Sports => Football => Topic started by: D.H.W on September 10, 2008, 07:38:06 PM

Title: Should Maturana be Fired?
Post by: D.H.W on September 10, 2008, 07:38:06 PM
Yes or No, I would like an alyuh opinion on this topic. 
Title: Re: Should Maturana be Fired?
Post by: spideybuff on September 10, 2008, 07:39:39 PM
yes....via text.
Post by: Reaper2004 on September 10, 2008, 07:40:14 PM
LMAO!!! :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl:
Post by: D.H.W on September 10, 2008, 07:42:16 PM
 :devil: :devil: :devil:
Post by: weary1969 on September 10, 2008, 07:43:10 PM
Is d POPE Catholic?
Post by: Israel on September 10, 2008, 07:45:45 PM
The thing is we are down 3-0 and we still siting back.......unless we trying keep d score at dat....but I wanted to know why we werent playing like how we started the 2nd half....
Post by: legal alien on September 10, 2008, 07:48:54 PM
with the way he drop Lawrence, leaving no leadership... he got some explaning to do
Post by: weary1969 on September 10, 2008, 07:53:49 PM
He eh explain nutten so far y he go start ahora
Post by: tothetop1 on September 10, 2008, 07:56:48 PM
YES  Fire Maturana  We are in a qualifying tournament ,he has stripped the team of all experience and leadership
Where is Yorke,Stern,Birchall,Ince,Lawrence,Darryl Roberts,Scotland,Sealy?
  Listen I know we have to build for the future but we need to qualify NOW.

NB Too many changes every other game.
Post by: Daft Trini on September 10, 2008, 07:57:17 PM
Who is going to fire him TTFF?
Post by: iceberg on September 10, 2008, 07:58:38 PM
Maturana shouldn't be fired he should be held accountable and scruntinized about his tactics.  How d hell you go drop a Leader like Lawrence and Thomas for this game. Why mess with they chemistry for a big game like this.  You need leadership in your Central Defensive.  Theobald need to be on the bench.  Daniel need to go into the Central Midfield. Akile Edwards just inexperience but is one for the future.  Right now the Hex looking shaky to me.  Guatemala going to beat Cuba at home for sure unless something miraculous happen for Cuba.

Maturana need to stop experimenting in World Cup Qualifying.  JUST FACKING STOP IT MAN!!!  What ANton does be telling this FACKING MAn. Steuppss!!!

Keep d faith fellas!!!
Post by: assrancid on September 10, 2008, 08:00:10 PM
Fire him now!
Post by: assrancid on September 10, 2008, 08:00:33 PM
Is like he is a beh-beh man or something.
Post by: ricky on September 10, 2008, 08:05:15 PM
Maturana shouldn't be fired he should be held accountable and scruntinized about his tactics.  How d hell you go drop a Leader like Lawrence and Thomas for this game. Why mess with they chemistry for a big game like this.  You need leadership in your Central Defensive.  Theobald need to be on the bench.  Daniel need to go into the Central Midfield. Akile Edwards just inexperience but is one for the future.  Right now the Hex looking shaky to me.  Guatemala going to beat Cuba at home for sure unless something miraculous happen for Cuba.

Maturana need to stop experimenting in World Cup Qualifying.  JUST FACKING STOP IT MAN!!!  What ANton does be telling this FACKING MAn. Steuppss!!!

Keep d faith fellas!!!

fly?
id make d 4car walk and swim
Post by: g on September 10, 2008, 08:06:16 PM
Allyuh need to listen to i955 dey going to town on him right now.
Post by: saga pinto on September 10, 2008, 08:06:57 PM

Keep d faith fellas!!!

maybe he have a f**king crystal ball and he know we winning the rest ah games....
Post by: samo on September 10, 2008, 08:07:42 PM
YES
Post by: jumbonut$ on September 10, 2008, 08:08:50 PM
He needs to go now.. One change in a crucial qualifying game when we 3-0 down...FACK... It looks like we never came to win
Post by: Babalawo on September 10, 2008, 08:09:15 PM
yes....via text.
Post by: elan on September 10, 2008, 08:09:50 PM
No, let him clean up he mess as best as he can.
Post by: STEUPS!! on September 10, 2008, 08:11:31 PM
with immediate effect. he doh have or best interest at heart
Post by: Babalawo on September 10, 2008, 08:14:11 PM
with the way he drop Lawrence, leaving no leadership... he got some explaning to do

The guy keep starting inexperience players over our Foreign pros.  If i was Lawrence, Scotland, etc.  I would pull a Yorke and tell my coach dont release me for game unless maturana fired
Post by: Marky NYC on September 10, 2008, 08:15:01 PM
I for one dont think the only problem is the coach, Trinidad has been lacking good goal scoreing forwards for years now, the best was York in his days, other then that there is not other real good forward that can score goals for us, goals win matches.
Post by: Mock de Dread on September 10, 2008, 08:15:17 PM
i posted this at half time and the administrators removed it

i really dont know why, there was no cussing etc

FIRE PANCHO NOW!!!!!!!!

when i say now i mean now (half way through the USA game) let one of the subs coach for the second half
I mean now..as some one said send him a text at toyota park dismissing him of his services

I am fed up of experimenting, its not working

We always loose when up against the better teams USA/ENGLAND with the experimental group.

its either he eats some humble pie and call back stern, birchie and start tallest or

FIRE HIM NOW BEFORE ITS TOO LATE

And oh as i have said so many times before why is theobald on this side again?? HE is no dwight and will never be he should do his nation a justice and stop trying, pick up badminton where no body can easily run over you!!

you make scotland fly half way round the world for what again??? PANCHO is making no sense
Post by: benedicts bwoy on September 10, 2008, 08:15:37 PM
Fellas..............ah does rel lurkin on de board everyday when ah should be doin de people wuk eh !

Ah doh cuss nobody an ting eh..........i is ah rel cool dude !!

MODS..............all yuh could ban mih, I ent care but.......'FIRE HE DUTTY STINKIN c**t RITE NOW' !!!!
How de hell you could KLawrence on de bench an put ah yute, how have de potential but unfortunately just not ready in dis crucial game. He made 1 (one) substitute change and seemed again he was out coached!

MODS..............allyuh could ban mih now ........ah done !
Post by: Midknight on September 10, 2008, 08:16:44 PM
I for one dont think the only problem is the coach, Trinidad has been lacking good goal scoreing forwards for years now, the best was York in his days, other then that there is not other real good forward that can score goals for us, goals win matches.

stern "FACKING" John ????
Post by: najee on September 10, 2008, 08:16:57 PM
NO HE SHOULDN'T....the blame lie with the players...on the field tonight...they to blame...some of the players need to be off the team
Post by: weary1969 on September 10, 2008, 08:17:07 PM
How much goal Dwight score 4 we? Look doh get me vex at dis hr
Post by: Midknight on September 10, 2008, 08:17:30 PM

How de hell Lincoln could say we were not outplayed ?
Post by: Dinner Mints on September 10, 2008, 08:17:44 PM
Boss, we need a team dat got create opportunities to score. Not a team with 8 men defending and de forward in another time zone.
Post by: benedicts bwoy on September 10, 2008, 08:19:17 PM
NO HE SHOULDN'T....the blame lie with the players...on the field tonight...they to blame...some of the players need to be off the team

So amm.................who pick de team ?? :'(
Post by: Marky NYC on September 10, 2008, 08:20:19 PM

stern "FACKING" John ????

I know alot of people with not agree with me, but I dont think Stern is that good, Stern is not a world class forward.

And dont tell me I dont know Stern I went to ElDo with Stern and has been watching Stern since then, actually he use the be alot better back then, he use to score alot more goals too.

Post by: Brownsugar on September 10, 2008, 08:20:38 PM

Yuh being sarcastic right??
Post by: Mock de Dread on September 10, 2008, 08:21:01 PM
najee

how you mean some of the players not supposed to be on the team : it is pancho team yuh have to fire him then fix the squad!!!

Stern John (the answer) i sure he already get text for the next game though after we done do we sheit...he should refuse to come
Post by: Dinner Mints on September 10, 2008, 08:21:16 PM
Who responsible for having de players on de field in de first place?! Who decide dey was de best we had to offer?! De players out there didn't call up themselves. Scotty ain't say "Lemme rest on de bench tonight."
Post by: Trini _2026 on September 10, 2008, 08:21:47 PM
YESSSSSSSSSSSSSSS
Post by: Babalawo on September 10, 2008, 08:21:54 PM

Who pick these players? ???
Post by: benedicts bwoy on September 10, 2008, 08:22:07 PM
najee

how you mean some of the players not supposed to be on the team : it is pancho team yuh have to fire him then fix the squad!!!

Stern John (the answer) i sure he already get text for the next game though after we done do we sheit...he should refuse to come

If was me I wouldna come nah dred...........to much too-too goin down !
Post by: Andre on September 10, 2008, 08:22:21 PM
PLEASE!

bring back berti  :devil:
Post by: benedicts bwoy on September 10, 2008, 08:23:40 PM
I have never been so disappointed in mih life yes.
Post by: sweetiepaper on September 10, 2008, 08:24:22 PM
Is not Maturana fault. Is the interpreter. The boys doh understand what he saying :rotfl:
Post by: Mock de Dread on September 10, 2008, 08:26:26 PM
EVEARD GALLY CUMMINGS

Benedicts they eh ban you yet lol they move my post at half time saying FIRE PANCHO NOW!!!!
and i didn't even cuss lol conspiricy

if they eh ban yuh i reporting you to  declan singh
Post by: Weh-it-is on September 10, 2008, 08:27:19 PM
Is like he is a beh-beh man or something.

Maturana >>>:flamethrower:  Do it now than later!!
Post by: Small Magician aka Wazza on September 10, 2008, 08:27:48 PM
Should have been Fired along with Anton after the Bermuda game

there is no way possible a best T&T 18 can not have Ince or K.Jack(if and when fit)... Sancho...Birchall..Spann..Samuel...Stern and potentially Roberts

Get him out now... ASAP...  bring in Latas or a world class coach( king kev anyone lol?) and let us actually have a chance...

this Colombian c**t killing me...killing me

Bench Lawrence vs USA away for MAKAN HISLOP?   Wat de f**k i really seeing 

Post by: JDB on September 10, 2008, 08:28:50 PM
Fire him and what?

The same man who hire him going and hire his successor. Yuh think it will be any better?

Which manager taking this mess of a football program to South Africa in front of USA, Mexico or CR?

And if it have such a man why would he come to TnT if we always firnig coaches?

Oh wait, fadda Jack is the saviour and he will pull it off.
Post by: Brownsugar on September 10, 2008, 08:29:13 PM
So we going in de airport on down by TTFF office to let dem know how we feel??

I have 2 rotten egg ready to stone de whole lot.....
Post by: Jah Gol on September 10, 2008, 08:30:34 PM
No joke people. I feel Gally better than he.
Post by: benedicts bwoy on September 10, 2008, 08:30:52 PM
EVEARD GALLY CUMMINGS

Benedicts they eh ban you yet lol they move my post at half time saying FIRE PANCHO NOW!!!!
and i didn't even cuss lol conspiricy

if they eh ban yuh i reporting you to  declan singh

Aye MOCK................ah have links like dat !! :angel:
Post by: Weh-it-is on September 10, 2008, 08:33:07 PM
Oh yeah...fire thee #3 who play LB also. Why he playing footbal???
Post by: Papasmurf on September 10, 2008, 08:33:48 PM
I honestly dont blame the players, i supporting them 100%. It is a serious mismanagement of resources. Imagine we down 2-0 and eh make no adjustments? we didnt put on any attackers, we didnt shore up the defence? There is a fundamental flaw in this coach's approach.
Post by: weary1969 on September 10, 2008, 08:34:12 PM
So he go hire somebody good hopefully
Post by: benedicts bwoy on September 10, 2008, 08:35:33 PM
I honestly dont blame the players, i supporting them 100%. It is a serious mismanagement of resources. Imagine we down 2-0 and eh make no adjustments? we didnt put on any attackers, we didnt shore up the defence? There is a fundamental flaw in this coach's approach.

Yeah...........he need ah new head !! ::)
Post by: Sando prince on September 10, 2008, 08:36:08 PM
people callin in on 195.5 and rel bashing Maturana

http://www.i955fm.com/nowplaying.aspx
Post by: Gladman on September 10, 2008, 08:38:18 PM
The man is too much of a defensive coach,how u will start a game with three defensive midfielders telesford ,leon and theobald playin the same roles what are we goin to get in attack.
Post by: Weh-it-is on September 10, 2008, 08:40:18 PM
Is thee damm ball room!!!  ;D 
Post by: benedicts bwoy on September 10, 2008, 08:41:22 PM
The man is too much of a defensive coach,how u will start a game with three defensive midfielders telesford ,leon and theobald playin the same roles what are we goin to get in attack.
Telesford should not have been dere.............he is not ah mid-fielder !! Plain an simple !
Post by: kingman on September 10, 2008, 08:43:33 PM
To be quite honest, I really think ANTON has a lot to do with picking that team (in that he makes the players available to the head coach "HIS PLAYERS." So if Maturana get fired the only then I think ANTON  HAVE to go too. But I do not think Maturana should get fired. Early days still.

However, to be honest, Osei, Leon, Makan, (the left back) and Denzil are good players but not good enough for these games. CERTAINLY!!! CERTAINLY NOTTTTT ready to play against USA, MEXICO and these types of teams.

Keon had a good game. He has stepped up to the plate and proven himself to me so far. Big respect.

The team was slow in closing down space, we couldn't string 10 passes together, our passes were bobbling instead of firm and accurate. It was embarrassing.

I really hope this open everyone eyes and let them know that we NEED Sancho....we NEED stern...we NEED Yorke, we NEED jack (even though I think Marvin has been doing well so far....we NEED, CHRIS......we NEED silvio (and don't tell me that he not playing in high enough football because we have men on the team that playing A league and PFL), and to be honest...bring back Latas. Cause the amount of shit I see the entire central midfield play today....I know Latas with his old self could do a wayyyyy better job.

Post by: Socaman on September 10, 2008, 08:44:22 PM
FIRE HIM He had enough time to do his expirements.

WE NEED A CHANGE!!!!!

Change We Could Beleive In!!! ;D ;D

Post by: lil damo on September 10, 2008, 08:45:13 PM
NO
Post by: supporter on September 10, 2008, 08:46:03 PM
FIRE HIS ASS IMMEDIATELY!

How the hell can we play the best team in the region without our best players??

And people used to criticise Wim for wanting his best players at his disposal
Post by: Quags on September 10, 2008, 08:48:02 PM
Coach Fired !!!Should be the screaming headline in the papers tomorrow.
Post by: just cool on September 10, 2008, 09:04:37 PM
I for one was and still is in favor of the coach, i remember when he took columbia to the WC, & IMO he's ah good coach.

now i believe that he can bring us to the WC, dragging scraping through, but not in convincing style.

as for tonight ! ah don't know what the fack he was on, and unless lawrence not feeling well or was nursing an injury, i thought he should've started.

be it as it may, i think wolf and glenn was the two worst players on the pitch, followed by leon and Aklie edwards ( these guys need to sit it out and GAIN EXPERIENCE, wolf need to sit on the bench in case of an extreme emergency. osie telesford was the man of the match for me ,with keon daniel who had a good game.

fellas i know there's nothing i could say to cheer yuhs up , but look @ it this way folks, we were grossly under strength plagued by injuries and suspension, whitley out injured, yorke injured or sidelined by sunlun, KJ seriously injured, hyland suspended, A john suspended, and i think all these players if available had participated in this game  the results would've been more in our favor.

this ain't so bad , we weren't expected to win in the US anyway,i only hope the selectors learned from this and select the more tested player instead of promising players.

hold the faith, i just like yuhs is angry bout the selections, and i hope he learned his lession, but we still can pull this off.

firing the coach @ this stage just don't make any sense to me .JMO.             positive.
Post by: Gladman on September 10, 2008, 09:08:04 PM
The man give younger players a chance to gain some experience and he should be commended for that,but he seems to be believing in players more than the players believing in themselves and in the process making him look bad.So i feel is time he stop exprimenting and pick a strong squad.
Post by: Brownsugar on September 10, 2008, 09:10:10 PM
The man give younger players a chance to gain some experience and he should be commended for that,but he seems to be believing in players more than the players believing in themselves and in the process making him look bad.So i feel is time he stop exprimenting and pick a strong squad.

Since after de Bermuda fiasco he shoulda done de experimenting.....steups...look let me goh in mih bed and hope not to get nightmares.....
Post by: Quags on September 10, 2008, 09:15:40 PM
I for one was and still is in favor of the coach, i remember when he took columbia to the WC, & IMO he's ah good coach.

now i believe that he can bring us to the WC, dragging scraping through, but not in convincing style.

as for tonight ! ah don't know what the fack he was on, and unless lawrence not feeling well or was nursing an injury, i thought he should've started.

be it as it may, i think wolf and glenn was the two worst players on the pitch, followed by leon and Aklie edwards ( these guys need to sit it out and GAIN EXPERIENCE, wolf need to sit on the bench in case of an extreme emergency. osie telesford was the man of the match for me ,with keon daniel who had a good game.

fellas i know there's nothing i could say to cheer yuhs up , but look @ it this way folks, we were grossly under strength plagued by injuries and suspension, whitley out injured, yorke injured or sidelined by sunlun, KJ seriously injured, hyland suspended, A john suspended, and i think all these players if available had participated in this game  the results would've been more in our favor.

this ain't so bad , we weren't expected to win in the US anyway,i only hope the selectors learned from this and select the more tested player instead of promising players.

hold the faith, i just like yuhs is angry bout the selections, and i hope he learned his lession, but we still can pull this off.

firing the coach @ this stage just don't make any sense to me .JMO.             positive.
These kinda post ent doing nothing for the cause jc ,he cant even speak english to give an inspirational speech.best jes give Anton the team let him try he thing .
Let Mats work with youth teams he seems to like training  players.
Post by: weary1969 on September 10, 2008, 09:27:11 PM
Give d yute ah chance and say u plannin 4 2014 and then I go understand d scene but as 4 now I real confuse
Post by: Jah Gol on September 10, 2008, 09:30:20 PM

I know the US is better than us and I always viewed a point as best case scenario but the tactical setup and decision making in this game was abysmal. There are so many errors to point but lets start with the exclusion of Dennis Lawrence especially in the absence of Yorke. How about the complete lack of tactical adjustment after conceding a second goal. Maturana made one substitution in 90 mins in the game that we were losing since the 8th. The man never even lifted his backside off the bench.

He is THE worst coach I have seen in a while. That includes Najjer eh. I cannot support the decisions this man making.
Post by: Arazi on September 10, 2008, 09:32:58 PM

because we were not..maturana gave the US too much respect..when we played..we actually had them under pressure..look at the start of the first half..a more experinced and less naive squad whoch would have known to battle with the americans could have beaten this US team...

NEVER has an american team looked thoroughly convincing over a trinidad team bar the gold cup last year...hence the first time we have actually been by 3 goalls in 20 years...if we could beat mexico..why can't we beat the US?

Yje US has always been good at one thing..tactics and they knew set pieces was our weakness..we perhaps a bit unfortunate on some of the calls..but we can't get away from that..

Maturana style/brand that he has brought to the team is something i like...but his tactics and squad selection cannot support this squad...
I would say no for now...but I HOPE he learn and pick a proper team fast...
Post by: weary1969 on September 10, 2008, 09:34:03 PM
D man like he vex FIFA say 3 subs is only d Guat game he use all. D fella cyah spell tactics in english or spanish he clueless
Post by: NUFF on September 10, 2008, 09:36:11 PM

What game you was watchin?  Ah guess yuh didn't see Theobald on de field or Hislop.  Cornell Glenn created the only chances we had in the game even though he was left stranded de whole night.  What ever sickness Pacho have in he brain you have it in yuh eyes.

Post by: weary1969 on September 10, 2008, 09:39:02 PM
HISLOP AND DENZIL. At least he take off Denzil but Hislop have 2 b he luv chile
Post by: ChipChipSilver on September 10, 2008, 09:40:05 PM
YES
Post by: Quags on September 10, 2008, 09:40:34 PM

because we were not..maturana gave the US too much respect..when we played..we actually had them under pressure..look at the start of the first half..a more experinced and less naive squad whoch would have known to battle with the americans could have beaten this US team...

NEVER has an american team looked thoroughly convincing over a trinidad team bar the gold cup last year...hence the first time we have actually been by 3 goalls in 20 years...if we could beat mexico..why can't we beat the US?

Yje US has always been good at one thing..tactics and they knew set pieces was our weakness..we perhaps a bit unfortunate on some of the calls..but we can't get away from that..

Maturana style/brand that he has brought to the team is something i like...but his tactics and squad selection cannot support this squad...
What this man give alyah to eat boi !! how much f**king time he go have to learn,he eh learn after Bermuda .
Post by: Arazi on September 10, 2008, 09:41:12 PM

hoss u sure u watch the same match as me...he eliminated every good thing he did witha  poor pass ...usually right after he win the ball or make an interception...jah...

and for  ALL the stern haters...i'm sure if you watch a lone game with stern playing alone up front after watching flen's horrid performance today you may have an epiphany...

theobald was the owrst player and deserved got subbed off..glen was horrible until he got help from wolfe and the team palyed more attacking..meaning he had some help..but not enough..b4 tho..he was giving up and NOT pressuring nothing at all..also he should have scored that header tho..i just saying...
Post by: andre samuel on September 10, 2008, 09:42:53 PM
Again i would like to know why people panicing so?  Look at the record that the USA has at home......we were expected to lose this match.  Theobald and Telesford were awful, but players have bad games sometimes.

I must admit that i have to say that this USA team not that good.  Defensively they were very quick, but from the time that the game was taken to them, they looked shaky.  We showed a little fight at the start of the second half which means that the message that the coach gave to the players had a positive impact....

The next game that we have to play is the key........we must not lose that match......plain and simple!!

Maturana staying.......so deal with it!!

Heads up people..........Kenwyne should be back for the next game......

Post by: Arazi on September 10, 2008, 09:46:56 PM

What this man give alyah to eat boi !! how much f**king time he go have to learn,he eh learn after Bermuda .

is not what he give me to eat...i like the brand of play he has brought...when it actually is working..the team looks good..the problem is the team he is picking is rel guns...i don't know how many more chacnes i can give him..but can't you look at the startr of the second half  of this game and not see that team with the right components CAN do damage?

I just hope that the result sends the right message to whoever selecting the side...
if we could find a coach who could give us the same brand withe right quad..then yes.,..fire the colombian..
Post by: weary1969 on September 10, 2008, 09:48:34 PM
Andre u realy blieve KJ playin next game u smarter than that. Keane just waitin 4 we campaign 2 done annd KJ will b back in d RED of Sunderland
Post by: NUFF on September 10, 2008, 09:50:03 PM
Yuh cyah call Glenn horrid when he was by himself fuh most of de game.  In de first he barely touched the ball and when he did get it he was surrounded by 3 or 4 defenders because he had no help.  Carlos Edwards and Keon Daniel also made a few good runs but had no one supporting them.
Post by: NYtriniwhiteboy.. on September 10, 2008, 09:50:27 PM
no way KJ go be back nex game...not with that ligament injury..
i eh scared for this round really..but we need a coach to carry us further than reaching the hex...and one that we feel a lil confidence in
Post by: Quags on September 10, 2008, 09:50:45 PM
Panic ??? we not panicking we know we gonna lose out . We just being proactive trying to prevent this certain eventual failure to qualify for the World Cup by Muturana.

is not what i give you to eat...i like the brand of play he has brought...when it actually is working..the team looks good..the problem is the team he is picking is rel guns...i don't know how many more chacnes i can give him..but can't you look at the startr of the second half  of this game and not see that team with the right components CAN do damage?

I just hope that the result sends the right message to whoever selecting the side...
daiz the problem ,to these guys there is no problem.
Post by: Arazi on September 10, 2008, 09:55:58 PM
Yuh cyah call Glenn horrid when he was by himself fuh most of de game.  In de first he barely touched the ball and when he did get it he was surrounded by 3 or 4 defenders because he had no help.  Carlos Edwards and Keon Daniel also made a few good runs but had no one supporting them.
I can call glen horrid for (1) giving up on rel  several plays...(2) never attempting to put pressure on any of the defenders after losing the ball..(3) being easily roughed by the US defence when trying to hold up the ball (4) playing poor passes ex the poor return pass to carlos in the first half afer carlos find him with some good space in the first half...

BUT for u to really tell how poor glen was u have to watch ANY of the our WCQ from 2006 with stern playing alone up from even when he didn't score...and watch the difference...WATCH IT good..
Post by: Socapro on September 10, 2008, 10:00:40 PM
Lets do it NOW rather than after its too late!

The man has no logic or rhyme to his decisions or what he's doing!

Maybe the players doh understand his Spanish but whatever d reason he needs to be on the next plane!

He does not have our future at heart just his pocket!

Do you know that if Maturana was messing up Columbia's chances of qualifying for the World Cup like he's doing with us that that he would be shot by his own family!!!

No lie!! So tell him rideout or bullet like back in Columbia & he'll understand that!!

Thanks you very much Maturana but no thanks!! :bs:
We still have a chance to qualify for the World Cup Finals & it will be suicidal & foolish of us to leave it in your hands based upon the evidence so far!!
Post by: daryn on September 10, 2008, 10:01:35 PM
firing the coach @ this stage just don't make any sense to me .JMO.             positive.

other things that don't make sense (in no particular order)
1) Whitley injured and Birchall still can't make the 18 man squad.
2) we benching Dennis Lawrence to go with a Makan Hislop/Keyeno Thomas pairing
3) Leaving out Stern and D. Roberts and on top of that Scotland still can't get a sweat
Post by: NUFF on September 10, 2008, 10:02:24 PM
Stern and Glen are two different types of strikers.  Stern is a good hold up de ball kind of striker who is good with his back to goal.  He is physically stronger than Glen.  Glen is most effective when he is facing goal and running at opposing defenses.  But when is Glen vs 4 defenders what de hell ho go do?
Post by: vapotrini on September 10, 2008, 10:04:43 PM
Fire his ass now.

Some people talking about giving younger players a chance, that's what playing against Barbados and St. Lucia is for, NOT WCQ... all ya crazy or what?

I have no problem losing 3-0 to USA you know, PROVIDING THE BEST PLAYERS AVAILABLE are on the pitch. Once they there and they trying, that's all you can ask for. How some of yall keep backing this coach when our best players on the bench and some not even on the squad is mind boggling to me.

By the way, ask ANY Columbian what they think about him nah, he's a SHITHOUND! Ask them, you'll see. They CAN'T STAND HIM!!!
Post by: NUFF on September 10, 2008, 10:07:46 PM
firing the coach @ this stage just don't make any sense to me .JMO.             positive.

3) Leaving out Stern and D. Roberts and on top of that Scotland still can't get a sweat

This game had Birchall name all over it.  He is one player who pressures the ball consistently for us.  The Lawrence benching (unless he was injured) have to be the most baffling of all the baffling things Pacho do since he take over.  The only experienced central defender we have get benched against the best team in de group.
Post by: Midknight on September 10, 2008, 10:12:20 PM

NEVER has an american team looked thoroughly convincing over a trinidad team bar the gold cup last year...hence the first time we have actually been by 3 goalls in 20 years...

So we collect 3 and they wasn't looking good? What the woulda do to us if they was actually paying attention instead of playing a practice match against the TRAINING CONES in RED.

We looked good for exactly 20 minutes of the match. The first 5 before the first goal, 10 from the whistle and 5 minutes from the 80th to the 85th or so... So we should get bonus points because when we actually remember that we playing a World Cup qualifier we make them defend?

Nah nah dread. I don know what language you speak, but when a team could beat you playing with one hand behind its back, i call that being outplayed.
Post by: AB.Trini on September 10, 2008, 10:16:20 PM
What if we found out that  behind all these apparently unorthodox moves/ decisions by the coach it have 'real' $$$$$ and payoffs happening? From Keane who collect u.s $$$$ to call back Yorke to heavy betting going one to dictate the score line?

I mean really how do you leave experience players on the bench  in a game of this magnitude to play less experience players? you have a player  of Julius James calibre who won all kinda awards as a player in the USA now playing  consistently yet yuh eh put the man on and you throw on a youth line against the USA?
 I mean is like putting a fresh 14 year old boy  with a 'seasoned ' WHORE ON Carnival night. He must get mash up.
Post by: Quags on September 10, 2008, 10:18:42 PM
In sports u cant think about that ,sports suppose to be pure.Not about why 3 jakans refereeing the game,
Post by: Midknight on September 10, 2008, 10:29:28 PM
What if we found out that  behind all these apparently unorthodox moves/ decisions by the coach it have 'real' $$$$$ and payoffs happening? From Keane who collect u.s $$$$ to call back Yorke to heavy betting going one to dictate the score line?

I mean really how do you leave experience players on the bench  in a game of this magnitude to play less experience players? you have a player  of Julius James calibre who won all kinda awards as a player in the USA now playing  consistently yet yuh eh put the man on and you throw on a youth line against the USA?
 I mean is like putting a fresh 14 year old boy  with a 'seasoned ' WHORE ON Carnival night. He must get mash up.

Yes. And Jack Warner paid off the ref in the Guatemala game, the one in the Bahrain game and the Mexican federation to play a B team.

Conspiracy theories are the trading devices of the intellectually bankrupt...
Post by: just cool on September 10, 2008, 10:37:52 PM

Bredder i totally agree!! all i'm saying is it have to be ah man like scolari to salvage this campagne or else let the coach where he is.

it's not rocket science, ah new coach will not have the time to asses ah whole talent pool of 40 or so players. 

FYI : i love this coach , but he facked up royally in the last two matches as far as selection and tactics go. and every body done know that darryl roberts is my player and he was omitted from the squad.
Post by: Baygo Boy on September 10, 2008, 11:41:28 PM
Pacho stays. I was wondering why Dennis was on the bench, but then it occurred to me that Dennis played his ass off only 4 days ago at his age, and I am confident that his body was complaining, so why play him against the USA.

The only player we were missing was Dwight, and I understand why he wasn't there - no fault of Pacho. This performance does not deter me one bit. Leon and Telesford are the main culprits, they are supposed to be defensive midfielders, but for the most part did not pick up the loose man, and didn't effectively support their central defenders.
Post by: kiffysmooth on September 10, 2008, 11:58:43 PM
I doh care what anybody say bout Cyd Gray is ah good defender.  He probably might be, however, if he dont work on his offensive techniques....then he should be fired.  Because his shittiness continuously prevented us from building up posession and potential plays.......Why de hell  Cyd Gray keep vom-kicking de ball dong de field to nobody.  He did it for a total of eleven times throughout this game......Cyd, I hope yuh reading......give de damn midfielders de ball to distribute...yuh foot not built with that special touch for service....yuh is ah damn defender....Dont disrespect de midfield by trying to do dem wuk....if das de case, den ah team would have comprised of fowards and defenders with a big open space in de middle...........
But nevertheless, I like yuh work ethic and dat is very important.

Telesford has no fitball sense at all....He is what you call "LOST"
Post by: weary1969 on September 11, 2008, 12:02:50 AM
Loss with a compass he dat loss
Post by: Midknight on September 11, 2008, 12:58:52 AM
Pacho stays. I was wondering why Dennis was on the bench, but then it occurred to me that Dennis played his ass off only 4 days ago at his age, and I am confident that his body was complaining, so why play him against the USA.

He certainly didn't seem too happy about it though...
Post by: Midknight on September 11, 2008, 12:59:52 AM
I doh care what anybody say bout Cyd Gray is ah good defender.  He probably might be, however, if he dont work on his offensive techniques....then he should be fired.  Because his shittiness continuously prevented us from building up posession and potential plays.......Why de hell  Cyd Gray keep vom-kicking de ball dong de field to nobody.  He did it for a total of eleven times throughout this game......Cyd, I hope yuh reading......give de damn midfielders de ball to distribute...yuh foot not built with that special touch for service....yuh is ah damn defender....Dont disrespect de midfield by trying to do dem wuk....if das de case, den ah team would have comprised of fowards and defenders with a big open space in de middle...........
But nevertheless, I like yuh work ethic and dat is very important.

Telesford has no fitball sense at all....He is what you call "LOST"

Forget Cyd and Telesford and tell us about yuh boy AKA Casper
Post by: Baygo Boy on September 11, 2008, 01:03:49 AM

Yuh sure is bout not playing, or about the performance?
Post by: Midknight on September 11, 2008, 01:43:56 AM

Yuh sure is bout not playing, or about the performance?

I don't know, but it seem tome that he was frowning way before the goal
Post by: PIMP on September 11, 2008, 02:02:21 AM
Maturana its very obvious who our best players are and their respective positions...
Its obvious that when we are at full strength (foreign based pros) we perform better...
Its obvious that you don't have a clue when it comes to player selection...

Jack, the obvious thing to do is fire him!!!!

NO ROCKET SCIENCE!!!!
Post by: superoli on September 11, 2008, 02:55:44 AM
okay lets give Mata a bligh on team selection and say iz not he fault how the players play. How can we explain the tactics ??? lack of subs and any tactical adjustment through out the game ?
Post by: CarenageBoy on September 11, 2008, 03:44:22 AM
QUESTION: Should Pacho be Fired?

My answer is it's way over due!!! Bring back Wim! No, I'm serious!

Wim was able to do more with less. He didn't have the overseas pros available to him, but was able to look better in the Gold Cup against Guatemala (with an all-local side) than Pacho with a mix of overseas and local players.

Yes, he dissed the Pro-League. But, that was two years ago and the Pro-League has made vast improvements since that time (even Wim would agree).

Regardless of what we do, now's the time to make changes!!
Post by: Midknight on September 11, 2008, 04:08:14 AM
QUESTION: Should Pacho be Fired?

My answer is it's way over due!!! Bring back Wim! No, I'm serious!

Wim was able to do more with less. He didn't have the overseas pros available to him, but was able to look better in the Gold Cup against Guatemala (with an all-local side) than Pacho with a mix of overseas and local players.

Yes, he dissed the Pro-League. But, that was two years ago and the Pro-League has made vast improvements since that time (even Wim would agree).

Regardless of what we do, now's the time to make changes!!

I suspect that even if this option was seriously considerable, Wim is now on the blacklist (seeing that he make the mistake of suing the federation as well). Plus is not like he sitting down scratching...he have a contract coaching a eredivisie club
Post by: Brownsugar on September 11, 2008, 05:18:44 AM
Look at the record that the USA has at home......we were expected to lose this match. 

I must admit that i have to say that this USA team not that good.  

That must de problem right there....WE GAVE DE US TEAM TOO MUCH DAMN RESPECT.....especially for the reason you outline there....I know posters said that this US team right for the picking and they are right, but if this clueless coach cyar pick a team or have to tactics to beat them, then what de hell...we should just give up and let the US and Guatemala go through from this group....

Steups...it too early yes...I have plenty work to do today...

But Andre ah relax since de last time you say for we to relax....now yuh say doh panic....please let me know when is ah good time to start to panic eh.....
Post by: Dinner Mints on September 11, 2008, 05:44:36 AM
Lawd. I eh naming names, but I see a certain player join a facebook group name 'SACK HIM!!!!'
Post by: MATADOR on September 11, 2008, 06:06:25 AM
Firing the coach at this stage makes no sense, but it doesn't mean he do not deserve to be fired!! I am a supporter of the coach and his philosphy of aparently developing the local players however...We cannot afford to ignore the experience and leadership, clearly the goals off of set plays were from a lack of experience...Look at the directives given by Tim Howard to his defense every time we attacked or had a corner..
The bottom line is we need to have a proper mix to have a truly successful team. Poor Carlos needed help out there ...but with him and the only true looking midfielder out there in Daniel playing on opposite sides made it even harder.

Just my 2 cents guys
Peace.
Post by: Saywha on September 11, 2008, 06:11:17 AM
Yes or No, I would like an alyuh opinion on this topic. 

YES!!! He is ah waste ah flipping time! >:(
Post by: lefty on September 11, 2008, 06:14:22 AM

The only player we were missing was Dwight, and I understand why he wasn't there - no fault of Pacho. This performance does not deter me one bit. Leon and Telesford are the main culprits, they are supposed to be defensive midfielders, but for the most part did not pick up the loose man, and didn't effectively support their central defenders.

After the first goal did u see the camera pan to lawerence he was blue vex and looking health to me
Post by: Fyzoman on September 11, 2008, 06:16:07 AM
i does usually wait for a lil while to cool down eh, but dis time......Fire he dotish columbian ass.Lawerence was injured or what?
This was EMBARRASING!!! This was a PRACTICE GAME for de USA!!!!
Post by: kale on September 11, 2008, 06:39:03 AM
one player that may have made a difference is chris birchall. he is like trinidad gatuso...we didnt have anybody to win the ball in midfield and make a good pass unlike telesford. theobald theobald (scratches head) he is real mess. carlos had a good game. his work rate was high. cornell glen look bad because he wasn't given a chance to look good cuz he wasn't getting anything from the midfield, and whenever he get something from midfield, he all by himself. dennis lawrence is a vocal person. if he was on the pitch even if not as captain, he would have lead the team better that cyd.
Post by: ricky on September 11, 2008, 07:08:41 AM
may i add
if it was not for stern john we were done against bermuda
and this 4car drop him now
Post by: najee on September 11, 2008, 07:10:03 AM

be it as it may, i think wolf and glenn was the two worst players on the pitch,
followed by leon and Aklie edwards ( these guys need to sit it out and GAIN EXPERIENCE, wolf need to sit on the bench in case of an extreme emergency. osie telesford was the man of the match for me ,with keon daniel who had a good game.

Just cool...you bring to mind...  Maturana know he was going to lose this match with the side he put on....because Lawrence look healthy....and ah guess he didn't want to chance it..knowing other with injuries and suspension....now he have 20 days before the next match...guys from injuries and suspension coming back...and this time they better get it right...because we have to win no if's or but's about that
Title: YESSSSSSSSSSSSSS
Post by: Pasdah Beatz on September 11, 2008, 07:35:01 AM
YESSSSSsss

de TTFF and/or M.O. Sports should lauch ah commision of Inquiry into this or sumting dread

Should pancho be fired? -- yes

Who should replace him? -- Bertille St. Clair

Personally I don't like Bertie but de man way better than Pancho

so from today the BbB  (Bring back Bertie) Movement

BbB - BbB - BbB
Post by: najee on September 11, 2008, 07:35:36 AM
guys ...why yuh didn't call for his head after the Guat..game...and they play good in that one...the coach know before hand U.S. is going to beat us with what ever side he put on...why yuh think he had Lawrence on the bench...he look healthy....the players didn't perform....that the bottom line...we have three more game to play...no if's or but's...we have to win the next three games...we have players coming back from injuries and suspension and he have 20days to do that .......to put a very good side together....let see what happen...so calling for his head is bad right now...and a next thing if he get fired...who you think should take over....what Anton, Alvin...who...
Post by: assrancid on September 11, 2008, 07:37:03 AM
shut up najee or whatever your name is.

Sack him and box him and ship him back to Columbia where he can find ah wuk in a steam laundry scrapping fart off jockey shorts.
Post by: Weh-it-is on September 11, 2008, 07:40:45 AM
We should ah send Joe flicking Public instead, I know they would have played much better. Our players seemed lost or fatigue. They were standing around in the first few minutes of the game. I was screaming at the damm tv!  It was like the US were playing against drill cones.  We are in dying need of a forward and a creative midfielder. Dwarika??? The two wing backs play real tat-tat.  Carlos and Keon was the only two who try to do something last night but they had no help. Teams only kicking free kick’s over and over again scoring with flicks and set pieces on we. We bad marking and people talking about is ok to train in ah conference room in ah hotel. We look like we lost the game in the first few minute. Mental abuse is ah killer!!  

Oh yeah and thee bam-see ent even bring on Scotland to try to change thee chemistry of the game up front. That Colombian, from what I could see, head stick in he buttom. I’m sorry but I vex. Ya’ll know how some people are strong headed; they would rather die than admit that they are wrong. That is we coach and that is dangerous. Fire that NOW!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Post by: assrancid on September 11, 2008, 07:43:49 AM
Maturana and Corneal have one thing in common.

They are both clueless.
Post by: samo on September 11, 2008, 07:45:58 AM
najee... you clueless or 4 king clueless..
So you know we got get licks so lets just play backs and forwars and use thedefenders as cones..
Yuh ever kick a lime ?
Post by: assrancid on September 11, 2008, 07:46:33 AM
So you know we got get licks so lets just play backs and forwars and use thedefenders as cones..
Yuh ever kick a lime ?

Look slike he sucking on one now!
Post by: najee on September 11, 2008, 07:51:14 AM
shut up najee or whatever your name is.

Sack him and box him and ship him back to Columbia where he can find ah wuk in a steam laundry scrapping fart off jockey shorts.

you shut up...dread ...what different that will make...we have to start holding players accountable for there play on the field...that Guat game we put ourself in a hole...because we know what the American bring to the table...with America weakest team and our strongest playing at home we couldn't beat them...cause you know why ...they fight the game we ball watch and play sweet man football and can put way easy chanced
Post by: najee on September 11, 2008, 08:03:05 AM
Yuh ever kick a lime ?

Look slike he sucking on one now!

yea yuh moth'  asshole... and sambo...clueless..did you watch the game...and see these guys can't put two passed together...or ply pressure or strap a ball...little basic thing...our far you if you was coaching will take a side..now you talking about injuries and suspension...guy going back to there club after one game...what you think...call stern,  Robert.. or play Lawrence
Post by: arrow on September 11, 2008, 08:08:38 AM
NO PLAN...NO BRAND...AND WE NOT GOING DURBAN!!

Fire Pacho Mudderass now!
Post by: samo on September 11, 2008, 08:16:07 AM
So who to blame for picking players who cannot pass the ball,When they have players who on de bench and others who not even selected who have proven over time that they can pass better and more.
Post by: Ngozi on September 11, 2008, 08:23:49 AM
Facts....Pacho is not good
This team is not gonna qualify with him we are clueless and we don't know what to do ..we are in the same position we were in when Bertil had the team before Beenhakker came to our rescue. Our only hope is to call back all our players and hope they can do it on their own because our coaches are the worst...I don't believe were gonna make it to the second round muchless qualify for South Africa. I knew when we lost Yorke we were gonna lose the game but to collapse like this is too painful to watch .....Maturana is simply shit!
FIRE  HIM AND THE ENTIRE TECHNICAL STAFF NOW!
Post by: weary1969 on September 11, 2008, 08:26:06 AM
Arrow I love it and goin and use it
Post by: supporter on September 11, 2008, 08:34:49 AM
Akie Edwards and Makan Hislop were in the starting lineup against the United States.............

GET RID OF THIS COACH

I miss Wim. Seriously. The man isnt afriad to stand up to TTFF 'policy' and knows the best players will play for him. No mincing words, no teaching locals how to trap a ball. He wants to get wins and get us qualified.
Post by: Baygo Boy on September 11, 2008, 08:35:56 AM
may i add
if it was not for stern john we were done against bermuda
and this 4car drop him now

If it wasn't for Stern John and Scotland we wouldn't have lost the first leg against Bermuda. Leave SJ where he is.
Post by: weary1969 on September 11, 2008, 08:38:59 AM
OK so SJ and dem throw way but d defence not 2 take any blame 4 goals dat score all yuh gettin paid 4 dis spin
Post by: Baygo Boy on September 11, 2008, 08:41:11 AM
Yuh ever kick a lime ?

But yuh was real happy when Beenie decided to play "block de goal" against Sweden. Sweden was living in we defensive third, we shoulda charge dem rent - Thank you very much Shaka.
Post by: jai john on September 11, 2008, 08:45:19 AM
I just read a few comments before trying to give mine .....plenty emotion dere boy ! I guess some may have expected much more given the usual waggonist hype ...if we beat one team and look good we go beat all teams and look better !
I remember some folks even believing that because we qualified for World Cup 2006 that we were up to the standard of the other teams there ....
Folks this team we played is way above us in Standard....way above us in terms of player pool and therefore team play. tactics only work if the players selected can execute them and can execute them regardless of the opposition.
The USA has been warming up against teams like Argentina etc. all yuh think we reach dat standard yet ?
Again there are calls for the head of the coach ...I keep saying he is the best coach we have had here since William Santa Rosa and Jorge Casagrande. Santa Rosa left behind fond memories and good performances from local players and Casagrande started what is now known as the Green machine enterprise and a rise in the standard of the college league. many national players and now coaches can testify to the good work of  Casagrande.
These coaches worked with local not professionals.
I should also put Wim up there as well although he just came to halp us qualify for a world cup and that was it.
The point I am trying to make gentlemen and ladies is that you cant get blood out of stone.
Maturana, to his credit and ours,  has transformed some very ordinary players helping them to believe in themselves and us to believe in them. Think of some of these players pre Maturana.  A previous coach described  the pro league players  as rubbish and simply called back the foreign based to play in International games....I didn't see any disagreement then ...the crowds or lack of them spoke volumes.

Commenting on the game we have to be fair and recognise that some players, maybe because of nerves etc. did not distinguish themselves as best they could. Cyd Gray or whoever was playing Right back could not get in to any team on last night's performance but he has had better. The left back, on last night's performence, should have been !
The only standout player last night was Daniel , who I have previously described as a diamond in the rough. He would have played on that US team if eligible. He however does not a team make. I was really disappointed with Carlos, he has gone downhill since his injury...maybe Keane has seen that as well and is hoping he will pick up where he left off before getting injured ??
The team was outclassed and outplayed and could not execute ! they literally dropped the stick last night and were out of the race after they conceeded the first goal.
The Positives
This is not the end ! We will meet USA again.
We have to think of first qualifying ahead of Cuba and Guatemala, then we have more work to do for the next phase. The US has beaten everybody in the group !I am sure the UWI past students among us know that we often were not ready until the poui was in bloom....but when the flowers came out we did what we had to do ....please folks give our flowers a chance to bloom ..dont shoot them, or the man who I think is best able to nurture them at this point.

As most folks on this forum know I support Boca, Argentina, Villareal and Spurs I like attractive football. This coach is trying to get us to realise that football is not played with two linesmen, a referee and air traffic control. It is  not so easy to make players, who dump to succeed in the local leagues, able to step up to the higher level ....As we say here " Cobeau doh eat sponge cake "
hang in dere folks we in dis together. Rome was not built in a day!
And stop de negative talk...words have power !!!
Post by: Fyzoman on September 11, 2008, 08:47:00 AM
guys ...why yuh didn't call for his head after the Guat..game...and they play good in that one...the coach know before hand U.S. is going to beat us with what ever side he put on...why yuh think he had Lawrence on the bench...he look healthy....the players didn't perform....that the bottom line...we have three more game to play...no if's or but's...we have to win the next three games...we have players coming back from injuries and suspension and he have 20days to do that .......to put a very good side together....let see what happen...so calling for his head is bad right now...and a next thing if he get fired...who you think should take over....what Anton, Alvin...who...

Najee, I was at de game so he didn't see it on TV (to hear any reports) and i have no explanation as to why Lawerence was on de bench, can u let me know why, please?

hopefully Jack on de horn right now making arrangements for some Dutch coach to come and rescue we!
Post by: NUFF on September 11, 2008, 08:49:06 AM
If I was a conspiracy theorist I would say it look like somebody pay off Pacho to make sure we doh make it to de hex.  This man is sabotaging our chances of making it to the next round.  The only central defender with experience inexpilcably gets benched against our toughest opponent.  We losing de game and he only make one sub. Yuh have ah striker who score 30 goals fuh his club last season sitting on de bench and yuh won't give him ah sweat when yuh losing 3-0. He start de game with three defensive midfielders.  What de f**k is this man thinking.  Ah coach's job is to put his team in the best position to succeed.  This asshole is doing the exact opposite.  How much longer before the administrators realize this.

Ah hope de only reason he eh fired yet ( and fire Anton too) is because uncle Jack still making some phone calls to find a suitable replacement.  All I know is that de next game is de make or break game for us and if this fool still in charge for that game and he refuse to call back the best players we are doomed. We MUST get at least 1 point next game if we want to have any chance of making it to de hex.
Post by: Trini _2026 on September 11, 2008, 08:49:28 AM
Firing the coach at this stage makes no sense, but it doesn't mean he do not deserve to be fired!! I am a supporter of the coach and his philosphy of aparently developing the local players however...We cannot afford to ignore the experience and leadership, clearly the goals off of set plays were from a lack of experience...Look at the directives given by Tim Howard to his defense every time we attacked or had a corner..
The bottom line is we need to have a proper mix to have a truly successful team. Poor Carlos needed help out there ...but with him and the only true looking midfielder out there in Daniel playing on opposite sides made it even harder.

Just my 2 cents guys
Peace.

what developing  you see he doing ..... ??
Post by: weary1969 on September 11, 2008, 08:50:55 AM
D US BETTA THAN OUI REALLY. Dat eh d issue bredder is d crap dat d coach doin day in day out is we main concern. D only time he use 3 subs was last sat when he shoulda a bark in he native tougue shut it down. U down and u make 1 sub. Since hefixated wit 1 man upfront he coulda take Glen off and replace him. Not 2 mention not startin Lawerence.

So I hope all yuh gettin paid well 4 spinnin he crap
Post by: Baygo Boy on September 11, 2008, 09:03:05 AM
OK so SJ and dem throw way but d defence not 2 take any blame 4 goals dat score all yuh gettin paid 4 dis spin

Of course the defenders have to take some blame, but the idea that Stern and de others goh be saviors is BS. All yuh blaming the defenders, but what about we defensive midfielders - these guys didn't handle their positions, and caused a lot of problems for our central defenders.

Even with the black-listed we were still going to lose, and every coach I ever spoke with always tell me that this is a results game.

Men talking bout tactics, but like all yuh didn't see we players heads drop after de unlucky first goal, and for the most part dey kept it down. When yuh players dispondent, ain't no tactics yuh could employ then - yuh just have to hope dey pull dey self together, and guess what the black-listed use to do it too.
Post by: NUFF on September 11, 2008, 09:31:45 AM
I think some people on here confused.  Some saying that they like Maturana because he developing the local players and giving them experience by playing them in these qualifiers.  well it is NOT the job of the national team coach to develop players.  Player development is the job of CLUBS, ACADEMIES and A TECHNICAL DIRECTOR.  Unless a coach was hired with both titles COACH/TD then the job of the coach is to get successful results in international matches.  The two main duties of a national team coach are players selection and team tactics.  I could be wrong but the last coach we had who was also the TD was Rene Simoes.  If a coach wants a player to gain experience and experiment with different tactics, players, formations, etc. he does so in practice and FRIENDLIES not in de middle of a world cup qualifying campaign.  The only time a smart coach experiments in competitive international matches is in emergency situations like injuries or suspensions.  On matchday the game plan should not be an experiment.  On matchday the players are just supposed to EXECUTE the GAMEPLAN which they would be very familiar with by matchday.  The coach would have PLANNED ahead for different opponents and situations and familiarized his players with them.  Therefore when the players face the opponents or situations they are prepared.  Clearly this is not the case with this coach.

Everytime we get a new national team coach I hear people complain that he not developing the local players.  We placing the blame in the wrong place.  When Beenie/Wim were coaching I heard them say on many occasions that when a lot of the local players were call up their fitness level was not up to international standard.  And, they would have to waste time working on fitness instead of concentrating on the opponent/gameplan.  How many time did we hear him beg players to work on their own to improve their fitness.  

I said all that to say that based his player selection alone Maturana deserved to be fired.  If yuh look at his tactics/substitutions he deserved to be fired too.  

Maybe he is good at developing de local players and giving them confidence.  Then hire him in some type of player development capacity, maybe as the TD.  Maybe we can let him pick a pool of 50 or so local players who he thinks have potential to be national team players and have him conduct monthly training camps for with them.  But, leave the coaching of the national team up to somebody more competent for the job.

Post by: Arazi on September 11, 2008, 09:36:57 AM
D US BETTA THAN OUI REALLY. Dat eh d issue bredder is d crap dat d coach doin day in day out is we main concern. D only time he use 3 subs was last sat when he shoulda a bark in he native tougue shut it down. U down and u make 1 sub. Since hefixated wit 1 man upfront he coulda take Glen off and replace him. Not 2 mention not startin Lawerence.

So I hope all yuh gettin paid well 4 spinnin he crap
Thismore than anything is why we lost yesterday, thebelief that the US is lightyears ahead of us in football...if we could beat Mexico who is the fletching US...when we started to play ball we had them under pressure...we had them in their own half for a ful 10 minutes and then WE gave them back the ball when Akile misstrap on the line...

THE lack of belief is the same reason why the damn layers give the amricans space as if landon donavan is fletching ronaldinho and dempsey is messi...look at how easy cyd gray was mannersing damarcdus beasley and out of the whole US attack only he and dempsey is players i  respect.
THAT US better than we shit hadda stop first, cuz if we keep thinking that way the US will always beat us because we already beat ourselves.

Yesterday the only the payers who knew they could run against the US was carlos and daniel...without the support the US just put two and three men to close them down..

that's the main thing beenhakker brought belief...
but he should get fired if he don't fix that set piece and squad selection shit tho...

Post by: asylumseeker on September 11, 2008, 09:41:13 AM

Of course the defenders have to take some blame, but the idea that Stern and de others goh be saviors is BS. All yuh blaming the defenders, but what about we defensive midfielders - these guys didn't handle their positions, and caused a lot of problems for our central defenders.

Even with the black-listed we were still going to lose, and every coach I ever spoke with always tell me that this is a results game.

Men talking bout tactics, but like all yuh didn't see we players heads drop after de unlucky first goal, and for the most part dey kept it down. When yuh players dispondent, ain't no tactics yuh could employ then - yuh just have to hope dey pull dey self together, and guess what the black-listed use to do it too.

Yuh know is jes this goal ah want to start off wid today ... I've read many comments but I am yet to see one addressing the events leading up to that first goal and ah may surprise some by where I lay de blame for that free kick being taken and then converted ... CARLOS EDWARDS ... a player I like but he was wrong! wrong! and :cursing: wrong!!! :cursing:

Beasley breaks with the ball, gets a decent first touch ... Carlos tries to wrest de ball from Beasley, thinks DaMarcus has handled de ball ... TURNS AWAY from the player seeking to appeal/get the attention of the official positioned acres from the play ... surprise, sur :cursing: prise, Beasley keeps playing!!! ... Carlos (who for some reason my commentator identified as a naturalized Brazilian and was calling him Carlitos ???) ... Carlos pissed ... even OUTRAGED at de injustice  ::) (is :cursing: football, happens all de time) ... decides to hunt down Beasley in a rush of blood and FOULS him un :cursing: necessarily ON DE :cursing: line ... ON DE LINE!!!! when he could simply have contained him (USING DE same :cursing: line to his advantage and probably seen the ball out of play or worst case scenario (definitely much worse than giving your opponent a free peck at goal) ... worst case scenario ... have Beasley play the ball back to a teammate ... Ah love de man zest ... but he turned a harmless situation into a :cursing: nutscruncher.

Since we apportioning blame ... be guided accordingly   :P
Post by: weary1969 on September 11, 2008, 09:42:35 AM
Sarcasm is obviously lost on u. How man go have blieve when dey eh know who dey goin into battle wit u. U blieve when u know who have yuh back.

AS 4 Stern being JC we savior d man does throw way nuff and score nuff d man drop d 3 5 2 in d 1st WCQ FYI dat is equivalent 2 usin a new pair of boots in d game it doh happen
Post by: najee on September 11, 2008, 09:51:01 AM

Najee, I was at de game so he didn't see it on TV (to hear any reports) and i have no explanation as to why Lawrence was on de bench, can u let me know why, please?

hopefully Jack on de horn right now making arrangements for some Dutch coach to come and rescue we!

Fyzoman i don't why he left Lawrence on the bench...who know...all iam saying the players on the field where is there fight...Fyzoman if you coaching the best players in T&T and they not doing what they suppose to do on the field...no fight..no possession..lack of focus...you think they will win the game..no i don't think so...we played mostly local they mostly overseas..yea we have suspended and injuries players...we could say he shoulder and coulder...the bottom line everyone fraid to reality is we have three very important game to play....the (WCQ) start on OCT. 10..WE HAVE TO BEAT GUAT. AT HOME...for me that the bottom line...the coach and staff have 20days to do that
Post by: KND2 on September 11, 2008, 09:53:54 AM
We have to keep Maturana To get a new coach now will set us back. We never beat the US so is not like the result was unexpected.

Same coach tweak the squad and try to get a result in 1 month in Guatemala.

Post by: WestCoast on September 11, 2008, 09:59:56 AM
I wonder what SJ is thinking today ;)

he is disruptive= He tell de Coach Cornmeal dat he eh no damn good ;D
Post by: NUFF on September 11, 2008, 10:30:13 AM
We have to keep Maturana To get a new coach now will set us back. We never beat the US so is not like the result was unexpected.

We changed coaches 3 games into the hex last time.  Why we cyah change Pacho now?
Post by: assrancid on September 11, 2008, 10:37:02 AM
Send the dental.....send the false teeth man back home.
Post by: Brownsugar on September 11, 2008, 10:51:09 AM
okay lets give Mata a bligh on team selection and say iz not he fault how the players play. How can we explain the tactics ??? lack of subs and any tactical adjustment through out the game ?

Superoli.....ah know ah late on dis but  :applause: :applause: :applause:
I still scratching mih head....
Post by: Brownsugar on September 11, 2008, 11:03:31 AM
Thismore than anything is why we lost yesterday, thebelief that the US is lightyears ahead of us in football...if we could beat Mexico who is the fletching US...when we started to play ball we had them under pressure...we had them in their own half for a ful 10 minutes and then WE gave them back the ball when Akile misstrap on the line...

Dis is ah next thing dat upsetting mih....dis US team beatable....I had to see it with mih own two eyes to believe it....if the players keep hearing dat we cyar beat de US then guess what....WE WONT!!!....

FIRE MATURANA NOW!!!!.......  although all ah we who calling for he head now should get some  :busshead: :busshead: :whip: cause we shoulda start de campaign after de Bermuda fiasco....steups!!...de man clueless!!!....
Post by: Dinner Mints on September 11, 2008, 11:04:51 AM

We changed coaches 3 games into the hex last time.  Why we cyah change Pacho now?
De hex had 7 games left. Dis rounds we only have 3.

We shoulda throw he out after Bermuda. But I doh really think it would be beneficial to do it right now.

If it happen, I eh gonna complain, though.
Post by: Weh-it-is on September 11, 2008, 02:12:14 PM

KND ah wonder if thai what he was really thinking. ??? So ah wonder why we even bothered playing thee game; maybe thai why they sweat in ah room in thee hotel...maybe why he play ah bucnh ah none players... maybe thai why he ent play better players and was resting Lawrence fur another team that we could beat up.  ???
Post by: scooby on September 11, 2008, 03:55:55 PM
Fire anton, Fire pancho, fire them all we should have told Roy Keene that we are not letting Yorke go and insisted that he stayed if were any of them European countries they could pull that sh** that Keen pull and Yorke was all to willing to go so F*** him do not use Trinidad and Tobago as no practice for that sh** side sunderland thank you for all you done Mr yorke I love you but we must part now, and this is anyone who still thinks that coach pancho knows what he is doing then there on crack, Corneal is pulling the strings those tactical moves have their prints all over them FFFFFFiiiiiiiiirrrrrrreeeeeeee  the coach and Anton asap
Post by: arrow on September 11, 2008, 04:24:58 PM
Mr yorke I love you but we must part now,

Mr. Yorke is still head and shoulders above the rest of the midfilders we have.  Perhaps he saw the writing on the wall from the training sessions that we had no chance to beat the US, perhaps he wasn't fit enough to play 2 matches in 4 days, perhaps he and Pacho had a falling out.  Whatever the real reason, if he makes himself available for the next match against Guatemala we should welcome him back with open arms.  If Telesford can walk on the side out of the blue then Yorke should be able to come and go as he please.  Is not like we building any continuity in the side anyways.

For the next match we need to bring back the midfield combo of Whitely (if fit  :praying:), Yorke, Birchall and Edwards.  Add Daniel in there if we going with 5 mids.  Stern, Roberts, Glen and Scottie competing for the spots up top.
There should be no place in this side for Theobald or Telesford.  Hyland and Leon could ride the bench for now.
Post by: WestCoast on September 11, 2008, 04:29:41 PM
Mr. Yorke is still head and shoulders above the rest of the midfilders we have.  Perhaps he saw the writing on the wall from the training sessions that we had no chance to beat the US, perhaps he wasn't fit enough to play 2 matches in 4 days, perhaps he and Pacho had a falling out.  Whatever the real reason, if he makes himself available for the next match against Guatemala we should welcome him back with open arms.  If Telesford can walk on the side out of the blue then Yorke should be able to come and go as he please.  Is not like we building any continuity in the side anyways.

For the next match we need to bring back the midfield combo of Whitely (if fit  :praying:), Yorke, Birchall and Edwards.  Add Daniel in there if we going with 5 mids.  Stern, Roberts, Glen and Scottie competing for the spots up top.
There should be no place in this side for Theobald or Telesford.  Hyland and Leon could ride the bench for now.
it is amazing that Jackass and the TTFF cant see this
Post by: D.H.W on September 11, 2008, 04:44:34 PM
has the TTFF release a report on this game yet?
Post by: Babalawo on September 11, 2008, 04:50:56 PM

I just wishes to see them say Maturana fired.  Even Fuentes was suprised to see Lawrence get benched and not even injured.  And Scotland stating he wasted his time being in the squad
Post by: D.H.W on September 11, 2008, 04:55:00 PM

I just wishes to see them say Maturana fired.  Even Fuentes was suprised to see Lawrence get benched and not even injured.  And Scotland stating he wasted his time being in the squad

i find it strange nothing aint release , either something happening or the spin doctor hard at work
Post by: Babalawo on September 11, 2008, 04:58:39 PM

i find it strange nothing aint release , either something happening or the spin doctor hard at work

Yea Warner cooking up a pot and i bet he bawling up Maturana to make him quit instead of fired.  Cuz if he quit he dont get paid, if he's fired he getting money.  Warner already had his back after the Bermuda game with the suprise after-day press conference.
Post by: D.H.W on September 11, 2008, 05:02:01 PM

Yea Warner cooking up a pot and i bet he bawling up Maturana to make him quit instead of fired.  Cuz if he quit he dont get paid, if he's fired he getting money.  Warner already had his back after the Bermuda game with the suprise after-day press conference.

here the tv6 news headlines "Maturana ducking and weaving after USA licking"  :devil: they say he mum on the loss  :rotfl: :rotfl:
Post by: E-man on September 11, 2008, 05:07:13 PM

http://www.socawarriors.net/forum/index.php?topic=38783.0

Post by: D.H.W on September 11, 2008, 05:09:23 PM

http://www.socawarriors.net/forum/index.php?topic=38783.0

thanks e-man
Post by: Jah Gol on September 11, 2008, 05:11:05 PM
TV6 News (http://www.justin.tv/jahgol)
Sports coming up just now.
Post by: Bianconeri on September 11, 2008, 05:18:49 PM
hmmm as much as i find this man makin some shit pick and weiard selections for his training squads...

would love to know who they have in mind to take over at such a crucial stage int he football...
cause the next coach hadda take over and produce instantly.....little time to play with the team and selection...

and that may sadly lead to Corneal takin the reigns since he done in it...
sigh....
Post by: weary1969 on September 11, 2008, 10:40:17 PM
We have a month nuff time 2 find a lil green man from mars 2 coach oui