Sports => Football => Topic started by: triniairman on April 06, 2009, 10:45:34 AM

Title: UEFA CL- Manchester United VS FC Porto Tuesday 7th April 09
Post by: triniairman on April 06, 2009, 10:45:34 AM
Ferdinand out of Porto clash
United defender out of quarter-final first leg with groin injury

Rio Ferdinand will miss Manchester United's UEFA Champions League quarter-final first leg clash with Porto at Old Trafford on Tuesday with a groin injury.

The 30-year-old watched from the stands on Sunday as United beat Aston Villa 3-2 to go back to the top of the league but the defender has not recovered in time to be considered to face the Portuguese league leaders.

The former Leeds ace has had problems in the past with his back, an injury which kept him out of the England side that beat Slovakia 4-0 in a friendly last week.

Ferdinand returned for his country's World Cup qualifying win over Ukraine days later but was withdrawn three minutes before the end.

It is believed the centre-back picked up the groin problem there and then but Sir Alex Ferguson is hopeful he will be fit for the weekend trip to Sunderland.

The Scot also explained that all the players who missed Sunday's win through injury were unlikely to feature against Porto although Nemanja Vidic, Paul Scholes and Wayne Rooney are all available again after suspension.

http://www.skysports.com/story/0,19528,11945_5154020,00.html
Title: Re: UEFA CL- Manchester United VS FC Porto Tuesday 7th April 09
Post by: capodetutticapi on April 06, 2009, 12:20:29 PM
lookin fuh ah 3 nil victoree.
Post by: Small Magician aka Wazza on April 06, 2009, 12:22:05 PM

I called a 3-0

but with the confidence gained from yesterday and a early goal we could end this tie in the first leg

Post by: Daft Trini on April 06, 2009, 04:01:16 PM

I called a 3-0

but with the confidence gained from yesterday and a early goal we could end this tie in the first leg

agreed   :beermug:
Post by: sammy on April 06, 2009, 06:47:48 PM
 :wavetowel:
Post by: D.H.W on April 06, 2009, 07:25:40 PM
 :devil: :devil: :devil: utd utd utd  :beermug:
Post by: sammy on April 06, 2009, 08:49:35 PM
what T&T time the game starting?
Post by: D.H.W on April 06, 2009, 09:10:07 PM

2:45
Post by: freakazoid on April 07, 2009, 05:22:57 AM
cake walk
Post by: sammy on April 07, 2009, 05:38:30 AM

2:45

Post by: JDB on April 07, 2009, 06:23:06 AM
Allyuh men is the best yes. The side ent really play a good game for 4 games now. Little shaky against Inter, Unlucky against Liverpool in the scoreline but defended horribly, outplayed for long stretches against Fulham and Villa and again, defended horribly.

Porto is a decent side (better than Fulham) and what they have is confidence from rolling everybody the Portuguese league all season. Plus they have tricky strikers who could conjure up something against the run of play. A lot will depend on O'Shea (can't see Neville getting a sweat) keeping his head on and Fletcher and Carrick keeping possession.

United should be able to beat this side both home and away but the tie not dying tonight becuase Porto good for an away goal.
Post by: Small Magician aka Wazza on April 07, 2009, 12:07:29 PM
Utd starting line-up:

VDS

O'Shea
Vidic
Evans
Evra

Fletcher
Carrick
Scholes

Park
Ronaldo
Rooney

Bench:

12 Ben Foster
2 Gary Neville
11 Ryan Giggs
17 Nani
32 Carlos Tévez
41 Federico Macheda
42 Richard Eckersley
Post by: D.H.W on April 07, 2009, 12:32:24 PM
Live links

http://www.myp2p.eu/broadcast.php?matchid=35137&part=sports
Post by: freakazoid on April 07, 2009, 12:40:33 PM
i feel the only man who n celebrate macheda goal is tevez. if this kid  gets more playing time is bye bye tevez
Post by: triniairman on April 07, 2009, 12:42:00 PM
You can also watch it here:

http://www.justin.tv/herox7

http://goal2net.com/L1.html  this one works
Post by: dwolfman on April 07, 2009, 12:50:37 PM
Porto up 1-0 after 4 minutes.
Post by: WestCoast on April 07, 2009, 12:54:48 PM
no biggy
ManU does wait for the last 10 mins
Post by: dinho on April 07, 2009, 12:56:38 PM
no biggy

edit: last 15 minutes..

you have to consider the extra 5 minutes of injury time from nowhere that the refs does give them at old trafford.
Post by: dwolfman on April 07, 2009, 12:57:33 PM
They've not had the strongest of starts, but unlike the EPL away goals count against you.
Post by: WestCoast on April 07, 2009, 01:01:00 PM
Shrek VS The Hulk
Tied 1-1 :rotfl: :rotfl:

no biggy
edit: last 15 minutes..
you have to consider the extra 5 minutes of injury time from nowhere that the refs does give them at old trafford.
I stand corrected ;D
Post by: dwolfman on April 07, 2009, 01:01:45 PM
Brilliant back pass from Bruno Alves to Rooney. 1-1. Two bad passes I think from Porto, this first to Alves (rather than going forward) and then Alves to the keeper. That's the game though. 15 minutes in it is 1-1.
Post by: D.H.W on April 07, 2009, 01:06:31 PM
 :whew:
Post by: JDB on April 07, 2009, 01:08:58 PM
This one going as expected. Poor defending by United but they doing well on the balance of play.

They need to start testing Porto becuase Helton is shaky.

A 2-1 or 3-1 result tonight and they good for the 2nd leg.
Post by: dwolfman on April 07, 2009, 01:14:27 PM
They are settling into a good rhythm. They're defending better, but Porto is playing a very good away game too.
Post by: D.H.W on April 07, 2009, 01:15:48 PM
dem defenders playing ah pack ah shit yuh know stueps , one set ah one touch pass infront goal
Post by: WestCoast on April 07, 2009, 01:16:28 PM
you talkin about previous matches or this one?
as I find he has done very well so far
Post by: JDB on April 07, 2009, 01:20:41 PM

Previous.
Post by: WestCoast on April 07, 2009, 01:21:16 PM
Previous.
ok
Post by: triniairman on April 07, 2009, 01:31:57 PM
Porto have a man name "HULK" on there team  :o
Post by: freakazoid on April 07, 2009, 01:33:08 PM
Porto have a man name "HULK" on there team  :o

yeah ha noticed that when i was playing fifa 09
Post by: acb on April 07, 2009, 01:33:37 PM
United lucky to be level.

Porto should have scored about 6.

O'Shea and Evans have more in common with Akile and Wolfe, than I thought.
Constant abuse by Sissoko, Hulk and Rodriguez.
Post by: dwolfman on April 07, 2009, 01:35:24 PM
1-1 at the half. Porto haved played a very good half of away team football. Didn't sit back and defend. They did a lot of running putting the Man U backline under pressure. After a slow start the Man U team got into it and looked the stronger of the 2 teams for a part of the half, but I'd say a fairly even half.

Man U need to do better and Porto are giving nothing away (except that one equaliser).
Post by: Small Magician aka Wazza on April 07, 2009, 01:35:49 PM
this is the worst utd have played for a while...

Hairdryer needed...expect a 3-1 win for Utd

Rooney and Fletcher are the only players willing to play

Post by: dwolfman on April 07, 2009, 01:40:13 PM

Rooney and Fletcher are the only players willing to play

Thought I'd see more of Scholes up to this point.
Post by: RedDevils on April 07, 2009, 01:40:38 PM
United midfield pulling stones, Scholes and Park and Carrick need to get sub........Kiko should get a run out to.
Post by: D.H.W on April 07, 2009, 02:02:11 PM
DOMINATION
Post by: dwolfman on April 07, 2009, 02:10:09 PM
Porto get that ball upfield very quickly without making it look like an effort. Lisandro nearly punished Man U on the counter.
Post by: elan on April 07, 2009, 02:17:53 PM
Evra just got breed, got left pulling his pant up whilst wiping his leg. Then The p[layer get kick down, no call not even ah replay on the tv.
Post by: WestCoast on April 07, 2009, 02:27:01 PM
EL TORO!!!!

El Apache
Post by: elan on April 07, 2009, 02:27:42 PM
I wonder if them referee does get thank you basket in the dressing room when they visit Man United field.
Post by: dwolfman on April 07, 2009, 02:28:11 PM
I agree with the commentator. Tevez making look Ferguson look like a genious. Good work rate to make a goal from nothing.
Post by: freakazoid on April 07, 2009, 02:28:23 PM
fergie and his super subs. always scoring
Post by: acb on April 07, 2009, 02:30:31 PM
GOAL!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

BRILLIANT!!!

Fergie should sub he whole defence.

hahahahaaaaaaaaa
Post by: WestCoast on April 07, 2009, 02:30:46 PM
The Great SUBS matchup :o
Post by: D.H.W on April 07, 2009, 02:31:12 PM
FORK  :(
Post by: dwolfman on April 07, 2009, 02:31:57 PM
Dred, now the Porto manager looking like a genious. Poor marking from Man U and poor defensive work to give the initial player all that time on the ball. Two away goals?
Post by: elan on April 07, 2009, 02:35:04 PM
 :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl:
Post by: freakazoid on April 07, 2009, 02:35:58 PM
 :o  what?  0-0 next leg and porto through. hmmmm
Post by: elan on April 07, 2009, 02:36:41 PM
Porto do ah Waltz down the field and score ah goal.
Post by: dwolfman on April 07, 2009, 02:37:28 PM
How much allyuh want to bet that awarding an indirect freekick instead of a yellow card would change how players waste time. 2-2 final. Porto played well, Man U's defensive unit did not.
Post by: STEUPS!! on April 07, 2009, 02:38:08 PM
well done porto! :devil: :devil: :devil:
Post by: RedDevils on April 07, 2009, 02:39:15 PM
Time for facking Neville to retire. he to slow to react now. and he's been out of position alont in de last two games. O'shea is another pull stones. we need more cover on the right side of defence, options to limited.
Post by: acb on April 07, 2009, 02:41:25 PM
I wonder if them referee does get thank you basket in the dressing room when they visit Man United field.

after fulltime, check this:

throw in Man U half that shouldve been Hulk's ball.
a freekick for tackle on CRonaldo by Fernando that should not have been b/c Fernando got all ball.
freekick goes out well after 3 mins of ET.
Helton gets a card past the 4 min mark.
Fergie not tapping his watch.
4:53 extra time - when 3 minutes were given.

what else they want?
Man U probably wanted the ref to put the ball in the back of the net for them.

Consider the ref persona non grata at Old Trafford.
Post by: triniairman on April 07, 2009, 02:42:49 PM
All you ManU haters should know by now MnaU will be in the Final of UEFA CL..... it have no other team like them.... allure really think Porto going and knock us out?  :rotfl: :rotfl: I wish I could see the look on allure faces when we beat them 2-0 in Porto.
Post by: acb on April 07, 2009, 02:47:15 PM
All you ManU haters should know by now MnaU will be in the Final of UEFA CL..... it have no other team like them.... allure really think Porto going and knock us out?  :rotfl: :rotfl: I wish I could see the look on allure faces when we beat them 2-0 in Porto.

Porto is one of the hardest sides to beat in Porto. Go ahead and feel it easy. After laughter does come tears.

well men bawl before the game Man U winning 3-0.
At halftime, I see 2-1, and 3-1 Man U winning.

Allyuh trying to pappyshow Porto, and allyuh shouldve gotten 6 ..... in the first half.
Fernando completely shut down CRonaldo for the entire game.

Porto come to Old Trafford and run all over that defence.
Man U look like a PFL side .... from Trinidad.

Post by: freakazoid on April 07, 2009, 02:47:50 PM

when porto the great under dogs buss allyuh tail ah go come back and look 4 this post
Post by: WestCoast on April 07, 2009, 02:49:17 PM

after fulltime, check this:

throw in Man U half that shouldve been Hulk's ball.
a freekick for tackle on CRonaldo by Fernando that should not have been b/c Fernando got all ball.
freekick goes out well after 3 mins of ET.
Helton gets a card past the 4 min mark.
Fergie not tapping his watch.
4:53 extra time - when 3 minutes were given.

what else they want?
Man U probably wanted the ref to put the ball in the back of the net for them.

Consider the ref persona non grata at Old Trafford.
Big side doh need HELP from no stinkin REF :devil: :devil:

serious: yeah these kinda things becoming very Obvious now, Eh FA?
Post by: Disgruntled_Trini on April 07, 2009, 02:53:25 PM
Porto lay siege to ManUre's goal in the 1st half.

No answer for Hulk and the LB. Evans, as usual, was made to look ordinary.

As a neutral, this was one of the better games I have seen for the CL season. Porto took it to Manicou and wasn't afraid like most other sides are, when they visit the Theater of Bitches.

And as if scripted, a soft foul was called against Porto in the dying embers of the game to save ManUre.

If I was Porto I put 10 men behind the ball and send Manicou home in the 2nd leg.

Post by: STEUPS!! on April 07, 2009, 02:56:00 PM

breds ah hope yuh doh hadda eat dese words in a couple weeks. a football game is 11 vs 11. anything cud happen on any given day.
Post by: acb on April 07, 2009, 02:56:28 PM
... the Theater of Bitches ...

Post by: D.H.W on April 07, 2009, 02:59:11 PM
 :yawning: :sleepy:
Post by: freakazoid on April 07, 2009, 03:02:45 PM
why are the return legs next week? hmmm anyways  nice
Post by: samo on April 07, 2009, 03:03:47 PM
They should not have won on Sunday after getting 5 min injury time... Now they are made to look like ManUre again...

Let the excuses begin....(and the cursing)
Post by: fari on April 07, 2009, 03:04:52 PM
i knew porto would not lie down...hulk lived up to his name, the man run at defenders whole night.  when i see they start with a front 3 i say ah boy, is pressure for manu tonite.  they fully deserved to leave this game with something
Post by: Deeks on April 07, 2009, 03:05:43 PM
Which defence played better? TT or Manu?
Post by: Small Magician aka Wazza on April 07, 2009, 03:07:10 PM
They should not have won on Sunday after getting 5 min injury time... Now they are made to look like ManUre again...

we scored in 92: 34     that's 2 mins and 34 seconds into extra time.... so yuh lost that argument

We shot ourselves in the foot today... we were poor.. but better second half and we should have held out but Porto loves to f**k us over

I believe with Rio and Berba and possibly Anderson returning to the squad next week we will beat porto and advance...but it will be no easy task as I predicted before.... Credit to Porto for a good game

Next week is gonna be a cracker

Post by: dinho on April 07, 2009, 03:10:52 PM

we scored in 92: 34     that's 2 mins and 34 seconds into extra time.... so yuh lost that argument

so you don't think seeing a whole 5 minutes of extra time on the board from nowhere would give Man Utd the ability to play with freedom, instead of seeing the 2 mins they should have had and having to voom kick some hail marys into the box?

you don't think that Aston Villa, who were under the gun, would be demoralized by seeing that they backs to the wall for a whole 5 minutes again?

come nuh man, better than that.
Post by: Small Magician aka Wazza on April 07, 2009, 03:14:35 PM

we scored in 92: 34     that's 2 mins and 34 seconds into extra time.... so yuh lost that argument

so you don't think seeing a whole 5 minutes of extra time on the board from nowhere would give Man Utd the ability to play with freedom, instead of seeing the 2 mins they should have had and having to voom kick some hail marys into the box?

you don't think that Aston Villa, who were under the gun, would be demoralized by seeing that they backs to the wall for a whole 5 minutes again?

come nuh man, better than that.

good points but we still scored early...that is in the record book.. 3 points..on top of the league and that's a fact

why are discussing this in utd vs porto thread btw?
Post by: D.H.W on April 07, 2009, 03:18:11 PM
 :devil: stueps, d haters thusty for next week , like how they was thusty for the Barca game last year  :devil:
Post by: STEUPS!! on April 07, 2009, 03:22:36 PM
:devil: stueps, d haters thusty for next week , like how they was thusty for the Barca game last year  :devil:

doh play like u ent concerned bout d scoreline nah padnah. nex week eh go be easy 4 allyuh at all
Post by: samo on April 07, 2009, 03:26:23 PM
I agree Small Mag, next week ahould be a great game... Still cyah believe how much time and space they were giving them fellas...(but ah was glad)...very uncharacteristic of them..
Post by: elan on April 07, 2009, 03:45:22 PM

Porto is one of the hardest sides to beat in Porto. Go ahead and feel it easy. After laughter does come tears.

Allyuh trying to pappyshow Porto, and allyuh shouldve gotten 6 ..... in the first half.

Who is this fella. The ,man play ah real big game, no doubt. :applause:
Post by: freakazoid on April 07, 2009, 03:46:45 PM

aye barca was tottaly out a form last season , even so man u park d bus in front ah their goal when they were in nou camp
Post by: elan on April 07, 2009, 03:48:04 PM

We shot ourselves in the foot today... we were poor.. but better second half and we should have held out but Porto loves to f**k us over
I believe with Rio and Berba and possibly Anderson returning to the squad next week we will beat porto and advance...but it will be no easy task as I predicted before.... Credit to Porto for a good game

Next week is gonna be a cracker

I have to start compiling these everytime you post one. Nearly every game you does come with this line. Never once we got out played. Why is that?
Post by: freakazoid on April 07, 2009, 03:48:40 PM

yuih mean PFL side from bago

Man U look like a PFL side .... from Tobago
Post by: D.H.W on April 07, 2009, 03:51:09 PM

doh play like u ent concerned bout d scoreline nah padnah. nex week eh go be easy 4 allyuh at all

i never afraid  :devil: i trust my team. if they loss so be it, its called arrogance  :devil:
Post by: Daft Trini on April 07, 2009, 03:55:59 PM
Like man u was watching TnT defense???
Post by: triniairman on April 07, 2009, 04:02:03 PM

when porto the great under dogs buss allyuh tail ah go come back and look 4 this post
;D speaking about buss tail.... when are you gonna play meh in some FIFA?
Post by: triniairman on April 07, 2009, 04:03:57 PM

breds ah hope yuh doh hadda eat dese words in a couple weeks. a football game is 11 vs 11. anything cud happen on any given day.
I hope not too, but I been supporting ManU long enough to know Fergie will come up with a master plan for them.
Post by: freakazoid on April 07, 2009, 04:28:17 PM

;D speaking about buss tail.... when are you gonna play meh in some FIFA?
everybody running froom mih  ::)
Post by: capodetutticapi on April 07, 2009, 04:35:11 PM
from de few chances i get to see de game porto played well.should b very interestin next week.
Post by: D.H.W on April 07, 2009, 04:37:20 PM
from de few chances i get to see de game porto played well.should b very interestin next week.

dread that game was end to end could have gone anyway, rellll pace
Post by: makaveli on April 07, 2009, 04:41:12 PM

have never lost to English opposition at home..at least that what ESPN said during the game
Post by: D.H.W on April 07, 2009, 04:42:43 PM
nah  man utd beat porto home aready
Post by: makaveli on April 07, 2009, 04:47:45 PM
http://www.tribalfootball.com/below-par-man-utd-held-porto-old-trafford-237207

Below par Man Utd held by Porto at Old Trafford
08.04.09 | Ian Ferris

Porto stunned the Champions of Europe with a deserved late equaliser in a 2-2 draw against Manchester United.

The Old Trafford outfit came from behind but failed to hold on to their lead and must now become the first English team to win in Porto if they are to progress to the semi final stage of Europe's Premier football trophy.

Post by: capodetutticapi on April 07, 2009, 04:53:52 PM
just saw some hilites of de goals.rooney flick to tevez was sweet.vidic had ah sweet header saved.porto equalizer was neville fault,he leave de man alone.
Post by: Daft Trini on April 07, 2009, 04:55:27 PM
just saw some hilites of de goals.rooney flick to tevez was sweet.vidic had ah sweet header saved.porto equalizer was neville fault,he leave de man alone.

Took notes from Akile....
Post by: capodetutticapi on April 07, 2009, 05:00:57 PM

Took notes from Akile....
and he knew de man was they eh,i see when he glimpse back.
Post by: Observer on April 07, 2009, 05:26:48 PM
Porto real play ball today and when you consider they were away from home, against the champions at Old Trafford. You can only  :applause: :applause:
ManU keeper was busy, but always seemed well positioned. Very impressed with the game of the left back for Porto,Cissoko. He defended well, beat his man often going forward and delivered some deadly crosses.

On another note,allyuh see the beat Hulk hit Evra, ah bawl out when ah see dat. Tevez covered and actually
fouled Hulk in the box, but no call.
Post by: giggsy11 on April 07, 2009, 07:48:51 PM
All yuh goatmouth men and women need tuh stop makin blasted predictions!  Men playin like dey mentally and physically bun since dey out played Inter in Italy and all yuh talkin about 3-nil?! Plus allyuh doh think Porto or United players does read this forum? Ah watin tuh see how the rest of the season play out, if we win great if not let the great inquisition begin! As long as no English team win the CL and anybody but Liverstool win
Post by: Small Magician aka Wazza on April 07, 2009, 09:31:21 PM
All yuh goatmouth men and women need tuh stop makin blasted predictions!  Men playin like dey mentally and physically bun since dey out played Inter in Italy and all yuh talkin about 3-nil?! Plus allyuh doh think Porto or United players does read this forum? Ah watin tuh see how the rest of the season play out, if we win great if not let the great inquisition begin! As long as no English team win the CL and anybody but Liverstool win

when I make a prediction I base it on previous facts eg confidence gained vs villa and big names coming back in but credit to porto for making life difficult and we were mentally and physically out of it today...but some men does just bawl out scorelines and put devils and LOL'S and embarrass the thread

Post by: ann3boys on April 08, 2009, 06:43:58 AM
I was so lucky to get to watch this game ...what a really good football match. In my opinion
the result reflected the status of the game- a draw
really good entertainment, especially since I don't support either of these teams...
my only team is T & T !!!yay! ;D
Post by: Daft Trini on April 08, 2009, 02:03:29 PM
Watch the game again this morning.....

Ronaldo is a hindrance in the united attack... yes he can score but he does only be successful with 20% of the dribbles and free kicks he does try.
Post by: giggsy11 on April 09, 2009, 10:51:46 AM
Watch the game again this morning.....

Ronaldo is a hindrance in the united attack... yes he can score but he does only be successful with 20% of the dribbles and free kicks he does try.

The amn giving with his right hand and taking back with the left! He just not doing what he is capable of doing and he pullin everybody stones as a result!
Post by: Observer on April 09, 2009, 11:28:21 AM
Wow! Ronaldo gorn from World Player of the year to pulling stones  :rotfl:

Ronaldo has not shown the same form as last year and it shows he is still not mature mentally.

He was responsible for ManU's win in a crucial fixture against Villa and maybe just maybe ManU are
becoming too dependent on him. Almost like Milan and Kaka. Porto gifted ManU that result & yes Ronaldo
did not have a strong game but lets face it many of the squad played below the level on the night.

Most dribblers are not successful the majority of the time. What you cannot measure when considering Ronaldo's contribution is the space he creates for others due to the attention he attracts from the opposition.
Post by: giggsy11 on April 09, 2009, 11:51:33 AM

Ronaldo has not shown the same form as last year and it shows he is still not mature mentally.

He was responsible for ManU's win in a crucial fixture against Villa and maybe just maybe ManU are
becoming too dependent on him. Almost like Milan and Kaka. Porto gifted ManU that result & yes Ronaldo
did not have a strong game but lets face it many of the squad played below the level on the night.

Most dribblers are not successful the majority of the time. What you cannot measure when considering Ronaldo's contribution is the space he creates for others due to the attention he attracts from the opposition.

Yeah he pullin stones, last year was last year. He still has to do it year in and year out. United is not over reliant on Ronaldo, the team has won inspite of his careless and unfocused play. His lack of effort in most areas of the field has left the team at a defensive disadvantage- sure he scored two goals against Villa but he also lost the ball an failed to even track back that eventually led to Villa's 2nd goal. Against Porto he once again made  a careless pass that was broken up that eventually led to the first goal. Nobody expects him to top last year but at least play as though you care which is what he did the year before last season when in my opinion he was a better all around player. He was setting teammates up and scoring goals. When was the last itme he drove to the byline with spead and put in a decent cross? The man playing like he forgot how to run with spead while carrying the ball. So yes he pulling stones this year and I am not even comparing him to last year's form!
Post by: Observer on April 09, 2009, 01:33:41 PM

Yeah he pullin stones, last year was last year. He still has to do it year in and year out. United is not over reliant on Ronaldo, the team has won inspite of his careless and unfocused play. His lack of effort in most areas of the field has left the team at a defensive disadvantage- sure he scored two goals against Villa but he also lost the ball an failed to even track back that eventually led to Villa's 2nd goal. Against Porto he once again made  a careless pass that was broken up that eventually led to the first goal. Nobody expects him to top last year but at least play as though you care which is what he did the year before last season when in my opinion he was a better all around player. He was setting teammates up and scoring goals. When was the last itme he drove to the byline with spead and put in a decent cross? The man playing like he forgot how to run with spead while carrying the ball. So yes he pulling stones this year and I am not even comparing him to last year's form!

I can't believe this I eh even a ManU fan yet I defending CR. But here what he is still the teams leading goal scorer, way more than the team's strikers and third in assist. Without him allyuh would ah be ketching allyuh ass.

Agreed he give away the ball in the Porto game, but it still had 6 flickin men behind the ball.
Same against Villa, he lost the ball at the top of Aston Villas penalty area (that is 80 yds from allyuh goal). Neville back back all the way into the box, never confronted pedestrian Carew. He looked up cross and two men allowed the Villa striker to out jump them and score. All game ManU was getting killed in the air, yet crosses was coming in like rain and yet allyuh blame CR.  giggsy11 yuh good we  ;D
Yet everyone focus on Ronaldo giving away the ball.
Post by: elan on April 09, 2009, 01:48:35 PM
Is frighten men frighten. They understress in the EPL, all kinda old team beating them or making them fighter harder than they want to and now they European dreams quickly becoming a nightmare.

I hope the Carling Cup good enough.
Title: Manchester United vs FC Porto Thread (15-Apr-09).
Post by: Flex on April 14, 2009, 08:47:36 AM
FC Porto vs Manchester United - Champions League return-leg.

2:30pm EST - ESPN2 & ESPN HD.
Title: Flashback - Man utd. vs FC Porto 2004
Post by: Andre on April 14, 2009, 11:08:06 AM
good "where are they now" read.

i forget bout some of these players like djemba djemba & kleberson.

http://news.bbc.co.uk/sport2/hi/football/europe/7988272.stm

Title: Re: Manchester United vs FC Porto Thread (15-Apr-09).
Post by: Small Magician aka Wazza on April 14, 2009, 03:11:04 PM
Massive Game...one of those games where Utd can prove their class and power

It's winnable but its gonna be tough

100% Focus and Dedication and we will win
(http://i36.photobucket.com/albums/e7/ruud1000/utdbarca9.jpg)

Ferdinand fit for Porto clash

United's bid to become the first English visitors to beat Porto - and more importantly to reach a third successive UEFA Champions League semi-final - has been boosted by the news that Rio Ferdinand is fit.

The influential defender has missed the Reds' last three games, against Aston Villa (3-2), Porto (2-2) and Sunderland (2-1), but he is now ready to resume his centre-back partnership with Nemanja Vidic at the Estadio do Dragao on Wednesday night.

"Rio Ferdinand is fit, he'll start tomorrow [Wednesday]," Sir Alex Ferguson confirmed at his pre-match press conference in Portugal. "He trained on Friday, Saturday and Sunday [and again at Estadio do Dragao on Tuesday night]."

Ferdinand and Vidic haven't completed a game together since the Reds triumphed in the last round by beating Internazionale 2-0 at Old Trafford. That was also the last game in which United kept a clean sheet.

"Rio always makes a difference when he's in the team," the boss said. "It's the experience and the quality he has in his game. It will also see us back to the partnership of Ferdinand and Vidic, which has been the cornerstone of great defensive performances this season."

While the defensive ranks are strengthened by Rio's return, the midfield options have been depleted by the absence of Darren Fletcher, who did not fly out with the squad from Manchester. Sir Alex informed us the Scot sustained a hamstring injury in the first meeting with Porto at Old Trafford last Tuesday.

Travelling squad: Van der Sar, Foster, Kuszczak; Neville, Evra, Ferdinand, Vidic, Rafael, Fabio, O'Shea, J. Evans; Ronaldo, Anderson, Scholes, Gibson, Carrick, Park, Nani, Giggs; Rooney, Tevez, Berbatov, Macheda.

My squad

VDS

Neville(he got 2 full games in a week and his experience will be more useful than o'shea)
Rio
Vidic
Evra

Nani
Anderson
Carrick
Ronaldo

Rooney
Berbatov

Bench: Foster..Rafael..Evans...Scholes..Giggs..Tevez..Macheda
Post by: acb on April 14, 2009, 03:12:09 PM
ah waiting to hear the predictions for this game.
Post by: elan on April 14, 2009, 03:30:29 PM
nother team in Red going home.
Post by: giggsy11 on April 14, 2009, 03:36:37 PM
ah waiting to hear the predictions for this game.

No f^cking predictions! All goatmout fans keep yuh f^cking predictions tuh yuh self! We don't need dem! If yuh so good yuh should go predict the damn lottery!
Post by: RedDevils on April 14, 2009, 07:38:10 PM
my squad.....

VDS
Rafael     Rio     Vidic    Evra

Ronaldo     Scholes     Anderson      Park

Giggs

Berbatov or Rooney.
Post by: D.H.W on April 14, 2009, 07:49:06 PM
 :salute:
Post by: capodetutticapi on April 14, 2009, 08:45:53 PM
manchester united all de way,all day.
Post by: elan on April 14, 2009, 08:46:29 PM
(http://www.slycraft.com/surrender-5.jpg)
Post by: sammy on April 14, 2009, 09:00:04 PM

u must be mistaken....this is Utd vs Porto thread, not the Barca annihilates Chelsea thread. 
Post by: Daft Trini on April 14, 2009, 09:10:21 PM
Hopefully CR7 will stop this panty man antics and play some football...
Post by: elan on April 14, 2009, 09:16:23 PM

u must be mistaken....this is Utd vs Porto thread, not the Barca annihilates Chelsea thread. 

Sorry I did not know you all in the semis already. The last game I see you all could not beat Porto at Home.
Post by: triniairman on April 14, 2009, 09:55:58 PM
I have to laugh everytime I read a ManU thread and see the haters come on here and talk sh*t and when we win they still talking sh*t.... I think we should order some toilet paper for them out of courtesy, so that when they finally stop talking, they can wipe their mouth off from the shit stains they accumulated over the years.
Post by: Disgruntled_Trini on April 15, 2009, 05:40:26 AM
Looks like Manicou's last day for CA football in 09 is today. Porto will finish all yuh in the Dragao!!!
Post by: capodetutticapi on April 15, 2009, 07:42:13 AM
any links?
Post by: 100% Barataria on April 15, 2009, 07:51:09 AM
any links?

Yuh sure yuh have de stomach to watch dis boy?  ;D
Post by: acb on April 15, 2009, 07:59:19 AM
it'll definitely be on www.atdhe.net (http://www.atdhe.net)
Post by: capodetutticapi on April 15, 2009, 07:59:30 AM
any links?

Yuh sure yuh have de stomach to watch dis boy?  ;D
yuh right.it will be bloody and brutal.say wuh,hard luck fuh de portuguese. ;D
Post by: Andre on April 15, 2009, 08:02:39 AM
Jamaican sprint sensation and Manchester United fan Usain Bolt offers some words of encouragement ahead of United's Champions League quarter-final second leg against Porto.

http://news.bbc.co.uk/sport1/hi/football/8000085.stm

BOMBOCLAT!!!
Post by: acb on April 15, 2009, 08:19:09 AM
Jamaican sprint sensation and Manchester United fan Usain Bolt offers some words of encouragement ahead of United's Champions League quarter-final second leg against Porto.

http://news.bbc.co.uk/sport1/hi/football/8000085.stm

BOMBOCLAT!!!

great - a yardie with a waterdown American accent supporting a rank shit side.

choot em up fireman bumbaclat.
Post by: elan on April 15, 2009, 08:42:06 AM
I have to laugh everytime I read a ManU thread and see the haters come on here and talk sh*t and when we win they still talking sh*t.... I think we should order some toilet paper for them out of courtesy, so that when they finally stop talking, they can wipe their mouth off from the shit stains they accumulated over the years.

Post by: D.H.W on April 15, 2009, 09:51:22 AM
live links

http://www.myp2p.eu/broadcast.php?matchid=35851&part=sports
Post by: Andre on April 15, 2009, 11:25:16 AM
rafa call de Spirit of Istanbul yesterday.

now he boy fergie caling the Spirit of 1999.

spirits everywhere.

http://news.bbc.co.uk/sport2/hi/football/europe/7999100.stm
Post by: RedDevils on April 15, 2009, 11:40:51 AM
Glory Glory Man-United  :devil:

C'mon UNITED.
Post by: capodetutticapi on April 15, 2009, 11:45:26 AM
saddle up fellas,1 hour to go.
Post by: warmonga on April 15, 2009, 11:50:27 AM
I hope dem faggots from Manchester loose..
Post by: RedDevils on April 15, 2009, 11:50:55 AM
Starting line up for UNITED.

Van der Sar, O'Shea, Evra, Ferdinand, Vidic, Anderson, Giggs, Carrick, Ronaldo, Berbatov, Rooney.

Subs: Foster, Neville, Nani, Scholes, Evans, Tevez, Macheda.
Post by: capodetutticapi on April 15, 2009, 11:52:03 AM
I hope dem faggots from Manchester loose..
war yuh still daggerrin.take care u wood fall off. ;D
Post by: freakazoid on April 15, 2009, 12:45:15 PM
interesting formation by manu
Post by: Touches on April 15, 2009, 12:48:15 PM
Hello...My name is Touches and I am a Manchester United Hater.

Fire for alyuh...Porto to win 1-0.

Post by: freakazoid on April 15, 2009, 12:51:17 PM
nah manu going to socre
Post by: WestCoast on April 15, 2009, 12:51:40 PM
Fire for alyuh...Porto to win 1-0.
dais what i goin with
Post by: D.H.W on April 15, 2009, 12:52:12 PM
fork off bitches >:( goal  :beermug: Ronaldo 1 nil
Post by: elan on April 15, 2009, 12:52:16 PM
What a freaking goal. fireeeeeeee on that one.  :o

Keeper was sleeping though.
Post by: freakazoid on April 15, 2009, 12:53:14 PM
yeah  man u are going to score in 90 mins  cant be stopped thing is how many are porto going to score. if any
Post by: WestCoast on April 15, 2009, 12:54:13 PM
SWAN DIVE boy scored?
well look ting
Braveheart knew what he was doin
Post by: dinho on April 15, 2009, 12:55:17 PM
come Hulk...

get angry so i can laugh at quintuple volume when this game done.
Post by: freakazoid on April 15, 2009, 12:55:56 PM
o i forgot to say bullet sah
Post by: elan on April 15, 2009, 12:56:10 PM
SWAN DIVE boy scored?
well look ting
Braveheart knew what he was doin

Blistering goal Swan girl scored absolutely amazing. Hit and hope, but amazing.

Man United can't win the ball back since though.
Post by: freakazoid on April 15, 2009, 12:59:07 PM
fergie  formation seem to be wuking
Post by: triniairman on April 15, 2009, 01:04:55 PM
I only seeing the haters posting bout the game lol.... this game mean so much to them... CR7 good for another goal. C'MON REDS :wavetowel: :wavetowel:
Post by: chinee boi on April 15, 2009, 01:10:15 PM
all yuh see the man on Porto, he name is Hulk  ;D
Post by: elan on April 15, 2009, 01:12:02 PM
Hater here....when would players in the EPL look so calm and composed on the ball. These Porto player on a different level to Man United. That is how players should be.
Post by: freakazoid on April 15, 2009, 01:12:42 PM
man u have to b careful porto now start 2 find thier footing
Post by: triniairman on April 15, 2009, 01:14:29 PM
Hater here....when would players in the EPL look so calm and composed on the ball. These Porto player on a different level to Man United. That is how players should be.
Well they at home what you expect? Watch past ManU games at home and then ask youself why can't my favorite team play like ManU.
Post by: WestCoast on April 15, 2009, 01:15:08 PM
man u have to b careful porto now start 2 find thier footing
buh how so many porto fellas slippin when they make a cross
i see two in the last few minutes
Post by: freakazoid on April 15, 2009, 01:15:28 PM
ronaldo has 2 be  the most loved/hated person in the world
Post by: Mango Chow! on April 15, 2009, 01:18:20 PM
ronaldo has 2 be  the most loved/hated person in the world

Is only manu fans dat really love him and even so, it have a lot of die hard manu fans and all that hate 'im. 
Post by: capodetutticapi on April 15, 2009, 01:18:55 PM
c'mon united.
Post by: elan on April 15, 2009, 01:20:46 PM
Well they at home what you expect? Watch past ManU games at home and then ask youself why can't my favorite team play like ManU.

No way. I am talking about individual technique and composure. No hurry, no fuss, just like when they played at Man United. Not hating on Man United perse, but the levl of individual ability from players.
Post by: WestCoast on April 15, 2009, 01:26:41 PM
beautiful header...wide
Post by: freakazoid on April 15, 2009, 01:27:48 PM
porto i really apologise  4 saying u all were an easy team. allyuh bossing the game and is only ah matter ah time
Post by: capodetutticapi on April 15, 2009, 01:28:51 PM
allyuh give meh ah good link please
Post by: sammy on April 15, 2009, 01:35:54 PM
porto bossing what?
UTD took their foot of the gas  only to add in a lil rev now and then.
We've had the better chances.
Post by: triniairman on April 15, 2009, 01:36:28 PM
http://www.atdhe.net/ the first link works for me
Post by: capodetutticapi on April 15, 2009, 01:40:01 PM
http://www.atdhe.net/ the first link works for me
thank u. :beermug:
Post by: Mango Chow! on April 15, 2009, 01:45:59 PM
The kinda goal yuh hate to see a man that yuh hate score it, but it was beautiful. Somebody prior mentioned that Helton was sleepin' on that shot and he was right.  He should have done a little better on that and at least get a hand to it.
Post by: capodetutticapi on April 15, 2009, 01:55:20 PM
manchester need 1 more fuh insurance.cyar afford a late equaliser
Post by: capodetutticapi on April 15, 2009, 01:56:24 PM
com on giggs do better than that.
Post by: elan on April 15, 2009, 01:57:06 PM
manchester need 1 more fuh insurance.cyar afford a late equaliser

And ah feel they taking bait from Porto, cause Porto killing the game and Man United playing really deep.
Post by: elan on April 15, 2009, 01:57:55 PM
Siskhoko is Rooney daddy.  :devil:
Post by: capodetutticapi on April 15, 2009, 01:59:38 PM
tell allyuh it woulda have blood
Post by: freakazoid on April 15, 2009, 02:02:03 PM
this game looking 1all -ish
Post by: capodetutticapi on April 15, 2009, 02:09:10 PM
is only ah matter a time till we score again.
Post by: elan on April 15, 2009, 02:09:57 PM
this game looking 1all -ish

Nah... I could see United getting a 2nd if they play a little.

All them United men hiding biting they finger nails. Come out and beat yuh chest nah man don't hide look yuh winning.  :devil:
Post by: capodetutticapi on April 15, 2009, 02:12:05 PM
link dong and out.
Post by: freakazoid on April 15, 2009, 02:12:46 PM
ah dont mind porto getting knocked out but they n desreve to lose d game
Post by: freakazoid on April 15, 2009, 02:14:26 PM
i can c barca picking up 1 or 2 porto players
Post by: freakazoid on April 15, 2009, 02:21:12 PM
i think thats a bad sub.  scholes doesnt have the pace to handle them porto men
Post by: capodetutticapi on April 15, 2009, 02:25:33 PM
nice try by wayne
Post by: capodetutticapi on April 15, 2009, 02:27:43 PM
good save by VDS
Post by: freakazoid on April 15, 2009, 02:34:44 PM
good fight porto.

all english semifinal
Post by: capodetutticapi on April 15, 2009, 02:36:30 PM
well fought victory for manchester united.
Post by: Bitter on April 15, 2009, 02:36:41 PM
Vidic + Ferdinand + van der Sar = clean sheet
Post by: triniairman on April 15, 2009, 02:37:08 PM
 ;D ;D ;D in your face HATERS
Post by: WestCoast on April 15, 2009, 02:37:25 PM
my crystal ball has dyslexia :D

Good one ManU
Post by: sammy on April 15, 2009, 02:37:38 PM
 :applause: :wavetowel:
Post by: Daft Trini on April 15, 2009, 02:38:02 PM
Liverfool FC in the semis ?
Post by: elan on April 15, 2009, 02:38:24 PM
Vidic + Ferdinand + van der Sar = clean sheetlucky
Post by: Daft Trini on April 15, 2009, 02:39:34 PM
Vidic + Ferdinand + van der Sar = clean sheetlucky

Jess worry about Barca bredda... Let it be an all EPL final again  :beermug:
Post by: elan on April 15, 2009, 02:39:38 PM
Sikhoko send this for Rooney and tell him he could lend it to Ronaldo if he want.

(http://www.aim.org/images/get_out_of_jail.gif)
Post by: elan on April 15, 2009, 02:40:15 PM

you around....the belly wuk easy up?
Post by: freakazoid on April 15, 2009, 02:40:25 PM
manu jus do enough for the win. arsenal is going to be  a nice game. some1 go have to take out fabregas.

i find the manu fans here are real good weather fans. u cant hear anything from them until manu safe lol waggonists
Post by: acb on April 15, 2009, 02:40:49 PM
Vidic + Ferdinand + van der Sar = clean sheet

Interesting that Evra eh make that equation.
what a shittong - take beat whole game.
Post by: Mango Chow! on April 15, 2009, 02:41:13 PM
I think this game was lost by a lot of poor decision-making by Porto.  A whole lot of bad passing and poor tackling when they had opportunities to build something in the midfield.   One of the biggest differences between English teams and these teams from Spain, Portugal and France is the space that they allow these English teams to operate with and that which the teams like manu and liverpool don't allow these other teams.  Every time you see manu and them win close games it comes down to those little things for me.  Porto didn't make the necessary adjustments to win this game. The same way swan-dive boy took that shot in the 6th minute, is the same way that Porto could have put vds under pressure especially after that downpour at halftime.  Like they didn't really want to win this game.  Munny pass. :devil:
Post by: Daft Trini on April 15, 2009, 02:42:38 PM

Never was worried bredda...!

Ah know yuh bamsee could ah cut nail in the last 11 mins of that game....!
Post by: WestCoast on April 15, 2009, 02:42:54 PM
Semi-finals
The first leg matches will be played on 28 April and 29 April, while the second leg matches will be played on 5 May and 6 May 2009.

Team #1              Agg.   Team #2   1st leg     2nd leg   
Manchester United  1      Arsenal      29 Apr     5 May
Barcelona              2      Chelsea     28 Apr      6 May
Post by: acb on April 15, 2009, 02:44:46 PM
Wayne and the Voyeur on the next episode of The Special One TV will be one for the ages as they line up the CL clash.

Post by: WestCoast on April 15, 2009, 02:45:59 PM
I think this game was lost by a lot of poor decision-making by Porto.  A whole lot of bad passing and poor tackling when they had opportunities to build something in the midfield.   One of the biggest differences between English teams and these teams from Spain, Portugal and France is the space that they allow these English teams to operate with and that which the teams like manu and liverpool don't allow these other teams.  Every time you see manu and them win close games it comes down to those little things for me.  Porto didn't make the necessary adjustments to win this game. The same way swan-dive boy took that shot in the 6th minute, is the same way that Porto could have put vds under pressure especially after that downpour at halftime.  Like they didn't really want to win this game.  Munny pass. :devil:
yeah
well said man
Post by: Observer on April 15, 2009, 02:47:50 PM
Yuh really have to give ManU credit, they know how to win. Even when they not at their best they can get a result.
Admirable quality
Post by: acb on April 15, 2009, 02:50:40 PM
Yuh really have to give ManU credit, they know how to win. Even when they not at their best they can get a result.
Admirable quality

yuh giving ManUre too much credit. Porto had their chances and didn't convert them.
Post by: giggsy11 on April 15, 2009, 02:57:53 PM
Well done United, first English team to beat Porto in Portugal! Great team effort, hard luck dey Porto,yuh actually gave the hators' hope! I figured out what is different about Ronaldo this season aside from the negative tude. He appears to have lost his speed and thus his ability to run by men, hence him not taking men tuh the byline anymore.
Post by: Mr Fix-it on April 15, 2009, 02:58:31 PM
Wood.....Glory Glory Man United.............. :devil: :rotfl:
Post by: acb on April 15, 2009, 03:00:04 PM
Well done United, first English team to beat Porto in Portugal! Great team effort, hard luck dey Porto,yuh actually gave the hators' hope! I figured out what is different about Ronaldo this season aside from the negative tude. He appears to have lost his speed and thus his ability to run by men, hence him not taking men tuh the byline anymore.

more like he need a new beat.
that step over shit was 1996 on 2nd grounds in Skinner Park.

men doh fall fuh that nonsense anymore.

Post by: sammy on April 15, 2009, 04:27:42 PM
Admirable quality

Post by: elan on April 15, 2009, 04:36:41 PM

Never was worried bredda...!

Ah know yuh bamsee could ah cut nail in the last 11 mins of that game....!

:rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl:
Post by: triniairman on April 15, 2009, 05:18:44 PM
Admirable quality
Great Coach :applause:
Post by: Observer on April 15, 2009, 06:28:35 PM
Admirable quality
Great Coach :applause:

Yes indeed but great coaches need great players and United have both.
Post by: Filho on April 15, 2009, 07:21:32 PM
The kinda goal yuh hate to see a man that yuh hate score it, but it was beautiful. Somebody prior mentioned that Helton was sleepin' on that shot and he was right.  He should have done a little better on that and at least get a hand to it.

I find Helton didn't have a chance in hell...dat ball was moving away from him the whole time. And at pace to boot. His positioning was good, as he was a few feet off his line. He tried to move his feet and he went full stretch..but that ball was flying and moving away from him. No chance in hell imo.

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=KmNSoxSCKvs
Post by: Mango Chow! on April 15, 2009, 07:45:03 PM

I find Helton didn't have a chance in hell...dat ball was moving away from him the whole time. And at pace to boot. His positioning was good, as he was a few feet off his line. He tried to move his feet and he went full stretch..but that ball was flying and moving away from him. No chance in hell imo.

It's not all that easy to tell because the replay hardly shows the whole picture with both players in the frame simultaneously from the time the shot was taken.  It look as though Helton was just a tad bit slow in moving his feet, after the shot was well on its way.  On a shot like that (or any shot, for that matter) you have to read it quickly and start shuffling your feet to get across to it  I agree, the shot had pace, but even so, Helton had time and he should have seen it all the way.  All that considered, I figure he could have gotten at least a hand to it.
Post by: Bourbon on April 15, 2009, 07:55:14 PM
Admirable quality

People here certainly cyar do dat.
Post by: Small Magician aka Wazza on April 15, 2009, 09:12:54 PM
manu jus do enough for the win. arsenal is going to be  a nice game. some1 go have to take out fabregas.

i find the manu fans here are real good weather fans. u cant hear anything from them until manu safe lol waggonists

any fan that has a laptop or computer infront of them during a game is a c**t...so feel free to be in that category...the real fans post before and after a game...even at half time

we'll leave the in game nonsense to elan and acb
Post by: elan on April 15, 2009, 09:59:22 PM
manu jus do enough for the win. arsenal is going to be  a nice game. some1 go have to take out fabregas.

any fan that has a laptop or computer infront of them during a game is a c**t...so feel free to be in that category...the real fans post before and after a game...even at half time

Yuh talking shyte you disaapear since the day before, like you was watching the plane ride.. You know you could not deal with the pressure that yuh team was under. Everygame you predicting results.....this game you hiding.  Real fan...real fans nothing. Scare is what. We don't hide, we support we team cut arse or victory....try it yuh might like it.

I was waiting for you I know yuh was coming with some excuse when yuh feel it safe.
Post by: Daft Trini on April 15, 2009, 10:09:08 PM

What if you watching the game on your lap top??? and have multiple windows open... ???
Post by: Small Magician aka Wazza on April 15, 2009, 10:22:34 PM

What if you watching the game on your lap top??? and have multiple windows open... ???

I meant it as posting during the game ... i just dont understand it...never will... Guess its how some people cope with game pressure

Post by: sammy on April 16, 2009, 05:35:16 AM

so u could watch the game in one window, read the shit haters does write, wonder how big man could be sooooo stupid, reply to them and doh miss something going on in the field all at the same time?
Post by: D.H.W on April 16, 2009, 05:54:37 AM
bitches  :devil: cah beat a big team  :beermug:
Post by: Daft Trini on April 16, 2009, 05:58:21 AM

so u could watch the game in one window, read the shit haters does write, wonder how big man could be sooooo stupid, reply to them and doh miss something going on in the field all at the same time?

I just trying to play devil's advocate... me bredda I does post before and after the game....! I doh give one fack about the haters. Just a few weeks ago man was talking about the humiliation at the hand of Liverfool.... how humiliating that the get they arse buss home and cayr make champions league semis  :beermug:
Post by: giggsy11 on April 16, 2009, 06:05:10 AM

I just trying to play devil's advocate... me bredda I does post before and after the game....! I doh give one fack about the haters. Just a few weeks ago man was talking about the humiliation at the hand of Liverfool.... how humiliating that the get they arse buss home and cayr make champions league semis  :beermug:

Right, Liverstool, dey manager and dey fans geh all cockey becuase dey score 4 on us and Real- so dey felt like dey reach! By the way how did that work out?
Post by: Daft Trini on April 16, 2009, 06:25:30 AM

Right, Liverstool, dey manager and dey fans geh all cockey becuase dey score 4 on us and Real- so dey felt like dey reach! By the way how did that work out?

Rafa stop talking and he went back to waiting tables at Azad Manzil on Barlow Moor Rd.  :beermug:

Rumor has it that he wuk last night so he could get good tips, because the United Faithful was out celebrating their semi final spot.
Post by: giggsy11 on April 16, 2009, 06:53:04 AM

I meant it as posting during the game ... i just dont understand it...never will... Guess its how some people cope with game pressure

I hear yuh on the postin while watching yuh team play. Seems like yuh will be half arse watchin the match. Shite I don't even want tuh talk tuh anyone when I watchin at home, farless take the time tuh type. But tuh each dey own.
Post by: Filho on April 16, 2009, 07:27:25 AM

It's not all that easy to tell because the replay hardly shows the whole picture with both players in the frame simultaneously from the time the shot was taken.  It look as though Helton was just a tad bit slow in moving his feet, after the shot was well on its way.  On a shot like that (or any shot, for that matter) you have to read it quickly and start shuffling your feet to get across to it  I agree, the shot had pace, but even so, Helton had time and he should have seen it all the way.  All that considered, I figure he could have gotten at least a hand to it.

i hear yah. and i actually agree with everything you say, but the difference is i doh blame him, cuz I thnk the flight of the ball changed on him. so his intial anticipation was probably for a shot that seemed to be a lot closer to him...then the ball pick up a wicked swerve to his right. I think these days keepers caught between a rock and a hard place. players can move the ball in such ridiculous ways now that some keepers end up actually over-diving for a shot...so i feel reaction times for knuckling, swerving shots will seem a bitter slower as keepers nowadays have to do a lil extra calculting for the flight of today's lighter ball. look at Alex's freekick against Liverpool. he was closer in and pretty much shot it straight at reina. True there was a wall in front of reina..but the reason he didn't at least get a hand to it was that lil swerve right at the end of the ball's flight. Reina's reaction is 'slow' for someone of his ability cuz for a slit second I feel he thought he had it. It was looking like a straight punch over..next ting you know, the poor fella realize he actually hadda fly...

Post by: dinho on April 16, 2009, 07:55:07 AM
allyuh men is some dutty, stinking, two face, lyinghypocrites.. lol

agreed, i cyah post during a game when my team playing..

but why de ass yuh cyah post at half time?
Post by: Marcos on April 16, 2009, 08:11:16 AM
I missed the game cuz of work and only saw the highlight of the goal around midnight last night.
Needless to say it took me a while to fall asleep.
All I can say is WOW.

How can such an @$$hole be so good?

Goal of the year
Post by: giggsy11 on April 16, 2009, 08:48:04 AM

Maybe superstition or you maybe watching the gameat a bar?
Post by: acb on April 16, 2009, 08:48:09 AM
wait nah ... dat was me dey dat get call out from small pin?

Ah man talking about game pressure like if he playing in the damn game and cyar multitask.

If ah remember well, it does have a chatroom going guns when TT playing WCQ.

allyuh "men" good yes.
Post by: dinho on April 16, 2009, 08:51:22 AM

lol. allyuh men lying and yuh know it...

90' minute, whistle blow and is only ah setta 'glory, glory' posting all over the place.

it have ah trotters outlet in yuh backyard or what?
Post by: giggsy11 on April 16, 2009, 09:48:15 AM

lol. allyuh men lying and yuh know it...

90' minute, whistle blow and is only ah setta 'glory, glory' posting all over the place.

it have ah trotters outlet in yuh backyard or what?

Look for me is superstition- I like tuh let things play out before commenting. Win, lose or draw I will comment. I also refuse to buy into the new age of instant gratification; my phone is to talk on not tuh listen to music or access the internet.
Post by: Coop's on April 16, 2009, 10:24:48 AM
Admirable quality

yuh giving ManUre too much credit. Porto had their chances and didn't convert them.

OK give Porto all the credit for that  :devil:
Post by: elan on April 16, 2009, 10:40:50 AM
When you watching a shyte team trying they best to hold on you can do anything.....and when you watching a big team who you don't have to worry about you can do anything.   :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl:
Post by: 2cents on April 16, 2009, 05:19:51 PM
What were the views on the Porto players. I'm sure nobody really gets to watch Portuguese league so it was good to take a look at them. Fernando was excellent he remind me of Flamini so maybe Arsenal should take a look. The right and left backs and several attacking players were also good so will see if anybody take notice in d summer.
Post by: sammy on April 16, 2009, 09:13:09 PM

cause daiz the time to go and too too