Sports => Football => Topic started by: weary1969 on October 31, 2008, 05:33:13 PM

Title: Dwarika is back!
Post by: weary1969 on October 31, 2008, 05:33:13 PM
Recalls for Dwarika, Sealy as T&T prepare for Digicel challenge.

Trinidad and Tobago head coach Francisco Maturana has recalled United States-based striker Scott Sealy and Joe Public midfielder Arnold Dwarika to the National Senior Team for the upcoming Stage Two of the Digicel Caribbean Championships which starts here on Wednesday.

Sealy, 27, is scheduled to return to Trinidad today (Friday) and will join the team for its first training session on Saturday at the Hasely Crawford Stadium.

Currently attached to San Jose Earthquakes where he finished the MLS season with five goals in twenty seven appearances. He played thirteen matches for Kansas City Wizards and another fourteen with San Jose.

Sealy told the Press in San Jose that he was considering options of a move to Europe for 2009.

"The club has done everything possible to keep me here, and I'll keep that in the back of my mind," said Sealy, as his son Dante stood by him. "But I've got a family to support, and in Europe there are a lot of opportunities where I think they are going to offer me a lot of money. I'm going to weigh my options, and then I'll make a sensible decision that's right for me and my family.

"I think every player, they want to experience more," he said. "That's nothing against (MLS). I think the league has grown a lot since I've been in the league for the past four years. It's grown a lot, and I think it's more competitive than it's ever been. I want to go there and try it out, and see if the situation is right. If it's not right, I'll be back here." If he leaves then wants to return, the Quakes own his rights.

The 35-year-old Dwarika is recorded as having twenty-seven goals in sixty nine appearances for T&T. Still a member of Joe Public, he won a T&T Pro League medal in 2006 with the “Eastern Lions” and also played overseas with Scottish club East Fife and Beijing Guoan of China

Meantime, Miami FC defender Avery John has been drafted back into the squad as a replacement for Daneil Cyrus while Keyeno Thomas has also been added having recovered from a calf injury. Coventry City midfielder Chris Birchall is out of the squad, being excuses as he explores the possibility of going on loan to another club in England.

Assistant coach Anton Corneal commented on the selection of the squad.

“It’s a well balanced squad which we have selected based on information coming our way and with us taking a look at these players in the local Pro League. This is also an opportunity for players who have been in an out of the national program to once again make an impression while wearing national colours and press for future selection. We don’t have the luxury of taking any Caribbean team for granted and it is important for us to win this Group and move on to the Finals, “Corneal told TTFF Media on Friday.

T&T takes on Antigua/Barbuda from 7pm on Wednesday in the second game of a double header in Group H action at the Marvin Lee Stadium. Guyana faces St Kitts/Nevis in the earlier game from 5pm. From this round robin phase, the top two teams will advance to the Grand Finals of the Digicel Caribbean Championship in Jamaica from December 3-14.

Once through to the finals of the Digicel Championship, T&T will fall into a Group with hosts Jamaica, Grenada, Cuba and Barbados.

The 2008 champions will earn a first prize of US$120,000. The runners-up pocket US$70,000 while US$50 000 goes to the third place team and US$30,000 for fourth position. The top four countries will also advance to next year’s Concacaf Gold Cup in the United States. (October 31,2008)

T&T Squad:

Goalkeepers

Marvin Phillip (W Connection), Glenroy Samuel (United Petrotrin).

Defenders

Sean Power (Joe Public), Cyd Gray (San Juan Jabloteh), Makan Hislop (United Petrotrin), Julius James (Toronto FC), Karlon Murray (San Juan Jabloteh), Lyndon Diaz (United Petrotrin), Aklie Edwards (Defence Force), Avery John (Miami FC), Keyeno Thomas (Joe public).

Midfielders

Khaleem Hyland (SV Zulte Waregem), Aurtis Whitley (W Connection), Clyde Leon (W Connection), Anthony Wolfe (North East Stars), Keon Daniel (United Petrotrin), Arnold Dawrika (Joe Public), Lester Peltier (San Juan Jabloteh).

Forwards

Scott Sealy (San Jose Earthquakes), Cornell Glen (San Juan Jabloteh), Andre Toussaint (W Connection), Devon Jorsling (Defence Force), Jamal Gay (Joe Public).
Title: Re: DWARIKA
Post by: Ngozi on October 31, 2008, 05:37:24 PM
Well look tinggggggg
Post by: Trini Madness on October 31, 2008, 05:40:40 PM
wheys....didnt see that coming
Post by: Deeks on October 31, 2008, 05:44:37 PM
That's good. If he stays fit the possibilties are endless.
Post by: palos on October 31, 2008, 05:46:48 PM
Has been recalled 4 Digi cup as well as Avery.

No Sancho?  8)
Post by: D.H.W on October 31, 2008, 05:50:26 PM

No Sancho?  8)

u like trouble yes  :devil:
Post by: weary1969 on October 31, 2008, 05:51:50 PM
No u 4get u post dat he made a mistake in d game so dat disqulify him.
Post by: Small Magician aka Wazza on October 31, 2008, 06:17:36 PM

good x2     I wish Sancho could get in  but i guess not
Post by: palos on October 31, 2008, 06:24:50 PM

I merely reproduced an article by Lasana Liburd that made mention of that FACT my dear.  8)
Post by: Anbrat on October 31, 2008, 06:26:34 PM
How old is Dwarika?
Post by: dinho on October 31, 2008, 06:27:44 PM
this a good marketing call up..

need to generate some interest in the cup.
Post by: supporter on October 31, 2008, 06:40:32 PM
i still would like to see Sealy called up and get some run outs with the national team
Post by: g on October 31, 2008, 06:41:49 PM
i still would like to see Sealy called up and get some run outs with the national team

Sealy has been recalled as well
Post by: Cowen on October 31, 2008, 06:46:10 PM
All we need now is a lil "hardest" in the mix and TT cooking with some serious gas  :devil:

Post by: Dumplingdinho on October 31, 2008, 06:47:02 PM

I merely reproduced an article by Lasana Liburd that made mention of that FACT my dear.  8)

I dont know who worse..you or arrow.
Post by: weary1969 on October 31, 2008, 06:55:09 PM
Sealy as well after I hear bout Dwarika I strt 2 post. Callin Patriot
Post by: Deeks on October 31, 2008, 06:56:07 PM
The Hardest, please!!!
Post by: Socafan on October 31, 2008, 07:01:16 PM
Wham to allyuh fellas boy, Hardest on trial "in Europe", allyuh eh hear? He eh have no time fuh Digicel.
Post by: Tallman on October 31, 2008, 07:10:37 PM
How old is Dwarika?
Title: Recalls for Dwarika, Sealy as T&T prepare for Digicel challenge.
Post by: FireBrand on October 31, 2008, 07:13:40 PM
Recalls for Dwarika, Sealy as T&T prepare for Digicel challenge.

Trinidad and Tobago head coach Francisco Maturana has recalled United States-based striker Scott Sealy and Joe Public midfielder Arnold Dwarika to the National Senior Team for the upcoming Stage Two of the Digicel Caribbean Championships which starts here on Wednesday.

Sealy, 27, is scheduled to return to Trinidad today (Friday) and will join the team for its first training session on Saturday at the Hasely Crawford Stadium.

Currently attached to San Jose Earthquakes where he finished the MLS season with five goals in twenty seven appearances. He played thirteen matches for Kansas City Wizards and another fourteen with San Jose.

Sealy told the Press in San Jose that he was considering options of a move to Europe for 2009.

"The club has done everything possible to keep me here, and I'll keep that in the back of my mind," said Sealy, as his son Dante stood by him. "But I've got a family to support, and in Europe there are a lot of opportunities where I think they are going to offer me a lot of money. I'm going to weigh my options, and then I'll make a sensible decision that's right for me and my family.

"I think every player, they want to experience more," he said. "That's nothing against (MLS). I think the league has grown a lot since I've been in the league for the past four years. It's grown a lot, and I think it's more competitive than it's ever been. I want to go there and try it out, and see if the situation is right. If it's not right, I'll be back here." If he leaves then wants to return, the Quakes own his rights.

The 35-year-old Dwarika is recorded as having twenty-seven goals in sixty nine appearances for T&T. Still a member of Joe Public, he won a T&T Pro League medal in 2006 with the “Eastern Lions” and also played overseas with Scottish club East Fife and Beijing Guoan of China

Meantime, Miami FC defender Avery John has been drafted back into the squad as a replacement for Daneil Cyrus while Keyeno Thomas has also been added having recovered from a calf injury. Coventry City midfielder Chris Birchall is out of the squad, being excuses as he explores the possibility of going on loan to another club in England.

Assistant coach Anton Corneal commented on the selection of the squad.

“It’s a well balanced squad which we have selected based on information coming our way and with us taking a look at these players in the local Pro League. This is also an opportunity for players who have been in an out of the national program to once again make an impression while wearing national colours and press for future selection. We don’t have the luxury of taking any Caribbean team for granted and it is important for us to win this Group and move on to the Finals, “Corneal told TTFF Media on Friday.

T&T takes on Antigua/Barbuda from 7pm on Wednesday in the second game of a double header in Group H action at the Marvin Lee Stadium. Guyana faces St Kitts/Nevis in the earlier game from 5pm. From this round robin phase, the top two teams will advance to the Grand Finals of the Digicel Caribbean Championship in Jamaica from December 3-14.

Once through to the finals of the Digicel Championship, T&T will fall into a Group with hosts Jamaica, Grenada, Cuba and Barbados

The 2008 champions will earn a first prize of US$120,000. The runners-up pocket US$70,000 while US$50 000 goes to the third place team and US$30,000 for fourth position.  The top four countries will also advance to next year’s Concacaf Gold Cup in the United States. (October 31,2008)

T&T 23-manSquad for Digicel Stage Two

1. MARVIN PHILLIP          - W. CONNECTION
2. GLENROY SAMUEL       - UNITED. PETROTRIN
3. SEON POWER             - JOE PUBLIC
4. CYD GRAY                 - CLICO SAN JUAN JABLOTEH
5. MAKAN HISLOP           - U. PETROTRIN
6. JULIUS JAMES            - TORONTO F.C.
7. CARLON MURRAY         - JABLOTEH
8. LYNDON DIAZ              - U. PETROTRIN
9. AKLIE EDWARDS          - DEFENCE FORCE
10. KHALEEM HYLAND      - SV ZULTE WAREGEM
11. AURTIS WHITLEY       - W. CONNECTION
12. CLYDE LEON             - W. CONNECTION
13. ANTHONY WOLFE        - NORTH EAST STARS
14. SCOTT SEALY  -         SAN JOSE EARTHQUAKES
15. KEON DANIEL              - UNITED. PETROTRIN
16. LESTER PELTIER          - JABLOTEH
17. CORNELL GLEN            -JABLOTEH
18. JAMAL GAY                - JOE PUBLIC
19. ANDRE TOUSSAINT      - W CONNECTION
20. DEVON JORSLING        - DEFENCE FORCE
21. AVERY JOHN           -   MIAMI FC
22.ARNOLD DWARIKA –     JOE PUBLIC
23.KEYENO THOMAS –       JOE PUBLIC

Title: Re: Recalls for Dwarika, Sealy as T&T prepare for Digicel challenge.
Post by: weary1969 on October 31, 2008, 07:21:08 PM
So who in d strtin 11
Post by: Small Magician aka Wazza on October 31, 2008, 07:25:20 PM
So who in d strtin 11

-------------------Phillip------

Cyd-------Makan----Julias------Avery

Wolfe-------Whitley---Hyland---Daniel

-------------Dwarika
--------------------Glenn
Post by: dinho on October 31, 2008, 07:30:08 PM
why dey really picking ah 35 yr old washed up horse like dwarika when yuh could groom ah up and coming youth like Guerra? steups
Post by: weary1969 on October 31, 2008, 07:36:07 PM
Guerra whoooooooooooooo d fella who complain bout watchin d England game in d stand. Thomas b4 Hislop if u call Nari u have 2 play him
Post by: morvant on October 31, 2008, 07:50:33 PM
never dierespect malick legends

mods delete this thread i'm offended
Post by: Bianconeri on October 31, 2008, 07:51:25 PM
dwarika get call but Kerry baptiste cah make???
u kidding me??
Post by: Bianconeri on October 31, 2008, 07:52:29 PM
dwarika b4 baptiste and guerra...
steupssss

them jokey yes!
Post by: weary1969 on October 31, 2008, 07:56:17 PM
I know 2morrow is all saints but dey bringin back players from d dead cyah c d sense
Post by: NUFF on October 31, 2008, 07:58:55 PM
Dwarika get call back now.  Wah de ass is dis.  4 out of every 5 pass Dwarika make does go to de opposing team.  Plus he cyah defend fuh nutten.  Give he spot to ah younger player.  
Post by: Big Magician on October 31, 2008, 08:20:37 PM
congrats to Dwarika... top class footballer...good luck
Post by: Big Magician on October 31, 2008, 08:25:20 PM
congrats dwarika,,,top class footballer...good luck
Post by: Ngozi on October 31, 2008, 08:47:25 PM
I hope he do well .....
Post by: GunnerStunner on October 31, 2008, 08:56:33 PM
going to say this slowly

FOK WAY WIT DWARIKA

goodnight
Post by: GunnerStunner on October 31, 2008, 08:57:49 PM
why dey really picking ah 35 yr old washed up horse like dwarika when yuh could groom ah up and coming youth like Guerra? steups

every norm has an exception and you sir are it

give the man a prize
Post by: weary1969 on October 31, 2008, 09:25:02 PM
Gunner I have a hunch u not happy wit d pick
Post by: Lower St. John on October 31, 2008, 09:46:51 PM
Steups.... As much as I like what Dwarika is capable of (at 10% of the time)  when attacking, why pick him?  He is not necessarily lighting up the Pro-Leauge and to be honest he looked ordinary in champions League and most importantly there is no room on the field of play for both him and Latas on the same squad. 

Plain talk, bad manners.

Blessings
Post by: weary1969 on October 31, 2008, 09:50:52 PM
He eh go b playin once Latas dey
Post by: RedDevils on October 31, 2008, 10:10:09 PM
As much as I like what Dwarika is capable (at times) of when attacking, why pick him?  He is not necessarily lighting up the Pro-Leauge and to be honest he looked ordinary in champions League and most importantly there is no room on the field of play for both him and Latas on the same squad. 

Plain talk, bad manners.

Blessings

its the Digicel cup squard not the world cup guys, at least i dont see them calling the overseas players back.
Post by: Lower St. John on October 31, 2008, 10:21:46 PM
its the Digicel cup squard not the world cup guys, at least i dont see them calling the overseas players back.
Yuh missed my point on Latas.  The Digicel Cup side should be showcasing the future (preparing players to step up to the next level, which is the World Cup squad) not an episode on the History channel.

Blessings
Post by: Mose on October 31, 2008, 11:25:20 PM
Yuh missed my point on Latas.  The Digicel Cup side should be showcasing the future (preparing players to step up to the next level, which is the World Cup squad) not an episode on the History channel.

Blessings

Agreed!!
Post by: weary1969 on October 31, 2008, 11:29:28 PM
Good 1 bout d history channel
Post by: fishs on October 31, 2008, 11:39:01 PM

So how much men in de squad now about 45 ?
Post by: Jah Gol on October 31, 2008, 11:47:56 PM
Remember this statement.

"I would bring in Arnold Dwarika"- Jamal Shabazz(16/10/2008 at 7:05 pm on I95.5 fm)

He said it on the basis of his performances in the League and Champions League.

Post by: WestCoast on October 31, 2008, 11:53:19 PM
Dais de average age now or wha? :devil:
Post by: weary1969 on October 31, 2008, 11:53:38 PM
Agree Jah dat is Jamal pick
Post by: fishs on November 01, 2008, 12:44:34 AM
Dais de average age now or wha? :devil:

Nex ting is dey bring back Gally as player/coach
With the u15 squad as back up
Title: Re: Dwarika is back!
Post by: Trini _2026 on November 01, 2008, 05:00:50 AM
yeah man screw guerra
(20) bring in dwarika(35) big up to pancho boss coach :beermug: :beermug: :beermug:
Post by: Midknight on November 01, 2008, 05:04:31 AM
I know 2morrow is all saints but dey bringin back players from d dead cyah c d sense

Post by: frico on November 01, 2008, 06:10:05 AM
Yuh better off grooming players in friendlies,the Digicel to important to do dat,in any case Dwarika is still good enough for a place in any TT team even if he doh start.
Post by: Anbrat on November 01, 2008, 06:56:12 AM
Retrograde step. Talk done!
Post by: Sam on November 01, 2008, 07:12:18 AM
Dwarika isn't a bad addition. Guerra might be better but no one is sure of the player who have mental problems. Yuh know how them Dry River people stop (Theobald, Jemmott, Guerra and TI who is now poster Controversial).

I prefer Andre Boucaud. But Dwarika is creative and we lacking that at the moment. We'll see, he didn't look bad for Joe Public.
Post by: weary1969 on November 01, 2008, 07:33:13 AM
U can get help 4 yuh mental problems just use whoever Phillips use.
Post by: rickstaa on November 01, 2008, 07:53:11 AM
I am ah big dwarika fan but I agree with u on this one. why is the youth Guerra getting ah raw deal anybody?
Post by: ttcom on November 01, 2008, 08:03:40 AM
Is T&T football option that bad, or we trying to turn the side into a Over 35 fete match team. If anyone can give me five valid reasons why we have to resort to this level of desperation, and I will buy the next US vs T&T ticket in the US. for you.
Post by: injunchile on November 01, 2008, 08:12:34 AM
We can now understand why we are not making any progress. This Digicel tournament is to groom young players to replace the aging W/ C team that we have at the moment. The fast pace game that is played today has no place for DWARIKA. Guerra should be given a chance or some other talented midfielder.
Post by: weary1969 on November 01, 2008, 08:26:08 AM
5 reasons

Jamal appointed in charge ah d youth program. D new definition of d Peter Principle. He call 4 d return of Nari

Dumbtist eh have a clue his goal is 2 have d biggest player pool in history

TTFF eh have a plan so dey eh realize dat Digicup is 2 groom yute players 2 c who could step up

JP men must rule d national scene so Nari get a recall

D TTFF do a reverse Mcain dey give up d yute argument while Mccain give up experience 4 yute.

ttcom PM meh go tell u how I go collect meh tickets. I say tickets because I go need plane tickets as well
Post by: maxg on November 01, 2008, 08:49:26 AM
Remember this statement.

"I would bring in Arnold Dwarika"- Jamal Shabazz(16/10/2008 at 7:05 pm on I95.5 fm)

He said it on the basis of his performances in the League and Champions League.

on the basis of TCL, I would prefer Saunders
Post by: Jah Gol on November 01, 2008, 08:53:49 AM
5 reasons

Jamal appointed in charge ah d youth program. D new definition of d Peter Principle. He call 4 d return of Nari

TTFF eh have a plan so dey eh realize dat Digicup is 2 groom yute players 2 c who could step up

D TTFF do a reverse Mcain dey give up d yute argument while Mccain give up experience 4 yute.

ttcom PM meh go tell u how I go collect meh tickets. I say tickets because I go need plane tickets as well
:rotfl: :rotfl: Behave yuh self nah.
Post by: Controversial on November 01, 2008, 11:34:46 AM
real ganga will pass oui  ;D nice to see arnie make the cut, however why not guerra?
Post by: Babalawo on November 01, 2008, 11:37:12 AM
I guess he's for leadership
Post by: Dumplingdinho on November 01, 2008, 11:47:55 AM

:rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl:, you couldn't be talking about dwarika.
Post by: morvant on November 01, 2008, 11:50:45 AM
guerra better than tinto? why not hayden???
Post by: GunnerStunner on November 01, 2008, 12:18:56 PM
dwarika IS NOT AN INTERNATIONAL FOOTBALLER

all the skill he has it is a waste, sen him futsal and small goal competitions

his attitude POOR and isnt there drug testing in sports?

Post by: Weh-it-is on November 01, 2008, 12:20:17 PM
Well come back Arnold. Me and meh bredda here talking about thee man right now, he younger than Yorke and Latas, so he could more than make it fur the Digicel. He need to take this as his last chance to make it big. He need to stop drinking all tha rum with them men up in Settlement by thee river.  :D
Post by: elan on November 01, 2008, 12:21:16 PM

He mean leadership pub in 'puna

I really can't see how men hear does say they for improvement betterment of T&T football and agree with decisions like this one.

I saying it you all could call me what you want, but all ah alyuh who support such a decision is the epitome of Waggonism. There is no way Dwarika is the future of T&T. Just like JW, alyuh only care about what alyuh care about and not the the team or the country.

Anyone can give me a valid reason why Dwarika was called up?

We will always be a joke, and those of you who support this I watching alyuh rel slight now.
Post by: WestCoast on November 01, 2008, 12:24:14 PM
yeah...check the scene in the dressing room
Dwarika: allya is de Musical Youths of the nation
Players: ???
Dwarika: what ah mean is, allya have to pas the dutchy pon de left han side
Players: arm....is de ball ya did mean right
Dwarika:  :thinking: yeah...right...right.......dais what I mean

wait.................what is that song that is playing? (http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=dFtLONl4cNc&feature=related) :devil:
Post by: Jah Gol on November 01, 2008, 12:44:16 PM
I plan to attend all 3 Digicel Cup matches. I can't promise match reports but I will  report the drag count.
Post by: Weh-it-is on November 01, 2008, 02:54:15 PM
Now I understand that Arnold have some issues right, but how many creative mid's do we have in the country that we presently know about...tell meh? Latas?? We know thee man have rum issues, might bun ah lil weed here and there, but if he get ah run with the team in thee Digicel so what?

He probably could realize that this is his last chance to step on the world stage and make a change fuh thee best. If some ah alyuh can't remember; I will remind yuh. Arnold put out alot fuh T&T in the 90's. Go back and look at all thee highlights. He was one ah thee best.  I think next to Latas, he was one of we most creative midfielders. 

This would be ah nice lil bligh to reedem he self. I doh want to here nuttin about he too old one setta talk. He better than nuff men, who realle realle fit and doh drink rum. He's worth  a chance, is not like we playing him on a qualifying game fuh thee WC. ::)
Post by: Sando prince on November 01, 2008, 03:32:07 PM

:rotfl: :rotfl: Come nah man Babalawo..yuh aint serious....

Post by: Sando prince on November 01, 2008, 03:34:02 PM
Now I understand that Arnold have some issues right, but how many creative mid's do we have in the country thae we presently know about...tell meh? Latas?? We know thee man have rum issues, might bun ah lil weed here and there, but if he get ah run with the team in thee Digicel so what?

So Arnold is suppose to help this situation?...at this point in his career he is not a creative midfielder so I dont see how this help the situation..he will be lucky to even start in any of these upcoming games...but its Maturana/Corneal so i wont hold my breath
Post by: Weh-it-is on November 01, 2008, 03:45:35 PM
Now I understand that Arnold have some issues right, but how many creative mid's do we have in the country thae we presently know about...tell meh? Latas?? We know thee man have rum issues, might bun ah lil weed here and there, but if he get ah run with the team in thee Digicel so what?

So Arnold is suppose to help this situation?...at this point in his career he is not a creative midfielder so I dont see how this help the situation..

Sando, You doh think Arnold is ah creative midfielder? The man is only 35, he still have skills, creativity, more than some man who starting fuh thee WC team.  Why yuh think they call him back, they stupid??? No, he still have something to prove!
Post by: Trini _2026 on November 01, 2008, 04:04:00 PM
guerra better than tinto? why not hayden???

they play different positions morvant
Post by: Sando prince on November 01, 2008, 04:15:13 PM

So Arnold is suppose to help this situation?...at this point in his career he is not a creative midfielder so I dont see how this help the situation..

Sando, You doh think Arnold is ah creative midfielder?  
No i do not think he is a crative midfielder..seen him enough games for JP this year...
Post by: Sando prince on November 01, 2008, 04:17:00 PM

The man is only 35, he still have skills, creativity, more than some man who starting fuh thee WC team. 
So a man is only 35 with some skills and based on that we agree with his selection...if thats the case there are other players with "some skills" that were treated unjust by not being selected..and which starting midfielder on our WC team Dwarika currently has more skills than..?
Post by: Sando prince on November 01, 2008, 04:23:40 PM

Why yuh think they call him back, they stupid???

lol thats what the whole debate about !..Most people disagree with his selection...you think cause "they" call him back means we have to agree..we see the same games that "they" saw Dwarika play for JP
Post by: Weh-it-is on November 01, 2008, 04:28:28 PM

The man is only 35, he still have skills, creativity, more than some man who starting fuh thee WC team. 
So a man is only 35 with some skills and based on that we agree with his selection...if thats the case there are other players with "some skills" that were treated unjust by not being selected..

Like who else? Stephen Davis is meh Boi, so he coulda geh ah run. Who else?

Right now in thee country we lacking men who could really play that position called "LINK". The people playing that position must have “ball sense” with the ability to create fur other players.

"lol thats what the whole debate about !..Most people disagree with his selection...you think cause "they" call him back means we have to agree..we see the same games that "they" saw Dwarika play for JP"

All I saying is we should not give up on the man. Sando you talking like thee man is thee worst. They call him him back, not because they stupid, is because thee picking slim slim slim.
Give him ah run, then we go analyze after thee Digicel.  I would like to see him at least make thee bench fuh the WC 2010 squad, if he prove alyuh wrong. ;)

Post by: makaveli on November 01, 2008, 05:00:37 PM
if Dwarika could play...then yuh could make a case for Marvin Oliver..since in Trinidad football age is just a number...wouldn't be surprise if Angus Eve say he coming out of retirement.
Post by: Babalawo on November 01, 2008, 05:11:01 PM
yeah...check the scene in the dressing room
Dwarika: allya is de Musical Youths of the nation
Players: ???
Dwarika: what ah mean is, allya have to pas the dutchy pon de left han side
Players: arm....is de ball ya did mean right
Dwarika:  :thinking: yeah...right...right.......dais what I mean

wait.................what is that song that is playing? (http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=dFtLONl4cNc&feature=related) :devil:

Leadership on the field fellas, not off the field. doh get tie up
Post by: weary1969 on November 01, 2008, 05:48:55 PM
Lyndon Chubby Andrews since is ah back in times. I like Jah will b at d 3 games and as I feared cobeau brand appears 2 b  back
Post by: elan on November 01, 2008, 06:59:22 PM
Why not include the U-20 attacking MF?
Or we could play something like this.

Phillip

Cyd          Hislop        Thomas          Avery

Whitley

Wolfe                           Daniel

Hyland

Glenn                Sealy
Post by: Fyzoman on November 01, 2008, 07:34:40 PM
and because i mistook Noray for Dwarika and say to mehself, "wayy how Dwarika tackling man so hard in de midfield," i find dey should pick Noray too.
Baptiste never really impressed me the times ah see him play.....well at least Dwarika go wake up de stands wid he drag dem.
Post by: Bourbon on November 01, 2008, 08:12:30 PM
Den men does want to complain how we eh have no heir to latas and ting. HOW DE ASS YOUTHS SUPPOSED TO GET EXPERIENCE IF DEY DOH GET NO CHANCE? Dis digicel cup is perfect ground to blood some youths. Buh no....dey bring back yorke fuh a fete match....kill a youthman motivation....and den salting him because he happen to show he find he get a raw deal. Now to bring dwarika..who hardest point of training in life was after November 16 2005 because he want to make world cup squad. De man is 35. Time nex world cup he go be 37. I sure if we make next world cup..men go demand latas play. So..wha allyuh plan is? Have a 42 year old latas..and a 37 year old dwarika....and den when world cup done say...whey...where we getting de next set of creative mids from? Steups. Why not guerra?

Next ting....Hyland on the squad. Cool..no real problem with that. When he supposed to go belgium? Cuz i DOUBT he would leave a team he now get sign by just like dat. But den again..who is me? Ize jus a trini with internet access.
Post by: Weh-it-is on November 01, 2008, 10:04:50 PM
I understand what some people saying about the age limit, that really makes ah whole  lot of common sense. Well we should have left Latas and Yorke off the team for the last two games even though they old.  I totally agree with bleeding the younger youths, but it will take some time to do so. Those younger youths need to learn thee game from some experience men.
Post by: Sando prince on November 01, 2008, 10:50:32 PM
I understand what some people saying about the age limit, that really makes ah whole  lot of common sense. Well we should have left Latas and Yorke off the team for the last two games even though they old.  I totally agree with bleeding the younger youths, but it will take some time to do so. Those younger youths need to learn thee game from some experience men.
...and that must be the reason why Dwarika comes in this team  ::).. cause Whitley, Cyd, Avery and Glen needs help to bleed the youths on this team....we should recall Peter Prosper, Lyndon Andrews and Gary Glasgow also...cause like you said de youths need to learn from the older men....
Post by: Weh-it-is on November 02, 2008, 12:08:22 AM
...and that must be the reason why Dwarika comes in this team  ::).. cause Whitley, Cyd, Avery and Glen needs help to bleed the youths on this team....we should recall Peter Prosper, Lyndon Andrews and Gary Glasgow also...cause like you said de youths need to learn from the older men....

:rotfl: You is ah Dwarika hater boi Sando. Yuh win paps, yuh win. If all we on is youth, youth, we would have lost the last two games, if it wasn’t fuh two old men come back. Take that and smoke it in yuh pipe. :mackdaddy:  Cyd cah teach nobody nothing but how to act like ah fool and geh red card. I'm also in my thirty’s and would make that RWB over Cyd in ah second. Age is only ah number remember that.  ;)
Post by: College on November 02, 2008, 12:34:20 AM
Real men dogging Dwarika, but I challenge you all to research and you will realise the gift the still young man had and still show glimses of...... sometimes we too quick to discard and at the same time we say we talent pool too small etc etc... not too long ago I remember a lot of us dogging Whitley, makin fun of he personal problems etc.... but he was recalled and he silenced all the haters....

Guys remember class is class and that yes, we should look at the younger players too but at the same time we should not be so cold, callous and eager to turn our backs on Arnold Dwarika who in my mind has given us so much to be proud of and many reasons to be a Socawarrior... everyone deserves a second chance.....all the best to the still young man....
Post by: Coop's on November 02, 2008, 03:33:26 AM
Calling Dwarika for national duty does not surprise me because it's a trend with our national team,look at the average age of our team it's a bunch of old men,our reasoning is that the youths not ready and they will learn from these guys but i can't see these guys learning anything from watching these old men play,if they don't get out there themselves it does not make sense,by the time these youths ready they and all will be too old.My view is sacrifice a WC and give the youths a chance.

Having said that i don't think we should be dogging Dwarika like some of us are doing,a lot of us don't know the guy upbringings and background,admitedly he has faults like all of us but he also served this country well just like all other national Footballers,when i look at the lives of guys like George Best,Paul Gasgoine ect exceptional players but not good examples.   
Post by: Jahyouth on November 02, 2008, 06:27:27 AM
congrats to Dwarika... top class footballer...good luck

Well said BM.

Congrats to Arnold.  Would love to see him play at the top level for Trinidad again.
Post by: warmonga on November 02, 2008, 08:09:32 AM
There is nothing good about this call up. Dwarika is mi boy but where are de youngstars dem? why we have to go calling up senior citizens to play ? I am fed up with theese call ups. where is Jamal Gay ?  where is abu Bakr son ? whats happening wid our football man. Maturana yes you have been gaving de lads a run but now is not de time fi go calling up Senior citizens to play. Do or die call de youngstars dem and forget de older heads . Win or loose I will be happy to see de young guys getting a chance and grooming to become de next Yorke , Latas, Hislop , Ince and so on.

Post by: dinho on November 02, 2008, 08:34:18 AM
It make no sense comparing calling up Dwarika for the Digicel Cup with calling up Dwight and Latas for the WCQ.

The bottom line is that the Digicel cup is the one tournament where we should be blooding the youth as much as possible. No overseas pros available, so you would think this would be the opportunity for the youths to make an impression. Is not like its a do or die game like the WCQ and we need a quick fix in the shape of Yorke or Latas. What is the possible benefit from bringing back Dwarika now?

Not that I dont respect what Dwarika has done, but come on man.. If we agree that the youths not good enough yet and we going with the old man formula for the Hex, then it is opportunities like the Digicel Cup where we should be giving the youths the opportunities.

Like i said, my opinion is that this is marketing.. This will bring out some more fans and some ticket sales. Look even Jah Gol going and spend to go de games now to count drag.. lol
Post by: Dumplingdinho on November 02, 2008, 08:52:40 AM
Allyuh can't compare dwarika with latas and yorke when it comes to the age issue.  We all know Yorke is still one of the fittest men in football and latas footballing brain is the value he adds to the team. Dwarika brings two things to the team 1) dribbling skills and some entertainment so we could bawl..look at dat nasty f**king beat dat man get 2) a list of the places you can get cheap alco.

I lime with dwarika nuff times including ah point borough day when we couldn't find him for a while because he was lying down in a drain stone drunk, the last time was just before the world cup when he really wanted to make the team but admitted his desire to drink and lime is a hindrance to him being at his best although he felt that his skills was still good enough even if he is 75% fit.
Post by: FF on November 02, 2008, 08:53:51 AM
Why not include the U-20 attacking MF?
Or we could play something like this.

Phillip

Cyd          Hislop        Thomas          Avery

Whitley

Wolfe                           Daniel

Hyland

Glenn                Sealy

Yes I backing that combo upfront... one of de most dangerous U-14 partnerships ever seen in de North Zone...
Even though that was 14 years ago.. I still think dese fellas styles suit each other and dey have a natural chemistry
Post by: Weh-it-is on November 02, 2008, 09:56:30 AM
"I lime with dwarika nuff times including ah point borough day when we couldn't find him for a while because he was lying down in a drain stone drunk, the last time was just before the world cup when he really wanted to make the team but admitted his desire to drink and lime is a hindrance to him being at his best although he felt that his skills was still good enough even if he is 75% fit."
[/quote]

So leave thee rasta down in thee drain right? Scenario: If one ah we uncle from the family have failed all during his life, with drugs running woman, never finish school etc. The man come humble an ask yuh to help to study to complete he schooling to get ah Degree , it look like alyuh go run him.

Plenty people don’t understand that letting thee rasta come back to tryout is not only about playing football; but look at it another way as showing the younger players, that you may and will have difficulty’s during yuh career as a player with habits that may try to hider you etc. Arnold's career can be used as an example.  If you continue to strive to become better you can become a winner at the end.  Latas uses to smoke nuff weed and maybe still do right before ah training session or ah intercol game, it will be in the bamboo lighting it up. He overcame that. This is not only about football Brethrens,this is also about everyday life with the struggles.

Let me tell alyuh something, It wasn’t easy fuh Arnold growing up in Settlement deh. All he had to look up at, was men who didn’t complete primary school, wuking agriculture and in thee evening after wuk, take ah sweat, smoke some tampee… then hit thee Vat 19 RUM. Bigging up he head buy thee shop, saying “Arnold Boi yuh mash up them Samboucaud boy’s today”…take ah drink fuh that. So all of this with skills, with the wrong folks, have been a down fall in his career. Give thee man ah run and doh leave him in thee drain.
Post by: najee on November 02, 2008, 10:53:05 AM
Dwarika isn't a bad addition. Guerra might be better but no one is sure of the player who have mental problems. Yuh know how them Dry River people stop (Theobald, Jemmott, Guerra and TI who is now poster Controversial).

I prefer Andre Boucaud. But Dwarika is creative and we lacking that at the moment. We'll see, he didn't look bad for Joe Public.

what you trying to say... Sam...you have ah problem againt people  around dey...(East Dry River)
Post by: capodetutticapi on November 02, 2008, 11:28:47 AM
waste of time,he didnt impress me in de CCL.poor passin,ez to lose de ball,no defence.
Post by: legal alien on November 02, 2008, 02:49:18 PM
I haven't read all the posts, but I personally am glad that Dwarika is bein given another tryout. I mean, this is a guy who would rather play in trinidad. Whatever is your opinion of that,or his motives. I kinda somehow respect that.I think he needs a chance after being the best local player back in 2000. and he still got some skills left. let's see if he will step up

Post by: warmonga on November 02, 2008, 03:09:08 PM
I haven't read all the posts, but I personally am glad that Dwarika is bein given another tryout. I mean, this is a guy who would rather play in trinidad. Whatever is your opinion of that,or his motives. I kinda somehow respect that.I think he needs a chance after being the best local player back in 2000. and he still got some skills left. let's see if he will step up

Di Man love trinidad bad boy .. he sey he eh go foreign he wah stay and play in Trinidad. Look like money doh mean a ting to him dread. good luck , I have never been a critic of dwarika because I rate him , but I Think is time we call up the younger lads now..
good luck and I hope yu buss de net Indian!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Post by: weary1969 on November 02, 2008, 03:13:01 PM
So what can I write Santa 4 this yr since all yuh blieve dat Dwarika rather play in TNT.
Post by: ttcom on November 02, 2008, 03:31:08 PM
Very good answers. Remember me, when the game come up, and you will get your ticket :cheers: :cheers: :cheers:

5 reasons

Post by: Controversial on November 02, 2008, 03:32:29 PM

what you trying to say... Sam...you have ah problem againt people  around dey...(East Dry River)

sam drinking too much rubbing alcohol, controversial is controversial, guerra and many others it seems are being singled out for the area they hail from, this is common place in trinidad society, examples have been stated previously on this site by many individuals, some seem to forget latapy is from the east dry river, not to mention players like lawrence and scotland hailing from morvant, however they all have left and are now foreign based, the players who are still in these environs are always subject to criticism and redicule, some posters would rather see them in a drain than on the football field helping our nation, thats the ignorance of the matter, some say ignorance is bliss, it seems many on here are content with that mindset.
Post by: weary1969 on November 02, 2008, 03:40:45 PM
ttcom d plane ticket