Sports => Football => Topic started by: Flex on October 15, 2008, 08:34:34 PM

Title: Thread for the T&T vs Cuba Game (19-Nov-2008).
Post by: Flex on October 15, 2008, 08:34:34 PM
Greetings.

As usual, any updates/scores, shout-outs, reports, predictions, views, etc, on the 2010 FIFA World Cup Qualifying game vs Cuba (November 19th) in Trinidad & Tobago will be posted here, this way, we can help maintain the message board and not make it look too scrappy with un-necessary or related headlines and postings on game day.

http://www.youtube.com/v/4Z0xNFOjXk8

Possible Live Internet Links.

I95.5fm (http://www.i955fm.com/nowplaying.aspx)

102fm (http://www.power102fm.com)

http://www.ctntworld.com/livestream/index.html

TV Viewing.

To be updated

T&T Squad:

Anthony Warner, Clayton Ince, Makan Hislop, Dennis Lawrence, Keyeno Thomas, Aklie Edwards, Cyd Gray, Dwight Yorke, Josh Johnson, Keon Daniel, Khaleem Hyland, Carlos Edwards, Christopher Birchall, Clyde Leon, Russell Latapy, Stern John, Kenwyne Jones, Jason Scotland.
Title: Re: Thread for the T&T vs Cuba Game (19-Nov-2008).
Post by: Mr Fix-it on October 15, 2008, 08:35:31 PM
Damnnnnnnnn, dat was fast :beermug: :rotfl:
Post by: Trini Madness on October 15, 2008, 08:37:40 PM
wheys arready boy??  ;D
Post by: Preacher on October 15, 2008, 08:52:51 PM
 Allyuh who living in the US doh feel yuh could take no holiday.   ;D
Nov. 19th we'll put that ghost to rest.
Title: All we need is a draw on Nov 19th
Post by: 100% Barataria on October 15, 2008, 08:53:01 PM
Sorry, could not resist  ;D
Title: Re: All we need is a draw on Nov 19th
Post by: palos on October 15, 2008, 08:55:31 PM

Wha kinda assness yuh comin wit dred?  Dat shit eh funny. >:(
Post by: 100% Barataria on October 15, 2008, 08:56:56 PM

Wha kinda assness yuh comin wit dred?  Dat shit eh funny. >:(

We have it covered man Palos, de monkey off we back since 06
Post by: che on October 15, 2008, 08:57:25 PM
Doh play nah boy  :nailbiting:
Post by: Phensic on October 15, 2008, 08:58:52 PM
Barataria!

"Narees" (pardon spelling) de bar...still going?
Post by: 100% Barataria on October 15, 2008, 09:01:37 PM
Barataria!

"Narees" (pardon spelling) de bar...still going?

Ah wish dread dat soundin like de flick rite about now!!  Instead ah guh settle fuh sugar cane on de weekend  :beermug: :beermug:
Post by: Peong on October 15, 2008, 09:10:49 PM
We need to bury Cuba just to in case the US slip up.
Not that I have anything against Cuba.
Post by: royal on October 15, 2008, 09:24:38 PM
Hopefully kenwyn will be back.
Post by: trini_stallion on October 15, 2008, 09:25:03 PM
Against Cuba...

if we could get ah score against them like what we get against DR, that go be good...

Altho I know already that Guat eh beating them, still....

More goals, the merrier! :beermug:
Post by: weary1969 on October 16, 2008, 12:03:51 AM
Dat not even funny
Post by: Dinner Mints on October 16, 2008, 12:13:41 AM
I just want each and every player to remember how confident they felt before playing Bermuda and FEEL THE EXACT OPPOSITE WAY NOW!!!

Doh get cocky.
Post by: Babalawo on October 16, 2008, 02:08:35 AM
Yea .  we have to play a 4-4-2 again against Cuba with Kenwyn (If fit) with Jason Scotland upfront.  Then Cornell Glen coming on later
Post by: weary1969 on October 16, 2008, 06:17:07 AM
Please leave KJ 4 d hex
Post by: arrow on October 16, 2008, 06:19:00 AM
Please leave KJ 4 d hex

if we don't play our best players there may be no Hex for we.  We've been through this shit before, if he playing well for Sunderland before Nov 19 he is a must.
Post by: weary1969 on October 16, 2008, 06:23:27 AM
I blieve we have enough fire power up front 2 beat Cuba witout KJ. We need  let d fella recover and get match fit. If he recover let him get match fit because come 09 we go need he like flour
Post by: pardners on October 16, 2008, 06:31:30 AM
Please leave KJ 4 d hex

if we don't play our best players there may be no Hex for we.  We've been through this shit before, if he playing well for Sunderland before Nov 19 he is a must.

we said the same thing before the 'meaningless' England game...we know how that ended up.
Post by: weary1969 on October 16, 2008, 06:33:23 AM
Thank u pardners we doh need he 4 dat game. Peeps go b callin 4 he 2 play d Guy game next
Post by: capodetutticapi on October 16, 2008, 07:03:19 AM
well look at trouble if cuba beat we in de HCS and guat beat USA in colorado.
Post by: weary1969 on October 16, 2008, 07:08:53 AM
Boss go back on d other sports page and talk bball positive vibes Cuba not beatin we at d HCS
Post by: capodetutticapi on October 16, 2008, 07:14:52 AM
Boss go back on d other sports page and talk bball positive vibes Cuba not beatin we at d HCS
did i ruffle yuh feathers. ;)
Post by: weary1969 on October 16, 2008, 07:40:06 AM
YESSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSS No nonesense talk bout we losing we winnin and d ex awaits us
Post by: Sam on October 16, 2008, 09:25:38 AM
Novemer 19 Games Predictions

El Salvador 1 v Costa Rica 1
* 15 points (Costa Rica)
* 11 points (El Salvador)

Surinam 2 v Haiti 3
* 5 points (Haiti)
* 1 point (Surinam)

Jamaica 1 v Canada 0
* 10 points (Jamaica)
* 11 points (Mexico)

Honduras 1 v Mexico 1
* 10 points (Honduras)
* 2 points (Canada)

Trinidad & Tobago 2 v Cuba 0
* 11 points (T&T)
* 3 points (Cuba)

USA 2 v Guatemala 1
* 12 points (USA)
* 5 points (Guatemala)

Hex

USA
T&T
MEX
HON
CRC
SLV

Jamaica have a good chance but goal difference will work against them....
Title: Six for Cuba
Post by: KND2 on October 16, 2008, 10:53:16 AM
6-0 is my prediction for the Cuba TnT Score, similar to the day when we hit Panama for Six in a WCQ.

I expect cuba to start with a fight but once we put them on the back foot and score early the flood gates will open.

Look for an attacking squad from TnT
And now that competition for spots more tight look for man to play in form.

6-0 we hitting them.

Cyd Hyslop Lawrence John

Carlos Yorke Birchal
      Latapy
   Glen Scotland

Give Carlos the Right flank and Scotland the left flank
Glen with speed up the middle and Latapy setting men up.

Title: Re: Six for Cuba
Post by: Weh-it-is on October 16, 2008, 11:00:02 AM
KND alyuh keep wanting to put Scottland on thai Left wing and he cah even run down thee middle? It have Keon and Hyland deh. Them better than he on tha side.

Why yuh say we go geh them six thai yuh favorite number ah what...what about 11? ;D
Post by: warmonga on October 16, 2008, 11:01:44 AM
wah happen to allyuh fellas dread? Cuba aint no facking walk in de park dread. Not Because every Body beat dem we go win. You see how we play against USA? you call dat football.  this is going to be a tough game Lest hoep and pray we dont mek this another November 19th to remember!!!!!!!!!!!!! Cuba have scored against USA , and Guatemala in there own backkyard and we forward "fatman scotland" Kicking air yu think this go be an easy game.. ley we chill nuh sah  forget de predictions lets hope we play for a win and not a draw. I see no reason you playing at home wid 1 man up front.
good luck TNT

Post by: Small Magician aka Wazza on October 16, 2008, 11:03:51 AM
Allyuh men are the worst

Mods delete this thread....  i appreciate your enthusiasm knd2 but be realistic and the order of the day is to keep a clean sheet and play our best players

if we do that we will win
Post by: rotatopoti3 on October 16, 2008, 11:07:54 AM
good call warmonga....

allyuh forget cuba beat guatemala yesterday

we have to be very careful how we approach this game....

Focus fellas we aint qualify for the OTHER STAGE yet.....

Keep allyuh foot on d ground....

We need to keep the intensity of last night..
Post by: Weh-it-is on October 16, 2008, 11:10:55 AM
wah happen to allyuh fellas dread? Cuba aint no facking walk in de park dread. Not Because every Body beat dem we go win. You see how we play against USA? you call dat football.  this is going to be a tough game Lest hoep and pray we dont mek this another November 19th to remember!!!!!!!!!!!!! Cuba have scored against USA , and Guatemala in there own backkyard and we forward "fatman scotland" Kicking air yu think this go be an easy game.. ley we chill nuh sah  forget de predictions lets hope we play for a win and not a draw. I see no reason you playing at home wid 1 man up front.
good luck TNT

They played like that last night because of ah mental block. El Salvador geh 3 with we no name players in DC. The US was ah bully we had to knock out and we geh that off we back. So it should only get better, but we have to predict big numbers to at least score one or two goals. ;) We like dreaming and you never know it might turn out to be reality. We hit DR 9 last week, so yuh yuh never Know.

A KND yuh should really re-named this tread "It’s ok to Dream" 

Post by: Trini on October 16, 2008, 11:13:55 AM
a KND prediction  :(
Post by: warmonga on October 16, 2008, 11:21:27 AM
good luck TNT

They played like that last night because of ah mental block. El Salvador geh 3 with we no name players in DC. The US was ah bully we had to knock out and we geh that off we back. So it should only get better, but we have to predict big numbers to at least score one or two goals. ;) We like dreaming and you never know it might turn out to be reality. We hit DR 9 last week, so yuh yuh never Know.

if we hit DR 29 I still wont even talk about dat.. DR doh even play organise football in High school. DR First and Only Sport is Rounders  (baseball) .. Cuba is a good team wey better than Bermuda ..allyuh fellas remeber dat game? ok well then lets dont get to cocky .. Cuba did us a favor now lets do dem a favor and let dem know " this is we house" Thanks But not in "we house"

War
Post by: Controversial on October 16, 2008, 11:22:15 AM
scotland cant even score against cuba, why would you start him, start roberts and glen, you will see the wonders they will perform, especially with latas passing to them
Post by: Weh-it-is on October 16, 2008, 11:27:11 AM
scotland cant even score against cuba, why would you start him, start roberts and glen, you will the wonders they will perform, especially with latas passing to them

With the formation Pacho playing, yuh can't and should not start both Roberts and Glenn.
Post by: Controversial on October 16, 2008, 11:39:02 AM
scotland cant even score against cuba, why would you start him, start roberts and glen, you will the wonders they will perform, especially with latas passing to them

With the formation Pacho playing, yuh can't and should not start both Roberts and Glenn.

I was referring to the 442 the other poster was referring to, if he was to go 442, it should be glen and roberts, since we know it will not be a 442 but a 451, roberts should start with glen off the bench, scottie can ride pine because he seems to be as effective on the bench as he is on the field
Post by: Warrior30 on October 16, 2008, 11:45:06 AM
well knowing de mad tech staff... they will bring an experiement team like some jackass..... .I am sorry I still would not understand why Avery got drop from the starting team and far less Avery and Cornel was not even on de f-ing BENCH
Post by: palos on October 16, 2008, 11:46:27 AM
Is KND.  If he didn't post sumting like dis sumting would be wrong... ;D
Post by: damiangoal on October 16, 2008, 11:48:42 AM
good call warmonga....

allyuh forget cuba beat guatemala yesterday

we have to be very careful how we approach this game....

Focus fellas we aint qualify for the OTHER STAGE yet.....

Keep allyuh foot on d ground....

We need to keep the intensity of last night..
Full marks. NO MERCY! IS BLOOD AND SAND! : :challenge:
Post by: kiffysmooth on October 16, 2008, 11:58:50 AM
I really banking on Guatemala to draw to the US....Dat would take de US up to 13 points.  And when we beat Cuba it will take us to 11, and that would be a more respectable end result for TnT in the group
Post by: Big Magician on October 16, 2008, 12:43:25 PM
easy KND easy... tnt still need at least a point...please...everybody just have a drink..ah smoke..whatever...enjoy the month off...relax...easy
Post by: saint27 on October 27, 2008, 08:41:25 AM
Tickets on Sale from next week monday(3rd) to the 14th

Kick Off:9pm

(http://i36.photobucket.com/albums/e7/ruud1000/cuba2.jpg)
(http://i36.photobucket.com/albums/e7/ruud1000/cuba1.jpg)
Post by: sweetiepaper on October 27, 2008, 08:50:14 AM
Hear nah we boy Jack not easy. He schedule we game for 9:00pm. which is a later start than the Guat/USA game. So we will know exactly what we have to do. They cyar beat Jack and he tricks nah. but we go take that.
Post by: Saywha on October 27, 2008, 09:02:57 AM
ah real vex ah won't be here for this one. steupps >:(  Dey coulda put it on a day I would be here man ;D
Any links for the US?

Allyuh fellas, enjoy allyuh self.  i would be online like a jumbie looking for score updates.

GO Warriors!!!
Post by: Saywha on October 27, 2008, 09:11:51 AM
Hear nah we boy Jack not easy. He schedule we game for 9:00pm. which is a later start than the Guat/USA game. So we will know exactly what we have to do. They cyar beat Jack and he tricks nah. but we go take that.

De man is a genius.....
Ah corrupt genius  :rotfl:
Post by: skins on October 27, 2008, 09:51:49 AM

I think the game is both at the same time. Just we are ahead in time.The game in denver starts at 6:11pm local time while our game start at 9:11pm based on fifa site.
Post by: Bianconeri on October 27, 2008, 10:02:28 AM

that real sad if it true jed
this man blatant with it
Post by: Tallman on October 27, 2008, 10:28:45 AM

Nah man, both games starting at de same time.
Post by: acb on October 27, 2008, 10:39:43 AM
My main concern is at the left bottom side of that flyer it says, "No live tv broadcast"

What kinda toots is that?
Post by: Lower St. John on October 27, 2008, 11:25:24 AM
Start time is the same.  Different Time Zones with times being quoted in terms of the local time.  All yuh men quick to give Jack credit for everything.  By the way, Jack responsible for grass being green in colour.

Blessings
Post by: palos on October 27, 2008, 12:23:42 PM

Is dem kinda dotish talks does make people feel he teefin fuh we.  Dey does see dem ting and feel is gospel and den go and repeat de same fackeries like is FACT.

Even if Jack wanted to, yuh REALLY tink he have de power to do so?  If so....allyuh mus really feel Jackula responsible fuh everyting in trute...from sunrise to sunset.

Steupes.

Post by: Weh-it-is on October 27, 2008, 12:26:21 PM
Yea .  we have to play a 4-4-2 again against Cuba with Kenwyn (If fit) with Jason Scotland upfront.  Then Cornell Glen coming on later

Nah Boi, We have to stay wit thee, 4-5-1 especially if we get KJ fuh thai one from Keane, Look it right here...

Ince

Lawrence

Cyd                                  Keyeno                      Avery

Yorke

Carlos                                                           Keon

Brichall

Magic

KJ

That is known as ah BOMB squad! Take that and smoke in yuh pipe.  :mackdaddy:
Post by: vb on October 27, 2008, 03:36:13 PM
Ahemm.....my birthday........... ;D :beermug:

Post by: arrow on October 27, 2008, 03:55:05 PM
Why they insist on keeping the ticket prices so high for a match that is already a foregone conclusion? 
they lucky to draw 5,000 supporters at most for that match.
Post by: acb on October 27, 2008, 04:48:12 PM
we need to put a pretty boy on the team who could toepee some freekick a la C. Ronaldo.
Women will come, or at least insist their men bring them along.
Waggonist yes, but say what, the stadium will be ram .... or Machel could do the halftime show, and have a lil session in the parking lot afterwards.

ticket will sell out yesterday.
Post by: Babalawo on October 27, 2008, 05:25:37 PM
Please leave KJ 4 d hex
Cuba bringing a new team and coach.  You can't take them likely. Bring out the big guns.
Post by: Babalawo on October 27, 2008, 05:30:49 PM
Why they insist on keeping the ticket prices so high for a match that is already a foregone conclusion? 
they lucky to draw 5,000 supporters at most for that match.

I urge allyuh to strike and dont go. Them think we playing spending $200 on football match when the tickets is not so high in demand. if the supply is higher than the demand it dont make no sense charging so much.
Post by: palos on October 27, 2008, 05:31:25 PM
Please leave KJ 4 d hex
Cuba bringing a new team and coach.  You can't take them likely. Bring out the big guns.

Big Guns?

Did you see KJ play on Saturday?

On dat showin, he cyah even make de team in front of Andre Toussaint.  He was TERRIBLE.  Yes...is he fuss run out etc and yuh cyah expect miracles but his first touch was woeful, he trow way a easy header, and generally was a non factor.

Let de man ketch heself before puttin him in dese kinda games nah.  Besides...if we cyah beat Cuba without KJ...we doh deserve to be in de Hex anyway.

Post by: Small Magician aka Wazza on October 27, 2008, 05:33:48 PM
Please leave KJ 4 d hex

Let de man ketch heself before puttin him in dese kinda games nah.  Besides...if we cyah beat Cuba without KJ...we doh deserve to be in de Hex anyway.

thank you

should be : "If we cant beat Cuba..we dont deserve to be in the hex anyway"
Post by: Sando prince on October 27, 2008, 06:01:21 PM

Boi dey really say Trinbagonians love bacchanal yes..Do you understand that most people work during the day so scheduling the match at night is the most appropiate thing to do...Did you even take into consideration the different time zone in the U.S (where the U.S vs Guat game is being played)
Post by: D.H.W on October 27, 2008, 07:25:40 PM

Boi dey really say Trinbagonians love bacchanal yes..Do you understand that most people work during the day so scheduling the match at night is the most appropiate thing to do...Did you even take into consideration the different time zone in the U.S (where the U.S vs Guat game is being played)

doh say nothin nah , leave dem lol
Post by: weary1969 on October 27, 2008, 08:50:09 PM
If u accustom 2 suckin egg ...
Post by: FF on October 28, 2008, 08:09:54 AM
Please leave KJ 4 d hex

Big Guns?

On dat showin, he cyah even make de team in front of Andre Toussaint.  He was TERRIBLE.  Yes...is he fuss run out etc and yuh cyah expect miracles but his first touch was woeful, he trow way a easy header, and generally was a non factor.

Let de man ketch heself before puttin him in dese kinda games nah.  Besides...if we cyah beat Cuba without KJ...we doh deserve to be in de Hex anyway.

Palos please don't blight Kenwyne like yuh blight Carlos....

Just hold yuh damn peace for we sake.... please and thanks
Post by: Weh-it-is on October 28, 2008, 08:13:41 AM
I know one thing, If we ent make thee hex, realle people go hold they head and bawl.  Right now KJ could more than start before Andre Croissant, even when he knee was bad? ;D If  Cuba beat we and Guatemalan beat down thee US, it go be ah weeping and garnishing of teeth. We need our best player available. KJ at 90% fit better than what we have right now at 110% fit. Why not play him? Don’t ever get to confident or cocky remember this is the WC we heading for. We want to finish off teams like Obama go finish off Mccain.

Yuh like rice?

Post by: WestCoast on October 28, 2008, 09:46:54 AM
Please leave KJ 4 d hex
Big Guns?
Palos please don't blight Kenwyne like yuh blight Carlos....
Just hold yuh damn peace for we sake.... please and thanks
FF, tell me when and I will swim across by Palos and drop Two Hurry Hand on him if he put goat mouth on KJ :devil:
Palos, check ya self before ya wreck ya self ;D ;D
Post by: NUFF on October 28, 2008, 09:53:42 AM
I know one thing, If we ent make thee hex, realle people go hold they head and bawl.  Right now KJ could more than start before Andre Croissant, even when he knee was bad? ;D If  Cuba beat we and Guatemalan beat down thee US, it go be ah weeping and garnishing of teeth. We need our best player available. KJ at 90% fit better than what we have right now at 110% fit. Why not play him? Don’t ever get to confident or cocky remember this is the WC we heading for. We want to finish off teams like Obama go finish off Mccain.

Yuh like rice?

Yuh is meh boy so I eh go say nutten ;D
Post by: Controversial on October 28, 2008, 10:04:22 AM
tt 3-0, glen, daniel, roberts
Post by: morvant on October 28, 2008, 10:08:39 AM

Yuh like rice?

that one killing meh here
Post by: Weh-it-is on October 28, 2008, 10:47:11 AM

Yuh like rice?

Yuh know how I does do it...so fire yuh guns. Because this is real talk, even you go cry if we ent make it. "weeping and gnashing of yuh ;D teeth" Alyuh big BIBLE people trying to put people on blast. Like yuh is thee POPE.  ;)
Post by: Tallman on November 03, 2008, 01:57:15 PM
Doh forget dat tickets gone on sale from today.
Post by: E-man on November 03, 2008, 02:12:45 PM
(http://ttffonline.com/cms/images/stories/gear/ad-for-cuba-match.jpg)
Post by: kaisocagoals on November 03, 2008, 02:42:27 PM
ah reach...

Big Mag... weh yuh?...

ah go settle fuh ah T&T 1-0 CUB...

Kaisoca soccer is not a myth it is we brand...
Post by: E-man on November 09, 2008, 05:16:25 PM
18 man squad just named on ct105

K: Clayton Ince, Anthony Warner

D: Hislop, Lawrence, Power, Thomas, James

M: Yorke, Johnson, Daniel, Hyland, Edwards, Birchall, Leon, Latapy

F: John, Jones, Scotland
Post by: theworm2345 on November 09, 2008, 05:16:35 PM
yes,
Clayton Ince, Anthony Warner, Makan Hislop, Dennis Lawrence, Seon Power, Keyeno Thomas, Julius James, Dwight Yorke, Josh Johnson, Keon Daniel, Khaleem Hyland, Aklie Edwards, Chris Birchall, Clyde Leon, Russell Latapy, Stern John, Kenwyne Jones, Jason Scotland
Post by: Cocorite on November 09, 2008, 05:29:06 PM
Ah cyar believe they call up Kenwyn Jones boi. Leh the man recover properly nah man.

No Avery John, No Cyd Grey???
Post by: palos on November 09, 2008, 05:32:44 PM
Ah cyar believe they call up Kenwyn Jones boi. Leh the man recover properly nah man.

How come u eh question no Akile Edwards?  8)
Post by: E-man on November 09, 2008, 05:37:21 PM

Who will play wing back from this selection? Power and ?
Is Pacho planning on putting Carlos back there?
Post by: palos on November 09, 2008, 05:45:07 PM

Julius James has played left back for Toronto FC on several occasions
Post by: Cocorite on November 09, 2008, 05:48:53 PM

Well I eh know A. Edwards play too much ;D
Post by: E-man on November 09, 2008, 05:50:59 PM

Julius James has played left back for Toronto FC on several occasions

Is that where Pacho used him the other day?
Post by: Trini _2026 on November 09, 2008, 05:58:20 PM
Alvin corneal on maturana case calling up josh johnson and warner oh lawd ....  :rotfl: :rotfl:
Post by: palos on November 09, 2008, 06:11:18 PM
Alvin corneal on maturana case calling up josh johnson and warner oh lawd ....  :rotfl: :rotfl:

He carryin on like 34 & 35 so old as in de case of Ince and Warner.

De man obviously tryin out different payers.  He questionin Josh Johnson yet when Johnson was in Trini wit Jabloteh...he was vex he didn't get a run wit de National team.

Alvin jes vex dat HE not runnin tings anymore.
Post by: FireBrand on November 09, 2008, 06:21:38 PM

E-man, clarify something for meh please. The 18 man squad that theworm2345 posted only has one Edwards, and I hear dem commentators call Akiel name. Was Carlos selected?
Post by: Dinner Mints on November 09, 2008, 06:29:03 PM

E-man, clarify something for meh please. The 18 man squad that theworm2345 posted only has one Edwards, and I hear dem commentators call Akiel name. Was Carlos selected?
Carlos is selected. Aklie isn't.
Post by: FireBrand on November 09, 2008, 06:42:09 PM

Thanks breds...I could sleep a little better tonight. Then again....
Post by: palos on November 09, 2008, 06:42:56 PM

Oh ye of little faith.... ;D
Post by: Boodsy on November 09, 2008, 06:48:44 PM

my sentiments exactly!!!...why dey not selected???
(liability? ;D)
Post by: FireBrand on November 09, 2008, 06:57:33 PM

Oh ye of little faith.... ;D

Nah man...I have plenty faith. I does be praying rel hard when T&T playing dese days.
Post by: acb on November 09, 2008, 09:16:35 PM

I on the fence for KJ call up. Would like to see him recover and come back to 100% fitness - but at the same time, would like to see the team play some games/ practice with him up front so players get used to running off him and benefitting from the all the attention that he will be receiving from the oppositon.

The only way I could explain the ommission of these two is down to saving the legs of the older men. But that arguement doesn't hold much substance when you bring Yorke and Latas into the equation. Widening the pool and giving some fringe players a run-out in some serious competition against opposition we will not be facing later on in the hex has so many oxymorons, I don't know where to start.

Hopefully Avery and Cyd get a little more than a text message.
Post by: palos on November 09, 2008, 09:39:40 PM

I on the fence for KJ call up. Would like to see him recover and come back to 100% fitness - but at the same time, would like to see the team play some games/ practice with him up front so players get used to running off him and benefitting from the all the attention that he will be receiving from the oppositon.

The only way I could explain the ommission of these two is down to saving the legs of the older men. But that arguement doesn't hold much substance when you bring Yorke and Latas into the equation. Widening the pool and giving some fringe players a run-out in some serious competition against opposition we will not be facing later on in the hex has so many oxymorons, I don't know where to start.

Hopefully Avery and Cyd get a little more than a text message.

Maybe they just deemed to be surplus to requirements?  Especially Avery.  His game against St Kitts according to posters was unimpressive.  He was dropped for the USA game.  He almost cost us the game against Guatamela if the ref had correctly called a penalty for a reckless and idiotic tackle in the penalty area late in that game.  Perhaps the coach simply has no confidence in Avery.

As for Cyd, perhaps he wants to have a look at Power in this environment and if there's a problem, there is always Carlos as cover.  Notice, Spann was not recalled.
Post by: weary1969 on November 09, 2008, 09:41:24 PM
Nobody expected Spann 2 b recalled. Avery was not at his best v St.Kitts but who is his replacement
Post by: acb on November 09, 2008, 09:45:06 PM
If we could get a little insight into the selection policy, then we could stop guessing.

We don't need plenty - just a little bit.
(I hope somebody out there listening!!!)
Post by: Dinner Mints on November 09, 2008, 09:49:20 PM
Nobody expected Spann 2 b recalled. Avery was not at his best v St.Kitts but who is his replacement
Especially since no Aklie Edwards in de squad either. Best guess is dey using Julius James on de left.
Post by: mouie on November 09, 2008, 09:52:42 PM
We beat Cuba last time 3-1 with half the side we have now.So i see no problem beating them by a bigger margim this time,even if they beat Guatemala.
Post by: weary1969 on November 09, 2008, 09:53:49 PM
U brave 2 guess when d team get call out we go put places in position
Post by: arrow on November 10, 2008, 06:07:09 AM
Especially since no Aklie Edwards in de squad either. Best guess is dey using Julius James on de left.

It's all well and good to try new players if the others aren't performing but we just had 3 warm up games and Julius wasn't even tried at left back, and only played in 1 match of the 3.  Aklie started 2 games, Avery 1 and yet we are going into this CRUCIAL Cuba match without anybody who has EVER played left back for T&T before in the squad?  Maybe mats planning to play a 3-5-2  ???  ::)
Post by: weary1969 on November 10, 2008, 07:48:37 AM
Everybody here know I iz Wim wife but somebody please tell me y u play 4 4 2 in d 3 games and y play 4 5 1 in d WCQ. Is d team learnin a system or is a different system each competition. So if wequalify 4 GC we go c a 4 3 3
Post by: Jah Gol on November 10, 2008, 08:01:43 AM
We beat Cuba last time 3-1 with half the side we have now.So i see no problem beating them by a bigger margim this time,even if they beat Guatemala.
Cuba beat a desperate Guatemala (a side we haven't beaten this rounds) with a depleted side.
Post by: Dinner Mints on November 10, 2008, 08:07:51 AM
Maybe mats planning to play a 3-5-2  ???  ::)

That worked out OK for Bermuda.
Post by: Touches on November 10, 2008, 08:28:03 AM
Ah boy,

The Corbeaux brand strikes again.

Ehy alyuh doh hurt up alyuh head...the afro has things under control.  :devil:
Post by: weary1969 on November 10, 2008, 08:30:59 AM
Of course d winnin record in d era of cd continues
Post by: nunu on November 10, 2008, 09:31:31 AM
Novemer 19 Games Predictions

El Salvador 1 v Costa Rica 1
* 15 points (Costa Rica)
* 11 points (El Salvador)

Surinam 2 v Haiti 3
* 5 points (Haiti)
* 1 point (Surinam)

Jamaica 1 v Canada 0
* 10 points (Jamaica)
* 11 points (Mexico)

Honduras 1 v Mexico 1
* 10 points (Honduras)
* 2 points (Canada)

Trinidad & Tobago 2 v Cuba 0
* 11 points (T&T)
* 3 points (Cuba)

USA 2 v Guatemala 1
* 12 points (USA)
* 5 points (Guatemala)

Hex

USA
T&T
MEX
HON
CRC
SLV

Jamaica have a good chance but goal difference will work against them....

USA
Trinbago
Mex
Jam
CRC
SLV

Honduras v Mexico (A 1 Goal Game)
Jamaica v Canada (A 3 Goal Game )

sorry to intrude but you r dead wrong !

Jamaica to the World . :wavetowel:
Post by: Jah Gol on November 10, 2008, 11:41:39 AM
I prefer a game in Kingston than Tegucigalpa.
Post by: Trini _2026 on November 10, 2008, 12:00:50 PM
If we could get a little insight into the selection policy, then we could stop guessing.

We don't need plenty - just a little bit.
(I hope somebody out there listening!!!)

you might have to think erratic to get an insight
Post by: Trini _2026 on November 10, 2008, 12:08:59 PM

yeah but to be a world cup country we have to be able to beat a team like honduras anywhere
Title: Where is de TnT VS Cuba Fixture???
Post by: davidephraim on November 13, 2008, 08:08:01 AM
Seven days to go and de fixture not pinned up yet?  what is really goin on? :o :o :o
Post by: Brownsugar on November 13, 2008, 08:25:21 AM
Ah feel ah sitting out this game....
Post by: davidephraim on November 13, 2008, 08:32:44 AM

Brown Sugar wham yuh feel dey have it in de bag or what?
Post by: de_redman on November 13, 2008, 08:41:08 AM
When does the distribution of tickets start?
Post by: Small Magician aka Wazza on November 13, 2008, 08:50:07 AM
When does the distribution of tickets start?

Saturday in the MLS... i think 9-5  i'll have to confirm that
Post by: Touches on November 13, 2008, 09:16:27 AM
I christen all those quality players who have been exiled, dropped or denied a sweat by Maturana and Corneal the SPONGE CAKE POSSE.

(http://easybakeoven.files.wordpress.com/2007/07/sponge4.jpg)

Post by: palos on November 13, 2008, 10:00:40 AM
I christen all those quality players who have been exiled, dropped or denied a sweat by Maturana and Corneal the SPONGE CAKE POSSE.

Like who so?
Post by: Brownsugar on November 13, 2008, 10:41:24 AM

Brown Sugar wham yuh feel dey have it in de bag or what?

uuuuummmmm ah really doh have a particular reason....just not feeling it...or something so....I haven't even bothered to buy tickets before hand....depending on how ah feel Nov 19th, I'll just pay by the gate if I finally decide to go...
Post by: palos on November 13, 2008, 11:02:02 AM
uuuuummmmm ah really doh have a particular reason....just not feeling it...or something so....I haven't even bothered to buy tickets before hand....depending on how ah feel Nov 19th, I'll just pay by the gate if I finally decide to go...

Birchall playin yuh know.
Post by: Brownsugar on November 13, 2008, 01:39:03 PM

chups...I know... :)
Post by: behind-de-bridge on November 13, 2008, 02:07:32 PM

Wham Brownsugar, uh have a football tabanca or what?
Post by: Brownsugar on November 13, 2008, 02:37:49 PM

Wham Brownsugar, uh have a football tabanca or what?

No, no, nothing of the sort.... :)
(and doh give Palos no ideas please... :))
Post by: faith on November 13, 2008, 06:44:00 PM
Hey Guys,

Please read and share your views.

I am a United Kingdom national and I am writing this letter  hoping that you would please publish this article.

I have been following up on the Trinidad and Tobago National Team since 2005 and am truly sadden and  gutted to see that today one of  their greatest and most talented player Mr. Silvio R. Spann is being   treated  with no acknowledgement nor respect. I have noticed that during the past years this young man has played for Trinidad and Tobago’s National Team and was positively talked about  by these said  reporters and commentators . Everybody loved him, he was one of the best and  let me remind you he still is. The guy has talent, stills, and a drive for football, not to mention he love playing for his country. 

Strange enough, correct me if am incorrect, did Carlos Edwards, Dennis Lawrence, etc played for the club Silvio R. Spann is currently playing for. Did Kenwyne Jones once played for a Team in the UK at a way lower division.  I never heard anyone talked about that.

I looked at a few of the Trinidad and Tobago’s  2010 qualifying games and let me tell you something,  I have not seen no Championship nor Premiership qualities on the field (now I am not bashing the players), everybody plays the same (they all make mistakes on the field). If the coach is bringing these guys down and  picking other  local boys and by passing Silvio R. Spann,  let we see some real talent. I know most readers would 100% disagree with me but its True. That’s just how  a lot of the United Kingdom nationals are seeing it.  For example, Carlos Edwards  made so many mistakes on the field and where is he now, still on the team, a lot of these guys they are picking are not better than Silvio R. Spann, the man must feel bad when Trinidad and Tobago (your own) treat him so. Come on TTFF, Trinidad and Tobago had a good, sold team leading to their first ever World Cup qualification. If the coach and  other officials don’t like the man say so,  don’t make his few mistakes be the problem.

Chairsa
Post by: morvant on November 13, 2008, 06:53:07 PM
charisa you cant judge what team we playing if you not seeing more of our players in his position. he is a good player but we have players as good as him and better. sorry to burst your bubble.

and when you go home tell spann i said hi
Post by: weary1969 on November 13, 2008, 07:07:03 PM
D reason Spann eh playing is because at present he eh bringing nutten 2 d table
Post by: Boodsy on November 13, 2008, 07:20:00 PM
charisa you cant judge what team we playing if you not seeing more of our players in his position. he is a good player but we have players as good as him and better. sorry to burst your bubble.

and when you go home tell spann i said hi

:rotfl:  same thing run thru my mind  :rotfl:
Post by: theworm2345 on November 13, 2008, 07:57:53 PM
(http://img135.imageshack.us/img135/4705/sequence01wm4.gif)
Post by: Tallman on November 13, 2008, 08:02:01 PM
I have been following up on the Trinidad and Tobago National Team since 2005 and am truly sadden and  gutted to see that today one of  their greatest and most talented player Mr. Silvio R. Spann is being   treated  with no acknowledgement nor respect.
That is a very lofty statement considering that he has never really established himself on the national team, and he has not had much of a club career apart from W-Connection. For one reason or another, he has been unable to get a consistent run on any of the foreign club teams he has joined.

Strange enough, correct me if am incorrect, did Carlos Edwards, Dennis Lawrence, etc played for the club Silvio R. Spann is currently playing for. Did Kenwyne Jones once played for a Team in the UK at a way lower division.  I never heard anyone talked about that.
Yes, Carlos Edwards and Dennis Lawrence played for Wrexham, and they won awards (Player of the Year etc.) there. As a matter of fact, their recommendations played a part in him getting the contract at Wrexham. Hector Sam also played for them. The lowest division that Kenwyne has played in is League One, when he went on loan to Sheffield Wednesday for a month.

I looked at a few of the Trinidad and Tobago’s  2010 qualifying games and let me tell you something,  I have not seen no Championship nor Premiership qualities on the field (now I am not bashing the players), everybody plays the same (they all make mistakes on the field). If the coach is bringing these guys down and  picking other  local boys and by passing Silvio R. Spann,  let we see some real talent. I know most readers would 100% disagree with me but its True. That’s just how  a lot of the United Kingdom nationals are seeing it.  For example, Carlos Edwards  made so many mistakes on the field and where is he now, still on the team, a lot of these guys they are picking are not better than Silvio R. Spann, the man must feel bad when Trinidad and Tobago (your own) treat him so.
What is Silvio doing that warrants him to be selected? What kind of performances is he having for his club? How often is he playing first team football? What kind of impact has he had at Wrexham since he joined them? Whose place can he currently take on the national team, and why?

If Silvio is to win and cement a place on the national side, he has to turn in consistent performances for his club and/or bring something that we're currently missing.
Post by: Tallman on November 13, 2008, 08:22:53 PM
As good a free-kick as that is, it is the only time he has scored one for the national team. Keep in mind that we also have Keon Daniel who handles that duty well. Three of his 7 goals for T&T have come from free kicks.

This Silvio Spann free-kick is kinda like Collin Samuel's performance against Iceland. It's the thing that people remember, but it's ONLY ONE instance of performing well, and it should not be used to generalize their effectiveness, in the same way that one bad performance shouldn't be a cause to write someone off. Spann has had some good games for T&T, but he has been inconsistent, and unfortunately has had his share of injuries. He obviously has the tools, but I don't think they have been fully utilized.
Post by: faith on November 14, 2008, 03:43:46 AM
If you guys were just wandering I got an email from a friend in the uk where this girl called Charisa and others have been questioning the selection for Trinidad and Tobago's team and why Spann is seldom called.
Post by: Trini on November 14, 2008, 05:04:10 AM
I might be the only one here but I find Silvio did not have that bad a game vs USA as many felt...
Plus I sat in the bleachers and had a good look at him in the second half.
It wasn't a stellar performance (like Birchall), but I dont think he did that bad either.
He made some mistakes, especially with positioning, but he fought well and did ok. The lone US goal came almost from a mix up after a tackle that saw the ball bounce favourable for the american winger....

The problem with Silvio in my opinion is that he does not assert himself enough on the field, but then again, do we want another cyd gray...?
if he works on his fitness and strength, I believe he can be a very effective right back or filler for Carlos in the middle.
The modern fullback has to be supremely fit for running up and down, fast and be able to deliver quality crosses...I think technically he is better than Gray, but sometimes he tries to do too much or makes the wrong decision...almost like he knows he has good technique and poise, but second guesses himself alot on whether to just boom kick and clear. And we all know what happens when u hesitate for a split second at this level.

Right now, Gray is a step better than him..Simply because he is very effective and defending that portion of the pitch and nothing else if for a couple cameo overlaps...Silvio has the potential to be a much more complete player...
Post by: sjahrain on November 14, 2008, 05:10:42 AM
Right now, Gray is a step better than him..Simply because he is very effective and defending that portion of the pitch and nothing else if for a couple cameo overlaps...Silvio has the potential to be a much more complete player...

I second that
Well said Trini......he has alot of catching up to do and the tim is favouring him at the moment,if he sticks to the task he should be our starting right back
Post by: Tallman on November 14, 2008, 05:27:49 AM
Silvio has the potential to be a much more complete player...
That potential has to be actualized soon, because his time is running out. He's already 27.
Post by: faith on November 14, 2008, 06:02:16 AM
Well after hearing your response its time for me to say mine.

I believe Spann knows that he is a great player but dont put that greatness to play. Actions speak louder than words. I watch how they call back Josh Johnson, he use to play for Wrexham with Spann. They never play Josh at Wrexham. The man fought hard to be called back - congrats to Josh. Shame on Spann. The ball was in your court but you never make the use of it.  Everybody fighting hard, but he think that a good name and some memorable good passes would do him good, but NO. He should be better by now, the man playing football long time now. He is 27, well lets say 28 because this year is up and I am see some young talented men playing premerehip now. If he wants to play at that level he has to prove that he is better than them 16yr old I see playing at that level. I hope he learn and dont make the same mistake like his father, who just have a good name but nothing to show for it.

I am just a young woman who like football and I can point out when you are not playing good, so if I can am sure he knows it too.

Spann if you are reading this, I love you as a footballer but get your act together nah, you dont feel ashame to see them same boys you played with in 2005 passing you now.
Post by: arrow on November 14, 2008, 06:03:47 AM
I don't think Spann plays right back for Wrexham and he's not going to get any better at the position without more practice there.
Post by: davidephraim on November 14, 2008, 06:30:34 AM
I might be the only one here but I find Silvio did not have that bad a game vs USA as many felt...
Plus I sat in the bleachers and had a good look at him in the second half.
It wasn't a stellar performance (like Birchall), but I dont think he did that bad either.
He made some mistakes, especially with positioning, but he fought well and did ok. The lone US goal came almost from a mix up after a tackle that saw the ball bounce favourable for the american winger....

The problem with Silvio in my opinion is that he does not assert himself enough on the field, but then again, do we want another cyd gray...?
if he works on his fitness and strength, I believe he can be a very effective right back or filler for Carlos in the middle.
The modern fullback has to be supremely fit for running up and down, fast and be able to deliver quality crosses...I think technically he is better than Gray, but sometimes he tries to do too much or makes the wrong decision...almost like he knows he has good technique and poise, but second guesses himself alot on whether to just boom kick and clear. And we all know what happens when u hesitate for a split second at this level.
Your not the only one here who feels that way. I thought Silvio did well in de second half. In reference to why he aint get call back... I feel that because his positioning was off he loss he wok. A defender gets to make mistakes... Voom kick, wild tackle, bad back pass but when your positioning is off it tells alot about a defenders ability to read de game. Personally I think Spaan might be to wild to play dat position. He might be more suited to a 1st stopper or tried on de right wing where he can just pick up and run. But he cant unseat Birchall, Carlos or (unfortunately) Hyland.  On a note on Hyland. I saw kid play in de Digicel games. And in Every game he played half hearted. I really want to say he play shit but the expression on his face was not of dam im trying hard but pullin stones but rather when will this dam game be over so i can get back to my Xbox.
If Whitley was back to hiself... Hyland would not have a wok either.

Post by: weary1969 on November 14, 2008, 06:54:08 AM
Agree Silvio doh assert himself on d field but doh get carried away wit Johnson selection we does just put players name in a hat and pick dat is how Johnson get d call up
Post by: Sando on November 14, 2008, 07:30:10 AM
Silvio could lose his place (right wing and NOT right back) to Josh Johnson if Josh performs well vs Cuba. Both Collin Samuel and Silvio Spann are very inconsistent.

Spann does not warren a call up. He cant even make a conference league team starting eleven.
Post by: weary1969 on November 14, 2008, 07:37:21 AM
Samuel get call up was injured and eh get call since u c is pick a player d equivalent 2 pick a pan
Post by: arrow on November 14, 2008, 09:00:09 AM
Samuel get call up was injured and eh get call since u c is pick a player d equivalent 2 pick a pan

Glenroy?
Post by: weary1969 on November 14, 2008, 09:50:07 AM
A Samuel iz a Samuel doh matter
Post by: NUFF on November 14, 2008, 03:12:28 PM

Why?  We have had much more success in Tegucigalpa than Kingston in world cup qualifying. 
Post by: D.H.W on November 14, 2008, 05:29:24 PM
don't forget pick up of tickets tomorrow

"Tickets will be distributed on Saturday 15th November between 9am - 5pm at the Marvin Lee Stadium Car Park, Centre of Excellence.

Post by: Jah Gol on November 14, 2008, 05:50:12 PM

Why?  We have had much more success in Tegucigalpa than Kingston in world cup qualifying. 
I'm very impressed with the way Honduras is playing this round. I feel they have more quality than Jamaica and they will be a dangerous team home and away in the Hex.
Post by: weary1969 on November 14, 2008, 06:00:20 PM
Jah I just feel dat history on we side v Honduras. History is a subject 4 CXC so I rather go on form
Post by: Jah Gol on November 14, 2008, 06:27:20 PM
Jah I just feel dat history on we side v Honduras. History is a subject 4 CXC so I rather go on form
I am more than confident we could handle d Jakans, with a full squad that is. It will be a bitter departure for Honduras if they get knocked out. They are probably playing the most exciting football in Concacaf now.
Post by: weary1969 on November 14, 2008, 07:02:12 PM
Agree wit u Jah
Post by: elan on November 14, 2008, 11:54:40 PM
I still feel that was lucky, the ball deflected. Say what, that's part of the game. Spann need to show consistency in his game.
Post by: just cool on November 15, 2008, 01:56:07 AM
I still feel that was lucky, the ball deflected. Say what, that's part of the game. Spann need to show consistency in his game.
Guy ! there was no deflextion on that ball, did you actually saw that game? BTW spann has been ah huge disapiontment since the injury, last good showing was against bahrain in manama when we won.
Post by: theworm2345 on November 15, 2008, 02:25:00 AM
For those of you who don't remember, he also hit the crossbar from a corner kick in that game (though, looking back, it may have been Seon Power)

Also, that ball didn't touch anyone on its way to the goal
Post by: Dinner Mints on November 15, 2008, 07:34:50 AM
That wasn't no deflection. Remember he almost repeated it against de US a few days later. From further out, with an even bigger swerve. Had Kasey Keller scrambling from de wrong side of goal.
Post by: Saywha on November 15, 2008, 09:24:49 AM
anyone know if we could get to see this game in the US live - any links??? ???
Post by: jai john on November 15, 2008, 01:22:29 PM
Agree Silvio doh assert himself on d field but doh get carried away wit Johnson selection we does just put players name in a hat and pick dat is how Johnson get d call up

You really dont like our national coach and everyone knows that but it surely cant be because of his win/loss record ? care to enlighten me a bit on why you take every opportunity to malign the man ?
Post by: najee on November 15, 2008, 01:26:24 PM
does anyone know went the team is going to assemble...for the Nov. 19 game
Post by: Trini Madness on November 16, 2008, 04:42:59 PM

i highly doubt it will be on tv. as for links...we could only hope and pray.
Post by: weary1969 on November 16, 2008, 04:45:17 PM
Radio option a Mad Man Andre
                  b Constipated Alvin
Post by: D.H.W on November 16, 2008, 05:09:12 PM

might be delayed like d usa
Post by: g on November 16, 2008, 05:11:41 PM
does anyone know went the team is going to assemble...for the Nov. 19 game

I know me mum already in d country, i would presume that the balance of overseas pros should be in by today as most of them played on saturday.
Post by: DrHerbalist on November 16, 2008, 07:26:25 PM

http://www.livesoccertv.com/schedules/2008-11-19/
Post by: elan on November 16, 2008, 09:14:46 PM
Guy ! there was no deflextion on that ball, did you actually saw that game? BTW spann has been ah huge disapiontment since the injury, last good showing was against bahrain in manama when we won.

Yeah i watch the game and the goal a few times well. Why I say it may have been a deflection is, if you look he strike the ball and the ball was on path to goal, then the ball goes pass a defender and you see the ball rise suddenly.
Wasn't the 2nd one sent flying over bar?

Or yeah in the run up to the WC on SoccerAM he was the one to "Hit the Bar."
Post by: Brownsugar on November 17, 2008, 06:39:41 AM
On Red 96.7 earlier this morning the guys said that Anil Roberts interviewed Jack Warner on Sunday night on his show on Gayelle and Jack has stated that the game against Cuba is the last one in the stadium for now.

Anybody else hear about this nonsense again?....steups
Post by: jai john on November 17, 2008, 07:45:44 AM
On Red 96.7 earlier this morning the guys said that Anil Roberts interviewed Jack Warner on Sunday night on his show on Gayelle and Jack has stated that the game against Cuba is the last one in the stadium for now.

well if we eh get at least draw with Cuba and Guatemala beat de USA then he could be right ! here we are going into a game on nov19th needing only a draw to qualify for the next stage ...... hmnnn !!!
Post by: weary1969 on November 17, 2008, 11:54:57 AM
Did hear it mention in passin but who cares y d Oval u gettin dey 4 free y not MLS
Post by: Themanfriday on November 17, 2008, 12:12:55 PM

well if we eh get at least draw with Cuba and Guatemala beat de USA then he could be right ! here we are going into a game on nov19th needing only a draw to qualify for the next stage ...... hmnnn !!!

de javu
Post by: fatimarima on November 17, 2008, 02:56:00 PM
KJ, Yorke and the rest ah dem touch down in T&T yet?  Who ever has access, bless we up with some pre-game training pics nuh
thanks
Post by: STEUPS!! on November 17, 2008, 05:52:55 PM

yes girl , i saw part of d interview

wednesday game is d last in d stadium
warner say he, pacho, d oval oficials an some othr ppl had a very successful meetin d odder day an dey agreed to resurface parts of d field, an ttff will be gettin d oval for a very cheap price.

15,000 seats available. all will be at one price across d board.

warner an spalk well cuss gary hunt.  ::)

Post by: STEUPS!! on November 17, 2008, 05:54:20 PM
KJ, Yorke and the rest ah dem touch down in T&T yet?  Who ever has access, bless we up with some pre-game training pics nuh
thanks

dat trainin session get cancelled ah tink. it was rain like peas in town. POS in a mess now
Post by: kounty on November 17, 2008, 06:05:36 PM
thanks

dat trainin session get cancelled ah tink. it was rain like peas in town. POS in a mess now
lawd....lewwe  :praying: for at least one training session b4 the match b4 dem fellaz get dey azz cut please.
Post by: weary1969 on November 17, 2008, 06:09:12 PM
D Ballroom in Crown Plaza is avialable
Post by: WestCoast on November 17, 2008, 06:10:16 PM
thanks
lawd....lewwe  :praying: for at least one training session b4 the match b4 dem fellaz get dey azz cut please.
eh eh de TTFF could do like in Chicago and rent the Grand ballroom (110.58'x83') at the Hilton for an indoor session :devil:

ya beat me to that joke ;D
D Ballroom in Crown Plaza is avialable
Post by: Jah Gol on November 17, 2008, 07:32:01 PM
http://www.youtube.com/v/076LJthIS1c
Post by: fatimarima on November 17, 2008, 08:36:55 PM
Thanks for the clip jah.
hopefully the guys could get a little sesion tuesday morning
Post by: elan on November 17, 2008, 10:51:46 PM
So if rain falling on Wednesday no game?
Post by: weary1969 on November 17, 2008, 11:00:12 PM
Rain does only stop cricket I go get wet but d game go play
Post by: Babalawo on November 17, 2008, 11:56:37 PM
http://www.youtube.com/v/3_h9Be5Rk84

:thumbsup: to who ever upgraded the forum for youtube videos
Title: Cubans are here but....
Post by: Swima on November 18, 2008, 05:25:03 AM
Spoke to my co-worker who is Cuban who told me he spoke to the staff that arrived with the team yesterday. He told me that of the players who have come, two of the better players have injuries and are unlikely to play. He predicted a 5-0 victory for TnT as a result. But he likes to make excuses up front for his team.  :devil:

Either way, I think the approach should be overkill tomorrow night. Early and often.
Title: Re: Cubans are here but....
Post by: Big Magician on November 18, 2008, 07:06:56 AM
good stuff swima... and good sweat last sat
Post by: NUFF on November 18, 2008, 07:35:15 AM
If we beat dem 3-1 in Cuba then we should at least have a similar margin of victory at home.  I know football is a funny game and anything can happen but if we can't beat dem at home we have big problems.
Post by: NUFF on November 18, 2008, 07:43:33 AM
We better doh have a repeat of the first Bermuda game.  Dem men need to be focused from de opening whistle.
Post by: Andre on November 18, 2008, 07:57:56 AM
i wonder if any will defect to pursue TT pro league careers.
Post by: Saywha on November 18, 2008, 08:23:46 AM

Thanks man, I could give you a big kiss, but I will hold back  :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl:
You saved the day!
Post by: acb on November 18, 2008, 08:23:56 AM
i wonder if any will defect to pursue TT pro league careers.

lolol ..... 5 years for greencard.
Post by: Weh-it-is on November 18, 2008, 09:39:14 AM

Thanks man, I could give you a big kiss, but I will hold back  :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl:
You saved the day!

Thank GOD fuh thee internet and good people who does find links fuh we to watch de games all around the World.  ;)
Post by: Swima on November 18, 2008, 10:00:22 AM

Yeah man was nice. I ehn forget dat shoulder yuh give me at the start.  ;D
Post by: supporter on November 18, 2008, 10:08:17 AM
Any Tv information?
Post by: Trini Madness on November 18, 2008, 10:25:40 AM

see what happens when you hope and pray  ;D
thanks for de link
Post by: WASAforPFL on November 18, 2008, 10:31:03 AM
if you doh have yours yet, tickets still available.. they go on sale at the Hasely Crawford Stadium from 9:00 am matchday!!
Post by: Sando on November 18, 2008, 10:39:44 AM
Lets not celebrate until the final whistle is blown please. Cuba have nothing to lose.

Remember, Aklie Edwards onthe side....  :rotfl:
Post by: trini_stallion on November 18, 2008, 11:04:45 AM
c eh showing de game live tmr?
wham to "b on de ball?"

ah lil help go be appreciated! :beermug:
Post by: weary1969 on November 18, 2008, 11:06:46 AM
Sando remember Akile is somebody chile dat not nice
Post by: trini_stallion on November 18, 2008, 11:08:22 AM
Yuh cuban padna talking like ah boss...
that is de kinda thing ah like...once he start making excuses...that shld be ah fair indication of how cubans feeling...
Post by: Boodsy on November 18, 2008, 11:10:49 AM
TT U-20 would be playing Suriname U-20 at 6:30pm before TT vs CUBA.
Post by: weary1969 on November 18, 2008, 11:18:30 AM
Y dat under 20 n game after all d rain dat fall. D ground go b a real mess
Post by: Boodsy on November 18, 2008, 11:25:21 AM

Agreed...although it would be good entertainment, it is not really necessary...given the current state of the pitch even when it is dry  ;D
Post by: WASAforPFL on November 18, 2008, 11:26:37 AM
Local games wouldnt show live unless tickets sell out
Post by: Brownsugar on November 18, 2008, 11:36:51 AM
Sando remember Akile is somebody chile dat not nice

Then he parents should do the right thing and tell him he not ready yet, find a good coach for him, get him some help and tell him come again....
Post by: weary1969 on November 18, 2008, 11:47:30 AM
If dey really luv him d will tell him d truth
Post by: kiffysmooth on November 18, 2008, 12:09:43 PM

You saved the day!

Thank GOD fuh thee internet and good people who does find links fuh we to watch de games all around the World.  ;)

How to operate dis ting jed?....yuh hadda pay for it ah wha?....I doh understand...somebody help meh please...Do I need to subscribe or someting?...ah anxious
Post by: Brownsugar on November 18, 2008, 12:27:36 PM
How to operate dis ting jed?....yuh hadda pay for it ah wha?....I doh understand...somebody help meh please...Do I need to subscribe or someting?...ah anxious

Densil eh playing so yuh doh need to watch or listen..... :devil: ;D
Post by: kiffysmooth on November 18, 2008, 12:38:04 PM

hahahahahahah....Sugar, you like to send up my pressure yes.  serious ting and you ketching kicks
Title: Predict tomorrow's Final XI
Post by: palos on November 18, 2008, 01:16:21 PM
Anyting is possible wit Maturana

Warner
Gray
Lawrence
Hislop
A Edwards
C Edwards
Birchall
Yorke
Daniel
Latapy
Jones
Post by: Babalawo on November 18, 2008, 01:34:21 PM
this is not the correct approach in the age of new media and technology in which you can make profits from the most sponsors possible.  Donate the other unsold tickets to youths, police/army vets or any other organizations to get government tax breaks. Full up that tiny 25,000 stadium and show the sponsors, and future potential sponsors, on live tv games and gain profits.
Title: Re: Predict tomorrow's Final XI
Post by: trini_stallion on November 18, 2008, 01:36:12 PM
                                Ince

Edwards          Lawrence           Gray             Thomas

C.Edwards      Birchall    Johnson

Yorke
                                  LatapyHyland

K. Jones.

Post by: Brownsugar on November 18, 2008, 01:38:33 PM
Donate the other unsold tickets to youths, police/army vets or any other organizations to get government tax breaks.
Somehow dem two things just doh seem to fit when discussing the TTFF....
Post by: trini_stallion on November 18, 2008, 01:40:23 PM

hahahahahahah....Sugar, you like to send up my pressure yes.  serious ting and you ketching kicks

Nobody eh answer de man question...Oh Gorrr I wahhh know tooo...
Post by: Big Magician on November 18, 2008, 01:51:20 PM
Quote from: Big Magician on Today at 07:06:56 AM

Yeah man was nice. I ehn forget dat shoulder yuh give me at the start.

frig...dais why my shoulder real hurting...and then me and touches end up in a shoulder 50-50 also...lol...
Post by: Big Magician on November 18, 2008, 01:59:11 PM
he might start with 10 only..
Post by: palos on November 18, 2008, 02:02:10 PM

Well once Akile Edwards startin is really only 10 players we have ent?

We beat USA wit 10 men.  We real good.  8)
Post by: palos on November 18, 2008, 02:07:22 PM
De way how town floodin...it mightn't have any game tomorrow.
Post by: Storeboy on November 18, 2008, 02:13:57 PM

If Maturana and Anton ent telling him nutten you tink he mudda go tell him anything?  Steeeuups!
Post by: Weh-it-is on November 18, 2008, 02:14:12 PM

If yuh from Trinidad and cah play on ah muddy pitch, yuh have issues. Ah hear it raining down deh bad. Meh cousin and them had to walk from San Juan to Santa Cruz because it flooding over de Mor-tee Bridge. Ah mean they had to swim home.

Ah hope de game still playing.  :-\
Post by: NUFF on November 18, 2008, 02:25:06 PM
Do we even know the final 18 man squad to choose de starting 11 from?
Post by: fordy on November 18, 2008, 02:26:50 PM

If Maturana and Anton ent telling him nutten you tink he mudda go tell him anything?  Steeeuups!

please somebody say something to this fella!!! that edwards boy have no right on any national team!!

ah like de vibe before this game. we will win but the game will be much closer than most think.  :beermug:
Post by: fordy on November 18, 2008, 02:27:54 PM

Well once Akile Edwards startin is really only 10 players we have ent?

We beat USA wit 10 men.  We real good.  8)

well said palos!!  :beermug:
Post by: Dinner Mints on November 18, 2008, 03:20:32 PM

Warner
Gray
Lawrence
Hislop
A Edwards
C Edwards
Birchall
Yorke
Daniel
Latapy
Jones

This, except Ince starting.
Post by: Preacher on November 18, 2008, 03:23:51 PM

Warner
Gray
Lawrence
Hislop
A Edwards
C Edwards
Birchall
Yorke
Daniel
Latapy
Jones

That's my 11 dey
Post by: Fyzoman on November 18, 2008, 03:45:00 PM
how dis turn into ah Akile edwards thread? like another forumite say, is not like he picking heself to make de team.....anyway have faith in de youth, maybe he could give we ah surprise tomorrow....now Mr. Power on de other hand????
Post by: Fantastic on November 18, 2008, 04:25:47 PM
How Warner could start over Ince? Allyuh man mad or wha? Warner not even getting sweat regular

Ince

Gray                         Tallest                             Thomas                              A. Edwards

C. Edwards                                           Birchall                                         Daniel

Yorke

Latas

Jones
Post by: Brownsugar on November 18, 2008, 04:30:49 PM
How Warner could start over Ince? Allyuh man mad or wha? Warner not even getting sweat regular

So wha de hell he even doing on de bench??  If, god forbid, something happen to Ince is a fella who doh even sweat for some lower tier team that goh replace him??!!....steups!!...

GO Maturana!!....dazzle dem wid dat special corbeaux brand of yours..... ::)
Post by: Brej on November 18, 2008, 04:32:54 PM
watch it here...

----------------------Ince-----------------------
Gray-----Tallest-----------Hislop------Edwards
Carlos--------Yorkie------Me Mum--------Daniel
-----------------Jones-----Scotland-------------

Lataz is De boss but against a younger quick cuba side he might hadda hold de bench for a while...... Scotland quicker and much more match fit.
Post by: g on November 18, 2008, 04:35:40 PM
Arima dry whole evening go figure
Post by: kaisocagoals on November 18, 2008, 04:43:40 PM
The ball is round, the game is 90 minutes... and as long as we execute going forward, defending as a unit, and attacking as a team, we will score goals, and keep a clean sheet...
Post by: D.H.W on November 18, 2008, 04:44:16 PM

for real not a drop fall
Post by: trini_stallion on November 18, 2008, 04:44:53 PM
watch it here...

Lataz is De boss but against a younger quick cuba side he might hadda hold de bench for a while...... Scotland quicker and much more match fit.

this is de BESTTT line up for tmr... :beermug:

buh de thread is who we think mats mite start...nuh de best team 2 play tmr!
Post by: Dinner Mints on November 18, 2008, 04:45:26 PM

On de flipside, Ince cyah even make a Championship reserve squad.
Post by: trini_stallion on November 18, 2008, 05:03:43 PM
watch it here...

ah just heard from ah reliable source that Scotland wldnt be starting tmr...and Jones in for him!

Post by: Weh-it-is on November 18, 2008, 06:15:53 PM
watch it here...

ah just heard from ah reliable source that Scotland wldnt be starting tmr...and Jones in for him!

4-4-2?? Alyuh good yes. Take chances, alyuh like to play way way, then play de mark "donkey".  4-5-1 is what we need until we get ah proper chemistry with ah surety starting 11.
Post by: weary1969 on November 18, 2008, 06:18:10 PM
4 4 2 is 4 Digi cup not WCQ remember 1 eh have nutten 2 do wit d other. As 4 playin on a muddy field loud steups. So because Akile eh pick himself wecyah say he eh good is all yuh who good.
Post by: Babalawo on November 18, 2008, 06:40:34 PM

for real not a drop fall

flooding all about POS.
Post by: davidephraim on November 18, 2008, 07:09:59 PM
this is not the correct approach in the age of new media and technology in which you can make profits from the most sponsors possible.  Donate the other unsold tickets to youths, police/army vets or any other organizations to get government tax breaks. Full up that tiny 25,000 stadium and show the sponsors, and future potential sponsors, on live tv games and gain profits.

I like your initiative.
Post by: davidephraim on November 18, 2008, 07:13:51 PM
how dis turn into ah Akile edwards thread? like another forumite say, is not like he picking heself to make de team.....anyway have faith in de youth, maybe he could give we ah surprise tomorrow....now Mr. Power on de other hand????

In addition to the fact that Cyd Gray had another name that trinbagonians use to use before de gray...
Cyd and Atiba Charles went on to be surprise wonders in Germany. Maybe, just maybe Akile is a diamond in de rough. Even if he is only copper dem dentist does work with dem materials as well.
Post by: davidephraim on November 18, 2008, 07:16:18 PM

for real not a drop fall
De water was fallin alot in the mountains in de east. De back river-lets was full but the streets were dry.
Title: CONCACAF WCQ Previews
Post by: capodetutticapi on November 18, 2008, 09:24:34 PM
On Wednesday, Group 1 and Group 2 still have plenty to play for during the final matches of the semifinal round in CONCACAF World Cup qualifying.
On the sixth and final matchday of CONCACAF semifinal round qualifying for the 2010 World Cup, both México and Honduras will define who advances to the Hexagonal final round from Group 2.

In the “Group of Death,” México is leader with 10 points, followed by Honduras with 9, Jamaica with 7, and eliminated Canada is at the bottom with 2 units.  Heading into the final match of group play, the top three teams all have valid options to advance to the final round.

In fact, both El Tri and Catrachos can advance to the Hexagonal with any outcome.

Of course, the best option is for a win or a tie, which would automatically guarantee their advancement; but even a defeat can send them through, depending on the outcome of the Jamaica-Canada match. 

As long as Jamaica do not win and surpass them in points and in goal differential, either side will advance to the Hexagonal.

Despite the favorable scenarios, Honduras will be determined to guarantee qualification with nothing less than a home victory.

While group leaders México are resolute to uphold their primary objective of qualifying to the Hexagonal.

In the most recent match to start the semifinal group phase of qualification, El Tri overcame an early deficit with a brace by Pável Pardo to defeat Honduras 2-1 at the estadio Azteca back in August. 

In an interesting side note, México lost on their last two visits to Honduras in past qualification campaigns.

Honduras
The Catrachos have everything in their favor to take the next step towards the World Cup. 

Honduras will benefit from the full support of their home crowd, an unbeaten home record in qualification, and are motivated to defeat the ‘former giant’ and avenge their earlier defeat at the estadio Azteca.

In the previous match at México, Honduras played the waiting game and were determined to leave with a point from the difficult visit.  They took an early lead off a perfectly executed free-kick by Julio César De León, but failed to manage the score and succumbed to El Tri and suffered a defeat.

On this occasion, the Catrachos must propose the attack in search of the favorable score to guarantee victory and depend only on themselves for qualification.

Similar to México, the Central Americans did not expect to arrive to the last matchday of group play with their qualification pending.  Honduras suffered a disastrous 1-0 defeat against Jamaica in the previous match of qualification, which prevented them from advancing to the Hexagonal ahead of schedule.

The Catrachos have experienced significant growth in the past years with a good list of players that develop their club football in Europe, most notably Wilson Palacios and Maynor Figueroa from Wigan in England, and David Suazo on Benfica of Portugal.

It is always a motivation to defeat México and all of Honduras will play as one for that feat, but it is up to the players to take full advantage of their home setting and guarantee their ticket to the Hexagonal.

México
Any doubts that have been raised by Mexico’s recent poor form in qualification should not be magnified or exemplified.

The situation of El Tri is not as bad as it has been made out to be, they are Group 2 leaders and can qualify to the final round of qualification with any outcome. 

They have maintained throughout the campaign that their primary objective is to simply advance to the Hexagonal any way possible.

Still, after two substandard performances and results against Jamaica and Canada, questions have been raised whether the highly billed manager Sven-Göran Eriksson and Mexico’s ‘greatest’ generation can get the job done.

The problems are generated from both areas. El Tri players are notorious for falling in an excess of confidence and not delivering maximum performances against smaller sides. 

While Eriksson has left much to be desired from his formations and use of tactical strategies, since México has failed to demonstrate any improvement in those areas and at times lack offensive ideas.

However, it is also a well-known fact that México always performs and earns results when it is needed against difficult and respectable rivals, like Honduras.

Similar to the previous qualifiers, El Tri will count with their base of European-based players, including the return of midfield stalwart and free-kick specialist Pável Pardo, whose absence in the past two matches was greatly felt.

Add to the ‘Europeans’ the domestic Mexican league players, and you have a great group of quality and experienced players that add depth and strength to all lines.

Inactive Manchester City forward, Nery Castillo, received the call-up after his performance against Ecuador convinced Eriksson, but Mexico’s hopes should not rest on the players undisputed talent and skill. 

There is no doubt that Castillo can mark a difference in any encounter, but not much should be expected from him given his long period of inactivity.

Also, Chivas forward, Omar Arellano, experienced some problems with muscle fatigue and was taken out of consideration.  Monterrey forward Carlos Ochoa, was notified and has since reported to join the rest of the team in concentration.

México is aware that they benefit from a number of scenarios that can earn them the qualification, but they are obligated to display an improved performance from their previous matches.

El Tri must keep in mind that they are not facing a second-string or “C” team, so they cannot completely go out and attack in search of the goal, because Honduras will be a difficult mountain to climb if they go down in the score early. 

Eriksson must look at the table and his options to realize that on this occasion a win or a draw serve the same purpose, since they both guarantee qualification which is the main objective for El Tri.

Probable Starting Lineups

Honduras
Noel Valladares; Osman Chávez, Víctor Bernárdez, Maynor Figueroa, Sergio Mendoza; Wilson Palacios, Amado Guevara, Hendry Thomas, Ramón Núñez; Carlos Costly, David Suazo

Coach: Reinaldo Rueda 

México
Oswaldo Sánchez; Ricardo Osorio, Rafael Márquez, Aarón Galindo, Carlos Salcido; Gerardo Torrado, Pável Pardo, Fernando Arce, Andrés Guardado; Carlos Vela, Vicente Matías Vuoso

Coach: Sven-Göran Eriksson

Prediction
At this stage of qualification, Honduras and México have not fulfilled their expectations.  Still, both sides benefit from the fact that their qualification depends only on themselves and they can even negotiate on the field a result that can favor both of them.

The group leader position gives El Tri a slight advantage over the locals, but to avoid any further setbacks they must play with intelligence and display tactical order, something which has not been evident in the past matches under Eriksson.  Given the difficulty of the rival and the stadium, a draw will suit México well but they must avoid going down in the score early.

For their part, Honduras cannot think of a draw and will be pressured and motivated to propose the attack and win at home, because a favorable Jamaica outcome may dash their qualification hopes.

Any scenarios or combinations must be set aside, because both national sides are fully aware that their ticket to the final round of World Cup qualification is in dispute and it would be a massive failure not to advance.

Other matches

Trinidad and Tobago vs. Cuba (Group 1)

When: 9:00 pm ET, Wednesday, November 19, 2008

Where: Hasley Crawford Stadium, Port of Spain, Trinidad

The Soca Warriors can push through to the final round of qualifying with a single point from their match with group bottom dwellers Cuba. T&T have not lost at home in qualifying and things should be no different against and overmatched Cuban side.

A very veteran Warriors line-up scratched out 2-1 victory over the previously unbeaten U.S.A. just over a month ago in Port of Spain. “The Smiling Assassin,” 36-year-old Dwight Yorke, scored the game winner against the U.S. from the penalty spot and should be a key component of Trinidad’s side again on Wednesday.

For Cuba the dreams of a birth in World Cup 2010 are gone but they can still do some damage to Group 1. If the Cubans can pull off a second straight upset then they could eliminate T&T from the competition but only if Guatemala get a victory over the U.S.

Cuba struggled through their first four group matches but was able to upend Guatemala 2-1 in their last outing despite a rough and tumble match that saw eight cards handed out.

Players to Watch

Trinidad and Tobago: Carlos Edwards. 30-year-old winger Carlos Edwards is probably the most dangerous player for the Soca Warriors. He has a mixture of fresh legs and experience that seems rare for the Trinidadian side.

Cuba: Allianni Urgelles. Urgelles scored in the 87th minute of Cuba’s win over Guatemala giving the home side their first points of the group stage.

Goal.com Prediction: T&T are too strong at home and in need of a win. 3-1 Soca Warriors.
Jamaica vs. Canada (Group 2)

When: 8:00 pm ET, Wednesday, November 19, 2008

Where: National Stadium, Kingston, Jamaica

The intrigue from Wednesday’s match stems from the Jamaicans and their chance of advancing to the final round of World Cup qualifying.

Jamaica seemed to be a team headed for the exits early on in the group stage. After three matches the Reggae boys had only one point and sat tied at the bottom of the group with Canada.

Since that time the Jamaicans have responded with back to back wins over the top two teams in the group. Part of the resurgence came from a swing in the schedule. Jamaica started the group stage with three straight road games but Wednesday’s match will be their third straight fixture in Kingston.

Jamaica needs a win and a Mexico victory over Honduras to see their way through to final round of qualifying.

Canada has been a disappointment throughout group play. For a team with as much talent and potential to end the group stage with only two points would be a terrible collapse. Some solace will be taken by the team if they can figure out a way to win against Jamaica, but not much.

The problems in Canada came from not being able to win matches at home and a lack of defense.

Players to Watch

Jamaica: Luton Shelton. The 23-year-old striker who plies his trade in Norway has scored six times in 2010 World Cup qualifying for Jamaica.

Canada: Thomasz Radzinski. 34-year-old forward Thomasz Radzinski may be on his last go-round with Canada but he still has the wheels to give any CONCACAF defense problems.

Goal.com Predictions: Once again we take the home side in need of victory, but Canada will keep it close. 2-1 Jamaica.

El Salvador vs. Costa Rica (Group 3)

When: 6:30 pm ET, Wednesday, November 19, 2008

Where: Estadio Cuscatlan, San Salvador, El Salvador

With Group 3 already decided this game means very little to either side. No matter how it plays out Costa Rica wins the group and El Salvador earns the second spot.

The Costa Ricans have proven the dominance in CONCACAF once again and cruised into the final round of qualifying with 15 points from their first 5 matches. The only close call for Costa Rica came in their first match with El Salvador on the first day of group play, a 2-1 victory for the Costa Ricans.

El Salvador’s only blemish other than the loss to Costa Rica came in the form of a 0-0 draw away to Haiti. In 2 home matches the Salvadorians have scored eight goals while not conceding even once.

Players to Watch

El Salvador: Rodolfo Zelaya. 20-year-old striker Rodolfo Zelaya is an up-and-coming star for El Salvador who dropped a hat-trick on Haiti in a September qualifier.

Costa Rica: Victor Nunez. Nunez is a 28-year-old forward who has scored twice for Costa Rica in the qualifying campaign. Nunez is a special case who was actually born in the Dominican Republic but received his Costa Rican passport in 2003.

Goal.com Prediction: There should be a lot of young talent on display so home field could be even bigger than usual. 1-0 El Salvador.

Suriname vs. Haiti (Group 3)

When: 6:30 pm ET, Wednesday, November 19, 2008

Where: Andre Kamperveen Stadium, Paramaribo, Suriname

The game of bottom feeder in Group 3 should have little to offer.

With a whopping three points between the two teams Haiti and Suriname are both buried well out of contention for the final round of world cup qualifying. More importantly, two of those three total points- one for each team- came in a 2-2 draw back on the first match-day.

Suriname is winless and the bottom team of the group. Surrendering 18 goals in five group game has a way of doing that to you. Offensively the team has been just as ineffective, scoring only three times, with two of those goals going into the Haitian net.

Haiti is also a team that found a way to concede goals in-mass. Twelve times the small island nation conceded, but they did hold a clean sheet against El Salvador to pull off a rather large semi-upset.

The most exciting thing these two have to play for is the ability to not finish last in the group. Good luck guys.

Player to Watch

Suriname: Wensley Christoph. The 24-year-old is Suriname’s top goal scorer in qualifying with four goals including a pair in the first half against Haiti.

Haiti: Brunel Fucien. Fucien scored in the dying moments of stoppage time to complete a late comeback for Haiti in their first match with Suriame.

Goal.com Prediction: It’s never easy to call this type of game but we’ll go out on a limb and say the visitors walk away winning a high-scoring affair. Suriname 2-3 Haiti.

Title: Re: CONCACAF WCQ Previews
Post by: NUFF on November 18, 2008, 10:23:39 PM
Wah bout de USA vs Guatemala match?  How come they leave out dat one?
Post by: acb on November 18, 2008, 10:27:54 PM
....For Cuba the dreams of a birth in World Cup 2010....

??? it's berth.
English probably wasn't a first language for this writer.

their/ there
you're/ your

Post by: trini_stallion on November 18, 2008, 11:12:37 PM
everybody predicting a win for us...not another Nov 19th plzzzzzzzzz Father Lord...

fellas no complacency plz...

And for all those Carlos critics...yuh eh see, he is de most dangerous threat to opposing teams...agree or disagree, de man is ah boss! :beermug:

Goodluck to our Warriors today!!!

Ah heard that Kenwyne starting today, and don't expect a start from Scotland...
Post by: Sando prince on November 19, 2008, 12:49:53 AM
Fellas today is de day we will determine our faith to the hex...Remember before this campaign started men was saying that this team wont make the hex far less for the World Cup....Well eat allyuh words cause tonight will be more celebration in T&T.
Post by: SUPA on November 19, 2008, 03:11:39 AM
Greetings to all members. Ah have so much things planned to post, but only de creator know, ah just don't have de time lately. While I'm thankful for the blessed opportunity to make a few extra dollars wid de crew, I must admit, it it is starting to get to me now. Lately ah cah do a lot of things dat ah love to do, including visiting de forum on regular. When ah get de time, ah doh care if is in December, yuh know ah have to come and talk about meh Democratic party and Mr Obama  ;)  ;D. Ah have tuh leave now, I woke up early to go and ketch a flight, ah on de run again, give thanks. All de best soca warriors, make us proud again today. HIGHLY BLESSED.
Post by: Big Magician on November 19, 2008, 05:35:23 AM
tnt tnt tnt tnt tnt
Post by: Brownsugar on November 19, 2008, 06:33:58 AM
Fellas today is de day we will determine our faith to the hex...Remember before this campaign started men was saying that this team wont make the hex far less for the World Cup....Well eat allyuh words cause tonight will be more celebration in T&T.
We were saying that cuz we did not have our best team available at the time, how quickly we forget, remember the "blacklist"....and that BERMUDA cut we arse in the first game eh....
As a matter ah fact ah eh know which team we have now, cuz it changing every damn game...however, here we are...and

GO WARRIORS!!!...
Post by: NYtriniwhiteboy.. on November 19, 2008, 07:03:19 AM
so is the crew meeting for pre game drinks? if so where and what time!
i assume as usual we will be at the eighteen yard line movietowne side
Post by: arrow on November 19, 2008, 07:30:19 AM
Ah heard that Kenwyne starting today, and don't expect a start from Scotland...

where yuh hear dat...facebook?   Anyway no surprise that a premiership striker starting over a Championship striker, unless you consider the maturana factor.
Post by: warmonga on November 19, 2008, 07:31:00 AM
goalcom aint know one ass.. dem sey we ent lost at home in qualification yet. like bermuda was a pratice match or what?. I honestly feal sey we should a tie the USA at home. Dat means we will have to play for a win against . I Cya able seeing TNT palying for a draw.. I go ketch a stroke or sumthin ..
lets hope and pray Cuba doh gave we another November 19th to remember!!!!!!!!!! wey de team staying ? I hope dem ent staying to far from de stadium..

war...
Post by: weary1969 on November 19, 2008, 07:40:11 AM
Forest Reserve dat is d venue once a game is nov 19. All other games is Crown Plaza
Title: Under-20s vs Suriname
Post by: Tallman on November 19, 2008, 07:59:33 AM
Under-20s vs Suriname
Trinidad & Tobago Express

TODAY'S game between the Trinidad and Tobago Under-20s and Suriname, originally scheduled for the Hasely Crawford Stadium, will now be played at the Marvin Lee Stadium, Macoya.

The match will kick off at 4 p.m.

Post by: weary1969 on November 19, 2008, 08:11:16 AM
GR8 good sense have prevailed
Post by: kandi_tt on November 19, 2008, 08:31:41 AM
Live feed option...

http://www.troodi.com/media/6753/Trinidad__Tobago_vs_Cuba_19_november_2008_live_stream_highlights/
Post by: WestCoast on November 19, 2008, 09:22:47 AM
Let's go Warriors!!!
Post by: Weh-it-is on November 19, 2008, 09:38:28 AM
 :challenge: :wavetowel: :duel: :flamethrower: :violin: :nailbiting:
Post by: Controversial on November 19, 2008, 09:58:04 AM
tt 3-0, jamaica gone thru
Post by: Controversial on November 19, 2008, 10:09:54 AM
no glen or roberts? ??? i now seeing that mistake >:(
Post by: kaisocagoals on November 19, 2008, 10:42:29 AM
Come on T&T!
Post by: Weh-it-is on November 19, 2008, 10:55:41 AM
no glen or roberts? ??? i now seeing that mistake >:(

We have plenty forwards, not all ah them could play today. KJ is here and that is most important, I would of start He and SJ. Roberts ent been playing but we must remember we dealing with Pacho.  ???
Post by: Jay10 on November 19, 2008, 11:21:42 AM
It looking like Tony Warner might get a start today....not the time to be experimenting....but he is quality...jus hope Ince doh get vex travelling all dis way 2 sit on d bench...cuz we need them both in the coming months...
Post by: kandi_tt on November 19, 2008, 11:29:54 AM
rainnnnnnnnnnn.........

http://www.socawarriors.net/forum/index.php?topic=40213.new#new
Post by: weary1969 on November 19, 2008, 11:32:03 AM
and more rain
Post by: fatimarima on November 19, 2008, 12:06:40 PM
dee rain ease up yet?  field must be water logged den?
Post by: kandi_tt on November 19, 2008, 12:10:10 PM
d skies are clearing...but d traffic is horrible...
Post by: weary1969 on November 19, 2008, 12:18:01 PM
Lets hope nuff peeps leave town so when we come down 2nite d roads clear
Post by: 7 blessings on November 19, 2008, 12:18:44 PM
Bottle and Spoonnn!!!!

So i kno i kinda late but Glenn and Roberts get the axe or wah? And wham to Julius James?
Post by: WestCoast on November 19, 2008, 12:20:51 PM

ah too lazy to post it here so check d trinituner link for d pcis by d stadium..

http://forums.trinituner.com/forums/viewtopic.php?t=218636&start=220
:o

(http://i281.photobucket.com/albums/kk226/adash_singh/DSC09359.jpg)
daiz nutten
de Warriors know how to play water polo? ;D

Kandi, ya pardna, Gil, goin to this game?
Post by: fatimarima on November 19, 2008, 12:27:58 PM
what time game startin again? Hopefully rain stop by then and the field drain a lil bit
Post by: 100% Barataria on November 19, 2008, 12:42:45 PM
what time game startin again? Hopefully rain stop by then and the field drain a lil bit

8pm EST == 9pm AST
Post by: kandi_tt on November 19, 2008, 12:45:43 PM

ah too lazy to post it here so check d trinituner link for d pcis by d stadium..

http://forums.trinituner.com/forums/viewtopic.php?t=218636&start=220
:o

(http://i281.photobucket.com/albums/kk226/adash_singh/DSC09359.jpg)
daiz nutten
de Warriors know how to play water polo? ;D

Kandi, ya pardna, Gil, goin to this game?

ah dunno nah...

bu ti walking with buff french man...my project team coming and i put then in uncovered in d rain...

AND i tell them it better be red they wearing cause if i see dem in blue there will be trouble...
Post by: kandi_tt on November 19, 2008, 01:18:59 PM
ok weather check...blue skies all around...i cyah help but laugh here...traffic heading outta POS crazy like hell...by d time allyuh roll in d place go be nice and clear...

Go WARRIORS!!!
Post by: NUFF on November 19, 2008, 01:19:30 PM
Anybody have any idea how many tickets have been sold for tonight's game?  What kinda crowd coming out tonight?
Post by: WestCoast on November 19, 2008, 01:20:32 PM
Anybody have any idea how many tickets have been sold for tonight's game?  What kinda crowd coming out tonight?
52,000 tickets sold
so get there early :devil: :devil:
Post by: Jah Gol on November 19, 2008, 01:40:33 PM
I buying my ticket at the Stadium. That game is definitely not sold out.
Post by: Weh-it-is on November 19, 2008, 01:49:24 PM
(http://i374.photobucket.com/albums/oo188/wehitis/swamp_soccer_19sfw.gif)

The best time to play football is in de rain. Them Cuban will take some nice beat on water.  ;D
Post by: Saywha on November 19, 2008, 02:00:24 PM
allyuh keep mih posted about de scores tonight jes in case dem links doh wuk.

bless

it still floodin there?

go TnT  :wavetowel: :applause: :challenge: :chilling: :cheers: :wavetowel:
Post by: ann3boys on November 19, 2008, 02:05:30 PM
hey any news on if the tv will be carrying the game? I am seeing CNMG advertising that they have the rights- but is it only radio or TV?
anybody knows?
Post by: kandi_tt on November 19, 2008, 02:06:16 PM
CNMG have exclusive broadcast rights to the game...means it will come delayed on tv...

woodford cafe have the game delayed by 41 mins...
Post by: ann3boys on November 19, 2008, 02:13:55 PM
just like last time- ah well, radio for me, then
GO WARRIORS 3-0 TT wins!!!
Post by: kiliieeurostar on November 19, 2008, 02:40:59 PM
our number one Scottish supporter here is going to the game tonight wthout a ticket i assume there is plenty left, tarveling up from San Fernando so hopefully not a waisted journey ???
Post by: Preacher on November 19, 2008, 03:03:16 PM
Well in the words of the old weather man Robin Mahraj

"Rain in allyuh a** yesterday
Rain in allyuh a** day
And Rain in allyuh mudder a** tomorrow"

Of course he say that on air instead of a message board.  Go Warriors!!!!
Post by: WestCoast on November 19, 2008, 03:16:52 PM

Rain in allyuh a** day

Post by: D.H.W on November 19, 2008, 03:28:28 PM
right i going at d last minute.  :wavetowel: :wavetowel: :wavetowel: i carrying my camera
Post by: Babalawo on November 19, 2008, 04:21:33 PM
right i going at d last minute.  :wavetowel: :wavetowel: :wavetowel: i carrying my camera
make sure you put a clear plastic bag over di camera before it geh wet... :wavetowel:
Title: RESULTS
Post by: capodetutticapi on November 19, 2008, 04:22:24 PM
International - World Cup Qualification, UEFA Group 3       
20:30 San Marino- Czech Rep. 0 : 3   
International - World Cup Qualification, AFC Group A      
16:00 Bahrain- Australia 0 : 1   
17:30 Qatar- Japan 0 : 3   
International - World Cup Qualification, AFC Group B      
16:15 U.A.Emirates-Iran 1 : 1   
17:35 Saudi Arabia- South Korea 0 : 2   
International - International Friendlies     
14:30 Malta -Iceland 0 : 1   
14:30 Oman -Paraguay 0 : 1   
17:00 Azerbaijan- Albania 1 : 1   
17:30 Montenegro-Macedonia 2 : 1   
17:30 Serbia- Bulgaria 6 : 1   
17:30 Slovakia -Liechtenstein 4 : 0   
18:00 Cyprus- Belarus 2 : 1   
18:15 Egypt- Benin 5 : 1   
19:00 Ukraine- Norway 1 : 0   
19:30 Romania- Georgia 2 : 1   
20:00 Morocco- Zambia 3 : 0   
20:15 Denmark -Wales 0 : 1   
20:15 Slovenia -Bosnia & Herz. 3 : 4   
20:30 Austria -Turkey 2 : 4   
20:30 Greece -Italy 1 : 1   
20:30 Switzerland -Finland 1 : 0   
20:45 Germany -England 1 : 2   
20:45 Netherlands -Sweden 3 : 1   
20:45 Northern Ireland -Hungary 0 : 2   
21:00 France-Uruguay 0 : 0   
21:00 Ireland-Poland 2 : 3   
21:00 Scotland-Argentina 0 : 1   
Title: Re: RESULTS
Post by: capodetutticapi on November 19, 2008, 04:23:58 PM
spain chile in progress.
Post by: D.H.W on November 19, 2008, 04:24:44 PM
make sure you put a clear plastic bag over di camera before it geh wet... :wavetowel:

:D :D :D lol doh worry, i get a free ticket in covered stands  :devil:  8)
Post by: capodetutticapi on November 19, 2008, 04:53:52 PM
3 nil spain.
Post by: palos on November 19, 2008, 05:15:16 PM
Hard luck Bahrain.
Post by: capodetutticapi on November 19, 2008, 05:53:17 PM
Solid Spain Hit Three Past ChileSpain maintained their two year unbeaten streak as they saw off Chile thanks to a debatable penalty from David Villa and then further goals from Fernando Torres and Santi Cazorla...

Spain 3-0 Chile
Spain saw off Chile at El Madrigal thanks to a first-half penalty from David Villa and then two second-half strikes, one from Fernando Torres and one from Santi Cazorla.

Chile will still be fuming with the decision that saw them go behind as Albert Riera appeared to fling himself to the floor to win a penalty. However, they could have no complaints about the second, which was a brilliantly taken goal by Torres, or the third, which took a fortunate deflection on it's way in from the boot of Cazorla.

Despite the scoreline the South American side were not outplayed totally and they matched the Spaniards for a lot of the game, but failed to ever break down their solid defence.

Vicente Del Bosque will be pleased with the performance from his team, who looked confident throughout the match and in the end won comfortably.

Solid Start

With Spain unbeaten in over two years it was no surprise that Del Bosque started with a strong side from the off, with Villa alone upfront and a five man midfield supporting him. The hosts started well in a far from full El Madrigal too, Villa seeing an early rebound go just wide after Claudio Bravo had come out to block his initial effort.

Even in the early stages it was clear that the midfield was going to be the key area, with both sides often having to go backwards to retain possession at times. Nevertheless, the game was been played at a decent pace and Fabián Orellana and Humberto Suazo were looking busy upfront as they closed down the Spanish back line. The former was the first to force Iker Casillas into a dive, but his shot went just wide of the post with the 'keeper at nearly full stretch. Minutes later Suazo pounced on a lose ball and shot at the Real Madrid man and whilst Spain were dominating the game Chile were looking dangerous.

The battle of the midfield was proving to fairly dogged and Marcos Senna was extremely lucky not to see a yellow card as he flew in with challenges on the Chilean players. Indeed, the first player to see the inevitable card was in white, as Cristián Álvarez tripped Xavi in the center of the pitch rather recklessly. Just minutes later and Spain had an opportunity to take the lead as Albert Riera, realising he wasn't going to get the ball, flung himself over Ismael Fuentes in the box, earning a penalty for the home side. Villa duly converted, much to the frustration of the well populated away section, and Spain had the lead with just seven minutes left in the half. Chile tried hard to get back into it before the whistle but they failed to do so and the referee was surrounding at half-time by angry Chileans telling him what they thought of the penalty.

Red Devils

With the interval over came the inevitable changes as Senna, Carles Puyol and Casillas went off to be replaced by Santi Cazorla, Carlos Marchena and Pepe Reina. With no sign of another striker Villa was still working hard upfront, but despite getting an early shot in to test Bravo he couldn't put pressure on the backline. When he did try and tackle he managed to pick himself up a booking and with just ten minutes gone in the half Del Bosque took him off to be surpisingly replaced by Fernando Torres. One Liverpudlian soon became two as Alvaro Arbeloa came on to replace Sergio Ramos and the right back created a create chance as he cut the ball back to Cazorla to smack just wide of the goal.

Spain were looking a lot more threatening with Torres on the pitch and with twenty minutes gone in the half he scored the second goal with a typically great finish. Xavi popped a ball out to him on the right and he dummied to shoot before turning back and bending a shot around the 'keeper with his left foot from about 8 yards out. It was no more than Spain deserved for some enterprising attacking play and they began to play it around with confidence after the goal.

With the lead improved Del Bosque gave a debut to Fernando Llorente with twenty minutes left - the Basque coming on to replace the always consistent Xavi. Llorente showed just what he can offer to the side early on too, as he first headed over from a ball into the box and then chested down nicely for a midfielder to pick up. The game was beginning to get spread a little and Spain were finding more space behind the back of the Chilean defence. Llorente very nearly added a third but he couldn't divert a cross from Cesc Fabregas into the goal from close range.

Even though the game was effectively over as a contest Chile continued to fight hard for the ball and they were unlucky to concede a third late on in the match. Cazorla struck a shot from about 25 yards which seemed to be covered by Bravo but it struck the foot of Carlos Carmona and spun wickedly past the 'keeper. It was a fortunate goal but it was hard to argue with the scoreline, bearing in mind Spain had been by far the more composed side. With just three minutes left after the goal the referee soon called a halt to proceedings and yet another solid performance from the European Champions.

if spain keep this form they could do someting in south africa.
Post by: Weh-it-is on November 19, 2008, 05:56:29 PM
They shouldn’t have plet wit ting down in deh country after we beat them. Now we on deh mind again. ;) Oh gosh fuh them.  
Post by: Deeks on November 19, 2008, 05:56:52 PM
The next stadium they build should, should have a retractable roof!!!!!!!!!!
Post by: jimbo on November 19, 2008, 05:59:49 PM

let dem do it to d Brian Lara stadium seeing that it still in d building stages
Post by: Brownsugar on November 19, 2008, 06:05:38 PM

That thing going to finish at all??....steups..
Post by: elan on November 19, 2008, 06:09:38 PM
watch it here...

4-4-2?? Alyuh good yes. Take chances, alyuh like to play way way, then play de mark "donkey".  4-5-1 is what we need until we get ah proper chemistry with ah surety starting 11.

Do you know the tactical argument of the 4-5-1 vs 4-4-2 and which deploy players over a greater area of the field?
Post by: soccerholic on November 19, 2008, 06:14:09 PM
any live feed guys, going crazy looking for ah feed.
Post by: loyalist on November 19, 2008, 06:25:14 PM
the game showing at 9:45 ET...on www.ctntworld.com
Post by: soccerholic on November 19, 2008, 06:26:38 PM
nuff respect....
Post by: trini_stallion on November 19, 2008, 06:31:10 PM
watch it here...

Do you know the tactical argument of the 4-5-1 vs 4-4-2 and which deploy players over a greater area of the field?

No...buh i wah know now...
Post by: Babalawo on November 19, 2008, 06:33:53 PM

That thing going to finish at all??....steups..
thats a big waste ah time. How much stadiums can you have. and when last u see queens park oval fill up to say we want another cricket stadium.
Post by: E-man on November 19, 2008, 06:36:43 PM
from ct105: uncovered 3/4 full, covered half full as of now.

Post by: Brownsugar on November 19, 2008, 06:37:15 PM
Ah take it somebody goh post a link to de chat room, please and thanks....
Post by: E-man on November 19, 2008, 06:44:00 PM

http://chat.socawarriors.net

Starting lineup:

Ince

Gray - Thomas - Lawrence -  A Edwards

C Edwards - Birchall - Yorke - Daniel

Latapy

Jones

Post by: E-man on November 19, 2008, 06:47:21 PM
anyone having problems with chat? I see about six people logged in but the login screen isn't loading fully for me

edit: some kind of firefox thing. IE is working

Post by: Flex on November 19, 2008, 06:50:17 PM

http://chat.socawarriors.net

Starting lineup:

Ince

Gray - Thomas - Lawrence -  A Edwards

C Edwards - Birchall - Yorke - Daniel

Latapy

Jones

Eman did you get the numbers ?
Post by: E-man on November 19, 2008, 06:50:48 PM

Eman did you get the numbers ?

no they just listed the names over radio.
Post by: trini_stallion on November 19, 2008, 06:55:07 PM
Warriors have lots of support..they saying about 20,000!!!
Post by: kicker on November 19, 2008, 06:55:17 PM

Rain in allyuh a** day

It wasn't Robin Maharaj, but damn that was funny....
Post by: Weh-it-is on November 19, 2008, 06:55:25 PM
watch it here...

Yeah Elan break it down to fuh we nah. Not just on ah tactical insight but on how our present warriors who really haven't been playing together for a long due to all de mess, using the 4-4-2 formation than the 4-5-1, which I believe gives us a more defensive stance also the ablity to build a good attack from the mid's. Leh we hear yuh…
Post by: Brej on November 19, 2008, 07:02:18 PM
where de link.... de ctnt link nuh workin
Post by: E-man on November 19, 2008, 07:07:38 PM

CTV is delayed 45 min http://www.ctntworld.com/livestream/index.html

radio live : CT105 on jumptv.com
Post by: Rastaman on November 19, 2008, 07:08:43 PM
Any link to ee the game yet ???????

What wa the link for the lat cuba game ???
Post by: Quags on November 19, 2008, 07:11:05 PM

Wham yah s eint working oh wah ,oh yah feeling beh beh tonite  ;D jk
Post by: Brownsugar on November 19, 2008, 07:18:18 PM
Aye Rastaman what's up??
yeah ah home and not in the stadium...
come in d chat room nah
Post by: Rastaman on November 19, 2008, 07:18:36 PM

Oh hit I forget that ye...... ;D
Post by: elan on November 19, 2008, 07:18:51 PM
watch it here...

Yeah Elan break it down to fuh we nah. Not just on ah tactical insight but on how our present warriors who really haven't been playing together for a long due to all de mess, using the 4-4-2 formation than the 4-5-1, which I believe gives us a more defensive stance also the ablity to build a good attack from the mid's. Leh we hear yuh…

4-5-1 does not give you a more defensive stand automatically. If you want defensive play 5-4-1 or 4-2- 3-1.

Post by: Rastaman on November 19, 2008, 07:20:19 PM
Aye Rastaman what's up??
yeah ah home and not in the stadium...
come in d chat room nah

Couldn't make if...just got home from class.

De radio outside so ah cant hear it and be in the chat room tonight.
Will drop in though
Post by: GyurlTrini on November 19, 2008, 07:21:07 PM
right now on ctv dey showin interviews wit Clayton Morris & ting live from d stadium. Game eh start yet. I tink d field flooded a lil 2 much or sumtin so.
Post by: samo on November 19, 2008, 07:21:36 PM
I just leave the cht room... I watching the game delayed and doh want to know anything..
Good Luck Soca Warriors...
Post by: samo on November 19, 2008, 07:22:16 PM
Nah game start already they showing it 45 min delay...
Post by: Quags on November 19, 2008, 07:23:08 PM

Oh hit I forget that ye...... ;D
Wham ras ,how the peas coming?
Post by: GyurlTrini on November 19, 2008, 07:25:19 PM
Nah game start already they showing it 45 min delay...

Ok cool!
Post by: grskywalker on November 19, 2008, 07:26:00 PM
ah cnt world only running ads
Post by: elan on November 19, 2008, 07:32:35 PM
watch it here...

I hope yuh like the 4-5-1.....the Cubans drop ah 3-4-3 in yuh waist. See how useful a 4-4-2 would have been to start the game. Now tactical adjustments have to be made very early in the game. Take longer to settle in.
Post by: elan on November 19, 2008, 07:38:35 PM
Pressure in the middle, Latas and Yorke at the same time is pressure. Yorke not on point, and Latas obviously playing more forward than anything else. We need another workers in the middle, field heavy and old legs don't mix well.

Post by: Quags on November 19, 2008, 07:39:42 PM
whats the radio link
Post by: elan on November 19, 2008, 07:40:51 PM
http://www.i955fm.com/nowplaying.aspx (http://www.i955fm.com/nowplaying.aspx)
Post by: elan on November 19, 2008, 07:41:36 PM
Ramirez causing problem for Cyd, who apparently Lawrence not helping out.
Post by: Warrior30 on November 19, 2008, 07:43:35 PM
any score???

thanks
Post by: Quags on November 19, 2008, 07:44:09 PM
thanks elan ,but it start on C now
Post by: elan on November 19, 2008, 07:45:11 PM
Sweet Goal from JA, what football to create that goal by JA. They look tops, just tore open Canada, from mid to defense.
Post by: legal alien on November 19, 2008, 07:47:24 PM
Sweet Goal from JA, what football to create that goal by JA. They look tops, just tore open Canada, from mid to defense.
  whey yuh seein that game boy?
Post by: legal alien on November 19, 2008, 07:48:58 PM
ah see dey showin the game delayed now.it better than not showin it at all, i guess
Post by: Fyzoman on November 19, 2008, 07:53:36 PM
give thx for de link (me eh care if it delayed). ah suspect ah might have to mute the commentary though, small thing.
Post by: elan on November 19, 2008, 07:54:58 PM
  whey yuh seein that game boy?

They show the goal during the Mexico and Honduras game.
Post by: RGarcia on November 19, 2008, 07:56:07 PM
oh gawd this commentator go kill me!
Post by: WestCoast on November 19, 2008, 07:57:03 PM
CTV is delayed 45 min http://www.ctntworld.com/livestream/index.html
radio live : CT105 on jumptv.com
Thanks E-Man
it is coming throuigh real nice
Post by: Deeks on November 19, 2008, 07:57:15 PM
Is TT leading 1-0!
Post by: elan on November 19, 2008, 07:58:48 PM
Is TT leading 1-0!

No, 0-0 at half time.

JA leading Canada 1-0
Post by: che on November 19, 2008, 08:04:15 PM
Come on T&T we want ah GOAL.
Post by: fatimarima on November 19, 2008, 08:06:08 PM
a little update from the folks who are seeing or hearing the game please.  Team playing good? exciting? boaring? we dominating? we under pressure?
Post by: Flex on November 19, 2008, 08:08:00 PM
Half Time... 0-0....

Line Up

T&T: 1.Clayton Ince (GK), 6.Dennis Lawrence, 5.Keyeno Thomas, 3.Aklie Edwards, 8.Cyd Gray, 17.Dwight Yorke (capt), 9.Keon Daniel, 11.Carlos Edwards, 7.Christopher Birchall, 10.Russell Latapy, 15.Kenwyne Jones.

Subs From: 18.Anthony Warner (GK), 13.Josh Johnson, 16.Khaleem Hyland, 2.Clyde Leon, 14.Stern John, 12.Jason Scotland.

CUB: 1.Danis Quintero Chevans (GK), 7.Lazaro Pratt, 2.Silvio Minoso (capt), 3.Jenier Marquez Molina, 18.Mario Ruiz Leonard, 16.Reysander Cervates, 10.Roberto Balmaseda, Dranguet Cantillo, 6.Joel Colome Valencia, 8.Alianni Montoya, 9.Luis Ramirez.

Subs From: 11.Jensee Munoz, 17.Evier Gonzalez, 15.Leonel Duarte Pla, Carlos Serano, Odeli Molina (GK), Juan Gonzalez, 5.Yusbani Caballeros.

ATT: 20,000
Post by: fitzinho on November 19, 2008, 08:09:09 PM
Cuba playin the better ball in the first half, a lot of bad passes and mistrappin, field could have something to do with that
Post by: samo on November 19, 2008, 08:09:53 PM
They not playing well... Latas miss a sitter in the 2nd...Cuba hit the post
Post by: elan on November 19, 2008, 08:10:34 PM
Cuba playin the better ball in the first half, a lot of bad passes and mistrappin, field could have something to do with that

Post by: RGarcia on November 19, 2008, 08:10:43 PM
wha do dis Columbian he have Stern on the Bench :frustrated: i have just had it with this dentist!! :devil:
Post by: Augi on November 19, 2008, 08:11:36 PM
CTNT stream is coming in real clear.Great to know we still have quality sport commentatorsin Trinidad. I95.5fm take note...
Post by: Grande on November 19, 2008, 08:12:51 PM
CTNT stream is coming in real clear.Great to know we still have quality sport commentatorsin Trinidad. I95.5fm take note...

If only it wasn't delayed ...
Post by: Quags on November 19, 2008, 08:18:08 PM
Ince saving we tail ,we player keep giving the ball away ,under no real pressure.
Post by: Quags on November 19, 2008, 08:20:28 PM
The commentaor say jones almost pound he own toe ,with he header .
Post by: Quags on November 19, 2008, 08:23:32 PM
lawd ha mercy Ince just save we c**t again ,.......I think I gonna have to change my stance toward s him ,even doh he went eldo.
Post by: samo on November 19, 2008, 08:23:49 PM
USA 1- Guat 0  Fixed it
Honduras 1 mex 0
Post by: RGarcia on November 19, 2008, 08:24:10 PM
USA 1 Guat 0 goal Kenny Cooper 53rd min
Post by: che on November 19, 2008, 08:24:49 PM
USA 1- Cuba 0  ???
Honduras 1 mex 0
Post by: RGarcia on November 19, 2008, 08:26:39 PM
USA 1- Cuba 0  ???
Honduras 1 mex 0

beers beers  ;D
Post by: samo on November 19, 2008, 08:27:32 PM
Sorry mean t Guats 0 -USA 1
Post by: Quags on November 19, 2008, 08:27:52 PM
If they keep this team together ,to gel back ,it go be pure worries for teams
Post by: warmonga on November 19, 2008, 08:29:23 PM
which team yu talking bout?
Post by: RGarcia on November 19, 2008, 08:29:33 PM

With Jack this coach all we could do is pray....
Post by: elan on November 19, 2008, 08:31:30 PM
which team yu talking bout?
I was wondering myself, which team is that.
Post by: elan on November 19, 2008, 08:32:43 PM
WTF
Post by: elan on November 19, 2008, 08:33:18 PM
Yorke miss an open goal  ???  ???  ???

I feel Yorke fete hard last night.
Post by: Cocorite on November 19, 2008, 08:35:00 PM
GOALLLLLLLLLLLLLLL Kenwyn Jones
Post by: samo on November 19, 2008, 08:35:05 PM
GOALLLLLL.... KJ
Post by: SabreWolves on November 19, 2008, 08:35:16 PM
GOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOL
Post by: RGarcia on November 19, 2008, 08:35:21 PM
 :applause: :applause: :applause: :applause: :applause: :salute: :salute: :salute: :wavetowel: :wavetowel: :wavetowel: :wavetowel: :wavetowel: :wavetowel:
Post by: DeSoWa on November 19, 2008, 08:35:39 PM
:wavetowel: kj kj kj

Post by: elan on November 19, 2008, 08:35:59 PM
KJ in they rass, all who call for KJ.
T&T 1 - USA 0
Post by: samo on November 19, 2008, 08:37:26 PM
2-0 Yorke
Post by: Cocorite on November 19, 2008, 08:37:38 PM
Yorke GOAAALLLLLLLL Yorke
Post by: SabreWolves on November 19, 2008, 08:37:51 PM
Gooooooool  Yorke
Post by: maxg on November 19, 2008, 08:38:03 PM
Yorke miss an open goal  ???  ???  ???

I feel Yorke fete hard last night.
wha yuh say again ?
Post by: RGarcia on November 19, 2008, 08:38:06 PM
 :thumbsup: :thumbsup: :thumbsup: :thumbsup: :applause: :applause: :applause: :applause: :salute: :salute: :wavetowel: :wavetowel: :wavetowel:
Post by: samo on November 19, 2008, 08:38:13 PM
USA 2- Guats 0
Post by: che on November 19, 2008, 08:38:22 PM
KJ in they rass, all who call for KJ.
T&T 1 - USA 0  ???
Post by: Quags on November 19, 2008, 08:38:34 PM
Nice!!!!!!!

This team ,keep together ,but with Avery,Roberts,Glen and Trent Noel.
Post by: DeSoWa on November 19, 2008, 08:38:42 PM
:wavetowel: DW fete then goal  ;D

Post by: zuluwarrior on November 19, 2008, 08:39:21 PM
www.ctntworld.com
Post by: football prof on November 19, 2008, 08:39:31 PM
USA @ GUAT 0
Post by: RGarcia on November 19, 2008, 08:39:48 PM
Nice!!!!!!!

This team ,keep together ,but with Avery,Roberts,Glen and Trent Noel.

those players with ah new coach!
Post by: che on November 19, 2008, 08:39:55 PM
Tell them we reach. :applause: :applause: :wavetowel: :wavetowel: :wavetowel:
Post by: elan on November 19, 2008, 08:40:04 PM
Trinidadians real something else yes. The commentary just lambasting the team and how they cannot figure out how to get in the game.
Now the team is the best thing since slice bread. JW will always be in charge.
Post by: football prof on November 19, 2008, 08:40:22 PM
usa 2 guat 0
Post by: Golnoir on November 19, 2008, 08:41:15 PM
Congrats...see you next round.
Post by: Saywha on November 19, 2008, 08:41:58 PM
 :applause: :cheers:
Post by: che on November 19, 2008, 08:42:05 PM
USA @ GUAT 0

People real drinking tonight boy ;D
Post by: E-man on November 19, 2008, 08:42:44 PM
Latas off for Stern
Post by: giggsy11 on November 19, 2008, 08:43:33 PM

Death by 3 commentators! dem men and dem acting like dey in a bar checking out they game tuh hell with people who cah see the game! Ah bet dey even havin a few drinks!
Post by: zuluwarrior on November 19, 2008, 08:43:59 PM
laters jus take ah nice shot at gol
Post by: elan on November 19, 2008, 08:44:49 PM
From Latapy not helping out, to him having a brilliant game. The commentators like they in ah rum shop.
Post by: warmonga on November 19, 2008, 08:45:30 PM
dais a new player in di team ?
Post by: SabreWolves on November 19, 2008, 08:47:27 PM
Scotland for KJ
Post by: RGarcia on November 19, 2008, 08:47:44 PM

Death by 3 commentators! dem men and dem acting like dey in a bar checking out they game tuh hell with people who cah see the game! Ah bet dey even havin a few drinks!

Ah good thing ah young otherwise my gurl would be giving me CPR! ;D ;D
Post by: E-man on November 19, 2008, 08:49:32 PM
Hyland on for Birchall
Post by: Saywha on November 19, 2008, 08:50:34 PM
how much more mins of added time? d game over yet?
Post by: elan on November 19, 2008, 08:51:05 PM
Is ah free for all, Hyland for Birchall.

Why not Yorke for Hyland and have a future-ish team to see out the game. Is this not a big part of blooding players. Can they concentrate to see the game to the end, the youngsters?
Post by: WestCoast on November 19, 2008, 08:54:31 PM
dais a new player in di team ?

Zulu ;D ;D
Lata wid you man :devil:
Post by: Kingk on November 19, 2008, 08:57:43 PM
3 nil
Post by: samo on November 19, 2008, 08:57:48 PM
3-0 Keon
Post by: E-man on November 19, 2008, 08:58:05 PM
3 nil
Daniel '89
Post by: RGarcia on November 19, 2008, 08:58:08 PM
yeahhhhhhhhhhh i booking meh ticket with that goal!!! :beermug: :beermug: :beermug: Ash wednesday
Post by: che on November 19, 2008, 08:58:20 PM
3 nil :applause: :applause: :applause:
Post by: Cocorite on November 19, 2008, 08:58:31 PM
T&T 3    Cuba 0         Daniel
Post by: DeSoWa on November 19, 2008, 08:58:35 PM
:wavetowel: KD  ;D

Post by: elan on November 19, 2008, 08:59:02 PM
Well puncheon flowing in the studio. I hope these commentators never say anything bad about the team again cause I will call them and point out to them how fickle they are. I will remind them how they celebrate and sing praises to the team, after Cuba lie down.
Post by: WestCoast on November 19, 2008, 08:59:25 PM
T&T 3    Cuba 0         Daniel
waz dat?

I now seeing the start of the 2nd half on CTNT ;D
Post by: Quags on November 19, 2008, 08:59:59 PM
Oh gosh........... ,I go celebrate all this again in like 35 mins .
Post by: giggsy11 on November 19, 2008, 09:00:54 PM
If your mute dey voices yuh might actually hear wat going on in the match! A few times ah thought dey man was havin an orgasm yes! At times possibly induced by Carlos Edwards, KJ, dwight, Latas.
Post by: jaws on November 19, 2008, 09:01:24 PM
NICE Warriors! Finishin STRONG! Ah luv it
Post by: samo on November 19, 2008, 09:02:16 PM
Congrats  T&T
3-0 FT
Post by: Saywha on November 19, 2008, 09:03:01 PM
who would allyuh say was de man of the match?
Post by: che on November 19, 2008, 09:03:22 PM
I AM AH SOCA WARRIOR:wavetowel: :wavetowel: :wavetowel:
Post by: Deeks on November 19, 2008, 09:03:32 PM
I watching it delayed. But Congrats, Warriors!!!!!!
Post by: makaveli on November 19, 2008, 09:03:42 PM
congrats Warriors...hard luck Jamaica..Jack shoulda help allyuh out man....lol
Post by: DeSoWa on November 19, 2008, 09:04:02 PM
Congrats to the Soca Warriors, lets build on this victory  :applause:

Post by: Socapro on November 19, 2008, 09:05:25 PM
Well done my Warriors 3 - 0 & we are thru to d Hex.

Well done to Ja also winning their game 3 - 0 but Mexico & Honduras conspired to go thru together!  :(
Post by: biga84 on November 19, 2008, 09:05:42 PM
I hope we playing MEX first in the hex because they get two red cards in the Hon game
Post by: morvant on November 19, 2008, 09:06:20 PM
I hope we playing MEX first in the hex because they get two red cards in the Hon game

them bench giving we ah run anyday
Post by: kaisocagoals on November 19, 2008, 09:08:24 PM
well done fellas!!!! :beermug: :beermug:

Team   MP   W   D   L   GF   GA   Pts
USA   5   4   0   1   12   3   12
Trinidad and Tobago   5   2   2   1   6   6   8
Guatemala   5   1   2   2   6   5   5
Cuba   5   1   0   4   5   15   3
Post by: Deeks on November 19, 2008, 09:08:50 PM
What all yuh think about Edwards and Daniel. I think they a promising prospects for the future.
Post by: big dawg on November 19, 2008, 09:09:47 PM
where RF..?
Post by: pecan on November 19, 2008, 09:11:05 PM
 :beermug: :beermug: ;D
Post by: frico on November 19, 2008, 09:11:22 PM
To all my countrymen let me say that I am sharing this joy with everyone of you,men,women and children.We are where we belong,in the Hex.We have work to do but we could make it to SA 2010.Bravo!
Post by: elan on November 19, 2008, 09:11:46 PM
MOM = Ince
Post by: RGarcia on November 19, 2008, 09:12:32 PM
where RF..?
he aint coming on here he probably looking fuh ah rope or some hard weed!! :devil: :devil: :devil: :rotfl:
Post by: zuluwarrior on November 19, 2008, 09:15:14 PM
ah hav ah tension headache
Post by: Quags on November 19, 2008, 09:16:16 PM
wha edwards getting back he touches slowly but surely man ,nice little chip ,hit the bar ,few more games like that and back home to Sunderland .
Post by: injunchile on November 19, 2008, 09:17:30 PM
Carlos Edwards- Man of the Match according to the commentators.
Post by: Quags on November 19, 2008, 09:18:09 PM
Jah how much post they hit tonite jed ,birchall hit it again.
Post by: zuluwarrior on November 19, 2008, 09:19:55 PM
gol jones
Post by: Quags on November 19, 2008, 09:20:55 PM
Kenwyne tru the keeper legs ,just like he wanted to do in the first half.
Post by: zuluwarrior on November 19, 2008, 09:22:22 PM
gol yorke
Post by: elan on November 19, 2008, 09:23:13 PM
Yorke goal was the best.

No way Carlos had a better game than Ince.
Post by: kaisocagoals on November 19, 2008, 09:24:30 PM
Yorke goal was the best.

No way Carlos had a better game than Ince.
clean sheets... but I see your point...
Post by: Quags on November 19, 2008, 09:24:59 PM
Shock and awe motherf**ker ,is ah trini barrage
birchie pissoff Jones ,he take he own shot wide ,jones was open he he ....they clicking again.
Post by: Saywha on November 19, 2008, 09:26:01 PM
CONGRATS TO THE SW!!!  Til next year.

Thanks to all those who kept the outsiders updated.
Too bad ah cyar go honk mih horn in the US and run out the road singing Soca Warriors chant.

But ah go sleep nice 2nite.

:applause: :wavetowel: :wavetowel: :wavetowel: :salute:
Post by: maxg on November 19, 2008, 09:27:10 PM
What all yuh think about Edwards and Daniel. I think they a promising prospects for the future.
forget the knowitalledgable experts here, them know who they are , dem fellas ready for the present....wait... let meh add , in my expert opinion   :-\
Post by: Quags on November 19, 2008, 09:27:43 PM
latas blowing hard as he coming off they boi, lol,big up latas.
Post by: zuluwarrior on November 19, 2008, 09:29:25 PM
stern for laters
Post by: zuluwarrior on November 19, 2008, 09:32:27 PM
jason scotland for jones
Post by: Quags on November 19, 2008, 09:34:39 PM
Birchall had a great game ,once again,tireless
So jamaica out ?Thay really did a fantastic job coming back.
Post by: kaisocagoals on November 19, 2008, 09:36:36 PM
Cyah lie... ah really wanted JA to progress too... if only for the ladies...

Results
Honduras 1-0 Mexico
Jamaica 3-0 Canada
USA 2-0 Guatemala
Trinidad and Tobago 3-0 Cuba
Suriname 1-1 Haiti
El Salvador 1-3 Costa Rica

Final 'hexagonal' combatants:
USA
Costa Rica
El Salvador
Trinidad and Tobago
Mexico
Honduras
Post by: just cool on November 19, 2008, 09:37:20 PM
Congrats socawarriors! good showing.                    POSITIVE!
Post by: legal alien on November 19, 2008, 09:38:06 PM
  Well done TnT. After all the scares this year, we are into the final round. I look forward to following everything here on the forum next year.
Post by: elan on November 19, 2008, 09:40:19 PM
The board shutting down til the next game or what? :devil:
Post by: Aviator on November 19, 2008, 09:41:08 PM
Must big up de SocaWarriors!!!!!!!!!!!!! :applause: :applause: :wavetowel:

However de work now start. Top 3 go be real stress, but we could do it. Cheers again :beermug: :beermug:
Post by: zuluwarrior on November 19, 2008, 09:42:46 PM
3nil we have it  go warriors go
Post by: big dawg on November 19, 2008, 09:43:37 PM
Time to re-group.. get ready for 2009..

get ready to pick up some frequent flyer miles guys...
Post by: Quags on November 19, 2008, 09:44:52 PM
Keons f**king bullet ,and he look like he only hit it with less than quarter his power ,assist Edwards.
Post by: elan on November 19, 2008, 09:46:52 PM
Daiz ah bullet?    Nice placement.
Post by: zuluwarrior on November 19, 2008, 09:47:25 PM
we win ,we win 3 -0
Post by: Weh-it-is on November 19, 2008, 09:47:49 PM
That ctntworld.com was de worst. I watch de game in slow motion all kinda ting. It only sticking. I still happy we win. :applause: :party: :wavetowel: Alyuh see what prayer does do. Thank you Lord God.
Post by: kaisocagoals on November 19, 2008, 09:48:36 PM
it should have been 6 or 7...
Post by: trini_stallion on November 19, 2008, 09:48:38 PM
Well done...ah man hv ah serious headache...

De whole game was ah good game...we play goood over all...many chances...and kept the pace and pressure...

We in de Hex!!! :beermug:

Congrats to our  Soca Warriors!
Post by: Deeks on November 19, 2008, 09:48:51 PM
I just saw Daniel's goal. Real calm play to score that goal. I think the replacement for left back position is Edwards. As long as he works on improving all facets of his game, the position will be his. I agree with Maxg.
Post by: zuluwarrior on November 19, 2008, 09:49:14 PM
the coach could speak english
Post by: kaisocagoals on November 19, 2008, 09:50:26 PM

Ah just see him get a buff from DL...

Post by: Quags on November 19, 2008, 09:51:33 PM
they real miss it shoulda been like 11 nill,they need to kep this team together ,we winning dispite of mats ,so he eint going nowhere .Is really childs plaY ,picking this team just drop the shithounds and blood the true prospects ,to make up the numbers men like Peltier and Guerra ect and get rid ah all the akiles heels.
Post by: chinee boi on November 19, 2008, 09:51:50 PM

hahaha i see he and Tallest real bussing in convo
Post by: Weh-it-is on November 19, 2008, 09:51:59 PM
I wish Edwards and Stern Bullets wudda score like Daniels.  ;D
Post by: ChipChipSilver on November 19, 2008, 09:54:15 PM
Well done fellas, dey have to work on de defence and scoring though.  It ain't go be easy in the Hex.
Post by: palos on November 19, 2008, 09:58:04 PM
The board shutting down til the next game or what? :devil:

Digicel Cup comin up in December in Jamaica.  Chance fuh some fringe men to impress and others who on de team to establish deyself.
Nice to see Akile Edwards have a decent game.  Says a lot about his character that he could bounce back from the 2 displays against de US.  If he continue to improve....we would be at least adequate on de defensive flanks even with suspensions.

Keon Daniel is pure class.  Plays a little too slowly still but I fear that will only intensify if he starts to play regularly overseas.  Hopefully for his and our sake, it happens sooner rather than later.

Carlos Edwards playin like de Carlos we all know he can be.  Long may it continue.  De man engine is exceptional.

I only saw the 2nd half.  De knock was lookin decent but Cuba ah tink was also bun.

Great result fuh my team and onwards now to de Hex.  Hopefully we first game on Feb 11 is NOT away to de States.  Dat would suck as ah go be in trini.  Ah want to be in de US fuh de revenge match wit a FULL TEAM.
Post by: jamaica98 on November 19, 2008, 09:59:41 PM
Congrats T&T.   I think most Jamaicans see the big picture and the importance of us islanders being represented in the Hex.  Wish we could have joined you guys, but it was not meant to be.  Again congrats--- I am pulling for you and Honduras, I would go for Costa Rica but still paying alimony to the Costa Rican ex-wife  :'(
Post by: ChipChipSilver on November 19, 2008, 09:59:55 PM
International - World Cup Qualification, UEFA Group 3       
20:30 San Marino- Czech Rep. 0 : 3   
International - World Cup Qualification, AFC Group A      
16:00 Bahrain- Australia 0 : 1   
17:30 Qatar- Japan 0 : 3   
International - World Cup Qualification, AFC Group B      
16:15 U.A.Emirates-Iran 1 : 1   
17:35 Saudi Arabia- South Korea 0 : 2   
International - International Friendlies     
14:30 Malta -Iceland 0 : 1   
14:30 Oman -Paraguay 0 : 1   
17:00 Azerbaijan- Albania 1 : 1   
17:30 Montenegro-Macedonia 2 : 1   
17:30 Serbia- Bulgaria 6 : 1   
17:30 Slovakia -Liechtenstein 4 : 0   
18:00 Cyprus- Belarus 2 : 1   
18:15 Egypt- Benin 5 : 1   
19:00 Ukraine- Norway 1 : 0   
19:30 Romania- Georgia 2 : 1   
20:00 Morocco- Zambia 3 : 0   
20:15 Denmark -Wales 0 : 1   
20:15 Slovenia -Bosnia & Herz. 3 : 4   
20:30 Austria -Turkey 2 : 4   
20:30 Greece -Italy 1 : 1   
20:30 Switzerland -Finland 1 : 0   
20:45 Germany -England 1 : 2   
20:45 Netherlands -Sweden 3 : 1   
20:45 Northern Ireland -Hungary 0 : 2   
21:00 France-Uruguay 0 : 0   
21:00 Ireland-Poland 2 : 3   
21:00 Scotland-Argentina 0 : 1   

T&T 3 - Cuba 0  ;D
Post by: palos on November 19, 2008, 10:02:08 PM
Congrats T&T.   I think most Jamaicans see the big picture and the importance of us islanders being represented in the Hex.  Wish we could have joined you guys, but it was not meant to be.  Again congrats--- I am pulling for you and Honduras, I would go for Costa Rica but still paying alimony to the Costa Rican ex-wife  :'(

Hard lucks man and thanks fuh de bess wishes.  Jamaica did the best they could do in that group IMO.  Honduras beatin Canada in Canada turn out to be de difference maker.  We meetin soon in de Digicel Cup so the rivalry renews.
Post by: Gladman on November 19, 2008, 10:07:34 PM
Who say A Edwards had  ah decent game expecially in d second half, he kinda improving still tings to work on but he improving
Post by: vapotrini on November 19, 2008, 10:08:48 PM
Congrats boys! On to the next round we go...

Right, now down to business. I can't recall ever seeing such terrible finishing in front of goal in an international football game, ever. This game should have ended about 8-0, and that's being conservative. Well to be fair, they missed a couple of chances where they could have and should have scored in the first half. How these so-called professionals missing chances like that??? That's not cutting it next round fellas, no way.

Coach: Next time you have these fellas training, make sure every man jack work on his shooting. With the exception of Keon. Have him running the drills and showing them how it's done. That boy just makes it look so easy! Next thing to address is Carlos. It's great he can seperate from his markers at will and use his speed down the wings, but that means absolutely nothing if you don't know how to cross a ball. I recall about 7 times at least where he failed to deliver a telling cross for any of our attackers to even have a chance to get on to. He simply did the same weak pass over and over and over again. That is basic fundamentals for a winger Carlos, come on brother pick it up.

Anyway we're in and the potential is definitely there... Good luck to us in the Hex!!!
Post by: big dawg on November 19, 2008, 10:09:43 PM

Any football fan can realize the resurgance of the Reggae Boyz...Had Rene Semones play the best players in the round JA woulda sure be in the Hex.. but cheers anyway.. thanks for the blessings..

besides.. alyuh have the fastest man in the world.. ;D

p.s somebody make sure RF not on a bridge lookin over.. ;D

Post by: WestCoast on November 19, 2008, 10:09:49 PM
:applause:
 :notworthy: all rivalry aside, Thanks Man
Post by: Deeks on November 19, 2008, 10:12:22 PM
Fazeer and Brian on CTNT. Good analysis.
Post by: WestCoast on November 19, 2008, 10:12:45 PM
it should have been 6 or 7...
That Cuban Keeper good, real good :applause: :applause:
Post by: AB.Trini on November 19, 2008, 10:14:54 PM
Congrats to a pure team win; well done.

Ah seeing less and less of the 'ego' display and more of a team play. Just maybe this coach bring ah kind of discipline to some players when he selected players not for their past glories or name but on.......( this we eh sure about).
Post by: Quags on November 19, 2008, 10:17:18 PM
PPL been telling Carlos to work on that for years,he cyah cross lol .just swing ah kick and spin yah body bro.
Post by: dinho on November 19, 2008, 10:17:24 PM

ja98, tough luck man.. ah was rooting for allyuh to make de hex, and allyuh fight like lions but in the end it was the group of death. we go represent allyuh in de hex...

ja2099, reggaefan and lionpaw, doh let de door hit allyuh on de way out... hymc and see you around in 2014.
Post by: najee on November 19, 2008, 10:22:54 PM
Well guy's we make it to the HEX...the heat is on only two english speak country...and one right now could really hold it's own  (U.S.A)...ah hope T&T can 't do the same
Post by: AB.Trini on November 19, 2008, 10:23:10 PM
 I wonder if  there is a place for Julius James on this team? (EXPERIENCE...AND STILL YOUTHFUL)

Avery John (EXPERIENCE)
Post by: Small Magician aka Wazza on November 19, 2008, 10:29:01 PM
I wonder if  there is a place for Julius James on this team?

definitely... I would like to see him at LB

A.Edwards was terrible in the 1st and much better in the 2nd...  his decent 2nd half performance was equivalent to a ok Avery performance...

There is no explanation why Avery isnt the starting LB.....  madness
Post by: just cool on November 19, 2008, 10:37:47 PM
I wonder if  there is a place for Julius James on this team?

definitely... I would like to see him at LB

A.Edwards was terrible in the 1st and much better in the 2nd...  his decent 2nd half performance was equivalent to a ok Avery performance...

There is no explanation why Avery isnt the starting LB.....  madness
Well SM it look like the Columbian staying after all.
Post by: Jahyouth on November 19, 2008, 10:45:20 PM
Probably the worst I have seen Dwight Yorke play in a Trinidad shirt.  Dwight looked every day of his 38 years tonight.

Carlos is class.  Out of form generally still, which is frightening for the other teams in the Hex, but poisonous.

Kenwayne is quite a player.  The header he missed was probably due more to seeking perfection that anything else.  He broke the deadlock in a most clinical fashion.

Keyeno was solid as usual.

Tallest is one of the better readers of the game that I have seen for Trinidad.  The loss of a half yard of pace is more than made up for by greater vision and intelligence.

Latas is Latas.

Birchall was also a bit out of sorts tonight.  Dwight's lapses and reticence put a lot of pressure on Chris.  He did alright, but was not his usual dominant self.

Post by: palos on November 19, 2008, 10:55:26 PM
Probably the worst I have seen Dwight Yorke play in a Trinidad shirt.  Dwight looked every day of his 38 years tonight.

Carlos is class.  Out of form generally still, which is frightening for the other teams in the Hex, but poisonous.

Kenwayne is quite a player.  The header he missed was probably due more to seeking perfection that anything else.  He broke the deadlock in a most clinical fashion.

Tallest is one of the better readers of the game that I have seen for Trinidad.  The loss of a half yard of pace is more than made up for by greater vision and intelligence.

Latas is Latas.

Birchall was also a bit out of sorts tonight.  Dwight's lapses and reticence put a lot of pressure on Chris.  He did alright, but was not his usual dominant self.

Ince?

Cyd Gray?

Akile Edwards?

Keon Daniel?
Post by: AB.Trini on November 19, 2008, 10:59:48 PM
 Some perspective here. Consider TNT defeated Cuba in Cuba with a less star studded team.  How would we compare the quality of play of the team that won tonight compared to the one that won in Cuba?
Post by: Jahyouth on November 19, 2008, 11:09:00 PM

Latas is Latas.

Ince?

Cyd Gray?

Akile Edwards?

Keon Daniel?

Ince played well.  Was not tested much, but did the business when called upon.  Needs to work on his distribution, though.  Too many phantom passes.

Cyd Grey is developing well.  Strange to say that about a player over 30, but he has nonetheless been doing so.  The wild man game seems to be going into hiding, replaced by a more calm yet strong defender.  he did well tonight, especially given the fact that Cuba's best player was the left winger (number 9) and Carlos was drifting so much that it was often two versus one against Grey down that side.

Akilie Edwards deserves a shot.  We know what Avery can do (tackle).  We also know what he cannot do (make a pass to save his life).  So Akilie gets a chance to show what he has.  He played a bit jittery.  He wasn't very sure of himself in the beginning, and only seemed to settle down in the second half.  Nice addition to the team.

Keon Daniel is a starter.  He reminds of the type of player that Trinidadians are before they go to England and get stale: exciting and willing to take on players, yet a bit green and needing big game experience.  I hope he realises how good he is in the next round, and makes everyone sit up and take notice.

Scotty needs to lose some weight.  When did he stop running in the space for forward passes?

Stern missed a sitter.  
Post by: palos on November 19, 2008, 11:39:32 PM
thanks Jahyyouth!  :beermug:
Post by: weary1969 on November 19, 2008, 11:40:45 PM
Congrats Maturana u take us 2 d hex

MOM Ince

Dr. Henderson I hope u realize u talk nuff nonesense re not playin Latas

Akile play much betta but he eh no Avery wild or no wild. D fella Akile needs a football brain dat wit hard wuk he go b ready 4 2014.

Hyland needs 2 go on a diet y he did not play Johnson when he made d subs we cing Hyland and he lookin worse and worse.

DY ist half was poor but gr8 players know how 2 lift dey game.

Keyano Thomas had a good game he and tallest have d central defense roll lock down we have 2 pray dat dey eh get injured because while I have faith in Julias Makan Hislop does hurt meh head.
Post by: fatimarima on November 19, 2008, 11:40:59 PM
cant wait to see the video highlights!!......somebody put up something quick quick.  Worm we need your help..S.O.S
Post by: theworm2345 on November 19, 2008, 11:42:06 PM
cant wait to see the video highlights!!......somebody put up something quick quick.  Worm we need your help..S.O.S
I have some but because everyone flocked to the video feed they are complete crap.  I was going to wait for CNC3 News tomorrow to cap some decent ones
Post by: fatimarima on November 19, 2008, 11:45:06 PM
Thanks, that will work
Post by: Quags on November 19, 2008, 11:51:46 PM
Keon Daniel is a starter.  He reminds of the type of player that Trinidadians are before they go to England and get stale: exciting and willing to take on players, yet a bit green and needing big game experience.  I hope he realises how good he is in the next round, and makes everyone sit up and take notice.
Jahyouth u see all that in less tahn 10 mins .
Post by: theworm2345 on November 19, 2008, 11:54:01 PM
Thanks, that will work
OK, I'll upload the ones I have though so you can at least see the goals and in case I don't find anything tomorrow.  Please do not put these on YouTube as I will put them on tomorrow if I can't find anything else.
http://sharebee.com/8f4be8b3
Post by: Trini boi on November 20, 2008, 12:23:39 AM
Thanks, that will work
OK, I'll upload the ones I have though so you can at least see the goals and in case I don't find anything tomorrow.  Please do not put these on YouTube as I will put them on tomorrow if I can't find anything else.

one click on da website and mih computer start blocking ting like crazy...wha kinda website is that worm?!!??!
Post by: theworm2345 on November 20, 2008, 12:29:35 AM
Thanks, that will work

one click on da website and mih computer start blocking ting like crazy...wha kinda website is that worm?!!??!
Its a perfectly fine website...if you dont like it use this link
http://rapidshare.com/files/165544574/T_TGoals.avi.html
Post by: ann3boys on November 20, 2008, 05:56:22 AM
whoo hoo!! great score.. ;D.good for the team morale... ;D
great for the supporters.. ;D
GO WARRIORS!!!

Post by: royal on November 20, 2008, 06:32:54 AM
you'll realise we only loose one game in this group?
Post by: Themanfriday on November 20, 2008, 06:37:24 AM
So what was the final group standing and stats?
Post by: pompey_researcher on November 20, 2008, 06:58:05 AM
What does that do for your fifa ranking then?
Post by: royal on November 20, 2008, 07:55:06 AM
So what was the final group standing and stats?

Group A             

USA                   6 5 0 1 14:3 15
Trinidad & Tobago 6 3 2 1 9:6 11
Guatemala           6 1 2 3 6:7 5
Cuba                  6 1 0 5 5:18 3

Post by: TRUwarrior on November 20, 2008, 08:20:07 AM
any one have the game for download????
torrents??
Post by: Boodsy on November 20, 2008, 08:31:57 AM
Carlos Edwards- Man of the Match according to the commentators.
yes...in my view too
he had a good game  :beermug:
Post by: Boodsy on November 20, 2008, 08:52:04 AM
wha edwards getting back he touches slowly but surely man ,nice little chip ,hit the bar ,few more games like that and back home to Sunderland .

he get called back already...

Sunderland recall Carlos.
Thursday, 20 November 2008 08:51 By: Nick Alexander (SAFC.COM).   

Sunderland have recalled Carlos Edwards from his loan spell with Wolves. The loan agreement has ended with immediate effect and Edwards could feature in Sunderland's game against West Ham at the Stadium of Light on Sunday. Edwards joined the Championship club, managed by ex-Black Cats boss Mick McCarthy, at the start of October, originally for three months, but Sunderland have taken up an option to recall him early.

Edwards has played six games for Wolves who currently lead the Championship by six points. The winger featured in Trinidad & Tobago's 3-0 win over Cuba in a World Cup qualifier in Port of Spain last night.

http://www.socawarriors.net/foreign-based/4582-sunderland-recall-carlos.html
Post by: Coop's on November 20, 2008, 09:20:34 AM
As usual peeps don't have much to say when T&T does well,imagine not a match report on here,we talking about everything else but the game,any how this is how i like it when there isn't much options for negative talk.

I'm not a spiritual person but i am a Coach and i preyed that things would eventually work out for the Coaches of our national team,this job can be very stressfull especially coaching in T&T,these guys have been struggleing since they took the job and against all odds we are where we are today and they still don't get credit for it,i'm waiting on a report from Lasana our top Football reporter.
Post by: weary1969 on November 20, 2008, 09:44:01 AM
Coops we play nuff rubbish in d 1st half. Nobody hear eh want 2 d team 2 loose because we feel d coach is a clown. But Lisana properly tryin 2 get a confirmation dat JW is a stranger 2 d truth as most of d players eh take no money
Post by: Coop's on November 20, 2008, 10:00:47 AM
Coops we play nuff rubbish in d 1st half. Nobody hear eh want 2 d team 2 loose because we feel d coach is a clown. But Lisana properly tryin 2 get a confirmation dat JW is a stranger 2 d truth as most of d players eh take no money
      Where is the Players association in all of this,this is why we can't win because everybody fighting their own little battle,if you all notice certain fellas don't get involved because they have better things to do,like Yorke said once he don't need Jack's money,this is more about principle.It's not about this one take and the other one don't take,if money is offered to the players is either all accept or none should,this is the reason Sancho/Jack is left out in the cold,it have no unity everybody for themselves, you not going to beat Jack this way,his phylosophy is devide and rule.   
Post by: Lower St. John on November 20, 2008, 10:04:23 AM
De Match Reporters must be now waking up.  

Most want to focus on the fact that we win, and nothing wrong with that but the truth of the matter is that the scoreline is not truly indicative of how hard Cuba played us.  With a little more luck the match could have swung their way in the first half but we withstood their challenge and pressed it home in the second half.  If I say we play poor, I might be betraying the fact that I think we can truly play much better since it is evident at time.  But let us not take away from the joy of a 3-0 victory and know that there is work to be done in all areas of our play.

As for Carlos being Man of the Match, what can I say we love Intercol football or he was selected by a process of elimination since no one really stood out.  Kenwynne Jones continues to impress and will truly be a handful in de Hex.  Lawd dat boy powerful.

Blessings
Post by: weary1969 on November 20, 2008, 10:15:29 AM
D case was neva a FPATT iniative d key players just happen 2 b FPATT members. We eh know nutten bout unity. D fact dat 22 ah dem eh sue mean dat it eh have no unity.
Post by: boss on November 20, 2008, 10:20:10 AM
Didn't see the match or highlights, but just wanted to add my congrats to the Warriors on qualifying for the Hex  :applause:

In addition, I found this photo from Sports Illustrated in 2006 - I hadn't seen it before  :beermug:

(http://farm4.static.flickr.com/3011/3045919520_1a2b32f671_o.jpg)
Post by: Andre on November 20, 2008, 10:22:08 AM
anybody have youtube hightlights?

i cyah access rapidshare from work to download anything/
Post by: Jah Gol on November 20, 2008, 11:03:44 AM

The game attracted very little international attention. Getty Images doesn't even have 1 photo.
Post by: trinidad badboy on November 20, 2008, 11:11:22 AM
Thanks, that will work

thanks for the vidz... bless
Post by: Boodsy on November 20, 2008, 11:14:27 AM

The game attracted very little international attention. Getty Images doesn't even have 1 photo.

not just TT vs Cuba....CONCACAF on the whole....
just imagine it have nothing in FIFA website with regards to this region's WCQs...
when de Asians and Oceania WCQs were taking place...u get the match report soon after de game,even meaningless friendlies....
but say wha, we region is small fries... :(
Post by: trini_stallion on November 20, 2008, 01:17:01 PM

just imagine it have nothing in FIFA website with regards to this region's WCQs...
when de Asians and Oceania WCQs were taking place...u get the match report soon after de game,even meaningless friendlies....

hmphhh =/...
last night yuh eh hear nuthing bout trinidad...nuh on FSC, Espn nothing..them was showing asia wcq's....

on thing i see was ah update on de scores on ESPC...during de USa-Guat game...and then ah thinkkk ah see Kenwyne Jones get ah goal ah dee week play!

but yepp...dem eh wuh recognize!
Post by: D.H.W on November 20, 2008, 03:09:01 PM

hmphhh =/...
last night yuh eh hear nuthing bout trinidad...nuh on FSC, Espn nothing..them was showing asia wcq's....

on thing i see was ah update on de scores on ESPC...during de USa-Guat game...and then ah thinkkk ah see Kenwyne Jones get ah goal ah dee week play!

the games played late last night thats not enough time for them to make a report. 2nite will have info
Post by: theworm2345 on November 20, 2008, 03:33:46 PM

hmphhh =/...

the games played late last night thats not enough time for them to make a report. 2nite will have info
Yes I plan to record this
Post by: pardners on November 20, 2008, 05:03:40 PM
My TT$0.02

The game was played in two halves really...Cuba would take the points for the 1st half, but the second half was totally dominated by T&T.  Thanks to the both keepers that the scoreline looked presentable.  If Cuba had taken their chances in the first half the game could have ended up differently...not that it would have mattered with Guats losing to the US anyway.  The secind half was one of the most devastating displays ah see from T&T side in a long while....was raid after raid. Full credit to the Cuban keeper...where men thought our strikers finishing was poor, I thought the keeper's positioning and reading of the game was superb.  Ince save we arse on more than two occasions when I thought was sure goal.

All the pips Keon Daniel getting, I still find he doesn't have a high work rate without the ball.  In the 1st half he took forever to mash the line and give Akile options, so he had to keep playing the ball to the crowded inside to Yorke.  I think is because he accustomed to playing in the middle for Petrotrin.  He was pulling wide much better in the 2nd half though, and was back tracking better too.
Title: TV RE:BROADCAST CUBA VS TNT
Post by: Mock de Dread on November 20, 2008, 05:06:06 PM

Ok So I did see the whole game at the stadium but I always like to actually see how they looked on TV
anyone know when the rebroadcast will be on????

I really dont want to hear the Uncle patrick address the nation tonight unless he is gonna say yes i made a mistake we budgeted for oil prices at 70/barrel and it is now below 50/barrel = We in sheit streak = jack lower your ticket prices recessionary times !!!
Post by: pardners on November 20, 2008, 05:37:46 PM
Just looked at the highlights on CNC3.  They actually showed the missed chances for both teams after showing the goals.  I counted a clear 7 - 3 'clearcut' chances, and ah don't think they showed Stern's chance.  At one time men in the stands start talking about a jinx on the goal oui...
Post by: weary1969 on November 20, 2008, 07:25:43 PM
Not only d goal was jink I say nov 19 was jink it strted wit d Latas miss
Post by: Reaper2004 on November 20, 2008, 08:22:47 PM
ey Kandi where the pics from the game girl?  ;D
Post by: Jah Gol on November 20, 2008, 08:37:26 PM
http://www.youtube.com/v/dvSkwW_QiF8
Watch Latapy scoop the ball over the defender as he tackles.
Post by: Reaper2004 on November 20, 2008, 08:43:26 PM
Ey boy you have anymore of those clips? you should make a highlight reel from the Fans point of view
Post by: Jah Gol on November 20, 2008, 08:45:23 PM
Ey boy you have anymore of those clips? you should make a highlight reel from the Fans point of view
I only have for the First half.
Post by: Reaper2004 on November 20, 2008, 08:57:12 PM
DAMN :-[
Post by: Gladman on November 20, 2008, 08:59:52 PM
ah ent see any pics of it buh wah allyuh tink bout the carib flag
Post by: weary1969 on November 20, 2008, 09:27:59 PM
As kandi said imitation is d best form of flattery
Post by: kandi_tt on November 20, 2008, 10:44:01 PM
ey Kandi where the pics from the game girl?  ;D

tallman camera...i waiting to see what bachannal pics it have
Post by: Boodsy on November 21, 2008, 11:40:52 AM
ah see meh boy KJ flipping again  :)
Post by: dcs on November 22, 2008, 10:35:38 AM

They showing the game on C now.
http://www.ctntworld.com/livestream/play.asx