Sports => Football => Topic started by: Flex on January 16, 2009, 05:58:14 PM

Title: W Connection's Shahdon Winchester off to Portugal.
Post by: Flex on January 16, 2009, 05:58:14 PM
W Connection's Shahdon Winchester off to Portugal.
By: Renee John Williams.

W Connection FC and national under 17 standout Shahdon Winchester will be heading to Portugal in February for a two week trial with Portuguese Liga team Sporting Braga.

Shahdon has been part of W Connection set up as part of their youth system since the tender age of eight, and was instrumental in leading the Naparima Boys College to capture the Seconday School's South and Big-5 titles.

Shahdon will be joined by his mother Svetlana Winchester and W Connection coach and former Strike Squad member Leonson Lewis on his trip to Portugal.

Lewis, who has competed at the top level in Portugal for over 12-years will not only be observing Mr. Winchester during this time, but will also act as liaison for the contingent.

For further information please contact Renee John Williams at the W Connection club office at 868-679-4721.
Title: Re: W Connection's Shahdon Winchester off to Portugal.
Post by: Trini _2026 on January 16, 2009, 06:30:56 PM
 :applause: :applause: Best of luck
Post by: acb on January 16, 2009, 06:37:29 PM
Best wishes and good luck to the young man ......... even though he plays for the enemy.
Post by: 100% Barataria on January 16, 2009, 06:39:38 PM
Best wishes and good luck to the young man ......... even though he plays for the enemy.

Excellent, would he be the 1st baller in Portugal (if all works out) since Russell/Leonson?
Post by: palos on January 16, 2009, 06:40:02 PM
He mudda name Svetlana?  Interesting
Post by: palos on January 16, 2009, 06:40:22 PM

Excellent, would he be the 1st baller in Portugal (if all works out) since Russell/Leonson?

Marcelle?

Didn't some other player go Portugal too but didn't like it & ride out?  Tink dey get homesick or someting. 
Post by: weary1969 on January 16, 2009, 06:40:50 PM
I like dat yute all d best
Post by: just cool on January 16, 2009, 07:41:06 PM

Marcelle?

Didn't some other player go Portugal too but didn't like it & ride out?  Tink dey get homesick or someting. 

Whitley!
Post by: asylumseeker on January 16, 2009, 07:45:19 PM
Yuh feel Palos eh know de answer ...
Post by: asylumseeker on January 16, 2009, 07:50:08 PM
Muito obrigado to de arranger ... and boa sorte to Shahdon ... good luck, youthman ... handle yuh business!!!

Might hadda find a Ukrainian or a Russian to commmunicate in that direction :devil:
Post by: ZANDOLIE on January 16, 2009, 08:11:39 PM
Good news, all the best
Post by: Cocorite on January 16, 2009, 10:49:16 PM
Great news! Ah like the support thats accompanying him.
Post by: Yellowman on January 17, 2009, 01:55:01 AM
All the best to the youth Leoson will look out for him...long time since a trini represent in Portugal!
Post by: Blue on January 17, 2009, 01:56:53 AM

Was tinkin d same ting  :rotfl:
Post by: Big Magician on January 17, 2009, 08:47:40 AM
good luck kid...enjoy and keep your mind open...good stuff Leo
Post by: Sando prince on January 17, 2009, 10:58:49 AM
Dis is a player for the future..Naps player and he from South  ;D
Post by: dreamer on January 17, 2009, 01:44:07 PM
Niceness. Good luck to de yute. Nutten better than havin' portuguese speaking and portuguese legendDon Leo on yuh side. He in dyam good hands.
Post by: Flex on January 18, 2009, 06:29:54 AM

Clint Marcelle, Leonson Lewis, Wesley Webb, Aurtis Whitley and North East Stars forward Sean Cooper.
Post by: Small Magician aka Wazza on January 18, 2009, 07:00:50 AM
ah now get the mudder full name.. Svetlana Winchestehnova

josimar belgrave had a stint in portugal also...
i land in lisbon airport before..does that count ??
Post by: Trini _2026 on January 18, 2009, 08:06:11 AM

Clint Marcelle, Leonson Lewis, Wesley Webb, Aurtis Whitley and North East Stars forward Sean Cooper.

what about this guy akudo goodridge who used to be at defence force  he was at befica i think
Post by: asylumseeker on January 18, 2009, 10:25:13 AM

Post by: Kilo on January 18, 2009, 01:49:44 PM
 Hi!!!

IŽm a Sporting de Braga fan, from Portugal! What can you tell me about Winchester? What kind of player is he?

We are quite curious about his potential! This tranfer season we signed two players from countries which arenŽt usual for us: Peterson from Haiti Winchester from T&T!

;)
Post by: weary1969 on January 18, 2009, 02:00:33 PM

U is Sarah Paitlin she land in d airport in Ireland and claim dat as foreign travel.
Post by: ZANDOLIE on January 18, 2009, 03:00:52 PM
Hi!!!

IŽm a Sporting de Braga fan, from Portugal! What can you tell me about Winchester? What kind of player is he?

We are quite curious about his potential! This tranfer season we signed two players from countries which arenŽt usual for us: Peterson from Haiti Winchester from T&T!

;)
Welcome to the site.

He is an attacking mid, could probably double as striker in a pinch, good with the ball at his feet, makes quick sharp turns to pick out passes and shots on goal.
Post by: Sando on January 18, 2009, 03:04:55 PM

U is Sarah Paitlin she land in d airport in Ireland and claim dat as foreign travel.

Dotish reply again.....

As for Winchester, a very good talent, bright prospect for the future of T&T football... !!! very talented.

Jospeh Paterson from Haiti is also a great player....

If your club signs these two players they could probably make some good money for your club in the future.

Hopefully, your club have a good youth system..
Post by: weary1969 on January 18, 2009, 03:12:40 PM

Dotish reply again.....

As for Winchester, a very good talent, bright prospect for the future of T&T football... !!! very talented.

If your club signs these two players they could probably make some good money for your club in the future.

Thank u ALL KNOWIN and BRILLIANT ONE. If I wasn't dotish u would have nutten 2 comment on.
Post by: Sando on January 18, 2009, 03:16:08 PM

Dotish reply again.....

Thank u ALL KNOWIN and BRILLIANT ONE. If I wasn't dotish u would have nutten 2 comment on.

Your replies (95%) of them are never a serious one.... its always some sort of negativity or riddles we cant understand.....
Post by: weary1969 on January 18, 2009, 03:38:11 PM

Dotish reply again.....

Your replies (95%) of them are never a serious one.... its always some sort of negativity or riddles we cant understand.....

Is not my fault u so dumb not 2 be able 2 recognize sarcasm. Lil suggestion when u c weary1969 doh read.
Post by: Kilo on January 18, 2009, 04:16:44 PM
 Thanks guys, for the info...

;)

IŽll let you know how the young fellow is doing around here...

Post by: weary1969 on January 18, 2009, 04:23:27 PM
Thanks guys, for the info...

;)

IŽll let you know how the young fellow is doing around here...

We will appreciate the updates.
Post by: Big Magician on January 18, 2009, 06:24:25 PM
yea Kilo...keep us posted

that Haitian youth real classy in my opinion
Post by: asylumseeker on January 18, 2009, 09:50:31 PM

Dotish reply again.....

Is not my fault u so dumb not 2 be able 2 recognize sarcasm. Lil suggestion when u c weary1969 doh read.

Allyuh cyah even behave in de presence of a guest   ::) ...

Post by: palos on January 18, 2009, 10:51:19 PM
that Haitian youth real classy in my opinion

Daz de yute dat destroy we and everybody else in de U 17 Qualifiers in Trini right?
Post by: Quags on January 18, 2009, 11:02:00 PM
wOW HOPES THIS PANS OUT   .Yeah ,I remember his story ,dad passed I think single mom raising him. Really nice.
Post by: Mose on January 19, 2009, 12:09:01 AM
Best of luck to de yuteman. Here's hoping that he get tru!
Post by: Big Magician on January 19, 2009, 05:11:50 AM
yes Palos...thats the youth...
i eh lying..if he was from tnt...we would have a 20 page thread on him calling him the new L ( L word nah )
Post by: pardners on January 20, 2009, 10:59:47 AM
wOW HOPES THIS PANS OUT   .Yeah ,I remember his story ,dad passed I think single mom raising him. Really nice.

Yep, the mother is my cousin, I went to school with the father....a real wildman ball piong in his days.  He died in a car accident on the highway some years ago.  I remember in a family-day some years ago, Shadon was playing football with the adults, he was about 8yrs at the time.  When I see the boy touches, I told 'Lana to make sure and get him in a club soon soon.  She said he had just enrolled in Wconnection program.  The boy going guns since then. Wish him best of luck.  Lana does go to EVERY game de boy playing in.
Post by: jai john on January 20, 2009, 12:30:18 PM

what about this guy akudo goodridge who used to be at defence force  he was at befica i think

dats right ..he is also the big brother of josimar and elijah belgrave and was also a Rangers player. I think ainsley weekes get ah tryout too ...not sure though ..is just dat he used to hang with Russel and leo being tech old boys.