Sports => Football => Topic started by: PEG on September 24, 2008, 11:59:21 PM

Title: Where Else in the World
Post by: PEG on September 24, 2008, 11:59:21 PM
Cro Cro sang a kaiso called "where else in the world".  Where else in the world is there such a thing as an assistant coach/player on a national side?  Where else in the world a 40 year old man gets recalled to a national team?  Seriously, if this wasn't the national team this would be funny.  Reminescent of a third division savannah team.  However, this move is symtomatic of a couple things that keep us down not only in football but as a nation.

1.  The Inability to Give Youth a Chance/Love of Nostalgia.  The winner of the Tri/Gua game is likely going to move on to the hex.  Despite all being left to play for, we panic and go back to the golden oldies.  Sorry to break it to u fellas we are not going to make the WC every time. Best we sink or swim with the youths.  Roy Keane made me laugh when he said that this was Yorke's 5th or 6th international unretirement.  We tolerate this.  I can understand it from their perspective, this is the only competitive football they will be allowed to play.  As Boys to Men sang it is hard to say goodbye to yesterday.  That does not excuse us from our indulgence - football at the highest level is a young man's endeavour.
2.  Lack of decisive Action. Instead of removing a man, we set up parallel structures around him to circumvent his authority and you end up with the worst of all worlds. See the Police Commissioner and Sautt.  If u want latapy as coach, do it properly appoint him to the job and fire the incumbent.  Instead, you appoint him asst. coach/player for 2/3 games and if it work out you may extend it.  What!!!Utter insanity!  I can predict this, we will not make the WC with Maturana as coach.  No coach worth his salt would tolerate this.
3. Onemanism.  The bane of T&T.  this is further evidence ( as if any were needed) that Trini football is Jack's fiefdom to do with what he wants.  This clearly smacks of a deal struck between jack and latas to everyone else's inclusion.  Like when he used to allow Latas and Yorke to stay at separate hotels from the team (even typing that making me cringe).  Now onemanism sometimes leads to inspired decisions e.g Beeneker but oftentimes leads to utter capriciousness. Manning anyone.
Title: Re: Where Else in the World
Post by: assrancid on September 25, 2008, 06:04:10 AM
Fella, can it be that your head is stuck so far up your ample ass, that you speak what you see?  That being shit?

Ever heard of Roger Milla?  he was 42 when he played in the 1994 World Cup.   Because Latapy is 40, does not mean that he can no longer contribute to the national set-up.  And just what do you know about third division savannah teams?  seriously now, what the hell do you know about them? 

Latapy brings experience, skill, and the ability to rally the young ones who look to him as an icon and legend!

Experience trumps youth many times and in many situations.

Your caustic remarks are typical of an ex-pat who probably has never even been to a PFL game at home, hell, I would hazard a guess that you have probably not setfoot in T&T for many a year, yet you have the gall and gumption to criticize a 40 year old man who has more talent in his left little toe, than you have in your entire lard ass!

Have you been following the escapades and follies of the National Team under Senor Farturana?  Youth must get a chance I agree, but not without the requisite talent!  To merely discard older more accomplished and capable players in order to give youth a chance is folly.  The youth must prove that they are capable of outperforming the elder statesmen or they must sit on the damn sidelines and learn from the masters!

It is better to sink or swim with the BEST available players!  Sorry to break it to you Peg (male, female or androgynous one), but you have absolutely no sense of humour if Keane's statements gave you the jollies. you are so damn quick to put the old horse to pasture, so you can ride a younger horse, albeit a three legged juvenile nag.  Please!

You come here spouting the obvious!  All your chat about parallel structures has been widely discussed here, but I sense that you got an hair up your arse, and thought it wise to come with your soap box!  Take a poll, I can assure you that most here would not mind seeing the back of the Colombian, we are long suffering and have to live with Jack Warner and his many cronies.  But you act like he is the only one wielding a destructive hand in our football.  Where the hell have you been?  As for your predictions, I suspect that you are as trini as Mother Cleo was Jamaican!  You and your first world mentality.

And finally, you project yourself as the ultimate and consummate example of onemanship!  You are the Nostradamus of T&T football and political life.  Why don't you leave the foreign land that you live in currently, and return home and EDUCATE the illiterate masses that abound in poor old T&T?   You seem to possess all the answers, know all the questions, and have all the solutions.  You should run for the post of president of the TTFF and while you are campaigning for that job, try for the post of P.M. of Trinidad.  What, with all your skills and knowledge, should be a breeze.  Ent?
Post by: vb on September 25, 2008, 06:09:26 AM
Fella, can it be that your head is stuck so far up your ample ass, that you speak what you see?  That being shit?

Ever heard of Roger Milla?  he was 42 when he played in the 1994 World Cup.   Because Latapy is 40, does not mean that he can no longer contribute to the national set-up.  And just what do you know about third division savannah teams?  seriously now, what the hell do you know about them?

Your caustic remarks are typical of an ex-pat who probably has never even been to a PFL game at home, hell, I would hazard a guess that you have probably not setfoot in T&T for many a year, yet you have the gall and gumption to criticize a 40 year old man who has more talent in his left little toe, than you have in your entire lard ass!

Have you been following the escapades and follies of the National Team under Senor Farturana?  Youth must get a chance I agree, but not without the requisite talent!  To merely discard older more accomplished and capable players in order to give youth a chance is folly.  The youth must prove that they are capable of outperforming the elder statesmen or they must sit on the damn sidelines and learn from the masters!

It is better to sink or swim with the BEST available players!  Sorry to break it to you Peg (male, female or androgynous one), but you have absolutely no sense of humour if Keane's statements gave you the jollies. you are so damn quick to put the old horse to pasture, so you can ride a younger horse, albeit a three legged juvenile nag.  Please!

You come here spouting the obvious!  All your chat about parallel structures has been widely discussed here, but I sense that you got an hair up your arse, and thought it wise to come with your soap box!  Take a poll, I can assure you that most here would not mind seeing the back of the Colombian, we are long suffering and have to live with Jack Warner and his many cronies.  But you act like he is the only one wielding a destructive hand in our football.  Where the hell have you been?  As for your predictions, I suspect that you are as trini as Mother Cleo was Jamaican!  You and your first world mentality.

And finally, you project yourself as the ultimate and consummate example of onemanship!  You are the Nostradamus of T&T football and political life.  Why don't you leave the foreign land that you live in currently, and return home and EDUCATE the illiterate masses that abound in poor old T&T?   You seem to possess all the answers, know all the questions, and have all the solutions.  You should run for the post of president of the TTFF and while you are campaigning for that job, try for the post of P.M. of Trinidad.  What, with all your skills and knowledge, should be a breeze.  Ent?

Damn, I eh see that kinda passion since somebody diss "hardess" in front of TI  ;D

Post by: Jumbie on September 25, 2008, 06:12:08 AM

Latapy brings experience, skill, and the ability to rally the young ones who look to him as an icon and legend!

good ole days eh! Like you was waiting like ah ma pepere in the bush for Peg to show he ample ass.

lash him boss!
Post by: Fyzoman on September 25, 2008, 06:15:09 AM
Cro Cro sang a kaiso called "where else in the world".  Where else in the world is there such a thing as an assistant coach/player on a national side?  Where else in the world a 40 year old man gets recalled to a national team?  Seriously, if this wasn't the national team this would be funny.  Reminescent of a third division savannah team.  However, this move is symtomatic of a couple things that keep us down not only in football but as a nation.

1.  The Inability to Give Youth a Chance/Love of Nostalgia.  The winner of the Tri/Gua game is likely going to move on to the hex.  Despite all being left to play for, we panic and go back to the golden oldies.  Sorry to break it to u fellas we are not going to make the WC every time. Best we sink or swim with the youths.  Roy Keane made me laugh when he said that this was Yorke's 5th or 6th international unretirement.  We tolerate this.  I can understand it from their perspective, this is the only competitive football they will be allowed to play.  As Boys to Men sang it is hard to say goodbye to yesterday.  That does not excuse us from our indulgence - football at the highest level is a young man's endeavour.
2.  Lack of decisive Action. Instead of removing a man, we set up parallel structures around him to circumvent his authority and you end up with the worst of all worlds. See the Police Commissioner and Sautt.  If u want latapy as coach, do it properly appoint him to the job and fire the incumbent.  Instead, you appoint him asst. coach/player for 2/3 games and if it work out you may extend it.  What!!!Utter insanity!  I can predict this, we will not make the WC with Maturana as coach.  No coach worth his salt would tolerate this.
3. Onemanism.  The bane of T&T.  this is further evidence ( as if any were needed) that Trini football is Jack's fiefdom to do with what he wants.  This clearly smacks of a deal struck between jack and latas to everyone else's inclusion.  Like when he used to allow Latas and Yorke to stay at separate hotels from the team (even typing that making me cringe).  Now onemanism sometimes leads to inspired decisions e.g Beeneker but oftentimes leads to utter capriciousness. Manning anyone.

apart from all the other humor, somehow ah find dat sentence really funny.
Post by: injunchile on September 25, 2008, 06:18:31 AM
What a thing/. Yes Sir- I like it. Assrancid man going to be afraid to post after that rebuttal.
 this site is not only about passion , man got testicular fortitude as well.
 I like it.
Post by: chinapoo village on September 25, 2008, 06:22:40 AM
well said assrancid people need to do their homework before they make fools of themselves; pity the man who does not know he does not know :rotfl:
Post by: palos on September 25, 2008, 06:23:42 AM

good ole days eh! Like you was waiting like ah ma pepere in the bush for Peg to show he ample ass.

lash him boss!

Good ole days indeed.  Now fuh Alison to join een.... ;D ;D ;D
Post by: WestCoast on September 25, 2008, 06:32:25 AM
Palos, is there a "Wop Wap" award? ;D
Post by: D.H.W on September 25, 2008, 07:50:25 AM
 :devil: :devil: :devil:   :whistling: man get call out yes
Post by: ttwc2010 on September 25, 2008, 08:23:06 AM
Good post.
Yes I am new, that does not mean I know anything less about Trinidad and Tobago football than any of the older posters on this site.

1.   Peg is correct. The inability to give youth a chance will continue to ruin Trinidad football. I am not saying that in this instance it is not necessary, but when will it end. Are we going to call them back for the 2014 campaign? And then the choir starts “but nobody could do it like latas” TRUE.. But when are we going to give somebody the chance. No one since Rahim has been given a fair, FAIR chance to prove that they could be a playmaker. Hardest does not count. Trinidadians believe since we got to the last World Cup, we bound to go every time. Wake up. We got in on a half of a spot. Where else in the world?

The youth are not given a chance cause anytime yuh pick them, the fans cry them down..”where they get that shit leftback from…is better they call up A John..”

The same people on this site were crying down Roberts. Now people want him on the side.  You have to allow the players an opportunity. And if anybody say they had a fair opportunity….yuh dunce..

Trinidadian have to stop living in the past.
You cannot want the youth to grow if you want to call back professionals for: The gold cup, digicel, fete mach and wc qualifiers. Where yuh want the young ones to prove they have talent?????eh.. the same PFL that nobody want to go watch?? The SSFL that ppl say is a waste of time.

2.   A national team coach is not supposed to pick a squad that the fans like. That is not his job. His job is to win. Despite what most of the posters on this site believe, all the players you want in the squad are not going to get picked every time. So you can write up your own team list and which subs you going to make but, It does not matter. Fifa 06 is the only place that would happen. Wim, Maturana, Latapy, I do not care, just give the coach a few years to build something. Everyone is not a miracle worker.

People could call mih whatever they want…but is alyuh so never kick a lime... Is alyuh so is encourage the arseness. Lol.. it really funny.  People cheering that Latapy have to come back and save. Where else in the world.
Post by: Fyzoman on September 25, 2008, 08:32:23 AM
ttwc2010...ah see where yuh coming from breds but jesus christ yuh talking rel shyte, after eh seeing my effing national team play for more than 15 effing years, when i pay meh hard/easy earned 45.00 US to go effing Chicago with my yankee friend dem to see MY National Team...... I expect to see more than ah effing practice/warm-up/scrimmage game for the USA jed! so all dat pack ah stupidness bout coach dis and dat and years to prove heself...... jed wha you really talkin bout? and yes i (along with nuff man on de forum) kick rel lime and at 45 still kicking dem....so leave we Latas alone and take yuh Pacho and go from here!
Post by: dinho on September 25, 2008, 08:39:14 AM
to answer the question off the top of my head, i can't think of any off national team that has went with this kind of arrangement..

However, with club teams I know it the player/coach thing has been done with Gianluca Vialli at Chelsea, Amadeo Carbone was an asst coach and player at Valencia, Gianfranco Zola was doing this at Cagliari, and I think Stuart Pearce did this at West Ham but I could be wrong.
Post by: elan on September 25, 2008, 08:46:31 AM
The man or woman ask a very valid question. I was going to ask Tallman or Flex that same question. Assrancid yuh write all kind ah thing and still eh address the man question, " Where else in the world is there such a thing as an assistant coach/player on a national side?"  All the cuss and get on you get on and talk this and that, answer the question  nah. Roger Milla was a player and not a player/assistant coach. The idea is gnikcuf ludicrous, as only we who claim to have the best player to never play in a WC ketching we nen nen to make it to the Hex and have to rely on two players who's over the hill.

Address what is and not what we feel. Everyone know that the younger players were struggling except for the technical staff and the TTFF, why did they not seek the services of these experience players earlier? We just happy cause through Latapy the older heads could live their 1989 failure over and over, but nothing will change.   WE quick to demean anyone who holds a different idea to the popular one. What de hell, why everyone have to think this is the right way to go?  These tactics we employing are laughable and fantastical as they serve no true purpose for the advancement of T&T football, but to grease the pocket of you know who.

We could not support Wim cause he had no experience, but we are ready to give Latapy all the chances he may need to try and fail or try and succeed. Wim who arguably had a more experienced playing career than Latapy, got hacked down, cussed out and eventually celebrated on his firing, yet he never got a real chance to perform his duty. Why not hand out the same treatment to everyone if we are some concerned about the "state"of our National team.

It all euphoric words right now and as soon as the Limerence has dissipated and the reality sinks in I hope we can say it is okay. 

Living in Sin

She had thought the studio would keep itself;
no dust upon the furniture of love.
Half heresy, to wish the taps less vocal,
the panes relieved of grime. A plate of pears,
a piano with a Persian shawl, a cat
stalking the picturesque amusing mouse
had risen at his urging.
Not that at five each separate stair would writhe
under the milkman's tramp; that morning light
so coldly would delineate the scraps
of last night's cheese and three sepulchral bottles;
that on the kitchen shelf among the saucers
a pair of beetle-eyes would fix her own --
envoy from some village in the moldings...
Meanwhile, he, with a yawn,
sounded a dozen notes upon the keyboard,
declared it out of tune, shrugged at the mirror,
rubbed at his beard, went out for cigarettes;
while she, jeered by the minor demons,
pulled back the sheets and made the bed and found
a towel to dust the table-top,
and let the coffee-pot boil over on the stove.
By evening she was back in love again,
though not so wholly but throughout the night
she woke sometimes to feel the daylight coming
like a relentless milkman up the stairs.

Adrienne Rich
Post by: FF on September 25, 2008, 09:14:58 AM
George Weah was player/coach for Liberia

In fact he was manager, technical director, special advisor, financier, ticket seller and the kit man too
Post by: Dumplingdinho on September 25, 2008, 09:19:23 AM
Dis post is kix, PEG has a valid point about player/assistant coach on a national team.  I have seen player/coach and player/assistant coach at the club level but NEVER on a national team.  This leads me to believe there is more "action" to come (i.e. Maturana getting axe, Latas not gettting to play much or at all, etc...).

As for the recall of Latas, IMHO it is both good news and bad news.  The good is we have hope of a midfielder actaully becreative on the field although it may be for only 20-30 minutes.  The bad news is we haven't produced another anyone to take over the mantle from Latas.  Basically we have produced one outstanding midfielder in the last 25 years so the real issue is development of players.

Allyuh doh get too caught up in the hype.  I wish the team the best like everyone here on the forum but people who belive Latas will be the answer are the ones with their heads stuck up thier ass.  I am all for giving Latas a chance as coach but player/assistant coach of a national team jes don't make sense unless there is more to come very very soon.  So allyuh take it easy on PEG, at least he or she is not blinded by the hype and trying to use common sense unless some others.
Post by: weary1969 on September 25, 2008, 09:20:19 AM
Give yute a chance no problem then say we focus is on 2014 because d yute eh ready 4 2010. D fact dat dey have 2 return 2 d seniors what dat say bout givin yute a chance, We eh expect dem 2 b Latas and Yorke but dey eh ready. We hope dey go b ready by 2014 once d dumbtist is a faded memory. Dat will b difficult because cyah remember when ah national team play dat poor
Post by: jr sams on September 25, 2008, 09:22:49 AM
However, with club teams I know it the player/coach thing has been done with Gianluca Vialli at Chelsea, Amadeo Carbone was an asst coach and player at Valencia, Gianfranco Zola was doing this at Cagliari, and I think Stuart Pearce did this at West Ham but I could be wrong.
I think Kenny Dalglish did it with Liverpool too (85-86 season)
Post by: palos on September 25, 2008, 09:50:11 AM
Dis post is kix, PEG has a valid point about player/assistant coach on a national team.  I have seen player/coach and player/assistant coach at the club level but NEVER on a national team.  
All a allyuh have short memories.

Latapy was recalled to the T&T National football team for the 2006 WCQ's against Guatemala and was initially announced as assistant coach/player to Head Coach Leo Beenhakker.
Post by: WestCoast on September 25, 2008, 09:54:52 AM
Dis post is kix, PEG has a valid point about player/assistant coach on a national team.  I have seen player/coach and player/assistant coach at the club level but NEVER on a national team.  

Latapy was recalled to the T&T National football team for the 2006 WCQ's against Guatemala and was initially announced as assistant coach/player to Head Coach Leo Beenhakker.
Check the WN Thread and the BBC Story here
has been done before
http://www.socawarriors.net/forum/index.php?topic=606.msg3355#msg3355
http://news.bbc.co.uk/sport1/hi/football/teams/f/falkirk/4402639.stm
Great Stuff
Post by: PEG on September 25, 2008, 09:57:18 AM
A few thoughts on the responses:

1. It amuses me that some people believe that saying ... "your head is stuck up your ample ass" is a substitute for compelling argument.  BTW how do you know my arse is ample, less than ample or not ample at all? Ad hominems are the first resort of the weak mind.

2. I do remember Roger Milla but I thought you could cite a precedent near in time than a decade and a half ago.  You could go further back man in the 1950s used to play well in the forties.  I ask again if there is any precedent for a man in this decade playing in his 40s at this level?  

3. If Latapy bring skill, experience etc. Begs a couple questions.  Why wasn't he there from the start of the campaign?  Why is the arrangement for 2/3 games?  Again, subject to correction, this is an unprecedented arrangement at the national level.  Never said Latapy cant contribute.  If you want name him coach, asst. coach, dog catcher just not for 2 games.  Move borne of unjustified panic. Jokey in the extreme!

4. General responses to your adhominems.  Do live outside of Trinidad (is that a disqualification for posting on this board?).  However in Trini every 3 months.  Have been to several league games. Just for my edification what exactly is a first world mentality?  is there a third world mentality and if so do you have ,one?  Just asking.  And Assrancid, just for you, photos of my arse available on request

Post by: WestCoast on September 25, 2008, 10:03:49 AM
I know somebody who should change their name to "Ad hominem" :devil:
Post by: weary1969 on September 25, 2008, 10:04:14 AM
If livin outside and u cyah post the d site go bus
Post by: lefty on September 25, 2008, 10:17:53 AM
the problem is we as trinis get accustom to the "now for now patch work" we seem to prefer it simply because we not really exposed to nuttin else (y u tink we does keep jumpin from one monkeys pants to the other for elections and refuse to put both parties outa WE misery) because we in the true sense of the phrase "creatures of habit", and despite what we tell ourselves we despise change.......especially if that change requirres added effort or patients on our part. we brain just not wired for that kinda thing.........period................sadly :'(
Post by: assrancid on September 25, 2008, 01:31:17 PM
A few thoughts on the responses:

1. It amuses me that some people believe that saying ... "your head is stuck up your ample ass" is a substitute for compelling argument.  BTW how do you know my arse is ample, less than ample or not ample at all? Ad hominems are the first resort of the weak mind.

I know your arse is ample just the same way you know that T&T not making the hex!   I have a weak mind and you have a fat arse and a weak heart!

2. I do remember Roger Milla but I thought you could cite a precedent near in time than a decade and a half ago.  You could go further back man in the 1950s used to play well in the forties.  I ask again if there is any precedent for a man in this decade playing in his 40s at this level?

Did you ask for a recent example or did you ask where else in the world, I gave you your answer, now it is not good enough as it debunks your ta-ta talk...go eat ah fig!   Now you asking for examples in this decade.  So if toilet paper got invented last week and yuh have to wipe your fat arse, would you still use razor grass?  So we cant set precedent or wha?
3. If Latapy bring skill, experience etc. Begs a couple questions.  Why wasn't he there from the start of the campaign?  Why is the arrangement for 2/3 games?  Again, subject to correction, this is an unprecedented arrangement at the national level.  Never said Latapy cant contribute.  If you want name him coach, asst. coach, dog catcher just not for 2 games.  Move borne of unjustified panic. Jokey in the extreme! 

So if yuh house on fire and yuh eh have ah fire hose, yuh eh go at least piss on it?  Yuh talking arse through your ample ass!  Is panic time now, yuh was silent all the time on Jack Warner's malfeasance, but all of a sudden you appear with your big words bad mouthing the move, it is better than what we had before..by the way, aren't you the same jackass who was quick to excoriate Ato Boldon here?  steups, you eh qualifieds to talk about T&T.....if you going to T&T every three months you neeed to stay more than 1 hour befre yuh get yuh connecting flight to Venezuela

4. General responses to your adhominems.  Do live outside of Trinidad (is that a disqualification for posting on this board?).  However in Trini every 3 months.  Have been to several league games. Just for my edification what exactly is a first world mentality?  is there a third world mentality and if so do you have ,one?  Just asking.  And Assrancid, just for you, photos of my arse available on request

Keep your photos, if you want to submit them to someone try National Geographic!

Post by: PEG on September 25, 2008, 02:27:39 PM
I dont know how to respond to such elevated discourse.  However, you do seem to have a predilection for the posterior.  It's ok, you can get help.
Post by: dinho on September 25, 2008, 04:30:00 PM
I sensing a familiar presence in this thread...  :thinking:
Post by: Coop's on September 25, 2008, 05:15:23 PM
 :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl:it have some brave guys on this site,i sympathise with them because they seem new,all i want to say guys be carefull don't let the scare tactics run you all.
Post by: Deeks on September 25, 2008, 05:26:48 PM
Right after the Gold Cup was the time to do all the experimenting with the younger players. But All of us know what happened. The youths have not matured as yet. We saw what happen in the US game. I honestly believe these guys will be psychologically ready for Brazil WC. I like Latas,  he and Dwarika are the only mids who can hold the ball with confidence and make a decent pass or 1/2(as far as I am concerned). It is really unfortunate that none of the younger players have not developed their skill levels to replace those two. We really can't depend on Latas to carry the team for the  entire game. He definitely will need two skillfull hard working mids to compliment him.
Post by: D.H.W on September 25, 2008, 05:28:51 PM

http://www.socawarriors.net/forum/index.php?topic=35274.msg416661#msg416661

just a reminder of his last thread that cause trouble
Post by: WestCoast on September 25, 2008, 05:33:27 PM
you may be right Obi-Wan Kenobi ;D
Post by: just cool on September 25, 2008, 05:37:12 PM
FRANCE 2006!! LILLIAN THURAM, ZINADIN ZIDANE, PATRICK VEARA, FABIAN BARTHEZ, FRANCE was almost out of contention when these guys were recalled to salvage the campaigne, and that they did, almost winning the WC too boot.

PS: DANIEL HYLAND AND ROBERTS ready like freddy, but the rest of them young locals need exposure bad bad bad !!!!!

latas and dem could play for 30 mins ah game and produce results especially in the last 3rd of the match when the opponants run ragged by the 60th minuite..
Post by: Midknight on September 25, 2008, 05:51:33 PM
You could always tell when men have pre existing issues...
Some very valid questions never could necessitate such a vitriolic response.
But then again when you dealing with "true" trinidadians what else to expect right?

PEG, I personally find the plaster for the bullet wound approach disturbing, but after all the assness this team has gone through (during the time of the "shit pot" included) I will take what I could get.
Then again some might argue that is the problem with Trinidad and Tobago in this day and age - we willing to take what we get, even if is level manure - but only if they live outside right?  ::)

Anyway, the short answers to your questions PEG:
1: assistant coach/player on a national team : Happens all the time, in Micronesia, Faroe Islands, Groenland, American Samoa...the team doctor is usually related to the goalkeeper too. Lets say that it is pretty rare in modern day World Cup countries though.
2: The youth have been tried, weighed and for the most part, found wanting. In my eyes, Latapy is not the saviour some people seem to think, but if we have to ride the old (not dead) horses until the cows come home, so be it. At the stage we at, it can't be worse than what we've already done.
If Latapy could still run out for Falkirk, who are we to say he can't run out for us, even at 40? The fact that no one has risen to claim his place is sad, but completely independent of whether or not he can hope to have any impact AS A PLAYER.

3: onemanship? the TTFF IS Jack Warner. If you haven't figured it out yet, you never will.

P.S. Not that it has anything to do with anything and I could be wrong but I think Milla was called back to the Cameroon team AFTER qualification was attained. In a certain way, you could look at it as a symbolic "bligh", though his subsequent goal against the Russian's in what was an overall insipid World Cup for Cameroon would appear to have invalidated that.

Post by: Tallman on September 25, 2008, 06:01:00 PM
Where else in the world is there such a thing as an assistant coach/player on a national side?  Where else in the world a 40 year old man gets recalled to a national team? 

Player-Coaches:
Kalusha Bwalya was player-coach of Zambia during 2006 World Cup Qualifiers
George Weah was player-coach of Liberia during the 2002 World Cup Qualifiers
Jonathan Niva was player-coach of Kenya in the early 1970s

40+:
MacDonald Taylor, who happens to be a Trini, was 46 when he played for the US Virgin Islands during the 2006 World Cup Qualifiers.
Kalusha Bwalya was 41 when he played for Zambia during the 2006 World Cup Qualifiers.
Post by: look at ting now! on September 25, 2008, 06:24:45 PM
Peg, i eh care wha nobody say...you totally right in yuh assessment. Ah mean to say, when we go move on man, when. SO because other men from other country pull men outa the back room we must do that too? Men talking about Jack and he bussing dey throat wid scheme after scheme after scheme. Give you a dollar and take back 99c when you eh lookin and leave you wit hone smelly cent. Latas is certainly the best I have seen in  ages but 40 years old is a bit too much after we have some young brave talented and determined youths eager to rise. Give Latas a definite plan to get things going. Everybody in T&T football look up to the man. He is a standard to emulate. But oh gosh man ...when people, when. Qualifying is important but my goodness sacrifice something nah. if not now then build to the next one. Get the much needed experience now and then work you bbones off to accomplish. all yuh could blast me but is ok. Nice post Peg
Post by: assrancid on September 25, 2008, 06:44:41 PM
Everyone here knows what jack is doing and has been doing for years.  Why would he change now?  The post is assness just becasue of that!

Ajck is Jack is Jack, and its just not the return of Latapy, it is the sunsequent return of all the formally blacklisted players.

Who cares if Maturana is spineless and Latas will have free rein as it pertains to coaching, he has already done better.   He is back and as soon as he returs so dos the rest of the BEST available players.

the old talk about giving youth a chance is nonsense!

Give available players with the most ability the chance...those wh are young and on the cusp MUST earn their chances!

many here will agree that our foreign based are our best chances, so why not proceed with the best options?

youth is wasted on the youth, I bet that girl Peg is around 50 years old!

PUHLEEEZE!
Post by: WestCoast on September 25, 2008, 06:53:13 PM
Give available players with the most ability the chance...those wh are young and on the cusp MUST earn their chances!
That sentence right there is the solution to our Local vs Forren player debate

what should have been done is to Bring all players together and then compare the players and those who are good enough will get selected
but that is not what had been done
The TTFF said that "No we not even bringing our BEST players here as we want the local players"
serious flaw
NOW that things ent looking so bright our man Austin has finally done what should have continued ever since 2006
GREAT business man....terrible Football administrator
Post by: assrancid on September 25, 2008, 06:55:35 PM
Exactly my point!

Latas is de man to retify the troubles in the short term, that makes sense to me.  maturana has failed miserably, dropping Stern John calling men back and sitting them on the bench, dropping our most experienced defender in a crucial away game.

exposing the youths to fire when they not even ready to be in the kitchen, that is what Peg and Midnight and Elan wants..they should join Maturana and Corneal on the coaching staff.
Post by: sub1 on September 25, 2008, 07:56:36 PM
That sentence right there is the solution to our Local vs Forren player debate

what should have been done is to Bring all players together and then compare the players and those who are good enough will get selected
but that is not what had been done
The TTFF said that "No we not even bringing our BEST players here as we want the local players"
serious flaw
NOW that things ent looking so bright our man Austin has finally done what should have continued ever since 2006
GREAT business man....terrible Football administrator

I beg to differ. Great with other people's money ala fifa. Jack is a horrible businessman. Look at JP and tell me which businessman with loads of money would bring in Grifith to coach his team? Tell about one youngster Jack has on the horizon to sell. Jack is just buying alot of has been players and foreigners with little money and still cant get value for money. Roy Keane was right . The man is a clown.
Post by: elan on September 25, 2008, 08:49:41 PM
Exactly my point!

Latas is de man to retify the troubles in the short term, that makes sense to me.  maturana has failed miserably, dropping Stern John calling men back and sitting them on the bench, dropping our most experienced defender in a crucial away game.

exposing the youths to fire when they not even ready to be in the kitchen, that is what Peg and Midnight and Elan wants..they should join Maturana and Corneal on the coaching staff.

What I want is for men to stop making such asinine statement. I really have to laugh yes. It so easy just make Latapy coach and everything will fall into place.    :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl:
Post by: assrancid on September 25, 2008, 08:56:50 PM
Exactly my point!

What I want is for men to stop making such asinine statement. I really have to laugh yes. It so easy just make Latapy coach and everything will fall into place.    :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl:

He may or may not be the best man, but who do you feel can inspire more confidence than Latapy?  he made  a HUGE difference last time, and he is iconic amongst the younger players.  Do you feel that Maturana should be left alone to his devices?  Everything will not fall into place as long as Jack warner is there, but can you really suggest a man in the interim that is better suitd than Latapy?  Did you see the difference that Yorke made in his single game for T&T?  Just think what will happen now that the core of the REAL Soca warriors has returned. Not that it is a guarantee that we will suddenly tear up CONCACAF, but trust me, they can do no worse than the shit Maturana has our team playing!

You and that jackass Peg may attempt to temper my confidence and hope, but allyuh eh able.
Post by: Midknight on September 25, 2008, 09:28:09 PM
exposing the youths to fire when they not even ready to be in the kitchen, that is what Peg and Midnight and Elan wants..

Doh call me name in yuh nonsense. Nowhere have I stated anything of the sort.
Post by: Quags on September 25, 2008, 09:29:18 PM
Everyone here knows what jack is doing and has been doing for years.  Why would he change now?  The post is assness just becasue of that!

Ajck is Jack is Jack, and its just not the return of Latapy, it is the sunsequent return of all the formally blacklisted players.

Who cares if Maturana is spineless and Latas will have free rein as it pertains to coaching, he has already done better.   He is back and as soon as he returs so dos the rest of the BEST available players.

many here will agree that our foreign based are our best chances, so why not proceed with the best options?

PUHLEEEZE!
Ding ding ding  :applause: assrancid if ppl cyah see that they real stupid ,like midknight say to daiz the best we get and yes we damn happy !! even if we lose now I "ze sleep better knowing evrybody there to atleast try we best ,to help fix this blasted mess .Them think the wagon strong enough to hold all this weight and ppl ,eh eh ,it woulda fall down if it wasnt for latas ,alyah should thank him for fixing the wheels before it fall off.
Post by: weary1969 on September 25, 2008, 09:38:54 PM
D wheels eh fall off
Post by: Coop's on September 26, 2008, 09:20:09 AM

PUHLEEEZE!
Ding ding ding  :applause: assrancid if ppl cyah see that they real stupid ,like midknight say to daiz the best we get and yes we damn happy !! even if we lose now I "ze sleep better knowing evrybody there to atleast try we best ,to help fix this blasted mess .Them think the wagon strong enough to hold all this weight and ppl ,eh eh ,it woulda fall down if it wasnt for latas ,alyah should thank him for fixing the wheels before it fall off.
      What wheels getting fix,all yu bringing back one set of used tyres and talking about wheels fix,go for inspection and see if that vehicle will pass the test. :devil:
Post by: palos on September 26, 2008, 10:40:35 AM
From reports, there appears to be a rift in the team, especially between "local based" and "foreign based".  You could have clearly seen it in the early practice matches when the "foreign based" first came back into the team.

Regardless of what formation we play, how we play, where we play, the difference between the team spirit of the 2005/06 Soca Warriors and this current version is night and day.  That much is clear.

Going into these last 3 crucial games, it is also clear that THIS TEAM, as it currently stands, cannot get the job done to progress to the Hex.  It's not so much a matter of how we playing or tactics and more to do I believe with the turmoil that exists within the team.

Enter Dwight Yorke.  Enter Russell Latapy.  The players themselves alluded to the fact that the absence of Dwight Yorke against the USA was a factor in their disappointing performance.  Not so much an absence on the field of play although that too is true, but more from the LEADERSHIP that he provides.  That LEADERSHIP is not coming from anyone else on the team, including the coaching staff.

So what the TTFF/Jack has done in my opinion is the only thing they could have done to try and rectify the situation.  Latapy eh comin back to play per se....although he MIGHT see some action.  The main role I believe Latapy & Yorke will have on THIS team is the one of LEADERSHIP.  Maturana and dem cyah manage Stern John.  But Yorke & Latas could.  You saw Dennis Lawrence's body language in Chicago and basically it was "I doh give a f**k". And I eh blamin Dennis....is probably dat he was jes fed up.  Dat eh happenin under Latas & Yorke.

For us to qualify, as Touches say we NEED the experience & leadership of these guys.  So for me, it's really more about the needs of the dressing room, the psyche of the players, that's the MAIN reason Yorke & Latas are coming back and if indeed that is accurate, I support that move whole heartedly.  That these guys can still at their advanced age compete with the best in the region is a testament to them, not an indictment of our youth.  Brian Lara arguably became a better batsman in his mid 30's than earlier in his career.  If not better, he sure as hell averaged better in Test cricket against all comers.

Look at Yorke & Latas as psychologists if you will.  The team needs that confidence and foreign or local based, they ALL look up to these guys, they ALL respect them, and they will ALL play for them.
Post by: lefty on September 26, 2008, 12:03:59 PM
good sense prevails :) good post
Post by: trinimuse on September 26, 2008, 12:13:31 PM
 :applause:  well done as usual Palos !!!  :applause:
Post by: elan on September 26, 2008, 12:17:04 PM
Exactly my point!

He may or may not be the best man, but who do you feel can inspire more confidence than Latapy?  he made  a HUGE difference last time, and he is iconic amongst the younger players.  Do you feel that Maturana should be left alone to his devices?  Everything will not fall into place as long as Jack warner is there, but can you really suggest a man in the interim that is better suitd than Latapy?  Did you see the difference that Yorke made in his single game for T&T?  Just think what will happen now that the core of the REAL Soca warriors has returned. Not that it is a guarantee that we will suddenly tear up CONCACAF, but trust me, they can do no worse than the shit Maturana has our team playing!

You and that jackass Peg may attempt to temper my confidence and hope, but allyuh eh able.

You need to make up your mind what you really saying, yuh name Mc Same or what? First you say Latas is the man to rectify the situation now you saying he may or may not.

No one trying to shake your confidence in anything, I just don't like partisan and hypocritical people. Don't get me wrong it's just not you, but a lot of people on here who believe that all is well now or will be no matter what the outcome, as long as they support who in charge.
Post by: Fantastic on September 26, 2008, 12:32:46 PM
Well said Palos. Question to PEG and Elan................what system allyuh see in Trini to develop de youth allyuh say deserve a chance? Once in a while a talent will survive T & T football and make it out dey. Most times de lack of basic fundamentals and understanding of de game at our lowest age groups will hinder any real chance of playing beyond a certain level later on. What we need is good coaches teaching our kids from young, not men complaining bout reaching out for ole man like Latapy and Yorke to help we reach de hex. Send de youths to play in Guatemala?  Yuh think if yuh put Mini me to fight Shaq 40 times he will learn how to beat Shaq? Steups
Post by: elan on September 26, 2008, 01:38:04 PM
Well said Palos. Question to PEG and Elan................what system allyuh see in Trini to develop de youth allyuh say deserve a chance? Once in a while a talent will survive T & T football and make it out dey. Most times de lack of basic fundamentals and understanding of de game at our lowest age groups will hinder any real chance of playing beyond a certain level later on. What we need is good coaches teaching our kids from young, not men complaining bout reaching out for ole man like Latapy and Yorke to help we reach de hex. Send de youths to play in Guatemala?  Yuh think if yuh put Mini me to fight Shaq 40 times he will learn how to beat Shaq? Steups

Where have I written anything about giving youth a chance, and player development? My contention is with Latapy being the "saving grace" of T&T football as the coach. Jeezan boy.......... wheeeey sah.
Post by: Coop's on September 26, 2008, 03:07:42 PM
Palos good post,i was in T&T and witnessed the game between T&T and England,i mentioned that in my post on the game when i came back,it was obvious to me there was a devision in the team,when the team came out on the field to greet the crowd,you could see the separation in the team,locals grouped together and foreign players grouped together,even in the warmups you could have seen it,so what you are saying more or less confirms my suspicion.   
Post by: PEG on September 26, 2008, 03:25:03 PM
Palos,

thanks for the post.  Well written and, as always, the class not to make a debate personal.  However, I disagree with you strongly.  You make mention that Stern cannot be controlled by Mat.  This raises two questions (1) why is Maturana the coach if he does not have the confidence of the authorities and (2) if Stern John's attitude is poor why is he on the team?  I will surmise on the former.  IMO, there is a waltz being played between the Fed. and Mat. in that Mat. will not resign and leave his money on the table and the Fed. don't want to fire him and have to pay him off.  That to me could be the only possible explanation for the utter absurdity taking place.  On Stern John, while I will give him credit for always making himself available for selection, he is not a Maradona or Lara even that you could rationalize his attitude for his brilliance.  If he has attitude problems he should not be selected. Period.  That is what has killed Windies cricket, you cant have a mediocre and ill-disciplined side.

I also can understand the foreign/Trini based dynamic and moreso the WC 2006/newcomers dynamic.  That is why the coach is paid to pick a the team.  There is no one on that team that is head and shoulders above.  Take for instance, Densil Theobald and Carlos Edwards.  I have seen all I need to see of the former and think him just to be a poor footballer who can't make a basic 5 yd pass while the latter is clearly being played on nostalgia.  That's why I say let the coach pick the side, I am a supporter.  What is causing divisions is that players smell blood in the water and all type of disagreements are coming to the fore.  Classic example of what happens when you undermine authority.

People seem to pay a lot of faith in Latapy's coaching and leadership skills on what basis I cannot hope to fathom.  But what is happening is sad and can not work.  There are no shortcuts, things must be done the right way.  If Latapy is the man, appoint him and give him the responsibility and accountability.  Palos, breds, you have it exactly back to front, dissension in the camp is not the problem but a manifestation of the problem.  The ironic thing is save the last minute equalizer, in a game we dominated, everything has basically gone as expected.  The same youths who now "ent ready" led us to within 1 minute from being where we want to be after 3 games.  Anyhow we are all supporters, and let's hope the patchwork that we have stitched up takes us where we all want to go
Post by: diamondtrim on September 26, 2008, 04:04:42 PM
a lot of cats on dis forum does get personal quick quick quick, like dey feel ppl actually care bout dey sensitive asses....dat is a sad state of dem personal affairs.....but wha yuh go do? leh dem rant and rave and cuss like a george street jammette...apparently it does soothe dem.

I tink PEG post have a lot more pros dan cons, and PALOS post put things in ah nifty order.

'Take for instance, Densil Theobald and Carlos Edwards.  I have seen all I need to see of the former and think him just to be a poor footballer who can't make a basic 5 yd pass while the latter is clearly being played on nostalgia.'.....dat is a bess statement.

Stern aint no brilliant or genius footballer to be gettin on like he is someting so special. Granted d man is a proven goalscorer against grenada and bermuda and guyana and dem goat teams, sometimes he does score against mexico and d US, but b real ppl, which striker worth he salt aint scoring if latas and yorke feedin him. drop stern oui....but only bring him back if yuh have ppl to give him d service dat does make him score odderwise we and he go b wastin time.

d only players in  or from t&t dat both foreign base and local does look up to is dwight and latas.....dem fellas hadda be on d team in ANY capacity....be it coach, player, president, supervisor whatever. d trini culture is rankin ting dat is y jack does get on so, dat is y stern take d armband from densil and dat is y lara and yorke and latas does play deyself. is about dam time dat we use d rankin ting mentality for d team benefit.

Dis "young team" we have jus not good. plain and simple. when dey get good den we could drop latas and co. Until den .....

if we at least want to reach a lil further in d qualifiers den we HAVE to bring back latas and dem.
Post by: assrancid on September 26, 2008, 04:18:50 PM
a lot of cats on dis forum does get personal quick quick quick, like dey feel ppl actually care bout dey sensitive asses....dat is a sad state of dem personal affairs.....but wha yuh go do? leh dem rant and rave and cuss like a george street jammette...apparently it does soothe dem.

I tink PEG post have a lot more pros dan cons, and PALOS post put things in ah nifty order.

'Take for instance, Densil Theobald and Carlos Edwards.  I have seen all I need to see of the former and think him just to be a poor footballer who can't make a basic 5 yd pass while the latter is clearly being played on nostalgia.'.....dat is a bess statement.

Stern aint no brilliant or genius footballer to be gettin on like he is someting so special. Granted d man is a proven goalscorer against grenada and bermuda and guyana and dem goat teams, sometimes he does score against mexico and d US, but b real ppl, which striker worth he salt aint scoring if latas and yorke feedin him. drop stern oui....but only bring him back if yuh have ppl to give him d service dat does make him score odderwise we and he go b wastin time.

d only players in  or from t&t dat both foreign base and local does look up to is dwight and latas.....dem fellas hadda be on d team in ANY capacity....be it coach, player, president, supervisor whatever. d trini culture is rankin ting dat is y jack does get on so, dat is y stern take d armband from densil and dat is y lara and yorke and latas does play deyself. is about dam time dat we use d rankin ting mentality for d team benefit.

Dis "young team" we have jus not good. plain and simple. when dey get good den we could drop latas and co. Until den .....

if we at least want to reach a lil further in d qualifiers den we HAVE to bring back latas and dem.

More shit from another shit hound!

If not stern then who?  If stern is only scoring against goat sides, who the rest scoring against?  stern seeing shit de coach doing, hell ray Charles could see the shit he doing and Ray dead!  Drop stern and only bring him back if you have people to provide service, just examine the assness in that statement and then put yuhself in a big posie!  Man you talk more tata than even peg!
Post by: assrancid on September 26, 2008, 04:23:29 PM
Exactly my point!

You need to make up your mind what you really saying, yuh name Mc Same or what? First you say Latas is the man to rectify the situation now you saying he may or may not.

No one trying to shake your confidence in anything, I just don't like partisan and hypocritical people. Don't get me wrong it's just not you, but a lot of people on here who believe that all is well now or will be no matter what the outcome, as long as they support who in charge.

fella, Latas has already wrought changes and as far as I can see we are already having more accomplished players represent T&T now!

As I said latas can instill confidence has the respect of ALL the players and look, we have the return of men who Maturana summarily dismissed for no apparent good reason!  That said the tam is NOT guaranteed to win the remaining games at all, but at least we would have gone down fielding the best available players!

if you disagree with that, then we have nothing more to discuss.
Post by: diamondtrim on September 26, 2008, 04:53:12 PM
well yes ass who rancid.....

everytime somebody post yuh does single out ah sentence den proceed to COMPLETELY miss d point. yuh aint fed up look chupid??

waht sense it makin bringin stern to play wit ah set ah shitong who aint creatin nuttin for d man to score. anybody who watch stern play from long time will acknowledge dat he aint no striker to do no big tricks and make goal outa nuttin....he is a poacher who benefits from scraps, with the occasional supreme goal.

de present team givin stern nuttin....he wastin he time comin back...and we wastin we time callin him back...especially wid d jackass system maturana playin.

he go get away wid scorin against bermuda and dem but not as d competition get harder and defenders get a lil better.

yuh hadda tink a lil bit youngblood....ah tell yuh before, ah have nuttin personal against yuh but yuh gots to stop behavin like a hen man.
Post by: assrancid on September 26, 2008, 04:59:24 PM
well yes ass who rancid.....

everytime somebody post yuh does single out ah sentence den proceed to COMPLETELY miss d point. yuh aint fed up look chupid??

waht sense it makin bringin stern to play wit ah set ah shitong who aint creatin nuttin for d man to score. anybody who watch stern play from long time will acknowledge dat he aint no striker to do no big tricks and make goal outa nuttin....he is a poacher who benefits from scraps, with the occasional supreme goal.

de present team givin stern nuttin....he wastin he time comin back...and we wastin we time callin him back...especially wid d jackass system maturana playin.

he go get away wid scorin against bermuda and dem but not as d competition get harder and defenders get a lil better.

yuh hadda tink a lil bit youngblood....ah tell yuh before, ah have nuttin personal against yuh but yuh gots to stop behavin like a hen man.

yuh is ah real bamsee man.  If Stern who has the national record and the highest strike rate among active ballers cannot get the feed to score, it makes sense according to you to leave him out fin favor of others who are less accomplished?  Right ah get yuh point and I am deeplty sorry that I dont major in shit!  Stern scoring goals period....the others are not, anyway..you have to be a fella who used to wear a BIG snow cone cup upside down on yuh hea dwith ah BIG D on it and feel that de D did stand for Diamondtrin..ent?
Post by: elan on September 26, 2008, 05:01:53 PM
Exactly my point!

fella, Latas has already wrought changes and as far as I can see we are already having more accomplished players represent T&T now!

As I said latas can instill confidence has the respect of ALL the players and look, we have the return of men who Maturana summarily dismissed for no apparent good reason!  That said the tam is NOT guaranteed to win the remaining games at all, but at least we would have gone down fielding the best available players!

I glad that Latas already pick his team for next game, and things already looking up. So there is no argument. Where was he all this time?

Give we a lil insight into what's happening behind the scene nah?
Post by: assrancid on September 26, 2008, 05:10:46 PM
Exactly my point!

I glad that Latas already pick his team for next game, and things already looking up. So there is no argument. Where was he all this time?

Did I say that he picked his team> I said changes have already been wrought...and if you cant see that then I am sorry as I am not into special education, but just for you I will make an exception, it is obvious his return has something to do with the return of the previously discarded players.  It also seems obvious to me, that Latas is Jack's and our last best hope at the present time to make a positive impact on the team.  It appears to me that maturana has not garnered the confidence of his players and the players have won at least for now.  as they have been called back into the fray.

Comprehend?

as for where he was all the time, that is as assine as diamontrins stupid thesis on Stern John's goal scoring prowess.  It is obvious that jack had other ideas and now that they have failed he has called upon the old stalwarts to right the ship as best they can.

Understand?
Post by: weary1969 on September 26, 2008, 05:19:19 PM
We done talk bout d rift long time after d warm up v Bermuda all d 06 warriors stay back and was liftin ball etc.D 06 boys was tight like some ah dem jeans dem gyul does wear. So wit d lil rift between d 16 and 7 was only compounded when dey come home know dey partners in d stand so me and Brownsugar could get pics and have 2 play wit dem set ah hounds.

D rift must exist and when u call dem hounds u disruptive. A coach would a find a way 2 gel d warring fractions. Instead ah extractin he from d team he extractin players sayin dey disruptive  
Post by: diamondtrim on September 26, 2008, 05:22:01 PM
"If Stern who has the national record and the highest strike rate among active ballers" den y you doh be he agent and get a top side to sign him den?

Stern strike rate means nuttin in d real football world yuh flippin idiot....an yuh mention d point but yuh dumb ass miss it again...."de present team givin stern nuttin....he wastin he time comin back...and we wastin we time callin him back...especially wid d jackass system maturana playin."

"Stern scoring goals period....the others are not"....how we beat cuba? who score against guatemala?....u watchin a different football youngster.

And if yuh didnt know like ah suspect yuh chupid ass really didnt....Stern like heself wid latas and yorke and nakhid and dese cats....if Klinsman was playin games on d regular against guyana and barbados, how much he woulda score?

Stern score big goals for we YES...he does do what he supposed to do in d crunch most times....but not without a PROPER supportin cast.

You still young in dis football ting small man.....grow up.
Post by: WestCoast on September 26, 2008, 05:28:25 PM
(http://www.afunnystuff.com/forumpics/iseedumbpeople.jpg)

Post by: assrancid on September 26, 2008, 05:30:16 PM
"If Stern who has the national record and the highest strike rate among active ballers" den y you doh be he agent and get a top side to sign him den?

Stern strike rate means nuttin in d real football world yuh flippin idiot....an yuh mention d point but yuh dumb ass miss it again...."de present team givin stern nuttin....he wastin he time comin back...and we wastin we time callin him back...especially wid d jackass system maturana playin."

"Stern scoring goals period....the others are not"....how we beat cuba? who score against guatemala?....u watchin a different football youngster.

And if yuh didnt know like ah suspect yuh chupid ass really didnt....Stern like heself wid latas and yorke and nakhid and dese cats....if Klinsman was playin games on d regular against guyana and barbados, how much he woulda score?

Stern score big goals for we YES...he does do what he supposed to do in d crunch most times....but not without a PROPER supportin cast.

steups I feel you jes like to spout shit like ah overflowing latrine, now is best stern stay away as he wasting he time coming back?  boy you real dunce, in once rancid breath yuh saying he does score big goals and de next he should get dropped and de next foul mouthed statement yuh suggesting that he should jes stay away as he wasting his time.

When a race horse wins 10 straight races is a big deal, regardless of the class of race, is de consistency that matters. And I ask what if klinsmann was playing against the same teams as Stern?  steups, yuh really so dunce fella/  Put Klinsmann on T&T team and ee if he outscores Stern!
Post by: diamondtrim on September 26, 2008, 05:35:59 PM
lawd have mercy......

yuh really cyah argue wid a fool.....take win youthman.
Post by: assrancid on September 26, 2008, 05:55:19 PM
lawd have mercy......

yuh really cyah argue wid a fool.....take win youthman.

you are the clown...How many games has Stern played with this present crop of players?

Now who is the clown?  Yuh making dotish arguments.

Youthman?

steups
Post by: dinho on September 26, 2008, 06:16:33 PM
the scent emanating from this thread is getting stronger...  :thinking:
Post by: elan on September 26, 2008, 06:28:50 PM
Exactly my point!

Did I say that he picked his team> I said changes have already been wrought...and if you cant see that then I am sorry as I am not into special education, but just for you I will make an exception, it is obvious his return has something to do with the return of the previously discarded players.  It also seems obvious to me, that Latas is Jack's and our last best hope at the present time to make a positive impact on the team.  It appears to me that maturana has not garnered the confidence of his players and the players have won at least for now.  as they have been called back into the fray.

Comprehend?

as for where he was all the time, that is as assine as diamontrins stupid thesis on Stern John's goal scoring prowess.  It is obvious that jack had other ideas and now that they have failed he has called upon the old stalwarts to right the ship as best they can.

Understand?

Talking about special education....because Latapy come back the other got called back. Yorke played before Latapy was called, so to Birchall and the others so I wonder who you Mr. Educator talking about!?

I realise you like to hear/see/feel yourself type  convince yourself.

As you talking about Maturana and instilling confidence and all that, please enlighten me how many games the National team have won, loss and or tied under Maturana? Seeing I need special ed and all?
Post by: elan on September 26, 2008, 06:32:13 PM

steups I feel you jes like to spout shit like ah overflowing latrine, now is best stern stay away as he wasting he time coming back?  boy you real dunce, in once rancid breath yuh saying he does score big goals and de next he should get dropped and de next foul mouthed statement yuh suggesting that he should jes stay away as he wasting his time.

When a race horse wins 10 straight races is a big deal, regardless of the class of race, is de consistency that matters. Put one of them horse who does race in Santa Rosa againsrt the other horses in the Preakness and see what happens. And I ask what if klinsmann was playing against the same teams as Stern?  steups, yuh really so dunce fella/  Put Klinsmann on T&T team and ee if he outscores Stern!

:rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl:
Post by: assrancid on September 26, 2008, 06:39:03 PM
the point is fool, is that it takes a special horse to win day in and day out, regardless of the competition!

whatever allyuh so smart.  Klinsman coulda score goals no doubt but would he have been a great goal scorer playing on the T&T team?  How often would he have faced the level of opposition that Germany facesif he were a trini?  How many times did stern get to lay aginst BIG teams? 
steups
and
steups.

And how many games did stern and Birhall play for T&T since the blacklist. and Maturana?

And did the full available contingent play?

Steups yuh is ah real joker.
Post by: diamondtrim on September 26, 2008, 07:07:31 PM
jack post...u vex...jill post....u vex.....humpty dumpty post.....u vex....everybody post....u vex.

d common denominator is u and yuh chupid rantings.....

ah try to stay way from yuh jackass horse comment....ah glad somebody call yuh out. go and take a santa rosa horse to kentucky and tell dem it win d clico derby 95 times straight..... dey go run yuh chupid ass.

better yet take gavyn nero and carry him in d olympics and tell dem he win d trinidad 400m 71 times straight.....dey go run yuh chupid ass.

better still....take mucurapo jnr sec goalie and carry him man utd and tell dem he keep 83 clean sheet straight....dey go still run yuh chupid ass.

when i was 3yrs i score 42 goal on my grandfadder....maybe i shoulda b nex to yuh padnah stern on yuh all time great list.

but anyway.....carry on lil boy....yuh parents go come fuh yuh jus now.

Post by: assrancid on September 26, 2008, 07:12:10 PM
Fella yuh is a real blustery backside.

Take the Kentucky derby winner and run in in T&T and see if he wins every race he runs...  YUH Jackass
Post by: diamondtrim on September 26, 2008, 07:17:11 PM
he probably might...... :rotfl: :rotfl:

but doh worry....thompson go beat bolt in trinidad rite thru
Post by: assrancid on September 26, 2008, 07:34:58 PM
Trinidad held Sweden goaless and England for a LONG 84 minutes in Germany.  Or am I imaginig that?

The question is jackass, is Bolt going to run undefeated his entire career?  Ooops he has already lost several times.  The greatest ever, anyway yuh jes trying to deflect from yuh assness about Stern John...doh try dat.
Post by: diamondtrim on September 26, 2008, 07:52:56 PM
d answer is, juvenile, dat bolt is clearly a level or two above thompson and most other sprinters for that matter based on recent showings,and ah not only talkin bout d olympics,....so wit dat in mind, bolt go probably win most of he races...ah michael johnson ting nah. but even ato get to beat maurice greene a couple times...so ah go give yuh dat win.

let trinidad play england or sweden ten times nah.....9 outa 10 is level cut ass

but stern go keep scorin against regional teams...he consistent like dat. by d time he done play he go have 6 million goals....5.99 ah dem go be against st vincent....he go be d greates international goalscorer in history...and we go have a national holiday for you and stern....but den we go realise he aint have none in d worl cup, and only a few against any top teams really and by real football standards dat record aint mean shit.

d sun does shine in a dog bottom only once in he life.....trinidad will NEVER do what dey do against sweden or any big nation again....at least not wid dis shit team and coach. and nex time we meet england in d world cup we go tell de ref blow off d game at 83 mins...

u does jus prove yuh chupidity over and over and over.
Post by: assrancid on September 26, 2008, 08:56:51 PM
Donkey, that is why I welcome the return of Latapy and the rest of players who are a cut above the recent Maturana selections.  That is why I feel that Latapy can certainly do no wrose than Maturana and Corneal

That is why Stern is need yuh bamsee.

You like a worm coming out a man bamsee who just take a good dose ah de witts....yuh exposed and ready tuh face yuh demise in this debate.

One minute yuh saying Stern could score if he get service, yet he play 2 games with this same"shit side."

Yuh saying he should get dropped becasue he eh no big player, YOU are the one who has completed missed the point..yuh braying foal of a Jackass....he is THE GREATEST goal scorer WE in T&T ever had....his record speaks for itself, yuh horse fly.

Trinidad is limited by many factors, the least of which id your man Jack Warner.  Trinidad is not a nation that commands respect on the world stage, but if there is one player that is likely to score for T&T then my four legged burro, that player is Stern John.

If you or anyone else that posts on this board is unaware of THAT FACT....then they should set you free to run wild in Diego Garcia...I hear they have a nic epopulation of wild donkeys there, you will fit right in yuh braying mule.
Post by: Dumplingdinho on September 26, 2008, 10:19:56 PM

and Leo said hell no..so as i said in my post, never seen a player/assistant coach at the national level...ppl list nuff examples of player/coach but no one has an example of the player/asst coach of a national team.
Post by: palos on September 26, 2008, 10:53:01 PM

and Leo said hell no..so as i said in my post, never seen a player/assistant coach at the national level...ppl list nuff examples of player/coach but no one has an example of the player/asst coach of a national team.

Is David Nakhid T&T WCQ 2005 good enough for you?
Post by: diamondtrim on September 27, 2008, 05:24:32 AM
Once more yuh chupidity raise its ugly head.

U real good yes.....again....take win.

Take stern and d ress ah goat an dem and continue d record against dominican republic...wait..we not playin dem in real football.

You livin in a fantasy world junior.

Regardless of how many games he play...my point was and still is dat dis shit team will not give stern d service or d opportunities he need to score against better opposition. So callin him back without a proper supporting cast wastin everybody time....u aint address dat yet.

All u doin is trying to lick stern goalscorin bamcee. Nobody disputin d man goal record..and ah sure dis was a topic before....but dat record hadda be put in proper perspective.

So check d point, do a flip, spit in yuh bottom, and address it...we go reason after
Post by: Tallman on September 27, 2008, 05:32:02 AM

http://www.socawarriors.net/forum/index.php?topic=39028.msg479554#msg479554
Post by: Dumplingdinho on September 27, 2008, 08:17:04 AM

Tallman....according to your post it said player/coach. Were these guys the coach or assistant coach?
Post by: elan on September 27, 2008, 08:46:27 AM
Exactly my point!

Comprehend?

Understand?

Talking about special education....because Latapy come back the other got called back. Yorke played before Latapy was called, so to Birchall and the others so I wonder who you Mr. Educator talking about!?

As you talking about Maturana and instilling confidence and all that, please enlighten me how many games the National team have won, loss and or tied under Maturana? Seeing I need special ed and all?

Mr. Smart-as-I-can-be you still eh answer the above question with all yuh gibberish. Spew some facts nah.
Post by: WestCoast on September 27, 2008, 08:52:30 AM
clear case of
"if you cant impress them with your knowledge
Baffle dem wid ya bullshit"
Post by: Tallman on September 27, 2008, 08:56:16 AM

Tallman....according to your post it said player/coach. Were these guys the coach or assistant coach?
Head coach.
Post by: assrancid on September 27, 2008, 02:26:57 PM
Exactly my point!

Comprehend?

Understand?

Mr. Smart-as-I-can-be you still eh answer the above question with all yuh gibberish. Spew some facts nah.

Whys is that important to you?

We running on Santa Rosa and is only Kentucky derby that counts right?
Post by: elan on September 27, 2008, 05:42:46 PM
Exactly my point!

Comprehend?

Understand?

Whys is that important to you?

We running on Santa Rosa and is only Kentucky derby that counts right?

I thought so....full of it.  :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl:
Post by: assrancid on September 27, 2008, 06:17:58 PM
steups, you are an ass!

Do you feel maturana inspires confidence in the players when its like they are on a revolving door?

Anyway yuh acting like I doh know what the record is under that fraud...fella yuh feel yuh have me against a wall or something, but check this if yuh really want to know the record for whatever reason, as if it is pertinent to the discussion look at the home page of socawarriors.net, and under senior team..look back to the game in bayamon PR and yuh could get all the stats there.

Yuh eh have me nowhere like yuh thinking yuh know.

I jes find yuh dunce!

Date    Opponent    Venue    Location    Result    Competition
2008-10-15    United States    Hasely Crawford Stadium    Port-of-Spain, Trinidad and Tobago          World Cup Qualifier
2008-10-11    Guatemala    Estadío Mateo Flores    Guatemala City, Guatemala          World Cup Qualifier
2008-10-08    Dominican Republic    Hasely Crawford Stadium    Port-of-Spain, Trinidad and Tobago          Friendly
2008-09-10    United States    Toyota Park    Bridgeview, IL, United States    L    0-3    World Cup Qualifier
2008-09-06    Guatemala    Hasely Crawford Stadium    Port-of-Spain, Trinidad and Tobago    D    1-1    World Cup Qualifier
2008-09-03    Guyana    Hasely Crawford Stadium    Port-of-Spain, Trinidad and Tobago    W    3-0    Friendly
2008-08-20    Cuba    Estadío Pedro Marrero    La Habana, Cuba    W    3-1    World Cup Qualifier
2008-08-14    El Salvador    RFK Memorial Stadium    Washington, DC, United States    W    3-1    Friendly
2008-08-10    Haiti    Stade Sylvio Cator    Port-au-Prince, Haiti    L    0-1    Friendly
2008-07-30    Haiti    Marvin Lee Stadium    Tunapuna, Trinidad and Tobago    W    2-0    Friendly
2008-07-17    Netherlands Antilles    Marvin Lee Stadium    Tunapuna, Trinidad and Tobago    W    2-0    Friendly
2008-07-08    Guyana    Marvin Lee Stadium    Tunapuna, Trinidad and Tobago    W    2-0    Friendly
2008-06-22    Bermuda    Bermuda National Stadium    Prospect, Bermuda    W    2-0    World Cup Qualifier
2008-06-15    Bermuda    Marvin Lee Stadium    Tunapuna, Trinidad and Tobago    L    1-2    World Cup Qualifier
2008-06-07    Jamaica    Marvin Lee Stadium    Tunapuna, Trinidad and Tobago    D    1-1    Friendly
2008-06-01    England    Hasely Crawford Stadium    Port-of-Spain, Trinidad and Tobago    L    0-3    Friendly
2008-05-11    Barbados    Marvin Lee Stadium    Tunapuna, Trinidad and Tobago    W    3-0    Friendly
2008-04-27    Grenada    Marvin Lee Stadium    Tunapuna, Trinidad and Tobago    W    2-0    Friendly
2008-03-26    Jamaica    National Stadium    Kingston, Jamaica    D    2-2    Friendly
2008-03-19    El Salvador    Marvin Lee Stadium    Tunapuna, Trinidad and Tobago    W    1-0    Friendly
2008-02-06    Guadeloupe    Queens Park Oval    Port-of-Spain, Trinidad and Tobago    D    0-0    Friendly
2008-01-29    Guyana    Ato Boldon Stadium    Couva, Trinidad and Tobago    W    2-1    Friendly
2008-01-26    Puerto Rico    Juan Lobriel Stadium    Bayamón, Puerto Rico    D    2-2    Friendly
Post by: elan on September 27, 2008, 07:08:52 PM
I know I is ah ass, that's okay at least I can read and comprehend. I can also pick up on whne someone is making a point or not.

You said the sky is falling when it came to the National team, we have 1 win, 1 lost and 1 draw with 3 games left of which 2 are home games.

So I just trying to show you with all the cry about wheels falling of buses and all that, the record is not bad, we are still in the game. There's nothing to be saved from really, just ourselves.

By the way where you by that key board that has all those catchy phrases you been using? I checked Wal-Mart but they out.
Post by: assrancid on September 27, 2008, 07:31:59 PM
I know I is ah ass, that's okay at least I can read and comprehend. I can also pick up on whne someone is making a point or not.

You said the sky is falling when it came to the National team, we have 1 win, 1 lost and 1 draw with 3 games left of which 2 are home games.

So I just trying to show you with all the cry about wheels falling of buses and all that, the record is not bad, we are still in the game. There's nothing to be saved from really, just ourselves.

By the way where you by that key board that has all those catchy phrases you been using? I checked Wal-Mart but they out.

Target!  The wheels are falling off, that is why the hury fix with latapy dummy