Sports => Football => Topic started by: dinho on August 29, 2008, 08:04:14 AM

Title: Players who cannot make the side right now..
Post by: dinho on August 29, 2008, 08:04:14 AM
So please stop wasting kilobytes on the forum by begging for them to be on the team...  :banginghead:

1. HARDEST!!
2. Brent Sancho
3. Kelvin Jack
4. Collin Samuel
5. Josh Johnson
6. Scott Sealey
7. Arnold Dwarika

and I would even throw in Clayton Ince with the form that Phillips has been showing.

add names here....

Title: Re: Players who cannot make the side right now..
Post by: morvant on August 29, 2008, 08:18:13 AM
men who doh like to check they text messages :rotfl:
Post by: elan on August 29, 2008, 08:26:43 AM
If Yorke could get a call back, then Sancho could play.
Post by: dinho on August 29, 2008, 08:30:37 AM

Yorke has been playing and training consistently at the highest level for the last few years.

Sancho has been busy trying to keep fit in the gym and getting turned down from trials in obscure leagues the world over. In his most recent outing in the USL (lower US division), his side colleck 3.

he is yet to prove himself.

this is the plain truth, time to get over the sentiments.
Post by: D.H.W on August 29, 2008, 08:50:08 AM
Omar ent Scott Sealey get a recall some time ago along with Spann. i wonder what ever happen to that
Post by: Sando prince on August 29, 2008, 08:50:30 AM
Omar Sealy has a chance..he is a regular starter on the Earthquakes team..and he is actually playing well but his problem is he is not scoring...but once / if he start bagging goals he will have  achance
Post by: elan on August 29, 2008, 08:51:09 AM

Yorke has been playing and training consistently at the highest level for the last few years.

Sancho has been busy trying to keep fit in the gym and getting turned down from trials in obscure leagues the world over. In his most recent outing in the USL (lower US division), his side colleck 3.

Come on Omar better than that. How you could advocate 36 years old who have been consistently injured over a younger Sancho who may just need a few games? Six of one, half a dozen of the other.

Talk about being sentimental.
Post by: Big Magician on August 29, 2008, 09:00:39 AM
Omar...the funny thing is..all the men you mentioned still have a chance..
Post by: dinho on August 29, 2008, 09:01:58 AM
please note the thread title says RIGHT NOW
Post by: NUFF on August 29, 2008, 09:02:28 AM
why colin samuel cyah get ah recall?  is not like we have depth at the left midfield/left wing position.
Post by: dinho on August 29, 2008, 09:07:24 AM
why colin samuel cyah get ah recall?  is not like we have depth at the left midfield/left wing position.

because he did not show up for the Jamaica game and has yet to do anything at his new club to merit selection.

next.....
Post by: TrinInfinite on August 29, 2008, 09:07:49 AM
so omar, since you feel u is a guru of football, tell me how capable our midfield is and who is the creative mid we have that better than hardest, guerra and dwarika? ??? bc obviously u know the magic mid on we team currently that is far more creative than the players u listed, i juss curious to know who the hell that is right now?
Post by: madness1969 on August 29, 2008, 09:09:52 AM
pls stop asking for sancho and stern. it time for new faces
Post by: dinho on August 29, 2008, 09:10:17 AM

Come on Omar better than that. How you could advocate 36 years old who have been consistently injured over a younger Sancho who may just need a few games? Six of one, half a dozen of the other.

That 36 yr old showed his class in 20 minutes against England and is still playing at the highest level.

Sancho "may just need a few games".

So when he does play those "few games" and shows some kinda form and fitness then he can merit selection.
Post by: dinho on August 29, 2008, 09:15:03 AM
so omar, since you feel u is a guru of football, tell me how capable our midfield is and who is the creative mid we have that better than hardest, guerra and dwarika? ??? bc obviously u know the magic mid on we team currently that is far more creative than he players u listed, i juss curious to know who thr hell that is right now?

For the one hundredth millionth time, please tell us what Hardest has done lately to merit a call up? Present some facts to support your argument, for f**k sake.

The team should be picked on merit, not based on some false ripe connection you think you have to the East Dry River that means any baller from there should be on the team.

PS: Guerra was not listed here, and I think he should be considered for our attacking mid.
Post by: D.H.W on August 29, 2008, 09:15:48 AM

yuh forget who score against Bermuda for us to be here.
Post by: WestCoast on August 29, 2008, 09:17:44 AM

Who?

Hardest :devil:
Post by: D.H.W on August 29, 2008, 09:19:05 AM

Who?

Hardest :devil:

lol  :rotfl: :rotfl:
Post by: TrinInfinite on August 29, 2008, 09:20:09 AM
so omar, since you feel u is a guru of football, tell me how capable our midfield is and who is the creative mid we have that better than hardest, guerra and dwarika? ??? bc obviously u know the magic mid on we team currently that is far more creative than he players u listed, i juss curious to know who thr hell that is right now?

For the one hundredth millionth time, please tell us what Hardest has done lately to merit a call up? Present some facts to support your argument, for f**k sake.

The team should be picked on merit, not based on some false ripe connection you think you have to the East Dry River that means any baller from there should be on the team.

PS: Guerra was not listed here, and I think he should be considered for our attacking mid.

up to 4 months ago hardest was in the states training for trials in sweden, he went, get injured, came back home to recovered, recovered, played a few games for a  team down here to get match fitness to back abroad, played in the courts final, get another injury, now he has recovered and training with cale, what merit hyland on the team, akile, or any others there right now that shouldnt be there? hardest was he reason why the team played so well in the digicel and came 2nd, class is class, hardest have the skill to help trinidad, i not advocating a player for selfish reasons or bc he from the edr, its bc he have what it takes to solve the void we have right now, if he cant guerra need to be there not bc they from te edr but bc they are the best in the nation besides dwarika who is stil beter than any mid we have right now trying to play creative attacking mid....
Post by: truetrini on August 29, 2008, 09:20:42 AM
I feel that TI have de HARDEST head, and instead ah rolling on DEODORANT in the morning he does roll on f**king IGNORANT instead!

I feel Hardest sex you good boy!
Post by: WestCoast on August 29, 2008, 09:22:14 AM
shit man
I an all goin an move by de edr
Post by: ricky on August 29, 2008, 09:23:49 AM
Is Dwarika still alive? Where he liming playing now?  (serious question)

And omar i would add troy marquais to your list
Post by: TrinInfinite on August 29, 2008, 09:24:24 AM
I feel that TI have de HARDEST head, and instead ah rolling on DEODORANT in the morning he does roll on f**king IGNORANT instead!

I feel Hardest sex you good boy!

allyuh dont care about trinidad football, if u did, then u would want the best players on the team, personal bias and hate allyuh studying, i not on that, i want the best for our team, i ent care who it is, even guerra they blanking bc he from the ghetto...

most of allyuh cant even identify what missing from the team, instead of discussing it, allyuh cuss, thats the extent of your knowledge
Post by: dinho on August 29, 2008, 09:26:59 AM

up to 4 months ago hardest was in the states training for trials in sweden, he went, get injured, came back home to recovered, recovered, played a few games fo team down here to get match fitness to back abroad, played in the courts final, get another injury, now he has recovered and training with cale, what merit hyland on the team, akile, or any others there right now that shouldnt be there? hardest was he reason why the team played so well in the digicel and came 2nd, class is class, hardest have the skill to help trinidad, i not advocating a player for selfish reasons or bc he from the edr, its bc he have what it takes to solve the void we have right now, if he cant guerra need to be there not bc they from te edr but bc they are the best in the nation besides dwarika who is stil beter than mid we have right now trying to play creative attacking mid....

I didnt not ask you what he did in the digicel cup a year ago, I did not ask what is his injury plight is, I asked what he is doing RIGHT NOW, see if you could get that through your thick skull.

You have to earn your pick on the team, not based on being some f**king urban legend who can someday and some how be good.

Tell me in the last few games he's performed well and should deserve a pick then we can have a legitimate conversation, until then stop fighting down a dream gone sour a long time now..

Honestly is time for you to find some new EDR stones to swing on, this Guerra youth looking good why not sink yuh paws into him and give up on Hardest, cause obviously he done give up on you!
Post by: dinho on August 29, 2008, 09:28:04 AM
Is Dwarika still alive? Where he liming playing now?  (serious question)

he had one good sweat against New England Revs the other night and man ready to upset people stomach and call for him to come back on the team.  steups
Post by: D.H.W on August 29, 2008, 09:29:55 AM

yuh miss the joe public game this week? he hit a little drag on men and thing :D
Post by: TrinInfinite on August 29, 2008, 09:30:42 AM

up to 4 months ago hardest was in the states training for trials in sweden, he went, get injured, came back home to recovered, recovered, played a few games fo team down here to get match fitness to back abroad, played in the courts final, get another injury, now he has recovered and training with cale, what merit hyland on the team, akile, or any others there right now that shouldnt be there? hardest was he reason why the team played so well in the digicel and came 2nd, class is class, hardest have the skill to help trinidad, i not advocating a player for selfish reasons or bc he from the edr, its bc he have what it takes to solve the void we have right now, if he cant guerra need to be there not bc they from te edr but bc they are the best in the nation besides dwarika who is stil beter than mid we have right now trying to play creative attacking mid....

I didnt not ask you what he did in the digicel cup a year ago, I did not ask what is his injury plight is, I asked what he is doing RIGHT NOW, see if you could get that through your thick skull.

You have to earn your pick on the team, not based on being some f**king urban legend who can someday and some how be good.

Tell me in the last few games he's performed well and should deserve a pick then we can have a legitimate conversation, until then stop fighting down a dream gone sour a long time now..

Honestly is time for you to find some new EDR stones to swing on, this Guerra youth looking good why not sink yuh paws into him and give up on Hardest, cause obviously he done give up on you!

what hyland doing to be on the team? hardest name was on the manager list for qualifiers idiot, the injury was what kept him off the team, the last month hes been training with cale and geting back his game fitness, so he was on the roster idiot till the injury, so really, shut yuh mouth nah if u dont know what goin on...
Post by: ricky on August 29, 2008, 09:32:02 AM

yuh miss the joe public game this week? he hit a little drag on men and thing :D

yeah boy i totally miss that
put me down for a davy jenny
Post by: elan on August 29, 2008, 09:34:47 AM

That 36 yr old showed his class in 20 minutes against England and is still playing at the highest level.

So when he does play those "few games" and shows some kinda form and fitness then he can merit selection.

In a game that meant nothing and was practically over by the time Yorke stepped on the field.

How we have to discard ppl like Samuel and Stern, but welcome Yorke, beats me.

Next......
Post by: dinho on August 29, 2008, 09:35:47 AM
what hyland doing to be on the team? hardest name was on the manager list for qualifiers idiot, the injury was what kept him off the team, the last month hes been training with cale and geting back his game fitness, so he was on the roster idiot till the injury, so really, shut yuh mouth nah if u dont know what goin on...

training regularly with the national team and playing well, also looking to secure a place at the highest level of football... and all this at 19 years of age, not like some over the hill has been (wait, a minute, he hasn't even been) hardest who swiftly approaching retirement age.

imagine the basis of your argument is that he training with cali and getting back some kinda fitness.

steups... somebody stop me from arguing with this boulder.
Post by: dinho on August 29, 2008, 09:38:18 AM

In a game that meant nothing and was practically over by the time Yorke stepped on the field.

Next......

Where does Yorke play and with whom, then where does Sancho play and with whom?

Sancho and Yorke cannot even be mentioned on the same page when it comes to consideration. We know Yorke's class and what he is capable of. Sancho's current situation and level are a mystery right now. Let him solve that mystery then he can be considered.

Where did I say Stern should be discarded?
Post by: D.H.W on August 29, 2008, 09:42:39 AM

yeah boy i totally miss that
put me down for a davy jenny

look some highlights.

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=v4_vaYGEgmc english fsc, look for the rasta  :D no 9 around 10 seconds in

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=yWmy2NbieXA spanish espn
Post by: elan on August 29, 2008, 09:44:29 AM

Next......

Where does Yorke play and with whom, then where does Sancho play and with whom?

Sancho and Yorke cannot even be mentioned on the same page when it comes to consideration. We know Yorke's class and what he is capable of. Sancho's current situation and level are a mystery right now. Let him solve that mystery then he can be considered.

Where did I say Stern should be discarded?

Where does Yorke play? I know he is attached to Sunderland, but when last he play a 1/2 or a game? I going and check. Hold on...brb
Post by: elan on August 29, 2008, 09:46:21 AM
Check the link

http://www.safc.com/team/?page_id=6941

http://www.safc.com/team/?page_id=6941&season=2007-2008
Post by: real madness on August 29, 2008, 10:22:21 AM
I wish maturana would start hardest so once and for all TI could see hardest not ready because i am tried of the "hardest is the saviour".  You would swear hardest is God.  TI should change his motto from "God is the Boss" to "Hardest is the Boss".  Although I admit hardest has talent, he was and never will be in the league of latas, marcelle, even hudson charles, that plus his attitude and injury situation does not make a good case for his inclusion or belief that he will ever reach his potential.  Potential in football usually refers to young players not someone hardest age. 
Post by: NUFF on August 29, 2008, 10:37:08 AM
Until I hear legit reasons why, Roberts, John and Birchall   not on de team I say pacho is a madman.  When players perform and get drop think of what must do to dey psyche.

And, is time man give de Hardest business ah rest.  De man cyah stay healthy.  He not playing regularly for a club and there are other players more worthy of being selected right now.
Post by: Dumplingdinho on August 29, 2008, 11:02:24 AM
I think common sense would suggest that Birchall "injured".  The current squad looks good, that doesn't mean it can't be better but right now it is good enough.  Allyuh was complaining in the blacklist days that the team was $hit, allyuh still complaining about this one and that one not selected.  There will never be a team that is selected that will satisfy fans.  I doh care if it is Brazil, Argentina, TNT, it will never happen.  Just go out and support the team against Guatemala.  I am not a Maturana fan but I will give him nuff credit for winning in Bermuda after losing at home, then winning in Cuba.
Post by: NUFF on August 29, 2008, 11:07:36 AM
If we beat guatemala then pacho go get credit from me.  Until then I am ah skeptic.

If common sense dictate that Birchall injured then what it dictate about Stern John and Daryl Roberts?
Post by: D.H.W on August 29, 2008, 11:10:55 AM
beat guatemala then we go talk pacho
Post by: Dumplingdinho on August 29, 2008, 11:31:15 AM
If we beat guatemala then pacho go get credit from me.  Until then I am ah skeptic.

If common sense dictate that Birchall injured then what it dictate about Stern John and Daryl Roberts?

I cyah help with dat one especially roberts, stern may be about power, the talk i hear is stern acting like he running the team and although maturana is very quiet he doh tolerate bull$hit.
Post by: Brownsugar on August 29, 2008, 11:32:19 AM
Is Dwarika still alive? Where he liming playing now? (serious question)

he had one good sweat against New England Revs the other night and man ready to upset people stomach and call for him to come back on the team. steups

I asked about why Dwarika not being considered for training with team because in the game against NE Revs, he looked livelier than some of the players on in mid field right now.  If that was just a flash in de pan and he doh play like that week in week out, leave he where he is..

If he too old, have discipline problems, like to lime, or is in de mould of a Hardest, then leave he right where he is.  I eh going and start no campaign to get him in de team, I just wanted clarification on what were de issues with him.  
Post by: Dumplingdinho on August 29, 2008, 11:34:58 AM
Is Dwarika still alive? Where he liming playing now? (serious question)

he had one good sweat against New England Revs the other night and man ready to upset people stomach and call for him to come back on the team. steups

I asked about why Dwarika not being considered for training with team because in the game against NE Revs, he looked livelier than some of the players on in mid field right now.  If that was just a flash in de pan and he doh play like that week in week out, leave he where he is..

If he too old, have discipline problems, like to lime, or is in de mould of a Hardest, then leave he right where he is.  I eh going and start no campaign to get him in de team, I just wanted clarification on what were de issues with him.  

I eh go lie, watching dwarika play i got caught up in the game and for about 15 seconds after the game i was wondering if dwarika could play a role as a sub on the national team but common sense set in and my wondering came to an abrupt end.
Post by: 7 blessings on August 29, 2008, 11:35:56 AM
Omar Sealy has a chance..he is a regular starter on the Earthquakes team..and he is actually playing well but his problem is he is not scoring...but once / if he start bagging goals he will have  achance

Exactly why Omar put him on the list...I see him score sometime last week or week before though..was glad to see that, hope he really strike form so that we would have more attacking options to chose from.
Post by: kiffysmooth on August 29, 2008, 01:15:36 PM
I didn't know TI and Omar is not friends?........and dis is not to start no bachanal :rotfl: :rotfl:

All yuh shock meh dey.......De two men on de forum who post I does really read with ah open mind.......

TI, I is ah man could sympathize with yuh, because ah know yuh does appreciate good fitball,

Omar, ah feel de same way bout you........  but how yuh goh tell de man go and swing on Guerra balls now........
Post by: Trini Madness on August 29, 2008, 01:34:32 PM
anybody know what happen to tinto?
Post by: weary1969 on August 29, 2008, 02:09:11 PM
Madness u betta start a thread what happen 2 startin with Tinto
Post by: #8 on August 29, 2008, 02:18:49 PM
why colin samuel cyah get ah recall?  is not like we have depth at the left midfield/left wing position.

because he did not show up for the Jamaica game and has yet to do anything at his new club to merit selection.

next.....

Just a few things that you should know..

Collin scored on is debut in a St.Johnstone uniform..his second game he picked up a hamstring injury and has been struggling with it since

As for the Jamaica game..the TTFF sent him a Eticket and flight details(a day and a half before the game) in Glenroy Samuel's name and didn't get it rectified till the day of the game at which point Toronto Fc said fifa date or not they're not releasing him

so as for the topic of your thread to some extent i agree with his name being there cause presently he's not fit..but the other points you listed are not on point
Post by: morvant on August 29, 2008, 02:34:13 PM

next.....

Collin scored on is debut in a St.Johnstone uniform..his second game he picked up a hamstring injury and has been struggling with it since

As for the Jamaica game..the TTFF sent him a Eticket and flight details(a day and a half before the game) in Glenroy Samuel's name and didn't get it rectified till the day of the game at which point Toronto Fc said fifa date or not they're not releasing him

so as for the topic of your thread to some extent i agree with his name being there cause presently he's not fit..but the other points you listed are not on point

wham now. i hear yuh is ah big boy. i supposed to be comming up we go link when i have meh trip details
Post by: pardners on August 29, 2008, 02:44:49 PM

next.....

STEUPPSSSS
Post by: Weh-it-is on August 29, 2008, 02:47:34 PM

If he fit he could make this team...hands down.
Post by: weary1969 on August 29, 2008, 02:49:53 PM
#8 all yuh know how 2 make a man or in my case ah woman laugh out loud oui. Dey does say all black peeps as well as all chiney does look alike. But a Samuel is a Samuel is really takin a joke 2 far
Post by: kounty on August 29, 2008, 03:03:20 PM
well yes  !! this thread real make mih  :rotfl:  a man decide to take a day off from work and just take on all comers  :rotfl:
Post by: dinho on August 29, 2008, 03:09:53 PM

next.....

well #8, I have to thank you for this..

you is de one man lashing back with some kinda concrete information we could work with.

I really didn't know is all that take place surrounding the Jamaica game, and all the time the whole forum following the bad rake that the man just didnt show up for the game, and he unprofessional and this and that and what not.

well look at ting, dey send de man a Glenroy Samuel ticket  :rotfl:.

in de spirit of the thread he's still not available to make the side currently, even though it seems through no fault of his, but thanks again for setting me straight where that is concerned.

I didn't know TI and Omar is not friends?........and dis is not to start no bachanal :rotfl: :rotfl:

All yuh shock meh dey.......De two men on de forum who post I does really read with ah open mind.......

TI, I is ah man could sympathize with yuh, because ah know yuh does appreciate good fitball,

Omar, ah feel de same way bout you........  but how yuh goh tell de man go and swing on Guerra balls now........

Nah, nah, me and TI good, i just trying to show de man a form. Is like when you have ah gyul carrying yuh for ah ride, and yuh cyah see outside de box, sometimes is yuh breddren does have to come and pull you square and show you a scene..

Yuh eh see ah even trying to line him up with ah new bess ting (Guerra)?
Post by: NUFF on August 29, 2008, 03:52:32 PM
Seeing as how it was Jamaica we was playing ah surprised dey didn't send ah ticket in de name of Oliver Samuel
Post by: #8 on August 29, 2008, 04:11:08 PM
No prob at all..like i said earlier i agree with the fact that he can't make the team RIGHT NOW on the fact that he's not fully fit but the other stuff i had to address. 
Post by: weary1969 on August 29, 2008, 04:15:50 PM
Nuff all yuh gettin betta and betta
Post by: palos on August 29, 2008, 04:54:46 PM
Question.  Oddah dan de game against Iceland, when has Collin Samuel ever had a good performance for T&T?

Based on what exactly is he being touted for inclusion on the National team?
Post by: Mock de Dread on August 29, 2008, 05:33:35 PM
Omar and TI please stop it

We are waring for nothing

I am a die hard Hardest fan, The man is raw talent, and NO one currently playing in his position has more natural ability than him

I wish he were the saviour really, but honestly he is never really fully game fit and again his attitude problem and adjusting to being a full blown professional will never be there. But then again RAW talent and skill and reading the game passing he has that, better than anyone on the squad.

hardest has problems but lets recognise the fact that he is a born baller, no amount of training commitment etc by hyland, theobald etc will ever give them that raw talent that hardest has.

I would love if the coach gives him a bligh really, but that may never happend again. I have always said that if we jail hardest, force train him to game fitness and keep him focused only on playing ball, we would have a perfect player. but i dont have 2lb of ganja to plant on him to send him to "soccer jail"

I aint comparing him to latapy, but look at the difference the old man caused in the World cup Qualif and his ten min run for the world cup, its like we have a different team all together when a natural footballing talent is on the field as opposed to a bunch of coached and trained medicores (theobald comes to mind), even in hardest unfit state at the digi cup He was the only shining star. and that goes the same for his proleague and passa passa games '

With or without him I support the soca warriors!!!!!!!!!!!!! but i would really love to see him get some sort of a bligh and get a play

If there are haters of the man fine, hate but never deny the mans natural talent   
Post by: Midknight on August 29, 2008, 07:10:31 PM
Question.  Oddah dan de game against Iceland, when has Collin Samuel ever had a good performance for T&T?

Based on what exactly is he being touted for inclusion on the National team?

his 45 minutes against sweden wasn't too shabby either. I suspect it have more to do with him havinga left foot and having medium; if not top flight european experience though
Post by: weary1969 on August 29, 2008, 08:40:54 PM
Palos d man score a well taken goal v Austria in nov 06 d last game b4 d nonesense kick in. He score a good 1 in TNT Tallman confirm it was v Panama.
Post by: Big Magician on August 29, 2008, 09:08:26 PM
Mock de dread...well played...palos..listen to you forumites