Sports => Football => Topic started by: Trini _2026 on March 06, 2009, 05:04:16 PM

Title: Thread for Group A Under-20 Matches
Post by: Trini _2026 on March 06, 2009, 05:04:16 PM
Ok honduras el salvaor draw  2-2

Oh USA vs JA about to start follow here

http://matchtracker.ussoccer.com/
Title: Re: Thread for Group A Under-20 Matches
Post by: Trini _2026 on March 06, 2009, 05:21:04 PM
usa up 1 nil
Post by: Small Magician aka Wazza on March 06, 2009, 05:28:43 PM
usa up 1 nil

nice
Post by: Trini _2026 on March 06, 2009, 06:07:17 PM
first half was all the USA
Post by: palos on March 06, 2009, 06:13:51 PM

U gettin coverage?
Post by: Trini _2026 on March 06, 2009, 06:14:31 PM

U gettin coverage?

no no match tracker
Post by: palos on March 06, 2009, 06:22:47 PM

U gettin coverage?

no no match tracker

Ok cool...thanx
Post by: sub1 on March 06, 2009, 06:56:09 PM
US 3 v JA 0,  FINAL

Marosevic 8, Dilly 78, Agbossoumonde 83.

Aaron Maund (Not Considered).....  8)

USA - Brian Perk, Sheanon Williams, Dale Agbossoumonde, Kyles Davies, Jorge Flores, Jared Jeffrey, Duke Dilly, Amobi Okugo, Danny Cruz, Krek Shea, Billy Schuler.

JAM - Andre Blake, Keithy Simpson, Andre Darby, Levaughn Williams, Andrae Campbell, Evon Taylor, Andre Clennon, Davion Thorpe, John-Ross Doyley, Deve Orgill, Alonzo Adlam.
Post by: che on March 06, 2009, 07:01:33 PM
USA 3 Jamrock 0 with 1 min. to go
Post by: sub1 on March 06, 2009, 07:14:16 PM
US 3 v JA 0,  FINAL

Marosevic 8, Dilly 78, Agbossoumonde 83.

Aaron Maund (Not Considered).....  8)

USA - Brian Perk, Sheanon Williams, Dale Agbossoumonde, Kyles Davies, Jorge Flores, Jared Jeffrey, Duke Dilly, Amobi Okugo, Danny Cruz, Krek Shea, Billy Schuler.

JAM - Andre Blake, Keithy Simpson, Andre Darby, Levaughn Williams, Andrae Campbell, Evon Taylor, Andre Clennon, Davion Thorpe, John-Ross Doyley, Deve Orgill, Alonzo Adlam.

Mr moderator sir, I would like to know who added to my post. If it was any of you pls advise me as I am worried about people posting under my handle, especially Coops. :devil:
Post by: weary1969 on March 06, 2009, 08:06:10 PM
Let d hexcuse commence.
Post by: Trini _2026 on March 08, 2009, 05:53:57 PM
73 minute honduras 0 usa 0
Post by: Trini _2026 on March 08, 2009, 06:15:26 PM
usa honduras play to a nil nil draw
Post by: andre samuel on March 08, 2009, 07:23:12 PM
Congrats to Jamaica on their 2-1 win over El Salvador.  Did the job with nine men.

Post by: trinbago on March 08, 2009, 07:25:04 PM
Congrats to Jamrock !!   :beermug:
Post by: Bourbon on March 08, 2009, 09:13:30 PM
Congrats to Jamaica on their 2-1 win over El Salvador.  Did the job with nine men.

9 MEN?

Speaks volumes for their character.

And volumes for their wileness.

So....USA 4...Jamrock 3...Honduras 2 ES 1.

Anybody could go thru...if ES score 4 on the US.
Winner of Honduras and Jamaica getting thru.
A draw could do for Jamaica....unless ES purge the US.
Interesting times ahead.
Post by: reggae-fan on March 09, 2009, 06:26:58 AM

9 MEN?

Interesting times ahead.

Do you know the facts surrounding the red cards that were issued out? I suggest you gather the facts before you go jumping to conclusions. 3 red cards in one game, all for seperate incidents within a 15 minute timespan suggests that the referee had a terrible time keeping the game under control. Not condoning the reds....just saying.
Post by: College on March 09, 2009, 07:46:39 AM

9 MEN?

Interesting times ahead.

Do you know the facts surrounding the red cards that were issued out? I suggest you gather the facts before you go jumping to conclusions. 3 red cards in one game, all for seperate incidents within a 15 minute timespan suggests that the referee had a terrible time keeping the game under control. Not condoning the reds....just saying.

Just saying what???

Yuh get up at half past 6 to make excuse?? ...

Jamaica won .. it was a good performance, yuh cyah nit pick at everything. Sometimes yuh have to just keep quiet and leh people like yuh!
Post by: reggae-fan on March 09, 2009, 01:28:41 PM

9 MEN?

Interesting times ahead.

Just saying what???

Yuh get up at half past 6 to make excuse?? ...

Jamaica won .. it was a good performance, yuh cyah nit pick at everything. Sometimes yuh have to just keep quiet and leh people like yuh!

Calm down brother....you seem to be getting ready to throw a fit...yes, ja won, red cards or no red cards...on to the next game vs Honduras.

Post by: Bourbon on March 09, 2009, 04:06:13 PM

9 MEN?

Interesting times ahead.

I know one ah allyuh woulda jump on that..yuh eh notice i edit it to put it in? Allyuh destiny in allyuh hands...doh lapse eh.
Post by: Trini _2026 on March 10, 2009, 04:08:32 PM
Honduras leading JA 1 nil
Post by: Small Magician aka Wazza on March 10, 2009, 04:14:19 PM
Honduras leading JA 1 nil

come on Honduras
Post by: Trini _2026 on March 10, 2009, 04:17:53 PM
they are down 2-0 nil now
Post by: frico on March 10, 2009, 04:19:53 PM
I would feel let down If TT does not make it to Egypt because there seems to be a big improvement in their football at this level,it would even be better if both Jamaica and TT can get there,what a message that would be to the footballing world.Reggae and Soca to nice up Egypt,even the Mummies might get up and dance. ;D ;D ;D
Post by: che on March 10, 2009, 04:21:51 PM
Things not looking good for Jamrock .
Post by: Trini _2026 on March 10, 2009, 04:22:22 PM
All is not lot yet for JA
Post by: FireBrand on March 10, 2009, 04:31:34 PM
3-0 Hon. Ah think de fat lady start to sing for Ja.
Post by: che on March 10, 2009, 04:34:10 PM
3-0 Hon. Ah think de fat lady start to sing for Ja.
:violin:
Post by: FireBrand on March 10, 2009, 04:43:13 PM
4-0 now....
Post by: che on March 10, 2009, 04:54:32 PM
I wonder if raggafart still want a live feed?
Post by: Small Magician aka Wazza on March 10, 2009, 04:54:48 PM
B.E.A utiful 

copyright Jim Carrey
Post by: Preacher on March 10, 2009, 05:05:59 PM
4-0 now....

Dang!!!!!  :(   So JA
Post by: che on March 10, 2009, 05:08:49 PM
Hard luck Jam. So now it is up to T&T to keep the CFU flag flying high.
Post by: reggae-fan on March 10, 2009, 05:09:04 PM

Keep it please. I dont have the stomach for that. USA and Honduras were the better teams in the group.

Its hard to be a football fan at times. But thats the beauty of the game. On to the gold Cup then.

Post by: che on March 10, 2009, 05:38:26 PM

Keep it please. I dont have the stomach for that. USA and Honduras were the better teams in the group.

Its hard to be a football fan at times. But thats the beauty of the game. On to the gold Cup then.

Does this mean that you will not bother us until then?
Post by: WestCoast on March 10, 2009, 05:40:03 PM
we doh need a referral on this out :devil: clear cut CLEAN BOWLED ;D
Post by: Preacher on March 10, 2009, 05:59:53 PM

Nah Nah u need to at least talk to the second umpire.  ::)
Post by: che on March 10, 2009, 06:04:50 PM

Nah Nah u need to at least talk to the second umpire.  ::)

Who is the second umpire jam2099?
Post by: jamaica2099 on March 10, 2009, 06:10:51 PM

Yeah!!!! I don't know if our U-20 Reggae Boyz did their best I can only say they tried and fell before the finish line. But all is not loss since some of our U-20 Reggae Boyz will graduate to our senior Reggae Boyz squad. Now on to the CONCACAF Gold Cup REGGAE BOYZ. ;D
Post by: che on March 10, 2009, 06:19:57 PM

Yeah!!!! I don't know if our U-20 Reggae Boyz did their best I can only say they tried and fell before the finish line. But all is not loss since some of our U-20 Reggae Boyz will graduate to our senior Reggae Boyz squad. Now on to the CONCACAF Gold Cup REGGAE BOYZ. ;D

speak of the  :devil:
Post by: WestCoast on March 10, 2009, 06:24:47 PM

so de GC is better than the Hex?  :devil: :devil:
Post by: Small Magician aka Wazza on March 10, 2009, 06:25:20 PM
score in the USA vs El Salv??
Post by: jamaica2099 on March 10, 2009, 06:28:31 PM

That's right! When our Reggae Boyz lose. I'm here because I know you Trinis cannot help yourselves to suddenly bash our Reggae Boyz. I'm also here knowing that the Reggae Boyz have actually qualified for a FIFA tournament. ;D
Post by: Tallman on March 10, 2009, 06:33:20 PM
USA leading 2-0 in de 52nd min.
Post by: che on March 10, 2009, 06:33:59 PM

USA 2 EL 0 50min.
Post by: jamaica2099 on March 10, 2009, 06:36:19 PM

Of course. The Gold Cup is 100 times better than the HEX. The Gold Cup is an actual tournament while the HEX is just a qualifying process for the real "Greatest Show on Earth" the WORLD CUP. And the HEX doesn't guarantee a team being in the WORLD CUP unless the team qualifies which Jamaica has done and qualified for the GOLD CUP. 8)
Post by: WestCoast on March 10, 2009, 06:40:07 PM

Of course. The Gold Cup is 100 times better than the HEX. The Gold Cup is an actual tournament while the HEX is just a qualifying process for the real "Greatest Show on Earth" the WORLD CUP. And the HEX doesn't guarantee a team being in the WORLD CUP unless the team qualifies which Jamaica has done and qualified for the GOLD CUP. 8)
yeah, yeah
I see your point of view
 ::)
I would not switch with allya though ;D
Post by: jamaica2099 on March 10, 2009, 06:55:27 PM

yeah, yeah
I see your point of view
And yet some of your fellow Trinis were hoping that T&T got Cuba's spot in the Gold Cup instead of Haiti. 
Post by: Preacher on March 10, 2009, 07:21:09 PM

yeah, yeah
I see your point of view
And yet some of your fellow Trinis were hoping that T&T got Cuba's spot in the Gold Cup instead of Haiti. 
Well that's because we're the only CFU team that really worth going to see right.   :devil:
Post by: PIMP on March 10, 2009, 07:27:11 PM
T&T rules man....
And we going to qualify 2moro.....
Post by: weary1969 on March 10, 2009, 07:32:14 PM
Nice Honduras we go deal wit d snrs on d 28th.
Post by: jamaica2099 on March 10, 2009, 07:41:45 PM

yeah, yeah
I see your point of view
Well that's because we're the only CFU team that really worth going to see right.   :devil:
That is not 100% accurate. Is it. Since T&T has not qualified for any FIFA tournament yet. Have they. So by that reason alone Jamaica, Grenada and Guadeloupe are the only CFU teams worth going to see. Isn't it!!!! ;D
Post by: ZANDOLIE on March 10, 2009, 08:32:00 PM
breds.....your team just collect a 4 goals planass, wha de Gold cup have to do with that?

you thinkin you one-upping T&T with that gold cup talk, but all yuh doing is putting yuh personality disorder on public display

Anyway hard luck JA youths, woulda be nice to have 2 CFU teams in a WC.
Post by: Big Magician on March 10, 2009, 09:36:25 PM
ALLYUH SEE DE KINDA SHIT DEM BRITZ TALKING DEY ??ALLYUH SEE ??

SEND MORE U-20 BRITZ
Post by: WestCoast on March 10, 2009, 10:04:46 PM
BM comes in to bat and with the delivery of the first ball he clears the media centre and the ball is lost somewhere in King George V Park :D
Post by: freakazoid on March 11, 2009, 04:27:50 AM
wow didnt expect ja to lose so bad . kinna shocking
Post by: jamaica2099 on March 11, 2009, 12:34:17 PM
breds.....your team just collect a 4 goals planass, wha de Gold cup have to do with that?

you thinkin you one-upping T&T with that gold cup talk, but all yuh doing is putting yuh personality disorder on public display

:) So you deliberately chose to ignore the question that was asked about which was important; the Gold Cup or the HEX. Then you will probably reply that I miss the point in your statement about both tournaments especially the ongoing U-20 qualifiers which T&T has up to this point not qualified for yet. But the CONCACAF Gold Cup which Jamaica has qualified for seems to carry a sour note for you since T&T was knocked out of the Digicel Championship by Grenada.
Chose to respond now if you want to. But it would be much better for you to wait a few more hours until the final whistle. Then you can come and boast how T&T has qualified for the U-20 World Cup in Egypt. Now if you continue to boast then count on your 10 fingers if T&T has qualified for more FIFA tournaments than Jamaica in 2008.   
Post by: Swima on March 11, 2009, 12:39:19 PM

:) So you deliberately chose to ignore the question that was asked about which was important; the Gold Cup or the HEX. Then you will probably reply that I miss the point in your statement about both tournaments especially the ongoing U-20 qualifiers which T&T has up to this point not qualified for yet. But the CONCACAF Gold Cup which Jamaica has qualified for seems to carry a sour note for you since T&T was knocked out of the Digicel Championship by Grenada.
Chose to respond now if you want to. But it would be much better for you to wait a few more hours until the final whistle. Then you can come and boast how T&T has qualified for the U-20 World Cup in Egypt. Now if you continue to boast then count on your 10 fingers if T&T has qualified for more FIFA tournaments than Jamaica in 2008.   

Breds Gold Cup is a CONCACAF tournament. The last FIFA tournament you qualified for was U-20 in 2001.  Not that I would go any further into this bullshit arguement.

Carry on.
Post by: jamaica2099 on March 11, 2009, 01:35:04 PM

Breds Gold Cup is a CONCACAF tournament. The last FIFA tournament you qualified for was U-20 in 2001.  Not that I would go any further into this bullshit arguement.

Carry on.
So why does CONCACAF need FIFA's stamp of approval for the tournament. And what is that logo I keep seeing on the referees jerseys during the past CONCACAF Gold Cups. Isn't CONCACAF an affilate of FIFA?
Post by: Jah Gol on March 11, 2009, 01:48:53 PM

Carry on.
2099 and his compatriots have a knack for promulgating the most irrelevant arguments. The last time their u17 team received an ass washing from T&T they complained that match reports from T&T fans and journalists who where actually present at the game could not be validated since there was no tv coverage.

When JA was knocked out of WCQ and T&T knocked out of the Gold Cup Qualification these guys actually argued that JA being the Gold Cup was more significant than T&T actually continuing World Cup qualification.
Post by: Trini _2026 on March 11, 2009, 02:56:48 PM
Yuh so like to talk about the digiel  well JA2099 at least we got knocked out in the digicel finals... Jamaica did not even get out of their group ... you all even got knock out of the preliminary round at HOMEin 2006 as there was next round after that in barbados ..what a shame .....
Post by: ProudTrinbagonian on March 11, 2009, 03:27:21 PM

Carry on.
So why does CONCACAF need FIFA's stamp of approval for the tournament. And what is that logo I keep seeing on the referees jerseys during the past CONCACAF Gold Cups. Isn't CONCACAF an affilate of FIFA?

lol..what kinda horse**** logic is that?
CONCACAF hold it's own tourney but of course it's governed by FIFA, that don't make it a FIFA tournament...kinda like the EURO's...it's a tourney governed by FIFA, but it's not a FIFA tournament, it's UEFA.
steups...allyuh good yes, making the GOLD cup to be the biggest thing ever...to you maybe but we'll be focusing on bigger fish to fry, since allyuh get fry already twice! JR and SR level.
Post by: ZANDOLIE on March 11, 2009, 03:41:42 PM

1) Why you asking if Hex better than gold cup..this is an U-20 thread. No gold cup or hex in U-20.

2) What sour note you see me carrying...I never make comments about Jamaica being in the gold cup and Trinidad out

3) I rather be in the hex than gold cup

4) I dont boast, you interpret the jubilation and congratulations sent to the teams on OUR message board as boasting because you hate anything T&T.

5) I would have better luck teaching physics to a watermelon than engaging in a rational conversation with you
Post by: jamaica2099 on March 11, 2009, 05:28:27 PM
Yuh so like to talk about the digiel  well JA2099 at least we got knocked out in the digicel finals... Jamaica did not even get out of their group ... you all even got knock out of the preliminary round at HOMEin 2006 as there was next round after that in barbados ..what a shame .....
True! But T&T was expected to advance from their group of the first round in Jamaica too. It was your coach Mutarana who said T&T was coming to Jamaica to take back the Digicel Championship Cup to T&T a few hours after T&T qualified for the HEX.
Post by: che on March 11, 2009, 05:33:53 PM
True! But T&T was expected to advance from their group of the first round in Jamaica too. It was your coach Mutarana who said T&T was coming to Jamaica to take back the Digicel Championship Cup to T&T a few hours after T&T qualified for the HEX.

You still here?
Post by: palos on March 11, 2009, 05:42:17 PM

How u feelin jammy?  8)
Post by: jamaica2099 on March 11, 2009, 06:21:44 PM

Carry on.

lol..what kinda horse**** logic is that?
CONCACAF hold it's own tourney but of course it's governed by FIFA, that don't make it a FIFA tournament...kinda like the EURO's...it's a tourney governed by FIFA, but it's not a FIFA tournament, it's UEFA.
steups...allyuh good yes, making the GOLD cup to be the biggest thing ever...to you maybe but we'll be focusing on bigger fish to fry, since allyuh get fry already twice! JR and SR level.
You Trinis are the ones devaluing the CONCACAF Gold Cup versus the bigger importance of the HEX for the simple reason that T&T did not qualified for. No Jamaicans devalue the CONCACAF Gold Cup when we were knocked out in the first round.
Every football tournament on Earth that involves nations is important. Somehow you Trinis who keep devaluing the Gold Cup devalue Guadeloupe (non-FIFA member) as a football nation.
Geeeeez! Talk about a bunch of ???????????? ingrates.

Post by: ZANDOLIE on March 11, 2009, 06:28:14 PM
Yuh shyte team out the hex, and all yuh rggae youths from U-17 go up to U-20  get buss out.

Now show some class and congratulate our U-20s on reaching their second successive world cup. Its an U-20 thread afterall!

Post by: jamaica2099 on March 11, 2009, 08:21:46 PM
Yuh shyte team out the hex, and all yuh rggae youths from U-17 go up to U-20  get buss out.

Now show some class and congratulate our U-20s on reaching their second successive world cup. Its an U-20 thread afterall!

I don't remember you passing on that sentiment when we won the Digicel championship. And I cannot in good stead congratulate people who undermine other football tournaments for the simple reason that they did not qualify for another.
Maybe you are they ones who need to show some class. ::)
Post by: weary1969 on March 11, 2009, 08:25:11 PM
He still here after d 4 they collect.
Post by: jamaica2099 on March 11, 2009, 10:33:36 PM
He still here after d 4 they collect.
Still here after Jamaica's loss. Why? Is it a big deal for you that you Trinis cannot really lamblast Jamaica for not being in any tournament this year. :devil:

Post by: ZANDOLIE on March 12, 2009, 01:48:54 AM

I don't remember you passing on that sentiment when we won the Digicel championship. And I cannot in good stead congratulate people who undermine other football tournaments for the simple reason that they did not qualify for another.
Maybe you are they ones who need to show some class. ::)

And Yet, you STILL here! 

I see you have written for 3 months non-stop almost exclusively about the gold cup, Do the board a favour....wash down some prozac with a red stripe and check yuhself into the nearest mental institution. Tell them you are pathlogically grandiose delusional with strong persisence.

Post by: Themanfriday on March 12, 2009, 06:11:19 AM
Can anyone post the final Standings now.

I would like to see the stats for both groups. If there is a web page I would appreciate that.
Post by: D.H.W on March 12, 2009, 06:57:36 AM

I would like to see the stats for both groups. If there is a web page I would appreciate that.

here you go, look to the bottom of the page

http://concacaf.com/viewCompetition.aspx?id=237
Post by: Themanfriday on March 12, 2009, 07:10:41 AM

Thank you

Looking at the standings how do you think TNT would have done in the other group? Lets say TNT and JA had switched places.
Post by: weary1969 on March 12, 2009, 08:48:44 PM
Egypt was we destiny. This was d best wuk d TTFF ever do wit a team
Post by: Cocorite on March 12, 2009, 10:13:33 PM

Thank you

Looking at the standings how do you think TNT would have done in the other group? Lets say TNT and JA had switched places.

Easy question:

It would have been an easier qualification.