Sports => Football => Topic started by: Mango Chow! on April 15, 2009, 06:53:06 PM

Title: Champions' League Semi Final, leg 1: manchester united vs arsenal
Post by: Mango Chow! on April 15, 2009, 06:53:06 PM
Might as well start the thread now because it done have a "Chelsea vs Barcelona" thread.  Besides.....might as well give the arsenal faithful some time to air their points of view becuz, from the time the first whistle blow, this matchup will be over.  Barca vs manu in de final!

*edited/corrected* (but not to Warrior Queen or Samo liking)  ;D
Title: Re: Champions' League Semi Final, leg 1, May 29, 2009: manchester united vs arsenal
Post by: sammy on April 15, 2009, 06:55:40 PM
Might as well start the thread now because it done have a "Chelsea Barcelaona" thread.  Besides.....might as well give the arsenal faithful some time to air their points of view becuz, from the time the first whistle blow, this matchup will be over.  Barca vs manu in de final!

i tort u was a chelsea man?
Title: Re: Champions' League Semi Final, leg 1, May 29, 2009: manchester united vs arsenal
Post by: STEUPS!! on April 15, 2009, 07:02:16 PM
Might as well start the thread now because it done have a "Chelsea Barcelaona" thread.  Besides.....might as well give the arsenal faithful some time to air their points of view becuz, from the time the first whistle blow, this matchup will be over.  Barca vs manu in de final!

yuh mean chelsea vs arsenal in d final. jus thought id make that correction
Post by: samo on April 15, 2009, 07:09:31 PM
Thank You Warrior Queen... Forgive the man, dyslexia hell of a thing is :)
Post by: capodetutticapi on April 15, 2009, 07:10:11 PM

yuh mean chelsea vs arsenal in d final. jus thought id make that correction
yuh correct,in de final fuh 3rd place.
Post by: Mango Chow! on April 15, 2009, 07:10:46 PM

Barca is one of my (many) teams, jed, but even if they weren't, gambling wit yuh heart will send yuh broke. I really don't see anybody beating Barca, not if they have no injuries and the officials doh have manu money in dey pockets.
Post by: giggsy11 on April 15, 2009, 07:29:09 PM
All ah have tuh say is no damn predictions! Yuh see how we won without the goatmout squad chippin in with predictions, lets keep it like that!
Post by: Bourbon on April 15, 2009, 07:46:41 PM

Barca is one of my (many) teams, jed, but even if they weren't, gambling wit yuh heart will send yuh broke. I really don't see anybody beating Barca, not if they have no injuries and the officials doh have manu money in dey pockets.

Barca have a rel tough run in around dat time...buh it very possible dey go through...hopefully unscathed....so i go get my dream final.
Post by: trinikev on April 15, 2009, 10:08:16 PM
Shouldn't that be April 29, and not May 29?
Title: Re: Champions' League Semi Final, leg 1, May 29, 2009: manchester united vs arse
Post by: Small Magician aka Wazza on April 15, 2009, 10:23:34 PM
you should just let Flex or Tallman create the game thread.... failed attempt .. even your date is wrong

Post by: Mango Chow! on April 15, 2009, 11:54:42 PM
Shouldn't that be April 29, and not May 29?

Small error.  Matters not in the bigger scheme of things.
Post by: acb on April 16, 2009, 08:34:11 AM
I hope this turn out into one of them bad blood battles from the days of Keane vs Viera with men fighting in the tunnel, threatening harm to family, looking to break men foot with tackle.

The more redcards and suspensions, the better for Chelsea when we ress it on either side in the Finals.
Post by: Cantona007 on April 16, 2009, 08:43:29 AM
I hope this turn out into one of them bad blood battles from the days of Keane vs Viera with men fighting in the tunnel, threatening harm to family, looking to break men foot with tackle.

The more redcards and suspensions, the better for Chelsea when we ress it on either side in the Finals.

Sigh... those were the days...  :devil:
Post by: fari on April 16, 2009, 10:07:35 AM
this game might get spicy who knows... anderson is a real battler who could be a ass when he ready and song dont back down from nobody so look for fireworks.   
Post by: acb on April 16, 2009, 10:13:01 AM
Cesc and CRonaldo fight once before.

It on youtube, check it out http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=hwMrlLqg110 (http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=hwMrlLqg110)
Post by: lefty on April 16, 2009, 10:49:59 AM

It on youtube, check it out http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=hwMrlLqg110 (http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=hwMrlLqg110)
backside ;D :rotfl:
Post by: acb on April 16, 2009, 10:56:58 AM

backside ;D :rotfl:

I know it lil' blurry, but just in case: Cesc is the reddo. CRonaldo is the darkie with the weave ... just like in real life.
Post by: ckhan on April 16, 2009, 03:04:09 PM
Waiting fuh de talk tuh dun and de game tuh go on - Gunners push foward!!!
Title: UEFA Champions League ManU vs Arsenal 29th April 2009
Post by: triniairman on April 28, 2009, 11:02:26 AM
Fergie would take 1-0 win

United boss admits he would be 'delighted' with 1-0 first-leg win
Sir Alex Ferguson has admitted that he would be 'delighted' to win 1-0 against Arsenal at Old Trafford in their UEFA Champions League semi-final first-leg on Wednesday.

The United boss described the tie as the 'perfect semi-final' and also highlighted the importance for his side to keep a clean sheet.

The two teams have met just once this season with the Gunners coming out on top after winning 2-1 at Emirates Stadium way back in November.

The 67-year-old has a full squad to choose from for the clash apart from skipper Gary Neville who will miss out with the foot injury he picked up in the 2-0 win over Portsmouth.

"There will be more vigilance with both teams aware that they don't want to lose a goal particularly on your own ground," he said.

"We need to win without losing a goal. I would be delighted to win 1-0. I would happily take that to the Emirates.

Full squad
"Everyone trained today apart from Gary Neville so that's a strong position to be in going into the semi-final of the European Cup. John O'Shea came on as sub on Saturday and he is fit.

"And yes I've got to pick a team I hope that it is the right one and I hope it wins and I have got plenty of options of course. So that will wrestle with me for the next 24 hours.

"It's an untypical semi-final because it is two English teams but the principles are always the same - you hope you win the game and don't lose a goal, that's always the case in a European tie.

"It won't be decided tomorrow you can be sure of that. There is a lot of football left at the Emirates.

"Looking at the tie and looking at the players on view you are thinking that this is a perfect semi-final.

"It's full of terrific footballers and both teams play good football and it could be that way. It has an appetising look about it."

Ferguson also admitted that he was considering starting Carlos Tevez alongside Wayne Rooney and Dimitar Berbatov after the Argentinian's influential performance after coming off the bench at half-time against Tottenham on Saturday.

Influential
"The performance of the second half and Carlos Tevez's introduction certainly changed the game and that is not lost on me," he highlighted.

The former Aberdeen manager also adds that he is not surprised by the Premier League's dominance of this season's competition with three English sides in the last four.

"The top four (in the Premier League) are probably the best teams in Europe now," he claimed.

"That's proved with the three teams in the semi-finals again. Last year we had an all English final and we could have an all English final again."

http://www.skysports.com/story/0,19528,11945_5251655,00.html
Title: Re: Champions' League Semi Final, leg 1: manchester united vs arsenal
Post by: GunnerStunner on April 28, 2009, 05:03:43 PM
dat man can bait more basket then a fisherman in cedros
Post by: RedDevils on April 29, 2009, 09:05:25 AM
C'mon UNITED.
Post by: acb on April 29, 2009, 09:15:56 AM
I does wonder how the arse reporters does understand Fergie in press conferences, much less try to quote him. I feel most of them quoted sentences is 'fill in the blanks'

kinda disappointed with the lack of shit talk from both managers in the lead up to this clash.
Post by: Small Magician aka Wazza on April 29, 2009, 09:37:49 AM
I does wonder how the arse reporters does understand Fergie in press conferences, much less try to quote him. I feel most of them quoted sentences is 'fill in the blanks'

kinda disappointed with the lack of shit talk from both managers in the lead up to this clash.

they said they are both maturer and have gained respect for each other and they will let their sides do the talking

Massive game today... should be a thing of beauty.. The Stretford End and West Stand will have 2 massive mosaic's to greet the player
1 is BELIEVE like vs Barca last season and the other is a montage of i think Giggs celebrating vs Arsenal in 99 after the amazing goal

Squad selection is the thing that everyone is wondering about

it's either going to be

VDS                             VDS

O'Shea                        O'Shea
Rio                              Rio
Vidic                            Vidic
Evra                            Evra

Ronaldo                       Ronaldo
Fletcher/Anderson         Fletch/Ando
Carrick                        Carrick
Rooney                        Rooney

Tevez                           Giggs
Berba                           Berba

and there is still a Park option....   Fergie have it tough this rounds... go with the fantastic 4 and run riot or go with Giggsy and keep it calm and look for a narrow 1-0 or possibly 2-0
Post by: elan on April 29, 2009, 10:21:46 AM

Is only one end could open at a time yuh know acb. If they bamsee quaking they can't talk.
Post by: Pointman on April 29, 2009, 11:24:55 AM
glory glory  ;D
Post by: MarylandTrini on April 29, 2009, 12:07:19 PM
Almunia
Sagna
Toure
Tweety
Gibbs
Walcott
Song
Fabregas
Nasri
Diaby
Adebayor
Post by: Small Magician aka Wazza on April 29, 2009, 12:19:46 PM
VDS

O'Shea
Rio
Vidic
Evra

Fletcher
Carrick
Anderson

Ronaldo
Tevez
Rooney

Bench: Foster..Evans..Rafael..Giggs..Scholes..Park..Berba
Post by: acb on April 29, 2009, 12:20:04 PM
Shaka just shout out he boy Dwight on ESPN for the first 20 goal season in a decade back in 90 something.

he preface that with something like Wegner will be happy to concede 2, even 3 .... if he could get at least 1 away goal.

Shaka boy, stop drinking that CT water. LOL.
Post by: capodetutticapi on April 29, 2009, 12:30:24 PM
get ready to rumble.
Post by: RedDevils on April 29, 2009, 12:34:42 PM
Fergie put out strikers to run at the defence, Rooney and Tevez starting.
Post by: Grande on April 29, 2009, 12:37:23 PM
Shaka just shout out he boy Dwight on ESPN for the first 20 goal season in a decade back in 90 something.

he preface that with something like Wegner will be happy to concede 2, even 3 .... if he could get at least 1 away goal.

Shaka boy, stop drinking that CT water. LOL.

Where Shaka buy that tie he have on from boy
Post by: D.H.W on April 29, 2009, 12:39:12 PM
UNITED!!!!  :flamethrower:
Post by: Mango Chow! on April 29, 2009, 12:44:15 PM
This tie will be determined for arsenal by the amount of chances Adebayor wastes in front of goal.  GAME ON!
Post by: capodetutticapi on April 29, 2009, 12:48:16 PM
arsenal on de backfoot already
Post by: Mango Chow! on April 29, 2009, 12:48:33 PM
This tie will be determined for arsenal by the amount of chances Adebayor wastes in front of goal.  GAME ON!

or hummuch ball he gihway in midfield!  :devil:
Post by: nnyman18 on April 29, 2009, 12:50:36 PM
ManU 3-0
Post by: capodetutticapi on April 29, 2009, 01:03:06 PM
1 nil united,o'shea in de 17th
Post by: Bakes on April 29, 2009, 01:03:22 PM
Arsenal playing level shit to open the game.

O'Shea in the 17'... 1-0 Man U.
Post by: acb on April 29, 2009, 01:03:38 PM
nice pass by Silvestre.
What side he playing for again?
Post by: nnyman18 on April 29, 2009, 01:04:16 PM
1 DOWN 2 MORE TO GO IT EH ME YUH KNOW 1 DOWN 2 MORE TO GO
Post by: Mango Chow! on April 29, 2009, 01:04:30 PM
It does never cease to amaze me how much shit defenders do......arsenal conceding this game!
Post by: capodetutticapi on April 29, 2009, 01:05:15 PM

more like manchester showin them up
Post by: Mango Chow! on April 29, 2009, 01:07:41 PM
Derrick Rae now say "....manchester united going about their business at a high rate...." Yeah, but they ain't doing that against Barca though!
Post by: dinho on April 29, 2009, 01:11:56 PM
silvestre is real mess boy...
Post by: capodetutticapi on April 29, 2009, 01:14:46 PM
tevez possessed.
Post by: Mango Chow! on April 29, 2009, 01:15:11 PM
tevez possessed.

So is Almunia......
Post by: nnyman18 on April 29, 2009, 01:16:12 PM
CROSSING AND FINISHING PRACTICE DEH BOY
Post by: Bakes on April 29, 2009, 01:16:17 PM

more like manchester showin them up

Man U good... but 6 saves in the first 30 mins already by Almunia.  Is not like is Sheffield Wednesday they playing against.  Arsenal back four still in the locker room.
Post by: Bakes on April 29, 2009, 01:18:34 PM
Incredibly brilliant 'keeping by Almunia.
Post by: acb on April 29, 2009, 01:19:24 PM
Arsenal playing in the right colours to park a bus infront dey goal.

(see Chelsea thread)
Post by: nnyman18 on April 29, 2009, 01:22:33 PM
the magic of fitness and the beauty of movement on and off the ball plus commitment to get forward and transition on defense.  Soca warriors take some notes.
Post by: Mango Chow! on April 29, 2009, 01:23:22 PM

(see Chelsea thread)

They don't need to do that.  They clearly have more than enough talent to go toe-to-toe with manu.....if they would only take a decent shot or two instead of trying to walk in the goal with the ball.  Their passing game is a beautiful thing until they try to get way too friggin' cute with it.
Post by: elan on April 29, 2009, 01:27:08 PM
Walcott said Evra could have this if he wants it so bad.

(http://i291.photobucket.com/albums/ll314/Chunkycj/239853912_tp.jpg)
Post by: Mango Chow! on April 29, 2009, 01:33:44 PM
See what ah mean?!?! WTF Walcott try to pass that ball to Adebayor (through/over a tall friggin defender)  when he coulda take a shot on goal and let Adebayor follow up for a possible rebound?!  Dis arsenal side must be does good stress dey fans! 
Post by: palos on April 29, 2009, 01:34:41 PM
Very impressive 1st half by Man U.

Arsenal frequently on the back foot but still playing football.

Good half.
Post by: sammy on April 29, 2009, 01:36:01 PM
Go Utd.

Anderson needs to shoot !

good going so far.

Post by: sammy on April 29, 2009, 01:37:00 PM
Derrick Rae now say "....manchester united going about their business at a high rate...." Yeah, but they ain't doing that against Barca though!

u write of chelsea already?
steups. what kinda fan u is?
Post by: grimm01 on April 29, 2009, 01:39:06 PM
Arsenal eh do much at all this half...
Post by: Observer on April 29, 2009, 01:43:37 PM
Wow! what a game of football! ManU impressive with their speed of play and to me look unstoppable. Vidic and Rio are class defenders and one thing I notice with their composure & positioning they seldom foul to give up free kicks in crucial areas. The whole ManU squad contributing and their midfield blanketing Arsenal middle.
All credit to Arsenal they eh just forming a block of 10 and waiting for errors, in the last 15 minutes they playing themselves back into the game. Maybe switching Nasri with Fabragas will give them more creative options from deeper, but Nasri working he socks off.
Young Gibbs getting exploited and Silvestre for such an experienced player always seems to be caught out of position often.
Both teams should be  :applause: for the entertainment value of this game.
Alumina  :applause:
Post by: sammy on April 29, 2009, 01:45:07 PM
Certain men was saying how Barca - Chelsea tie would've been the more entertaining of the two semi finals
Post by: dinho on April 29, 2009, 02:05:58 PM
Certain men was saying how Barca - Chelsea tie would've been the more entertaining of the two semi finals

WAIT nuh wha you doing posting here??

game eh done yet!!
Post by: capodetutticapi on April 29, 2009, 02:08:21 PM
mr. giggs is on.
Post by: elan on April 29, 2009, 02:08:38 PM
Ronaldo just proved that he is a baby.
Post by: elan on April 29, 2009, 02:09:02 PM

game eh done yet!!

shhhhh Omar......    :rotfl: :rotfl:
Post by: capodetutticapi on April 29, 2009, 02:10:42 PM
almunia was lost
Post by: Mango Chow! on April 29, 2009, 02:16:17 PM

u write of chelsea already?
steups. what kinda fan u is?

So because I is a fan of a team that means I can't admit their shortcomings?

almunia was lost

Jesus would've been lost.....
Post by: Brownsugar on April 29, 2009, 02:18:04 PM
Wha is de score?? steups...ah going in de kitchen....
Post by: capodetutticapi on April 29, 2009, 02:20:02 PM
by inches
Post by: WestCoast on April 29, 2009, 02:20:49 PM
right...ah reach
lets go Arsenal
Post by: elan on April 29, 2009, 02:21:14 PM
Bendtner is shyte.
Post by: capodetutticapi on April 29, 2009, 02:21:30 PM
right...ah reach
lets go Arsenal
u betta go back.
Post by: Mango Chow! on April 29, 2009, 02:24:17 PM
 :rotfl: :rotfl:  All season long, my arsenal friends been complaining 'bout what a shitsnake bendtner is.  Now I really see! 
Post by: Bakes on April 29, 2009, 02:26:32 PM

(see Chelsea thread)

They don't need to do that.  They clearly have more than enough talent to go toe-to-toe with manu.....if they would only take a decent shot or two instead of trying to walk in the goal with the ball.  Their passing game is a beautiful thing until they try to get way too friggin' cute with it.

I now laffing here at Arsenal... that's why I love my Liverpool.  Arsenal like they feel is small goal they playing... long time Gerrard  or Arbeloa done buss ah bullet from 25 instead ah all dis blasted over-passing.
Post by: elan on April 29, 2009, 02:27:43 PM
Rio Donkey. One tackle you have to make all night and you get it wrong.
Post by: Mango Chow! on April 29, 2009, 02:33:46 PM
Wow! what a game of football! ManU impressive with their speed of play and to me look unstoppable. Vidic and Rio are class defenders and one thing I notice with their composure & positioning they seldom foul to give up free kicks in crucial areas. The whole ManU squad contributing and their midfield blanketing Arsenal middle.
All credit to Arsenal they eh just forming a block of 10 and waiting for errors, in the last 15 minutes they playing themselves back into the game. Maybe switching Nasri with Fabragas will give them more creative options from deeper, but Nasri working he socks off.
Young Gibbs getting exploited and Silvestre for such an experienced player always seems to be caught out of position often.

:applause: Gibbs :applause:
Post by: WestCoast on April 29, 2009, 02:36:24 PM
ok ok good match manboo
Post by: Jayerson on April 29, 2009, 02:37:25 PM
Gibbs and Almunia were immense. Great game from United. half-time.
Post by: sammy on April 29, 2009, 02:37:54 PM
GLORY GLORY
Post by: sammy on April 29, 2009, 02:38:30 PM

game eh done yet!!

'twas 1/2 time
Post by: Observer on April 29, 2009, 02:43:25 PM

yeah boy he really settle into the game second half, once Diaby gave him a little more support. Fabregas was not at his best, I surprise he did not drop deeper and push on Nasri behind Adebayor for a different look & some dribbling. I always hearing Bendtner still young and give him time, but he look like he wearing concrete boots. Kolo is ah dam leggo beast! Dam!
ManU  really get blank today from Alumina and on that kind of form they look like the CL Champions they are. i really enjoyed this game.
Post by: palos on April 29, 2009, 02:48:58 PM
Man U deserved this victory today.

They were very impressive in their closing down of Arsenal.  A lot of work there.

As many have pointed out...ALmunia was immense or else the score would have been greater.  But I also like Song.  He's going to be awesome in years to come.  He already very good.  Same with Anderson for Man U
Post by: Mango Chow! on April 29, 2009, 02:56:31 PM

yeah boy he really settle into the game second half, once Diaby gave him a little more support. Fabregas was not at his best, I surprise he did not drop deeper and push on Nasri behind Adebayor for a different look & some dribbling. I always hearing Bendtner still young and give him time, but he look like he wearing concrete boots. Kolo is ah dam leggo beast! Dam!
ManU  really get blank today from Alumina and on that kind of form they look like the CL Champions they are. i really enjoyed this game.

If bendtner was a snake and yuh squeeze him is only shit would come out.  arsenal really have a quality side with quality young players (Song is a far more skillful, far more composed version of his uncle) and I like Sagna from day one.  Is the midfield that let them down today.  No pressure going forward to push Adebayor.  Walcott once again showed what a dynamic player he can be and Toure.....well, he is probably arsenal's most solid and consistent player.
Post by: acb on April 29, 2009, 02:58:35 PM
Bendtner make KJ look like Pele ... how that man get a professional contract to play football is beyond my comprehension. Maybe they needed an extra attacker and pull one of the ball boys.

For all the shite Silvestre play all game, he had a big time saving header.

With all that youth on dey side, you would expect Arsenal players to be faster to the ball.

Almunia and the crossbar saved Arsenal from huge embarassment. Ah wonder if they wouldve taken a 0-0 draw by having to play defensive, or playing half-hearted like that and losing 1-0.

How Vidic didn't win the PFA award over a man who come on for a pigeon sweat is a farce.

Will CRonaldo ever stop throwing tantrums?
Post by: Small Magician aka Wazza on April 29, 2009, 03:03:47 PM
Good result for United .. no away goal and taking an advantage but we shud have had a second...the ronaldo off the bar was a awesome strike..

Everyone played well for United while Gibbs and Alumunia were tops for Arsenal

We've scored everytime we went to the Emirates and never lost by more than 2

HT..advantage United
Post by: palos on April 29, 2009, 03:17:31 PM
Bendtner make KJ look like Pele ... how that man get a professional contract to play football is beyond my comprehension. Maybe they needed an extra attacker and pull one of the ball boys.

No need to wildly exaggerate to make yuh point.

KJ WISH he had touches and close control like Bentdner.

Yes Bentdner is a shithound in de Arsenal system but when yuh pass de ball to him, de ball eh bouncin 2 feet away and ting.  Doh try dat.
Post by: ckhan on April 29, 2009, 03:26:56 PM
John Friggin O'Shea...WTA....defense was ah mess...thank goodness fuh de keeper and inspite all of dat, result was 1-0 but it left a bitter taste in meh...like de friggin pint I had!!!

Next week....round 2!!
Post by: Mr Fix-it on April 29, 2009, 03:44:26 PM
Glory Glory.......ManU 4 EVERRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRR :devil: :devil: :devil:
Post by: freakazoid on April 29, 2009, 03:51:55 PM
didnt see the game but it sound like  both sides tried to play football. even though one was outplayed
Post by: sammy on April 29, 2009, 03:52:05 PM
John Friggin O'Shea...WTA....defense was ah mess...thank goodness fuh de keeper and inspite all of dat, result was 1-0 but it left a bitter taste in meh...like de friggin pint I had!!!

Next week....round 2!!

try this for the bitterness

(http://www.dianacandy.com/img/HallOfFamePowerMint.jpg)
Post by: sammy on April 29, 2009, 03:53:14 PM
didnt see the game but it sound like  both sides tried to play football. even though one was outplayed

was a good game.
The result 2day gives us some lee way, but 2nd leg will be though. - Take nutten for granted.
Post by: GunnerStunner on April 29, 2009, 08:09:39 PM
we farking bottled it

only two men up for the game was almunia and gibbs, and nasri

did anyone see gibbs nutmeg ronaldo and put him on his ass?
Post by: dinho on April 29, 2009, 08:23:06 PM
where can i find a clip of Ronaldo tantrum today?

i swear dread... that is de most talented bullerman ever to play the game...

when de man eh get that call today, he carry on in ah kinda hen-ish way there dread.. i wouldn't even call him ah bitch because that is ah insult to bitches..

he good eh.. but i doh know how yuh could be a fan of that.
Post by: dinho on April 29, 2009, 09:47:05 PM
found...

http://www.youtube.com/v/F8F8nxlengM
Post by: D.H.W on April 29, 2009, 10:12:21 PM
 :devil: :devil:
Post by: WestCoast on April 29, 2009, 10:19:17 PM
that DIVE was a (http://i287.photobucket.com/albums/ll157/bignapps/SW-perfect-10.gif)
Post by: Daft Trini on April 30, 2009, 09:35:04 AM
found...

http://www.youtube.com/v/F8F8nxlengM

I'm so ashamed... panty man antics  >:(
Post by: pardners on April 30, 2009, 09:41:55 AM
UEFA lick up we video jes so jed  >:(
Post by: kicker on April 30, 2009, 09:52:47 AM
Only saw the second half- Man U never looked stretched and many a time Arsenal passed the ball in the attacking third with no purpose.  Man U's back line sat deep and closed down the attacking wing play very quickly....By Keeping Adebayor infront of them at all times and working hard to double cover, and thus neutralize Walcott's speed on the outside, Man U gave Arsenal very little to play with despite the additional gap in the middle afforded to them by a deep lying back line...... and the gunners had no answer.

Arsenal would need a huge improvement to turn the tide in the return leg.

C.Ronaldo is so annoying to watch- I've never seen anyone appear to enjoy football less than this guy.  I feel like it's gotten worse with his increased stardom which (if true) is so lame... His bullet off the bar was priceless.

Post by: fari on April 30, 2009, 10:11:04 AM
arsene has no choice for the next game...i feel we will see a front trio of adebayor, bendtner, eduardo (or at the very least adebayor and somebody to share the workload).   the best defense is offense.

gibbs turn up ronaldo on the wing, the crowd ball with that one hahaha.   on the real though, arsenal has to put in a vastly improved performance to get anything next week.  ferguson won the tactical battle yesterday without a doubt.   oh if only arshavin was eligible for CL...
Post by: acb on April 30, 2009, 10:13:33 AM
arsene has no choice for the next game...i feel we will see a front trio of adebayor, bendtner, eduardo (or at the very least adebayor and somebody to share the workload).   the best defense is offense.

Eduardo is most likely out for the next game.
Hard to see Bendtner starting.

Post by: kicker on April 30, 2009, 10:32:04 AM
 oh if only arshavin was eligible for CL...

Add the options of Van Persie, Arshavin, Rosicky & a fit Eduardo to the gunners line up... and it's a totally different look going foward for Arsenal- one that could (more seriously) challenge for trophies.
Post by: Filho on April 30, 2009, 10:51:31 AM
we farking bottled it

dat is some serious algebra you drop on we dey. hmmm.. :devil:
Post by: Filho on April 30, 2009, 10:55:26 AM
I find nobody eh talking about Giggsy goal. I dh find de man was off. Dat woulda be 2-0 and woulda really have Arsenal winded. I can't find a replay of it, but Giggsy goal looks like it should have stood.

At 1-0, Arsenal has to feel ok going to the Emirates.
Post by: acb on April 30, 2009, 10:56:42 AM
we farking bottled it

dat is some serious algebra you drop on we dey. hmmm.. :devil:

LOL .... dem fellas still between boyhood and grown men ... so he technically right.
If Nasri or Gibbs not past 21, which is a good likelihood .... the man talking the truth. lol.
Post by: acb on April 30, 2009, 11:01:04 AM
I find nobody eh talking about Giggsy goal. I dh find de man was off. Dat woulda be 2-0 and woulda really have Arsenal winded. I can't find a replay of it, but Giggsy goal looks like it should have stood.

marginal call ... even though the ball wasn't played to him, I think it was Berbatov that was taking a slow stroll from an offside position and Giggs couldve been 1/2 step behind the last defender.

Camera angle wasn't in line, so we have to go with the linesman call
Post by: Filho on April 30, 2009, 11:36:40 AM

marginal call ... even though the ball wasn't played to him, I think it was Berbatov that was taking a slow stroll from an offside position and Giggs couldve been 1/2 step behind the last defender.

yeah..Berbatov was off. Giggs was close but looked on. Different day, different ref, he wouldn't have been called off. but obviously close enough to let it rest. I doh even think the ManU players and staff making a big deal about it
Post by: kicker on April 30, 2009, 11:50:21 AM

yeah..Berbatov was off. Giggs was close but looked on. Different day, different ref, he wouldn't have been called off. but obviously close enough to let it rest. I doh even think the ManU players and staff making a big deal about it

It was one of those calls that you see waved on or waved off an equal amount of times....If Man U was trailing, they would have more likely gotten the call I think... The more I watch football the more I wonder how much psychology plays into referee's calls.
Post by: sammy on April 30, 2009, 06:22:42 PM
where can i find a clip of Ronaldo tantrum today?

i swear dread... that is de most talented bullerman ever to play the game...

when de man eh get that call today, he carry on in ah kinda hen-ish way there dread.. i wouldn't even call him ah bitch because that is ah insult to bitches..

he good eh.. but i doh know how yuh could be a fan of that.

true.
The man real annoying this season, but when he decide to shut up and play is pressure eh.......he play real good 2nd half against Spurs weekend gone. The man was buffing everyone else for his shit yes.
Post by: GunnerStunner on May 01, 2009, 01:54:19 PM

call that a goal? then arsenal beat liverpool at anfield with bendter goal
Post by: freakazoid on May 01, 2009, 01:57:53 PM
wayyyyyyyyy allyuh mek mi anxious to see the video. and it blocked steupssssss
Post by: dinho on May 01, 2009, 02:01:07 PM

http://www.youtube.com/v/7q-Zqvlz3bA

watch quick before it get block again...
Post by: Filho on May 01, 2009, 02:26:13 PM

Stunner...not sure what that has to do with anything. Doesn't really matter how other refs have called in the past. There are instances where payers in similar positions to Giggs get the benefit of the doubt. if you think the call was good..cool. I think most people agree with that based on the responses (or lack thereof) to my question. But bringing up what happened to Bentdner kinda irrelevant. Unless you want to dig up every close offside call that did not go the way of the striker..And you will find many that didn't...But you'll probably fins just as many that did.
Post by: acb on May 01, 2009, 02:42:01 PM

http://www.youtube.com/v/7q-Zqvlz3bA

watch quick before it get block again...

somebody (*cough* Disgruntled *cough*) need to use their talent and turn that into a gif
Post by: kicker on May 01, 2009, 02:43:04 PM

Stunner...not sure what that has to do with anything. Doesn't really matter how other refs have called in the past. There are instances where payers in similar positions to Giggs get the benefit of the doubt. if you think the call was good..cool. I think most people agree with that based on the responses (or lack thereof) to my question. But bringing up what happened to Bentdner kinda irrelevant. Unless you want to dig up every close offside call that did not go the way of the striker..And you will find many that didn't...But you'll probably fins just as many that did.

Aye doh study Gunner yuh know...since I know him he always loafin  ;D .....He only jealous he can't finish it like Giggsy even when he offside by a mile lol
Post by: freakazoid on May 01, 2009, 05:29:46 PM
lol somebody give ronaldo he rattle nah