Sports => Football => Topic started by: Trini _2026 on February 11, 2009, 08:56:36 PM

Title: Heads have to roll
Post by: Trini _2026 on February 11, 2009, 08:56:36 PM
This is as much as i can take this is a bitter pilll to swallow

Title: Re: Heads have to roll
Post by: D.H.W on February 11, 2009, 08:57:49 PM
really not hit eh  :D
Post by: supporter on February 11, 2009, 08:58:12 PM
Sack Maturana. Pure bullshit. HORRIBLE TACTICS THE FINAL 10 mins......WHY ARE WE PLAYING WITH 2 STRIKERS?!!!!!
jesus i cant take this shit
Post by: Trini _2026 on February 11, 2009, 08:58:20 PM
really not hit eh  :D

man i so vex
Post by: Dinner Mints on February 11, 2009, 08:58:35 PM
He play better than Kenwyne.
Post by: Babalawo on February 11, 2009, 08:59:25 PM
He play better than Kenwyne.
true

But bring in Jason Scotland
Post by: acb on February 11, 2009, 09:00:20 PM
Sack Maturana. Pure bullshit. HORRIBLE TACTICS THE FINAL 10 mins......WHY ARE WE PLAYING WITH 2 STRIKERS?!!!!!

Mats eh take no penalty.
Post by: prodigy23 on February 11, 2009, 09:00:42 PM
men blaming stern 4 d terrible defense we play all game. its amazing how it does always end up his fault.  ::)
Post by: naparima on February 11, 2009, 09:01:33 PM
why stern take the penalty and where is the #$$$!$! defense????
Post by: D.H.W on February 11, 2009, 09:01:40 PM
ah well on to the next game we have 1 point better than not, it happen aready. All i have to say is all our weaknesses show in that game, especially fitness
Post by: Trini _2026 on February 11, 2009, 09:01:53 PM
men blaming stern 4 d terrible defense we play all game. its amazing how it does always end up his fault.  ::)

yes if he did score we would ah been 3 nil up
Post by: Grande on February 11, 2009, 09:02:15 PM
I 4king disgusted dread, I never see a side make a man want to drink so

Congrats El Salvador, better warrior spirit than us in this game, they deserve it
Post by: grimm01 on February 11, 2009, 09:03:15 PM
I real sour right now... Ah in disbelief.
Post by: kounty on February 11, 2009, 09:03:23 PM
well boy!! man ent sweat for dey club so long dey ent even remember how to mark post.  what a guckinf AMATEUR display!
Post by: benedicts bwoy on February 11, 2009, 09:03:30 PM
Dis calls for ah dose ah babash!!
Dem boy an dem rel too-too dong dey self yes..........they have no other person to blame!
In de las minute dred??
Post by: jr sams on February 11, 2009, 09:03:42 PM
that was just an abysmal performance by TnT...I cannot believe how much nonsense was played. lack of hustle, poor passing just atrocious.
Stern miss a penalty true, but it was his play that got the first one to begin. I actually thought he had a decent game...Jones was mess. IMO
Post by: Dinner Mints on February 11, 2009, 09:03:58 PM

yes if he did score we would ah been 3 nil up and el salvador out
And if KJ had score his chance... wait did KJ even have any chances?
Post by: Trini _2026 on February 11, 2009, 09:05:37 PM
man warner better go and find a dutch coach or someone else eh
Post by: weary1969 on February 11, 2009, 09:05:54 PM
Drink and CUSS both of which I don't do.
Post by: prodigy23 on February 11, 2009, 09:06:34 PM

if?? what about d 90+ mins where d whole team play shyte??
Post by: Trini _2026 on February 11, 2009, 09:07:37 PM

if?? what about d 90+ mins where d whole team play shyte??

we been playing that since last year and winning so dat eh no excuse now oh and honduras running all ova cosa rica
Post by: D.H.W on February 11, 2009, 09:07:45 PM
look like a lack of fitness to me
Post by: FF on February 11, 2009, 09:07:54 PM
Well if you had tell me 2-2 this morning.. I woulda begrudgingly take it...

but the facts is we drop 2 points.... this El Salvador team is real toots

edited because we drop 2 points not 3
Post by: NYtriniwhiteboy.. on February 11, 2009, 09:08:42 PM

but the facts is we drop 3 points.... this El Salvador team is real toots

thaz de damn ting right there
Post by: jr sams on February 11, 2009, 09:08:55 PM
Well, something had to change, because that kinna football we playin is embarrassing...how many passes we string together in that game?
Post by: Arimaman on February 11, 2009, 09:09:13 PM
Don't blame Stern blame the damn skipper.  Dwight failed us big time but not stepping up and taking the PK.  Hopefully he acknowledges his gaffe.  

I also agree that we had really poor tactics the last quarter of the game.  This is bad.  We needed those 3 points
Post by: benedicts bwoy on February 11, 2009, 09:09:57 PM
All yuh ...........we need either Sancho or Cyd back on de right yes cause Spann is deffinitley not rite in he head now! At one point years ago yes...........but not now!
Post by: che on February 11, 2009, 09:10:45 PM

So are we right now  >:(
Post by: PIMP on February 11, 2009, 09:11:29 PM
Well Well Well.......
Why Latapy did not sweat!!!!!!
All ah sudden he too big to sweat.....steups....
Trinidad is the hardest team to back boy!!!!!!
Post by: Arimaman on February 11, 2009, 09:12:08 PM
All yuh ...........we need either Sancho or Cyd back on de right yes cause Spann is deffinitley not rite in he head now! At one point years ago yes...........but not now!

Agreed.  The man toast early in the second half.  That's what happens when the coach like a idiot selec 4 defenders and one get hurt in the game.  Thanks coach!
Post by: acb on February 11, 2009, 09:13:34 PM
ah man selling f**kITOL on Facebook.
Post by: FF on February 11, 2009, 09:13:40 PM

Agreed.  The man toast early in the second half.  That's what happens when the coach like a idiot selec 4 defenders and one get hurt in the game.  Thanks coach!

hah hahaha good call... that really messed up we tactics for the rest of de game.. and Spann and Aklie ent no defenders either  ;)
Post by: rickstaa on February 11, 2009, 09:15:08 PM

So are we right now  >:(
so is stern john
Post by: jr sams on February 11, 2009, 09:15:17 PM

men was sayin that same thing when the team was announced...cheups...pure frustration
Post by: elan on February 11, 2009, 09:19:24 PM

Then El Salvador would have scored 3.
Post by: Dinner Mints on February 11, 2009, 09:19:29 PM
We just watch an old team get bun. I doh know what de solution is at right back, but is not bringing in more old people. Julius, Telesford, somebody... we have to figure out how to solve de problems progressively.
Post by: acb on February 11, 2009, 09:21:03 PM
I so f**kin vex, I cyar even go an sleep now.
Post by: Quags on February 11, 2009, 09:21:49 PM
this eh stern fault ....if so Jones have to get some pound too.We sit back take pressure with Dwight and a make shift defense ,Noel and Keon liming.
Post by: rickstaa on February 11, 2009, 09:22:00 PM
He play better than Jenine.
yep when kj send him through one & one with the keeper he slip  again,i wish is stern club wanted him stay
Post by: Trini _2026 on February 11, 2009, 09:22:23 PM
We just watch an old team get bun. I doh know what de solution is at right back, but is not bringing in more old people. Julius, Telesford, somebody... we have to figure out how to solve de problems progressively.

we better take a note of johnbarnes book yes and start phoning paying asking them they background
Post by: elan on February 11, 2009, 09:22:43 PM

Edwards is not old...I just watch Hedjuk play hard for 90 for the USA and he turning 35 soon.  

We need experience, the men and them bun cause they have no football head, they cannot read the game. They have no idea when to do what.
Post by: Arimaman on February 11, 2009, 09:23:01 PM

In all fairness, there is no way you can run all day and be under the kinda pressure we were under towards the end of the game and not be tired.  Tactically, we needed to replace either Kenwyne or Dwight and bring in a defensive midfielder as Dwight was dead tired.
Post by: Babalawo on February 11, 2009, 09:23:48 PM
look like a lack of fitness to me

yes.  Yorke days are over. he aint hold no ball in the 2nd half at all. he bun. maybe latapy go play one half for him next time
Post by: FF on February 11, 2009, 09:24:17 PM
yep when kj send him through one & one with the keeper he slip  again,i wish is stern club wanted him stay

He shoulda just roll back that one for kenwyne open goal for true

He was looking for personal glory and redemption dey... thais only human though
Post by: Socapro on February 11, 2009, 09:25:44 PM
El Salvador played the better football but with the right coaching tatics we could have come away from this game with a comfortable 3 points and a clean sheet!

Our head coach is tatically clueless! Us dropping 2 out of 3 points from this game in the last 10 mins means we lose a lot of respect as far as gaining any respect as possible qualifiers from this group!

Our next game is a defnite must win now especially as its a home game!

Also all those cards in this game will come back to hunt us!

Possession is very important especially when you are trying to defend a 2 - 0 lead!

Don't blame Stern, he was one of our best players tonight!

We have no excuse not to take 3 points from this game having been 2 goals up with just over 7 mins left to go!!

I didn't see the need for Latapy or any other attacking players to be brought on after 75 mins when we were 2 goals up! We need to learn from teams like ItalY, our current coach is tactically a dunce!!

Guess we have to put up with him as long as Jack is paying his salary!!

On another note this is just the first game and we can still end up as one of the top 3 teams! Just need to win our next game against Honduras for sure and start getting our tactics correct from start to finish!!

What was the result of Honduras vs Costa Rica game?
Post by: elan on February 11, 2009, 09:26:43 PM
El Salvador played the better football but with the right coaching tatics we could have come away from this game with a comfortable 3 points and a clean sheet!

Our coaches is tatically clueless! Us dropping 2 out of 3 points from this game in the last 10 mins means we lose a lot of respect as far as gaining any respect as possible qualifiers from this group!

Possession is very important especially when you are trying to defend a 2 - 0 lead!

We have no excuse not to take 3 points from this game having een 2 goals up with just over 7 mins left to go!!

I didn't see the need for Latapy or any other attacking players to be brought on after 75 mins when we were 2 goals up! We need to learn from teams like ItalY, our current coach is tactically a dunce!!

On another note this is just the first game and we can still and up as one of the top 3 teams! Just need to win our next game against Honduras for sure!!

Fix it.
Post by: rickstaa on February 11, 2009, 09:27:02 PM

He shoulda just roll back that one for kenwyne open goal for true

He was looking for personal glory and redemption dey... thais only human though
his personal redemption may keep us out of South Africa 2010
Post by: lil damo on February 11, 2009, 09:28:44 PM
Some of us fans have tunnel vision and only focus on the finite problem, i.e. Stern missed a penalty. The bigger picture is our defense and midfield needs more work. Keep in mind how many shots EL S missed in the first and second half. This game could have easily been 4-4. I think we are being mislead by the team jumping into a 2 goal lead because despite that we didn't look good in the first or second half. Missin a penalty is not the reason for this result although i admit it did contribute to it. Look at the bigger picture, the team needs to perform better for 90mins if we're going to compete with the rest.
Post by: Hyperhot J on February 11, 2009, 09:28:57 PM
   I have been saying this since 2005 - No matter how good (rarely) or how much shit (mostly) Stern John plays, NEVER give him to kick any penalty.

I said it during the Mexico game where we eventually won 2-1 in 2005, and of course he kicked and missed the penalty.

I said it during the USA game we won 2-1 last year, and thank GOD Dwight took it.

I said it again tonight and prayed for Dwight to take the first one which he did, sadly ALL of OUR prayers were unanswered when we were awarded the second penalty and lo and be shitting hold Lame John got to kick it. Dwight needs to beat himself for stupidly giving John the penalty to take!! Why does John no matter what ALWAYS get the opportunity to shit down himself oh shits man. Shame on your Dwight, you is the blasted man in charge kick all the damn penalties or give anyone else but John!!

I fed up of this, even if we had won I would have still beat Dwight for letting Shits John take the penalty... John did not play too badly tonight but oh gorsh NEVER let him kick a penalty please please... 4 years now I lobbying for this or gorsh mann....

I give up yes....

J.
Post by: mukumsplau on February 11, 2009, 09:29:02 PM

he try ah beenie versus sweden
Post by: weary1969 on February 11, 2009, 09:29:22 PM
0-0
Post by: Dinner Mints on February 11, 2009, 09:30:42 PM

Edwards is not old...I just watch Hedjuk play hard for 90 for the USA and he turning 35 soon.  

We need experience, the men and them bun cause they have no football head, they cannot read the game. They have no idea when to do what.
Well ah exaggerate when ah say 'old team.' Ah mostly mean Dwight and Dennis. Bun!

Hedjuk is one man. Stacking de team wit Dennis, Dwight, Stern, Cyd, Avery, Sancho, Ince, some want Latas... askin for trouble in my opinion.
Post by: Sando prince on February 11, 2009, 09:30:59 PM
I AM SPEECHLESS !!
Post by: jr sams on February 11, 2009, 09:31:49 PM

Our coach is tatically clueless! Us dropping 2 out of 3 points from this game in the last 10 mins means we lose a lot of respect as far as gaining any respect as possible qualifiers from this group!

We have no excuse not to take 3 points from this game having een 2 goals up with just over 7 mins left to go!!

On another note this is just the first game and we can still and up as one of the top 3 teams! Just need to win our next game against Honduras for sure!!

0-0 at de half.
is not only de coach dunce...they have plenty fellas on dat team who play real amateur styles tonight
Post by: Lower St. John on February 11, 2009, 09:33:33 PM
In agreement about the misses but folks not seeing the lack of defense or defensive tactics.  Pacho is a big coach since we did not loose this game right???  Ent this is a good result away from home??

Corbeaux brand in full flight!!!

Blessings
Post by: Babalawo on February 11, 2009, 09:36:17 PM
Calm down allyuh.  I know they gave up a good chance of 3 points but 1 point away is much better than losing. Plus Jason Scotland coming next time  ;)
Post by: weary1969 on February 11, 2009, 09:36:33 PM
In agreement about the misses but folks not seeing the lack of defense or defensive tactics.  Pacho is a big coach since we did not loose this game right???  Ent this is a good result away from home??

Blessings

If it was Honduras or CR
Post by: Trini _2026 on February 11, 2009, 09:37:00 PM
Well people Yorke may get released from sunderand this year or be made a coach    so i eh know wha going on with he
Post by: Trini _2026 on February 11, 2009, 09:38:13 PM

Blessings

yeah that brand go dead eh  when we meet up honduras
Post by: Quags on February 11, 2009, 09:38:20 PM
I thoughts Mats went and scout them,he ent realize that man good at FKs.He have to go man steuppsss ,man calling for latas head when ,is he first day on the job as an assistant .
Post by: Lower St. John on February 11, 2009, 09:38:38 PM

Blessings

If it was Honduras or CR

Doh buy what ah saying, ah pulling ah ARROW (pure Sarcasm)

Pacho is boo.  I have said it before and will say it again!!!

Blessings
Post by: benedicts bwoy on February 11, 2009, 09:38:45 PM

Well ah exaggerate when ah say 'old team.' Ah mostly mean Dwight and Dennis. Bun!

Hedjuk is one man. Stacking de team wit Dennis, Dwight, Stern, Cyd, Avery, Sancho, Ince, some want Latas... askin for trouble in my opinion.
As good as Juluis is ........he is not a right back, he is a central defender! Telesfors needs some confidence on the international stage.
A.Edwards started off shakey but he improved at the game went along!
Ah know dat ah go take plenty stick from dis but A. Edwards would be one of our best left backs in a couple years time!
Post by: lefty on February 11, 2009, 09:41:23 PM
I thoughts Mats went and scout them,he ent realize that man good at FKs.He have to go man steuppsss ,man calling for latas head when ,is he first day on the job as an assistant .

yuh see d same phukkin shit..................... knew it
Post by: Lower St. John on February 11, 2009, 09:42:11 PM

Ah know dat ah go take plenty stick from dis but A. Edwards would be one of our best left backs in a couple years time!

There is no stick to take for that statement, I think you are right with all of the play he is getting he has no choice but to improve.  All I know is that he is not ready now. And in a couple of years it will be 2011, which is post 2010 in South Africa.

Blessings
Post by: Trini _2026 on February 11, 2009, 09:42:43 PM

maturana and his brother need to go
Post by: TriniItalian on February 11, 2009, 09:44:38 PM
Dwight let Stern take the pk to get # 70 as he wanted that milestone badly I don't think he thought Stern woulda miss especially since his place on the team on the line.

we have one point mexico have none and by tom no coach either we should pick up pts from there.
Post by: Arimaman on February 11, 2009, 09:51:33 PM
Dwight let Stern take the pk to get # 70 as he wanted that milestone badly I don't think he thought Stern woulda miss especially since his place on the team on the line.

we have one point mexico have none and by tom no coach either we should pick up pts from there.

Nonsense.  This is not a friendly is a WC qualifyer.  That must be your thought b/c if that is in fact true, then that is a pack ah arse....
Post by: benedicts bwoy on February 11, 2009, 09:52:53 PM

There is no stick to take for that statement, I think you are right with all of the play he is getting he has no choice but to improve.  All I know is that he is not ready now. And in a couple of years it will be 2011, which is post 2010 in South Africa.

Blessings
I have steadily seen improvement in the games I have watched with him............and he is improving but needs to get out if Trini to further hone his skills!

BLESS UP MIH BREDDAH!
Post by: spideybuff on February 11, 2009, 09:54:02 PM

Nonsense.  This is not a friendly is a WC qualifyer.  That must be your thought b/c if that is in fact true, then that is a pack ah arse....

Well it was a pack of arseness cause he give him the freekick too that was Keon Daniel bread and butter.
Post by: Quags on February 11, 2009, 09:58:15 PM
this might be the problem with Latas and Dwight to much ole boy shit ,friend thing. I tought Latas would be grown out of that ,I hope so.
Post by: Trini _2026 on February 11, 2009, 10:10:46 PM
we only play with urgency when we are in a do or die it seems
Post by: rickstaa on February 11, 2009, 10:15:32 PM
this might be the problem with Latas and Dwight to much ole boy shit ,friend thing. I tought Latas would be grown out of that ,I hope so.
for real they other parthner give away 2 points today,that friend thing have to stop
Post by: Trinidogg on February 11, 2009, 10:17:47 PM
What a waste of a freaking 2 points first stern miss a penalty to put it 3 nil then u make these guys come back on 2 free kicks wow dis make me so depress Now... we have to put it that much more work against the other teams but i still have hope we can do it looks like we need to play with 5 in the mid after all as much as i hate it 4 guys in mid today was allowing to much space.
Post by: rickstaa on February 11, 2009, 10:18:13 PM

Well it was a pack of arseness cause he give him the freekick too that was Keon Daniel bread and butter.
same thing i was thinking,plus the free kick was rubbish from a good spot
Post by: weary1969 on February 11, 2009, 10:29:13 PM
Doh hold yuh breath
Post by: Controversial on February 11, 2009, 10:42:43 PM
we playing alot better football with maturana but our defending is atrocious
Post by: Deeks on February 11, 2009, 10:51:59 PM
Don't blame the defence per se. Blame the collective defending. They save we from getting about 4. The mid and forwards allow the Salv. to run all over them
Post by: elan on February 11, 2009, 10:57:27 PM

Who calling for Latas head. I eh read one post where men blame Latas out right.
Post by: Quags on February 11, 2009, 10:58:32 PM
You  :rotfl:
Post by: Weh-it-is on February 11, 2009, 11:05:39 PM
1.   Our players still do not understand the basic do’s and don’ts as a result the coach is responsible for teaching such.     
2.   It is the coach’s fault for allowing a player like Stern to take that penalty when you know Yorke iced the first one.
3.   Our midfield looked terrible, it is the coaches responsibility to relate or inform them that they needed to pick the intensity in the midfield.
Post by: Deeks on February 11, 2009, 11:14:28 PM
If you don't control the mid. you can't win. Our defence in mid-field which require mid-fielders and forwards alike was atrocious.
Post by: vale on February 11, 2009, 11:16:43 PM
Here we go again. We draw an away match and many people on this forum talking SHIT again.

1) Fire Maturana.
2) Things have to change
3) Stern John fault
4) Blame somebody ect. ect.

We come from an away game with one point and we in problems.

Let's look at the game objectively:

1) T&T were leading 2-0 and threw away a chance to go 3-0 up. Dwight Yorke should have taken the penalty not Stern John. If we had won the game, it would have been a different story.

2) T&T did not play well. I think we showed fight and heart in the first half but the players gave away the ball too much, let El Salvador back into the game ect, ect. Nothing new to us. We need to play ninety minutes of football not 45mins. Hopefully, we will build on this.

3) We get a point in an AWAY match. If we come home and beat Honduras we will have four points from two matches. Compare this to the last campaign when we lost to the USA a home and then got a whopping of a lifetime from Guatemala. hen we draw with Costa Rica at home. One point from three matches then. Already, we are doing better than in one match. We need to improve but let's do it quickly.

4) Remember statistics, T&T have never won an opening match in their campaign in a final round.

In the end, we should have won this match easily but with our side, nothing is ever easy. We can shut out the opposition. However, no need for the SHIT doom and gloom talk so early in the campaign. Wait for a couple more matches to take place and then judge
Post by: Weh-it-is on February 11, 2009, 11:17:43 PM
If you don't control the mid. you can't win. Our defence in mid-field which require mid-fielders and forwards alike was atrocious.

They were doing dumb stuff. ???

For the above post...what you talking about Breds. Did you see we play any good brand of football tonight for the pass set of games? El Salvador played ball, not Trinidad and Tobago. We looked terrible and people talking about oh we should not complain, is after we loose Gold Cup and we out of it all then alyuh go start to run alyuh mouth.

Post by: elan on February 11, 2009, 11:21:02 PM
You  :rotfl:

Me eh call for no head, I blame all the coaches, but up to now you eh read no where that I say fire the coaches. I blaming all men equally just how alyuh use to blame Anton. Now all of a sudden Pacho have all the say. That can't be right.
Post by: just cool on February 11, 2009, 11:21:40 PM
This coach should've been gone since we failed to make the GC. fellas like leon , theobald , noel and jagdoesingh should not be selected before roberts avery and cyd! this is USA the 1st and guatemala in POS rolled up into one all over again.

watch how jack go get despo and call out all the troops and lose the rookies, like he did for USA the 2nd.
Post by: elan on February 11, 2009, 11:22:19 PM
1.   Our players still do not understand the basic do’s and don’ts as a result the coach is responsible for teaching such.     
2.   It is the coach’s fault for allowing a player like Stern to take that penalty when you know Yorke iced the first one.
3.   Our midfield looked terrible, it is the coaches responsibility to relate or inform them that they needed to pick the intensity in the midfield.

Just look at where the ball was when we make one of the subs.
Post by: supporter on February 11, 2009, 11:22:38 PM
and Dwight was pure shit second half, getting beat continuosly...not stepping up for the penalty either. steups...this one hurts
Post by: supporter on February 11, 2009, 11:25:08 PM

That was 1 striker!! not 2!

and how are men like Makan Hislop getting picked over Julius James?
Post by: football king on February 11, 2009, 11:41:46 PM
Don't blame Stern blame the damn skipper.  Dwight failed us big time but not stepping up and taking the PK.  Hopefully he acknowledges his gaffe.  

I also agree that we had really poor tactics the last quarter of the game.  This is bad.  We needed those 3 points

hear wha yuh saying but maybe the skip had a bad vibe so let stern handle it,
or he decide he wasn't taking 2 in the same game
would be interesting to hear Dwight thoughts on the decision doubt he would ever state it publicly.
Read yuh post on the 4 defenders selection and yeah kinda  still scratching meh head on that decision, can't understand rationale behind that at all.
Fire a coach when he take a point on the road??(yeah we drop 2). still early in the Hex. i thought they woulda lose to be honest.
Post by: Mr Fix-it on February 12, 2009, 01:09:34 AM
Boys and girls, play nice  :beermug:.  I feel the same as everyone tonight. 
A) the formation in the first third was lost, dey defence just drop back and let the attackers come to them.  Good for small goal, bad for big goal
B) No one wanted de ball bad enough
C) Yu cah jus hoof the fackin ball to KJ and hope he could latch on to it.  Yu have to put the ball in a position that would benefit him ie, doh jus kick de ball in de middle because KJ dey, because all de defenders was on him.  I sure he collect some good hand from a couple of dem.  Try next time to put it off to de left or right of de middle of de flick field, KJ would have a better chance of movin when he get de ball.
D) De team really show dey age.....I not going to call out no body, but around de middle of de second half dey run out of energy
E) Yorke should have taken de pen kick.  I know our scoring machine (ie SJ) needed to get into the grove for future games but Yorke should have taken it.

As much as I really doh know what to say bout de game again, I really hoped dat we would have gotten de 3 points but at least we get something to build on.  Hold alyu heads high and build on what we have.  Harder games to come and de team need to be focused. 
Post by: sjahrain on February 12, 2009, 05:08:08 AM
At the end of the game,goals win matches had we put away ours it would have been academic
In the defence I would like to see either Sancho or James to partner Lawrence,I think Edwards and Spann did a decent job and they did nothing to loose their places,just remember that both free kicks that resulted in the goals being scored if I am not mistaken came from central defensive errors
Post by: Trini on February 12, 2009, 05:31:35 AM
The problem was fitness and tactics.
If you could go Central America and score 2 in a WCQ, it dont get much better than that.
Up till about 70 mins, we were having a very good game, the only real blot was Stern penalty miss.

But at this level, 11 vs 11, you should not concede 2 goals in the last 10 mins or so.
Fitness was the main factor, our players just stop doing the things that we were doing in the first half, ie running into space and creating passing lanes and keeping the ball in the middle of the field. I thought we were very good at doing that in the first half.
The age of the guys showed. Once you get tired, you commit unnecessary fouls, as you lose concentration and play more desperate.
Our fitness has always been one of our weaknesses.
Next thing - TACTICS.
I know we made our 3 subs when Stern came off, but this is the classic case of why Leo Beenhakker is a different quality to people liike Bertille and Maturana. People cuss Beenie when he never play Latapy in the WC, I bet if Beenie was in charge last night, we would have held that lead to win the game.
Yorke was beginning to be a liability coming to the end. Remember in the game vs Bahrain and Sweden how the T&T team played to kill time - possession and take the ball to the corner. Where was that last night. It seemed everytime we got the ball we tried to go straight up the middle and score. Why try to outshoot an opponent when u already leading them 2-0? Take the ball to the flanks, hold up the ball and run the clock.
The team is experienced enough to know to do this, I personally feels it comes back down to fatigue. Your mind knows what to do, but the body cant do it.
Its always hindsight to say what should have been done. And you could say the best way to defend is to attack. But Glen for Stern, with KJ already on the field made no sense with 20 mins to go. Why not bring on Denzil? Or have KJ drop back much more deep? He used to play stopper for T&T at one point. All we needed was him to play midfield and be behind the ball. We definitely need to work on the one attacker up front thing, cause with El Salvador pouring forward, there were holes to  be exploited, especially by a player like Glen.

Anyways, its done now, 2 pts lost, but at least we got a point. We absolutely need to beat Honduras.
Me aint care who play, if Latas bite bench, i dont care, we need a 1-0 result.
Its hard to take, but if they had offered us a point before the game started, we would have gladly taken it....

My concern is that it doesnt affect the players psychologically...cause we all know how T&T performs based on momentum.
Bad starts usually end is disastrous campaigns - the exception being 2005
Good starts usually end with us doing very well.
Post by: ann3boys on February 12, 2009, 05:42:12 AM
I am hearing some negatives here, and I have to say I do not agree with some of the bashing...
for one thing, the team I saw in our colours in the first half was a new trini team- they were clicking together and taking the game to the opposition- and of course the best part- we scored ...twice!  ;D :applause:
unfortunately in the second half we lost the script- I think Yorkie was tired and should have given the arm band to Dennis L but he didn't- the middle came apart and that has been and continues to be our weakness.
 we didn't win- but I look forward to the next game- which is at home - and we will do better...
come on guys- we will build on this. remember it is the first game...
Post by: fari on February 12, 2009, 06:31:12 AM
trini u make some valid points dey...the fouls committed were as a result of fatigue, when u tired u brain does say one ting and u legs does do someting else...plain and simple. 
Post by: Arimaman on February 12, 2009, 07:00:57 AM

hear wha yuh saying but maybe the skip had a bad vibe so let stern handle it,
or he decide he wasn't taking 2 in the same game
would be interesting to hear Dwight thoughts on the decision doubt he would ever state it publicly.
Read yuh post on the 4 defenders selection and yeah kinda  still scratching meh head on that decision, can't understand rationale behind that at all.
Fire a coach when he take a point on the road??(yeah we drop 2). still early in the Hex. i thought they woulda lose to be honest.

I eh say to fire the coach, at least not yet!  I agree better to get a point on the road than none.  But in the words of Dennis Green "they are who we thought they were....and we let them off the hook".  That's what happened last night, we let El Salvador off the hook.

We still early but those points will loom large later on in the nex..  I myself would really like to hear Dwight's thoughts on why he didn't take the second PK.  He knows better.  Giving a man a penalty in a WC qualify to gain confidence to me is a no no....  Although I thought Stern had one of his better games for us in a long while.
Post by: D.H.W on February 12, 2009, 07:15:55 AM
 get a better coach please thank you
Post by: Disgruntled_Trini on February 12, 2009, 08:30:19 AM
  I have been saying this since 2005 - No matter how good (rarely) or how much shit (mostly) Stern John plays, NEVER give him to kick any penalty.

I said it during the Mexico game where we eventually won 2-1 in 2005, and of course he kicked and missed the penalty.

I said it during the USA game we won 2-1 last year, and thank GOD Dwight took it.

I said it again tonight and prayed for Dwight to take the first one which he did, sadly ALL of OUR prayers were unanswered when we were awarded the second penalty and lo and be shitting hold Lame John got to kick it. Dwight needs to beat himself for stupidly giving John the penalty to take!! Why does John no matter what ALWAYS get the opportunity to shit down himself oh shits man. Shame on your Dwight, you is the blasted man in charge kick all the damn penalties or give anyone else but John!!

I fed up of this, even if we had won I would have still beat Dwight for letting Shits John take the penalty... John did not play too badly tonight but oh gorsh NEVER let him kick a penalty please please... 4 years now I lobbying for this or gorsh mann....

I give up yes....

J.

Yuh disrespectful boy, that is the Legend you are referring to.
Post by: Weh-it-is on February 12, 2009, 08:32:41 AM
The problem was fitness and tactics.
If you could go Central America and score 2 in a WCQ, it dont get much better than that.
Up till about 70 mins, we were having a very good game, the only real blot was Stern penalty miss.

But at this level, 11 vs 11, you should not concede 2 goals in the last 10 mins or so.
Fitness was the main factor, our players just stop doing the things that we were doing in the first half, ie running into space and creating passing lanes and keeping the ball in the middle of the field. I thought we were very good at doing that in the first half.
The age of the guys showed. Once you get tired, you commit unnecessary fouls, as you lose concentration and play more desperate.
Our fitness has always been one of our weaknesses.
Next thing - TACTICS.
I know we made our 3 subs when Stern came off, but this is the classic case of why Leo Beenhakker is a different quality to people liike Bertille and Maturana. People cuss Beenie when he never play Latapy in the WC, I bet if Beenie was in charge last night, we would have held that lead to win the game.
Yorke was beginning to be a liability coming to the end. Remember in the game vs Bahrain and Sweden how the T&T team played to kill time - possession and take the ball to the corner. Where was that last night. It seemed everytime we got the ball we tried to go straight up the middle and score. Why try to outshoot an opponent when u already leading them 2-0? Take the ball to the flanks, hold up the ball and run the clock.
The team is experienced enough to know to do this, I personally feels it comes back down to fatigue. Your mind knows what to do, but the body cant do it.
Its always hindsight to say what should have been done. And you could say the best way to defend is to attack. But Glen for Stern, with KJ already on the field made no sense with 20 mins to go. Why not bring on Denzil? Or have KJ drop back much more deep? He used to play stopper for T&T at one point. All we needed was him to play midfield and be behind the ball. We definitely need to work on the one attacker up front thing, cause with El Salvador pouring forward, there were holes to  be exploited, especially by a player like Glen.

Anyways, its done now, 2 pts lost, but at least we got a point. We absolutely need to beat Honduras.
Me aint care who play, if Latas bite bench, i dont care, we need a 1-0 result.
Its hard to take, but if they had offered us a point before the game started, we would have gladly taken it....

My concern is that it doesnt affect the players psychologically...cause we all know how T&T performs based on momentum.
Bad starts usually end is disastrous campaigns - the exception being 2005
Good starts usually end with us doing very well.

Good post deh Trini!
Post by: trinimuse on February 12, 2009, 08:52:49 AM
I agree, good post there Trini ...

when was the last time we took the game to the opposition?  I thought we played an excellent first half, my only grief was that the back 4 was playing too flat.  We had a plan to absorb the pressure and counter which resulted in 2 goals. Second half was tata.   We have to take the points where we could get it.  If we play a 2nd half like that against Mexico we go get purge so bad, tp will be the new currency.  De coach should have made some tactical changes in the last 15 mins. 

28th March in de stadium we go see de corbeaux brand live and direct against Honduras.  Third game vs US in the US.  Fourth is against Costa Rica in June in de stadium.  One game at a time with relevant coaching tactics.
Post by: spideybuff on February 12, 2009, 09:14:14 AM
I find we didn't deserve to be 2-0 up in the first place cause the Salvadoreans were cutting through our backline time and time again and is only luck prevented them from scoring all the time.

Also, I didn't read the whoe thread but wasn't Ince at fault for both those freekicks?

The second one he seemed blinded and dived late, thus not getting enough power. But he was in the wrong spot in the first place.The first one he was caught flat footed. Granted Lawrence was in the way but can't you picture Shaka at least getting string up making an all out attempt or world class keepers buldozing their own defenders out the way to claim the ball?

Stern played better than Kewnwyne and if he scored the pen, he would have been the MoM so I not crying him down, though I think he should no longer be first choice and Scotty and Kenwyne should be ahead of him when we playing one striker. Everyone misses penalties and Dwight regularly misses them for every team he has played for too, so he was no guarantee either despite scoring his last two for us.

Leon seems to be out of his depth when the foreign based here. Among the locals, he stands out in the middle. When the others here, he seems lost and committs too many fouls. But the thing is, he needs the exposure in order to improve and I think he is our best local based defensive mid so we cah discard or cry him down too much just yet(with the caveat that i have not seen enough of Trent Noel to compare).

But like it has been said many throughout...the main problem was sending on Cornell instead of Theobald or even Latapy playing right behind Kenwyne, who would keep it calm and help us retain ball possession. I was in shock when I hear we had 7 minutes to go plus injury time when they score the first goal. We were defending like if we holding on for dear life about 5 minutes before that. Just kicking the ball out instead of trying to keep it...pure amateurism.
Post by: rickstaa on February 12, 2009, 09:15:15 AM

Who calling for Latas head. I eh read one post where men blame Latas out right.
like Latas blast ah pen over bar & shit hiself infront ah goal,men on hear on stern d#*k to hard
Post by: Augi on February 12, 2009, 09:18:24 AM
Don't blame Stern blame the damn skipper. Dwight failed us big time but not stepping up and taking the PK. Hopefully he acknowledges his gaffe.  

I also agree that we had really poor tactics the last quarter of the game. This is bad. We needed those 3 points

I think you are so correct. Everyone knows a two goal lead is the most unstable lead in football.Yorke should have stepped up and put this game out of reach. It was not the time to try to boost a teammate's confidence.

That one moment was the turning point in this game. I don't blame the defense,I don't blame the coach. We seen this happen in football too many times. Yorke you are still the man, but next time better decision making please
Post by: rickstaa on February 12, 2009, 09:20:49 AM
I find we didn't deserve to be 2-0 up in the first place cause the Salvadoreans were cutting through our backline time and time again and is only luck prevented them from scoring all the time.

Also, I didn't read the whoe thread but wasn't Ince at fault for both those freekicks?

The second one he seemed blinded and dived late, thus not getting enough power. But he was in the wrong spot in the first place.The first one he was caught flat footed. Granted Lawrence was in the way but can't you picture Shaka at least getting string up making an all out attempt or world class keepers buldozing their own defenders out the way to claim the ball?

Stern played better than Kewnwyne and if he scored the pen, he would have been the MoM so I not crying him down, though I think he should no longer be first choice and Scotty and Kenwyne should be ahead of him when we playing one striker. Everyone misses penalties and Dwight regularly misses them for every team he has played for too, so he was no guarantee either despite scoring his last two for us.

Leon seems to be out of his depth when the foreign based here. Among the locals, he stands out in the middle. When the others here, he seems lost and committs too many fouls. But the thing is, he needs the exposure in order to improve and I think he is our best local based defensive mid so we cah discard or cry him down too much just yet(with the caveat that i have not seen enough of Trent Noel to compare).

But like it has been said many throughout...the main problem was sending on Cornell instead of Theobald or even Latapy playing right behind Kenwyne, who would keep it calm and help us retain ball possession. I was in shock when I hear we had 7 minutes to go plus injury time when they score the first goal. We were defending like if we holding on for dear life about 5 minutes before that. Just kicking the ball out instead of trying to keep it...pure amateurism.
kj holding up the ball nice & feeding stern to miss,i still dont understand how stern played better than kj,ah guess stern get fouled in the box that is his highlight,ah see nuff men on hear will cry when scotty come back & stern left out
Post by: trini supporter on February 12, 2009, 09:28:24 AM
I really disappointed with our performance some might say we had the better of the first half but i disagree as soon as we score the first goal we was under constant pressure an the second one came against the run of play. We defense was in a mess for the whole game an i cant understand why the hell stern take that penalty!
Post by: rickstaa on February 12, 2009, 10:06:42 AM
he take the pen because he is the country/island top scorer blah,blah,blah i would never forgive stern for taking ah pen like ah schoolboy or worst
Post by: Quags on February 12, 2009, 11:04:33 AM
Stern fault ,Dwight fault ,Defense fault ,Mid Fault,2 strikers fault Muturana fault .Yah know who fault it really is ...is Jack Fault where the buck is stop ? He should of dismantled that coaching staff after the Bermuda debacle ,but no he persist ,with one bandage after the other .Well the chickens coming home to roost now ,no settled team ,no structure ,no tactics ,no in game change of strategy .no wonder ,we not going South Africa .
Last 20 mins last nite we put orn Corbeux  cruise control.
Post by: Daft Trini on February 12, 2009, 11:06:25 AM
Stern are past his days.... let's all say thank you... and Hello Scotty... he will show Stern how to take penalties....
Post by: Daft Trini on February 12, 2009, 11:07:56 AM

I give up yes....

J.

Yuh disrespectful boy, that is the Legend you are referring to.

Legend my ass... how many of them goals was against Under 17 teams and Guyana.....
Post by: Dinner Mints on February 12, 2009, 11:08:17 AM
Stern are past his days.... let's all say thank you... and Hello Scotty... he will show Stern how to take penalties....
You retiring Stern before you bench KJ?
Post by: GunnerStunner on February 12, 2009, 11:12:09 AM
we need to send our whole football backstaff ttff players n coaching n techinical et al to iraq

also i want the TTFF to make a press conference and thereby a public statment abou tfiling a complaint with CONCACAF about the el salvadorians treatment of trini supports the abuse subjected to bottles pelting etc

but of course they wont they so blasted poor me one and wound licking the missed opportunity and spilt milk

Post by: Daft Trini on February 12, 2009, 11:14:55 AM

yes KJ to me had a poor game... but we mid and defense had a piss poor game also. KJ will soon be able to prove himself and Scotty will follow suit.... (Stern doh get regular sweat and we have potent strike power, juts got to have them firing on all cylinders)

Was it me or was stern with ah Mamasita for the first 25 mins.... cause I was looking for him sweating and drawing blanks.....???? Put him to pasture.... Roberts, Sealey, Scotland and Jones are all capable...
Post by: E-man on February 12, 2009, 11:32:32 AM
trini u make some valid points dey...the fouls committed were as a result of fatigue, when u tired u brain does say one ting and u legs does do someting else...plain and simple. 

But we gave away a lot of free kicks in the first half, too. It seems like it was a matter of time before they took advantage. Anyone have statistics on how many free kicks we gave away?
Post by: spideybuff on February 12, 2009, 11:33:16 AM
kj holding up the ball nice & feeding stern to miss,i still dont understand how stern played better than kj,ah guess stern get fouled in the box that is his highlight,ah see nuff men on hear will cry when scotty come back & stern left out

To me, KJ do that once in the second half and he has some flick ons that nobody get on to but first half he was non-existent and that was when we played our best. Stern was very much involved in the first half and didn't fall down half as much as he used to. Most times he was the one making the movement to recieve the ball in a good position (as opposed to men who claim that KJ get a set of bad ball and had to work miracles, Stern just make the passes look better but it was the same midfield feeding him). When Stern got the ball, KJ was static most times when he was the one who usually makes more runs off the ball, while Stern posts up. Second half he got more involved but he still didn't do much. Stern was having a good game and without the penalty miss, we woulda be rating him up here (except distgruntled), i am sure of it.

But like i said before, Kenwyne is the man now regarldless of one bad game, and Scotty has done enough to get a shot in front of Stern. But I not blaming Stern for the loss cause rreal big players is miss penalties.
Post by: weary1969 on February 12, 2009, 11:46:52 AM
This coach should've been gone since we failed to make the GC. fellas like leon , theobald , noel and jagdoesingh should not be selected before roberts avery and cyd! this is USA the 1st and guatemala in POS rolled up into one all over again.

watch how jack go get despo and call out all the troops and lose the rookies, like he did for USA the 2nd.

B4 dat June 15th 08 loss v Bermuda
Post by: weary1969 on February 12, 2009, 11:48:04 AM

I go pay some money 4 dat answer
Post by: Daft Trini on February 12, 2009, 12:02:18 PM

Not before cock start to grow teeth...
Post by: weary1969 on February 12, 2009, 12:03:48 PM

Not before cock start to grow teeth...

I know meh pennies save
Post by: Peong on February 12, 2009, 12:06:39 PM
Any team that concedes 2 goals in the last 10 mins of a game deserves to lose.
Thank God we escape with 1 pt, El Salvador coulda well cut we ass.
Ah still vex.
Post by: rickstaa on February 12, 2009, 12:11:16 PM
bench kj u must be smoking some good grade boi,not just retire stern ban him from trini lol,if we lived in colombia or some way else stern cant go home,good thing bad man in trini not on football
Post by: Daft Trini on February 12, 2009, 12:20:31 PM
bench kj u must be smoking some good grade boi,not just retire stern ban him from trini lol,if we lived in colombia or some way else stern cant go home,good thing bad man in trini not on football

Agreed.... ban his ass... all the Legend supporters go hold dey head and bawl when these two points come back to Haunt we.... You know Pancho  >:(
Post by: jaden on February 12, 2009, 01:32:30 PM
ah well on to the next game we have 1 point better than not, it happen aready. All i have to say is all our weaknesses show in that game, especially fitness

my thoughts exactly
Post by: FF on February 12, 2009, 01:55:24 PM
Wim woulda win de game  :devil:
Post by: WestCoast on February 12, 2009, 01:57:00 PM

I feel Mats geh a pañol gift basket in he hotel room ;D
Post by: freakazoid on February 12, 2009, 02:15:35 PM
i ask the question again. is el salvador above sea level? why were we looking so tired in the last 15 minutes of the game? dont our players play professionally? i will like to believe  that fitness  is a very important part of any successful team
Post by: weary1969 on February 12, 2009, 02:23:18 PM
i ask the question again. is el salvador above sea level? why were we looking so tired in the last 15 minutes of the game? dont our players play professionally? i will like to believe  that fitness  is a very important part of any successful team

Some old and not match fit/ others just not match fit/others just not fit.
Post by: WestCoast on February 12, 2009, 02:29:42 PM

AND
we does play Corbeaux brand
Post by: weary1969 on February 12, 2009, 02:37:42 PM

AND

Like how we give steelband 2 d world we have given d corbeaux brand.
Post by: NUFF on February 12, 2009, 02:49:19 PM
Here we go again. We draw an away match and many people on this forum talking SHIT again.

1) Fire Maturana.
2) Things have to change
3) Stern John fault
4) Blame somebody ect. ect.

We come from an away game with one point and we in problems.

Let's look at the game objectively:

1) T&T were leading 2-0 and threw away a chance to go 3-0 up. Dwight Yorke should have taken the penalty not Stern John. If we had won the game, it would have been a different story.

2) T&T did not play well. I think we showed fight and heart in the first half but the players gave away the ball too much, let El Salvador back into the game ect, ect. Nothing new to us. We need to play ninety minutes of football not 45mins. Hopefully, we will build on this.

3) We get a point in an AWAY match. If we come home and beat Honduras we will have four points from two matches. Compare this to the last campaign when we lost to the USA a home and then got a whopping of a lifetime from Guatemala. hen we draw with Costa Rica at home. One point from three matches then. Already, we are doing better than in one match. We need to improve but let's do it quickly.

4) Remember statistics, T&T have never won an opening match in their campaign in a final round.

In the end, we should have won this match easily but with our side, nothing is ever easy. We can shut out the opposition. However, no need for the SHIT doom and gloom talk so early in the campaign. Wait for a couple more matches to take place and then judge

You could feel happy that we have 1 away point.  I vex that we throw away 2 away points.   I doh care if we was playing on de moon.  We cannot afford to give up 2 goals with 7 minutes to go.  We are not Mexico or the USA.  Shit like that will come back to bite we in de ass.
Post by: weary1969 on February 12, 2009, 02:51:25 PM
Sometime d class does b 1/2 empty it 1/2 empty now.
Post by: Babalawo on February 12, 2009, 03:00:22 PM
Do maturana practise free kick defending?  The last 4 games we gave up 3 goals via Freekicks.  This is the wall.  Trini's on the left, and Salvadorians on the right.  You know there is a high posibility he going to kick it towards the Salvadorian and the will move out quickly to shadow the keeper. There should be at least too Trini rushing toward the kicker and that direction to block the kick.
Post by: Weh-it-is on February 12, 2009, 03:16:21 PM
Do maturana practise free kick defending? 

Somebody say we doh do all ah that.  :-\
Post by: WestCoast on February 12, 2009, 03:18:02 PM

eh?
say that gain
we doh practise that??
Post by: Weh-it-is on February 12, 2009, 03:26:59 PM

eh?
say that gain
we doh practise that??

How many times did the same team score goals from free kicks on we in the pass few games… like three?  Yeah we does practice. Get it!  :idea: 
Post by: WestCoast on February 12, 2009, 03:28:59 PM

eh?
say that gain
we doh practise that??

How many times did the same team get goals from free kicks against us in the pass few games… like three?  Yeah we does practice. Get it!  :idea: 
TTFF football is THE BEST :devil:
Post by: freakazoid on February 12, 2009, 05:35:30 PM
latapy say we get we tactics spot on except 4 the last 10  mins. hmmmmmmmmmm
Post by: Small Magician aka Wazza on February 12, 2009, 05:44:53 PM

he should have said except the last 20

but he did say how it was up to maturana and he is the head coach and yuh hadda respect his decision

this was when he was asked should we have changed formation when 2-0 up

proving MATURANA IS A c**t...as if we didnt know before
Post by: Trini _2026 on February 12, 2009, 05:54:03 PM

with our full squad we failed to beat them
Post by: Dutty on February 12, 2009, 06:22:49 PM

AND

Look de formation...4-4-4 ;)...circle slowly downward and reach de end before goin for de kill
(http://www.liveinalpharetta.com/blog/wp-content/uploads/2008/10/circling_vulture.jpg)

me eh know wha allyuh vex so for...heart attack football is de norm, allyuh should be use to it by now
Post by: Trini _2026 on February 12, 2009, 06:41:33 PM
so why change formation people
Post by: Coop's on February 12, 2009, 06:49:16 PM
       Take it easy Breds,if a man had 10 horrible mins in a game that means he had 80 good mins,you going to fire him for that?all he have to work on now is the last 10 mins of the game and he good to go :devil: man throw way penalty,open goal,all kind ah thing,what is it we can't take. 
Post by: weary1969 on February 12, 2009, 06:54:27 PM

he should have said except the last 20

but he did say how it was up to maturana and he is the head coach and yuh hadda respect his decision

this was when he was asked should we have changed formation when 2-0 up

proving MATURANA IS A c**t...as if we didnt know before

Latas u cyah run tings sometime Mats give d wuk 2 u d assistant does b d Holly B Scouting 4 Talent but he went. They ask y u eh play he say u did not have on yuh shoes. It was up 2 u 2 decide if u want 2 play. Just stamp yuh full authority 4get friendism and take me 2 SA
Post by: royal on February 12, 2009, 07:25:27 PM
24 hours after de game and we still cyar get comments from de coach ???
Post by: weary1969 on February 12, 2009, 07:29:02 PM
He did I hear a sports journalist read it out but me eh c it since I back on d MB.
Post by: Deeks on February 12, 2009, 07:57:08 PM
The iron of our team is that the teamthat played last night had mostly EPL based players. The local players who went to Argentina looked fit but the EPL boys(except Carlos and Me mum) looked short of breadth. So what is the problem with the overseas based players.
Post by: kounty on February 12, 2009, 08:18:39 PM
Do maturana practise free kick defending?  The last 4 games we gave up 3 goals via Freekicks.  This is the wall.  Trini's on the left, and Salvadorians on the right.  You know there is a high posibility he going to kick it towards the Salvadorian and the will move out quickly to shadow the keeper. There should be at least too Trini rushing toward the kicker and that direction to block the kick.
1st goal - dennis lawrence realize jus as the man runnin up to take the free kick that nobody markin' the post - runnin' backwards as the ball get kick - cyah back peddle and stop shot.
2nd goal - nobody.  nobody ever tell nobody what to do when a free kick comin - yorke?  tell somebody cuz nobody have a clue.
a beenie coached team woulda never allow that  ;D
Post by: Arimaman on February 13, 2009, 11:14:46 AM

Obviously you never kick a lime in yuh life.  What are you talking about man...

Yuh doh have to coach that players know that.  Goalkeepers at a young age know based on the distance and angle and talent how many players going in the wall etc.  Come on, why do you think Dennis Lawrence was trying to get back towards the goal, obviously the coach talk about it. 

As far as attacking the kicker, them fellas is professionals and the coach doh have to coach that.  Primary school players know that you attack the ball. Come on man!!!
Post by: Weh-it-is on February 13, 2009, 11:36:02 AM

Yuh doh have to coach that players know that.  Goalkeepers at a young age know based on the distance and angle and talent how many players going in the wall etc.  Come on, why do you think Dennis Lawrence was trying to get back towards the goal, obviously the coach talk about it. 

As far as attacking the kicker, them fellas is professionals and the coach doh have to coach that.  Primary school players know that you attack the ball. Come on man!!!

Strategies changes on different levels of the game. When a team kicking free kick right outside de 18, you have to let a player stand up on de ball until your formation/wall is set, before a tricky fast shot is taken while your formation is being set. That is what ah telling alyuh we unorganized as a team and them men not sure of what to do...who's fault is that???   
Post by: just cool on February 13, 2009, 05:24:18 PM
Dat man ain't get the axe yet!!!!!!!
Post by: weary1969 on February 13, 2009, 05:58:31 PM
Dat man ain't get the axe yet!!!!!!!

God grant me the serenity
to accept the things I cannot change;
courage to change the things I can;
and wisdom to know the difference.

Post by: giggsy11 on February 13, 2009, 06:30:03 PM
Heads have tuh role?- but will a new manager make Dwight a better leader or younger? Dwight and Latapy were the perfect combo that led Trinidad through the run tuh Germany. Depending on Dwight to do it by himself is a big mistake. The team lacked leadership on the field. Nobody appear to be setting an example on how to settle men down. Men was huffin the ball down the field when they had time to settle and pass the ball around. Who was tryin to settle the team down when men was panicking? To mant players lacked the composure to handle the situation plus there was a lack of focus to kill the game. May be the players were just not good enough.
Post by: Arimaman on February 13, 2009, 10:36:24 PM

Strategies changes on different levels of the game. When a team kicking free kick right outside de 18, you have to let a player stand up on de ball until your formation/wall is set, before a tricky fast shot is taken while your formation is being set. That is what ah telling alyuh we unorganized as a team and them men not sure of what to do...who's fault is that???   
Saddest they outlaw that.  That is automatic yellow card.  Either way that wasn't the problem.  Our wall was set, the man just had a couple of good set pieces.  We were not unorganized, I totally disagree with that statement.   You must have been looking at a different game.  We got tired in the last 10 point blank.