Sports => Football => Topic started by: theworm2345 on September 02, 2008, 02:54:38 PM

Title: T&T vs Guyana (Wednesday)
Post by: theworm2345 on September 02, 2008, 02:54:38 PM
Is this a full international or just a sort of kick around before the WCQ's?
Title: Re: T&T vs Guyana (Wednesday)
Post by: Tallman on September 02, 2008, 03:08:34 PM
It has been described as a training match, so I doubt it would qualify as a full international. But who knows, stranger things have happened.
Post by: Deeks on September 02, 2008, 03:53:30 PM
If JW wants it to be a full international, he can.
Post by: PATRIOT on September 02, 2008, 08:29:49 PM
News reports tonite said it was a training excercise and NOT a full international
Post by: weary1969 on September 02, 2008, 09:09:40 PM
So we payin 50 2 c under 20 then? But yday is yday finish d rest so u know it may be an international man need caps
Post by: Mock de Dread on September 02, 2008, 09:54:54 PM

And so we prefer to train against cash strapped Guyana

why not just play Joe Public or W Connection or Jabloteh

are we really that afraid to get a whop ass from a local side!!!!

must our egos be stroked by a handsome win always

This is redic we have much better opposition over here and chances are we could see the next emerging national team player from playing home teams in " training matches"

save money TTFF play local sides i am sure the PFL will do it for say a little over a case of Carib lol

again WHY BOY WHY!!!!!!!!!!!!
Post by: judge101 on September 03, 2008, 06:04:28 AM
bess they play d under 20s  because senior team vs guyana makes no sense same as d under twente
Post by: judge101 on September 03, 2008, 06:05:44 AM
bess they play d under 20s  because senior team vs guyana makes no sense same as d under twente
Post by: Touches on September 03, 2008, 07:32:28 AM
Guyana run rings round we the last time they played us.

They have a good knock and Shabazz have the team playing good.

It is a good competitive match and will give those who need caps a much needed stat.

Mind they ent beat us later.

TT has not dominated or controlled any game since Maturana took over despite the scoreline.

All games thus far is heart attack and steups.

Besides them fellas ego fragile and they mental weak. A loss now, breaking their confidence would be detrimental. Let them keep the positive momemtum going

It will take only one good proper cutarse to mash up this side and bring all the haters out the woodwork....Funny thing is....the cutarse looking ominous.

Post by: Socapro on September 03, 2008, 07:47:31 AM

It is a good competitive match and will give those who need caps a much needed stat.

TT has not dominated or controlled any game since Maturana took over despite the scoreline.

Besides them fellas ego fragile and they mental weak. A loss now, breaking their confidence would be detrimental. Let them keep the positive momemtum going

It will take only one good proper cutarse to mash up this side and bring all the haters out the woodwork....Funny thing is....the cutarse looking ominous.

So Touches if suddenly everything falls into place & we manage to win the next three games playing good international standard ball starting with beating Guyana handsomely later today, do you promise to kiss Pacho's feet & call him 'D Special One'?  ::)
Post by: TrinInfinite on September 03, 2008, 08:04:12 AM

the bearer of bad news  ;D socapro my friend, dont expect any good comments from touches, his pessimistic outlook speaks for many non believers on here, they all enjoy and relish he fight down, when we qualify for 2010, people will still say we could have done better if we had so and so and so and so, tt is the land of complaining, you should know that breddah, no brand of football tt play will be good enough, man watching too much epl on here...

God is de BOSS....
Post by: Israel on September 03, 2008, 08:31:13 AM
TI, I doh tink dat d man pessimistic.....he calls it as he sees it. Touches as a fan of the Soca Warriors

and being a citizen of T&T should demand the best from the players and staff that representing

our country. We have experienced times when other caribbean countries we scared to play us bcuz

they know is 4 and 5 they could get on any given day..........T&T was a team feared by the entire

concacaf region. Concacaf respects us now but I'm not sure if all of them fear us.

........................................Is like yuh blaming d journalist fuh reporting d crime in our country.................and i think he's saying that although we won some games we have not been playing well and against superior opposition we would be punished for some of the rookie mistakes the team is making.
Post by: Brownsugar on September 03, 2008, 08:36:20 AM
Israel, yuh taking on TI.....he well know without Hardest we aint going nowhere.... :devil: :devil: ;D
Post by: TrinInfinite on September 03, 2008, 08:42:57 AM
TI, I doh tink dat d man pessimistic.....he calls it as he sees it. Touches as a fan of the Soca Warriors

and being a citizen of T&T should demand the best from the players and staff that representing

our country. We have experienced times when other caribbean countries we scared to play us bcuz

they know is 4 and 5 they could get on any given day..........T&T was a team feared by the entire

concacaf region. Concacaf respects us now but I'm not sure if all of them fear us.

........................................Is like yuh blaming d journalist fuh reporting d crime in our country.................and i think he's saying that although we won some games we have not been playing well and against superior opposition we would be punished for some of the rookie mistakes the team is making.

not doubing touches patriotism but this is the same man that say we wouldnt even make the final of the digicel bc our locals are shit, we end up making the final and scoring in every game... i know we dont have our best team but we scoring and winning, we not playing that long ball garbage,, we puttng the ball on the ground and playing short passing football, mats must get some credit, its not all gloom and doom...

God is de BOSS....
Post by: Touches on September 03, 2008, 08:48:18 AM
Pro I will give pacho his pips if he delivers.

I am also hopeful his play dead to ketch corbeaux alive brand will get results.

However we play like we dont have a clue, and give our opponents too much time on the ball. It is as if we playing dont cross the half and defend for dear life and hope the lone attack we launch will score, kinda football. Is one thing to play defensive...but you must defend compact in a zone, close down the proper passing lanes, pressure the ball smart and dont panic when you do eventually regain possession. With us is rush een and hope to connect, stand up and point and boom kick up the road.

If the TT team could only look like Joe Public. I would be so happy.

Ti sit next to me in the oval...watch the guadeloupe match, admit theobold pull stones, watch spann play la la, watch the collective garbage....and still find I negative when all I do was describe what was on the field.

I set the bar real low for this TT team and many times they do not meet or exceed my expectations. In fact I am often surprised by our lower ranked opponents who play better more constructive and more entertaining ball....But hey...we winning so everything is all right.

I tell alyuh I on entertainment yuh know.

Alyuh doh take me orn....there will be weeping, wailing and gnashing of teeth...and those without teeth shall gnash their gums.

But doh study it....its all entertainment.

Israel  :beermug: :beermug:

Is like yuh blaming d journalist fuh reporting d crime in our country.................and i think he's saying that although we won some games we have not been playing well and against superior opposition we would be punished for some of the rookie mistakes the team is making.
...spot on.
Post by: Socapro on September 03, 2008, 08:51:16 AM
not doubing touches patriotism but this is the same man that say we wouldnt even make the final of the digicel bc our locals are shit, we end up making the final and scoring in every game... i know we dont have our best team but we scoring and winning, we not playing that long ball garbage,, we puttng the ball on the ground and playing short passing football, mats must get some credit, its not all gloom and doom...

God is de BOSS....

Thanks Touches, ah just read yuh reply & totally agree!

I'm sure all of us here including Touches praying that you are correct!!

Now lets Vibes it up!!

What's the score line prediction against Guyana?

I would like to see a 3 - 0 clean sheet to T&T & some high quality ball from our team put cyah honestly make ah prediction!

Who braver than me & want to predict the scoreline?

Socapro
Post by: Touches on September 03, 2008, 08:53:51 AM
2-0  TT,

Glen and Lawrence.

One off an assist by Carlos, the other from a corner by Yorke.

We will be in a good frame of mind and ready for the chapines on Sat.

Post by: Socapro on September 03, 2008, 08:56:35 AM
2-0  TT,

Glen and Lawrence.

One off an assist by Carlos, the other from a corner by Yorke.

We will be in a good frame of mind and ready for the chapines on Sat.

Nice one Touches!!
Vibes it up! Anyone one else?
Any Guyanese posters here?
Where VB?!  ;)
Post by: pardners on September 03, 2008, 08:56:55 AM
Where to find the forumites masses later ?
Ah done know BM and SM go be in the covered....
Post by: Israel on September 03, 2008, 08:59:07 AM
4-0 T&T...........Glen, scotland 2, C. Edwards
Post by: Socapro on September 03, 2008, 09:02:48 AM
Btw is this T&T vs Guyana game today being covered by I95.5FM or any of the other T&T Internet available radio stations so that the Outa-national Soca Warriors supporters can also follow the game live?

Flex, Tallman?  :praying:
Post by: arrow on September 03, 2008, 09:09:57 AM

God is de BOSS....

How many matches have you actually seen T&T play recently?  because from other accounts long ball to our lone striker Glen is exactly how we have been playing.  I personally havent seen the recent matches (besides the away match in Haiti) so I doh know but from the radio commentary that's what it sounds like too.
Post by: TrinInfinite on September 03, 2008, 09:19:25 AM

God is de BOSS....

How many matches have you actually seen T&T play recently? because from other accounts long ball to our lone striker Glen is exactly how we have been playing. I personally havent seen the recent matches (besides the away match in Haiti) so I doh know but from the radio commentary that's what it sounds like too.

from what ive heard from my people, the only long ball is into glen, on the occassion other than than its short passing football from what ive heard, thats why men callin for a creative mid ....
Post by: UPRISING on September 03, 2008, 11:13:20 AM
Pro I will give pacho his pips if he delivers.

I am also hopeful his play dead to ketch corbeaux alive brand   will get results.

However we play like we dont have a clue, and give our opponents too much time on the ball. It is as if we playing dont cross the half and defend for dear life and hope the lone attack we launch will score, kinda football. Is one thing to play defensive...but you must defend compact in a zone, close down the proper passing lanes, pressure the ball smart and dont panic when you do eventually regain possession. With us is rush een and hope to connect, stand up and point and boom kick up the road.

If the TT team could only look like Joe Public. I would be so happy.

Ti sit next to me in the oval...watch the guadeloupe match, admit theobold pull stones, watch spann play la la, watch the collective garbage....and still find I negative when all I do was describe what was on the field.

I set the bar real low for this TT team and many times they do not meet or exceed my expectations. In fact I am often surprised by our lower ranked opponents who play better more constructive and more entertaining ball....But hey...we winning so everything is all right.

I tell alyuh I on entertainment yuh know.

Alyuh doh take me orn....there will be weeping, wailing and gnashing of teeth...and those without teeth shall gnash their gums.

But doh study it....its all entertainment.

Israel  :beermug: :beermug:

Is like yuh blaming d journalist fuh reporting d crime in our country.................and i think he's saying that although we won some games we have not been playing well and against superior opposition we would be punished for some of the rookie mistakes the team is making.
...spot on.

Touches yuh hit the nail on the head with that one ...that is exactly the brand T&T playing under Pacho! .... I en hatin (too much) once they getting results...but it is definitely difficult to watch.  That is why JP performance vs. Revs was so nice to see...
Post by: theworm2345 on September 03, 2008, 01:24:32 PM
Anyone know of a radio link for this match?
Post by: Dinner Mints on September 03, 2008, 02:01:43 PM

God is de BOSS....

How many matches have you actually seen T&T play recently? because from other accounts long ball to our lone striker Glen is exactly how we have been playing. I personally havent seen the recent matches (besides the away match in Haiti) so I doh know but from the radio commentary that's what it sounds like too.

from what ive heard from my people, the only long ball is into glen, on the occassion other than than its short passing football from what ive heard, thats why men callin for a creative mid ....
lol.
Post by: weary1969 on September 03, 2008, 02:10:30 PM
Brand dat is 4 sneakers once we winnin
Post by: trinimuse on September 03, 2008, 02:11:35 PM
whey allyuh go be in de stadium today ???? covered ?? Uncovered???
Post by: spideybuff on September 03, 2008, 02:12:44 PM
is a fetematch so we will probably be standing on the sidelines round the field. On the gravel next to the running track
Post by: NYtriniwhiteboy.. on September 03, 2008, 02:15:52 PM
rite i leaving south now...look for meh with the cane as usual hobbling along!
Post by: Touches on September 03, 2008, 02:16:26 PM
Folks I am off to the game.

I will not be able to type my report till tomorrow...computer problems at home.

Additionally (TI take note) I will attempt to bring forth the positive aspects of our encounter this afternoon.

Not intended to be a "YES, YES" type of piece, but rather we must create positive vibes for the game on saturday.

Also knowing how inconsistent TT is...a poor or substandard game today will be redeemed with a spectacular showing or a good result on Sat.

On to the entertainment

Post by: weary1969 on September 03, 2008, 02:18:53 PM
Enjoy take lil written notes pass it 2 d magicians and we go read it laterz cyah wait 2morrow esp since I cyah make d game
Post by: Brownsugar on September 03, 2008, 02:21:29 PM
Alright....after a perid of indecision due to work commitments....I goh be dey too....after all, if a man could leave South and hobble into the game on a cane....who is me...right NYtriniwhiteboy... ;) ;D
Post by: D.H.W on September 03, 2008, 02:24:35 PM

i95
http://www.i955fm.com/nowplaying.aspx

not sure if 105 carrying it
http://www.jumptv.com/en/channel/thevibect105fm/

Post by: theworm2345 on September 03, 2008, 03:00:04 PM

i95

Thanks, what time is the game?
Post by: D.H.W on September 03, 2008, 03:10:52 PM

i95

Thanks, what time is the game?

5:30 EST
Post by: D.H.W on September 03, 2008, 03:29:47 PM
coverage on i95 start
Post by: morvant on September 03, 2008, 03:38:04 PM
line up?
Post by: Dinner Mints on September 03, 2008, 03:42:32 PM
                         Jan-Michael

Gyasi Joyce     Makan Hislop          Yuh Boy                Aklie Edwards

Anthony Wolfe     Clyde Leon    Guevara (ah think)         Keon Daniel

Toussaint                         Scotty
Post by: TrinInfinite on September 03, 2008, 03:43:23 PM
when ah hear andre voice i cant help but laugh boy... real bachannalist :devil:
Post by: Flex on September 03, 2008, 03:44:16 PM
line up?

Jan-Michael Williams; Gaysi Joyce, Julius James, Makan Hislop, Aklie Edwards; Akeil Guevara, Clyde Leon, Keon Daniel, Anthony Wolfe; Andre Toussaint, Jason Scotland.
Post by: morvant on September 03, 2008, 03:44:51 PM
                         Jan-Michael

Post by: TrinInfinite on September 03, 2008, 03:46:46 PM
                         Jan-Michael

what kinda line-up is that? ??? that wont even be the line-up for guat, why play a experimental team?
Post by: morvant on September 03, 2008, 03:50:34 PM
                         Jan-Michael

what kinda line-up is that? ??? that wont even be the line-up for guat, why play a experimental team?

to experiment.. when else yuh does experiment??  in de hotel???
Post by: TrinInfinite on September 03, 2008, 03:51:33 PM
                         Jan-Michael

to experiment.. when else yuh does experiment?? in de hotel???

breddah we playing a world cup qualifier in 3 days, what yuh think it is a fete match, small goal on duncan or wha ??? ::)
Post by: morvant on September 03, 2008, 03:56:30 PM
so ti when yuh does experiment?
Post by: Quags on September 03, 2008, 03:56:55 PM
this man real shaking me ,between meh kitchen and the computer jed  >:(
Post by: Socapro on September 03, 2008, 03:57:16 PM
Game live on i95 NOW

Is it 0-0? Ah just tune in!
Post by: TrinInfinite on September 03, 2008, 03:58:20 PM

not 3 days b4 a qualifier, james, edwards, yorke all need to gel with the full squad b4 the match, this should have been the game
Post by: morvant on September 03, 2008, 03:59:31 PM

so we not playin two halves in this one. plus is not a real game so unlimited subs
not 3 days b4 a qualifier, james, edwards, yorke all need to gel with the full squad b4 the match, this should have been the game
Post by: TrinInfinite on September 03, 2008, 04:02:02 PM

so we not playin two halves in this one. plus is not a real game so unlimited subs

the more a squad play 2gether the better they will understand eachother, choppin and changin wont do this breds... just my opinion
Post by: theworm2345 on September 03, 2008, 04:04:00 PM
These commentators analyse much more than comment on the game, I thought it was the pregame because they don't talk about the actual game, they just argue over why Stern isn't in the squad or why  they game is being played...save it for half time
He tries to get back on the game and they Ken Butcher or Mark Anthony Scott interrupts him  ::)
Post by: arrow on September 03, 2008, 04:06:11 PM

i don't mind them benching some of the older players who place lock like cyd, avery, yorke, lawrence etc. and giving the younger and fringe players a run.  to play 3 matches in 7 days it could take a toll on the old bones
Post by: TrinInfinite on September 03, 2008, 04:14:43 PM
glen and roberts over scotland anyday, everytime i see scotland and hear him play, i ent hear nuttin that proves hes quality...
Post by: Quags on September 03, 2008, 04:14:57 PM
they say they discussing why the game being game in the first place ,but the game boring they hinting lol .who is two cent  ???
Post by: Socapro on September 03, 2008, 04:15:06 PM
These commentators analyse much more than comment on the game, I thought it was the pregame because they don't talk about the actual game, they just argue over why Stern isn't in the squad...save it for half time
He tries to get back on the game and they other guy interrupts him  ::)

Cyah understand how these T&T commentators here does watch so much European football with professional British commentators at work and can't learn something & take a leaf?
So much ole talk about things other than what's happening on the field.
Is the game that boring, nothing happening on the field to talk bout?? These men worst than cricket commentators!!  ::)
Post by: TrinInfinite on September 03, 2008, 04:17:55 PM

i don't mind them benching some of the older players who place lock like cyd, avery, yorke, lawrence etc. and giving the younger and fringe players a run.  to play 3 matches in 7 days it could take a toll on the old bones

lincoln and dem jus say what i said, they agree with my comments, so really why mats ent play the full team
Post by: Quags on September 03, 2008, 04:22:03 PM
Jah not ah soul in the chatroom
Post by: Babalawo on September 03, 2008, 04:24:18 PM
Thats an experiment squad. Whats the score so far
Post by: theworm2345 on September 03, 2008, 04:34:47 PM
Avery John, Cyd Gray, Dennis Lawrence, Carlos Edwards, Cornell Glenn, Densill Theobald, Marvin Phillips apparently are all now on

Wolfe is still on I guess too

It is 0 - 0

Phillips, John, Hislop, Lawrence, Gray, Wolfe, Edwards, Theobald, Leon, Daniel, Glenn is the 2nd half lineup
Post by: Flex on September 03, 2008, 04:44:44 PM
I am assuming....

Jan-Michael Williams (Marvin Phillip 46th); Gaysi Joyce (Cyd Gray 46th), Julius James (Dennis Lawrence 46th), Makan Hislop, Aklie Edwards (Avery John 46th); Akeil Guevara (Densill Theobald 46th), Clyde Leon, Keon Daniel, Anthony Wolfe; Andre Toussaint (Carlos Edwards 46th), Jason Scotland (Cornell Glen 46th).
Post by: morvant on September 03, 2008, 04:45:13 PM
the defence sounding suspect all of ah sudden :whistling:
Post by: Sando prince on September 03, 2008, 04:45:45 PM
So when we go score !.. ???
Post by: Sando prince on September 03, 2008, 04:47:27 PM
Steupse..He throw way !..talk bout he did well in the end steupse
Post by: Babalawo on September 03, 2008, 04:48:13 PM
Anton Corneal real negative boy.   ::)

Carlos Edwards just scored
Post by: theworm2345 on September 03, 2008, 04:48:53 PM
Goal, Edwards/maybe own goal
Post by: Peong on September 03, 2008, 04:49:11 PM
Deflection they say.
Post by: Sando prince on September 03, 2008, 04:49:19 PM
Finally we score..all de chupid talk bout Edwards but he was the man behind the goal
Post by: Flex on September 03, 2008, 04:49:30 PM
Jan-Michael Williams (Marvin Phillip 46th); Gaysi Joyce (Cyd Gray 46th), Julius James (Dennis Lawrence 46th), Makan Hislop, Aklie Edwards (Avery John 46th); Akeil Guevara (Densill Theobald 46th), Clyde Leon, Keon Daniel, Anthony Wolfe; Andre Toussaint (Carlos Edwards 46th), Jason Scotland (Cornell Glen 46th).

Carlos Edwards goal 59th. T&T leads 1-0.
Post by: Sando prince on September 03, 2008, 04:49:59 PM
when ah hear andre voice i cant help but laugh boy... real bachannalist :devil:

De man is ah special breed  :D
Post by: theworm2345 on September 03, 2008, 04:50:45 PM
Glenn, 2-0
Post by: Babalawo on September 03, 2008, 04:50:55 PM
Cornell Glen just scored
Post by: Sando prince on September 03, 2008, 04:51:07 PM
Fellas goal coming thru de pipe like water now
Post by: Flex on September 03, 2008, 04:51:25 PM

Carlos Edwards goal 59th. T&T leads 1-0.
Cornell Glen goal 62nd. T&T leads 2-0.

Carlos Edwards (Yellow 63rd).
Post by: Peong on September 03, 2008, 04:52:36 PM
Good lord Sando prince, the signature images doh have to be so big, ah sure.
Just now allyuh go make de mods put some restrictions.

2-0 and a dive/denied penalty.
Post by: Sando prince on September 03, 2008, 04:55:02 PM
Allyuh hear de man say full house on saturday...brace allyuh self  8)
Post by: Midknight on September 03, 2008, 04:55:53 PM
I just reach home. What de jail. Not a man in de chat room?

ps. Carlos lighting up de place for real ?
Post by: arrow on September 03, 2008, 04:59:14 PM
Avery John, Cyd Gray, Dennis Lawrence, Carlos Edwards, Cornell Glenn, Densill Theobald, Marvin Phillips apparently are all now on

Wolfe is still on I guess too

It is 0 - 0

Phillips, John, Hislop, Lawrence, Gray, Wolfe, Edwards, Theobald, Leon, Daniel, Glenn is the 2nd half lineup

Looks like a preview of the starting lineup for Guatemala.  With the exception of maybe Yorke for Theobald or Wolfe if he's fit enough?
Post by: Dinner Mints on September 03, 2008, 05:01:09 PM
Carlos lighting up de place for real ?
One minute they vex wit him, next minute they in love.
Post by: Quags on September 03, 2008, 05:02:41 PM
yeah he is becoming quite an enigma .
Post by: Midknight on September 03, 2008, 05:06:46 PM
yeah he is becoming quite an enigma .
like everything associated with T&T football these days ?

in any case it will do his confidence some good.

ps : these commentators like they fraid to comment on the match itself or what ?
Post by: Sando prince on September 03, 2008, 05:06:57 PM
LOL dis man say Jamaica instead ah Guyana yes
Post by: Sando prince on September 03, 2008, 05:08:35 PM
 :rotfl: De way this man commentating yuh go pee yuhself with anxiety
Post by: morvant on September 03, 2008, 05:08:59 PM
sando thanks for changing that pic
Post by: Quags on September 03, 2008, 05:11:51 PM
Richardson playing for Guyana?
Post by: vb on September 03, 2008, 05:12:53 PM
Phillip savng well. Save we twice in the last 10 mnts.

Only Pro and me in the chat.

Post by: theworm2345 on September 03, 2008, 05:15:50 PM
Richardson playing for Guyana?
No, hes not in the squad due to the CONCACAF match, Glenn just won a peno, Dennis Lawrence taking it  ???

Lawrence scores, 3-0
Post by: Babalawo on September 03, 2008, 05:18:59 PM
Dennis Lawrence taking penalty :rotfl:
Post by: Midknight on September 03, 2008, 05:19:17 PM
who get foul for Tallest to take that penalty? and since when does he do that ?
Post by: Babalawo on September 03, 2008, 05:19:47 PM
who get foul for Tallest to take that penalty? and since when does he do that ?
Cornell Glen

lawrence scored
Post by: theworm2345 on September 03, 2008, 05:20:23 PM
"Its just been announced we have 3 more minutes of torture here" says the Butcher or Scott (I can't remember)  :rotfl:

Match over
Post by: morvant on September 03, 2008, 05:24:37 PM

so we not playin two halves in this one. plus is not a real game so unlimited subsnot 3 days b4 a qualifier, james, edwards, yorke all need to gel with the full squad b4 the match, this should have been the game

the more a squad play 2gether the better they will understand eachother, choppin and changin wont do this breds... just my opinion

so what i said came tru. let me hear yuh
Post by: Midknight on September 03, 2008, 05:27:35 PM
THE ROAD TO ENGLAND 2010 ???
Post by: TrinInfinite on September 03, 2008, 05:28:49 PM

so we not playin two halves in this one. plus is not a real game so unlimited subsnot 3 days b4 a qualifier, james, edwards, yorke all need to gel with the full squad b4 the match, this should have been the game

so what i said came tru. let me hear yuh

carlos have some work to do by he sound of the commentators, the defense still lapsing, looks like james will be in for makan, however this game in reality was pointless bc james should have played with the back 4 and also touissant should have replaced wolf
Post by: Babalawo on September 03, 2008, 05:33:48 PM

I heard that too. Boy the general public in trinidad ent know shit about football.  times real change geez.
Post by: Quags on September 03, 2008, 05:53:06 PM
when England getting it 2018 ,maybe he f ing up muturana and co in smart lol
Post by: NUFF on September 03, 2008, 06:10:42 PM
ah thought Yorke was supposed to line up against Guyana today?  What happen?
Post by: Carib-Briton on September 03, 2008, 06:12:15 PM

I heard that too. Boy the general public in trinidad ent know shit about football.  times real change geez.

Post by: Babalawo on September 03, 2008, 06:24:17 PM
when England getting it 2018 ,maybe he f ing up muturana and co in smart lol

Na i think the man still in the olympic groove cuz. England having the olympics next.
Post by: Weh-it-is on September 03, 2008, 07:22:01 PM
Alyuh it look like Three = 3 = III is we lucky number. ;)
Post by: elan on September 03, 2008, 08:02:51 PM
TI yuh right 3 days before a big match you have to run yuh final team together at some point in time in the game and see how they look. Get Hyland who won't be playing in the next game a few minutes to get something in, and see how the new midfield looking. If this is not the case then what's the point of the game. To get rid of Hyland red card  ???  ???  ???

One last question if we get a PK against Guatemanla would Lawrence take it?
Post by: TrinInfinite on September 03, 2008, 08:10:04 PM
TI yuh right 3 days before a big match you have to run yuh final team together at some point in time in the game and see how they look. Get Hyland who won't be playing in the next game a few minutes to get something in, and see how the new midfield looking. If this is not the case then what's the point of the game. To get rid of Hyland red card ??? ??? ???

One last question if we get a PK against Guatemanla would Lawrence take it?

my sentiments exactly, why didnt glen take it? ??? and why not play them for most of the game, the backline is about cohesion and communication in game situations, not practises and drills, defenders need to play 2gether in a real game situation so that they can get accustomed to one another
Post by: spideybuff on September 03, 2008, 08:45:08 PM
This looking like maturana let squad players stake a claim for Saturday and men pop down cause we didn score til big names come on. Scotland was supposed to prove his point...
Post by: NYtriniwhiteboy.. on September 03, 2008, 08:52:54 PM
right ah back from the game...TT U20 was 0-0 in de 65th when i left. Had maybe 300 in the stadium, and it was very easy for me to sit down on the halfline uncovered side and drink plentum stag
as for the Guyana match...my lorse that was torture. Especially the first half. Bad passes is the norm still. If the pass not bad it lacking pace to reach the man nicely on his foot. Nothing came out of the middle really. But in the first half the defence seemed pretty solid. Real horrible throw way from de ras at right back for TnT.
Second half rang in the changes, Phillips looked very solid when tested and it seems someone spoke to him about releasing the ball earlier and it was working.
Carlos, wow...sad to say i really eh see nothing special. His deflected goal was total garbage, to the point none of the 60 pple or so clapped in the uncovered section, at least i eh hear no clapping.
Glenn honestly looked like he was playing for his pick and caused some trouble.
and can someone tell me why de hell tallest come up to take de penalty????????
anyways they get the win, and for all i know they might come and cut guata tail saturday. Unfortunately i not supposed to be at the game as i have a wedding in de southland..However i am still undecided.
Carlos came and took a small lime in de uncovered after the game. Joking and ting with the fans.
Also saw a man wearing a rahim jersey...ketch good kix off of that.
didnt get to see any forumites but maybe they were smart and went covered so didnt have the sun in their eyes
Post by: weary1969 on September 03, 2008, 08:57:05 PM
Once u eh gettin marry or u is d best man expect 2 c u and your stick. Was just goin and post dat listenin 2 dat game was torture. Since ash wed d Jackso victory album song torture is numero uno. Let me eh have 2 play it sat please
Post by: Brownsugar on September 04, 2008, 06:49:24 AM
Nytriniwhiteboy, the ras that throw way was Gyasi Joyce....the fella we didn't know nutten bout till a few months ago.....as for the game being boring, I think this was just a training match and dey get we to pay and come see.....ah think dais probably why Dennis take de penalty....was no serious game, so why de hell not..

And yeah we were over in covered....at $50 yuh cyar go wrong.... ;D
Post by: trinimuse on September 04, 2008, 07:19:48 AM
Ah was in covered too, dunno if mih arse could see dat again in these wcq at these prices.  It seems like players had the chance in the first half to impress de coach but ... salt.  Scotland look like a fat man, holding up de ball and doing nuttin with it.  No midfield, usual boom kick for de forward to try and get.  *steups*

Ah meet 3 old test in dey red jersey, dem didn't know much about the current side but know plenty bout history of sport.  Was trying to figure out if dem could be considered waggonist.  Entertainment fuh so.
Post by: samo on September 04, 2008, 08:05:35 AM
Ah meet 3 old test in dey red jersey, dem didn't know much about the current side but know plenty bout history of sport.  Was trying to figure out if dem could be considered waggonist.  Entertainment fuh so
Talk abt waggonists... At the Joe Public game I was seated right behind this fella who did not know a single player on the field except for as he says it Shalreef.. The man have on a T&T shirt that ah never see before, and as usual for the people who never kick a lime, was talking nonsense throught the game...They did not know the the team was not only trinis and never heard of Dwarika..
Post by: Brownsugar on September 04, 2008, 09:17:26 AM
Ah meet 3 old test in dey red jersey, dem didn't know much about the current side but know plenty bout history of sport.  Was trying to figure out if dem could be considered waggonist.  Entertainment fuh so
Talk abt waggonists... At the Joe Public game I was seated right behind this fella who did not know a single player on the field except for as he says it Shalreef.. The man have on a T&T shirt that ah never see before, and as usual for the people who never kick a lime, was talking nonsense throught the game...They did not know the the team was not only trinis and never heard of Dwarika..

Dey show a shot of a lil T&T group celebrating de goasl a couple times but ah eh see anyone with two chirren, so like ah eh see yuh... ;D
Post by: pardners on September 04, 2008, 09:36:47 AM

Dey show a shot of a lil T&T group celebrating de goasl a couple times but ah eh see anyone with two chirren, so like ah eh see yuh... ;D

I was looking at that too.