Sports => Football => Topic started by: de_redman on January 11, 2009, 11:01:24 AM

Title: Wolves miss out on Edwards
Post by: de_redman on January 11, 2009, 11:01:24 AM
http://www.skysports.com/story/0,19528,11695_4775243,00.html (http://www.skysports.com/story/0,19528,11695_4775243,00.html)

Wolves miss out on Edwards

Wolves boss Mick McCarthy has confirmed Sunderland turned down his request to re-sign Carlos Edwards on loan.

Edwards made six appearances for the Championship leaders during a six-week stint at Molineux earlier this season.

After a deal for Rangers winger Alan Gow fell through, McCarthy asked to take Edwards on loan for a second time.

However, the Wolves chief revealed that new Sunderland boss Ricky Sbragia considers the Trinidad & Tobago international part of his plans.

"Carlos is staying at Sunderland," McCarthy told the club's official website

"I've spoken to Ricky who said he played well against Bolton and he's staying.

"If it's any consolation I told him that I'd have kept him as well, but I only did that after he told me his decision!"

Title: Breaking News! Edwards signs new three-year deal at Wolves
Post by: palos on June 29, 2009, 10:57:33 AM
Edwards signs new three-year deal at Wolves

June 29, 2009

Wolves midfielder Dave Edwards has signed a new three-year contract at Molineux.

Wales international Edwards had just 12 months to run on his existing deal and had been in talks with the club since the end of the season.

However, upon the players' return for pre-season training today, the 23-year-old former Luton youngster committed himself to the Black Country outfit for another three years.

"I'm delighted to sign the new contract,'' Edwards said on the club's website, wolves.co.uk.

"It's something that had been ongoing over the summer but with holidays and international duty it's just taken a bit of time to get sorted. It's great to get it done today on the first day of pre-season.

"To know I'm going to be here for another three years and that the manager wants me here is something I'm very proud of, particularly having come here from a lower league club.''

Edwards added: "Signing a contract to go into the Premier League is something. I have to pinch myself about if I look back over the last three or four years. I'm certainly not taking anything for granted though, and feel very privileged to be in the position I'm in.''

Source: Soccernet.com

8)
Title: Re: Breaking News! Edwards signs new three-year deal at Wolves
Post by: kiffysmooth on June 29, 2009, 10:59:14 AM
Palos,

you like rel chupidness yes.   Yuh aint find it too early?
Post by: Lightning on June 29, 2009, 10:59:51 AM
(http://www.whostolemyidentity.com/wp-content/uploads/image/computer-chained-up.jpg)
Post by: STEUPS!! on June 29, 2009, 11:01:48 AM
palos........ steups!!  ;D
Post by: daryn on June 29, 2009, 11:02:44 AM
all the best to the man.  he has a lot of promise.
Post by: noize on June 29, 2009, 11:25:14 AM
 ;D  all yuh good idle yes...way too much time on yuh hands dey Palos
Post by: Fantastic on June 29, 2009, 12:17:10 PM
Ah find Palos posting more now since he fire de moderator wuk. We might have to try to get him de wuk back to prevents idle posts like this yes
Post by: Rastaman on June 29, 2009, 12:58:17 PM
Ah find Palos posting more now since he fire de moderator wuk. We might have to try to get him de wuk back to prevents idle posts like this yes
cosign.... :devil:
Post by: freakazoid on June 29, 2009, 01:21:50 PM
ah going and vote 4  palos yes >:(
Post by: weary1969 on June 29, 2009, 01:48:31 PM
cosign.... :devil:

leh meh cosign d cosign
Post by: Preacher on June 29, 2009, 03:42:27 PM
DANG!!!!!!!! this is what spark Sam's Thread!!!!   :heehee:
Title: Re: Wolves miss out on Edwards
Post by: injunchile on June 30, 2009, 11:38:26 AM
His old boss Keane interested in signing him at Ipswich according to BBC sports
Title: Re: Wolves miss out on Edwards
Post by: vb on July 02, 2009, 01:52:00 AM
They take an article about one Edwards and merge it with an article about another Edwards.