Sports => Football => Topic started by: freakazoid on August 20, 2008, 08:03:47 PM

Title: Guatemala vs U.S.A
Post by: freakazoid on August 20, 2008, 08:03:47 PM
time to do some scouting. any links?
Title: Re: Guatemala vs U.S.A
Post by: 100% Barataria on August 20, 2008, 08:04:18 PM

On ESPN2 now
Post by: ricky on August 20, 2008, 08:06:01 PM

On ESPN2 now

keep us posted please
dont have ESPN here
Thanks
Post by: Dinner Mints on August 20, 2008, 08:15:43 PM
Why my ESPN2 have baseball?
Post by: freakazoid on August 20, 2008, 08:17:02 PM

same thing here and ah sure i see they advertise d game
Post by: che on August 20, 2008, 08:18:04 PM

Match tracker said that they will switch after the baseball game.
Post by: freakazoid on August 20, 2008, 08:18:52 PM
http://www.justin.tv/quinielachapina
Post by: Babalawo on August 20, 2008, 08:21:13 PM

Match tracker said that they will switch after the baseball game.

Its on Espn Classic for now until the baseball done
Post by: rippin on August 20, 2008, 08:23:33 PM
Comcast is the worse. I have the sports package  and  ESPN  classic not included.
Post by: 100% Barataria on August 20, 2008, 08:24:06 PM
0-0
Post by: D.H.W on August 20, 2008, 08:24:49 PM

http://www.justin.tv/widgets/jtv_live.r8713.swf?channel=quinielachapina
Post by: arrow on August 20, 2008, 08:25:45 PM
I hope Ruiz gets a red card
Post by: NYtriniwhiteboy.. on August 20, 2008, 08:26:07 PM
thanks for de link
Post by: elan on August 20, 2008, 08:26:50 PM
It showing on ESPN2 now. HOw the stadium dark so?  ???  ::)
Post by: D.H.W on August 20, 2008, 08:27:28 PM
thanks for de link

no prob
Post by: FF on August 20, 2008, 08:27:47 PM
Honduras playing ball in de next game
Post by: 100% Barataria on August 20, 2008, 08:28:28 PM

Suazo miss a sitter jus now, steups
Post by: NYtriniwhiteboy.. on August 20, 2008, 08:29:43 PM
how much time left in dat honduras mexico game?
Post by: FF on August 20, 2008, 08:30:28 PM
how much time left in dat honduras mexico game?

20 mins

Endless fan by Palacios lol  :D
Post by: sinned on August 20, 2008, 08:31:01 PM
Yeah I thought was just this tv i watching on set dark so
Post by: D.H.W on August 20, 2008, 08:31:44 PM

link

http://www.justin.tv/widgets/jtv_live.r8713.swf?channel=bsctv
Post by: 100% Barataria on August 20, 2008, 08:32:49 PM
Dat is a a golaso, damn
Post by: FF on August 20, 2008, 08:32:56 PM
OOOHHHHHH GOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOD

LUGERS BOY!!

MEXICO
Post by: Babalawo on August 20, 2008, 08:33:03 PM

the air in guatemala real different. like u can tell the difference from a game played in england to the usa. the environment and humidity real differnt
Post by: D.H.W on August 20, 2008, 08:33:17 PM
mexico score
Post by: NYtriniwhiteboy.. on August 20, 2008, 08:33:52 PM
that is bullet in de mexico game boy geez an
Post by: monty on August 20, 2008, 08:35:02 PM
GOAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAL! MExico!
Post by: NYtriniwhiteboy.. on August 20, 2008, 08:35:24 PM
wayz mexico jus give dem hondurans blue balls yes...stealing de victory easy easy
Post by: NYtriniwhiteboy.. on August 20, 2008, 08:36:58 PM
that look like it cudda be offside..de fella was clearly in the play..but hadda be brave to call that in de azteca
Post by: FF on August 20, 2008, 08:37:08 PM
Jah boy.... steups... I on de phone talking bout that bullet and is goal again
Post by: freakazoid on August 20, 2008, 08:38:30 PM
concacaf order restored
Post by: D.H.W on August 20, 2008, 08:39:50 PM
that Guatemala stadium go real rel hostile dread
Post by: freakazoid on August 20, 2008, 08:43:26 PM
ah watching the justin tv chat room ah men getting bat with 10 minute time out

wat gringo mean again?
Post by: Eddie on August 20, 2008, 08:56:53 PM
Gringo mean white as in white man  ;D
Post by: Midknight on August 20, 2008, 08:58:19 PM
everytime i see guatemala or peru play, i wonder why we never had a strip with a diagonal stripe...
Post by: rippin on August 20, 2008, 09:01:26 PM
Guat not handling USA high pressure well at all. Their chance was the best chance of the half though. Ching's shot could have been better.
Post by: D.H.W on August 20, 2008, 09:09:44 PM
hoping for a draw
Post by: rippin on August 20, 2008, 09:30:19 PM
Rodriguez good chance.
Post by: rippin on August 20, 2008, 09:33:29 PM
Thompson screamer look like it could be trouble,
Post by: rippin on August 20, 2008, 09:34:12 PM
Red card for US.

Post by: sinned on August 20, 2008, 09:35:08 PM
USA red card. damn this not good. US can't be dropping pts so. It go make it hard on T&T. Btw I real fraid how we go handle the Guatemala right winger Rodriguez
Post by: Midknight on August 20, 2008, 09:36:36 PM
Red card for US

setupido

imbecilo

cherundolo
Post by: rippin on August 20, 2008, 09:38:59 PM
Straight red for Guat. 10 v 10.
Post by: Dinner Mints on August 20, 2008, 09:40:06 PM
Me eh know how man does go dey and play, nah.
Post by: FF on August 20, 2008, 09:43:08 PM
Yes USA score

i cyah belive I say that
Post by: rippin on August 20, 2008, 09:43:42 PM
Goal USA off corner. Defense flat footed.  Bocanergra open for days.
Post by: sinned on August 20, 2008, 09:44:00 PM
Yes! Order restored.
Post by: sinned on August 20, 2008, 09:45:45 PM
Hopefully we can exploit that when we play
Post by: che on August 20, 2008, 09:48:22 PM
Yes USA score

i cyah belive I say that

Is better for us if the U.S win this game.
Post by: kaliman2006 on August 20, 2008, 09:48:38 PM
Dat Guatemalan keeper rell paps boy!
Post by: rippin on August 20, 2008, 09:48:50 PM
 Guat showing they could shoot from outside.

Throw away. by Guat.
Post by: Reaper2004 on August 20, 2008, 09:50:38 PM
Wow I never thought I would feel sorry for Guatemala, they are getting screwed left right an center by the officials. They even had a legitimate handball denied.
Post by: sinned on August 20, 2008, 09:52:29 PM
Wow I never thought I would feel sorry for Guatemala, they are getting screwed left right an center by the officials. They even had a legitimate handball denied.

I juss hoping Ruiz lose he cool and get a red so he go miss the trini game
Post by: Reaper2004 on August 20, 2008, 09:54:50 PM
LAWD fight go break out soon there yes!!! I can just sense it!
Post by: rippin on August 20, 2008, 10:07:54 PM
Technically Guat looks very sound when they are not under too much pressure. Their passing is decent and they have shown they can shoot if given space.  Hopefully our midfield will show up when we play them because USA's high pressure threw them off. Since USA fell off on the pressure it has been all Guat.
Post by: Small Magician aka Wazza on August 20, 2008, 10:08:53 PM
1-0 FT

Nice  we on top the group  8)
Post by: Reaper2004 on August 20, 2008, 10:12:02 PM
Technically Guat looks very sound when they are not under too much pressure. Their passing is decent and they have shown they can shoot if given space.  Hopefully our midfield will show up when we play them because USA's high pressure threw them off. Since USA fell off on the pressure it has been all Guat.

Not only that but this game could have ended in a draw if Guatemala got that penalty
Post by: che on August 20, 2008, 10:12:23 PM
 :applause:
Post by: Midknight on August 20, 2008, 10:15:51 PM

de goal score at 10 vs 11 or 10 vs 10? and who get send off for Guatemala?

Not Cabrera? de same man who was supposed to be marking stern and get stick on the sidelines when he had to go change he shirt ?
Post by: rippin on August 20, 2008, 10:16:42 PM
As usual USA made their dead ball situations count. I think in open play Guat had more chances. These next two games will be a test for our defense.
Post by: Jah Gol on August 20, 2008, 10:18:50 PM
Guatemala's attacks come mainly from the left side through Rodriguez. Ruiz plays well with a defender to his back and holds the ball well. I thought they played well enough to get a point. Howard made some big saves. Guatemala went to sleep on a corner and lost the game.  It will be a challenging contest against them. As they will definitely attempt to regain ground against is.
Post by: rippin on August 20, 2008, 10:19:56 PM

Not Cabrera? de same man who was supposed to be marking stern and get stick on the sidelines when he had to go change he shirt ?

Goal score at 10 vs 10.  Can't say for sure who got sent off for Guat.
Post by: TdotTrini on August 20, 2008, 10:21:30 PM

Goal score at 10 vs 10.  Can't say for sure who got sent off for Guat.

6 Gustavo CABRERA - Red Card
Post by: rippin on August 20, 2008, 10:23:57 PM
Guatemala's attacks come mainly from the left side through Rodriguez. Ruiz plays well with a defender to his back and holds the ball well. I thought they played well enough to get a point. Howard made some big saves. Guatemala went to sleep on a corner and lost the game.  It will be a challenging contest against them. As they will definitely attempt to regain ground against is.

I think they are capable of attacking down either wing. Maybe they just liked what they saw on the left. Howard was alert and off the line in a timely manner. What about the ball across the box that resulted in a throw away? That should have been a tap in. Guat could have won that game.
Post by: Midknight on August 20, 2008, 10:31:18 PM
the US winning that match (from what i see) could only be considered a hold up. But they won it. That is what big teams do. Similar to Mexico - Honduras, but without the flair on either side. Guate moves the ball around well though
Post by: Tenorsaw on August 20, 2008, 10:31:26 PM
Hmm.  Gautemala ain't look bad with 10 men.  Applied a lot of pressure with 10 men.  They need a natural finisher though.  Good result for us, because Guatemal could well beat Cuba and steal points from us.  Not sure how we will deal with that hostile environment in Guatemala.
Post by: najee on August 20, 2008, 10:44:22 PM
Well guys the ball in our court...now we have to prepared for Guat...and win one in T&T ....cause they will be coming with all gun's blazing to get back in the race..and we have to be ready for them
Post by: NUFF on August 20, 2008, 11:50:09 PM
Carlos Ruiz is ah dirty cheat....I can't stand players like him.
Post by: warmonga on August 21, 2008, 06:29:51 AM
Guatemala is a shit squad dat TNT needs to put a flogging on ..
War..
Title: Guatemala Stinks of dirty play.....
Post by: saga pinto on August 21, 2008, 09:55:33 AM
I don't know if you guys notice but when bocanegro scored against guatemala and he was running past the goal a guatemalan player pelt ah kick at him,listen them real nasty boi.......
Post by: marcpurcell on August 21, 2008, 10:26:23 AM
I saw some of the highlights. That game was nasty. Those Guatemala players play are very rough.
Post by: Zeppo on August 21, 2008, 11:20:04 AM
Guatemala is a shit squad dat TNT needs to put a flogging on ..
War..

I hope you guys do.

They're some dirty mofos.
Post by: Zeppo on August 21, 2008, 11:25:43 AM
U.S. scores win at Guatemala

Eddie Lewis left with a gash above his eye that needed five stitches. Tim Howard was livid after Carlos Ruiz kicked him in the head. Each team had an ejection. Players yelled at each other after the final whistle ended a match with 40 fouls.

Yet, what mattered most was the United States began the semifinal round of World Cup qualifying with a victory on the road.

"We knew it was going to be difficult. We stuck together. It was a great team effort," U.S. captain Carlos Bocanegra said after scoring on a header in the 69th minute to give the Americans a chippy 1-0 win over Guatemala on Wednesday night.

(continue) (http://sportsillustrated.cnn.com/2008/soccer/08/21/us.guatemala.ap/index.html)
Post by: Zeppo on August 21, 2008, 11:40:52 AM
(http://d.yimg.com/a/p/sp/getty/54/fullj.c70ee811e8e1e78e8c93e85a9a92e264/c70ee811e8e1e78e8c93e85a9a92e264-getty-fbl-wc2010-gua-usa.jpg)
Post by: kounty on August 21, 2008, 02:16:47 PM
zeppo, you might need to put a date on that signature quote, cuz after watchin them two performances....is like sayin Rome is clearly the world super-power - ancient history.
Post by: Peong on August 21, 2008, 02:59:36 PM
When last a concacaf team outplay the us?
Post by: Deeks on August 21, 2008, 03:19:45 PM
TT has won very few WC games in Guat. ever since we start playing in the WC. The last time we get about 5. I don't know why allyuh think we can go  into Guat. and take them out just so. Pacho better have a good game plan.
Title: Scrappy match.
Post by: frico on August 30, 2008, 05:51:13 AM
During the Guatemala vs USA match I got the idea that Guatemala was playing superior football  and was lookingb as if they could beat anybody in CONCACAF,I was led to believe this by some of the posts.I read the report eventually and it turned out that it was a very scrappy and very physical match that saw two players sent off for violent play.Before the match heavy rains made the pitch very heavy and therefore good passing and skillful play was absent for most of the game.I see no reason why this Guatemala team should come to TT and try to "rough up"our players as they did to the US players,if we play the game we are capable of and dont fall for their game plan we will surely beat them.Yorke's presence in midfield will make all the difference,with him pulling the strings in the middle the Guatemalans would have to be extremely carefull,their situation is not to good ,no points and not wanting another loss.We just have to sit back and wait for them to leave some routes open.We winning this one.