General => General Discussion => Topic started by: zuluwarrior on February 16, 2009, 01:23:02 PM

Title: A GRAVE MISTAKE
Post by: zuluwarrior on February 16, 2009, 01:23:02 PM
A GRAVE MISTAKE

Mother regrets allowing missing child to travel alone

Gyasi Gonzales ggonzales@trinidadexpress.com

Monday, February 16th 2009

missing: Leah Lammy

Gale Lammy let her eight-year-old daughter travel home alone just once.

It proved to be a terrible mistake.

Today makes it seven days since Lammy's daughter Leah has been missing.

In desperation her mother yesterday broke police instructions and begged publicly for the people who took Leah to release her child.

Lammy blamed herself yesterday for the child's disappearance because she allowed her daughter, "just one time", to use public transportation to get home.

SAD MOM:Gale Lammy, speaking to reporters at her Tom Street, Longdenville, home yesterday afternoon, pleads for the safe release of her missing daughter.-Photo: GYASI GONZALES

She said it was a mistake.

"Somebody must have seen something," Lammy said during an interview at her Tom Street, Longdenville home yesterday.

Her daughter was last seen leaving the Edinburgh 500 Government Primary School on the afternoon of February 10.

Eyewitnesses said she was seen getting into a blue car.

Lammy, flanked by Leah's older brother Josiah said that on Tuesday she cautiously decided that her daughter would use public transportation to get home since it was impossible that day to have someone pick her up.

"I gave her my cell phone and told her turn it on when school was over," she said.

Lammy said when she thought that school was over she began calling the cell phone.

It was then her nightmare began.

Her calls went straight to voicemail as the phone was off.

Lammy contacted Leah's father and asked him if he had picked her up by but he said no.

Gale and Leah's father do not live together.

She said that her brother then went across by the school to see if the eight-year-old was there.

She was not.

Sometime on Tuesday night, the phone was eventually switched on.

A man answered.

Gale Lammy said: "I would like to speak to the owner of the phone please."

The male voice replied: "If you want to see the owner of the phone, you have to pay $300,000."

Since then the cellular phone has remained off.

Lammy tried to maintain her composure while speaking to reporters yesterday but minutes into the interview, she broke down.

"I don't know what to say," she sobbed. "But I just want them to know they could release Leah anywhere. Leah knows my number. She will call."

"Leah is only eight years old," she said. "We have no money. This has to be some kind of mistake. I really can't take it anymore. What these people take Leah for? Why is this happening?"

Lammy said: "This is a small place. Somebody see something. Please, please, bring back my daughter."

Officers from the Anti Kidnapping Squad are continuing investigations.

Title: Re: A GRAVE MISTAKE
Post by: capodetutticapi on February 16, 2009, 04:52:24 PM
cannot imagine wuh this family goin tru,too sad.could only hope and pray this lil girl reunite with her family.
Post by: Bakes on February 16, 2009, 04:58:13 PM
dat real hard in trute yes... I can only imagine how guilt-racked that poor woman feeling.  Sad too because I remember when I was that age I'd occasionally travel home alone from primary school on de bus.  Yeah.. ah know is ah different time and different place now... sad.
Post by: capodetutticapi on February 16, 2009, 05:16:41 PM
even back then was questionable to let yuh kid travel at that age,i use to walk home but it was ah setta ah we,like 8 ah we from de same block use to go to school.remember if yuh 5 mins late yuh modda waitin by de gate.
Post by: zuluwarrior on February 16, 2009, 06:33:00 PM
Ah jus prayin that they find the child alive and untouched and they find the beast that did this shit and let him loose to the public so he could feel what it is like to be afraid .
Post by: truetrini on February 17, 2009, 01:34:47 AM
Ah jus prayin that they find the child alive and untouched and they find the beast that did this shit and let him loose to the public so he could feel what it is like to be afraid .

Is Manning fault....And Martin Joseph too.
Post by: zuluwarrior on February 18, 2009, 07:36:48 PM
I was looking @ CNT&T news today and  a lady in the neighbourhood was asking why is it that the police  came out in full force eight days after looking for the child when they should have done that the same day .
Post by: TriniCana on February 18, 2009, 08:27:44 PM
Flashbacks of the little girl in the white dress (forgot her name). Turns out it was the mother boyfriend that raped and killed the child. I don't know why while reading this story, that child face and the Easter hat she wore on the newspapers came to mind.

8 days....too long but only thing to do is have faith. :-\
Post by: weary1969 on February 19, 2009, 09:11:10 PM
Flashbacks of the little girl in the white dress (forgot her name). Turns out it was the mother boyfriend that raped and killed the child. I don't know why while reading this story, that child face and the Easter hat she wore on the newspapers came to mind.

8 days....too long but only thing to do is have faith. :-\

Hope u talkin bout dey Trini. All yuh eh know how d chirren in d school affected by this.
Post by: pardners on February 20, 2009, 12:25:55 AM
I was looking @ CNT&T news today and  a lady in the neighbourhood was asking why is it that the police  came out in full force eight days after looking for the child when they should have done that the same day .

The Express had conflicting news about this.  They said that the mother kept calling the cellphone she gave to the child earlier in the day.  When a man answer saying that he wanted $300,000 for the return of the child, she called the police.  The police came in immediately, but told her to keep things on the down low.  Apparently it was only this week when she couldn't get positive feedback from the police that she decided to go public with the story.  When the police came out in full force was because they had a suspect in custody.  I don't know what became of that.
Post by: fishs on February 21, 2009, 04:02:48 AM

Dem fookers ent release the child yet.

Allyuh let go the little girl, why allyuh so wicked and nasty.

For God's sake send the baby back to her parents .
Post by: TriniCana on February 21, 2009, 07:59:44 AM
Every time ah come in here, I read the last post, hoping somebody would type they release her, or found her abandon on some street somewhere....safe.

gosh :(
Post by: just cool on February 21, 2009, 02:59:18 PM
Every time ah come in here, I read the last post, hoping somebody would type they release her, or found her abandon on some street somewhere....safe.

Eh boy trinidad real stinking up the place man! i wish i was ah solid 100% results gaurateed obeah man! ah would ah make all ah dem toetee swell up like ah blimp and make dem start rottening from the inside out!!!

i can't believe how ppl in trinidad become so callous and dirty minded, it's like dem ppl from out of space boy.

i remember in the mid 80ies had ah fella dat was raping and killing women, ah think he was called the red hat man, supposedly dat batty hole raped and killed this real nice old lady from my old neighborhood.

she was so nice to me bro, in fact she was just ah real nice lady, it's like i'm seeing her now looking through her window, a short calm redskin old lady who was just full of love.

she went missing for a month , and when they finally found her i got the news, it was like they killed my own grandmother. i wanted to find dat pr!ck so bad and put him outa his missery, but i left trinidad not too long after that.

did they ever find dat devil??
Post by: capodetutticapi on February 21, 2009, 03:02:15 PM

Eh boy trinidad real stinking up the place man! i wish i was ah solid 100% results gaurateed obeah man! ah would ah make all ah dem toetee swell up like ah blimp and make dem start rottening from the inside out!!!

i can't believe how ppl in trinidad become so callous and dirty minded, it's like dem ppl from out of space boy.

i remember in the mid 80ies had ah fella dat was raping and killing women, ah think he was called the red hat man, supposedly dat batty hole raped and killed this real nice old lady from my old neighborhood.

she was so nice to me bro, in fact she was just ah real nice lady, it's like i'm seeing her now looking through her window, a short calm redskin old lady who was just full of love.

she went missing for a month , and when they finally found her i got the news, it was like they killed my own grandmother. i wanted to find dat pr!ck so bad and put him outa his missery, but i left trinidad not too long after that.

wuh area was that
Post by: just cool on February 21, 2009, 03:24:36 PM

wuh area was that
Belmont, but she really lived up on agustini street which is called gonzales, i on the other hand was from lower down on hermitage road.

i used to lime up in agustini street by ah breddren name gregory , it was like i was literally livin by dem and she lived like 4 houses away, plus i used to see her all the time passing through my neighborhood, some times i would help her with her grocery bags.

back then i was the old ppl helper BC i always helping some old lady with they basket, grocery bags , or cutting the bush in their yard, ah know nuff ah dem miss meh when i migrated.
Post by: capodetutticapi on February 21, 2009, 03:46:10 PM

wuh area was that
Belmont, but she really lived up on agustini street which is called gonzales, i on the other hand was from lower down on hermitage road.

i used to lime up in agustini street by ah breddren name gregory , it was like i was literally livin by dem and she lived like 4 houses away, plus i used to see her all the time passing through my neighborhood, some times i would help her with her grocery bags.

back then i was the old ppl helper BC i always helping some old lady with they basket, grocery bags , or cutting the bush in their yard, ah know nuff ah dem miss meh when i migrated.
that is where u call sunshine.
Post by: zuluwarrior on February 21, 2009, 04:15:31 PM
When they ketch that sick fack they should cut ah tree shapen it pencil point tie his hands behind his back tie his foot and put him to sit on it naked as he born .
Post by: verycute1 on February 21, 2009, 04:54:36 PM
You know maybe them middle east people have the right thing going with an eye for an eye justice. Because even if they find whoever take her, by the time they go through the system which takes forever is years. Throw some acid in they eye, cut off they balls and feed them to rabid pitbulls.  >:(
Post by: zuluwarrior on February 22, 2009, 01:23:19 PM
Cops too slow on Leah search
Sunday, February 22 2009

The Commissioner of Police may have felt good, having led his men in this search. Nonetheless, the thought keeps nagging at me, if it was his eight-year-old daughter, would he have waited eight days to mount a similar search?

I ask further, were it the child of a politician or a rich powerful financier, would it have taken so long for such a search? Doesn’t the Police Service know that in a case of kidnapping especially, that the first 20 to 48 hours are the most critical?

As for the beast who preyed on that innocent child, I hope that he can prove to himself that he has some trace of humanity, and let someone know where the child is.

Post by: capodetutticapi on February 22, 2009, 01:30:39 PM
sometimes when yuh hear these stories u want to know if it worth bringin innocent children into this world.my eyes always on my 2 girls.yuh hadda pray everynite fuh they wellbeing.
Post by: TriniCana on February 22, 2009, 02:11:02 PM
nothing yet ah guessing....sigh!!

Here lies the problem
You need 5 O'levels to join the force. Yet those who obtain 5 passes ain't really going for police man wuk, simply because salary ain't nice, and it hard to climb dey ranks.
In this season, majority of officers patrolling the streets and fetes.
Manpower on dey low.

So to get officers to look for a child, in fact i'm sure they have no clue where to start looking....it sad to say this child is now another number.
Post by: weary1969 on February 22, 2009, 07:02:33 PM

Here lies the problem
You need 5 O'levels to join the force. Yet those who obtain 5 passes ain't really going for police man wuk, simply because salary ain't nice, and it hard to climb dey ranks.
Manpower on dey low.

So to get officers to look for a child, in fact i'm sure they have no clue where to start looking....it sad to say this child is now another number.

Trini dat eh true police pay far betta than civil service pay. Not 2 mention d allowances. After u train and u go through u probation u end up in 1 of dem specialist unit u nice. Promotion and all takin quicker now. So it eh bad place to wuk. Dey recruited this wk as u know and nuff peeps went. Peeps with degree and all. D era of spellin constabulary 2 get in d wuk longgggggggg gone.
Post by: TriniCana on February 22, 2009, 07:23:11 PM

Here lies the problem
Manpower on dey low.

Trini dat eh true police pay far betta than civil service pay. Not 2 mention d allowances. After u train and u go through u probation u end up in 1 of dem specialist unit u nice. Promotion and all takin quicker now. So it eh bad place to wuk. Dey recruited this wk as u know and nuff peeps went. Peeps with degree and all. D era of spellin constabulary 2 get in d wuk longgggggggg gone.

ah hear what ya saying, but ah disagree wid ya. police man wuk isn't as glorified as before..but
at dey moment Gras goings on and ah busy taken it ein.
ah go answer when it done
Post by: weary1969 on February 22, 2009, 08:31:49 PM

Here lies the problem
Manpower on dey low.

ah hear what ya saying, but ah disagree wid ya. police man wuk isn't as glorified as before..but

NEVA SAW IT AS GLORIFIED.
Post by: TriniCana on February 23, 2009, 04:50:02 PM

Here lies the problem
Manpower on dey low.

NEVA SAW IT AS GLORIFIED.

hmmm aright!!
ah doh know where in that first sentence you see where i say that you say you never saw it as glorified.
(allyuh ah tired eh, so excuse meh grammer...ah was watching Gras til bout after 1 am)

i am speaking on my behalf and i can tell you that  'back in the day' police man wuk was glorified. you have/had a member of ya family in police - all man jack in your neighbourhood respect the ground ya walk on.
Not these days, even within the service you hadda watch your back. You have to turn ah blind eye when illegal shit happening. From top to bottom. This is public knowledge.

Now doh get me wrong, police man wuk have it's rewards as you said. Many retirees living large. Some deserve it, others lawd. Those recruits that have the degrees that joining the force, you seriously think that that was their first choice of work ? Could it be that there isn't any jobs out there ? You busting your arse at UWI to get degree/s to join the force to get your arse accidentally blown away by another police officer stupidity or have gun war up on the hills??? If I knew in advance that to join the service it only requires 5 Os, what dey neck I wasting time going UWI for ?? That is 3 years ah full pay and benefits I miss out dere.....

Come on now...

Anyway back to dis ting, ah guessing they ain't find the girl chile yet ???

p.s War doh come to buss ah cap in meh arse because ah know police eh.....is not my fault :-\
Post by: weary1969 on February 23, 2009, 09:56:53 PM
It have some peeps who feel dat they can make a difference thus dey join. I had a friend after he A'Levels really wanted 2 join but dey say he would not have stay so they eh take him. What I know wukin wit them it have nuff ah dem who in dey 40's etc who join in d  80's join as u say Trini is because it was d height of d recession an join because it was a paycheck.

So while it was nice 2 say I go bring XYZ who was a police 4 u the reality is that they attracted peeps who had no qualifications and when it went 2 3 passes they still did not attract the best or d brightest. Now wit d new compensation and d opportunity 2 move up they will b able to get some bright peeps.

As 4 d chile nutten yet.
Post by: capodetutticapi on February 23, 2009, 10:02:36 PM
sometimes yuh have to feel fuh them rookies,they go in hot and sweaty and when they see de people who they suppose to be lookin up to as mentors doin shit and nutten even close to solvin anyting,wuh yuh expect,one man cyar change ah police force.
Post by: zuluwarrior on February 25, 2009, 10:34:46 AM
Mom fasts, prays for Leah's return

Carnival retreat...

Nikita Braxton South Bureau

Wednesday, February 25th 2009

Her prayers never paused for a moment this Carnival, nor did she forget her missing eight- year-old daughter Leah Lammy.

Mother Gale Lammy spent the past four days on a spiritual retreat at a secret location, praying for the return of her child, kidnapped and missing now for two weeks.

Reached by phone last evening, Lammy said: "I am fasting and praying. I wanted to be away from everyone for a time."

Her child, Leah Lammy, left the Edinburgh Government Primary School back on February 10 to travel to the family home at Tom Street, Longdenville.

The child did not get home. When Lammy called her daughter's cell phone, a man answered and he asked for a $300,000 ransom. The cellphone has not been answered since, and extensive searches of Central Trinidad, led by Acting Commissioner of Police James Philbert, have found nothing.

Last week, Leah's school joined the appeal, posting banners and posters on the school fence, asking the abductors to free the child.

Gale Lammy, a member of the Full Gospel Church, said yesterday: "I am praying hard for Leah's return. I want to appeal again to the people who have her, please release her. I am putting my faith in the Lord now."

Anyone with information can call 800-TIPS or the Chaguanas CID at 665-9958.

This one does hurt me like if is my child ,this one does bring tears to my eyes ah jus cant believe that man so demonish and heart less .
Post by: TriniCana on February 25, 2009, 05:04:51 PM
15 days too long.....
But I holding on with hope yes.
Hard to say, but even if she get her child lifeless body back, at least she have some sort of closure, instead of not knowing at all.

weary ah know you might remember this one. Ah going back in the late 80s or early 90s. Do you remember the little indian boy who went to the neighbourhood parlour and never turned home? Up to this day no knowledge, no body of that child was ever found. Either the villages said or his mother while watching him walk away said they/she remembered seeing him 'going into' a white 120Y Datsun. That was the only clue they had.  Years after the mother passed away and recently the family home was gutted by fire.... I think about 1 year ago ???

At my early age I still remember sitting down watching TTT news when this story developed. I think it was something new that was happening in Trinidad at that time, in other words kidnapping wasn't the 'in thing' then. People were worried and panicking about the safety of their kids etc. Then there were a couple more kidnappings during that time, all children.....never heard anything about them. Then the first adult was Juliet Tam, and the rest is history. Rumor had it that Tam was seen in the US or she joined some cult etc etc etc.
Remember dat ???

5 or 6 years ago, some hunters found one set of bones (un-confirmed if human) in the forest. I can't remember where exactly but in south. The police and whom ever collected the bones and that was the end of that.

I always wonder when dey dress up in white smog and protective wear when visiting a crime scene or collecting evidence, what dey hell they do with it after. Is there a lab in Trinidad ???
Post by: Dutty on February 25, 2009, 06:02:59 PM
cannot remember the little fellah you talking about...but I do remember that Juliet Tam incident

..and it had ah nex lil fellah name Marc Prescott...just disappear...trinidad way too small for nobody to know nuttn
Post by: TriniCana on February 25, 2009, 06:33:07 PM
Arima teacher Juliet Tam disappeared on December 6, 1985

I can't remember Marc, but I did a search on google. I didn't expect them to have a photo of him nuh. :(

http://www.ourmissingchildren.gc.ca/cgi-bin/case.pl?id=371&lang=eng
Post by: capodetutticapi on February 25, 2009, 07:11:22 PM
Arima teacher Juliet Tam disappeared on December 6, 1985

I can't remember Marc, but I did a search on google. I didn't expect them to have a photo of him nuh. :(

http://www.ourmissingchildren.gc.ca/cgi-bin/case.pl?id=371&lang=eng
this tam girl sister and my sister went convent together.up to now that family devastated.
Post by: weary1969 on February 25, 2009, 08:59:58 PM
cannot remember the little fellah you talking about...but I do remember that Juliet Tam incident

..and it had ah nex lil fellah name Marc Prescott...just disappear...trinidad way too small for nobody to know nuttn

Viojay cyah remember he last name and he parents died in a fire last yr.
Post by: TriniCana on February 26, 2009, 09:49:14 PM
4 held in Leah’s kidnapping
Newsday
Friday, February 27 2009

FOUR persons were yesterday taken into police custody and are now assisting police with their investigations into the kidnapping of nine-year-old schoolgirl Leah Lammy.

Speaking at the post-Carnival press conference at Police Headquarters in Port-of-Spain yesterday, acting Police Commissioner James Philbert confirmed that “investigations were ongoing” while police sources confirmed that four suspects were in custody.

Leah, a Standard Two student of the Edinburgh Government Primary School, was kidnapped 17 days ago. Her mother, a graphic artist, told police it was the first day she allowed Leah to travel home by herself. A $300,000 ransom was demanded for the child’s release. When asked if he believed Leah was still alive the Police Commissioner said: “I cannot say if she is alive. But I hope, fervently and honestly that this child is alive. We are doing everything we can to find her. I cannot say anymore but trust that we are working on it.”
Post by: capodetutticapi on February 26, 2009, 10:01:47 PM
make them talk.from de time they hold them,they should have some lead on de lil girl.
Post by: weary1969 on February 26, 2009, 10:11:52 PM
make them talk.from de time they hold them,they should have some lead on de lil girl.

Bring in d Bush peeps to do d questionin.
Post by: capodetutticapi on February 26, 2009, 10:36:55 PM

Bring in d Bush peeps to do d questionin.
de gitmo posse.all joke aside we have to pray fuh de lil girl.
Post by: TriniCana on February 27, 2009, 05:39:04 AM
i think she's deceased... :(

Now a face to the name.....
Is too much for me dis early morning yes.

http://www.trinidadexpress.com/index.pl/article_news?id=161444752
Post by: weary1969 on February 27, 2009, 06:53:13 AM

My sis in Maryland remove dem papers site from she favourites. 2much drama. Have 2 remember 2 move it after I visit.
Post by: capodetutticapi on February 27, 2009, 09:14:08 AM

if that is de case,huh,nah man,ah have ah feelin she alive and well.
Post by: fishs on February 27, 2009, 09:34:11 AM

if that is de case,huh,nah man,ah have ah feelin she alive and well.

Yuh want to bet they release the 4 men they hold and we don't heer anything about them again?
But I still hope the child turn alive somewhere.
Post by: capodetutticapi on February 27, 2009, 09:37:45 AM
if they release them fellas,the police will confirm to me that they is ah fukkin joke and ah shame.ketch and release,them tink is fishin.
Post by: TriniCana on February 27, 2009, 04:32:29 PM
The reason why I said I think she's deceased is because this is a blasted trend in Trinidad. 

Instead of them finding the body first, they find the accused first. After much slap and interrogation, one would spill on what happen and point finger at another. That is when every man jump would start to talk, lawyers come in to defend and at the end of the 3 days somebody would lead the police to a swallow grave.

Think back to Coleman and 4 more murders before hers.
Is ah damn trend. >:(
Title: Re: A GRAVE MISTAKE - Missing Leah's cellphone found
Post by: TriniCana on February 28, 2009, 08:12:56 AM
Trinidad Express

Missing Leah's cellphone found
...mom hopes for lead
Carolyn Kissoon South Bureau

The cellphone belonging to missing schoolgirl Leah Lammy has been found, her mother, Gail Lammy, said yesterday.

"We have hope that my daughter will be found. The police are working on the evidence (cellphone) and I know they will find something to lead them to her," she said.

The cellphone is the one answered by a man the day Leah went missing 19 days ago. The man asked for a $300,000 ransom. He told Leah's mother to call again at ten o' clock that night. That phone was never answered again.

Since Acting Police Commissioner James Philbert's announcement on Thursday that four men were held in connection with the disappearance of the eight-year-old girl, Leah's family have begun making preparations to welcome her home.

Her mother woke early yesterday morning and travelled to Port of Spain to meet the investigators.

"I am so happy with the breakthrough. This means that something is happening. The police said they have the four men and they found the cellphone. I can feel it in my heart that my daughter is alive and she will come back to me soon. I am so happy today," she said in a telephone interview yesterday.

At the family's Tom Street, Longdenville, home, gospel music was playing loudly yesterday.

A woman, who identified herself as the child's grandmother, said: "I don't want to be in the news, I was reading my Bible. We are praying for her release. Through God we will get our answers."

Philbert said on Thursday that four men were being questioned about the child's disappearance, but he had little information on the well-being of the girl, a pupil of the Edinburgh Government Primary School. Philbert said the child had been missing "for far too long".

Leah went missing on February 10 after she walked out of her school to travel home.

The commissioner himself led a door-to-door search in the Chaguanas area, and met with Leah's family. Lammy spent the Carnival weekend in a secluded location, praying for her daughter's release.

Top policemen have been appointed by Philbert to investigate the case.

and while this one have the police officers busy, here's another one

No word yet on Sally...
Peter Christopher pchristopher@trinidadexpress.com

WHILE breakthroughs appear to have come concerning the case of eight-year-old Leah Lammy, the relatives of Sally Lobai still remain in limbo concerning her situation.

Lobai disappeared just one day after little Leah failed to return to her Longdenville, Chaguanas, home from school.

The 26-year old woman had gone to Longdenville for a job interview on February 11 before she went missing. Relatives said she called her boyfriend after leaving the interview, stating she had gotten into a car and was heading to Chaguanas.

She was asked to call him when she arrived in Chaguanas but that call never came, relatives said. Calls to her phone went unanswered, except for one later that afternoon. A male voice came through the phone then, demanding a ransom of $300,000 or else she would be shipped out of the country.

The family says there has been no contact since then.

"Still there has been nothing, we keep hearing nothing from anyone," her father, Francis Lobai, said yesterday.

Yesterday, members of the family were appealing for the public to look out for Lobai or to come forward with any information concerning the young woman's whereabouts.

Officers from the Anti-Kidnapping Squad said yesterday they were still conducting investigations.

Post by: zuluwarrior on February 28, 2009, 08:24:50 AM
I am hoping that they can get some prints from the cell phone that can lead to somebody so they can find the child .
Post by: TriniCana on February 28, 2009, 09:56:11 AM
i wonder if the police will have enough common sense to hit the 'recent' call button and see who call who lass ??
cause not all bandit bright eh, ah sure they use that phone to call out one ah dem padnas and dem.
ah sure TSTT or Bmoblie could come into play, since it's known dem have all calls process by time, date, mins and location.

steupse!!!

Post by: capodetutticapi on February 28, 2009, 02:39:02 PM
i wonder if the police will have enough common sense to hit the 'recent' call button and see who call who lass ??
cause not all bandit bright eh, ah sure they use that phone to call out one ah dem padnas and dem.
ah sure TSTT or Bmoblie could come into play, since it's known dem have all calls process by time, date, mins and location.

steupse!!!

i tink we should give de police de benefit of a doubt.if not i could run de fukkin force and philbert is ah c**t,tell him capo say so.
Post by: just cool on February 28, 2009, 06:50:10 PM

steupse!!!

i tink we should give de police de benefit of a doubt.if not i could run de f**kkin force and philbert is ah c**t,tell him capo say so.
So breds you eh realize that trinidad and tobago is ah forkin banana republic despite all the oil and gas money dey have??!! if barbados or jamaica had dat kinda money you woulda see how advance dem ppl society would've been.

i'm pretty sure you could do a 200% better job than that jokey rum drinking top cop!!!

it's just recently  they established a foresic crime lab and forensic criminal investigations personell.

if i was the minister of national security , i woulda hire ah whole new police force with ah state police agency like the FBI. plus i woulda get ah saddist like boroughs who doh take no shorts tuh put the fear of god in dem criminals.

if that was boroughs with the little girl gone missing, he woulda put dem boy stones in ah draw and slam it till dey talk their guts out, where she is! what she had for dinner 2 days in ah row! what she dream! fuss dey stones woulda been on fire!!

i does always say boroughs came two decades too early, he shoulda been in his prime right about now!! with all the corrupt dey say boroughs was corrupt, one thing was for sure!!! he kept the society safe from random crime and criminals.

i could honestly say trinidad get bad when boroughs and the flying squad was dismantled.

after that it was ah free for all!

inspector sealy tried his best tuh keep it under controll when the the silver grey( that was an unmarked car sealey and his killer crew used too be rolling in back in the mid 80ies) but then the drug report came down and dem fellas were put on suspension, that's when shyte hit the fan.

i knew most of dem police since they was always terrizing my area looking for bandits, and touks and his crew in the process. that's what T&T need again! another flying squad, with slammer living up to his name by destroying mens family jewels! :devil:
Post by: capodetutticapi on February 28, 2009, 08:12:41 PM
how come them bandit and them eh start killin police yet.cause if burroughs was around it would have been war.them criminals in tnt eh have belly man.doh kidnap no lil chile who mammy cyar afford to pay ah ransom,go high profile,ah judge wife,ah senator son,ah ceo mother or ah drug dealer family.yuh tief ah dollar or tief ah million tief is tief.make sure de crime worth it.
Post by: weary1969 on February 28, 2009, 08:31:27 PM
how come them bandit and them eh start killin police yet.cause if burroughs was around it would have been war.them criminals in tnt eh have belly man.doh kidnap no lil chile who mammy cyar afford to pay ah ransom,go high profile,ah judge wife,ah senator son,ah ceo mother or ah drug dealer family.yuh tief ah dollar or tief ah million tief is tief.make sure de crime worth it.

U sure it was a Kidnap For Ransom?
Post by: capodetutticapi on February 28, 2009, 09:13:29 PM

i would prefer kidnap fuh ransom over sexual abuse to ah child.
Post by: TriniCana on February 28, 2009, 09:44:55 PM

OR
U sure it was a Kidnap For Human Trafficking?

Because of the life of me I can't understand how so many women and children disappeared within the last 5 years and yet not one police officer/army can't find not one of them. Okay Trinidad is known for it's deep forest, but yet also known for hunting. You telling me when dey men go 'run' dey dogs looking for lap and wild hog deep within the forest, nobody cyah come and see dey find anything ???

I am more convinced it's human trafficking - Trinidad surrounded by water.
And even more strange, how come no one hasn't been kidnapped in Tobago ???
Post by: zuluwarrior on March 03, 2009, 08:01:21 AM
LEAH SUSPECT CHARGED

Man accused of kidnapping and stealing missing girl's phone in court today

Tuesday, March 3rd 2009

A man goes to court this morning charged with the kidnapping of eight-year-old Leah Lammy, who remained missing last night, three weeks after she disappeared.

But Leah's mother, Gale Lammy, has found hope in the arrest, and believes she is one step closer to finding her daughter.

Acting Police Commissioner James Philbert yesterday took the unusual course of issuing a press release to announce that a man had been charged with kidnapping and with stealing Leah's cellphone.

The cellphone was the one answered by a man back on the afternoon of February 10, the day Leah left her school and never came home.

The man asked for a $300,000 ransom and promised to negotiate. The phone was never answered until last week, which led to the arrest of four persons.

Lammy is pleased with the investigations.

She said yesterday, "Sometimes when I am asleep, I feel a piercing pain in my stomach and I know that my daughter wants to come back home.

"I feel scared sometimes, like something is wrong with her, but I am praying and I know she is out there and she will come back to me."

A mother of three children, Lammy said she was especially close to little Leah, since she was her only daughter.

"She is my second child, my only girl, and I love her so much. I cannot eat or sleep knowing that she is not here with me," she said.

Leah was last seen getting into a car outside the Edinburgh Government Primary School, to travel to her home at Tom Street, Longdenville. That home is now the scene of nightly prayer vigils.

Post by: WestCoast on March 03, 2009, 08:22:14 AM
perps!!!
do the right thing to bring this little girl home to her family
Post by: capodetutticapi on March 03, 2009, 09:10:55 AM
so if they charge de man fuh kidnappin,where de fuk de lil girl is.
Post by: zuluwarrior on March 03, 2009, 11:59:03 AM
Breds i feel the man doh know nutten bout the little girl .
Post by: verycute1 on March 03, 2009, 02:16:12 PM

OR
U sure it was a Kidnap For Human Trafficking?

Because of the life of me I can't understand how so many women and children disappeared within the last 5 years and yet not one police officer/army can't find not one of them. Okay Trinidad is known for it's deep forest, but yet also known for hunting. You telling me when dey men go 'run' dey dogs looking for lap and wild hog deep within the forest, nobody cyah come and see dey find anything ???

I am more convinced it's human trafficking - Trinidad surrounded by water.
And even more strange, how come no one hasn't been kidnapped in Tobago ???

I would say because trinidad closer to Venezuela. Plus I sure they must be have houses or something down the islands where they could hide people until they boat or whatever reach. If you trafficking outta tobago ent you have to pass trinidad before you reach venezuela? You taking a chance that the coast guard might be around doing their job. I feel they must be taking them people down somewhere like palo seco or cedros or Icacos and putting them on a boat to venezuela. And I know way back when I was living in Trinidad they used to look down Palo Seco for gun shipments from Venezuela. So .. trinidad is the gateway it seems.
Post by: weary1969 on March 03, 2009, 03:00:14 PM
Is ah assembly line d man who grab does hand ovah he eh know nutten bout where kidnap person end up. He wuk is 2 grab and get pay. So he might not have much info 4 d police. Dat is d scene.
Post by: verycute1 on March 03, 2009, 03:26:18 PM
Is ah assembly line d man who grab does hand ovah he eh know nutten bout where kidnap person end up. He wuk is 2 grab and get pay. So he might not have much info 4 d police. Dat is d scene.

It took a few reads but I finally get it. Man I does need a decoder ring sometimes for your posts  ;) So you feel the man they have in custody is a fence? But he still might have some info for them. Hopefully  :-\
Post by: just cool on March 03, 2009, 04:24:57 PM

It took a few reads but I finally get it.WOMan I does need a decoder ring sometimes for your posts  ;) So you feel the man they have in custody is a fence? But he still might have some info for them. Hopefully  :-\
weary yuh have tuh add something else on yuh name tuh suggest yuhs ah girl, ah tired tuh hear ppl address yuh as man and mr. :devil:
Post by: verycute1 on March 03, 2009, 08:14:43 PM

It took a few reads but I finally get it.WOMan I does need a decoder ring sometimes for your posts  ;) So you feel the man they have in custody is a fence? But he still might have some info for them. Hopefully  :-\
weary yuh have tuh add something else on yuh name tuh suggest yuhs ah girl, ah tired tuh hear ppl address yuh as man and mr. :devil:

Dat wasnt the context in which I use the word   :heehee: ;D I know weary is a lady, I just used the "man" as in "man I just run up 3 flight a steps oui"
Post by: weary1969 on March 03, 2009, 08:42:54 PM

It took a few reads but I finally get it. Man I does need a decoder ring sometimes for your posts  ;) So you feel the man they have in custody is a fence? But he still might have some info for them. Hopefully  :-\

No girl d report is dat 1 set ah peeps plan d kidnap outsource 2 another set ah peeps to snatch another set 2 guard another set 2 pick up d money. So he might ah just get d wuk 2 snatch and eh have no more info.
Post by: verycute1 on March 03, 2009, 11:17:59 PM

No girl d report is dat 1 set ah peeps plan d kidnap outsource 2 another set ah peeps to snatch another set 2 guard another set 2 pick up d money. So he might ah just get d wuk 2 snatch and eh have no more info.

Good lord, what kinda "high tech" crimininals we have in T&T? They watching too much CSI and too much damn outsourcing. what ever happen to the good old days when it was just one man who plan, snatch, guard and collect ransom? At least then you had a fighting chance of finding him.
Post by: capodetutticapi on March 03, 2009, 11:28:04 PM

Good lord, what kinda "high tech" crimininals we have in T&T? They watching too much CSI and too much damn outsourcing. what ever happen to the good old days when it was just one man who plan, snatch, guard and collect ransom? At least then you had a fighting chance of finding him.
this is quite de opposite,if u have 1 man committing crimes,de chances of solvin it or gettin leads is far less than an organised group.more people invovled,de chances are somebody will slip up and get caught and if they cyar hold they tongue,chances are it may dig they grave or they end up in prison if they lucky.eg.jack de ripper,never caught,no real proof of his identity and john gotti,money and lawyers couldn't keep him from prison.
Post by: Babalawo on March 04, 2009, 12:00:17 AM
wow never thought this news was discussed here base on the thread title. i thought it had to do with someone burying the wrong person in the wrong cemetery :devil:

btw i know they hold the fella , did they find the girl yet?
Post by: zuluwarrior on March 04, 2009, 08:13:41 AM
I was listening to 91.9fm this mourning and a caller said that  they release the man last nite  . anybody hear any thing like that ?
Post by: capodetutticapi on March 04, 2009, 10:23:46 AM
I was listening to 91.9fm this mourning and a caller said that  they release the man last nite  . anybody hear any thing like that ?
so he make bail? because ah day b4 they said he was charged
Post by: weary1969 on March 04, 2009, 04:10:59 PM

D man was remanded till d next date 4 trial. Dem callers is d same who c d chirren in d container loud steups.
Post by: zuluwarrior on March 06, 2009, 05:50:28 PM
Cops widen search for Leah in St Augustine area

-Gyasi Gonzales and Carolyn Kissoon

Friday, March 6th 2009

SCORES of heavily armed police officers invaded the quiet upscale Santa Margarita, St Augustine, area yesterday morning as the search for kidnapped schoolgirl Leah Lammy widened.

Officers attached to the Special Anti Crime Unit and Anti Kidnapping Squad were involved in the exercise.

Yesterday's exercise began shortly before 9 a.m. and a number of homes were searched but nothing was found to indicate that the child had been in the area, police said.

The Express also understands that officers searched other parts of Central Trinidad as they hunted for the eight-year-old up to press time last night.

And today police will be getting some help from group of strangers who have come together to conduct a door to door search throughout villages near Leah's home to gather information on her disappearance.

People will leave their homes this morning and travel to the girl's Tom Street, Longdenville, home then disperse through the community asking questions. Several people have also come from Tobago to be part of the march.

The march was organised by "Exodus"-a movement which focuses on bringing about peace in the country. Any information the group gathers will be forwarded to the police, the Express was told.

Participants will be dressed in white and move through the streets, searching for clues to find the Edinburgh Government School pupil.

Leah walked out of her classroom on February 10, to travel home when she disappeared. When she did not arrive at 4.30 p.m. her mother, Gale Lammy, called her cellphone. A man answered and asked for $300,000 in exchange for the child.

Since then police have recovered the cellphone and a suspect was charged with kidnapping Leah and stealing her cellphone.

Salis Mack, a PH driver, appeared in the Chaguanas Magistrates' Court on Wednesday and has been placed in isolation in prison.

Gale Lammy said yesterday that she was heartened by the concern of citizens. "Everyone is looking for Leah and I am so thankful," she said.

Leah's family will also be part of the search party. -See Page 17.

Post by: capodetutticapi on March 06, 2009, 07:17:39 PM
this mother real have faith in she god
Post by: zuluwarrior on March 11, 2009, 11:24:11 AM
2 held for Leah kidnap
By NALINEE SEELAL Wednesday, March 11 2009

click on pic to zoom inLeah Lammy...A glimmer of hope in the search for eight-year-old Leah Lammy flickered again with the arrest on Monday night of two men from Cunupia who police questioned about the kidnapping of the Edinburgh Government School student.

Police arrested the men, who are in their 20s, at their home on Satnarine Trace, Chin Chin Road, Cunupia. They remained in police custody yesterday, as investigators grilled them about the disappearance of Leah, who went missing from outside her school one month ago on February 10.

The arrests re-energised investigators who led a frustrating and fruitless search in an ochro field in Cunupia Sunday after they discovered a child’s garment. Leah’s mother Gail Lammy said the garment did not belong to her daughter and hope faded as cadaver dogs were brought in to search for a body. Things began to look up on Monday when a task force of the Special Anti-Crime Unit and Anti-Kidnapping Unit (AKU) carried out Monday’s arrests. The search for Leah has included officers from these units as well as the Homicide Bureau.

“We will not rest until we find Leah,” said an AKU officer who has been assigned to find the missing schoolgirl.

Reports reveal that at about 9 pm, the heavily armed officers searched several homes in Cunupia and went to Satnarine Trace, where they detained the two suspects.

Their arrests come after PH driver Silas Mack, 25, of Dyette Trace, Cunupia, appeared in the Chaguanas Magistrates’ Court last week charged with kidnapping Leah and stealing her cellular phone.

The Standard Two schoolgirl was last seen on February 10 when she got into a car to take her to her home in Longdenville.

When she did not get home, her mother called her cellphone. Instead of Leah, a man answered and demanded a $300,000 ransom. Lammy has not received another call since then.

Acting Police Commissioner James Philbert has again made an appeal to members of the public who may have witnessed the abduction of Leah to come forward and assist the police in the interest of justice
Post by: capodetutticapi on March 11, 2009, 02:45:23 PM
how hard it is to make men talk,unless they hold 2 goat to keep de public tinkin they doin sumting.where she,she dead,she alive,after yuh done with she yuh give she to yuh friend.1st was de taxi guy,it look like these 2 get she after.
Post by: zuluwarrior on March 16, 2009, 10:26:52 PM
Death threats for man held with Leah's phone

Tuesday, March 17th 2009

Several heavily armed police officers were stationed outside the Chaguanas Magistrates' Court yesterday, as death threats were made against the man charged with kidnapping eight-year-old Leah Lammy and stealing her cellphone.

The officers guarded 33-year-old PH driver Salis Mack as he made his way from the prison van to the courthouse.

Mack appeared before First Court Magistrate Nanette Forde-John and was remanded in prison to reappear next week.

Police have questioned five people in connection with the disappearance of the Edinburgh Government Primary School pupil. And up to last evening they were searching for four others. They have also obtained a record of calls made from Leah's cellphone after she went missing.

Leah went missing on February 10 after leaving her school to travel to her Tom Street, Longdenville home. A $300,000 ransom was demanded.

Post by: capodetutticapi on March 17, 2009, 07:49:39 AM
this ting draggin on too long.de more time pass,chances gettin dim.god help de lil child and reunite with her mother if she alive.if not we know she up above with de boss and she at peace.
Post by: Lil Jodie P on March 17, 2009, 08:52:05 AM
this real hard boy...they still eh find that little girl?
i really hope they fing her yuh know...but chances have to be real slim now...look at Vijay Maharaj...they never find that chile at all...his parents dead and gone and never know what happen to their chile... ???
Post by: capodetutticapi on March 17, 2009, 10:15:00 AM
i really hope they fing her yuh know...but chances have to be real slim now...look at Vijay Maharaj...they never find that chile at all...his parents dead and gone and never know what happen to their chile... ???
when de parents dead?
Post by: Lil Jodie P on March 17, 2009, 12:58:45 PM
when de parents dead?

last year sometime...his mother, father, elder brother and baby sister all died. their house caught on fire and they all burnt to death...only his big sister left now...she get away cuz she married now and not living home no more.
Post by: capodetutticapi on March 17, 2009, 01:34:39 PM
wuh de ass is this.that real sad boy.
Post by: TriniCana on March 17, 2009, 07:16:22 PM
ah juss peeking in here....

guessing they haven't found the child yet huh?

<stares> Mrs Jodie B...hmmm
Post by: weary1969 on March 17, 2009, 08:28:25 PM

guessing they haven't found the child yet huh

Well not only they eh find she a 27 yr old man is believed kill a 14 yr old and then kill himself. I tired tell dem skip murder go straight 2 suicide.
Post by: TriniCana on March 17, 2009, 08:31:20 PM

Well not only they eh find she a 27 yr old man is believed kill a 14 yr old and then kill himself. I tired tell dem skip murder go straight 2 suicide.

for what reason ?
and doh tell meh is ah failed relationship ting nah
not 14 years old......
Post by: weary1969 on March 17, 2009, 09:01:23 PM

for what reason ?
and doh tell meh is ah failed relationship ting nah
not 14 years old......

Well it soundin like she rejected him because he gauged out she eye all kinda ting. Imagine I in a workshop vex 2 d max because ah rearrange meh schedule 4 one set ah nonsense. Put on meh cell phone durin d break get a message from d Comm Spec from d Ministry sayin bout d murder. It was meh get out of d Workshop card oui. Dem chirren have meh busy. 
Post by: Lil Jodie P on March 18, 2009, 08:39:10 AM

guessing they haven't found the child yet huh?

;D ;D
hey Cana :)
Post by: Babalawo on April 08, 2009, 03:14:44 PM
Leah's uncle vanishes
http://www.trinidadexpress.com/index.pl/article_news?id=161462337

Wednesday, April 8th 2009

Missing: Hugh Montano

The uncle of missing eight-year-old school girl Leah Lammy has vanished, along with his van.

Hugh Montano, 30, dropped off his pregnant girlfriend at her home in California, Couva, eight days ago, and has not been seen since.

His aunt, Bunny John, said his home at Carlsen Field, Chaguanas, was ransacked and several appliances stolen. "His girlfriend checked the house and said the clothes he was wearing the night was still on the bed, which means he reached home," she said.

Montano, a mechanic, was involved in the search for his missing niece, relatives said. "He joined the search party and was really worried about her. He and Leah's father are brothers," John said.

Police were unable to say whether the incidents are linked.

Catherine Montano, Hugh's mother, said calls to her son's cellphone went unanswered. "We searched everywhere for him and cannot find any clues. No one called us for a ransom or anything and now we don't know what to do," she said.

Leah's mother, Gale Lammy, said she was not aware of the incident. "I really don't know my husband's family because we are separated, but this is really sad," she said.

Leah Lammy went missing on February 10, after leaving the Edinburgh Government Primary School to travel to her Tom Street, Longdenville, home. Police said when her mother, Gale, called the child's cellphone, a man answered and asked for a $300,000 ransom.

Salis Mack, a 33-year-old "PH" driver, has been charged with kidnapping Leah and stealing her cellphone.

Her mother returned to her machine operator job yesterday. "I think this is helping me to cope with the loss. And I have to earn a living, too," she said.

Montano's relatives have filed a missing person's report at the Chaguanas Police Station. Investigators said an All Points Bulletin was issued for his white Frontier van, registration number TBX 4320.

------------
update on CnC3 they found his body dead
Post by: E-man on April 08, 2009, 03:21:40 PM
We just had a similar case over here, 8 year old disappeared. Unfortunately ended in tragedy a week later.
http://abcnews.go.com/US/story?id=7275611&page=1
Post by: STEUPS!! on April 08, 2009, 03:45:26 PM
Leah's uncle vanishes

The uncle of missing eight-year-old school girl Leah Lammy has vanished, along with his van.

Hugh Montano, 30, dropped off his pregnant girlfriend at her home in California, Couva, eight days ago, and has not been seen since.

His aunt, Bunny John, said his home at Carlsen Field, Chaguanas, was ransacked and several appliances stolen. "His girlfriend checked the house and said the clothes he was wearing the night was still on the bed, which means he reached home," she said.

Montano, a mechanic, was involved in the search for his missing niece, relatives said. "He joined the search party and was really worried about her. He and Leah's father are brothers," John said.

Catherine Montano, Hugh's mother, said calls to her son's cellphone went unanswered. "We searched everywhere for him and cannot find any clues. No one called us for a ransom or anything and now we don't know what to do," she said.

Leah's mother, Gale Lammy, said she was not aware of the incident. "I really don't know my husband's family because we are separated, but this is really sad," she said.

Leah Lammy went missing on February 10, after leaving the Edinburgh Government Primary School to travel to her Tom Street, Longdenville, home. Police said when her mother, Gale, called the child's cellphone, a man answered and asked for a $300,000 ransom.

Salis Mack, a 33-year-old "PH" driver, has been charged with kidnapping Leah and stealing her cellphone.

Her mother returned to her machine operator job yesterday. "I think this is helping me to cope with the loss. And I have to earn a living, too," she said.

Montano's relatives have filed a missing person's report at the Chaguanas Police Station. Investigators said an All Points Bulletin was issued for his white Frontier van, registration number TBX 4320.

------------

yuh sure bout dat padnah? yuh kno dese days yuh hadda take news from CNC 3 wid a pinch ah salt oui
Post by: Babalawo on April 08, 2009, 03:56:56 PM
Leah's uncle vanishes

------------

yuh sure bout dat padnah? yuh kno dese days yuh hadda take news from CNC 3 wid a pinch ah salt oui
yes, they have video at the crime scene. so i guess its his body
Post by: STEUPS!! on April 08, 2009, 04:18:13 PM
awrite den :beermug:

someting fishy wid dis whole case doh. child missin, uncle found dead. someting eh right.
Post by: verycute1 on April 08, 2009, 05:01:22 PM
somebody kill him or he kill himself?
Post by: capodetutticapi on April 08, 2009, 06:40:50 PM

someting fishy wid dis whole case doh. child missin, uncle found dead. someting eh right.
who say he dead,he missin................1st time ah hearin lammy and de husband separated,suppose he (de fadda) is de one that take de child.
Post by: TriniCana on April 08, 2009, 06:46:12 PM
ah lost....

when ah see this thread jump up at the top of dey list, ah say to mehself 'lawd like dey find leah' and meh heart sink...

how dis uncle fitting into dey disappearance of leah ?
Post by: Brownsugar on April 08, 2009, 06:56:14 PM
I am finding Leah's disappearance, her uncle going missing and turning up dead, a strange coincidence.... :-\
Post by: STEUPS!! on April 08, 2009, 10:05:08 PM

who say he dead,he missin................1st time ah hearin lammy and de husband separated,suppose he (de fadda) is de one that take de child.

nah capo... he dead. found murdered, body burnt.
Post by: elan on April 08, 2009, 10:42:01 PM
Eh, I grow up with Hugh. He lived a couple house from me. We use to be at each other house all the time, I know all his family. We use to call him Yellow Man, he was something else. I feel real sorry when my dad tell me this last night.
Post by: verycute1 on April 09, 2009, 06:04:16 AM
I am finding Leah's disappearance, her uncle going missing and turning up dead, a strange coincidence.... :-\

As they say  "There's no such thing as coincidence"
Post by: vb on April 10, 2009, 12:58:01 AM

Trinicana,

I believe they wear the white outfit to not contaminate the scene or not to be contaminated by it.

Yes we have a Forensics Lab in TT. Have had it for donkey years now.

Post by: truetrini on April 10, 2009, 08:27:47 AM

Trinicana,

I believe they wear the white outfit to not contaminate the scene or not to be contaminated by it.

Yes we have a Forensics Lab in TT. Have had it for donkey years now.

we now have A PROPER LAD and well trained locals...big difference
Post by: zuluwarrior on April 10, 2009, 02:14:08 PM
lightning strike twice in the same place what ah thing .
Post by: weary1969 on April 11, 2009, 07:38:17 PM

Strange eh d beginin of dis story.
Post by: TriniCana on April 13, 2009, 11:03:06 AM
I done. I not peeping in here anymore  >:(

Commissioner and them started off hot and sweaty on the trail to find this child. We going on 2 months already, and nothing. 2 weeks into the investigation, all you hearing and reading on the front page of they newspapers from Philo that the authorities are working diligently on finding this child.  Basically Summit in the air and all priorities have turned to make sure Trinidad or I should say certain parts of Trinidad pretty up for Obamarama.

Madness yes

Post by: Babalawo on April 13, 2009, 11:09:36 AM
i rather they find her in colombia or venezuela than dead
Post by: capodetutticapi on April 13, 2009, 04:06:08 PM
yuh might want to rethink that.it better off she dead.and if so,hope she didn't suffer.if she alive and some pervert using she fuh he sexual fantasies and pumpin drugs into she,that eh nice.
Post by: TriniCana on April 13, 2009, 07:45:32 PM
These are the things I just don't understand with the police service. How dey fack they could trace foreign cell phones and not cell phones apparently made in Trinidad ??? Sarcasm folks. Anyways thank God dey fella tief the foreigner's items cause God knows the soldier woulda never find he shit again...

Summit bandit nabbed at Airport

By GARY DARMANIE Monday, April 13 2009
Trinidad Newsday

THE BANDIT behind the robbery of a laptop computer and cellular phone belonging to a high- ranking member of the American Secretariat for the Fifth Summit of the Americas, was nabbed yesterday by St Clair police officers moments before he was to board a flight out of the country.

According to senior officers from Port-of-Spain CID, at about 11 am, officers including acting Corporals Honore and Williams and WPC Charles, all of the Operations Unit of the St Clair Police Station, went to Piarco International Airport and carried out surveillance.

They subsequently arrested a 46-year-old man who on being searched, was found with a quantity of jewelry and large sums of cash including TT, US, Pounds Sterling, Deutch Marks, Jamaican and Eastern Caribbean currencies.

Police said the arrested man is the prime suspect behind the robbing of Calvin Smith, a senior official of the American Secretariat, who was held up at knife-point at his rented home in Flagstaff, Long Circular on Saturday April 5, and robbed of a laptop computer and cellular phone. The computer is said to contain sensitive information regarding the summit.

The officers subsequently traced the cellular phone to a house in the Beetham Gardens and three men from El Socorro were subsequently arrested. Based on information received, the officers decided to set up the ‘‘sting’’ operation at the airport which resulted in the arrest.

Police said the detained man is also wanted in connection with a string of robberies going back to Carnival. Three days ago, a senior member of the TT Defence Force was robbed of personal items. The officer yesterday positively identified some of the jewelry found on the bandit, as belonging to him.

The man will be placed on several ID parades during this week before being charged with a number of offences, chief among them — armed robbery. Smith’s laptop computer and cellular phone have not as yet been recovered.

Police are calling on members of the public who have been robbed within recent times, to visit St Clair Police Station and assist officers in identifying the recovered items. Investigations are continuing.

Post by: verycute1 on April 14, 2009, 05:42:29 AM
 Cana

I believe that most phones and computers that are given to people in his position - or in fact to anyone high up in the military or political or so, are equipped with tracking devices anyway. They can be traced via satellite pretty much anywhere I believe. What may have happened is that when the stuff got stolen the US "handlers" might have traced it, passed the info on to the local popo who made the bust. Given that right around now it must have a warship or two lurking in the area as well as perhaps some secret service and army members getting ready for OBama, they probably had the equipment with them
Post by: Babalawo on April 14, 2009, 07:07:10 AM
yuh might want to rethink that.it better off she dead.and if so,hope she didn't suffer.if she alive and some pervert using she fuh he sexual fantasies and pumpin drugs into she,that eh nice.
we on a different belief. I rather someone being alive above anything
Post by: Babalawo on April 14, 2009, 07:10:15 AM
Cana

I believe that most phones and computers that are given to people in his position - or in fact to anyone high up in the military or political or so, are equipped with tracking devices anyway. They can be traced via satellite pretty much anywhere I believe. What may have happened is that when the stuff got stolen the US "handlers" might have traced it, passed the info on to the local popo who made the bust. Given that right around now it must have a warship or two lurking in the area as well as perhaps some secret service and army members getting ready for OBama, they probably had the equipment with them
yea they doing that to cars too. so if you theif some body from westmorings, deigo martin, valsyn or something car they will trace you. Some even consider puting it on their children watches, earing, etc. so they can trace kidnappers. btw Leah Lammy cell was traced and got the PH driver fella but he not confessing where she is.
Post by: capodetutticapi on April 14, 2009, 11:05:04 AM
we on a different belief. I rather someone being alive above anything
baba sometimes death better than life.yuh neva see ah coke fiend,ah crackhead,them like livin zombies.mothers does sell they kids to get ah fix.no lil child deserve to experience this life.this life i mean drugs and sex.anyway to each his own.
Post by: Babalawo on April 15, 2009, 06:19:32 AM
Mom to wait week for body

http://www.trinidadexpress.com/index.pl/article_news?id=161464824

Wednesday, April 15th 2009

There will no funeral for murdered Hugh Montano until at least after the Fifth Summit of the Americas.

After waiting for eight hours at the Forensic Science Centre, St James, yesterday, Montano's mother, Catherine Montano, said she was told to come back next week.

Montano, a mechanic, was the uncle of missing eight-year-old girl Leah Lammy. The girl disappeared on February 10 and has never been found.

Montano's burnt remains were found near his Carlsen Field, Chaguanas, home last Thursday. The family was asked to give blood samples so that a DNA match could be done.

How Montano was murdered is still unknown, Catherine Montano said yesterday

"They (police) told me to come here (Forensic Science Centre) for eight o'clock, and it is after four o'clock and they said they would not be able to work on his body until after the summit."

She said the police had no motive for her son's murder. His van and the items stolen from his house were not found.

Post by: zuluwarrior on May 01, 2009, 04:10:17 PM
Woman key to 5 murders
By NALINEE SEELAL Friday, May 1 2009

click on pic to zoom in« prev photo next photo »A 27-year-old woman, who was arrested by police on Wednesday, is facing at least five charges for kidnapping and murder, the latest of which is eight-year-old Leah Lammy.

Yesterday police took a long statement from the woman in whose house a silver chain belonging to another kidnap victim Sally Lobai was found.

The police believe they have uncovered a bizarre case of serial killings in which the five victims, all women or young girls, lived in Central Trinidad.

Investigators said the woman’s involvement in the case could provide them with information about the deaths of Devika Lalman and Susan Phagoo and the disappearance of Leah Lammy, Sally Lobai and Riana Parag.

Investigators yesterday said they believe the last three victims are dead and the woman was key to helping them find their graves.

The woman, a store clerk of Felicity, was up to last night detained at the Region Two Homicide Bureau in Arouca, where she was quizzed by ASPs Johnny Abraham and Stanley Ramdeen, the lead investigators into the kidnappings and murders.

Police made the link between the murders and kidnappings during their ongoing investigation of the disappearance of Leah. Leah, a student of Edinburgh Government Primary School, went missing on February 10 when she got into a PH car to go home after classes.

Investigators went to the woman’s home in Felicity on Wednesday evening to question her about the case, after searching the canefields of Warrenville and Felicity earlier that day for Leah’s body.

During a search of the woman’s house they found a chain that belonged to Sally, 26, who went missing the day after Leah disappeared. Sally was last seen getting into a PH taxi at Longdenville. The woman was arrested and taken into custody.

Police contacted Sally’s boyfriend who identified the chain as the one he bought for her at Trincity Mall. Investigators took Sally’s boyfriend to the mall and he led them to the store where he bought the chain.

Under police interrogation yesterday the woman began to provide information not only about Leah and Sally but also about Devika Lalman, Susan Phagoo and Riana Parag.

Devika, 15, was found dead in a rice field at Warrenville on January 4. Then came the discovery, on March 6, of the body of Susan, a Plipdeco clerk. The 28-year-old woman was found wrapped in a plastic bag at Waterloo. Riana, 18, was last seen on December 16, 2008, when she boarded a PH taxi at Busy Corner, Chaguanas.

Based on the woman’s statement, police believe she had an accomplice who operated as a PH driver to lure the woman and girls as passengers. They were then kidnapped, robbed and killed.

As a result of the information the woman has provided, police have reclassified the kidnappings as homicides. Investigators are expected to receive directions today from Acting Director of Public Prosecutions Carla Brown-Antoine.

Even though the police believe his daughter is dead, Sally’s father Francis Lobai held on to a slim chance that she may be alive. Yesterday marked 79 days since his daughter went missing.

“Now that the police find her chain and they have a woman in custody, I feel that my daughter will be found,” said Francis.

Speaking to Newsday from his home at New Oropune Village, Piarco, Francis said he calls his daughter’s cellphone every day with no response.

“I hope and pray that Sally is alive,” he said, as tears streamed down his face.

Sally left home on February 11, telling her father she was going to Longdenville for a job interview. When she failed to return home, her father received a phone call from a man who demanded a $300,000 ransom for Sally.

Last night, Gale Lammy, the mother of Leah, said the police told her yesterday they expect to make a breakthrough in her daughter’s case.

“I am confident that Leah is alive somewhere, and I am praying that my baby is found so that I can hug her and never let her go,” said Gale.

Post by: capodetutticapi on May 01, 2009, 04:52:37 PM
if tried and convicted.maybe we might know de motive fuh de lil girl.
Post by: Babalawo on May 02, 2009, 06:07:16 PM
http://www.newsday.co.tt/news/0,99442.html
Woman decoy lures victims
By NALINEE SEELAL Saturday, May 2 2009

In a cleverly coordinated effort, a woman posed as a decoy passenger for a man to give comfort to unsuspecting young women and girls to travel in his taxi.

The devious plan was to lure female passengers into the taxi, kidnap and rob them of jewelry and other valuables, sexually assault them, and then end their lives.

Most of these abductions started late last year, and up to yesterday, three of five victims were still missing. They are Sally Lobai, 26, of Oropune Village, Piarco, eight-year-old Leah Lammy of Longdenville, and Riana Parag, 18, of Dam Road, Longdenville. Investigators believe the three victims are dead, although their bodies have not been found.

Their disappearances are linked to the murders of Plipdeco clerk Susan Phagoo, 28, and Devika Lalman, 15. Their bodies have been found but the jewelry they were wearing when they disappeared has not been recovered.

A bag of jewelry found at the Felicity home of the woman decoy passenger has proven to be the link in the cases of these five victims, who are believed to have been abducted, raped, and killed by a serial killer who operated between Chaguanas, Longdenville, Cunupia, Warrenville and Freeport.

Yesterday, the 27-year-old woman remained in custody at the Arouca Homicide Bureau, after her arrest on Wednesday. Police yesterday decided to detain her further because of new information they received before going to Acting Director of Public Prosecutions Carla Brown-Antoine for instructions. The woman was initially expected to be charged with receiving stolen jewelry, but investigators discovered some of the pieces in her possession belonged to one missing victim, Sally Lobai. Sally’s boyfriend identified a chain he had given her from among the jewelry, and even took investigators to the store in Trincity Mall where he bought the gift.

On Thursday, police took a bag of jewelry to the home of Ada Padarath in Las Lomas and asked her if any of the pieces belonged to her daughter Devika Lalman. Padarath told Newsday her daughter had on a pair of gold earrings and a chain with a gold pendant with her name, Devika, when she left for Chaguanas on December 30, last year.

“I looked at all the jewelry, but none belonged to my Devika,” said Padarath yesterday. She said not a day goes by that she does not cry for her daughter.

“May 10 is Mother’s Day, and it will not be a happy time for me, because Devika is not with me, will never return. All I have of her is memories and her smiling photos, which I will always cherish,” she said. Padarath, who has two other girls, said Devika dreamt of becoming a policewoman because she wanted to protect children from abuse, but she ended up being raped and murdered.

Devika was last seen boarding a taxi in the vicinity of Price Plaza, Chaguanas last December. When her semi-nude body was found in Warrenville in January, her jewelry, a pair of slippers, a sweater, shoes and a bag containing books she had purchased in Chaguanas were not recovered. An autopsy revealed she was beaten to death and had been raped.

Padarath yesterday said she understood the woman in police custody could help solve the murders of several young women, including Devika. Rosabelle Phagoo, mother of Susan Phagoo, said Susan had her laptop, jewelry, cash, and an expensive cellphone with her while she waited for transport in Chaguanas on March 5. Her body was found in Freeport, two days later an autopsy revealed she was raped and beaten to death. None of her valuables have been recovered. Phagoo said she shared the pain of the mothers of Sally, Devika, Leah and Riana.

“I depended on my daughter and she was such an angel. I will never be able to replace her or get over her brutal murder,” said Phagoo.

She now takes extreme caution with her other 16 year-old daughter. Apart from the jewelry, the other clues the police have linking the woman with the disappearance of the women are phone records, which indicate calls were made to her from a cell phone that belonged to Leah. On Tuesday, police searched a canefield in Warrenville for Leah, but they came up empty handed.