Sports => Quizz Time & Facts => Topic started by: vb on November 29, 2008, 05:46:32 PM

Title: brothers and intercol final
Post by: vb on November 29, 2008, 05:46:32 PM
In what year were there two sets of brothers in a national Intercol Final?

Who were the brothers and for which team, against whom?

Title: Re: brothers and intercol final
Post by: vb on December 01, 2008, 06:00:10 PM
Sammo,

I thought you would know this?

Post by: capodetutticapi on December 02, 2008, 11:19:17 AM
the demmin boys?
Post by: capodetutticapi on December 03, 2008, 01:52:04 PM
VB wuh happen ah right or wrong.
Post by: dtool on December 03, 2008, 02:22:09 PM

This one is hard .....

I will say ..... Mendes brothers back in the 60's playing for St. Mary's?????
Post by: vb on December 03, 2008, 02:41:55 PM
Sorry Cappo,

was busy.

Wrong.

I know for a fact it was two sets of brothers in the same National Intercol Final. There may have been a third pair in the same game, however, I have been unable to confirm, so I sticking with the two Pairs I know of for sure.

Post by: Dumplingdinho on December 05, 2008, 08:35:14 AM
the demmin boys?

i don't think craig ever made an intercol final, i recall dwayne playing in ah nationals emis, not sure if he played in the national final.
Post by: Dumplingdinho on December 05, 2008, 09:06:54 AM
Ronnie Hunte (Benedicts) and Dia Hunte (Beneditcs/Naps).

Dia played for Naps when they won the national intercol title against Mucurapo in 2000.

Ronnie played for benedicts in ah final a few years prior to Dia.  I think it was against st anthonys in 1997.
Post by: vb on December 05, 2008, 07:02:09 PM
That's only a pair.

I said two pairs.

Post by: Dumplingdinho on December 05, 2008, 07:11:12 PM
That's only a pair.

I said two pairs.

It might be the cornwall brothers for benedict's, kester and jesus.
Post by: vb on December 05, 2008, 07:41:45 PM
Maybe I wasn't clear enough.

Two pairs of brothers played in an national intercol finals AT THE SAME TIME, ie. the same game.

Which year, which team?

Post by: Dumplingdinho on December 05, 2008, 10:32:37 PM
Maybe I wasn't clear enough.

Two pairs of brothers played in an national intercol finals AT THE SAME TIME, ie. the same game.

Which year, which team?

that have to sometime back in the 60s or 70s so i would not know, one of dem old men on de forum will have to answer this question.
Post by: vb on December 06, 2008, 04:46:50 AM
There are men on the forum who either saw the match, or even went to school with these fellas.

Post by: dtool on December 06, 2008, 08:07:56 AM

For the old guys...... back in the mid 60's
QRC
Nasib brothers (Steve;???)
Gomaldo brothers (Hubert & Victor ???)

CIC
Mendes brothers (Bugs,???)

Post by: vb on December 06, 2008, 10:34:36 AM
Again TWO PAIRS OF BROTHERS...............IN THE SAME GAME..............NATIONAL INTERCOL FINAL.
Post by: vb on December 06, 2008, 11:31:33 AM
Hint.............the game was played in the 80s.

Post by: capodetutticapi on December 06, 2008, 12:31:13 PM
Again TWO PAIRS OF BROTHERS...............IN THE SAME GAME..............NATIONAL INTERCOL FINAL.
now that is four people right?
Post by: vb on December 06, 2008, 12:55:19 PM
YES!!!!!!

Two pairs of brothers = four people.  IN THE SAME MATCH....SAME TIME!!!
Post by: weary1969 on December 06, 2008, 01:37:10 PM
VB we eh know d answer doh sweat we longer nah
Post by: vb on December 06, 2008, 01:47:12 PM
One more hint and then I'll give the anwer.

They played for Fatima College.

Post by: capodetutticapi on December 06, 2008, 02:13:36 PM
gimme initials  ;D
Post by: vb on December 06, 2008, 02:29:51 PM
I'll do this.

The last name of one pair of bros...was N_______
The other pair last name was D_______
Post by: capodetutticapi on December 06, 2008, 03:31:46 PM
ah week gone aready,give we de answer.
Post by: dinho on December 06, 2008, 03:33:20 PM
I know one of them is the Demmins...

Neversons?
Post by: capodetutticapi on December 06, 2008, 03:35:26 PM
I know one of them is the Demmins...

Neversons?
i call demmin ahready,VB say nah.
Post by: vb on December 06, 2008, 04:48:05 PM
Fatima College played St. Augustine in the 1981 Intercol Final.

There were two sets of brothers on the Fatima side.

The Netto Brothers - John and Brian I think were the names.

The others were the Downie brothers. One Downie was a GK the other a Defender.

Post by: weary1969 on December 06, 2008, 07:19:03 PM
Thanks vb