Sports => Football => Topic started by: dervaig on October 15, 2008, 06:24:12 PM

Title: Jam x Honduras
Post by: dervaig on October 15, 2008, 06:24:12 PM
1 0 Jam. 25th min, Shelton

Link:

http://ziucchiradio.altervista.org/watch.php?id=409

Crystal clear.
Title: Re: Jam x Honduras
Post by: dervaig on October 15, 2008, 06:31:48 PM
Fuller at the top of the 6, wide open goal,
hits over the bar.

He missed a sitter.
Post by: assrancid on October 15, 2008, 06:35:15 PM
yeah should be 3 -0 Jamaica already
Post by: trini warrior on October 15, 2008, 06:49:36 PM
yeah
ja should have been well ahead
Post by: kicker on October 15, 2008, 07:02:12 PM
Ah tell a man in the next thread...Jamaica is well in the running for the Hex...
Post by: assrancid on October 15, 2008, 07:03:59 PM
I prefer we caribbean cousins over the Central Americans anytime.

I want Jamaica to crack 2 more on them!
Post by: dervaig on October 15, 2008, 07:09:27 PM
This will put JA on 7 points, Honduras stuck on 9.
Can in Ja, and Mex x Hon.

I like JA's chances, very much.

Watching this game, they look very good.
But then again, the Office (with all D Timari)
is a special place.
Post by: trini warrior on October 15, 2008, 07:11:51 PM
ja good to go i think
Post by: dervaig on October 15, 2008, 07:59:23 PM
1 0 Final.

Ja 7 pts
Hon 9 pts
Post by: kaliman2006 on October 15, 2008, 08:11:58 PM
Congrats Jamrock!

Good night for de Caribbean!

See allyuh in de hex!

Post by: D.H.W on October 15, 2008, 08:12:06 PM
jamaica sitting nice, this could be a great comeback
Post by: NJsTriniGunna on October 15, 2008, 08:20:42 PM
Its lookin like what happened to us last WCQ, correct me if i'm wrong though.
Post by: Dinner Mints on October 15, 2008, 08:24:30 PM

Hondurans complaining bout de Trini ref.
Post by: just cool on October 15, 2008, 08:31:15 PM
Yes two carbbean in the hex. good luck Jamaica.
Post by: DeSoWa on October 15, 2008, 08:32:53 PM
congrats JA  :beermug:

Title: So The caribbean "minnows" beat the CONCACAF giants
Post by: reggae-fan on October 15, 2008, 08:33:06 PM
Jamaica ticking off Mexico, our small brothers ticking off  the USA.
Post by: NJsTriniGunna on October 15, 2008, 08:33:29 PM
lol, trini ref for jamaica game, jamaican ref for trini game. Seems like some type of WWF match with guest referees. lol
Post by: kicker on October 15, 2008, 08:33:41 PM
Jamaica was just unlucky because of the Hurricane....they had to play all the away games first- they woulda been in the race all along.
Title: Re: So The caribbean "minnows" beat the CONCACAF giants
Post by: morvant on October 15, 2008, 08:34:05 PM
congrats jamrock
Post by: trini_stallion on October 15, 2008, 08:34:36 PM
big up!
Post by: reggae-fan on October 15, 2008, 08:39:16 PM
lol, trini ref for jamaica game, jamaican ref for trini game. Seems like some type of WWF match with guest referees. lol

Yuh lie. Was it a Jakan ref in the Trini game? LOL

Uncle Jack and uncle Burrell hold high offices in FIFA.
Post by: kounty on October 15, 2008, 08:58:14 PM
congrats jamrock
second dat!
Post by: dumpalewie on October 15, 2008, 09:00:36 PM
Who yuh calling small?

Congrats anyway.
Post by: sammy on October 15, 2008, 09:53:48 PM
Congrats Jam
Post by: rotatopoti3 on October 15, 2008, 09:56:00 PM
well done mr barnes and the jamaican team...2 for 2...keep it up....
Post by: Sando prince on October 15, 2008, 09:57:19 PM

:D..you lookin for a beat down tonight yes
Post by: just cool on October 15, 2008, 10:11:44 PM
Since mexico have 10 points and likely to qualify yuh think they need to bring their A team to hunduras!
Post by: palos on October 15, 2008, 10:33:18 PM
well done mr barnes and the jamaican team...2 for 2...keep it up....

Theodore Whitmore is in charge of the jamaican team...NOT John Barnes.
Post by: Jah Gol on October 15, 2008, 10:35:47 PM
This is an impressive result for them.
Post by: weary1969 on October 15, 2008, 10:38:31 PM
Good 4 d reggae boyz
Post by: palos on October 15, 2008, 10:49:28 PM
Good 4 d reggae boyz

Sistren...how yuh boy Pacho do today?  ;D
Post by: Jefferz on October 16, 2008, 01:01:22 AM
well done jamrock.

keep on pluggin away, we go show dem de caribbean run things.
Post by: spideybuff on October 16, 2008, 07:45:53 AM
Jamaica have a good chance still cause if Sven lose against Honduras, after these last two performances, he wil be out of the job before the hex start.
The only way he will be around is if the government cah afford to pay him his severance package.

He lucky Spurs will be looking for a manager by then though!
Title: Goals?
Post by: reggae-fan on October 16, 2008, 08:30:52 AM
Didnt see T&T goals, any links?

Jamaica vs Honduras...
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=bHfzzU7moWU
Title: Re: Goals?
Post by: kaliman2006 on October 16, 2008, 08:35:14 AM
Thanks for the link reggae-fan.

That's a very good finish.

Any striker would be proud of it.
Post by: chinee boi on October 16, 2008, 08:35:48 AM
i cah even see that cause the black lines across the screen so big  ;D
Post by: assrancid on October 16, 2008, 08:40:41 AM
Luton mishit the shot..the defender went way before the ball even reached the goal.

Good play anyway.  Jamaica had better chances that that to score.
Post by: reggae-fan on October 16, 2008, 08:53:40 AM
Luton mishit the shot..the defender went way before the ball even reached the goal.

Good play anyway.  Jamaica had better chances that that to score.

Shelton did what any sensible striker would do. The angle was tight and he was running out of real-estate. He basically went with instincts and hit the ball and hope for the best.
Post by: Small Magician aka Wazza on October 16, 2008, 09:05:19 AM
Situations:

On the next matchday (November 19)

* Mexico will qualify for the Fourth Round if:
          o they do not lose to Honduras, OR
          o Jamaica do not defeat Canada, OR
          o the combined winning margins of Jamaica and Honduras are fewer than 7 goals (or equals 7 goals and Mexico finish with more goals scored than Jamaica)
    * Honduras will qualify for the Fourth Round if:
          o they defeat Mexico, OR
          o they draw with Mexico AND Jamaica defeat Canada does not win by 6 or more goals (or Jamaica win by 6 goals and finish with fewer goals scored than Honduras)
    * Jamaica will qualify for the Fourth Round if:
          o They defeat Canada AND Honduras lose to Mexico, OR
          o They defeat Canada by more than 6 goals AND Honduras draw with Mexico (or Jamaica win by 6 goals and finish with more goals scored than Honduras), OR
          o They defeat Canada AND Honduras defeat Mexico AND the combined winning margins of Jamaica and Honduras are greater than 7 goals (or equals 7 goals and Jamaica finish with more goals scored than Mexico).

http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/2010_FIFA_World_Cup_qualification_-_CONCACAF_Third_Round#Group_1

pressure
Post by: socachynee on October 16, 2008, 09:29:31 AM
Situations:

On the next matchday (November 19)

* Mexico will qualify for the Fourth Round if:
          o they do not lose to Honduras, OR
          o the combined winning margins of Jamaica and Honduras are fewer than 7 goals (or equals 7 goals and Mexico finish with more goals scored than Jamaica)
    * Honduras will qualify for the Fourth Round if:
          o they defeat Mexico, OR
          o they draw with Mexico AND Jamaica defeat Canada does not win by 6 or more goals (or Jamaica win by 6 goals and finish with fewer goals scored than Honduras)
    * Jamaica will qualify for the Fourth Round if:
          o They defeat Canada AND Honduras lose to Mexico, OR
          o They defeat Canada by more than 6 goals AND Honduras draw with Mexico (or Jamaica win by 6 goals and finish with more goals scored than Honduras), OR
          o They defeat Canada AND Honduras defeat Mexico AND the combined winning margins of Jamaica and Honduras are greater than 7 goals (or equals 7 goals and Jamaica finish with more goals scored than Mexico).

http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/2010_FIFA_World_Cup_qualification_-_CONCACAF_Third_Round#Group_1

pressure

Way look at scenarios
I getting a headache just reading the scenarios
Post by: warmonga on October 16, 2008, 10:55:27 AM
allyuh fellas watch This game? yow .. JA looking so good man .. I hope and pray dat Honduras F up again so JA can mek it . They deserved to reach de final hex. Jamaica  manhandled Honduras and Mexico .. and Canada good for about 3 . Ja going into dat game with full force. De only thing dat worries me is Dat Canada have scored in every single game they have played so far. The big f**k up for canada was the first game against Jamaica when They had 3 points in the bag only for there veteran GK to gave way a goal.
I have no doubt dat Jamaica will win this game but  Mexico Honduras  clash is what comes down to if JA is going or not.  Its messed up dat a man like simoes made emotions ruin a country hopes of reaching the world cup in the Mother land...

Post by: Small Magician aka Wazza on October 16, 2008, 11:04:50 AM
Prediction:

Hon 1 Mex 1

Jam 0 Can 0
Post by: warmonga on October 16, 2008, 11:15:15 AM
Prediction:

Hon 1 Mex 1

Jam 0 Can 0

come on man.. There is no way JA going to hold Canada down.. Canada have scored goal in every game they have played so far in this tournament. I see this game to be a high scoring game,  maybe 3-2 or even 4-2 in favor of the boyz. but as I say the mexico and Honduras game is what really counts here. Honduras are Notorious Chokers I hope they keep chokeing ..

Post by: trini warrior on October 16, 2008, 11:24:47 AM
jamaica winning this game - it will be hard fought though. nuff cards again
Post by: Controversial on October 16, 2008, 11:59:40 AM
ja winning the game, 2-0, but i think honduras will beat mexico and that is the problem for ja
Post by: Sando prince on October 16, 2008, 12:02:24 PM
The problem for JA is goal difference...and even if Honduras draw with Mexico and JA beat Canada..I belive Honduras will get through on goal difference..If Honduras beat Mexico then JA outcome with Canada wont matter..but I hope things work out for them cause Trinbagonians will like nothing better than cutting JA arse in a the hex next year  :devil:
Post by: reggae-fan on October 16, 2008, 12:55:53 PM
The problem for JA is goal difference...and even if Honduras draw with Mexico and JA beat Canada..I belive Honduras will get through on goal difference..If Honduras beat Mexico then JA outcome with Canada wont matter..but I hope things work out for them cause Trinbagonians will like nothing better than cutting JA arse in a the hex next year  :devil:

We already counting T&T and El Salvador as a sure 12 points in the Hex if we make it. Easy games  :devil:
Post by: jamaica2099 on October 16, 2008, 02:10:53 PM

We already counting T&T and El Salvador as a sure 12 points in the Hex if we make it. Easy games  :devil:
I'm thinking the same thing. An easy 12 points for the Reggae Boyz against T&T and El Salvador. And seeing as Mexico won't go 3 games without a victory Jamaica will be in the Hex which will ensure those 12 points.
Post by: Controversial on October 16, 2008, 02:15:34 PM

I'm thinking the same thing. An easy 12 points for the Reggae Boyz against T&T and El Salvador. And seeing as Mexico won't go 3 games without a victory Jamaica will be in the Hex which will ensure those 12 points.

last time i checked we drew with a b team against the yardies on both occasions, now we have our full team, i doubt ja will see the light of day, i want ja to make the hex bc it will be a sure 6 points.
Post by: jamaica2099 on October 16, 2008, 02:21:02 PM

last time i checked we drew with a b team against the yardies on both occasions, now we have our full team, i doubt ja will see the light of day, i want ja to make the hex bc it will be a sure 6 points.
True! Now do another check and compare the coach and Reggae Boyz squad then that T&T played? Now check the present Coach and squad.
Notice any difference? ;D
Post by: dinho on October 16, 2008, 02:32:34 PM
better clip of the goal.

http://www.tvgolo.com/football.php?subaction=showfull&id=1224176930&archive=&start_from=&ucat=49&

hey jamover2099... long time no see.
Post by: jamaica2099 on October 16, 2008, 03:03:48 PM
better clip of the goal.

http://www.tvgolo.com/football.php?subaction=showfull&id=1224176930&archive=&start_from=&ucat=49&

hey jamover2099... long time no see.
Excellent goal by Shelton. Ironic though, being the most difficult goal that was scored and the easy goals being saved by the Honduran goalkeeper.
Post by: dervaig on October 16, 2008, 03:29:24 PM
It is going to be very tough for JA.

They 'should' beat Canada in the Timari patch,
but as we say in T-Dad, is 'Chinee for Chinee',
well JA, is 'Latino for Latino'.
Mexico cannot seem to win on the road, which
probably means a draw will be all they will be looking
for, same as Honduras.
And, if Hon manages to win the game, for JA
to leapfrog El Tri, all yuh go have to put a
savannah beat down on D Canucks.

Don't worry JA, as in the case of 2005, you can
support your brothers to the South in the Hex.
Post by: warmonga on October 16, 2008, 06:55:41 PM
jamaica 2099 anf RF you guys are back good to see. I see you guys are great fans of football. when allyuh team loosing allyuh hiding now JA win a couple of games you guys done checking points. against El slavador and TNT. De same El Salvador wey derailed JA in Kingston several years ago .. Well dont worry if Honduras dont shit dung themselves you guys could over to this forum and chat since we love football here  nuh matter if we Team doing good or bad..

Post by: jamaica2099 on October 16, 2008, 07:43:47 PM
jamaica 2099 anf RF you guys are back good to see. I see you guys are great fans of football. when allyuh team loosing allyuh hiding now JA win a couple of games you guys done checking points. against El slavador and TNT. De same El Salvador wey derailed JA in Kingston several years ago .. Well dont worry if Honduras dont shit dung themselves you guys could over to this forum and chat since we love football here  nuh matter if we Team doing good or bad..

I was over at Fifa and several websites posting my comments with posters all over the World. I have even been to Big Soccer forum and read all your comments along with other Central American and American posters. I have tried at least 3 times to register to help you defend Caribbean and Jamaican football. Unfortunately, I cannot seem to succeed. 
Post by: Sentinel on October 16, 2008, 08:44:49 PM
Pity one is not going to see a JA vs T&T match in WCQ.

Maybe in the Caribbean Cup or something!

If wishes were horses, then beggars would ride.

Luv U T&T
Post by: weary1969 on October 16, 2008, 10:58:50 PM
Talk bout checkin egg in fowl bottom make d hex b4 u check d 12 pts v TNT and El Salvador
Post by: just cool on October 17, 2008, 04:12:26 AM

Yuh see how allyuh nasty boy!! we wishing allyuh well against the spanish and allyuh talking bout taking points off ah we. Jamaica 2099 i have forking goat mouth yuh know dread, so doh start wid yuh tribal BS before ah call down ah loss on allyuh.

ah cheering for JA , but with sucky attitude like yours toward us, will make meh change meh tone! so be nice yuh obnoxious little turd! :devil:
Post by: Filho on October 17, 2008, 04:43:06 AM

Yuh see how allyuh nasty boy!! we wishing allyuh well against the spanish and allyuh talking bout taking points off ah we. Jamaica 2099 i have forking goat mouth yuh know dread, so doh start wid yuh tribal BS before ah call down ah loss on allyuh.

ah cheering for JA , but with sucky attitude like yours toward us, will make meh change meh tone! so be nice yuh obnoxious little turd! :devil:

you should really read Sando prince post first (especially te last sentence) and you will realize is jess a lil picong de yardies coming wit. Give as good as you get  :beermug:
Post by: Midknight on October 17, 2008, 05:22:56 AM

I was over at Fifa and several websites posting my comments with posters all over the World. I have even been to Big Soccer forum and read all your comments along with other Central American and American posters. I have tried at least 3 times to register to help you defend Caribbean and Jamaican football. Unfortunately, I cannot seem to succeed. 

The only reason I'm annoyed Jamaica won these last two matches is because you have reemerged from wherever you were hiding.

Anyway congratulations.

We will see what goes on in the last round. I was fully expecting Mexico and Honduras to play for the draw, but somebody make a very good point about Sven job security...

Watch the ride...
Post by: jamaica98 on October 17, 2008, 07:16:14 AM

I was thinking the same thing  :-[
Post by: jamaica2099 on October 17, 2008, 08:06:51 AM

One question: when both Jamaica and T&T face each other. Will both teams be playing for a draw or 3 points to grab 1 of 3 spots to automatically qualify for the World Cup?
Post by: Jah Gol on October 17, 2008, 08:27:47 AM
Both teams will feel they can get the better of each other as is the always the case. If JA makes it into the hex T&T's qualification plan will view those two fixtures as a neccessary 6 points. I'm sure the same will be true conversely. 
Post by: 100% Barataria on October 17, 2008, 08:28:40 AM
Both teams will feel they can get the better of each other as is the always the case. If JA makes it into the hex T&T's qualification plan will view those two fixtures as a neccessary 6 points. I'm sure the same will be true conversely. 

Sense, all part of our rivalry, nothing new
Post by: reggae-fan on October 17, 2008, 10:52:26 AM

Hold on, so you dont think most posters on here think that Jamaica will be easy points for T&T? If I have to choose out of Mexico, USA, Costa Rica, El Salvador and T&T, I'll select El Salvador as the team to finish last, Mexico finish on top, USA second, Costa Rica third. Where does that put T&T?

Mexico and Honduras have points on the board, Ja does not. Anyone with a logical thinking mind would see that Jamaica not making the Hex needs devine intervention. But such is the nature of the group we are in.
Post by: kicker on October 17, 2008, 02:36:49 PM

Well said. Full Stop. End of Story.
Post by: just cool on October 17, 2008, 04:32:27 PM

Hold on, so you dont think most posters on here think that Jamaica will be easy points for T&T? If I have to choose out of Mexico, USA, Costa Rica, El Salvador and T&T, I'll select El Salvador as the team to finish last, Mexico finish on top, USA second, Costa Rica third. Where does that put T&T?

Mexico and Honduras have points on the board, Ja does not. Anyone with a logical thinking mind would see that Jamaica not making the Hex needs devine intervention. But such is the nature of the group we are in.
Bad mind is ah hell of ah ting yuh know! allyuh didn't even make the hex and yuh braggin already. what yuh think keeping JA's hope alive ? well it's the good vibes from well wisher that transmit positive energy to your cause. keep ah clean heart and draw positive vibes and believe.

as for all this nonsense2099 talking, mexico ain't so sure to make the hex ,they still not out the woods, but you giving them 1st place. yuh think it will go so this rounds. the only team i will vouch for to most likely make the WC is the USA. but mex and costa rica could get duss out this rounds especially with players like kenwyn jones and marlon king in the mix.

as for costa rica! haiti  el salvashitsnakes and suribullshyte was easy pickings! even cuba woulda have ah good chance of sweeping that group. 

my gut feeling is jamaica will destroy canada @ the office, and mexico will go for broke in hunduras. i don't think they will be satisfied with 10 points. i see mexico and jamaica coming out the group.