Sports => Football => Topic started by: kicker on September 21, 2008, 01:08:17 PM

Title: life is funny thing
Post by: kicker on September 21, 2008, 01:08:17 PM
Watching the Milan game...

If you told me 2 years ago that Sheva & Ronaldinho would be sitting on the bench for Milan I woulda call yuh a mad man...

Title: Re: life is funny thing
Post by: Observer on September 21, 2008, 02:14:34 PM

If you told me 2 years ago that Sheva & Ronaldinho would be sitting on the bench for Milan I woulda call yuh a mad man...

Don't forget to add and Milan winning big  ;D
Post by: judge101 on September 21, 2008, 02:26:36 PM
well done milan what a good show a wish they go keep playing so because they come out the blocks slow this season boy next ac milan vs inter a cyar wait
Post by: Bakes on September 21, 2008, 02:36:43 PM

If you told me 2 years ago that Shetva & Ronaldinho would be sitting on the bench for Milan I woulda call yuh a mad man...

C'mon man Kicker yuh disappoint mih... big man like you spelling de man name wrong?  Ah correct it fuh yuh.
Post by: Disgruntled_Trini on September 21, 2008, 02:48:23 PM
And, Barca win 5-1 to Sporting Gijon.

Goals by
Xavi
Eto'o
Keita
Iniesta
Messi
Post by: weary1969 on September 21, 2008, 02:51:06 PM
Merge this wit d Latas back thread
Post by: Observer on September 21, 2008, 02:59:24 PM
Coaches always under fire and receiving blame for everything. Today the coach show he have balls big as watermelons. Under fire from all sides, job on the line and playing an unbeaten team. What does he do! Put the team owner favorite son on the bench, with a big big legend next to him. Start a squad that last year everyone say was aged and washed up and the result. High, low, hang jack, game.  :applause: :notworthy:
Post by: Coop's on September 21, 2008, 04:30:25 PM
Coaches always under fire and receiving blame for everything. Today the coach show he have balls big as watermelons. Under fire from all sides, job on the line and playing an unbeaten team. What does he do! Put the team owner favorite son on the bench, with a big big legend next to him. Start a squad that last year everyone say was aged and washed up and the result. High, low, hang jack, game.  :applause: :notworthy:
      Well said,it's something i'm always preaching,big names don't necessarily mean you have the best playing team,Coaches are gambleing all the time with the makeup of players they put on the field,a Coach can't go with what people say when he is in charge,it's his responsibility/judgement who he thinks is best on any given day,that's why fingers are so quick to point at the Coach,i does really appreciate when a Coach do his own thing and are successfull,normally when he is not he wants a new job.     
Post by: fari on September 21, 2008, 07:40:09 PM
what is even funnier is that some of the world's best young players are plying their trade (and lighting the league up) with manchester citeh  :D     to put 6 on Portsmouth is not easy but them fellas make it look easy.
http://www.tvgolo.com/football.php?subaction=showfull&id=1222036746&archive=&start_from=&ucat=40&
Post by: dinho on September 21, 2008, 07:51:00 PM
what is even funnier is that some of the world's best young players are plying their trade (and lighting the league up) with manchester citeh  :D     to put 6 on Portsmouth is not easy but them fellas make it look easy.
http://www.tvgolo.com/football.php?subaction=showfull&id=1222036746&archive=&start_from=&ucat=40&

i wanted to post this but didnt know where to put it and didnt want to start another epl thread..

but that was 6 of the best..

apparently robinho over tun up men, and watch how he make sol campbell knees buckle with 4 fan on one of the goals..

Post by: fari on September 21, 2008, 07:56:06 PM

i wanted to post this but didnt know where to put it and didnt want to start another epl thread..

but that was 6 of the best..

apparently robinho over tun up men, and watch how he make sol campbell knees buckle with 4 fan on one of the goals..

poor sol must be leave the stadium in tears today cause them young whippersnappers had him busy ;D