General => General Discussion => Topic started by: Dr. Rat on April 25, 2009, 01:28:03 PM

Title: New Yankee Workshop & This Old House
Post by: Dr. Rat on April 25, 2009, 01:28:03 PM
Sorry folks, but De Rat hooked and actually getting his hands dirty.  I'm attempting a storage shed for the grill and patio chairs.

Title: Re: New Yankee Workshop & This Old House
Post by: Bakes on April 25, 2009, 01:59:41 PM
Dai'z why yuh scarce so... de wife have yuh under manners?
Post by: capodetutticapi on April 25, 2009, 06:59:09 PM
my wife behind my ass to set up de backyard fuh de summer.every week is next week.
Post by: Dutty on April 25, 2009, 07:51:58 PM
ah boy some men get trap like me...ah feel better now :devil:

is since 9 dis mornin ...WHOLE flickin day ah buildin patio oui....hard rain ketch mih all kinda ting...me eh care ah tampin down A gravel in de downpour

tomorrow me eh doin NUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUTTTTTTTTTTTTTNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNN!!!!!!!!
Post by: capodetutticapi on April 25, 2009, 07:58:57 PM
ah boy some men get trap like me...ah feel better now :devil:

is since 9 dis mornin ...WHOLE flickin day ah buildin patio oui....hard rain ketch mih all kinda ting...me eh care ah tampin down A gravel in de downpour

tomorrow me eh doin NUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUTTTTTTTTTTTTTNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNN!!!!!!!!
shut yuh lying mouth,yuh hadda to cook callaloo and make pie. ;D
Post by: Dutty on April 25, 2009, 08:01:16 PM
playoffs tomorrow :D....NUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUTTTTTTTTTTTTNNNNN!!!

but lard,, dat pie songin good in troot
Post by: Dr. Rat on April 26, 2009, 07:16:55 AM
This is real hard work.  The only nice thing is the Home Depot trips.
Post by: WestCoast on April 26, 2009, 07:35:22 AM
This is real hard work.  The only nice thing is the Home Depot trips.
now ya talkin ;D
bus dat credit card
Post by: Jumbie on April 26, 2009, 08:16:24 AM
I've been told that my spring project this year is a pergola. Just gotta call my dad and tell him what he's building  :rotfl:
Post by: WestCoast on April 26, 2009, 08:19:56 AM
I've been told that my spring project this year is a pergola. Just gotta call my dad and tell him what he's building  :rotfl:
as ya talkin bout pergolas
this is my DREAM :drool:
I have bought the plans from www.gardenstructure.com
and is ah ten year project ;D
(http://www.gardenstructure.com/img/main-pergola.jpg)
Post by: Jumbie on April 26, 2009, 08:23:38 AM
as ya talkin bout pergolas
this is my DREAM :drool:
(http://www.gardenstructure.com/img/main-pergola.jpg)

I think I going with ghetto version oui. Gotta appreciate the work that went into that. I think you can now buy kits for stuff like this from manufacturers. Since some of the detail is hard to do with hobby tools.