Sports => Football => Topic started by: reggae-fan on October 14, 2008, 08:55:02 AM

Title: So I hear a Trini ref will officiate Jamaca vs Honduras
Post by: reggae-fan on October 14, 2008, 08:55:02 AM
and the Hondurans are hopping mad.

I am sure uncle Jack will agree with me that it would be great to have two caribbean teams in the final Hex...2 caribbean teams in SA would be even better.

;)

Is it a Jakan ref calling the T&T vs USA game?
Title: Re: So I hear a Trini ref will officiate Jamaca vs Honduras
Post by: palos on October 14, 2008, 09:06:32 AM

We sure hope not.
Post by: Star Child on October 14, 2008, 09:08:31 AM
Jamaican and Candian refs always treat us badly !!
Post by: Arimaman on October 14, 2008, 10:09:20 AM

We sure hope not.

Agreed.  The jamaican ref in the first US game rob we as a matter of fact.
Post by: Socafan on October 14, 2008, 10:29:23 AM
hahaha....Allyuh could curb ah man enthusiasm boy :)
Post by: saint27 on October 14, 2008, 10:34:21 AM
the ref for our game is a Costa Rican i believe

definitely not a jammie(thank god)
Post by: NJsTriniGunna on October 14, 2008, 10:34:32 AM
I think Sam should be the ref of the Jamaica-honduras game.. lol
Post by: rickstaa on October 14, 2008, 01:58:22 PM
I think Sam should be the ref of the Jamaica-honduras game.. lol
I agree
Post by: Yardie08 on October 14, 2008, 04:20:38 PM
Come on guys, the Jamaican ref did his best to keep T&T in the game against the US. He broke up quite a few US chances, don't blame him because the offense was absent.
Post by: Jah Gol on October 14, 2008, 07:51:18 PM
Come on guys, the Jamaican ref did his best to keep T&T in the game against the US. He broke up quite a few US chances, don't blame him because the offense was absent.
Agreed. He got a lot of calls wrong though.
Post by: Jefferz on October 14, 2008, 08:29:06 PM
well, i actually do hope that your ref isnt as much of a c**t as that canadian shit snake was that robbed us of 3 points in that guatemala game that we still managed to have the better of playing the last 60 minutes with 10 men, in f**kin guatemala.