Sports => Football => Topic started by: Flex on June 23, 2008, 06:51:47 AM

Title: Thread for the T&T vs Cuba Game (20-Aug-2008).
Post by: Flex on June 23, 2008, 06:51:47 AM
Greetings.

As usual, any updates/scores, shout-outs, reports, predictions, views, etc, on the 2010 FIFA World Cup Qualifying game vs Cuba (August 20th, 20:00, La Habana) will be posted here, this way, we can help maintain the message board and not make it look too scrappy with un-necessary or related headlines and postings on game day.

Possible Live Internet Links.

105fm (http://www.jumptv.com/en/channel/thevibect105fm/)

I95.5fm (http://www.i955fm.com/nowplaying.aspx)

Cuba Vision International (http://watchtv.nu/stations/cu/cuba_vision_international)

Cuba Vision (http://www.cubavision.info/)

Turbo Channels (http://www.turbochannels.com/free_tv_399/tv_cubana.html)

TV Viewing.

To be updated.

T&T Squad:

Goalkeepers[/b]
Marvin Phillip (W Connection), Jan Michael Williams (Ferencvaros FC).

Defenders
Cyd Gray (San Juan Jabloteh), Makan Hislop (United Petrotrin), Dennis Lawrence (Swansea City), Keyeno Thomas (Joe Public), Avery John (Miami FC), Osei Telesford (Puerto Rico Islanders).

Midfielders
Keon Daniel (United Petrotrin), Khaleem Hyland (Unattached), Densill Theobald (Caledonia AIA), Christopher Birchall (Coventry City), Clyde Leon (W Connection), Kerry Baptiste (Joe Public).

Forwards
Anthony Wolfe (North East Stars), Cornell Glen (Unattached), Andre Toussaint (W Connection), Darryl Roberts (Denizlispor FC).

Injured-Out
Aurtis Whitley (W Connection).

Family Emergency
Carlos Edwards (Sunderland).

Cuba Squad:[/b]

To be updated
Title: Re: Thread for the T&T vs Cuba Game (TBA).
Post by: spideybuff on June 23, 2008, 12:11:12 PM
How soon til we get the fixture list?

Somebody already contact me cause they want to organise a tour group to Cuba for the game and could get some cheap rates for hotels and flights.
Title: Re: Thread for the T&T vs Cuba Game (TBA).
Post by: TrinInfinite on June 23, 2008, 12:13:25 PM
it have the dates in the express breddah :beermug:

God is de BOSS....
Title: Re: Thread for the T&T vs Cuba Game (20-Aug-2008).
Post by: AB.Trini on June 23, 2008, 06:52:54 PM
August 20th; I could make that. Anyone planning on going? Leh we organize tickets, accommodations etc....
Post by: weary1969 on June 23, 2008, 10:41:12 PM
When I saw d Guatemala thread I say good no game in Aug as I eh go b around.  Well I have other travel plans dat all of a sudden lil iffy Spidey leh we go Castro land b4 d old Fidel Cross Over. How long we goin 4 a day b4 d game and we stayin a day after?
Post by: AB.Trini on June 23, 2008, 10:55:38 PM
 There have to be some all inclusive deal; even ah week in Cuba: time to test the rum; the night life; the . latinas.... oh yeah and to  stake out a place for the game. :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl:

Serious: anyone with information as to where in Cuba  is the stadium? I want to begin exploring accommodations and checking out the place.
Post by: elan on June 24, 2008, 09:43:59 AM
Cuba next stop for Warriors

Ian Prescott Hamilton Â

Tuesday, June 24th 2008

AN away match in Havana against Fidel Castro's Cuba on August 20 is the next step for Trinidad and Tobago on the road to the 2010 FIFA World Cup in South Africa.

Immediately after beating Bermuda 2-0 in Hamilton on Sunday night to advance 3-2 on aggregate after losing the first leg 2-1, T&T team manager David Muhammad said the victory marked a new beginning for the Soca Warriors.

"This  is a new start for the next stage of qualifying matches, which begin on August 20 against Cuba in Cuba. After playing Cuba, we have the first of our home games against Guatemala on September 6. Then, after that, we travel to Chicago to play the United States on September 10, and on October 11 and 15 we have two other matches against Guatemala (away) and the USA (at home).

"And we end it all on (Wednesday) November 19 against Cuba at home. So the deja vu of a November 19 home game for Trinidad and Tobago is relived once again," said Muhammad, referring to the infamous match against the USA on November 19, 1989 when, needing just a draw to qualify for the 1990 World Cup in Italy, T&T lost 1-0 at the Hasely Crawford Stadium.

Muhammad said going into Sunday's World Cup qualifier away to Bermuda, the Soca Warriors were always confident of  overturning a 1-2 deficit.

"Over the last few days in the camp there was a lot of reflection over the last match. We were confident all along that we would be able to achieve the required victory and that is exactly what we did."

Post by: Tallman on June 24, 2008, 10:23:57 AM
"And we end it all on (Wednesday) November 19 against Cuba at home. So the deja vu of a November 19 home game for Trinidad and Tobago is relived once again," said Muhammad, referring to the infamous match against the USA on November 19, 1989 when, needing just a draw to qualify for the 1990 World Cup in Italy, T&T lost 1-0 at the Hasely Crawford Stadium.

Dis is de second time we will be playing Cuba on dat date. We played dem on Nov 19, 2003 and we beat dem 2-1 on a goal by Whitley, and an own-goal by de Cubans. Apart from dat 1989 loss, we have won the three other matches that we have played on that date.
Post by: chinee boi on June 24, 2008, 10:51:54 AM
ayeeee i have vacation during that time...Cuba real sounding like a good resting place and taking in the game  :beermug:
Post by: maxg on June 24, 2008, 11:06:25 AM
http://www.concacaf.com/viewCompetition.aspx?id=233

20.8.2008 Cuba - Trinidad & Tobago TBD TBD, CUB
20.8.2008 Guatemala - USA TBD TBD, GUA
6.9.2008 Trinidad & Tobago - Guatemala TBD TBD, TRI
6.9.2008 Cuba - USA TBD TBD, CUB
10.9.2008 USA - Trinidad & Tobago 19:00 Bridgeview, Illinois USA
10.9.2008 Guatemala - Cuba TBD TBD, GUA
11.10.2008 Guatemala - Trinidad & Tobago TBD TBD, GUA
11.10.2008 USA - Cuba 16:00 Washington, D.C. USA
15.10.2008 Trinidad & Tobago - USA TBD TBD, TRI
15.10.2008 Cuba - Guatemala TBD TBD, CUB
19.11.2008 Trinidad & Tobago - Cuba TBD TBD, TRI
19.11.2008 USA - Guatemala TBD Commerce City, Colorado USA

Post by: socachynee on June 24, 2008, 12:14:37 PM
this package is cutting it close but not sure how far the venue if form manzanillo de cuba

Cuba is no small island like Barbados or Trinidad
Post by: AB.Trini on June 28, 2008, 05:35:40 PM
 Could some one please confirm where the venue is for this game in Cuba?
Post by: Tallman on June 28, 2008, 06:28:11 PM
Could some one please confirm where the venue is for this game in Cuba?

Most likely it will be at de Estadio Pedro Marrero in La Habana.
Post by: weary1969 on June 28, 2008, 06:33:14 PM
So where d info on d packages
Post by: Cocorite on June 28, 2008, 07:09:10 PM
Will be in sweet T&T beginning july 1st till the 15th. Any friendlies? Whey de lime go be???
Post by: socachynee on June 28, 2008, 09:11:04 PM
anyone here beento Cuba previously and has hook ups with some locals,
even if a group of us get dey, you go need transport, tickets, guides
Post by: AB.Trini on June 29, 2008, 09:50:08 AM
Lawd; before we decry the state of our stadiums, look at this one in Cuba:

http://www.fussballtempel.net/concacaf/CUB/Pedro_Marrero.html

And this is where they this hold big competitions?
Post by: WestCoast on June 29, 2008, 09:57:39 AM
Lawd; before we decry the state of our stadiums, look at this one in Cuba:

http://www.fussballtempel.net/concacaf/CUB/Pedro_Marrero.html

And this is where they this hold big competitions?
what about this one (http://www.fussballtempel.net/concacaf/CUB/Panamericano.html)
it holds 34,000
http://www.fussballtempel.net/concacaf/CUB.html
Post by: Grande on June 29, 2008, 11:02:26 AM

Might as well do an all-inclusive package for 7-nights on de week of the game in Varadero or another beach town in Matanzas province, since Havana is jess a two-hour drive from dey and yuh could rent a vehicle or it have buses with guides going there real regular.

I eh know from T&T but from Canada is about $600 fuh a package. I met others who had pay $400 and thing. It might work out to be cheaper than just dropping in fuh a two days to see the game and fly back home, why not make a week long trip out of it and eat and drink like ah king

and well hard luck for allyuh men from the USA ..
Post by: Trinishottaz on June 29, 2008, 11:08:37 AM
oh yes i wish meh pocket waz fat like alyuh own :rotfl:
Post by: WestCoast on June 29, 2008, 11:28:44 AM
Victoria have direct flights.....
Post by: AB.Trini on June 29, 2008, 12:17:34 PM

Might as well do an all-inclusive package for 7-nights on de week of the game in Varadero or another beach town in Matanzas province, since Havana is jess a two-hour drive from dey and yuh could rent a vehicle or it have buses with guides going there real regular.

I eh know from T&T but from Canada is about $600 fuh a package. I met others who had pay $400 and thing. It might work out to be cheaper than just dropping in fuh a two days to see the game and fly back home, why not make a week long trip out of it and eat and drink like ah king

---------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
At this time, I'm in for that lime oui. Tomorrow I'll check on  flight to TNT in late July from Trinidad to Cuba and then back to Canada.

Once  venue is confirmed and  game time and JW ticket outlets are ready to go...let's seriously look at rallying Brownsugar, TrinCana Coco, KandiTT and the Carib girls for this all inclusive .
Post by: chinee boi on June 29, 2008, 12:19:28 PM
i was just checking prices about $600+ for an all inclusive 7 days in I think a 3 and 1/2 star hotel.

all inclusive = no other expenses other than tickets for the game and transport
Post by: AB.Trini on June 29, 2008, 12:26:26 PM
i was just checking prices about $600+ for an all inclusive 7 days in I think a 3 and 1/2 star hotel.

Do you have the link /url for this all inclusive?
Post by: Mr Fix-it on June 29, 2008, 03:59:04 PM

is chinee on dragon login  ;D

here is the link (but this flight out of Toronto, not sure about other cities)

http://ret.sax.softvoyage.com/cgi-bin/resultspackage.cgi?sid=b5c47e5f1e0f4951435b506dfc28a089&flex=Y
Post by: injunchile on June 29, 2008, 04:36:47 PM
Tallman= Let us organise an all inclusive from Miami . A one night stop over.
 I promise to sponsor Touches just for a match report.
Post by: Grande on June 29, 2008, 04:57:01 PM

http://ret.sax.softvoyage.com/cgi-bin/resultspackage.cgi?sid=b5c47e5f1e0f4951435b506dfc28a089&flex=Y

De original link is redtag.ca, I eh think that link chinee post dey working. If yuh go to the last minute deals tab and then alll inclusives, yuh go get fares fuh under $600 and thing. A good bet is to probably secure yuh game tickets early and then hit up the site closer to the game date for the last minute fares
Post by: chinee boi on June 29, 2008, 10:56:01 PM

De original link is redtag.ca, I eh think that link chinee post dey working. If yuh go to the last minute deals tab and then alll inclusives, yuh go get fares fuh under $600 and thing. A good bet is to probably secure yuh game tickets early and then hit up the site closer to the game date for the last minute fares

boy i trying to get the "passport" stamp 1st then I could try and get game tickets  :rotfl:
Post by: WestCoast on June 30, 2008, 03:06:33 AM

AB check here (http://www.flightcentre.ca/destinations/cuba/)
Post by: weary1969 on June 30, 2008, 02:24:30 PM
Locals who have a cool 10,000 TT to part wit Willoughby's travel 652-7747,627-7058 have a 1 wk 2 Panama and Cuba tickets 4 d game included.
Post by: kandi_tt on June 30, 2008, 07:07:07 PM
Krystals tours has an all inclusive arounf those dates for about 6500-7000TT and thas for 5 days/nights

think theirs ending before d 20th though...i go try to give them a call an see what they can come up with...
Post by: E-man on July 15, 2008, 06:01:03 PM
Cuba playing St. Pauli for a warm up. Friday 7:30pm.

Kuba-Trainer Fanz: Unser Fußball ist so kultig wie Pauli (http://www.bild.de/BILD/sport/fussball/zweite-liga/2008/07/16/st-pauli/kubas-fussball-ist_20kult.html)

They are spending a month training in Germany.

Post by: kandi_tt on July 15, 2008, 06:07:08 PM
Cuba playing St. Pauli for a warm up. Friday 7:30pm.

Kuba-Trainer Fanz: Unser Fußball ist so kultig wie Pauli (http://www.bild.de/BILD/sport/fussball/zweite-liga/2008/07/16/st-pauli/kubas-fussball-ist_20kult.html)

They are spending a month training in Germany.

maybe we should head to holland for a month....
Post by: weary1969 on July 15, 2008, 06:20:55 PM
So our next competitors playin d last team we play b4 Sweden hmmmmmmmm. Just another reminder how far we have fallen from June 06
Post by: Gazza on July 15, 2008, 09:32:34 PM
Dont worry my fellow fans. I have all the confidence that we will beat Cuba. If you all think we are playing badly you should have seen Cuba against Antigua a total mess I was there. Studied there 4 the past 5 years now graduated. But they may step up so we cant take anything for granted. I think we are much better technically and tactically. Maybe they can match us physically but we are generally better than they are. Carlos should have a field day on the right cause the left back i saw is huge but very clumsy, not footballistic. Dont worry bout ticket prices in Cuba. Its just about 2 or 3 pesos to see a game. If you believe dont doubt lived there for 5 years. Yes the game is at the estadio pedro marrero in Havana. A very dilapidated stadium with concrete to sit on and the cubans spitting everywhere. On the upside a lot of nice friendly girls.
Post by: weary1969 on July 15, 2008, 09:36:22 PM
Gazza hope u correck we need d 3pts
Title: Anybody heading to Cuba for the first game?
Post by: Jahyouth on July 21, 2008, 09:25:04 AM
The game is on August 20th I believe.  Has anyone heard of charters, flights etc to the game from Trinidad?

Title: Re: Anybody heading to Cuba for the first game?
Post by: weary1969 on July 21, 2008, 09:53:52 AM
Willloubhy's travel have a 1 wk 18-25 Panama and Cuba tickets 4 d game included 10000TT
Post by: Gazza on July 21, 2008, 10:28:12 AM
Dont let them agency rob allyuh. Check copa for your ticket. Travel cards visas are sold at the check in counter 4 $5US. In Cuba there is no professional sports so the ticket prices are 2 or 3 pesos. That is less than $1TT. There are places in havana to Stay that cost $30us and cheaper.
Post by: E-man on July 21, 2008, 03:58:13 PM
On Friday St. Pauli dropped 7 on the Cubans (http://www.fcstpauli.com/magazin/artikel.php?artikel=3128&type=2&menuid=57&topmenu=112).

final score 7:0 in front of 16,000 fans

Our World cup bench beat St. Pauli two years ago 2:1. Don't think that tells you too much, but at least it appears to be a good thing. (of course our bench at the time was Jones and Scotland.)

Post by: Babalawo on July 21, 2008, 06:45:30 PM
On Friday St. Pauli dropped 7 on the Cubans (http://www.fcstpauli.com/magazin/artikel.php?artikel=3128&type=2&menuid=57&topmenu=112).

final score 7:0 in front of 16,000 fans

Our World cup bench beat St. Pauli two years ago 2:1. Don't think that tells you too much, but at least it appears to be a good thing. (of course our bench at the time was Jones and Scotland.)

I guess the Cubans want to play who we played in the past
Post by: Sando prince on July 21, 2008, 09:27:14 PM
oh yes i wish meh pocket waz fat like alyuh own :rotfl:
Post by: Mr Fix-it on July 22, 2008, 05:09:06 AM
If yu in TO all yu have to do is book ah all inclusive vacation around dat time for $400 cdn and go to the game.  Yu get everything, free drinks/food for a week and yu get to go to the game too.

I thinking about it if de wife let me go hahahaha :beermug: :devil:
Post by: freakazoid on July 22, 2008, 05:20:38 AM
leh mi say it in spanish...............NO
Post by: chinee boi on July 22, 2008, 06:27:59 AM
If yu in TO all yu have to do is book ah all inclusive vacation around dat time for $400 cdn and go to the game.  Yu get everything, free drinks/food for a week and yu get to go to the game too.

boy same boat  :-\
Post by: Themanfriday on July 22, 2008, 07:39:00 AM

I already ask, she say it in German   NOOOOOOooo :devil:
Post by: socachynee on July 22, 2008, 09:50:26 AM

But you ent married yet  ???
Dr Strange comments  ???

Thinking about going but I have too much work around that time to finish, good reason to go to CUBA
Post by: E-man on July 29, 2008, 10:49:58 AM
A youth revolution in Cuba - Fifa.com (http://www.fifa.com/worldcup/news/newsid=834957.html)
Post by: SUPA on July 29, 2008, 12:30:59 PM
Well in de airport it have a lot of dem, most of dem are pretty cool people doh and very hard working (some of dem). However, ah was talking to one guy dat does de loading of baggages on de ramp, he tell meh yes man, yuh should go, de Cuban people love when de Americans come and spend de Yankee dollars. Ah asked him how is de price of things over there wid meh Yankee dollar, cheap, he said yes and if ah want, ah cud get 2 females at one time tuh chacka, chacka for the whole night for less than $100.00. Ah said eh padnah, I already have ah Latin woman, if ah going dey is for not for no chacka, chacka, is tuh watch football and see all yuh team get ah good cut azz. He start tuh kill he self wid laugh yes. HIGHLY BLESSED.
Post by: Flex on July 29, 2008, 06:15:51 PM
A youth revolution in Cuba.

Cuban spirits are soaring after they demolished Antigua and Barbuda 8-3 on aggregate in the last round of CONCACAF qualifying for the 2010 FIFA World Cup South Africa™. With a new coach in experienced German Reinhold Fanz, a crop of talented youngsters and an exhaustive training tour on the old continent, football fans on the baseball-obsessed island are expecting the best ahead of the kick-off of a challenging Group A.

Most football fans wouldn't remember Cuba's only appearance at a FIFA World Cup finals. Way back in 1938, 21 years before Fidel Castro's revolution, The Lions of the Caribbean (or Leones del Caribe) roared to the finals in France on the eve of the Second World War. They beat Romania to reach the quarter-finals of an abbreviated tournament, where they were summarily thrashed 8-0 by Sweden.

Modern problems
Back then, with many of her neighbours suffering through the Great Depression, the Cubans received a direct bye to the French finals. They will not be so fortunate this time out, having to navigate troubled waters and meet some of the region's top sides to reach South Africa. Even so, the Class of 38's great grandsons are looking an efficient outfit.

Coach Fanz, who took over the reins in January, thinks his lads can keep up the progress. "When I compare this team here in training camp in Germany with the one that beat Antigua in June, it couldn't be more different," the former Hannover 96 and Eintracht Frankfurt coach told FIFA.com in Hamburg, where Cuba lost 7-0 to the local second division outfit FC St. Pauli. "There has been a big improvement since then."

The team is comprised primarily of young players, with the vast majority aged 18 to 23. "We are a young team, it's true," added Fanz, who has been deprived of star player Lester More who defected to the USA to seek political asylum at last year's CONCACAF Gold Cup. A handful of U-23 players did the same during Olympic qualifying in March.

"We are playing at about 60 to 80 per cent of our potential at the moment," the coach added. "With time running out before our first group game, I am confident we can hit our peak."

Stronger than Asamoah
One fresh-faced star of the future that Fanz will be counting on is Roberto Linares. Scorer of three goals in the series with Antigua, the 22-year-old forward is looking like a potential match-winner for the Cubans.

A top performer for local club FC Villa Clara, Cuban champions in 2004, Linares is an attacking force brimming with power and pace and possessing a keen eye for goal. He's even forcing flattering comparisons. "He is proving to be a very impressive young striker," coach Fanz said. "I coached German international Gerald Asamoah at an early age at Hannover and the two have very similar qualities. At the same age, I think Roberto is the stronger of the two."

Linares links up well with elegant strike partner Leonel Duarte, a fellow Olympic team member, to make the team dangerous going forward. Even so, the coach expressed concerns that his side is "not clinical enough in front of goal" at present. Perhaps the boss is being a little too critical, as the Cubans have orchestrated an upward jump of 32 places (from 110 to 78) in the FIFA/Coca-Cola World Ranking during his six months in charge.

T&T await
Fanz knows the team's next test, on 20 August against Trinidad and Tobago, will be no easy task for his men. "Trinidad are a very strong team," says the coach, who will also face the USA and Guatemala in Group A. "They (T&T) are very technical and physically very strong. But with the right preparation and analysis of our opponent, who knows what can happen?"

Fanz will be hoping marksman Linares' youthful optimism is contagious in the locker-room. "Of course I think we can beat Trinidad and Tobago," the bulky striker concluded. "Why would we be so far from home and training so hard if we didn't?"

FIFA.COM
Post by: Small Magician aka Wazza on August 11, 2008, 11:21:12 AM
With 9 days to go.... Anyone heard of any TV Channel in T&T Broadcasting the game....i am definitely not allowing the group of 4 away games to be broadcasted via radio

so... We need to start peppering NCC 4...CNC...CNMG..TV6...and TTFF

We have the power... lets organise
Post by: weary1969 on August 11, 2008, 12:50:15 PM
OK SM u b d hot pepper I go b d bird pepper go talk 2 Ruskin 2 hear what he story go b bout d game
Post by: Tallman on August 11, 2008, 02:58:08 PM
If ah not mistaken, ah tink this will be our 100th World Cup Qualifying game.
Post by: weary1969 on August 11, 2008, 09:48:52 PM
Tallman if u say it I blieve it
Title: Does anyone know if any members of our Tech Staff has been scouting the Cubans?
Post by: iceberg on August 12, 2008, 05:23:55 PM
Hi I am a member of this great site since 2005 but not a regular poster.  However, I have been concerned that no mention of our Technical Staff scouting the Cubans.  Maybe dey need to send Shaun Fuentes to spy?  :devil:  But on d real any info. you guys and ladies have will be appreciated.  Bless.

Iceberg out!!
Post by: weary1969 on August 12, 2008, 05:34:17 PM
Ice we still scoutin we players is 53 we use since Ash Wed so we really eh have nobody 2 scout Cuba. If we lucky dey go watch d tape from last yr Digi Cup
Post by: weary1969 on August 12, 2008, 07:23:31 PM
Ruskin say dey tryin 2 bring d game. How hard dey tryin I cyah say so if all yuh could call NCC tv and pepper dem dey might try harder
Title: Re: Does anyone know if any members of our Tech Staff has been scouting the Cubans?
Post by: morvant on August 12, 2008, 07:26:44 PM
Hi I am a member of this great site since 2005 but not a regular poster.  However, I have been concerned that no mention of our Technical Staff scouting the Cubans.  Maybe dey need to send Shaun Fuentes to spy?  :devil:  But on d real any info. you guys and ladies have will be appreciated.  Bless.

Iceberg out!!

yuh hear since 2005 and lick 2 post

ah man have ten thousand

we need more arsenal supporters to back we up, post nah man
Post by: iceberg on August 12, 2008, 07:31:06 PM
Thanks Weary1969.  Is just that I kind of worried that we have no information on there players.  But the Warriors should do the business on August 20th. 

Post by: iceberg on August 12, 2008, 07:35:26 PM
Morvant doh worry I am a diehard Gunners fan, so I will be posting regular from now on.  Cheers :beermug:
Post by: iceberg on August 12, 2008, 07:51:42 PM
Check out this link from Sunderland's website.  It mentions all the international who get called for games on August 20th.  Atleast we know that one of we best players will be in the squad to play Cuba.  http://www.safc.com/news/?page_id=15421
Post by: weary1969 on August 12, 2008, 08:25:48 PM
Ice yuh betta get d scout wuk
Post by: Sam on August 13, 2008, 08:27:41 AM
So if Sunderland playing Liverpool on the 20th of August also, what will happen to Carlos ?

Roy will flip....

Who ever schedule these games real dunce.
Post by: weary1969 on August 13, 2008, 12:48:19 PM
Is Carlos alone he go b missin as KJ and Yorke go b missin
Post by: Flex on August 13, 2008, 06:15:56 PM
Sunderland eight on international duty.
Sunderland AFC.

Eight Sunderland players have now been called up for international duty next midweek. Andy Reid, Liam Miller and Daryl Murphy are in the Republic of Ireland squad to face Norway in a friendly in Oslo next Wednesday, while goalkeeper Craig Gordon is with Scotland for a Hampden clash with Northern Ireland.

Carlos Edwards is the only Black Cats star to face a competitive game, with Trinidad and Tobago starting their Concacaf group phase in the World Cup qualifiers with a trip to Cuba.

Teemu Tainio (Finland, v Israel in Helsinki), El-Hadji Diouf (Senegal, v Libya in Tripoli) and goalkeeper Marton Fulop (Hungary, v Montenegro in Budapest) are all in friendly action.
Post by: theworm2345 on August 14, 2008, 11:30:12 AM
So if Sunderland playing Liverpool on the 20th of August also, what will happen to Carlos ?

Roy will flip....

Who ever schedule these games real dunce.
Carlos should shoot himself in the foot (only so he'll be out until Sept 10) just to spite that c*** Keane
Post by: iceberg on August 14, 2008, 01:43:11 PM
Sam, I believe Sunderland playing Liverpool this Saturday (August 16th).  On August 20th Sunderland playing Spurs.  Roy Keane could do with out Carlos for atleast one game.  We need him for this important away game against Cuba, as a WIN will do wonders for our players confidence.  Man like Diouf could easily slot into that Right Wing position.  Bless
Post by: iceberg on August 14, 2008, 02:01:30 PM
Maturana sticking man.  Atleast name the additional players who have been called for international duty.  We know about all the locals but what about the foreign base??  Carlos is the only one we know who get called for sure.  One local get left behind so the squad is 18 players,  so we have room for 5 more?  Correct me if I am wrong.

Foreign base should be:

Carlos
Lawrence
Roberts
Stern
Avery
Post by: weary1969 on August 15, 2008, 12:14:10 PM
He eh stickin again is just he choices have sayin tings that make yuh go hmmmm
Post by: Brownsugar on August 15, 2008, 05:54:30 PM
Let me do this early, early while ah still basking in we victory....

CUBA we coming....is

:duel: :duel: :challenge: :flamethrower: :flamethrower: :flamethrower: :flamethrower: :flamethrower:

GO SOCA WARRIORS!!!!....
[/size]   [/color]  [/b]
Post by: elan on August 16, 2008, 10:00:40 AM
http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Cuba_national_football_team
Title: CUBA
Post by: weary1969 on August 16, 2008, 12:07:08 PM
Is on a hurricane watch so we may need 2 sent a CA plane for oui boys.
Title: Re: CUBA
Post by: injunchile on August 16, 2008, 12:52:45 PM
The  hurricane is T&T on Wednesday. We will wash them away.
Post by: elan on August 16, 2008, 01:15:54 PM
Would the Tropical Storm delay our trip to CUba?

http://news.yahoo.com/s/ap/20080816/ap_on_re_us/tropical_weather
Post by: SUPA on August 16, 2008, 04:02:32 PM
Is on a hurricane watch so we may need 2 sent a CA plane for oui boys.

We here in South Florida might need ah plane 2, cuz  de news said it might reach here on Monday  :-\. HIGHLY BLESSED.
Post by: Saywha on August 16, 2008, 05:28:28 PM
Locals who have a cool 10,000 TT to part wit Willoughby's travel 652-7747,627-7058 have a 1 wk 2 Panama and Cuba tickets 4 d game included.

Anybody want to sponsor mih ;D
Post by: Babalawo on August 16, 2008, 07:27:35 PM
Them could borrow Manning private jet  ;D
Post by: leroy on August 16, 2008, 08:10:08 PM

I wish you all lose wednesday . you all are evil and badmind .
I light a lamp for the Havana game, wipping in U17 , U23 and
Seniors. You all are crooks! ,   :bringiton:
Post by: Flex on August 16, 2008, 09:30:43 PM
Osei Telesford was added to the T&T team to face Cuba.
Post by: weary1969 on August 16, 2008, 09:42:43 PM
Only jokers Telesford steups
Post by: Small Magician aka Wazza on August 16, 2008, 10:26:12 PM

good...who got cut off the team for him?  Birchall? Lawrence..knowing Pacho and his band of jackasses that could be a possibility
Post by: Brownsugar on August 17, 2008, 04:25:41 AM
It ah tad too early for me to take you on eh Leroy....

Now on to the real reason ah come in this thread to post.....Tropical Storm Fay heading for Cuba eh folks....aren't the boys there already??....ah hope they OK....
Post by: sammy on August 17, 2008, 05:23:02 AM
well on the bright side, I'm sure Cuba is prepared for a hurricane/storm and they would have proper shelters etc. but still, i hope everything will be alright, not only for we boys, but for cubans and jakans (  :loser: )too
Post by: Trini _2026 on August 17, 2008, 08:09:48 AM

so no kerry ??
Post by: Jah Gol on August 17, 2008, 08:25:59 AM
Osei and Lawrence for CB hopefully. I never liked Hislop.
Post by: frico on August 17, 2008, 10:47:17 AM
I listened to that Antigua vs Cuba match and even if TT put out a 3rd string side we wouldn't concede 4 goals.Antugua could have easily got a draw in that home game.I dont see why we cant come away with a win,not to long ago Guyana beat Cuba.They definitely dont seem to be the side of a couple years ago.
Post by: Sando prince on August 17, 2008, 11:26:18 AM

I wish you all lose wednesday . you all are evil and badmind .
I light a lamp for the Havana game, wipping in U17 , U23 and
Seniors. You all are crooks! ,   :bringiton:

yuh jamaican obeah/witchcraft nonsense wont do our team any damage  :-\
Post by: weary1969 on August 17, 2008, 12:23:19 PM
I just come from church so me now self me eh takin on Leroy
Post by: arrow on August 17, 2008, 01:29:15 PM
I listened to that Antigua vs Cuba match and even if TT put out a 3rd string side we wouldn't concede 4 goals.Antugua could have easily got a draw in that home game.I dont see why we cant come away with a win,not to long ago Guyana beat Cuba.They definitely dont seem to be the side of a couple years ago.

We hadda beat Cuba becuase USA and Guatemala surely will...we can't afford to drop points or we goose cook after round 1
Post by: Storeboy on August 17, 2008, 01:31:11 PM
Them could borrow Manning private jet  ;D

It ent big enough for the team! ;D ;D ;D ;D
Post by: JERSEY TRINI on August 17, 2008, 02:49:53 PM
Have faith people, I know this team is not going to let another Bermuda fiasco happen again and the fact of the matter is, although Maturana is f-in up in my opinion our boys selected should be able to take cuba.  If this happens again though I don't know about the other teams we are coming up against.
Post by: Trini _2026 on August 17, 2008, 03:02:27 PM
hope Toussaint score

(http://i38.photobucket.com/albums/e124/xxtrini2dbonexx/cubatraining3.jpg)

Post by: Grande on August 17, 2008, 08:42:19 PM
Birchall reach Cuba yet?
Post by: rickstaa on August 17, 2008, 10:20:40 PM
Birchall reach Cuba yet?
no b.s i hope so
Post by: arrow on August 18, 2008, 05:57:11 AM
Anybody know any bars in Miami that will be showing the game?
Post by: jimmel14 on August 18, 2008, 06:44:05 AM
hope Toussaint score

reaching Bars in so many Places... the new At&t
Post by: Touches on August 18, 2008, 07:31:35 AM
Jest put some tattoos and gold teeth on Toussaint and he looking jest like lil Wayne.
Post by: Toussaint on August 18, 2008, 08:25:29 AM
Glasgow? is he ever gonna have a second chance with the national team?

Post by: warmonga on August 18, 2008, 09:10:08 AM

Glasgow does still play football?
War
Post by: Sam on August 18, 2008, 09:16:48 AM

Glasgow is past his best, he is not prolific, Stern John on the other hand is needed...

Line up

Jan Michael Williams

Keyeno Thomas, Dennis Lawrence

Cyd Gray                                                 Avery John

Christopher Birchall, Clyde Leon

Densill Theobald                                       Keon Daniel

Darryl Roberts, Cornell Glen

Subs

Wolfe for Daniel
Toussaint for Roberts
Hyland for Birchall
Baptiste for Theoblad
Telesford for Gray
Post by: elan on August 18, 2008, 09:55:56 AM
^^^^^ How you all does suggest subs without seeing the game? What if everyone is playing well? How come you eh put a sub for the GK ? Why put a sub for a fullback and we don't play overlap type football?
Post by: 7 blessings on August 18, 2008, 10:02:48 AM
Please Mr Gray...try not to get ah red cyard in dis one nah...yuh done show we that u have the capability to make history by prob being the only man to get ah red in two back to back int'l games...yuh prove yuhself..yuh in the record books....time to cool yuhself wid dat crap now...we need we full 11 for the full 90 from now on ok boss...thanks
Post by: FF on August 18, 2008, 10:03:46 AM
Please Mr Gray...try not to get ah red cyard in dis one nah...yuh done show we that u have the capability to make history by prob being the only man to get ah red in two back to back int'l games...yuh prove yuhself..yuh in the record books....time to cool yuhself wid dat crap now...we need we full 11 for the full 90 from now on ok boss...thanks

but he could cement heself with a third...  ;D
Post by: arrow on August 18, 2008, 10:06:12 AM
Between Avery and Cyd we could end up with 9
Post by: Fantastic on August 18, 2008, 10:35:09 AM
Wha bout Wolfe? De man come on against dem amigos on Thursday and is only brushing cutlass he pelting everywhere. Long time ah ent see dem wildman spanish skipping tackle so.  :rotfl:
Post by: Dumplingdinho on August 18, 2008, 12:58:56 PM
^^^^^ How you all does suggest subs without seeing the game? What if everyone is playing well? How come you eh put a sub for the GK ? Why put a sub for a fullback and we don't play overlap type football?

fuh real, men does act liek subs is based ons ome formula, subs are absed on what is happening in the game.  It have nothing to do with armchair coaches, for example if we leading 2-0, the coach might bring on a defender for a forward, men here not only making subs but also putting the time of the substitution.  This is not FIFA08 on xbox or playstation.
Post by: 7 blessings on August 18, 2008, 03:32:42 PM
Between Avery and Cyd we could end up with 9
LOL i feel avery go be alright man i watch him play inna USL game over the weekend agains NC....dem get ah cutskin but he look composed man...eh see no wildness from him...hahaha but Mr. Gray monkey glands raise apparently and he need to drink two mauby fizz before the game start and hold it down...I really see wolfe pelting some serious blade in dah ES game eh...lol dem spanish dem playin hop scotch down the line yes....lookin forward do ah good game on Wed. though
Post by: Trini _2026 on August 18, 2008, 04:49:12 PM
hope Toussaint score

lol :rotfl:
Post by: Dinner Mints on August 18, 2008, 05:08:15 PM
hope Toussaint score

I now get dis joke, yes. lol.
Post by: g on August 18, 2008, 05:50:10 PM
hope Toussaint score

Dem men need a Boss Burger... Like dey playing for Hungry United
Post by: ChipChipSilver on August 18, 2008, 07:07:33 PM
hope Toussaint score

More like Malnu United   :rotfl: :rotfl:
Post by: saga pinto on August 18, 2008, 07:13:57 PM
Question out of all them players who is the most outstanding,the one that all our opponents have to worry about, ah mean just the mention of his name makes other teams quiver,tell meh nah somebody..................
Post by: rickstaa on August 18, 2008, 07:36:31 PM
Question out of all them players who is the most outstanding,the one that all our opponents have to worry about, ah mean just the mention of his name makes other teams quiver,tell meh nah somebody..................
right now not a soul,but Hyland&Daniel will develop in time
Post by: Weh-it-is on August 18, 2008, 09:06:13 PM

Thee god Horse?? :rotfl:
Post by: Weh-it-is on August 18, 2008, 09:19:43 PM
hope Toussaint score

I thought they say that things was nice in TRini? If thai how man looking down deh, I ent coming back to live deh.
Post by: Babalawo on August 19, 2008, 01:25:54 AM
hope Toussaint score

No more like H ungerland (Sunderland)  :rotfl:

Bout seriously how no body complaining about the conditions of this field that ttff administration got to practise on?  You think Mexico, etc would have them team practise on this sh!t
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=CCIDKXbjJPU
Title: TV/Stream for Trinidad & Tobago vs Cuba
Post by: Small Magician aka Wazza on August 19, 2008, 07:51:23 AM
Mods...leave this separate until we find a Local Channel..A Foreign Channel or a Stream

this is ridiculous how our Federation cannot let us know if the game is on TV or not...

I called the TTFF...some dimwit lady answers...."me nah no nah.."  "i hadda ask meh media officer"

Stewps...embarrassing

So..once again we will have to do all the work and use our superior intelligence to watch our beloved Warriors..
Title: Re: TV/Stream for Trinidad & Tobago vs Cuba
Post by: arrow on August 19, 2008, 08:03:28 AM
Ah feel if we get an audio feed for this match we lucky
Post by: WestCoast on August 19, 2008, 08:07:51 AM
anybody know a ham radio operator in Cuba?
Post by: Small Magician aka Wazza on August 19, 2008, 08:08:11 AM

same here.... you would swear we living in like madagascar or something.... A WORLD CUP NATION cant get a WCQ on TV .... ahh boy
Post by: TrinInfinite on August 19, 2008, 08:09:24 AM

same here.... you would swear we living in like madagascar or something.... A WORLD CUP NATION cant get a WCQ on TV .... ahh boy

dont raise ur blood pressuh for the ttff small man, listen to andre on the radio lol :rotfl:
Post by: samo on August 19, 2008, 08:16:56 AM
That is a disgrace Small M... You damn right to be vex... I hoping to see this game somehow.. I used to subscribe to neeptv.com... I know they have a Cuban tv station but ah not sure if they brining the game on tv in Cuba... If they could find out if any tv station in Cuba bringing the game, then I could check and see if they have that channel.

Laterz
Post by: Big Magician on August 19, 2008, 08:39:06 AM
wey meh facking WCQ ???... revoloution coming soon
Post by: Flex on August 19, 2008, 08:44:32 AM
Possible links...

http://www.socawarriors.net/forum/index.php?topic=38054.msg445631#msg445631
Post by: pardners on August 19, 2008, 10:53:26 AM
When I look at the ground on the lil highlights on TV6 sports news last night, I nearly couldn't believe is so they treating a national team..then again....
Post by: Midknight on August 19, 2008, 11:36:28 AM

I know I does worry and quiver plenty when I see some of them men on we team list...
Post by: weary1969 on August 19, 2008, 11:45:46 AM
Quiver mean u care
Post by: weary1969 on August 19, 2008, 11:52:53 AM
It not on I 95 minus d fearless 1
Post by: theworm2345 on August 19, 2008, 12:23:16 PM

Sorry, but I remember seeing a link to watch a Madagascar match on myp2p.

http://64.233.167.104/search?q=cache:WRDYklxcGX4J:www3.myp2p.eu/competition.php%3F%26competitionid%3D%26part%3Dsports%26discipline%3Dfootball%26archive%3Dyes%26allowedDays%3D2,3,4,5,6%26p2%3D5+site:myp2p.eu+madagascar&hl=en&ct=clnk&cd=4&gl=us&client=firefox-a
Post by: Dutty on August 19, 2008, 01:20:41 PM

http://64.233.167.104/search?q=cache:WRDYklxcGX4J:www3.myp2p.eu/competition.php%3F%26competitionid%3D%26part%3Dsports%26discipline%3Dfootball%26archive%3Dyes%26allowedDays%3D2,3,4,5,6%26p2%3D5+site:myp2p.eu+madagascar&hl=en&ct=clnk&cd=4&gl=us&client=firefox-a

:D
Post by: Small Magician aka Wazza on August 19, 2008, 02:10:30 PM

:devil:  well then... we in a real mess den

according to de TTFF a lady said how "we media offcier tell me that the game at 8pm on the radio..no tv"
Post by: weary1969 on August 19, 2008, 02:45:23 PM
GR8 d radio if it was not I 95 we would have gotten nutten
Post by: Small Magician aka Wazza on August 19, 2008, 02:47:54 PM
GR8 d radio if it was not I 95 we would have gotten nutten

105 is the channel that broadcasting it
Post by: weary1969 on August 19, 2008, 02:55:23 PM
Ok I thought it was Andre's replacement so all yuh gettin It's a goal commentary
Post by: Brownsugar on August 19, 2008, 02:57:44 PM
It coming on I95.5 fm too....Andre in Bejing so I don't know who is doing the commentary...
Post by: weary1969 on August 19, 2008, 03:04:50 PM
I know Ias well cyah remember he replacement name
Post by: Babalawo on August 19, 2008, 03:15:04 PM
at least we getting radio. but still shame on the TTFF for not working with local tv media to broadcast game.
Post by: theworm2345 on August 19, 2008, 03:22:43 PM
Heres the reply I got in the Cuba thread at BigSoccer

Quote from: ernest.baros
well man, i live here in cuba and i think the game wont be on tv tomorrow, thanx god i can go to watch it live.

I think they all love baseball too much (so do I, but I like footy too!)
Post by: Small Magician aka Wazza on August 19, 2008, 03:31:09 PM
at least we getting radio. but still shame on the TTFF for not working with local tv media to broadcast game.

according to the TTFF no one wanted to buy the rights...but if no local station in Cuba showing the game what rights can be bought?
Post by: warmonga on August 19, 2008, 03:38:16 PM
hope Toussaint score

Like Trinidad draft in LIL wayne or what.. how de short man favor him suh??
War
Post by: palos on August 19, 2008, 03:39:49 PM

according to the TTFF no one wanted to buy the rights...but if no local station in Cuba showing the game what rights can be bought?

Jack does not EVER allow T&T games to be televised without getting TV Rights.

Up to a couple years ago, one reason why we never used to get too many friendlies is because T&T were one of the few CONCACAF teams that demanded a fee from the opposition to play them.

Countries WANT practice matches.  Some will even pay the airfare, accomodations, ground transportation, food etc just so their team can get the practice but T&T always used to miss out because the Match fee being asked for by the TTFF aka u know who, was too high.  It eh because teams didn't want to play we.
Post by: Sam on August 19, 2008, 03:50:27 PM

Well use your discretion nah asshole.... yuh make subs when necessary and different subs too.... lard boy, I taught this thread was to predict and ole talk....
Post by: Babalawo on August 19, 2008, 04:03:16 PM

ofcourse someone want to buy the rights.  Everyone wants ratings and viewers.  Is just the TTFF would fight to compromise to get it done
Post by: Reggaefan on August 19, 2008, 04:08:05 PM

Jack does not EVER allow T&T games to be televised without getting TV Rights.

Up to a couple years ago, one reason why we never used to get too many friendlies is because T&T were one of the few CONCACAF teams that demanded a fee from the opposition to play them.

Countries WANT practice matches.  Some will even pay the airfare, accomodations, ground transportation, food etc just so their team can get the practice but T&T always used to miss out because the Match fee being asked for by the TTFF aka u know who, was too high.  It eh because teams didn't want to play we.

Not sure where you got your info from regarding T&T being the only CONCACAF team demanding an appearance fee up to a year ago. As far as i know Jamaica always charged appearance fees for away games, and were always asked to pay apperaance fees to visit fee from as way back as 1998, and i have no reason to believe its different foir the likes of Costa Rica, honduras, Mexico, USA etc.  The problem with T&T is that you cant pay a team like El Salvador the US$70K appearance fee they normally charge simply because you dont generate enough gate revenue for your home games. Jamaica paid out a total of US$140,000 to host El Salvador and Guatemala in back to back firndlies late lat year, and another US$80K to host Costa Rica. So until your supporters start paying moneyt to see the games, It will be very hard for you to get anyone outside of Maybe Guyana and Haiti to play you in POS. T&T got US$50K in appearance fee for the recent trip to Kingston last year....not sure how much the T&T Federation paid to have Ja in POS for the return leg...would be surprised if they waived the appearance fee seeing the the TTFF broke.

Post by: arrow on August 19, 2008, 04:18:27 PM
not sure how much the T&T Federation paid to have Ja in POS for the return leg...would be surprised if they waived the appearance fee seeing the the TTFF broke.

Ah Jamaican telling Trinis about how they broke?  We really reach oui...
Post by: elan on August 19, 2008, 04:48:35 PM
Hey is the time ET? Thank you.  :beermug:
Post by: Toussaint on August 19, 2008, 05:07:26 PM
Cubans talking about the game tomorrow: http://www.cubavision.cubaweb.cu/tv_cubana.asx

This link may be your best shot tomorrow.
Post by: palos on August 19, 2008, 05:19:07 PM

Not sure where you got your info from regarding T&T being the only CONCACAF team demanding an appearance fee up to a year ago.

Not sure where you got your info where I said T&T was the ONLY CONCACAF team demanding an appearance fee.  Den again....fabrication is not exactly something that alien to you.
Post by: weary1969 on August 19, 2008, 05:22:51 PM
So Cuba and we carry d same time
Post by: weary1969 on August 19, 2008, 05:28:14 PM
He doh understand d concept of few
Post by: Touches on August 19, 2008, 05:30:50 PM
Folks,

Let us say a prayer for this side and hope we come out victorious.

We could look anyhow and have whatever problem...Today the result is what matters.

Any Margin of victory and 3 points is what is needed.

Lets Go Warriors...

Post by: Grande on August 19, 2008, 05:34:35 PM
Folks,

Let us say a prayer for this side and hope we come out victorious.

We could look anyhow and have whatever problem...Today the result is what matters.

Any Margin of victory and 3 points is what is needed.

Lets Go Warriors...

I not accepting anything less than 3 points against Cuba. Good luck Warriors get the job done
Post by: weary1969 on August 19, 2008, 05:36:46 PM
Add some fastin 2 dat prayers
Post by: elan on August 19, 2008, 06:58:07 PM

Well use your discretion nah asshole.... yuh make subs when necessary and different subs too.... lard boy, I taught this thread was to predict and ole talk....

Thank you daddy for the reply.
Post by: Big Magician on August 19, 2008, 08:14:25 PM
tnt tnt tnt tnt tnt tnt tnt tnt
Post by: 7 blessings on August 19, 2008, 08:16:54 PM
"bottle and spoonnnnnnnnnn!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!"
Wait nah dais ah mudsec logo i seein above meh dey!!! Big magician u know how long me eh see dah logo...
Post by: Big Magician on August 19, 2008, 08:23:42 PM
mod sec yes
Post by: WestCoast on August 20, 2008, 01:22:49 AM
Right Warriors
Have a great Game
Post by: Weh-it-is on August 20, 2008, 07:44:26 AM
Alyuh please go and beat Cuba, that is all we asking alyuh to do today.  Bring back a good result Warriors.

What yuh want! ;D
Post by: NUFF on August 20, 2008, 09:34:26 AM
We need 3 points today.  That is de only "good" result.  If we don't take 6 points from Cuba I don't see us making it to de hex.
Post by: Brownsugar on August 20, 2008, 10:20:23 AM
3 POINTS OR DEM BOYS BETTER DOH BOTHER TO BOARD DE PLANE AND COME BACK....

GO WARRIORS!!!.....    

2-1  :duel: :flamethrower: :flamethrower: :flamethrower:
Post by: najee on August 20, 2008, 11:25:38 AM
Anyone know if T&T and Cuba carry the same time
Post by: freakazoid on August 20, 2008, 12:13:01 PM
cuba in the same time zone as we are ....tnt that is

welll actually we currently have the same time because of daylight saving. normally we not in the same time zone they are usually an hour behind us jus like jamaica
Post by: Weh-it-is on August 20, 2008, 01:29:01 PM
3 POINTS OR DEM BOYS BETTER DOH BOTHER TO BOARD DE PLANE AND COME BACK....

GO WARRIORS!!!.....    

2-1  :duel: :flamethrower: :flamethrower: :flamethrower:

Nah put away yuh guns and get roses, because they go win today. ;)
Post by: RGarcia on August 20, 2008, 02:35:50 PM
Com'on TNT lewwe get ah victory nah!!  ::) ::)
Post by: ann3boys on August 20, 2008, 02:43:25 PM
Yes, we supporting from a distance...
go warriors! ;D
Post by: Babalawo on August 20, 2008, 03:11:34 PM
If we lose and score no goals. I will personally cut Maturana's ass for leaving out Stern, Scotland, Samuel, etc. before he gets fired
Post by: Small Magician aka Wazza on August 20, 2008, 03:26:20 PM
If we lose and score no goals. I will personally cut Maturana's ass for leaving out Stern, Scotland, Samuel, etc. before he gets fired

PM me when yuh going...lol
Post by: Pointman on August 20, 2008, 03:59:20 PM
GO T&T  !!!!!!

On to Victory!!! :beermug: :beermug:
Title: Starting Lineup
Post by: Trini-Warrior on August 20, 2008, 04:15:16 PM
Heard on 102fm from Shawn Fuentes. Phillips,Lawrence, Hislop, Avery, Cyd, Theobald, Birchall, Leon, Wolfe, Glen (think Daniel).
Title: Re: Starting Lineup
Post by: morvant on August 20, 2008, 04:19:39 PM
what a rainy day when wolfe starting in a competitive match
Post by: arrow on August 20, 2008, 04:39:23 PM
Well at least Pacho step child Hyland finally on de bench.  But no Roberts  ???  Oh lord

We midfield kinda in a real mess...will be interesting to see who plays on the right side
Post by: freakazoid on August 20, 2008, 04:44:53 PM
armmmmmmmm............ y this haave to be in a different thread.?
Post by: Deeks on August 20, 2008, 04:46:03 PM
Go T&T. Warriors FOREVER!!!!
Post by: D.H.W on August 20, 2008, 05:00:56 PM

for real
Post by: freakazoid on August 20, 2008, 05:05:55 PM
alright ah done warm up and thing. ah ready like freddy( who ever he is)
Post by: Rastaman on August 20, 2008, 05:10:01 PM

for real

Because it easier to read here than at the end of a 7 page thread   ::)
Post by: Babalawo on August 20, 2008, 05:12:32 PM
Daniel over Hyland any day...  I think think we need a long ball winner up front.  Glen, Wolfe, Tousaint, and roberts are all ground ball fowards. 
Post by: trinimuse on August 20, 2008, 05:13:14 PM
any word of a video stream yet?
Post by: Small Magician aka Wazza on August 20, 2008, 05:13:54 PM
alright ah done warm up and thing. ah ready like freddy( who ever he is)

Lol... I was in Trotters with my boy when Utd played Southend in the Carling Cup..and the Southend fans were holding up a sign saying "Are you Ready for Freddy?"

Me and my boy was like who de hell is freddy.... little did we know Freddy Eastwood would end up scoring a beauty and knock us out the cup lol...
Post by: Babalawo on August 20, 2008, 05:16:46 PM
wat is power 102 link?
Post by: Tha G. on August 20, 2008, 05:19:44 PM

I will provide the bullpistle bru :whip: :whip:dah
Post by: Touches on August 20, 2008, 05:19:46 PM
Alyuh dont be so hard on Wolfe he does be busy on the field and create stuff.

Daniel there before Hyland is a real mystery...Hyland tackles and wins the ball, he can also play wing.

Wonder if is a "caps" thing...

Anyhow Pacho know what he doing...Go Warriors...3 goal in they pwefin.

Post by: Jah Gol on August 20, 2008, 05:20:31 PM
Allyuh we in the Chat room
Post by: Small Magician aka Wazza on August 20, 2008, 05:24:26 PM
Alyuh dont be so hard on Wolfe he does be busy on the field and create stuff.

Daniel there before Hyland is a real mystery...Hyland tackles and wins the ball, he can also play wing.

Wonder if is a "caps" thing...

Anyhow Pacho know what he doing...Go Warriors...3 goal in they pwefin.

::)

I rather Daniel than Hyland on the LW...  Hyland starboyness finally come back to bite him
Post by: trinimuse on August 20, 2008, 05:25:11 PM
http://www.power102fm.com/Xtras/Xtrasindex.htm

but is some woman talking about african trinidad trade fora...  wtf? !!!
Post by: vb on August 20, 2008, 05:27:14 PM
in case nobody know.

i95 fm say dey bringing it live.

Post by: PIMP on August 20, 2008, 05:40:15 PM
it have a chat room?
Post by: E-man on August 20, 2008, 05:42:01 PM
it have a chat room?

link on the left. (http://chat.socawarriors.net)

i95 is broadcasting now. Really noisy cell phone feed coming through
http://www.i955fm.com/nowplaying.aspx
Post by: NYtriniwhiteboy.. on August 20, 2008, 05:48:14 PM
105 have a decent sounding feed
Post by: Babalawo on August 20, 2008, 05:51:52 PM
it have a chat room?

link on the left. (http://chat.socawarriors.net)

i95 is broadcasting now. Really noisy cell phone feed coming through
http://www.i955fm.com/nowplaying.aspx

how the chat link gone from the front page
Post by: Bianconeri on August 20, 2008, 06:02:28 PM
whas the score?
what tim the game startin??
it showin on tv(ok that was a REAL out there question knowin our shitty media!)
Post by: Bianconeri on August 20, 2008, 06:03:13 PM
looks like it now startin...it on 95.5

they call d lineup fast..missed some...
Post by: Bianconeri on August 20, 2008, 06:08:29 PM
marvin phillip

avery, lawerence , hislop and gray

midfield of : theobald, birchall,

up front it soundin like Wolfe and cornell glen

question...which wolfe is this??w hat side he with??
Post by: 7 blessings on August 20, 2008, 06:09:36 PM
i now tune i dey...how we sounding?
Post by: NYtriniwhiteboy.. on August 20, 2008, 06:12:49 PM
not sounding bad so far...come in de chatroom if allyuh eh want to be on de board by yuhself
Post by: NUFF on August 20, 2008, 06:12:54 PM
a get kick out de chatroom and ah cyah get back in.
Post by: Bianconeri on August 20, 2008, 06:13:24 PM
like everybody int he chat....but i now try logging in but like u need to have a separate log in info from your Forum info...
and i aint feelin to do all that
Post by: Midknight on August 20, 2008, 06:14:39 PM
marvin phillip

avery, lawerence , hislop and gray

midfield of : theobald, birchall,

up front it soundin like Wolfe and cornell glen

question...which wolfe is this??w hat side he with??

I know we missng players, but this is ridiculous lol ;D
Post by: elan on August 20, 2008, 06:16:16 PM
Lawrence get beat and Phillip makes a big save.
Post by: Sando prince on August 20, 2008, 06:17:33 PM
So Wolfe start in front Roberts!!!...anyway Wolfe do ur thing
Post by: elan on August 20, 2008, 06:17:48 PM
Birchall beat some player ends up in the box and Glen miss.
Post by: elan on August 20, 2008, 06:20:15 PM
Cuba have we under pressure, 4 shots in the last 5minutes. Big saves by Phillip.
Post by: Flex on August 20, 2008, 06:22:18 PM
Starting Line-Up, 4-4-2

Marvin Phillip, Cyd Gray (capt), Makan Hislop, Dennis Lawrence, Avery John; Christopher Birchall, Clyde Leon, Densill Theobald, Keon Daniel; Anthony Wolfe, Cornell Glen.

15-mins, still 0-0.

Other Results

Haiti 2:2 (0:2) Suriname - F.
Canada (0:0) Jamaica - HT.
Mexico v Honduras.
Costa Rica v El Salvador.
Guatemala v USA.
Post by: Bianconeri on August 20, 2008, 06:23:23 PM
who does wolfe play for

btw....midnight u's a real clown

i now hearin keon daniel in the mix too

but i got a question.....how come Peltier aint in teh mix anymore?
i see him b4...look real good...he outta form a wha?
Post by: 7 blessings on August 20, 2008, 06:23:54 PM
sound like we under slight pressure in the middle too
Post by: Bianconeri on August 20, 2008, 06:24:19 PM
phillips on point boy...the man stakin his claim to be the undisputed no. 1 boy
Post by: elan on August 20, 2008, 06:25:44 PM
Sounding like Birchall really doing it
Post by: samo on August 20, 2008, 06:26:17 PM
but i got a question.....how come Peltier aint in teh mix anymore?
He ask for the armband from Theobold :0
Post by: Bianconeri on August 20, 2008, 06:27:41 PM
wayyzz......Keon Daniel score yes

doing his west ham future some good
Post by: Flex on August 20, 2008, 06:27:49 PM
Starting Line-Up, 4-4-2

Marvin Phillip, Cyd Gray (capt), Makan Hislop, Dennis Lawrence, Avery John; Christopher Birchall, Clyde Leon, Densill Theobald, Keon Daniel; Anthony Wolfe, Cornell Glen.

Goal !!!!!!!!! Keon Daniel 22nd. (Clyde Leon assist)....

T&T 1 v Cuba 0.......

Other Results

Canada (0:0) Jamaica - HT.
Mexico v Honduras.
Guatemala v USA.
Post by: samo on August 20, 2008, 06:28:09 PM
goal by daniel 1-0
Post by: Tha G. on August 20, 2008, 06:28:27 PM
leh we geh some more fellas
Post by: elan on August 20, 2008, 06:28:34 PM
Goal
Daniel 22'
Post by: 1-868 on August 20, 2008, 06:28:41 PM
GOALLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLL
Post by: Cocorite on August 20, 2008, 06:28:49 PM
Goal Keon Daniel
Post by: Socaman on August 20, 2008, 06:28:58 PM
Niceeeeeeee Let's do this WARRIORS!!!!! :applause: :applause: :applause:
Post by: FireBrand on August 20, 2008, 06:29:10 PM
A beauty from Skillaaaaaaaaa!!!!!!!
Post by: Gladman on August 20, 2008, 06:29:27 PM
who say GOALLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLL
Post by: Hyperhot J on August 20, 2008, 06:30:07 PM
  "A beautiful left footed shot by Keon Daniel" that is what the 105Fm commentator said, good feed from 105.

Big up T&T!!

J.  :D
Post by: freakazoid on August 20, 2008, 06:30:27 PM
is not goal allyuh,  is goalaaaaaaaaaaaaaaassssssssssoooooooooooooooooooooooooo
Post by: che on August 20, 2008, 06:30:46 PM
Gooooooaaaaaaaalllllllll....... para Trinidad y Tabago.

Post by: 7 blessings on August 20, 2008, 06:30:56 PM
GOALLLLLLL BOY DANIEL BOIIII!!!!!

"bottle and spoon"
Post by: Bianconeri on August 20, 2008, 06:31:03 PM
beat ya to it Flex..lol

Flex----do u ahve to register AGAIN to go int he chat???
normal login for the forum aint workin
Post by: iceberg on August 20, 2008, 06:31:12 PM
dat Goal will be a Confidence builder. Let's go Guys take this Cuban team out d game.
Post by: Bianconeri on August 20, 2008, 06:31:56 PM
sounds like a cuban goal was jus disallowed for offside
Post by: 7 blessings on August 20, 2008, 06:32:27 PM
whey dah commentator almost gimme ah heart attack dey yes.....lewwe lock it at the back and put in like two more fellas
Post by: PATRIOT on August 20, 2008, 06:32:45 PM
YESSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSS!!!! Go T&T!!!! :beermug:
Post by: Sando prince on August 20, 2008, 06:33:28 PM
Daniel show dem fellas at West Ham what yuh go be bringing to the team soon  :D
Post by: elan on August 20, 2008, 06:33:43 PM
Since we score like we dress back nad relaxing
Post by: E-man on August 20, 2008, 06:34:35 PM
beat ya to it Flex..lol

Flex----do u ahve to register AGAIN to go int he chat???
normal login for the forum aint workin

yes for now it's a separate log in
Post by: iceberg on August 20, 2008, 06:35:41 PM
why we does always do that man. we will score first and then lose we concentration. the facking game is 90 mins long man.  COME ON WARRIORS DON'T LEAK NO GOALS BEFORE D HALF.
Post by: Flex on August 20, 2008, 06:36:52 PM
Seems Daniel, Birchall, Phillip and Leon is having a good game.
Post by: E-man on August 20, 2008, 06:37:20 PM
why we does always do that man. we will score first and then lose we concentration. the facking game is 90 mins long man.  COME ON WARRIORS DON'T LEAK NO GOALS BEFORE D HALF.

or after the half
Post by: che on August 20, 2008, 06:37:56 PM
T&T WE WANT AH GOAL...
Post by: iceberg on August 20, 2008, 06:39:08 PM
come WARRIORS put another past dem Cubans before d have.  THEOBALD need to come off he not doing nothing.
Post by: Bianconeri on August 20, 2008, 06:40:05 PM
i coulda swear i jus heard kerry baptiste on the field...
did we make a sub???
Post by: Socaman on August 20, 2008, 06:41:44 PM
Seems like Birchall having a good game    :)
Post by: elan on August 20, 2008, 06:42:02 PM

Commentator say we need a psychologist.
Post by: arrow on August 20, 2008, 06:42:20 PM
i coulda swear i jus heard kerry baptiste on the field...
did we make a sub???

me too and I not hearing Wolfe name call atal.  Either a sub or we had the starting lineup wrong
Post by: elan on August 20, 2008, 06:44:11 PM
I heard Wolfe name a few times
Post by: Bianconeri on August 20, 2008, 06:44:44 PM
mmight be they got it wrong actually..they was real calling Wolfe's name
Post by: arrow on August 20, 2008, 06:45:12 PM
Hyland on for injured Birchall  :'(
Post by: Socaman on August 20, 2008, 06:45:16 PM
Birchall get break up???  
Post by: 7 blessings on August 20, 2008, 06:45:49 PM
Birchee like he get ah hard knock....Hyland on for him...hope he come on with Birchee work rate
Post by: elan on August 20, 2008, 06:46:41 PM
Big save by Phillip again
Post by: arrow on August 20, 2008, 06:47:11 PM
mmight be they got it wrong actually..they was real calling Wolfe's name

I heard Wolfe called earlier on but since I start hearing Baptiste I ent hear Wolfe
Post by: Augi on August 20, 2008, 06:47:20 PM
CAN 1: JAM 0
Post by: iceberg on August 20, 2008, 06:47:28 PM
THANK GOD FOR MARVIN PHILLIPS!!
Post by: Bianconeri on August 20, 2008, 06:48:05 PM
and like i now hear that Hyland now come on...
think is for Birchall---injury
Post by: arrow on August 20, 2008, 06:48:25 PM

no surprise there
Post by: freakazoid on August 20, 2008, 06:49:11 PM
can 1 jam 1
Post by: ChipChipSilver on August 20, 2008, 06:49:38 PM

no surprise there

They just equalize  ??? ???
Post by: arrow on August 20, 2008, 06:50:19 PM

no surprise there

They just equalize  ??? ???

:o :o :o
Post by: samo on August 20, 2008, 06:50:56 PM
Yes own goal by Canada keeper
Post by: che on August 20, 2008, 06:50:57 PM

:applause:
Post by: kingdavid on August 20, 2008, 06:51:32 PM
ah now reach fellas wa iz d score in we game
Post by: Bianconeri on August 20, 2008, 06:51:56 PM
haiti drew 2-2 with Suriname yes

halftime--1-0 Trini
Post by: che on August 20, 2008, 06:52:21 PM
can 1 jam 1

:'(
Post by: 7 blessings on August 20, 2008, 06:52:33 PM
dis ref sounding like he have a favorite yunno...dis half wearing real long pants..like he gettin paid by the minute
Post by: kingdavid on August 20, 2008, 06:53:05 PM
^^^^^^^thanks
any links fuh d game working
Post by: rickstaa on August 20, 2008, 06:53:27 PM
Seems Daniel, Birchall, Phillip and Leon is having a good game.
Daniel is getting to be my favorite warrior Tobago boy can ball,nice half T&T 2 more goals :beermug:
Post by: Bianconeri on August 20, 2008, 06:54:08 PM
it sounds like we made 2 subs already

cause i hearing baptiste name more and i not hearin Wolfe's name

and i tink hyland came on for birchall
Post by: Flex on August 20, 2008, 06:54:39 PM
Starting Line-Up, 4-4-2.

Marvin Phillip; Cyd Gray (capt), Makan Hislop, Dennis Lawrence, Avery John; Christopher Birchall (Khaleem Hyland 39), Clyde Leon, Densill Theobald, Keon Daniel; Anthony Wolfe, Cornell Glen.

Dany Luis Quintero; Silvio Pedro Minoso, Yenier Marquez, Jorge Luis Clavelo, Carlos Francisco, Reysander Fernandez, Jaine Colome, Hensy Munoz, Luis Hermilo Villegas, Heriel Cordoves, Roberto Linares.

Goal 22nd: Keon Daniel (Clyde Leon).

Yellow Card: Makan Hislop (24).

T&T 1 v Cuba 0....... HT

Other Results

Canada 1:1 (0:0) Jamaica - 65.
Mexico v Honduras.
Guatemala v USA.
Post by: Themanfriday on August 20, 2008, 06:56:20 PM
De chat room not working good
Post by: najee on August 20, 2008, 06:56:44 PM
ah wanna to know why our midfield losing to ball so easy...and it's five of them...
Post by: Brownsugar on August 20, 2008, 06:59:30 PM
De chat room not working good

Really Friday??....sorry to hear yuh not getting in..
Post by: samo on August 20, 2008, 07:03:09 PM
from what I understand Birchall was complaining abt his stomach
Post by: rickstaa on August 20, 2008, 07:04:20 PM
have faith my people Hyland is ah boss,he will step it up tonight
Post by: football prof on August 20, 2008, 07:05:08 PM
how much time left?
Post by: NYtriniwhiteboy.. on August 20, 2008, 07:06:47 PM
halftime now prof...so shud be about 8 mins before it start back
Post by: Flex on August 20, 2008, 07:08:46 PM
Half time kick off.

Starting Line-Up, 4-4-2.

1.Marvin Phillip; 8.Cyd Gray (capt), 4.Makan Hislop, 6.Dennis Lawrence, 3.Avery John; 7.Christopher Birchall (16.Khaleem Hyland 39), 2.Clyde Leon, 12.Densill Theobald, 17.Keon Daniel; 10.Anthony Wolfe, 13.Cornell Glen.

1.Dany Luis Quintero; 2.Silvio Pedro Minoso, 3.Yenier Marquez, 5.Jorge Luis Clavelo, 13.Carlos Francisco, 16.Reysander Fernandez, 14.Jaine Colome, 11.Hensy Munoz, 7.Luis Hermilo Villegas, 18.Heriel Cordoves, 10.Roberto Linares.

T&T 1-0 (1:0) Cuba 0... second half in progress.

Other Results

Mexico (0:0) Honduras - 10.
Guatemala v USA.
Post by: arrow on August 20, 2008, 07:10:20 PM
On 105.5 they just mentioned they were calling Baptiste name by mistake...it is in fact Anthony Wolfe #9
Post by: Mock de Dread on August 20, 2008, 07:11:15 PM
Lemme get this straight based on reading all post

Birchall gone off to take a sheit
wolfe on the field in body not spirit
Theobald as usual just there
Cornell keeping busy
Leon Playing well
Cyd and avery cleaning up everything on the flanks

come on boys 2 more so that i would not be arrested for killing Pancho (after he leave out meh boy Stern)
Post by: rickstaa on August 20, 2008, 07:13:15 PM
Birchal did have stomach cramps
Post by: samo on August 20, 2008, 07:13:33 PM
GO ahead Mockk, I go post your bail
Post by: Themanfriday on August 20, 2008, 07:14:09 PM
any video links?
Post by: arrow on August 20, 2008, 07:14:27 PM
Birchall better walk with he own personal English chef next match yes...de man been away from de spicy food too long
Post by: kingdavid on August 20, 2008, 07:14:52 PM
come on keon score
Post by: iceberg on August 20, 2008, 07:15:59 PM
Come on man sound like we defending too much and not possessing d ball.  1 goal is not enough man. LET"S GO.
Post by: Mock de Dread on August 20, 2008, 07:16:34 PM
if the man come back here without a win boy i tell yuh Pancho DEADDDDDDDDDDDDD

thanks for the offer of posting bail,

but will you also bring me food in Raymond Yard after i am convicted to be Henged meng?

I may just have to " take one for the team"
Post by: iceberg on August 20, 2008, 07:18:04 PM
PHILLIPS CEMENT HE POSITION BOY!!!
Post by: rickstaa on August 20, 2008, 07:19:08 PM

but will you also bring me food in Raymond Yard after i am convicted to be Henged meng?

i got u but dont worry we will win
Post by: iceberg on August 20, 2008, 07:20:08 PM
Avery sharing blade now boy!!!  :devil:
Post by: elan on August 20, 2008, 07:20:34 PM
Yellow for Avery
Post by: Flex on August 20, 2008, 07:20:40 PM
Theobald bluder.....
Post by: kingdavid on August 20, 2008, 07:20:56 PM
wham to denzil boy
Post by: samo on August 20, 2008, 07:21:01 PM

LOL
Post by: 7 blessings on August 20, 2008, 07:21:12 PM
Avery need to take it down....and Theobald need to take it up
Post by: Sando prince on August 20, 2008, 07:21:26 PM
Theobald THROW AWAY
Post by: Themanfriday on August 20, 2008, 07:21:46 PM
any video links?
Post by: Sando prince on August 20, 2008, 07:23:18 PM
In another thread allyuh was asking Daniel to give we a bess performance before he go on trials in West Ham...de man was reading the forum  ;)
Post by: elan on August 20, 2008, 07:23:32 PM
Glen causing problem, running at men.
Post by: Themanfriday on August 20, 2008, 07:24:24 PM
to much yellow cards though

any video links?
Post by: elan on August 20, 2008, 07:24:59 PM
Foul on top the box, yellow for the Cuban.
Post by: iceberg on August 20, 2008, 07:25:19 PM
CUBANS getting on NASTY NOW BOY!! Is this El Salvaldor part 2
Post by: kingdavid on August 20, 2008, 07:25:35 PM
goal  keon well done
Post by: Themanfriday on August 20, 2008, 07:25:46 PM
goal
Post by: ChipChipSilver on August 20, 2008, 07:25:51 PM
GOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOAAAAAAAAAALLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLL Daniel
Post by: samo on August 20, 2008, 07:25:55 PM
Goalllll again for Keon Daniel... Min69
Post by: kingdavid on August 20, 2008, 07:25:58 PM
gooooooooaaaallllllllllllllll
Post by: Cocorite on August 20, 2008, 07:26:02 PM
Keon DAniel free Kick GOAL
Post by: arrow on August 20, 2008, 07:26:06 PM
GOAL DANIEL X2!!
Post by: Kingk on August 20, 2008, 07:26:10 PM
K.D GOAL
Post by: elan on August 20, 2008, 07:26:15 PM
Goal Daniel
Post by: OutsideMan on August 20, 2008, 07:26:19 PM
GOOOOOAL!!!!!!!!!
Post by: iceberg on August 20, 2008, 07:26:27 PM
DANIEL GETTING ON BOY!!!!
Post by: 1-868 on August 20, 2008, 07:26:33 PM
GOALLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLL
Post by: rickstaa on August 20, 2008, 07:26:39 PM
goallllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllll my baller :challenge: :challenge:
Post by: Augi on August 20, 2008, 07:26:50 PM
nice...time to run up the score
Post by: arrow on August 20, 2008, 07:26:54 PM
STERN WHO???  GO DANIEL!!
Post by: Sando prince on August 20, 2008, 07:27:02 PM
De man was always really good with free kicks..I not surprised
Post by: che on August 20, 2008, 07:27:11 PM
YEEEEEESSSSS
Post by: 7 blessings on August 20, 2008, 07:27:21 PM
GOALLLLLLLLLLL!!!!!!!!!!!!!! 10 man wall not enuff
Post by: iceberg on August 20, 2008, 07:27:45 PM
we need another GOAL make dem spanish speak English.  :devil:
Post by: Kingk on August 20, 2008, 07:27:53 PM
STERN WHO???  GO DANIEL!!
nah nah doh say dat lol
Post by: Tha G. on August 20, 2008, 07:27:58 PM
like we have ah freekick gun
Post by: Flex on August 20, 2008, 07:28:09 PM
Starting Line-Up, 4-4-2.

1.Marvin Phillip; 8.Cyd Gray (capt), 4.Makan Hislop, 6.Dennis Lawrence, 3.Avery John; 7.Christopher Birchall (16.Khaleem Hyland 39), 2.Clyde Leon, 12.Densill Theobald, 17.Keon Daniel; 9.Anthony Wolfe, 13.Cornell Glen.

1.Dany Luis Quintero; 2.Silvio Pedro Minoso, 3.Yenier Marquez, 5.Jorge Luis Clavelo, 13.Carlos Francisco, 16.Reysander Fernandez, 14.Jaine Colome, 11.Hensy Munoz, 7.Luis Hermilo Villegas, 18.Heriel Cordoves (19.Leonel Duarte), 10.Roberto Linares.

Goal 69th: Keon Daniel (free kick).

Yellow Card: Avery John (50).

Yellow Card: Reysander Fernandez (60).

T&T 2-0 (1:0) Cuba 0... second half in progress.

Other Results

Mexico (0:0) Honduras - 10.
Guatemala v USA.
Post by: freakazoid on August 20, 2008, 07:28:27 PM
nice ah could breathe easy now

ah getting the impression that clyde leon having a good game. can anyone confirm that?
Post by: Sando prince on August 20, 2008, 07:28:41 PM

;D Doh start dat eh..Stern deserve to be on this team ahead of Wolfe and toussaint
Post by: Cocorite on August 20, 2008, 07:29:02 PM
Come on T&T keep a clean sheet
Post by: rickstaa on August 20, 2008, 07:29:14 PM
say no more :beermug: :beermug: :beermug:
Post by: arrow on August 20, 2008, 07:29:22 PM
Pacho for Prime Minister!
Post by: Sando prince on August 20, 2008, 07:29:33 PM
like we have ah freekick gun

de man has always been dangerous at free kicks
Post by: elan on August 20, 2008, 07:29:42 PM
The Mexico v Honduras game is real slow. Both team showing no urgency, just walking around the field.
Post by: WestCoast on August 20, 2008, 07:30:08 PM
ok ah jez reach
waz de scene wid de game
Thanks
Post by: freakazoid on August 20, 2008, 07:30:55 PM
Daniel for chief secretary
Post by: Augi on August 20, 2008, 07:31:10 PM

this is just Cuba...dont' get carried away. Stern deserve more
Post by: kingdavid on August 20, 2008, 07:31:51 PM
keon 2 cuba0
Post by: iceberg on August 20, 2008, 07:32:15 PM
DON'T ALLOW ANY GOALS BOYS!!  KEEP IT CLEAN.  This will help us going forward to the other games.
Post by: kingdavid on August 20, 2008, 07:32:26 PM
goal glen
Post by: samo on August 20, 2008, 07:32:39 PM
Goallllll Glen
Post by: Themanfriday on August 20, 2008, 07:32:46 PM
goallll ah tink
Post by: Cocorite on August 20, 2008, 07:32:53 PM
GOAL Cornel Glenn
Post by: arrow on August 20, 2008, 07:32:59 PM
Gooooallll Glen.

Send Stern a text with de score!!
[/b]
Post by: Socaman on August 20, 2008, 07:33:04 PM
GGGGGGOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAALLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLL :beermug: :beermug: :beermug:
Post by: fLaSh on August 20, 2008, 07:33:14 PM
Cubans leaving the stadium ;D
Post by: kingdavid on August 20, 2008, 07:33:20 PM
ah love it ohhhhhhhhh gawddddddd ohhhhhhhhhhhhh
Post by: Socaman on August 20, 2008, 07:33:26 PM
GGGGGGOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAALLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLL :beermug: :beermug: :beermug:
Post by: 7 blessings on August 20, 2008, 07:33:40 PM
Excellent Sub coach man

GOALLLLLLL!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! My Boy season ten Cornell Glenn
Post by: troy piloy on August 20, 2008, 07:33:46 PM
This comment was totally uncalled for.
When the things get tough and Stern pulling us out i hope u will remember this comment
Troy 8)
Post by: Socaman on August 20, 2008, 07:33:51 PM
Post by: rickstaa on August 20, 2008, 07:34:00 PM
goalllllllllllllllllllllllllll :flamethrower: :flamethrower: :flamethrower: :flamethrower: :flamethrower: :flamethrower: :wavetowel: :wavetowel: :wavetowel: :wavetowel: :wavetowel:
Post by: Jefferz on August 20, 2008, 07:34:22 PM
well this is relieving...

lets hope it doesnt stop here.
Post by: che on August 20, 2008, 07:34:35 PM
Good sub. and even better goal.
Post by: Mock de Dread on August 20, 2008, 07:34:43 PM
well well it seems like Pancho will like to see another day, and I will stay out of jail for the while

Hats off to Pancho!!!!!!!!!!!! But i still 100% disagree with the stern decision

Glenn Goal number 3

Tnt 3 : cuba nil nada zero none nuddin bulls no body!!!!!!!!!!! loosers
Post by: kiffysmooth on August 20, 2008, 07:34:54 PM
Ah doh wha no f#$%ing band waggonist...all who didnt believe in de side...hull all yuh mudder c%$&......I does vex wid all yuh....steuppes
Post by: samo on August 20, 2008, 07:35:00 PM
WOW... Keon Daniel score 2 and have an assist
Post by: iceberg on August 20, 2008, 07:35:10 PM
SORRY TO SAY BUT STERN DAYS FOR T&T LOOKS TO BE OVER.  THANKS FOR YEARS OF SERVICE MEH BOY!!!

3-0 Let's get another one.
Post by: WestCoast on August 20, 2008, 07:35:22 PM
keon 2 cuba0
Thanks

Keep them out of the Goal TnT
Post by: samo on August 20, 2008, 07:35:36 PM
WOW... Keon Daniel score 2 and have an assist...
Hyland get a red card
Post by: supporter on August 20, 2008, 07:35:39 PM
Stupid red
Post by: elan on August 20, 2008, 07:36:06 PM
Hyland Red Card
Post by: 7 blessings on August 20, 2008, 07:36:25 PM
steupsssss dis refree suspect yunno
Post by: Jefferz on August 20, 2008, 07:36:30 PM
well this is relieving...

lets hope it doesnt stop here.
Post by: kingdavid on August 20, 2008, 07:37:01 PM
hard luck hyland
Post by: troy piloy on August 20, 2008, 07:37:09 PM
Gooooallll Glen.

[/b]
You are a real Jack a$$ diss Stern for no reason
Troy 8)
Post by: Themanfriday on August 20, 2008, 07:37:15 PM
does this mean he misses the next GAME????
Post by: supporter on August 20, 2008, 07:37:27 PM
Hopefully telemundo will have highlights at the mexican half or post-game
Post by: Themanfriday on August 20, 2008, 07:37:46 PM
does this mean he misses the next GAME????
Post by: Mock de Dread on August 20, 2008, 07:37:53 PM
CUBA YUH BULLS NO BODYYYYYYYYYYY

Take yuh twenty something olympic medals and cool it
Post by: football prof on August 20, 2008, 07:38:03 PM
Time?
HOnduras goal 1-0
Post by: Augi on August 20, 2008, 07:41:14 PM
SORRY TO SAY BUT STERN DAYS FOR T&T LOOKS TO BE OVER.  THANKS FOR YEARS OF SERVICE MEH BOY!!!

3-0 Let's get another one.

you is a FOOL
Post by: arrow on August 20, 2008, 07:41:35 PM
Gooooallll Glen.

[/b]
You are a real Jack a$$ diss Stern for no reason
Troy 8)

i just on kicks boss...don't get ur panties all in a bunch
Post by: Flex on August 20, 2008, 07:41:53 PM
Starting Line-Up, 4-4-2.

1.Marvin Phillip; 8.Cyd Gray (capt), 4.Makan Hislop, 6.Dennis Lawrence, 3.Avery John; 7.Christopher Birchall (16.Khaleem Hyland 39), 2.Clyde Leon, 12.Densill Theobald (10.Darryl Roberts 72nd ?), 17.Keon Daniel; 9.Anthony Wolfe, 13.Cornell Glen (5.Osei Telesford 78th ?).

1.Dany Luis Quintero; 2.Silvio Pedro Minoso, 3.Yenier Marquez, 5.Jorge Luis Clavelo, 13.Carlos Francisco, 16.Reysander Fernandez, 14.Jaine Colome, 11.Hensy Munoz, 7.Luis Hermilo Villegas, 18.Heriel Cordoves (19.Leonel Duarte), 10.Roberto Linares.

Goal 74th ?: Cornell Glen (unassisted).

Yellow Card T&T: Makan Hislop (24).

Yellow Card T&T: Avery John (50 ?).

Yellow Card Cuba: Reysander Fernandez (60 ?).

Red Card T&T: Khaleem Hyland (75 ?).

T&T 3-0 (1:0) Cuba 0... second half in progress.

Other Results

Mexico 0:1 (0:1) Honduras - 40.
Guatemala v USA.
Post by: 7 blessings on August 20, 2008, 07:42:09 PM
dem men cyah beat or wah??? Dais like the third one on one we get at least...and is bat right thru
Post by: elan on August 20, 2008, 07:43:32 PM
Big up meh boy Glen....whey the men who doubt him.
Post by: 7 blessings on August 20, 2008, 07:44:20 PM
Marvin for man ah d match????
Post by: Sando prince on August 20, 2008, 07:45:38 PM
Allyuh being naive to think Stern Days over because we beating Cuba..not taking anything away from the players who play today but Stern still a vital part of our team near future success
Post by: WestCoast on August 20, 2008, 07:45:59 PM
ah jez reach
ok what is de best link
thanks
Post by: Flex on August 20, 2008, 07:46:28 PM
Starting Line-Up, 4-4-2.

1.Marvin Phillip; 8.Cyd Gray (capt), 4.Makan Hislop, 6.Dennis Lawrence, 3.Avery John; 7.Christopher Birchall (16.Khaleem Hyland 39), 2.Clyde Leon, 12.Densill Theobald (10.Darryl Roberts 70th ?), 17.Keon Daniel; 9.Anthony Wolfe, 13.Cornell Glen (5.Osei Telesford 72nd ?).

Goals

Cautions

Yellow Card T&T: Makan Hislop (24).

Yellow Card T&T: Avery John (50 ?).

Yellow Card Cuba: Reysander Fernandez (60 ?).

Red Card T&T: Khaleem Hyland (70 ?).

Yellow Card T&T: Dennis Lawrence (75 ?).

T&T 3-0 (1:0) Cuba 0... second half in progress.

Other Results

Mexico 0:1 (0:1) Honduras - 40.
Guatemala v USA.
Post by: iceberg on August 20, 2008, 07:46:02 PM
Yeah I am a fool.  Anyway keeping the positive vibes going.  I second PHILLIPS for Man of the Match.
Post by: elan on August 20, 2008, 07:46:16 PM
Allyuh being naive to think Stern Days over because we beating Cuba..not taking anything away from the players who play today but Stern still a vital part of our team near future success

Once we winning men don't care. We could put anyone on the field as long as we winning. We so flaky it not funny.
Post by: Socafan on August 20, 2008, 07:46:32 PM
Gooooallll Glen.

[/b]

LOL!!
Post by: arrow on August 20, 2008, 07:47:45 PM
Starting Line-Up, 4-4-2.

1.Marvin Phillip; 8.Cyd Gray (capt), 4.Makan Hislop, 6.Dennis Lawrence, 3.Avery John; 7.Christopher Birchall (16.Khaleem Hyland 39), 2.Clyde Leon, 12.Densill Theobald (10.Darryl Roberts 70th ?), 17.Keon Daniel; 9.Anthony Wolfe, 13.Cornell Glen (5.Osei Telesford 72nd ?).

:o
Post by: Quags on August 20, 2008, 07:47:57 PM
ah Flex next next time put the time in regular hours and not army time nah  :-\ .......I get tie up
Post by: vapotrini on August 20, 2008, 07:49:06 PM
I can't believe the amount of people defending Stern. Listen if you put in front of goal I can miss 50 chances and score 1 too ya know.

Enough is enough... let's look to the future.
Post by: D.H.W on August 20, 2008, 07:50:56 PM
who we playing next?
Post by: freakazoid on August 20, 2008, 07:51:20 PM
 :challenge: ding ding
Post by: D.H.W on August 20, 2008, 07:51:25 PM
cuba score
Post by: arrow on August 20, 2008, 07:51:35 PM
Goal Cuba 88th min...Hope we don't miss out on Goal difference in the end...
Post by: che on August 20, 2008, 07:51:45 PM
I can't believe the amount of people defending Stern. Listen if you put in front of goal I can miss 50 chances and score 1 too ya know.

Welcome to a new member.
Post by: Kingk on August 20, 2008, 07:51:54 PM

because its one game & ppl quick to jump the gun
unlike S.J who been doing it 4 years
Post by: elan on August 20, 2008, 07:51:54 PM

It is more than just scoring a goal. The man is strong and does well holding up the ball to give the mids and defense a chance to join the attack.

You have money? We could put you to the test.
Post by: D.H.W on August 20, 2008, 07:52:08 PM
Goal Cuba 88th min...Hope we don't miss out on Goal difference in the end...

mash dem up home
Post by: 7 blessings on August 20, 2008, 07:53:51 PM
steupsssssssssssssssss every game we have to get ah red card so.......now dem get back ah goal..we have to study the goal difference too
Post by: Gladman on August 20, 2008, 07:54:02 PM
We leadin Cuba 3-0 and men start dissing Stern. Wah is tha one,the team playin nice buh come on Stern should be there too.
Post by: DeSoWa on August 20, 2008, 07:55:16 PM
Good Going Soca Warriors, we get over this little bump good, now unto bigger bumps  ;D :wavetowel: :applause:

3:1 is ah very convincing win away from home in ah WCQ so nuff props!!!!!!!  :beermug:

Post by: arrow on August 20, 2008, 07:56:26 PM
3:0 is ah very convincing win away from home in ah WCQ so nuff props!!!!!!!  :beermug:

what about 3-1?
Post by: D.H.W on August 20, 2008, 07:56:48 PM
Good Going Soca Warriors, we get over this little bump good, now unto bigger bumps  ;D :wavetowel: :applause:

3:0 is ah very convincing win away from home in ah WCQ so nuff props!!!!!!!  :beermug:

3-1 , u know how long i type cuba score
Post by: elan on August 20, 2008, 07:57:05 PM
Good job, let's keep it up guys. :applause: :applause:
Post by: DeSoWa on August 20, 2008, 07:57:55 PM

what about 3-1?

weeyy sah, not even ah min after...arrow u good oui... ;D ah fix it even before ah see de quote but is nothing lol

Post by: samo on August 20, 2008, 07:58:08 PM
3-1 not 3-0
Post by: samo on August 20, 2008, 07:59:18 PM
Game done 3-1 Keon Daniel score 2 and Cornell Glen 1.
Post by: D.H.W on August 20, 2008, 07:59:49 PM
who next?
Post by: rickstaa on August 20, 2008, 08:00:27 PM
good joob warriors  :cheers: :cheers: :cheers: :cheers: :cheers: :cheers: :cheers: :cheers: :cheers: :cheers:
Post by: vapotrini on August 20, 2008, 08:00:38 PM
3 big, big points! A couple goals in the plus... Huge for us.
Post by: 7 blessings on August 20, 2008, 08:00:47 PM
 :wavetowel:   :whew:   :wavetowel:
Post by: arrow on August 20, 2008, 08:00:53 PM
who next?

Guatemala Sept 6 in POS
Post by: Agent Jack Bauer on August 20, 2008, 08:01:51 PM
who next?
somebody posting under yuh account ah wah.....or yuh need a new screen name
Post by: Tha G. on August 20, 2008, 08:02:06 PM
Guatamala....... we hav to bus they arse nex game.... lookin for another 3 or so
Post by: NYtriniwhiteboy.. on August 20, 2008, 08:03:34 PM
well done warriors...let us build from this win
Post by: che on August 20, 2008, 08:04:10 PM
Well done warriors.  :applause: :applause: :applause:
Post by: Brownsugar on August 20, 2008, 08:04:24 PM
who next?

Guatemala Sept 6 in POS

Right.....now to harrass TTFF for mih ticket...I in dat!!  :beermug: :beermug:

GO WARRIORS!!
Post by: WestCoast on August 20, 2008, 08:05:20 PM
Great Job TnT :applause: :applause:
Post by: Quags on August 20, 2008, 08:06:02 PM
steupppss
Post by: Midknight on August 20, 2008, 08:06:16 PM
Congrats Warriors, very good result.

Agreeably surprised.

Pacho will be even more stubborn now on, but at least we know he won't pick Hyland next game.

Felicidades la dentista. Hay tiempo para nos sopresar....
Post by: Rastaman on August 20, 2008, 08:06:57 PM
who next?

Guatemala Sept 6 in POS

Right.....now to harrass TTFF for mih ticket...I in dat!!  :beermug: :beermug:

GO WARRIORS!!

Ah feel ah making this one !!
Post by: chinee boi on August 20, 2008, 08:08:15 PM
 :applause: :applause: :applause:  :beermug: :beermug: :beermug:
Post by: Deeks on August 20, 2008, 08:08:55 PM
Well done. I am a bit surprised!!!!
Post by: Babalawo on August 20, 2008, 08:10:30 PM
Daniel over Hyland any day...  I think think we need a long ball winner up front.  Glen, Wolfe, Tousaint, and roberts are all ground ball fowards. 
I repeat
Post by: D.H.W on August 20, 2008, 08:10:58 PM
who next?

Guatemala Sept 6 in POS

thanks
Post by: D.H.W on August 20, 2008, 08:11:19 PM
who next?
somebody posting under yuh account ah wah.....or yuh need a new screen name

hmmm  ::), yuh doh have terrorist to deal with agent
Post by: rickstaa on August 20, 2008, 08:13:26 PM
Well done. I am a bit surprised!!!!
why
Post by: Grande on August 20, 2008, 08:18:45 PM
I expected nothing less but I go partake in de gladness a lil bit

Good job Warriors, watching for a match report.

This feeling nice eh, why it can't be so all the time, we deserve it
Post by: Gazza on August 20, 2008, 08:20:16 PM
I WROTE ON AN EARLIER PAGE THAT CUBA IS NOT GOOD. I STUDIED THERE AND SAW THEM VERY OFTEN. IF WE HAD CARLOS TO REALLY HELP OUR ATTACK IT WOULD HAVE BEEN A REAL DEMOLITION JOB. CONGRATS TO T&T AND MI BWOY KEON (AKA SCHILLACHI)
Post by: chinee boi on August 20, 2008, 08:21:04 PM
I expected nothing less but I go partake in de gladness a lil bit

Good job Warriors, watching for a match report.

This feeling nice eh, why it can't be so all the time, we deserve it

because they have things call TTFF, Warner, Corneals that does screw we over
Post by: Bianconeri on August 20, 2008, 08:21:17 PM
congrats  to the Soca Warriors
real glad for dem fellas!

but the one sad thing in all of this jed. After we make the World Cup ya would think we coulda get this game on TV
steupsssssssss
that shit is continue to vex me
we playin all these games in foreign and cant get the game delayed even! steups

the media houses need a f'in slap!!
y we hadda wait for Warner to do everything!?
Post by: Hyperhot J on August 20, 2008, 08:23:11 PM
   I am pleasantly surprised... that consolation goal by Cuba give me a lil sour taste but I will definitely take a win and the fact that we scored 3 goals away.

Why is Colin Samuel not on the team?

Jason
Post by: AB.Trini on August 20, 2008, 08:29:08 PM
Just came back  to complete my exile up here after being home in TNT for over a month. First,
CONGRATS to the Warriors.

I am not surprised by this performance. I took in the games at home and saw some progress  by players and the approach to the game.  It also stands to reason that  what many on this forum have been saying. You need to have a cohesive group working together  to get results. Picking  players and having them play all these friendlies only to have them always make room for the 'star boys' who come over two or three day to train maybe a thing of the past. It appears that the core players are together and that as positions warrant, overseas players are fitting the bill.

Couple of  differences  thus far has been the number of friendlies leading up to WC qualifiers by TNT. Another is the perceived 'hard line' we are witnessing by the coach. This coach  does not appear to be selecting based on sentimental public favourites or on perceived opinions of others. Now it could well be that there are other issues behind the scenes we are not privy to but  yuh know how we like  'commess' and  how we 'fast'  If we eh know we go conjecture and act like dat is the truth.

Anyways, one win in WC qualifying  does not ensure a ticket to 2010 W.C. given what the team accomplished tonight, I would still like to know that the presence of experienced players with positive attitudes could be part of this WC run.
My humble opinions
p.s. I eh calling no  names here.
Post by: football prof on August 20, 2008, 08:31:39 PM
Literally we need about 9-10 more wins to reach world cup.
Post by: just cool on August 20, 2008, 08:32:53 PM
Well done fellas, congratulations.  what de MDC wrong with Hyland ! ah notice he's ah little hot head like Cyd, he better know that bad temperament and football don't mix @ all !!!!!

PS: allyuh couldn't wait for the game to dun to start wid dat idiot argument bout stern , man allyuh know how to kill ah good time boy. for all yuh know dat bad vibe may have been the cause for the red card and the late goal.  sports is ah vibe thing and vibes travel fast, next time put allyuh  positive energy in the game until the ref blow de whistle nah man, aye !!!!
Post by: najee on August 20, 2008, 08:35:49 PM
okay warrior's...for the next game in port of spain......Aurtis Whitley ....Dwight Yorke  and Carlos Edwards
Post by: AB.Trini on August 20, 2008, 08:38:03 PM
okay warrior's...for the next game in port of spain......Aurtis Whitley ....Dwight Yorke  and Carlos Edwards
---------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Sentimentally speaking ah hear yuh
Objectively speaking how do you tamper with success? Will having those players in the game change the outlook? or the out come?
Post by: arrow on August 20, 2008, 08:41:21 PM
okay warrior's...for the next game in port of spain......Aurtis Whitley ....Dwight Yorke  and Carlos Edwards

Objectively speaking how do you tamper with success? Will having those players in the game change the outlook? or the out come?

in place of theobald, wolfe and leon (or birchall)?  I think that's a good trade...Daniel is the only man who cyah get drop from dat midfield now
Post by: AB.Trini on August 20, 2008, 08:45:56 PM

in place of theobald, wolfe and leon (or birchall)?  I think that's a good trade...Daniel is the only man who cyah get drop from dat midfield now

----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

What we have  presently which we lacked  previously is some more options and depth for player selection. The positive 'spin' coming out of all the football madness with black list  etc, is that this gave  different players opportunities to  prove their worth and to garner experience on the national team.

What about a Randi Patterson? Julius James? Jason Scotland  for Andre Toussiant? Darryl Roberts?

Post by: najee on August 20, 2008, 09:03:43 PM
Well A.B. Trini...with the way some of our midfielder are playing...we will need players like the one's i mention to build our middle....not excluding K. Daniel and C. Birchall  with Hyland missing the next game
Post by: rickstaa on August 20, 2008, 09:05:38 PM
Well A.B. Trini...with the way some of our midfielder are playing...we will need players like the one's i mention to build our middle....not excluding K. Daniel and C. Birchall  with Hyland missing the next game
i agree Theobald could take a bench too
Post by: AB.Trini on August 20, 2008, 09:06:29 PM

I was impressed with Densil Theobald in the friendlies I witnessed in Trinidad. He showed workmanlike qualities and was one of the few to chase down players and set up plays in the midfield. But with Hyland out and Birchall ailing, we need the depth and experience to fill in.
Post by: Small Magician aka Wazza on August 20, 2008, 09:10:26 PM
Come Maturana... Prove me wrong.... you still have Ince, Jack  Nigel Daniel, J.James, Sancho, Andrews,  Spann, Dwight, Samuel, Carlos, Stern, Scotty for the next games

I would like to see 1 of the keepers...even though Phillips did a great job tonight...Also N.Daniel.. Sancho... Spann Dwight Carlos Samuel Stern and Scotty.... de rest could come but those above few i just pointed out are needed to help the cause

Post by: Sando prince on August 20, 2008, 09:14:31 PM
Come Maturana... Prove me wrong.... you still have Ince, Jack  Nigel Daniel, J.James, Sancho, Andrews,  Spann, Dwight, Samuel, Carlos, Stern, Scotty for the next games

I would like to see 1 of the keepers...even though Phillips did a great job tonight...Also N.Daniel.. Sancho... Spann Dwight Carlos Samuel Stern and Scotty.... de rest could come but those above few i just pointed out are needed to help the cause

I hear Daniel playing in the super leagues now...dat true?
Post by: Midknight on August 20, 2008, 09:15:08 PM

He forget to call first.
Post by: saga pinto on August 20, 2008, 09:15:31 PM

says who?
Post by: Midknight on August 20, 2008, 09:16:05 PM

u forget hardest dread...
Post by: Coop's on August 20, 2008, 09:17:18 PM
I really have to laugh at some of these Football experts on here because don't matter what this Coach/team does they will never be satisfied,for a team to play with a Coach they say should go home,without Jones,Whitley,Yorke,Edwards,John,Sancho etc etc and come up with that kind of results against Cuba in Cuba and peeps still can't find anything good to say,i can bet we will not get a match report on this game,is only when we loss you does get the world of reports,so far Pacho is proving everybody wrong because he has produced a new breed of T&T players,anybody playing for T&T has to play on his terms,the team is good enough that there are replacements for everybody,he can play a variety of systems and be successfull,he can move players around at his discression because he is in the best position to assess the players at his disposal,he dealing with them long enough to be able to do that,people have to understand Coaches gamble, a lot of times it's trial and error,we can never know what's going through a Coach's mind,to us a lot of them doing shyt but if you can just put yourself in their shoes you will understand what i'm talking about.
      :applause: :applause: well done T&T continue to make us proud,all we are asking is for you all to give it your best shot.
Post by: Sando prince on August 20, 2008, 09:18:40 PM

says who?

Saga pinto read de entire thread and yuh will see who
Post by: Midknight on August 20, 2008, 09:18:54 PM

Sando, bear with me eh, but ah calling you out. Doh take it personal

I find yuh attitude real change and rapidly since a little bit now, I think was after the Haiti game. I wasn't online to highlight it then.

What happen?
Post by: Sando prince on August 20, 2008, 09:22:36 PM

Sando, bear with me eh, but ah calling you out. Doh take it personal

I find yuh attitude real change and rapidly since a little bit now, I think was after the Haiti game. I wasn't online to highlight it then.

What happen?

I honestly dont understand what you mean...I have the same attitude from when i first became a member of WN and SW.NET
Post by: Babalawo on August 20, 2008, 09:33:27 PM

He forget to call first.

he have to call an apologize to maturana for the no show against jamaica.  Look how Denzil Theobald back in the team for giving up he arm band to stern.  He man up and apologized to maturana
Post by: arrow on August 20, 2008, 09:40:55 PM

He forget to call first.

he have to call an apologize to maturana for the no show against jamaica.  Look how Denzil Theobald back in the team for giving up he arm band to stern.  He man up and apologized to maturana

he can't start ahead of daniel now in any case...but i guess can't hurt to have him in the squad
Post by: Socafan on August 20, 2008, 10:05:50 PM
me eh know about all the talk about Stern and "disruptive element" and all ah that, but my personal opinion is that Stern style of play is not what Management looking for. I feel he want a totally mobile team, and the kind of targetman hold up ball that they've been making Stern play is not Maturana thing. I eh go lie, me eh like it either.

On another note, watching USA vs GUA, Guatemala looking frightening at times boy, especially in midfield play. They have the US busy;and dey gruff and rough no ass. Like dey whole team now turn into Carlos Ruiz clones with the sneaky rough play. They commit 24 fouls and bloody up ah man face with ah elbow.This is one eff up game, 1 red card each team. The American players taking ah physical beating. US winning though 1-0 on ah freekick header.

TnT - GUA go be a good one.

US just win 1-0. Fight on the field now. Guatemala want to fight. Steeups.... More licks fuh dem from THE RWB.
Post by: Bakes on August 20, 2008, 10:12:18 PM

Hush yuh ass.
Post by: Preacher on August 20, 2008, 10:12:30 PM
WOW!!!!!  Congratulations  T&T.   This is a very special time for our football.  WOW!!!! When was the last time we've seen this.  Past couple games we played crud and still win. Now we out play Cuba at home.  This seems like a special time for T&T football hats off to the players.  Congratulations.
Post by: Bakes on August 20, 2008, 10:16:54 PM
I really have to laugh at some of these Football experts on here because don't matter what this Coach/team does they will never be satisfied,for a team to play with a Coach they say should go home,without Jones,Whitley,Yorke,Edwards,John,Sancho etc etc and come up with that kind of results against Cuba in Cuba and peeps still can't find anything good to say,i can bet we will not get a match report on this game,is only when we loss you does get the world of reports,so far Pacho is proving everybody wrong because he has produced a new breed of T&T players,anybody playing for T&T has to play on his terms,the team is good enough that there are replacements for everybody,he can play a variety of systems and be successfull,he can move players around at his discression because he is in the best position to assess the players at his disposal,he dealing with them long enough to be able to do that,people have to understand Coaches gamble, a lot of times it's trial and error,we can never know what's going through a Coach's mind,to us a lot of them doing shyt but if you can just put yourself in their shoes you will understand what i'm talking about.
      :applause: :applause: well done T&T continue to make us proud,all we are asking is for you all to give it your best shot.

Coop's sometimes yuh could say more by saying less enuh  8)

Fire Pacho!
Post by: Coop's on August 20, 2008, 10:24:21 PM

Fire Pacho!
       I know,but that only applies to me though,i'll continue to say what i have to say any how,i guess we all have freedoms.
Post by: najee on August 20, 2008, 10:31:30 PM
coop everyone here on this site voicing there opinion...but the coach still have to make the final call...iam no expert but i understand the game...and i think everyone...i could say this and you could say that...who give shit
Post by: UPRISING on August 20, 2008, 10:39:01 PM
me eh know about all the talk about Stern and "disruptive element" and all ah that, but my personal opinion is that Stern style of play is not what Management looking for. I feel he want a totally mobile team, and the kind of targetman hold up ball that they've been making Stern play is not Maturana thing. I eh go lie, me eh like it either.

On another note, watching USA vs GUA, Guatemala looking frightening at times boy, especially in midfield play. They have the US busy;and dey gruff and rough no ass. Like dey whole team now turn into Carlos Ruiz clones with the sneaky rough play. They commit 24 fouls and bloody up ah man face with ah elbow.This is one eff up game, 1 red card each team. The American players taking ah physical beating. US winning though 1-0 on ah freekick header.

US just win 1-0. Fight on the field now. Guatemala want to fight. Steeups.... More licks fuh dem from THE RWB.

I was nw going an write the same ting.  Guatemala will be a good test.  We have to contain the "dread" in the middle and the #7 on the right flank.  The US damn lucky to come out with the win...Guat had the better chances on goal ...Howard had good hands tonight... but Guatemala is beatable..... in fact I thought El Salvador was better than them...

Once our fellas come with the right mindset ...NO COMPLACENCY and with things in perspective..they should win the game 2-1.  But it will be physical..they will be pissed that they did not beat the US....Trinidad needs to settle early..MOVE THE BALL and take their chances.....

HOME BASED ..... PLEASE SUPPORT THE FELLAS IN NUMBERS....I want a match report talking bout 25000 strong in attendance!!!

Well Done Warriors!! .... that red kit looking reall kuff!!
Post by: NUFF on August 20, 2008, 11:42:11 PM

If you watch dat game tonight and think El Salvador better than Guatemala yuh smokin some bad weed. 

I was nw going an write the same ting.  Guatemala will be a good test.  We have to contain the "dread" in the middle and the #7 on the right flank.  The US damn lucky to come out with the win...Guat had the better chances on goal ...Howard had good hands tonight... but Guatemala is beatable..... in fact I thought El Salvador was better than them...

Once our fellas come with the right mindset ...NO COMPLACENCY and with things in perspective..they should win the game 2-1.  But it will be physical..they will be pissed that they did not beat the US....Trinidad needs to settle early..MOVE THE BALL and take their chances.....

HOME BASED ..... PLEASE SUPPORT THE FELLAS IN NUMBERS....I want a match report talking bout 25000 strong in attendance!!!

Well Done Warriors!! .... that red kit looking reall kuff!!
Post by: Bakes on August 21, 2008, 12:57:39 AM

Fire Pacho!
       I know,but that only applies to me though,i'll continue to say what i have to say any how,i guess we all have freedoms.

I do believe good sir that you have totally and completely missed my point  :beermug:
Post by: samo on August 21, 2008, 06:51:32 AM
i can bet we will not get a match report on this game,is only when we loss you does get the world of reports
And we get reports when we beat El Salvador??? The only reason we might not get a report is because it was not broadcast anywhere...If any forumite made their way to Cuba, I guarantee we will get some kind of report...
That being said, when we played under Porterfield (RIP). We were not playing well but winning games, yes we beat Canada for the first time in umpteenth years. but we were not playing well. When the true test came against better opposition what happened???
Same ting when Wise play a practice game against some non pedigree team, people say oh gorm Wise have to be on the team.. What happened, against better oppsoition... he was exposed..
Post by: Weh-it-is on August 21, 2008, 06:56:50 AM
I get my match results while at church last night by text. ;D That was a wonderful service Boi. While thee man preaching my phone only vibrating in my pocket..."Trini now score"...."Trinidad winning 1-0"...."We up 2-0"..."3-0 now...glenn jus score".  Well it look like every time we playing I go be praying.  :angel:

What yuh want!
Post by: AB.Trini on August 21, 2008, 07:44:13 AM
-------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

I hear yuh Coops!!! The team does appear to be good enough for the opposition we have played to this point. But we still have the likes of USA; Mexico. Guatemala and Honduras. What  would  it look like  for us to get to the point of having a team where we are not conceding a victory to Mexico or the USA prior to playing them. What would it look  like to see that we are not automatically calling  these two teams as  sure bets to move on? I am not a poker player but it seems like at this time we 'bluffing' and we getting through with the cards that we have. Yet many  know that we appear to have some real aces  that eh fully get on the table yet. To me that is what has to be sorted out.

Imagine what the team would be like if  all experienced players came and played, put away the nuances of the coach and the TTFF and just  settle in for the good of the nation and the  goal of getting to WC.?

Post by: ann3boys on August 21, 2008, 07:51:15 AM
..for the good of the team...yes,dream on... :praying:
Post by: Big Magician on August 21, 2008, 09:01:30 AM
anyone from our Staff went to watch Guat vz USA ??
Post by: SHOTTA on August 21, 2008, 09:29:30 AM
anyone from our Staff went to watch Guat vz USA ??

nakhid was the last official scout we had

so they probably send he ;D
Post by: najee on August 21, 2008, 09:52:21 AM
I get my match results while at church last night by text. ;D That was a wonderful service Boi. While thee man preaching my phone only vibrating in my pocket..."Trini now score"...."Trinidad winning 1-0"...."We up 2-0"..."3-0 now...glenn jus score".  Well it look like every time we playing I go be praying.  :angel:

What yuh want!

THANK FOR THE PRAY
Post by: najee on August 21, 2008, 09:59:02 AM
-------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

I hear yuh Coops!!! The team does appear to be good enough for the opposition we have played to this point. But we still have the likes of USA; Mexico. Guatemala and Honduras. What  would  it look like  for us to get to the point of having a team where we are not conceding a victory to Mexico or the USA prior to playing them. What would it look  like to see that we are not automatically calling  these two teams as  sure bets to move on? I am not a poker player but it seems like at this time we 'bluffing' and we getting through with the cards that we have. Yet many  know that we appear to have some real aces  that eh fully get on the table yet. To me that is what has to be sorted out.

Imagine what the team would be like if  all experienced players came and played, put away the nuances of the coach and the TTFF and just  settle in for the good of the nation and the  goal of getting to WC.?

Guy's one game at a time...we have Guat...next that we need and have to win...cause the Guat are coming with there gun blazing...the players and staff have to be ready that AND I MEAN READY
Post by: Midknight on August 21, 2008, 11:14:10 AM
I am one of Pacho biggest critics, but i asking this question in all good faith, cos i am a bit confused.

Cyd get sub off for Telesford 2 minutes after Hyland get put off.

The way I see it (even though I couldn't see the game  ::) we have several choices :

1) Cyd was tiring and Pacho register the sub before Hyland get put off. As it was his last sub, he couldn't do anything to make the team more defensive after Hyland get send off

2) Pacho fraid Cyd woulda get ah red card too and decide to sub him to avoid going down to 9 men. (So why replace him with a man who hasn't played central defense in over a year when he have thomas on the bench?)

3) Having lost a midfielder, Pacho decide in his infinite coaching wisdom pull the master stroke of to slotting in another midfielder for a defender up 3-0 , rather than take off roberts who now came on (make sense) or glen who was looking dangerous (make sense), or Wolfe (who was doing what exactly?)

4) (Cyd was pulling stones and Pacho decide to get him off as soon as we went down to 10 men? So who was the captain at the start and who take the armband if Cyd had it ?)

5) Fifa stats is crap and Cyd went off before Hyland get put out ???

Anybody think they could clarify this situation for me?
Post by: elan on August 21, 2008, 12:43:30 PM
Any videos highlights?
Post by: SHOTTA on August 21, 2008, 12:50:45 PM
I am one of Pacho biggest critics, but i asking this question in all good faith, cos i am a bit confused.

The way I see it (even though I couldn't see the game ::) we have several choices :

1) Cyd was tiring and Pacho register the sub before Hyland get put off. As it was his last sub, he couldn't do anything to make the team more defensive after Hyland get send off

2) Pacho fraid Cyd woulda get ah red card too and decide to sub him to avoid going down to 9 men. (So why replace him with a man who hasn't played central defense in over a year when he have thomas on the bench?)

3) Having lost a midfielder, Pacho decide in his infinite coaching wisdom pull the master stroke of to slotting in another midfielder for a defender up 3-0 , rather than take off roberts who now came on (make sense) or glen who was looking dangerous (make sense), or Wolfe (who was doing what exactly?)

4) (Cyd was pulling stones and Pacho decide to get him off as soon as we went down to 10 men? So who was the captain at the start and who take the armband if Cyd had it ?)

think is glenn that come off for osei

he went to 4-4-1
Post by: najee on August 21, 2008, 01:23:11 PM

The way I see it (even though I couldn't see the game  ::) we have several choices :

It seem Cyd is abit hot headed but he need to have a cool head again Guat ...them Guat playing dirty football just to get you out ur game or losed it and pick up a yellow or red
Post by: Midknight on August 21, 2008, 03:32:53 PM

The way I see it (even though I couldn't see the game ::) we have several choices :

he went to 4-4-1

Who to believe? Fuentes or FIFA? Lord that is a hard choice to make ...
T&T: 13.Cornell Glen (5.Osei Telesford 74th).

http://www.fifa.com/worldcup/preliminaries/nccamerica/matches/round=250468/match=300053872/index.html
(-73') Out Cyd GRAY 8 (+73') In Osei TELESFOD 15
Post by: Tallman on August 21, 2008, 03:41:07 PM

he went to 4-4-1

Who to believe? Fuentes or FIFA? Lord that is a hard choice to make ...
T&T: 13.Cornell Glen (5.Osei Telesford 74th).

http://www.fifa.com/worldcup/preliminaries/nccamerica/matches/round=250468/match=300053872/index.html
(-73') Out Cyd GRAY 8 (+73') In Osei TELESFOD 15
You have to wait on the official FIFA match report. This would probably come out sometime tomorrow or Saturday. If you notice, they have Anthony Wolfe as #10, when you can clearly see in the pictures that he is wearing  #9. They have the following disclaimer All match data is provisional until the FIFA Official match report is available.
Title: Any word on the Cuba game possible delayed coverage?
Post by: Mock de Dread on August 21, 2008, 06:44:13 PM

Does any one know if god perhaps got the tape and one of our local station would show it?
Title: Re: Any word on the Cuba game possible delayed coverage?
Post by: SHOTTA on August 22, 2008, 08:22:12 AM
hardly likely since i aint even see higlights of the game no time

if u local u cud try channel 4 saturday yuh might get lucky
Post by: Trin on August 22, 2008, 09:42:03 AM
Look a few highlights including the first goal
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=JKEDc5-Ok6g
Post by: E-man on August 22, 2008, 09:58:36 AM

Thanks Trin, that crowd really was sparse, boy.

Post by: rippin on August 22, 2008, 10:00:50 AM
From the little I seeing there we still falling back too deep off the ball. One good pass out the back could kill yuh.  

Thanks for finding the highlights Trin and for shooting it Mr. Fuentes.
Post by: Small Magician aka Wazza on August 22, 2008, 10:04:50 AM
Apparently the game will be on NCC this weekend   

When i find out the exact time and date I will inform allyuh
Post by: NYtriniwhiteboy.. on August 22, 2008, 11:21:11 AM
allyuh notice dat corneal commentating next to fuentes..lol
glad for de lil highlights tho
Post by: elan on August 22, 2008, 11:51:42 AM
A few things:

1- How the hell they could run through the Cuban warm up session?
2- We giving the other team to much time on top the 18. We not closing down fast enough. Apparently we contented with defending in the 18.
3- If that is how we going forward, we still have some work to do.
Post by: kiffysmooth on August 22, 2008, 01:06:22 PM

Thanks for de lil link breddah....Is ah pity doh dat we get 6 minutes ah highlights and only could ah see one goal
Post by: Babalawo on August 22, 2008, 08:46:25 PM
Keon Daniel interview after goalscoring performance vs Cuba
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=7HYvgjyObVw

Chris Birchall Interview before WCQ Clash with Cuba
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Cn1blmlX0Gg
Post by: chinee boi on August 22, 2008, 09:21:47 PM
Daniel's first goal vs Cuba and extended highlites

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=JKEDc5-Ok6g&feature=related

I think this is the game we play in Cuba recently
Post by: Midknight on August 23, 2008, 02:13:49 AM
You have to wait on the official FIFA match report. This would probably come out sometime tomorrow or Saturday. If you notice, they have Anthony Wolfe as #10, when you can clearly see in the pictures that he is wearing  #9. They have the following disclaimer All match data is provisional until the FIFA Official match report is available.

Thx. They cleared it up. Glen came off
Post by: Trini _2026 on August 23, 2008, 06:35:32 AM

record it
Post by: Small Magician aka Wazza on August 23, 2008, 07:08:11 AM

record it

yea i'll try...hopefully i'll be home when is on
Post by: Mock de Dread on August 23, 2008, 07:22:23 AM
small magician

yuh tell me it will be airing this weeking on NCC but didn't say exactly when and yuh leave me out on the line to dry, bust the clothes pin and fall in the dirt

whas dat one boy

up date a bredder nah on exactly when??
Post by: Small Magician aka Wazza on August 23, 2008, 07:38:04 AM
small magician

yuh tell me it will be airing this weeking on NCC but didn't say exactly when and yuh leave me out on the line to dry, bust the clothes pin and fall in the dirt

whas dat one boy

up date a bredder nah on exactly when??

my boy...go back and read my first post... Fuentes told me it may show this weekend ... he didnt have a time or date... He said when he finds out he'll text me   so i will inform allyuh then... 

Post by: Mock de Dread on August 23, 2008, 10:12:07 AM

Fair enough, lol

ah still back on the line for now, when shaun text dont give us like 30 second notice eh!!!!

Post by: Sando prince on August 23, 2008, 12:17:19 PM

Thanx  :beermug:
Post by: Rastaman on August 23, 2008, 06:01:15 PM
My word....Telesford still running in like a wild man and eating beat  :rotfl:
Post by: Sam on August 25, 2008, 09:29:14 AM
Orlando Sentinel - Several players based in North America took part in World Cup qualifying last week. Here are the standout performances.

Andy Williams (Real Salt Lake) Scored a goal in Jamaica’s 1-1 draw with Canada

Omar Cummings (Colorado) Came on late and helped Jamaica secure a valuable road point.

Dwayne DeRossario (Houston) Played the full 90 minutes for Canada and received a yellow card

Adrian Serioux (Houston) Played the full 90 minutes for Canada and received a yellow card

Brian Ching (Houston) Was outstanding for 90 minutes in the USA’s 1-0 win over Guatemala

Pablo Mastroeni (Colorado) Received a yellow card and broke up several dangerous attacks for the USA

Avery John (Miami FC) Played the full 90 minutes for Trinidad and received a yellow card.

Osei Telesford (PR Islanders) Played 17 minutes for shorthanded T&T as the Soca Warriors held on for a 3-1 victory over Cuba.

Carlos Ruiz (Toronto FC) Played 90 minutes and committed numerous chippy fouls for Guatemala

Marco Pappa (Chicago) Came on late but could not find an equalizer for Guatemala.

Fabrice Noel (Miami FC) Played a heroic role in securing two late goals for Haiti to salvage a 2-2 draw with Suriname

Amado Guevara (Toronto FC) Was solid as usual in his role playing right behind David Suazo for Honduras in a controversial 2-1 loss to Mexico.

Cuauhtemoc Blanco (Chicago) Played a controversial role when parked in an offside position he obstructed Honduran keeper Noel Valladarres on Pavel Pardo’s game winning free kick goal late in the match. Blanco’s Mexican side escaped with a controversial 2-1 victory at Estadio Azteca.
Post by: TdotTrini on August 25, 2008, 03:38:40 PM
Pictures of the game on FIFA website. Sorry if anyone post this already.

http://www.fifa.com/worldcup/preliminaries/nccamerica/photo/photolist.html#857923
Post by: weary1969 on August 27, 2008, 07:57:36 PM
CONGRATS GUYS I go send d roamin fees 2 all yuh as I was updated by d Patriot. On d 6th we will c whether we turn d corner. I hope is not a roundabout
Post by: Trini _2026 on August 28, 2008, 07:13:19 AM
T&T vs Cuba Highlights

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=kdbS1ZDpC3I
Post by: TrinInfinite on August 28, 2008, 07:24:31 AM
T&T vs Cuba Highlights

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=kdbS1ZDpC3I

glenn goal dey remind meh of a stern turn boy  :o  ;D daniel playing some quality football i must admit, but they need that creative mid dey to turn it up a notch :beermug:
Post by: Brownsugar on August 28, 2008, 07:28:51 AM
Say it TI.....just say it.....
Post by: Trini _2026 on August 28, 2008, 07:29:27 AM

:devil: :devil: :rotfl:
Post by: TrinInfinite on August 28, 2008, 07:30:57 AM

say what, guerra, hardest and dwarika... ;D
Post by: Brownsugar on August 28, 2008, 09:10:42 AM

say what, guerra, hardest and dwarika... ;D

Doh try dat....ah fix it fuh yuh.... ;D
Post by: weary1969 on August 28, 2008, 09:16:22 AM
OH LAWDDDDDDDDDDDD Dwarika doh try dat