General => General Discussion => Topic started by: TriniCana on November 14, 2008, 06:28:04 PM

Title: 'Escape from Jonestown'
Post by: TriniCana on November 14, 2008, 06:28:04 PM
I was looking at it via CNN last night, but lawd after viewing the bloated bodies, CONSTANLY, I switched the station. But now I regret not staying on. I believe tonight CNN will be airing it again.

Of course YouTube had to give me something.

Cnn Soledad O'Brien_Escape from Jonestown Part 1/9. This is the 1st part.
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=iHJPs3hA1JI

You all can continue viewing. 9 screens

Title: Re: 'Escape from Jonestown'
Post by: weary1969 on November 14, 2008, 06:51:57 PM
Thanks Cana missed d MSNBC version last sun. He became a pastor after doin a correspondance course
Post by: weary1969 on November 15, 2008, 11:21:36 PM
Saw d MSNBC version 2nite as my mudder used 2 say u doh die b4 yuh time. How some peeps survive dat disaster is only dat their time eh reach
Post by: chinee boi on November 16, 2008, 10:19:00 AM
thanks for this piece Cana, real scary to this day what Jim Jones did  :-\
Post by: Bitter on November 16, 2008, 01:08:59 PM
Everytime I study the accounts of Jonestown, I think "how the hell?..." but Religious belief is a hell of a thing. You get some people who need to believe, provide them with what they need and then keep them in line with fear. next thing you know, you're fighting a war, or torturing unbelievers, or committing mass suicide.

File this in the "how the hell?" department:

http://www.washingtonpost.com/wp-dyn/content/article/2008/11/15/AR2008111502626.html?nav=hcmodule

in 2008!
Post by: Brownsugar on November 17, 2008, 05:12:43 AM
I caught the MSNBC version last night......I've seen a couple documentaries over the years on this Jonestown incident but this one was the most comprehensive.....*sigh*....cyar begin to wrap mih head around all that death and destruction... :'(