Sports => Football => Topic started by: Touches on September 10, 2008, 10:06:47 AM

Title: Prayer for the Soca Warriors Thread
Post by: Touches on September 10, 2008, 10:06:47 AM
Match Day Prayer

Forumites,

In the past we have said a prayer for our team on each match day. I would like this to continue.

Here is a collection of the prayers submitted by various posters for our team.

Let us keep this thread going and remember to say one for the team before they take the field.

A Soca Warrior’s Prayer

Almighty Father Who Art In Heaven,
We praise and thank you for the pain and joy you have given us in this World Cup Qualifying quest.
We pray for our Soca Warriors, that you keep them safe both on and off the field.
We pray that you grant them peace in their daily lives so that on match days, they are able to commit 100%, mind, body and soul.
Instil within them Father, clear minds, clean hearts and strong spirits.
We pray for the game referees, that their decisions are fair.
We pray for our opponents, that their actions are just.
We pray for the supporters, that their calls are words of encouragement for the team, and are not injurious to others.
We ask for guidance and wisdom for the TTFF and the Coaches of the team, so that decisions regarding football will be made in the best interest of the sport.
Father, we know as a humble country aspiring for greatness in professional soccer,
We pray that we find favour with you in this undertaking.
And Father, on game day, we pray for favourable weather and an incident-free game for both athletes and supporters.
We ask this in your Holy Name,
Amen.

Go Warriors Go! Go Warriors Go!Go Warriors Go!

by: Red till Ah Dead

WORLD CUP SOCCER PRAYER

"May our Lord Jesus Christ; Our Savior, our Redeemer, and our Benefactor, BLESS the participants and fans of the World-wide Soccer community, as we join in the excitement of this great momentous event!
Protect our athletes from injury; and, give them courage and speed and determination to be an example to 'all' athletes of good sportsmanship and enthusiasm.
Bless us: the spectators, as we watch and join in the excitement of the moment yet, merciful Lord: give us restraint in our emotions, so we do not repeat the mistakes of the past.  Help us to maintain our dignity, as Your sons and daughters, so that order and control will not be jeopardized.
We know Satan has put in our midst evil people who are determined to disrupt this triumph of human achievement, with their animalistic misbehavior. Lord, seperate us from them so we do not lower our standards nor intentions to walk in Your footsteps.
It is because of You that we take pride in our athletic achievements ; because, we are made in your image and likeness.
Bless us, Dear JESUS, with Your Love and your Peace, so that when this event is but a memory ,....we will remember with Pride and Joy, our participation.
AMEN."   

by: TriniCana

To the higher being,whoever you may be...I ask you to please help our Soca Warriors play to our FULLISH potential...We know our boyz have the ability, let then apply all of what they have learnt to fulfill our GOAL...I also wish for a safe and exciting match from both teams. I wish that everyone enjoys this historical spectacle. We will overcome....and prevail...

by: GTokyo

Let not your hearts be troubled- Preacher and yours truly have it covered.
 It is a seven day candle that I am lighting this morning and I will light the entire stack of Votive candles on Sunday. The light will dispel the darkness. Faith will conquer despair . Passion will conquer fear.
 Character will trump nerves and We shall overcome.
 Why do you think they call us WARRIORS- Friends stop being worriors.
 Lets Keep the Faith

by: Injunchile

Dear God, I pray fro our team that they will have the strength to win this match with courage, determination and resilence. I pray that our country will be united in love and peace. I pray for wisdom on the field and off the field. Lord, don't let anything distract our players.

Amen

by: RasaJoy

GOD, grant the Soca Warriors and there staff the the serenity

to accept the things
They cannot change,
Courage to change the

things they can, and the
wisdom to know the difference

May they be free from all harm and injuries,and in there efforts going forward no matter what the result,we will always be proud of them and be proud to be trini..........Amen

God is truly ah trini................Blessed  Â

by: Saga Pinto

The Forumite Prayer

Let us pray.......

Father once again we are down on our knees.....lift us up

Football is just our excuse.
The good of our nation is the real reason.
Father, today our Warriors have a chance to do for the county what no politician can do in his/her lifetime.
Father Trinidad and Tobago needs to be proud again.
Our economy has weakened
The morals and morale of our government have disappeared
Crime has poisoned our society and taken away many good lives
Racism, ignorance and miseducation has divided us and continues to be a cancer
Through it all however, we have kept our faith and belief
Our support for the Warriors is testament of that belief
It is testament that despite it all, we will not turn our backs on our own.
Father when our warriors take the field today, give their shoulders the strength to carry the weight of our nation........
And remind them that no one comes into our house and pushes us around....no one.
We live our lives 90 minutes at a time.......and for these 90 minutes Father unite us
A team of 11 cannot defeat a nation of 1.2 million.......it's that simple.
Again, if for some reason things don't go our way, we will know that it is your will..........
..............and we will accept it.

Father once again we are down on our knees......lift us up.

Amen

By: Kicker

Once again we are down on our knees. Lift us up.

Father we have reached the final 180 minutes of an unforgettable journey
These final minutes are the fabric upon which 1.2 million hopes and dreams lie
We’ve come this far and we refuse to fall now
Some have waited decades and some have only just woken up
Nevertheless we are all awake now.
Father Trinidad & Tobago feels like a nation once again for the first time since November 19th 1989
And we thank you for that
We thank you for all the fallen soldiers who have trodden the beaten path
And we thank you for our warriors today who continue to fight this long hard fight
Father bless our army this weekend as they fight for us
Behind the warm winds and tropical skies, Trinidad & Tobago is crying
Trinidad & Tobago is tired
Trinidad & Tobago is holding on
We are holding on for moments like this.
Father let this moment be ours
As always, remind our boys that no one comes into our house and has their way…no one
Remind them that anything less than their best effort is unfair punishment for our undying support
Father recognize how difficult it is for us to say to you, that we will accept your will, regardless of the outcome
Recognize this and please spare us the pain……please
Father we know in our hearts that this is T&T time.
All we ask is your assurance.

Once again we are down on our knees. Lift us up.
Amen

By Kicker

Title: Re: Match Day Prayer
Post by: WestCoast on September 10, 2008, 10:10:51 AM
Amen!!
Post by: trinimuse on September 10, 2008, 10:18:47 AM
Amen.... Go T&T !!!  :duel:  :challenge:
Post by: samo on September 10, 2008, 10:25:25 AM
Amen...
Best wishes tonight to the socawarriorz....
Post by: weary1969 on September 10, 2008, 10:27:28 AM
Lord yuh know what reachin d WC do 4 d country smile on we again in fact this time we need a hearty laugh but take us 2 SA in Jesus name Amen
Post by: RedDevils on September 10, 2008, 10:28:20 AM
Guide and protect our soca warriors to success father.......Amen.

Go T&T Go.
Post by: Grande on September 10, 2008, 10:30:10 AM
Jah/God/Allah/Vishnu

"Trinidad & Tobago is tired
Trinidad & Tobago is holding on
We are holding on for moments like this.
Father let this moment be ours"

I really feel we could have this moment tonight.

Amen and blessings to the red black and white
Post by: STEUPS!! on September 10, 2008, 10:38:00 AM
give them d strength an d courage tonight Lord. let dem kno within their hearts that can beat d USA. in Jesus name. Amen

bless!!
Post by: Trini Madness on September 10, 2008, 10:42:11 AM
Amen Amen Amen!!!
Post by: Weh-it-is on September 10, 2008, 10:46:23 AM
Matthew 6:  Our Father which art in heaven, Hallowed be thy name. Thy kingdom come. Thy will be done in earth, as it is in heaven.  Let the game begin!!
Post by: Brownsugar on September 10, 2008, 11:09:01 AM
Amen and amen and amen!!!
Post by: Pointman on September 10, 2008, 11:43:49 AM
AMEN!!
Post by: dinho on September 10, 2008, 11:59:33 AM
any previous offerings from truetrini?
Post by: kicker on September 10, 2008, 12:07:04 PM
Amen
Post by: morvant on September 10, 2008, 12:33:21 PM
amen
Post by: Anbrat on September 10, 2008, 12:49:58 PM
I have an uncanny confidence that de Warriors will pull off a victory tonight!!!
Post by: D.H.W on September 10, 2008, 01:01:06 PM
 :praying:
Post by: Quags on September 10, 2008, 01:05:33 PM
plz lord fadder ,give us the wisdom to make the rights decisions on the field tonite against the United States .
Post by: Weh-it-is on September 10, 2008, 01:11:06 PM
I have an uncanny confidence that de Warriors will pull off a victory tonight!!!

Hebrews 11:  Now faith is the substance of things hoped for, the evidence of things  not seen. 
Post by: ann3boys on September 10, 2008, 01:48:55 PM
lord we need goals- please provide us with the skills
and the guts to go out on the field and get them
amen.
GO WARRIORS! ;D
Post by: Trini Madness on September 10, 2008, 01:56:32 PM
faith over fear
Post by: trinikev on September 10, 2008, 02:02:16 PM
AMEN!!

Post by: Daft Trini on September 10, 2008, 02:59:40 PM
Amen................... and lord let we forwards loose de lion and defenders share blade like a caroni cane farmer during crop season..... ;D
Post by: saga pinto on September 10, 2008, 03:03:13 PM
Amen...
Post by: FF on September 10, 2008, 03:06:30 PM

Amen!

:wavetowel:
Post by: DeSoWa on September 10, 2008, 03:33:58 PM
Lord, let our players shine and go out in confidence, knowing with you all things are possible. Give them the faith and wisdom to do all the rights things on the field, in your name, let us be victoriuos now and forever!!

AMEN!!!

Post by: ricky on September 10, 2008, 03:39:27 PM
Just win baby

Amen
Post by: Deeks on September 10, 2008, 04:03:46 PM
Amen!!!!!
Post by: Touches on October 10, 2008, 07:29:16 AM
Lewwe Go!

:praying: :praying: :praying:

Amen
Post by: Controversial on October 10, 2008, 07:39:01 AM
Blessings to the Eternal Father and Son
Post by: Sando prince on October 10, 2008, 08:41:12 AM
 :praying:....The time is now
Post by: kaisocagoals on October 10, 2008, 10:09:37 AM
Almighty Father we pray to you for guidance, wisdom, strength and courage to overcome these hurdles placed before us...

To keep us safe and free from harm and to protect us as we take this journey...

With You first, and in front, and for us, who can be against us? who can want to defeat us? for to want to do so only sullies their name Father... Our opposition must see clearly that we are there to do Your work...

we ask this in Your Name, Father...

Amen 
Post by: frico on October 10, 2008, 04:09:27 PM
Ah doh want to spoil allyuh pray meeting but when last did prayer ever help anybody,if pray used to help people in their daily lives I would ah be the most ketch-ass person in England.Go on pray to whoever allyuh want to pray to but yuh know what,the Devil in charge ah tings.
Post by: WestCoast on October 10, 2008, 04:11:10 PM
Fadda I does sometimes go to mass
so please, this time, leh we buss day @%$#
Amen

:-[   TT would be proud of me?
Post by: Weh-it-is on October 10, 2008, 04:24:50 PM
Ah doh want to spoil allyuh pray meeting but when last did prayer ever help anybody,if pray used to help people in their daily lives I would ah be the most ketch-ass person in England.Go on pray to whoever allyuh want to pray to but yuh know what,the Devil in charge ah tings.

If yuh accept thee devil as to be "in charge" what yuh expect? Thank GOD for grace,mercy and go back to Trinidad. Hell burning right now with real fire.
Post by: Midknight on October 11, 2008, 01:21:24 AM

I not sure which ones are worse - your opinions on football, or your attitudes on life. Nah. I take that back. Definitely the latter :Attitudes like this are what have the world in the state it's in. And this is coming from someone who was just about to ask if something as trite as a football match is worthy of the father's divine intervention with all the nonsense going on in the world.

Nevertheless, Kicker's prayer gave me the answer to that question. Football is just the excuse. Anything that can  provide T&T with some healing is worthy of His intercession.

Amen!
Post by: frico on October 11, 2008, 04:35:38 AM
Midknight leh meh say dis,I was never fooled by any kind of religious institution,religion of any does not get to me in any way.Say yuh prayer if it meks yuh happy,it doh do nothing fuh me.I have never really expounded my views on football coz its really very simple.I like to see 10 outfield players all playing for each other with a midfield who can at least hold on to a football to give defenders some breathing space and frontmen a chance to find open spaces,I dont mind seeing my teams drop into defensive position when we loose de ball.Simple!Wah wrong wid dat?Any formation would do as long as the team understand it.Is Shep.Bush to your liking?I have a gyul fren living dey she is half Trini. 8)
Post by: Midknight on October 11, 2008, 07:55:02 AM
Midknight leh meh say dis,I was never fooled by any kind of religious institution,religion of any does not get to me in any way.Say yuh prayer if it meks yuh happy,it doh do nothing fuh me.I have never really expounded my views on football coz its really very simple.I like to see 10 outfield players all playing for each other with a midfield who can at least hold on to a football to give defenders some breathing space and frontmen a chance to find open spaces,I dont mind seeing my teams drop into defensive position when we loose de ball.Simple!Wah wrong wid dat?Any formation would do as long as the team understand it.Is Shep.Bush to your liking?I have a gyul fren living dey she is half Trini. 8)
Nah doh get me wrong. After living in France I will be the last one to knock a man for believing in what he want, or believing that he doh believe. What I don't understand is how yu could take a atheist stance (or am I confusing agnosticism for atheism?) and then prompty affirm that "the devil run things"? I don't believe you trying to promote satanism (correct me if I'm wrong) so if you so quick to recognise the hand of the evil one on the goings on of this world, I find it hard that you could just droop your shoulders and claim that prayer (to his "opposite number so to speak") ent worth a try. Or are you one of those who believe in the devil and claim that there is no God?

Now if you had say prayer have nothing to do with a football match I might have been able to meet you halfway.

Anyway, this is all neither here nor there - but the easy thing would have been to stay out of the people thread if you doh adhere to the values in it, since you doh strike me as a fella who go around opening can of worms just for the sheer spite of it.

As for everything else you say, no problem. As far as football goes, that is all most ask - just bear in mind that some of us want the best complementary 11 players on the field while we at it.

ps: The Bush nice enough. I never expect to see so much somalis, fry chicken and call centres  in one street, but it have a nice mix otherwise, and people seem friendly enough. I happy for your gyul fren, but the midlady is one of the jealous types so I will have to continue to pass she straight in the road whether I get to meet her or not lol ;D
Post by: warmonga on October 11, 2008, 08:02:32 AM
I stop pray .. I begging God Almighty now!!!!!!!!!!!!
War
Post by: mwanasoka on October 11, 2008, 11:01:46 AM
The will to win is not nearly as important as
 the will to prepare to win.
Let us prepare:   :praying:
O Lord inspire us with desire for 
greatness,to wisely use these gifts and talents
you have so generously given to us as tools
to be used,not treasures to be stored up. Amen.
Post by: frico on October 11, 2008, 12:32:42 PM
I do hope to meet up with you soon Midknight,yuh might then have a good opinion of me, its a shame the Summer is over anyway there is plenty time and I'll invite yuh down to my place soon.I do have my views about God and relegion but I can assure you that I live to the letter of the law and treat everybody with respect.A friend once asked me what was my religion and I said none,I also told him that I dont believe in God,the next day promptly I heard that my father had drowned in Trinidad,I still haven't changed,I think I am in need of proof about his existance.I would be doing my own kind of pray when we take the field at 3 am,as ah say ah hope yuh accept an invite to my place and meet the family.Regards!
Post by: Small Magician aka Wazza on October 11, 2008, 06:50:11 PM
BM..blessings...tnt tnt tnt tnt tnt tnt
Post by: dinho on October 11, 2008, 06:51:56 PM
http://es.justin.tv/psnx3
Post by: doh_stick on October 11, 2008, 06:55:35 PM
Lord guide us to victory!

AMEN
Post by: just cool on October 11, 2008, 07:23:16 PM
I do hope to meet up with you soon Midknight,yuh might then have a good opinion of me, its a shame the Summer is over anyway there is plenty time and I'll invite yuh down to my place soon.I do have my views about God and relegion but I can assure you that I live to the letter of the law and treat everybody with respect.A friend once asked me what was my religion and I said none,I also told him that I dont believe in God,the next day promptly I heard that my father had drowned in Trinidad,I still haven't changed,I think I am in need of proof about his existance.I would be doing my own kind of pray when we take the field at 3 am,as ah say ah hope yuh accept an invite to my place and meet the family.Regards!

There's enough proof all around you , yuh just need to open your eyes, like Bob sang "wake up and live".

one question though. how come there's so much order in the universe without an organizer. it's ah known fact that order cannot come from anarchy. example the sun's rotation on it's axis the planets rotation around the sun in pricise order of days, same for the moon.

the egyptians was not overly religious , but they saw science and creation as one , and who was better in science and technology than them, just look @ nature and you'll get the answers= the seasons and the migration of animals, fruit seasons,  insects migration and mating season of animals, how could there not be someone in controll with all that order in the world ?!!
Post by: TriniCana on October 11, 2008, 07:53:19 PM
Touches or the Mods, this is just a thought

I like how you created this thread for blessings/prayers/motivation/positive vibes for the players.
But after i reach half way, ah just steupse and say another thread mash up

So, is there any possiblities of creating a new thread/permanant sticky for blessings/prayers/motivation/positive vibes for the players ONLY ??? Infact lock the thread. Reading purposes only. That way all the negative thinkers and bashers could say dey        out. 

Only way you can post/contribute is if you PM maybe a mod with your motivational piece....
Post by: FireBrand on October 11, 2008, 07:54:11 PM
Blessings T&T!
Post by: STEUPS!! on October 11, 2008, 07:58:56 PM
Touches or the Mods, this is just a thought

I like how you created this thread for blessings/prayers/motivation/positive vibes for the players.
But after i reach half way, ah just steupse and say another thread mash up

So, is there any possiblities of creating a new thread/permanant sticky for blessings/prayers/motivation/positive vibes for the players ONLY ??? Infact lock the thread. Reading purposes only. That way all the negative thinkers and bashers could say dey        out. 

Only way you can post/contribute is if you PM maybe a mod with your motivational piece....

good idea cana. ah cah stand when ppl who have nothin positive to add feel dey must post jus because.
Post by: frico on October 12, 2008, 08:45:34 AM
It was my non relegious chant in de backyard that got that result.Ah was out dey since 2 am doing my ting,believe me mates. 8) 8) 8)
Post by: Weh-it-is on October 15, 2008, 08:16:39 AM
Lord give us the strength to overcome hurdles this day. Help the players to become focused and play beyond their natural ability. Our father who art in Heaven Hallowed be Thy Name Thy Kingdom come, Thy will be done on earth as it is in HEAVEN.  Give us a victory today that we’ll forever give your Name the praise… JESUS!  AMEN. Go Warriors. WE can overcome.
Post by: trinimuse on October 15, 2008, 08:22:09 AM
Amen
Post by: sjahrain on October 15, 2008, 08:37:07 AM
Jah ..1

Lat us pray...let us pray

Oh Jah we have been praying for some time and we are thankful for all you have given us,we ask of you to keep making a path for us  possible in all that we do,for we know you are all wise all loving and all unconquerable,give our Warriors the strength,and wisemind to make us have a reason to smile once again

All praise is due to the most High....JAH....RASTAFARI.....hail HIM....hail HIM

Go Warriors
Post by: hooligan on October 15, 2008, 08:42:00 AM
Just to help the lord focus a little bit through all this rhetoric  ;D

Faddah in this time of need, shower we with the following please...

On the whole
but more specifically faddah give;
...Latas - an extra breath in his aging lungs that he might run a little longer and truly showcase we talent.
...Yorkie - an early start to his rhythm to set the foreigners on their heels from early. We know he have the lungs already.
...Me Mums - a nice local girlfriend to keep him coming back cause we need his dogged, hard nosed tackling and ball winning ways in the middle of the field.
...Carlos - Coolness when in front the goal on a clear chance. We may not get many of these in a game.
...Daniel - A longer run once we up on the score sheet. This is an excellent opportunity to blood new talent and get we off Latas and Yorkie jugular.

Ah watching from the cold in Canada...all de time!
Amen / Santimanite
Post by: pardners on October 15, 2008, 09:19:02 AM

This friendly banter make mih remember an email I got sometime ago...One of the posters signature have something similiar.

At a certain college, there was a professor with a reputation for being tough on Christians. At the first class every semester, he asked if anyone was a Christian and proceeded to degrade and mock their statement of faith. One semester, he asked the question and a young man raised his hand when asked if anyone was a Christian. The professor asked, "Did God make everything, young man?"
"Yes, he did, sir," the young man replied.
The professor responded, "If God made everything, then God made evil, and if we can only create from within ourselves, then God is evil."
The student didn't have a response and the professor was happy to have once again proved the Christian faith to be a myth.
Then another man raised his hand and asked, "May I ask you something, sir?"
"Yes you may," responded the professor. The young man stood up and said "Sir, is there such thing as cold?"
"Of course there is, what kind of a question is that? Haven't you ever been cold?"
The young man replied, "Actually, sir, cold does not exist. What we consider to be cold, is really only the absence of heat. Absolute zero is when there is absolutely no heat, but cold does not really exist. We have only created that term to describe how we feel when heat is not there."
The young man continued, "Sir, is there such thing as dark?"
Once again, the professor responded "Of course there is."
And once again, the student replied "Actually, sir, darkness does not exist. Darkness is really only the absence of light. Darkness is only a term man developed to describe what happens when there is no light present."
Finally, the young man asked, "Sir, is there such thing as evil?"
The professor responded, "Of course. We have rapes, and murders and violence everywhere in the world, those th! ings are evil."
The student replied, "Actually, sir, evil does not exist. Evil is simply the absence of God. Evil is a term man developed to describe the absence of God. God did not create evil. It isn't like truth, or love, which exist as virtues like heat and light. Evil is simply the state where God is not present, like cold without heat or darkness without light."
The professor had nothing to say.
Post by: trini_stallion on October 15, 2008, 12:14:00 PM
Thank You Lord!

Amen.
Post by: weary1969 on October 16, 2008, 06:40:52 AM
Thnk u lord 4 d victory and we pray dat victory becomes d norm and u take us 2 SA
Post by: Weh-it-is on October 16, 2008, 07:13:31 AM
LORD you are sooo sooo  sooo good. You are real and you are the answer to our Prayers. Blessed is Thy HOLY name...JESUS!
Post by: Weh-it-is on November 19, 2008, 09:13:32 AM
Lord GOD we come again, asking for your mercies and blessings. This football is ah game we love, so we praying for your help for our players to come out to play to their strengths, ability that you have given unto each of them. You are a good GOD and we bless your HOLY name JESUS.
Post by: frico on November 19, 2008, 09:38:23 AM
I am not a very relegious bloke but I'll be reciting Palsm20 tonight,its a Prayer for Victory.
Post by: weary1969 on November 19, 2008, 09:52:31 AM
God u came through 4 us in d past do it again in Jesus name Amen
Post by: NUFF on November 19, 2008, 10:23:36 AM
Ah doh mean to rain on de prayer parade but anyone think that praying for your team to win is senseless and kind of trivial?  I believe in God and prayer but what about the Cuban fans who are praying for their team to win?  What about all the other important games going on today?  Mexican fans are praying for Mexico to win.  Honduran fans are praying for Honduras to win.  God must hate matchdays because of all the conflicting prayers He gets. 

Why would God favour T&T over Cuba?  Why would He favour Jamaica over Canada?  It makes no sense.  I think what we should pray for is for the players to remaing injury free and a safe fan atmosphere at games.

I want T&T to win just as bad as everyone else but I don't think God chooses sides in football games.
Post by: WestCoast on November 19, 2008, 10:40:56 AM
Ah doh mean to rain on de prayer parade but anyone think that praying for your team to win is senseless and kind of trivial?  I believe in God and prayer but what about the Cuban fans who are praying for their team to win?  What about all the other important games going on today?  Mexican fans are praying for Mexico to win.  Honduran fans are praying for Honduras to win.  God must hate matchdays because of all the conflicting prayers He gets. 

Why would God favour T&T over Cuba?  Why would He favour Jamaica over Canada?  It makes no sense.  I think what we should pray for is for the players to remaing injury free and a safe fan atmosphere at games.

I want T&T to win just as bad as everyone else but I don't think God chooses sides in football games.

Nuff, here is a very good "case in point"
(http://www.msnbc.cagle.com/news/Palin2012/images/stein.jpg)
Post by: Weh-it-is on November 19, 2008, 10:42:12 AM

Why would God favour T&T over Cuba?  Why would He favour Jamaica over Canada?  It makes no sense.  I think what we should pray for is for the players to remaing injury free and a safe fan atmosphere at games.

Well de bible say this in Psalm 37:4 Delight thyself also in the LORD: and he shall give thee the desires of thine heart.

Ah go say this, everybody praying fuh they team to win but is who GOD hearing. Remember that.

Post by: arrow on November 19, 2008, 11:14:03 AM
whoever prays more wins
Post by: Jah Gol on November 19, 2008, 11:35:00 AM
http://www.youtube.com/v/tJMGHc0RZdY
In this clip Cafu tells of Argentina's respect for Brazilian Football He says they have to make them respect us on the field. He also says that they should play for their people and for Prof. Zagalo (apparently he was sick then). He also wishes that no player from either side gets injured.

Prayer in football (sport) is an act of solidarity- it encourages team spirit. It doesn't augment ability or replace preparation and talent. I think when we pray in football we are asking God to help us perform according to the plan- no different to when an artist or public speaker prays before a performance. The result, either way does not mean that God favours one side over the other.
Post by: NUFF on November 19, 2008, 11:39:35 AM
whoever prays more wins

Lol.....well in dat case we will lose because Cuba have more people than T&T. ;D
Post by: arrow on November 19, 2008, 12:40:38 PM
whoever prays more wins

Lol.....well in dat case we will lose because Cuba have more people than T&T. ;D

But de US have more than Guatemala so we will still get thru to de Hex!
Post by: WestCoast on November 19, 2008, 12:41:08 PM
whoever prays more wins

Post by: NUFF on November 19, 2008, 01:21:26 PM
whoever prays more wins

Ah didn't even think of dat.  Good one.
Post by: Weh-it-is on November 19, 2008, 01:28:38 PM
whoever prays more wins

Ah didn't even think of dat.  Good one.

Yuh see how it does go Nuff. Romans 8:28 All things work together for good for those who love God.  ;)
Post by: NUFF on November 19, 2008, 01:43:52 PM
Well ah guess God did love de USA more than we on November 19th, 1989.  Ah go wait until after de games play tonight to see who he love dis rounds.
Post by: Weh-it-is on November 19, 2008, 01:57:46 PM
Well ah guess God did love de USA more than we on November 19th, 1989.  Ah go wait until after de games play tonight to see who he love dis rounds.

He blessed them in 1989, then He remembered we in 2006. Now we about to get another blessing fuh 2010, we getting double fur we trouble Boi.

Where is your FAITH Brethren?
Post by: Preacher on November 19, 2008, 03:10:38 PM
Whenever and whatever could bring people together to lift their hearts to the Almighty is good.  The point is never about the answer.  The point is that we show reverence for the One who holds all answers.  God sees and understands the entire matrix of every live everywhere, everyday.  Good luck trying to figure our how and why he allows what He does.  Go Warriors!!!!
Post by: NUFF on November 19, 2008, 03:16:45 PM
Whenever and whatever could bring people together to lift their hearts to the Almighty is good.  The point is never about the answer.  The point is that we show reverence for the One who holds all answers.  God sees and understands the entire matrix of every live everywhere, everyday.  Good luck trying to figure our how and why he allows what He does.  Go Warriors!!!!

Preach on preacher. ;D
Post by: trini_stallion on November 19, 2008, 04:09:02 PM
AAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAMEN!!!!!
Post by: Deeks on November 19, 2008, 05:37:28 PM
God Speed!!!!!!!1
Post by: kicker on November 19, 2008, 06:54:17 PM
Doh fuhget tuh say a prayer for the U.S.

If God forbid things don't go our way, should the Yanks do the business it won't matter....
Post by: weary1969 on November 20, 2008, 12:06:49 AM
Thank u Jesus 4 d win continue 2 b wit us in 09 as we continue our journey 2 SA
Post by: Weh-it-is on November 20, 2008, 09:50:38 AM
Thank you Daddy.
Post by: capodetutticapi on November 20, 2008, 11:40:41 AM
thank u fadda.in jesus name i prayer amen.
Post by: Touches on February 11, 2009, 07:42:29 AM
Lets Go Warriors...

Please protect our players from injury and may we come out with a victory!

Amen
Post by: Big Magician on February 11, 2009, 07:45:10 AM
BLESSINGS

TNT TNT TNT TNT TNT TNT TNT TNT
Post by: Disgruntled_Trini on February 11, 2009, 07:59:26 AM
Let His will be done!!

Amen
Post by: Storeboy on February 11, 2009, 09:01:41 AM

Although I don't agree with your sentiments, it occurs to me that 7 million El Salvadoreans praying too, so we outnumbered.  Let us pray that our players do their best, represent us well, and stay safe from injury.  Then God be praised.  We will get what we put into it, hopefully a win!

Go Soca Warriors!
Post by: Deeks on February 11, 2009, 09:52:11 AM
God Bless Soca Warriors!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Post by: rasajoy on February 11, 2009, 12:05:19 PM
Yes, Lord we pray for our team once again as they start this next journey. Help them to be strong, patience and no afraid or intimidated by anyone tonight.

Keep them safe, in Jesus name

Amen :angel:
Post by: Preacher on February 11, 2009, 12:17:41 PM
In Jesus name Amen.
Post by: ProudTrinbagonian on February 11, 2009, 02:41:09 PM
God Bless sweet TNT and may their efforts pay off.  May they all be safe and play well
May all the badmind people who try and strike blight on our nation lose their negativity, enjoy the game and become believers in our blessed Warriors.
Amen
Post by: saga pinto on February 11, 2009, 02:51:22 PM
Amen....
Post by: WestCoast on February 11, 2009, 02:54:48 PM
buss ah set ah goals on dem
an tell dem haul day..................armen

howsdat ;D
Post by: weary1969 on February 11, 2009, 04:58:39 PM
Lord u know we need some good news in this blessed nation named after you. So heavenly fadder we need d 3 pts. AMENNNNNNNNNNNNN.
Post by: weary1969 on February 12, 2009, 12:50:40 PM
Thank u 4 d pt and blewin d game at dat moment because 5 more min we woulda loose.
Post by: Touches on March 26, 2009, 08:53:08 AM
Father,

Thank you for the point that we earned in El Salvador.

Protect all the players (both teams) from injuries and may we learn from our past mistakes and put all the negative thoughts and doubts behind us.

Let us run with all we have, and give it all that we can.

3 points for TT.

Amen.
Post by: weary1969 on March 26, 2009, 09:05:07 AM
My thoughts was on this thread dis morning.  :praying: :praying: :praying: TIME
Post by: rasajoy on March 26, 2009, 01:01:56 PM
Yes we want to pray for our team, that they go out and do their very best to make themselves proud and country as well. We pray for their safety and for a clean match.

Thank you God for all your blessings so far on our team. We pray in Jesus name
Amen :angel:
Post by: WestCoast on March 27, 2009, 10:10:05 PM
Lord,
let the "Corbeaux Brand" prevail
Thanks
Post by: Preacher on March 28, 2009, 12:27:40 AM
And keep all the forumites safe and in good health.  Safe travels to and from the game.  Amen.
Post by: Brownsugar on March 28, 2009, 05:48:49 AM
 :praying: :praying: :praying: :praying: :praying: :praying: :praying: :praying: :praying: :praying: :praying: :praying: :praying: :praying: :praying: :praying: :praying: :praying: :praying: :praying: :praying: :praying: :praying: :praying: :praying: :praying: :praying: :praying:

Amen...
Post by: Big Magician on March 28, 2009, 06:05:34 AM
blessings

tnt tnt tnt tnt tnt tnt
Post by: vale on March 28, 2009, 06:30:32 AM
Lord,
 The country is in need of some smiles and blessings. Guide our Soca Warriors on the right path to help them earn a victory tonight.

Amen
Post by: Deeks on March 28, 2009, 06:53:44 AM
God Bless   God Bless  God Bless!!!
Post by: trinimuse on March 28, 2009, 06:57:32 AM
Amen...
Post by: weary1969 on March 28, 2009, 10:28:39 PM
D fact dat ball crawl across d line tellme God u answer we pray. Thks 4 d pt.
Post by: Sando prince on March 29, 2009, 08:17:35 PM
Anyone start praying for wednesday game from today?
Post by: WestCoast on March 29, 2009, 08:19:22 PM
Lord, make it a Second time that we have beaten the USA in a WCQ match
Thanks
Post by: weary1969 on March 29, 2009, 08:34:22 PM

Lets us pray
Post by: D.H.W on March 29, 2009, 08:44:32 PM
lord let all USA goals be own goals
Post by: weary1969 on March 29, 2009, 08:51:05 PM
lord let all USA goals be own goals

Cosign
Post by: Weh-it-is on April 01, 2009, 01:22:45 PM
Lord send some help please. Our boyz need it tonight.
Post by: capodetutticapi on April 01, 2009, 02:46:10 PM
lord fadda inspire and motivate de warriors tonite so they may be victorious.in jesus name AMEN.
Post by: Big Magician on April 01, 2009, 03:29:03 PM
blessings to tnt and all tnt in nashville and here at home...play well
Post by: NJsTriniGunna on April 01, 2009, 04:04:15 PM
Lord, father in heaven, knower of every hair on meh head (lol)..
I pray today that you bless the Soca warriors today in the match against the US. Give them the ability to score goals, but above all, prevent them. Allow our defense to be solid, and give us that one blessed bounce where the ball winds up in the back of the US net. Allow our players to leave the pitch without a red card nor injury, and allow this game to make us stronger and improve our team chemistry, so that no matter this result, we will be strong enough to take on the rest of the competition with success. Thank you lord, in your holy name, amen.
Post by: Deeks on April 01, 2009, 05:00:33 PM
God Bless   God Bless  God Bless!!!
Post by: Quags on April 01, 2009, 05:41:19 PM
Help us win tonite oh father ,lawd.please .
Post by: Touches on April 01, 2009, 05:44:19 PM
Lord please pray for our warriors on the field.

Thank for for the points earned so far and let us learn our lessons from the past games.

Please keep all our players safe, please keep our friends and families who are attending safe.

Let us go out there and play with everything we have.

Blessings

Amen
Post by: Touches on June 05, 2009, 06:56:37 AM
Dear Father,

We ask for all your blessings and positive energy. Please remove all doubt from the supporters and players.

Let the players give their best effort on the field, please let us come away with no injuries and please heal all of our players who are in need.

Please let Tobago be filled with positive vibes, please guide and protect all those who are traveling, visiting, etc and return everyone safely back to their loved ones.

Finally, we ask for forgiveness for all our sins and thank you Lord for all the blessings bestowed upon us.

WE BEATING COSTA RICA!

Amen!
Post by: STEUPS!! on June 05, 2009, 07:09:44 AM
Jah Jah, please instill d warrior spirit in our players and in d supporters. let the players know father, that they can do all things through u.

give them the courage, the understanding and the wisdom to play a smart game against the costa ricans.

send your guardian angels to cover our goal dear father so that no goals wud be scored by costa rica.

protect our players, o father, from all injury hurt danger and swine flu.

in jesus name we pray

amen
Post by: ann3boys on June 05, 2009, 07:59:04 AM
amen and amen :praying:
Post by: weary1969 on June 05, 2009, 07:20:32 PM
 :praying: If u should ask anything in my name u will do it. In the name of Jesus we going SA 2010
Post by: Deeks on June 05, 2009, 07:30:50 PM
In the Name of the Trinity Cross.

God Bless

I hope all youh say a prayer of thanks after we WIN the game.!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Post by: weary1969 on June 05, 2009, 07:34:27 PM
In the Name of the Trinity Cross.

God Bless

I hope all youh say a prayer of thanks after we WIN the game.!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Doh worry 1 leper return 2 Jesus 2 say thanks after he was healed.
Post by: Preacher on June 05, 2009, 09:17:20 PM
Keep everyone safe Lord and glorify yourself in our nation.  Amen
Post by: Weh-it-is on June 06, 2009, 09:01:40 AM
Lord I come to you asking for a favor. You said whatsoever we shall ask and believe, it shall be done. I believe that we beating Costa Rica like BM say. Lord make yuh boy happy today,  because you know I love football, so please let our national team win this game. You are the King of kings and Lord of lords. You are my Master and I'm your servant...let Thy will be done in Jesus Name.
Post by: sHOTTA) on June 06, 2009, 10:05:24 AM
Amen 
Post by: Observer on June 06, 2009, 12:21:54 PM
If we pray and the CRicans Pray and god listen, the game should end in a tie  ;D
Post by: WestCoast on June 06, 2009, 12:31:06 PM
If we pray and the CRicans Pray and god listen, the game should end in a tie  ;D
yeah
buh we FEAR he MORE ;)

Post by: dreamer on June 06, 2009, 01:01:14 PM
Lord, Heavenly Father,

Please empower Ince to rush off his line and snatch every thing in the air and do some wicked shot blocking.
Please compose the defense and make them watch the Costa Rican 1-2s.
Please keep our advancing wing backs alert to the notorious Costo Rican wing counterattacks.
We pray for Avery to be judicious wit' de aggressive blade and avoid red carding.
We pray for Spann or Carlos to handle Cyd's position comfortably.
We pray for Me mum to get super stamina from de recent crab and dumplin' meal and produce 25-30 yd rockets.
Allow Hyland to feel inspired by the crowd shouting his name to sooth his underlying grief.
Allow Tinto to release his nastiest of dribbling on the penalty line.
Allow Baptiste to show he is de fastest winger and make him whip in dem crosses at perfect trajectory for KJ.
Show Carlos that all those torpedos he released for Sunderland's promotion, can be reproduced.
Show Yorkie the leadership umpf to rally his troops no matter how much time is left in the game.
Show Theobald the timing for passing perfection today.
Give Scotty the confidence to say my ball, my shot and literally buss a hole in de Jep nest.
Give Glenn the vicious hunger to come off the bench and hurt dem Ricans and make dem cry.
Give KJ the attitude to give dem Ricans a complex and understand why he has scored against de baddest in UK.
... and a nex' ting, sorry eh ...., let Dog ress dong some prayers on dem youths and let them find deyself and learn from his attitude.

Thank you Father. :praying:

Now let's rock and roll   :wavetowel:
Post by: sHOTTA) on June 06, 2009, 03:59:40 PM
  I pray that the game is injury free for both teams,
  I pray for a clean game,
  I pray for all the Costa Rican fans to return safely to their country after the game.
  And last I pray for good conditions for this important encounter.

I am a football fan, may the best team win.

-Amen
Post by: D.H.W on June 06, 2009, 05:30:05 PM
i want 2 more goals
Post by: weary1969 on June 06, 2009, 08:50:49 PM
God u say in everyting give thanxs so we thank u 4 d 2 goals and d improvement in d team. We still ask dat u make a way where there seems 2 b no way and take us to SA 2010.
Post by: Touches on June 10, 2009, 07:42:33 AM
Let Us Pray!

Lord I feel I was not direct enough and specific in what I asking you for...so here goes!

I want TT to get points tonight Lord...3 points.

Lord please guide and protect our warriors and supporters. From flu, violence and any other evil or disturbance.

Please let us have no injuries and give coach Latapy the courage to make the right decisions. Please give our players a boost, do not let their spirits waver and help them physically against the atmosphere and opponents.

Finally please return all our countrymen home safely.

Amen!

Victory today forumites...we like to do things the roundabout heart attack way. We winning tonight 1-0.

Post by: trinimuse on June 10, 2009, 07:47:41 AM
Thy will be done...

Amen
Post by: dreamer on June 10, 2009, 07:53:52 AM
Let Us Pray!

Lord I feel I was not direct enough and specific in what I asking you for...so here goes!

I want TT to get points tonight Lord...3 points.

Lord please guide and protect our warriors and supporters. From flu, violence and any other evil or disturbance.

Please let us have no injuries and give coach Latapy the courage to make the right decisions. Please give our players a boost, do not let their spirits waver and help them physically against the atmosphere and opponents.

Finally please return all our countrymen home safely.

Amen!

Victory today forumites...we like to do things the roundabout heart attack way. We winning tonight 1-0.

Very well said and requested. As weary would say, cosign
Post by: spideybuff on June 10, 2009, 09:05:15 AM
Well he is the son of a preacher man  ;D
Post by: Touches on August 11, 2009, 06:50:54 AM
Let Us Pray,

Lord despite the poor preparation, negativity and doubt that has been cast on this team...let us overcome all these things and put out a winning performance against El Salvador.

Please let none of our players get injured and let us play to the best of our ability, concentration and fitness.

Give us a boost when tired and grant us 3 points tomorrow.

Finally pray for the disillusioned T&T fans...let them keep the faith and may we support the RED BLACK & WHITE in full force tomorrow.

3 POINTS T&T T&T T&T

Amen!
Post by: Big Magician on August 11, 2009, 06:54:40 AM
blessings to tnt

LETS GO TNT

WCQ IS NOT FOR THE WEAK- HEARTED....GET OUT IF YUH CANT TAKE IT...OUTTTTTTTTTTT

IS ONLY WARRIORS NEEDED NOW....LETS GO TNT

WE NEED A SPARK TO IGNITE THE HSC ON WEDNESDAY....

ENTER THE MAGICIAN
Post by: STEUPS!! on August 11, 2009, 06:57:03 AM
dear Father, in your name, we pray for a victory against el salvador. Lord, i pray for wisdom and for courage for the team tomorrow Lord

let them know that they can do ALL things through You

give them the confidence and the strength to perform at the best of their abilities.

let them brush aside all the negativity being spewed at them by their 'fans'

give the coach, the wisdom to select the best 11 and the best formations, dear Father

in Your Holy name we pray

Amen
Post by: ann3boys on August 11, 2009, 08:49:25 AM
AMEN! :praying:
Post by: Themanfriday on August 11, 2009, 10:01:40 AM
AMEN  :praying:

Niceness

Let de games begin
Post by: Daft Trini on August 11, 2009, 10:06:09 AM
Dear Fadder-

Though I upset about some omissions
Jack's trickery...
and I know that you are able
to do immeasurably more than we can
ask or imagine.

Help our boys tomorrow.

Thank you.

DT.
Post by: Socapro on August 11, 2009, 10:14:15 AM
Father please bless the Magic Dus that the Little Magician plans to sprinkle on all our players tomorrow and give it the power to have all our players performing at their best and our strikers raining goals on El Salvador in revenge for the hostile treatment that was dished out to our players when we played El Salvador in their yard earlier this year!

Also father we need to make up some goal difference so a scoreline like T&T 4 - 0 El Salvador will be exactly what the doctor ordered!

Many thanks my father, Awarrior
Post by: Weh-it-is on August 11, 2009, 10:42:55 AM
LORD we need some Angels fuh this one.  :praying:
Post by: Quags on August 11, 2009, 10:53:13 AM
Our father who art in heaven we need some players to make a good eleven.
Post by: pardners on August 11, 2009, 10:56:09 AM
LORD we need some Angels fuh this one.  :praying:

Lord forgive us for all our indiscretions in the past year...the name-calling, tongue-lashing, fellow-forumite-ridiculing, back-stabbing, English-born-hating, JW-and-Pacho-hating forumites that we are....

PLEASE HEAR OUR PRAYER !

AMEN !
Post by: pardners on August 11, 2009, 10:57:14 AM

;D ;D ;D

AMEN !!!
Post by: weary1969 on August 11, 2009, 12:12:38 PM

:rotfl: God will work with what he has.
Post by: Touches on August 12, 2009, 07:00:20 AM
Lord,

:praying: Pray for Palos and Just Cool!

and for all other fans who are disheartened and don't believe.

Cast out all negativity.

3 points Today for T&T and let our players rise above all adversity and give their all.

Amen
Post by: STEUPS!! on August 12, 2009, 07:03:56 AM
Lord,

:praying: Pray for Palos and Just Cool!

and for all other fans who are disheartened and don't believe.

Cast out all negativity.

3 points Today for T&T and let our players rise above all adversity and give their all.

Amen

AMEN and AMEN and AMEN
Post by: Brownsugar on August 12, 2009, 07:13:46 AM
 :praying: :praying: :praying: :praying: :praying: :praying: :praying: :praying: :praying: :praying: :praying: :praying: :praying: :praying: :praying: :praying: :praying: :praying: :praying: :praying: :praying: :praying:
Post by: WestCoast on August 12, 2009, 07:15:42 AM
Orite fellas, Buss dem
My Match day tune (http://www.toronto-lime.com/music/2006/fighter.htm).........90minutes of RWB...........VOLUME
Post by: Deeks on August 12, 2009, 02:48:05 PM
Go Trinbago!!!! God Speed!!!

Amen!!!
Post by: Big Magician on August 12, 2009, 02:49:45 PM
blessings tnt

tnt tnt tnt tnt tnt tnt
Post by: DeSoWa on August 12, 2009, 02:59:37 PM
Health and strength to all, Smart choices, smart decisions, we will do it!

Post by: weary1969 on August 13, 2009, 07:20:29 AM
Father unlike d other lepers on this site I return 2 say thanks for the 3pts. I begin my supplication for 3 more against Honduras. Thanks again fadder.
Post by: Weh-it-is on August 13, 2009, 07:23:14 AM
Thanks for sending your Angels.  :angel:
Post by: Touches on August 13, 2009, 07:45:25 AM
Thank You
Post by: Touches on September 04, 2009, 04:59:27 PM
Dear Lord,

Thank you again for all the blessings bestowed upon our team and thank you for the 3 points earned vs El Salvador.

We now ask you to cast away all doubt, to give our players the strength, determination, skill, fitness and drive to come away with 3 points vs Honduras.

Look after them protect them and all our supporters from injury and bring us home safely.

Lift up the doubters and renew the faith of the believers.

3 points and a victory is what we seek.

We beating Honduras!

Amen!
Post by: dreamer on September 04, 2009, 05:01:49 PM
Dear Lord,

Thank you again for all the blessings bestowed upon our team and thank you for the 3 points earned vs El Salvador.

We now ask you to cast away all doubt, to give our players the strength, determination, skill, fitness and drive to come away with 3 points vs Honduras.

Look after them protect them and all our supporters from injury and bring us home safely.

We beating Honduras!

Amen!

Nice. Niceness
Post by: Preacher on September 04, 2009, 05:15:12 PM
Dear Lord,

We beating Honduras!

Amen!

Amen!!
Post by: WestCoast on September 04, 2009, 05:19:53 PM
Lord,
ya was sweet for the last win
and I no ya goin and do it agin
for we playin dem called Hondurass
so is licks and ah good cut ...
 :devil: :devil:
Post by: weary1969 on September 04, 2009, 06:35:41 PM
Dear Lord,

We beating Honduras!

Amen!

Amen!!

AMEN AMEN AMEN
Post by: Deeks on September 04, 2009, 06:39:29 PM
Lord, Bless the team to play their best.
Title: Matchday Prayer
Post by: Corbeaux on September 05, 2009, 11:01:30 AM
                                            Dear Heart of Jesus
            In the past i have asked for favours. This time i ask this special one [mention favours] and take it dear heart of jesus and place it within your own broken heart where your Father sees it. Then in his merciful eyes it will become your favour, not mine. Amen.

Sy this prayer for 3 days, promise publication and this favour will be granted. Never known to fail.
Post by: samo on September 05, 2009, 12:06:57 PM
Dear Heart of Jesus
            In the past i have asked for favours. This time i ask this special one [mention favours] and take it dear heart of jesus and place it within your own broken heart where your Father sees it. Then in his merciful eyes it will become your favour, not mine. Amen.

Sy this prayer for 3 days, promise publication and this favour will be granted. Never known to fail.

I hope the Honduans don't see this prayer... ;D

Lets go T&T... Show them what you got....
Bless this team and bring them home safely with a victory..
Post by: Weh-it-is on September 05, 2009, 12:15:14 PM
Lord send unseen help. Our team need all the help they can get. Thank you Father.
Post by: King Deese on September 05, 2009, 05:30:00 PM
now that i lay me down to sleep
i pray the lord my soul to keep
if i should die before i rise
please shoot jack warner with shit between his eyes
Post by: FireBrand on September 05, 2009, 05:34:18 PM
Amen. 
Post by: Trini Madness on September 05, 2009, 06:36:48 PM
Dear Lord,

We beating Honduras!

Amen!

Amen!!

In the name of the Father, Son, and The Holy Spirit...Amen!!
Post by: Brownsugar on September 05, 2009, 06:48:04 PM
Lord....calm mih nerves!!!.... :praying: :praying: :praying: :praying: :praying: :praying:
Post by: weary1969 on September 05, 2009, 06:52:22 PM
Lord....calm mih nerves!!!.... :praying: :praying: :praying: :praying: :praying: :praying:

Stopin prayin amiss.
Post by: asylumseeker on September 05, 2009, 10:22:45 PM
Give thx still ...
Post by: weary1969 on September 05, 2009, 10:46:49 PM
Give thx still ...

Cosign
Post by: rotatopoti3 on September 05, 2009, 11:53:48 PM
God I didnt say my prayers today.

But I dont think that by only praying my warriors would have won today.

I hope that we can aspire to be like the Honduran team in the future and learn that we need more than preparation.

Rather we need to start cleaning d cobweb from outside d field first..large overhaul needed

God we need to start taking responsibility and stop being in denial.

We must realize only the best should go to a World Cup....and definately do not deserve to be there...

Congratulations Honduras hope you top CONCACAF...you play the cleanest of the Latin America teams...well done....
Post by: Touches on September 08, 2009, 01:57:12 PM
We going again,

Lord Thank You for the blessings bestowed on our team.

Pick them up and grant them the courage to perform at their best vs the USA.

Please let them give their all and protect them from injury.

3 points and victory for T&T

Amen

Post by: weary1969 on September 09, 2009, 12:20:19 AM
We going again,

Lord Thank You for the blessings bestowed on our team.

Pick them up and grant them the courage to perform at their best vs the USA.

Please let them give their all and protect them from injury.

3 points and victory for T&T

Amen

COSIGN

Post by: fishs on September 09, 2009, 12:33:41 AM

Lord help the old geriatric defenders we have find new legs.

Lord give the US attackers old legs.

Lord keep the price of rum and beers low for this game.

Please lord doh let weary cosign this.
Post by: Touches on September 09, 2009, 07:31:33 AM
Blessings TnT....lets go fellas cast away the negatives and the jumbies.

3 points vs the USA.
Post by: ann3boys on September 09, 2009, 12:28:37 PM
warriors we are...fight fight fight..
3 points
GO WARRIORS! ;D
Post by: weary1969 on September 09, 2009, 10:39:41 PM
Thanks Lord 4 an improve performance we pray we get it right 4 2014.
Post by: Touches on September 05, 2010, 07:08:07 AM
Dear Lord,

Thank you for allowing us the opportunity to host an event such as this.

May it go well and let us show the world our beautiful country Trinidad and Tobago.

Lord give the young ladies today the courage, fight and determination to succeed and keep us safe from injury.

Let them give the country a boost and something to shout about and victory over their opponents.

God Bless T&T

Amen!
Post by: FireBrand on September 05, 2010, 08:12:04 AM
Dear Lord,

May it go well and let us show the world our beautiful country Trinidad and Tobago.

Lord give the young ladies today the courage, fight and determination to succeed and keep us safe from injury.

Let them give the country a boost and something to shout about and victory over their opponents.

God Bless T&T

Amen!

Amen!
Post by: AB.Trini on September 05, 2010, 09:27:09 AM
Dear Lord,

God Bless T&T

Amen!

Amen!
-------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Amen Amen!!!!!! please doh let the plight of our girls go the same was as the mens' team. And oh , let the  profits of their labour go towards the development of the sports and not to any private enterprise. May they play with pride, determination and do TnT proud.
Post by: Touches on September 06, 2010, 07:01:49 AM
Lord thanks for the victory yesterday...hope the lil number 12 is ok and wish her and the rest of the team with any injuries speedy recovery.

Thank you for giving the girls that spirit and determination and for giving us here in TT something to feel good about.

Bless.

Amen.
Post by: AB.Trini on September 06, 2010, 09:20:06 AM
Lord thanks for the victory yesterday...hope the lil number 12 is ok and wish her and the rest of the team with any injuries speedy recovery.

Thank you for giving the girls that spirit and determination and for giving us here in TT something to feel good about.

Bless.

Amen.

---------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

p.s. Please keep any known or unknown jackals from interfering with this team.

jack·al  (jkl, -ôl)
n.
1. Any of several doglike mammals of the genus Canis of Africa and southern Asia that are mainly conniving, quasi business men allegedly  profiting from football players, games or known football governing bodies/ organizations (be it international or local),  grants, and occasionally money from government sports allotment.
a. An accomplice or a lackey who aids in the commission of base or disreputable acts.
Post by: weary1969 on September 06, 2010, 10:24:41 AM

Bless.

Amen.

I agree yuh cyah cosign a prayer u have 2 agree
Post by: Touches on September 12, 2010, 06:59:53 AM
Lord,

Sorry for not putting up this prayer thread before the nigeria game...but we coming again hard and strong vs Korea DPR.

Give the ladies the calmness, composure and never say die attitude to grind out the win today.

Give little linfah jones all the courage and bravery to make each impossible save possible and give her the extra energy, jump or reading of the game which will negate her height.

Give all the fwds the ability to take their chances and please let the ref be free from error and bias today.

We going for victory.

Amen.
Post by: Touches on September 02, 2011, 08:51:22 AM
Dear Lord,

Please grant us your blessings on this new journey toward Brazil.

Please remove all obstacles in our path, may we learn from our past mistakes and may we overcome all adversity.

Please keep our players focused and injury free and give them the belief, drive and determination to never give up.

Thank you Lord for all your blessings and let us start with Victory today over Bermuda.

Lord I also want to say a prayer for #14...may you guide him and comfort him and his family through this time of grief.

Also Lord for all those who have lost a loved one...please comfort them and give them strength.

AMEN!!!
Post by: weary1969 on September 02, 2011, 09:44:03 AM
Lord as we strt another World Cup campaign we pray that u will b with us at evry point from 2day 2 when we play our 1st game in Brazil. In Jesus name AMENNNNNNN
Post by: chinee boi on September 02, 2011, 09:48:22 AM
Amen!  To we Warriors, this our day to stamp our dominance and to the start of the road to Brazil!
Post by: STEUPS!! on September 02, 2011, 10:01:48 AM
Dear Heavenly Father, I pray that you give the team wisdom and courage as they suit up for our first game in this campaign. Let them know that they can do all things through You.

In Jesus' Name

Amen
Post by: Jah Gol on September 02, 2011, 10:05:56 AM
Amen, Play football.
Post by: King Deese on September 02, 2011, 10:40:33 AM

All jokes aside.

Really and truly, our heavenly father helps those who helps themselves. Whether it is on a field of athletic play or a battlefield of death and triumph or a field of corn or a fool's dream or your aunt's best wishes that her nephew would not have sex with that crazy woman down the block. God helps those who helps themselves. In this case, players on the field of play must have the wherewithal to handle their stories or else God Almighty and all your prayers will not make a difference. Maybe allyuh should hope and pray that Jackie baby should come back on a cloud of joy.
Post by: Preacher on September 02, 2011, 11:00:44 AM
Dear Heavenly Father, I pray that you give the team wisdom and courage as they suit up for our first game in this campaign. Let them know that they can do all things through You.

In Jesus' Name

Amen

Amen
Post by: King Deese on September 02, 2011, 11:24:11 AM

It looks like allyuh looking for a Wim and a prayer. Funny.
Post by: Storeboy on September 02, 2011, 11:26:43 AM
Ah wonder if the Bermuda fans praying too, and who's prayer will be answered!  My prayer (hope) is that the the Soca Warriors play to the best of their ability and pray (ask God) that they be free of injury and harm.  Then I will take any outcome!
Amen and Amen!
Post by: Football supporter on September 02, 2011, 11:30:14 AM
The Footballers Prayer   often said by teams in the dressing room before matches

Grant me, O Lord, a footballer's skill
With strength of arm and speed of limb.
Unerring eye for the flying ball
And courage to match them what ere befall.
May my aim be steady, my stroke be true,
My actions many, my mistakes few;
And no matter what way the game may go
May I part in friendship with every foe.
When the final whistle for me is blown
And I stand at last at God's judgements throne,
May the referee when he calls my name
Say, 'You played like a man, son; You played the Game‘.
Amen

Post by: trini_stallion on September 02, 2011, 11:59:52 AM
The Footballers Prayer   often said by teams in the dressing room before matches

Grant me, O Lord, a footballer's skill
With strength of arm and speed of limb.
Unerring eye for the flying ball
And courage to match them what ere befall.
May my aim be steady, my stroke be true,
My actions many, my mistakes few;
And no matter what way the game may go
May I part in friendship with every foe.
When the final whistle for me is blown
And I stand at last at God's judgements throne,
May the referee when he calls my name
Say, 'You played like a man, son; You played the Game‘.
Amen

amen!
Post by: Touches on September 02, 2011, 10:14:20 PM
Lord thanks for the victory today.

May we learn from our mistakes and thank you for keeping our players injury free

3 points and onward to Bdos.

Amen.
Post by: Deeks on September 02, 2011, 10:40:32 PM
I did not say a prayer before the game. But I want to say thanks for the victory and no serious or minor incidents or injuries!! Blessed.
Post by: weary1969 on September 02, 2011, 10:41:45 PM
Lord thanks for the victory today.

May we learn from our mistakes and thank you for keeping our players injury free

3 points and onward to Bdos.

Amen.

AGREEDDDDDDDDDDD
Post by: King Deese on September 03, 2011, 06:00:58 PM

Imagine it has come down to allyuh hoping and praying for a victory instead ah preparing for a victory. Once again, God helps those who help themselves. If you fail to prepare, prepare to fail.
Post by: ON DE BLOCK on September 04, 2011, 05:07:56 AM

Imagine it has come down to allyuh hoping and praying for a victory instead ah preparing for a victory. Once again, God helps those who help themselves. If you fail to prepare, prepare to fail.
Seek ye FIRST the kingdom an all things shall be added, in preparing we pray first as we know failure to prepare is an act of surrender, thank you Jesus.
Post by: Deeks on September 05, 2011, 08:11:30 PM
Health to all the players on the field. Give the Warriors the tenacity to pull this thru.
Post by: Touches on September 06, 2011, 08:54:35 AM
Lord,

Please keep the players safe and injury free. Please protect any of our nationals away supporting the team and may they return safely.

May we correct our mistakes from the previous game and let us not be distracted by the field, equipment, lights, nay-sayers or any other obstacle.

Grant us the ability to perform as best as we can and grant us victory over our opponent today.

Amen.
Post by: weary1969 on September 06, 2011, 08:57:08 AM
Lord,

Please keep the players safe and injury free. Please protect any of our nationals away supporting the team and may they return safely.

May we correct our mistakes from the previous game and let us not be distracted by the field, equipment, lights, nay-sayers or any other obstacle.

Grant us the ability to perform as best as we can and grant us victory over our opponent today.

Amen.

AGREED
Post by: reggae-fan on September 06, 2011, 11:52:52 AM
Prayer to beat Barbados? I remeber Rene Simoes back in his first stint as jamaica's coach used to wear t-shirts with "Jesus Saves" in the back. During a world cup qaulifying game in Mexico city, there was a fan in the stands wearing a similar shirt, bearing simoes trademark "Jesus Saves" followed by a "...and Hermosillo scores on the rebound".

Post by: frico on September 06, 2011, 12:18:36 PM
Is 4 nil in dem Bimmers rass an me nah even haffi say a pray if ah say a pray it could be six. ;D
Post by: STEUPS!! on September 06, 2011, 01:12:37 PM
Lord,

Amen.

Amen
Post by: frico on September 06, 2011, 01:52:35 PM
Dear Lord whoever you are wherever yuh deh please doh feel no way coz all de people who praying for we to beat Barbados.....yes Lord yuh hear right Barbados,forgive dem coz dem is of little faith in the boys.
I say loud and clear without a pray we gine play dem off de long grass an tear up dem rass. ;D
Post by: saga pinto on September 06, 2011, 02:14:13 PM
Heavenly father on this day we pray that all our warriors remain injury free and let them be blessed with the faith,strength and confidence to be victorious not just in this game but throughout the entire campaign in your name we pray.

Amen!! 
Post by: ON DE BLOCK on September 06, 2011, 02:19:13 PM
Prayer to beat Barbados? I remeber Rene Simoes back in his first stint as jamaica's coach used to wear t-shirts with "Jesus Saves" in the back. During a world cup qaulifying game in Mexico city, there was a fan in the stands wearing a similar shirt, bearing simoes trademark "Jesus Saves" followed by a "...and Hermosillo scores on the rebound".

rf don't know if u know this but jam have d most church per sq mile in de whole world.
Post by: Touches on September 07, 2011, 06:21:16 AM
Lord,

Thank you for the three points, no injuries and suspensions.

Keep our players fit, healthy and in good form.

Amen

Post by: weary1969 on September 07, 2011, 08:24:54 AM
Lord,

Thank you for the three points, no injuries and suspensions.

Keep our players fit, healthy and in good form.

Amen

AGREEDDDDDDDDDDDDDDD
Post by: Touches on October 07, 2011, 08:28:30 AM
Lord,

We back at it again...please keep our players, fans and supporters safe across in Bermuda.

Please guide our way and continue to bless us and keep us focused on the task at hand.

Please pray for the missing warriors...may they overcome what every injury, obstacle or predicament that is upon them right now.

Finally please pray for #14 and may he guide us and the fellow warriors to victory today.

3 points for T&T!!!

Amen.

p.s...Lord lastly, a small prayer for those who post negativity in the prayer thread. Blessings
Post by: Deeks on October 07, 2011, 08:59:39 AM
God Bless. Good luck. !!!!!
Post by: Socapro on October 07, 2011, 01:37:33 PM
Who’s offering the prayer today?!

I'll start!
Let's prayer for some live radio commentary so we don't have to worry about the score line and how the team is doing while the game versus Bermuda is on!   :praying:
Post by: Mr Fix-it on October 07, 2011, 01:45:29 PM
Who’s offering the prayer today?!

I'll start!
Let's prayer for some live radio commentary so we don't have to worry about the score line and how the team is doing while the game versus Bermuda is on!   :praying:

Amen :banginghead: :beermug:
Post by: College on October 11, 2011, 08:02:37 AM
Stole this one...

"May our shots be accurate, our touches controlled, and our chemistry poetic; May our offense be aggressive and our defense disciplined; May our minds be focused and our hearts steady; May our bodies be ready for the battle that awaits us and our spirits anxious; But most importantly, May we all play till the very end, till we have nothing left to give the beautiful game we all love." Amen
Post by: frico on October 11, 2011, 08:25:13 AM
I daz give praise to my mudder who have departed this world and I am asking her to-day "please Mama make TT win tonite by 4 clear goals,Amen."
Post by: Touches on October 11, 2011, 09:10:06 AM
Dear Lord,

May the team learn from their mistakes in the past game and may we turn up with renewed vigor.
Please keep the team injury free and may we play to the best of our ability.

A victory today over Barbados and three points for T&T.

Amen.
Post by: injunchile on October 11, 2011, 11:04:47 AM
Ask and it will be given you- Well three points today with blood sweat and tears on the playing field. Hope it can be said- Well done thou good and faithful servants based on their performance today.
 Lord you know we need these points today.
Post by: Touches on November 09, 2011, 08:22:44 AM
I bringin out the Match Day Prayer early this week as the side need it.

Lord thank you for having us in this position, allowing us the ability to progress to the next round of matches.

Please protect the team and all our traveling supporters across in Guyana and keep them safe and injury free.

Let there not be any distractions, injuries, or slip ups and let our team remain focused and dedicated to the task at hand.

May our coach and the players put out everything on game day and may we come away with no injuries and most importantly two wins over the next two games.

6 points

Amen!!!
Post by: Socapro on November 09, 2011, 08:29:52 AM
I bringin out the Match Day Prayer early this week as the side need it.

Lord thank you for having us in this position, allowing us the ability to progress to the next round of matches.

Please protect the team and all our traveling supporters across in Guyana and keep them safe and injury free.

Let there not be any distractions, injuries, or slip ups and let our team remain focused and dedicated to the task at hand.

May our coach and the players put out everything on game day and may we come away with no injuries and most importantly two wins over the next two games.

6 points

Amen!!!

Thank you in advance Lord, Amen!!  :praying:
Post by: Zeppo on November 09, 2011, 08:52:26 AM
God helps those who helps themselves.

This phrase is nowhere to be found in the Bible.
Post by: Deeks on November 09, 2011, 04:09:16 PM
Lord put ah hand
Post by: Brownsugar on November 09, 2011, 06:55:40 PM
Lord put ah hand

Dat not in de bible either..... ;D
Post by: Touches on November 11, 2011, 08:49:14 AM
BUMP  ;D

Lord please grant the Warriors victory today and safety for all our nationals.

Look out for Big and Small Mag and all other forumites who no doubt taking pressure across there.

Let the Red, Black & White be triumphant tonight

Victory and 3 points for T&T...Amen!
Post by: Mr Fix-it on November 11, 2011, 09:20:13 AM
BUMP  ;D

Lord please grant the Warriors victory today and safety for all our nationals.

Look out for Big and Small Mag and all other forumites who no doubt taking pressure across there.

Let the Red, Black & White be triumphant tonight

Victory and 3 points for T&T...Amen!

Amen
Post by: trini_stallion on November 11, 2011, 09:25:01 AM
Lord Thank You for an injury free game, and 3 points for our Warriors as we face guyana tonight.

Amen!
Post by: Socapro on November 11, 2011, 12:27:30 PM
Lord, you know what ah want! Ah doh need to say anything cause yuh could read meh mind!!

Thank you in advance for answering my prayers!!  :praying:
Post by: weary1969 on November 11, 2011, 12:38:03 PM
Lord put ah hand

Dat not in de bible either..... ;D

Post by: Touches on July 20, 2013, 12:26:04 PM
Lord,

Give thanks for the blessings bestowed to the team thus far. Please guide the staff, coaches and players today as they take the field today vs mexico.

May they be disciplined, committed and all we ask is for them to give their all and fight to the very end.

Please let us have fair officiating, error free and with sound judgment.

Please protect all fans travelling to and from the game and may their journey be safe.

Finally we thank you for our victory this evening and our advancement in this Gold cup tournament.

Amen

Post by: palos on July 20, 2013, 12:43:49 PM
May they be disciplined, committed and all we ask is for them to give their all and fight to the very end.
Amen squared.

All de best to my team. Hoping for a good performance. A positive result is bonus
Post by: Jah Gol on July 20, 2013, 02:19:26 PM
Amen brothers !
Post by: FF on July 20, 2013, 02:41:05 PM
Give thanks!

Allyuh pray for me too. My flight get diverted to alabama due to weather in atlanta. No eta right now. Lord put ah hand
Post by: Preacher on July 20, 2013, 02:45:05 PM
Amen..
Post by: Socapro on July 20, 2013, 02:54:54 PM
:praying: A-men A-warriors A-victory!!  :chilling:
Post by: Big Magician on July 20, 2013, 03:08:43 PM
tnt
Title: Match Day Pray Thread
Post by: Spursy on December 02, 2014, 02:14:01 PM
Prayer to Play Fair in the Game of Life
"Dear Lord, in the struggle that goes on through life
We ask for a field that is fair,
A chance that is equal with all the strife,
The courage to strive and to dare;
And if we should win, let it be by the code,
With our faith and our honor held high;
And if we should lose, let us stand by the road
And cheer as the winners go by.”

By- Knute Rockne

Amen
Title: Re: Match Day Pray Thread
Post by: Socapro on December 02, 2014, 02:26:20 PM
Good luck to the Women Soca Warriors, this is D-Day, this is your time!  :duel:
Title: Crunch time: Prayers for the Socawarriors ....
Post by: dreamer on August 24, 2015, 08:29:55 AM
We pray for the following in T&T football.
1. Success: That the Socawarriors continue to taste international success as a vehicle to inspire a struggling country with low morale, showing that a team sport such as this, that tests a country's true cultural pedigree by exposing military-style formations and movement in attack & defense, coaching quality, support staff quality, technological advances, tactical sophistication, player composure under pressure, player intelligence & maturity, organization, football sector planning, team depth, player discipline, confidence, 12th man power, fan allegiance or even insecurity, media support and PR ... will let us conclude that we can stand up to so called world powers in football thus allowing us to conclude that our people are capable of greatness worth investing in.
2. Quick selection: Quality team selection ... in time for Mexico on Sept 4, 2015 to keep our reputation up as an up & coming team that no longer fears Mexico.
3. Protection of our football leaders: Welfare of team head-coach BraveHart and captain Kenwyne Jones.
4. Match fitness: Lots of first team ball for our players in foreign leagues and local leagues so that they be match fit for the upcoming friendlies and qualifiers
5. Reform: The end to cronyism, nepotism, skullduggery, secrecy, exploitation, misappropriation of funds at TTFA.
6. Support: The rallying of the T&T public, corporate sector to the team
7. Nashy: The recovery of Kevin "Nashy" "Hot boy" Molino physically and psychologically in time for the World Cup and if by a miracle in time for the last 2016 world cup qualifiers
8. Guerra: The final arrival on the international stage of Guerra .... and a foreign contract for him just like Joevin, so as to catapult him into a different work ethic and confidence zone.
9. Baby Warriors: Encouragement for the little ones: Corbin, Levi, Akeem, Rundell, Quintero etc.
10. Pressure: That Flex, Tallman, Lasana, the other journslists and all the football hungry posters will keep our administrators honest by being a vehicle for fan pressure in the foremost interest of the players even ahead  of our selfish interest to see a game with or without exploited unpaid staff and players.
11. Support staff: We pray that Hudson "Barber" Charles, Derek King and the rest can get a li'l something to eat ah food.
More prayers later ...
Title: Re: Prayer for the Soca Warriors Thread
Post by: injunchile on August 24, 2015, 11:58:06 AM
Dreamer- the post ask for prayers. What you posted was a mini Sermon. 
 A shorten version would be for a change of Heart and a transformation of those elected to lead.
 For where there is no vision the People perish. Jesus Son of David Have mercy on our administrators
Post by: dreamer on August 24, 2015, 12:04:41 PM
Dreamer- the post ask for prayers. What you posted was a mini Sermon. 
 A shorten version would be for a change of Heart and a transformation of those elected to lead.
 For where there is no vision the People perish. Jesus Son of David Have mercy on our administrators
Post by: asylumseeker on September 02, 2016, 07:53:53 AM

Post by: Touches on September 02, 2016, 08:10:24 AM
Lord,

Thank you for all the blessings bestowed upon our nation. Let our warriors not be distracted, let us stick to our plan, let there be no injuries and grant us a victory tonight and three points!

Also, bestow your grace to the Hector Family and heal Mrs. Magician, may you comfort and support their family in this time of need and let your will be done.

Amen!
Post by: palos on September 02, 2016, 11:50:03 AM
Lord,

Thank you for all the blessings bestowed upon our nation. Let our warriors not be distracted, let us stick to our plan, let there be no injuries and grant us a victory tonight and three points!

Also, bestow your grace to the Hector Family and heal Mrs. Magician, may you comfort and support their family in this time of need and let your will be done.

Amen!

Thanks breds.  Good to see you still around
Post by: Cocorite on September 02, 2016, 12:09:22 PM
Lord,

Amen!

Amen Indeed
Post by: Big Magician on September 02, 2016, 12:21:12 PM
bless us
Post by: Deeks on September 02, 2016, 01:14:04 PM
bless us

:peace:
Post by: fari on September 02, 2016, 03:22:44 PM
Lord,

Amen!

Amen, amen
Post by: kounty on September 02, 2016, 05:52:37 PM
Lord, please save us from heart attacks.
Post by: Sando prince on September 02, 2016, 07:14:37 PM

for the next important game I will be praying for T&T to keep our lead, just once, just do it one time
Post by: Touches on November 11, 2016, 07:10:49 AM
Morning Forumites,

Today is the start of the last leg of our journey and if we believe...we will achieve.

Despite all the odds, negativity, naysayers and disbelief...we can win, just like Donald Trump!  ;D

Let us say a prayer for the team and may we achieve our ultimate goal of Russia 2018.

Dear Father,

Thank you for all the blessings bestowed to us, thank you for giving us the opportunity to participate in this Hex and please keep the team focused.

May we be free from distraction both on and off the field, may our relationships be healed, may our players have discipline, courage and fight and most of all give us the strength to give our all on the field later tonight.

Keep us safe from injury and harm and may we have an incident free game later...for the players, spectators and all in attendance.

Victory and three points!!!

Amen!
Post by: weary1969 on November 11, 2016, 11:46:27 AM
We pray that we get 3 points in de nombre de Jesus
Post by: Big Magician on November 11, 2016, 12:32:14 PM
blessings...tnt tnt tnt
Post by: Jumbie on November 11, 2016, 02:53:59 PM
this.. Let us say a prayer for the team and may we achieve our ultimate goal of Russia 2018.
Post by: Sando prince on November 11, 2016, 03:09:20 PM
Every game I pray for us to play a disciplined defense for 90 mins. Hopefully my prayers is fulfilled this time. This is the final round, I cannot express more how important good defense is important at this stage

Post by: Sando prince on November 12, 2016, 03:25:26 PM

well ah guess next time for me is not to pray, see if that will give the opposite results
Post by: Touches on November 15, 2016, 07:23:14 AM
Father,

Keep us focused and prepared this afternoon. Let us guard against complacency, let us not switch off at key moments and give us that extra edge to be clinical and take our chances when presented.

A little luck will also be appreciated  ;D

Keep us safe and injury free and may we come out victorious with 3 points.

Amen
Post by: kounty on November 15, 2016, 02:20:52 PM
^^ Amen.

Give the boys a little push of confidence so that they will shine bright today. Let them work together and assure them that You are with them, win, lose or draw.
Post by: Socapro on November 15, 2016, 04:31:59 PM
Father,

Keep us focused and prepared this afternoon. Let us guard against complacency, let us not switch off at key moments and give us that extra edge to be clinical and take our chances when presented.

A little luck will also be appreciated  ;D

Keep us safe and injury free and may we come out victorious with 3 points.

Amen

I second this prayer!   :praying:
Post by: DeSoWa on June 13, 2017, 11:47:56 AM
Maybe the team need some prayers and a miracle to get 3pts today!  :praying:
Post by: palos on June 13, 2017, 12:13:48 PM

In that case.....invoke the memory of our gone but never forgotten sister Joanne "Weary" Charles.
Post by: DeSoWa on June 13, 2017, 01:07:00 PM

In that case.....invoke the memory of our gone but never forgotten sister Joanne "Weary" Charles.

Here you go...

We pray that we get 3 points in de nombre de Jesus

Hope she's smiling and saying "Co-Sign" to this!
Post by: Preacher on June 13, 2017, 01:52:41 PM
Amen!!! 
Post by: dtool on June 13, 2017, 07:36:08 PM
Amen +++
Post by: kounty on June 05, 2021, 02:52:37 PM
long time I ent even see the "Matchday Prayer". Last weekend on Red96 whole day is Chelsea. This week? Couldn't even say who we playing against today.
Father, protect the players. Bring us home the result we looking for in this match and help them become more cohesive in transition between attack and defense. Amen.
Post by: frico on June 05, 2021, 03:16:00 PM
We should be using this match as a practice match instead of worrying about it,even if we play in practice mode we should still score 4 or 5,the real football starts on the 8th June 2021.
Post by: gawd on pitch on June 05, 2021, 03:54:42 PM

We should be using this match as a practice match instead of worrying about it,even if we play in practice mode we should still score 4 or 5,the real football starts on the 8th June 2021.

Did you see the first half? If we score a goal tonight.  . .

Post by: Deeks on June 05, 2021, 06:47:59 PM
The match day prayer worked. We did not lose.
Post by: gawd on pitch on June 05, 2021, 07:11:18 PM

Lol.. The power of prayer.
Post by: asylumseeker on June 05, 2021, 07:21:53 PM

The prayer was for "the result we looking for in this match." So ... technically ... :devil: ...

kounty ah feel yuh need to be more PRECISE in speaking with the Almighty. 🙂