General => General Discussion => Topic started by: dervaig on April 02, 2009, 12:43:42 PM

Title: Obama to be in Trinidad for 4 hours?
Post by: dervaig on April 02, 2009, 12:43:42 PM
$1BB TT for a 4 hour visit?

Say it ain't so!
Title: Re: Obama to be in Trinidad for 4 hours?
Post by: truetrini on April 02, 2009, 01:47:23 PM
is like manning seer woman real good..de summit did plan since 2004....we learn about it in manning 2005 budget, and all datw as because dem did already know Obama was going to run for president, and win too1

WOW!

fella de summit is NOT about Obama...for your info only eh...jes in case yuh did not already know this!
Post by: D.H.W on April 02, 2009, 02:28:03 PM
4hrs where u get that now?
Post by: dervaig on April 02, 2009, 03:24:22 PM

Stay tuned, his visit might be via delayed satellite broadcast.

$1BB TT for a meeting of state heads, that will not result in
any TANGIBLE benefit for ANYONE in Trinidad and Tobago.
Post by: Daft Trini on April 02, 2009, 04:26:31 PM

U look like a UNC Ram Jack supporter.
Post by: capodetutticapi on April 02, 2009, 05:36:29 PM
yuh could go teartah and by de time yuh come out he gone.
Post by: ribbit on April 02, 2009, 07:06:02 PM
chavez barely have time to finish one of he long-winded jeremiads in 4 hours. steups.
Post by: dervaig on April 03, 2009, 02:33:52 AM

And Forever Trini, how will this Summit improve your life?

What I want is the best for Trinidad, which means...........

Fight crime with fire!
Fight kidnapping with fire and brimstone!
Instead of building a $250MM castle, take that money and
put into the hospitals in Trinidad and Tobago!
Utilize the petro dollars (before they run out, which they will)
in a well planned and systematic way to help improve the
lives of the citezenry of Trinidad and Tobago.

So Forever Trini, I ask again, how will this summit improve
your life?
Post by: Bakes on April 03, 2009, 03:11:43 AM

And Forever Trini, how will this Summit improve your life?

What I want is the best for Trinidad, which means...........

Fight crime with fire!
Fight kidnapping with fire and brimstone!
Instead of building a $250MM castle, take that money and
put into the hospitals in Trinidad and Tobago!
Utilize the petro dollars (before they run out, which they will)
in a well planned and systematic way to help improve the
lives of the citezenry of Trinidad and Tobago.

So Forever Trini, I ask again, how will this summit improve
your life?

Not this shit again...

http://www.socawarriors.net/forum/index.php?topic=42865.0
Post by: D.H.W on April 03, 2009, 07:35:10 AM
so dervaig, after all that u say then what? will it stop the summit from happening? it happening if u like or not. we cah do nothing about that.
Post by: The_Ice on April 03, 2009, 02:56:05 PM
uhh... didnt the british government spend something like 20M pounds for the G20 Summit?i know being a developed country they would have less to fix up but its kind of ridiculous that manning spend 5 times the amt... i say we should riot in the streets of POS like the british doing in London and mash up the beetham berm and put jouvert style bumcee prints on the hyatt walls... who w/ me?
Post by: pecan on April 03, 2009, 03:03:31 PM

Not this shit again...

http://www.socawarriors.net/forum/index.php?topic=42865.0

lol .. .nice and succinct
Post by: Babalawo on April 03, 2009, 10:32:26 PM
Allyuh trini people bold yes. Obama is the president on the USA, not TnT.  People want to meet him and thing.  He is coming as a representative of the US and for the US.  Not on a inspirational tour.  Leave the inspiration up to your own father of the nation, Hon. Patrick Manning....

OBAMA ON TV ONLY ;D

Public will not be able to meet, greet US President during summit

Aretha Welch awelch@trinidadexpress.com

Saturday, April 4th 2009

IF you are expecting to see US President Barack Obama in the flesh, shaking hands and kissing babies while he is in this country for the Fifth Summit of the Americas, you will be disappointed.

At a community meeting which the Summit Secretariat held with residents of Cascade and St Ann's on Thursday night, when a member of the audience asked whether or not the public would get to see the US president in all his glory, Dennis McComie, the night's MC and member of the Summit Secretariat's communications unit, disappointed the crowd with his wry response. "You can see him on TV," he told the gathering.

The crowd responded with exasperated signs and a resounding "No!", but McComie quickly moved on to the next question.

Environmentalist Eden Shand questioned whether he could go to the Lookout (at Lady Young Road, Morvant) with his children to wave at the delegates.

He was told there would be no restrictions on that, however.

But those hoping to get a look at Obama in this way will have little to see.

Sources have confirmed that his official vehicle (otherwise known as "The Beast") is so heavily tinted that civilians looking in will not be able to see the object of their admiration, and unless he has a special desire to meet the locals, he will be making no public appearances outside of his summit meetings.

Media reports have said the US president, who will be touching down in Air Force One, will be accompanies by his contingent of over 1,000 people, which will include everyone from his wife, First Lady Michelle Obama, to economic advisers, doctors and security personnel.

Sources told the Express that after his arrival (the time is still to be confirmed), a police detail will escort his vehicle along the West-bound lane of the Churchill-Roosevelt Highway, down to the Hyatt Regency hotel off Wrightson Road in Port of Spain, where the summit events are set to take place.

Around the Hyatt will be the Red Zone, which will be sterilised of all non-accredited individuals beforehand.

Therefore, the public will not get to see Obama when he arrives or leaves the hotel either. It is not clear where Obama will be staying.

On April 19, when the international delegates visit the Diplomatic Centre in St Ann's, the route will be equally enclosed, as the public will not be allowed to use the St Ann's Main Road between the hours of 7 a.m. and 9 a.m., while delegates arrive, or between 11 a.m. and 1 p.m., when delegates will be leaving the centre.

During the meeting, which was held at the Queen's Hall in St Ann's, summit security officials assured that they were pondering all scenarios which could occur during the three days, with one of them being crowd-control issues, which could arise due to the people's enthusiasm to see President Obama.

Post by: truetrini on April 04, 2009, 12:23:11 AM
uhh... didnt the british government spend something like 20M pounds for the G20 Summit?i know being a developed country they would have less to fix up but its kind of ridiculous that manning spend 5 times the amt... i say we should riot in the streets of POS like the british doing in London and mash up the beetham berm and put jouvert style bumcee prints on the hyatt walls... who w/ me?

how much is 20 million UK pounds in TT again?
Post by: D.H.W on April 04, 2009, 06:21:03 AM
i wasnt expecting him to be walking around shaking hands, even if so i doubt we could get so close to him
Post by: ribbit on April 04, 2009, 03:49:09 PM

ceteris paribus? allyuh equating g-20 to summit of americas? how many rioters go turn out in woodford square?  :D
Post by: TriniCana on April 04, 2009, 05:34:55 PM
Me ain't understand allyuh

When lass it had a big governing event like dis in Trinidad ?
Now allyuh know dey reason why Patos build up dey Castle in St Anns'

Dey way I only hearing about the US President coming, I say is only he and Patos having dey summit oui.
Who else coming ?

What Mrs Obama doing whilst Mr President having talks with Patos ? She visiting Richards in Maracas or she and maybe Wendy visiting Cyril Home or she getting a tour of Lara's Cancer Clinic by Brian heself OR she visiting uhmm what else ?

Post by: TriniCana on April 04, 2009, 05:37:08 PM
$1BB TT for a 4 hour visit?

Say it ain't so!

hmmm is that the cost of Obama's plane ticket, or the cost to prepare TnT for the Summit ?
Post by: Dr. Rat on April 04, 2009, 05:54:03 PM
It have some real dunce and simple people on the forum, OMG.

...and this summit eh about Obama!

Post by: The_Ice on April 04, 2009, 06:06:12 PM

ceteris paribus? allyuh equating g-20 to summit of americas? how many rioters go turn out in woodford square?  :D

abt TT$185M... and i wasnt equating it as such... i was more referring to the G-20 being a more important conference and operating on a much lower budget... i see on BBC a couple days ago obama walking through a street in london greeting a crowd while it have rioting going on in the same city... anyways the rioters so far... uhhh... 1... unless uncle basdeo give me a last minute hand.lol
Post by: The_Ice on April 04, 2009, 06:33:49 PM
It have some real dunce and simple people on the forum, OMG.

...and this summit eh about Obama!

1st calm urself dred, ur taking things too much to heart at times no one is seriously stating that the summit is abt 1 man but anyway i swear alot of trinidadians were feeling very proud when the 1st black US president got voted in. He is a living historical figure to many so the fact that he is coming here so soon after being inaugurated especially is going to stand out above others.dont forget the fact that half the local population is of african descent and a large portion of our local culture is african based.plus i believe this would be the 1st country he has visited since being president with such a level of black heritage so i wouldnt expect ppl to not complain... im not disputing the fact that there are particular security concerns when it comes to t&t tho and im not really backing the idea of making him walk around kissing babies... im just stating what i think ppl may feel abt it
Post by: Brownsugar on April 04, 2009, 06:36:52 PM
Man bring the Summit. Dem dignitaries must be going Maracas cuz all kinda pot hole dat eh fix in the almost 2 years I living up on my side get sort out in quick time (and who say public servants not efficient)....

Now if only they were passing in my street, it could use some major repairs..... ::)
Post by: D.H.W on April 04, 2009, 06:37:14 PM
believe me nobody aint rioting in Trinidad, and if they do they will get shut down fast. they moving breathless these days.
Post by: TriniCana on April 04, 2009, 07:41:43 PM
Man bring the Summit. Dem dignitaries must be going Maracas cuz all kinda pot hole dat eh fix in the almost 2 years I living up on my side get sort out in quick time (and who say public servants not efficient)....

Now if only they were passing in my street, it could use some major repairs..... ::)

This is my point right dere. :beermug: 

Generally speaking now:  Preparing TnT for the Summit benefiting who in the long run ???
Not dey citizens ???
When the summit done, are they taking down all the highway cameras, jooking back up dey roads etc etc etc ???

Now that dey country looking kinda presentable for the hour, lewwe see who throwing dey first fridge and ole stove over dey bridge to clog back up dey drains and dem.

Genuine question:
How dey highway by Beetham smelling dese days ? In fact how dey Beetham ??
Post by: Brownsugar on April 04, 2009, 07:58:14 PM
Actually Cana the Beetham looking like a gated community girl, the berm coming along nicely....
I agree that we will benefit, but I have a problem with the apparent lack of paying attention to the things we need.  Why I have to wait for ah summit for mih road to be fixed??  And note is only a certain part of the Saddle Road dat get organised eh....the street coming een by me in a mess and ah doubt it will get any attention cuz Obama definitely not coming een by me....

Is the window dressing and pappy show syndrome I have a problem with.....
Post by: TriniCana on April 04, 2009, 08:15:30 PM
Actually Cana the Beetham looking like a gated community girl, the berm coming along nicely....
I agree that we will benefit, but I have a problem with the apparent lack of paying attention to the things we need.  Why I have to wait for ah summit for mih road to be fixed??  And note is only a certain part of the Saddle Road dat get organised eh....the street coming een by me in a mess and ah doubt it will get any attention cuz Obama definitely not coming een by me....

Ent the mentality of ALL the Governments of Trinidad and Tobago, is that something has to OR MUST happen to get results ??? All the homeless people from Tanibrand Square....where dem today ? And how come all of ah sudden they have beds for them at St Anns ? Come bet, one week after the Summit, Rupert and Clarence back on dey bench behind dey Cathedral showing off dey willie and bamsee to the public.

Lara Promenade CLEAN... Down to the trees around dey Savannah get ah trim the other day. The route where the Presidents/Prime Ministers and Dignitaries passing pretty up to let dem and dey world know...Trinidad niceeeeeee, Trinidad is ah paradise.  Yup window dressing is the right phrase in truth...

Post by: truetrini on April 04, 2009, 10:03:14 PM

abt TT$185M... and i wasnt equating it as such... i was more referring to the G-20 being a more important conference and operating on a much lower budget... i see on BBC a couple days ago obama walking through a street in london greeting a crowd while it have rioting going on in the same city... anyways the rioters so far... uhhh... 1... unless uncle basdeo give me a last minute hand.lol

what makes it more important, secondly, what about already existing infrastructure in the UK?  Doh equate as much as it doh make sense to compare de two
Post by: Bourbon on April 04, 2009, 11:24:30 PM

Allyuh eh realise how much mamaguy trinis like? Is only when ting hadda be done for something special den yuh does see people get serious. Just be glad it getting done oui. Me eh takin on dis fuss for summit fuh nuttin...cuz...is just dat..a big mamaguy.

However...i would greatly love to see obama tint get strip. :devil:

Post by: Blue on April 05, 2009, 01:01:48 AM

Obama did not greet the public in London, and certainly wasn't walking down no street (maybe that was footage from somewhere else), however the "riots" were contained to an area the size of woodford square. I work in 5 minutes from that area and trust me they were overrated - more cameramen than violence, it was mainly a peaceful protest of about 4000 people, which for London is nothing...you get 4000 at a third division football game.
Post by: Dutty on April 05, 2009, 09:21:56 AM

ent?!!...ah go dead if yuh see de same rogue police whey stop manning motorcade, end up stoppin barack cadillac and start to pass out razor blades to the secret service fellahs
Post by: Blue on April 05, 2009, 12:17:29 PM

ent?!!...ah go dead if yuh see de same rogue police whey stop manning motorcade, end up stoppin barack cadillac and start to pass out razor blades to the secret service fellahs

Post by: Bourbon on April 05, 2009, 05:26:05 PM

And worse yet...ask dem fuh dey permit and insurance.....and when dey eh have none.....sieze car....plus charge dem for driving on de bus route.
Post by: weary1969 on April 05, 2009, 05:36:41 PM
All yuh does go through hoops 2 clean all  yuh house 4 xmas. Think of dis as Xmas 4 d east west corridor
Post by: truetrini on April 06, 2009, 07:43:29 AM

And worse yet...ask dem fuh dey permit and insurance.....and when dey eh have none.....sieze car....plus charge dem for driving on de bus route.

I am not sure if this is supposed to be tongue in cheek!
Post by: JDB on April 06, 2009, 10:25:19 PM

That is exactly the problem. Any benefit to the citizens is a secondary outcome to the show they trying to put on. It is a slap in the face of people that things that needed work only get worked on when a summit being held. Or that the Police could take a hard line on anything only with the impetus of a summit. And for those who not in a summit-related area crapaud smoke your pipe. It is especially funny when you hear about Manning's great 2020 vision. I imagine in December 2019 he will wake up and spend a set of money to pave roads and build walls too.

And you could guarantee that the roads will get dig up in short order, vagrants will be back on the streets and vehicles and camera will not be maintained and will end up in disrepair.
Post by: Brownsugar on April 07, 2009, 02:09:53 PM

And you could guarantee that the roads will get dig up in short order, vagrants will be back on the streets and vehicles and camera will not be maintained and will end up in disrepair.

Boy last night on de news dey report dat dey cyar find de vagrants to carry them to St. Anns.... :rotfl:
Dis place good yes.....
Post by: D.H.W on April 07, 2009, 03:03:08 PM
back to my original question dervaig what is the point of this thread, and where u get your news from ?, i still waiting an answer
Post by: capodetutticapi on April 07, 2009, 04:41:58 PM
lookin at de news eh see nutten on obama bein in trini,he made ah surprise stop in iraq.
Post by: D.H.W on April 07, 2009, 04:44:54 PM
lookin at de news eh see nutten on obama bein in trini,he made ah surprise stop in iraq.

they aint start talking about that summit thing yet on international news nah, but i did hear him say when he was in Canada that he was looking forward to being in the summit in Trinidad to talk with that Canadian prime minister.
Post by: Babalawo on April 07, 2009, 05:39:55 PM

Boy last night on de news dey report dat dey cyar find de vagrants to carry them to St. Anns.... :rotfl:
Dis place good yes.....
only 4 vagrants reported admitted in st james and my cousin notice there's a rise in vagrant populations from St. Joseph to Tunapuna. hmmm
Post by: D.H.W on April 07, 2009, 05:54:59 PM

Dis place good yes.....
only 4 vagrants reported admitted in st james and my cousin notice there's a rise in vagrant populations from St. Joseph to Tunapuna. hmmm

they cah run forever
Post by: Babalawo on April 07, 2009, 06:46:08 PM

Dis place good yes.....

they cah run forever
yuh ever try to run down a vagrant with a curry-cue ticket?  You cyah ketch dem.
Post by: Jah Gol on April 08, 2009, 06:19:11 AM
They say 2 nights.
Post by: TriniCana on April 12, 2009, 10:21:40 AM
Ah tiefin' computer time...  ;D ;D

Dis article sums it up for me where dis Summit benefiting TnT, physically and emotionally.  AGAIN, ah saying it have reporters who does come ein here, get dey pointers and next thing you see is dem receiving award for bess article >:(

Singing praise for the Summit
Sunday, April 12th 2009
Trinidad Express   

I thought on this Easter Sunday that I should let everyone know that I saw a police car driving along the Diego Martin Main Road around 1 a.m. last Thursday.

Is it purely coincidental or is it that there's a major event on later this week and the troops are out in force, because in more than 15 years of residing in the area, a police car at 1 a.m. is a rare sighting.

We hardly ever see a blue and white-painted vehicle with flashing lights around here in the day, far less the night.

Alright, they say we shouldn't be nitpicking and bad mouthing our country with the eyes of the world upon us, but if that's the start of a new 'showing our presence' move by the Police Service-besides stopping drivers and ordering them to remove the tint on their cars-and it will continue long after April 19, then I'm all for it, especially if innocent people will no longer be shot and killed on the Brian Lara Promenade, in the heart of what will be the centre of the Western Hemisphere for the next few days.

So, bring on the Fifth Summit of the Americas.

After all, I hear some Trini wives are telling their husbands to - just do it for the Summit - when it comes to any chores around the house that have been waiting years to be completed.

Like cleaning the clogged drains in the Beetham!

Or moving the many vagrants off the streets, or at least making an attempt to rehabilitate some of those lost souls, allowing them to share in the many bounties of this blessed land.

There I go grumbling again, and would you believe that this was written the night before the first - dry run- in Port of Spain, 24 hours before the long Easter weekend, when everyone had something to do, with banks and offices closed the next day and all manner of things to be completed, like buying some hot-cross buns or getting the nicest salmon.

Oh gosh, I'm moaning once more, just before our big-shot visitors start arriving, the same dignitaries who will ensure that so many benefits come our way in the very near future, which would never have been possible without our hosting this gargantuan conference.

After all, someone responsible for this massive outlay of scarce resources, I think it was the Prime Minister, hinted at what a supreme saviour this Summit would be, at the same time patting himself on the back and pointing out in his usual humble manner that the main venue for the grand pappyshow, I mean occasion, was put together with great foresight.

I don't know how much foresight it took to build a 26-storey tower that has no tenants, though. Surely, we couldn't have constructed such an edifice in record time for only three all-expenses-paid days in April.

But then that brainchild came from the same source that saw the value of a super stadium at Tarouba, where the earth doesn't sit still and our money-or more importantly our children and their children's patrimony-is still paying for a non-essential project-which failed to find the approval of almost every Tom, Dick and Harry from the time we were informed that it would be built.

Even if the majority were in agreement about the Brian Lara Stadium, it still should have been completed by 2007 at the latest.

If you're too taken up with the Summit and are dry-cleaning your suit and trimming your hair to go and meet Obama, or you're a vagrant on the run from your cardboard box in Tamarind Square and don't have time to read the papers, that was two years and more than $500 million ago.

Hey, this is a country where Calders and Karens-come-lately-who control billions of taxpayers'dollars while their hustling brother-in-law's fax number is the same as the government agency he's trying to get business from, or own shares in a once-thriving conglomerate and still lead the bail-out of that now cash-strapped institution-are praised and approved by the highest office in the land.

And on the other divide, big men known as Ramjack take along innocent children to get their point across to an even 'bigger' man who is always just one step from the courthouse. And they want to govern this place.

Oh shoots, man, now I'm bad-mouthing the whole political oligarchy, and I'm not even a fisherman operating out of King's Wharf in San Fernando who will have his source of income disrupted for the entire week by a day trip to a bird sanctuary.

Hey, I have no problem with letting our guests see the many attractions of our country, but do they have to get back to town on the Water Taxi, and so inconvenience and take scarce funds out of the pockets of another group of artisans, besides the already sidelined ladies who operate the Breakfast Shed and have to put aside their pots and pans and clear out of the Red Zone?

Grumble, grumble, grumble...when I should be looking forward to the many things that this Summit can produce in our favour, including those monetary inflows from the Land of the Free, where one of their most venerable blue chip companies, General Motors, is close to filing for bankruptcy.

They're supposed to be our Godfather and send all manner of good things in our direction, yet they can't even see their way out of their own self-induced predicament.

So we should just be thankful for small mercies, that the murder rate is down to one a week instead of one a day, and they paved all the potholes around the Queen's Park Savannah, and cut down all the trees at the airport and in San Fernando, and built a pretty fountain on the waterfront, and put up a 'berm' along the Beetham Highway.

But I won't go quietly into the night because I want to know about all the people who live here in T&T, year upon year-weren't we good enough to have things done for us without waiting for a colossal Summit that's going to leave us short of another $500 million?

Didn't we deserve to get our just due as a matter of course?

After all, it's our money paying the grandiose bills.

But then you never know, and all these unaccustomed things we see happening around us, like policemen on patrol, and a whole lot of painting and cleaning and paving, except for the cutting down of the trees, may well continue long after the Summit.

And that's when cock will grow teeth!
Post by: Babalawo on April 12, 2009, 07:01:44 PM
Yea people singing praise now but i was singing praise long time. Im a marketing man and just being able to market TnT free,  thats by being on big news channels like CNN, MSNBC, Aljazira, BBC, etc. Is worst any money.  And that was a good gamble by Manning being that it will happen to have the first Black President of the USA by chance.
Post by: Babalawo on April 12, 2009, 07:04:20 PM
Barrack and Michelle gets dog to keep daughters company while they go to Trinidad and Tobago.
--------------------
Obama girls name their new puppy 'Bo'
(http://d.yimg.com/a/p/ap/20090412/capt.25f6ec7c29bc4e359968335673f6e4e4.obama_promised_puppy_ny112.jpg?x=213&y=291&xc=1&yc=1&wc=299&hc=408&q=85&sig=PbVYrJF0Pc6Cf60eLBqcKw--)
By PHILIP ELLIOTT, Associated Press Writer Philip Elliott, Associated Press Writer – Sun Apr 12, 3:38 pm ET
WASHINGTON – Bo? No jest.

The first family has settled on a first pet — a 6-month-old Portuguese water dog that the Obama girls are naming Bo.

The selection was one of the White House's most tightly kept secrets.

President Barack Obama's daughters, 10-year-old Malia and 7-year-old Sasha, picked a black and white pup, a White House official speaking on the condition of anonymity told The Associated Press Saturday night.

The dog is a gift from Sen. Edward M. Kennedy, D-Mass., who owns several Portuguese water dogs himself.

"We couldnt be happier to see the joy that Bo is bringing to Malia and Sasha," Kennedy said in a statement. "We love our Portuguese water dogs and know that the girls — and their parents — will love theirs, too."

The Washington Post reported in its online editions Saturday night that Obama's daughters chose the name Bo for the pup because first lady Michelle Obama's father was nicknamed Diddley. The name for the dog was an apparent reference to the singer "Bo" Diddley.

White House aides told the AP that the office of the first lady arranged an exclusive deal on the dog story with the Post. The officials, who demanded anonymity because of the deal with the Post on exclusive details, said the dog was not in the White House as of Saturday evening.

Throughout the day Saturday, celebrity Web sites and bloggers were abuzz with rumors of the first family's selection of a Portuguese water dog; one site even claimed it had pictures of the future first pet.

The president had embraced the frenzy: "Oh, man, now, that's top secret," Obama joked Friday to reporters.

Obama promised his daughters a puppy during the campaign.

"This is Washington. That was a campaign promise," Obama said when he appeared on Jay Leno's talk show last month, as the audience roared with laughter. "No, I'm teasing. The dog will be there shortly."

The president and first lady had said their choice was down to either a Portuguese water dog or a Labradoodle because they were considered good pets for children who have allergies, as Malia does.

Post by: D.H.W on April 12, 2009, 08:19:37 PM
(http://i36.tinypic.com/348hs7t.jpg)

bush takes a touch  ::)
Post by: Babalawo on April 13, 2009, 02:09:32 PM
Aight enough with the bacchanal. trinis like too  much of that. lets get down to business what topic should we and the media should pressure our Honorable Patrick Manning and Mariano Browne to pursue while we have the attention of leaders from Western half of the world in their possession.

What else and what you think?
Post by: Deeks on April 13, 2009, 05:53:54 PM
Take a basketball sweat in Jean Pierre!!!!!!
Post by: dervaig on April 18, 2009, 08:03:23 AM
Obama still in Trinidad?
Post by: WestCoast on April 18, 2009, 08:07:40 AM
Obama still in Trinidad?
Post by: D.H.W on April 18, 2009, 08:12:56 AM
Obama still in Trinidad?

yeh he still here, he 4 hrs up yet?
Post by: sammy on April 18, 2009, 01:44:47 PM
obama what...
daiz a look alike we have down here. Allyuh never see vantage point a what?
Post by: weary1969 on April 19, 2009, 03:02:32 PM
D longest 4 hrs ever
Post by: dervaig on April 19, 2009, 10:08:01 PM
Itz all over.

$1BB TT spent, and for what?

4 hours, or 48 hours, what was accomplished by spending
$1BB TT on this summit?

Let the senseless murders, and kidnappings begin again.
Post by: Bakes on April 19, 2009, 10:18:29 PM
Itz all over.

$1BB TT on this summit?

Hush yuh c**t.
Post by: dervaig on April 20, 2009, 04:59:28 AM
Itz all over.

$1BB TT on this summit?

Hush yuh c**t.

How profound!
Post by: D.H.W on April 20, 2009, 08:08:56 AM
u is a propaganda tool for RamJack?
Post by: Bakes on April 20, 2009, 10:32:37 AM

How profound!

Yes, the profundity of your c**tery is truly astounding.
Post by: Blue on April 20, 2009, 12:06:38 PM
Yea people singing praise now but i was singing praise long time. Im a marketing man and just being able to market TnT free,  thats by being on big news channels like CNN, MSNBC, Aljazira, BBC, etc. Is worst any money.  And that was a good gamble by Manning being that it will happen to have the first Black President of the USA by chance.

umm, it cost $500m.
Post by: Babalawo on April 20, 2009, 01:25:32 PM
Some of yall good yes. most of the money we due to investment like creating building and infustructure that were develop and be there after the summit for tnt. scenes like these were going on in where north american government and UN officials first geting 1st class view on investments and development in the country.  When they go back to their countries they will report to the heads who are firmiliar with the nation they had been to. that eases decision to granting deals as Obama granted 30 million to fight drug trafficing and crime in the caricom.
(http://www.newsday.co.tt/galeria/2009-04-20-18-1B_SOLIS_VISIT_2.jpg)
US Secretary of Labour Donna Solis, second from left, with Christine Kangaloo, Minister of Science, Technology and Tertiary Education (left) and Fitzgerald Jeffrey, Minister of Statein the Ministry of Science, Technology and Tertiary Education, during the tour of the housing project.

(http://www.newsday.co.tt/galeria/2009-04-20-18-2B_SOLIS_VISIT_1.jpg)
Officials and trainees with the Multi-sector Skills Training (MuST) programme speak with Donna Solis, US Secretary of Labour