General => General Discussion => Topic started by: TriniCana on April 04, 2009, 11:21:46 PM

Title: Presenter held for Internet nudes
Post by: TriniCana on April 04, 2009, 11:21:46 PM

Published: April 4th, 2009
Trinidad Guardian
Akile Simon |

A news presenter at a popular radio station in Port-of-Spain has been arrested by police, after he allegedly distributed nude pictures of a popular female soca artist across the Internet. Publication of the photos reportedly stemmed from the artist’s decision to end a relationship with the suspect.
Police said the suspect posted lewd pictures and videos of the artist on the popular Facebook Web site. According to the site, the posting of pornographic material is prohibited. Officers said e-mail of the lewd material also were sent to other popular soca stars as well as entertainers, disc jockeys and radio and TV personalities.

Sources said millions of people might have had access to the material, which was “spreading like wildfire.” According to police, the suspect, who is also employed with a telecommunications company, was involved in a relationship with the soca star for the past 18 months. A few weeks ago, the artist met the suspect at the radio station during the morning period. But, according to sources, around 4 pm that day, the suspect walked down the aisle with another woman at his side. Only recently, sources said, the suspect returned from his honeymoon. According to police: “All hell broke loose” when the soca star found out the suspect had “run off” with another woman and got married.

Police said when the artist confronted the suspect about his recent marriage, he denied it. According to police, the woman ended the relationship, but the suspect disagreed. “He wanted her back, but she did not want to have anything to do with him,” said a source. Police said the suspect then allegedly started to distribute the material in what they described as “an act of revenge.” After the woman found out that nude pictures of herself were in circulation on the Internet, she went to Besson Street Police Station and lodged a report on Friday afternoon. The suspect was arrested later at his Maloney home. Police executed a search warrant at the man’s home yesterday and seized several electronic devices, including a laptop computer. Up to late yesterday, he remained in police custody, and is expected to face several charges in connection with the alleged incident.
Title: Re: Presenter held for Internet nudes
Post by: TriniCana on April 04, 2009, 11:23:28 PM
To meh rovering reporters in dis forum, ah kindly want ah full detailed report on who, when, who, and why.....by dey time ah get up in dey morning.... ;D

Doh frighten ah have meh 3 maccos on FarseBook looking for snaps..

Post by: Babalawo on April 05, 2009, 12:49:21 AM
whos the artist. if its Nadia Batson, you could keep yuh pictures  :rotfl:
Post by: Dutty on April 05, 2009, 09:35:47 AM
whos the artist. if its Nadia Batson, you could keep yuh pictures  :rotfl:

.........or saucy wow
Post by: D.H.W on April 05, 2009, 10:48:30 AM
allegedly is Precious
Post by: Brownsugar on April 05, 2009, 10:58:53 AM
We need to rename dis thread....DIS IS BACHANAL!!...

So which radio personality living Maloney??....come, come ah find peeps sticking....oh wait is Sunday peeps eh wake up yet...steups!!...
Post by: TriniCana on April 05, 2009, 11:04:15 AM
We need to rename dis thread....DIS IS BACHANAL!!...

So which radio personality living Maloney??....come, come ah find peeps sticking....oh wait is Sunday peeps eh wake up yet...steups!!...

but what dey jail is dis....BrownSugar ah was referring to you, weary, kandiTT and MrsJodie as meh local rovering reporters.  :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl:

Ah here sid down wid meh tuna sandwich and ah cokes waiting to read bout bachannel, and is dat what you come ein with ??? NAH :'(

Post by: Bourbon on April 05, 2009, 11:40:37 AM
allegedly is Precious
Hmm.
Post by: Bakes on April 05, 2009, 12:43:11 PM
allegedly is Precious

So I hearing too.

Not sure what they go charge him with though.
Post by: TriniCana on April 05, 2009, 12:47:22 PM
Okay who is Precious again ???
I only getting a visual of Patrice Roberts every time I think of this Precious person.

If you give me tunes sung, then my brain will juggle.

Anyhoo what killing me about this story is, they had a relationship; without her knowledge he went and married someone else, she confront - he denied, she dust it - he get vex and sort out revenge by circulating pics of her within her working environment...well she is in media ent ??? So basically he wanted his cake and eat it too (Capo hush).

At least he didn't chop she up...

He wife better watch she arse oui...
Post by: D.H.W on April 05, 2009, 12:55:10 PM
I only getting a visual of Patrice Roberts every time I think of this Precious person.

Anyhoo what killing me about this story is, they had a relationship; without her knowledge he went and married someone else, she confront - he denied, she dust it - he get vex and sort out revenge by circulating pics of her within her working environment...well she is in media ent ??? So basically he wanted his cake and eat it too (Capo hush).

http://www.trinijunglejuice.com/machelmontano.html

2006 RELEASES

Precious ft. Machel Montano

http://www.trinijunglejuice.com/music_soca/2006/watch_de_people.ram  ----- song
Post by: Bourbon on April 05, 2009, 01:12:08 PM

A nice smallie..had a tune called "riding it" I looking fuh some pics now. Rel pettiness all round doh.
Post by: D.H.W on April 05, 2009, 01:37:29 PM

A nice smallie..had a tune called "riding it" I looking fuh some pics now. Rel pettiness all round doh.

dat was a bess tune back in d day  :devil:
Post by: dinho on April 05, 2009, 01:56:32 PM
http://www.myspace.com/preciouslive

actually feeling kinda sorry for her...

she had come out real hot back in the days with 'Riding It', and she was supposed to be the next big thing. She was then like what patrice roberts is now..

but imo she was the first real victim of the soca mafia.

i remember in a fete in anchorage around 2000, she was performing on stage with machel. in the middle of the set machel pick up de girl, put her on top his shoulders and start to nyam..

well she dig ah real horrors off of that (she was ah kinda church girl i think) and apparently let him know about it. after that the mafia lock her off completely.. now i find that was real f***ery because she was real talented but she just get lock off all of a sudden and her career gone thru..

anyway, if them pics really hit the net and was circulating, i expect that go reach my inbox no later than end of the week..

Post by: D.H.W on April 05, 2009, 02:15:51 PM

she had come out real hot back in the days with 'Riding It', and she was supposed to be the next big thing. She was then like what patrice roberts is now..

i remember in a fete in anchorage around 2000, she was performing on stage with machel. in the middle of the set machel pick up de girl, put her on top his shoulders and start to nyam..

well she dig ah real horrors off of that (she was ah kinda church girl i think) and apparently let him know about it. after that the mafia lock her off completely.. now i find that was real f***ery because she was real talented but she just get lock off all of a sudden and her career gone thru..

anyway, if them pics really hit the net and was circulating, i expect that go reach my inbox no later than end of the week..

yeh yuh go let we know when yuh get it  :devil:
Post by: Babalawo on April 05, 2009, 02:49:02 PM

yeh yuh go let we know when yuh get it  :devil:
cosign :devil:
Post by: Bourbon on April 05, 2009, 02:52:01 PM

I feeling sorry for she too..i remember reading a article bout she and she said when she carry de lyrics of riding it home..she father ask she if she sure she could sing dat. never hear much after that...hearing dat scene bout she and machel...kinda explains why.

(http://c1.ac-images.myspacecdn.com/images01/11/m_ec1a7c7f68016a4cd469e21d5d49d2c0.jpg)

She either hadda be rel nagging or someting cuz.....jah boy....to leave she out so cold and heartless? nah man...
Post by: weary1969 on April 05, 2009, 03:09:44 PM
Jason Williams he still wukin TSTT
Post by: Babalawo on April 05, 2009, 03:12:31 PM
is JW do that?
Post by: weary1969 on April 05, 2009, 03:17:57 PM
is JW do that?

I neva say s but d rticle say d man wukin a telecommunications company so he name came 2 mind. Cyah contact none ah meh peeps.
Post by: verycute1 on April 05, 2009, 03:23:39 PM
Who???? When???
Post by: weary1969 on April 05, 2009, 03:32:24 PM
Who???? When???

U read d story all d details except who is d fool 2 put pics on d internet and who is d gyul.
Post by: weary1969 on April 05, 2009, 03:34:51 PM

Dat is d nature of d beast cyah play mass and fraid powder. Mayb she shoulda stay in d church.
Post by: STEUPS!! on April 05, 2009, 04:33:31 PM

nah he leave dey long time. ah know he have a girlfren an chile. but i highly doubt is he. plus d papers say is a news presenter. JW doh present d news, he have he own mornin show.
daiz a hard luck 4 precious if daiz true. when ppl go learn is not to take no nude pics/videos of yuhself. it have real wicked ppl out dey.

bless!!
Post by: weary1969 on April 05, 2009, 05:07:18 PM

nah he leave dey long time. ah know he have a girlfren an chile. but i highly doubt is he. plus d papers say is a news presenter. JW doh present d news, he have he own mornin show.
daiz a hard luck 4 precious if daiz true. when ppl go learn is not to take no nude pics/videos of yuhself. it have real wicked ppl out dey.

bless!!

Dem pics does come back 2 haunt yuh.
Post by: TriniCana on April 05, 2009, 06:17:44 PM
 :thinking: :waiting:
Post by: Babalawo on April 05, 2009, 06:46:26 PM
Post by: verycute1 on April 05, 2009, 06:49:51 PM
Who???? When???

U read d story all d details except who is d fool 2 put pics on d internet and who is d gyul.

exactly so who done it an who it been done to?
Post by: D.H.W on April 05, 2009, 07:02:17 PM

hmmmm it have something i should know about?  ::)
Post by: TriniCana on April 05, 2009, 07:32:50 PM
Who???? When???

verycute....hear meh eh girl. CHECK MEH second post.
Lass night ah asked dem locals for ah update for today....
Ah come ein nice dis morning with meh tuna and cokes expecting to either go in shock or buss ah charlotte street laugh....

ah still waiting to hear who, when, to who when.......
AH MISS meh Kandi Kane reporter :'(

weary and Brownsugar go get dey layoff papers juss now >:(
Post by: Bakes on April 06, 2009, 12:07:29 AM
Presenter in court today on ‘obscene print’ charge

Akile Simon

8:36 pm
April 5th, 2009

A 32-year-old radio news presenter has been granted $50,000 bail by a Justice of the Peace after he was charged with exhibiting obscene prints. Dave Murray, of Maloney, was also ordered by the JP to surrender his passport to the police. He was able to secure bail on Saturday evening at the Besson Street Police Station.

Murray is a news presenter with Radio Vision Limited, the parent company of Boom Champions 94.1FM and Power 102FM on Abercromby Street, Port-of-Spain. He is also employed with the Telecommunications Services of Trinidad and Tobago (TSTT). He is also a pilot trainee. He is expected to appear before a Port-of-Spain magistrate this morning to answer the charge.

It is alleged Murray distributed nude pictures of a female soca artiste. He was charged under the Summary Offences act Chapter 11:02, Section 46 (g) which states that is an offence for “any person who offers for sale, distribution, or who exhibits to public view, any profane, indecent, or obscene book, paper, print, drawing, painting, or representation.”

Presenter in court today on obscene prints charge | The Trinidad Guardian (http://guardian.co.tt/news/general/2009/04/06/presenter-court-today-obscene-print-charge)
Post by: triniairman on April 06, 2009, 09:55:49 AM

The gual say she is ah church girl YES!, but she singing song bout riding it and taking nude pics with a man, she not even married too.
Post by: verycute1 on April 06, 2009, 10:55:03 AM
Who???? When???

verycute....hear meh eh girl. CHECK MEH second post.
Lass night ah asked dem locals for ah update for today....
Ah come ein nice dis morning with meh tuna and cokes expecting to either go in shock or buss ah charlotte street laugh....

ah still waiting to hear who, when, to who when.......
AH MISS meh Kandi Kane reporter :'(

weary and Brownsugar go get dey layoff papers juss now >:(

Eh you see Bakes come through for you  :applause:
Presenter in court today on ‘obscene print’ charge

Akile Simon

8:36 pm
April 5th, 2009

A 32-year-old radio news presenter has been granted $50,000 bail by a Justice of the Peace after he was charged with exhibiting obscene prints. Dave Murray, of Maloney, was also ordered by the JP to surrender his passport to the police. He was able to secure bail on Saturday evening at the Besson Street Police Station.

Murray is a news presenter with Radio Vision Limited, the parent company of Boom Champions 94.1FM and Power 102FM on Abercromby Street, Port-of-Spain. He is also employed with the Telecommunications Services of Trinidad and Tobago (TSTT). He is also a pilot trainee. He is expected to appear before a Port-of-Spain magistrate this morning to answer the charge.

It is alleged Murray distributed nude pictures of a female soca artiste. He was charged under the Summary Offences act Chapter 11:02, Section 46 (g) which states that is an offence for “any person who offers for sale, distribution, or who exhibits to public view, any profane, indecent, or obscene book, paper, print, drawing, painting, or representation.”

Presenter in court today on obscene prints charge | The Trinidad Guardian (http://guardian.co.tt/news/general/2009/04/06/presenter-court-today-obscene-print-charge)

But Bakes, now that we know who done it.......................WHO it been done to and where our pictures????

You slippin man ............... ;D
Post by: elan on April 06, 2009, 12:11:17 PM

Churh gyul and daiz she profile pic....I need to go back to church yes if that's what them churc gyul and dem wearing.

If you go on stage with Machel, Saucy wow and people like these you must expect anything. Not saying it right, but you have to expect the worse and hope for the best.
Post by: capodetutticapi on April 06, 2009, 12:16:36 PM

The gual say she is ah church girl YES!, but she singing song bout riding it and taking nude pics with a man, she not even married too.
is them so called christian who goin chuch every sunday yuh ha to look out fuh.
Post by: Bakes on April 06, 2009, 12:26:47 PM
But Bakes, now that we know who done it.......................WHO it been done to and where our pictures????

You slippin man ............... ;D

Lol... nah I ent have no pictures man.  Even if ah had dem ah woulda feel bad tuh spread she...uhm... 'business' all over de place so  :rotfl:

Ah want tuh see dem doh :D
Post by: Brownsugar on April 06, 2009, 03:23:55 PM

This reminding mih of that song Shaggy sing...."Church Heathen"  ah think ?? ???   :-\

And Cana girl ah got the guys name since this morning but work in mih tail girl couldn't stop to post.... sorry...
Post by: TriniCana on April 06, 2009, 06:27:27 PM

This reminding mih of that song Shaggy sing...."Church Heathen"  ah think ?? ???   :-\

And Cana girl ah got the guys name since this morning but work in mih tail girl couldn't stop to post.... sorry...

Datz alright, ah know them kinda days all too well girl.

So this fella I'm assuming off the air by now right ???
One of meh maccos got back to me this morning. Those snaps nowhere on FarseBook.
Post by: weary1969 on April 06, 2009, 08:50:58 PM
So apperently d guy who Manning storm d station 4 is d joker. Like stupidity in he DNA. He plead Not Guilty so we will c.
Post by: TriniCana on April 06, 2009, 08:53:31 PM
.....Manning muss be under he bed crying wid laughter

David "Davy" Murray, 32, of Hamlet Trace, Laventille, appeared before Magistrate Marcia Murray (no relation) charged with "distributing pornographic material". The offence is alleged to have occurred between March 30 and April 3 at Hamlet Trace, Laventille.

The accused is one of two news presenters who Prime Minister Patrick Manning complained about over improper comments made during a news broadcast in October last year.

http://www.trinidadexpress.com/index.pl/article_news?id=161461747
Post by: fari on April 06, 2009, 09:10:31 PM
this fella need a bush bath
Post by: weary1969 on April 06, 2009, 09:20:24 PM
this fella need a bush bath

No dat is when d media hire any clown and put dem on d radio.
Post by: Bakes on April 06, 2009, 10:31:23 PM
this fella need a sampat.

^^^ fixed it fuh yuh.
Post by: Babalawo on April 13, 2009, 06:16:10 AM
So apperently d guy who Manning storm d station 4 is d joker. Like stupidity in he DNA. He plead Not Guilty so we will c.
Post by: morvant on April 15, 2009, 11:59:45 AM
no pics??
Post by: dinho on April 16, 2009, 11:10:54 PM
well i get a 2 pics here, but it eh looking like she at all, at all...
Post by: morvant on April 17, 2009, 05:36:41 AM
send them ill be the judge of that
Post by: D.H.W on April 17, 2009, 08:37:21 AM

yeh pm meh ah link
Post by: elan on April 17, 2009, 09:08:23 AM

Omar we's boys send ah lil link in the PM nah.  ;D
Post by: dinho on April 17, 2009, 09:23:13 AM
nah, on de real i seriously doubt that is her.. a kinda mampee looking ting wearing ah do rag administering ah bj..

yuh go hadda pm yuh email address if yuh really feel yuh want to see that.
Post by: Dr. Rat on April 17, 2009, 09:24:41 AM
Please send De Rat a peep.

Thanks