Sports => Football => Topic started by: Sam on September 16, 2005, 04:40:51 AM

Title: Caribbean Players Abroad.
Post by: Sam on September 16, 2005, 04:40:51 AM
Cant see why we cant have a decent Cope Caribe every year.....I did not add Haiti, Cuba, Martinique, Guadeloupe and T&T to this list.....

Antigua & Barbuda.

Marc Joesph - D - Hull City/England
George Dublin - D - Joe Public/Trinidad
Gayson Gregory - F - Joe Public/Trinidad
Leon Kantelberg - F - VVV Venlo/Netherlands
Revy Rosalia - F - TOP Oss/Netherlands

Bermuda

Shaun Goater F - Southend United/England

Barbados.

Marlon Harewood - F - West Ham United/England
Wayne Andrews - F - Crystal Palace/England
Tom Soares - M - Crystal Palace/England
Fitz Hall - M - Crystal Palace/England
Emmerson Boyce - D - Crystal Palace/England
Mark McCammon - F - Brighton/England
Paul Ifill - M - Sheffield United/England
Ian Taylor - M - Northampton Town/England
Eric Lavine - F - Longford Town/Ireland

Cayman Island.

Jason Lee - F - Boston Town/England

Dominica

Yohan Viola - F - Lugano/Switzerland

Grenada.

Anthony Bedeau - D - Torquay United/England
Sharlie Joseph - M - New England Revs/USA
Anthony Modeste - M - Portmore United/Jamaica
Jason Roberts - F - Wigan Athletic/England
Delroy Facey - F  - Oldham Athletic/England
Craig Roscastle - M - Sheffield Wednesday/England
Camron Jerome - F - Cardiff City/England

Guyana

Nigel Codrington - F - San Juan Jabloteh/Trinidad
Devaughn Dummette - M - San Juan Jabloteh/Trinidad
Kayode McKinnon - M - Caledonia AIA Fire/Trinidad
Howard Lowe - D - North East Stars/Trinidad
Charles Pollard - D - North East Stars/Trinidad
Travis Waterton - M - North East Stars/Trinidad
Kelvin McKensie - M - North East Stars/Trinidad
Walter Moore - M - North East Stars/Trinidad
Abassi McPherson - M - Joe Public/Trinidad
Carey Harris - M - Joe Public/Trinidad
Randolph Jerome - F - W Connection/Trinidad

Jamaica

Donovan Ricketts - GK - Bradford City/England
Damoin Stewart - Bradford City/England
Deon Burton - F - Rotherham/England
Jamie Lawrence - M - Brentford/England/England
Ricardo Gardner - M - Bolton Wanderers/England
Micah Hyde - M - Burnley/England
Frank Sinclair  - D - Burnley/England
Richard Langley - M - Cardiff City/England
Kevin Lisbie - M - Charlton Athletic/England
Jason Euell  - F - Charlton Athletic/England
Darren Byfield - M - Gillingham/England
Shavar Thomas - D - Kansas City Wizards/USA
Jermaine Hue - M - Kansas City Wizards/USA
Tyrone Marshall - D - Los Angeles Galaxy/USA
Jermaine Johnson - M - Oldham Athletic/England
Claude Davis - M - Preston North End/England
Andy Williams - M - Rêal Salt Lake/USA
Robert Scarlett - M - Rêal Salt Lake/USA
Damani Ralph - F - Rubin Kazan/Russia
Ricardo Fuller - F - Southampton/England
Theodore Whitmore - M - Tranmere Rovers/England
Ian Goodison - D - Tranmere Rovers/England
Marlon King - F - Watford/England
Darren Moore - D - West Bromwich Albion/England
Damien Francis - M - Wigan Athletic/England
Donovan Thomas - GK - Joe Public/Trinidad
Tyrone Sawyers - D - Joe Public/Trinidad
Adrian Mitchell - D - Joe Public/Trinidad
Wolry Wolfe - M - Joe Public/Trinidad
Roen Nelson - F - Joe Public/Trinidad
Denzil Watson  F - Joe Public/Trinidad
Carlington Smith  F - Joe Public/Trinidad
Christopher Harvey - D - W Connection/Trinidad
Oneke Forde - F - Caledonia AIA Fire/Trinidad
Keith Kelly  - M - San Juan Jabloteh/Trinidad
Nicholas Addlery - F - San Juan Jabloteh/Trinidad

Montserrat

Wayne Dyer - M - Hinckly Town//England
Lloyd Dyer - M - West Brom Albion/England
Junior Mendes - F - Huddlesfield Town/England
Jaffar Munroe - F - North East Stars/Trinidad

St Kitts

Calum Willock - MF - Peterborough United/England
Adam Newton - D - Peterborough United/England
Sagi Burton - D - Peterborough United/England
Atiba Harris - M - Cadiz FC/Spain
George Isaac - MF - W Connection/Trinidad

Suriname

Mark de Vries - F - Leicester City/England
Andwele Slory - F - Excelsior/Netherlands

St Lucia

Earl Jean - F - W Connection/Trinidad
Elijah Joseph - D - W Connection/Trinidad
Vernus Abbott - M - Caledonia AIA Fire/Trinidad
Anton Ferdinand - D - (Most likely to play for England) West Ham United/England
Titus Elva - F - Caledonia AIA Fire/Trinidad

St Vincent

Nathan Abbey - GK - Boston United/England
Julian Joachim - F - Boston United/England
Rodney Jack - F - Oldham Athletic/England
Kendall Velox - MF - North East Stars/Trinidad
Ezra Hendrickson - D - Chivas USA/USA
Melvin Andrews GK - Joe Public/Trinidad
Marlon James - F - Selangor MK Land/Malaysia

I eh sure how accurate or updated this information is, but if allyuh want to add anything leh meh know...
Title: Interesting
Post by: Reggaefan on September 16, 2005, 06:01:33 AM
Curious to know why you didnt include Trinidad and Tobago players playing overseas. AndI believe 80% of those Jamaican players in th epro-league were actually loaned out at the end of the Jamaican NPL season last year. most of them are back in JAmaica for the start of the NPL. Wait, The Trini league is a haven for Guyanese ballers? Seems Guyana produce quality footballsrs? no?
Title: Re: Caribbean Players Abroad.
Post by: Sam on September 16, 2005, 06:14:40 AM
Aye Monkey boy RF ... did I touch a NERVE....

If it will make you feel better...... T&T Players right here.....

Click Here (http://www.socawarriors.net/Players_clubs.htm)

PS: North East Stars is coached by a Guyanese man, so I guess he buying his own kind....
Post by: jaden on September 16, 2005, 06:53:35 AM
alot of barbados players at crystal palace. r they squad players or do some of them actually make the starting team?
Title: Re: Interesting
Post by: vb on September 16, 2005, 06:59:16 AM
Curious to know why you didnt include Trinidad and Tobago players playing overseas. AndI believe 80% of those Jamaican players in th epro-league were actually loaned out at the end of the Jamaican NPL season last year. most of them are back in JAmaica for the start of the NPL. Wait, The Trini league is a haven for Guyanese ballers? Seems Guyana produce quality footballsrs? no?

Guyanese internationals play in TT.

Why is this a surprise?

All Stars Coach is a Guyanese..so he sources talent from there.

In the same way that W Connection's coach has sourced a lot of talent from ST. Lucia in the past.

I'm sure all of these player could easilly hold their own in the J'can league.

Randolph Jerome went from the TT leagues to Lebanon..u can bet he's making better money than any player in the TT or J'can leagues.

Post by: Sam on September 16, 2005, 07:15:11 AM
Randolph Jerome playing for W Connection now....
Post by: Sam on September 16, 2005, 07:29:22 AM
By the way RF........

You should be happy you have 11 Jamaica players based in T&T.... thats a whole dam team we paying....  same amout of Guyanese we have also.....

See them bias Jamaica replies....

http://www.reggaeboyzsc.com/jdforum/discussion.aspx?id=197024&s=2&forum=1
Post by: Trini _2026 on September 16, 2005, 09:43:03 AM
most players sam named are of bajan background
Post by: maxg on September 16, 2005, 09:46:25 AM
??? :rotfl: :D :rotfl:
Post by: Trini _2026 on September 16, 2005, 09:51:53 AM
what so funny maxg
Post by: maxg on September 16, 2005, 02:10:03 PM
??? :rotfl: :D :rotfl:
what so funny maxg

Doh dig, is my ignorance have meh laffin so.....better than cryin

Are you talking bout all the players Sam mention in the beginning of this  post, from all the different islands, or from the link to the Trini players or a completely different post...ah really not sure...xcuse meh eh, yuh jus ketch meh out in left field.
Post by: Sando on September 16, 2005, 02:44:08 PM
I see Craig Roscastle name listed under Grenada, we loss out on a good player here...

And Triniman is right, most of these players where BORN in England....Like St Kitts, Antigua, Barbados, Grenada and Jamaica...

Uuummmm, both Jamaica and Guyana has 11 players based in T&T....
Post by: Carib-Briton on September 16, 2005, 05:09:27 PM
SAM YOU STEALER! LOL YOU STEAL MY POST FROM another site. LOL. I got all those names from my research you added the others theres alot more english born but its bloody long!
Post by: Carib-Briton on September 16, 2005, 05:16:25 PM

NA have a good team too ;D

Netherland Antillies

Defenders

Angelo Cijntje - 23 - BV Veendam
Angelo Martha - 21 - Cambuur Leeuwarden
Shelton Martis - 21 - Excelsior Rotterdam
Daniël Rijaard - 27 - ADO Den Haag
Civard Sprockel - 20 - Excelsior Rotterdam
Nuelson Wau - 23 - Willem II
Angelo Zimmerman - 19 - FC Groningen
Roberto Zimmerman - 20 - FC Groningen
Midfiders
Wouter Jansen - 22 - De Graafschap
Revi Rosalia - 21 - ADO Den Haag
Raymond Victoria - 31 - Willem II
Attackers
Edson Braafheid - 20 - FC Utrecht :
Kenneth Cicilia - 22 - Sparta
Pong Clemencia - 23 - BV Veendam
Mark van Eijk - 23 - SC Heerenveen
Brutil Hosé - 24 - FC Dordrecht
Jurrick Juliana - 19 - AGOVV Apeldoorn
Leon Kantelberg - 25 - Stormvogels Telstar
Robin Nelisse - 25 - AZ
Eldridge Rojer - 19 - Vitesse
Rocky Siberie - 21 - Cambuur Leeuwarden
Nyron Wau - 21 - Helmond Sport

Defenders (european based)
Tyrone Loran - 22 - Tranmere Rovers (England)
Lennox Maurits - 27 - Bocholtz (Belgium)
Midfielders
Djuric Winklaar - 21 - Lecce (Italy)
Attackers
Jonathan Constancia - 17 - AA Gent (Belgium)
Giovanni Christina - 27 - Bocholtz (Belgium)
Ashleen Christina - 27 - Bocholtz (Belgium)

Post by: Carib-Briton on September 16, 2005, 05:31:20 PM
Cant see why we cant have a decent Cope Caribe every year.....I did not add Haiti, Cuba, Martinique, Guadeloupe and T&T to this list.....

Dominica

Jamaica

Montserrat

I eh sure how accurate or updated this information is, but if allyuh want to add anything leh meh know...
Sam I can assure the information is correct Lloyd Dyer can also play for Jamaica through his mother and he has already said this is his aim(i only found that out the other day), Jason Euell is half Bajan but hes already played for Jamaica & I didnt add that Dominican one you did but he is from Dominica Republic not Dominica. But Jermain Defoe of England & Tottenham his heitage is half Dominican and half St.Lucian
Post by: Trini _2026 on September 16, 2005, 05:37:16 PM
MR MAXG I WAS RESPONDING TO JADENS POST
Post by: Carib-Briton on September 16, 2005, 05:38:15 PM
alot of barbados players at crystal palace. r they squad players or do some of them actually make the starting team?
I found out Boyce, hall(hes half scottish as well) and Andrews were eligble for Barbados year and half ago just for you, jaden link if your still not convicnced
http://icsurreyonline.icnetwork.co.uk/0250crystalpalace/news/tm_objectid=15896628&method=full&siteid=53340&headline=it-will-be-all-change-for-palace--warns-boyce-name_page.html

http://www.wimbledonguardian.co.uk/events/dvdreviews/display.var.628040.0.0.php
Post by: Trini _2026 on September 16, 2005, 05:47:40 PM
FUTBOL Yuh know any players with trinidadian background look at the amount ah playes with  bajan background
Post by: Carib-Briton on September 16, 2005, 05:50:27 PM
FUTBOL Yuh know any players with trinidadian background look at the amount ah playes with  bajan background
Futbol give me till tomorrow im at my aunts and im not going home now(its 10 till 1am now in the UK) i do have a couple on paper but they ent great! ***sigh i know all this info i wish i could get paid by the caribbean associations for this**
Post by: Trini _2026 on September 16, 2005, 05:55:13 PM
ok post the list yuh have futbol
Post by: Carib-Briton on September 16, 2005, 05:57:41 PM
One for sure is Justin Hoyte of Arsenal(at loan sunderland), and hes got a brother playing for Arsenal Res and hes only 15, SUPER FAST! Hoyte Family hes aunt,mother and uncle all went to the Olympic games for Great Britain.
Post by: Carib-Briton on September 16, 2005, 05:58:44 PM
ok post the list yuh have futbol
im at my aunts i dont have the list now. tormorrow bro. there about 4/5 or them
Post by: Trini _2026 on September 16, 2005, 05:59:05 PM
ok seen
Post by: Carib-Briton on September 16, 2005, 06:00:53 PM
ok seen
look above you see Justin Hoyte of Arsenal
Post by: Trini _2026 on September 16, 2005, 06:25:29 PM
hoyte is a good player though
Post by: Feliziano on September 16, 2005, 06:53:16 PM
so Rio Ferdinand was eligible for St.Lucia too?
Post by: Trini _2026 on September 16, 2005, 07:23:17 PM
yes rio ferdinand was elligible  through his dad
Post by: Sam on September 17, 2005, 02:40:25 AM
Futbol, yea I tief SOME from your list..... but only some eh..... because plently you didn't have on your list...

Plently Caribbean (foreign born) players playing for other countries, can anyone make a list...
Post by: Carib-Briton on September 17, 2005, 05:17:07 AM
England.

Sol Campbell(Jamaica)
Rio Ferdinand(St.Lucia)
Shaun Wright-Phillips(Jamaica)
Darren Bent(Jamaica)
Jermain Defoe(St Lucia/Dominica)
Kieron Dyer (M'rat)
Darius Vassell(Jamaica)
Wes Brown(Jamaica)
Emile Heskey (antigua & barbuda)

SAM, the reason why the list wasnt long was because those countries were only relevent to what i was saying, and i actally think that was i alot i put there because i know for sure i didnt know some of the players on list could play for those countries ;)
Post by: Carib-Briton on September 17, 2005, 05:19:07 AM
USA
Cory Gibbs (Jamaica)
George Weah Jr (Jamaica)
Post by: Carib-Briton on September 17, 2005, 05:30:11 AM
England(hasnt played for england though)
Nathan Ellington (Trinidad & Tobago)
Leon Knight (Jamaica/St.Lucia)
Marcus Bent (Jamaica)

Canada
Adrian Serioux (Trinidad & Tobago)
Winston Marshall (Jamaica)
Shyle Braithwaite (Barbados)
Post by: Sam on September 17, 2005, 05:31:57 AM
Jamaica could have had a BIG squad boy...... but then again them Yardies migrate to foreign long before any other countries... Jamaicans and Chinese live all over de place..... and long time too,,,,, any where on earth you go you will find one.... they like cock roach....

Well yuh might as well add.... T&T players could/might/ or use to play for England, like Bobby Zamora, Nathan Ellington, Craig Rocastle, John Barnes (JA & T&T) and Jlloyd Samuel....

What about Jeff Cunningham, aint he Jamaican too... remember Randy Samuel, a Trini that played for Canada in de WC....
Post by: Carib-Briton on September 17, 2005, 05:34:29 AM
Jamaica could have had a BIG squad boy...... but then again them Yardies migrate to foreign long before any other countries... Jamaicans and Chinese live all over de place..... and long time too,,,,, any where on earth you go you will find one.... they like cock roach....

Well yuh might as well add.... T&T players could/might/ or use to play for England, like Bobby Zamora, Nathan Ellington, Craig Rocastle, John Barnes (JA & T&T) and Jlloyd Samuel....

What about Jeff Cunningham, aint he Jamaican too... remember Randy Samuel, a Trini that played for Canada in de WC....
Forget those pricks Zamora & Samuel think they are going to get in the England squad and stay in dere  :rotfl:
Post by: Sam on September 17, 2005, 05:47:08 AM
Adrian Serioux, is he cap by Canada allready..... give me a brief on him....
Post by: Carib-Briton on September 17, 2005, 06:02:52 AM
Surinam

Mario Melchiot
Winston Bogarde
Edgar Davids
Jimmy Hasselbaink
Patrick Kluivert
Michael Reiziger
Frank Rijkaard
Clarence Seedorf
Pierre van Hooijdonk
Aaron Winter
Wilfred Bouma
Ryan Babel
Nigel DeJong
Romeo Castelen
DwightTiendalli
Darl Douglas
Marvin Emnes(only 17 but big tings to come plays for sparta)

Kenneth Vermeer(heavy goalkeeper)
theres alot more but im lazy  ;)
Post by: Carib-Briton on September 17, 2005, 06:04:43 AM
Hes a central midfielder
He parents are from TNT his dad from Arima(I think) currently he plays for millwall and probably has the longest throw on in the world at the moment(no joke the guy throws ball into the penalty box for the halfway line)
Post by: Carib-Briton on September 17, 2005, 06:33:10 AM
As were talking about caribbean players born in other countries and roots here and there. does  TNT have any players whos parents come from other places in WI or the world e.g Most likely Guyana, Grenada, Venulzela
Post by: Sam on September 17, 2005, 07:05:54 AM
But did he (Adrian Serioux) play or playing for Canada senior team allready... ?

I dont think we have players in the Caribbean...

Well SH come on thief Jason Devonish and now he might play for Canada too... :rotfl:  .. he was on they under 17 team once.....

Suriname have real players sah......

Ent they had 2 Guyanese that played for Canada once....

Seems other countries know how to use the law to their benefit except T&T.....

From what I here while I was growing up that Pele was actually born in Arima, Trinidad but migrated to Brazil at the age of one... he half brother is Warren Archibald....  :devil:
Post by: Trini _2026 on September 17, 2005, 08:24:59 AM
Yuh know what if trinidad and tobago qualify you will see ah whole lot of new  player comming out of the wood work .

hey futbol what about ledley king jermaine jennas , glen johnson ,cutris davis that 20 year old  rugged defender from west brom

i guess when you hang  out in the carribbean community you can get all this info

Post by: Carib-Briton on September 17, 2005, 08:39:42 AM
Yuh know what if trinidad and tobago qualify you will see ah whole lot of new  player comming out of the wood work .

hey futbol what about ledley king jermaine jennas , glen johnson ,cutris davis that 20 year old  rugged defender from west brom

i guess when you hang  out in the carribbean community you can get all this info

Jenas is  half english and Jamaican i dont know about jenas,johnson & davis. i will know soon though. Well of course i would hang in the caribbean community ;D especially as my parents are caribbean which makes me Brit-Caribbean  ;)(and no i not one of those people who claim dey caribbean only when its notting hill carnival.lol) The reason i know why this information because from time to i do research which is needed for a particular company, but i do like to know my self because i find it interesting
Post by: Trini _2026 on September 17, 2005, 09:13:40 AM
yeah well we should hire you as a scout for trinidad and tobago  to check out those academys to look for a  left back
Post by: Carib-Briton on September 17, 2005, 09:17:50 AM
yeah well we should hire you as a scout for trinidad and tobago  to check out those academys to look for a  left back
LOL
Post by: Trini _2026 on September 17, 2005, 09:24:39 AM
no i serious partners
Post by: Solo on September 17, 2005, 10:03:27 AM
You would not believe this one I found online.

A Guyanese was the first black footballer to ever play for Britain, he was one of the best and "sired a familly" there too. :rotfl: :rotfl:

http://www.black-history-month.co.uk/articles/andrew_watson.html

First Black footballer, Andrew Watson, inspired British soccer in 1870s

A worn photograph, some yellowing newspaper files, a cryptic comment and a brief mention in a dusty census tome have been unearthed in Scotland in what has been described as the most important discovery in the history of Black footballers in Britain, the Chronicle has learned.

Andrew Watson of Queens ParkFC, Glasgow, circa 1879, courtesy of the Scottish Museum

"We believe the findings, dated between the 1870s and 1880s, could prove that the first black British footballer was Andrew Watson who played for Queens Park (Glasgow) and Scotland, said Ged O'Brien, director of the Scottish Football Museum and leading member of the Association of Sports Historians.

Born May 1857 in British Guiana [now Guyana], Andrew Watson lived and sired a family in Scotland and came to be known as one of the best players in the whole of Britain.
Post by: Carib-Briton on September 17, 2005, 10:03:47 AM
no i serious partners
oh. ok I'll have a look around & ask people i know that play for clubs(i know a couple players in youth teams and 1 or 2 pros. I just think theres one guy at swansea( i think,still) but i dont know what his background is i try and find out.
Post by: Carib-Briton on September 17, 2005, 10:11:53 AM
You would not believe this one I found online.

A Guyanese was the first black footballer to ever play for Britain, he was one of the best and "sired a familly" there too. :rotfl: :rotfl:

http://www.black-history-month.co.uk/articles/andrew_watson.html

First Black footballer, Andrew Watson, inspired British soccer in 1870s

A worn photograph, some yellowing newspaper files, a cryptic comment and a brief mention in a dusty census tome have been unearthed in Scotland in what has been described as the most important discovery in the history of Black footballers in Britain, the Chronicle has learned.

Andrew Watson of Queens ParkFC, Glasgow, circa 1879, courtesy of the Scottish Museum

"We believe the findings, dated between the 1870s and 1880s, could prove that the first black British footballer was Andrew Watson who played for Queens Park (Glasgow) and Scotland, said Ged O'Brien, director of the Scottish Football Museum and leading member of the Association of Sports Historians.

Born May 1857 in British Guiana [now Guyana], Andrew Watson lived and sired a family in Scotland and came to be known as one of the best players in the whole of Britain.

Andrew Watson was first known to be pioneer of black football in britain but he wasnt if that site means fully black well quess he is.
Most people know that Arthur Wharton was the first black footballer in Britain the dating of Andrew watson is wrong, which was found out by Phil Vasili a Historian on black footballers in england

Anyways heres a little bit on Arthur Wharton

Arthur Wharton - The First Black Footballer
During the 1894-5 season Arthur, the fastest man in Britain between 1886-8, played three games for United's first team - in goal. It wasn't some quirk of Blades management to restrict one of the fastest men on Earth to a small area at one or the other end of the pitch. Arthur had played in goal for Darlington, Preston North End and Rotherham before being enticed to Sheffield by Tom Bott, a United director and unofficial team manager. Bott had been Arthur's manager during his professional running days. What may have made Arthur's mind up was the additional offer of taking over the Sportsman Cottage pub in Button Lane. He liked a drink.

Unfortunately for Arthur United had also signed a very promising 19 year old - and 13 stone but bulging fast goalkeeper, William "Fatty" Foulke. For the first time in his sporting life Arthur could not dislodge his competitor for the first team spot. He played only three games, against Leicester Fosse, Linfield of Belfast and Sunderland. In this last game at Roker Park, Arthur made his debut in the first division. The 'Cutlers' as the Blades were then known, lost 2-0. Arthur, the goalkeeper with the 'prodigious punch' was at fault for one. His prodigious punching letting him down when he went to fist the ball away and missed it completely.

During the 1890's to be a goalkeeper you had to be mad, bad or dangerous to know. Goalies could handle the ball anywhere in their half of the pitch and could be charged down with or without the ball. Trying to grab the ball in a crowded goal mouth, the goalie needed the protective and attacking skills of a Thai kick-boxer. Arthur didn't just fist the ball away with his 'prodigious punch', he had to get his retaliation in first.

There are few of Arthur's personal effects still around. His bible and a few photographs with his writing on are what's left. I'd love to have known if 'Fatty' ever went to the Sportman's Cottage for a few scoops after - maybe even before - a game. Both were larger than life characters, similar men in many ways. Both were outsiders; Arthur because of the reaction to his colour; and 'Fatty' because he was, well, fat! Both played in a very violent position and seemed to enjoy- prosper - on the flow of adrenaline that surged after a punch-up with a few forwards in the goal mouth. Arthur was a womaniser. Did he and 'Fatty' ever go out on the 'pull'? We'll never know if they even spoke to each other, but the idea of the two being muckers throws up some great scenarios.

Arthur was past his best when he joined United. He'd had a great career in sport, but the high points were in the 1880's. He was AAA 100 yards champion in 1886, setting a world record of 10 seconds. He retained the title in 1887. He then turned professional and won the unofficial championship by winning the September Handicap at Queens Ground, Sheffield in 1888. Arthur's greatest football moment was playing in the semi-final of the FA Cup in 1887 for Preston NE, against West Bromich Albion. Although hotly tipped to win the FA Cup, Preston lost 3-1. Arthur also played professional cricket until at least his forties.

Arthur was 'lionised' in the communities in which he lived. He became a northern working-class hero, despite coming from a wealthy Ghanaian background. Like any other black person he suffered racism, but he was not a passive victim. He fought back - this is documented - an was a proud man without being arrogant.

For 67 years he lay burried in an unmarked grave in Edlington Cemetary. Football Unites - Racism Divides have raised the money to fund the writing of Wharton's biography. Enough money was raised to place a gravestone on Arthur's plot - he is now visible once more.   A timeline of Arthur's life
Born
Year 1865

Born in Accra, Gold Coast (Ghana), West Africa. Father Methodist Minister and Missionary from Grenada (West Indies). Mother related to Fante Royal family (Gold Coast). Both parents have part Scottish ancestry.

Post by: Trini _2026 on September 17, 2005, 10:29:13 AM
yeah there is a guy name kevin austin at swansea.
Post by: Sam on September 18, 2005, 07:17:24 PM
Futbol,,,, do some scout for we and send me a list....
Post by: AB.Trini on September 18, 2005, 08:32:46 PM
ummm.. cough cough..

http://www.socawarriorssc.com/swonline/smf/index.php?topic=2538.msg17766#msg17766
Post by: Carib-Briton on September 19, 2005, 05:52:25 AM
Futbol,,,, do some scout for we and send me a list....
I would love to but I need some kinda permission email or letter or something thats what I need when I was doing reasearch of this company otherwise when I ring up the club I sound like a crazy fan looking for TNT! Is there anyway I could get permission or something of that kind from the TNT FA?
Post by: Carib-Briton on September 19, 2005, 05:53:18 AM
Sam or Triniman do you guys work for the TNT FA?
Post by: Carib-Briton on September 19, 2005, 05:57:21 AM
yeah there is a guy name kevin austin at swansea.
It says on the Swansea site Kevin Austin Is a Trini. Hes played for TNT already in 2000

Name: Kevin Austin.
Club: Swansea City  (England Jun-2004 to present).
DOB: 12-Feb-1973.
Born: England.
Position: Defender.
Previous Club: Cambridge United (England), Barnsley (England), Leyton Orient (England), Lincoln City (England), Saffron Walden (England), Bristol Rovers (England).
International Debut: November, 15th, 2000, vs Panama a World Cup Qualifier.
NOTE: Kevin scored a goal for T&T aganist Millwall in a friendly match.
Kevin was born in England with Trinidadian parentage and indicated his willingness to represent T&T in 1999.  Kevin is now a free agent after Barnsley drop the player becauce of injury, Kevin was injured for a year while playing for Barnsley and as the player was coming back to full fitness he needed games to regain his fitness level, so he decided to join the Warriors and their he picked up a re-current achilles tendon injury while on Internationl duty in the Cayman Island around Feb, 24th, 2001, good luck Kevin, we hope you get well soon.
Post by: supporter on September 19, 2005, 08:54:37 AM
Surinam

Mario Melchiot
Winston Bogarde
Edgar Davids
Jimmy Hasselbaink
Patrick Kluivert
Michael Reiziger
Frank Rijkaard
Clarence Seedorf
Pierre van Hooijdonk
Aaron Winter
Wilfred Bouma
Ryan Babel
Nigel DeJong
Romeo Castelen
DwightTiendalli
Darl Douglas

all those men born in concacaf?with all the knock concacaf takes, many greats born from there(henry included)
Post by: Carib-Briton on September 19, 2005, 09:08:28 AM

all those men born in concacaf?with all the knock concacaf takes, many greats born from there(henry included)
Henry is a French-Caribbean
is was born in paris to a mother from Guadeloupe and a Father from Martinique
Post by: rastafari on January 27, 2006, 09:18:44 AM
I found out Boyce, hall(hes half scottish as well) and Andrews were eligble for Barbados year and half ago just for you, jaden link if your still not convicnced
http://icsurreyonline.icnetwork.co.uk/0250crystalpalace/news/tm_objectid=15896628&method=full&siteid=53340&headline=it-will-be-all-change-for-palace--warns-boyce-name_page.html

Add Tom Soares to the list.

JAH BLESS RASTAFARI
Post by: trinidad badboy on January 27, 2006, 09:31:51 AM

wow i dint know that there were sooooooooooo many caribbean ppl abroad.

thanks for the info.

good posting

bless
Post by: Carib-Briton on January 27, 2006, 10:25:50 AM

JAH BLESS RASTAFARI

rastafari. Tom Soares IS ON the orginal list. Sam got that list from MY post on Big Soccer
Post by: morvant on January 27, 2006, 10:27:27 AM

JAH BLESS RASTAFARI

rastafari. Tom Soares IS ON the orginal list. Sam got that list from MY post on Big Soccer

:rotfl: mark bussing
Post by: TrinInfinite on January 27, 2006, 02:34:33 PM
wow, ja have plenty players that play for de US and england, didnt wright and dem fellahs was yardman background, ja could actually have a good team, if dem fellahs didnt play for england
Post by: Trini _2026 on January 27, 2006, 03:01:34 PM
wow, ja have plenty players that play for de US and england, didnt wright and dem fellahs was yardman background, ja could actually have a good team, if dem fellahs didnt play for england

yeah IAN  wright not BOTH his step sons i think
Post by: Carib-Briton on January 27, 2006, 03:03:31 PM

yeah IAN  wright not BOTH his step sons i think
Only Shaun Wright-Phillps is his Birth Son. Bradley - Biological.

They Half Jamaican Half Grenadian(Their Mother is Grenadian)
Post by: Grande on January 27, 2006, 10:58:46 PM
Henry's parents are from Martinique or Guadeloupe (one of dem)... of course one of de best strikers in de world have to have some west indian blood  ;D

Seedorf, Hasselbaink, Kluivert, Davids, Rijkaard....dem men from Surinam

Post by: Carib-Briton on January 28, 2006, 07:56:01 AM
here is some recent info on Adrian Serioux
http://www.canadasoccer.com/eng/media/viewArtical.asp?Press_ID=2367
He Retired to look after his mother.
Post by: Carib-Briton on January 28, 2006, 10:34:38 AM
,cutris davis that 20 year old  rugged defender from west brom

Sierra Leone
Post by: Carib-Briton on January 28, 2006, 05:57:55 PM
Henry's parents are from Martinique or Guadeloupe (one of dem)... of course one of de best strikers in de world have to have some west indian blood  ;D

http://www.socawarriorssc.com/swonline/smf/index.php?topic=4044.msg30291#msg30291
Post by: dutchman on January 28, 2006, 08:00:57 PM
Surinam

Mario Melchiot
Winston Bogarde
Edgar Davids
Jimmy Hasselbaink
Patrick Kluivert
Michael Reiziger
Frank Rijkaard
Clarence Seedorf
Pierre van Hooijdonk
Aaron Winter
Wilfred Bouma
Ryan Babel
Nigel DeJong
Romeo Castelen
DwightTiendalli
Darl Douglas

Aron Winter & Rijkaard ;) he they could be the trainers
better add:  Zuiverloon,
Redan,Frankel, Biseswar
Orlando Engelaar (Racing Genk), Urby Emanuelson (Ajax)
there are a lot more but I'm lazy too.
ok 3 more from fc utrecht: Edson Braafheid, Etienne Shew-Atjon en Darl Douglas
Post by: Star Child on May 14, 2007, 04:41:26 PM
Time to update this list Sam....
Post by: Carib-Briton on May 14, 2007, 05:10:14 PM
Big Boy Thread

Professional Players British Caribbean Heritage

Most are Professional Playing for Decent Clubs, unless mentioned

Mikele Leigertwood (Antigua)
Moses Ashikodi (Antigua/Nigeria)
Shabbaz Baidoo (Montserrat/Ghana)
Justin Crochrane (Antiguan)
Michael Duberry (Montserrat)
Paul Furlong (Montserrat)
Junior Mendes (Montserrat)
Jason Lee (Montserrat)
Ellis Remy (Montserrat)
Bruce Dyer (Montserrat)
Levi Reid (Montserrat - Non League)
Lloyd Dyer (Montserrat)
Tes Bramble (Montserrat)
Chris Dickson (Ghana/Jamaica)
Ricky Sappleton (Jamaica)
Bradley Bubb (Grenada -  Non-League )
Adien Palmer (Grenada)
Courtney Pitt (Grenada)
Richard Pacquette (St. Lucia/Dominica)
Aaron Ferdinand (St.Lucian Granparents - Non League - Les Ferdinand's Son)
Adrian Pettigrew (Barbados)
Leon Knight (St. Lucia)
Rohan Ricketts  (Jamaica)
Jonathan Forte (Barbados)
Dean Leacock (Barbados)
Warren McBean (Jamaica - Non League but GOOD player)
Craig Dobson (Jamaica)
Corrine Brooks-Meade (Anguilla) (edited)
Curtis Ujah (Jamaica/Nigeria)
Nathan Ellington (Domincan Republic/Jamaica)
Daniel Sturridge (Jamaican/Panama)
Post by: kentsoulman on May 14, 2007, 05:38:11 PM
Lawd, Montserrat could have a mighty team!
Post by: Carib-Briton on May 14, 2007, 05:39:05 PM
I know they are coming to England in September, well are meant to be. Watch this space
Post by: WestCoast on May 14, 2007, 05:39:58 PM
I saw that also :o
Post by: kentsoulman on May 14, 2007, 05:41:32 PM
I saw that also :o

Montserrat?

looks like they're already here lol
Post by: Carib-Briton on May 14, 2007, 05:41:56 PM
I Could put Titus Bramble down as well but he's tied to England, I've missed out alot of people because they are tied to other nations now.
Post by: WestCoast on May 14, 2007, 05:43:08 PM
I Could put Titus Bramble down as well but he's tied to England, I've missed out alot of people because they are tied to other nations now.
put dem man
to show what could have been ;)
Post by: Carib-Briton on May 14, 2007, 05:43:20 PM

Montserrat?

looks like they're already here lol
Lmao, there are more M'rattians living in Hackney and Birmingham than Montserrat itself
Post by: royal on May 14, 2007, 05:44:44 PM
all dat and Monsterrat rank last in FIFA ranking ?
Post by: Carib-Briton on May 14, 2007, 05:48:02 PM
all dat and Monsterrat rank last in FIFA ranking ?

LMAO Montserrat are making BIG Moves I'm not even trying to be funny, If they get all the players they want they gonna be a decent side. I'm proud of them I ent even from there Lol

Someone Who was in the same year at school as me is of Trinidadian and Montserratian Heritage but because he's not eligable to play for Trinidad (Grandparents) He's off to Montserrat.

He recently had a trial with West Ham as well
Post by: Carib-Briton on May 17, 2007, 01:45:31 PM
(http://www.bbc.co.uk/blackcountry/content/images/2005/10/24/carl_cort_203_203x152.jpg)

(http://www.holmesdale.net/images/news/812_large.jpg)

Carl Cort and Leon Cort (Guyana)
Post by: jaden on May 17, 2007, 02:05:56 PM
what goin on with Marlon Rojas, he playying for a bermuda 2nd division team. isn't the standard of our own PFL alot higher than that league. after he get waive from REAL salt lake in MLS he loss he way or what?
Post by: Blue on May 17, 2007, 02:07:01 PM
what goin on with Marlon Rojas, he play for a bermuda 2nd division team. isn't the standard of our own PFL alot higher than that league. after he get waive from REAL salt lake in MLS he loss he way or what?

If this fella could make Bermuda national cricket team then Bermudan 2nd division football must be d worst!!  :rotfl:

(http://delivery.viewimages.com/xv/73583666.jpg?v=1&c=ViewImages&k=2&d=17A4AD9FDB9CF1932BBB80AB57C9760216616808BFD09F150FF24364ECA85F52)
Post by: Carib-Briton on May 17, 2007, 02:16:20 PM
Let me make this the last for the night (I'm posting too much info people don't give a t**s about  ;D)

(http://www.icons.com/images/home2/pic_bothroyd_1.gif)

Jay Bothroyd (Guyana)
Post by: Carib-Briton on December 14, 2007, 05:47:40 PM
Antigua

Marc Joesph (Rotherham)
Anton Blackwood (Arsenal)

ineligible
Ledley King
Emile Heskey
Colin Kazim-Richards
Kieron Dyer
Dion Dublin

St. Kitts & Nevis

Osagyefo Lenin Ernesto Burton-Godwin A.K.A Sagi Burton (Barnet)
Tyrone Amory (Derby)
Aaron Moses-Garvey (Birmingham) - http://youtube.com/watch?v=zabW5Wp7FTo
Calum Willock (Port Vale)
Adam Newton (Portsmouth)
Matthew Berkeley (Workington)
Nathan Meade (Killington)
Aaron Lescott (Bristol Rovers)

ineligible
Micah Richards (Man City)
Joleon Lescott (Everton)

Post by: najee on December 14, 2007, 06:20:27 PM
Sam ...it seem we have a big oversea pool .....combine with the VERY BEST in the proleague to chose from...come next year June for our qualifying
Post by: Trini _2026 on September 28, 2008, 01:01:20 PM
Oh yes these  old threads

john bostock (trinidadian scottish )
Post by: Jayerson on September 29, 2008, 09:58:03 AM

Is this this same guy at Spurs?
Post by: Trini _2026 on September 29, 2008, 03:08:25 PM

Is this this same guy at Spurs?

yup the england under 17 captian
Post by: theworm2345 on October 09, 2008, 06:48:48 PM
Antigua has Justin Cochrane as well, he played at Millwall last year, is unattached.  I think Montserrat could be decent if they had the money, but I don't think they can afford to fly their players in, even for qualifiers...I have no other explanation why they don't.
Post by: kaisocagoals on October 09, 2008, 08:19:55 PM

Antigua & Barbuda.

Marc Joesph - D - Hull City/England
George Dublin - D - Joe Public/Trinidad
Gayson Gregory - F - Joe Public/Trinidad
Leon Kantelberg - F - VVV Venlo/Netherlands
Revy Rosalia - F - TOP Oss/Netherlands

Bermuda

Shaun Goater F - Southend United/England

Barbados.

Marlon Harewood - F - West Ham United/England
Wayne Andrews - F - Crystal Palace/England
Tom Soares - M - Crystal Palace/England
Fitz Hall - M - Crystal Palace/England
Emmerson Boyce - D - Crystal Palace/England
Mark McCammon - F - Brighton/England
Paul Ifill - M - Sheffield United/England
Ian Taylor - M - Northampton Town/England
Eric Lavine - F - Longford Town/Ireland

Cayman Island.

Jason Lee - F - Boston Town/England

Dominica

Grenada.

Anthony Bedeau - D - Torquay United/England
Sharlie Joseph - M - New England Revs/USA
Anthony Modeste - M - Portmore United/Jamaica
Jason Roberts - F - Wigan Athletic/England
Delroy Facey - F  - Oldham Athletic/England
Craig Roscastle - M - Sheffield Wednesday/England
Camron Jerome - F - Cardiff City/England

Guyana

Nigel Codrington - F - San Juan Jabloteh/Trinidad
Devaughn Dummette - M - San Juan Jabloteh/Trinidad
Kayode McKinnon - M - Caledonia AIA Fire/Trinidad
Howard Lowe - D - North East Stars/Trinidad
Charles Pollard - D - North East Stars/Trinidad
Travis Waterton - M - North East Stars/Trinidad
Kelvin McKensie - M - North East Stars/Trinidad
Walter Moore - M - North East Stars/Trinidad
Abassi McPherson - M - Joe Public/Trinidad
Carey Harris - M - Joe Public/Trinidad
Randolph Jerome - F - W Connection/Trinidad

Jamaica

Donovan Ricketts - GK - Bradford City/England
Damoin Stewart - Bradford City/England
Deon Burton - F - Rotherham/England
Jamie Lawrence - M - Brentford/England/England
Ricardo Gardner - M - Bolton Wanderers/England
Micah Hyde - M - Burnley/England
Frank Sinclair  - D - Burnley/England
Richard Langley - M - Cardiff City/England
Kevin Lisbie - M - Charlton Athletic/England
Darren Byfield - M - Gillingham/England
Shavar Thomas - D - Kansas City Wizards/USA
Jermaine Hue - M - Kansas City Wizards/USA
Tyrone Marshall - D - Los Angeles Galaxy/USA
Jermaine Johnson - M - Oldham Athletic/England
Claude Davis - M - Preston North End/England
Andy Williams - M - Rêal Salt Lake/USA
Robert Scarlett - M - Rêal Salt Lake/USA
Damani Ralph - F - Rubin Kazan/Russia
Ricardo Fuller - F - Southampton/England
Theodore Whitmore - M - Tranmere Rovers/England
Ian Goodison - D - Tranmere Rovers/England
Marlon King - F - Watford/England
Darren Moore - D - West Bromwich Albion/England
Damien Francis - M - Wigan Athletic/England
Donovan Thomas - GK - Joe Public/Trinidad
Tyrone Sawyers - D - Joe Public/Trinidad
Adrian Mitchell - D - Joe Public/Trinidad
Wolry Wolfe - M - Joe Public/Trinidad
Roen Nelson - F - Joe Public/Trinidad
Denzil Watson  F - Joe Public/Trinidad
Carlington Smith  F - Joe Public/Trinidad
Christopher Harvey - D - W Connection/Trinidad
Oneke Forde - F - Caledonia AIA Fire/Trinidad
Keith Kelly  - M - San Juan Jabloteh/Trinidad
Nicholas Addlery - F - San Juan Jabloteh/Trinidad

Montserrat

Wayne Dyer - M - Hinckly Town//England
Junior Mendes - F - Huddlesfield Town/England
Jaffar Munroe - F - North East Stars/Trinidad

St Kitts

Calum Willock - MF - Peterborough United/England
Adam Newton - D - Peterborough United/England
Sagi Burton - D - Peterborough United/England
Atiba Harris - M - Cadiz FC/Spain
George Isaac - MF - W Connection/Trinidad

Suriname

Mark de Vries - F - Leicester City/England
Andwele Slory - F - Excelsior/Netherlands

St Lucia

Earl Jean - F - W Connection/Trinidad
Elijah Joseph - D - W Connection/Trinidad
Vernus Abbott - M - Caledonia AIA Fire/Trinidad
Anton Ferdinand - D - (Most likely to play for England) West Ham United/England
Titus Elva - F - Caledonia AIA Fire/Trinidad

St Vincent

Nathan Abbey - GK - Boston United/England
Julian Joachim - F - Boston United/England
Rodney Jack - F - Oldham Athletic/England
Kendall Velox - MF - North East Stars/Trinidad
Ezra Hendrickson - D - Chivas USA/USA
Melvin Andrews GK - Joe Public/Trinidad
Marlon James - F - Selangor MK Land/Malaysia

Wesley Charles from Vincey was playing for glway United in Ireland's Eircom league up untill a couple of months ago...

he in Canada now playing for Vancouver somebody of the other...

Post by: theworm2345 on November 04, 2009, 05:00:53 PM
OK, I've tried to update Sam's original post with players from the UK (plus some other off the top of my head) as that is who I'm most familiar with, will try to add players elsewhere around the world later.  All I really have to go off is this thread and Wikipedia some could be wrong.  For now this is only senior players, if you know of some youngsters I'll add them in.  Also, I've only added players from Conference level and above.  Bold means they've been capped at some level.

Antigua & Barbuda

Moses Ashikodi - F - Kettering/England (also Nigeria)
Dexter Blackstock - F - Nottingham Forest/England (also Jamaica)
Anton Blackwood - D - St. Albans City/England (also Jamaica)
Justin Cochrane - M/D - Boreham Wood/England
Kiernan Hughes-Mason - F - Kettering/England
Nathaniel Jarvis - F - Cardiff City/Wales
Marc Joseph - D - Altrincham/England
Mikele Leigertwood - M - Reading/England
Marvin McCoy - D - Wycombe Wanderers/England
Kieran Murtagh - M - Cambridge United/England
Josh Parker - D - Oldham/England
Myles Weston - M - Brentford/England

Ineligible:
Kieron Dyer - M - West Ham United/England (played for England)
Colin Kazim-Richards - M - Galatasaray/Turkey (played for Turkey)
Ledley King - D - Tottenham/England (played for England)

Barbados

Nick Blackman - F - Blackburn Rovers/England (also Holland and Poland)
Emmerson Boyce - D - Wigan Athletic/England
Jonathan Forte - M - Southampton/England
Fitz Hall - M - Queens Park Rangers/England
Marlon Harewood - F - Nottingham Forest/England
Paul Ifill - M - Wellington Phoenix/Australia
Thomas Ince - M - Blackpool/England
Dean Leacock - D - Leyton Orient/England
Nicky Maynard - F - Bristol City/England (also Guyana)
Mark McCammon - F - Braintree/England
Lewis Montrose - D - Wycombe/England
Jon Nurse - F - Dagenham and Redbridge/England (also Guyana)
James Perch - D - Newcastle/England
Alvin Rouse - G - Longford Town/Ireland
Louis Soares - M - Hayes and Yeading/England
Tom Soares - M - Stoke City/England

Ineligible:
Ashley Cole - D - Chelsea/England (played for England)
Danny Gabbidon - D - QPR/England (played for Wales) (also Jamaica)
Anthony Straker - D - Aldershot/England (played for Grenada)

Bermuda

Reggie Lambe - M - Ipswich Town/England
Freddy Hall - G - Northampton/England
Nahki Wells - F - Bradford/England

Cayman Islands

Tuda Murphy - G - Portadown/Northern Ireland
Tristan Plummer - F - Portimonense/Portugal (also Jamaica)
Jamie Wood - F - The New Saints/Wales

Ineligible:
Barry Hayles - F - Truro City/England (played for Jamaica)

Curaçao

Shelton Martis - D - Doncaster Rovers/England

Dominica

Kieran Agard - F - Yeovil/England
Anthony Edgar - M - West Ham/England
Jay Emmanuel-Thomas - M - Ipswich/England (also Saint Lucia)
Jefferson Louis - F - Gainsborough Trinity/England
Richard Pacquette - F - Eastbourne/England

Ineligible:
Jermain Defoe - F - Tottenham/England (played for England)

Dominican Republic

Nathan Ellington - F - Watford/England (also Jamaica) (could be Dominica instead)

French Guiana

Marc-Antoine Fortuné - F - Celtic/Scotland
Florent Malouda - M - Chelsea/England
Jason Roberts - F - Blackburn Rovers/England

Grenada

Jermaine Beckford - F - Leicester/England (also Jamaica)
Bradley Bubb - F - Aldershot/England
Delroy Facey - F  - Hereford/England (also Jamaica and Trinidad and Tobago)
Cameron Jerome - F - Stoke City/England
Leon Johnson - D - Wycombe Wanderers/England
Sharlie Joseph - M - New England/USA
Dwane Lee - M - Hayes and Yeading/England
Courtney Pitt - M - Cambridge United/England
Jason Roberts - F - Reading/England
Craig Rocastle - M - Kansas City Wizards/USA
Anthony Straker - D - Aldershot/England
Bradley Wright-Phillips - F - Charlton/England (also Jamaica)

Ineligible:
Jaime Peters - M - Ipswich Town/England (played for Canada)
Shaun Wright-Phillips - M - Manchester City/England (played for England)

Guadeloupe

Mickaël Antoine-Curier - F - Ermis Aradippou/Cyprus
Pascal Chimbonda - D - QPR/England
Jean-François Christophe - M - Southend United/England
Miguel Comminges - D - Southend/England
Sylvain Distin - D - Everton/England
William Gallas - D -Tottenham/England
Willy Guéret - G - Kettering/England
Therry Racon - M - Millwall/England
Louis Saha - F - Everton/England
Ronald Zubar - D - Wolves/England
Stéphane Zubar - D - Plymouth/England

Guyana

Jay Bothroyd - F - Cardiff City/England (also Jamaica)
Titus Bramble - D - Wigan Athletic/England
Matthew Briggs - D - Fulham/England
Carl Cort - F - Brentford/England
Leon Cort - D - Burnley/England
Fabian Delph - M - Aston Villa/England
Nicky Maynard - F - Bristol City/England (also Barbados)
Ricky Shakes - M - Ebbsfleet/England (switched after being capped for Trinidad and Tobago, but only in a friendly)
Jerome Thomas - M - West Brom/England

Ineligible:
Jon Nurse - F - Dagenham and Redbridge (played for Barbados)

Haiti

Jean-Francois Lescinel - M - Sheffield United/England

Jamaica

Troy Archibald-Henville - D - Exeter City/England (also Saint Vincent and the Grenadines)
Cliff Akurang - F - Chelmsford/England (also Ghana)
Michail Antonio - M - Reading/England
Giles Barnes - M - Derby County/England
Leon Barnett - D - Norwich/England
Kyle Bartley - D - Arsenal/England
Marcus Bean - M - Brentford/England
Jermaine Beckford - F - Leicester/England (also Grenada)
Marcus Bent - F - Middlesbrough/England (on loan from Birmingham)
Dexter Blackstock - F - Nottingham Forest/England (also Antigua and Barbuda)
Anton Blackwood - D - Tottenham/England (also Antigua and Barbuda)
Jay Bothroyd - F - Cardiff City/England (also Guyana)
Deon Burton - F - Gabala/Azerbaijan
Darren Byfield - F - Walsall/England**
Danny Cadamarteri - F - Huddersfield/England
Jamal Campbell-Ryce - M - Bristol City/England
Omar Daley - M - Motherwell/Scotland
Claude Davis - D - Crawley Town/England (on loan from Crystal Palace)
Chris Dickson - F - Bristol City/England (on loan from Charlton) (played for Ghana but only in two friendlies)
Kieran Djilali - M - Crystal Palace/England
Craig Dobson - M - Mansfield/England
Clayton Donaldson - F - Crewe/England
Lloyd Doyley - D - Watford/England
Lloyd Dyer - M - Leicester City/England (also Montserrat)
Nathan Dyer - M - Swansea/England (maybe another as well)
Nathan Ellington - F - Preston/England (also Dominican Republic)
Marvin Elliott - M - Bristol City/England
Jason Euell - F - Blackpool/England**
Craig Fagan - M - Hull City/England
Liam Feeney - M - Bournemouth/England
Simon Ford - D - Chesterfield/England
Ricardo Fuller - F - Stoke City/England
Anthony Gardner - D - Crystal Palace/England
Ricardo Gardner - D - Bolton/England
Joel Grant - M - Crewe/England (only capped at underage level)
Ian Goodison - D - Tranmere/England
Barry Hayles - F - Truro City/England
Danny Haynes - F - Bristol City/England
Reuben Hazell - D - Oldham/England
Michael Hector - D - Reading/England
Karl Henry - M - Wolves/England
Zavon Hines - F - Burnley/England
Junior Hoilett - F - Blackburn Rovers/England
Dean Howell - D - Crawley Town/England
Luke Hubbins - M - Birmingham/England
Chris Humphrey - M - Motherwell/Scotland
Ben Hutchinson - F - Lincoln City/England (on loan from Celtic)
Jermaine Johnson - M - Sheffield Wednesday/England
Marlon King - F - Birmingham/England
Richard Langley - M - Pattaya United/Thailand
Kevin Lisbie - F - Colchester/England**
Mark Little - D - Peterborough/England
Adrian Mariappa - D - Watford/England (also Fiji)
Mark Marshall - M - Barnet/England
Jobi McAnuff - M - Reading/England
Garath McCleary - M - Nottingham Forest/England
Lewis McGugan - M - Nottingham Forest/England
Leon McKenzie - F - Northampton Town/England
Aaron McLean - F - Hull City/England
Anthony McNamee - M - Woking/England
Tyrone Mears - D - Burnley/England**
Marcus Milner - M - Southend/England
Darren Moore - D - Barnsley/England
Ravel Morrison - M - Manchester United/England
Jennison Myrie-Williams - F - Dundee United/Scotland (not sure on this one)
Isaac Osbourne - M - Aberdeen/England
Isaiah Osbourne - M - Hibernian/England
Liam Palmer - M - Sheffield Wednesday/England (also Scotland)
Jermaine Pennant - M - Sunderland/England
Darren Pratley - M - Swansea City/England
Tristan Plummer - F - Portimonense/Portugal (also Cayman Islands)
Nyron Nosworthy - D - Watford/England
Dennis Oli - M - Gillingham/England
Nile Ranger - F - Newcastle United/England
Nathan Redmond - M - Birmingham/England
Michael Ricketts - F - Tranmere/England (capped by England but I think in a friendly)
Theo Robinson - F - Derby County/England
Ricky Sappleton - F - Macclesfield/England (only capped at underage level)
Damian Scannell - M - Dagenham and Redbridge/England  (also Ireland, hands off!)
Sean Scannell - M - Crystal Palace/England (also Ireland, hands off!)
Danny Simpson - D - Newcastle United/England
Frank Sinclair - D - Wrexham/England
Scott Sinclair - M - Swansea/England
Nathan Smith - D - Chesterfield/England
Darren Stephenson - F - Bradford City/England
Damion Stewart - D - Bristol City/England
Daniel Sturridge - F - Chelsea/England
Cleveland Taylor - M - Burton/England (only capped at underage level)
Sanchez Watt - F - Arsenal/England
Marvin Williams - M - Torquay United/England
Lee Williamson - M - Sheffield United/England
Bradley Wright-Phillips - F - Charlton/England (also Grenada)
Lewis Young - F - Burton/England (on loan to Hereford)

Ineligible:
Darren Bent - F - Aston Villa/England (played for England)
Sol Campbell - D - Arsenal/England (played for England)
Delroy Facey - F  - Lincoln City/England (played for Grenada) (also Trinidad and Tobago)
Danny Gabbidon - D - West Ham/England (played for Wales) (also Barbados)
Simeon Jackson - F - Gillingham/England (played for Canada)
David James - G - Portsmouth/England (played for England)
Aaron Lennon - M - Tottenham/England (played for England) (also Ireland)
Clinton Morrison - F - Sheffield Wednesday/England (played for Ireland)
Darius Vassell - F - Ankaragücü/Turkey (played for England)
Shaun Wright-Phillips - M - Manchester City/England (played for England)
Ashley Young - M - Aston Villa/England (played for England)

Martinique

Nicolas Anelka - F - Chelsea/England
Frédéric Piquionne - F - West Ham/England

Montserrat

Titus Bramble - D - Sunderland/England
Michael Duberry - D - Oxford United/England
Lloyd Dyer - M - Leicester City/England (also Jamaica)
Anthony Griffith - M - Port Vale/England
Izak Reid - M - Morecambe/England

Saint Kitts and Nevis

Nathan Abbey - G - Rushden and Diamonds/England
Matthew Berkeley - M - Hyde/England (capped only at underage level)
Jordan Bowery - F - Chesterfield/England
Aaron Lescott - D - Bristol Rovers/England
Adam Newton - D - Luton Town/England
Calum Willock - F - Ebbsfleet/England

Ineligible:
Joleon Lescott - D - Manchester City/England (played for England)
Micah Richards - D - Manchester City/England (played for England)

Saint Lucia

Jay Emmanuel-Thomas - M - Ipswich/England (also Dominica)
Anton Ferdinand - D - Sunderland/England
Jerel Ifil - D - Kettering/England (also Cyprus)
Philip Ifil - D - Kettering/England (also Cyprus)
Junior Stanislas - M - Burnley/England

Ineligible:
Justin Cochrane - M - Hayes and Yeading/England (played for Antigua and Barbuda)
Jermain Defoe - F - Tottenham Hotspur/England (played for England)
Rio Ferdinand - D - Manchester United/England (played for England)
Jason Roberts - F - Blackburn Rovers/England (played for Grenada)

Saint Vincent and the Grenadines

Nathan Abbey - G - Rushden and Diamonds/England
Troy Archibald-Henville - D - Exeter City/England (also Jamaica)
Theo Lewis - F - Cheltenham Town/England

Suriname

Mark de Vries - F - Cambuur Leeuwarden/Netherlands
Royston Drenthe - M - Real Madrid/Spain
Marvin Emnes - F - Middlesbrough/England
Gianni Zuiverloon - D - West Brom/England
(many more in Europe)

Ineligible:
Mario Melchiot - D - Wigan Athletic/England (played for Netherlands)

Trinidad and Tobago

Marvin Andrews - D - Wrexham/Enland
Kevin Austin - D - Chesterfield/England**
André Boucaud - D - Kettering/England
Gavin Hoyte - D - Brighton/England (on loan from Arsenal)
Justin Hoyte - D - Middlesbrough/England
Carlos Edwards - M - Ipswich Town/England
Kenwyne Jones - F - Sunderland/England
Collin Samuel - F - Saint Johnstone/Scotland
Jlloyd Samuel - D - Bolton/England
Jason Scotland - F - Wigan/England
Ricky Shakes - M - Ebbsfleet/England (switched to Guyana)
Silvio Spann - M - Wrexham/England
Jake Thomson - D - Kettering/England
James Vaughan - F - Everton/England
Tony Warner - G - Hull City/England
Bobby Zamora - F - Fulham/England

Ineligible:
Delroy Facey - F  - Lincoln City/England (played for Grenada) (also Jamaica)
Clinton Morrison - F - Sheffield Wednesday/England (played for Ireland)

Unknown (but I thought I heard somewhere have some Caribbean descent but cannot confirm)

Ryan Bertrand - D - Chelsea/England (I'm not sure but I would guess Dominica)
Shaun Cummings - D - Reading/England (maybe Jamaica)
Antonio German - F - Stockport/England
Jason Jarrett - M - Oldham/England
Zat Knight - D - Bolton/England (has two caps for England but both in friendlies, he may be Lucian)
Izale McLeod - F - Barnet/England
Ishmael Miller - F - West Brom/England
Kyel Reid - M - Bradford/England
Brian Smikle - M - Cheltenham/England (I believe Jamaica)
Danzelle St Louis-Hamilton - G - Darlington/England
Jordan Stewart - M - Millwall/England

Ineligible:
Albert Jarrett - M - Barnet/England (played for Sierra Leone) (I think he might be of Jamaican parentage)

**Means they'll likely never play for them again
I'm sure I missed some obvious ones, but I'm tired so give me a break :)
Post by: Carib-Briton on November 04, 2009, 06:05:18 PM

Justin was mentioned on this page already (post #67) he is half St. Lucian but I just realised that post was
from 2008 anyway.

Troy Archibald-Henville - D - Exeter City/England (on loan from Tottenham) Vincentian and apprantly Trinidadian

Dexter Blackstock - F - Nottingham Forest/England - Antiguan and Jamaican.
Lloyd Doyley - D - Watford/England - Jamaican.
Anthony Edgar - M - West Ham/England  Dominincan - Jermain Defoe's Cousin
Jay Emmanuel-Thomas - M - Blackpool/England (on loan from Arsenal) Dominica and St.Lucia
Jason Jarrett - M - Port Vale/England
Cameron Jerome - F - Birmingham City/England - Grenada and Carriacou
(Island that is a part of Grenada) Jerome name comes from Carriacou. Jerome are a very large
family on carriacou.

Lloyd Sam - M - Charlton/England - Senegalese
Marvin Williams - M - Torquay United/England - Jamaica

Ineligible:
Ledley King - D - Tottenham/England (played for England) Antiguan
Aaron Lennon - M - Tottenham/England (played for England) Half Irish I don't know the other half.

Jason Roberts is also half French Guyanese and some Lucian

Titus Bramble is also half Guyanese.
Kieran Agard is also of Vincentian and Dominican Heritage

Anthony Straker of Aldershot is half Grenadian.

Danny Haynes of Bristol City is Jamaican.

His teammate Nicky Maynard is Half Bajan.

Canadian International Jamie Peters is of Grenadian Parentage.
Lloyd Dyer is half Jamaican also.

Micah Hyde is Half Trinidadian.

Nathan Abbey and his brother Zema are also half Kittian.

Anton Blackwood of Tottenham is Half Jamaican and Half Antiguan.

Rimmel Daniel of Gillingham is Grenadian.

Ashley Carew of Bromely, ex Barnet is Half Jamaican.

Colin Kazim-Richards - Antiguan heritage.

I could mention some Ryman League players but thats too far down and madness. Theres a few more maybe another time because too tired to type. just stare lol
Post by: Trinidogg on November 04, 2009, 06:10:57 PM
You could add James Vaughan Trinidad & Tobago And i see you have Clinton Morrison under Jamaica but he have Trinidad & Tobago heritage also, oh and Darren Bent Got jamaican heritage too see you got his brother Marcus dey...
Post by: Carib-Briton on November 04, 2009, 06:17:29 PM
You could add James Vaughan Trinidad & Tobago And i see you have Clinton Morrison under Jamaica but he have Trinidad & Tobago heritage also, oh and Darren Bent Got jamaican heritage too see you got his brother Marcus dey...

Marcus and Darren are not brothers..........
Post by: Trinidogg on November 04, 2009, 06:19:42 PM

Marcus and Darren are not brothers..........
Oh scene i always taught dey were :-\ for sum reason i dunno why maybe because they were teammates at ipswich and charlton always taught dey were... But anyway Darren Bent have jamaican heritage.
Post by: theworm2345 on November 04, 2009, 06:21:47 PM

Justin was mentioned on this page already (post #67) he is half St. Lucian but I just realised that post was
from 2008 anyway.

Troy Archibald-Henville - D - Exeter City/England (on loan from Tottenham) Vincentian and apprantly Trinidadian

Jay Emmanuel-Thomas - M - Blackpool/England (on loan from Arsenal) Dominica and St.Lucia
(Island that is a part of Grenada) Jerome name comes from Carriacou. Jerome are a very large
family on carriacou.

Ineligible:
Aaron Lennon - M - Tottenham/England (played for England) Half Irish I don't know the other half.

I could mention some Ryman League players but thats too far down and madness. Theres a few more maybe another time because too tired to type. just stare lol

Thanks Carib-Briton  :beermug: 

Rimmel Daniel was released by Gillingham.  Do you know if Dominica international Ryan Edgar is Anthony Edgar's brother?  I assume so because they are both cousins of Jermain Defoe but they could be cousins I guess.  Another one of Jermain Defoe's cousins, Clydie Roberts, has represented Guyana.
Post by: Carib-Briton on November 04, 2009, 06:33:14 PM

from 2008 anyway.

family on carriacou.

Ineligible:

Thanks Carib-Briton  :beermug: 

Rimmel Daniel was released by Gillingham.  Do you know if Dominica international Ryan Edgar is Anthony Edgar's brother?  I assume so because they are both cousins of Jermain Defoe but they could be cousins I guess.  Another one of Jermain Defoe's cousins, Clydie Roberts, has represented Guyana.

Maybe they are but I'm unsure myself I'll ask someone who knows.

I forgot I wanted to put Eillot Charles of Barnet
earlier. he is half Grenadian (Grenada+Carriacou) at least
Post by: Trini _2026 on November 04, 2009, 08:21:19 PM
anyone know the background of john bostock (tottenham)(i heard trini)  and joss labadie ( west brom) and rohan ince chelsea?

wow where all them trinidadians eh ? like the hiding ...
Post by: Sando on November 04, 2009, 08:33:34 PM
anyone know the background of john bostock (tottenham)(i heard trini)  and joss labadie ( west brom) and rohan ince chelsea?

Who told you so. ?
Post by: theworm2345 on November 04, 2009, 10:33:04 PM

Labadie looks like a good player, he's on loan at Shrewsbury and has 5 goals from midfield.

I've added Leon McKenzie of Charlton, his father is from Jamaica.  I have Jennison Myrie-Williams under Jamaica because I read on TheReggaeBoyz but I believe there was a disagreement over whether or not he was Jamaican, do you know Carib-Briton?  Also, someone once told me Junior Stanislas of West Ham is Jamaican but I think they were confusing him with Zavon Hines.
Post by: Trini _2026 on November 07, 2009, 07:29:43 AM
Oh yes and these players  omar beckles and Kiernan Hughes-Mason of milwall ?
Post by: theworm2345 on November 07, 2009, 11:56:08 AM
Oh yes and these players  omar beckles and Kiernan Hughes-Mason of milwall
They are Trini or you are guessing they are?
Post by: Trini _2026 on November 07, 2009, 12:27:20 PM
Oh yes and these players  omar beckles and Kiernan Hughes-Mason of milwall
They are Trini or you are guessing they are?

no i am asking !!!! i know you got the info
Post by: theworm2345 on November 07, 2009, 01:08:12 PM

No, I have no info, like I said in the big post I only have to go off stuff from this site and Wikipedia.  Maybe Carib-Briton knows, he definitely knows a lot more than I do.
Post by: Carib-Briton on November 07, 2009, 01:10:28 PM

No, I have no info, like I said in the big post I only have to go off stuff from this site and Wikipedia.  Maybe Carib-Briton knows, he definitely knows a lot more than I do.
Hello Worm,

I don't where Jr's or Myrie-Williams parents are from.

Mr. Beckles is probably of Bajan descent, I'm ASSUMING.
Post by: theworm2345 on November 10, 2009, 01:51:08 AM
Hello Worm,

I don't where Jr's or Myrie-Williams parents are from.

Mr. Beckles is probably of Bajan descent, I'm ASSUMING.

OK, thanks Carib-Briton, a few more I'm wondering about,
Jonathan Fortune and Clayton Fortune's cousin, rapper Kano, had grandparents from Jamaica.  Are they eligible for Jamaica as well?  Or maybe related through a non Jamaican relative.
Also, was doing some maintenance on my site today and was reminded of Barbados international Dwayne McLean.  Do you know if Peterborough striker Aaron McLean is part Bajan?  It could be a coincidence, but I know that lots of Irish and Scots-Irish were forced out of Ireland and many went to Barbados (as well as Montserrat and other places in the Caribbean) so it could be.

Thanks again for your invaluable help Carib-Briton.  :beermug: :beermug: :beermug:
Post by: Trini _2026 on December 24, 2009, 11:34:23 PM
what about baptiste at Blackpool?
Post by: royal on December 29, 2009, 12:24:45 PM

Vaughan,scored for Everton this weekend.Seems to have had injury problems over the last 2 years
Post by: theworm2345 on January 12, 2010, 09:03:46 PM
Also, someone once told me Junior Stanislas of West Ham is Jamaican but I think they were confusing him with Zavon Hines.
I just read today on Wiki (citing FourFourTwo magazine) that Stanislas is half Lucian though he doesn't seem to want to play for them internationally.
Post by: Trini _2026 on January 13, 2010, 11:07:18 AM
Also, someone once told me Junior Stanislas of West Ham is Jamaican but I think they were confusing him with Zavon Hines.
I just read today on Wiki (citing FourFourTwo magazine) that Stanislas is half Lucian though he doesn't seem to want to play for them internationally.

what about Baptiste from blackpool
Post by: theworm2345 on January 13, 2010, 11:10:00 AM

what about Baptiste from blackpool
No idea  ???
Post by: Trini _2026 on February 04, 2010, 07:47:14 PM
Exeter City sign Tottenham man Troy Archibald-Henville
BBC SPORT

Exeter City have signed Tottenham Hotspur defender Troy Archibald-Henville on a permanent deal for their first transfer fee in seven years.

The 21-year-old has joined for an undisclosed fee after two successful loan spells over the past year.

He made 19 appearances for the Grecians last season as they clinched promotion to League One.

The youngster then rejoined City this season and made another 17 appearances before returning to Spurs last month.
Post by: theworm2345 on April 19, 2010, 08:44:18 PM
Does Jernade Meade of the Arsenal academy have some Caribbean background (maybe Montserrat)?  I am just guessing by the last name.

I've also heard Nathan Delfouneso has some heritage from the Caribbean (but I think I heard that right when he came onto the scene a few years ago so maybe it was just crap).
Post by: Trinidogg on April 19, 2010, 10:47:55 PM
Does Jernade Meade of the Arsenal academy have some Caribbean background (maybe Montserrat)?  I am just guessing by the last name.

I've also heard Nathan Delfouneso has some heritage from the Caribbean (but I think I heard that right when he came onto the scene a few years ago so maybe it was just crap).

Yea i think i heard that Delfouneso has Jamaican heritage...
Post by: theworm2345 on April 19, 2010, 11:22:08 PM

Yea i think i heard that Delfouneso has Jamaican heritage...
He's from Birmingham which has many Jamaicans (and people from the Caribbean in general) I think so you could well be right.
Post by: royal on April 20, 2010, 05:53:26 AM

Leicester City striker James Vaughan set to fill gap for suspended Steve Howard

Tuesday, April 20, 2010, 09:30

James Vaughan will be given the task of spearheading Leicester City's play-off push after the club decided not to contest Steve Howard's red card against Watford.

Striker Howard was in a rich vein of form having scored three goals in his previous four games.

But he is suspended for the next three games, including the first leg of the play-off semi-final if City finish in the top six, after being shown a straight red card in first-half stoppage time on Saturday.

Manager Nigel Pearson initially said he would review Howard's incident before deciding whether to appeal against the red card, but City ruled out a challenge yesterday.

Appeals are rarely upheld except in cases of mistaken identity, and it was viewed that the fact that Howard's tackle on Ross Jenkins could be viewed as rash would not help his cause.

"We are disappointed with the red card," said assistant manager Craig Shakespeare. "Sometimes it can be seen as a red or a yellow, and we will miss Steve because he has been doing so well.

"But we won't appeal. Appeals are very rarely overturned so it will be a case of take your punishment and move on."

With Matty Fryatt still not quite ready to make a comeback and Howard suspended, on-loan Everton striker Vaughan is likely to be handed his first start for City in the vital clash with Preston on Saturday.

A victory at Deepdale would clinch City's place in the play-offs, regardless of results elsewhere.

Shakespeare said Vaughan, who has only been used as a substitute so far but scored his first goal for the club in the 4-1 win over Watford, was hitting form at the right time.

"I was really pleased for James," said Shakespeare.

"He has had a nightmare with injury and has had more operations at such a tender age than most players have in a whole career.

"It has been stop-start for him at Leicester but you could see the relief on his face when he scored the goal.

"His overall game was one of energy and he never gave the defenders a minute's peace.

"He looked a threat and the timing couldn't be any better with Steve out to have someone like James with Premier League quality coming in."

City have an injury concern over influential midfielder Richie Wellens.

The 30-year-old was replaced in the second half after complaining of a tight hamstring and will be assessed this week, but Shakespeare is confident Wellens will be fit to face Preston.

"He is the kind of player that never misses a training session and never misses a game," said Shakespeare.

"He is always available and I fully expect him to be available for Preston.

"We said he had a tight hamstring at half-time but we felt we could get him to 60 minutes without any damage and then took him off as a precaution.

"You can see what he brings to us and his understanding of the game is terrific. His experience is invaluable."

the blue army
Post by: Trini _2026 on June 21, 2010, 07:13:23 PM
Theo Lewis - Cheltenham town

http://www.thisisgloucestershire.co.uk/news/news/change-Robins-squad-numbers/article-1126896-detail/article.html
Post by: Dinner Mints on June 21, 2010, 07:21:06 PM
Whey he come out?
Post by: Trini _2026 on June 21, 2010, 07:21:58 PM
Whey he come out?
lol :rotfl: :rotfl:
Post by: Deeks on June 21, 2010, 10:54:04 PM
Bobby Zamora
Post by: theworm2345 on June 21, 2010, 11:23:07 PM
Theo Lewis - Cheltenham town

http://www.thisisgloucestershire.co.uk/news/news/change-Robins-squad-numbers/article-1126896-detail/article.html
Good find  :beermug:

He's still young and was at one point courted by some EPL teams.
Post by: theworm2345 on July 19, 2010, 02:54:35 PM
Does anyone know if Merrick James-Lewis of Southend United has Trini roots?  I am just guessing because of the last names as I know Julius James and Leonson (and this new youngster Theo) Lewis are obviously Trinbagonian.
Post by: Sam on July 19, 2010, 03:31:02 PM
Does anyone know if Merrick James-Lewis of Southend United has Trini roots?  I am just guessing because of the last names as I know Julius James and Leonson (and this new youngster Theo) Lewis are obviously Trinbagonian.

So in other words you trying to say Julius breed Leonson and make James-Lewis..  :devil:

If you going by name, then Glen Johnson is Josh Johnson borther and David James is Julius James uncle.
Post by: theworm2345 on July 19, 2010, 04:39:19 PM

So in other words you trying to say Julius breed Leonson and make James-Lewis..  :devil:

If you going by name, then Glen Johnson is Josh Johnson borther and David James is Julius James uncle.
No, but David James was eligible to play for Jamaica.  I don't know Johnson's roots. 
Post by: Flex on July 20, 2010, 06:40:27 PM
Name: James Oliver Vaughan
Born: 14.07.88
Height: 180cm
Weight: 82kg
Position: Forward

Vaughan became the Premiership's youngest ever goalscorer when he netted on his debut for Everton in April 2005. A hard worker as well as a goal-getter, Vaughan joined Everton's youth system at the age of nine and was a prolific scorer for the reserve and academy sides before making his first-team debut. Early in the 2005-06 campaign he sustained a knee ligament injury whilst on international duty with England Under-18s. A series of complications meant the young striker was sidelined for the remainder of the campaign. He returned to the first-team frame in 2006-07, netting his first senior goal for 18 months as a sub in a 2-0 win over West Ham in December. In September 2009 he joined Championship side Derby County on loan. Vaughan is also eligible to play for the Trinidad & Tobago due to his father's heritage.

(http://images.mirror.co.uk/upl/m4/apr2009/5/2/image-2-for-everton-win-fa-cup-semi-final-after-penalty-shootout-gallery-917419610.jpg)
Post by: royal on July 21, 2010, 08:53:18 AM

Vaughan became the Premiership's youngest ever goalscorer when he netted on his debut for Everton in April 2005. A hard worker as well as a goal-getter, Vaughan joined Everton's youth system at the age of nine and was a prolific scorer for the reserve and academy sides before making his first-team debut. Early in the 2005-06 campaign he sustained a knee ligament injury whilst on international duty with England Under-18s. A series of complications meant the young striker was sidelined for the remainder of the campaign. He returned to the first-team frame in 2006-07, netting his first senior goal for 18 months as a sub in a 2-0 win over West Ham in December. In September 2009 he joined Championship side Derby County on loan. Vaughan is also eligible to play for the Trinidad & Tobago due to his father's heritage.

(http://images.mirror.co.uk/upl/m4/apr2009/5/2/image-2-for-everton-win-fa-cup-semi-final-after-penalty-shootout-gallery-917419610.jpg)

he's quick and skilful .I saw him for Leicester last year
Post by: Trini _2026 on July 21, 2010, 09:43:56 AM

he's quick and skilful .I saw him for Leicester last year

Has the federation ever approached him??
Post by: theworm2345 on August 19, 2010, 03:41:10 PM

OK, if you don't believe he is Trini how about Delano Sam-Yorke who has made the move up a tier from Woking to play for AFC Wimbledon in the Conference (same as Marvin Andrews and Andre Boucaud).  Surely with those last names there has to be some Trini!
Post by: Trini _2026 on August 19, 2010, 04:03:46 PM

OK, if you don't believe he is Trini how about Delano Sam-Yorke who has made the move up a tier from Woking to play for AFC Wimbledon in the Conference (same as Marvin Andrews and Andre Boucaud).  Surely with those last names there has to be some Trini!

came across  this guy before don't know if he is trini though ... but he cannot be better than what we have !!

http://www.youtube.com/v/ITOeHBgcSao
Post by: theworm2345 on August 19, 2010, 04:09:07 PM

came across  this guy before don't know if he is trini though ... but he cannot be better than what we have !!

http://www.youtube.com/v/ITOeHBgcSao
Well hes only 21, you never know.  Anyway Alex Baptiste who you were asking about before also scored for Blackpool on the Premier League opening day.
Post by: Bakes on August 19, 2010, 04:37:03 PM

Those names aren't Trini names per se... just English names, some of which are found in TnT... along with French, Spanish and Portuguese names.
Post by: Trini _2026 on January 18, 2015, 11:33:28 AM
Grenada has started scouting already

https://twitter.com/CheneyJoseph/status/553693939912695809
Reuben Noble Lazarus is a UK based player currently playing for BarnsleyFC. He is eligible for call up by the Grenada

https://twitter.com/CheneyJoseph/status/553768088156790784/photo/1
Will Cameron Jerome finally represent little Grenada in FIFA World Cup preliminaries, what do you think?

https://twitter.com/CheneyJoseph/status/552234798333562880/photo/1
Aaron Pierre likely to get his first call up for Grenada in the FIFA World Cup Preliminaries later this year.
Post by: dnice1 on January 18, 2015, 02:03:01 PM
Former Toronto FC Emery Welshman to try out for the Golden Jaguars

http://guyanachronicle.com/former-toronto-fc-emery-welshman-to-try-out-for-the-golden-jaguars/ (http://guyanachronicle.com/former-toronto-fc-emery-welshman-to-try-out-for-the-golden-jaguars/)
Post by: royal on January 18, 2015, 05:49:34 PM
Tom Ince - Trinidad grandparents, Clayton family.
Post by: Trini _2026 on January 19, 2015, 07:30:56 AM

are they close ??
Post by: royal on January 19, 2015, 07:35:30 AM

are they close ??

Years ago I know Clayton and Paul use to stay in touch. Don't know about now.
Post by: Trini _2026 on February 07, 2015, 01:49:05 PM
https://guyanesefootball.wordpress.com/

Marcel Barrington - Leicester City:
Jay Bothroyd - QPR
Neil Danns - Bolton wanderers
Jerome Thomas -Crystal Palace
 Titus Bramble - not attached
 Matthew Briggs - Milwall
Post by: Trini _2026 on March 18, 2015, 02:58:32 PM
http://www1.skysports.com/football/news/12040/9765378/boltons-neil-danns-called-up-to-guyana-national-team

Bolton's Neil Danns called up to Guyana national team

Bolton midfielder Neil Danns has been called up by the Guyana national team for their forthcoming friendly double-header against St Lucia and Grenada.

Danns qualifies to play for the South American country through his grandfather, and will be joined in the team by Millwall defender Matthew Briggs, who is currently on loan at Colchester.

Guyana face St Lucia at the National Stadium in Georgetown on Sunday, March 22, before taking on Grenada at the same venue seven days later.

“It’s a new experience going to play at an international level and obviously a different tempo and different styles of matches,” the 32-year-old told Sky Sports News HQ.

“It’s one I look forward to being involved in. When I first got the call I was actually really excited because I’ve never really thought about it.

"It never crossed my mind that I would get an opportunity to play international football, and as soon as I got the call I was excited and really, really enthusiastic about it.”

Bolton, who currently sit 16th in the Championship table, will be without Danns when they travel to Wigan this Saturday.
Post by: Trini _2026 on September 13, 2015, 05:35:40 AM
Jamaica woos New York Red Bulls striker Bradley Wright-Phillips
Share on google
Share on twitter
Share on facebook
Published:Saturday | September 12, 2015Gordon Williams

Jamaica is looking to load up on its goalscoring firepower for upcoming World Cup qualifiers by wooing one of the most prolific club strikers in the Confederation of North, Central American and Caribbean Association Football (CONCACAF).

Former England youth international, Bradley Wright-Phillips, who led Major League Soccer in scoring last season with a MLS record-tying 27 goals playing for New York Red Bulls, is being recruited by the Jamaica Football Federation (JFF), which is trying to convince the 30-year-old London-born player to join the Reggae Boyz' campaign.

"Yes, we have reached out to Bradley Wright-Phillips," national team manager Roy Simpson confirmed on September 10.

According to Simpson, Wright-Phillips, son and brother of ex-England internationals Ian Wright and Shaun Wright-Phillips, respectively, traces his Jamaican roots through his grandmother.

He has 41 goals in 64 appearances since joining the Red Bulls in 2013, scoring 13 in 25 games so far this season.

Starting with his professional debut in 2004, he scored 77 times in 272 appearances representing Manchester City, Southampton, Plymouth Argyle, Charlton Athletic and Brentford in the United Kingdom.

But the lure of international football has not been overtly strong for the 5' 8", 155-pound Wright-Phillips so far. According to sources, he has followed Jamaica's progress in recent competitions, including Copa America and the CONCACAF Gold Cup, and discussed the national set-up with clubmate and Reggae Boy Kemar Lawrence. But, he's been uncertain about his commitment.

deadline

Simpson said Wright-Phillips expressed appreciation at the JFF's interest in him. However, he added, the player requested time to discuss the matter with his family after being contacted by the JFF in early August.

Simpson said Wright-Phillips, a MLS All-Star, didn't set a deadline for making a decision on whether or not to join Jamaica, which resumes World Cup qualifying on November 13 against Panama to kick off the CONCACAF semi-final.

The Boyz advanced to that round after defeating Nicaragua 4-3 on goal aggregate, following a 3-2 loss in the first leg on September 4 and winning 2-0 in the return match on September 8.

Those fixtures again highlighted inconsistent scoring form as Jamaica failed to capitalise on numerous chances. The team, which has received praise for overall organisation and competitive spirit, also failed to score in three straight 1-0 defeats during Copa America.

In the Gold Cup, Jamaica managed eight goals and conceded six in half dozen games while advancing to the final.

Jamaica wants Wright-Phillips to join a strike force that includes Darren Mattocks, Giles Barnes and Deshorn Brown. Even in the absence of his immediate commitment, the JFF is pushing forward with the process of making him eligible to play for Jamaica.

"Both parties agreed that it is OK to pursue the paperwork," said Simpson, "just in case he decides to take up the offer."

Efforts to contact Wright-Phillips through his club this week were unsuccessful.
Post by: Sam on September 14, 2015, 04:10:16 AM
Jamaica woos New York Red Bulls striker Bradley Wright-Phillips
Share on google
Share on twitter
Share on facebook
Published:Saturday | September 12, 2015Gordon Williams

Jamaica is looking to load up on its goalscoring firepower for upcoming World Cup qualifiers by wooing one of the most prolific club strikers in the Confederation of North, Central American and Caribbean Association Football (CONCACAF).

Former England youth international, Bradley Wright-Phillips, who led Major League Soccer in scoring last season with a MLS record-tying 27 goals playing for New York Red Bulls, is being recruited by the Jamaica Football Federation (JFF), which is trying to convince the 30-year-old London-born player to join the Reggae Boyz' campaign.

"Yes, we have reached out to Bradley Wright-Phillips," national team manager Roy Simpson confirmed on September 10.

According to Simpson, Wright-Phillips, son and brother of ex-England internationals Ian Wright and Shaun Wright-Phillips, respectively, traces his Jamaican roots through his grandmother.

He has 41 goals in 64 appearances since joining the Red Bulls in 2013, scoring 13 in 25 games so far this season.

Starting with his professional debut in 2004, he scored 77 times in 272 appearances representing Manchester City, Southampton, Plymouth Argyle, Charlton Athletic and Brentford in the United Kingdom.

But the lure of international football has not been overtly strong for the 5' 8", 155-pound Wright-Phillips so far. According to sources, he has followed Jamaica's progress in recent competitions, including Copa America and the CONCACAF Gold Cup, and discussed the national set-up with clubmate and Reggae Boy Kemar Lawrence. But, he's been uncertain about his commitment.

deadline

Simpson said Wright-Phillips expressed appreciation at the JFF's interest in him. However, he added, the player requested time to discuss the matter with his family after being contacted by the JFF in early August.

Simpson said Wright-Phillips, a MLS All-Star, didn't set a deadline for making a decision on whether or not to join Jamaica, which resumes World Cup qualifying on November 13 against Panama to kick off the CONCACAF semi-final.

The Boyz advanced to that round after defeating Nicaragua 4-3 on goal aggregate, following a 3-2 loss in the first leg on September 4 and winning 2-0 in the return match on September 8.

Those fixtures again highlighted inconsistent scoring form as Jamaica failed to capitalise on numerous chances. The team, which has received praise for overall organisation and competitive spirit, also failed to score in three straight 1-0 defeats during Copa America.

In the Gold Cup, Jamaica managed eight goals and conceded six in half dozen games while advancing to the final.

Jamaica wants Wright-Phillips to join a strike force that includes Darren Mattocks, Giles Barnes and Deshorn Brown. Even in the absence of his immediate commitment, the JFF is pushing forward with the process of making him eligible to play for Jamaica.

"Both parties agreed that it is OK to pursue the paperwork," said Simpson, "just in case he decides to take up the offer."

Efforts to contact Wright-Phillips through his club this week were unsuccessful.

Jamaica dont have local players?

80% of they team born in foreign, even they coach, this is an insult to they league.

On de flip side, we go see where Wright-Phillips will go, nobody takes T&T serious.

Jamaica will do all in the power to get their players, even if they have to do all de paperwork for them, de TTFA go sit on they ass.