Sports => Football => Topic started by: Flex on February 11, 2009, 09:03:52 PM

Title: Warriors allow El Salvador a great come back.
Post by: Flex on February 11, 2009, 09:03:52 PM
Warriors allow El Salvador a great come back.
By: Flex Mohammed.

It was a game of two tails. T&T dominated the first half and El Salvador the second. Four goals scored and both teams shared a point each. T&T however, will have the advantage as they were the visiting team.

Midfielder Osael Romero scored two free kicks in a space of eleven minutes to secure a point for El Salvador in the first match of the final round of World Cup qualifying in San Salvador on Wednesday. T&T went into the half leading 2-0 after Carlos Edwards scored a 7 minute goal and captain Dwight Yorke ensured T&T the other with a well taken penalty in the 27th after Stern John was fouled in the box.

But T&T have only themselves to blame for El Salvador's great come back as they allowed the Central Americans to run at them in the second half with countless attacks on goal and it was only a matter of time El Salvador would get back into the game. The writing were on the walls as T&T defence was under tremendous pressure from the El Salvadorians especially in the last 20 minutes of the second half.

Striker Stern John who, had a pretty decent game until his penalty miss in the 47th minute must had been feeling the worst out there for T&T after the game. The incident happened when Mexican referee Marco Antonio Rodriguez blew for a penalty after Kenwyne Jones went down in the box. Surprisingly, Dwight Yorke left the task in the hands of T&T record goal scorer Stern John only for the Bristol City marksman to completely miss his target. His penalty almost hit a "pigeon" sitting on the top of the stadium observing the game. Well, not really, but the ball ended up in the stands, this was a bit of a relieve for El Salvador who realised that they were still in the game and from there on they dominated the proceedings until the final whistle was blown.

But Stern John was not the one who gave T&T a heartache, infact, the striker played an important role in T&T's second goal and did hold-up the ball well for his partner Jones who did nothing special on the night by the way. And, to my amusement Stern John did pitched in helping out the T&T defence. Speaking about defence. Well, it all started when T&T lost Keyeno Thomas through injury as early as the 12 minute. Makan Hislop was his replacement and did relatively good when he came on. But Thomas was surely missed as the inexperience Hislop had some nail bitting moments for T&T and did give away the free-kicks to El Salvador after committing fouls on the opponent that led the great come back.

El Salvador midfielders Eliseo Quintanilla, Osael Romero and Salvador Coreas was having a great time with Aklie Edwards on the left. The Defence Force wing-back was being chewed up as the El Salvadorians noticed that they had an easier path going down the left and continued to take that route throughout the game.

But in all fairness though, Aklie's parther Keon Daniel who by the way was having an awful game left him for dead most of the times. Silvio Spann, T&T's other wing-back was also a sight to see. Being caught out of position on many occasions and having to track back only to be left out by his man time and time again gave the T&T fans a few nerve wrecking moments. The midfielder, now rightback did have some good runs going forward though and one could sense that both wingbacks might be better utilized on the wing. But then again, I'm not the coach.

All was not bad for T&T though as captain Dwight Yorke, Clayton Ince, Dennis Lawrence and Carlos Edwards was definitely a few bright spots for the Warriors. While Chris Birchall and Kenwyne Jones had some very good moments.

Midfielder Osael Romero who was the hero for host El Salvador on the night will have to claim his $20,000 dollars prize money for each of his strikes. The El Salvador government promised $10,000 dollars a goal. Hopefully, he'll spend that wisely, maybe a new pair of goal scoring boot as they play host to CONCACAF giants United States next on March 28 while Trinidad & Tobago will be home against Honduras who fell 2-0 to Costa Rica in their opening game.

Three of the six teams in the regional final will automatically qualify for the 32-team World Cup field in South Africa. The fourth-place team will face a South American side for another berth at the tournament.

TEAMS

T&T Team

1.Clayton Ince, 3.Aklie Edwards, 6.Dennis Lawrence, 5.Keyeno Thomas (4.Makan Hislop 12th), 16.Silvio Spann, 11.Carlos Edwards, 9.Keon Daniel, 7.Christopher Birchall (2.Clyde Leon 59th), 17.Dwight Yorke (capt), 14.Stern John (Cornell Glen 77th), 15.Kenwyne Jones.

Did not play

8.Anthony Wolfe, 12.Densill Theoblad, 18.Marvin Phillip, 10.Russell Latapy.

Coach

Francisco Maturana (COL).

El Salvador Team

1.Juan Gomez, 2.Alexander Escobar, 3.Marvin Gonzalez, 5.Luis Hernandez (14.William Torres 33rd), 6.Shawn Martin (18.Salvador Coreas 60th), 7.Ramon Sanchez (capt), 8.Osael Romero, 9.Rudis Corrales (12.Rodolfo Zelaya 46th), 10.Eliseo Quintanilla, 15.Alfredo Pacheco, 17.Cristian Castillo.

Did not play

4.Deris Umanzor, 11.Miguel Montes, 13.Carlos Ayala, 16.Oscar Jimenez.

Coach

Carlos De Los Cobos (MEX)

RESULTS

T&T 2 (Carlos Edwards 7th, Dwight Yorke 26-Pen) v SLV 2 (Osael Romero 82, 93)

CAUTIONS

Keon Daniel - Yellow Card 40th.
Dwight Yorke - Yellow Card 44th, 90th.
Christopher Birchall - Yellow Card 46th.
Carlos Edwards - Yellow Card 55th.
Clayton Ince - Yellow Card 82nd.

SENT OFF

Dwight Yorke (TRI) 90th.

OFFICIALS

Referee: Marco RODRIGUEZ (MEX)
Assistant Referee 1: Juan RANGEL (MEX)
Assistant Referee 2: Salvador RODRIGUEZ (MEX)
Fourth official: Mauricio MORALES (MEX)

ATTENDANCE

VENUE

San Salvador / Estadio Cuscatlan
El Salvador register late draw against Warriors.

Tempers didn’t flare but the mood in the Trinidad and Tobago dressing room would have left anyone with the feeling that the National Senior Footballers had just suffered a most  disappointing defeat following its 2-2 draw with El Salvador at the Estadio Cuscatlan on Wednesday night.

Two first half goals by midfielder Carlos Edwards (7th) and Dwight Yorke (27th min penalty) was insufficient to give what could have safely been three points before the closing eleven minutes. Oseal Romero buried two free kicks in the 79th and one in the fifth minute of what was initially signalled by the Mexican fourth official as four minutes of added on time. Mexico’s  Marco Rodriguez was the match referee.

In the end, the “Soca Warriors” were made to rue several second half chances including an early second half penalty which Bristol City striker Stern John fired over bar after slipping prior to executing with his right foot.

Francisco Maturana offered no sympathy for the drawn match.

“In a World Cup qualifying campaign to get one point away from home is generally not a bad result . But because of the way this game developed, we leave here with a very bitter taste in us,” Maturana told TTFF Media.

“During the game we had several chanced and we played well. At some moments it looked as if we would win by a large margin but El Salvador came back with a lot of heart and they ended happier than we did.

“We wanted first of all to protect that two goal lead but also get opportunities to increase and we had some chances that we did not capitalize on. But we also did not protect the lead.

“We had to be very careful with Dwight and Chris in the midfield because they had yellow cards but otherwise the instructions to maintain the lead.”

Asked whether his team panicked late in the match, he responded.

“There was no panic. This team has shown very good character in a lot of very difficult situations. The issue of travelling could have affected us but it’s no excuse even though it could have caused a lack of concentration. The goal that they scored came from a throw in that was our throw. They threw a very quick throw and caught us which led to the free kick and that could be as a result of some mental fatigue,”Maturana added.

When quizzed by reporters as to whether Assistant Coach/Player Russell Latapy should have been on the field, Maturana replied “No. I don’t even  think that he thought was ready to play. He was very entrenched in what was going on the field of play and very entrenched in his role as an assistant coach. I don’t even think he even had his shoes on.”

T&T will miss the services of Yorke, Clayton Ince and Chris Birchall in the next home match against Honduras on March 28 because of suspension.

“That is definitely something we will have to reassess because these are two players we will have to replace in the middle of our game,” Maturana added.

Latapy assured the T&T team that all was not lost and it was in fact the beginning of a final round journey to South Africa that is still very much alive.

At the end of the match, several soldiers had to form a protective barrier using shields to allow the T&T team members to exit the dressing room on their way to the team bus a little  less than 100 metres away. And prior to the team’s closing prayer before departing the dressing room there was a five-minute period where several racial slurs were directed at the T&T team from home fans who were on the opposite end of the wall separating the room.

El Salvador President Antonio Saca announced on matchday too that his Government would reward the El Salvador team USD10,000 for every goal scored in Wednesday’s match. The T&T  home-based players return home via Panama City on Copa Airlines at 5pm on Thursday while the other overseas pros travel back to their respective destinations.
Title: Re: Warriors allow El Salvador to come back.
Post by: trini warrior on February 11, 2009, 09:13:35 PM
i was a borferline "pro-maturana" person. but this one outright shaky dread. you up by two in an away game - yuh in control of the game with 15 mins to go. yuh take of stern and bring on glen?? i understand that it's a gamble to try and seal the game and maybe a play for goal differrence. but i cyah see how that was a gamble worth taking. why not bring on an additional man in midfield?
Title: Dwight get a red card
Post by: spideybuff on February 11, 2009, 09:13:38 PM
..according to the match report he got it in the 90th minute. Maybe he got a 2nd yellow on purpose in order to miss the Honduras game? i think two yellows and u only miss one game, whereas a straight red makes u miss three.
Title: Re: Dwight get a red card
Post by: acb on February 11, 2009, 09:14:19 PM
unless that happen in the tunnel after the game, I doh see how he get send off.
Post by: Babalawo on February 11, 2009, 09:14:28 PM
yes
Post by: Trini boi on February 11, 2009, 09:15:27 PM
..according to the match report he got it in the 90th minute. Maybe he got a 2nd yellow on purpose in order to miss the Honduras game? i think two yellows and u only miss one game, whereas a straight red makes u miss three.

THREE...WHAT DE ARSE!?!!??!  WHEY DE MATH IN DA EQUATION?!?!?!
Post by: Small Magician aka Wazza on February 11, 2009, 09:17:43 PM
wtf boy... i hope if it true dat he get a second yellow
Post by: jr sams on February 11, 2009, 09:18:56 PM
unless that happen in the tunnel after the game, I doh see how he get send off.
well he was arguing with the ref throughout the game and he had a yellow...maybe he make some ole noise after the 2nd El Sal goal and he get a second yellow.
Post by: Trini _2026 on February 11, 2009, 09:26:45 PM
i was a borferline "pro-maturana" person. but this one outright shaky dread. you up by two in an away game - yuh in control of the game with 15 mins to go. yuh take of stern and bring on glen?? i understand that it's a gamble to try and seal the game and maybe a play for goal differrence. but i cyah see how that was a gamble worth taking. why not bring on an additional man in midfield?

well he sub birchall .. it should have been stern comming off for leon
Post by: truetrini on February 11, 2009, 09:28:00 PM

well he sub birchall .. it should have een stern comming off for leon

I see Latapy giving instructions..yuh sure is Mats?
Post by: CarenageBoy on February 11, 2009, 09:32:07 PM
The problem seem to be one of fitness during the latter part of the second half. Besides defending, this is the biggest thing that needs to be worked on before the next game.

Speaking of fitness, take a look at the way Stern John left the field when he was subbed. He couldn't even run off the field, instead he finished with a slow walk off the field.
Post by: Jah Gol on February 11, 2009, 09:34:55 PM
from that report there was no second  card for yorke.let's hope it's accurate
Post by: fordy on February 11, 2009, 09:37:12 PM
this might be a blessing in disguise so noel and others can get a chance in the middle. :beermug:
Post by: trini warrior on February 11, 2009, 09:38:21 PM

well he sub birchall .. it should have een stern comming off for leon

you might be right. he must have been involved in the decision cause he was really giving the instructions.

leon for stern woulda been a better choice imho
I see Latapy giving instructions..yuh sure is Mats?
Post by: weary1969 on February 11, 2009, 09:40:18 PM
from that report there was no second  card for yorke.let's hope it's accurate

Fuentes say someting
Post by: asylumseeker on February 11, 2009, 09:41:05 PM
He was carded at the end.
Post by: Quags on February 11, 2009, 09:42:56 PM
Matas cyah talk english to give instructions.
Post by: acb on February 11, 2009, 09:43:03 PM

if that is the case, he only missing one game b/c is two yellows.
Marquez should miss at least 3 because he get a straight red tonite vs the US.
If FIFA take a look at that jumpkick/ stamp and the intention he use towards Howard, Marquez could probably miss the whole stage.
Post by: Small Magician aka Wazza on February 11, 2009, 09:44:56 PM
this is real shit...hopefully we can appeal the cards... Birchall yellow card was a wtf moment...and Carlos too

CM options

Birchall...Theobald...Noel...Hyland...Leon..Telesford..Whitley?
Post by: acb on February 11, 2009, 09:46:27 PM
Here we go again ... back to face the US without Dwight.

Title: stern should neva wear another tnt uniform
Post by: capodetutticapi on February 11, 2009, 09:46:56 PM
i done talk.
Title: Re: stern should neva wear another tnt uniform
Post by: truetrini on February 11, 2009, 09:48:11 PM
I hope yuh done talk for a long time.

Stern was fouled goal scored, de man ahd a commendable game desoite the penalty miss.  K Jones play like a pub player.

he shit down de field!
Post by: Arimaman on February 11, 2009, 09:48:32 PM
i done talk.

Absolute nonsense....
Post by: ChipChipSilver on February 11, 2009, 09:49:07 PM

Well de way he was bun, it may not make a difference  ::)
Post by: acb on February 11, 2009, 09:49:19 PM
talk about the devil .. ah hear yuh lime went well until the last 15 mins.
Post by: fordy on February 11, 2009, 09:49:34 PM
i done talk.

u have to be a jackass!!!
Post by: weary1969 on February 11, 2009, 09:49:59 PM
i done talk.

Absolute nonsense....

Co sign. He miss d penalty but d fella eh have a bad game
Post by: weary1969 on February 11, 2009, 09:51:17 PM
He missin 2 games because is Honduras next.
Post by: Quags on February 11, 2009, 09:51:31 PM
Capo how many beers lol ,at the lime?
Post by: capodetutticapi on February 11, 2009, 09:51:54 PM
stern john is ah pothound.say wuh allyuh want.lalalalalalalalalalalalalalalalalalalalalalalalallalalalaaaaaalalalalalalalalalalalalalalalalalalalala
Post by: spideybuff on February 11, 2009, 09:52:15 PM

Nah he missing the Honduras game at home...the easiest game on paper in comparison to playing with a yellow and potentially missing the USA, Costa Rica or Mexico games coming up.

Clyde Leon will come in as a defensive midfield cover for him and they will drop Stern and let Latas play behind Kenwyne(or Scotty based on how Kenwyne play today) to provide the calmness and direction on the field without Dwight. At least, that is the obvious moves, but Pacho not too smart
Post by: acb on February 11, 2009, 09:52:36 PM
ok  .. I thought the US was the next game.
So we have him for the US unless it was a straight red.
Post by: capodetutticapi on February 11, 2009, 09:53:14 PM
Capo how many beers lol ,at the lime?
only 2,drivin,doh worry ah sober as ah judge.
Post by: Small Magician aka Wazza on February 11, 2009, 09:53:28 PM

Nah he missing the Honduras game at home...the easiest game on paper in comparison to playing with a yellow and potentially missing the USA, Costa Rica or Mexico games coming up.

Clyde Leon will come in as a defensive midfield cover for him and they will drop Stern and let Latas play behind Kenwyne(or Scotty based on how Kenwyne play today) to provide the calmness and direction on the field without Dwight. At least, that is the obvious moves, but Pacho not too smart

Leon is a shithong... I would want Theobald in
Post by: Lower St. John on February 11, 2009, 09:53:34 PM
Is a good thing you done talk.  Ah hope yuh done type too.  He miss a couple of goals but strikers do that at times. Coming from a man who is not a Stern fan, he had an aright game, nothing to write home about but solid.  I won't go as far as to say that he should not be part of the squad in the future.

Blessing
Post by: Socapro on February 11, 2009, 09:55:03 PM
i done talk.

And Stern John was our best player tonight, so what does this mean for the rest of the team!
Should we bow out from the Hex now as none of our players deserve to wear another T&T uniform then?

Guess in your eyes the coach did a great job tactically when we were 2 - 0 up with less than 15 minutes to go right! And the reason we ended up dropping 2 points is because Stern missing a pk right?!

Some folks here treat the hating of Stern John like its their no.1 hobby!
Post by: Quags on February 11, 2009, 09:56:06 PM
Well then u ent find KJ play way worst ,the man had a surity goal ,and let it run out cause he didnt want to strech boi .
Post by: capodetutticapi on February 11, 2009, 09:56:38 PM
talk about the devil .. ah hear yuh lime went well until the last 15 mins.
if yuh hear dem spanish nake noise when de 2ng goal score.
Post by: capodetutticapi on February 11, 2009, 09:58:09 PM
Is a good thing you done talk.  Ah hope yuh done type too.  He miss a couple of goals but strikers do that at times. Coming from a man who is not a Stern fan, he had an aright game, nothing to write home about but solid.  I won't go as far as to say that he should not be part of the squad in the future.

Blessing
well these couple misses cost 2 points.
Post by: Bakes on February 11, 2009, 09:58:27 PM

If FIFA take a look at that jumpkick/ stamp and the intention he use towards Howard, Marquez could probably miss the whole stage.

Dat was real nasty fuh true... I'd expect that out ah one ah he bush league campesinos but not from a world class player like that.

I know Yorke was arguing vehemently on the last free kick... but if they saying he got the red in the 90'... he was on the field for at least 5 mins after that.
Post by: asylumseeker on February 11, 2009, 09:58:47 PM

Yeah, I can only attest that he got a card. The commentator said he challenged the equalizer, but also made mention of Dwight having removed his shirt. I'm unsure of the timing. All I know is there were 4 minutes added to regulation and by the time I saw a live feed after 4 or 5 replays of the equalizer,  everybody was on the field and the Salvadorans were celebrating the draw ... and that was the rundown provided on Dwight.

Under these facts, it is more than likely a second yellow.
Post by: rickstaa on February 11, 2009, 09:59:26 PM

Blessing
why men on stern so i dont know,he did his thing in the past but i dont think we need him when scotty come back,the pen & the other miss he had could cost us bigtime,strikers score goals not miss 7 to score 1
Post by: benedicts bwoy on February 11, 2009, 10:00:52 PM
Cyar blame SJ for de whole game cause like sumbody said before, is de defense and tactics shit we up.
In the away leg to Bahrain when DY was marshalling the troops at de end of de game, I ent see none of dat tonite! :-\
Post by: Dinner Mints on February 11, 2009, 10:02:29 PM
Cyar blame SJ for de whole game cause like sumbody said before, is de defense and tactics shit we up.
In the away leg to Bahrain when DY was marshalling the troops at de end of de game, I ent see none of dat tonite! :-\
He was busy trying to marshall his breath.
Post by: #4 on February 11, 2009, 10:04:45 PM
I hope yuh done talk for a long time.

Stern was fouled goal scored, de man ahd a commendable game desoite the penalty miss.  K Jones play like a pub player.

he shit down de field!

fuh real... KJ disappointed me man... I'm afraid he's exhibiting the beginnings of Dwight Yorke Syndrome (when yuh playin well in de EPL, but nationaly is a different story).

but seriously, who let stern take that 2nd penalty? memories of that mexico game flooded my head when i saw him step up to the spot...i didn't wanna be negative, but i already knew what was going to happen.
Post by: Lower St. John on February 11, 2009, 10:04:57 PM
I not on Stern but try looking at our defensive tactics and defense.  Piss poor.  Me eh no Stern fan but let the blame go where it rightly has to - the Coach.  We were leading a game by 2 goals with 15 minutes left.

Blessings
Post by: capodetutticapi on February 11, 2009, 10:05:38 PM
scotland we miss yuh today brother,ah goat take yuh place and shit heself.
Post by: dinho on February 11, 2009, 10:06:30 PM
like i was watching ah different game yes...

because 30 mins into the first half i had to ask if stern was sweating..

and then yes he make ah good turn to draw de first PK.. but when yuh miss ah penalty to put the game to bed and chrow way a clear 1 on 1, yuh hadda take the goat mantle for at least ah week..

As for KJ, i find he was winning anything played to him in the air and holding off dem short men like nutten.. The rebound after Stern throw way the 1 on1, if yuh look good yuh will see the ball spin away from him to go for a corner.

i eh a stern hater at all... after all is said and done, he carry me to germany.  

but Stern, today is your day!
Post by: Bakes on February 11, 2009, 10:08:02 PM
well these couple misses cost 2 points.

Me eh no expert or nutten... but it look like yuh thread flop, lol
Post by: capodetutticapi on February 11, 2009, 10:15:31 PM
maturana is ah c**t,hope he come on de forum and read this.
Post by: Small Magician aka Wazza on February 11, 2009, 10:16:58 PM

he could read english?
Post by: Bourbon on February 11, 2009, 10:17:18 PM
Well...from the topics on the board...i guess its safe to conclude the witch-hunt is in full swing.
Post by: acb on February 11, 2009, 10:19:41 PM
we go start an "Apologies/ Kiss & make up" thread by the weekend.

but men have to vent tonite.
Post by: kicker on February 11, 2009, 10:20:18 PM

Dat was real nasty fuh true... I'd expect that out ah one ah he bush league campesinos but not from a world class player like that.

I know Yorke was arguing vehemently on the last free kick... but if they saying he got the red in the 90'... he was on the field for at least 5 mins after that.

Alotta stats boards refer to everything from the 90th through injury time as the 90th minute.
Post by: spideybuff on February 11, 2009, 10:21:25 PM

They doh ever pass 90" when they recording stats for a game.  eg . all goals scored in injury time is put down as being scored in the 90' even if it score in the 95'.
Post by: berris on February 11, 2009, 10:49:01 PM

Hear nah, capomemamyhaveahtoti, or whaever de fack is yuh name,
wham tuh  ..''i done talk ''  ??? ??? ..Yuh mean yuh done shit ..If yuh so distraught bout de lost or de miss penalty ,why de f@ck yuh n dive orf ah mudda c ont bridge an puh yuh chupid arse outta yuh misery ...yuh only playing yuh facking mad  ..steupps !!

Yes Stern John miss a penalty ,but he also assist in de fuss goal . If he was not dragged down after Sternturning de defender he may have scored  and was still rewarded a penalty .The man had a good game ,strikers/players miss goals and penalties...IT IS PART OF THE FACKING GAME ... DEAL WID IT !!!
3 points wudda been precious , yes ,but if yuh want tuh say Stern misses is de reason we eh get 3pts , then yuh have tuh say Stern pass tuh Carlos and the rewarded penalty he got  is the reason we score 2 goals and leave with ah point .So hush yuh drunk MC .
Post by: RasIred on February 11, 2009, 10:54:07 PM
Stern had a good game,was the busier of the strikers. The whole team play tatta except for Ince up to the last freekick. We squander chances, lay back way too much. Giving the El Salvadorian player too much respect, we did not have any spell of sustain possesion om that game. That middle field eh cross the half line in the second half. The defence is another story altogether. I eh have time to go through the deficencies. If we play that sbrand against the US and Mexico.......The whole squad need a bush bath....coach and technical staff included. So if Stern should stop wear the jersey, all a dem should hand it in too !!
Post by: berris on February 11, 2009, 10:54:21 PM
like i was watching ah different game yes...because 30 mins into the first half i had to ask if stern was sweating.. and then yes he make ah good turn to draw de first PK.. but when yuh miss ah penalty to put the game to bed and chrow way a clear 1 on 1, yuh hadda take the goat mantle for at least ah week..

As for KJ, i find he was winning anything played to him in the air and holding off dem short men like nutten.. The rebound after Stern throw way the 1 on1, if yuh look good yuh will see the ball spin away from him to go for a corner.

i eh a stern hater at all... after all is said and done, he carry me to germany.  

but Stern, today is your day!

Omar yuh must have been watching another game ,becuz I had tuh ask de same question bout KJ . Stern was definately de more active player between de two. What game yuh was watching ,de Derby game or wha  ;)
Post by: capodetutticapi on February 11, 2009, 10:56:58 PM

wham tuh  ..''i done talk ''  ??? ??? ..Yuh mean yuh done shit ..If yuh so distraught bout de lost or de miss penalty ,why de f@ck yuh n dive orf ah mudda c ont bridge an puh yuh chupid arse outta yuh misery ...yuh only playing yuh facking mad  ..steupps !!

Yes Stern John miss a penalty ,but he also assist in de fuss goal . If he was not dragged down after Sternturning de defender he may have scored  and was still rewarded a penalty .The man had a good game ,strikers/players miss goals and penalties...IT IS PART OF THE FACKING GAME ... DEAL WID IT !!!
3 points wudda been precious , yes ,but if yuh want tuh say Stern misses is de reason we eh get 3pts , then yuh have tuh say Stern pass tuh Carlos and the rewarded penalty he got  is the reason we score 2 goals and leave with ah point .So hush yuh drunk MC .
boy haul u dutty syphillitic modda c**t.who de fuk u talkin to.u might be the fuss man ah make suck meh cock,yuh lil bitch.
Post by: Daft Trini on February 11, 2009, 10:58:13 PM
I wonder if MLF does see the comments on Pancho's career? I hope this forum is a stumbling block in him retaining his coaching position  >:(
Post by: fatimarima on February 11, 2009, 11:03:28 PM
fittness and attidude!  .........and more talent in defence.   Fix that and I think we good.   no easy task though
Post by: Disgruntled_Trini on February 11, 2009, 11:05:48 PM
like i was watching ah different game yes...

because 30 mins into the first half i had to ask if stern was sweating..

Of course dem go never see that. All dem concern with is that primary school thing dem fool does do call the Stern Turn.

When I see see Stern step up to the penalty I jes knew it. Dwight wid all he experience and KJ in good form, but we let ah man who benching for he 2nd division club hit the penalty.

Believe you me, dem 3 points coming back to haunt we, BIG TIME.

For ah 2nd I though one ah he chile modda was in the stands, cause that cyah be a penalty from a so called Legend!!

Stern is ah RANKIN SHITHOUND

(http://i16.photobucket.com/albums/b28/strenkt/2mydo8x.jpg)
Post by: berris on February 11, 2009, 11:08:27 PM

boy haul u dutty syphillitic modda c**t.who de f**k u talkin to.u might be the fuss man ah make suck meh cock,yuh lil bitch.

Haul yuh stinking mudda c ont ....Yuh facking DUNCE !!
Post by: capodetutticapi on February 11, 2009, 11:12:26 PM

boy haul u dutty syphillitic modda c**t.who de f**k u talkin to.u might be the fuss man ah make suck meh cock,yuh lil bitch.

Haul yuh stinking mudda c ont ....
ah feel stern use to rest dick on you.yuh should change yuh name to.....cum in me.
Post by: elan on February 11, 2009, 11:14:49 PM
This is one shyte thread that should never be on the board again.
Post by: berris on February 11, 2009, 11:16:40 PM

ah feel stern use to rest dick on you.yuh should chande yuh name to.....cum in me.

How old yuh is now ?? well dais how long ago yuh mudda did scream dat in meh ear .

Post by: capodetutticapi on February 11, 2009, 11:21:25 PM

ah feel stern use to rest dick on you.yuh should chande yuh name to.....cum in me.

...'cum in me'

How old yuh is now ?? well dais how long ago yuh mudda did scream dat in meh ear .
meh modda really tell me bout u,she say u did like to wear she panty and dance round de room b4 she put de dildo in yuh ass.
Post by: vale on February 11, 2009, 11:29:50 PM
Fitness seemed to be the major factor. We let it slip around the 70min mark. The team put their heart into it early on but they faded. We need to get things right fast but I will take the away point any time. This could prove crucial in the long run.
Post by: kingman on February 11, 2009, 11:34:05 PM
Players need to be held more accountable. I am not going to comment on the coaching right now but I have to comment on our players.

With all due respect, I think El Salvador deserve to win the game. They kept possession well, they kept the pressure on Trinidad and created decent opportunities. If you'll recalled, their players would sprint back into position after each attack, sprint to every ball that went out of play and kept pushing forward for goals. They showed that they wanted to win.

I don't think there was one point in the game where we made AT LEAST 10 passes within ourselves.

I don't think we had at least 3-4 consistent crosses from either side all game.

I don't think we looked composed during the game (even when we were 2 goals up).

We had top class players unable to control the ball properly....unable to hold up the ball effectively....marking poorly, and making unforced error (especially in defense). These are signs of panic.

I was disappointed when Dwight allowed Stern to take the penalty (especially knowing that the score was only 2-0). You would have never seen Zidane giving up those responsibilities to no one else on his team during his playing tenure (unless the game was secured). You will never see Deco or any other top class player who are quality in penalties/free kicks give up those types of responsibilities ESPECIALLY taken into the consideration the score.

Now, there is only so much a coach can do. But the players had these things in their control and was unable to do it.

Fortunately, we came out with a point away from home. I think this needed to happen now. Let's hope things get better as we come closer to our next encounter.

Post by: Weh-it-is on February 11, 2009, 11:39:07 PM
They played with no composure.  :( 
Post by: acb on February 11, 2009, 11:46:14 PM
ok, so ive seen the report on Yahoo! and it says that he was sent off after receiving a 2nd yellow card for dissent. Must have happened post 2nd goal.

Post by: rotatopoti3 on February 12, 2009, 12:26:17 AM
Couple things here...

1. Stern John should be we #1 Striker.....KJ dont impress me for International Football...not in Stern class

2. Birchall should play ALL GAMES MAXIMUM time unless injured

3. Fellas not holding onto d ball.

4. Spann iz ah desperate fix..and Lawrence time to take ah break..time to drop d bomb(BUT WHO)

5. Good thing here is it is our first game...time to clean house...and throw out dirty laundry...time for fellas to stop taking dey position for granted...that includes Yorkie...(we have other experienced players on d team now too to add leadership as well) 
Title: Scolari TnT coach in waiting?
Post by: legal alien on February 12, 2009, 01:42:59 AM
Fellas done mention that possibility .We know Jack can make magic if he want to.Wha allyuh say?
Post by: Bakes on February 12, 2009, 02:53:11 AM
meh modda really tell me bout u,she say u did like to wear she panty and dance round de room b4 she put de dildo in yuh ass.

Title: enough is enough with the murphies law already!
Post by: just cool on February 12, 2009, 03:33:35 AM
I could honestly say, that last night was one of the worst tobankas i've ever had!!! :'(

i was in elation watching the USA mex game and thinking how wonderful it was to start off the campaign with 3 points when the sports caster said that we had a 2 nil lead going in to the break.

then i jumped on my computer only to see stern john blew a penalty, that's when a negative feeling came over me, i left and went to the corner store only to find out we blew a 2 goal lead.

now i don't want to complain, but i've been saying it all along , this mad fellow is just that! and he don't have a clue, so why is he still coaching our team . the man is ah forkin blight and a fruad, and he needs to give it up

i believe the younger fellas needs to go abroad and learn their craft, so they could come back home and contribute to the cause, but as of now , if this mad coach had any sense he would realize that we don't have a prayer playing these green yutes.

this team could do some damage and save us a whole lot of face if it looked something like this.

what do you think.

ince

telesford                              james                                      lawrence                         john

carlos                                    birchall                                hyland                                          whitley

roberts

jones
Post by: teddy bear on February 12, 2009, 04:16:28 AM
Can't we all jjjust get along? :rotfl:
Post by: sjahrain on February 12, 2009, 04:37:46 AM
Can't we all jjjust get along?

True that

To be distressing each other Mothers.....nah that not cool

Rastafari
Post by: injunchile on February 12, 2009, 04:55:46 AM
TIme out - Fellas time out. I know how passionate we are and I mad as hell. Leading two nil and throwing away a penalty. we should have put this game to rest.
. Well, look on the bright side we came away with a point and Stern will make amends in T&T against Honduras. In the mean time let not your hearts be troubled.
 Our concern should be for the defence as we have Scotland and others for firing power.
 Maybe we need to lobby for James- cyd and avery.
Post by: Gladman on February 12, 2009, 04:59:53 AM
Key moments in d game

1 When Keyeno thomas had to come off,makan came on and was givin away silly fouls at d edge of the box(two resultin in goals).

2 We had a freekick at d edge of the box ,stern decided to shot low and hard ,when we hav ah dead ball player as Daniel

3 The penalty miss

4 Birchall comin of for Leon,even  thoughbirchall was not lookin like himself at times he was helping to hold the  mid cuz as d game went on yorke legs got tired,leon came on and neva settle in .
Post by: rotatopoti3 on February 12, 2009, 05:04:18 AM
1 When Keyeno thomas had to come off,makan came on and was givin away silly fouls at d edge of the box(two resultin in goals).

Very much Agreed...he look real shakey
Post by: rotatopoti3 on February 12, 2009, 05:06:06 AM
Stern play well...time to drop KJ...not in Stern class....and dat is especially so at International Level
Post by: sjahrain on February 12, 2009, 05:12:10 AM
Stern play well...time to drop KJ...not in Stern class....and dat is especially so at International Level

Yeh everyone is entitled to his or her own opinion....I beg to disagree....KJ work his ass off in this game,had he scored I am sure your take on his ability would be much different

Rastafari
Post by: lefty on February 12, 2009, 05:13:04 AM
Key moments in d game

2 We had a freekick at d edge of the box ,stern decided to shot low and hard ,when we hav ah dead ball player as Daniel

3 The penalty miss

4 Birchall comin of for Leon,even  thoughbirchall was not lookin like himself at times he was helping to hold the  mid cuz as d game went on yorke legs got tired,leon came on and neva settle in .

2-0 wasn't no time to give stern no bligh, d free kick wasn't no time to give stern no bligh, u use d people that can kill off the game, how d phukk u go give ah man who low on confidence set pieces, guatemala 05 was evidence enough that he eh no dead ball person, stern had to make his own opportunities to break his own funk, dwight allow frien' ting to overshadow d main objective and no ah not blamin stern either, both those cases were leadership decisions dwight shoulda know better
Title: Re: enough is enough with the murphies law already!
Post by: Trini on February 12, 2009, 05:37:01 AM
It doh work jus so padrna.
Football is not simple theory.
1+1 rarely ever equals 2

The one thing in football that is a sureity though is that T&T will always find a way to make things emotionally draining....
But this team has the potential I think to finish 3rd, we need to tighten up some areas.
Title: Re: Warriors allow El Salvador a great come back.
Post by: rotatopoti3 on February 12, 2009, 06:07:16 AM
Yeh everyone is entitled to his or her own opinion....I beg to disagree....KJ work his ass off in this game,had he scored I am sure your take on his ability would be much different

Jahrain ....KJ have alot to prove to me granted he is still young...he aint show me at International Level he anywhere close to touching Stern... Ok so they are different players...when he start banging in goals against d US and Mexico then I will consider him our No#1 striker but for now I giving Stern he dues.  Stern is ah BOSS..simple as that...
Post by: Lower St. John on February 12, 2009, 06:16:03 AM
De game has changed the world over, but it is especially evident in our national team with some players bigger than the coach.  The only time that was not the case we qualified for the World Cup.  In my humble opinion, Beenie would have handled the substitutions much differently, have a game plan and won the game. 

Too many men focusing on a missed penalty.  After watching them El Salvadoreans fight, me eh sure that game would have been iced if we had a 4-0 lead.  Playing at home with a hostile crowd brought out that extra fight.  We would have to be blind to say that we were totally deserving of beating that team by any rediculous scoreline.  They fought and played good.  Congrats to them, we realize that our ship is not as sound as many thought.  Coming out with a 2-2 draw with the pressure we took from El Salvador is good.

But back to my initial point, with a 2-0 lead and 15 minutes to go, ball possesion becomes the key (it may not look pretty) but we could not string a good 5-10 passes all game (Check the video).  Our defense is piss poor and our game (defensive) tactics appears non-existant.  If Beenie running de game and Dwight (or any player) sucking air, Beenie would have invited him to get some oxygen sitting next to him on de bench. De Coach is ultimately responsible.  Please doh tell me about Anton's influence or Latas.  Why do we concern ourselves with an assistant coach but there in lies the dilemma - No one believes Pacho is worth salt so we look to his right hand men.  Pacho has the title Head Coach and until that changes performance (and not results) like last night fall at his feet.  Talk done.

I have no choice but to accept the one point and move on.  Nine games to go and Carnival round de corner.

Blessings
Post by: saga pinto on February 12, 2009, 06:17:21 AM
Here's the thing opportunities only come but once in a football game,so as for the penalty kick dwight was wrong for allowing stern to take it,but I think there was more to that penalty that meets the eye,stern may have forced the issue saying to yorke I could do this,now I would've thought the only way you taking a chance giving that penalty to someone other than you is if that player scored the two previous goals,it was not a time to experiment and as for Elsalvadors goals the warriors always seem to have a problem defending set plays,most goals scored against them are from set plays.

The issue I've always had with stern is his arrogance on the field it becomes his own demon,dennis lawrence his best years are behind him,his mistakes like shaky back passes and erratic tackles are eye opening,taking off birchall was a bad decision he's probably the fittest player on the team.

Wow a two goal lead evaporates it sounds all to familiar.I wonder what's said in the locker room during the half,maybe the tone is guys we looking good don't worry we've this in the bag is elsalvador....              
Post by: Lower St. John on February 12, 2009, 06:28:55 AM
In my opinion I think we are focusing too much on a missed penalty.  After watching them El Salvadoreans fight, me eh sure it would have been game over if we had a 4-0 lead.  Dem boys real fight in front of that "good" home crowd. Someone would have to be blind to say that we were totally deserving of beating that team by a big scoreline.  Congrats to them, we realize that our ship is not as sound as many thought and we need to make changes.  Going into the the bigger games with an overconfidence would be dissastrous. Coming out with a 2-2 draw with the pressure we took from El Salvador is more luck on our side than us being good.

If we had a coach that was bigger than the players we would have won.   With a big coach running de game seeing Dwight (or any player) sucking air, that player would have been invited to get some oxygen sitting next to him on de bench. De Coach is ultimately responsible.  Please doh tell me about Anton's influence or Latas.  Why do we concern ourselves with an assistant coach but there in lies the dilemma - No one believes Pacho is worth salt so we look to his right hand men (How many times did we mention an assistant coach in the past?  Try namind de assistant coaches in the last 10 years.).  With a 2-0 lead and 15 minutes to go, ball possesion becomes the key (it may not look pretty). We could not string a good 5-10 passes all game (Check the video).  Our defense is piss poor and our game (defensive) tactics appears non-existant. Pacho has the title Head Coach and until that changes performance (and not the results) like last night fall at his feet.  Talk done.

Nine games to go.

Blessings
Post by: Mr Fix-it on February 12, 2009, 06:31:14 AM
To me KJ had a hard game, when man passing any kinda ball to you and expect yu to do magic wid it.  We have to keep we shape on de flippin field and look to give KJ and decent ball to run onto.  Most of the night he had to fend off dem defenders when de pass wasn't even good.  Not to mention he collect a couple good hand from dem defending him too.

I doh blame nobody, we didn't defend good at all (and I mean everyone on de field), we gave dem strikers too much respect and space.  It was like dey was setting up a small goal field or something drop back and chook ah foot.

We had our chances to put de game away but didn't

Dem El Salvador players feed off of dat and we get some questionable shitty ass calls against us.

I was saying dat dem ref get pay off or something yes

Anyway we have a point and dias all that matter.  Something to build on. :beermug:
Post by: Observer on February 12, 2009, 06:43:02 AM
Too many excuses. Players have to put their hands up and apologize to the T&T supporters. Stern with a poor penalty attempt (is not like the keeper save it). The midfield lost its compactness & shape and the back line individual defending was school boy at best. El Salvador is a poor team and we let them off the hook. This game could come back to haunt the whole campaign
Post by: D.H.W on February 12, 2009, 06:47:24 AM
at least we aint loss we have 1 point and joint 3rd in the table  :-\
Post by: Jumbie on February 12, 2009, 06:58:02 AM

not so loud. Scouts does come here to access people, so your words could possibly hut his chances at landing another contract.
Post by: D.H.W on February 12, 2009, 07:07:00 AM

not so loud. Scouts does come here to access people, so your words could possibly hut his chances at landing another contract.

:devil: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl:
Title: Re: Scolari TnT coach in waiting?
Post by: Trini _2026 on February 12, 2009, 07:13:29 AM
Fellas done mention that possibility .We know Jack can make magic if he want to.Wha allyuh say?

no magic this time boy
Post by: Arimaman on February 12, 2009, 07:13:39 AM
Stern had a good game,was the busier of the strikers. The whole team play tatta except for Ince up to the last freekick. We squander chances, lay back way too much. Giving the El Salvadorian player too much respect, we did not have any spell of sustain possesion om that game. That middle field eh cross the half line in the second half. The defence is another story altogether. I eh have time to go through the deficencies. If we play that sbrand against the US and Mexico.......The whole squad need a bush bath....coach and technical staff included. So if Stern should stop wear the jersey, all a dem should hand it in too !!

What do you guys expect in WC qualifying?  Yuh think the other team not playing too or not wanting to win.  You are crazy man.  How could you say the whole team play tatta and need a bush bath.  That is utter nonsense.  The team played well.  Granted we didn't do a very good job of holding the lead late in the game but we got tired...say it like it is, we got tired and were just chasing.  When is the last time you see us that organized when men behind the ball.  We were frustrating El Salvador until we just got too tired.

You try going into a hostile environment and getting points in WC qualifying.  Me eh saying we played outstanding football but we definitely didn't play tatta.  What a garbage post.....
Post by: Quags on February 12, 2009, 07:17:55 AM
We not going the World Cup with this coach like we was saying lastnite JC .We didnt go GC either see a possible trend. Even with Latas is look like friend friend thing  and especially Dwight not trusting the younger players to do there thing e.g Keon with FKs,he think we totally depending on him  steupsss
Post by: D.H.W on February 12, 2009, 07:22:38 AM
We not going the World Cup with this coach like we was saying lastnite JC .We didnt go GC either see a possible trend. Even with Latas is look like friend friend thing  and especially Dwight not trusting the younger players to do there thing e.g Keon with FKs,he think we totally depending on him  steupsss

for real he cah make gold cup so what we fooling we self for that he taking us world cup
Post by: Small Magician aka Wazza on February 12, 2009, 07:23:55 AM
GUTTED

the art of substitutions...we went wrong

after the enforced sub with thomas/hislop...we left with 2....ok...birch and yorke on yellow cards...the next sub shoulda be  bleeder for KJ....give birch 10/15 more mins..then latas for Birch...
macho ting with 80 mins gone..two-nil lead away from home..and 2 strikers still on the pitch...to do what ??kill off de game ??...the game was killed off in the first half...poor poor decisions...
Post by: rumblers17 on February 12, 2009, 07:27:48 AM
allyuh cah blame nun of the players for what happen. pressure is buss pipe. who/what cause the pressure tactics. Only Maturana should be blamed for what happened, espescially when he see all tha pressure we was under in the last few minutes, we had no more subs but he coulda atleast make Jones drop back into midfield to help out. Is not like Jones doh know how to defend after all he was a rightback for Connection, anyway thas that what happened happen, say thank goodness we eh loss them had rel chances if they had a quality foward say like a JOHN they woulda win... If we continue to play like that we gonna find it hard to even score against better teams because that kinda pressure you see in the last few minutes going to be constant against a mexico or the states... Bring back WHITELY!!!!!! and finally some body please teach Daniel how to tackle
Post by: dwolfman on February 12, 2009, 07:28:46 AM
We are forgetting that we went to El Salvador and earned a point. Especially in a place we typically don't do all that well. It wasn't a smooth performance, but we did good things too. Both forwards worked hard defensively, even if Jones wasn't sharp.

Two things let us down in the end. We ran out of gas (Yorke was dead on his feet and Stern was relieved to come off when he did). Maybe as a result of this we started to panic and just kick the ball away turning over possession and allowing El Salvador to run attack after attack at us.

It's easy as spectators to crictisize tactics and substitutions when there is no pressure on our decisions and because it isn't tested we always know we are right and the coach is wrong. Did we need to play with 1 forward for the whole second half? I don't think so, we did a good job managing El Salvador and had 4 good opportunities to add to our lead. Stern missed the penalty and his initial shot on the one on one could have been better, Jones needed to finish that play off but only he knows why he left the ball and Hislop also had a header saved off of the line. Kudos to El Salvador who could have given up but fought right until the final whistle and that more than our short comings I think was the reason for the final score.

Oh, is it just me or was Lawrence struggling a bit with his mobility?
Post by: dwolfman on February 12, 2009, 07:31:43 AM
Those players are professionals and they are paid to handle pressure situations. Sometimes you hold on and sometimes you don't. A coach can't go out onto the pitch and make decisions for the players. To blame the coach is just looking for a scape goat. The guys panicked in the last 10 minutes. Look at the number of times we won the ball and then just kicked it away to allow the El Salvador team another chance to attack.

If we must blame anyone for the result it should be the El Salvador team for never giving up and playing us hard until the very end. Our players, mistakes aside, performed creditably and the tactics were good enough to get us up 2-0 with chances to add to that.
Post by: dinho on February 12, 2009, 07:33:04 AM
steups...

for de men who saying we did well going to el salvador and getting a point, i have one sentence for allyuh...

WHEN YUH HAVE SIDE TO HANG IS TO HANG DEM!!   >:(
Post by: Quags on February 12, 2009, 07:37:24 AM
We have the pieces ,but to much divisions,in the team, I s like my moms use to say ,I doh know what to wear cause I have to much clothes,to choose from.And even if we pick the rite combo Mats go use the wrong tactics and subs.
I doubt we going the world cup ,even with latas it look like the inmates running the asylum .
Post by: faith on February 12, 2009, 07:40:00 AM
When will the coach and the football team get serious and remember that it is the WORLD CUP we want to go to. They are not playing for themselves but for future footballers of Trinidad and Tobago. I find that the footballers don't work/play as a team, honestly I feel they are more concern about fame and their own identity.  Like they never heard of cooperation makes things happen. Its about time the coach pick the men he wants on the team and build the team rather than changing men if they make mistakes which are likely to happen.  How would they know their strengths and weakness.

Another thing, I just dont comprehend that after all these years of football, both playing local and foreign, has anyone perfect anything. Come on man, is only football they are doing, these guys should be great by now. Is there any room on the team for me or I can coach if they like.

One last thing, after men, like Spann, Jones, Edwards, Lawrence, Yorke, John, etc who else do we have to carry us forward. Is anyone thinking about that.
Post by: Peong on February 12, 2009, 07:50:37 AM
For de ppl who sayin at least we earned a point in El Salvador, El Salvador is the weakest team in de hex!
In de last hex Panama had that distinction, and we took maximum points off them.
Which other teams do you think will get 1 pt or less in El Salvador?
It is a terrible result.
Post by: dwolfman on February 12, 2009, 07:56:41 AM
steups...

for de men who saying we did well going to el salvador and getting a point, i have one sentence for allyuh...

I agree with that in principle. However, we need to look at our history and be thankful for what we managed to get from that game. El Salvador missed a few opportunities in the first half that could have changed the complexion of the game. They could be saying the same thing, "we had them to hang and let them off."

We are getting ahead of ourselves and forgetting our place in world football. We aren't entitled to 3 points when we go out and play in CONCACAF, especially in away matches, ESPECIALLY in Central and North America. We are fortunate to have come away with a point. If you don't agree with me that's fine, but I hope we appreciate this point when we travel to Mexico, USA, Costa Rica or Honduras.

Peong, if El Salvador is the weakest team in the Hex then we have bigger problems than earning this draw. They ran us all over the pitch and we were lucky to be leading in the first place. Maybe we need to deflate the opinion we have ourselves first and then count our blessings as we receive them.
Post by: Trini _2026 on February 12, 2009, 07:58:20 AM
why did he switch to a 4-4-2 ?
Post by: swood on February 12, 2009, 08:01:46 AM
Peong I have to agree with you.

Historical results aside (we are living in the present) the plan would have been to take 6 points against El Salvador in our matchups. This result now puts even more pressure on us to get maximum points against Honduras (home and away).

I still am a bit miffed at the decision to bring on a forward in the last 15-20 mins in a game away from home when you are leading 2-0.

As much as we now regret Stern's penalty miss...it happens in football and for me was not reason for the defeat. I think the Soca Warriors Coaching staff got it all wrong and this in the end cost us the 3 points. Hats off to El Salvador though for never giving up on the game.
Post by: BigToe on February 12, 2009, 08:03:23 AM

no magic this time boy

Agreed, that's like pulling an elephant out of a hat!
Post by: palos on February 12, 2009, 08:06:25 AM
Men talkin bout too much people focus on de penalty.

I doh know how yuh CANNOT focus on de penalty.

Whether yuh team playin bad or not...whether the defence shaky or not...THE FACT remains....you have a chance to go 3-0 AWAY from home in a hostile environment.  It is not about missing the penalty.  ANY PLAYER could have missed the penalty.

The real issue is why did Stern John take the penalty when Dwight Yorke had already successfully taken a penalty?  IMO....dat was padnah ting.  It wasn't as a result of no "strategy" or de goalie would have seen Yorke take de penalty and know where he goin now.  The simple fact of it is that there was no good footballing reason for Stern John to take that penalty.  And THAT is essentially what cost us the 3 points last night.

We asked fuh padnahs to run de team.  Well we get it...and it come back to bite we in we ass now.

The other thing is...IF IT IS TRUE that Dwight Yorke got a second yellow for arguing...that is a SHOCKING piece of unprofessionalism from as experienced a footballer as he is.  That is UNACCEPTABLE.  He is allegedly in the team to bring stability and leadership...qualities that, if he was in fact given a 2nd yellow card for arguing, he blatantly failed to exhibit.  That is INEXCUSABLE from any player but even more so from him.  We also start back deferring to senior players when taking free kicks etc when you have players who are better equipped for these roles like Keon Daniel havin to watch on.

His decision to allow Stern John to take that penalty as well as his amateurish, wholly unprofessional display in getting that 2nd yellow (if that was indeed the case) are incidents that may very well haunt the rest of this campaign.  There was NO LEADERSHIP shown on the field when El Salvador scored their first goal to the end of the game.  The team completely fell apart led in major part by their captain.  Dwight Yorke has it in him to redeem himself and his team, but on this occasion, he wears the goat horns.
Post by: swood on February 12, 2009, 08:16:30 AM
Palos,

I absolutely agree that the team did lack leadership when El Salvador scored their first goal, but IMHO the discussion of why Stern took the penalty and not Dwight would only merit further discussion if you could have guaranteed that if Dwight took it he would have scored.
Consider if Dwight took it and missed and the end result remained the same 2-2...what would be your POV then?

I still think we lost it because we failed to adapt tactically to the game situation in the last 20 mins or so.
Post by: Tenorsaw on February 12, 2009, 08:17:58 AM
Nah....Don't think he'll want to coach us; not enough depth in quality...plain talk
Post by: D.H.W on February 12, 2009, 08:19:43 AM
Palos,

I absolutely agree that the team did lack leadership when El Salvador scored their first goal, but IMHO the discussion of why Stern took the penalty and not Dwight would only merit further discussion if you could have guaranteed that if Dwight took it he would have scored.
Consider if Dwight took it and missed and the end result remained the same 2-2...what would be your POV then?

I still think we lost it because we failed to adapt tactically to the game situation in the last 20 mins or so.

NAH dwight is penalty taker if he miss i would of say he miss and hubble meh self , but still vex. the fact that a non penalty taker take it and miss is what i vex over
Post by: lefty on February 12, 2009, 08:32:20 AM
Palos,

whether dwight might have scored or missed is not d point, the laws of probability was in his favor, given the result of the first PK, whether Keon would have scored d FK, again not d the point, the laws of probability  was in his favor, given past results.................,dey ever find d ball after d SJ FK in 05, play man to dere strengths, and spot kicks is not one of Stern's, nor should a spot kick ever be used to help ah man get back confidence that is ah presure situation and self belief would have alway been tested
Post by: Quags on February 12, 2009, 08:39:30 AM
it boggles the mind ..ok even if Dwight didnt want to use the wonder kid and leading scorer for us to date ,cause he prefer ah partner.....Check out that man down on the right name Mr Silvio Spann nah  jah.
Post by: palos on February 12, 2009, 08:40:26 AM
Dwight should have been MAN enough.

He should have been LEADER enough

He should have been CAPTAIN enough

To tell Stern John NO...yuh NOT takin dis kick.

Padnah ting doh wuk in dat environment....and it come back to bite we...HARD!

Dwight completely lost the plot after that....culminating in his sending off at the end of the game.

There was absolutely nothing wrong tactically with the substitutions IMO.

Glenn would have been a fresh pair of legs to use as an outlet against an El Salvador team that was desperately pushing up.  His pace would have been a great asset there.  I'm not sure any other coach would have done differently.

Birchall was out of gas.  Was he out of gas moreso than say Yorke?  Maybe not....but Yorke is the captain.  He supposed to step up and provide leadership in precisely the kind of situation we found ourselves in.  Instead, he folded up like a Patraj roti and the team followed suit.

In short...our greatest asset (our experience), proved to be our greatest liability on the night.  And it will affect us negatively for the next game against Honduras AT HOME because Yorke...on whom the players have become so dependent..will not be there and Honduras comin fuh blood as dem have ZERO POINTS.
Post by: Jah Gol on February 12, 2009, 08:44:39 AM
I have never been a fan of rotating the penalty taker. It doesn't really go well. If this is the man that scores the pens let him take it especially if the man already converted a pk in the game. I agree with palos on that one.

But yuh cyar tell me Stern missing a goal cause T&T to drop 2 points after being 2 nil up in the game. The argument might have been more sound if it was one goal, but two? Nah man. The problem was we were too open and allowed El  Salvador to attack us to no end. The defending was piss poor throughout the game.

We just dropped points after leading 2 nil obviously the problem isn't scoring goals.
Post by: kingman on February 12, 2009, 08:49:23 AM
allyuh cah blame nun of the players for what happen. pressure is buss pipe. who/what cause the pressure tactics. Only Maturana should be blamed for what happened, espescially when he see all tha pressure we was under in the last few minutes, we had no more subs but he coulda atleast make Jones drop back into midfield to help out. Is not like Jones doh know how to defend after all he was a rightback for Connection, anyway thas that what happened happen, say thank goodness we eh loss them had rel chances if they had a quality foward say like a JOHN they woulda win... If we continue to play like that we gonna find it hard to even score against better teams because that kinda pressure you see in the last few minutes going to be constant against a mexico or the states... Bring back WHITELY!!!!!! and finally some body please teach Daniel how to tackle

Your 1st post I see, no wonder. Welcome!

I personally don't think we can blame Maturana; at least not totally. After all, the players on the team are supposedly our best. I mean, tell me who can be replaced and do an extraordinary job than the other?

Who do we have better than our strikers? Our midfield was possibly our best line up. Only dubious position was that in Silvio and Edwards. Those two players can play, but just wasn't consistent.

But the things that happen on the field, is in the hands of the players. Only the players had control of holding up the ball properly, controlling the ball cleanly, making a proper pass, making a proper cross, keeping control of the game when we were 2 goals up, marking and tracking properly. Is it Maturana fault that the best possible players available to the team cannot do this?

PLAYERS NEED TO BE HELD MORE ACCOUNTABLE.

Post by: slates on February 12, 2009, 09:06:30 AM
Yuh cyah blame de loss on any 1 thing, but de bottom line is, GOALS WIN MATCHES.

So if you leading 3 - nil, den de other team have to score 3 to tie and 4 to beat yuh.

If u leading 2 - nil and get ah penalty, in any game, but even more so in yuh fuss game of de hex, on de road, for ah chance to go to d WC, knowing dam well dat if yuh finish anything but top 3, dat is not 4kin Bahrain or Azerbaijan, but de 5th place team from CONMEBOL, yuh doh 4k around. Yuh make sure dat ball end up in d back ah d net. Especially wen yuh no it go be even harder gettin points on d road against every other team in d hex, and also, knowin dat chances of goin forward very slim with jus takin points at home.

I REAL 4kin vex. STEUPS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Post by: spideybuff on February 12, 2009, 09:16:47 AM
why did he switch to a 4-4-2 ?

What u mean? From the 4-5-1 we usually play? Cause it have nobody to play Latas role just behind the strikers yet and Latas probably didn't want to drop Stern cause he's part of the Trini Trinity!!
Post by: fordy on February 12, 2009, 09:18:00 AM
listen my two biggest problems this team need to solve quickly before the Honduras game and definitely before the USA game is defending we flanks and efficiently being prepared for several different game situations. first things first we are horrible defensively on the flanks. with the exception of carlos, and thats only in some situations not all, our wide midfielders arent defending. keon daniel usually plays well for us attacking down the flanks (he had a poor game last night), but he is a defensive liability for us. we knew this before but it was made glaring last night for other teams to see. the scouting report on this team is to overload our left side....daniel dont track back and edwards is a goat. u can see even in the first half that the El Salvador wing backs was over lapping constantly and causing us defensive problems. on the right side, spann looking clueless positionally in defense. many times he uses his pace to out run the salvadorians and that kept him from causing us further grief in defense. but if he comes up against the US who does be flying down them flanks it all over. IMO we need to change our wing backs and have daniel more responsible for his defensive duties.

all profesional teams have a game plan on any given situation during a game. situational training is key to allow players on the field understand their role when the situation presents itself. it was quite evident that there was no game plan to handle wat we faced last night....playing in a hostile environment and with the lead with 15 mins to go! we must come up with a plan for all situations...how we going to play if we down by one goal, with 10 mins left...we going to switch formation, we going and allow our flankers to constantly overlap..wat plans are in place? the coaching staff need to better prepare our players for situational circumstances in these games.

outside of those two things, i was more or less satisfied with the composure and structure of the team at times. we looked better shape wise for periods of the first half when we were dominating, but as soon as we lost the shape u cud see the Salvadorians running at we. i'm highly disappointed at the result but i saw some positives last night that, if continued, we can build on those and hopefully work on the things that led to the downfall. :beermug:
Post by: trinimuse on February 12, 2009, 09:28:37 AM
anybody realise Stern slip on de penalty? 
Post by: D.H.W on February 12, 2009, 09:36:25 AM

York would not have slipped  :devil:
Post by: palos on February 12, 2009, 09:40:06 AM

He shouldn'ta been takin it in de fuss place.
Post by: acb on February 12, 2009, 09:43:30 AM

anybody realise Dwight didn't slip on he penalty?
Post by: Dinner Mints on February 12, 2009, 10:00:44 AM
De last time Stern take a penalty kick was for Southampton sometime last year and...http://www.telegraph.co.uk/sport/football/2290397/Costly-miss-by-Stern-John-benefits-Norwich.html

I still doh blame him for de (what feels like a) loss, though.
Post by: Small Magician aka Wazza on February 12, 2009, 10:03:26 AM
Apparently Fuentes said this morning that Ince Birchall and Yorke all out vs Honduras

If Leon play in dat game...we losing

CM's have to be

-----Noel----Bleeder---

both experienced... Maybe Hyland but i dnt trust him yet... 
Post by: Socapro on February 12, 2009, 10:06:42 AM

To be accurate Stern slipped after the penalty! Look again carefully!!
Guess he decided its best to make it look like a slip to try to save face when he realised the ball was going over the bar!  :'( Unfortunately these things do happen in football, Dwight should take the blame for not taking the penalty! Us making the game safe and demoralising ES was more important than Stern trying to score his 70th goal for T&T! Securing 3 points is more important than individual fame for any player!!

We need to have designated players for doing various jobs like taking penalties, free-kicks, etc and stop doing these things by vaps, they should be pre-planned!! If Stern is not the designated penalty taker who has been fined tuned in training for taking excellent 100% guaranteed to score penalties then he has no right stepping forward to take penalties during crucial games like these!!

Also as a man above said we need to prepare our players for various tactical situations during training!
Do we do this? This preparedness as to what tactics to use with 15mins to go depending on the scoreline is crucial for any world class team to master if they wish to qualify for a world cup! Maturana needs to do his job as head coach & tactician or go back to being a dentist!!

Post by: Preacher on February 12, 2009, 10:10:40 AM
But fellas in all seriousness.  That midfield did not create enough to benefit from KJ.  We played very scrappy.  Birchy worked hard but he didn't create as many chances.  We need to sure up that engine room or we might as well just work on defending.   We were winning but we weren't out playing them.  It's only a matter of time before our luck ran out.  Maybe it's good that it run out in that game.  Now we can prepare. Yorke did say that coming in Sunday for Wed. is not enough time for the team to be together and prepare as a unit.  I did see the struggle last night.
Title: How could the coaches allow Elsalvador to run at us in the 2nd half
Post by: Slade on February 12, 2009, 10:11:28 AM
Its unbelievable..... how could the coaches allow Elsalvador to run at us in 2nd half, maybe our defence is not as good, we were nervous and caught out of position most of the time, make no mistake the other teams will be looking to exploit our weakness.

UNBELIEVABLE......
Post by: NYtriniwhiteboy.. on February 12, 2009, 10:11:49 AM
well was real upset after dropping the two points las nite...but honestly not a terrible result.
However woke up this morning to worse news that T&T football had lost one of its main supporters.
My good friend Jonny Inglefield passed away last night after a car accident by Westmoorings after the game.
Ingas was one of the people who came every T&T game, including wen it was only like 100 of us in de stadium to watch warm ups agains Guyana.
RIP brudda...fish on in paradise
Post by: Preacher on February 12, 2009, 10:24:56 AM
well was real upset after dropping the two points las nite...but honestly not a terrible result.
However woke up this morning to worse news that T&T football had lost one of its main supporters.
My good friend Jonny Inglefield passed away last night after a car accident by Westmoorings after the game.
Ingas was one of the people who came every T&T game, including wen it was only like 100 of us in de stadium to watch warm ups agains Guyana.
RIP brudda...fish on in paradise

sorry to hear that brother.  Condolenses to you and his family.
Title: Re: How could the coaches allow Elsalvador to run at us in the 2nd half
Post by: Big Magician on February 12, 2009, 10:30:42 AM
allow ??... 2-0 down at home...is run self...
and we defend it by keeping 2 strikers on for 90 mins..
SSFL
Post by: Jah Gol on February 12, 2009, 10:48:20 AM
Apparently Fuentes said this morning that Ince Birchall and Yorke all out vs Honduras

CM's have to be

-----Noel----Bleeder---

How come ?
Post by: palos on February 12, 2009, 10:50:27 AM
SSFL

That's what happens when Latas is de man callin de shots... 8)

We play 4-5-1 throughout de entire campaign and de GC qualifiers.  All of a sudden de fuss match in de Hex we playin 4-4-2?  And play it for de entire game?
Post by: Disgruntled_Trini on February 12, 2009, 10:50:45 AM

Omar yuh must have been watching another game ,becuz I had tuh ask de same question bout KJ . Stern was definately de more active player between de two. What game yuh was watching ,de Derby game or wha  ;)

Beris, hush likkle bit nuh.

The man had a chance to kill of a game and send the ball in the stands and you still defending him to the end.

The oh so brilliant Stern turn was slow as hell and he know it, that is why he fall down when the defender give him the slightest touch. The referee gifted us that penalty, no other league in no other part of the world we would ah get that penalty. That was sorf like butter in the sun. Stern jes doh have the speed to turn and blow pass a defender like say a Fernando Torres.

Berris, is time to stop yuh blind patriotism.

Post by: Controversial on February 12, 2009, 10:51:40 AM
we allow salvador too much space on top the box to operate, we should have been closing dem down 30 yards out in our first third, next ting i dont understand is why we kept with a 442 and didnt switch to a 451 and introduced a defensive mid ???

all in all we threw away 2 points, we should be grateful we didnt lose, we walked away with a draw which is not bad bc they were suppose to win.
Post by: Sando on February 12, 2009, 10:55:48 AM
I hope we dont end up like Jamaica where the first game could come back and haunt us. We had SLV for the killing. Stern miss his second penalty for T&T so far, one vs Mexico and now vs SLV, he shouldn't be allowed to take anymore in the future. But I cant blame for, he worked his ass off whole game.

Our defence was piss poor except for Lawrence.

Ince was a class act.
Post by: GunnerStunner on February 12, 2009, 11:03:33 AM

he slipped after he struck the ball terribly because he looked back up instead of eyes on the ball
Post by: GunnerStunner on February 12, 2009, 11:06:42 AM
shameful how those little men pushed us back for the last quarter of the game

you think we would ever show that kinda fight at home 2 nil down? i doubt

thats the difference between a team that qualifies and a team that consistently disappoints
Post by: Daft Trini on February 12, 2009, 11:09:43 AM
shameful how thos elittle men pushed us back for the last quarter of the game

you think we woul dever show that kinda fight at home 2 nil down? i doubt

thats the difference betweena team that qualifies and a team that disappoints

Hang in for the rough ride....
Post by: vale on February 12, 2009, 11:12:18 AM
Let me start off by saying that I am glad that the team came away with one point. Had that game gone on for ten more minutes, it would have been curtains for our team.

Let's look at the positives:

1) We get a point from an AWAY game in the first match of the HEX. Keep in mind that Trinidad & Tobago have never won the first game of the final round of qualifying and especially doing this is a central american territory. We are famous for not performing up to par here for many years.

2) The team showed heart and fight for about 70mins. I admit many of the players did not look fit and were not fluent but they tried extremely hard. If we had done this against Cuba in the first half or even the Gold Cup, we would not have had problems.

3) We have a HOME game next even though it is against Honduras and they did give us a whooping in the 2000 qualifiers at home and they have a a vendetta against us for knocking them out of contention for the World Cup in 2000. If we play to our full strength come March 28th, we will be successful. Four points from two games, man this even sweeter than the lasy qualifiers (hopefully).

Now the negatives:

1) We should have shut the opposition especially early in the second half. Why did Yorke not take the penalty is a mystery.

2) Fitness. By the second half, many of our players were just gone. Come on, we are going into hostile terrirtory and we are not fit. If this was Mexico, Honduras, USA, Costa Rica, it would have been trouble.

3) Defence. Once agin our defence was all over the place, giving the opposition too much space and getting confused by the diagonal ball. Nothing new in our football

In the end, we got a draw in an AWAY match and I am content with that. However, we need to improve quickly. Firing the coach now will not help and I am sure many of the waggonists on this site are just jumping on the bandwagon of criticism. I sure if we beat Honduras no matter how bad we play, they will support praise the team instead. Let's get this match out of our systems and look forward to the next nine to come.

South Africa, here we come!!!
Post by: weary1969 on February 12, 2009, 12:10:02 PM

Very much Agreed...he look real shakey

My greatest fear was realized at dat pt. Morvant y they eh like yuh boi.
Post by: weary1969 on February 12, 2009, 12:12:21 PM
D glass 1/2 full but it shoulda b overflowin
Post by: salsero on February 12, 2009, 12:18:19 PM
I did not see the game, but from all the analysis I have read T&T need to be more solid and composed in defence. How could you give up 2 goals in 11 minutes to El Salvador, Was Kenwyn Jones air advantage ever utilized by  crosses? This should have been a big part of the T&T's brainthrust's game plan.This is a huge asset for T&T. With bigger games coming up, this asset should to be exploited.  
Post by: Lower St. John on February 12, 2009, 12:22:35 PM
first things first we are horrible defensively on the flanks. with the exception of carlos, and thats only in some situations not all, our wide midfielders arent defending. keon daniel usually plays well for us attacking down the flanks (he had a poor game last night), but he is a defensive liability for us. we knew this before but it was made glaring last night for other teams to see. the scouting report on this team is to overload our left side....daniel dont track back and edwards is a goat.

We do have problems in this department but if we are to be fair, El Salvador carved us up with some nice diagonal passes and runs right thru the heart of our defense.  Look at where those fouls took place and who were the offenders.   We don't have great defenders, not by a long shot, but we can compensate for their deficiences by playing to a collective team strategy.  Beenie did it, why can't we do it now? One answer is the level of fitness of the defensive mids.  I never saw big men suck air like I did last night.

But say what......

Blessings
Post by: Small Magician aka Wazza on February 12, 2009, 12:33:59 PM

CM's have to be

-----Noel----Bleeder---

How come ?

apparently the yellow cards carried over from the group of 4 and they had 1 before last night...   that is real shit... they should get a clean slate in the hex

Post by: weary1969 on February 12, 2009, 12:36:37 PM

CM's have to be

-----Noel----Bleeder---

Lord have his mercy
Post by: weary1969 on February 12, 2009, 12:38:09 PM
SSFL

That's what happens when Latas is de man callin de shots... 8)

We play 4-5-1 throughout de entire campaign and de GC qualifiers.  All of a sudden de fuss match in de Hex we playin 4-4-2?  And play it for de entire game?

Ent we strt d WCQ wit 3-5-2 and we neva play it b4 so we continue 2 do dd unexpected. Remember we is d team dat cyah b scouted.
Post by: Lower St. John on February 12, 2009, 12:40:36 PM
We asked fuh padnahs to run de team.  Well we get it...and it come back to bite we in we ass now.
:beermug: :beermug:

Palos ah hear yuh LOUD and CLEAR on this one.  But doesn't this point to us not having a true head coach that the players respect?  I can't remember this sort of action under Beenie.

Blessings
Post by: weary1969 on February 12, 2009, 12:45:09 PM
:beermug: :beermug:

Palos ah hear yuh LOUD and CLEAR on this one.  But doesn't this point to us not having a true head coach that the players respect?  I can't remember this sort of action under Beenie.

Blessings

Doh 4get d fightin Dutchman woulda neva happen under he neither. D choice is padnahs or dumbtist so we went wit padnahs.
Post by: Mr Fix-it on February 12, 2009, 01:31:16 PM
steups...

At lease we get 1 and I do agree wid u.  I just think the cup half full at this point :beermug:
Title: Old legs an a Elephant
Post by: rumblers17 on February 12, 2009, 01:50:53 PM
I hope Whitely comeback Yorke an Birchall need some help, otherwise we gonna have some serious problems. Yorkie doh have the legs to run tha midfield by himself and for all Birchall heart he cyah pass or control (he have a touch of an elephant)
Title: Re: Old legs an a Elephant
Post by: Rodney on February 12, 2009, 02:51:20 PM
Aye!!! I have you know I see some elephant knocking real ball. Anyway please expand, what significant talent does Whitely add to T&T's midfield that Yorke and Birchall do not. IMHO he is just a younger, less experienced and talented version of Yorke (In his current role fuh T&T), as I cannot see all three playing together, especially in home games when we need to attack...why change, I don't think Birchall is as bad as you make out. If you was offering a younger version of Lata's .... well that is something.
Title: Re: Old legs an a Elephant
Post by: weary1969 on February 12, 2009, 02:52:38 PM
Younger version of Latas we waitin on D Soca Warrior 4 dat.
Post by: vb on February 12, 2009, 03:48:52 PM
Can we see a replay of this game on the net.

Post by: D.H.W on February 12, 2009, 03:52:56 PM
Can we see a replay of this game on the net.

http://www.justin.tv/search?section=highlights&q=trinidad+vs+el+salvador

check there i see a few clips there
Post by: Flex on February 12, 2009, 04:22:42 PM
New Updated (http://www.socawarriors.net/forum/index.php?topic=42052.msg528253#msg528253)
Title: Is it Time to SEND MORE BRITZ?
Post by: Trini _2026 on February 12, 2009, 06:28:49 PM
I know the magicians will be pissed :rotfl:

Lets be honest do we have the quality to take us to Africa and i mean finish in the top 3....... or should we follow the JFF  and look through the family tree of players ?... :devil:  the honduras game will answer all that ... remember we can have 1 point from a  possible 9 like last hex and  if that is case is 4th spot we fighting for
Title: Re: Is it Time to SEND MORE BRITZ?
Post by: Dutty on February 12, 2009, 06:33:51 PM
most of the mango in dem family trees too green
and judging from last night some ah we mango over ripe

we need a happy medium...someting that will mix well in ah chow
Post by: Trini _2026 on February 12, 2009, 06:37:42 PM
most of the mango in dem family trees too green
and judging from last night some ah we mango over ripe

we need a happy medium...someting that will mix well in ah chow

So we need force-ripe some ah them green mango and go to ah next mango tree and pic some ripe one  :beermug:
Post by: just cool on February 12, 2009, 06:38:25 PM
We could use j lloyd samuels services that's for sure, we don't need no one else. and yeh, a right back.
Post by: Dinner Mints on February 12, 2009, 06:44:10 PM
We could use j lloyd samuels services that's for sure, we don't need no one else. and yeh, a right back.
Justin Hoyte is a right back, but neither of them are eligible. We should be tapping up Gavin all now.
Post by: dinho on February 12, 2009, 06:45:56 PM
:bs:
Post by: Big Magician on February 12, 2009, 06:48:33 PM
doh misunderstand my stance on britz....

dem yardies bring ah set ah britz to play fuh dem.....then dey qualify...and then dey jump up beating dey chest bawling "we is de best in the carribean"...not for once all dem yardie c#nts will come out and say so......pretending they develope players and talking shit....if is 8 britz dey have...dey will tell you it have 12 jamaicans....

dats why i tease dem till dey say it...but they will never admit...
if 7 britz come out for we and we make it then i will say that...but back in 73 and 89...we was right there ......but them c#nt britz do it in 98 and saying dey is be best....

once dey have birchall attitude...doh come with "i will check yuh when yuh qualify"..
or like what robbie earl did to the Britz...retire from international football after france 98 with what 10 caps ??
thats an insult....i woulda find him somewhere...and sort him out...serious...
everybody have de right to play for the country of his parents etc....dais FIFA rules...not mine...
Post by: D.H.W on February 12, 2009, 06:49:36 PM
we have any good britz? , that is the question
Post by: sjahrain on February 12, 2009, 06:51:17 PM

Jahrain ....KJ have alot to prove to me granted he is still young...he aint show me at International Level he anywhere close to touching Stern... Ok so they are different players...when he start banging in goals against d US and Mexico then I will consider him our No#1 striker but for now I giving Stern he dues.  Stern is ah BOSS..simple as that...

Keep in mind that 2006 done come and gone,there is a new sheriff in this man town.Your Boy Stren showed us how much of a Boss he was last night...he cost us the dam game
He done pass his expiration date face it...yeh

Rastafari
Post by: Trini _2026 on February 12, 2009, 06:57:00 PM
we have any good britz? , that is the question

we need to check ...
Post by: D.H.W on February 12, 2009, 06:59:49 PM
ah yes scouting for talent begins again
Post by: Dutty on February 12, 2009, 07:01:53 PM

Holly Betaudier better than Maturana
Post by: D.H.W on February 12, 2009, 07:04:53 PM
 :D :D :D
Post by: Big Magician on February 12, 2009, 07:06:42 PM
maturana is "Holly Betoteea"
Post by: sub1 on February 12, 2009, 07:20:23 PM
One is enough thank you. Jamaica would do anything for fame. Pls dont try to lump us together, we should have more pride than that.
Post by: Dinner Mints on February 12, 2009, 07:25:48 PM
One is enough thank you.
Three starters is my limit. It have no rationale behind it. Dais just the number I would feel comfortable with.
Post by: Trini _2026 on February 12, 2009, 08:19:55 PM

we just need a man in the middle and a defender
Post by: saga pinto on February 12, 2009, 08:24:00 PM
I have never been a fan of rotating the penalty taker. It doesn't really go well. If this is the man that scores the pens let him take it especially if the man already converted a pk in the game. I agree with palos on that one.

But yuh cyar tell me Stern missing a goal cause T&T to drop 2 points after being 2 nil up in the game. The argument might have been more sound if it was one goal, but two? Nah man. The problem was we were too open and allowed El  Salvador to attack us to no end. The defending was piss poor throughout the game.

We just dropped points after leading 2 nil obviously the problem isn't scoring goals.

I disagree a comfortable lead in this tournament is at least four goals,don't take anything for granted my brother....
Post by: Savannah boy on February 12, 2009, 08:44:41 PM
Can we see a replay of this game on the net.  Shhhh VB.  Some people still on suicide watch.
Post by: verycute1 on February 12, 2009, 09:25:46 PM
and why you only looking for the Britz? Sure it have nuff players in the USA with trini roots?
Post by: Trini _2026 on February 12, 2009, 09:55:25 PM
and why you only looking for the Britz? Sure it have nuff players in the USA with trini roots?

it don't
Post by: Quags on February 12, 2009, 09:58:08 PM
behave alyah self nah .steuppss wake up nobody coming to help ,this is our fight.
Post by: berris on February 12, 2009, 09:58:36 PM

The man had a chance to kill of a game and send the ball in the stands and you still defending him to the end.

The oh so brilliant Stern turn was slow as hell and he know it, that is why he fall down when the defender give him the slightest touch. The referee gifted us that penalty, no other league in no other part of the world we would ah get that penalty. That was sorf like butter in the sun. Stern jes doh have the speed to turn and blow pass a defender like say a Fernando Torres.

Yuh right he had ah chance tuh kill off de game and he miss de penalty ,I'll give yuh that . But fuh ah man who supposedly following first class football yuh shud realize dais part of de game ,big big players does miss penalty . That being said #14 shud not have taken de penalty ,we suppose tuh have a couple players practising dead ball situations, so when that come up it eh have no second guessing and dais clearly de coaching staff reponsibility . We does take free kicks to lightly ,free kick right outside de box and we wasting them ,yuh have tuh make teams pay from dem situations ,just like we pay last night ...twice .
Now yuh telling me bout 'blind patriotism' well why you eh remove yuh blind hate and give de man credit for ah good game . He was instrumental in both TnT goals and was the better striker last night .Yuh have tuh be just plain wicked tuh say de man 'fall down ' and was not dragged down after turning de defender . Yes he clearly turn de man . You really believe Stern wasn't heading fuh goal ? Yuh gehing on like yuh never see it before .Typical #14 , turn de defender and boom goal . Nobody ever say Stern cud blow past defenders like Torres but what ah cud say for 100% surety ... #14 have more international goals than Torres .(whatever yuh want tuh assume from that go ahead )

Stern is not tuh blame for de draw last night .What happen tuh we backline ? fack dat, what happen tuh de entire team in de last 20mins ? we cudda get about 5 , Ince saved well but how much ball bounce off he chest or hands ? how much shots ES had compare tuh TnT ? How much times we backline looking like de eh have ah clue, especially on de left side ? Or  pacho bringing on a striker when we leading 2-0 and leave on ah tired DY . Check and see how much time CG touch de ball when he come on.   So is much more than SJ missing de penalty, dais one incident ,buh doh blindly leave out the others .
Now I doh expect yuh tuh stop hating #14 dais your claim tuh fame here, but go back and look at the game and fuh once try and remove yuh 'blind hate'  and you realize SJ was our best player last night .
Post by: Trini _2026 on February 12, 2009, 10:01:20 PM
behave alyah self nah .steuppss wake up nobody coming to help ,this is our fight.

Quagmire yuh neva know

Post by: Small Magician aka Wazza on February 12, 2009, 10:07:52 PM

Omar yuh must have been watching another game ,becuz I had tuh ask de same question bout KJ . Stern was definately de more active player between de two. What game yuh was watching ,de Derby game or wha  ;)

Yuh right he had ah chance tuh kill off de game and he miss de penalty ,I'll give yuh that . But fuh ah man who supposedly following first class football yuh shud realize dais part of de game ,big big players does miss penalty . That being said #14 shud not have taken de penalty ,we suppose tuh have a couple players practising dead ball situations, so when that come up it eh have no second guessing and dais clearly de coaching staff reponsibility . We does take free kicks to lightly ,free kick right outside de box and we wasting them ,yuh have tuh make teams pay from dem situations ,just like we pay last night ...twice .
Now yuh telling me bout 'blind patriotism' well why you eh remove yuh blind hate and give de man credit for ah good game . He was instrumental in both TnT goals and was the better striker last night .Yuh have tuh be just plain wicked tuh say de man 'fall down ' and was not dragged down after turning de defender . Yes he clearly turn de man . You really believe Stern wasn't heading fuh goal ? Yuh gehing on like yuh never see it before .Typical #14 , turn de defender and boom goal . Nobody ever say Stern cud blow past defenders like Torres but what ah cud say for 100% surety ... #14 have more international goals than Torres .(whatever yuh want tuh assume from that go ahead )

Stern is not tuh blame for de draw last night .What happen tuh we backline ? fack dat, what happen tuh de entire team in de last 20mins ? we cudda get about 5 , Ince saved well but how much ball bounce off he chest or hands ? how much shots ES had compare tuh TnT ? How much times we backline looking like de eh have ah clue, especially on de left side ? Or  pacho bringing on a striker when we leading 2-0 and leave on ah tired DY . Check and see how much time CG touch de ball when he come on.   So is much more than SJ missing de penalty, dais one incident ,buh doh blindly leave out the others .
Now I doh expect yuh tuh stop hating #14 dais your claim tuh fame here, but go back and look at the game and fuh once try and remove yuh 'blind hate'  and you realize SJ was our best player last night .

couldn't have said it better myself

now go and rip into that c**t disgruntled on his stern thread   :devil:
Post by: Quags on February 12, 2009, 10:08:38 PM
Have faith man ,doh worry the journey now start,  watch WIN ,lose or draw we warriors . Look am guaranteeing a win against Honduras .   
Post by: Small Magician aka Wazza on February 12, 2009, 10:09:20 PM
I wouldnt mind a fullback to be honest... but once they come in like Birchall did and prepare to get stuck in and give it 110%
Post by: weary1969 on February 12, 2009, 10:23:20 PM
115% Vat Inclusive.
Post by: Trini _2026 on February 12, 2009, 10:34:17 PM
Have faith man ,doh worry the journey now start,  watch WIN ,lose or draw we warriors . Look am guaranteeing a win against Honduras .   

so they say against el salvador
Post by: vapotrini on February 12, 2009, 11:25:55 PM
Like some have already said, what terrible decisions by Yorke! Terrible unprofessionlism on all fronts by him.

In truth though, I think most everyone wearing the colours disappointed me last night. Where was that fighting spirit that we've come to know and love? These so-called professionals were making the same mistakes over and over again. They looked like a bunch of scared 15 year old school boys, not paid professionals representing their country. From stupid fouls in dangerous positions, dumping the ball up field without a single thought of trying to find a team mate, not communicating with one another. Lord, the list goes on and on and on.

As for this excuse of a coach. I would very much like to know what it is he thinks he's doing. I'm sitting here trying to think of when I've ever witnessed a worse coaching job, and I can't think of one. I've seen better coaching from high school games farless for an international WCQ. I mean honestly, WHAT THE FU*K was running through that man head last night? He had basic, basic, BASIC NO BRAINER decisions to make and could not make them. He needs to go RIGHT NOW!!!

Lastly, Stern, thanks for everything you've done for us in the past but it's time to hang up them boots. People can make all the excuses they want for you but the bottom line is, you can't be missing those types of chances in these games. End of story. And hopefully, end of your international career. Damn you Dwight for giving that clown the penalty.
Post by: Bakes on February 12, 2009, 11:37:26 PM
Damn you Dwight for giving that clown the penalty.

What make Stern a clown?
Post by: berris on February 12, 2009, 11:48:24 PM
Like some have already said, what terrible decisions by Yorke! Terrible unprofessionlism on all fronts by him.

In truth though, I think most everyone wearing the colours disappointed me last night.

Lastly, Stern, thanks for everything you've done for us in the past but it's time to hang up them boots. People can make all the excuses they want for you but the bottom line is, you can't be missing those types of chances in these games. End of story. And hopefully, end of your international career. Damn you Dwight for giving that clown the penalty.

De only clown here is you and de pack ah assness yuh just post .Get ah life and grow up, who de fack is you to decide that #14 international career shud be over .Yuh must be never kick ah facking ball in yuh life buh yuh now you is ah expert on who international career shud be over ? Like I already told  another  idiot like yuh self ,if the TnT team 'disappoint' yuh so much then go n jump orf ah facking bridge and end it . You sounding like we went they and lose de game  ???. SHIT HAPPENS ..DEAL WID IT AND MOVE TUH FACK ON TO DE NEXT GAME ...
Post by: TTVillafan on February 12, 2009, 11:59:12 PM
fellas in all honesty, dat penalty scored is 3-0 down, el salvador nite done, the fans go pelt bottle and they go play stinker and foul more... bottomline stern did have one of his better games for tnt in along time but he really sucks at taking penalties and should not do so...dwight for now is the penalty taker...if is five frigging penalties then let him take all goddam 5, it is not a f**king friendly, is worldcup qualifiying.. no kissmeass experimenting and friend thing i score 1 so u take next one...boss they are pros.. do wat is rite for the team to win... i frigging hurting all day today... this was supposed to be a 6 pointer team
Post by: Sando prince on February 13, 2009, 12:06:05 AM

Exactly! ..This is our fight....
Post by: Big Magician on February 13, 2009, 05:40:56 AM
thats right...our fight
Post by: Trini _2026 on February 13, 2009, 06:27:50 AM
And if some player wnt to come on board to help then what? we should say no
Post by: vapotrini on February 13, 2009, 07:36:53 AM

In truth though, I think most everyone wearing the colours disappointed me last night.

De only clown here is you and de pack ah assness yuh just post .Get ah life and grow up, who de fack is you to decide that #14 international career shud be over .Yuh must be never kick ah facking ball in yuh life buh yuh now you is ah expert on who international career shud be over ? Like I already told  another  idiot like yuh self ,if the TnT team 'disappoint' yuh so much then go n jump orf ah facking bridge and end it . You sounding like we went they and lose de game  ???. SHIT HAPPENS ..DEAL WID IT AND MOVE TUH FACK ON TO DE NEXT GAME ...

Who am I to making these decisions? Someone with a brain and a basic understanding of the game. You're just another apologist who doesn't have half a clue. Cry all you want about my post, but i'll say it again: missing that penalty and that 1 on 1 is unacceptable at this level. By the way, who are YOU to say it shouldn't be over? You need to WAKE UP and stop having such low expectations. We're never going to get anywhere constantly accepting bad play.
Post by: berris on February 13, 2009, 09:11:15 AM

De only clown here is you and de pack ah assness yuh just post .Get ah life and grow up, who de fack is you to decide that #14 international career shud be over .Yuh must be never kick ah facking ball in yuh life buh yuh now you is ah expert on who international career shud be over ? Like I already told  another  idiot like yuh self ,if the TnT team 'disappoint' yuh so much then go n jump orf ah facking bridge and end it . You sounding like we went they and lose de game  ???. SHIT HAPPENS ..DEAL WID IT AND MOVE TUH FACK ON TO DE NEXT GAME ...

Who am I to making these decisions? Someone with a brain and a basic understanding of the game. You're just another apologist who doesn't have half a clue. Cry all you want about my post, but i'll say it again: missing that penalty and that 1 on 1 is unacceptable at this level. By the way, who are YOU to say it shouldn't be over? You need to WAKE UP and stop having such low expectations. We're never going to get anywhere constantly accepting bad play.

WE ?????   Who facking WE ???  doh fool yuh arse you eh no Warrior ...You come here talking pure fackery bout 'damn you Dwight ' and what is 'unacceptable at this level ' .Kakahole, at the highest level of any sport ,not just football,the best of the best make mistakes ,it is part of the game .Try watching some Premier league or Serie A or La liga and yuh might learn ah ting or two and not come on here exposing yuh self as ah big facking IMPS .
Post by: vapotrini on February 13, 2009, 11:12:48 AM

WE ?????   Who facking WE ???  doh fool yuh arse you eh no Warrior ...You come here talking pure fackery bout 'damn you Dwight ' and what is 'unacceptable at this level ' .Kakahole, at the highest level of any sport ,not just football,the best of the best make mistakes ,it is part of the game .Try watching some Premier league or Serie A or La liga and yuh might learn ah ting or two and not come on here exposing yuh self as ah big facking IMPS .

Another clueless response, keep it up you're on a roll. You just don't get it and probably never will. Furthermore, when you see my posts, please ignore them. I have no time for the utterly ignorant, such as yourself.
Post by: Pointman on February 13, 2009, 11:41:12 AM
Vapotrini...calling Stern John a clown is totally out of line and downright disrespectful. People miss penalties. Roberto Baggio v Brazil. Zico v Argentina. Socrates v France. Dwight v Mexico. That is part of football. Yes we all wished he had scored but to call him a clown is unwarranted. 
Stern has done a tremendous job for TnT. He will always by my horse. Wait til he finds his goal-scoring foot. Then it's going to be on and popping.
Peace
Post by: verycute1 on February 13, 2009, 02:09:10 PM
115% Vat Inclusive.

I going on cafepress or Zazzle and make a tshirt with that so I could wear it to Nashville

Help me with the wording

"Birchall - 115% vat inclusive trini" sounds a little too blah.

Post by: WestCoast on February 13, 2009, 02:15:56 PM
I going on cafepress or Zazzle and make a tshirt with that so I could wear it to Nashville
Help me with the wording

- Birchall -
115%
TrinBagonian
Footballer

Howzzat?
Post by: berris on February 13, 2009, 06:15:38 PM

Another clueless response, keep it up you're on a roll. You just don't get it and probably never will. Furthermore, when you see my posts, please ignore them. I have no time for the utterly ignorant, such as yourself.

vapotriniasshole .. F ock you gyul ,yuh doh impress anybody here ...yuh is ah dunce of de game who eh know one fack bout football . Keep posting yuh ignorance , I won't have tuh expose yuh as ah kakahole ,yuh doing a good job by yuh sorry self ....continue
Post by: weary1969 on February 13, 2009, 06:19:10 PM
Help me with the wording

- Birchall -
115%
TrinBagonian
Footballer

Howzzat?

Dat could wuk
Post by: D.H.W on February 13, 2009, 07:00:01 PM
Help me with the wording

- Birchall -
115%
TrinBagonian
Footballer

Howzzat?

Dat could wuk

he does give more that dem local born punks.

imagine we have to be telling big professional players how to play ball, imagine men like spann doh know how to defend proper
Post by: verycute1 on February 13, 2009, 07:34:22 PM
Help me with the wording

- Birchall -
115%
TrinBagonian
Footballer

Howzzat?

I like it .... I will go make one and post it for you to see
Post by: WestCoast on February 13, 2009, 07:56:09 PM
Help me with the wording

- Birchall -
115%
TrinBagonian
Footballer

Howzzat?

mek it ah XL eh

an ah go sen ya meh address

:devil: :devil:
Post by: verycute1 on February 13, 2009, 09:00:20 PM
Help me with the wording

- Birchall -
115%
TrinBagonian
Footballer

Howzzat?

mek it ah XL eh

an ah go sen ya meh address

:devil: :devil:

an you know I didnt mean that kind post  :devil: :devil: I will bring it for you in nashville :rotfl: :rotfl: Anway I have to fix it . Just stick that there for now.

http://www.zazzle.com/birchall_tshirt-235911696806253909
Post by: vapotrini on February 14, 2009, 01:50:27 AM

Lastly, Stern, thanks for everything you've done for us in the past but it's time to hang up them boots. People can make all the excuses they want for you but the bottom line is, you can't be missing those types of Now please, dchances in these games. End of story. And hopefully, end of your international career. Damn you Dwight for giving that clown the penalty.

vapotriniasshole .. F ock you gyul ,yuh doh impress anybody here ...yuh is ah dunce of de game who eh know one fack bout football . Keep posting yuh ignorance , I won't have tuh expose yuh as ah kakahole ,yuh doing a good job by yuh sorry self ....continue

Little boy, I've probably been watching football for longer than you've been alive so your language towards me is amusing to say the very least (it's really easy to be Jack Bauer over the internet isn't it?). You're just another simpleton that would rather cheer one of our player's beating a man or two and skying the ball overbars, rather than making a sensible pass an actually advancing the ball up field. Don't worry though, this place (and unfortunately, most of the country), is FULL of your kind so I'm sure you're tolerated here. However, you go anywhere else and spew your utter nonsense and you'll be run off the site within 24 hours, GUARANTEED. I find it pretty amusing that you have to resort to name calling because your little brain can't come up with a single rebuttal to any of my points. Don't worry though, I expected nothing more from you.

So again, stop provoking me, you simply don't have the intellect, education, nor football knowledge to do it. Stop bringing your little knife to this gun fight, son.
Post by: just cool on February 14, 2009, 03:44:05 AM

Lastly, Stern, thanks for everything you've done for us in the past but it's time to hang up them boots. People can make all the excuses they want for you but the bottom line is, you can't be missing those types of Now please, dchances in these games. End of story. And hopefully, end of your international career. Damn you Dwight for giving that clown the penalty.

Little boy, I've probably been watching football for longer than you've been alive so your language towards me is amusing to say the very least (it's really easy to be Jack Bauer over the internet isn't it?). You're just another simpleton that would rather cheer one of our player's beating a man or two and skying the ball overbars, rather than making a sensible pass an actually advancing the ball up field. Don't worry though, this place (and unfortunately, most of the country), is FULL of your kind so I'm sure you're tolerated here. However, you go anywhere else and spew your utter nonsense and you'll be run off the site within 24 hours, GUARANTEED. I find it pretty amusing that you have to resort to name calling because your little brain can't come up with a single rebuttal to any of my points. Don't worry though, I expected nothing more from you.

So again, stop provoking me, you simply don't have the intellect, education, nor football knowledge to do it. Stop bringing your little knife to this gun fight, son.
Well breds , since yuh so sophisticated take the high road or doh respond @ all , it eh go kill yuh , but it seem like you enjoying the cuss out that's why yuh keep coming back for more. so don't play yuh better than the youth,BC if yuh was any better you would chill and let him cuss , when he tired he will stop!
Title: El Salvador under investigation.
Post by: Flex on February 14, 2009, 05:28:13 AM
El Salvador under investigation.
By: Ian Prescott (Express).

A mere few days before hosting Trinidad and Tobago's "Soca Warriors" in a World Cup qualifier in San Salvador, El Salvador's national footballers have been placed under investigation by UNCAF, the governing body for football in the Central American region.

Three of the Cuscatlecos' players are under suspicion for faking injury following a stormy Digicel UNCAF Nations Cup semi-final match against Costa Rica. With Costa Rica leading 1-0, the game was abandoned in the 60th minute by Panamanian referee Roberto Moreno when El Salvador were reduced to six players. The match was then awarded to Costa Rica by a 3-0 margin, according to FIFA rules.

Moreno had red carded Alexander Escobar and playmaker Eliseo Quintanilla in the first half, and after El Salvador had already made three substitutions, Deris Umanzor, Rodolfo Zelaya and goalkeeper Juan José Gómez were injured and had to leave the game. However, UNCAF suspect that with two players short, a goal down and under pressure, El Salvador were anticipating a huge defeat and conspired to save face by faking injury and so having the match suspended. El Salvador had a poor run of just one victory at the tournament beating the region's whipping boys Belize by a 4-1 margin. However, it was still enough to give them a semi-final spot and so qualified them for the CONCACAF Gold Cup.

The UNCAF investigation made both front and back page news in the Sunday edition of El Diario de Hoy, the country's biggest daily newspaper. It is the just the latest in a series of setbacks and scandals facing El Salvador football. Just recently, El Salvador had an attempt to recruit American midfielder Arturo Alvarez stopped by FIFA, and last week the vice-president of the El Salvador Soccer Federation, Jose Torres resigned, while accusing president Rodrigo Calvo of mismanagement and branding him a tyrant. It got worse at the National Cup when in their first match, Los Cuscatlecos were held 1-1 by Nicaragua, a result described in El Salvador as a "national shame". After all, in 2008, Nicaragua lost 2-0 and 1-0 over a two-leg series and were knocked out of World Cup qualifying 3-0 on aggregate by Caribbean minnows, Netherlands Antilles. El Salvador's latest problems saw team doctor José María Rivas Mandingo, coach Carlos De Los Cobos and the three suspected players all appearing on Saturday night in Honduras before an UNCAF panel.

According to El Diario de Hoy: "The unexpected and shocking semi-final match against Costa Rica sparked the controversy and may have consequences for our team. The UNCAF yesterday opened a case against the national team on suspicion of simulation of the three players injured in the second half that left El Salvador with six men and forced the suspension of the semi-final. The UNCAF interviewed Rodrigo Calvo last night, the doctor José María Rivas and players Juan José Gómez, Rodolfo Zelaya, and Deriso Umanzor to give their version of events in opening the investigation."

Diario Co Latino, another El Salvador publication, described the match as "the show starring the footballers of El Salvador". The publication also sided with Panama referee Moreno and said he was correct to send off two players. Diario Co Latino reported that star midfielder "Cheyo" Quintanilla tried to fool the referee into awarding a penalty by diving and was correctly given a second yellow card. They described the team's behaviour as the worst in El Salvador's history.

"The expulsions were valid despite coach Carlos de los Cobos and Rodrigo Calvo, president of the FESFUT, saying otherwise," the publication reported. "Thereafter it was easy to be suspicious of injuries from the Cuscatlecos which left only six players on the field.

At a hastily convened press conference, El Salvador's Mexican coach De Los Cobos said he was not going to let controversy affect his preparation and was solely concentrating on the match against Trinidad and Tobago. And the team doctor insists the injuries were real. He said Denis Umanzor suffered a collarbone injury and Rodolfo Zelaya perhaps did not warm-up well, while the goalkeeper Juan Jose Gomez got hit in the knee.

"I've never been a liar, this was a bad night, combined with poor conditions, unfortunately (we) could not make a good show because the referee hurt the game," De Los Cobos said.
Post by: sjahrain on February 14, 2009, 07:26:34 PM

I cayh believe me brother talking to me sister so.....
......Where is the love that we talk so much about

Raspect they youth

Rastafari
Post by: berris on February 14, 2009, 10:55:02 PM

''I've probably been watching football for longer than you've been alive ''

This suppose tuh impress somebody ?? .You cudda been watching football before World War 2 ,yuh still eh have ah facking clue about de game and post ah pack as assness like if you is some authoruty on when any palyer international career shud be over .

''missing that penalty and that 1 on 1 is unacceptable at this level. ''

What level yuh talking about ? Is Concacaf de highest level in football ?? becuz I ,and many others that watch football, have seen penalties and 1 on 1 missed by the best of the best and yes it is ACCEPTABLE ....WHY ?  BECUZ IT PART OF BEING HUMAN AND PART OF THE GAME  . You know for sure if we got 3 pts from that game we guarantee to qualify ? But #14 shud just stop playing for TnT becuz he eh score ah penalty ..RIGHT ?..yuh facking DUNCE !!! .
Becuz SJ miss ah penalty in the first game of the hex ,a game we draw ..away ..where he assist on the first goal and got the penalty on the second goal ...not to mention he was not on the field when the 2 goals score against us ...not to mention that he score more international goals, with he left foot alone , than any player on the national team right now ...forget about his goals that help take us to Germany ...you feel his international career shud be over ...right ? 
Win lose or draw TnT is my team .I doh 'damn' Dwight Yorke ,for wha ???  giving TnT leading goalscorer the opportunity tuh take a penalty . ???  You know for sure Dwight was going an score it  ??? After all DY for TnT football  ...steuppsssssss . After all #14 do for TnT  and now becuz he miss a penalty he's ah 'clown' and his intl career shud be over  ?  That make sense tuh you ?
I really understimate you, I owe yuh an apology ,I had yuh dong as ah small fry ,but you is ah extra large jackass ...nuttin but gutter breed trying tuh sound like yuh important ,talking bout 'my kind'  :rotfl:  :rotfl: yuh feel yuh better than somebody .The content of your opinion on de TnT national team ,Dwight Yorke ,Stern John, football and just about everything, is made up of nuttin but dusbin ingredients ....YUH TALKING FACKERY !!!

.......continue

]
Post by: just cool on February 15, 2009, 12:07:42 AM

I cayh believe me brother talking to me sister so.....
......Where is the love that we talk so much about

Raspect they youth

Rastafari
Bredder , when berris cussin ah man, normally he does refer to them as gyul, but i doubt vapotrini is ah female , and if that's the case then same on berris for cussing a woman so stink. :devil:

all jokes aside though , i think yuh missunderstood berris when he said gyul! normally that means battyboy.                       positive.
Post by: sjahrain on February 15, 2009, 10:05:45 AM
Thanks for the enlightenment...JC

There must be a better way....Yeh

Rastafari
Post by: Errol on March 20, 2009, 08:55:53 AM
Warriors allow El Salvador a great come back.
By: Flex Mohammed.

It was a game of two tails. T&T dominated the first half and El Salvador the second. Four goals scored and both teams shared a point each. T&T however, will have the advantage as they were the visiting team.

Midfielder Osael Romero scored two free kicks in a space of eleven minutes to secure a point for El Salvador in the first match of the final round of World Cup qualifying in San Salvador on Wednesday. T&T went into the half leading 2-0 after Carlos Edwards scored a 7 minute goal and captain Dwight Yorke ensured T&T the other with a well taken penalty in the 27th after Stern John was fouled in the box.

But T&T have only themselves to blame for El Salvador's great come back as they allowed the Central Americans to run at them in the second half with countless attacks on goal and it was only a matter of time El Salvador would get back into the game. The writing were on the walls as T&T defence was under tremendous pressure from the El Salvadorians especially in the last 20 minutes of the second half.

Striker Stern John who, had a pretty decent game until his penalty miss in the 47th minute must had been feeling the worst out there for T&T after the game. The incident happened when Mexican referee Marco Antonio Rodriguez blew for a penalty after Kenwyne Jones went down in the box. Surprisingly, Dwight Yorke left the task in the hands of T&T record goal scorer Stern John only for the Bristol City marksman to completely miss his target. His penalty almost hit a "pigeon" sitting on the top of the stadium observing the game. Well, not really, but the ball ended up in the stands, this was a bit of a relieve for El Salvador who realised that they were still in the game and from there on they dominated the proceedings until the final whistle was blown.

But Stern John was not the one who gave T&T a heartache, infact, the striker played an important role in T&T's second goal and did hold-up the ball well for his partner Jones who did nothing special on the night by the way. And, to my amusement Stern John did pitched in helping out the T&T defence. Speaking about defence. Well, it all started when T&T lost Keyeno Thomas through injury as early as the 12 minute. Makan Hislop was his replacement and did relatively good when he came on. But Thomas was surely missed as the inexperience Hislop had some nail bitting moments for T&T and did give away the free-kicks to El Salvador after committing fouls on the opponent that led the great come back.

El Salvador midfielders Eliseo Quintanilla, Osael Romero and Salvador Coreas was having a great time with Aklie Edwards on the left. The Defence Force wing-back was being chewed up as the El Salvadorians noticed that they had an easier path going down the left and continued to take that route throughout the game.

But in all fairness though, Aklie's parther Keon Daniel who by the way was having an awful game left him for dead most of the times. Silvio Spann, T&T's other wing-back was also a sight to see. Being caught out of position on many occasions and having to track back only to be left out by his man time and time again gave the T&T fans a few nerve wrecking moments. The midfielder, now rightback did have some good runs going forward though and one could sense that both wingbacks might be better utilized on the wing. But then again, I'm not the coach.

All was not bad for T&T though as captain Dwight Yorke, Clayton Ince, Dennis Lawrence and Carlos Edwards was definitely a few bright spots for the Warriors. While Chris Birchall and Kenwyne Jones had some very good moments.

Midfielder Osael Romero who was the hero for host El Salvador on the night will have to claim his $20,000 dollars prize money for each of his strikes. The El Salvador government promised $10,000 dollars a goal. Hopefully, he'll spend that wisely, maybe a new pair of goal scoring boot as they play host to CONCACAF giants United States next on March 28 while Trinidad & Tobago will be home against Honduras who fell 2-0 to Costa Rica in their opening game.

Three of the six teams in the regional final will automatically qualify for the 32-team World Cup field in South Africa. The fourth-place team will face a South American side for another berth at the tournament.

TEAMS

T&T Team

1.Clayton Ince, 3.Aklie Edwards, 6.Dennis Lawrence, 5.Keyeno Thomas (4.Makan Hislop 12th), 16.Silvio Spann, 11.Carlos Edwards, 9.Keon Daniel, 7.Christopher Birchall (2.Clyde Leon 59th), 17.Dwight Yorke (capt), 14.Stern John (Cornell Glen 77th), 15.Kenwyne Jones.

Did not play

8.Anthony Wolfe, 12.Densill Theoblad, 18.Marvin Phillip, 10.Russell Latapy.

Coach

Francisco Maturana (COL).

El Salvador Team

1.Juan Gomez, 2.Alexander Escobar, 3.Marvin Gonzalez, 5.Luis Hernandez (14.William Torres 33rd), 6.Shawn Martin (18.Salvador Coreas 60th), 7.Ramon Sanchez (capt), 8.Osael Romero, 9.Rudis Corrales (12.Rodolfo Zelaya 46th), 10.Eliseo Quintanilla, 15.Alfredo Pacheco, 17.Cristian Castillo.

Did not play

4.Deris Umanzor, 11.Miguel Montes, 13.Carlos Ayala, 16.Oscar Jimenez.

Coach

Carlos De Los Cobos (MEX)

RESULTS

T&T 2 (Carlos Edwards 7th, Dwight Yorke 26-Pen) v SLV 2 (Osael Romero 82, 93)

CAUTIONS

Keon Daniel - Yellow Card 40th.
Dwight Yorke - Yellow Card 44th, 90th.
Christopher Birchall - Yellow Card 46th.
Carlos Edwards - Yellow Card 55th.
Clayton Ince - Yellow Card 82nd.

SENT OFF

Dwight Yorke (TRI) 90th.

OFFICIALS

Referee: Marco RODRIGUEZ (MEX)
Assistant Referee 1: Juan RANGEL (MEX)
Assistant Referee 2: Salvador RODRIGUEZ (MEX)
Fourth official: Mauricio MORALES (MEX)

ATTENDANCE

VENUE

San Salvador / Estadio Cuscatlan

Excellent report. I know I'm late but I just had to comment on this report. It was well done. Liked the part with the Pigeon.
Post by: Sando on May 28, 2009, 05:16:56 PM
El Salvador beat Ecuador 3-1 yesterday in a friendly build up, I guess its only T&T who not taking they preparations seriously.
Post by: D.H.W on May 28, 2009, 05:24:06 PM
 :(
Post by: weary1969 on May 28, 2009, 06:10:45 PM
El Salvador beat Ecuador 3-1 yesterday in a friendly build up, I guess its only T&T who not taking they preparations seriously.

This entire campaign is amateur
Post by: Babalawo on May 28, 2009, 08:38:17 PM
is stern fault  >:(