Sports => Football => Topic started by: kicker on January 11, 2009, 01:32:24 PM

Title: Roma v Milan
Post by: kicker on January 11, 2009, 01:32:24 PM
Beckham starting in the middle (holding position)...

huh?

Tune in- on FSC now...
Title: Re: Roma v Milan
Post by: scarface on January 11, 2009, 01:39:13 PM
i hope is a draw yes!!! but i rather see roma win if i had to choose
Post by: giggsy11 on January 11, 2009, 01:40:09 PM
Steups! But weh dey arse is dis, Beckham not only gettin sweat, he startin? Milan not only get older; dey get slower and less skilled! Ah hope Roma drop 4 on dem! Dem well deperate yes! Ah wonder wat dey fans tinkin?  
Post by: Small Magician aka Wazza on January 11, 2009, 01:41:52 PM
Come on Roma... i want a 5-4   Becks with 4 but milan to lose  ;D
Post by: scarface on January 11, 2009, 01:45:27 PM
riise put 2 bess ball on vucininc chest so far!!
Post by: 2cents on January 11, 2009, 01:45:38 PM
Fire burn out those devil worshippers...let's go Roma!!!

On another note...what a beautiful free kick this mornin by The Man, The Legend as i refer to him. Blessed Love to d real Sir Alex...Del Piero!!!
Post by: giggsy11 on January 11, 2009, 01:49:08 PM
Milan need tuh star gettin younger or I can see Kaka and Pato bussin it!
Post by: scarface on January 11, 2009, 01:50:17 PM

On another note...what a beautiful free kick this mornin by The Man, The Legend as i refer to him. Blessed Love to d real Sir Alex...Del Piero!!!

;D ;D ;D ;D ;D
Post by: capodetutticapi on January 11, 2009, 01:55:13 PM
haha,roma 1 nil.
Post by: kicker on January 11, 2009, 01:56:14 PM
1-0 Roma...

Vicinic- class finish.

Milan dominating possession, but as usual, too slow and predictable.  Let's see how they respond.
Post by: scarface on January 11, 2009, 01:56:27 PM
what a goal!!!!!!
Post by: Small Magician aka Wazza on January 11, 2009, 01:56:47 PM
Mirkoooooo

Big Big f**king player
Post by: capodetutticapi on January 11, 2009, 02:00:47 PM
maldini is about 106 years now.
Post by: scarface on January 11, 2009, 02:02:23 PM
beckham have to be d most absurd buy milan ever make footballing wise (i no that is not what he there for)

u bring in arguably the world's best crosser for a team that has no strikers wit box presence to get on the end of those crosses!!!  ???
Post by: capodetutticapi on January 11, 2009, 02:07:20 PM
like somebody wuk ah obeah on ronaldinho,de only ting does sparkle is he teeth.
Post by: kicker on January 11, 2009, 02:11:01 PM
beckham have to be d most absurd buy milan ever make footballing wise (i no that is not what he there for)

Just a short term loan from my understanding
Post by: scarface on January 11, 2009, 02:12:44 PM

so they say, we'll see what happens come march. & even if it is, is still kind of a waste
Post by: freakazoid on January 11, 2009, 02:18:37 PM

so they say, we'll see what happens come march. & even if it is, is still kind of a waste

depends on what u looking at.  beckham's name still has a strong commercial pull.

vuccinic big big player.   very under rated
Post by: capodetutticapi on January 11, 2009, 02:20:54 PM
vucinic goal gone to he head,man have support and he waste ah good ting.
Post by: g on January 11, 2009, 02:21:24 PM
Milan have no ball winner,

Baptista running rampant and is a constant threat.

Becks not fully fit...
Post by: kicker on January 11, 2009, 02:39:01 PM
1-1 Pato (Milan's best player today so far)
Post by: scarface on January 11, 2009, 02:39:14 PM
1-1 pato
Post by: scarface on January 11, 2009, 02:40:31 PM

depends on what u looking at.  beckham's name still has a strong commercial pull.

vuccinic big big player.   very under rated

i know.....that is y i said i know football is not the reason they signed him!
Post by: scarface on January 11, 2009, 02:42:51 PM
2-1 amazing solo by pato
Post by: kicker on January 11, 2009, 02:43:59 PM
WAAAAAAY!!!!!!!!!!!!

What a goal by Pato!!!!!

2-1 Milan

Great realease by R10 as well
Post by: kicker on January 11, 2009, 02:48:38 PM
Milan using more of a counter-attacking style of play in the 2nd half - utilizing the speed of Pato & Kaka in wide areas with space...so much more effective than their typical overly-deliberate build up play (seen in the 1st).
Post by: Small Magician aka Wazza on January 11, 2009, 03:01:41 PM
MIRKOOOOOOOOOOOOO

2-2
Post by: scarface on January 11, 2009, 03:02:05 PM
2-2 vucinic

pin point header
Post by: kicker on January 11, 2009, 03:02:51 PM
2-2

Vicinic- smart header.

less than a minute after Ronaldinho was subbed out..for Ambrosini... poor choice of sub by Ancellotti- R10 was having a good second half, and now with the score tied up, Milan could use the additional attacking punch.
Post by: scarface on January 11, 2009, 03:06:36 PM
2-2

Vicinic- smart header.

less than a minute after Ronaldinho was subbed out..for Ambrosini... poor choice of sub by Ancellotti- R10 was having a good second half, and now with the score tied up, Milan could use the additional attacking punch.

tru, but ambrosini give them something extra.....areial presence to maybe get on the end of a beckham cross/set piece
Post by: giggsy11 on January 11, 2009, 03:10:24 PM
Teams knockin ah sweet ball boy!
Post by: Disgruntled_Trini on January 11, 2009, 03:26:36 PM
first off Kicker - How dare you start a Seria A thread on www.eplwarriors.net, such gall.

I have to agree Milan's play was, as usual, predictive but Becks had a good first outing. Cyah fight him down at all.

That second Roma goal was real luck.
Post by: kicker on January 11, 2009, 03:27:06 PM
2-2 FT

Fair result- both teams played well.

Pato & Mirko were the best players on the field today.  J.Batista- honorable mention

Becks played 88 mins (surprise).  If Ronnie stayed on the field I think Milan would have had that extra umph to make one of those forays count.  Roma had their fair share of shots on goal too though....Good game.
Post by: sammy on January 11, 2009, 03:36:05 PM
I only see end of first half onwards, but Becks seemed to be playing very deep. Bess cross to Ronnie for the volley though.
Post by: mukumsplau on January 11, 2009, 04:59:39 PM

;D ;D ;D ;D ;D
:beermug:  :beermug:  :beermug:  :beermug:  :beermug:

Post by: Peong on January 12, 2009, 08:16:18 AM
What a goal by Pato, buss de wing back wit the change of pace and a sweet chip from a tight angle.
Man look like Il Fenomeno on dat run.
Post by: Observer on January 12, 2009, 02:16:31 PM
For me Milan looked disorganized many a time in the game, giving away space in midfield and vulnerable to the counter. I get the feeling Seedorf is pissed  with the role being asked of him and his performance expressed that. When you have a team with so many midfield types and players that all want the ball to feet, the general play is slow.
Post by: dinho on January 13, 2009, 11:12:18 AM
For me Milan looked disorganized many a time in the game, giving away space in midfield and vulnerable to the counter. I get the feeling Seedorf is pissed  with the role being asked of him and his performance expressed that. When you have a team with so many midfield types and players that all want the ball to feet, the general play is slow.

boy, when i switch on the game and watch the side they put out there i couldn't believe it myself yes..

Pirlo, Beckham, Seedorf, Kaka, Ronaldinho, Pato....  Outside of the back 4, who in that side defending ???  I could easily see this side getting obliterated if they keep up with that staff sans ambrosini, flamini and the injured gattuso.. The only way they dominating a game is if they keep the ball.

and Julio Baptista look real frigging good too!
Post by: Observer on January 13, 2009, 12:51:17 PM
Who is directing Milan buys. Clearly not Ancelotti. They bought Senderos, Beckham and
now they talking about Mexxes who for me has been very disappointing over the last three years. In the Milan game he looked very slow and Pato raped him a couple of times.
Post by: Andre on January 13, 2009, 12:55:29 PM
strange things happen in dat game yes.

(http://d.yimg.com/a/p/sp/getty/25/fullj.d4c27b0d5e80831fa7acb90861879f1e/d4c27b0d5e80831fa7acb90861879f1e-getty-newpress_rom_mil_13.jpg)
Post by: kicker on January 13, 2009, 12:58:15 PM
Who is directing Milan buys. Clearly not Ancelotti. They bought Senderos, Beckham and
now they talking about Mexxes who for me has been very disappointing over the last three years. In the Milan game he looked very slow and Pato raped him a couple of times.

Mexes is a decent player- he was definitely exposed against Pato on one-on-ones...but that's just because Pato has blistering pace...and I think any average speed defender without proper coverage would be skinned by Pato in situations where there's alot of open field behind them...

Milan probably just lookin' for a defender under 40 lol...  ;D
Post by: Disgruntled_Trini on January 13, 2009, 01:07:41 PM

Well when they buy Senderos I tell meh self it must be some powerful shit dem fellas smoking.
Post by: giggsy11 on January 13, 2009, 03:08:40 PM

Well when they buy Senderos I tell meh self it must be some powerful shit dem fellas smoking.

But how about buying Flamini for the holding role and then playin ole arse Beckham in that role?