Sports => Football => Topic started by: Socapro on December 08, 2008, 10:02:56 AM

Title: Suggestions for our new national coach!!
Post by: Socapro on December 08, 2008, 10:02:56 AM
Folks, lets help out Jack! He desires the money that T&T qualifying for South Africa 2010 will bring him but has no idea of the best person to go for WHEN Maturana is replaced (there is no longer any IFs about this, just a matter of time).

Can you please put forward some serious candidates that JW can consider for the post?

I suggest:-

option 1: Russel Latapy headcoach/player; Dwight Yorke assistant headcoach/player

option 2: SH (aka Stephen Heart) headcoach; Russel Latapy & Dwight Yorke assistant headcoach/player

Please add your suggestions below as right now JW bussing his brain wondering who to line-up in case we get we tail blaze in El Salvador due to the Corbeux brand!  :-[
Title: Re: Suggestions for our new national coach!!
Post by: Small Magician aka Wazza on December 08, 2008, 10:07:12 AM
Russel Latapy-Head Coach...let him pick his staff(ie no Anton..Michael MCcomie..none!)

In Latapy We Trust
Post by: Sando prince on December 08, 2008, 10:08:35 AM
lol allyuh aint fed up with suggestions for a new coach knowing that the one in place aint going anywhere anytime soon....allyuh just dreaming and setting allyuh self up for disappointment..
Post by: weary1969 on December 08, 2008, 10:09:41 AM
Brudder option z me eh care at this pt. Doh worry is a 120,000 US JW just loose so sometin might just happen. Dreams are free so let dem dream nah man.
Post by: Small Magician aka Wazza on December 08, 2008, 10:24:42 AM
Latas

Hoddle

Keegan

Keano..
Post by: trini warrior on December 08, 2008, 10:27:46 AM
Latas

Hoddle

Keegan

Keano..

Keano? let's hope you mean Keyeno Thomas
Post by: royal on December 08, 2008, 10:48:25 AM
We need a coach who could speak english too.My suggestion  is a surprise.Martin O'Neal.He took ordinary teams like Leicester City and Aston Villa and made them top tier premier teams. Or how about Harry Rednapp another one who seems to have the magic touch.
Post by: Small Magician aka Wazza on December 08, 2008, 10:50:37 AM
We need a coach who could speak english too.My suggestion  is a surprise.Martin O'Neal.He took ordinary teams like Leicester City and Aston Villa and made them top tier premier teams. Or how about Harry Rednapp another one who seems to have the magic touch.

none of them will leave their current positions...

we need either Latapy  or old english speaking coaches who out of a club and interested in Caribbean climate...
Post by: Trin on December 08, 2008, 10:52:34 AM
Roy Keane all de way  :devil: dat go be madness
Post by: arrow on December 08, 2008, 10:52:45 AM
Fenwick
Post by: sub1 on December 08, 2008, 10:55:38 AM
Fenwick

Second that if we cant get Latapy.

1) Latapy
2) Fenwick
3) Justnotmaturana.
Post by: palos on December 08, 2008, 10:55:51 AM
Russel Latapy-Head Coach...let him pick his staff

(ie no Anton..Michael MCcomie..none!)

In Latapy We Trust

We is de bess yes.  Man tellin Latas he should be head coach and he should pick he own staff.....but he cyah pick Anton & McComie....even if he wanted to... :rotfl:

To top it off....de sign off is in Latapy We Trust...

Yup..."We" trust you alright Latas....as long as you do wha we say... ;D ;D
Post by: palos on December 08, 2008, 10:57:30 AM
3) Justnotmaturana.

How about bringin back Bertille St Clair?  8)
Post by: Daft Trini on December 08, 2008, 10:57:53 AM
Fenwick

Agreed.....

How about a US Coach???
Post by: sub1 on December 08, 2008, 10:59:07 AM
3) Justnotmaturana.

How about bringin back Bertille St Clair?  8)
The english speaking Maturana?
Post by: Daft Trini on December 08, 2008, 11:02:55 AM
Here is a Suggestion.... Pick the best Foreign Based (tried and trusted) and the best PFL... if man not sweating with they club and huffing and puffin if they run up and down the field once, den bench them....
Post by: fordy on December 08, 2008, 11:14:24 AM
for me Fenwick would be a great choice now. he will never get the position because he tired cuss jack and the TTFF. i dont think Latas right now would be the best suitable option. definitely for the next world cup campaign but currently not now. in my estimation, he needs more managerial experience before he can take charge. he would be an emotional lift to the team, something that the team is currently missing when he and yorke arent there, but coaching wise i think he needs another 2 years before we can put him there.  :beermug:
Post by: FF on December 08, 2008, 11:16:23 AM
Here is a Suggestion.... Pick the best Foreign Based (tried and trusted) and the best PFL... if man not sweating with they club and huffing and puffin if they run up and down the field once, den bench them....

But thais de selection criteria not so... Ent Maturana/Corneal say that when Birchall was benching for Coventry, Sancho had no club etc..

but Hyland was getting pick right through.. Seon Power get draft in just so.. doh mind he ent really recover and playing a pile for Joe Public... Whitley get draft in and draft out and draft back in... doh mind he have drop foot for W Connection... Daniel ent play no club ball since September...

So it really ent have no criteria then?

p.s. I agree with your suggestion
Post by: NUFF on December 08, 2008, 11:24:13 AM
No British coaches.   
Post by: palos on December 08, 2008, 11:36:25 AM

But thais de selection criteria not so... Ent Maturana/Corneal say that when Birchall was benching for Coventry, Sancho had no club etc..

but Hyland was getting pick right through.. Seon Power get draft in just so.. doh mind he ent really recover and playing a pile for Joe Public... Whitley get draft in and draft out and draft back in... doh mind he have drop foot for W Connection... Daniel ent play no club ball since September...

You advocatin droppin Daniel from de team?  Whitley too?
Post by: Arimaman on December 08, 2008, 11:37:28 AM
No British coaches.   

Thanks brudda... I prefer not to see a british coach except Harry Rednap.  Other than that, none need apply.
Post by: Weh-it-is on December 08, 2008, 11:38:16 AM
Everald Gally Cummings  ;D
Post by: 1-868 on December 08, 2008, 11:45:07 AM
Gary Hunt ;D
Post by: Slade on December 08, 2008, 11:45:30 AM
Folks, lets help out Jack! He desires the money that T&T qualifying for South Africa 2010 will bring him but has no idea of the best person to go for WHEN Maturana is replaced (there is no longer any IFs about this, just a matter of time).

Can you please put forward some serious candidates that JW can consider for the post?

option 1: Russel Latapy headcoach/player; Dwight Yorke assistant headcoach/player

option 2: SH headcoach; Russel Latapy & Dwight Yorke assistant headcoach/player

Please add your suggestions below as right now JW bussing his brain wondering who to line-up in case we get we tail blaze in El Salvador due to the Corbeux brand!  :-[

Why are you so quick to get rid of the present coach... be careful what you wish for and let's be thankful the we have a coach who has took us to the next round of the W/C qualifier.
Post by: Weh-it-is on December 08, 2008, 11:47:25 AM

option 2: SH headcoach; Russel Latapy & Dwight Yorke assistant headcoach/player

Why are you so quick to get rid of the present coach... be careful what you wish for and let's be thankful the we have a coach who has took us to the next round of the W/C qualifier.

???   :notlistening:
Post by: FF on December 08, 2008, 11:51:53 AM

Yes.. if dat is de criteria! If yuh want to represent yuh country.. put yuh best foot forward.. that mean taking care of yourself and conducting yuhself as a professional. Put out your best at your club and try your best to stay match fit... so when country calls you will be ready!

too much starboy ting where man feel dey pick guarantee, doh matter what!

Post by: fordy on December 08, 2008, 11:54:09 AM

Yes.. if dat is de criteria! If yuh want to represent yuh country.. put yuh best foot forward.. that mean taking care of yourself and conducting yuhself as a professional. Put out your best at your club and try your best to stay match fit... so when country calls you will be ready!

FF ah in total agreement!!! if yuh not disciplined enough to be a professional for a club yuh ought not be granted the priviledge of representing your country on a national level!!! :beermug:
Post by: palos on December 08, 2008, 11:58:43 AM

So by dat "criteria" ah guess when Latapy cyah even make bench fuh Falkirk, or Lawrence couldn't make de bench fuh Swansea, or Yorke couldn't make de bench for Sunderland, or Carlos Edwards couldn't make de bench for Sunderland, or how Ince injured now and cyah represent Walsall and if he come back and have to play second fiddle, or how Birchall couldn't find ANYBODY to take he, to be CONSISTENT and NO STAR BOY TING....dem should be dropped too?
Post by: Fyzoman on December 08, 2008, 12:04:26 PM
excellent topic!

or and dem people who feel we should keep dis ass, ah sure it had people backing frigging Bertille back den too saying we shouldn't fire him, steups!!!!

Post by: elan on December 08, 2008, 12:04:42 PM
Latapy and Yorke not ready for no national team Head Coach position if you looking for success. I for sure not paying no $500 because is Yorke or Latapy coaching and we getting licks. Alyuh have to be joking. I realize this National football thing is ah big joke for people. Fire Maturana, to replace him with Latapy and Yorke? You know how long it will take to get to the "norming phase".
Fellas get serious, and stop making suggestions based on emotions. It will be a while before Yorke and Latapy ready. One indication that they eh ready yet is their yearning to play still.

We will alawyas be shyte cause the fans can't even be logical or real, how the hell the management will be.  >:(
Post by: FF on December 08, 2008, 12:14:37 PM

So by dat "criteria" ah guess when Latapy cyah even make bench fuh Falkirk, or Lawrence couldn't make de bench fuh Swansea, or Yorke couldn't make de bench for Sunderland, or Carlos Edwards couldn't make de bench for Sunderland, or how Ince injured now and cyah represent Walsall and if he come back and have to play second fiddle, or how Birchall couldn't find ANYBODY to take he, to be CONSISTENT and NO STAR BOY TING....dem should be dropped too?

Yep.. ah was going and drop Latapy name in dere... but ah was waiting for you to come and post dat...

but hear de ting with dem names yuh mentioned... Dey playing and training in superior leagues and are proven to be a cut above the locally based players... and when they are around, everybody's performance increases... can you say de same for the local men?

de local based who getting selected and not with no club ent really categorically a cut above the rest, so what then should be the difference? what then should be the criteria for these men?

Post by: de_redman on December 08, 2008, 12:25:00 PM
Fenwick

Yeah man...good choice...if Mexican or Costa Rican players score on us in the hex he could take dem out...
Post by: just cool on December 08, 2008, 12:30:23 PM
We need ah latin coach who know's the style of spanish players & coaches since there are 4 spanish teams in the hex.

my suggestions = jose pekkerman, ricardo la-volpe, zagalo, or one of our own,stephen hart.
Post by: Observer on December 08, 2008, 12:31:27 PM
Fenwick eh leaving dat nice wok at he club to wok for TTFF! Trust me on dat

Post by: fordy on December 08, 2008, 01:34:55 PM
We need ah latin coach who know's the style of spanish players & coaches since there are 4 spanish teams in the hex.

my suggestions = jose pekkerman, ricardo la-volpe, zagalo, or one of our own,stephen heart.

ok i didnt think about hart. that's not a bad choice at all!!
Post by: sub1 on December 08, 2008, 01:40:15 PM
Fenwick eh leaving dat nice wok at he club to wok for TTFF! Trust me on dat

He would and after due consideration I would have him as #1 instead of Latapy. Simply becz he is the one most knowledgeable about the local players. And before I forget we dont need any more latin coaches. We dont play their type of football and if we have to go foreign then we must go european. that gives a better blend as Fenwick surely knows.
Post by: Trini _2026 on December 08, 2008, 01:43:28 PM
http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Dick_Advocaat
Post by: 1-868 on December 08, 2008, 02:33:03 PM
Bruce Arena... he would get some repect
Post by: Andre on December 08, 2008, 02:43:29 PM
1. fenwick
2. latas
3. yorke
Post by: Big Magician on December 08, 2008, 03:09:00 PM
Maybe Fenick after this campaign...cause he coming with youths
Post by: asylumseeker on December 08, 2008, 03:33:01 PM

my suggestions = jose pekkerman, ricardo la-volpe, zagalo, or one of our own,stephen hart.

I "agree" with a "Latin coach", but not necessarily at the senior NT level. Definitely none of the first 3 capture my attention ... and fuh some reason yuh list dem in increasing order of repugnance?

And watch meh, when Maturana departs, dat shouldn't bring in a chill on the relevance of South American coaches, as some suggest.
Post by: asylumseeker on December 08, 2008, 03:36:03 PM
Latapy and Yorke not ready for no national team Head Coach position if you looking for success. I for sure not paying no $500 because is Yorke or Latapy coaching and we getting licks. Alyuh have to be joking. I realize this National football thing is ah big joke for people. Fire Maturana, to replace him with Latapy and Yorke? You know how long it will take to get to the "norming phase".
Fellas get serious, and stop making suggestions based on emotions. It will be a while before Yorke and Latapy ready. One indication that they eh ready yet is their yearning to play still.

We will alawyas be shyte cause the fans can't even be logical or real, how the hell the management will be.  >:(

Yuh paying attention!
Post by: weary1969 on December 08, 2008, 07:53:41 PM
We bloodin players leh we blood d coach we eh goin WC wit dumbtist so leh we blood Latas 4 2014.
Post by: Babalawo on December 08, 2008, 08:26:01 PM
Gary Hunt ;D
Post by: jai john on December 08, 2008, 09:05:21 PM

You really taking dese jokers seriously ? I asking for dem to name a replacement long time ..examine their suggestions carefully ...you tink you could trust any of them with your money ? The best they could come up with is latapy and yorke ...so is two men who not coaching anybody, never coach anybody and on the players bench for their teams that we want to put in charge of our world cup effort !
Nice man ..real nice !
Post by: acb on December 08, 2008, 09:23:59 PM
My suggestions for the new coach would be Sven

1. He knows TT and is familiar with some players from 2006 scouting.
2. He knows/ would know of most TT players from Mexico's scouting for TT as they looked ahead for the Hex.
3. He knows our biggest threat in the next round, Mexico.
4. He knows Honduras
5. (I assume) he knows the US.
6. Experience - yes
7. English - yes
8. Affordability - Maybe? Would depend on how deep Jack's pockets are.
9. Availablity - Possible. What comes out of the next meeting of Mexican coaches could be our gain.
10. Motive - weather, woman and to stick it to Mexico.
Post by: ChipChipSilver on December 08, 2008, 09:24:16 PM
Nakhid
Post by: jai john on December 08, 2008, 09:28:13 PM

2. He knows/ would know of most TT players from Mexico's scouting for TT as they looked ahead for the Hex.
4. He knows Honduras
6. Experience - yes
7. English - yes
9. Availablity - Possible. What comes out of the next meeting of Mexican coaches could be our gain.

Sure why not go for de man who failed to get england to the European Cup finals ....and eh doing as expected for mexico either .....surely he can do it for us !
Post by: acb on December 08, 2008, 09:39:05 PM

Sure why not go for de man who failed to get england to the European Cup finals ....and eh doing as expected for mexico either .....surely he can do it for us !

With all due respect, I don't think our goal is to make it to a Euro Cup Finals, or World Cup Trophy for that matter.
I believe the goal at this stage is to get to the World Cup Finals in South Africa and improve on our showing at the last WC.

Standing in our way of that goal is qualifying through the hex.
His knowledge of the competition, and some of our players could give him an edge versus some of the other suggestions put forth.
It's easy to argue that no-one would know our players better than our own coaches. However, that didn't stop Beenhaker from taking us to the WC, which was our goal 4 years ago.

.... and while Sven didn't work for England or Mexico - maybe their standards and expectations from their NT performances are higher than ours.
Post by: FF on December 08, 2008, 10:21:14 PM

4. He knows Honduras
6. Experience - yes
7. English - yes

As bad as you could want to believe Sven was... yuh do him ah great disservice by confusing him with Steve McClaren
Post by: MEP on December 08, 2008, 10:28:34 PM

hmmmmmmm what about a coach who could develop our players to defend against any style of play.....
Post by: Daft Trini on December 08, 2008, 10:30:21 PM
Or have a fitness level of the Yanks, Mexicans or Costa Ricans  :-\
Post by: asylumseeker on December 09, 2008, 03:39:25 AM

4. He knows Honduras
6. Experience - yes
7. English - yes

You taking 'knows' to all kinda places it has never been.
Post by: grskywalker on December 09, 2008, 05:46:05 AM
Fenwick

Agreed.....

How about a US Coach???

Many times I have suggested this and always get grief from the forum, but in the meantime the US has qualified for every World Cup since beating us in 89, so let's think outside the box and incorporate Yorke and Latas in the technical squad
Post by: lefty on December 09, 2008, 06:03:01 AM
Latapy and Yorke seem like good choices simply because when are there around the team looks much better: organized, assertive, aggressive, like they actually have a plan............so I ask this, is that plan maturana's plan that isn't being properly executed by the locals he pickin now, because it sure as hell dont seem so.

1+ for giving dem a chance because I feel dem doin it a'ready, an dem same fellas that man does be waisin down "aklie" does even look the part.......though be it in shades

my 2 centts.
Post by: sammy on December 09, 2008, 06:22:03 AM
Maybe Fenick after this campaign...cause he coming with youths

daiz the best choice ....Fenwick knows the footballing culture and how to get youths to play with discipline and for the team. Also he would best know who his rivals best players are right now and those that promising to be bright players.

Post by: spideybuff on December 09, 2008, 06:26:08 AM
Nakhid

I feel he have the potential and leadership to be a good coach, i hope he doing his badges somewhere besides the middle east
Post by: Daft Trini on December 09, 2008, 06:43:50 AM

Yep.. ah was going and drop Latapy name in dere... but ah was waiting for you to come and post dat...

but hear de ting with dem names yuh mentioned... Dey playing and training in superior leagues and are proven to be a cut above the locally based players... and when they are around, everybody's performance increases... can you say de same for the local men?

de local based who getting selected and not with no club ent really categorically a cut above the rest, so what then should be the difference? what then should be the criteria for these men?

Thanks FF

My assumptions were also based on, "The Touches Match Report" the videos that Shaun use to post, B.M. question on getting match fit, and the games.....

Sometimes watching the drills I use to hang my head in shame.... some ah these men cayr make simple touches, passes, traps or flicks.... If you watch the US games with A. Edwards notice how many times he passes the ball forward, or miss passes? TnT footballers always looks sluggish especially the Local Boys....

I said the tried and tested Foreign based, that did not include everyone, but every player that we used, who is worth their salt. These players train and play at a much more disciplined level.... What is our players fitness levels in our local leagues compared to Mexicans in their local leagues, US players in MLS or even English players in EPL???

Sometimes I feel Palos does play devil advocate, to show us, it doh matter how much we, mull, deliberate or assess, the TTFF always play who they want to play..... :-[
Post by: Daft Trini on December 09, 2008, 06:46:23 AM
Fenwick

Agreed.....

How about a US Coach???

Many times I have suggested this and always get grief from the forum, but in the meantime the US has qualified for every World Cup since beating us in 89, so let's think outside the box and incorporate Yorke and Latas in the technical squad

That's a good solution.... since the US is the undisputed no 1 in Concacaf...  Fenwick is not a bad choice...!
Post by: kaisocagoals on December 09, 2008, 07:01:02 AM
Leo
Bora
La Volpe
Vranes
Post by: arrow on December 09, 2008, 07:04:53 AM
American coaches only know how to coach unskilled players.  They will stifle all our players natural skills and talent  ::)
Post by: Arimaman on December 09, 2008, 07:30:00 AM
American coaches only know how to coach unskilled players.  They will stifle all our players natural skills and talent  ::)

That is a poor assessment and I totally disagree.  This is more of a rant than anything.   

Post by: FF on December 09, 2008, 07:33:50 AM

That is a poor assessment and I totally disagree.  This is more of a rant than anything.   

oh jesus christ...

arrow have mercy on dem nah   :rotfl:

Flex/Tallman please put ah notice in de Forum rules and guidelines: Beware of poster arrow!  :rotfl:
Post by: weary1969 on December 09, 2008, 07:35:43 AM
Do not call d Lord's name in vain especially 4 an arrow post. As Chalkie say dey in town 2 longgggggg.
Post by: weary1969 on December 09, 2008, 07:39:57 AM
Oxform dictionary definition of sarcasm- 90% of all posts by arrow on sw.net
Post by: elan on December 09, 2008, 07:42:00 AM
Nakhid

Big name  :applause: :applause: :applause:

But I think he may be better for the U-17s.
Post by: Tallman on December 09, 2008, 07:43:47 AM

oh jesus christ...

arrow have mercy on dem nah   :rotfl:

Flex/Tallman please put ah notice in de Forum rules and guidelines: Beware of poster arrow!  :rotfl:

Why?

(http://farm2.static.flickr.com/1373/1276202472_875ce2a422.jpg)
Post by: maxg on December 09, 2008, 08:41:51 AM
Viv Anderson(head coach), Fenwick - resp for local basd, Latapy-resp for foreign (assistants), Stephen Hart, Dwight Yorke, Fevrier - consultants

http://www.vivanderson.com/
Post by: Lower St. John on December 09, 2008, 09:48:50 AM
When we did this the last time with Bertille, did anyone list Leo Beenhaker?  Did anyone really know who Beenie man was??  Dis is a fun exercise but do we really know all the coaches of quality that are out there and willing to coach a Trinidad and Tobago team.  Beenie Man broke ground by accepting then taking us to the World Cup where we performed favourably.  Others may be out there taking note.

Blessings
Post by: Weh-it-is on December 09, 2008, 09:49:39 AM
Trinidad and Tobago needs a coach who can teach discipline and defense. He must be able to take our style of football and include a brand of knocking, playing as a team more so than individuals. HE must build a tough mentally within the players psyche.  This coach should understand our Central American style of play.  I think from the list attached, we should seek a coach who has the characteristics of teaching’s, from Britain, German or Sweden; it will better help us out, combine to the style of play we already have inherited. What you guy think?  

British
Players: physical, quick, direct
Characteristics: The no-nonsense British style incorporates a lot of traditional values that have been present in England ever since the emergence of sport. Attacks are set up quickly with few touches on the ball. Passes are direct, often sent over the enemy defense. This fast-pace mentality often leads to fierce fighting over 50-50 balls. Crosses are served in from any available position.
Success: In the modern game, English club teams have generally struggled in international competition. Manchester United and Chelsea are exceptions although both clubs play a completely different game outside of England. More recently, the country has been trying to adopt a more continental approach and the FA has even appointed a foreign manager, Sven-Goran Eriksson.   

Italian
Players: skillful, cunning, cautious
Characteristics: Italian teams are very cautious about the number of players they are committing forward. Players use a variety of skills and rapid tempo changes in the buildup process. They make forward runs at all angles which is unpredictable and difficult to contain. Defenders prefer to slow the tempo down, shield and play the ball back. They like to saturate their own half and shut down their opposition.
Success: Italian clubs have had a dominant presence in European competition. More recently, teams like Milan, Juventus, Roma and Inter have often placed high.

Latin
Players: confident with the ball, good dribblers, creative
Characteristics: The Latin game is very distinctive because of its possession-oriented character. Attempts on goal arise through the use of possession. The ball is moved spontaneously, with a lot of individual-based plays. Latin teams from Spain, Portugal, Brazil and Argentina are typical examples. Brazil takes it to the extreme with their improvisational and free-flowing play.
Success: Brazil, Argentina, Portugal, and Spain are the leading forces when it comes to the Latin style. Spanish clubs have been very dominant in Europe while Brazil's national squad has dominated on the international stage.    

Northern
Players: aggressive, fast, organized
Characteristics: The game is played in a very direct way with forceful although predictable attacks. In defense, a definite shape is always preserved. Players have very specific roles within their team and rarely improvise. Northern teams, such as Germany or Sweden, either keep possession or attack by hammering straight at the enemy defense. There is no in between.
Success: Germany is a powerful side and has been representing the Northern style for years. Although their game may not look attractive, it has proven to be effective.

Continental
Players: good passing, collectivists
Characteristics: This style combines features of both the Latin and Northern game. Plays are developed with creativity yet there it is a sense of composure and team coordination. Since positioning is loose, there is plenty of movement off the ball in order to accommodate.
Success: Holland's Total Football has revolutionized the game and their collectivist mentality is the basis of what is to considered the Continental style. It has been successfully adopted by many continental countries including Slovenia, Croatia, The Czech Republic and Bulgaria.    

Central American
Players: crafty, excessive dribblers
Characteristics: Most of the time, the ball is moved around with short passes and a lot of dribbling. Virtually all players have good one-on-one skills. They rarely make quick runs, unless near the ball. Overall, the tempo is slow during buildup except for the occasional and unexpected long forward ball.
Success: Mexico have been the only worthy representative of this style of football.
Post by: weary1969 on December 09, 2008, 11:10:18 AM
Trinidad need a coach broken cd
Post by: Saltanfresh on December 09, 2008, 11:33:37 AM
I think we need to look to South America for our next National Coach, preferrably Brazil. I say this because T&T can only realistically plan for the half seed play-off with the fifth place from CONMEBOL and then a South American coach would be very beneficial.

If we are to stop dreaming and be realistic with our current team, they can only hope to minimize their bleeding against Mexico, Costa Rica and USA and try to dominate Honduras and El Salvador. Get to the play-off with CONMEBOL and hope for the best. This is why I think Jack backed Maturana in the first place but if Maturana cannot even deliver in Digicel what will he do in the HEX? We might end up in the cellar position.

Brazilian coaching options:
 Carlos Alberto Perierra, Zico.

Trinidadian:
Steve Hart.

English:
Terry Fenwick
Post by: fordy on December 09, 2008, 11:35:32 AM
I think we need to look to South America for our next National Coach, preferrably Brazil. I say this because T&T can only realistically plan for the half seed play-off with the fifth place from CONMEBOL and then a South American coach would be very beneficial.

If we are to stop dreaming and be realistic with our current team, they can only hope to minimize their bleeding against Mexico, Costa Rica and USA and try to dominate Honduras and El Salvador. Get to the play-off with CONMEBOL and hope for the best. This is why I think Jack backed Maturana in the first place but if Maturana cannot even deliver in Digicel what will he do in the HEX? We might end up in the cellar position.

Trinidadian:
Steve Hart.

English:
Terry Fenwick

i cud endorse them sentiments!! :beermug:
Post by: E-man on December 09, 2008, 12:02:32 PM

4. He knows Honduras
6. Experience - yes
7. English - yes

You taking 'knows' to all kinda places it has never been.

He knows Bo (http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Bo_Knows)?
Post by: palos on December 09, 2008, 03:45:21 PM
Ah hear Frank Rijkaard lookin fuh a wuk.

He might be too "dark" fuh weary and brownsugar doh... 8)
Post by: elan on December 09, 2008, 03:47:11 PM

Yuh know brownin meat with white sugar is d best.    ;D
Post by: weary1969 on December 09, 2008, 03:52:22 PM
Is not d colur of d man skin but d colour of d money in he pocket so is still Euros so I good wit dat pick
Post by: grskywalker on December 09, 2008, 03:53:10 PM

And yet they continue to qualify so what's your point
Post by: weary1969 on December 09, 2008, 04:03:37 PM
lawdddddddDDDDDDDD HAVEEEEEEEEE MERCYYYYYYYYYYYYY
Post by: kaisocagoals on December 09, 2008, 04:04:34 PM
Leo
Bora
La Volpe
Vranes
Post by: morvant on December 09, 2008, 05:45:59 PM

Post by: PIMP on December 09, 2008, 06:28:46 PM
Fenwick
Post by: Daft Trini on December 09, 2008, 06:36:37 PM

Ah had to take ah second rounds ah arrow post... arrow meh belly hurting....
Post by: Brownsugar on December 09, 2008, 06:39:54 PM

Nah, nah ah like Rijkaard he could come through.... ;D
Post by: weary1969 on December 09, 2008, 09:05:59 PM
Doh get him vex he might just spit on u.
Post by: Big Magician on December 09, 2008, 10:01:47 PM
coaching is a marriage and a fit
Post by: weary1969 on December 09, 2008, 11:24:33 PM
So we have a baddddddddd marriage and we like Will Smith divorce is not an option. 
Post by: kaisocagoals on December 10, 2008, 05:20:54 AM
Schuster...
Post by: Socapro on December 10, 2008, 09:34:06 AM

option 2: SH (aka Stephen Hart) headcoach; Russel Latapy & Dwight Yorke assistant headcoach/player

:banginghead:
Post by: Socapro on December 12, 2008, 01:16:41 AM
Warner confirms Latas coaching role
NIGEL SIMON
guardian

T&T and Falkirk midfielder Rusell Latapy has been confirmed as an assistant coach of the Soca Warriors for next year’s Concacaf Final Round 2010 South Africa World Cup series.

This was disclosed by Fifa vice-president and T&TFF special advisor Jack Warner at a media launch to announce a two-year contract with TSTT yesterday at the Kayak Room, Kapok Hotel, Maraval yesterday.

Warner in confirming the appointment of Latapy noted that it would not have been possible to have the “Little Magician” and his family return to T&T from December 23 if TSTT had not come on board the 2010 campaign as a major sponsor, the first to do so.

Warner added, “When you are on top you hardly need friends. But, when you are down, you know who your friends are.”

Asked if the position of T&T’s Colombian coach, Francisco Maturana and his current assistant coaches, his brother Caesar Maturana and Anton Corneal are in jeopardy, Warner, speaking to reporters after the media conference replied.

“All I can tell you is that the staff will be restructured. As you see, it’s premature for me to talk before I talk to these guys and I haven’t spoken to those guys (Maturana and staff) because they came in last night.

“And, it is not fair for them to read about anything before we talk. From a point of view of just ethics I don’t think its fair. So, all I can tell you is that it will be restructured in a way that will make our qualification not only probable, but assured.

“Dwight Yorke will still be the captain of the team, and of course he plays a role better than a captain because he is not just a captain but a leader as well.

He (Yorke) will be coming on December 23 with Latapy and to see of course how we will have things restructured. The whole staff (technical) has to be restructured so as to make them more accountable.

“For example in T&T we have used over 34 players so far, the USA used 32. All the other teams in Concacaf used 26 and 25 but we used 34.

“Something has to be wrong somewhere and that is one other thing we have to look at, to see out team selection. Why it is we have to use so many players from time to time. Why at this point we don’t have a nucleus of players.and those are some of the things we have to ask.” Warner said.

TSTT, T&TFF sign two-year World Cup deal

Local telecommunications service provider, TSTT has thrown its full support behind the T&T Football Federation and the Soca Warriors in their efforts to reach South Africa World Cup 2010.

This commitment to the Soca Warriors has been shown in the form of a two year contract signed between the T&TFF and TSTT and disclosed by Anthony Joseph, TSTT’s executive vice-president of mobile services.

As part of the deal TSTT will also provide members of the Soca Warriors technical staff with the new Blackberry smartphone, with T&TFF president Oliver Camps and special advisor Jack Warner, being the first recipients at the launch.

Joseph, whose company was also on board the successful 2006 Germany World Cup campaign as the main sponsor will once again fill that role.

In his brief address, Joseph who did not disclose the financial terms of the deal noted that as a sponsor it was not enough to simply step into the picture when success is being experienced.

“We believe we must play a part in accomplishing that success, and it starts with supporting football at a much earlier stage,” he said.

The TSTT vice-president added that his company is looking forward to a very exciting programme of activities.

“We shall be building around the Soca Warriors qualifying campaign,” he said.

During his address, Fifa vice-president and Concacaf boss, Warner firstly declared that he would not disclose the monetary value of the deal even if asked, but thanked TSTT for being a friend of football.

Warner boasted that TSTT is the only sponsor to come on board thus far, and without them, the T&TFF would not be able to have Russell Latapy return as assistant national coach from December 23 or to have the Soca Warriors have two overseas camps in mid-year.

Folks this is clear evidence that JW & his staff regularly read this form for ideas in times of crisis!

Look at option 1) I put forward and then less than 48 hours later, look at the above announcement and who is officially offered an important post on our coaching!  8)
Post by: trini_stallion on December 12, 2008, 08:48:52 AM
LAtapy! :beermug:
Post by: maxg on December 12, 2008, 09:15:54 AM

Folks this is clear evidence that JW & his staff regularly read this form for ideas in times of crisis!

Look at option 1) I put forward and then less than 48 hours later, look at the above announcement and who is officially offered an important post on our coaching!  8)

you're funny, anyway wait till they read the 93 rd post, and dey make the flop, then we go have real evidence..and party  how important we job is...btw you DJing
Post by: jai john on December 12, 2008, 08:31:08 PM

Trinidadian:
Steve Hart.

English:
Terry Fenwick

One thing I must give you credit for is for slipping in Hart's name among some really big coaches... ah waiting to see the refence to Obama in de next hart felt comment.
Post by: Deeks on December 12, 2008, 08:37:40 PM
Mike Grayson!!!!
Post by: jai john on December 12, 2008, 08:54:07 PM
Wha bout Clausel ?...and he win in
Seriously though i watching dem jokey national reporters interviewing ah coach who eh win ah game in ah regional tournament even after he stated ..." we doh have to worry bout dem dey have to worry bout we " (We come home after the first phase.). Now he is ah spokesman about ah national coach.
he saying we eh picking de best players. he is de same coach who pick jack son after La foucade drop him off de final squad and was himself replaced ..for not having enough coaching experience..
we want to say de coach operating on ah hit and miss basis ..well how is that different from everything and everyone in the association ?
Post by: trini_stallion on December 12, 2008, 09:53:37 PM
Wha bout Clausel ?...and he win in
Seriously though i watching dem jokey national reporters interviewing ah coach who eh win ah game in ah regional tournament even after he stated ..." we doh have to worry bout dem dey have to worry bout we " (We come home after the first phase.). Now he is ah spokesman about ah national coach.
he saying we eh picking de best players. he is de same coach who pick jack son after La foucade drop him off de final squad and was himself replaced ..for not having enough coaching experience..
we want to say de coach operating on ah hit and miss basis ..well how is that different from everything and everyone in the association ?

agreeeeddd

Howwww?
Post by: weary1969 on December 12, 2008, 10:10:51 PM
Dem fellas eh go recognize a good idea if it introduce itself. Yes dey read d forum but I eh sure is 4 ideas. Call we bitter etc just ask d snr cornmeal.
Post by: Babalawo on April 08, 2009, 10:30:49 PM
4 months late
Post by: Socapro on April 09, 2009, 01:03:18 AM
4 months late

Congrats to Latapy & all the best!! :mackdaddy: :chilling: :beermug:  :cheers:
Post by: truetrini on April 09, 2009, 03:18:17 AM
How about Obama...he is EVERYBODY saviour!  He could leade we out from the bottom of the Hex and while he doing dat, help reduce crime, and stabilize the finances of the TTFF too!
Post by: weary1969 on April 09, 2009, 09:40:05 AM
Get some testicular fortitude so u can deal wit d TTFF. If not u go fail.
Post by: Storeboy on April 09, 2009, 04:15:07 PM
REMEMBER WHO IS COACH AND WHO IS ADMINISTRATOR.  THE COACH IS RUSSEL LATAPY NOT JACK WARNER.  HAVE SOME STONES!