Sports => Football => Topic started by: mwanasoka on October 21, 2008, 06:00:50 PM

Title: Fútbol:Joe Public vs. Atlante ON 13 WUTH NOW
Post by: mwanasoka on October 21, 2008, 06:00:50 PM
 Do my eyes deceive me or did allyuh fall asleep ?
Title: Re: Fútbol:Joe Public vs. Atlante ON 13 WUTH NOW
Post by: FF on October 21, 2008, 06:03:29 PM
ha ha ha it look so...

all de talk bout Latapy this week sidetrack we...
Post by: Tallman on October 21, 2008, 06:10:05 PM
LIVE STREAM (http://www.justin.tv/psn_1)
Post by: mwanasoka on October 21, 2008, 06:10:59 PM
Jess start.Ha Ha ! :rotfl:

http://www.justin.tv/widgets/jtv_live.r9763.swf?channel=psn__1

Ah doh know how good it is.Oh shite,atlante score @ home.
Post by: Fantastic on October 21, 2008, 06:12:44 PM
Fuh real yes. Let mih crack a beer and watch wha Powers learn since he injury
Post by: Tallman on October 21, 2008, 06:14:00 PM
7th min: Goal for Atlante.

Shabby JP defending again.
Post by: FF on October 21, 2008, 06:14:40 PM
7th min: Goal for Atlante.

Shabby JP defending again.

Shabby Seon Powers marking dey too
Post by: Fantastic on October 21, 2008, 06:15:32 PM
Lawd!!! Ah changing mih channel fuh sure.  >:( >:( That look like a primary school goal dey.
Post by: morvant on October 21, 2008, 06:27:55 PM
gambit is the ref
Post by: D.H.W on October 21, 2008, 06:28:29 PM
it on espn international
Post by: mwanasoka on October 21, 2008, 06:34:34 PM
Dey loosin dey cool because dey behind or wah? Dey ah lill bit too liberal w/the marking in de red zone.
Post by: Touches on October 21, 2008, 06:35:58 PM
I want to know if palos watching Power in action...he now skate a man... 2 min later gives it away under no pressure.

Keep he far away from our WCQ...let him run digicup and ting.
Post by: mwanasoka on October 21, 2008, 06:39:26 PM
Ref F-up ah perfek good advantage oui.
Post by: warmonga on October 21, 2008, 06:44:13 PM
me eh loosing no sleep over this gam eh dread..
Post by: Touches on October 21, 2008, 06:45:21 PM
Spann now make a Mexican Chile dey...poor fella
Post by: mwanasoka on October 21, 2008, 06:51:50 PM
Spann now make a Mexican Chile dey...poor fella
De Mexican now puttin back on he socks. :rotfl:
Post by: Gladman on October 21, 2008, 06:54:04 PM
Fuh real yes. Let mih crack a beer and watch wha Powers learn since he injury

Seems like Powers didn't learn much
Post by: elan on October 21, 2008, 06:57:18 PM
Half time or what?
Post by: elan on October 21, 2008, 06:58:40 PM
yeah 1/2 time. Just saw the goal, what the hell was that? Them defenders useless.
Post by: acb on October 21, 2008, 07:17:42 PM
they playing at almost a foul every 30 seconds.
Post by: Jah Gol on October 21, 2008, 07:18:20 PM
My word
Post by: Trini _2026 on October 21, 2008, 07:18:54 PM
look at that goal  :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl:
Post by: acb on October 21, 2008, 07:19:50 PM
that could be the dumbest goal ever scored in any game. That worse than a keeper miskicking and missing the entire ball. That was just bad.
Post by: mwanasoka on October 21, 2008, 07:22:20 PM
JP didn't even test de Mex defence on de free kick w/ah pump fake.All man offsides.
Post by: Fantastic on October 21, 2008, 07:27:32 PM
4 man offside on 1 end and 30 seconds later we keeper wrap up in we net. Lawd, why ah still watching dis? BTW Touches, de amigo really put a serious breed on de rasta dey   :rotfl: :rotfl:
Post by: Touches on October 21, 2008, 07:34:10 PM
man now get a belt in the penalty box yes
Post by: Jah Gol on October 21, 2008, 07:52:02 PM
JP create enough chance to be on the scoreboard. They need to be more clinical and get a good goalkeeper.
Post by: maxg on October 21, 2008, 08:05:56 PM
Joe Public absolutely need ah COACH. The level of the players abiluty could only take them so far, at some point somebody have to show them how to run into space, who and which foot and area to pass the ball, how to cover each other, how to mark as a team and against a team (not just a man)...etc..
Post by: elan on October 21, 2008, 09:46:11 PM
Joe Public absolutely need ah COACH. The level of the players abiluty could only take them so far, at some point somebody have to show them how to run into space, who and which foot and area to pass the ball, how to cover each other, how to mark as a team and against a team (not just a man)...etc..

These are professional players we talking about right?
Post by: maxg on October 22, 2008, 08:08:42 AM

These are professional players we talking about right?
As displayed throughout the Tournament (and all of football), even professional players need COACHING, when it comes to playing as a TEAM. This may especially be so, when it come to professional players from different backgrounds and experiences. It's why all Pro/National teams have coaches. It's why, sometimes amateur teams could sometimes win (if not beat), against better more professional opposition...etc..etc..ah sure yuh see whey ah comin from
Post by: Touches on October 22, 2008, 08:56:29 AM
I just shake meh head whole night watching this.

I was flipping between this game and the Arsenal match but as poor as Joe Public was they coulda beat this side.

Them Mexicans did some real nice knock, man making all kinda run and flick...it was real nice to watch.

The Mexicans coulda score a few more...and Joe public coulda score a few as well.

Also them fellas in they home ground...no noise, no blade, no toolum, nuttin but 2 shit goals.

At least it was a learning experience and the players could say they was on Fox sports and ESPN.

Next year for them...they ent ready.

Post by: morvant on October 22, 2008, 09:08:33 AM
next year??? them cyar qualify again

i expect connection or jablo to rip up in de champions league next year

cali is just wishfull thinking
Post by: Brownsugar on October 22, 2008, 11:05:58 AM
I too fixated on the US elections to watch this, worse yet I happened to come across the game around the 66' min and see JP down 1 -0 so mih eh bother to watch after that......
Thank goodness ah enjoyed the New England game(s).....ah well, next year (or year after??)

Post by: Sando prince on October 22, 2008, 12:33:37 PM
Guys any links to highlights of the game?
Post by: Babalawo on October 22, 2008, 12:48:50 PM
Look Highlights. I missed the game. and year will not lose sleep over it
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=38UwyHXNlH4
Post by: maxg on October 22, 2008, 01:25:36 PM
I too fixated on the US elections to watch this, worse yet I happened to come across the game around the 66' min and see JP down 1 -0 so mih eh bother to watch after that......
Thank goodness ah enjoyed the New England game(s).....ah well, next year (or year after??)

I myself watchin and backin any T&T team playing win lose or draw...the talk around meh work here from the football heads was, and usually is, I heard Trinidad is playing tonight again, even after I explained it is only a club from T&T. Next day..."what's going on with Trinidad, I heard you lost again !"...but ah guess only ppl foreign does get it so...so I have to follow the boys in every foreign competition, hardluck for T&T, hard luck for JP, hard luck for me....and worse, 4 ah dem men round here is serious ManBoo men, so ah takin liks for Sunderland too...if yuh see how dey does look at meh, like dey sorry...buh I does whole meh head up high, and say with ah smile, "we comin with blade for allyuh MC just now", they does go "Huh, there you go with dat funny tongue again"   :devil:
Post by: Sando prince on October 22, 2008, 01:54:11 PM
Look Highlights. I missed the game. and year will not lose sleep over it
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=38UwyHXNlH4

:beermug: :beermug:   ...JP did not surprise me, just what i expected