Sports => Football => Topic started by: spideybuff on September 05, 2005, 10:37:33 AM

Title: Bad News...US sending 'experimental' team to Guatemala !
Post by: spideybuff on September 05, 2005, 10:37:33 AM
The USA face Guatemala on Wednesday in a largely meaningless game for the North Americans. Arena admitted that he will use a heavily experimental squad now that his team have secured qualification. "We will go with a team that can win, but I will be experimenting," he said....

Excerpt from an article on FifaWorldcup.com..

http://fifaworldcup.yahoo.com/06/en/050904/1/4jhq.html
Title: Re: Bad News...US sending 'experimental' team to Guatemala !
Post by: truetrini on September 05, 2005, 10:42:07 AM
That team simply shows the depth of the USMNT!

That team is no walk over and they will give Guatemala 3-4
Post by: kicker on September 05, 2005, 10:53:44 AM
I think the U.S. could still beat Guate with their exp team...................plus we're on even points now with Guate, so there is no time to sit around and over-think who they're gonna beat, and who's gonna beat them etc..............A large part of our fate lies in our own hands, so simply put, we just have to go out there and win games.
Post by: dreamer on September 05, 2005, 10:54:00 AM
The US team is a strong team. Doh worry. See the team on the post "Fight down to de wire"
Post by: Reggaefan on September 05, 2005, 10:54:45 AM
That team simply shows the depth of the USMNT!

That team is no walk over and they will give Guatemala 3-4

If the USA send an experimental squad, Guatemala will secure at least one point in the game. I cant recall the USA doing extremely well away from home in these rounds. Its never an easy task for Caribbean or north american teams to play in Central America.
Post by: Trini _2026 on September 05, 2005, 11:00:37 AM
this is their roster

Goalkeepers  – Marcus Hahnemann (Reading FC), Matt Reis (New England Revolution)
Defenders  – Chris Albright (Los Angeles Galaxy), Jimmy Conrad (Kansas City Wizards), Nick Garcia (Kansas City Wizards), Frankie Hejduk (Columbus Crew), Chad Marshall (Columbus Crew), Greg Vanney (FC Dallas)
Midfielders  – Chris Armas (Chicago Fire), Bobby Convey (Reading FC), Clint Dempsey (New England Revolution),  Pablo Mastroeni (Colorado Rapids), Santino Quaranta (D.C. United), Steve Ralston (New England Revolution)
Forwards  – Jeff Cunningham (Colorado Rapids), Landon Donovan (Los Angeles Galaxy), Eddie Johnson (FC Dallas), Taylor Twellman
(New England Revolution)

Most of these guys will be looking to impress Arena SO THEY WILL PUT UP A FIGHT
Post by: JDB on September 05, 2005, 11:13:27 AM
If the USA send an experimental squad, Guatemala will secure at least one point in the game.

Man I love it when you make predictions.

Thanks.
Post by: JERSEY TRINI on September 05, 2005, 11:16:31 AM
this is their roster

Goalkeepers  – Marcus Hahnemann (Reading FC), Matt Reis (New England Revolution)
Defenders  – Chris Albright (Los Angeles Galaxy), Jimmy Conrad  (Kansas City Wizards), Nick Garcia (Kansas City Wizards), Frankie Hejduk  (Columbus Crew), Chad Marshall (Columbus Crew), Greg Vanney (FC Dallas)
Midfielders  – Chris Armas  (Chicago Fire), Bobby Convey  (Reading FC), Clint Dempsey (New England Revolution),  Pablo Mastroeni  (Colorado Rapids), Santino Quaranta  (D.C. United), Steve Ralston (New England Revolution)
Forwards  – Jeff Cunningham  (Colorado Rapids), Landon Donovan  (Los Angeles Galaxy), Eddie Johnson  (FC Dallas), Taylor Twellman  
(New England Revolution)

Most of these guys will be looking to impress Arena SO THEY WILL PUT UP A FIGHT

I seem to remember alot of these names on the roster for their last game or they were in the team but then got injured or was out because of suspension.  That team ain't a week team at all so I say Guatemala Goose cook.
Post by: Trini _2026 on September 05, 2005, 11:31:32 AM
I am suprised Alecko Eskandarian is not on the team
Post by: Reggaefan on September 05, 2005, 11:40:43 AM
If the USA send an experimental squad, Guatemala will secure at least one point in the game.

Man I love it when you make predictions.

Thanks.

I predicted a win for T&T vs Guatemala in the last game too....
I wasnt specifically predicting a tied result, I was trying to analyze the point made by one post in the thread saying the USA will win by 3/4 goals in Guatemala.

Thanks.
Post by: Zeppo on September 05, 2005, 11:41:18 AM
Don't worry.

It's true that most of the Euro-based players have been sent home. But this is still a strong roster and these guys will play to win. Think about it. They are playing for their places on next summer's World Cup squad. And we also want to stay on top of the pile and finish in first place in the hexagonal.

Good luck to you guys. I really would like to see T&T qualify!
Post by: palos on September 05, 2005, 11:45:02 AM
Don't worry.

It's true that most of the Euro-based players have been sent home. But this is still a strong roster and these guys will play to win. Think about it. They are playing for their places on next summer's World Cup squad. And we also want to stay on top of the pile and finish in first place in the hexagonal.

Good luck to you guys. I really would like to see T&T qualify!

I think your defence is a bit suspect there Zeppo.  Otherwise...strong team.
Post by: whayuhsay on September 05, 2005, 11:47:59 AM
Nonsense, if they were in our shoes, and we did that, send a 2nd team to play a match important for their qualification, they would raise hell with FIFA.  

Jack should make noise about this.  It is the obligation of every team to play their best team through the end of the tournament whether they qualify or not.  Didn't we upset Hondurus at their home in the last game of the last campaign and sent another team through?

This looks like a brand new team, strong players yes but without much play together, they will lose in Guatemala, especially without brick wall Keller in goal.
Post by: Savannah boy on September 05, 2005, 11:50:52 AM
Ah think if dey send a so so squad and de Guats win, it go have bad blood betweeen our soccer associations. The U.S. can send a weakened squad but if dey water down dey squad too much, den dis is not in the best interest of de sport. It would be very unfair for the teams fighting for 3rd and 4th especially for us after we saw dem at full strength twice. Trust meh Uncle Jack go say sumting.
Post by: Feliziano on September 05, 2005, 11:54:54 AM
Nonsense, if they were in our shoes, and we did that, send a 2nd team to play a match important for their qualification, they would raise hell with FIFA. 

Jack should make noise about this.  It is the obligation of every team to play their best team through the end of the tournament whether they qualify or not.

that is so true..if was we, we woulda be under endless pressure the moment we announce we squad.
but anyway the squad the US pick for this game is still an acceptable one in my mind..players will want to play well in order to be recognized for future selection.if they don't perfom well i think we will have reason to be really suspicious and call for an investigation...by the way the USA owe us one for 1989. ;)
but then again aren't we hoping Mexico do the same when they come visit us?
Post by: Marlon on September 05, 2005, 11:59:03 AM
Never thought a wudda live to see de day Trini backing US to win ah game ;D
Post by: dwn on September 05, 2005, 12:10:17 PM

Jack should make noise about this.  It is the obligation of every team to play their best team through the end of the tournament whether they qualify or not.  Didn't we upset Hondurus at their home in the last game of the last campaign and sent another team through?

This looks like a brand new team, strong players yes but without much play together, they will lose in Guatemala, especially without brick wall Keller in goal.

If we make the cup with a game to spare and Beenhakker look to give men like Kerry Baptiste, Noray, Josh Johnson etc.. a run to see if he can make any additions/changes to the squad I really dont think you can blame him for that. Same goes for the US.

I understand where you coming from but no team have any obligations to nuttin.
Post by: Tallman on September 05, 2005, 12:14:44 PM
I am not 100% sure but I think Carlos Ruiz is suspended fuh dis game. He got a yellow card against us on Saturday and he got a yellow card against Costa Rica in June.
Post by: whayuhsay on September 05, 2005, 12:27:24 PM
Maybe Manning cozying up to Chavez too much.  You would be surprised to see how low ploitics will go but Bush and Rice want to take out Chavez.  Call me the conspiracy theory king but we will see if there could be some truth if the US revert back to their #1 team after the Guatemala game or if they continue to experiment.
Post by: Mr Mc on September 05, 2005, 12:31:43 PM
Ah think if dey send a so so squad and de Guats win, it go have bad blood betweeen our soccer associations. The U.S. can send a weakened squad but if dey water down dey squad too much, den dis is not in the best interest of de sport. It would be very unfair for the teams fighting for 3rd and 4th especially for us after we saw dem at full strength twice. Trust meh Uncle Jack go say sumting.

Jack should make noise about this.  It is the obligation of every team to play their best team through the end of the tournament whether they qualify or not.  Didn't we upset Hondurus at their home in the last game of the last campaign and sent another team through?

Is there  a rule governing the teams that are selected for WCQ matches in terms of the perceived strength of the team?
If not it doh have nutten Jack or anybody could say to the US and/or Mex. they have no obligation to anybody but themselves to qualify and prepare their own teams as best they can.
Im sure we all want US and Mex to continue to field strong teams and beat up on everybody (except us) but we cant make any noise if the start playing young players, we just need to win our games
Post by: spideybuff on September 05, 2005, 12:32:29 PM
Maybe Manning cozying up to Chavez too much. You would be surprised to see how low ploitics will go but Bush and Rice want to take out Chavez. Call me the conspiracy theory king but we will see if there could be some truth if the US revert back to their #1 team after the Guatemala game or if they continue to experiment.

LOL...Bush and dem doh even know it have a 'soccer' game going on, far less to care if his team help kick out some caribbean team... :rotfl:
Conspiracy theory king for real, yes!!
Post by: maxg on September 05, 2005, 12:36:01 PM
 :D :D :D
Post by: Hyperhot J on September 05, 2005, 12:37:52 PM
     I am very sad to say that what I predicted in an earlier post is happening now. Remember before we played the US I said that beating or at least drawing the US would have stunted the US's qualification bid and they would take it out on the other teams. Now that they have beaten us and Mexico they honestly have nothing to prove and have (as most smart football fans would guess) a weaker team OBVIOUSLY this makes sense for them so we cannot diss them. I just really hope that they at least tie with Guat. if not we go really have to end up fighting and a draw (which is a realistically good result for us) against CR may not be enough and we may well have to be fighting for a win against Pana. and Mexico to scrape in which is what I did NOT want! Yes it is true that if we were to beat both CR and Pana. then we should basically be free, BUT we have to be realistic for now. I am a realist. I think that Guat. can at LEAST draw this new US team, so we MUST at least draw CR, regardless (yes I too am praying for a win). Lewwe hope that by the time we play Panama they do not do us what we did to Honduras when we beat them and end up putting Mexico in the WC 2002 rather than Honduras eh!!

Let's hope that Mexico blow out nice wins in their next 2 games since that will help us and hopefully they won't fight up too much when they play us, but again we have to be realistic and not count for more than a draw against them next month.

Jason.
Post by: Zeppo on September 05, 2005, 12:39:51 PM

You don't seem to understand.

Bruce Arena can send whichever team he likes. His team has qualified, and if he wants to rest key players while blooding new ones at the same time then he can certainly do that. Tough luck.

It isn't his fault that T&T is in the position that they're in.
Post by: Feliziano on September 05, 2005, 12:43:39 PM
Maybe Manning cozying up to Chavez too much. You would be surprised to see how low ploitics will go but Bush and Rice want to take out Chavez. Call me the conspiracy theory king but we will see if there could be some truth if the US revert back to their #1 team after the Guatemala game or if they continue to experiment.

LOL...Bush and dem doh even know it have a 'soccer' game going on, far less to care if his team help kick out some caribbean team... :rotfl:
Conspiracy theory king for real, yes!!

true Bush and his boys ent know but thats why they have de CIA to drop the memos everymorning for he breifing.
yeah some of us like me seem to watch everything that happen in the news ina different way and always try to put 2+2+3 and try to get 10 lol
with this Katrina thing obviously i have my theories..my wife telling to shut the f**k up whole week..then i is tell she Bush ent like black people couresty kanye west..she know is true cause she is then shut up  ;D
Post by: Hyperhot J on September 05, 2005, 12:43:55 PM
    Zeppo what you doing with that lame "sucker" logo under your name horse. Better you have the Mexican Football Federation logo, watch that slackness.  ???

Jason.
Post by: maxg on September 05, 2005, 12:47:07 PM
Look the bottom line is, we have to play better than we ever play, to win all our games, to get to the World Cup....as it should be...so lehwe go den, tryin our best...if we do dat an still lose, don't the team dat beat us deserve to go ?.....So fuhget everybody else...let we beat all who we play...give it our all....is just for a short while again....T&T
Post by: Zeppo on September 05, 2005, 12:47:43 PM
   Zeppo what you doing with that lame "sucker" logo under your name horse. Better you have the Mexican Football Federation logo, watch that slackness.  ???

Jason.

I suppose I could put it there.

Sort of like displaying a scalp that we have just taken, right?
Post by: maxg on September 05, 2005, 12:50:44 PM
Zeppo is ah US Supporter, an ah Trini fan....nuthen wrong with dat...ent Zeppo...
Post by: real madness on September 05, 2005, 01:14:13 PM
I think the US squad is strong enough to win....Donovan, Eddie Johnson is still in the squad....We can't be vex that they are looking at a few fringe players..that is the benefit of qualifying early...I believe these fringe players will give their best because they are all trying to make the final WC squad.

We need to shut our a*s and stop looking for excuses...we need to handle our own business and win some games and stop worrying about what other people doing.
Post by: kicker on September 05, 2005, 01:16:22 PM

Jack should make noise about this.  It is the obligation of every team to play their best team through the end of the tournament whether they qualify or not.

GET SERIOUS NAH MAN !!! You listening to what you're saying ??.....The U.S. could line up with who they want to ....Brazil used 77 players in their last World Cup qualifying campaign(WC 2002)......A team is allowed to play whichever line up they please. One of the luxuries of qualifying with games to spare, is that you get to take a look at some other players without sacrificing your chances of qualification.....Come on bro, you can't be serious saying something like that.......unbelievable

Post by: Touches on September 05, 2005, 01:41:30 PM
Under all the ole talk.........TT still cyar beat that USA team.

USA doe send no experiment side.......Arena have a plan, the players does play to plan and follow instructions and a flicking University USA 11 can get a positive result against any other Concacaf team.

ALl them USA players have caps already and were starters at some point if not in this campaign a previous one.

USA have a large talent pool and just keeping people fresh and rotated for healthy competition.

Please get over this mindset that the USA ent good. They have developed into a formidable team and that is why they have qualified with 3 games to spare.

A side could play all over them, share beat like dirt...They will get kicked or fouled but at the end, they will not be able to put the ball past whichever "Giant" between the post and even if they do. The USA will poison you with a free kick or corner in injury time.

Only TT and Mex have scored against them for this HEX. Plenty teams can make them look ordinary but nobody does beat them........like they have garlic in they back pocket.

Post by: dreamer on September 05, 2005, 01:45:06 PM
That's right Touches. And they are very proud too and woluld not tolerate those Central Americans spoiling their reputation.
Post by: Hyperhot J on September 05, 2005, 02:03:42 PM
   Yes Montrealian Max. Nothing is wrong I mean I myself support US women, especially the Latina ones who moved their to live and some of their nice easy tasty ones, and after all that I LOVE T&T football. I guess Zeppo is right indeed!! :O) Thus change that logo to a nice Tasty American Women one.  8)  ;D  ;)
Post by: Lower St. John on September 05, 2005, 02:05:09 PM
Too man of us have this false sense of the Americans ability.  Man need to cool it and understand that Arena's team has never been the most skilfull of team but one that can play to his system.  Yes the Europeans guys are a little better but in Arena's team the sum is greater than the individual parts.  I agree with Touches we aint sure to beat this so called experimental team and a statement of that nature says volumes on the road to a World Cup berth.  Fellas need to go and look back at the US starting team in Hartford and note some of the absences from that starting eleven.  Many were of the opinion that we could have beaten that weakened team and what happen????

Guys we need to focus and realize that it is in our hands to realize this dream.  If we do what we have to do in these last three games we will go on to Germany.  It is that simple (or hard depending on how yuh look at it).

Stop blaming or looking at others as scapegoats for what we were not able to do for ourselves (beat the US on two occasions).
Post by: Filho on September 05, 2005, 04:10:45 PM
we should be ashamed of some of these posts

The Bush/CIA conspiracy is ridicuous beyond belief. You just making Trinis look retarded.

Dissing Zeppo after he wished us well, because you upset about Arena's selection is weak.

And every squad that qualifies for the WC with games to spare is going to experiment. If we qualified early Latas, Yorke & Stern was definitely gettin a rest. And nobody will be complaining when Mexico send their C side to play us in TnT or if Panama test some young blood in October if they are completely out of it then.
Post by: Trinimassive on September 05, 2005, 04:20:24 PM
Maybe Manning cozying up to Chavez too much.  You would be surprised to see how low ploitics will go but Bush and Rice want to take out Chavez.  Call me the conspiracy theory king but we will see if there could be some truth if the US revert back to their #1 team after the Guatemala game or if they continue to experiment.

Not even Plasticman could do dah much stretchin. :-\
Post by: Filho on September 05, 2005, 08:20:21 PM
Yes Montrealian Max. Nothing is wrong I mean I myself support US women, especially the Latina ones who moved their to live and some of their nice easy tasty ones, and after all that I LOVE T&T football. I guess Zeppo is right indeed!! :O) Thus change that logo to a nice Tasty American Women one. 8) ;D ;)

this man is in a mess

we Trinis try not to direspect women on this forum...Trinidadian or foreign. Not even the 'nice easy tasty ones'. you must be joking
Post by: Filho on September 05, 2005, 08:27:33 PM
I am suprised Alecko Eskandarian is not on the team

Eskandarian suffered from a loss of form and then an unfortunate series of serious concussions earlier this season and cannot even train without getting debilitating migraines. He is slowly getting better, but noone knows when he will be back to 100%. It is possible he might sit out the rest of the season.
Post by: Savannah boy on September 05, 2005, 08:30:43 PM
Kicker, yuh go compare Brazilian players with U.S. players?  Brazil could field 500 players, dey could still come with it during a campaign.  De U.S. with a weaker squad cyah compare.
Post by: kicker on September 05, 2005, 08:41:29 PM
Kicker, yuh go compare Brazilian players with U.S. players?  Brazil could field 500 players, dey could still come with it during a campaign.  De U.S. with a weaker squad cyah compare.

Geez.......How frustrating.........I'm not compaing Brazil to the U.S........It was just an example to Illustrate that a team has the freedom to pick which ever team they feel like in their qualifying campaign.....you missed the boat my friend..........

Post by: Zeppo on September 05, 2005, 09:23:44 PM
I just heard some news that should sound good to you guys.

Carlos Ruiz is suspended for Guatemala against the USA.

Now this game just got REALLY difficult for them.
Post by: football king on September 06, 2005, 07:30:14 AM
Gautemala luck change for the good real fast-lucky sob's tha whole team should go play lotto now.

A much weaker US team- but we can't control that just focus on winning all 3 games and let guatemala do what they have to do.
Good luck TT
Title: America Squad to face Guatemala
Post by: KND on September 06, 2005, 10:04:37 AM
Keller not going so GK is a weakspot right they.

They defense also look suspect But Midfield and Forward still strong.

Guatemala does play real hard at home but I think they could get a cut arse.

They key thing is that most of these men playing for they world cup pick so expect them to put out a good show.

If America loss this game I done support them for a while.

If we did cut they ass on Ash Wednesday with Tiger Score that goal al now so we in a must better position!

ROSTER BY POSITION
Goalkeepers (2) – Marcus Hahnemann (Reading FC), Matt Reis (New England Revolution)
Defenders (6) – Chris Albright (Los Angeles Galaxy), Jimmy Conrad (Kansas City Wizards), Nick Garcia (Kansas City Wizards), Frankie Hejduk (Columbus Crew), Chad Marshall (Columbus Crew), Greg Vanney (FC Dallas)
Midfielders (6) – Chris Armas (Chicago Fire), Bobby Convey (Reading FC), Clint Dempsey (New England Revolution),  Pablo Mastroeni (Colorado Rapids), Santino Quaranta (D.C. United), Steve Ralston (New England Revolution)
Forwards (4) – Jeff Cunningham (Colorado Rapids), Landon Donovan (Los Angeles Galaxy), Eddie Johnson (FC Dallas), Taylor Twellman
(New England Revolution)
Post by: Zeppo on September 06, 2005, 10:52:55 AM
So Guatemala will be without Ruiz AND their best central defender, Cabrera.

Things looking even better for you guys.
Post by: dcs on September 06, 2005, 11:21:36 AM
Wait nah...dat is an all MLS team save for that one keeper.

Hopefully they play like they did for the MLS All-Star game cuz that team looked like a unit.
Title: US Fielding a B Team Tonight Against GUA
Post by: Andre on September 07, 2005, 07:30:17 AM
but i think they could still do some damage against a ruiz-less GUA.

http://www.ussoccer.com/news/fullstory.sps?iNewsid=234418&itype=113

USA roster v. Guatemala
Goalkeepers (2) – Marcus Hahnemann (Reading FC), Matt Reis (New England Revolution)
Defenders (6) – Chris Albright (Los Angeles Galaxy), Jimmy Conrad (Kansas City Wizards), Nick Garcia (Kansas City Wizards), Frankie Hejduk (Columbus Crew), Chad Marshall (Columbus Crew), Greg Vanney (FC Dallas)
Midfielders (6) – Chris Armas (Chicago Fire), Bobby Convey (Reading FC), Clint Dempsey (New England Revolution),  Pablo Mastroeni (Colorado Rapids), Santino Quaranta (D.C. United), Steve Ralston (New England Revolution)
Forwards (4) – Jeff Cunningham (Colorado Rapids), Landon Donovan (Los Angeles Galaxy), Eddie Johnson (FC Dallas), Taylor Twellman (New England Revolution)

Title: Re: US Fielding a B Team Tonight Against GUA
Post by: Observer on September 07, 2005, 07:36:53 AM
Guatemala in trouble dem men from the US will want to prove themselves. They coming out hungry and biting tack. Guatemala ass dark. Watch!
Post by: football king on September 07, 2005, 07:47:19 AM
i surely hope so observer but class is class some players just better than others even if they have a point to prove

i would rather play US without donovan, beasley, reyna and keller any day. hop eddie jonson come back firing and blow them out.

the same time Guat know US weaker so may up their game knowing we on their heels.

we control we own destiny win all 3 and we should be in. so let we go
Post by: Observer on September 07, 2005, 07:54:15 AM
i surely hope so observer but class is class some players just better than others even if they have a point to prove

i would rather play US without donovan, beasley, reyna and keller any day. hop eddie jonson come back firing and blow them out.

the same time Guat know US weaker so may up their game knowing we on their heels.

we control we own destiny win all 3 and we should be in. so let we go

Watch I know what yuh saying but check the squad good and just put the potential starting 11 on paper you will see a very good US squad. If I have one reservation is in goal. Other than that they have a solid 13.
Just look at that potential midfield Mastoreni, Dempsey, Convey, Armas, then Donovan and Johnson up front. Dat alone is a handful
PS Like yuh did miss Donovan on the squad.
Post by: football king on September 07, 2005, 09:46:57 AM
i saw donovan but i doubt arena would play him give cunninham twellman etc a run.
I would if i was him and if i'm donovan i don't want to play.
Post by: R45 on September 07, 2005, 06:58:44 PM
A negative stat is that the US have not won in Guatemala (Atleast in recent history). Good thing is though there's no pressure for the team to win in a qualifying perspective, the younger players will be desperately looking to impress Arena for World Cup places.

Audio Preview from a US Assistant Coach -> http://ussf.podlot.com/onalfo_guapreview.MP3
Title: guatemala all over U.S school boy team..
Post by: warmonga on September 07, 2005, 08:50:36 PM
0-0 so far but man TNT is in trouble because Guatemala look like dey could pull out a victory against a U.S 4th string team..
Title: Re: guatemala all over U.S school boy team..
Post by: kicker on September 07, 2005, 08:51:19 PM
Yup......Guatemala lookin' more likely to score..........not good
Post by: KND on September 07, 2005, 09:01:03 PM
america had the better chances even thought guatemala outplaying them. Us will win this game Donavan and johnson still to come on.
Post by: doublesandsolo on September 07, 2005, 09:01:13 PM
what channel it on i in miami
Post by: Trini on September 07, 2005, 09:02:38 PM
perception is a helluva thing.

The US in control, they will win.
Title: Come on USA. If guatemala gets points WE DEAD
Post by: arrow on September 07, 2005, 09:18:17 PM
Title: U_S_A, we want ah goal
Post by: whayuhsay on September 07, 2005, 09:34:11 PM
They just sub in Donavan....
Title: Re: U_S_A, we want ah goal
Post by: whayuhsay on September 07, 2005, 09:43:20 PM
Shit, uncle Sam almost score....
Post by: whayuhsay on September 07, 2005, 09:46:24 PM
phu*uing Eddie Johnson miss ah open goal, header....
Post by: arrow on September 07, 2005, 09:46:33 PM
USA missing open goals now.  The gods are against us now
Post by: whayuhsay on September 07, 2005, 09:46:57 PM
Guatemala faking injury, want de one point...
Post by: Trinimac on September 07, 2005, 09:50:29 PM
The f**king guatemla. boy oh oh. what the hell is wrong with trinidad.
Post by: arrow on September 07, 2005, 09:54:02 PM
I real hope Dempsey ass get leave back in USA next year.  dat man pulling stones and killing we chances
Post by: Trinimac on September 07, 2005, 09:55:48 PM
I am tired of this shit.
Post by: arrow on September 07, 2005, 09:56:20 PM
guatemala just rock de post
Post by: whayuhsay on September 07, 2005, 09:58:44 PM
Game done 0-0
Post by: Trinimac on September 07, 2005, 09:59:26 PM
lord
Title: USA draws
Post by: royalian on September 07, 2005, 09:59:53 PM
So now Guatemala need to lose against Mexico and we have to beat Panama, and get at least a draw from Mexico.
Post by: whayuhsay on September 07, 2005, 10:04:29 PM
Man, relax nah, is a phu*uing joke, but still, is pure bullsh!t USA send that suckarse team to play WCQ.  Run yuh experiment team during friendlies.  Maybe Manning should have offerred the US team a million dollars if they win, yuh cyar remember companies/countries offerring players thousands of dollars per goal in situations like this?  The US phu*ue we with that B team bullsh!t.  And why de hell you so fraid what de phu*ue dem Yankees think bout if we retarded... steeuuupppsss

we should be ashamed of some of these posts

The Bush/CIA conspiracy is ridicuous beyond belief. You just making Trinis look retarded.

Dissing Zeppo after he wished us well, because you upset about Arena's selection is weak.

And every squad that qualifies for the WC with games to spare is going to experiment. If we qualified early Latas, Yorke & Stern was definitely gettin a rest. And nobody will be complaining when Mexico send their C side to play us in TnT or if Panama test some young blood in October if they are completely out of it then.
Title: Re: USA draws
Post by: Trinimac on September 07, 2005, 10:04:34 PM
We have to win both games. this f**king shit got to stop. When will Trinidad be consistent! I HAVE BEEN SUPPORTING THESE f**kER SINCE DAY ONE AND THEY CANNOT EVEN GO TO COSTA RICA AND GET A POINT. MY GOD/.
Title: Re: USA draws
Post by: whayuhsay on September 07, 2005, 10:05:39 PM
Costa Rica is simply the better team breds, but I think we are better than Panama and Guatemala, only if the US had play their A team.
Post by: kicker on September 07, 2005, 10:12:12 PM
perception is a helluva thing.

The US in control, they will win.

U.S. ended up controlling the game, after a slow start...........but they didn't get that GOAL we needed..........and Guatemala almost punished them in the end with that shot off the post.......I swear my heart stopped for a second...
Title: The USA real Deep Boy
Post by: KND2 on September 08, 2005, 11:04:06 AM
Them C Squad looking better than we A squad. Them 2 new Youths in the central of defense will make we starting squad anyday.

This is our biggest down fall not exposing our PFL players to international football.

Men quick to Down Cry Keyno Thomas and King and them in the PFL but our biggest down fall is discarding them men and not keeping them intergrated into the Squad.

Until we change the concept that a foreign based is a sure pick our squad will never get deep enough to be a consistant force in concacaf.

Lack of Depth management is our number 1 issue and this must be addressed for the 2010 campaign.
Post by: Savannah boy on September 08, 2005, 07:29:53 PM
GET SERIOUS NAH MAN !!! You listening to what you're saying ??.....The U.S. could line up with who they want to ....Brazil used 77 players in their last World Cup qualifying campaign(WC 2002)......A team is allowed to play whichever line up they please. One of the luxuries of qualifying with games to spare, is that you get to take a look at some other players without sacrificing your chances of qualification.....Come on bro, you can't be serious saying something like that.......unbelievable

by Kicker

Kicker, dat is a horrible example above...hence my reply below.

Post by: oconnorg on September 08, 2005, 07:34:38 PM
WHAT DE HELL I READING IN THIS THREAD... Real serious bullsh*t.. That is what I reading..

ALL THE DOUBTERS.. FEAR NOT.!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! LET NOT YOUR HEART BE TROUBLED...........

WE WILL CARRY ON..... WE NOT GIVING UP....... WE GOING TO GERMANY

GO WARRIORS
Post by: spideybuff on September 09, 2005, 07:13:30 AM
The US losing that game in Costa Rica if they don't send their A squad. That means that Costa Rica could lose to Guatemala and still come third...
Thus..we unfortunately will have to beat the Mexicans....

At least it will be the first time in a while we play the Mexicans actually going for the win, it might be a good thing because playing for a draw usually leads to disaster...