Sports => Football => Topic started by: Sam on March 29, 2009, 05:58:26 AM

Title: Views on T&T v Hon game.
Post by: Sam on March 29, 2009, 05:58:26 AM
I listen to the radio and Andre Baptiste made me laugh, he was hitting the right notes. Lincoln Phillips also made some very good comments. One thing LP said though that made me vex. He said he was happy with the team selection, seems like he was trying to save Maturana or maybe he eh know football. All he talked about how happy we was that Jones was benched.

How the hell could you be happy because Jones was bench, Jones and Stern/Scotland would have been the better combo out there to start because of these.

1. Jones maynot score, but he draw defenders out opening space for the next attacker. He run at defence unlike Stern and Scotland who depend on service.

2. Stern and Scotland are basically of the same style therefore they cannot compliment each other. They cannot work off each other.

3. Everyone in CONCACAF is afraid or aware (very much) of Jones this is why we either using him to draw fouls around the box as he is good with headers, bring defenders out, create harvoc or play under T&T striker in a 4-3-1-2 formation, his ability give us plenty options.

4. Why do our strikers take so long to shoot, why ? shoot, it might go it, or may not, but something good might come out of it. They wait tell they get into the box to shoot, come on man, shoot de ball. All de goals scoring in our WCQ are mostly from midfield. If we dont shoot, how can we score.

We team played with no togetherness and the long high balls does KILL us...... a simple one touch and run for de return, work off the ball also will help us so much.

Play players in they rightfull position, shoot more, from inside or outside, run for the pass dont just stand there waiting for it, find an open space, back up your partner, we need to play it compact, get the ball out of defence and not give away free kicks close to our box, dont pass the ball on the top of our the penalty box, keep the ball on the ground.

My line up for Honduras would have been.

Williams
Wolfe, Lawrence, Thomas, Pacheco
Edwards, Hyland, Noel, Aklie
John, Jones

But then again, I'm not the coach, we coach is a horse dentist.

Nothing wrong if you have your favorites, but sometimes your favorites are the ones that gets you in trouble. Any body could see some of the weakness our team showed continuously, they are the easiest to scout. I guess we dont scout so how would we know. Maturana says so...

We going to USA allyuh. Bring more Mats.

My view.

Jan Williams - Not commanding his area enough, but made some good saves. Played decent.

Dennis Lawrence - A true captain.

Keyeno Thomas - Worked good with Lawrence.

Aklie Edwards - Did his part well, was a bit more happy with him that all of his previous games.

Wolfe - Held the right back pretty decent, but his partnership with Edwards is not bearing fruits. Not sure if he was really tested though. Both him an Edwards have to build a partnership as to much space between them on the field and this allows the opponent arces to room.

Edwards - Good baller, but didn't get good passes to him and was frustrated by the service he got. Shoot Carlos, shoot more....

Leon - Did he play ? this player needs to step up to the next level, even Claude Makelele did it as a DM at Chelsea. Leon plays with one speed and one way whether we winning or loosing.

Theobald - Why, why, I had so much faith in this guy once, what happened ? if he stage fright ? one day he can be such a good player, de next day he playing like Palos.....  :devil:

Daniel - If he dont find a club soon he should get relegated to the T&T bench. Another good talent being used out of position. His defensive capabilities is very worrying and yet Mats using him on the left wing every game, maybe USA will give Mats the answers he needs. Donovan on the wing will bury them if we dont take precaution.

Stern - The better of the two forwards. Worked hard, but please take more shots.. yuh big and strong.

Scotland - Made 2 nice shots but apart from that, he didn't do much.

Hyland - Came on and did a great job. He brough energy and options to T&T when he came up, the team lifted compare to the dull game when Theobald was on. I guess signing with a club really helped him out, hope Daniel follow suit.

Latapy - Came on a played a little to deep but made a difference, not much.

Jones - His controlling and trapping of he ball lets him down. But still a good option to have on the field. Take more shoots Kenwyne... take more, yuh powerful... use it....

Why do we allow teams to feel right at home when they visit T&T !!!!!!!

We play at home like we are the visitors....
Title: Re: Views on T&T v Hon game.
Post by: fatimarima on March 29, 2009, 07:00:34 AM
I don't agree with your first two points Sam....but the rest of the comments are ok.  Scotland and John have two very different styles of play in my opinion.
Post by: Babalawo on March 29, 2009, 07:18:42 AM
I don't agree with your first two points Sam....but the rest of the comments are ok.  Scotland and John have two very different styles of play in my opinion.
i agree with them
Title: Keon Daniel and Jan Michael should not be
Post by: sub1 on March 29, 2009, 07:23:53 AM
on the plane to the US. Keon needs to be playing club football becz besides being a defensive liability his offensive play was woeful last night. He was not sharp and this can be becz of not playing for a while. Jan Michael, from his allowance from such a soft goal should be behind Ince, Phillips and yes, Samuel. Jan cleared that ball like my little sister would have cleared it. Keon was just awful. The rest of the team ,including bleeder played well.
Post by: Big Magician on March 29, 2009, 07:26:12 AM
sam...like yuh take a babash
Post by: Arazi on March 29, 2009, 07:36:37 AM
I listen to the radio and Andre Baptiste made me laugh, he was hitting the right notes. Lincoln Phillips also made some very good comments. One thing LP said though that made me vex. He said he was happy with the team selection, seems like he was trying to save Maturana or maybe he eh know football. All he talked about how happy we was that Jones was benched.

How the hell could you be happy because Jones was bench, Jones and Stern/Scotland would have been the better combo out there to start because of these.

1. Jones maynot score, but he draw defenders out opening space for the next attacker. He run at defence unlike Stern and Scotland who depend on service.

2. Stern and Scotland are basically of the same style therefore they cannot compliment each other. They cannot work off each other.

3. Everyone in CONCACAF is afraid or aware (very much) of Jones this is why we either using him to draw fouls around the box as he is good with headers, bring defenders out, create harvoc or play under T&T striker in a 4-3-1-2 formation, his ability give us plenty options.

4. Why do our strikers take so long to shoot, why ? shoot, it might go it, or may not, but something good might come out of it. They wait tell they get into the box to shoot, come on man, shoot de ball. All de goals scoring in our WCQ are mostly from midfield. If we dont shoot, how can we score.

We team played with no togetherness and the long high balls does KILL us...... a simple one touch and run for de return, work off the ball also will help us so much.

Play players in they rightfull position, shoot more, from inside or outside, run for the pass dont just stand there waiting for it, find an open space, back up your partner, we need to play it compact, get the ball out of defence and not give away free kicks close to our box, dont pass the ball on the top of our the penalty box, keep the ball on the ground.

My line up for Honduras would have been.

Williams
Wolfe, Lawrence, Thomas, Pacheco
Edwards, Hyland, Noel, Aklie
John, Jones

But then again, I'm not the coach, we coach is a horse dentist.

Nothing wrong if you have your favorites, but sometimes your favorites are the ones that gets you in trouble. Any body could see some of the weakness our team showed continuously, they are the easiest to scout. I guess we dont scout so how would we know. Maturana says so...

We going to USA allyuh. Bring more Mats.

My view.

Jan Williams - Not commanding his area enough, but made some good saves. Played decent.

Dennis Lawrence - A true captain.

Keyeno Thomas - Worked good with Lawrence.

Aklie Edwards - Did his part well, was a bit more happy with him that all of his previous games.

Wolfe - Held the right back pretty decent, but his partnership with Edwards is not bearing fruits. Not sure if he was really tested though. Both him an Edwards have to build a partnership as to much space between them on the field and this allows the opponent arces to room.

Edwards - Good baller, but didn't get good passes to him and was frustrated by the service he got. Shoot Carlos, shoot more....

Leon - Did he play ? this player needs to step up to the next level, even Claude Makelele did it as a DM at Chelsea. Leon plays with one speed and one way whether we winning or loosing.

Theobald - Why, why, I had so much faith in this guy once, what happened ? if he stage fright ? one day he can be such a good player, de next day he playing like Palos.....  :devil:

Daniel - If he dont find a club soon he should get relegated to the T&T bench. Another good talent being used out of position. His defensive capabilities is very worrying and yet Mats using him on the left wing every game, maybe USA will give Mats the answers he needs. Donovan on the wing will bury them if we dont take precaution.

Stern - The better of the two forwards. Worked hard, but please take more shots.. yuh big and strong.

Scotland - Made 2 nice shots but apart from that, he didn't do much.

Hyland - Came on and did a great job. He brough energy and options to T&T when he came up, the team lifted compare to the dull game when Theobald was on. I guess signing with a club really helped him out, hope Daniel follow suit.

Latapy - Came on a played a little to deep but made a difference, not much.

Jones - His controlling and trapping of he ball lets him down. But still a good option to have on the field. Take more shoots Kenwyne... take more, yuh powerful... use it....

can't agree with you here..I think Jones' play yday wen he came on showed exactly why he started on the bench....I also think scotty may have felt little hard done by..he could of ad a longer run out there...daniel rel let me down yday..
Title: Re: Keon Daniel and Jan Michael should not be
Post by: arrow on March 29, 2009, 07:36:37 AM
on the plane to the US. Keon needs to be playing club football becz besides being a defensive liability his offensive play was woeful last night. He was not sharp and this can be becz of not playing for a while. Jan Michael, from his allowance from such a soft goal should be behind Ince, Phillips and yes, Samuel. Jan cleared that ball like my little sister would have cleared it. Keon was just awful. The rest of the team ,including bleeder played well.

If you think Jan did shit imagine how much cuss that Honduras keeper must be getting on their message boards. 
Wow that was a pathetic way to give up a point on the road
Post by: fatimarima on March 29, 2009, 07:38:10 AM
The first part of point one, about Jones creating chances I agree with.  However the second part of point 1 and all of point 2, I don't agree with.  I think every striker depends on service to some extent but all of our strikers including scotland and john are capable of capitalizing on defensive errors to score. All of our strikers are capable of picking up the ball from outside and scoring from long range, and all can hustle defenders off the ball and score.  So they don't completely rely on service.  Like KJ, both scotland and John can create chances for their team mates.  All of our strikers who were selected for the honduras game were good enough to get a start without complaints from me.  Our strikers styles are different but I think they are all effective and they can all form good partnerships.  
Post by: samo on March 29, 2009, 07:45:52 AM
Bleeder played well  :o
Post by: fatimarima on March 29, 2009, 07:51:19 AM
One bad game from keon and one mistake from the keeper and you write them off?  How did you feel in the previous round when Keon scored all those crucial goals to get us into this round?  What about the good saves by Jan that helped us to at least get a point out of this game?  SUB1, I think you have to give yourself some time to let the emotions settle.  Both Jan and Keon have to put in serious work to improve certain aspects of their game but I would not write them off.  Maybe put them on the bench or something but certainly not drop them.
Post by: Oz on March 29, 2009, 07:53:34 AM
Anybody looking at the US v ES game would realize that we need Cornell Glen along with one other for the US game.  I believe we also needed him in the Honduras game, but that is water under the bridge.  Bottom line is, we need at least one forward with the disposition and ability to run at the opposing defense and shake up things every now and again.  All is moot however if the strikers are not getting good service from the midfield, or when our midfield is letting the other team control the middle third of the field.  Look at the difference Latapy and Hyland made when they came on.  Birchall's hustle will also be a welcome plus.
Post by: dombasil on March 29, 2009, 07:54:08 AM
Bleeder was solid. Himself and Leon were solid in the middle. They were not overwhelmed in the midfield and were competent. They are both not Latapy so do not expect them to be. Daniel was bad going both ways.
I don't want to belabour the point but Carlos really needs to become a better crosser of the ball.
Post by: freakazoid on March 29, 2009, 07:54:18 AM
I  DONT BELIEVE john and scotland are as similar as ppl say. scotland takes on players john doesnt really do that. they both can crack with any foot  and maybe dont make lots of runs off d ball but thats it
Post by: fatimarima on March 29, 2009, 07:57:46 AM
Yeah...I also like Glen in the mix.  We have a decent  group of strikers to choose from.  Mats has some hard decisions to make.  Maybe he will bring back Glen.   If not, we still have three very good guys.
Post by: fatimarima on March 29, 2009, 08:01:22 AM
Have we seen a scotland / Glen combination yet?
Post by: davidephraim on March 29, 2009, 08:10:19 AM
Personally, the entire team played at about the same level.  There were noteworthy moments... but on average,... just average. To go and isolate keon and de keeper for a soft goal...  nah.  I did not see glaring inefficiency.
Post by: Oz on March 29, 2009, 08:18:37 AM
No, I do not think we ever had a Scotland/Glen combo. 

Admittedly, it is a tough decision, and one which only a coach can make based on assessing the players in practice.  Its too easy to armchair speculate without the benefit of evaluating current form and chemistry.
Post by: sub1 on March 29, 2009, 08:24:24 AM
One bad game from keon and one mistake from the keeper and you write them off?  How did you feel in the previous round when Keon scored all those crucial goals to get us into this round?  What about the good saves by Jan that helped us to at least get a point out of this game?  SUB1, I think you have to give yourself some time to let the emotions settle.  Both Jan and Keon have to put in serious work to improve certain aspects of their game but I would not write them off.  Maybe put them on the bench or something but certainly not drop them.

Actually FATAR this has nothing to do with emotion. Unlike many on the board Keon never really impressed me to the point where I considered him a must play. Having said that let me add that he is a skillful player but very slow. Added to that he is not skillful enuff to carry such defensive shortcomings at the international level. Right now he is very rusty offensively as can be witnessed by his last two games. There are other options like Collin Samuel for instance. BUt I am with you definitely when it comes to leaving him on the bench. On Jan let me very honest here. I just consider him to be the worst national keeper I have seen besides Ross Russell.
Post by: fatimarima on March 29, 2009, 08:42:42 AM
  I have also been disappointed for a long time by Keon's lack of defensive effort.   we definitly need to keep him on the team though.  He has a lot to offer on the offensive end.  A little bench time might help to get him back on track....and might force him to improve his defensive game.
Post by: Trini on March 29, 2009, 08:43:29 AM
remember too this is a 2 game in 5 days scenario....
Not sure if Maturana was keeping KJ somewhat fresh for the US. I feel he will start Wed though.

Cornel Glen would have been a better option to take to the US instead of Scotland i think, simply because of style of play. The US will much prefer to defend against the English-type forwards we currently have instead of a player like Glen or Suazo.

Also, i find the T&T team was shooting quite a bit last night, moreso than i have seen them do for a while. So i wouldnt fault them for that. We miss Birchall in that dept.

Post by: Trini on March 29, 2009, 08:47:09 AM
Dropped, but not left behind.
Jan Michael is not ready as a first call keeper just yet, make the same mistakes over and over...parries it back into play, ask Haiti in caribbean cup final 2 years ago as well.
Cornel Glen shoulod have been going to the US, but u cant leave scottie out in his current club form.
Plus we on the road, a point vs the USA will be perhaps our best result in WCQ in a generation (maybe since the 1-1 draw in LA in 89)
Post by: 100% Barataria on March 29, 2009, 08:47:34 AM
  I have also been disappointed for a long time by Keon's lack of defensive effort.   we definitly need to keep him on the team though.  He has a lot to offer on the offensive end.  A little bench time might help to get him back on track....and might force him to improve his defensive game.

He also needs a club fast!
Post by: g on March 29, 2009, 08:49:03 AM

Actually FATAR this has nothing to do with emotion. Unlike many on the board Keon never really impressed me to the point where I considered him a must play. Having said that let me add that he is a skillful player but very slow. Added to that he is not skillful enuff to carry such defensive shortcomings at the international level. Right now he is very rusty offensively as can be witnessed by his last two games. There are other options like Collin Samuel for instance. BUt I am with you definitely when it comes to leaving him on the bench. On Jan let me very honest here. I just consider him to be the worst national keeper I have seen besides Ross Russell.

What is an example of playing regular club ball adding sharpness to your game. The impact Hyland had in the last 30 minutes showed clearly the difference overall. Daniel just seems a bit stagnant, while playing out of position is part of issue he really needs some regular club ball, even if its locally cause he will find his place in the team under threat.
Post by: benedicts bwoy on March 29, 2009, 08:58:52 AM
In one of my previous posts I said that Daniel needs to find a club.......QUICK! His skill is degressing to the detriment of the team! :-[
Sharpness,confidence,composure an don't forget his defensive frailties........is sorely lacking, he needs to bunch and play his more natural position,CM!   
Post by: fatimarima on March 29, 2009, 09:01:07 AM
Not sure if Maturana was keeping KJ somewhat fresh for the US. I feel he will start Wed though.

Cornel Glen would have been a better option to take to the US instead of Scotland i think, simply because of style of play. The US will much prefer to defend against the English-type forwards we currently have instead of a player like Glen or Suazo.

Also, i find the T&T team was shooting quite a bit last night, moreso than i have seen them do for a while. So i wouldnt fault them for that. We miss Birchall in that dept.

I can't agree with you with respect to excluding scotty.  With his current form scotty is always going to be a great option.  As far as who the usa prefers to defend against..that is pure speculation.  Until we have a striker who consistently scores on them, they wont care one way or the other.
Post by: fatimarima on March 29, 2009, 09:08:32 AM
In one of my previous posts I said that Daniel needs to find a club.......QUICK! His skill is degressing to the detriment of the team! :-[
Sharpness,confidence,composure an don't forget his defensive frailties........is sorely lacking, he needs to bunch and play his more natural position,CM!   

Yip..totally agree....find a club fast!  it will help
Post by: Corbeaux on March 29, 2009, 09:11:11 AM
I wouldn't say that his skill is degressing but he is definetely not fit and it showed last night. he needs to find a club even if it is tobago united.
Post by: Weh-it-is on March 29, 2009, 09:18:58 AM
We still sticking. Thank for GOD fuh ah miracle goal from ah angel name K. Hyland.

1. This team is still not capitalizing on corners and free kicks.
2. Wrong players on the field, especially ah certain forward who real miss goals killing the team.
3. Why are players still not running off the ball to create open spaces?
4. Why is the team waiting on the opposing teams to score first to start playing with intensity???
5. Carlos on the wing making crosses and no one there to put a head on it etc.
6. The roach sorry ah mean coach, still making the worng subsitutions.
Post by: Deeks on March 29, 2009, 09:22:16 AM
I honestly feel Keon is a player of the future. He has good ball controll and has good touches. He is also a lefty. But he needs to improve on his defence. That means becoming more fit, stronger. He has good skill, but he needs to go to the gym and strengthen up. But don't write him off.

The keeper was inhibited when he went to punch the ball, hence the ball did not go far enough. But he came of his line pretty good. The problem with that goal was the previous 10 mins before. We were totally out of the game. We conceded about 4 quick corners. We brought pressure on the defence. That was the problem to me.
Post by: Controversial on March 29, 2009, 09:22:57 AM
pachecho for akile edwards, scotty needs to benched, glen and roberts back in the team, wolfe cant play right back, noel as holding mid till yorke returns, john better start pulling his weight, bleeder playing garbage, in fact the team played garbage
Post by: fatimarima on March 29, 2009, 09:29:05 AM
pachecho for akile edwards, scotty needs to benched, glen and roberts back in the team, wolfe cant play right back, noel as holding mid till yorke returns, john better start pulling his weight, bleeder playing garbage, in fact the team played garbage

steups... ::)
Post by: Controversial on March 29, 2009, 09:34:39 AM

allyuh people who feel tt play well, need to go to a optometrist oui, yuh eyes gone bad  :devil:
Post by: sub1 on March 29, 2009, 09:56:50 AM
I honestly feel Keon is a player of the future. He has good ball controll and has good touches. He is also a lefty. But he needs to improve on his defence. That means becoming more fit, stronger. He has good skill, but he needs to go to the gym and strengthen up. But don't write him off.

The keeper was inhibited when he went to punch the ball, hence the ball did not go far enough. But he came of his line pretty good. The problem with that goal was the previous 10 mins before. We were totally out of the game. We conceded about 4 quick corners. We brought pressure on the defence. That was the problem to me.

Everyone says he is really a central midfielder. Ok I am willing to wait to see him in that position. But even if fit the wing midfield is beyond him unless he gets alot faster. I dont know about the future when we have the U20s coming up. The future is now . Either establish yourself now or become another bit player a la bleeder and hardest. As I said in an earlier post maybe its just that I have never considered JAn international material. I am a bit biased in the sense that I just have little to zero confidence in him
Post by: benedicts bwoy on March 29, 2009, 10:29:49 AM
I wouldn't say that his skill is degressing but he is definetely not fit and it showed last night. he needs to find a club even if it is tobago united.

I beg to differ!

Remember when he scored the goals against Cuba etc., he was playing with confidence and composure.
Now he seems so unsure with de ball at his feet and because of that his defence is more showing more (or lack of).
He did share some nice toolum on one or two occasions ;D
Post by: Corbeaux on March 29, 2009, 10:50:59 AM

I beg to differ!

Remember when he scored the goals against Cuba etc., he was playing with confidence and composure.
Now he seems so unsure with de ball at his feet and because of that his defence is more showing more (or lack of).

That confidence only comes with playing regularly. What goin on with Daniel though, not even a pro league team lookin to sign him?
Post by: rickstaa on March 29, 2009, 11:12:37 AM
Bleeder played well  :o
for real Bleeder played SHIT if he was not subbed off i dont we was gonna score,congrats to Hyland who should have started in the first place,considering the squad we had, who we played & the rest of results in concacaf not ah bad result :beermug:
Post by: benedicts bwoy on March 29, 2009, 11:19:49 AM

I beg to differ!

That confidence only comes with playing regularly. What goin on with Daniel though, not even a pro league team lookin to sign him?

Boy only heavens know yes! :whistling: :whistling:
Post by: Cocorite on March 29, 2009, 12:43:55 PM

These questions bother me all the time, Sam. These same fellas could play ball yuh know. Is jus somebody lie tuh dem and tell them "yuh cyar shoot from dey boy, an' the odder team is rel boss oui. What is wrong wit my people????? What?
Post by: warmonga on March 29, 2009, 01:30:04 PM
wid all di keepers we have and Jan miccheal getting call up? this man wutless I eh know how theese players get national call up.
Post by: sub1 on March 29, 2009, 02:03:49 PM

What is this obsession with a quite a mediocre player called Cornell Glen. Glen is at best a winger in the mold of Jairzinho of Brazil. If you tell me to play him in front of Daniel I could see with that. But to call for his inclusion at the expense of a true striker doesn't say much for your football intelligence. If Cornell wants to make this team he better resort to playing left side of midfield. He doesnt have the ability to be a striker in the purest sense of the word.
Post by: Saywha on March 29, 2009, 04:05:30 PM
Stern should not have started
Stern should have been substituted since 1st half
Stern played shit (again)
Stern is a waste a time >:(

Scotty did well
If they did keep Scotty a little while longer he would have scored
Keon played very good, why de hell they pull him off
Honduras had some real good passes but to me was playing more of a defensive game at first than trying to score goals
SW passes was lslippery like aloes
We coulda more than beat Honduras 3 nil - SW lapse bad
It's a miracle we get a goal at that late hour
Dem fellas (SW) like they need some punch or provision in their diet... the moving to lazy (as usual)
I actually saw a man standup and watch a ball pass him by (I was so shocked that I don't know who it was)
Carlos did not have a good game yesterday.  I have seen better.
...And so on to USA, if we continue to play shhit like yesterday, we nah going anywhere in 2010 :violin:
Post by: Dumplingdinho on March 29, 2009, 04:10:52 PM

lend me your crystal ball.
Post by: mouie on March 29, 2009, 04:32:12 PM
We were lucky to get the draw!
Post by: Weh-it-is on March 29, 2009, 06:11:31 PM
Look mih here...this coach is ah real dunce yuh know. Why de hell did he really take off Jason Scottland??? The only player giving you something up front to leave on ah man who ent making nothing happen, then put on KJ who did no better.. People still taking about oh he is ah good coach.
Post by: weary1969 on March 29, 2009, 06:41:17 PM

allyuh people who feel tt play well, need to go to a optometrist oui, yuh eyes gone bad  :devil:

Lawd I Cosign a TI post
Post by: BESBRAHN on March 29, 2009, 09:45:40 PM
People,

We cannot get to South Africa with Maturana as coach. There is no structure and plan that you can identify on the field. What brand are we playing? Under Beenhakker you could have seen a plan and we had a brand. The team looked solid with a good structure..this compensated for a few men out of position,etc..

Now that this does not exist there is more talk about who should play and who should not...only man people berate under Beenhakker was Stern and Beenhakker insisted that he was a good player and look what he did against Mexico to get us to d Bahrain playoff...

I still believe Hyland and Trent Noel should have started..or at least one of them..Kenwyne and Scotland...and one day Guerra will have to get his chance..anybody who saw him against Panama will realise what a talent he is in midfield.
Post by: sub1 on March 30, 2009, 05:28:28 AM

Lawd I Cosign a TI post

Simple minds seldom differ.
Title: T&T vs Honduras : through the eyes of a Jacan
Post by: reggae-fan on March 30, 2009, 06:21:08 AM
First up, not sure how to read into this result. From where I sit, honduras will come away from this game feeling very satisfied with the one point....and very disappointed that they didnt take all 3. From T&T's persepctive, many will see this as one points gained, as opposed to 2 points dropped.  The T&T vs Honduras tie is crucial in this Hex, because I feel in the end it will be these two teams battling it out for that 4th play-off spot. I'm going to give Mexico,USA,Costa Rica the benefit of the doubt here and assume they will take the 3 automatic spots.

I read Touches game report below, and it struck me that T&T is perhaps one of the most friendly places to play football in the whole of CONCACAF. The honduran fans that he met before the game summed it up nicely that they "enjoyed" playing in Port Of Spain...but hated playing in Kingston. And based on the result of the game on Saturday, I dont think much has changed. Forgive me for saying this folks, but T&T style of football is way too laid back when playing at home...and I plame the 12th man for this. Makes no sense 25K fans show up to sit and do nothing for the entire 90 minuts of the game.

Honduras didnt play a particulary good game, but they still managed to assert themselves in the crucial mid-field. T&T played good posessional football in periods, but never really converted the posession into many meaningfull goal scoring opportunities. Aslo found it weird that one of the most feared strikers in CONCACAF  (Jomes) would be benched for the entire first half.

In the end, the 1-1 tie might have been a fair result...but like I said, in this Crucial T&T vs Honduras tie...The Hundurans will take that, knowing that they still have the home fixture to play.

USA vs El Salvador...wow. Like I said before, I dont see the USA not taking one of the three automatic spots...if they dont do it on the field, FIFA will find a way to enure they do make it in off the field...so any team that take points off them Makes it even harder for T&T/Honduras. The ideal situatin is always to have one team that beats everyone...and one team that gets licks from everyone..and you dont want those teams sharing points when they play together.

On to Wednesday's games:

USA - T&T.  An opportunity for T&T to "steal" 3 points or even one...and an opportunity for the USA to garner another 3 points. Going off the last time both teams played in USA, 'm going to go ahead and call this 2-1 in favor of the USA

Honduras - Mexico. Honduas plays on home turf for the first time in this Hex...Atthe end of this tie, we will know exactly if Honduras are serious about going to SA 2010...or if Mexico have turned thinghs around. This is a tricky one to call...but i'm going to go ahead and call this one 1-1.

Costa Rica vs El Salavdor. Costa Rica are coming off a 2-0 defeat, and returing home to teh Ricardo Saprissa, this could be a mauling for the Salvadorians, who will be playing on the road for the first time this Hex.

Post by: weary1969 on March 30, 2009, 06:23:32 AM

Lawd I Cosign a TI post

Simple minds seldom differ.

It takes one 2 know 1

Title: Re: T&T vs Honduras : through the eyes of a Jacan
Post by: berris on March 30, 2009, 06:33:07 AM
First up, not sure how to read into this result. From where I sit, honduras will come away from this game feeling very satisfied with the one point....and very disappointed that they didnt take all 3. From T&T's persepctive, many will see this as one points gained, as opposed to 2 points dropped.  The T&T vs Honduras tie is crucial in this Hex, because I feel in the end it will be these two teams battling it out for that 4th play-off spot. I'm going to give Mexico,USA,Costa Rica the benefit of the doubt here and assume they will take the 3 automatic spots.

I read Touches game report below, and it struck me that T&T is perhaps one of the most friendly places to play football in the whole of CONCACAF. The honduran fans that he met before the game summed it up nicely that they "enjoyed" playing in Port Of Spain...but hated playing in Kingston. And based on the result of the game on Saturday, I dont think much has changed. Forgive me for saying this folks, but T&T style of football is way too laid back when playing at home...and I plame the 12th man for this. Makes no sense 25K fans show up to sit and do nothing for the entire 90 minuts of the game.

Honduras didnt play a particulary good game, but they still managed to assert themselves in the crucial mid-field. T&T played good posessional football in periods, but never really converted the posession into many meaningfull goal scoring opportunities. Aslo found it weird that one of the most feared strikers in CONCACAF  (Jomes) would be benched for the entire first half.

In the end, the 1-1 tie might have been a fair result...but like I said, in this Crucial T&T vs Honduras tie...The Hundurans will take that, knowing that they still have the home fixture to play.

USA vs El Salvador...wow. Like I said before, I dont see the USA not taking one of the three automatic spots...if they dont do it on the field, FIFA will find a way to enure they do make it in off the field...so any team that take points off them Makes it even harder for T&T/Honduras. The ideal situatin is always to have one team that beats everyone...and one team that gets licks from everyone..and you dont want those teams sharing points when they play together.

On to Wednesday's games:

USA - T&T.  An opportunity for T&T to "steal" 3 points or even one...and an opportunity for the USA to garner another 3 points. Going off the last time both teams played in USA, 'm going to go ahead and call this 2-1 in favor of the USA

Honduras - Mexico. Honduas plays on home turf for the first time in this Hex...Atthe end of this tie, we will know exactly if Honduras are serious about going to SA 2010...or if Mexico have turned thinghs around. This is a tricky one to call...but i'm going to go ahead and call this one 1-1.

Costa Rica vs El Salavdor. Costa Rica are coming off a 2-0 defeat, and returing home to teh Ricardo Saprissa, this could be a mauling for the Salvadorians, who will be playing on the road for the first time this Hex.

Anybody ask yuh anything ,haul yuh stink mouth jakan arse from here , go and post yuh facking shit on the reggaegirls web site yuh opinion doh count here .
Post by: Arimaman on March 30, 2009, 06:56:08 AM
Anybody ask yuh anything ,haul yuh stink mouth jakan arse from here , go and post yuh facking shit on the reggaegirls web site yuh opinion doh count here .
[/quote]

Why allyuh so, the man make an honest assessment.  Ah know we eh ask him nuttin but oh gawd man, have respect nah....  Let's be realistic, I hoping for a victory versus the US but I go settle for a draw...  Plus a 1-1 between Mex and Hon is a good result for we.  If only CR and ES draw too that go be good. 
Post by: Big Magician on March 30, 2009, 07:01:49 AM
yuh TV wukking RF...nice...keep watching
Post by: g on March 30, 2009, 07:17:04 AM
I not sure of the expectations of folks, even though we are playing at home I will never expect us to steam roll past any team in tihs group. This is THE HEX. In every game we are going to miss tackles, make an errant pass and miss some chances on goal, it's a matter of limiting these mistakes to the bare minimum but mistakes will happen.

We have to play hard, play smart and sometimes we even need that little bit of luck in some instances

Most importantly i think we need to have that self belief that we can do the job both home and away.

The ball is round, the time is 90 minutes, it's 11 of us vs 11 of dem

We must BE UNAFRAID!!
Post by: freakazoid on March 30, 2009, 07:26:43 AM
think that's a fair assessment RF
Post by: GunnerStunner on March 30, 2009, 07:41:59 AM
correct RF

but like the majority of the forumites and trinis they think and respond like ignoramus berris
(who unless his name is berris, names him self after a jamaican singer yet still cusses the jamiacans honest opinion posting)

nto saying emulate other countires but we ONLY made noise at corners and last 5 min, when we played USA the friendly we were hyped up

i am glad for the turn out, don't buy into the fact its only well behaved middle class trinis who can afford tickets
its around the same price in jamiaca

the organizers have a responsibility as well to present a better show than the last minute slap dash thing they try
Post by: weary1969 on March 30, 2009, 07:47:34 AM
All yuh does get on like all yuh 4get dat is Trinis not Trinbagonians come up wit a new meanin 4 d word lime. Trinis is bout lime/wine/jam session. D lime/wine session saturday was at d HCS and a football game was played. Stop bein hypocritize. D line/wine/jam session 2 wks was at d QPO and a 20-20 cricket match was played. 
Post by: reggae-fan on March 30, 2009, 07:59:20 AM
Anybody ask yuh anything ,haul yuh...

You just embarassed yourself there Berris.
Post by: frico on March 30, 2009, 08:07:52 AM
I dont always agree with Yardies but yuh not far off de mark,I'll give yuh dis one RF.
Post by: Marcos on March 30, 2009, 08:10:41 AM
best post by rf ever
Post by: weary1969 on March 30, 2009, 08:11:02 AM
I dont always agree with Yardies but yuh not far off de mark,I'll give yuh dis one RF.

We knoe d chap is a clown (Send more Britz) but most of all yuh throw out d baby wit d bath water
Post by: capodetutticapi on March 30, 2009, 08:14:48 AM

On to Wednesday's games:

i tink mex is beatable also CR.RF we all know in this football any damn ting could play off.
Post by: big dawg on March 30, 2009, 08:26:07 AM
RF... what allyuh talking bout on the Reggea Boyz site dess days?
Post by: Babalawo on March 30, 2009, 08:29:16 AM
(http://www.radventures.net/wp-content/uploads/2008/10/roach_body.gif)

(http://ace.imageg.net/graphics/product_images/pACE-1109434reg.jpg)
Post by: weary1969 on March 30, 2009, 08:32:44 AM
RF... what allyuh talking bout on the Reggea Boyz site dess days?

Now dat d bug spray up I went on dey site 9 peeps viewin d football page. So I guess not much.
Post by: Preacher on March 30, 2009, 09:10:52 AM

Why allyuh so, the man make an honest assessment.  Ah know we eh ask him nuttin but oh gawd man, have respect nah....  Let's be realistic, I hoping for a victory versus the US but I go settle for a draw...  Plus a 1-1 between Mex and Hon is a good result for we.  If only CR and ES draw too that go be good. 
[/quote]

Ey make sure we link on Wed. 114 8 or 9
Post by: Baygo Boy on March 30, 2009, 09:11:31 AM
Correct RF. What I would like to know is what inspired the USA to come back against ES like they did, that's impressisve. Was it too much confidence on the ES side or did the US go into the game expecting to dominate?

What it does show, is that skill is one thing, but playing with a purpose and heart will almost always bring on the win. The US game against ES will see them come hard at us on Wednesday. Wednesday's game will be more mental than anything else. I expect alot of fouls etc on Wednesday.

However, I am confident that we will leave with at least one point. Hope to see you in SA. Cheers.
Post by: Arimaman on March 30, 2009, 09:39:20 AM

Ey make sure we link on Wed. 114 8 or 9

Look out for meh..I in section 114 I think Row XX or something..I do know is to the top.

[/quote]
Post by: Andre on March 30, 2009, 10:32:59 AM
i agree wit jacan in that 4th place in what we fighting for.

the ways things looking, that could result in a home and away series with uruguay, colombia, ecuador, chile  or.....BRAZIL

http://www.fifa.com/worldcup/preliminaries/southamerica/standings/index.html
Post by: che on March 30, 2009, 10:34:06 AM
This is by far the best ever post by RF  :applause:

T&T fans need to cheer more especially when the team is behind. I saw a picture in the Newsday with the fans looking defeated. I looked at three games yesterday Bra vs Ecu , Peru vs Chile and ES vs USA and the fans were real loud. even when Bra and Chile scored the Ecu and Peru fans still got behind their team.
Post by: Andre on March 30, 2009, 10:35:47 AM
disappointing home performance. that shoulda be treated as a must win 3-pointer.

but then HON playing good ball lately.

i glad for and go take the draw.
Post by: weary1969 on March 30, 2009, 10:46:33 AM
disappointing home performance. that shoulda be treated as a must win 3-pointer.

but then HON playing good ball lately.

i glad for and go take the draw.

Sat not included in yuh definition of lately. Dem eh play no ball but sadddddddd 2 say niether did oui.
Post by: Baygo Boy on March 30, 2009, 10:48:11 AM
This is by far the best ever post by RF  :applause:

T&T fans need to cheer more especially when the team is behind. I saw a picture in the Newsday with the fans looking defeated. I looked at three games yesterday Bra vs Ecu , Peru vs Chile and ES vs USA and the fans were real loud. even when Bra and Chile scored the Ecu and Peru fans still got behind their team.

Those were spectators, not fans - big difference.
Post by: Sando prince on March 30, 2009, 10:49:03 AM
correct RF

but like the majority of the forumites and trinis they think and respond like ignoramus berris
(who unless his name is berris, names him self after a jamaican singer yet still cusses the jamiacans honest opinion posting)
nto saying emulate other countires but we ONLY made noise at corners and last 5 min, when we played USA the friendly we were hyped up

i am glad for the turn out, don't buy into the fact its only well behaved middle class trinis who can afford tickets

the organizers have a responsibility as well to present a better show than the last minute slap dash thing they try

you sound even more retarded..you think no one name was Berris before the singer was named Berris?...so a man named Bob, also has something to do with Bob Marley?..and RF has a history here so i understand why forumites are being negative towards him
Post by: weary1969 on March 30, 2009, 10:50:29 AM
i agree wit jacan in that 4th place in what we fighting for.

the ways things looking, that could result in a home and away series with uruguay, colombia, ecuador, chile  or.....BRAZIL

http://www.fifa.com/worldcup/preliminaries/southamerica/standings/index.html

Well we always wonder if we play Brazil who peeps go support be careful what u ask 4.
Post by: berris on March 30, 2009, 11:25:23 AM
Anybody ask yuh anything ,haul yuh...

You just embarassed yourself there Berris.

Embarassed  :rotfl: :rotfl:  :rotfl:
good try but is nuttin but venom for yuh sorry arse ...HAUL YUH BLOOD KLAT FROM HERE !!!!

Gunnerstunner maybe you and Arimaman now start tuh read reggaefaggot and dem lowlife jakans threads and find  I being disrespectfull but doh worry it's just ah matter ah time before all yuh realize this jackass  and he jakan batty man crew that post here  only come  here for one reason and one reason only ,tuh disrupt the forum and insult soca warriors , Trinbagonians and we country .
Now me eh trying tuh convince all yuh ah nuttin ,if all YUH fine reggaefaggot cool and is someone tuh respond to with respect then fine dais all yuh  ,but doh come here telling me bout I shud have  'respect' for this c0nt  ??? If all yuh doh like how i will be responding tuh reggaefaggot and he arsehole jakans den simple DOH FACKING READ WHA AH POST AND MIND  YUH FACKING BIZNESS .!!!
Post by: berris on March 30, 2009, 11:35:30 AM
correct RF

You clueless gyul ,first of all de singer yuh talking bout name is spelt Beres not Berris and to besides wha de fack dat have to do wid me telling reggaefaggot tuh haul he arse from here ,wham yuh jealous or wha eh ? Why yuh eh follow him tuh de reggaegirls web site and post yuh fackery .My suggesion to you is if yuh eh know better hush yuh chupid c0nt when yuh see big ppl talking in other words mind yuh facking bizness .......wey de fack all yuh does come out from  ???...steuppssss
Title: Random Musings
Post by: PEG on March 30, 2009, 11:52:24 AM
1. Kenwyne Jones - It is amusing that after seeing his performance when he came on people still asking why KJ didn't start the game. I fully agree with the decision not to play him and Maturana's decision was fully vindicated by KJ's subsequent performance. KJ has been off the boil now for both club and country and he was justifiably benched. Play by merit. Maturana did himself no favors by his subsequent foolish explanation.  I am ok with the job FM has done so far but KJ's play was eloquent testimony to why he didnt start.

2. Carlos Edwards - Fairly frustrating player.  Seems to be able to ghost past players but really has absolutely no end product. His crossing of the ball and service to forward players is consistently poor.  Although easy on the eye and a languid player, is a major reason our forward play breaks down consistently.

3. Overall trinidad assessment. Team consistently bedeviled by propensity to give the give the ball away under no pressure.  Suffers from a lack of delivery from flanks (see above).  Very impressed by Scotland, he seems to be the only player we have that can conjure something out of nothing - very effective.  Young Hyland also was impressive, full of aggressive intent.  Really need a ball winner who can make the simple pass.

4. Honduras play.  Seems like they came for a draw but needn't have been so conservative.  If they had been more adventurous may well have easily secured 3 points away from home.  Overall standard of game was extremely poor however.

5. Crowd Support.  Could not help to juxtapose ElSalvador home support vs. T&T at home. El Salvador was frenetic we were apathetic as we are with most things.  However, this is a team that seems to play its best away from home.  Having seen the 6 teams play, TT is by no means outclassed in this company.
Title: Re: Random Musings
Post by: D.H.W on March 30, 2009, 11:54:48 AM
1. Kenwyne Jones - It is amusing that after seeing his performance when he came on people still asking why KJ didn't start the game. I fully agree with the decision not to play him and Maturana's decision was fully vindicated by KJ's subsequent performance. KJ has been off the boil now for both club and country and he was justifiably benched. Play by merit. Maturana did himself no favors by his subsequent foolish explanation.  I am ok with the job FM has done so far but KJ's play was eloquent testimony to why he didnt start.

2. Carlos Edwards - Fairly frustrating player.  Seems to be able to ghost past players but really has absolutely no end product. His crossing of the ball and service to forward players is consistently poor.  Although easy on the eye and a languid player, is a major reason our forward play breaks down consistently.

3. Overall trinidad assessment. Team consistently bedeviled by propensity to give the give the ball away under no pressure.  Suffers from a lack of delivery from flanks (see above).  Very impressed by Scotland, he seems to be the only player we have that can conjure something out of nothing - very effective.  Young Hyland also was impressive, full of aggressive intent.  Really need a ball winner who can make the simple pass.

4. Honduras play.  Seems like they came for a draw but needn't have been so conservative.  If they had been more adventurous may well have easily secured 3 points away from home.  Overall standard of game was extremely poor however.

5. Crowd Support.  Could not help to juxtapose ElSalvador home support vs. T&T at home. El Salvador was frenetic we were apathetic as we are with most things.  However, this is a team that seems to play its best away from home.  Having seen the 6 teams play, TT is by no means outclassed in this company.

could be a mental thing or d home pressure
Post by: weary1969 on March 30, 2009, 12:05:26 PM

D pressure 2 go Zen
Post by: Mad Scorpion a/k/a Big Bo$$ on March 30, 2009, 12:13:45 PM
Wham Berris like yuh cah figure out de endin aought?! :rotfl:
Post by: Jay10 on March 30, 2009, 12:29:18 PM

D pressure 2 go Zen
Post by: dervaig on March 30, 2009, 12:36:56 PM

On to Wednesday's games:

Like you, I think we fighting for 4th. And if we don't get more than 1
point per home game, T&T might be Jamaica, watching on TV.

The last time we went to the US we were down 2 goals inside of 20
minutes. If we don't learn from that game, and with what happened
to the US in El Sal, we may be down more than that by the half.
We need to start with much more intensity when on the road.

Honduras owned us in the middle last game, but with D White Knight
back, that will change.
With a little luck, we can get a good result in Opryland.

As for the other 4, a draw in Honduras would be good, and El Sal
will get a beatdown.

p.s. why 'Captaincee' doh move his feet? With his strength, and
a little foot movement, Lawdy Lawd!
Post by: berris on March 30, 2009, 12:41:00 PM

OP ,anyone who cud say I shud show respect for reggaefaggot cyar be  reading this board for too long .

And ah trying not tuh cuss 2much dese days  ::)
Post by: Controversial on March 30, 2009, 12:41:40 PM
not a bad post, objective but i think tt can get in the top 3, cr and mexico are beatable :beermug:
Post by: Mad Scorpion a/k/a Big Bo$$ on March 30, 2009, 12:47:18 PM

OP ,anyone who cud say I shud show respect for reggaefaggot cyar be  reading this board for too long .

jedd doh mash me up eh !! :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl:
Post by: andre samuel on March 30, 2009, 12:52:02 PM
Not a bad post........The only thing that was wrong though, was the fact that i dont believe one of the top three spots is unattainable for either TT, El Salvador or Honduras.

El Salvador were 5 mins away from beating a full strength USA side, Honduras beat Mexico in the last round and Costa Rica are not as formidable as they normally are in recent years.  Panama just beat them in the Central American Championships.

Post by: just cool on March 30, 2009, 01:30:27 PM
correct RF

you sound even more retarded..you think no one name was Berris before the singer was named Berris?...so a man named Bob, also has something to do with Bob Marley?..and RF has a history here so i understand why forumites are being negative towards him
That's not the same man. it have reggeafan(he's the troll) and it have reggea-fan this is ah differant fella alltogether. it have ah fella name jus cool, that's not me, i'm jusTTT cool, so doh blame me for he when is diss time, but yuh could shower meh wid complements mean't for him! :devil:                            positive.
Post by: weary1969 on March 30, 2009, 01:32:31 PM
correct RF

That's not the same man. it have reggeafan(he's the troll) and it have reggea-fan this is ah differant fella alltogether. it have ah fella name jus cool, that's not me, i'm jusTTT cool, so doh blame me for he when is diss time, but yuh could shower meh wid complements mean't for him! :devil:                            positive.

FYI jus cool eh no fella.
Post by: elan on March 30, 2009, 01:45:58 PM

That is one of the most difficult part of the game, even to teach. We need defenders whocan be playmakers and not just cavemen. If we can start creating options from deeper down the field by the time the mid foelders get the ball we will already be in a position to open up the other teams' defense. However we apparently knock the ball around the back for no special reason - like is the thing to do. Then all of a sudden we launch the ball forward.  ???  We need to become a little more purposeful in using the ball in the defense, especially when we have time and space. This can come about by the TTFF developing footballers first and then weaning players into position. We tend to pigeon hole player far to early (primary school) thus limiting them in developing much needed skills to deal with different situations on different parts of the field.
Post by: just cool on March 30, 2009, 01:47:24 PM
correct RF

FYI jus cool eh no fella.
OOPSss..... my bad.
Post by: berris on March 30, 2009, 01:50:10 PM

jedd doh mash me up eh !! :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl:

you cud handle yuhself ,doh try dat  ;D :beermug:
Post by: berris on March 30, 2009, 01:53:57 PM
correct RF

Hey JC, if someone put on ah police outfit but is not really ah police he cyar vex if ppl come up to him to report crime . ;)
Is unfortunate he choose tuh use de same name as one ah de biggest arsehole's to post on this forum .
Post by: dinho on March 30, 2009, 01:57:56 PM
its the same old RF boy just cool, i did get that shake too.
Post by: berris on March 30, 2009, 02:13:23 PM

see wha ah mean ....
Post by: Deeks on March 30, 2009, 02:24:14 PM
RF,
       Good critique!!!! Don't stop!!!!!!
Post by: just cool on March 30, 2009, 02:46:37 PM
My bad , i thought differantly. now i will crawl back in my hole and try tuh hide for the rest of the day like ah jerk off. :-[
Post by: GunnerStunner on March 30, 2009, 02:53:16 PM
correct RF

You clueless gyul ,first of all de singer yuh talking bout name is spelt Beres not Berris and to besides wha de fack dat have to do wid me telling reggaefaggot tuh haul he arse from here ,wham yuh jealous or wha eh ? Why yuh eh follow him tuh de reggaegirls web site and post yuh fackery .My suggesion to you is if yuh eh know better hush yuh chupid c0nt when yuh see big ppl talking in other words mind yuh facking bizness .......wey de fack all yuh does come out from  ???...steuppssss
your suppressed homosexuality is flooding forward when you start naming men girls

its "macho" men like you who whimper away and hide i ask you to say those same words to my face
Post by: Trini on March 30, 2009, 03:22:04 PM
RF talk some good points dey, not bad, less of the usual "Ja is so much better than T&T" undertones...but some good points.
I agree that we will know on Wed night how serious Honduras is about 2010.
El Salvador in a tough spot, so too is T&T i guess.

You might be right about Kingston being a more hostile place to play than POS, but u are not right about T&T fans turning up to just sit and watch.
As i have told you many many times before, I have been to many games in the mid 90's when TT was playing Ja and the Ja players would just look at the crowd awestruck in terms of the mexican wave, the chanting and the general vibes in the stadium. Remember we doing this long before you guys in Jamaica.
When T&T were turning out 30,000 fans in a sea of red or white in 1989, with the one-arm salute led by the cadets in the north-western end of the stadium, Ja was still trying to put together a decent football federation. Ja football culture really only got started in the mid-90's.
We may not be hostile and boo the opponents relentlessly and make it phsyically intimidating, but footballing wise we have a lot of tradition and vibes in our support... We let our football on the field deal with the opposition.
That being said, the times i have been to Ja WCQ games in Kingston, you guys have a lot of vibes too, a much better pre-show, and very stirring delivery of your national anthem, that T&T could very well take some notes from.....
Very different culture = very different type of support, but similar results...you could even argue our support is actually more effective over the last 5 years...based on results in CONCACAF
Post by: Trini on March 30, 2009, 03:26:27 PM
random musings are back i see.

If allyuh men does criticize carlos so, what allyuh have to say about the rest of the team?

He is consistently a class above the rest of our players, i guess we consistently have much higher expectations from him, hence our frustrations....

Agree with the thoughts on KJ. Very quickly shaping up to be a pre-2005 Dwight Yorke in T&T colours....
Another poor performance on Wed, plus similar club form until the next games in early june......Hmmm, yea, like we will ever drop a premiership striker....what madness i thinking.
Post by: Deeks on March 30, 2009, 03:27:48 PM
Trini,
         Good points. Even in 74(our 3rd WC participation) the support for the games against Antigua and Suriname was tremendous. We beat Antigua 11-1(a record that stood for about 12 yrs) and beat Suri 2-1 and tied 1-1.
Post by: elan on March 30, 2009, 03:45:56 PM
I did not see the game, but talking to some college players who did see the game they felt that we were "well not very good" in the Honduras game. Yet from reading here I see many people up beat about what they saw. I will have to download and have a look.
Post by: capodetutticapi on March 30, 2009, 04:09:33 PM
hope de shit they play on saturday eh roll over into wednesday.
Post by: Deeks on March 30, 2009, 04:22:44 PM
After the goal, that is when we looked purposefull. Like we also need to get a goal in we behind to step up our game.
Post by: saga pinto on March 30, 2009, 04:25:21 PM

Scotty did well
Honduras had some real good passes but to me was playing more of a defensive game at first than trying to score goals
Dem fellas (SW) like they need some punch or provision in their diet... the moving to lazy (as usual)
I actually saw a man standup and watch a ball pass him by (I was so shocked that I don't know who it was)
...And so on to USA, if we continue to play shhit like yesterday, we nah going anywhere in 2010 :violin:

A couple questions,where you from and how old are you?

Post by: vb on March 30, 2009, 06:42:32 PM
RF's opinion is indicative of most non Trinis.

I have to admit that prior to the hex beginning, I thought the best TT might do was third or fourth. We've still got time to improve, however, I am yet to see anything that mitigates my original theory.

He's right though, it would have been better for ES to lose. The US and Mex usually dominate. Whoever the top two are, we need everybody else to just lose as much points as possible. I don't mind if ES draws at home. It gives them the odd point and the other side loses a an extra two which could serve us in good stead later.

The fifth spot in SA could be Colombia, Uruguay maybe even Brazil.

The last thing we need is some tough team at high altitude. Think how ordinary Mexico is away, yet their 30 year record at the Azteca is incredible.

As far as I am concerned, at the end of the first half vs. El. Sal, I was looking for 6 pts in our first two games. I damn vex with just two. However, TT can win all their other home games, this will take us to 14 pts. Not enough for the top 3 in my opinion. So we have to take pts off somebody else, and the best bet is CR and Hond.

Sure we might shock the US, and hopes are high after Sat.'s results.
Even if we grab a draw in CR or Hond or both that's two pts less for them.

Selection is so important right now.

Btw does everyone realize that in the last two games that Latas played, he figured in both goals?

Scoring one vs the US and assisting vs. Hond.

Peace,
Post by: truetrini on March 30, 2009, 06:45:06 PM
Berris if I ever meet you face to face i go deal with you.  steups, yuh does feel yuh so f**king abd all de time eh....go long fella go along....yuh go have to deal with me yuh know and after I done with you I horning you and Stern John!
Post by: berris on March 30, 2009, 06:49:20 PM
correct RF

your suppressed homosexuality is flooding forward when you start naming men girls

its "macho" men like you who whimper away and hide i ask you to say those same words to my face

Well yuh sounding  like ah lil biatch,so what else yuh want meh tuh call yuh,I only call it like ah see it and yuh sound ah lil hennish .Since yuh so bad send yuh address or wey ah  cud meet yuh so ah cud tell yuh 'to yuh face' as yuh requested .You is nuttin but ah facking punk ...careful what yuh wish for.
Post by: berris on March 30, 2009, 06:51:59 PM
Berris if I ever meet you face to face i go deal with you.  steups, yuh does feel yuh so f**king abd all de time eh....go long fella go along....yuh go have to deal with me yuh know and after I done with you I horning you and Stern John!

Ah shaking in meh boots .. :nailbiting: :nailbiting:
Post by: just cool on March 30, 2009, 07:50:28 PM

Nice one berris! ah shoulda did that when the so call gangster name shatta....oh ah mean shitthound said anytime we meet i would get burn! :devil: ah guess ah dodge ah bullet from ah real don bad man boy?  :whew: :nailbiting: :nailbiting: :devil:

BTW yuh know TT joking wid yuh right. :devil: :beermug:
Post by: berris on March 30, 2009, 08:03:53 PM

Nice one berris! ah shoulda did that when the so call gangster name shatta....oh ah mean shitthound said anytime we meet i would get burn! :devil: ah guess ah dodge ah bullet from ah real don bad man boy?  :whew: :nailbiting: :nailbiting: :devil:

Dais why ah shaking in meh boots  ;D ..JC ,yuh really feel I have dem man n dem tuh study ,is nuff man threaten me on this board ah ready ,dey eh de fuss and dey eh go be the last .One thing ah sure bout is ah cud handle meh mehself ,on and off de internet . ;) :beermug:
Post by: truetrini on March 30, 2009, 08:24:32 PM

Dais why ah shaking in meh boots  ;D ..JC ,yuh really feel I have dem man n dem tuh study ,is nuff man threaten me on this board ah ready ,dey eh de fuss and dey eh go be the last .One thing ah sure bout is ah cud handle meh mehself ,on and off de internet . ;) :beermug:

ah joking about everything except de horn part.
Post by: berris on March 30, 2009, 08:38:27 PM

Well is now fight start ..
Post by: truetrini on March 30, 2009, 08:48:44 PM

fight?  After I put down de horn you go be getting drunk and eh go want to fight.
Post by: berris on March 30, 2009, 09:14:59 PM

fight?  After I put down de horn you go be getting drunk and eh go want to fight.

Take win boss take win  ;D
Post by: trinbago on March 30, 2009, 11:24:19 PM
Objetive post RF..... :beermug:
Post by: Big Magician on March 30, 2009, 11:42:48 PM
allyuh actually getting ketch with dis cyat RF post ??...he waiting for thursday..
Post by: Peter on March 31, 2009, 05:15:03 AM
[quote author link=topic=43062.msg548891#msg548891 date=1238497932]

[/quote]

Friggin ROFLMAO. What the hell was that man!? I appreciated the Jamaican guy's honest assessment of the games, and regarding his comments on our "supporters", I totally agree with him, check out my thread in the forums , "I am just disgusted with our so-called supporters."

Disagree with the fact that we can't make top three though, I think we can if we release our true potential, if all the peices comes together and we play to our full potential(and with our best team) we can beat anyone in Concacaf.

Jamaican fella, don't take on them kind of unfriendly( very euphemistic) comments(must admit damn funny though,lol) I for one appreciates your contribution to the forums.

Take care man. :beermug:
[/quote]
Post by: Socafan on March 31, 2009, 07:43:27 AM
[quote author link=topic=43062.msg548891#msg548891 date=1238497932]

Friggin ROFLMAO. What the hell was that man!? I appreciated the Jamaican guy's honest assessment of the games, and regarding his comments on our "supporters", I totally agree with him, check out my thread in the forums , "I am just disgusted with our so-called supporters."

Disagree with the fact that we can't make top three though, I think we can if we release our true potential, if all the peices comes together and we play to our full potential(and with our best team) we can beat anyone in Concacaf.

Jamaican fella, don't take on them kind of unfriendly( very euphemistic) comments(must admit damn funny though,lol) I for one appreciates your contribution to the forums.

Take care man. :beermug:
[/quote]
[/quote]
??? Peter....yuh obviously new.
Post by: Saywha on March 31, 2009, 07:49:39 AM

On to Wednesday's games:

aye aye....Reggae Fan, yuh back? ;D
Long time no hear
yuh come back for more licks...yuh know we doh forget :rotfl:
I look forward to more of your out-ah-timing posts and the cuss outs to follow :rotfl: :rotfl:
Post by: reggae-fan on March 31, 2009, 07:53:02 AM
aye aye....Reggae Fan, yuh back? ;D
Long time no hear
yuh come back for more licks...yuh know we doh forget :rotfl:
I look forward to more of your out-ah-timing posts and the cuss outs to follow :rotfl: :rotfl:

are yo a newbie or something?  ;D
Post by: Saywha on March 31, 2009, 07:56:16 AM

On to Wednesday's games:

And de abuse begins :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl:
Post by: ZANDOLIE on March 31, 2009, 07:58:47 AM
Keep putting allyuh coconut in that basket RF setting up.  See how fast the "analysis" go turn to salt if we doh make the world cup.

Post by: reggae-fan on March 31, 2009, 08:00:46 AM

Bossman, easy off the expletives...you come accross as very ignorant.
Post by: Rodney on March 31, 2009, 08:10:55 AM
Good, constructive points there  :o ......but as some have said before yuh have ah history so difficult tuh jump tuh your defense.
Post by: Controversial on March 31, 2009, 08:25:58 AM
berris firing on all cylinders oui :rotfl: doh study it fellahs, rf use tuh getting pong from the old board ;D
Post by: Marcos on March 31, 2009, 10:03:57 AM

If it degressing then he must be in real trouble
Post by: GunnerStunner on March 31, 2009, 11:03:39 AM
correct RF

Well yuh sounding  like ah lil biatch,so what else yuh want meh tuh call yuh,I only call it like ah see it and yuh sound ah lil hennish .Since yuh so bad send yuh address or wey ah  cud meet yuh so ah cud tell yuh 'to yuh face' as yuh requested .You is nuttin but ah facking punk ...careful what yuh wish for.

bum ya gums yuh closet homo,
i doh give out my address to bullers
i fight my fights face to face, so if you see me walk up intorduce yourself and start acting like the peacockish buffon you are or i migth not recognise you in the real world, yuh faggot imps
Post by: GunnerStunner on March 31, 2009, 11:05:30 AM
correct RF

wow, way to jump straight in to the water and realise you in way too deep, since when this was a discussion about jamaican singers name spelling and references??? the term picong goes over your head
Post by: GunnerStunner on March 31, 2009, 11:08:29 AM
Keep putting allyuh coconut in that basket RF setting up.  See how fast the "analysis" go turn to salt if we doh make the world cup.

well said but the majority on this forum are your typical average ignorant empty sheep kind of men we have in this country
Post by: Brownsugar on March 31, 2009, 01:13:15 PM
steups....ah eh even read de initial post but ah feel this is all its worth....steups..

Next!!
Post by: berris on March 31, 2009, 04:49:20 PM

Bossman, easy off the expletives...you come accross as very ignorant.

Like ah say b4 ...who de fack ask yuh anything ..haul yuh mudda c0nt from here ,you doh fool me .
Post by: berris on March 31, 2009, 05:06:51 PM
correct RF

i fight my fights face to face, so if you see me walk up intorduce yourself and start acting like the peacockish buffon you are or i migth not recognise you in the real world, yuh faggot imps

You is ah lil punk gyul...If yuh cyar take talk yuh on de wrong site ..yuh bawlin like ah lil hoe dah eh geh pay ,you're ah facking dunce.

'i fight my fights face to face' ... :rotfl: :rotfl: Gertrude ,I doh fight,fighting is for animals but ah cud organize ah lil sumtin fuh yuh ....trust meh ,yuh better orf staying behind yuh keyboard and feeling big rather than giving some one ah case ....keep yuh lil c0nt quiet when yuh see big man talking and doh leh meh have tuh tell yuh dat again eh.
Post by: just cool on March 31, 2009, 05:08:49 PM
steups....ah eh even read de initial post but ah feel this is all its worth....steups..

Next!!
Is it cool enough for you in memphis? oh ah mean nashville.
Post by: just cool on March 31, 2009, 05:15:02 PM
correct RF

You is ah lil punk gyul...If yuh cyar take talk yuh on de wrong site ..yuh bawlin like ah lil hoe dah eh geh pay ,you're ah facking dunce.

'i fight my fights face to face' ... :rotfl: :rotfl: Gertrude ,I doh fight,fighting is for animals but ah cud organize ah lil sumtin fuh yuh ....trust meh ,yuh better orf staying behind yuh keyboard and feeling big rather than giving some one ah case ....keep yuh lil c0nt quiet when yuh see big man talking and doh leh meh have tuh tell yuh dat again eh.
Berris you from john john? weh yuh learn tuh cuss so sweet?!! :devil: :beermug:
Post by: berris on March 31, 2009, 06:21:10 PM
correct RF

Imagine dis idiot come on ah talk yuh talk forum and want tuh play internet bad gyul when she geh pong, talking ah pack ah ass bout ''so if you see me walk up intorduce yourself ''  :rotfl: ,when she quite well know me eh have ah clue wha dis biatch look like .
JC she is jail bait ,nuttin but jail bait .
Post by: berris on March 31, 2009, 06:27:59 PM

well said but the majority on this forum are your typical average ignorant empty sheep kind of men we have in this country

The mere fact that you partaking  in the ole talk only show yuh is ah full grown idiot .Wuh yuh doing here ? Why you and reggaefaggot eh go take all intelectual kakaholes somewhere and brush one another and give de 'typical average ignorant empty sheep kind of men we have in this country' ah facking chance .
Post by: shatta on March 31, 2009, 06:46:31 PM

The mere fact that you partaking  in the ole talk only show yuh is ah full grown idiot .Wuh yuh doing here ? Why you and reggaefaggot eh go take all intelectual kakaholes somewhere and brush one another and give de 'typical average ignorant empty sheep kind of men we have in this country' ah facking chance .
batty boy, shut yu bomboclate mouth. pu**y hole go suck yu madda. yu think mi gane.12-0 USA a go wip trini tomarrow :rotfl:
Post by: Pointman on March 31, 2009, 06:48:47 PM

On to Wednesday's games:

Good assessment, but ah ent giving none ah dem the benefit of the doubt...maybe the US. Mex and CR and Hon have already lost games and there is a kink in their armour. The US battled back hard againt ES so none of them look invincible to me. TNT at least haven't lost a game as yet, that bodes well for us. Maybe one ah dem so called big boys might be fighting up for ah fourth place spot.
Post by: Pointman on March 31, 2009, 07:30:03 PM

batty boy, shut yu bomboclate mouth. pu**y hole go suck yu madda. yu think mi gane.12-0 USA a go wip trini tomarrow :rotfl:

I've been for a long time looking at the CONCACAF hex schedule and still can't find the dates for the Jamaica games. Ohhh. Is it because that Jamaica didn't qualify for this round of the Hex? Well I guess this is grownup football after all. Go enjoy your Gold cup matches ::)
good luck with that. :chilling:
Post by: ChipChipSilver on March 31, 2009, 07:46:41 PM

Good luck to JA tomorrow, oh, ah forget yuh not playing ..  :rotfl: :rotfl:
Post by: just cool on March 31, 2009, 07:50:29 PM
correct RF

Imagine dis idiot come on ah talk yuh talk forum and want tuh play internet bad gyul when she geh pong, talking ah pack ah ass bout ''so if you see me walk up intorduce yourself ''  :rotfl: ,when she quite well know me eh have ah clue wha dis biatch look like .
Take it easy horse, doh run up yuh pressure. talking bout bait, yuh eh see this lil troll name shittsnake is real gallows bait! sometimes it's good tuh let sleeping dogs lay, BC it have nuff iddle lil boy masquerading as grown men.
Post by: Big Magician on March 31, 2009, 07:51:12 PM
warm up yuh TV
Title: Maturana from the ground up is building a well organized defensive unit
Post by: davyjenny1 on April 01, 2009, 09:10:45 AM
The word was caution:Of the last 2 games that i have seen he (Maturana) is building a defensive unit that will also be well organize in attack and prior the end of the hex Maturana will have a better understanding of the team selection and the way the team should play . I will not be surprise if we come away with a win tonight.
Title: Re: Maturana from the ground up is building a well organized defensive unit
Post by: D.H.W on April 01, 2009, 09:13:07 AM
The word was caution:Of the last 2 games that i have seen he (Maturana) is building a defensive unit that will also be well organize in attack and prior the end of the hex Maturana will have a better understanding of the team selection and the way the team should play . I will not be surprise if we come away with a win tonight.

i praying for anything other than a loss
Post by: NUFF on April 01, 2009, 09:42:12 AM

I think one of the reasons Carlos Edwards' crosses seem so poor is because there is hardly ever more than one or two of our attacking players in the opposition penalty area.  I'm not saying he is the best crosser of the ball but when yuh have one or two attacking players surrounded by 4 or five opposing defensive players odd are the defense will win the ball.  Other times Carlos beats his defender gets to the endline and looks into the box only to realize that he has no options to pass the ball to.

The rest of you analysis is spot on.
Post by: Fantastic on April 01, 2009, 11:29:17 AM
Watch de flight of most of Carlos crosses. They wobbly, no pace on dem, not directed to de problem spots for defenders and goalkeepers. Too much of we players does hit and hope it look like in these situations. Carlos does a lot of things well, but it doesn't look to me as though he looks up, reads the runs of attackers and positions of defenders/goalie, and then deliver to the most dangerous spot with the right pace. Good points PEG, I would like to see better ball possession myself at times when we seem to be under no pressure. Too many carelessly lost balls from bad passes, bad 1st touches
Post by: NUFF on April 01, 2009, 02:10:33 PM
I would like to see Carlos play central midfield just to find out if he would be effective or not.  He is the most creative player we have now outside of Latapy but his creative efforts seem to go to waste on the flank.

What allyuh think?
Post by: arrow on April 01, 2009, 02:55:26 PM
I would like to see Carlos play central midfield just to find out if he would be effective or not.  He is the most creative player we have now outside of Latapy but his creative efforts seem to go to waste on the flank.

What allyuh think?

I guess can't hurt to try but I don't think he has the passing accuracy to be all that effective there.  His best assets are his pace and dribbling ability which I think would be easier to defend against go through the middle of the field
Post by: DeSoWa on April 01, 2009, 03:08:01 PM
So ah guess dat cross Carlos made to Latapy in the last rounds for him to score against the BooSA was ah fluke den? I think what carlos needs is support, someone needs to make the supporting run inside the box, close to the 18..and have KJ in the area atop the 6yd box...so he have options and the defenders would have work to do.

Post by: FF on April 01, 2009, 03:10:26 PM

What allyuh think?

Just because ah man creative on de wing.. don't mean he go be creative in de middle...

In fact yuh go be wasting that pace in de middle....

As ah older head once say... "leggo de youthman on de wing!"
Post by: berris on April 01, 2009, 03:17:34 PM

Scotty did well

A couple questions,where you from and how old are you?

Saga I cud ans dem 2 questions  4 you/him .....kindagarden and 12 yrs old
Post by: GunnerStunner on April 01, 2009, 04:53:44 PM
correct RF

granny f**k off and die yuh feel i wil lrecognise you cocksucking shuntface? carry on cussin me if you are a cocksucker