Sports => Football => Topic started by: Trini _2026 on March 27, 2009, 01:18:30 PM

Title: Scouting for Soca Warriors, the Thread.
Post by: Trini _2026 on March 27, 2009, 01:18:30 PM
Was surfing and came across this Player they say he is on our national team !!! this is news

http://www.schulzsocceracademy.com/home/196702.html

Kwesi Alleyne  (U-15 Trinidad & Tobago National Team)

. SCHULZ ACADEMY. The Boca Raton, Fla., club made history when it won three straight championships at the Super Y-League finals. Schulz was shut out at the 2007 North American finals but still ranked No. 7 among SYL boys clubs. The program, headed by former Austrian pro Josef Schulz, has left a huge mark in terms of player development. It produced New York Red Bulls teen star Josmer Altidore and had four players in the U-17 residency program last fall. Rising Star: Kwese Alleyne, 15, recently attended the U-18 mega-camp.

http://www.youtube.com/v/cHGgGm92YiY
Title: Scouting for Soca Warriors, the Thread.
Post by: Flex on March 17, 2011, 07:08:17 AM
Scouting for Soca Warriors.

Guys, fell free to post whatever info you have on players with Trinbago roots. If we have to depend the the TTFF we might as well just adopt a foreign team and forget about T&T football... :angel:

I am making an effort here to help do some scouting for players who is eligible to represent T&T. I take it, our word here is no good and the ones who are willing to help out are limited, so if we just post the info here with hope that the person resposible to make the call pick up the info.... ?

As you all know the T&T law prohibits anyone born in a foreign country to grandparent/s with Trinidad and Tobago heritage is not eligible. I think their is an exceptions for kids under 18 though ?

LIST

James Vaughan - Norwich City - Rumour has it that his dad's dad is from Trinidad and Tobago. (UPDATE) -  I got confirmation that James Vaughan has no Trini roots.

Bobby Zamora - Fulham - Played for England already but in a friendly game and 'might' still be eligible for T&T if he accepts the offer. ? I know you guys will hate me for this....  ;D ....but I am just the messenger...

Ricky Shakes - Ebbsfleet United - Played one game for us and is also eligible to play for Guyana as well. Maybe we can take another look at him... ? UPDATE: Officially with Guyana now.

Andre Boucaud - York City - Time to give him a call back, very hard working player, sort of like Ronnie Mauge, a fighter.

Justin Hoyte - Middlesbrough - Is still eligible to play for us and has never won a cap for England senior team. He wanted to play for England but I doubt he will get the chance, maybe we can approach him again.

Gavin Hoyte - On loan to Lincoln City - Is still eligible to play for us and has never won a cap for England senior team. He wanted to play for England but I doubt he will get the chance, maybe we can approach him again.

Troy Archibald-Henville - Exeter City - I was able to get confirmation on Troy Archibald-Henville of Exeter City who is actually of Jamaican heritage.

Theo Lewis - Cheltenham town - Spoke to Theo Lewis yesterday via my agent friend in the UK. His grandmother (Father's side) was born in Trinidad and his grandfather (Fathers side) was born in St Vincent. Mr Lincoln Phillips said it does not appear Theo Lewis is eligible for T&T. The law still extends only to non-nationals under the age of 18 whose parents are T&T citizens. Of course, exceptions can be made, but for now it doesn't look like he can be used. My question is; Can Lewis father become a T&T citizen first, and then Theo, can this work ?

Quavas Kirk - Rochester Rhinos. I doubt he will get a US call up ? maybe we can approach him again. ?

Sheanon Williams - Philadelphia Union -  Is still eligible to play for us and has never won a cap for USA senior team. He might want to play for USA but I doubt he will get the chance ?? maybe we can approach him again.

Daniel Carr - Reading FC Academy ? possible Trini link.

Shaun Gordon - Barnet FC - Trini link.

Hallam Hope - Everton FC - Eligible for both T&T and Barbados.

Edson Elcock - Richmond Kickers - Eligible for T&T.

Delano Sam-Yorke - AFC Wimbledon - Heard he might be of T&T heritage. ?

Shaun Jeffers - On loan to Cheltenham Town - Heard he might be of T&T heritage. ?

John Bostok - On loan to Hull City - Heard he might be of T&T heritage. ?

Omar Beckles - Millwall - Heard he might be of T&T heritage. ?

Holder-Spooner - Southampton F.C. Academy - Heard he might be of T&T heritage. ?

Merrick James-Lewis - Southend United - Heard he might be of T&T heritage. ?

Shaleum Logan - On loan to  Tranmere Rovers - Heard he might be of T&T heritage. ?

Joss Labadie - Tranmere Rovers - Heard he might be of T&T heritage. ?

Rohan Ince - Chelsea FC Academy - Heard he might be of T&T heritage. ? Rohan is a second cousin of Liverpool youngster Thomas Ince, meaning he is also related to Paul Ince and if I'm not mistaking T&T's Clayton Ince and Paul Ince is also related.

Thomas Ince - Liverpool FC - Heard he might be of T&T heritage. ? He is the son of Paul Ince.

Shaquiel Moore

Current T&T Pros

Europe

Kenwyne Jones-  S  -  26  -  Stoke City (EPL)
Jlloyd Samuel-  D  -  30  -  Bolton Wanderers, on loan to Cardiff City (League Champ.)
Carlos Edward-  M/D  -32  -  Ipswich Town (League Champ.)
Jason Scotland-  S  - 32  -  Ipswich Town (League Champ.)
Collin Samuel-  S/M  -  29  -  St. Johnstone (SPL)
Jake Thomson-  D  -  21  -  Exeter City (League One)
Anthony Warner  -  GK  - 36  -  Tranmere Rovers (League One)
Andre Boucaud-  M  -  26  York City (Conference)
Robert Primus-  D  -  20  -  Aktobe (Kazakhstan Premier League)
Khaleem Hyland  -  M  - 21  -  SV Zulte Waregem  (Belgian Jupiler  League)
Darryl Robert-  S  -  27  -  Denizlispor (TFF First League)
Lester Peltier-  M  -  22  -  FK AS Trenčín (Slovak First League)

US

Chris Birchall-  M  -  26  -LA Galaxy (MLS)
Julius James-  D  -  26  -  Columbus Crew (MLS)
Keon Daniel-  M  -  24  -  Philadelphia Union (MLS)
Thorne Holder-  G  -  25  -  Philadelphia Union (MLS)
Scott Sealy-  S  -  29  -  SJ Earthquakes (MLS)
Randi Patterson-  S  -  26  -  Austin Aztex (USL)
Stephan Campbell-  M  -  20 - Austin Aztex (USL)
Devorn Jorsling-  S  -  27  -  Orlando City (USL)
Kevin Molino-  M/S  - 20  -  Orlando City (USL)
Justin Fojo-  M/S  - 22  -  Orlando City (USL)
Kendall Jagdeosingh-  S  -  24  -  Rochester Rhinos (USL)
Quame Holder-  M  -  ?  -  F.C. New York (USL)
Conrad Smith-  S/M  -  29  -  FC Edmonton (NASL)
Osei Telesford-  M/D  -  27  -  PR Islanders (NASL)
Kevon Villaroel-  D  -  23  -  PR Islanders (NASL)

Average Age: 26

Suriname

Sean Cooper - SV Transvaal (First Division)
Marlon Filter - Walking Bout Company (First Division)
Mitchel Lynch - Walking Bout Company (First Division)
Title: Re: Scouting for Soca Warriors, the Thread.
Post by: Peong on March 17, 2011, 07:53:54 AM
I have 2 to add to the list in about 14 years.
They tearin up a YMCA u-6 league.
Post by: weary1969 on March 17, 2011, 08:00:31 AM
I have 2 to add to the list in about 14 years.
They tearin up a YMCA u-6 league.

:rotfl: lets hope in 14 yrs we have an association so dat will not have need 4 a thread like this.
Post by: Sam on March 17, 2011, 08:18:16 AM
Good idea Flex.

"If Mohammad can't go to the mountain, let the mountain come to Mohammad."

"If one cannot get one's own way, one must adjust to the inevitable."

Your move now TTFF, its only a phone call or a BBM away..
Post by: spideybuff on March 17, 2011, 08:34:36 AM
I think Zamora can't switch anymore. You had to be u-21 to have represented one country and want to switch. There was a window before the last world cup where players older than 21 had to make the switch by.
Post by: Ngozi on March 17, 2011, 12:03:52 PM
My question to you Flex is have you seen these guys play at all ?
Cyah just be pulling names out a hat and you never even see the boys and dem kick a lime!
Anyway I have Wendell Moore son to add to the llst Shaquiel Moore ... I believe he is 13  .. 14 at the most.
talented midfield general and his father training him .. he is slim but he's already my height and I'm 5'10 talk bout conduct a midfield add to that what a cool ass kid ... he is destined for great things!
Post by: Flex on March 17, 2011, 05:38:37 PM
Where is he based and what school does he play for Ngozi ?
Post by: Daft Trini on March 17, 2011, 08:39:17 PM
flex the Nanco fella that score for Canada against TnT in dem yute games... He from outside wey T.I. lives... dat yute fadder is Trini... what is the law on people playing as a yute can dey rep us as adults...?
Post by: Flex on March 18, 2011, 04:28:38 AM
flex the Nanco fella that score for Canada against TnT in dem yute games... He from outside wey T.I. lives... dat yute fadder is Trini... what is the law on people playing as a yute can dey rep us as adults...?

I have confirmation from my friend Derek in Canada that Chris Nanco has no Trini roots, both parents are Jamaican.
Post by: Quags on March 18, 2011, 06:03:30 AM
Scouting for Soca Warriors.

They should have it as a reality show ,prize could be a try out with the MNT and prizes.eh why not.
Post by: reggae-fan on March 18, 2011, 06:36:27 AM

I have confirmation from my friend Derek in Canada that Chris Nanco has no Trini roots, both parents are Jamaican.

You mean Daft Trini taking the youth Jamaican fader and claiming that he is Trini?   :)
Post by: mal jeux on March 18, 2011, 06:50:59 AM

You mean Daft Trini taking the youth Jamaican fader and claiming that he is Trini?   :)

like you everybody want to be tirni oui!
Post by: Reggaefan on March 18, 2011, 07:06:46 AM

Why would a Jakan want to be Trini? shouldnt that the other way round?
Post by: Quags on March 18, 2011, 08:12:46 AM

I dont know ask Ricardo Powell.
Post by: weary1969 on March 18, 2011, 08:33:11 AM

Lets strt wit free education from nursery to tertiary.
Post by: Sam on March 18, 2011, 08:38:27 AM

You should worry more about your government selling out everything in Jamaica. Them Jamaicans eh own nothing, they go sell they ass too sooner or later...

So wanting to be a Jamaican is a backward step.

I mean, nothing wrong with Jamaicans, everybody should own one....
Post by: Sam on March 18, 2011, 08:39:14 AM
This thread should be for scouting and them Jamaicans coming here like rats and dutting it.....
Post by: Flex on March 28, 2011, 04:09:31 PM
Allright, another one bites the dust, I was able to get confirmation on Troy Archibald-Henville of Exeter City who is actually of Jamaican heritage. I hope the JFF starts paying me for this info..... :rotfl:
Post by: fitzinho on April 06, 2011, 12:12:26 PM
Fact is TTFF dont respect local coaches...i for one believe latas was not given all the tools needed to succeed. I'm not saying he is a good coach but if u tie one of my hands behind my back and tell me to work how much u expect me to accomplish??
Post by: Socapro on April 06, 2011, 12:23:42 PM

You should worry more about your government selling out everything in Jamaica. Them Jamaicans eh own nothing, they go sell they ass too sooner or later...

Oh gosh!! :rotfl: Sam is the bess yes!!
Post by: najee on April 06, 2011, 10:02:26 PM
so guys....what the list look like.....feel free to add to my list....all oversee players ONLY...to make a good pool....i have a few in mind

Chris Birchall-MF
Julius James-DF
Kenwyne Jones-S
Jlloyd Samuel-DF
Jake Thompson-DF
Tony Warner-GK
Darryl Robert-S
Khaleem Hyland-MF
Keon Daniel-MF
Thorne Holder
Scott Sealy-S
Carlos Edward-MF/DF
Jason Scotland-S
Devon Jorsling-S
Kevin Molino-MF/S
Post by: injunchile on April 07, 2011, 04:44:16 AM
Add some of the lads playing at University Level that represented us in the past, eg Leston Paul- Mohammed- Jagdeosingh.
Post by: royal on April 07, 2011, 08:09:27 AM
I hear Look Loy talking about the grandparents law,but dais not part of our constitution. Are they going and change the constitution to allow players who grandparents are Trinbagonians to play for TnT?
Post by: Jayerson on April 07, 2011, 09:41:59 AM
The name or nickname of the actual FIFA statute is the grandma/grandparent law....but it also includes parents. Which is the only one applicable to TnT. How it came across to me, is that's how they're going to apply it (via parents). From my perspective it didn't seem like they were going to change any laws.
Post by: FireBrand on April 07, 2011, 10:27:59 AM
so guys....what the list look like.....feel free to add to my list....all oversee players ONLY...to make a good pool....i have a few in mind

Chris Birchall-MF
Julius James-DF
Kenwyne Jones-S
Jlloyd Samuel-DF
Jake Thompson-DF
Tony Warner-GK
Darryl Robert-S
Khaleem Hyland-MF
Keon Daniel-MF
Thorne Holder-GK
Scott Sealy-S
Carlos Edward-MF/DF
Jason Scotland-S
Devon Jorsling-S
Kevin Molino-MF/S

Collin Samuel-S/M, Andre Boucaud-M, Robert Primus-D, Conrad Smith-M, Kendall Jagdeosingh-S, Osei Telesford-M/D, Kevon Villaroel-D, Randi Patterson-S.

Doh know what's going on with Justin Fojo and Yohance Marshall...
Post by: saint27 on April 07, 2011, 10:32:27 AM
Not 100% confirmed but fojo has signed for Orlando city and will join them after he graduates in may ... he played in thier trailists matches and really impressed against fc dallas ..... good in the dm (by us college standards) wins alot of tackles and is FIT
Post by: banton on April 07, 2011, 01:39:54 PM
in 2006 it had ah youth from Holland bisewar i think was he name
Post by: Trini _2026 on April 07, 2011, 02:01:58 PM
in 2006 it had ah youth from Holland bisewar i think was he name

he was not eligible
Post by: saga pinto on April 07, 2011, 02:30:46 PM

Chris Birchall-MF
Julius James-DF
Kenwyne Jones-S
Jlloyd Samuel-DF
Jake Thompson-DF
Tony Warner-GK
Darryl Robert-S
Khaleem Hyland-MF
Keon Daniel-MF
Thorne Holder
Scott Sealy-S
Carlos Edward-MF/DF
Jason Scotland-S
Devon Jorsling-S
Kevin Molino-MF/S

Question What's the average age of these guys?
Post by: FireBrand on April 07, 2011, 04:28:10 PM

Chris Birchall-MF
Julius James-DF
Kenwyne Jones-S
Jlloyd Samuel-DF
Jake Thompson-DF
Tony Warner-GK
Darryl Robert-S
Khaleem Hyland-MF
Keon Daniel-MF
Thorne Holder
Scott Sealy-S
Carlos Edward-MF/DF
Jason Scotland-S
Devon Jorsling-S
Kevin Molino-MF/S

Europe
Jlloyd Samuel-  D  -  30  -  Bolton Wanderers, on loan to Cardiff City (League Champ.)
Jake Thompson-  D  -  21  -  Exeter City (League One)
Tony Warner  -  GK  - 36  -  Tranmere Rovers (League One)

US
Randi Patterson-  S  -  26  -  S  -  Austin Aztex (USL)
Devon Jorsling-  S  -  27  -  Orlando City (USL)

Average age: 26

Post by: Deeks on April 07, 2011, 04:34:48 PM
Well it is nice to see where have all these players abroad. How often can the coach get them. The most he can have them for is a week, then back to their clubs. Then another 5 days before a game.
Post by: najee on April 07, 2011, 11:27:30 PM

Chris Birchall-MF
Julius James-DF
Kenwyne Jones-S
Jlloyd Samuel-DF
Jake Thompson-DF
Tony Warner-GK
Darryl Robert-S
Khaleem Hyland-MF
Keon Daniel-MF
Thorne Holder
Scott Sealy-S
Carlos Edward-MF/DF
Jason Scotland-S
Devon Jorsling-S
Kevin Molino-MF/S

Jason, Carlos, Tony and even Chris is thirtysomething i don't know the age of the other's
Post by: davyjenny1 on April 08, 2011, 02:05:44 AM

Look boi... ;D
Post by: davyjenny1 on April 08, 2011, 02:09:57 AM
Fact is TTFF dont respect local coaches...i for one believe latas was not given all the tools needed to succeed. I'm not saying he is a good coach but if u tie one of my hands behind my back and tell me to work how much u expect me to accomplish??

You can still do the job man.. jus be ah tong ting wid ah tong ring
Title: 2011 Free Agents.
Post by: Sam on April 08, 2011, 07:57:06 AM
2011 Free Agents.

Akeem Adams
Adrian Narine
Ahkeela Mollon
Cornell Glen
Clevon McPhie
Elijah Belgrave
Jamal Clarence
Jamal Gay
Javed Mohammed
Josimar Belgrave
Kerry Baptiste
Kareem Yearwood
Kelvin Jack
Makan Hislop
Marvin Oliver
Sean Bateau
Trent Noel
Terry Fenwick
Yohance Marshall
Post by: davidephraim on April 08, 2011, 07:58:25 AM

Blou wou. sam dat is some funny shit!

Post by: davidephraim on April 08, 2011, 08:01:51 AM

Chris Birchall-MF
Julius James-DF
Kenwyne Jones-S
Jlloyd Samuel-DF
Jake Thompson-DF
Tony Warner-GK
Darryl Robert-S
Khaleem Hyland-MF
Keon Daniel-MF
Thorne Holder
Scott Sealy-S
Carlos Edward-MF/DF
Jason Scotland-S
Devon Jorsling-S
Kevin Molino-MF/S

Europe
Jake Thompson-  D  -  21  -  Exeter City (League One)
Tony Warner  -  GK  - 36  -  Tranmere Rovers (League One)

US
Randi Patterson-  S  -  26  -  S  -  Austin Aztex (USL)
Devon Jorsling-  S  -  27  -  Orlando City (USL)

Tallman, ah mean Firebrand; good work dey meh bredda!
Title: Re: 2011 Free Agents.
Post by: Flex on April 08, 2011, 08:18:44 AM
ADD

I think Stephan Campbell and Randi Patterson is no longer with Austin Aztex. ?

In October 2010, the Austin Aztex were moved to Orlando, Florida and became Orlando City after Orlando USL's rights were purchased by Phil Rawlins.

Orlando City currently have Jorsling, Molino and soon to be Fojo on their Roster !!
Post by: najee on April 08, 2011, 10:02:44 AM
descent pool of players...for 2014 world cup run...
Title: Re: 2011 Free Agents.
Post by: KND2 on April 08, 2011, 10:30:41 AM
Free agent for what?

Bench?

Side dont by free agent to bench?

All yuh good oui
Post by: Sam on April 16, 2011, 10:16:32 AM
If we V-ball team could find players in France and Poland then ah sure we bong to get some footballers there to...

http://www.socawarriors.net/forum/index.php?topic=53451.msg735869#msg735869
Post by: benedicts bwoy on April 16, 2011, 12:11:46 PM
2011 Free Agents.

Akeem Adams
Adrian Narine
Ahkeela Mollon
Cornell Glen
Clevon McPhie
Elijah Belgrave
Jamal Clarence
Jamal Gay
Javed Mohammed
Josimar Belgrave
Kerry Baptiste
Kareem Yearwood
Kelvin Jack
Makan Hislop
Marvin Oliver
Sean Bateau
Trent Noel
Terry FenwickYohance Marshall

Post by: Flex on June 05, 2011, 10:13:26 AM
Just discovered another player.

Shaun Gordon (17) - Barnet FC Youth Team and was/is on Wigan Athletic (pre-season 10/11)
Post by: College on June 05, 2011, 07:09:02 PM
@shaungords

I believe thats his twitter acct.
Post by: Babalawo on June 09, 2011, 05:53:59 AM
Trinidad & Tobago have call on Everton England U17 star Hope
05.06.11 | tribalfootball.com
READ MORE NEWS ON: Everton, World Cup
0digg

Everton's England U17 star Hallam Hope admits he may not have been going to Mexico for the World Cup.

It could have also been a very different story at international level, with the teenager eligible to play for Barbados and Trinidad and Tobago.

“My dad is from Barbados and my Nana is also from there,” he said.

“I’m eligible to play for Trinidad and Tobago through my grandad, but the main link is with Barbados – all my uncles live over there. It’s not that far from Mexico, so maybe a couple of them will come over and support me!”

Post by: royal on June 09, 2011, 06:10:12 AM
0digg

Everton's England U17 star Hallam Hope admits he may not have been going to Mexico for the World Cup.

It could have also been a very different story at international level, with the teenager eligible to play for Barbados and Trinidad and Tobago.

“I’m eligible to play for Trinidad and Tobago through my grandad, but the main link is with Barbados – all my uncles live over there. It’s not that far from Mexico, so maybe a couple of them will come over and support me!”

Have our laws change or something?
Post by: weary1969 on June 09, 2011, 07:24:09 AM
0digg

Not as far as I am aware.
Post by: socachynee on June 09, 2011, 10:03:22 AM
0digg

Not as far as I am aware.
I am reading this as his father is Bajan, but does dad have dual citizenship with Trinidad (via grandpa is a Trini)
Are there dual citizenship between Caribbean neighbours?
Then he can play that card and represent Trinidad  ???
Post by: Trini _2026 on June 09, 2011, 11:24:17 AM
The best thing this PP government can do is change citizenship laws
Post by: Sam on July 28, 2011, 05:27:46 PM
This fella ah think is Trini... (Leon McKenzie)

http://www.holmesdale.net/page.php?id=111&player=480
Post by: Controversial on July 28, 2011, 05:41:45 PM
The best thing this PP government can do is change citizenship laws

been waiting for them to do that, no word of it, its about time they change that law >:(
Post by: Trini _2026 on July 28, 2011, 07:20:05 PM

nope Jamaican
Post by: theworm2345 on July 28, 2011, 08:11:18 PM

nope Jamaican
His mother could be Trini but his whole father's side is Jamaican
Post by: Trini _2026 on July 29, 2011, 06:14:46 AM

nope Jamaican

A white Trinidadian ?
Post by: theworm2345 on July 29, 2011, 08:11:00 AM

nope Jamaican

A white Trinidadian ?
Stranger things have happened
Post by: Daft Trini on July 29, 2011, 08:13:07 AM

nope Jamaican

A white Trinidadian ?

Me Mum is a good example
Post by: theworm2345 on July 29, 2011, 08:14:05 AM

nope Jamaican

A white Trinidadian ?

Me Mum is a good example
Yeah, however I still don't think McKenzie is Trini, I was just saying its possible.
Post by: Dutty on July 29, 2011, 08:23:11 AM

nope Jamaican

A white Trinidadian ?

mythical creature..like  a striped unicorn
Post by: Daft Trini on July 29, 2011, 09:44:49 AM
With all the trinis living abroad I'm sure we could find some ah dem with children who are good ballers, and willing to rep TnT.
Post by: Trini _2026 on July 29, 2011, 10:48:13 AM

nope Jamaican

A white Trinidadian ?

Me Mum is a good example

Yup true but this guy has NO TRINI LINKS
Post by: Trini _2026 on July 29, 2011, 10:52:25 AM
With all the trinis living abroad I'm sure we could find some ah dem with children who are good ballers, and willing to rep TnT.

The TTFF knows eligible players through the current coach who went scouting in England   but the players have not committed to our the program YET .....
Post by: Controversial on July 29, 2011, 11:08:04 AM

The TTFF knows eligible players through the current coach who went scouting in England   but the players have not committed to our the program YET .....

triniman is right, we have to wait and see if they commit, we have tons of quality players, it is just getting them to commit and also that grandparents rule need to change >:(
Post by: Spursy on July 29, 2011, 02:00:44 PM
Maybe we can naturalize a fEw brazillians? I mean some of them in Japan etc.. wham we cant get one too?
Post by: de_redman on July 29, 2011, 02:18:43 PM
Maybe we can naturalize a fEw brazillians? I mean some of them in Japan etc.. wham we cant get one too?
We tried that already with Seabra... It took too long for him to gain full citizenship...
Post by: Trini _2026 on July 30, 2011, 01:26:05 PM
ok people  .. post names
Post by: Trini _2026 on October 07, 2011, 07:23:42 PM
we desperate now
Post by: ZANDOLIE on October 07, 2011, 09:28:23 PM
we desperate now

when were we not desperate. you really could'nt see this coming? when tinto, peltier, keon daniel, mitchell, abu-bakhr, hyland, guerra and javed mohammed all played for our U-20 and we had a chance to develop them they were ignored and blown out of CFU competition. now some of these fellas are the nucleus of our team and we expect different results. the only real hope we have is the leston paul generation and younger. that was the only side we gave opportunity to. and we seem to be back to ignoring the first set of special youths we have had for a long time (muckette, woo ling, rougier, garcia, khadeem corbin etc.) we reaping what we sow. who vex loss.
Title: free agent snapped up
Post by: SHOTTA on October 17, 2011, 10:45:31 AM
Everton have signed free agent forward James McFadden after he was released by Birmingham at the end of last season.

GettyImages
James McFadden was available on a free transfer
McFadden, who spent five years with the Toffees before leaving for the Blues in 2008, was linked with a move to Celtic but has opted to return to Merseyside to continue his career.

wondering if samuel cant go to a club like everton that needs players on the cheap and play a good brand as well
Post by: theworm2345 on March 15, 2012, 06:57:07 PM
Any updates on any of these guys (or any new ones)?
Post by: Sando on June 05, 2012, 07:32:10 PM
Now that Flex confirm that players who grandparents are from Trini can play for us, we might still have options for players who have no choice but T&T, like Hallam Hope and Theo Lewis.

And players who parents are Trini and could still play for T&T - Kamani Hill, Sheanon Williams, Justin Hoyte, Gavin Hoyte, Quavas Kirk, Daniel Carr should all be considered.

Post by: Deeks on June 05, 2012, 08:57:51 PM

We need a new batch soon
Title: Chris Regis Arsenal Academy
Post by: Trini _2026 on August 14, 2012, 02:45:50 PM

http://arsenalyouth.wordpress.com/schoolboys/chris-regis/

Chris Regis

A hard-working striker, Chris was a surprise call-up to the England U17 squad for the Nordic Tournament in the summer of 2012.

Quick across the ground and a firm striker of the ball, he has impressed for Arsenal at under-15 level and will be training part time with the under-18 squad at London Colney this season.

Chistopher Regis    11 November 1996 (age 15)
Title: Sourcing out Talented TnT expertise.....
Post by: AB.Trini on January 06, 2013, 10:51:07 AM
 A prophet is never honored in his own country...... I  wonder how many of us  live with this experience each day and how many have been shunned  while trying to reverse the course of our fortunes.
What would it look like if we could pool our football expertise to create a viable and talented TTFF and subsequent national team programs?  be it as coaches, consultants, technical advisors, administrators

I know there are some coaches of Trini descent at the college level missing from this list  of TnT nationals  that are plying their  expertise abroad?

Lincoln Phillips
Stephan Hart
Dennis Lawrence
Brian Haynes ( Atlanta Silverbacks?)
 D Yorke have coaching ticket?
R.Latapy going for ticket

On the other hand, do we have the right local coaches with the appropriate expertise in charge of our teams? How does one ignore a foreign coach ( Fenwick) who has proven success in TnT pro league ranks, played for England and at the EPL level and yet is not even considered  as a coach within our national programs. The man lives in TnT understands the game, is familiar with the culture and the players .... what is the reason for his non consideration in working with our national team?

If the TTFF is about changing the paradigm, then now is the time to attract the best of our talent abroad and capitalize on those who are committed to TnT. We cannot wait for 2018 to begin the hurry up process of getting a big name coach.....Now is the time to work with our best and prepare for 2018.
Post by: Flex on March 21, 2013, 07:01:25 AM
Michael Kedman Junior (16) - Shefield United.

Post by: Trini _2026 on March 22, 2013, 11:37:23 AM
chris regis -  arsenal to Southampton academy (16/17)

https://twitter.com/cregis8

https://twitter.com/cregis8/status/210687164508422144/photo/1
Title: Re: Sourcing out Talented TnT expertise.....
Post by: AB.Trini on July 10, 2013, 09:31:48 AM
I am pleased to see that a son of teh soil is given this opportunity.  Continued success and support for all the efforts in this new direction of our football.
Post by: Trini _2026 on August 20, 2014, 06:44:48 AM
Michael Kedman Junior (16) - Shefield United.

is this him ?
https://www.youtube.com/v/cIQLl5ccuB8
Post by: Dynamite Warrior on December 15, 2014, 03:06:58 PM
Groningen right back Desevio Payne

Also, young Groningen right back Desevio Payne (pictured above) dressed for the first time, but did not appear in a 1-1 draw with visiting Vitesse.

Born in South Carolina, the 18-year-old is also eligible to turn out internationally for the Netherlands and Trinidad and Tobago. The result dipped Gang Green to eighth place, even as they extended their unbeaten run to four games.

http://m.mlssoccer.com/news/article/2014/12/14/american-exports-american-desevio-payne-makes-dutch-eredivisie-squad-aron-jo
Post by: Deeks on December 15, 2014, 05:36:49 PM
Nice to see he has 3 options.
Post by: Trini _2026 on December 16, 2014, 07:39:21 AM
Groningen right back Desevio Payne

Also, young Groningen right back Desevio Payne (pictured above) dressed for the first time, but did not appear in a 1-1 draw with visiting Vitesse.

Born in South Carolina, the 18-year-old is also eligible to turn out internationally for the Netherlands and Trinidad and Tobago. The result dipped Gang Green to eighth place, even as they extended their unbeaten run to four games.

http://m.mlssoccer.com/news/article/2014/12/14/american-exports-american-desevio-payne-makes-dutch-eredivisie-squad-aron-jo

ok lets make a move
Post by: Trini _2026 on December 18, 2014, 02:02:27 PM
Christian "Captain" Koat  03/28/1999

http://ussda.demosphere.com/teams/60852305/61518422-61445170/63336862.html
Post by: ANC2 on December 18, 2014, 06:06:44 PM
I could just imagine all those players reading about T&T Football and the constant
tata that goes on and thinking I would love to play for Trinidad & Tobago, they
seem to be on the right path ::)
Post by: Flex on December 19, 2014, 06:45:21 AM
Teen with Trini roots in Dutch Top Division.
By Shaun Fuentes (TTFA).

Right back Desevio Payne is currently in the first team of Dutch Eredivisie club AZ Alkmaar.

The 18-year-old Payne dressed for the club for the first time on the weekend but did not see action in the 1-1 draw with Vitesse. Payne is also eligible to play for Holland through his mother but he was born in South Carolina to a Trinidadian father Ashton Payne. This means he can also represent T&T.

However, the USA is keen to have Payne wear their colours while the player was also called up the Holland national Under-18 team recently.

While Payne would be a great acquisition for T&T, it seems the other two countries are leading the race based on the comments of the player and his father.

“I’ve thought a lot about it, and it would be an honour if I would be called by the United States,” Payne said. “It would be a big deal for me.”

His father insists that he is letting his son decide his future.

“It’s all about him,” Aston Payne said. “It’s not really about me. If he’s able to reach that level, I’m all for it. I’ll support him 100 per cent whether it’s Holland or the United States.”

The TTFA through its overseas scouts and contacts and under the guidance of head coach Stephen Hart and his staff will continue to explore the options of overseas-based players eligible of representing T&T both at the senior and youth level.

Post by: Star Child on December 19, 2014, 07:06:23 AM
By Shaun Fuentes (TTFA).

Right back Desevio Payne is currently in the first team of Dutch Eredivisie club AZ Alkmaar.

The 18-year-old Payne dressed for the club for the first time on the weekend but did not see action in the 1-1 draw with Vitesse. Payne is also eligible to play for Holland through his mother but he was born in South Carolina to a Trinidadian father Ashton Payne. This means he can also represent T&T.

However, the USA is keen to have Payne wear their colours while the player was also called up the Holland national Under-18 team recently.

While Payne would be a great acquisition for T&T, it seems the other two countries are leading the race based on the comments of the player and his father.

“I’ve thought a lot about it, and it would be an honour if I would be called by the United States,” Payne said. “It would be a big deal for me.”

“It’s all about him,” Aston Payne said. “It’s not really about me. If he’s able to reach that level, I’m all for it. I’ll support him 100 per cent whether it’s Holland or the United States.”

The TTFA through its overseas scouts and contacts and under the guidance of head coach Stephen Hart and his staff will continue to explore the options of overseas-based players eligible of representing T&T both at the senior and youth level.

Its funny that after someone posted this news here a few days ago, Fuentes came out with an article claiming the TTFA scouts and contacts...

This guy is such a fake.

Post by: Trini _2026 on December 19, 2014, 07:37:21 AM
 "TTFA scouts and contacts" is the  socawarriors.net
Post by: Flex on December 19, 2014, 04:18:01 PM
"TTFA scouts and contacts" is the  socawarriors.net

I sent his info to King a week ago.

Post by: CK1 on December 19, 2014, 08:06:06 PM
By Shaun Fuentes (TTFA).

His father Ashton was a very talented player, I believe he played in Holland also after he graduated from college.
Post by: Trini _2026 on December 19, 2014, 11:34:20 PM
By Shaun Fuentes (TTFA).

His father Ashton was a very talented player, I believe he played in Holland also after he graduated from college.

Was his dad is another player the TTFF overlooked?
Post by: Zeppo on February 15, 2015, 08:21:18 AM
Payne embraces American roots

Payne was born in Greenwood, South Carolina. His father, Ashton Payne, was born in Trinidad and Tobago but immigrated to the United States where he eventually became an American citizen.

In his college years, Ashton earned a soccer scholarship at Lander University in South Carolina and that is where he met his future Dutch wife who was also at Lander on a softball scholarship. Eventually the two married in the area, and Desevio was born soon after.

When Desevio was only a year old, Ashton had a plan to move the family to Holland for five years so that Desevio would have an opportunity to experience his mother's side of the family and their Dutch culture. The initial plan for five years, however, eventually faded and the move became permanent as the family grew happily in Holland.

(continue) (http://www.yanks-abroad.com/content.php?mode=show&id=10300)
Post by: Trini _2026 on February 15, 2015, 12:49:37 PM
Payne embraces American roots

Payne was born in Greenwood, South Carolina. His father, Ashton Payne, was born in Trinidad and Tobago but immigrated to the United States where he eventually became an American citizen.

In his college years, Ashton earned a soccer scholarship at Lander University in South Carolina and that is where he met his future Dutch wife who was also at Lander on a softball scholarship. Eventually the two married in the area, and Desevio was born soon after.

When Desevio was only a year old, Ashton had a plan to move the family to Holland for five years so that Desevio would have an opportunity to experience his mother's side of the family and their Dutch culture. The initial plan for five years, however, eventually faded and the move became permanent as the family grew happily in Holland.

(continue) (http://www.yanks-abroad.com/content.php?mode=show&id=10300)

so he aint know anything about Trinidad and Tobago roots based on the article .... on to the next one seems his dad went to the US at a young age
Post by: maxg on February 15, 2015, 01:13:05 PM
Welcome Home son
Post by: soccerman on February 15, 2015, 01:42:46 PM
So did Nick DeLeon give up on us completely? This is the year to recruit him for GC mad WC qualifications.
Post by: Deeks on February 15, 2015, 03:12:13 PM
As much as we should welcome any of our overseas blood siblings(son is born in foreign), we should be working working on Shannon Gomez, Levi Garcia, Muckette and the rest of the locals. These guys need serious, serious training between now and Rio Olympics. We have to do the hard work now. But of course welcome with open arms our overseas siblings in all sports.
Title: Ryan Inniss
Post by: Tallman on February 24, 2015, 08:35:52 AM
According to Chris Birchall (https://twitter.com/chrisbirchall7/status/570214602136551425), Crystal Palace’s Ryan Inniss who is on-loan at Port Vale, is eligible to represent T&T. Inniss is a 19 year old defender who represented England at the U-17 and U-16 level.

(http://www.port-vale.co.uk/cms_images/innissryan-walsall4x3220-2273278_478x359.jpg)

https://www.youtube.com/v/sCNdGqKTxZ8
Post by: dreamer on February 24, 2015, 08:48:07 AM
Uncle Tallest, run some clips of de yout' please so we can judge.
Post by: Trini _2026 on February 24, 2015, 12:51:35 PM
however because of his age i cannot see him committing just yet...
Post by: soccerman on February 24, 2015, 02:15:38 PM
I wonder if it's through his grandparents? But yes Trini_2018 I agree with you on that one.
Post by: Zeppo on March 03, 2015, 02:38:25 PM
Desevio Payne Discusses Eredivisie Debut, U.S. U-20s

Payne was born in Greenwood, S.C., after his parents graduated from tiny Lander University. His father hails from Trinidad & Tobago but moved to the United States, became an American citizen, and earned a soccer scholarship to Lander. His mother is Dutch and played for Lander’s softball team.

When Desevio was just one year old, his parents decided to move the family to the Netherlands so that their son could experience his mother’s culture. The initial plan was to remain there for five years but that eventually faded and the move became permanent. Even while living abroad, however, his father was adamant that Desevio maintained his American roots. As a result, English was frequently spoken at their house and American traditions were celebrated.

(continue) (http://www.americansoccernow.com/articles/desevio-payne-discusses-eredivisie-debut-u-s-u-20s)
Post by: Sam on August 13, 2015, 03:47:23 AM
Bradley Wright-Phillip

Tom Ince

Post by: spideybuff on August 13, 2015, 07:35:38 AM
Bradley Wright-Phillip

Tom Ince

Their mothers had trinis in them?
Post by: Controversial on August 13, 2015, 07:48:40 AM
Desevio Payne Discusses Eredivisie Debut, U.S. U-20s

Payne was born in Greenwood, S.C., after his parents graduated from tiny Lander University. His father hails from Trinidad & Tobago but moved to the United States, became an American citizen, and earned a soccer scholarship to Lander. His mother is Dutch and played for Lander’s softball team.

When Desevio was just one year old, his parents decided to move the family to the Netherlands so that their son could experience his mother’s culture. The initial plan was to remain there for five years but that eventually faded and the move became permanent. Even while living abroad, however, his father was adamant that Desevio maintained his American roots. As a result, English was frequently spoken at their house and American traditions were celebrated.

(continue) (http://www.americansoccernow.com/articles/desevio-payne-discusses-eredivisie-debut-u-s-u-20s)

Still a chance for him to play for holland or trini...
Post by: Flex on December 07, 2015, 11:20:39 AM
Jerren Nixon Jr. - Philadelphia Union Academy.
Noah Powder - New York Red Bulls Academy.
Joshua Virgil - New York Red Bulls Academy.

Title: Noah Powder
Post by: Trini _2026 on December 12, 2015, 09:14:17 AM
Add Noah Powder's name to the list of New York Red Bulls' Academy prospects
By Austin Fido

Back in October, New York Red Bulls' Sporting Director, Ali Curtis, said the club had an eye on two young players it was hoping to sign to deals in the near future - and ever since then, Once A Metro has been trying to figure out who he might have been talking about.

OaM contributor Jake Evans produced a shortlist of possible targets, to which one might add Jamaican Junior Flemmings and Cameroonian Hassan Ndam - young players who trained with RBNY this year and departed with suggestion they might be seen again.

Now we have another name to add to the list: Trinidad and Tobago youth international Noah Powder.

As highlighted by BigAppleSoccer.com's Kristian Dyer, Powder's name came up in RBNY's concluding press conference of the 2015 season. RBNY head coach Jesse Marsch mentioned Powder in the context of throwing out names of some of the players to have benefited from the club's increasing integration of its Academy and development squads with the first team:

Read more:

http://www.onceametro.com/2015/11/30/9823440/add-noah-powder-to-the-list-of-new-york-red-bulls-academy-prospects-trinidad-soca-warriors
Post by: dwolfman on December 15, 2015, 08:16:35 AM
Who is the men's U21 coach? I have a cousin in the Ryman League U18 in London who wants to play for T&T. They made contact about 2 years back with Anton Corneal who expressed an interest in having him. Obviously nothing came out of it since then and they are asking me to help them follow up. His eligibility is a bit of a long shot (grandmother was Trini, but his mother was born in England), but he's interested so why not follow up?
Post by: Trini _2026 on December 15, 2015, 09:07:44 AM
Who is the men's U21 coach? I have a cousin in the Ryman League U18 in London who wants to play for T&T. They made contact about 2 years back with Anton Corneal who expressed an interest in having him. Obviously nothing came out of it since then and they are asking me to help them follow up. His eligibility is a bit of a long shot (grandmother was Trini, but his mother was born in England), but he's interested so why not follow up?

tell him fix up his passport soon
Post by: Flex on January 03, 2016, 06:43:11 AM
4 young players that are eligible to represent T&T.

Terrell Moore (Holding Midfield) BW Gottschee, U-16.
Ian Blugh (Left Full Back) BW Gottschee, U-16
Cameron McGregor Albertson SC, U-16
Coby McGregor Albertson SC, U-16

http://www.ussoccerda.com/sam/standings/league/standings.php?leagueId=MTAwMA%3D%3D

Post by: Trini _2026 on January 03, 2016, 09:49:28 AM

http://www.ussoccerda.com/sam/standings/league/standings.php?leagueId=MTAwMA%3D%3D

Flex what about the UK based players
Post by: Flex on January 03, 2016, 10:50:44 AM

Flex what about the UK based players

Post them if you know of any?

Post by: Flex on January 03, 2016, 10:52:33 AM
Dayne St Clair (Goalkeeper), Pickering, Ontario

http://www.umterps.com/ViewArticle.dbml?ATCLID=210260618&DB_OEM_ID=29700

Post by: Tobago28 on January 03, 2016, 11:04:20 AM
Chaz Burnett PDA, NJ
Josh Burnett PDA, NJ

Former U -17 team member Anthony Herbert recently emigrated to New York, he was recently signed by New York Red Bulls Academy U18, playing with Noah Powder
Post by: Flex on January 28, 2016, 04:53:42 PM
Mexico plan to increase scouting efforts in United States.
BY TOM MARSHALL

Mexico's football federation has set capturing more talent in the United States as one of its central plans of action in 2016.

Santiago Banos, sporting director for Mexican national teams, announced on Tuesday that increasing the scouting of Mexico-eligible players in the United States was a priority for the FMF.

"We know what it signifies, so we'll try to make the most of the possibilities," said Banos of the over 30 million Mexicans and Mexican-Americans in the United States.

During the event, the FMF presented its objectives for 2016, with making the podium at this summer's Copa America Centenario and winning a medal at the Olympic Games in Rio de Janeiro its top goals.

Mexico coach Juan Carlos Osorio also spoke at the event, ruling out Giovani dos Santos from the friendly against Senegal in Miami on Feb. 10, but opening the door to "four or five" domestic-based younger players from the Olympic squad for El Tri's first match of 2016.

Osorio said "there is no black list" when it comes to the national team and that estranged Olympiakos striker Alan Pulido is in contention for future squads, as is little-known Veria midfielder Pedro Arce.

Two Argentina-born players who have been discounted for the near future are Ismael Sosa and Guido Pizarro, although Osorio admitted the naturalized Mexicans were of interest to him for the upcoming 2018 World Cup qualifiers in March against Canada.

"They aren't eligible because both already participated in official FIFA youth events with Argentina," Banos said.

Mexico's preparation for the Copa America Centenario in June will include two friendlies in late May, likely to be in the United States, although Banos didn't confirm the opponents.

In other news coming out of the FMF on Tuesday, Marco Antonio Ruiz has been named the under-20 national team coach, replacing Sergio Almaguer.

Post by: banton on June 21, 2016, 10:23:04 AM
What goin on with this guy is he comin or not??
Post by: Trini _2026 on September 17, 2016, 06:34:05 PM
Calvin Andrew Rochdale
Post by: bingie man on September 18, 2016, 06:31:09 AM
KENRICK WILLIAMS  MID - FWD- 16 YRS OLD (AUG 2000)- DIXIE SOCCER CLUB MISSISSAUGA ONATRIO(CANADA}.
TRINIDADIAN FATHER !!!
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=QXClgm8vWwo

Post by: Trini Madness on September 18, 2016, 10:04:54 AM
Devyn Chevallier - Johnson and Wales University - North Miami Campus, USA - Attacking Midfield/Wings - 21 Years Old - eligible though his father

Surtrinio Alken - Jos Watergraafsmeer Football Club - Amsterdam, Netherlands - Left Back/Right Back - 19 Years Old - eligible through his mother
Post by: gawd on pitch on September 18, 2016, 10:56:44 AM
Maybe add how they are eligible for TT. If it is through mother, father, grandparents, honorary trini.. just so we don't get our hopes up. I still trying to find information to confirm that Wright-Phillips is eligible..
Post by: maxg on September 18, 2016, 11:37:37 AM
Maybe add how they are eligible for TT. If it is through mother, father, grandparents, honorary trini.. just so we don't get our hopes up. I still trying to find information to confirm that Wright-Phillips is eligible..
everything saying he most eligible for Jamaica, who approached him last year btw
Post by: gawd on pitch on September 18, 2016, 11:59:27 AM
everything saying he most eligible for Jamaica, who approached him last year btw

Not sure what you mean by who approached him. All I know is that it was posted on here in the past. All of the information I seen confirms his eligibility for Jamaica through Ian wright. I also read that he is also eligible for Grenada. Not sure how Trini came into the picture.
Post by: maxg on September 18, 2016, 01:08:54 PM

Not sure what you mean by who approached him. All I know is that it was posted on here in the past. All of the information I seen confirms his eligibility for Jamaica through Ian wright. I also read that he is also eligible for Grenada. Not sure how Trini came into the picture.
according to Wiki Jamaica approached him..
Post by: royal on September 18, 2016, 07:39:48 PM
Updates

Ryan Innis  at Southend on loan (defender )
Hallam Hope at Bury  (forward)
Tom Ince at Derby (midfield) - Clayton and Paul are 1st cousins.

Post by: royal on September 18, 2016, 07:47:33 PM
This is a story we had here 4 yrs ago

Football / T&T keen on Kilmarnock teenager, Rory McKenzie
« Message by Tallman on September 25, 2012, 09:50:14 AM »
T&T keen on Kilmarnock teenager, Rory McKenzie
By Graeme Bailey (Sky Sports)

Highly-rated Kilmarnock striker Rory McKenzie is considering switching international allegiance to Trinidad & Tobago, Sky Sports can confirm.

The 18-year-old, who has come through the youth ranks at Rugby Park, is now a firm fixture in the first-team squad having made his debut last year.

McKenzie is a Scotland youth international, having been capped by the Scottish Under-19 side.

But now it has emerged that Trinidad and Tobago are making an audacious bid to claim his services.

McKenzie qualifies for the Caribbean nation through his grandmother, and his agent confirmed the Soca Warriors are interested.

Interest

"There is an interest from Trinidad and Tobago," his agent Gordon Reid confirmed to Sky Sports.

"But we must stress Rory has not accepted or even taken the matter further.

"It is flattering, of course, but at the moment he is concentrating on his Kilmarnock future.

"That is not to say he will not look at it in the future, but he is happy with the situation at the moment."

(http://e0.365dm.com/12/08/660x350/Kilmarnock-Rory-McKenzie_2819012.jpg)
Post by: Sando prince on September 18, 2016, 07:54:18 PM
when we posting the players, can we please post their link to T&T as well. Is it their father? is it their mother? is it through marriage? what makes them eligible to play for T&T? Thanks
Post by: ffisback on September 20, 2016, 11:20:03 AM
Updates

Ryan Innis  at Southend on loan (defender )
Hallam Hope at Bury  (forward)
Tom Ince at Derby (midfield) - Clayton and Paul are 1st cousins.

Paul Ince family comes from Barbados I don't believe you can get a passport through a aunt or a uncle.
Post by: Trini _2026 on May 09, 2019, 01:10:45 PM
https://www.transfermarkt.us/federico-pena/profil/spieler/641326

Valour FC announced Wednesday the club has signed Scottish forward Calum Ferguson and Canadian midfielder Federico Peña to multi-year contracts.

Ferguson, 24, joins Valour FC after spending last season with Elgin City (Scottish League Two) where he made 10 appearances.

“Calum is an out-an-out old-fashioned centre forward and we know exactly what we’re going to get from him,” said Valour FC head coach Rob Gale. “He’s a hardworking, intelligent player with great movement and a poacher’s instinct for goal.”

Ferguson began his youth career at Ross County F.C. (Scottish Championship) before joining Inverness Caledonian Thistle (Scottish Championship) where he moved up the ranks as a young player. He made his senior debut for Inverness in 2015. The following year, Ferguson signed with Albion Rovers F.C. (Scottish First Division) where he spent one season before joining Elgin City.

On the national stage, Ferguson is eligible to play for both Scotland and Canada. He made his debut for Canada at the U-18 level playing at the 2013 Torneo COTIF and scored a goal against Belarus.

In 2014, he featured in the U-20 side playing in both the Milk Cup, and the 2015 CONCACAF U-20 Championship.

Peña, 20, played his youth soccer in Winnipeg after arriving in 2009 from Port of Spain. He first joined Winnipeg South End United (2009-2013), followed by Bonivital (2013-2015) and Granite United (2015-2017). The midfielder travelled for the 2016-2017 season signing with KAA Gent (Belgian First Division) and the U-21 squad. While there, Peña saw training time with the first team.

In 2018, he joined Royal Standard de Liege (Belgian First Division) as a member of the U-21 Reserves. Peña has ties to Gale through the National Development Centre and was a member of goalkeeper coach Patrick Di Stefani’s Focus9 Soccer Academy for a number of years.

The club has also announced that defender Nestor Navia will no longer be joining the club for the 2019 season due to personal reasons.
Post by: Trini _2026 on May 20, 2019, 02:20:08 AM
Panos Nahkid - A.S.V. Geel

https://www.youtube.com/v/_o_tP6MssIM&feature=share
Post by: soccerman on June 26, 2019, 07:13:22 PM
I know the federation and locals are against it but time to seriously recruit eligible foreign born players (after elections of course). What I've witnessed in the past 3 games was astonishing to say the least. Too many errant passes an unforced mistakes for this level.
Post by: Dinner Mints on June 26, 2019, 07:20:49 PM
I know the federation and locals are against it but time to seriously recruit eligible foreign born players (after elections of course). What I've witnessed in the past 3 games was astonishing to say the least. Too many errant passes an unforced mistakes for this level.
Doh even care if they make up de whole team. Best available players, please. If that mean seven half-Yankee and three Brits, so be it.
Post by: Deeks on June 26, 2019, 07:23:22 PM
Well, I don't know about this admin. when it comes to foreign born. But as a foreign, would you really want to play for a national team with such a dysfunctional association. You here today, you gone tomorrow. Speak honestly.
Post by: Dinner Mints on June 26, 2019, 07:25:27 PM
Well, I don't know about this admin. when it comes to foreign born. But as a foreign, would you really want to play for a national team with such a dysfunctional association. You here today, you gone tomorrow. Speak honestly.
Nope. Bostock doh even watch we on TV no more.
Post by: elan on June 29, 2019, 10:51:13 PM
Was talking to a coach who said there have been some complaints from some foreign born parents that they're sending their kids to T&T and are not getting a professional reception. Some even paid their own way to train/play and coaches are not making an effort to integrate them into the team. So we will see how thing go as we move forward.
Post by: Trini _2026 on June 30, 2019, 02:23:06 AM
Was talking to a coach who said there have been some complaints from some foreign born parents that they're sending their kids to T&T and are not getting a professional reception. Some even paid their own way to train/play and coaches are not making an effort to integrate them into the team. So we will see how thing go as we move forward.

senior players or youth players?
Post by: ffisback on June 30, 2019, 03:50:30 AM
Panos Nahkid - A.S.V. Geel

https://www.youtube.com/v/_o_tP6MssIM&feature=share
Do you think he will for play for TT after his father left his family and went and start another family in Lebanon.
Post by: asylumseeker on June 30, 2019, 05:08:46 AM
Do you think he will for play for TT after his father left his family and went and start another family in Lebanon.

Not appropriate. Yuh out ah order.

Post by: Trini _2026 on June 30, 2019, 06:13:27 AM

ffisback on his instrgam he has greece/trinidad and tobago ..... there maybe a channce
Post by: ffisback on June 30, 2019, 06:46:44 AM

ffisback on his instrgam he has greece/trinidad and tobago ..... there maybe a channce
He looks like a good player it looks like he plays the same position as K Molino.
Post by: MEP on July 01, 2019, 03:41:58 PM

Not appropriate. Yuh out ah order.

Seriously out of order!!!
Post by: Thomo on July 01, 2019, 11:30:21 PM
Lol @ Sam. With the shambles that is TnT Football at the minute he have to be on drugs or need psychiatric evaluation.
We need a striker and DL wouldn't even call up an active one in the mold of KJ like Daniel Carr. Then if DL does call him up it's bench like Ranjitsingh, Frenderup.
Youth relax until another time eh. We have real licks to get in the Nation's League. Yuh too young for this debacle and humiliation!!
Post by: Sam on July 19, 2019, 01:42:06 AM
Scouting Scrunting for Soca Warriors, the Thread.

Post by: soccerman on August 08, 2019, 06:57:26 AM
Congrats Jonathan :beermug:
https://www.fupa.net/spieler/jonathan-zane-norton-cruickshank-1685661.html
https://www.fupa.net/club/1-fca-04-darmstadt/team/m1
Post by: FF on August 08, 2019, 09:28:16 AM
6th tier of German football but worth keeping an eye on
Post by: soccerman on August 08, 2019, 12:19:14 PM
6th tier of German football but worth keeping an eye on
Yea, he just graduated college so he should be in a better environment than USL. But worth keeping an eye on for sure.
Post by: asylumseeker on August 11, 2019, 06:52:05 PM
Kristian Lee-Him moved to Bremer SV (Germany)

5th tier.
Post by: Controversial on December 15, 2019, 06:19:02 PM
Time to get a list together of potential call ups
Post by: ABTrini on December 20, 2019, 01:52:03 AM
Ent - six years later
Post by: maxg on December 20, 2019, 05:48:56 PM
Ent - six years later
appps Alberta, yuh end yuh self imposed exile. Dah might jus be a good sign.
Post by: bingie man on January 06, 2020, 04:47:02 PM
Kenrick Williams
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=QXClgm8vWwo
Post by: Controversial on January 14, 2020, 04:42:37 AM
Two new players:

Tarik Alexander in Slovakia

And AJ Salandy in the US
Post by: Bianconeri on January 14, 2020, 10:16:44 AM
We can only hope there is some sort of database or a simple spreadsheet of names and clubs of these potential option

Post by: Tallman on January 14, 2020, 10:27:53 AM
We can only hope there is some sort of database or a simple spreadsheet of names and clubs of these potential option

Yes, this is the case.
Post by: Sando on January 18, 2020, 04:42:25 PM
Riley Grant played for Seattle Sounders FC 2 once, not sure where he plays now, someone had mentioned once that he was eligible for us?

Post by: Tallman on January 18, 2020, 09:41:43 PM
Riley Grant played for Seattle Sounders FC 2 once, not sure where he plays now, someone had mentioned once that he was eligible for us?

His name has been mentioned before, but no one has said what makes him eligible.
Post by: Tiresais on January 19, 2020, 03:54:26 AM

His name has been mentioned before, but no one has said what makes him eligible.

Only time he ever mentioned Trinidad on his twitter was to re-tweet a goal by Keon Daniel against El Salvador.
Post by: Sam on February 02, 2020, 02:12:33 PM
Tallman, ah know under DJW players didn't want to play for T&T but now that Wallace seems much more people friendly and willing to go de extra for players, a few players we should really try and get which could make an instant impact might be.

Ryan Inniss, Desevio Payne, Noah Powder, Rory McKenzie, Greg Ranjitsingh, Nick DeLeon, Shannon Gomez and John Bostock.

Kenrick Williams, Panagiotis Nakhid and Daniel Phillips worth a mentioning.

These players will bring heart into T&T football.

Ah know some of them like Bostock lost interest, but under de last admin, you can't blame them.

Some of them eh even get paid yet.

Post by: Tallman on February 02, 2020, 02:45:24 PM
Ryan Inniss, Desevio Payne, Noah Powder, Rory McKenzie, Greg Ranjitsingh, Nick DeLeon, Shannon Gomez and John Bostock.

Efforts are being made to contact almost everyone on that list. It remains to be seen which of them come on board.
Post by: Sam on February 02, 2020, 02:57:35 PM

Efforts are being made to contact almost everyone on that list. It remains to be seen which of them come on board.

Good news for ah change.

Thanks Tallest.

Post by: raj on February 02, 2020, 03:16:03 PM
Here are the teams and age of these players:

Ryan Inniss- England League 2 Newport County on loan from Crystal Palace, 24
Desevio Payne-Holland Eridivisie - FC Emmen, 24
Noah Powder- USL Monarchs, 21
Rory McKenzie- Scottish Premier Kilmarnock , 26
Greg Ranjitsingh- MLS Minnesota United, 26
Nick DeLeon-MLS Toronto, 29
Shannon Gomez - USL  Sacramento, 23
John Bostock- Nottingham Forest Div 1 on loan from Toulouse, 28
Kenrick Williams- Canada provincial league, 19
Panagiotis Nakhid - Belgium URSL 3rd div- 25
Daniel Phillips- Premier League Watford U23, 19

Post by: Trini _2026 on February 03, 2020, 07:42:00 AM

Efforts are being made to contact almost everyone on that list. It remains to be seen which of them come on board
Tallman fenwick stated in  interviews players who are playing at decent levels. There has to be new players being contacted ..
Post by: Flex on February 07, 2020, 01:04:43 PM
Tallman, do we have any scouts in Tobago?

Richard Goddard and Doc are two good options.

Post by: Tallman on February 07, 2020, 04:15:09 PM

The scouting in T&T is a different operation, so I'm not familiar how it is structured or who is doing the actual scouting locally.
Post by: Flex on February 07, 2020, 05:44:26 PM

The scouting in T&T is a different operation, so I'm not familiar how it is structured or who is doing the actual scouting locally.

Acknowledge with thanx, maybe you can run it by the TTFA heads and see where it goes??.....

Cheers.

Post by: Errol on February 13, 2020, 02:00:37 PM
Jonathan Godette, Luke Singh, Omar da Naia, Morgan Bruce-De Rouche, Joshua and Chaz Burnett, Taofik Lucas-Walker, Noah Powder and Coby McGregor.

Post by: Tallman on February 13, 2020, 02:26:44 PM
Jonathan Godette, Luke Singh, Omar da Naia, Morgan Bruce-De Rouche, Joshua and Chaz Burnett, Taofik Lucas-Walker, Noah Powder and Coby McGregor.

They are already on the list, but keep it coming.
Post by: Flex on February 14, 2020, 05:04:45 PM
Omar Rostant Highlight Tape (https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=5LhxCo9JmeI&feature=youtu.be&fbclid=IwAR0m1OabM3PtazaQfYDZ2BPbkITd_I6YPo9b7Aum9tD68dbV9fk16r4e4V0)

Post by: Tallman on February 14, 2020, 05:13:12 PM
Omar Rostant Highlight Tape (https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=5LhxCo9JmeI&feature=youtu.be&fbclid=IwAR0m1OabM3PtazaQfYDZ2BPbkITd_I6YPo9b7Aum9tD68dbV9fk16r4e4V0)

Yep, got him.
Post by: Flex on February 15, 2020, 04:48:54 AM

Yep, got him.

He seems like a very decent player. Good lefty and nice speed, reminds me of a Ashley Young type player!!!

Post by: fitzinho on February 17, 2020, 07:55:11 PM
What about Dante Sealy, Scott Sealy's son?
Post by: Tallman on February 18, 2020, 07:05:18 AM
What about Dante Sealy, Scott Sealy's son?

That's a tricky situation, because he's actively involved with the US U-20s.
Post by: Trini _2026 on February 18, 2020, 09:18:12 AM
Tallman what about Shaq Moore was he capped in a  competiitve game for the USA at senior level or was it just friendlies?.
Post by: Tallman on February 18, 2020, 09:42:50 AM
Tallman what about Shaq Moore was he capped in a  competiitve game for the USA at senior level or was it just friendlies?.

He has only played in friendlies, so he is still eligible to play for us and he is on our radar.
Post by: Tiresais on February 24, 2020, 03:59:41 AM
Any players who excite you Tallman? If you were nailing colours to the mast, proverbially, who would you love to see in Red and Black who are eligible?
Post by: Tallman on February 24, 2020, 11:07:38 AM
Any players who excite you Tallman? If you were nailing colours to the mast, proverbially, who would you love to see in Red and Black who are eligible?

Dante Sealy, especially because of his age. From what I've seen, he could probably compete for a spot on our senior team.

For the short term: John Bostock, Nick De Leon

For the long term: Shaq Moore, Daniel Phillips, Marzuq Puckerin (GK)
Post by: Tiresais on February 25, 2020, 03:32:37 AM

Dante Sealy, especially because of his age. From what I've seen, he could probably compete for a spot on our senior team.

V interesting, Bostock looks reinvigorated since he left England to be honest, I can definitely see him doing damage in the Championship if he comes. I thought Nick De Leon had no interest in us?
Post by: Tallman on February 25, 2020, 10:30:45 AM

V interesting, Bostock looks reinvigorated since he left England to be honest, I can definitely see him doing damage in the Championship if he comes. I thought Nick De Leon had no interest in us?

Nick was always on the fence about representing us, but this is probably his last chance at any kind of international football, so you never know.
Post by: Sam on February 25, 2020, 10:45:15 AM
Tallman, allyuh getting positive feedback or nothing solid yet?

De Marzuq Puckerin fella seem like a good find, ah think he playing for Atlanta United and he is 17, with him, Dayne St Clair and Ramjitsingh we GK future looking good.

Noah Powder is a must.

Fenwick need to call up Dante Sealy and speak with him personally, it good help make his decision and Fenwick can talk very well and pursued him ah sure.

Post by: Tallman on February 25, 2020, 10:54:44 AM

De Marzuq Puckerin fella seem like a good find, ah think he playing for Atlanta United and he is 17, with him, Dayne St Clair and Ramjitsingh we GK future looking good.

Noah Powder is a must.

Fenwick need to call up Dante Sealy and speak with him personally, it good help make his decision and Fenwick can talk very well and pursued him ah sure.

Most of the feedback has been encouraging and positive, but they still actually have to show up, so we'll see.

We have another Canadian-born keeper, Liam Collens, who is eligible for the U-20s.
Post by: Trini _2026 on February 25, 2020, 03:37:05 PM

Noah Powder is a must.

Most of the feedback has been encouraging and positive, but they still actually have to show up, so we'll see.

We have another Canadian-born keeper, Liam Collens, who is eligible for the U-20s.

yeah i saw his profile but he is part of the canadian youth set up i believe ....
Post by: Trini _2026 on February 25, 2020, 03:39:15 PM
btw tallman is Tom ince on our radar ? i think they were looking at him years ago...
Post by: Flex on February 25, 2020, 05:17:47 PM
btw tallman is Tom ince on our radar ? i think they were looking at him years ago...

Not eligible.

Post by: asylumseeker on February 25, 2020, 05:47:03 PM

Noah Powder is a must.

yeah i saw his profile but he is part of the canadian youth set up i believe ....

That means others have done the talent ID; our task is to make a compelling case and pull the tractor out of the yard.
Post by: Tallman on February 27, 2020, 07:14:53 AM

Noah Powder is a must.

He will be training with our U-20 team next week.
Post by: Flex on March 08, 2020, 10:38:02 AM

Bradley Wright-Phillips is 34 but is still scoring a lot of goals in the MLS, might be a good for the short term?

Post by: Tallman on March 08, 2020, 01:13:40 PM

Bradley Wright-Phillips is 34 but is still scoring a lot of goals in the MLS, might be a good for the short term?

He will be 35 next week. I doh think it make sense to run he down, plus I don't think he's eligible to represent T&T In the past he has turned down invitations from Grenada and Jamaica.
Post by: Flex on March 08, 2020, 01:58:00 PM

He will be 35 next week. I doh think it make sense to run he down, plus I don't think he's eligible to represent T&T In the past he has turned down invitations from Grenada and Jamaica.

Ture...

Post by: maxg on March 08, 2020, 02:38:22 PM

I got that Flex was just using Bradley as an example to include Bostock and Deleon in our short term quest. Not as a suggestion to court Wright-Phillips. Anyway I’m not sure I will agree at this point, since they didn’t make the commitment with Hart.
Post by: Controversial on March 10, 2020, 01:56:37 AM

The bachannal lasana reporting about de Leon, inniss powder and Moore..

Is it true? Bc powders dad said it’s fake news, if so, what’s the status of those players, do they have passport and I mean innis and de Leon in particular ?
Post by: Trini _2026 on March 10, 2020, 06:56:26 AM
I thought they had uncovered new players the same old same old so what is the situation with john bostock his name eh mentioned .... he done with we before he  start eh
Post by: chelsealife on March 10, 2020, 09:01:46 AM
I thought they had uncovered new players the same old same old so what is the situation with john bostock his name eh mentioned .... he done with we before he  start eh
He can't get a game with his club team, rarely makes the bench. I'd be surprised if he's one we are after still
Post by: Trini _2026 on March 10, 2020, 01:27:45 PM
 last two games bostock  came of the bench and he played quite well .... plus who we got that is better than him ?
Post by: chelsealife on March 10, 2020, 09:14:53 PM
last two games bostock  came of the bench and he played quite well .... plus who we got that is better than him ?

Okay well let's hope he keeps getting some game time.
Post by: Bianconeri on March 16, 2020, 09:43:32 PM
What are St. Clair and Ranjitsingh's views on the TT senior team?
are they being considered or pursued?
What bout Frenderup?

will they ever be capped?
Post by: Bianconeri on March 16, 2020, 09:50:19 PM

Noah Powder is a must.

He will be training with our U-20 team next week.

Did Collens actually come down & train with the squad?
Post by: Trini _2026 on September 11, 2020, 03:12:13 PM
Daniel phillips made his debut for watford .. sub in the last minute
Post by: Deeks on September 11, 2020, 10:50:43 PM
Daniel phillips made his debut for watford .. sub in the last minute

sub in the last minute! that's nice!
Post by: Flex on September 14, 2020, 01:06:58 AM
https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Arsenal_F.C._Under-23s_and_Academy

Tino QUAMINA the TRINI flag next to his name ....

Post by: Tallman on September 14, 2020, 06:40:15 AM
https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Arsenal_F.C._Under-23s_and_Academy

Tino QUAMINA the TRINI flag next to his name ....

Yes, I have researched him before and it seems as though one or both parents might be Trini.
Post by: Flex on October 04, 2020, 04:20:44 PM
Anya De Courcy (Røa IL), 23, forward.

Title: Liam Bridcutt
Post by: Trini _2026 on November 12, 2020, 08:37:29 PM
The  rule change in fifa would allow this player to make the switch  if he wishes ...

Tallman is he on the radar ?
Title: Re: Liam Bridcutt
Post by: Tiresais on November 13, 2020, 01:47:46 AM
How does he qualify for us?
Post by: Trini _2026 on November 13, 2020, 04:30:13 AM

https://www.tribalfootball.com/articles/brighton-midfielder-bridcutt-gains-scotland-eligibility-3764701#popup-sso

this was around the 2014 wcq when we were eliminated early
Post by: Tiresais on November 13, 2020, 06:08:31 AM

https://www.tribalfootball.com/articles/brighton-midfielder-bridcutt-gains-scotland-eligibility-3764701#popup-sso

this was around the 2014 wcq when we were eliminated early

Thanks!
Post by: Tallman on November 13, 2020, 05:46:38 PM
The  rule change in fifa would allow this player to make the switch  if he wishes ...

Tallman is he on the radar ?

He is not on the radar, but I don't think the change in FIFA's rules would help him because he was 23 years old when he earned his first cap for Scotland. FIFA's rules say the player has to be less than 21. Also the player must have held the second nation's nationality at the time of the first cap. Which means he would have had to be in possession of a T&T passport since then.
Post by: Flex on December 07, 2020, 04:25:13 PM
Another player Southend Academy (https://www.instagram.com/tendi.q/?hl=en)

Post by: Tallman on December 21, 2020, 07:18:03 PM
Another player Southend Academy (https://www.instagram.com/tendi.q/?hl=en)

He is Tino Quamina's brother.
Post by: Tallman on January 26, 2021, 10:57:07 AM
Kaile Auvray is a 2004 striker who plays for Lille u17 and has appeared in friendlies for both USA and France u17. His mom is from Trinidad and dad is from Guadeloupe.

Christian Phelps-Norton is a 2001 striker for Stoke City u23 and has played for Wales u19. His mother is from Trinidad.

Kurtis Cumberbatch is a 1995 midfielder for Dover Athletic in the National League in England. His father was born in Trinidad and his mom is Jamaican. He is going through the Trinidad passport process and was in talks to join the team for the late January camp.

Rio Deall is a 2003 central midfielder for MK Dons u18 in England. He has a parent from Trinidad and hasn't been contacted by anybody from TTFA yet.

Jamil Awoyejo is a 2001 right back for AFC Wimbledon in England. He has a parent from Trinidad and Nigeria.

Tristan Abldeen-Goodridge is a 2002/2003 forward/winger for Aston Villa u18. He claims to be eligible for Trinidad but hasn't been contacted by anybody from TTFA yet.

Here are some players who could become eligible for Trinidad who I haven't seen anybody really mention on here. I've tried to get in touch with people from TTFA to inform them about some of these guys with no luck so I might as well post them here.

I know about Kaile. Will look at the others.
Post by: Tallman on January 26, 2021, 11:25:04 AM
Kaile Auvray is a 2004 striker who plays for Lille u17 and has appeared in friendlies for both USA and France u17. His mom is from Trinidad and dad is from Guadeloupe.

Christian Phelps-Norton is a 2001 striker for Stoke City u23 and has played for Wales u19. His mother is from Trinidad.

Kurtis Cumberbatch is a 1995 midfielder for Dover Athletic in the National League in England. His father was born in Trinidad and his mom is Jamaican. He is going through the Trinidad passport process and was in talks to join the team for the late January camp.

Rio Deall is a 2003 central midfielder for MK Dons u18 in England. He has a parent from Trinidad and hasn't been contacted by anybody from TTFA yet.

Jamil Awoyejo is a 2001 right back for AFC Wimbledon in England. He has a parent from Trinidad and Nigeria.

Tristan Abldeen-Goodridge is a 2002/2003 forward/winger for Aston Villa u18. He claims to be eligible for Trinidad but hasn't been contacted by anybody from TTFA yet.

Here are some players who could become eligible for Trinidad who I haven't seen anybody really mention on here. I've tried to get in touch with people from TTFA to inform them about some of these guys with no luck so I might as well post them here.

I know about Kaile. Will look at the others.

tallman  he was suppose to join try out for our current under team right there was mention of a player from france ....

I doubt it was him. Kaile played somes games for the USA U-17 last year
Post by: Trini _2026 on January 26, 2021, 11:49:39 AM

fenwick said we have guys playing at a good level in the uk so i am expecting league 2 championship BPL players .. but he deserve a trial ...

Post by: Trini _2026 on January 26, 2021, 11:58:36 AM

most of these guys under 21  wha the ttfa up to  we will track them ....
Post by: Trini _2026 on March 05, 2021, 01:06:48 PM
I guess now we can find out who are the new overseas player as fenwick would have to  release the provisional roster ....
Post by: Trini _2026 on April 06, 2021, 11:42:52 AM
Time to bring this back
Post by: Tiresais on April 06, 2021, 12:14:11 PM
Any idea if Luke Joyce-Dwarika has any links to us?
Title: Kieran Ngwenya Aberdeen FC
Post by: Trini _2026 on July 05, 2021, 10:51:14 AM
Born in Glasgow, raised in Edinburgh, nurtured in Aberdeen and now training in Blantyre.

For Kieran Ngwenya, there’s no doubt which country he calls home.

But the young Aberdeen defender got a taste of his family history last week after being picked for the Malawi national squad and joining them in Blantyre – one of the African country’s biggest cities.

Malawi is the birthplace of his father Bryne who is the Head of School in GeoSciences at Edinburgh University.

As well as Scotland and Malawi, the 18-year-old also qualifies for Trinidad and Tobago through mum Annette who moved here to study medicine.

And if Ngwenya continues the progress that has already taken him into the Dons’ first-team, he might have a tough choice in future when it comes to which country he plays for.

record sport logo.jpg

Title: Re: Kieran Ngwenya Aberdeen FC
Post by: asylumseeker on July 05, 2021, 01:43:38 PM
Must be a sign of the times when a player opts to play for the lower ranked team.
Post by: Trini _2026 on July 05, 2021, 03:06:54 PM
Doh rub the salt in  nah asylum is just a friendly  we just need to make contact...
Post by: pull stones on July 05, 2021, 03:10:39 PM
Doh rub the salt in  nah asylum is just a friendly  we just need to make contact...
make contact for what? angus wouldn’t care if he’s playing for chelsea as a starter, angus only want born and bred trinis in that squad.
Post by: asylumseeker on July 05, 2021, 03:13:22 PM

Maybe his paperwork is a crumpled ball on the floor somewhere in a TTFA back office next to club compliance documents and the TTFA's passport acquisition and visa procurement protocols.

Probably was tossed there after the decision to not field an Olympic team, for which he would glaringly have been eligible.
Post by: Tiresais on July 05, 2021, 11:51:16 PM
That's a big loss honestly, he's got potential.
Post by: pull stones on July 06, 2021, 01:38:01 AM
so does reon moor and Judah garcia. ;D
Post by: asylumseeker on July 06, 2021, 03:15:53 AM
 :frustrated:

Might be more complicated than is recognized. We could launch a charm offensive after understanding the lay of the land.

And by "we" I don't mean the generals in the air-conditioned offices, but the foot soldiers.
Post by: Tiresais on July 06, 2021, 11:20:02 AM
so does reon moor and Judah garcia. ;D

More options are better options... especially with our recent record
Post by: Deeks on July 06, 2021, 10:30:22 PM
If his father was Trini, I would say we had a chance. His father is not.
Post by: soccerman on July 07, 2021, 10:34:59 AM
What if mom's is more convincing? Beleive it or not, I think T&T has a shot if we learn to recruit players properly. It's all about strategy and making the player and his family feel embraced. Make him feel like he's going to be part of something special and has a strong chance to earn a spot to turn our program around. Show them direction and projectry of the program in the next 3-5 years and the part he can play if he accepts the challenge. If he's isn't selected for Scotland, this is not far fetched we just need some tact in recruiting.
Post by: gawd on pitch on July 07, 2021, 01:14:43 PM

I know what you mean.. But isnt Frenderup mom Trini?

I think it has more to do with who ever else calls him up. If Scotland calls him up, no way he choosing Trinidad over Scotland. If Malawi calls him up, and the only other option is Trinidad, he may choose Trinidad.
Post by: Trini _2026 on February 04, 2022, 08:59:04 PM
https://sofifa.com/squad/459399

I see someone build a squad for us on fifa 22

Nile John mid / GK Austin Tottenham
RB Henry Lawrence and CD levi Colwill chelsea fc
Shayon Adam Harrison
Jonathan Hooper
Dion perira

Jacob Greene rb (dc united)

I know  jacob greene  is eligible .. what about the others now hmmm  any accuracy? 
Post by: Trini _2026 on March 05, 2022, 10:15:17 AM
DANNY IMRAY RETURNS ON LOAN
BY ANDREW HAINES

https://www.chelmsfordcityfc.com/news/danny-imray-returns-on-loan-2679497.html
31 JANUARY
Share via
Facebook
Twitter
https://www.chelmsfordcityfc.c

COPY
Chelmsford City is delighted to reveal that Danny Imray has returned to the Club on loan from Crystal Palace for the rest of this season.
In February 2021, the young defender departed the EMG Inspire Stadium and joined the Eagles for an undisclosed fee.

The 18-year-old made his first appearance in a matchday squad for City in Robbie Simpson’s first game in charge of the Clarets, the away tie against Dulwich Hamlet in February 2020.

Three days later Imray then made his debut, starting against Concord Rangers in the BBC Essex Senior Cup as a 16-year-old.

Overall, Danny made 21 first-team appearances for City before moving to Selhurst Park.

Since signing for Palace, Imray has featured in the Premier League side’s Under-23s, working with Shaun Derry.

On his Chelmsford return, Imray said: “I’ve been speaking to Simmo quite a lot and we talked about me maybe coming back in January.

“I’ve had other National League and National League South sides asking about if I want to go on loan to them, but my preference was to go back to Chelmsford because I couldn’t really turn down working with Simmo again because he gets the best out of me.

“He knows how I play, and he knows what to expect from me, so I feel like I can just get straight into it here.”

Since leaving, the youngster has kept up on the Clarets’ fortunes, whilst working on his own development with the Eagles.

“It’s been tough with injuries, obviously I had an injury about four games into my career at Palace,” he explained.

“So, it’s been tough mentally and physically, but I feel like since I was at Chelmsford, I’ve come on massively since I’ve been playing full time.

“I’m learning every day and having a ball at my feet every day – there’s nothing better than it.

“I feel like I can bring a lot back to Chelmsford and show the fans how I’ve progressed and help the team get to where they want to get to.

“I want to get some minutes under my belt and get some experience coming back to Chelmsford, and I want to try and bring as much as I can to the team.

“I’m sure the team wants to be higher up in the league, but I think Chelmsford has only lost once in the last nine, so all the rewards are coming now and everyone’s seeing how good Simmo is with the players and I’m sure we’ll get to where we want to get to by the end of the season.”

When discussing Danny’s return, the Clarets’ Manager commented: “Danny went to Palace and he was an instant hit.

“He was soon training with Roy Hodgson in the first team, and I know Roy really liked him.

“I had a few really good friends that were in Palace’s first team at the time, and they were telling me how well Danny was doing.

“Then, unfortunately, he got a really bad injury and that put him out for the rest of the season, but Danny came back strong in pre-season and was going really well.

“He was all set to be part of Vieira’s pre-season plans and then he got Covid, since coming back he’s not had as much game time as he thought he might have done in the 23s.

“He was keen to get back playing games and getting back playing men’s football.

“I know he had other suitors in our league and potentially in the league above but having spoken to him, he sees the benefit of coming back to us.

“He absolutely loved his time here and we’ve got a really good relationship; bringing him back was a real no-brainer.

“He’s played a bit further forward for Palace Under-23s, he’s played on the wing and in the youth team with us he’s played there as well.

“So, he gives us a bit more attacking intent, he adds to our attacking options and, hopefully, a bit more creativity to create clear-cut chances.

“He’s a great kid, he loves the Club and he’s coming back to, hopefully, give us something and we can’t wait to see him in a claret shirt again.”

Welcome back to the Clarets, Danny!
Post by: Flex on March 28, 2022, 11:55:30 AM
(https://static.wired868.com/wp-content/uploads/2022/03/nactm-angus-eve-ttu20.jpg)

Each coach is responsible for a station which will put players through certain drills to showcase offensive skills on Saturday and then defensive skills on Sunday. And to end the day on both days, there will be half-hour 11 v 11 games with rotations. So A versus B, then A versus C, and B versus C. Each player will have about two hours to showcase what they can do in a game setting.

Post by: Flex on March 28, 2022, 11:56:55 AM
Jonathan Godette - DC United Academy

Post by: Flex on March 28, 2022, 11:58:39 AM
‘Angus won’t be disappointed’; NACTM director discusses Soca Warriors combine in DC.
Wired868.com.

“[…] A lot of the players who will attend are playing in college or maybe a MLS reserve team or the UPSL, which is like semi-professional football and has former college players or pro players who may have fallen off the grid due to injury or other reasons.

“[…] I don’t see Angus Eve being disappointed and saying this was a waste of my time, because we did a pre-screening…”

On 16 and 17 April 2022, the North American Caribbean Training Method (NACTM) will conduct screenings for potential Trinidad and Tobago Men’s National Senior Team and Under-20 Team players in Washington, DC. The event will be attended by Soca Warriors head coach Angus Eve.

NACTM director and Disney Idea sports coach Ashton Baptiste spoke to Wired868 about the initiative:

Wired868: What can you tell us about the North American Caribbean Training Method and the combine for potential Trinidad and Tobago Men’s National Under-20 and Senior Team players?

Ashton Baptiste: Well, the mission of the NACTM (North American Caribbean Training Method) is to help the whole Caribbean as a region to get stronger and, in turn, the whole of Concacaf. We are from Trinidad and Tobago and want to do our part to bring Trinidad and Tobago back to where it was in its heyday, but really we are looking out for the entire Caribbean.

(The NACTM caters, separately, for recreational, intermediate and advanced players.)

One of the things we do is we hold events and combines from time to time to give youths abroad the chance to be seen and known to Caribbean coaches. Our camps aren’t geared to any nationality in particular but caters to the Caribbean fraternity. It is a chance for talented players to say: ‘Here I am. I slipped through the cracks!’

[…] This idea was born under the [North America Talent Identification and Player Pool] scouting programme created under former TTFA president William Wallace but it was not reinstated under the [Robert Hadad-led] normalisation committee. However, we reached out to Angus Eve and he was willing to work with us.

It started off as an Under-20 camp. But Angus said since he is going to be there and he is also coach of the Senior Team, then he doesn’t mind looking at some senior players as well. However, the majority of the players will be under 20.

Wired868: How do players get a spot? Is it just a matter of paying your way?

Baptiste: Players have to fill out a registration form which shows their level of play. ECNL is the lowest we will accept, which is a national league for youths that is just below MLS Next.

The cost is US$75 (which includes training shirts). We tried to keep the cost down as much as we can because we know some of the players still have to fly in and get hotels and so on. It will be held for four hours on each day, which includes a meet and greet at the beginning, with Angus explaining who he is, a warm-up session with licensed physios, and then training stations.

Each coach is responsible for a station which will put players through certain drills to showcase offensive skills on Saturday and then defensive skills on Sunday. And to end the day on both days, there will be half-hour 11 v 11 games with rotations. So A versus B, then A versus C, and B versus C. Each player will have about two hours to showcase what they can do in a game setting.

So Angus can see the skill and tactical knowledge of the players in a small area at the training stations and during the game.

Wired868: Do you expect there to be senior grade players who show up at this trial? Is it better than what Eve would get from scouting or going through game clips?

Baptiste: A lot of the players who will attend are playing in college or maybe a MLS reserve team or the UPSL, which is like semi-professional football and has former college players or pro players who may have fallen off the grid due to injury or other reasons. It is a stepping-stone league.

I coach a UPSL team and one of my players is now in the second division in Italy. It is all about their consistency and drive to reach their goal.

What will Angus find? I can give an example. There is a player coming from Orlando, who played for DC United academy from 11 to 18, and went to Amsterdam when the pandemic hit. He left and returned home just before things shut down. His name is Jonathan Godette.

So now with things opening up, we are trying to get him back out there with an agency. But he has no current videos, so it is harder for him although he trains with me four days a week. I’d say his style is similar to Duane Muckette, only he is a bit faster.

There will be a couple of players like that. I don’t see Angus being disappointed and saying this was a waste of my time, because we did a pre-screening […] where we went through the application info and contacted coaches to talk about the players. We obviously don’t have the budget to fly around to look at all the players in person.

A few players were weeded out after speaking to their coaches. Sometimes it was about their behaviour or attitude. Sometimes we heard things like: ‘he is a good player but he likes talking back to the referee’ or ‘when the mental pressure kicks in, he starts arguing with his players,’ etc.

Post by: frico on March 28, 2022, 12:38:17 PM
Something is telling me that Eve may surprise some by taking our football out of the doldrums,I also think he could be right in concentrating on our homegrown players.If we have from outside of TT who wants to play for us,they must show that they want to play for us at some stage in their career.
Post by: Flex on April 04, 2022, 12:03:26 AM
https://twitter.com/DJBuffonge_/status/1382615517421314049

Reminiscing about the times my mum used to have put on a Trinidadian accent when we went to Trinidad so they didnt try deal with us like tourists an over charge us #EnglishBornCaribbean
@DajBuffonge_2

Post by: asylumseeker on April 04, 2022, 02:02:15 AM
https://twitter.com/DJBuffonge_/status/1382615517421314049

Reminiscing about the times my mum used to have put on a Trinidadian accent when we went to Trinidad so they didnt try deal with us like tourists an over charge us #EnglishBornCaribbean
@DajBuffonge_2

Guessing the Antiguan Customs officers were more agreeable? I would say strike now when his T&T reminiscences are bubbling, but while DJ Buffonge's memory is activated it seems Angus' is deactivated regarding midfield. What does Daniel Phillips have to do to get an in-person look? Pay his own airfare for the economizing TTFA?
Post by: Trini _2026 on May 15, 2022, 09:46:00 AM
NEWCASTLE UNITED INTERESTED IN TRISTAN ABLDEEN-GOODRIDGE
http://www.thehardtackle.com/transfer-news/2022/04/04/newcastle-united-interested-in-tristan-abldeen-goodridge/

Newcastle United have reportedly handed Aston Villa starlet Tristan Abldeen-Goodridge a trial and are interested in signing him permanently.
According to Birmingham Live, Newcastle United have taken 19-year-old Aston Villa forward Tristan Abldeen-Goodridge on a trial and intend to sign him permanently.

Abldeen-Goodridge joined the Aston Villa youth academy in 2019, arriving from AFC Wimbledon. The 19-year-old is primarily a left-sided winger who can operate on the opposite flank and through the middle on occasion.

The young attacker initially linked up with the Villans Under-18 setup and went on to make 21 appearances, in which he contributed four goals and three assists. After being promoted to the Under-23s, Abldeen-Goodridge has impressed with a return of five goals and assists each from 23 matches.

The English prospect featured 17 times in the Premier League 2 this season for Villa’s reserve team. But Abldeen-Goodridge was recently brought in on a trial basis by Newcastle United.
The Magpies, who are planning for a huge summer window bankrolled by their new owners, are also looking at strengthening their options at the academy level. And adding someone like Abldeen-Goodridge could be a shrewd move for the Tyneside outfit in the short and the long run.

With Dwight Gayle set to be axed in the summer, Newcastle United will need to bring in a new forward who can provide cover to the frontline strikers. And with reports claiming that they are also considering selling Allan Saint-Maximin, added depth in the wide areas will also become necessary for Eddie Howe’s side.

Abldeen-Goodridge could provide just that for Newcastle. The 19-year-old has shown good potential in his youth career at Aston Villa so far and can be a handy squad option for the Tyneside giants in the years to come.

The report states that Newcastle handed the Villa starlet minutes with their Under-23 side in the Premier League 2 clash against Middlesbrough last Friday. Abldeen-Goodridge played 45 minutes as the Magpies lost 4-2. As things stand, Howe’s side are keen on signing him, although a decision could hinge on how he performs in the rest of his trial spell.
Post by: chelsealife on May 15, 2022, 07:06:24 PM
NEWCASTLE UNITED INTERESTED IN TRISTAN ABLDEEN-GOODRIDGE
http://www.thehardtackle.com/transfer-news/2022/04/04/newcastle-united-interested-in-tristan-abldeen-goodridge/

Newcastle United have reportedly handed Aston Villa starlet Tristan Abldeen-Goodridge a trial and are interested in signing him permanently.
According to Birmingham Live, Newcastle United have taken 19-year-old Aston Villa forward Tristan Abldeen-Goodridge on a trial and intend to sign him permanently.

Abldeen-Goodridge joined the Aston Villa youth academy in 2019, arriving from AFC Wimbledon. The 19-year-old is primarily a left-sided winger who can operate on the opposite flank and through the middle on occasion.

The young attacker initially linked up with the Villans Under-18 setup and went on to make 21 appearances, in which he contributed four goals and three assists. After being promoted to the Under-23s, Abldeen-Goodridge has impressed with a return of five goals and assists each from 23 matches.

The English prospect featured 17 times in the Premier League 2 this season for Villa’s reserve team. But Abldeen-Goodridge was recently brought in on a trial basis by Newcastle United.
The Magpies, who are planning for a huge summer window bankrolled by their new owners, are also looking at strengthening their options at the academy level. And adding someone like Abldeen-Goodridge could be a shrewd move for the Tyneside outfit in the short and the long run.

With Dwight Gayle set to be axed in the summer, Newcastle United will need to bring in a new forward who can provide cover to the frontline strikers. And with reports claiming that they are also considering selling Allan Saint-Maximin, added depth in the wide areas will also become necessary for Eddie Howe’s side.

Abldeen-Goodridge could provide just that for Newcastle. The 19-year-old has shown good potential in his youth career at Aston Villa so far and can be a handy squad option for the Tyneside giants in the years to come.

The report states that Newcastle handed the Villa starlet minutes with their Under-23 side in the Premier League 2 clash against Middlesbrough last Friday. Abldeen-Goodridge played 45 minutes as the Magpies lost 4-2. As things stand, Howe’s side are keen on signing him, although a decision could hinge on how he performs in the rest of his trial spell.

??
Post by: Deeks on May 15, 2022, 10:59:10 PM
So what about Tristan ? What connection he has with TT ?