Sports => Football => Topic started by: Flex on March 12, 2009, 10:13:24 AM

Title: Thread for the T&T U-17 vs Guatemala U-17 (26-Apr-09).
Post by: Flex on March 12, 2009, 10:13:24 AM
Estadio Caliente Stadium, Tijuana, Mexico, 13:30 - CONCACAF Under-17 Championship.

T&T Team

Goalkeepers
John Thomas (Joe Pubic), Jamal Francois (San Juan Jabloteh).

Defenders
Akeems Grant (W Connection), Reshad Wint (Joe Public), Dwight Ceballo (San Juan Jabloteh), Dillon Kirton (San Juan Jabloteh), Zavion Navarro (San Juan Jabloteh), Luke Hernandez (San Juan Jabloteh), Shaquille Stewart (W Connection), Omarr Charles (Stokely Vale F.C.)

Midfielders
Shahdon Winchester (W Connection), Ryan McLeod (Toronto FC Academy), Vernell Ramirez (San Juan Jabloteh), Neil Mitchell (Joe Public), Moriba Ballah (San Juan Jabloteh), Ross Russell Jr. (Defence Force), Ryan Frederick (W Connection).

Forwards
Cordel Cato (San Juan Jabloteh), Jerrel Britto (San Juan Jabloteh), Johan Peltier (San JuanJabloteh).
Title: Re: Thread for the T&T U-17 vs Guatemala U-17 (26-Apr-09).
Post by: FF on March 12, 2009, 11:53:43 AM
Flex we playing Guatemala and Costa Rica on de same day?
Post by: E-man on March 12, 2009, 12:04:05 PM
Flex we playing Guatemala and Costa Rica on de same day?

Guatemala in on Sunday the 26th.
Post by: weary1969 on March 12, 2009, 12:53:34 PM
OK time to emulate d under 20's.
Post by: Sam on April 25, 2009, 10:28:45 AM
                               Jamal Francois
Omarr Charles, Zavion Navarro, Shaquille Stewart, Akeems Grant
             Moriba Ballah, Ryan McLeod, Ryan Frederick
                          Shahdon Winchester
                       Cordel Cato, Jerrel Britto

I think Rashad Wint is out with 2 yellows.
Post by: kaiser on April 25, 2009, 02:14:51 PM
sam is that the starting team?
Post by: palos on April 25, 2009, 06:30:54 PM
Do you try to give everybody "a run"?

Or do you go with your best side to try and win the game?

Post by: weary1969 on April 25, 2009, 06:39:00 PM
Do you try to give everybody "a run"?

Or do you go with your best side to try and win the game?

Always go d w a competition eh a place 2 give peeps a run.
Post by: Flex on April 25, 2009, 07:21:57 PM
Well Cuba just beat Canada (2-1) so hopefully T&T will beat Guatemala tomorrow and both Caribbean teams in the tournament will not finish last...   :angel:
Post by: weary1969 on April 25, 2009, 07:43:22 PM
Well Cuba just beat Canada (2-1) so hopefully T&T will beat Guatemala tomorrow and both Caribbean teams in the tournament will not finish last...   :angel:

Cosign we live in hope
Post by: Trini _2026 on April 26, 2009, 09:48:12 AM

Cosign we live in hope

yuh always ah cosign
Post by: weary1969 on April 26, 2009, 10:10:42 AM

Cosign we live in hope

yuh always ah cosign

Look I eh cosign this yuh happy
Post by: ZANDOLIE on April 26, 2009, 02:52:01 PM

Score 0-0 16 minutes in
Post by: E-man on April 26, 2009, 03:39:54 PM
HT 2:0 to Guatemala
37' and 38'
Post by: Brownsugar on April 26, 2009, 03:41:11 PM
37' and 38'

*groan*
Post by: weary1969 on April 26, 2009, 03:47:58 PM
37' and 38'

Lawddddddddd u cyah blink and is some badddddddddd newssssssssss
Post by: Trini _2026 on April 26, 2009, 03:51:14 PM
37' and 38'

how they score two goals back to back ??
Post by: Trini _2026 on April 26, 2009, 04:05:23 PM
oh gosh 3 for

so far we get 13 and cannot score 1 !!!
Post by: D.H.W on April 26, 2009, 04:29:38 PM
 :-\
Post by: weary1969 on April 26, 2009, 04:34:38 PM
Just take all yuh licks come home witout dat flu
Post by: ZANDOLIE on April 26, 2009, 05:10:32 PM
Disastrous campaign. Hope the youths use this to re-fuel their focus. Anton has some serious explaining to do
Post by: PIMP on April 26, 2009, 05:48:33 PM
Anton....waste ah time coach!!!!!
Post by: WestCoast on April 26, 2009, 05:58:29 PM
too bad fellas
well at least yall know that more work is needed
Post by: weary1969 on April 26, 2009, 06:43:09 PM
too bad fellas
well at least yall know that more work is needed

Cosign
Post by: elan on April 26, 2009, 07:22:29 PM
3 games not a goal. That cannot be right. Ah shame.
Post by: weary1969 on April 26, 2009, 07:26:01 PM

Y u shame me eh shame 1 bit.
Post by: palos on April 26, 2009, 08:27:13 PM

Didn't the U20's do exactly the same at the U 20 WC in 1989?

Didn't the Senior Team do exactly the same at Germany 2006?

Historically, we does hardly score goals in dese matches.  De U 17's score 1 and concede 14 in 2007 in Korea.  Is not now dis happenin.
Post by: weary1969 on April 26, 2009, 08:35:39 PM

Didn't the U20's do exactly the same at the U 20 WC in 1989? WRONG 1991

Didn't the Senior Team do exactly the same at Germany 2006?

Historically, we does hardly score goals in dese matches.  De U 17's score 1 and concede 14 in 2007 in Korea.  Is not now dis happenin.
Post by: nnyman18 on April 26, 2009, 08:50:20 PM
Questions
1. When did the preparation for this tournament begin?
2. How many quality(professional teams, other countries) friendlies did this team play during the last 6 months?
3. Has the coaching staff exhausted the pool for this age group?
4. How many residential camps has this team participated in?
5. Did they get a chance to train/play at high altitude before this event?
If anyone have the following information i would love to hear them
Post by: saga pinto on April 26, 2009, 10:00:17 PM

Anton is ah serious bullerman to be coaching ah team that cyah score ah goal totally unacceptable.....
Post by: Big Magician on April 27, 2009, 05:20:04 AM
tough lessons
support the kids..

out of ah muddy pond...10,000 flowers bloom
Post by: futbolfan on April 27, 2009, 07:24:04 AM

Anton is ah serious bullerman to be coaching ah team that cyah score ah goal totally unacceptable.....

So ah guess he in de same category as Beenie... :-\
Post by: weary1969 on April 27, 2009, 07:25:57 AM

So ah guess he in de same category as Beenie... :-\

Well said