Sports => Football => Topic started by: Sando on January 31, 2009, 12:03:40 PM

Title: Jay-Jay Okocha vs Russell Latapy.
Post by: Sando on January 31, 2009, 12:03:40 PM
Who was better ?
Title: Re: Jay-Jay Okocha vs Russell Latapy.
Post by: kicker on January 31, 2009, 12:13:58 PM
Okocha
Post by: elan on January 31, 2009, 12:20:16 PM
Alyuh is fans or fanatics?
Post by: sammy on January 31, 2009, 01:33:37 PM
Jay-Jay
Post by: Bianconeri on January 31, 2009, 01:41:23 PM
all ya serious?
Post by: truetrini on January 31, 2009, 01:43:59 PM
Both of them are great players, but neither can hold it together like Hardest!
Post by: elan on January 31, 2009, 02:29:47 PM
Latapy still playing, so I'm not sure it's "was".

Latapy SA 2014
Post by: Brej on January 31, 2009, 02:33:18 PM
well yuh lookin for bias seein as how dis is de soca warriors page.....but
i would say latas was just as good but not as proven consistently at such a high level i.e ( EPL, Ligue1)
Post by: Observer on January 31, 2009, 04:57:22 PM
Latapy for me. Better at bringing using his skills to the benefit of the team
Post by: Big Magician on January 31, 2009, 06:25:37 PM
who de fu#k is Jay-Jay Okocha???
Post by: Tallman on January 31, 2009, 06:57:53 PM

http://www.youtube.com/v/v19PpD5uqL0
Post by: capodetutticapi on January 31, 2009, 07:34:33 PM

DINOMITE.hehehe.
Post by: Quags on January 31, 2009, 08:19:16 PM
Kicker it have any top flight or famous midfielders ,over the last ten years that latapy better than lol 
Post by: Preacher on January 31, 2009, 11:28:46 PM

Then Latapy Better
Post by: Big Magician on February 01, 2009, 01:03:59 AM
thanks tallman...i remember this "JJ" now...
Post by: Sam on February 01, 2009, 07:14:41 AM
Latapy gets my vote and not because I am from T&T, Latapy is more of a team player and makes better passes. Latapy vision on the field is also great.

Jay Jay have two things better than Latapy, dribbling and free kicks. Bugt if I had to buy on for my club, Latapy wold be first option.
Post by: Jefferz on February 01, 2009, 01:52:36 PM
Latapy gets my vote and not because I am from T&T, Latapy is more of a team player and makes better passes. Latapy vision on the field is also great.

Jay Jay have two things better than Latapy, dribbling and free kicks. Bugt if I had to buy on for my club, Latapy wold be first option.

my sentiment exactly

and yuh know even though Latapy's beatsin might not be as expansive and intricate as okocha's, i think his ball control is just as good as the Nigerians.

it's like the difference between Michael Jordan and Kobe Bryant.

yuh could say Bryant scores more points himself, but Jordan didnt just score points, he brought up the standard of his whole team.
Post by: Big Magician on February 01, 2009, 11:02:31 PM
this Jay Jay fella??..he does play for North East Stars ???
Post by: capodetutticapi on February 01, 2009, 11:09:25 PM

my sentiment exactly

and yuh know even though Latapy's beatsin might not be as expansive and intricate as okocha's, i think his ball control is just as good as the Nigerians.

it's like the difference between Michael Jordan and Kobe Bryant.

yuh could say Bryant scores more points himself, but Jordan didnt just score points, he brought up the standard of his whole team.
nah MJ have much more scorin titles than that arrogant ballhog.