Sports => Football => Topic started by: Small Magician aka Wazza on April 02, 2009, 08:10:49 AM

Title: Fire Maturana Petition
Post by: Small Magician aka Wazza on April 02, 2009, 08:10:49 AM
I found this online

MODS DO NOT MERGE

Let the TTFF see this

http://www.petitiononline.com/sackmat/petition.html
Title: Re: Fire Maturana Petition
Post by: jimmel14 on April 02, 2009, 08:13:53 AM
i dont have a problem with this, but could you guys get in contact with the person who wrote it and have them change the team name from Trinidad to Trinidad and Tobago. thanks in advance.
Post by: Small Magician aka Wazza on April 02, 2009, 08:15:19 AM
i dont have a problem with this, but could you guys get in contact with the person who wrote it and have them change the team name from Trinidad to Trinidad and Tobago. thanks in advance.

i just found it on FB... but i'll look for the creator
Post by: rickstaa on April 02, 2009, 08:16:27 AM
WELL I JUST SIGN THE PETITION, COME ON GUYS WE GOT TO GET THIS CLOWN OUT :beermug: :beermug:
Post by: spideybuff on April 02, 2009, 08:16:40 AM
Jack in the country? I figure we should plan a lime for outside the TTFF office friday evening, brign some coolers with drinks advertise it on facebook as a lime...bring some placards about wanting pacho out and have a good time.
A few of we go start a lil riddum section and chant about the man, ppl will join in once they head nice and we will make a nice scene.
Once we doh say is a actual protest, we will get support. Play it off as a lime...it go work.

EDIT : Jack will be in parliament tho. We could go down to the red house but that would be too much drama...
Post by: weary1969 on April 02, 2009, 08:21:14 AM
Well I sign
Post by: Socapro on April 02, 2009, 08:30:23 AM
Just signed that petition!
Thanks SM for your great Birthday initiative!!
I know this move is helping to make your Birthday a happy one, the more of us who sign is the happier you will be!!  ;)  ;D
Post by: weary1969 on April 02, 2009, 08:34:52 AM
9 PEOPLE ALONEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEE

Call yuh friend/family
Post by: Mr Fix-it on April 02, 2009, 08:38:46 AM
Done
Post by: weary1969 on April 02, 2009, 08:40:08 AM
9 PEOPLE ALONEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEE

Call yuh friend/family

ok it now reach 11
Post by: Michael-j on April 02, 2009, 08:45:26 AM

Small Mag, the creators name and email address appear in the confirmation message you receive when you sign the petition.

It's: Damon Homer,
      damon_homer@hotmail.com
      Soca Warrior Fans
Post by: weary1969 on April 02, 2009, 08:49:00 AM

Small Mag, the creators name and email address appear in the confirmation message you receive when you sign the petition.

It's: Damon Homer,
      damon_homer@hotmail.com
      Soca Warrior Fans

I got his email goin and email him we need 1 voice
Post by: Baygo Boy on April 02, 2009, 09:03:00 AM
I know I will take some flack for this, but I am a Tobagonian, and we have thick skin. I still cannot call for the firing of Pacho, simply because he did not have the tools to work with, especially as it relates to our defense. In T&T we have placed too much emphasis on our offense, with very little placed on defence.

Nobody wants to be a defender, so we have always struggled in that area. We have to always use what we have. Other teams in the region have done much more in that area except us. We talk about who doing what in the UK, and we use that as some sort of indication that we will dominate in Concacaf - well think again. Most of his experimenting was with our defense, because as other coaches have known we are always weak never any depth etc, etc.

We cannot expect to enter these type of competitions without significant depth in all positions. We are inundated with midfielders and strikers, to the point where it has to be a major headache for our coaching staff come game day.

Men calling for Cyd, but he previous club don't want him. Pacho still experimenting with we defense, do you believe he enjoy doing this, or is it a case of he have no choice? Who's fault is this?
So we fire the coach, how is that going to help our defense. Who will take over Russell? Who will Russell bring in to bolster the defense Cyd, Avery, Dog - Who? There is no one. This is our fate.

My hope is that the powers that be recognize that if we do not make it (and I am still very optimistic), that there must be a much greater coordination between all stakeholders at all levels to make sure that we produce the type of players that will allow us to have much greater depth at all position, so that national team selection must become a major task for any coach.

We can call for whoever we want, but at the end of the day we must admit to ourselves that we are deficient in defense, and it is no fault of our coaching staff. Start training yuh kids to defend. Goals may win games, but defenders save games.

Also, when I looked at the numbers we are still in with a very good chance, so as I said before, I am not throwing in the towel as yet. We are going to SA. GO T&T

PS: Most here know that I am no Stern John fan, but I was happy with his performance last night. He did well, and based on his efforts last night should be starting next game. Go T&T
Post by: weary1969 on April 02, 2009, 09:05:30 AM
Brudder if u keep selectin Wolfe in dat position u lucky u eh get a firin squad
Post by: arrow on April 02, 2009, 09:06:16 AM

So we fire the coach, how is that going to help our defense. Who will take over Russell? Who will Russell bring in to bolster the defense Cyd, Avery, Dog - Who? There is no one. This is our fate.

Precisely them, they have proven they can compete at this level and higher.  But I guess you prefer Wolfe, Thomas and Aklie?
Post by: weary1969 on April 02, 2009, 09:09:00 AM

Precisely them, they have proven they can compete at this level and higher.  But I guess you prefer Wolfe, Thomas and Aklie?

Dat 3 go take we somewhere
Post by: Baygo Boy on April 02, 2009, 09:10:44 AM
Arrow, I have no preference, that's not the point. It is not for me to decide. Maybe we should let Brian Williams suit up, or call back Arab Nelson, Still won't be a decision for me to make.
Post by: weary1969 on April 02, 2009, 09:12:08 AM
20 BUT Sam he past he best b4 we hire him
Post by: iceberg on April 02, 2009, 09:53:03 AM
I just signed.  Let's hope the voice of the diehard fans are heard loud and clear.  Get this clown out of town!
Post by: Weh-it-is on April 02, 2009, 10:09:08 AM
Name: (required) Fransico Maturana

Email Address: (required) Firedecobo09@yahoo.com

Comments: (optional)  UNC could wait; Time is of the essence to thief.   

Well I just get ah new job.  ;D They still hiring go here  http://www.petitiononline.com/sackmat/petition.html
Post by: D.H.W on April 02, 2009, 10:17:40 AM
 :salute: i did my duty
Post by: D.H.W on April 02, 2009, 10:28:06 AM
Mr lasana liburd if Mats doh get fired by the time you write your next article to print. please include this website address in it
Post by: weary1969 on April 02, 2009, 10:42:23 AM
Trinis doh commit 2 nutten bout fete
Post by: PATRIOT on April 02, 2009, 10:51:33 AM
Thanks SM! Just signed... no UP to 42... an Happy Belated B-day!
Post by: capodetutticapi on April 02, 2009, 10:52:52 AM
i put meh thumb print.
Post by: weary1969 on April 02, 2009, 10:53:01 AM

Where u
Post by: PATRIOT on April 02, 2009, 10:57:11 AM

Where u
STILL in Nashville, comin back Saturday... met your sis after game... Brownsugar will give you a joke about that.. petition up to 46 and counting!!!
Post by: weary1969 on April 02, 2009, 10:58:34 AM

Where u
STILL in Nashville, comin back Saturday... met your sis after game... Brownsugar will give you a joke about that.. petition up to 46 and counting!!!

She so much not like me  :rotfl:
Post by: capodetutticapi on April 02, 2009, 10:59:28 AM
those with multiple emails could sign more.i sign twice ahready.
Post by: capodetutticapi on April 02, 2009, 11:07:47 AM
this is de author of the petition.

damon_homer@hotmail.com

Post by: Agent Jack Bauer on April 02, 2009, 11:09:34 AM
posted it in another forum, my facebook  and signed
Post by: 100% Barataria on April 02, 2009, 11:14:54 AM
Somebody sign "Wayne Rooney" w/a comment "absolute bollocks mate"  :rotfl:
Post by: capodetutticapi on April 02, 2009, 11:16:57 AM
ah see yuh in de top 10.
Post by: D.H.W on April 02, 2009, 11:18:42 AM

so why it cah me him  ::)
Post by: 100% Barataria on April 02, 2009, 11:31:37 AM
ah see yuh in de top 10.

Boy, ah wah de man out since de Bermuda fiasco, now is not de time to do patch work, quite frankly, all the blacklist nonsense from since after de WC, set back and derail this campaign from since back then, adding this excuse of a coach to de mix only worsened our chances and now here we are, that's why I maintain Jack doh give one F about TT nor football, one set ah power hungry mudda jumpers, look where economic greed geh de planet, more excreta to follow
Post by: Small Magician aka Wazza on April 02, 2009, 11:45:06 AM
Come people...this is going to Jack Warner

let us get at least 1000 signatures before Sunday

http://www.petitiononline.com/sackmat/petition.html

email it around.... GET THE CLOWN OUT!
Post by: weary1969 on April 02, 2009, 11:53:34 AM
ah see yuh in de top 10.

Boy, ah wah de man out since de Bermuda fiasco, now is not de time to do patch work, quite frankly, all the blacklist nonsense from since after de WC, set back and derail this campaign from since back then, adding this excuse of a coach to de mix only worsened our chances and now here we are, that's why I maintain Jack doh give one F about TT nor football, one set ah power hungry mudda jumpers, look where economic greed geh de planet, more excreta to follow

I taught is only me who say dat after d loss 2 d short pants men he should been said hasta la bye bye
Post by: weary1969 on April 02, 2009, 12:12:37 PM
We gettin real support Benitez sign now  :rotfl:
Post by: weary1969 on April 02, 2009, 12:25:44 PM
Some name Kerwyn Jemmot post Mats neva give dem a chance  :rotfl: :rotfl:
Post by: big dawg on April 02, 2009, 12:58:17 PM
67 and counting..

somebody call Barack Hussian Obama just write in  :rotfl: :rotfl::    Yes we can.
Post by: Weh-it-is on April 02, 2009, 01:03:55 PM
67 and counting..

somebody call Barack Hussian Obama just write in  :rotfl: :rotfl::    Yes we can.

Are you fuh real.  :rotfl: Lemme go see.
Post by: rippin on April 02, 2009, 01:35:57 PM
Ok so I agree with axing Mats. The question is, "Who do you all realistically want to see in charge?"
Post by: WestCoast on April 02, 2009, 01:42:45 PM
this is the BEST
5. Duane Pena - Jack, I am constructing a time machine so we could fire de man last year. I will keep you updated!  
Post by: Weh-it-is on April 02, 2009, 01:53:40 PM
Ok so I agree with axing Mats. The question is, "Who do you all realistically want to see in charge?"

It have someone out deh much better than he...yuh forget Jack is FIFA vice president.
Post by: Peter on April 02, 2009, 02:45:43 PM
I just signed the petition, though I felt a little bad for doing it, I think its for the good of our nation, its nothing personal against senor Maturana, he's probably a very good man. This is the comment I left on the petition:

Maturana, your inability to organise the team half decently for the past 3 matches of the Hex was the last straw. You might be a good coach, and there's probably other factors causing the failures,e.g. your only knowing Spanish and no English, but if you couldn't give the team a bit of organisation for past 3 matches(and so many over a year's work), I can't see how suddenly you'll be able to for matches in June henceforth, so for the sake of qualification for 2010, we need a new approach, as though your methods may bring success with many other teams, obviously they are not compatible with us for some reason or another. Take care brother, its not personal.

Even though I feel kinda evil for signing it, its not like Jack gives a sh*t about stuff like this anyways, so I doubt it will have an impact, though lack of acknowledgement by those in authority should NEVER be a reason not to rally around some cause, as it often is in T&T.
Post by: FF on April 02, 2009, 03:39:52 PM
OH SH!T!!!  :rotfl:

61.   Troy Marques    I have been waiting for his call, I could have saved all them goals

Post by: trini warrior on April 02, 2009, 04:41:32 PM
ppl joking out the petition. man sign as landon donavan - barack obama - hardest
lord
Post by: Sando prince on April 02, 2009, 04:48:27 PM

we could all agree but it has been more than 22 hours since our last piece of shit no passion, no chemistry performance and Mats is still our coach...but yet we call ourselves a country that takes our football seriously
Post by: D.H.W on April 02, 2009, 04:57:00 PM
ppl joking out the petition. man sign as landon donavan - barack obama - hardest
lord

yeh serious thing and men joking
Post by: Daft Trini on April 02, 2009, 05:10:29 PM
lord

yeh serious thing and men joking

Ah man put Troy Marquis??? We should say that there is no after fete... you'll see how much people sign up.
Post by: weary1969 on April 02, 2009, 06:12:42 PM
We cyah b serious 4 nutten every ting have 2 b a pappy show
Post by: just cool on April 03, 2009, 03:12:41 AM
Small mag 2 questions, is this a direct link to the TTFF, how will this reach jack? and is someone going tuh edit this? since it look lik ah free for all and nuff man kakaholing they self and not taking the thing seriously.
Post by: boss on April 03, 2009, 07:10:56 AM
There is nothing serious about an online petition. Have you ever seen an online petition work? If people are serious, they should ask everyone to write a letter to Camps, AJW, Manning etc. or even a direct email. The quantities involved in letters or emails will make the administrators sit up and take notice. 100 "signatures" will have no effect.

I'm not bad-talking the intention or the effort, just the execution  :beermug:
Post by: weary1969 on April 03, 2009, 02:39:55 PM
118 peeps loud loud steups
Post by: WestCoast on April 03, 2009, 02:41:04 PM
There is nothing serious about an online petition. Have you ever seen an online petition work? If people are serious, they should ask everyone to write a letter to Camps, AJW, Manning etc. or even a direct email. The quantities involved in letters or emails will make the administrators sit up and take notice. 100 "signatures" will have no effect.

what about the local contingent going to the TTFF building the day of the meeting in 7 days
Post by: weary1969 on April 03, 2009, 02:51:10 PM

what about the local contingent going to the TTFF building the day of the meeting in 7 days

D 20 ah we who buy black juzzy. You must not drink on the job. If u home it 2 early all though it is a friday.
Post by: WestCoast on April 03, 2009, 02:52:38 PM

D 20 ah we who buy black juzzy. You must not drink on the job. If u home it 2 early all though it is a friday.
hear nuh, i goin an put on mines ;D now fa now
Post by: just cool on April 03, 2009, 02:55:32 PM

Not ah bad idea, listen local forumites , allyuh cyar organize ah protest a couple of days before the meeting tuh show these ppl we serious and mean business! we want this mad fella tuh step down and vacate the post of head coach for the senior team.

common ppl if we serious we have tuh do something, just ah half day and allyuh dun it have ppl paying big bucks and flying accross the globe tuh watch ah match and can't take ah half day from every thing tuh protest? i'm pretty sure we could swing it . weh allyuh say. tallman , touches, the magicians big and small alike, brown sugar , weary, rastaman.
Post by: weary1969 on April 03, 2009, 02:59:47 PM

Not ah bad idea, listen local forumites , allyuh cyar organize ah protest a couple of days before the meeting tuh show these ppl we serious and mean business! we want this mad fella tuh step down and vacate the post of head coach for the senior team.

common ppl if we serious we have tuh do something, just ah half day and allyuh dun it have ppl paying big bucks and flying accross the globe tuh watch ah match and can't take ah half day from every thing tuh protest? i'm pretty sure we could swing it . weh allyuh say. tallman , touches, the magicians big and small alike, brown sugar , weary, rastaman.

I eh go b around next wk
Post by: freakazoid on April 03, 2009, 04:10:49 PM
maturana is the head coach so at the end of the day he has to take all praise and criticism directed towards the team but i believe  that is russell latapy that calling d shots eh.

want maturana to go but hope it doesnt mean latas taking over. sorry
Post by: JERSEY TRINI on April 03, 2009, 04:39:41 PM
I did my duties....but that is not enough signatures with the amount of members we have on this site.  Well I guess they will show up when the wagon comes around huh
Post by: just cool on April 03, 2009, 04:44:57 PM
maturana is the head coach so at the end of the day he has to take all praise and criticism directed towards the team but i believe  that is russell latapy that calling d shots eh.

want maturana to go but hope it doesnt mean latas taking over. sorry
Breds, you seriously think latas would pick ah team consisting of 4 defenders and no right back, leave out KJ in POS, sub birchall and leave on leon in nashville, start daniel on the left side after his abbymal performance in POS.

leave out cyd and avery for aklie and wolf.

played a 442 system against the U.S. @ home instead of 451, bench himself and bring on ah 3rd striker without ah proper play maker tuh provider service, then play ah make shift right back and waste ah sub when he didn't work out, tuh bring on ah central defender tuh play the wing full back position! and tuh add insult to injury, dwight stood idly by and endorse that kinda madness???
Post by: freakazoid on April 03, 2009, 05:20:44 PM
the fact that latapy not playing clearly indicates to me that he choosing not to play himself. maturana doesnt have the balls 2 do it. \  our sudden switch from 4-5-1 to 4-4-2. come on latapy is having a descent  amount of say in the running of this team.

Post by: Quags on April 03, 2009, 05:36:03 PM
speculation at best ,if is true terrible decisions by latas ,but still pure speculation .If your rite Latas is the worst coach ever way worst than Maturana .
Post by: weary1969 on April 04, 2009, 12:48:51 PM
I sure he eh pull dat Wolfe stunt.
Post by: just cool on April 04, 2009, 01:47:46 PM
the fact that latapy not playing clearly indicates to me that he choosing not to play himself. maturana doesnt have the balls 2 do it. \  our sudden switch from 4-5-1 to 4-4-2. come on latapy is having a descent  amount of say in the running of this team.

And you think if latas have all dat say, dwight eh go have non either!1 stuueepppsss! the man eh have no say when come tuh selection and strategy, it's all maturana's decisions!!
Post by: saint27 on April 06, 2009, 06:51:57 PM
jawfifa@aol.com

get your points across before D-DAY(9th april)
Post by: Brownsugar on April 06, 2009, 07:12:16 PM
jawfifa@aol.com

get your points across before D-DAY(9th april)

correction, the meeting was brought forward by one day....D-day is the 8th...