Sports => Quizz Time & Facts => Topic started by: Flex on April 01, 2009, 04:05:25 AM

Title: Did you know. (Elder Statesmen).
Post by: Flex on April 01, 2009, 04:05:25 AM
ELDER STATESMEN: Trinidad & Tobago’s Dwight Yorke, 37, and Russell Latapy, 40, are the only two of only four players worldwide who have participated in six FIFA World Cup qualifying campaigns. The other two players to achieve this astonishing feat are Northern Ireland's Pat Jennings and Victor Mendieta of Panama. With 41 World Cup qualifying appearances to his name, Dennis Lawrence is second on the all-time list for CONCACAF. Jamaica's Ian Goodison leads everyone with 46 appearances, while Trinidad & Tobago’s Stern John is tied for third with 40 World Cup qualifying appearances in his career. Speaking of John, he is tied for sixth all-time in World Cup qualifying on 20 goals with Costa Rica's Paulo Wanchope and Andriy Shevchenko. Above them are Kazu Miura (21), Jared Borgetti (22), Carlos Ruiz (24), and Ali Daei (30).

01-Apr-2009
Title: Re: Did you know. (Elder Statesmen).
Post by: E-man on April 01, 2009, 12:11:14 PM
Dwight if we continue to play like dis, we’ll be around till 2014!

(http://www.ttfootballhistory.com/files/images/20081019-yorkelatascartoon.jpg)
Post by: weary1969 on April 02, 2009, 07:07:21 AM

Dey betta
Post by: capodetutticapi on April 02, 2009, 11:26:19 AM

Dey betta
ah hope yuh mean in ah coachin capacity,because if we still dependin on them to lace up,we totally hopeless.by then de under 20's go b in rippin form.
Post by: weary1969 on April 06, 2009, 10:00:04 PM

We hopless now. As 4 d under 20 we live in hope.
Dey betta
ah hope yuh mean in ah coachin capacity,because if we still dependin on them to lace up,we totally hopeless.by then de under 20's go b in rippin form.