Sports => Football => Topic started by: Flex on November 25, 2008, 05:17:30 PM

Title: Thread for the T&T vs Barbados Game (05-Dec-2008).
Post by: Flex on November 25, 2008, 05:17:30 PM
Greetings.

As usual, any updates/scores, shout-outs, reports, predictions, views, etc, on the Digicel Caribbean Championship game vs Barbados (December 05th, 11:30 AM, JAM time) at the Jarett Park Stadium, Montego Bay will be posted here, this way, we can help maintain the message board and not make it look too scrappy with un-necessary or related headlines and postings on game day.

For the internet users, you can follow the game at:

1. SW Online Forum (http://meta.globix.net/m/wm/wls-10/COMP001071LIV1_ct105.wvx).

2. Chat Room (http://chat.socawarriors.net).

Possible Online Streams.

Radio Jamaica. (http://www.radiojamaica.com/component/option,com_news_portal/task,section/id,9/Itemid,48/)

Jamaican Radio - Power 106 FM (http://www.go-jamaica.com/power/)

TV Viewing.

To be updated

T&T Squad:

Goalkeepers.

Marvin Phillip (W Connection), Jan Michael Williams (Ferencvárosi TC).

Defenders.

Sean Power (Joe Public), Cyd Gray (San Juan Jabloteh), Makan Hislop, Karlon Murray (San Juan Jabloteh), Julius James (Toronto FC), Keyeno Thomas (Joe Public), Avery John (Miami FC), Aklie Edwards (Defence Force), Osei Telesford (Puerto Rico Islanders).

Midfielders.

Aurtis Whitley (W Connection), Clyde Leon, Khaleem Hyland (SV Zulte Waregem), Arnold Dwarika (Joe Public), Keon Daniel (Unattached), Anthony Wolfe (North East Stars).

Forwards.

Andre Toussaint (W Connection), Cornell Glen (San Juan Jabloteh), Errol McFarlane (Al Mabarrah).
Note:

1st Prize - US$120,000.00 + DCC  trophy.
2nd Prize - US$70,000
3rd Prize - US$50,000
4th Prize - US$30,000
Title: Re: Thread for the T&T vs Barbados Game (05-Dec-2008).
Post by: theworm2345 on November 28, 2008, 05:53:12 PM
I just found the Barbados squad and they have not called any of their foreign based players besides Alvin Rouse who is the backup keeper at Galway United in Ireland.  He's a good keeper but they'll be missing alot of their better players, many of whom play in the EPL, CCC, L1, or L2.

They did, however, recall Gregory Goodridge who used to play in England and played (and scored) in the EPL

Goodridge said he attended a couple of training sessions with the national team and was able to match the younger players in the fitness drills.

"The only people who look at age in sports are Barbadians. Trinidad are playing with Dwight Yorke and Russell Latapy in their World Cup matches. As long as you have the legs, can read the game and willing to play, you will come through," he pointed out.
http://www.nationnews.com/story/296702342826747.php
Post by: Flex on December 02, 2008, 09:29:40 AM
Barbados looking to topple Jamaica, T&T.

BRIDGETOWN, Barbados (CMC): - The Barbados captain, Norman Forde, is anxious to shock more fancied teams at the 2008 Digicel Caribbean Championship finals as he and his teammates take aim at their first-ever regional title.

The Barbadians, currently ranked No. 4 in the Caribbean Football Union (CFU) behind Cuba, Trinidad and Tobago and Jamaica, travel today to Kingston for the Digicel finals starting this week.

They open their campaign on Wednesday against the Reggae Boyz, before facing T&T on Friday and Grenada on Sunday, December 7.

Forde believes the Barbadians can match any side in the region and could go all the way.

Confident

"We just need to beat Jamaica and Trinidad and Tobago," he told reporters after the team's training session on Saturday.

"I am confident we will get past Grenada and I think we can get into the final," Forde added.

The Barbados 18-man squad for the tournament reflects a rebuilding unit although the 37-year-old veteran Gregory Goodridge was recalled recently for the tournament.

Goodridge, who was on the Queen's Park Rangers premiership roster in 1995-96 and also played in England's lower leagues with Torquay United, Cheltenham and Bristol City, has not represented the country since the 2006-07 Digicel finals.

His long-time international teammate John Parris, 36, had been recalled for the qualifying phase a few months ago and has been a standout.

Forde welcomes the veterans but remains very impressed with how young, new players in the squad have risen to the senior programme.

Impressive

"These younger players have done very well," Forde said.

"It is very impressive the way they have stepped up to this level and the presence of the veterans will be good because we have young players who will need the leadership," Forde said.

The Barbadians are on a five-game unbeaten run in the 2008 Digicel Championship.

They had won against British Virgin Islands (2-1) and St Kitts and Nevis (3-1) in Group D first-round play in September, and held current Caribbean No. 1 Cuba to a 1-1 draw in Havana where they also beat Suriname 3-2 and the Netherlands Antilles 2-1 in second-round qualifying in late October.
Post by: Lower St. John on December 02, 2008, 10:13:11 AM
Barbados looking to topple Jamaica, T&T.
The Barbadians are on a five-game unbeaten run in the 2008 Digicel Championship.

Comes to an end on December 5.  Barbados will be a good tune-up before Ja and are not to be taken lightly.

Blessings
Post by: Tallman on December 03, 2008, 05:42:17 AM
Crunch time
By Ezra Stuart (nationnews.com)

BARBADOS' FOOTBALLERS will have a tough test tonight when they enter "The Office" to tackle Jamaica's Reggae Boyz in the feature match on the opening day of the 2008 Digicel Caribbean Championships' finals.

Drawn in the "Group of Death", alongside the Caribbean's two most formidable teams, Jamaica and Trinidad and Tobago, Barbados have a Herculean task as they aim to do the almost impossible, defeat Jamaica at the National Stadium venue where visiting teams have failed many examinations in the past.

It won't be an easy assignment as the Reggae Boyz, thirsty for regional soccer glory after their failed World Cup qualifying campaign, have recruited a whopping 12 of their available overseas-based players.

The three-time Caribbean champions in 1991, 1998 and 2005, have brought home former captain Andy Williams, defender Tyrone Marshall and striker Omar Cummings from the Major League and English Premier League left-winger Demar Phillips, who has been released by his club at the request of the Jamaica Football Federation.

'Foreign' player

The other foreign-based players who have returned are Wolry Wolfe, Dane Richards, Rudolph Austin, Shavar Thomas, Oneil Thompson and Luton Shelton as well as Sean Fraser and Rafe Wolfe.

The Bajan Tridents have a solitary overseas-based player in goalkeeper Alvin Rouse and this has prompted football fans here to dub this match, which will be preceded by the 5 p.m. opening encounter between Trinidad and Tobago and Grenada, as a "David versus Goliath" battle.

But Barbados' head coach Thomas Jordan is not fazed by the "bomb squad" which Jamaica have assembled with the experienced Donovan Ricketts in goal.

"Football is played on the day and on the pitch. Jamaica and Trinidad are good teams, but once we stay focused, we can beat them," Jordan told MIDWEEK SPORT.

"Our team is pretty confident. We are happy to be here because we want to show people that Barbados' football is at a proper level in the Caribbean," he added.

Unbeaten streak

Barbados are enjoying a five-match unbeaten streak with four wins and a draw in first and second-round Digicel action in St Kitts and Cuba which have seen them move to No.4 among the Caribbean teams with a world ranking of 100, behind only Cuba (73), Trinidad and Tobago (78) and Jamaica (83).

The Bajans were on the wrong end of a 1-0 scoreline the last time they played against Jamaica in this competition in the 2005 finals in Barbados, when Williams scored a gift goal into open goalbars after goalkeeper Jason Boxill put down the ball even though the referee had not whistled for an off-side.

But even though Jamaica have generally dominated matches between the two sides (see results box), Barbados tasted victory back in 2003 when Riviere Williams scored the winning goal in a home friendly international.

Barbados, who had two practice sessions yesterday, will have to decide on whether to start experienced defender Bryan Neblett, who only arrived yesterday evening after a brief holiday in the United States.

Recalled former captain Gregory "Lalu" Goodridge is expected to play alongside Jeffrey Williams and Romelle Burgess in midfield, allowing captain Norman Forde to play the attacking role which he was given in Cuba when he scored a hat-trick against Suriname.

Barry Skeete, Jonathan Straker, Omar Archer and either Rohan Hall or Neblett will play in the flat back four with the experienced John Parris in the defensive midfield, Mario Harte or Riviere Williams up front and Angus Doyle coming off the bench. Adrian Chase may also be preferred to Rouse between the uprights.
Post by: fordy on December 04, 2008, 12:19:33 PM
well after the grenada result, this might be a cut arse waiting to happen....since the bajans ranked higher than grenada! :beermug:
Post by: Small Magician aka Wazza on December 04, 2008, 05:39:54 PM
Game on CNMG at 9:30pm(tt time) delayed ... that is what the man said in the sportscast

knowing these local channels you better watch from 8:30 just in case
Post by: D.H.W on December 04, 2008, 06:14:45 PM
Game on CNMG at 9:30pm(tt time) delayed ... that is what the man said in the sportscast

knowing these local channels you better watch from 8:30 just in case

thanks dread  :beermug:
Post by: weary1969 on December 04, 2008, 06:54:04 PM
OK so I need 2 eat early 2 watch dat game
Post by: zuluwarrior on December 04, 2008, 08:34:03 PM
If this socawarriors team win it would not surprize me neither if they looze .
Post by: frico on December 05, 2008, 05:31:31 AM
So we now have to beat B.dos and Yard,we can do it if put our chances away Jamaica didn't appear to be all that good against Bim.
Post by: Flex on December 05, 2008, 07:15:57 AM
ALERT  - Fellas, according to the Digicel site, our game will kick off at 11:30 AM at Jarett Park.
Post by: Flex on December 05, 2008, 07:19:45 AM
Barbados face Trinidad in Digicel Championships.
By EZRA STUART in Jamaica.

THE BARBADOS/Trinidad and Tobago sporting rivalry resumes today in football at Jarrett Park in Montego Bay with a crucial second match as both teams are in a must-win situation after losing their opening match of the Digicel Caribbean Championships Finals.

Barbados suffered a heart-breaking 2-1 loss to hosts Jamaica after leading 1-0 until the 75th minute while Grenada upset Trinidad and Tobago by a similar scoreline. A second defeat for either would almost certainly end their hopes of advancing to the Final Four as one of the two top teams from Group "A".

History favours the Trinidadians as since 1974, they won defeated Barbados 11 times while losing only twice and drawing the other four of 17 clashes between the teams.

Earlier this year, Trinidad and Tobago, also blanked Barbados 3-0 in a friendly international in at the Marvin Lee Stadium in Macoya but the Bajans will point out that in their last clash in the 2006-2007 Digicel Finals, the game ended in a 1-1 stalemate at the Hasely Crawford Stadium.

Barbados' only two victories over Trinidad and Tobago in senior football in the last 34 years was in 1978 when they won 2-1 at the National Stadium and then 11 years ago, with a 1-0 win in Port of Spain.

But as the Barbadian footballers took a long three-hour bus journey from New Kingston to Montego Bay, coach Thomas Jordan said they will be going after a victory against the Soca Warriors, who have six overseas-based players in their line-up.

"We are going for a win and will be putting things in place to contain Trinidad. Our plan is get some goals and once we do that, then stabilise our defence," he told NATIONSPORT.

Jordan said Barbados may go into the game with basically the same team which played against Jamaica and would also be using a similar, methodical approach.

"We will be steady in defence and use the counter-attack and not allow Trinidad to penetrate our flanks," he said.

Despite allowing the game to slip away against the Reggae Boyz, Jordan said he thought Barbados put in a good performance.

"The game was a tough one. We gave it our best shot but basically, we lost because of a little inexperienced in certain areas. We were 1-0 up after 70 minutes and needed to solidify our defence but we didn't do it," Jordan noted.

"But I am not disappointed in their performance. Our defence performed pretty well," he added while captain Norman Forde said the boys were a little down after the loss.

"Obviously, it was a hard loss. The guys were really dejected. This is a new team which had not lost none of the five previous matches but we are still in good spirits and looking forward to playing against Trinidad," he said.

"The Group is still open. I think we and Grenada could go through from this group. I don't think Jamaica is not as strong as some people are making it appear. It is just that they are more organised than us. They get to play more games while we didn't have any practice matches before coming here," Forde noted.

Jordan also defended his decision to bring on attacking players such as Dwayne McClean and Mario Harte while benching defender Omar Archer and goalscorer Riviere Williams at a stage when Barbados were leading 1-0.

"Our first line of defence start with the forward line. You don't necessarily have to bring on defenders because you are under pressure. You must decide where your pressure is starting from and that is the place where you have to introduce new players," he contended.

"We needed fresh legs to come back and help while our wing back Archer wasn't marking well so we brought on McClean in midfield and brought back "Lalu" (Gregory Goodridge) to give some more experience at right back. He did well to shut down that zone but then the problems started on the left side," Jordan said.

New Jamaica coach John Barnes lauded Barbados for their tough play while also commending the Reggae Boyz for their lion-hearted fightback.

"We showed the elements necessary to win a match. It also takes guts and character when things aren't going your way, and we showed that. I would like to congratulate Barbados because they gave us a really hard match," he said.

HEAD TO HEAD FOOTBALL CLASHES BETWEEN BARBADOS AND TRINIDAD AND TOBAGO SENIOR FOOTBALL TEAMS BETWEEN 1974 AND 2008

1974 Santo Domingo - Trinidad and Tobago 1, Barbados 0

1978 Bridgetown - Barbados 1, Trinidad and Tobago

1978 Port Of Spain - Trinidad and Tobago 1, Barbados 0

1978 Bridgetown - Barbados 1, Trinidad and Tobago 1

1989 Bridgetown - Barbados 0, Trinidad and Tobago 3

1994 Bridgetown - Barbados 1, Trinidad and Tobago 2

1994 Port Of Spain - Trinidad and Tobago 2, Barbados 0

1994 Port of Spain- Trinidad and Tobago 3, Barbados 0

1997 Bridgetown - Barbados 1, Trinidad and Tobago 1

1997 Port Of Spain - Trinidad and Tobago 0, Barbados 1

1998 Bridgetown - Barbados 0, Trinidad and Tobago 1

2000 Bridgetown - Barbados 0, Trinidad and Tobago 0

2001 Port Of Spain - Trinidad and Tobago 5, Barbados 0

2001 Basseterre - Trinidad and Tobago 0, Barbados 0

2005 Bridgetown - Barbados 2, Trinidad and Tobago 3

2007 Port Of Spain - Trinidad and Tobago 1, Barbados 1

2008 Macoya - Trinidad and Tobago 3, Barbados 0
Post by: Quags on December 05, 2008, 08:09:09 AM
ALERT  - Fellas, according to the Digicel site, our game will kick off at 11:30 AM at Jarett Park.
Wait this morning sweet ,I might get to see it if the girl ent want to go out .
Post by: capodetutticapi on December 05, 2008, 09:07:31 AM
ah keepin meh mouth shut on this one.
Post by: frico on December 05, 2008, 09:35:04 AM
Ah keep hearing all kindah different times,like dem people cyah even figure out ah simple ting like dat.Now ah hearing is 11.30 am at Jarret Park,dat mean 5.30 pm in England,RITE!
Post by: lefty on December 05, 2008, 11:13:45 AM
any news d time bogus d game what ???
Post by: g on December 05, 2008, 11:26:27 AM
Long time i eh see Bimblast on d fourm.  :devil:
Post by: SUPA on December 05, 2008, 12:04:59 PM
Dat result de other evening say a lot, which most of us already know. Dat without de foreign base players, we can only achieve so much, den we will always hit a brick wall. On paper you see the players names and you get all excited, cuz of their individual talent. However, as Maturana said, you win some and you loose some. I still have a lot confident in dat team doh, dey are well talented, as most T&T teams are, and ver important, most have dem been playing under Maturana's system for a while now, so I think dey will bounce back in de next 2 games. If dey don't I must admit I will be totally surprised and disappointed, especially when I'm hoping to see Latapy in south Florida fuh de Gold Cup next year  :praying:. Best of luck warriors. HIGHLY BLESSED.                                      

Well R right  ;D

Greetings to the massive, how are you all doing. I'm delighted to be here once again. One good thing for today is dat I'm not pressed 4 time, so dat is great news for me. So ah cud heng wid de crew, make ah quick patrol on de forum, large who need tuh get large up, small up who need tuh get small up and burn ah quick fire on anyone dat need tuh get burnt. I may not ketch everyhing today, if ah miss yuh post today, please excuse meh, it is a lot to ketch up on, so in due time, hopefully I will ketch up. However, ah will try and check de vibes and see what is really good round here. De good and clean hearted people send meh ah pm, or if yuh shoulders big enough, put dem out on de forum and let meh know who been violating de order round here, so ah cud deal wid de thing proper  ;). Cuz yuh know dis is Supa & De Enterprise and we are de one.

Ah never really got a chance to do is, so let meh do it before ah make meh patrol and probaly start some bachanal round her and ah forget  ;D. Well special congrats and blessings to Mr. Obama. May de man above bless and protect you and your family. All yuh know me eh business, ah does tell it as it is, cuz Supa eh looking fuh frien or looking tuh buy company round here. Yuh cool wid de crew, we cool wid you 2, yuh do like, yuh know what 2 do. So wid dat said, let meh start wid meh first bashing. When ah was endorsing Mr. Obama and de Democratic National Party, nobody had any comments, not even ah good luck tuh de brddah. Well at least I didn't see any, if I missed it, I will surely apologise.

Meh point ah getting at, is dat after de man win de election, history created and thing, some ah all yuh want tuh put up pics of Obama and his family. If ah remember correctly meh boi in NY (ah will put his name when ah remember) was de only one dat had a pic from de since de campain was going on. No surprise any way, cuz he is one of de plain talk bad manners type ah member. So large up tuh him. Where were you all all de time? Were you all 2 scared to speak? Ah guess some of uou all never expected de breddah tuh win, right? Guess what, ah not surprised about dat behavior, cuz is de same thing some of you all did when we qualified for the last world cup. Ah bunch ah all yuh just show up after T&T qualified and started acting ah way. Anyway nothing wrong wid dat eh, cuz de same way you have yuh rights do things as yuh please, is de same way I have my right to say as I please, right, nice. Wid dat said, I understand and respect de members dat do not get involved in discusions dat concern religion and politics. Those people, my comments are not directed at you at all, but is de waggonist and dem dat ah does cah take.

Any way special big up tuh meh entire crew, dey worked extremely hard for dat election and made me extremely proud, all credit must go dem and not me. Thank you guys, Supa love you all every time my breddahs. Dem breddahs worked in all type of weather, away from their families and stayed very humble, while sometimes accepting abuse from de public. Well done guys. Well wid de man above blessings and guidance, we are expecting to take it to another level when de new year begin and de boss take office. Ah not boasting or anything, so doh get it twisted. De same way ah cud come here and large up other individuals is de same way ah cud large up meh bois  ;)  HIGHLY BLESSED.

Post by: arrow on December 05, 2008, 12:23:41 PM
game done?
Post by: Tallman on December 05, 2008, 12:29:19 PM

This article states otherwise (5 PM JA time): Reggae vs 'Spice' at Jarrett Park (http://www.jamaicaobserver.com/sports/html/20081204T180000-0500_143318_OBS__B_REGGAE_VS__SPICE__AT_JARRETT_PARK__B_.asp).

digicelfootball.com must be get tie up.
Post by: SUPA on December 05, 2008, 12:30:57 PM
game done?

Yuh sure about dat boss? Well what is de score den? HIGHLY BLESSED.
Post by: E-man on December 05, 2008, 12:36:01 PM
Don't know if yesterday's results were posted on the board:

Cuba 2 - Guadeloupe 1
Haiti 1 - Antigua 1
Post by: SUPA on December 05, 2008, 12:41:48 PM
Aarow, like yuh not sure padnah. Cuz like yuh cah give us de score if de game done  :-\. HIGHLY BLESSED.
Post by: Bally on December 05, 2008, 01:25:57 PM
This is why no one will ever rate or respect our football you telling me we had a game that suppose to at 11 am its 2 pm no update no nothing the site in ahh mess please this Cup is a joke bush league Cup.
Post by: arrow on December 05, 2008, 01:31:11 PM
Aarow, like yuh not sure padnah. Cuz like yuh cah give us de score if de game done  :-\. HIGHLY BLESSED.

i was just asking based on what flex post
Post by: SUPA on December 05, 2008, 01:34:35 PM

i was just asking based on what flex post

R right family, cool. HIGHLY BLESSED.
Post by: lefty on December 05, 2008, 03:49:19 PM
seriously no news

edit

6pm accordin to the tourny site
Post by: Trini _2026 on December 05, 2008, 03:55:54 PM
yes it is at 5 pm

http://digicelfootball.com/nmcms.php?snippet=teams&p=fixtures
Post by: theworm2345 on December 05, 2008, 04:02:13 PM
Match should be starting right now, anyone got a radio feed?
Post by: najee on December 05, 2008, 04:07:52 PM
does anybody know where i could see or hear the game live
Post by: E-man on December 05, 2008, 04:39:38 PM
sports report on i95 just now gave no update, just that they are playing now.
Post by: morvant on December 05, 2008, 04:40:42 PM
embaressing
Post by: E-man on December 05, 2008, 04:41:42 PM
what is the game they are playing on 91.1?

I hearing Theobald, Glenroy Samuel

edit: Caledonia - Petrotrin (0-0 after 38')

Post by: ttfan29 on December 05, 2008, 04:47:55 PM
half time
 nil nil
Post by: Boodsy on December 05, 2008, 04:49:30 PM
WTF really going on with the media boy...this tourney is of no importance or what? 
pathetic  :cursing:
Post by: D.H.W on December 05, 2008, 04:49:37 PM
half time
 nil nil

lord
Post by: Boodsy on December 05, 2008, 04:51:40 PM
half time
 nil nil

thanks...no surprise here  :devil:
Post by: D.H.W on December 05, 2008, 04:55:27 PM
bye bye gold cup
Post by: Trini _2026 on December 05, 2008, 04:58:20 PM
bye bye gold cup

they betta win this
Post by: D.H.W on December 05, 2008, 05:02:03 PM
bye bye gold cup

they betta win this

no shit. they playing d arse if u ask me
Post by: Boodsy on December 05, 2008, 05:07:38 PM
yuh mean to say digicel, as the sponsor, cyah give some better updates on their site?
man cyah tell if game start, halftime or game done...
it doh have to be up to the minute details...

steups....
Post by: beau-brummel on December 05, 2008, 05:12:37 PM
nil-nil means what? From another site the score at half time is 1-1. Barbados took the lead and TnT equalize with a PK. I am trying to see if the poster can give me his link.....
Post by: NUFF on December 05, 2008, 05:14:04 PM
anybody have ah link?
Post by: weary1969 on December 05, 2008, 05:14:14 PM
LOOKKKKKKKKKKK in 2008 we have 2 b wondering what is d score. 1-1 more nonesense
Post by: Boodsy on December 05, 2008, 05:17:11 PM
nil-nil means what? From another site the score at half time is 1-1. Barbados took the lead and TnT equalize with a PK. I am trying to see if the poster can give me his link.....

me eh know what going on nah...

digicel still showing 0-0  ???
Post by: Trini _2026 on December 05, 2008, 05:18:15 PM
wha everybody scoring on we now
Post by: weary1969 on December 05, 2008, 05:20:07 PM
CONFUSION AND MORE CONFUSION
Post by: Toussaint on December 05, 2008, 05:21:00 PM
63' 0-0

http://futbol24.com/f24_livenow/LiveNow.html
Post by: weary1969 on December 05, 2008, 05:22:26 PM
Merci Toussaint
Post by: Toussaint on December 05, 2008, 05:23:38 PM
Merci Toussaint

De rien.
Post by: ttfan29 on December 05, 2008, 05:23:50 PM
beau, where u get that score line from?
Post by: beau-brummel on December 05, 2008, 05:26:27 PM
www.caraibesfm.com

Sorry for the confusion but that's the score being given there, and it's in French!!!! Unless there is a delay with Toussaint's site....
Post by: weary1969 on December 05, 2008, 05:27:27 PM
Toussaint merci is all meh lol
Post by: Toussaint on December 05, 2008, 05:27:45 PM
67' still 0-0. TnT must win this match.

Weary, "de rien" is how Haitians usually say "you're welcome" :)
Post by: ttfan29 on December 05, 2008, 05:29:59 PM
tv 6 have it as 1-1
Post by: E-man on December 05, 2008, 05:30:14 PM
http://www.ctntworld.com/livestream/index.html sports report coming up now
Post by: ttfan29 on December 05, 2008, 05:30:53 PM
beau, u was rite i guess
Post by: weary1969 on December 05, 2008, 05:31:14 PM
Now tv 6 say is 1-1 wake me up at d end of d match dey say macfarlene score d penalty
Post by: rickstaa on December 05, 2008, 05:31:27 PM
1-1 bar scored in the 13min tnt 45min pen
Post by: E-man on December 05, 2008, 05:32:37 PM
Fuentes reporting, 1-1
under 20 min remaining
Bados keeper sent off, down to 10 men
let's go.
Post by: Trini _2026 on December 05, 2008, 05:33:01 PM
everybody scoring on we
Post by: weary1969 on December 05, 2008, 05:33:38 PM
Eman u have Fuentes #
Post by: E-man on December 05, 2008, 05:33:55 PM
2-1 T&T now as he was reporting

first goal against us was a Cyd Gray mistake
Post by: Boodsy on December 05, 2008, 05:34:09 PM
gooalll
2-1 another PK
Post by: E-man on December 05, 2008, 05:34:44 PM
Eman u have Fuentes #

He was the one reporting on CTNT
Post by: just cool on December 05, 2008, 05:35:09 PM
what is the score now?
Post by: ttfan29 on December 05, 2008, 05:35:41 PM
2-1, hey hey hey
Post by: weary1969 on December 05, 2008, 05:36:32 PM
PK'S is what we need now but a goal is a goal I guess
Post by: Toussaint on December 05, 2008, 05:37:17 PM
If you don't mind listening to it in creole, here is an audio  link: http://www.caraibesfm.com/communication.html
Post by: Trini _2026 on December 05, 2008, 05:37:31 PM
Fuentes reporting, 1-1
under 20 min remaining
Bados keeper sent off, down to 10 men
let's go.

look how we ass get save
Post by: Trini _2026 on December 05, 2008, 05:38:04 PM
If you don't mind listening to it in creole, here is an audio  link: http://www.caraibesfm.com/communication.html

aye they doh speak creole in trinidad no more
Post by: Boodsy on December 05, 2008, 05:38:18 PM
just watch how dey go play dotish and sit back eh...

edit: ah not though  :-\
Post by: weary1969 on December 05, 2008, 05:38:30 PM
Eman u would tink u in TNT lol
Post by: just cool on December 05, 2008, 05:38:38 PM
It's time for panco and cornball to ride out! BTW jack yuh fail wid yuh inadequate all local team.
Post by: ttfan29 on December 05, 2008, 05:39:05 PM
boodsy, hush nah
Post by: NUFF on December 05, 2008, 05:39:10 PM
We need more goals.  Goal difference will come into play.
Post by: najee on December 05, 2008, 05:40:05 PM
CNC3...said 1-1 Barbados score in the 13th and T&T score in the 45th what going on with our defend...giving up 3 already...one today and two on wednesday
Post by: Boodsy on December 05, 2008, 05:40:36 PM
boodsy, hush nah

reverse psychology  ;D
Post by: D.H.W on December 05, 2008, 05:41:08 PM
stueps
Post by: rickstaa on December 05, 2008, 05:41:23 PM
We need more goals.  Goal difference will come into play.

[/quote yep i was thinking the same thing
Post by: ttfan29 on December 05, 2008, 05:42:17 PM
lol, i hear yuh boodsy, lets pray now!
Post by: NUFF on December 05, 2008, 05:43:27 PM
Which score is de real score.  Ah keep seeing all kinda different thing.
Post by: Toussaint on December 05, 2008, 05:43:36 PM
According to the reporter, both teams are playing good football.

It's a competitive match.
Post by: E-man on December 05, 2008, 05:45:14 PM
I keep hearing Phillips name. like Bados pressuring with 10 men  :(
Post by: ttfan29 on December 05, 2008, 05:47:26 PM
game suppose to be over by now goin on my watch...
Post by: D.H.W on December 05, 2008, 05:48:14 PM
game suppose to be over by now goin on my watch...

not really it have extra time im sure
Post by: Toussaint on December 05, 2008, 05:48:25 PM
corner barbados
Post by: E-man on December 05, 2008, 05:48:31 PM
Leon getting called a lot
Post by: Toussaint on December 05, 2008, 05:48:59 PM
TnT attacking
Post by: ttfan29 on December 05, 2008, 05:49:42 PM
blow the f**kin whistle already...
Post by: Toussaint on December 05, 2008, 05:50:17 PM
91'
Post by: arrow on December 05, 2008, 05:51:10 PM
we gorn thru with de goal difference.  need jamaica and grenada to draw
Post by: Toussaint on December 05, 2008, 05:51:35 PM
TnT killing the tempo
Post by: Toussaint on December 05, 2008, 05:52:22 PM
Barbados still pessuring
Post by: palos on December 05, 2008, 05:52:45 PM
C jes announce in de middle of de Caledonia vs Petrotrin United game dat de game ended 2-1 in favour of T&T
Post by: D.H.W on December 05, 2008, 05:53:04 PM
we have to beat Jamaica home on weekened
Post by: weary1969 on December 05, 2008, 05:53:36 PM
TALK DONE DHW win or go home
Post by: Toussaint on December 05, 2008, 05:53:53 PM
FT 2-1
Post by: ttfan29 on December 05, 2008, 05:54:43 PM
ok, lets beat jamaica, cus we goin to play dem in the final
Post by: beau-brummel on December 05, 2008, 05:55:16 PM
Keep the link. Soccer mad Haitians link up every game with a passion, even when it's not Haiti playing.LOL
Big up to all my Haitian brothers. Peace out!!!
Post by: just cool on December 05, 2008, 05:56:05 PM
We need JA to beat Bim not draw.
Post by: ttfan29 on December 05, 2008, 05:56:15 PM
digicel ent even updat dey stinkin site yet, bmobile bitches
Post by: D.H.W on December 05, 2008, 05:59:03 PM
u know i just see i live feed of the game, on c with the crowd and stuff, but it going on during news time so they aint show it live  :(
Post by: just cool on December 05, 2008, 05:59:45 PM
What is the score between JA and the spice boys?
Post by: E-man on December 05, 2008, 06:02:00 PM

That is just now starting
Post by: ttfan29 on December 05, 2008, 06:02:22 PM
dat game now start
Post by: frico on December 05, 2008, 06:03:52 PM
What a bloody relief 2-1 better than ah draw and best of all we did not concede a late goal to give Bim ah draw.I have to say doh,contrary to a lot on this MB,I feel the experience for our boys would be good for all involved,even if we dont go on to the later stages.Every match is an experience,ah know the GC would be great but all the same our local boys would have gained from this experience.Lets look for some positives.
Post by: Trini _2026 on December 05, 2008, 06:11:43 PM
What a bloody relief 2-1 better than ah draw and best of all we did not concede a late goal to give Bim ah draw.I have to say doh,contrary to a lot on this MB,I feel the experience for our boys would be good for all involved,even if we dont go on to the later stages.Every match is an experience,ah know the GC would be great but all the same our local boys would have gained from this experience.Lets look for some positives.

wooo look who we ketch ass to beat
Post by: palos on December 05, 2008, 06:14:44 PM

Your wish has already been granted.
Post by: weary1969 on December 05, 2008, 06:16:08 PM
A little again Bimblast on d site rubbing it in
Post by: morvant on December 05, 2008, 06:16:35 PM
did julius play?

if so thats why we won :beermug:
Post by: E-man on December 05, 2008, 06:18:15 PM
1-0 to Jamaica so far

crappy-but-better-than-what-we-had video stream mms://winmedia.act2000.net/abstv
Post by: ttfan29 on December 05, 2008, 06:20:11 PM
did julius play?

if so thats why we won :beermug:
julius is very good, better than makan and keyno
Post by: frico on December 05, 2008, 06:20:44 PM
Most of our boys look smaller than the Grenadians and Bajans,what kindah food they eatingin TT,MUSSIE TOO MUCH ROTI and DOUBLES. ;D
Post by: E-man on December 05, 2008, 06:24:48 PM
2-0 Jamaica Shelton glancing header from corner
Post by: weary1969 on December 05, 2008, 06:33:14 PM
Yes JA reign goal on dem because all yuh not goin and score sun I live in hope
Post by: E-man on December 05, 2008, 06:33:56 PM
powerful strike by Austin from 35 yards but called off-side
Post by: morvant on December 05, 2008, 06:36:28 PM
1-0 to Jamaica so far

crappy-but-better-than-what-we-had video stream mms://winmedia.act2000.net/abstv

eman i kinda slow. walk meh tru how to use this
Post by: E-man on December 05, 2008, 06:38:00 PM
1-0 to Jamaica so far

eman i kinda slow. walk meh tru how to use this

paste that link into window media player,

or easier http://www.cmatt.com/abstv.htm has the player right on the page.
Post by: morvant on December 05, 2008, 06:38:32 PM
belay my last
Post by: Trini _2026 on December 05, 2008, 06:39:50 PM
ha we could not even dominate so
Post by: Teflon Don on December 05, 2008, 06:47:24 PM
well to be honest...we good for like 5-0 to ja.
Post by: mcruic on December 05, 2008, 06:47:53 PM
If the game stays 2-0...

Trinidad & Tobago will qualify with a 2-goal win over Jamaica.
Trinidad & Tobago will qualify with any win against Jamaica if Grenada don't win by at least 2 against Barbados.
Trinidad & Tobago will qualify with a draw if Grenada draw with Barbados, or if Barbados beat Grenada
Trinidad & Tobago will qualify if they lose by one goal to Jamaica and Barbados beat Grenada 1-0.
Post by: NUFF on December 05, 2008, 06:52:51 PM
What is de tiebreaker for de Digicel cup? 

It is goal difference first or head to head?
Post by: E-man on December 05, 2008, 06:55:01 PM
2-0 Jam at the half
Post by: rickstaa on December 05, 2008, 06:55:56 PM
What is de tiebreaker for de Digicel cup? 

It is goal difference first or head to head?
ah hope is goal difference for we sake
Post by: lefty on December 05, 2008, 06:57:16 PM
If the game stays 2-0...

Trinidad & Tobago will qualify with any win against Jamaica if Grenada don't win by at least 2 against Barbados.
Trinidad & Tobago will qualify with a draw if Grenada draw with Barbados, or if Barbados beat Grenada
Trinidad & Tobago will qualify if they lose by one goal to Jamaica and Barbados beat Grenada 1-0.

man have to analyze permutations and shit for TT in a regional contest....whodda thunk ??? :'(
Post by: mcruic on December 05, 2008, 06:58:49 PM
Last year, it was goal difference, don't know about this year. Jamaic missed out last year because it was goal difference and not head-to-head.
Post by: NUFF on December 05, 2008, 07:04:38 PM
I hope is goal difference too.
Post by: Toussaint on December 05, 2008, 07:17:04 PM
3-0 ja
Post by: rickstaa on December 05, 2008, 07:24:09 PM
do gre & bar play before or after us on sunday
Post by: theworm2345 on December 05, 2008, 07:26:30 PM
3-0 ja
Yes, horrible gaffe by Grenada keeper who has been playing very well too.  I just saw the end of the highlights of the T&T match on C, it was 2-1
Post by: just cool on December 05, 2008, 07:29:28 PM

Your wish has already been granted.
Ah mean the spice boys.
Post by: ChipChipSilver on December 05, 2008, 07:42:02 PM
If the game stays 2-0...

Imagine dis is where T&T reach   ??? ??? What a shame, blame it on de pool  ::)
Post by: D.H.W on December 05, 2008, 07:46:39 PM
http://www.ctntworld.com/livestream/index.html

game going on now delayed on c 10 min gone
Post by: ChipChipSilver on December 05, 2008, 07:52:30 PM
http://www.ctntworld.com/livestream/index.html

game going on now delayed on c 10 min gone

Much thanks  :beermug:
Post by: elan on December 05, 2008, 08:08:43 PM
Oh geeeeeeeeed that #14 just get breed on the corner flag. Lawd fadder.
Post by: Tallman on December 05, 2008, 08:14:37 PM
From what I can see, this is the starting lineup:

1.  Jan-Michael Williams
8.  Cyd Gray
14. Julius James
5.  Keyeno Thomas
3.  Avery John
12. Osei Telesford
19. Keon Daniel
6.  Khaleem Hyland
9.  Aurtis Whitley (capt.)
7. Anthony Wolfe
11. Errol McFarlane
Post by: elan on December 05, 2008, 08:19:04 PM
The #3 and #5 on "we" team just get split and look chupid on the sideline by a Bim player.
Post by: elan on December 05, 2008, 08:21:25 PM
Wait we was losing 1-0? WTF going on  ??? ???
Post by: iceberg on December 05, 2008, 08:22:57 PM
Trinidad beating Jamaica on Sunday. Watch this space!!!  Allyuh men have no faith boy.  This rivalry does bring out the best in both teams.  Let's go Warriors!!!!!
Post by: elan on December 05, 2008, 08:25:29 PM
Hyland getting worserer, to much flicks and tricks not enuff wuk on the field and simple play.
Post by: elan on December 05, 2008, 08:27:48 PM
That is rel Shyte football boy whey sah. No kind of systematic play, no purposefu build up, nothing. As soon as we win the ball away we go. Everything is individual not enough group play on the field.
Post by: weary1969 on December 05, 2008, 08:29:17 PM
All yuh upset bout d sums we had 2 dust out d win b 2 clear goals juzzy v Bermuda.

One half is enough let me find something else 2 watch
Post by: STEUPS!! on December 05, 2008, 08:44:30 PM
Hyland getting worserer, to much flicks and tricks not enuff wuk on the field and simple play.

hyland real pop down in trute. yuteman really feel he reach oui.

so far barbados lookin d better team, sorry to say  :-\
Post by: elan on December 05, 2008, 08:44:51 PM
We # 12 justing doing whatever, it's like the first option present itself he just playing the ball. Not good enough.
Post by: elan on December 05, 2008, 08:57:21 PM
The left wing need to learn to cross the ball. Time and space and cannot pick out a player. Not good enough.
Post by: elan on December 05, 2008, 08:59:18 PM
Sweet ball from Cornel to put through Wolfe for the 2nd PK.
Post by: ChipChipSilver on December 05, 2008, 09:08:25 PM
All yuh upset bout d sums we had 2 dust out d win b 2 clear goals juzzy v Bermuda.

One half is enough let me find something else 2 watch

:rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: Ah already watching something else on TV in T-Dot, is jus ah eh say nothing .. :rotfl: :rotfl:
Post by: troy piloy on December 05, 2008, 09:10:30 PM
I find Errol McFarlane is a good striker
He big and strong good point forward, he has a good touch on the ball, can finish well.
I hope he get a better run in team next year

Troy 8)
Post by: NUFF on December 05, 2008, 09:29:11 PM
One word could describe that game  SHAMEFUL.

Not making any excuse for our play but that field is a disgrace.  No way in hell international football should be played on that field.
Post by: Cocorite on December 05, 2008, 09:33:18 PM

Not making any excuse for our play but that field is a disgrace.  No way in hell international football should be played on that field.

Yeah the field look rel bumpy. . .
Post by: palos on December 05, 2008, 09:37:46 PM

Yeah the field look rel bumpy. . .

Look?  ::)
Post by: Trini _2026 on December 05, 2008, 09:46:47 PM
ahh weary
Post by: Quags on December 05, 2008, 09:51:08 PM
I find Errol McFarlane is a good striker
He big and strong good point forward, he has a good touch on the ball, can finish well.
I hope he get a better run in team next year

Troy 8)
For ah man who so good ah find he team fire him,real fast .....but once he scoring for us ..thats cool .
Post by: sweetiepaper on December 05, 2008, 09:57:06 PM
Nah boy. One of the commentators say Toussaint is a Latapy look-alike ???
WHAAAAAAAAAAT!!!  :rotfl:
Post by: Weh-it-is on December 05, 2008, 10:58:12 PM
Fire Maturana now!
Post by: weary1969 on December 06, 2008, 06:37:15 AM
Y we win so d winnin record just improve plus he get 2 draw v JA dis yr ahready so we winnin 4 sure sun 3rd time lucky
Post by: STEUPS!! on December 06, 2008, 07:16:19 AM

BLASPHEMY!!!!!!
Post by: weary1969 on December 06, 2008, 07:37:00 AM
Latas eh have d dread again so it eh d hair.
Post by: Toussaint on December 06, 2008, 08:02:36 AM

He sure is not too popular with you guys but to foreigners, he does remind people of Latapy. Is he as good as the magician? Of course not! But, something in his game does remind people of Latapy. Maybe, it's because he is the finest dribbler in the current TnT squad. Whatever it is, I often hear Haitian reporters talk of Toussaint as the next Trini Latapy.
Post by: palos on December 06, 2008, 08:41:06 AM

He sure is not too popular with you guys but to foreigners, he does remind people of Latapy. Is he as good as the magician? Of course not! But, something in his game does remind people of Latapy. Maybe, it's because he is the finest dribbler in the current TnT squad. Whatever it is, I often hear Haitian reporters talk of Toussaint as the next Trini Latapy.

Haitian reporters say dat because a he name.... ;D
Post by: zuluwarrior on December 06, 2008, 10:41:21 AM
Thank God the ref give we the 2 pen -al  or else Bim  was goin to win this game , is wim fault we team playin this way .
Post by: weary1969 on December 06, 2008, 11:45:11 AM
Dis fella betta than Wim we draw wit B'dos wit him at d helm
Post by: Jah Gol on December 06, 2008, 01:37:23 PM
Thank God the ref give we the 2 pen -al  or else Bim  was goin to win this game , is wim fault we team playin this way .
The calls were good. We were lucky the Bajans defense made those silly errors. We controlled no part of that game and were outfought by the Bajans. This is yet another disappointing performance. 
Post by: weary1969 on December 06, 2008, 01:52:29 PM
It was d pitch fault we not accustom 2 dem bummpy pitch