Sports => Football => Topic started by: Tallman on October 05, 2005, 03:34:20 PM

Title: Happy Birthday Thread
Post by: Tallman on October 05, 2005, 03:34:20 PM
Kenwyne Jones’ birthday wish is to punish Panama
By Shaun Fuentes

Sydney FC striker Dwight Yorke took part in his first training session with the National Team during the evening period at the National Stadium, Panama City on Wednesday.

Yorke, after flying from Perth to Sydney and then to Miami, arrived here shortly after 1pm and settled in, saying “he felt fine as ever” before going over to the training field with Leo Beenhakker’s team for  training at 4pm (5pm T&T time).

The T&T “Warriors” trained on Wednesday morning too at the same venue under sweltering heat but conditioned were cooler in the evening and it suited Yorke and the rest of the team.

While the majority of the day was spent either resting up at the Riande Aeropuerto Hotel in between sessions, there was still time at the lunch period for Wrexham defender Dennis Lawrence to lead his teammates in singing “Happy Birthday” to Southampton striker Kenwyne Jones who turned 21 on the day.

“It’s a great day to be here with the guys preparing for such a big game in my short career so far,” Jones told TTFF Media.

“I am just happy to be back with the team and to be able to see another year. Being welcomed back after the injury is also a big boost personally for me. I think too that once we can all put our minds to it as we should then it can turn out to  be an ever bigger celebration on Saturday and then next week when we play at home,” Jones added.

The former National Under 23, Under 20 and Under 17 member went on to say that he intends to establish himself as a starting striker for Southampton and feels he should be playing more since returning from injury which kept him out for two weeks.

But he sees a different role with the national team which faces Mexico in Port of Spain next Wednesday.

“Today I’m only 21, and I think I have a lot more years to play football and a lot more to learn and while I’ll push for a starting role and then definitely I will take my chance when it comes. For the moment it’s going to take a total team effort to get where we really want to be and that is in Germany next year,” Jones said.

The former St Anthony’s College player recalled scoring a double in his final season against St Mary’s College and another double, once given play time, will be the Birthday present of a lifetime come Saturday.

But Panama, despite missing a few regulars in their team, has no intentions of making it easy for Jones and company.

Their Colombian-born coach José "Cheché" Hernández indicated this when he spoke on Tuesday after conducting a session at the National Stadium.

“We will play our normal game as if we have something to play for,” Hernandez said. “While there is maybe more for Trinidad in this competition now I don’t expect we will give them as easy time and they will have to earn a good result if they want it. We do have some new players but at the same time we are very keen to do well in this match,”

Title: Re: Kenwyne Jones’ birthday wish is to punish Panama
Post by: SHOTTA on October 05, 2005, 04:18:51 PM
AH REMEMBER HASSEKBAINK CAME ON FOR CHELSEA ON HE BIRTHDAY AN SCORE A HATTRICK I HOPE IS D SAME WIT U KENWYNE
Post by: Girl Warrior on November 21, 2005, 08:28:16 PM
Happy Birthday Cyd Gray.

Thanks for your help in qualifying us for the WC. Keep Defending! Sorry about the late post, still some time in the day left.
 :D

Title: Re: Happy Birthday Cyd Gray
Post by: Arouca on November 21, 2005, 10:17:08 PM
bloodfire..i forget today is mih dawg b/day..i now reach home from school..i going and hail him up..big player that deliver he sure to get a lil lucrative contract.bless up star
Post by: palos on November 21, 2005, 10:54:07 PM
Happy birthday to Cyd Gray....WORLD CUP WING BACK!
Post by: canadiantrini on November 21, 2005, 10:55:26 PM
happy birthday. :beermug:
Post by: StoreBayLimer on November 22, 2005, 09:02:34 PM

Here is Cyd controlling the Bahrain attackers

(http://www.ecaribbeansports.com/images/CydGray_ctrlBahAttac16NovP2.jpg)

and

(http://www.ecaribbeansports.com/images/CydGray_ctrlBahAttac16Nov.jpg)

Keep training hard Cyd we all know that you can improve even more.
Post by: Big Magician on November 23, 2005, 06:13:25 AM
all the best cyd and god bless....i think i will get you a yellow card....lol...
Post by: warmonga on November 23, 2005, 08:42:57 AM
Happy birthday but I feal sey Cyd is Benhakker horn chile!!!!!!!! de man flicking wutless...!!!!!!!! one set a bad tackles and he timing jes aint there..he gaved away an easy Chance to Bahrun on de return.. Yu jes do not gave a freekick in front yu goal like dat bredda..He timing is like a chiny man.. I will have to sey though his last game against Bahrun he played very well except for dat free kick..a good thing we played a bahrun side which kicks free kick like TNT does..jes spot up and kick no plan whatsoever !!.. Thank yu cyd fi yu role yu played in TNT qualifying !!!!!!!!!!! Thanks bredda..but facts is facts and fiction is fiction...
warmonga..
Title: is meh birthday....ah want ah second round match in germany
Post by: Big Magician on March 10, 2006, 03:48:49 PM
....das all.....
Title: Re: is meh birthday....ah want ah second round match in germany
Post by: R45 on March 10, 2006, 03:51:06 PM
Small request  ;), happy birthday
Post by: MickeyRat on March 10, 2006, 04:02:23 PM
Small ting man...Happy Birthday...I hope yuh get a bad-oman to make some soup fuh yuh and rub yuh chest. :beermug: :beermug: :beermug:
Post by: JayTheWrecker on March 10, 2006, 04:05:54 PM
i think we can manage that  ;) happy birthday  :beermug:
Post by: TriniCana on March 10, 2006, 04:53:58 PM
HAPPY BIRTHDAY DAY to youuuuuuuuuu
HAPPY BIRTHDAY DAY to youuuuuuuuuuuuuuuu
Happy Birthdayyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyy dear Big Magiciannnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnn cough <puddin me>
Happppppppppyyyyyyyyyyy Birthday Dayyyyyyyyyyy to youuuuuuuuuuu  :beermug: :beermug: <burp>

p.s. Small M when is yours  ;)
Post by: Jefferz on March 10, 2006, 05:27:44 PM
HAPPY BIRTHDAY DAY to youuuuuuuuuu
HAPPY BIRTHDAY DAY to youuuuuuuuuuuuuuuu
Happy Birthdayyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyy dear Big Magiciannnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnn cough <puddin me>
Happppppppppyyyyyyyyyyy Birthday Dayyyyyyyyyyy to youuuuuuuuuuu  :beermug: :beermug: <burp>

p.s. Small M when is yours  ;)

the same exact day as mine and the same exact age.

funny april 2nd is a bess day.

ps.

im still cuter.

(sore loser nuh)
Post by: Reaper2004 on March 10, 2006, 06:01:36 PM
Happy Birthday Gary we all hope your wish will come true at the tournament
Post by: Small Magician aka Wazza on March 10, 2006, 06:01:59 PM
From Jefferz

ps.

im still cuter.

(sore loser nuh)

Jefferz( mr sore loser lol)......     we all know dat trinicana stated that i won the cutest player award...so please d9ont ever make a comment like that again   lol

april 2nd same as mr sores lol

dsi jeff  me an u is still boys lol
Post by: TnTVillan on March 10, 2006, 06:07:00 PM
Happy Birthday BIG M.
Post by: Girl Warrior on March 10, 2006, 06:14:24 PM
Happy Birthday Gary, all the best  :beermug:
Post by: warmonga on March 10, 2006, 06:27:19 PM
....das all.....
but wey de rass a seeing here dread..Is one a mi son birthday today too.. yu sure it aint saturday BM.. anyway happy birthday dread...
warmonga
Post by: che on March 10, 2006, 06:29:12 PM
Happy B-day  :cheers:
I am all out of second round matches but I will try to get you a T&T vs Holland quarter-final  :)
Post by: Small Magician aka Wazza on March 10, 2006, 06:32:10 PM
warmonga is sat   buh he went out 2nite 2 pty so i eh tink he go be writin 2moro lol   :beermug:
Post by: Jefferz on March 10, 2006, 07:18:55 PM
From Jefferz

ps.

im still cuter.

(sore loser nuh)

Jefferz( mr sore loser lol)......     we all know dat trinicana stated that i won the cutest player award...so please d9ont ever make a comment like that again   lol

april 2nd same as mr sores lol

dsi jeff  me an u is still boys lol

yea buh de rest ah de gyuls say I cuter.

i say we start ah poll.  :rotfl:

Yea trinicana dun betray me!!

yea magish yuh know we still kool cuz we both roaming the plains in Germany together bredrin.

Post by: TriniCana on March 10, 2006, 07:51:46 PM
oh laaaaaaaaard.....ya see this ting bout me hafta teach people ting....ah go start to charge jus now titman >:(

Jefferz luv...me as a woman not EVERY SHOCKER is ah bad ting  ;)

Cana Cana Cana......remember 16 stups.
Post by: kicker on March 10, 2006, 08:41:21 PM
Happy b-day Big Mag
Post by: SHOTTA on March 10, 2006, 08:43:45 PM
happy b day socrates and latas rolled into one
Post by: Jefferz on March 10, 2006, 09:09:27 PM
oh laaaaaaaaard.....ya see this ting bout me hafta teach people ting....ah go start to charge jus now titman >:(

Jefferz luv...me as a woman not EVERY SHOCKER is ah bad ting  ;)

Cana Cana Cana......remember 16 stups.

oh i am simply trying to flatter myself. :D
Post by: benedicts bwoy on March 10, 2006, 09:13:33 PM
Happy B-Day BM!!!

Doh forget to walk on de side eh! :cheers: :cheers:
Post by: truetrini on March 10, 2006, 09:20:13 PM
I spend my birthday in Hospital!

Wednesday de 8th was mine.

I glad yours went better.

happy Birthday Big!  May your birthday wish come true!
Post by: che on March 11, 2006, 09:15:48 AM
I spend my birthday in Hospital!

Wednesday de 8th was mine.

I glad yours went better.

happy Birthday Big! May your birthday wish come true!

Happy Belated B-Day Truetrini. :cheers:

Hope you felling better now.
Post by: Big Magician on March 11, 2006, 09:43:52 AM
much thanks to all.....yea monger...is reall sat 11th....did not really think it out....shit...ah old....
Post by: trinimuse on March 11, 2006, 09:46:12 AM
Happy Birthday Big Magician!
Post by: NYtriniwhiteboy.. on March 11, 2006, 06:36:20 PM
Big M happy bday...having a beer for yuh as i speak...my sister say happy bday as well!  :beermug:
Title: Today Is......
Post by: Bourbon on August 02, 2006, 06:02:26 AM
A Boss Birthday!!!

Happy Birthday to Russel "Little Magician" Latapy!!  :beermug:

And a side note......today is Beenie Birthday too!! What a ting!!!!
Title: Re: Today Is......
Post by: big dawg on August 02, 2006, 06:09:12 AM
 :beermug: :beermug: :applause: :applause:

Happy B'day to the Greatest footballer to ever evolve from T & T...
Post by: Cowen on August 02, 2006, 08:11:10 AM
Happy Birthday daddy  ;D

Ah drinking ah few  :beermug:  for the boss later
Post by: DeSoWa on August 02, 2006, 12:33:49 PM
Happy 38th Birthday MR Little Magician  ;D :beermug: :applause: :cheers: :party: :notworthy:

Post by: andre samuel on August 02, 2006, 12:41:29 PM
Happy Birthday daddy   ;D

Ah drinking ah few  :beermug:  for the boss later

Buh wait nah, we is brothers?.......dat is my DADDY too!!

lol, Hapyy Birthday General Latas!!

Post by: davidephraim on August 02, 2006, 12:48:47 PM
Latas, I wish de I a hearty &  happy earth strong. Never know you and Leo is friend. Wish  you all de best, many happy returns and hope that someday you can grace TnT (in another capacity of course) with your exceptional talent on de field because from Sando Tech to now yuh is still de best player for me. I am gratefull that I was in your era and dont just have to watch you on tape.
Post by: big dawg on August 02, 2006, 01:19:57 PM
:beermug: :beermug: :applause: :applause:

Happy B'day to the Greatest footballer to ever evolve from T & T...

before ah forget..
Happy B'day also to the man who give yuh a pigeon sweat in Germany... ::)
Post by: doublet750 on August 02, 2006, 01:26:01 PM
hhave a good one latas :beermug:
Post by: SHOTTA on August 02, 2006, 02:06:24 PM
andre and cowen???

latas like he did give south a run tru in he day to bad allyuh only get he beer drinkin gene and not d skills
Post by: Cowen on August 02, 2006, 02:09:00 PM
andre and cowen???

latas like he did give south a run tru in he day to bad allyuh only get he beer drinkin gene and not d skills

doh frighten ....next sweat i not keeping ... so u will see the skills .... together with the beer drinking  ;D

Post by: Bally on August 02, 2006, 03:16:05 PM
happy birthday latas :beermug: :beermug: :beermug: :beermug: :beermug:
Post by: jose on August 02, 2006, 04:52:56 PM
HAPPY BIRTHDAY LATAS
Post by: weary1969 on August 02, 2006, 05:45:57 PM
Big up to the Lil Magician. It was a pleasure to see u play including 20+ minutes of glory on the World stage.

Greetings also to the Don.

Belated greetings to the man whose head took us to Germany. Yesterday was Dennis Lawerence b/day.
Post by: Quags on August 02, 2006, 06:00:59 PM
Yeah happy Birthday Latapy ,ah go celebrate too. (http://www.invision.smileyville.net/smilies/fnd%20(7).gif)
Post by: ZionYouth on August 02, 2006, 07:51:29 PM
 :applause: :cheers: :party: :chilling:
Post by: Padams on August 03, 2006, 08:47:45 AM
Ayyyyy a miss it yesterday...but Happy belated Birthday to the Boss, d one and only...Ripper from Laventille.....the danger man....is...E-OH-A Watch d Danger...ohhh Latapy in a d Area....

HAPPY BIRTHDAY BOSS  
Post by: Madd Ras#13 on August 03, 2006, 09:45:49 AM
happy belated earth strong killa  :beermug: :salute: :salute: :salute: :cheers:

:applause:
Post by: SUPA on August 03, 2006, 05:36:24 PM
How de hell ah miss dis thread about de GENERAL birthday boi. Any way happy belated birthday tuh de boss.  :beermug:  :beermug:
Post by: madmonn on August 03, 2006, 05:56:06 PM
happy birthday latas.....nuff blessings to you
Post by: chinee boi on August 03, 2006, 09:23:25 PM
Happy Birthday magician
Title: Happy Birthday to de Zidane of T&T Football
Post by: palos on August 24, 2006, 07:12:57 AM
Hardest boy....hope yuh enjoy to de max.

Yesterday was Dwarika own.

No wonder TI missin in action dese days.  Busy plannin celebration... ;D ;D
Title: Re: Happy Birthday to de Zidane of T&T Football
Post by: 100% Barataria on August 24, 2006, 07:16:01 AM

ah needed dat dis morning, day started rough, good one Palos   :rotfl:
Post by: Midknight on August 24, 2006, 08:21:20 AM

and i dey sayiing to mihself, "But Latas own gone already!"  :rotfl:
Post by: Daft Trini on August 24, 2006, 10:39:26 AM
Aye TI ah in trinidad over de weekend, we celebrating Hardest birthday then????
Post by: samo on August 24, 2006, 12:34:39 PM
allyuh hitting hard today...But TI really missing in truth... :o
Post by: Jefferz on August 24, 2006, 12:50:22 PM
If Hardest is de Zidane of T&T football then we ina rel mess.
Post by: Disgruntled_Trini on August 24, 2006, 01:21:41 PM
Palos boy
that was low

yuh could limbo under the white line, fuss yuh low
Post by: jai john on August 24, 2006, 01:32:49 PM
Palos boy
that was low

Nah he could pick ground nuts with ah rod  :rotfl: :rotfl:
Post by: palos on August 24, 2006, 01:34:36 PM
Palos boy
that was low

Steupes.  ;D   Tell we wha Hardest email address is nah so we could email he de bess wishes.
Post by: Trini _2026 on August 24, 2006, 01:36:17 PM
If Hardest is de Zidane of T&T football then we ina rel mess.

:rotfl: easy now
Post by: fari on August 24, 2006, 01:41:53 PM
i was wonderin where TI was...i havent guffawed at one of his zany posts in a while
Post by: vb on August 24, 2006, 01:47:19 PM
Poor TI. Dat man is get it coming and going.   ;D

When I saw him in Kaiserslautern, the first ting ah do was give hime a little picong about Hardest.

He just smile and take it.

Post by: big dawg on August 24, 2006, 01:59:29 PM
Poor TI. Dat man is get it coming and going. ;D

When I saw him in Kaiserslautern, the first ting ah do was give hime a little picong about Hardest.

He just smile and take it.

Same thing I do when I see him too  ;D
Post by: Daft Trini on August 24, 2006, 04:20:58 PM
Yeah fuh real where is TI, have not been amused by his post in a while???
Title: Happy Birthday Kerwyn" Hardest" Jemmott!
Post by: TrinInfinite on August 24, 2006, 06:01:56 PM
de only man in trinidad tuh replace latas, happy bday bredda :beermug: plenty man does fight yuh down but yuh still hold yuh head up and play and will never refuse tuh play for trinidad and tobago anyday....Hopefully god blessings will allow you to showcase your talent once more....

as we say behind the bridge, big up tuh bleeder and de nelson street squad, d block crew on Hardest bday... God is de BOSS
Title: Re: Happy Birthday Kerwyn" Hardest" Jemmott!
Post by: Trini _2026 on August 24, 2006, 06:03:14 PM
 yuh buy him a cake with some candle on it ;D
Post by: TrinInfinite on August 24, 2006, 06:03:52 PM

yuh mean he gettin a cake with a bess jumpin out from it ;D :beermug:
Post by: Trini _2026 on August 24, 2006, 06:15:42 PM

yuh mean he gettin a cake with a bess jumpin  ;D :beermug:

???
Post by: Jefferz on August 24, 2006, 06:20:07 PM

???

he mean a large fake cake that has a prostitute burst out of it and entertain the group... in particular to entertain the birthday boy who is in this case Hardest... so you can fully expect TI tuh burst out de cake.
Post by: Trini _2026 on August 24, 2006, 06:32:05 PM

???

he mean a large fake cake that has a prostitute burst out of it and entertain the group... in particular to entertain the birthday boy who is in this case Hardest... so you can fully expect TI tuh burst out de cake.

Post by: Midknight on August 24, 2006, 06:33:06 PM
Palos boy
that was low

Nah he could pick ground nuts with ah rod  :rotfl: :rotfl:

Nah lower than that, he so low sleeping policeman does have to dig to catch him when he speeding... ;D
Post by: big dawg on August 24, 2006, 06:44:11 PM

Jeffez why yuh so.....
Post by: Strip on August 24, 2006, 07:07:33 PM

hahaha oh LAWD ah dead with that one

:rotfl:  :rotfl:  :rotfl:  :rotfl:
Post by: Daft Trini on August 24, 2006, 07:37:57 PM
 ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D & :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: & :beermug: :beermug: :beermug:

fuh dat one.
Post by: berris on August 24, 2006, 08:52:03 PM
TI man hitting yuh hard dread .......buh yuh boy Jefferz hit yuh de
 hardest  ;D :beermug:
Post by: berris on August 24, 2006, 08:55:29 PM
Palos boy
that was low

...and live below ah crong cork  ;D
Post by: TrinInfinite on August 24, 2006, 10:55:12 PM
Palos boy
that was low

...and live below ah crong cork ;D

talkin about limbo, palos could walk under de cork fuss he short, i thought morvant was short till ah meet palos, i feel someone pulling on my pants in germany, when i look down it was palos :devil: de man is a dwen, maybe part buck ;D
Post by: berris on August 24, 2006, 11:02:18 PM
Palos boy
that was low

...and live below ah crong cork ;D

talkin about limbo, palos could walk under de cork fuss he short, i thought morvant was short till ah meet palos, i feel someone pulling on my pants in germany, when i look down it was palos :devil: de man is a dwen, maybe part buck ;D

...as Palos wud say ......OH SHITE !!! :rotfl: :rotfl:
Post by: Jefferz on August 24, 2006, 11:52:21 PM

???

yuh mean de same way you burst out de cake for truetrini on he bday :devil: careful how yuh talking forceripe b4 i burst out on yuh gyul when i come trini  :devil:

stewps... Gino you way too f**kin ugly... so i eh fraid... you couldnt geh ah old ho tuh bull you if yuh walk into ah whore house wit ah blue bill rap round yuh dick.
Post by: truetrini on August 25, 2006, 12:36:57 AM
yuh mean de same way you burst out de cake for truetrini on he bday  careful how yuh talking forceripe b4 i burst out on yuh gyul when i come trini 

TI like yuh like tuh put me in yuh mout?  Ok den, open yuh mouth, shut yuh eyes and satisfy me..yuh always stalking me, making comments...yuh obsessed...my name eh hardest..although I is DE Hardest...ask yuh girl!
Post by: Madd Ras#13 on August 25, 2006, 09:37:24 AM

???

yuh mean de same way you burst out de cake for truetrini on he bday :devil: careful how yuh talking forceripe b4 i burst out on yuh gyul when i come trini  :devil:

stewps... Gino you way too f**kin ugly... so i eh fraid... you couldnt geh ah old ho tuh bull you if yuh walk into ah whore house wit ah blue bill rap round yuh dick.

boi jeffez be careful wid dah statement dred, it seems like these days ugly is de new nice yes
Post by: Jefferz on August 25, 2006, 10:07:05 AM

???

boi jeffez be careful wid dah statement dred, it seems like these days ugly is de new nice yes

well yuh right cuz TI duz pull relll man he stickin wit Hardest for now...
Title: Warrior Birthdays (Oct 21)
Post by: Tallman on October 21, 2006, 06:50:52 AM
Cornell Glen turns 25 today
Brian Williams turns 45 today
Mickey Trotman would have turned 32 today. RIP Blacks.
Title: Re: Warrior Birthdays (Oct 21)
Post by: saga pinto on October 21, 2006, 07:23:03 AM
Happy to all,enjoy and may they have many more.......
Post by: dreamer on October 21, 2006, 07:24:58 AM
Happy birthday Cornell.
 :applause: :applause: :applause: :applause: :applause: :applause: :applause: :applause: :applause: :applause: :applause: :applause: :applause: :applause: :applause: :applause: :applause: :applause: :applause: :applause: :applause: :applause: :applause: :applause: :applause: :applause: :applause: :applause:
Nuff respect to Trotman, the late warrior who was an awesome player and must be remembered.
Nuff respect to Brian Williams who deeply understands commitment, contribution, patriotism and service.
Post by: Trinitim on October 21, 2006, 10:09:06 AM

Happy Birthday CORNELL AND THE REST OF GUYS !!!!!!!!!!!! MAY GOD BLESS YOU"LL TO SEE MANY MORE, AND YEARS OF SERVICE!!!!!!!!!!!
Post by: weary1969 on October 21, 2006, 03:03:27 PM
Congrats to all who have represented who was born on this day. It is a day for b/days 2 friends also born today.

Let us all remember Mickey's family today in our prayers.
Title: Edwards turns 28 today
Post by: FireBrand on October 24, 2006, 12:24:01 PM
Edwards turns 28 today
By Ian Prescott (Trinidad Express)

CARLOS EDWARDS turns 28 on today's Eid-ul-Fitr holiday. Happy birthday Carlos!
While today is Edwards special day, and also that of Manchester United and England star Wayne Rooney, at least four other Soca Warriors have or are soon to become a year older.
Dwight Yorke, the captain and "old man" of the Trinidad and Tobago team which played in the 2006 World Cup Finals in Germany, turns 35 on November 3, two Fridays from today. Remember when, as a 17-year-old, Yorke bent the ball around Grenada's wall to give Trinidad and Tobago a 2-1 victory in the Shell Caribbean Cup Final. That was 18 years ago.
And striker Stern John is set to leave his 20s behind. John, Trinidad and Tobago's all-time top-scorer with 67 goals in 100 appearances, turns 30 on October 30.
Also, two of the strikers who may chase John's record in the future celebrated a birthday.
Kenwyne Jones, the Southampton striker, became a 22-year-old on October 5, while talented but injury-prone Cornell Glen turned 26 on the Divali holiday, October 21.
And defender Atiba Charles was 29 on September 29 and striker Anthony Wolfe will be 23 on December 23.
One would imagine that Edwards, the Luton Town midfielder, would be enjoying an easy English afternoon with his family on his birthday. But, in the world of professional football, everyday is a work day. Not that Edwards minds too much.
"Carlos Edwards will be spending the day playing Everton in the Carling Cup," he said proudly to the Express yesterday by telephone. "My day will be spent doing the thing I love -playing football."
The Soca Warriors wingman is coming off a wonderful performance on Saturday, when he scored two goals for his club and tormented Leeds United as Luton thrashed them by a 5-1 margin. Edwards' part in the victory was well documented in the English press.
One report read: "After ten minutes, Luton were in front. Westlake slipped over on the left flank and allowed Vine to nick the ball off him, and play the ball through to Carlos Edwards on the Luton right. Goalkeeper Sullivan came racing off his line, but pulled out of the challenge for fear of pulling Edwards down. He might have thought he was safe to let Edwards run past, as he had forced the winger to shoot from a narrow angle, but the Luton man managed to fire the ball into the far corner and put the home side in front."
And Edwards continued to tournament Leeds United on the flank, setting up another goal for his team.
"Edwards was set free down the right and the winger skipped past two players on his way into the box, before crossing to a queue of Luton forwards on the other side of the box. Vine made a complete hash of his shot, but it didn't matter as Bell was also unmarked and had plenty of time to hammer the ball over the line."
Today, Edwards, who had a good World Cup for Trinidad and Tobago, is looking to give another impressive showing against Premier League highflyers Everton and prove what many are preaching-that he should be playing in the Premiership.
"It is a big game. We are the underdogs because Everton are a Premiership club, but we are coming off a high, beating Leeds by 5-1 on the weekend, and we will be looking to go out there and give of out best. I certainly want to do well," Edwards told the Express.
Although recognising that he is getting on in age, he nevertheless feels no different today than when he was a 20-year-old. He said that getting older does not at this stage affect how he plays on the field. Edwards is also thinking of the future and looking down the road to South Africa in 2010 when he hopes Trinidad and Tobago will qualify for a second consecutive FIFA World Cup.
"Do you think you will still be playing in the next World Cup team?" he was asked
"I think so...once I keep free from injury," he replied. "I think I will be around. I will be one of the more experienced players and I think that I should be able to lend my experience to the team and the younger players who will be coming into the squad as well."

Title: Re: Edwards turns 28 today
Post by: Quags on October 24, 2006, 12:29:13 PM
Wham the whole team born in the same week owa ,happy birthday everybody lol .
Post by: DeSoWa on October 24, 2006, 12:42:07 PM
HAPPY BITHDAY CARLOS!!!  :beermug:  :party: :applause: And to all the other Warriors!! Nice to know I am in good company when it comes to celebrating ah b/day..Scorpios rule the WORLD!  ;D

Post by: Pointman on October 24, 2006, 06:47:03 PM
HAPPY BITHDAY CARLOS!!! :beermug: :party: :applause: And to all the other Warriors!! Nice to know I am in good company when it comes to celebrating ah b/day..Scorpios rule the WORLD! ;D

INDEED!!!!!!!!!
Post by: skins on October 25, 2006, 09:17:50 AM
Happy Birthday Carlos
Post by: kingman on October 26, 2006, 09:25:10 AM
Birthday defeat for Soca Warrior Edwards
Source: - Trinidad Guardian

Soca Warrior Carlos Edwards was on the losing end on his birthday as his English Championship club Luton Town lost 4-0 to Premier League side Everton in the Carling Cup on Tuesday evening.

Edwards, who turned 28, played the entire match at Goodison Park as his side went down to strikes by Tim Cahill (23rd minute), a Keith Keane own goal (34th), James McFadden (53rd) and Victor Anichebe (83rd).

Over at Bramall Lane, Barbadian international Paul Ifill was also on the wrong side of the scoreline when his Premiership team Sheffield United gave up a one-goal lead at home to be upset 4-2 by Championship side Birmingham City.

Ifill also played the full 90 minutes and Ade Akinbiyi put Sheffield United ahead in the 21st minute but Dudley Campbell equalised four minutes before half-time. The visitors then took over the contest when Nicklas Bendtner put them ahead in the 70th minute and Cameron Jerome made it 3-1 in the 79th minute.

Nick Montgomery pulled a goal back for Sheffield with five minutes left but Sebastian Larsson sealed victory in the 90th minute.

At The Hawthorns, Theo Walcott, the England Under-21 with Caribbean connections set up a goal as Arsenal won away to West Bromwich Albion 2-0.

Walcott shone in his second start for his Premiership side, as manager Arsene Wenger fielded a young second string team.

French striker Jeremie Aliadiere converted a penalty kick in the 34th minute to give Arsenal the lead, and connected on Walcotts cross in the 49th to secure a place in the fourth round for his side.

Title: #14 turns 30 on the 30th
Post by: berris on October 30, 2006, 11:15:27 AM
Today (30th Oct) is Stern John birthday ....just want to say all the best to TnT all time leading goal scorer ...HAPPY BIRTHDAY #14
Title: Re: #14 turns 30 on the 30th
Post by: Disgruntled_Trini on October 30, 2006, 11:21:17 AM
(http://i16.photobucket.com/albums/b28/strenkt/Stop-Posting.gif)
Post by: WestCoast on October 30, 2006, 11:24:49 AM
Dis Gee, ya TOO WOTLESS :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl:
is de man bird day
HAPPY BIRTHDAY BRAVO!!!!
I hope you heal up real quick ;)
Post by: supporter on October 30, 2006, 11:25:07 AM
hahaha :rotfl:
yuh good disgruntled
Post by: berris on October 30, 2006, 11:28:19 AM
(http://i16.photobucket.com/albums/b28/strenkt/Stop-Posting.gif)

yuh see yuh real ungratefull ...since de man acknowledge yuh is really his 4month premature born chile (ah know yuh read de interview) yuh still vex wid de man ...he is yuh fadder have some respeck on de man birthday.
Post by: Disgruntled_Trini on October 30, 2006, 11:36:20 AM
me eh know why yuh computer doh blow up or yuh get the worse case of Carpal Tunnel Syndrome known to man so yuh cyah type no more sh!t

between TI's insipid rantings and your going on about Stern all yuh does make here an uncomfortable place
Post by: berris on October 30, 2006, 11:41:33 AM
me eh know why yuh computer doh blow up or yuh get the worse case of Carpal Tunnel Syndrome known to man so yuh cyah type no more sh!t

between TI's insipid rantings and your going on about Stern all yuh does make here an uncomfortable place

me eh know why yuh eh make ah flip an go f@$k yuh self ..between you and ah whore that eh get pay I eh know who does be more disgruntled...like ah say is ah good ting yuh fadder Stern already clear de air about you and he in de interview so we know why yuh always carry on like ah imps when #14 name come up....oh and he ask how onezee going.?
Post by: JERSEY TRINI on October 30, 2006, 11:52:09 AM
Happy birthday #14  big up yuh self :beermug:
Post by: DeSoWa on October 30, 2006, 01:02:06 PM
Happy Birthday Stern #14 John...can't believe you is ah Scorpio though  ;D

Post by: weary1969 on October 30, 2006, 01:19:42 PM
Happy  big 30
Post by: breezers on October 30, 2006, 01:37:09 PM
Happy big 30

Happy 3oth tuh Sterny man!! Ah wish him all de best in de future!!

Blessings!!
Post by: palos on October 30, 2006, 01:46:17 PM
Happy Birthday to T&T's all time leading goal scorer!

Enjoy to de max Stern!
Post by: Madd Ras#13 on October 30, 2006, 01:50:37 PM
Happy 30th Stern, all de bess boss  :beermug:
Post by: Socapro on October 30, 2006, 02:40:05 PM
Yeah Stern, BIG-up yuh chest everytime!

Enjoy yuh day as much as I enjoyed seeing T&T for the 1st time in a senior World Cup!

You deserve a great day so doh let Disgruntled spoil it! :rotfl:
Post by: SHOTTA on October 30, 2006, 03:02:47 PM
BIG UP TO STERN

PRESIDENT OF THE STERN FOR GOALS COMITTEE
Post by: Ngozi on October 30, 2006, 04:49:16 PM
Happy Birthday Stern
Post by: UnWiseSage (aka Jahyute) on October 30, 2006, 04:56:39 PM
Happy Birthday to our countries most prolific goal scorer.
Post by: Small Magician aka Wazza on October 30, 2006, 04:59:44 PM
Big up to Stern John...  Happy B'day my boy...  keep on scoring to anger Disgruntled(your son)  ;D
Post by: troy piloy on October 30, 2006, 05:22:55 PM
Happy Birthday Stern
All the best in the future
Post by: Milan!!! on October 30, 2006, 05:24:27 PM
best wishes to the big man in de business...

all de best for the comin year....
Title: Happy Birthday Dwight!
Post by: takenoprisoners on November 03, 2006, 03:44:26 PM
Congratulations Dwight on your 35th birthday. :cheers:
You are as young as yuh feel, you have been rejuvenated, keep up the good work!
Title: Re: Happy Birthday Dwight!
Post by: legal alien on November 03, 2006, 03:49:13 PM
oh shucks. i almost forgot that . its amzing that this guy has been around profesionally since i was around seven.i hope you can keep going.
 doh study nobody,dwight, you have another world cup left in you.i'm looking forward to seeing you play in south africa!
happy birthday ,dwight!
Post by: SUPA on November 03, 2006, 10:00:18 PM
oh shucks. i almost forgot that . its amzing that this guy has been around profesionally since i was around seven.i hope you can keep going.
 doh study nobody,dwight, you have another world cup left in you.i'm looking forward to seeing you play in south africa!
happy birthday ,dwight!

:applause: Happy birthday Mr Yorke. Ah doh know if ah missed any other member post, beside myself you is de first person ah see dat think de boss coming back.Ah did say dat about Yorke ah couple times, yeh ah honestly think dat South Africa is on his mind. He is just taking it one step at ah time, by saying he would only be around fuh de next 2 years. Bless.
Post by: kingman on November 03, 2006, 10:40:10 PM
Happy bday yorkie.....from your pal kingman!

Post by: big dawg on November 03, 2006, 11:02:46 PM
Dwight is probably the fittest 35 year old in the game.....still have a few good left in him.... :beermug:
Post by: Israel on November 03, 2006, 11:08:34 PM
Happy B'day Skipper.
Post by: trinbago on November 04, 2006, 09:03:11 AM
Have a good one Yorkie !!
Post by: Milan!!! on November 04, 2006, 09:59:12 AM
Happy Birthday Yorkie....

all de best in the years to come..

Post by: DeSoWa on November 04, 2006, 04:57:23 PM
Hope you had a good one!  :beermug: I am happy to share the same birth month with you  ;D Bless.

Post by: WestCoast on November 04, 2006, 05:01:36 PM
Have a great day, dwight!!!

I am happy to share the same birth month with you ;D Bless.
I hope ya Big Up! ya self on your day also DeSoWa!!
Title: Happy Bday Sancho
Post by: Warrior30 on March 12, 2007, 10:02:54 PM
Meh Boy,

Happy 30th Bday... Wish yuh many more

God Bless and Cheers  :beermug:
Title: Re: Happy Bday Sancho
Post by: takenoprisoners on March 12, 2007, 10:27:27 PM
Happy Birthday boss. Keep healthy, here's wishing you much success. :beermug: :beermug: :beermug:
Post by: Mango Chow! on March 12, 2007, 10:41:48 PM
Happy Birthday boss. Keep healthy, here's wishing you much success. :beermug: :beermug: :beermug:

Meh Boy,

Happy 30th Bday... Wish yuh many more

God Bless and Cheers :beermug:

I second these sentiments and all others like them that are sure to follow on the thread.  His effort alone in Germany was worthy of all the praise of the highest order.  Thank you, Brent Sancho and Happy Birthday!!   :chilling: :chilling:
Post by: Socapro on March 13, 2007, 02:55:48 AM
Best wishes from me too! Did us proud in Germany!  :chilling:
Post by: banton on March 13, 2007, 03:05:24 AM
big up sancho,you can say that team of the day was an early birthady gift :cheers:
Post by: Themanfriday on March 13, 2007, 06:40:19 AM
Happy birthday from Germany
Post by: Big Magician on March 13, 2007, 06:53:45 AM
all de bess breds...2 days after my birthday boy??....thats why you almost as good as me....cant remember the last time i made a tackle....cheers
Post by: Girl Warrior on March 13, 2007, 08:20:03 AM
Happy Birthday # 5. All the best!
Post by: Mr Fix-it on March 13, 2007, 08:44:57 AM
Big up Sancho, happy B day :beermug: :beermug: :beermug:
Post by: weary1969 on March 13, 2007, 10:12:58 AM
All the best
Post by: dreamer on March 13, 2007, 10:42:59 AM
Aye Sancho (DEFENSIVE GENERAL)!

Yuh have de heart of a lion dread! Nuff man respec' you and yuh does make me proud to be a Trini. Stand up to dem. Yuh love yuh country and we know that that own goal in Germany hurt yuh real bad and it does haunt yuh every night but doh frighten we did not see it as your fault so big up!.

Yuh on de side of justice so doh dig no horrors. Doh study Jackula trying to intimidate yuh and threatenin' to end yuh career. We in yuh corner.

:beermug: :beermug:
Post by: black chinee on March 13, 2007, 10:40:27 PM
Happy earth strong my youte... bless up :beermug: :beermug:
Title: happy birthday to this week's may footballers.
Post by: legal alien on May 02, 2007, 11:13:11 PM
well, my birthday was yesterday(may 2nd), but let me send birthday  gretings to national players aurtis whitley(may 1st) and christopher birchall(may 5th). they not gettin picked these days, but i hope they  still have enjoyable birthdays.
    if i forgot any other may people, lemme  know, but happy birthady to any may footballer, current or former, that i left out.
 blessss :beermug: :beermug: :beermug:
Title: Re: happy birthday to this week's may footballers.
Post by: capodetutticapi on May 02, 2007, 11:31:39 PM
since allyuh talkin bdays meh mammy bday was may 1st.happy bday ma.from yuh sweet lovin innocent son.if she see this she might faint.lol.
Post by: doublet750 on May 03, 2007, 07:05:09 AM
yea well alien i go throw in meh name in dat hat ..happy bday to u but i shaere d same bday as birchall may 5th
Post by: kicker on May 03, 2007, 07:10:59 AM
Lemme jump in de bday stew and take it international ....Dennis Bergkamp & Kicker - May 10th....
Post by: Tallman on May 03, 2007, 07:18:35 AM
    if i forgot any other may people, lemme  know, but happy birthady to any may footballer, current or former, that i left out.
Travis Mulraine (May 2)
Eddie Aleong (May 4)
Brian Haynes (May 7)
Post by: weary1969 on May 03, 2007, 07:32:14 PM
As we goin international Beckham shares the 2nd with the great cricketer who choosed it over football. BCL hope it was a great one.
Post by: Patterson on May 03, 2007, 08:33:42 PM
As we goin international Beckham shares the 2nd with the great cricketer who choosed it over football. BCL hope it was a great one.

past tense of choose is chose..........it does have school children passing through and i find it does have too many spelling and grammatical errors on de site....
Post by: legal alien on May 03, 2007, 08:46:11 PM
if i forgot any other may people, lemme know, but happy birthady to any may footballer, current or former, that i left out.
Travis Mulraine (May 2)
Eddie Aleong (May 4)
Brian Haynes (May 7)
thanks tallman
Post by: weary1969 on May 03, 2007, 09:38:41 PM
Thank you Mr. Webster
Post by: Strip on May 03, 2007, 10:39:22 PM
Lemme jump in de bday stew and take it international ....Dennis Bergkamp & Kicker - May 10th....

and me  :beermug:
Post by: morvant on May 04, 2007, 08:31:25 AM
mines was april 30th ;D
Post by: jub02 on May 04, 2007, 11:02:10 AM
happy bday francesc fabregas today  ;D
Title: Happy Birthday Latas
Post by: weary1969 on August 02, 2007, 12:01:04 PM
To the 1 and only Russell Latapy.
Title: Re: HAPPY BIRTHDAY
Post by: DeSoWa on August 02, 2007, 12:10:16 PM
There is only one  :beermug: Keep the magic going strong  :applause: :cheers: :notworthy:

Post by: Bally on August 02, 2007, 01:00:26 PM
 :notworthy: :notworthy: :notworthy: :notworthy: ALL HALE THE KING
Post by: palos on August 02, 2007, 01:23:28 PM
Happy Birthday to the greatest ever footballer out of the CONCACAF region!!
Post by: elan on August 02, 2007, 01:43:43 PM
 :beermug: :beermug: :applause: :applause: :cheers:
Post by: Ngozi on August 02, 2007, 03:01:35 PM
Happy birthday latas  "G.O.A.T" from concacaf
Post by: Big Magician on August 02, 2007, 08:13:32 PM
russell russell latapy....russell latapy...

LONG LIVE THE KING    PORQUITO MAGICO....
Post by: Mango Chow! on August 02, 2007, 08:19:19 PM
How old de little bugger is now? 30? (de way he playin dis last year and a half dize what it look like to me!!)  Happy Birthday, Latas.  Big afro to long dreads, yuh crown never left yuh head: CONCACAF's G.O.A.T!!   :beermug: :beermug: :beermug: :beermug: :beermug: :beermug: :beermug: :beermug:
Post by: chinee boi on August 02, 2007, 08:37:52 PM
Happy B'Day to the greatest Magician of all time  :beermug:
Post by: Quags on August 02, 2007, 08:48:55 PM
Happy birthday Latapy ,is an honour just to tell you that eh  :beermug:
Post by: Warrior30 on August 02, 2007, 09:41:02 PM
http://www.skysports.com/story/0,19528,12689,00.html

Birthdays - August 2
The following players celebrate their birthday on August 2.
By Phil Jackson   Last updated: 02nd August 2007

Postiga: Turns 25 today

If you or a member of your family was born on this day, why not drop us a line and we will try and include your name here.

1968: Falkirk's former Trinidad & Tobago midfielder Russell Latapy, now a coach at Falkirk Stadium, is born. (Celebrates 39th birthday)

1975: Hertha Berlin's Brazilian midfielder Mineiro is born. (Celebrates 32nd birthday)

1978: Serbian international defender Goran Gavrancic, who plays for Dynamo Kiev in the Ukraine, is born. (Celebrates 29th birthday)

1982: FC Porto's Portugal international front man Helder Postiga, who flopped at Tottenham Hotspur, is born. (Celebrates 25th birthday)

1983: Lille midfielder Michel Fernandes Bastos is born. (Celebrates 24th birthday)
Post by: davidephraim on August 03, 2007, 05:24:39 AM
Happy Earthday to De Magician who I will now rename Russell De Great. Latas boy, Meh heart hurt meh with dat Cobo in Germany and I will never forgive a certain coach for dat. . A Great man is one who inspires greatness in other men even when they themselves didnt know they had it. As you have inspired the likes of Dwight,  Shaka , Stern , carlos , Mickey Trotman (RIP), Jerren Nixon, Angus Eves, Lyndon & Marvin Andrews, Dawrika and you know de list goes on and on. You must know Latas dat if man could turn back de hands of time getting to see you play in de Red Black n White would top de my list. I remember I was a small man when meh ole man did give you and Faustin a ride to town after allyuh did destroy Presentation in Sando.... Just sitting down next to de I did really make iman day. I does only sound like a groupie when it comes to de I because de I is de Boss. Long Live Russell Latapy.....
Post by: ttcom on August 03, 2007, 06:59:44 AM
Happy Birthday Russell. May you and your family be bless
Post by: Madd Ras#13 on August 03, 2007, 07:24:33 AM
happy earth-strong killa...wish u many more...long live de magician
Post by: superoli on August 03, 2007, 07:43:57 AM
Happy Birthday !

(http://i35.photobucket.com/albums/d195/trinioli/IMGP4408.jpg)
Post by: capodetutticapi on August 03, 2007, 10:05:00 AM
to de one and only. :beermug:
Post by: Organic on August 03, 2007, 10:08:15 AM
Happy Birthday !

(http://i35.photobucket.com/albums/d195/trinioli/IMGP4408.jpg)
latas lookign scared super..lol
Post by: superoli on August 03, 2007, 10:42:34 AM
he must do he shouldnt be out till 4 in de morning !
Post by: Mango Chow! on August 03, 2007, 11:31:54 AM
Happy Earthday to De Magician who I will now rename Russell De Great. Latas boy, Meh heart hurt meh with dat Cobo in Germany and I will never forgive a certain coach for dat. . A Great man is one who inspires greatness in other men even when they themselves didnt know they had it. As you have inspired the likes of Dwight, Shaka , Stern , carlos , Mickey Trotman (RIP), Jerren Nixon, Angus Eves, Lyndon & Marvin Andrews, Dawrika and you know de list goes on and on. You must know Latas dat if man could turn back de hands of time getting to see you play in de Red Black n White would top de my list. I remember I was a small man when meh ole man did give you and Faustin a ride to town after allyuh did destroy Presentation in Sando.... Just sitting down next to de I did really make iman day. I does only sound like a groupie when it comes to de I because de I is de Boss. Long Live Russell Latapy.....

:applause: :applause: :applause: :applause: :applause: :applause: :applause: :applause: :applause:  Confession is good for the soul!
Post by: SUPA on August 04, 2007, 09:12:17 AM
Happy belated birthday tuh meh idol. DE GENERAL :cheers:. HIGHLY BLESSED.
Title: Happy Birthday to...
Post by: boss on October 24, 2007, 02:36:12 AM
Carlos Edwards! Get well soon! :applause: :applause:

(http://news.bn.gs/images/articles/20070430111747532_1.jpg)

(http://www.a-love-supreme.com/images/Pics_xl_Portrait/robin_1.jpg)

:applause:
Title: Re: Happy Birthday to...
Post by: Carib-Briton on October 24, 2007, 03:49:43 AM
Me and Edwards share somethings in common.

Same Star Sign
good taste in women

Happy Birthday
Post by: Bakes on October 24, 2007, 07:22:30 AM
Me and Edwards share somethings in common.

Same Star Sign
good taste in women

Happy Birthday
Too bad only he getting tuh do de tasting... :rotfl:

Happy birthday fadda  :beermug:
Post by: spideybuff on October 24, 2007, 07:25:14 AM
Please tell me he turn 28 and not 29....otherwise we only have about 2 more years of him at his peak (based on the ages frequently used internationally to judge players)
Post by: boss on October 24, 2007, 07:43:18 AM
He turned 29  :beermug:
Post by: weary1969 on October 24, 2007, 10:30:49 AM
Big Up to d man get well ahora
Post by: Small Magician aka Wazza on October 24, 2007, 01:02:53 PM
Happy B'day Carlos....  yuh born on a day a legend was born...yes today is WAZZA10 B'day as well
Post by: DeSoWa on October 24, 2007, 01:56:48 PM
Scorpios Rule  ;D Happy Birthday Carlos  :beermug: :cheers: :party:

Post by: Quags on October 24, 2007, 04:01:43 PM
happy birthday Carlos ,come back strong  :beermug:
Post by: PATRIOT on October 24, 2007, 06:18:33 PM
Whey sah! It have REAL Scorpios on dis board  :o myself included  ;D  Happy birthday Carlos!! If I'm not mistaken, i think he shares his day with Wayne Rooney...can anybody confirm?
Post by: Mango Chow! on October 24, 2007, 06:45:07 PM
Whey sah! It have REAL Scorpios on dis board :o myself included ;D Happy birthday Carlos!! If I'm not mistaken, i think he shares his day with Wayne Rooney...can anybody confirm?

Yes, Shrebbit was born on this day in 1985.  Whup-tee-damned-doo!  :devil:   ;D
Title: #14 turn 31 today
Post by: berris on October 30, 2007, 12:20:29 AM
Today 10/30/07 is the legend #14 Birthday ...

All the breast best Stern, keep scoring and show dem yuh 31 years young. :beermug: :beermug:
Title: Re: #14 turn 31 today
Post by: SUPA on October 30, 2007, 12:43:42 AM

All the breast best Stern, keep scoring and show dem yuh 31 years young. :beermug: :beermug:

Oh gawd jumbie, yuh on de forum dis hour ah de morning 2, wahappen yuh hunted ah what ;D ? Ah already know ah in de dog house fuh being on de forum dis hour, and leaving mey wife tuh sleep by she self, so ah bracing meh back fuh it :rotfl:. Any way seriously doh, Stern, have a blessed day. Big up bound tuh score, presently all eyes are on Jones, but we still have love fuh yuh Stern and we are all looking forward tuh yuh magic next year fuh de WCQ. HIGHLY BLESSED.
Post by: WestCoast on October 30, 2007, 01:58:33 AM
Have a GREAT day man, and Buss dem up wid Southampton.
Post by: Trinitim on October 30, 2007, 02:38:15 AM
Happy Birthday Stern all the best!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Post by: Ngozi on October 30, 2007, 05:26:12 AM
Happy Birthday sterninho and keep doing what yo do and keeep doing it well
Post by: FLi ! on October 30, 2007, 06:06:56 AM

Bless up Stern 'the turn' John  :beermug:
Post by: dinho on October 30, 2007, 06:08:49 AM
stern is only 31  ???

well yeah man, he have ah next world cup in him...

bless up...
Post by: lickslikefire on October 30, 2007, 07:13:44 AM
berris happy birthday boy ;D

all kixs aside, all de best Stern. Have a great Birthday
Post by: TrinInfinite on October 30, 2007, 07:28:35 AM
happy bday, God Bless... have the lord bless yuh with many more and many Goals oui... ;D :beermug:

God is de BOSS...
Post by: SHOTTA on October 30, 2007, 07:48:38 AM
big up stern
Post by: black chinee on October 30, 2007, 07:51:40 AM
Bless up #14
Post by: FireBrand on October 30, 2007, 07:53:17 AM
Have a good one Bravo! :beermug:

Post by: boss on October 30, 2007, 08:09:39 AM
"!Who needs Ronaldinho? We've got Sternaldinho!"

Happy Birthday!  :beermug:
Post by: Jahyouth on October 30, 2007, 08:16:06 AM
Happy Birthday Bravo. Show dem how to do it.  Everywey they put yuh yuh does score: Secondary Schools Football League, College, A-League, MLS, Championship, Premiership, Championship, Premiership, Championship again

Bless up
Post by: berris on October 30, 2007, 08:48:52 AM

Oh gawd jumbie, yuh on de forum dis hour ah de morning 2, wahappen yuh hunted ah what  ;D ? Ah already know ah in de dog house fuh being on de forum dis hour, and leaving mey wife tuh sleep by she self, so ah bracing meh back fuh it :rotfl:. Any way seriously doh, big up bound tuh score, presently all eyes are on Jones, but we still have love fuh yuh Stern and we are all looking forward tuh yuh magic next year fuh de WCQ. HIGHLY BLESSED.

:rotfl: ..Nah ah just come een from ah lil hang out and just decide to log on for ah few ...yuh eh see ah log off right after ah start the thread ...me eh like you nah, I fraid cutarse when ah hear 'come een yuh blasted bed' I gorn oui !! ;D
Post by: Feliziano on October 30, 2007, 08:57:14 AM
Happy Birthday El Sterno!!!  :cheers:
Congrats tuh Daddy Berris too  ;D

Boy like yuh really have ah next WC in yuh  ;)
Post by: Madd Ras#13 on October 30, 2007, 09:06:19 AM
happy earth-strong borse!...wish yuh many more

bless up Mr. Stern John all de best  :beermug:
Post by: Midknight on October 30, 2007, 09:32:09 AM
bless 14
Post by: dreamer on October 30, 2007, 09:54:41 AM
Nuff respec' Stern-turn-inho. I glad to be able to say this an' fuh you to read it. When you score everyting does go good on dis board.

A nex' thing, you is de senior striker on de Warriors' team and you ARE a premiership quality striker. Doh expec' dat from others who eh yuh people so jess pay attention to de diehards. Thanks for being de main reason why we reach Juhmany 2006.  :beermug: :beermug: :beermug:
Post by: Big Magician on October 30, 2007, 11:24:25 AM
god bless
Post by: Grande on October 30, 2007, 11:28:36 AM
Nuff respec' Stern-turn-inho. I glad to be able to say this an' fuh you to read it. When you score everyting does go good on dis board.

A nex' thing, you is de senior striker on de Warriors' team and you ARE a premiership quality striker. Doh expec' dat from others who eh yuh people so jess pay attention to de diehards. Thanks for being de main reason why we reach Juhmany 2006. :beermug: :beermug: :beermug:

I eh fighting down Stern but if it wasn't for Whitley's workrate or bess ball from Latas and Yorke, Stern eh scoring. So it is as much dem and the team as it is Stern...let we not forget

Happy Birthday #14
Post by: berris on October 30, 2007, 12:05:39 PM

A nex' thing, you is de senior striker on de Warriors' team and you ARE a premiership quality striker. Doh expec' dat from others who eh yuh people so jess pay attention to de diehards. Thanks for being de main reason why we reach Juhmany 2006. :beermug: :beermug: :beermug:

I eh fighting down Stern but if it wasn't for Whitley's workrate or bess ball from Latas and Yorke, Stern eh scoring. So it is as much dem and the team as it is Stern...let we not forget

Happy Birthday #14

why yuh eh hush yuh ass....Whitley cud work how hard he want and Latas and Yorke cud pass how much dey want, somebody still have to finish and score the goal...yuh ever see ah side get 3 pts for ''workrate'' and ''bess ball'' ???  All yuh does look for asshole talk oui !! :banginghead:
Post by: Grande on October 30, 2007, 12:51:32 PM

Happy Birthday #14

why yuh eh hush yuh ass....Whitley cud work how hard he want and Latas and Yorke cud pass how much dey want, somebody still have to finish and score the goal...yuh ever see ah side get 3 pts for ''workrate'' and ''bess ball'' ??? :banginghead: All yuh does look for asshole talk oui !! .....

when Stern put one bull on yuh, yuh go know workrate and bess balls
Post by: berris on October 30, 2007, 01:05:44 PM

Happy Birthday #14

why yuh eh hush yuh ass....Whitley cud work how hard he want and Latas and Yorke cud pass how much dey want, somebody still have to finish and score the goal...yuh ever see ah side get 3 pts for ''workrate'' and ''bess ball'' ??? :banginghead: All yuh does look for asshole talk oui !! .....

Sounding like yuh talking from expierence like he puh down some good 'workrate' and 'bess ball' on yuh sorry ass ...Anyway I eh really want tuh get into no dotish talk wid jackkass like yuhself nah,becuz all yuh is just ah bunch ah dunce that eh know nuttin bout de game. Now go and tell ppl that is 'workrate' and 'bess ball' take we to Germany ....yuh f**king kakahole.
Post by: Mr Mc on October 30, 2007, 01:47:42 PM

Happy Birthday #14

Post by: Midknight on October 30, 2007, 05:04:00 PM
shucks man alyuh. Keep the disrespect out of the man happy birthday thread nah...
Post by: Disgruntled_Trini on October 30, 2007, 05:11:10 PM

All the breast best Stern, keep scoring and show dem yuh 31 years young.  :beermug: :beermug:

(http://i16.photobucket.com/albums/b28/strenkt/givea.gif)
Post by: Babalawo on October 30, 2007, 05:40:34 PM
He's only 31, He still should be running with the national team
Post by: dinho on October 30, 2007, 07:05:04 PM
wait nuh...

has no one realised that stern shares the same birthday as the one and only.....

DIEGO ARMANDO MARADONA

what a stunning coincidence...
Post by: Grande on October 30, 2007, 07:09:22 PM
shucks man alyuh. Keep the disrespect out of the man happy birthday thread nah...

I apologize for the comment, seeing is the man birthday thread
Post by: Trini Madness on October 30, 2007, 09:46:51 PM
happy b-day stern. keep bussing dem nets.
Post by: weary1969 on October 30, 2007, 10:57:36 PM
HOPE U HAD A GREATTTTTTTTTTT ONE
Post by: DeSoWa on October 31, 2007, 03:36:18 PM
Ah know ah late...but better late than never....

HAPPY BIRTHDAY #14 Keep yuh head up and them goals will keep on coming.... :beermug:  :cheers:

Scorpios are good people  ;D

Post by: supporter on October 31, 2007, 03:43:02 PM

(http://i16.photobucket.com/albums/b28/strenkt/givea.gif)

Post by: SUPA on November 01, 2007, 09:46:20 AM

Oh gawd jumbie, yuh on de forum dis hour ah de morning 2, wahappen yuh hunted ah what ;D ? Ah already know ah in de dog house fuh being on de forum dis hour, and leaving mey wife tuh sleep by she self, so ah bracing meh back fuh it :rotfl:. Any way seriously doh, big up bound tuh score, presently all eyes are on Jones, but we still have love fuh yuh Stern and we are all looking forward tuh yuh magic next year fuh de WCQ. HIGHLY BLESSED.

:rotfl: ..Nah ah just come een from ah lil hang out and just decide to log on for ah few ...yuh eh see ah log off right after ah start the thread ...me eh like you nah, I fraid cutarse when ah hear 'come een yuh blasted bed' I gorn oui !! ;D

:rotfl:. HIGHLY BLESSED.
Title: Jason Scotland's Birthday Thread
Post by: Daft Trini on February 17, 2008, 09:51:42 PM
Scotty's birthday is tomorrow. Feb 18th...

Keep bussing the net... Barca or United will come calling ;D :beermug:

Happy Birthday Scotty...
Title: Re: Jason Scotland's Birthday Thread
Post by: DeSoWa on February 17, 2008, 09:55:33 PM
Happy B/day Scotty :beermug: ah see yuh passing the 20 goal mark pretty soon :cheers:

Ah cya believe ah beat WC to ah thread ;D

Post by: Daft Trini on February 17, 2008, 09:57:44 PM
Happy B/day Scotty :beermug: ah see yuh passing the 20 goal mark pretty soon :cheers:

Phenomenal isn't it.... :beermug:  ;D

Yeah WC is always on top things... he may be watching Knight Rider   ;D
Post by: DeSoWa on February 17, 2008, 10:05:15 PM

Phenomenal isn't it.... :beermug: ;D

Yeah WC is always on top things... he may be watching Knight Rider ;D

Nah we here on the WC (de location dat is) have another hour to go  ;D so he musbe watering de plants  :devil:

Post by: WestCoast on February 17, 2008, 10:11:53 PM
Many More Mr Scotland

allya real Idle today :rotfl: :rotfl:
I was distracted whole weekend as my daughter came home from vancouver and my brother was aslo visiting ;)
Post by: Arazi on February 18, 2008, 06:52:34 AM
happy to share my brthdate with scottie! big up!
Post by: weary1969 on February 18, 2008, 06:30:34 PM
Hqppy B day
Post by: Deeks on February 18, 2008, 06:40:07 PM
Congrats, One year older, one year wiser!!!!!
Post by: Big Magician on February 18, 2008, 08:41:47 PM
cheers scotty.....how old is he ??
Post by: Daft Trini on February 18, 2008, 09:43:23 PM
cheers scotty.....how old is he ??

Apparently 32...
Post by: WestCoast on February 18, 2008, 09:56:08 PM
check his bio here (http://www.socawarriors.net/jason_scotland.htm) and here (http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Jason_Scotland)
says he is 29
allya ent notice dat de man goals per game only going up every year
it sits at .5555 goals per game now
Title: Hey guys check this out
Post by: Organic on March 05, 2008, 06:48:41 AM
 check this thread out poeple
http://www.socawarriors.net/forum/index.php?topic=34269.new#new
Title: Re: Hey guys check this out
Post by: weary1969 on March 05, 2008, 06:23:29 PM
Yeah guys and gals go wish d man happy b/day
Title: Re: Hey guys check this out
Post by: Deeks on March 05, 2008, 06:34:52 PM
I did it before, and I'll do it again. Happy birthday Mr. Wilkes.
Title: Happy Birthday Chris Birchall!
Post by: FireBrand on May 05, 2008, 08:58:32 AM
My birthday wish for you is that you will don de Red, White and Black again....soon!

All the best!
Title: Re: Happy Birthday Chris Birchall!
Post by: Jayerson on May 05, 2008, 10:11:19 AM
My birthday wish for you is that you will don de Red, White and Black again....soon!

All the best!

Ditto. All the best Chris.
Post by: palos on May 05, 2008, 10:18:06 AM
Happy B'day Birchie!  Enjoy to de max sah!

May we see u whey yuh should be ie. in a T&T uniform out on de field battlin fuh we as only u can.

Stay positive and use de fight down as fuel to show all who doh believe in yuh dat dey was wrong!
Post by: Touches on May 05, 2008, 10:21:46 AM
Happy Bday ME MUM
Post by: WestCoast on May 05, 2008, 10:23:26 AM

All the best!
I definitely concur
Have a great party at Zenn, UK (http://www.socawarriors.net/forum/index.php?topic=22756.msg243815#msg243815) ;D
Post by: asylumseeker on May 05, 2008, 10:29:20 AM
Happy 24th!
Post by: Big Magician on May 05, 2008, 10:51:37 AM
blessings to me mum...see you soon...
if they dont call you back...then we will
Post by: Brownsugar on May 05, 2008, 11:03:13 AM
Happy Birthday Chris!!!... :beermug:
Post by: Reaper2004 on May 05, 2008, 11:03:34 AM
Happy Birthday Me Mum
Post by: Gladman on May 05, 2008, 11:04:24 AM
Happy Birthday fellow Taurus
Post by: Midknight on May 05, 2008, 11:27:42 AM
Happy Birthday fellow Taurus

Now know where he get that fighting spirit from. Happy Birthday Chris. We wish you a successful season to come so that not even the haters will find a reason to keep you out of the red white and black
Post by: trinikev on May 05, 2008, 11:56:26 AM

All the best!

Hear Hear  :beermug:

Post by: supporter on May 05, 2008, 11:57:17 AM
We need a call up for me mum
Post by: samo on May 05, 2008, 12:52:51 PM
Happy Birthday Birchie... I see you share your birthday with the one and only Tallman.....
Post by: chinee boi on May 05, 2008, 01:17:10 PM
Happy b'day me mum....de wifey want yuh to play for TnT again...you is she favouritest :D  well at least 2nd to me (i hope) lol
Post by: Jumbie on May 05, 2008, 01:21:16 PM
All the best son! Keep fighting, you'll be back on the team soon.
Post by: SUPA on May 05, 2008, 01:53:44 PM
Yeah Chris, ah hope yuh find de time tuh check out de forum and see this thread. We want yuh tuh know dat we still remember your services towards our last WCQ. The people of T&T still have much love for you and we are all hoping to see you return some time soon, to represent T&T. Happy birthday my friend, have blessed a day :beermug:. HIGHLY BLESSED.
Post by: dinho on May 05, 2008, 01:55:56 PM
happy birthday me mum..

hope to see you in the red, white and black again very soon :beermug:
Post by: Grande on May 05, 2008, 02:07:56 PM
Happy b'day me mum....de wifey want yuh to play for TnT again...you is she favouritest :D well at least 2nd to me (i hope) lol

when you get married man?!

Happy Birthday Me Mum, hope to see you in T&T colours soon again  :beermug: :beermug:
Post by: ann3boys on May 05, 2008, 02:18:01 PM
Hey man, Have a happy happy day...
yeah,  I'm a fan, and hope you will be playing for us again soon...
Post by: DeSoWa on May 05, 2008, 02:24:21 PM
Happy Birthday Chris "Me Mum" Birchall.... :beermug: You are a true warrior and fighter, keep it up, enjoy it to the max. Hope to see another one of your bullets again very soon, say June de 1st  ;D... :party:

Post by: Deeks on May 05, 2008, 03:05:35 PM
The reason why I kick so hard... Me bloody MUM from Trinidad!!!! Happy Bithday Chris. Hope to see you in TT colours again, soon.!!!
Post by: andre samuel on May 05, 2008, 03:38:44 PM
Happy Birthday me mum..........

Post by: takenoprisoners on May 05, 2008, 04:12:40 PM
Happy Birthday me Mum!
All the best!
Post by: Victor on May 05, 2008, 05:04:33 PM
Chris,

With one bullet you did two things:
1. Pulled yourself, your teamates and a whole country out of the graveyard.
2. Buried the ghost of 1989 that haunted T&T football.

You did more for T&T football than T&T football did for you. People like Jack Warner, Alvin and Anton Corneal are not big enough to admit that fact.

Happy birthday!!!
Post by: NYtriniwhiteboy.. on May 05, 2008, 05:16:12 PM
happy birthday me mum...really hope i get to see you play in the national team again... you really are a true warrior on de field
Post by: weary1969 on May 05, 2008, 05:22:14 PM
Hope u had a greatttttttttttt day u deseve it.
Post by: JERSEY TRINI on May 05, 2008, 05:53:41 PM
Happy birthday me mum and will see you soon
Post by: Mr Fix-it on May 05, 2008, 11:03:54 PM
Happy B-Day Me MUM :beermug:
Post by: Padams on May 06, 2008, 07:21:52 PM
Drinks in abundance at Zenn tonite  :beermug: :beermug: Happy birthday Me Mum, hope to see you bussin d net again in T&T colours sooner than later...
Post by: gothic on May 06, 2008, 07:30:24 PM
Happy Birthday man, u are a true warrior, bless
Title: Hyland celebrates 19th birthday on the field.
Post by: Flex on June 06, 2008, 02:46:02 AM
Hyland celebrates 19th birthday on the field.
By: Jiselle Granderson (Express).

While other teenagers celebrate their birthdays liming with friends, Trinidad and Tobago footballer Khaleem Hyland spent his big day on the field at the Ato Boldon Stadium in Couva, training for tomorrow's clash with Jamaica.

The 19 year-old midfielder told the Express yesterday that Sunday's clash with England was quite an experience. T&T lost 3-0.

"A lot of big players playing against us and once you are playing against them, you just want to show that you are doing what they doing and better."

As for plans for his birthday, Hyland said he will celebrate after tomorrow's match. He does have a birthday wish, however, going into the Jamaica game.

"...just get my name on the score sheets. It's always a dream playing football and I don't think it has a better job than this, playing the sport you love."

Hyland said he is mentally prepared for the Jamaicans and will be focused on his aggression in winning the ball.
Title: Re: Hyland celebrates 19th birthday on the field.
Post by: weary1969 on June 06, 2008, 09:19:06 AM
Happy bday yute enjoy d ride
Post by: Madd Ras#13 on June 06, 2008, 09:33:52 AM
wish u many more  :beermug:
Post by: palos on June 06, 2008, 10:37:06 AM
Happy B'Day Khaleem!

Wishin you a prosperous, injury free, and successful life & career.  Keep yuh head on fella.
Post by: Storeboy on June 06, 2008, 11:27:01 AM
Happy Birthday brother!  Here is my birthday advice:  Be patient, Keep walking the straight and narrow, practice you football hard, keep you head in the right place and many great things await you!
Post by: Sando prince on June 06, 2008, 12:31:33 PM
..bright future ahead... :beermug:
Post by: Big Magician on June 06, 2008, 01:24:05 PM
blessings kid
Post by: Themanfriday on June 06, 2008, 02:06:52 PM
Peace
Post by: Padams on June 06, 2008, 03:27:12 PM
 :beermug: :beermug: Cheers mate.... U have a bright future ahead of u.... keep pressing on....
Post by: just cool on June 06, 2008, 10:09:37 PM
Happy birthday top notch. glad to see yuh earning yuh caps, only lester and attula tuh follow. pompey here we come.               positive.
Post by: Flex on June 07, 2008, 05:05:11 PM
As for plans for his birthday, Hyland said he will celebrate after tomorrow's match. He does have a birthday wish, however, going into the Jamaica game.

"...just get my name on the score sheets. It's always a dream playing football and I don't think it has a better job than this, playing the sport you love."

I guess Hyland got his birthday wish.....
Post by: Babalawo on June 07, 2008, 07:00:09 PM
Hyland danning up
Title: Happy Birthday Darryl Roberts!
Post by: FireBrand on September 26, 2008, 11:32:54 AM
Wishing you all the best and goals galore!
Title: Re: Happy Birthday Darryl Roberts!
Post by: trinimuse on September 26, 2008, 11:35:41 AM
happy birthday brudda, may the coming year be injury free and goals fuh so!
Post by: DeSoWa on September 26, 2008, 11:38:39 AM
Happy Goal Scoring Birthday!!  :beermug:

Post by: asylumseeker on September 26, 2008, 11:46:27 AM
Darryl, ah sure yuh hear this already fuh de day ... doğum gnn kutlu olsun ... happy b'day brodda!
Post by: trinikev on September 26, 2008, 12:04:45 PM
Happy birthday Darryl, all the best  :beermug:
Post by: Small Magician aka Wazza on September 26, 2008, 01:04:34 PM
cheers bro
Post by: Babalawo on September 26, 2008, 02:52:41 PM
facebook does wonders ::)
Post by: weary1969 on September 26, 2008, 05:20:15 PM
Happy BDAY all d best man
Post by: FireBrand on September 26, 2008, 05:54:48 PM
facebook does wonders ::)

Yeah...well if yuh have links to more Soca Warriors on facebook, send us their DOB so we could update the Warrior Nation database.
Post by: Madd Ras#13 on September 26, 2008, 06:12:26 PM
happy earth-strong breddrin
Post by: WestCoast on September 26, 2008, 09:31:03 PM
I wish you many more
Post by: just cool on September 26, 2008, 10:31:57 PM
Greetings and best wishes on yuh birth day youth! my God grant yuh lots more with health, strenght and also ah healthy footballing career. peace and blessing hero.                                positive.
Title: Happy Birthday Jason Scotland
Post by: Arazi on February 18, 2009, 05:04:30 AM
As we share the same birthdate, All the best to you Scottie and hopefully more goals to come for club and country...
Title: Re: Happy Birthday Jason Scotland
Post by: weary1969 on February 18, 2009, 07:48:35 AM
As we share the same birthdate, All the best to you Scottie and hopefully more goals to come for club and country...

Cosign except country then club
Post by: Big Magician on February 18, 2009, 09:27:30 AM
all the best scottie..
49 people read this so far and 2 people respond...shameful

if was a messi thread...
Post by: Daft Trini on February 18, 2009, 09:56:35 AM
Happy Birthday to one ah meh biggest players.....  :beermug:
Post by: lefty on February 18, 2009, 09:58:21 AM
happy birthday man, have a good one
Post by: acb on February 18, 2009, 10:14:52 AM
Happy Birthday. No better way to celebrate than to buss de net this weekend.

Aye BM, people does hail Earthstrong nowdays on Facebook - and yuh know Scottie love of "status updates"
Post by: Trinidogg on February 18, 2009, 10:39:03 AM
Happy Birthday celebrate with a hatrick... lol it will feel like my birthday if he put down a hatrick...
Post by: Bally on February 18, 2009, 10:49:35 AM
Happy Birthday Jason  :beermug: :beermug:
Post by: DeSoWa on February 18, 2009, 10:57:10 AM
All the best Jason on your big day...continue the celebration over the weekend by bussin de net!  :beermug:

Post by: Preacher on February 18, 2009, 11:06:14 AM
Happy Birthday Scotty  :violin:
Post by: Marcos on February 18, 2009, 11:11:38 AM
happy birthday bro. We know you reading this
Post by: ckhan on February 18, 2009, 11:55:09 AM
All de best on yuh birthday Scotty!!
Post by: NJsTriniGunna on February 18, 2009, 12:01:03 PM
Happy birthday Jason Scotland. We have the greatest first name ever.
Post by: gothic on February 18, 2009, 12:01:42 PM
Happy birthday Scotty, just keep doing what you are doing
Post by: capodetutticapi on February 18, 2009, 12:42:22 PM
all de best scotty. :beermug:think premiership when u blow out yuh cake.
Post by: Trini boi on February 18, 2009, 01:01:29 PM
HAPPY BIRTHDAY SCOTTIE...SEE YA NEXT MONTH IN TRINIDAD (no excuses this time  ;))
Post by: dinho on February 18, 2009, 02:29:21 PM
happy birthday.. keep doing what yuh does.
Post by: WestCoast on February 18, 2009, 02:30:03 PM
Happy BD
may you have many more
Post by: Bourbon on February 18, 2009, 02:36:54 PM
Happy Birthday Scottie. All de best.
Title: Birthday boy Jason Scotland bids to be new Yorke
Post by: Tallman on February 20, 2009, 05:40:28 AM
Birthday boy Jason Scotland bids to be new Yorke
Swansea Evening Post

JASON Scotland has spelled out a desire to follow in the footsteps of international team-mate Dwight Yorke after passing a landmark birthday.

Swansea City's 17-goal leading-scorer turned 30 on Wednesday.

And Scotland, who admits his current form is probably the finest of his career, insists saying goodbye to his 20s will not mean any slow-down in his career.

"I'd like to think I am in my prime," he says.

"My kids are calling me old and the lads in the dressing room have been giving me plenty of stick, but I just have to keep going and keep working hard.

"Hopefully, I'll be able to carry on doing the business at 30.

"I would like to go on playing for as long as I can and that means trying to stay as fit as I can.

"Dwight Yorke is a good role model for players from Trinidad & Tobago, and I'd like to do something similar to him."

Yorke (right), a Champions League winner with Manchester United 10 years ago, remains a Premier League player today despite the fact that he will turn 38 this year.

As well as turning out for Sunderland, the striker-turned-midfielder remains a key member of the T & T squad after coming out of international retirement for a second time for the current World Cup qualifying campaign.

"He has kept himself fit and worked hard and he is still part of the national team," Scotland adds.

"Sometimes when you finish training, you see Dwight staying out on the pitch to do some extra work.

"He sets a great example for the younger players and, if I can, I would like to get somewhere close to his age before I stop playing.

"To do that you have to keep your body in good shape but I don't fancy playing in midfield like he does.

"I am quite happy up front scoring goals."

The goals have been flowing of late 12 have come in Swansea's last 13 matches with Scotland's brilliant strike against Fulham last weekend propelling him into the national headlines.

An unknown at League One level when he moved to Swansea two summers ago, Scotland is now being touted as a potential Premier League player.

He may have a few years in the tank yet, but 30 is not young when it comes to trying your luck at a higher level.

First brought to Britain by Dundee United in 2003, Scotland spent two seasons at Tannadice before dropping into the Scottish second tier with St Johnstone.

Two successful years there attracted Swansea's attention and it has only been since he came to Wales that Scotland has really started to make a name for himself.

"I was 23 when I came to Britain and I do wish I had come over earlier," he says.

"I played in the top flight for Dundee United but then they said I wasn't good enough for a work permit and I had to drop down to the First Division.

"I think maybe if I'd stayed with Dundee United, I could have pushed my career on a little earlier.

"But I am here now and I am just trying to take my chance.

"When you consider the standard I'm playing at, this is probably the best spell of my career."

After a slow start in the Championship, Scotland has been turning heads ever since a late, spectacular double salvaged a point against a Barnsley in early December.

Martinez is one of many who is convinced the former soldier is ready for a crack at the top flight.

And Scotland concedes that the thought of stepping out in the Premier League drives him on.

"I think it's the ambition of any player to play at the highest level they can," he says.

"I went to the World Cup although I didn't play and the next thing I would look to do is play in the Premier League.

"Hopefully I can do that with Swansea next season or the following season.

"But if the opportunity comes to work in the Premier League (with another club), I will have to have a long hard look at it."

Swansea will hope it doesn't come to that.

The plan, after all, is to offer Scotland the chance to take on English football's finest at the Liberty Stadium.

The chance could even come in a few months' time, though Scotland concedes an improvement on Tuesday's defeat at Watford is required if Martinez's team are to force their way into play-off contention.

"We were not at the races," he adds.

"The gaffer had a word with us beforehand about how difficult the game would be, but I think probably as players we took the game lightly.

"We didn't have our usual spark and, when that happens, you have to grind out a draw. We didn't manage that.

"Watford were scrapping for the points and Doncaster will be exactly the same this weekend, so it's going to be another tough game."

The Watford defeat was not exactly the ideal precursor to Scotland's birthday.

But success against an in-form Doncaster side would lift the mood.

"I had a couple of presents from my wife and some calls from back home, and all the lads at the club wished me happy birthday," Scotland says.

"It was a quiet one, really, with the games coming thick and fast, but hopefully I can celebrate with a couple of goals tomorrow.

"It would be nice to get back up to 14 in 14."
Title: HAPPY BIRTHDAY BRENT SANCHO
Post by: weary1969 on March 13, 2009, 07:15:15 AM
Only 32 I swear u older yes. So I have 2 struck age of my list of reason u not playin. D list gettin shorter.
Title: Re: HAPPY BIRTHDAY BRENT SANCHO
Post by: capodetutticapi on March 13, 2009, 07:17:52 AM
sometimes ah does want to know wuh de ass u tryin to say.accordin to meh mother,i hope u don't speak the way u write. ;)
Post by: weary1969 on March 13, 2009, 07:19:09 AM
sometimes ah does want to know wuh de ass u tryin to say.accordin to meh mother,i hope u don't speak the way u write. ;)

Well if u get a report from meh from wuk u go know how I does write. I maybe a mute so y wonder how I speak.
Post by: capodetutticapi on March 13, 2009, 07:20:56 AM

Well if u get a report from meh from wuk u go know.
;D  :-*
Post by: Agent Jack Bauer on March 13, 2009, 07:36:03 AM
happy bday fella.....hope good tings come yuh way in 2009
Post by: Big Magician on March 13, 2009, 01:35:46 PM
yea Big B....blessings...
Post by: elan on March 13, 2009, 03:51:06 PM
Meh boy...big up yuhself. God's blessing to you.
Post by: Socapro on March 13, 2009, 04:01:18 PM
Yeah!! Happy Warrior Day to Brent and hoping to see you back in national colours on the senior team real soon as we need you!!
I hope Mr JW realise that and stop this narrow minded victmisation that will only hurt we team's chances of making it to SA in 2010!
Post by: palos on March 13, 2009, 04:31:13 PM
Happy Birthday Brent!  Enjoy!
Title: Happy Belated Bday Small Mag
Post by: Big Magician on April 05, 2010, 02:30:33 PM
my fault...my fault... long weekend ting nah... happy bday Small Mag
small mag bday was Fri 2nd April
ah know Jefferz is the same day...so blessings jefferz
Title: Re: Happy Belated Bday Small Mag
Post by: kicker on April 05, 2010, 02:44:35 PM
Happy Bday smalls & Jeff...

Cheers  :beermug: :beermug:
Post by: samo on April 05, 2010, 07:53:34 PM
Happy Belated Birthday Small Magician & Jefferz.. Hope you haad a good one!  Cheers  :beermug:
Post by: Disgruntled_Trini on April 05, 2010, 09:53:08 PM
Nuff respek to Small Mag and Jeffers, hope it was a good one.
Post by: weary1969 on April 06, 2010, 08:45:53 AM

COSIGNNNNN
Post by: dinho on April 06, 2010, 08:53:49 AM

COSIGNNNNN

lol.. u is kicks yes..

well all de best to de lads like small magsy and jefferzy... hope it was brill mates!
Post by: vb on April 06, 2010, 06:10:34 PM
Happy belated b'day SM an Jefferz.

Post by: Deeks on April 06, 2010, 09:29:14 PM
Happy Bird day, man
Post by: Disgruntled_Trini on April 07, 2010, 10:18:45 AM
Small Mag, Robben and Ribery have something for yuh for yuh bday, albeit belated.

Doh worry yuh go like it, is the gift that keeps on giving.

Post by: Dutty on April 07, 2010, 11:29:02 AM
 :salute:

happy belated fellahs....
.....man fadder forget when he born oui ;)
Post by: Disgruntled_Trini on April 07, 2010, 03:01:25 PM
Small Mag, Robben and Ribery have something for yuh for yuh bday, albeit belated.

I told you they had something for yuh.

One had a corner and one had a volley.

Happy Birthday Small Mag.

(http://cache1.asset-cache.net/xc/98309211.jpg?v=1&c=NewsMaker&k=2&d=77BFBA49EF878921A343B2C87A49D8F5B55CD86DD6B03AF8786A5E82F0E01D478FADBC01427C9BAD)
Post by: Small Magician aka Wazza on April 07, 2010, 03:03:01 PM

I told you they had something for yuh.

One had a corner and one had a volley.

Happy Birthday Small Mag.

(http://cache1.asset-cache.net/xc/98309211.jpg?v=1&c=NewsMaker&k=2&d=77BFBA49EF878921A343B2C87A49D8F5B55CD86DD6B03AF8786A5E82F0E01D478FADBC01427C9BAD)

lol I hope your Birthday is May 22nd..cuz they have something for allyuh as well

Post by: Babalawo on August 02, 2010, 09:04:41 AM
Happy Birthday again, in this 2010.  Live to see many more..
Post by: DeSoWa on August 02, 2010, 10:24:51 AM

Post by: Big Magician on August 02, 2010, 10:35:21 AM
blessings and respect... its my anniversary also...lol.. doh say it Tallman

LATAPY 10
Post by: injunchile on August 02, 2010, 11:07:38 AM
Happy Birthday and blessings. You brought a great deal of Joy to T&T fans for many years and we are hoping that you will work that magic as coach. We would love to see you give it your best shot. Thanks for warming so many hearts on the football field.
Post by: samo on August 02, 2010, 05:12:43 PM
Happy Birthday to the best #10.
Post by: weary1969 on August 02, 2010, 05:18:58 PM
Lawd me eh remember sorry Latas. :beermug: pray dat u had a good 1
Post by: Socapro on August 02, 2010, 07:02:25 PM
Big up to the two Magicians!

Keep the magic flowing and lets beat Ja good & proper on the 11th August!  ;) :beermug:
Post by: weary1969 on August 02, 2010, 07:16:12 PM
Big up to the two Magicians!

Keep the magic flowing and lets beat Ja good & proper on the 11th August!  ;) :beermug:

CO-SIGNNNNNNNNNNNNNN
Title: Happy Birthday Palos
Post by: truetrini on August 15, 2010, 08:09:00 AM
Have a great one!
Title: Re: Happy Birthday Palos
Post by: FF on August 15, 2010, 08:38:03 AM
Happy Birthday Palos...

take ah pass in Walmart... but don't over do it  :beermug:
Post by: truetrini on August 15, 2010, 08:41:36 AM
Happy Birthday Palos...

take ah pass in Walmart... but don't over do it  :beermug:

eh eh yuh hear about dat Wal Mart ting...well I was de only eye witness and I never say ah word about ti to you...so he must be boasting.
Post by: Arazi on August 15, 2010, 08:56:31 AM
All the best man, have a great one!
Post by: Controversial on August 15, 2010, 10:07:06 AM
happy bday breds :beermug:
Post by: samo on August 15, 2010, 11:03:52 AM
Happy Birthday Palos... Have a good one... :beermug: :beermug: :beermug:
Post by: Observer on August 15, 2010, 11:18:43 AM
Big Up on the day. Happy B'Day  :beermug: :chilling:
Post by: Ngozi on August 15, 2010, 11:28:17 AM
Big up to the 'los!
Post by: vb on August 15, 2010, 11:31:21 AM
Happy B'day boss.

Post by: ZANDOLIE on August 15, 2010, 12:03:07 PM
Happy B'day Palos.
Post by: DeSoWa on August 15, 2010, 12:17:19 PM
Happy Birthday Mr Palos  ;D  :beermug: Have a great one!

Post by: kicker on August 15, 2010, 12:52:39 PM
Best wishes Palos...
Post by: palos on August 15, 2010, 01:02:36 PM
Thanks everybody!  Respeck!!  :beermug:
Post by: weary1969 on August 15, 2010, 01:15:27 PM
Thanks everybody!  Respeck!!  :beermug:

:beermug: senor
Post by: Socapro on August 15, 2010, 03:45:29 PM
Many Happy returns to you Palos!!

Health & prosperity!!  :beermug:
Post by: royal on August 15, 2010, 04:01:38 PM
happy birthday !!!
Post by: Jumbie on August 15, 2010, 04:16:24 PM
 :rotfl:  :rotfl:  :rotfl: man boasting bout walmart oui!

sat...is yours, enjoy to the max!

Post by: Quags on August 15, 2010, 06:44:47 PM
Happy Birthday los ,many more .
Post by: Cowen on August 15, 2010, 06:49:59 PM
Happy Earth strong palos

Post by: Big Magician on August 16, 2010, 06:12:55 AM
blessings from the magicians...and terry fenick
Title: Its My Birthday ( ah begging)
Post by: Big Magician on March 11, 2011, 04:52:25 PM
hahahha..ah begging for some greetings from the SW Faithfull...lol...

and allyuh chip up and give me this as a gift .. " GET CAMPS OUT"...and 98% of the TTFF as well
Title: Re: Its My Birthday ( ah begging)
Post by: TdotTrini on March 11, 2011, 04:54:44 PM

Happy birthday BM
Post by: Jayerson on March 11, 2011, 05:06:28 PM
Happy Birthday Big Magician!!!  :beermug:  :beermug:
That would not just be a gift to you, it would be a gift to the entire nation!
Post by: ZANDOLIE on March 11, 2011, 05:07:39 PM
Happy B'bay...When mine comes Give me a GET JACK OUT
Post by: Cowen on March 11, 2011, 05:15:11 PM
Happy Birthday bredda .............looking for the next CD

Post by: DeSoWa on March 11, 2011, 06:08:39 PM
Happy Birthday BM!!! Hope you get your wish and much much more!  :beermug:

Post by: giggsy11 on March 11, 2011, 06:10:11 PM
Happy bday dred!
Post by: soccerman on March 11, 2011, 06:19:12 PM
Happy Bday...Play De Fitball :beermug:
Post by: Feliziano on March 11, 2011, 06:49:16 PM
Happy Birthday BM..drink ah scotch and coconut water  :beermug:
Post by: Daft Trini on March 11, 2011, 07:03:57 PM
Happy birthday fadder... drink ah scotch and coconut water fuh meh  :beermug:
Post by: Brownsugar on March 11, 2011, 07:21:58 PM
Happy Birthday BM.....I want that same wish for my birthday too....*sigh*  one day, one day.....
Post by: Socapro on March 12, 2011, 01:40:57 AM
Sorry didn't have time to check the board yesterday!

To BM, hope you had an enjoyableday and lets hope by your next one your main birthday wishes have come tru!  :praying:
Post by: davyjenny1 on March 12, 2011, 04:09:16 AM
Hope you enjoyed your day. Happy belated but Careful What You Ask For  :devil:
Post by: Coop's on March 12, 2011, 06:43:36 AM
HAPPY BIRTHDAY big man,you deserve that,all the best and much more.
Post by: Ngozi on March 12, 2011, 07:39:25 AM
Happy birthday BM hope yuh have many many more!
Post by: samo on March 12, 2011, 11:30:01 AM
Happy Birthday Mr. Big  Magician!
Post by: Boodsy on March 12, 2011, 12:01:38 PM
Happy Birthday!!!
Have a blast  :beermug:
Post by: Big Magician on March 12, 2011, 12:12:57 PM
thanks tnt massive...its really the gift we all want...soon..very soon
Post by: STEUPS!! on March 12, 2011, 01:07:35 PM
Happy Belated Big Mag.

Hold strain. yuh wish will come thru one of dese days
Post by: Reaper2004 on March 12, 2011, 01:41:07 PM
Happy Birthday Big Mag
Post by: Cocorite on March 12, 2011, 02:07:58 PM
Ah have a feeling when it happens, we will celebrate like we win the world cup  ;D

Happy Bday BMag
Post by: weary1969 on March 12, 2011, 08:10:36 PM
Ah have a feeling when it happens, we will celebrate like we win the world cup  ;D

Happy Bday BMag

CO-SIGNNNNNN

HAPPY BIRTHDAY big man,you deserve that,all the best and much more.
COSIGNNNNN
Happy Belated Big Mag.

Hold strain. yuh wish will come thru one of dese days

WE LIVE IN HOPE
Post by: King Deese on March 13, 2011, 01:19:19 PM
Hey BM happy belated birthday. Sorry but it looks like the attempted revolution was a one shot deal. You have to wait till they kick the bucket. Bad things happen to good people they dont live to see another birthday  may  you live to see many more   peace 
Post by: Big Magician on April 02, 2011, 04:39:53 PM
Happy Birthday Small Magician

yes son....all the best and blessings forever....

Title: Re: Happy Birthday Small Magician
Post by: boss on April 02, 2011, 05:30:29 PM
Happy Birthday Small Mag!  :) :beermug:
Post by: Socapro on April 02, 2011, 06:17:22 PM
:salute: :cheers: :wavetowel:

Happy Birthday SM, enjoy but don't overdo!
Post by: weary1969 on April 02, 2011, 09:00:51 PM
:salute: :cheers: :wavetowel:

Happy Birthday SM, enjoy but don't overdo!

CO-SIGNNNN
Post by: davidephraim on April 02, 2011, 09:03:39 PM
Happy birthday Small Mag ah dont know if is yuh SWN forum birthday or de one Big mag give yuh we celebratin but have a time and stay safe.
Post by: Mango Chow! on April 02, 2011, 09:21:24 PM
Happy Birthday, one-and-a-half!  :devil: :rotfl:
Like allyuh do wha allyuh want to West Ham today so ah know yuh in yuh glee!
Post by: samo on April 03, 2011, 05:24:11 AM
Happy Belated Small Magician!!!
Post by: King Deese on April 03, 2011, 03:53:21 PM
Happy belated birthday B.
Post by: Controversial on April 03, 2011, 04:09:29 PM
happy bday, god bless
Title: Happy 80th Birthday Ollie
Post by: Tallman on April 06, 2011, 04:43:29 AM
(http://www.guardian.co.tt/sites/default/files/event/new%20coach.png)
President of the T&T Football Federation Oliver Camps, centre,
blows out the candles on his birthday cake during a press
conference at Crowne Plaza Hotel in Port-of-Spain yesterday.
Looking on are special advisor to the TTFF and acting Prime Minister
Jack Warner, right, and newly-appointed head coach of the
Soca Warriors Otto Pfister, left. PHOTO: NICHOLAS CLARK

Big Magician, say someting nice eh  :devil:
Title: Re: Happy 80th Birthday Ollie
Post by: injunchile on April 06, 2011, 05:35:08 AM
The man cant even blow out one candle. I wonder If Jack sang- Candle in the wind for him.
Post by: Sam on April 06, 2011, 06:43:53 AM
You mad, if is one thing he could do is blow, he blowing Jack over 30 years now so that candle is joke for he.
Post by: Arimaman on April 06, 2011, 06:55:01 AM
The man is 80 and still president of TTFF...resign nah...them fellas sick man steups.......
Post by: weary1969 on April 06, 2011, 06:59:55 AM
The man is 80 and still president of TTFF...resign nah...them fellas sick man steups.......

ENTTTTTTTT
Post by: banton on April 06, 2011, 07:09:57 AM

Big Magician, say someting nice eh  :devil:

looks like a party at the home for the age
Post by: Socapro on April 06, 2011, 08:06:43 AM

That should have been his retirement cake & party!

I would have flow down from London just to attend such an occasion and would have brought him a plague of appreciation for his long and extinguished service!

Can someone tell Oliver this was a missed opportunity but its not too late to announce another retirement date this year while he still 80 and senile (did I say that?)!  ;)
Post by: Star Child on April 06, 2011, 08:14:01 AM
Camps and BM have the same horoscope.
Post by: Football supporter on April 06, 2011, 08:17:03 AM
Warner: "We need some fresh young blood to coach our national team"

Camps: "Yeah. What about that young scamp, Pfister? He ent even 75 yet!"

Post by: Big Magician on April 06, 2011, 09:28:16 AM
Nah...he and Small Mag have the same "horror'scope

anyway..Happy Birthday Camps...best wishes and health

now get to FUC% out
Post by: FF on April 06, 2011, 09:40:44 AM

now get to FUC% out

yuh forgetting something!!!

Post by: Big Magician on April 06, 2011, 09:53:38 AM
FF... is de man bday...I cant say " F#CK CAMPS"
Post by: kicker on April 06, 2011, 09:56:50 AM

now get to FUC% out

I was expecting something like:

"IT BLOWSSSSS!!!"

Post by: Big Magician on April 06, 2011, 10:00:30 AM
hahahha...right right...allyuh good yes

IT LIVES ONNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNN
Post by: FF on April 06, 2011, 10:36:47 AM

now get to FUC% out

"IT BLOWSSSSS!!!"

dat self  :rotfl:
Post by: supporter on April 06, 2011, 11:49:38 AM
The combined age of the three of them is about 470 years.
Post by: Socapro on April 06, 2011, 12:16:59 PM
FF... is de man bday...I cant say " F#CK CAMPS"

:rotfl:  :rotfl:
Post by: Socapro on April 06, 2011, 12:18:18 PM

Post by: E-man on April 06, 2011, 12:55:55 PM

now get to FUC% out

"IT BLOWSSSSS!!!"

Blow de candle, Ollie

http://www.youtube.com/v/LJCSzY11fk8
Post by: weary1969 on April 06, 2011, 01:27:49 PM

Post by: Jay10 on April 06, 2011, 02:50:36 PM

Post by: Socapro on April 06, 2011, 03:30:22 PM
Hey folks lets try to guess what Ollie was wishing for on his 80th Birthday today when he almost used his last breath to blow out those candels!  :D

Ollie (Birthday wish as he blows out the candles):
Ah wish ah could stay another 30 years in this job, ah want to go for the world record if ah doh have it already!
Jack have meh back so ah doh need to worry about having absolutely no clue what ah doing!
Post by: Bourbon on April 06, 2011, 04:10:20 PM
80? Wow.

Yuh know....if it was a ventroloquist dummy act....in dat pic dey....Jack woulda be properly placed to be controlling de dummy.....

Post by: elan on April 06, 2011, 06:32:38 PM

This need to go in the Caption this thread.
Post by: ProudTrinbagonian on April 06, 2011, 06:49:23 PM
JW couldn't wear a better tie than the one that he get for free from Caribbean Airlines?
Post by: 1-868 on April 06, 2011, 07:07:49 PM
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=ae5XwkSguNI
Post by: Controversial on April 06, 2011, 07:11:33 PM
JW couldn't wear a better tie than the one that he get for free from Caribbean Airlines?

at least he wasnt wearing a bright red shirt or a shirt jack  :D
Title: Give Tallman a drink!
Post by: DeSoWa on May 05, 2011, 10:48:32 AM
Happy Earthstrong Tallman! It's only fitting that one of the founding members of this site get to have his own birthday thread!  :beermug: :beermug:

Go easy on the tonic eh!  ;D

Title: Re: Give Tallman a drink!
Post by: Dutty on May 05, 2011, 11:13:19 AM
Rasta does drink?

I thought dem fellahs does only imbibe libations....cactus juice and aloes punch and ting

Blessings Tallman, one year older, wiser and shorter
Post by: vb on May 05, 2011, 11:36:23 AM
Happy Birthday Tallest  :beermug:
Post by: Daft Trini on May 05, 2011, 11:47:21 AM
Scotch and Coconut water.... happy earth strong breds...
Post by: elan on May 05, 2011, 11:58:10 AM
Happy earth Strong Tallman   :beermug:  Daiz ah Lucozade eh
Post by: Jumbie on May 05, 2011, 12:02:38 PM
Mods.. this is NOT football related  8)

yea bongo.. is yours - enjoy to the max.
Post by: weary1969 on May 05, 2011, 12:03:57 PM
Happy Earthstrong Tallman! It's only fitting that one of the founding members of this site get to have his own birthday thread!  :beermug: :beermug:

Go easy on the tonic eh!  ;D

CO-SIGNNNNNNNNNNNN
Post by: Mose on May 05, 2011, 12:07:32 PM
:beermug: :beermug: :beermug:
Post by: 100% Barataria on May 05, 2011, 12:07:44 PM
Tallman and Birchie born de same day?  Happy earthday (is it?) to both ah all yuh, bless up
Post by: NYtriniwhiteboy.. on May 05, 2011, 12:10:48 PM
tallman i already had a stag for yuh for the day
enjoy the day man
Post by: boss on May 05, 2011, 12:30:29 PM
Happy Birthday!  :beermug:
Post by: Mr Fix-it on May 05, 2011, 12:35:19 PM
Happy B day man - Drink one for me :beermug: :devil:
Post by: capodetutticapi on May 05, 2011, 12:40:53 PM
some johnny black and coconut water with ah pot ah pigtail pelau on maracas.happy bday moddahraytah.
Post by: giggsy11 on May 05, 2011, 01:33:32 PM
Happy Cinco de mayo!
Post by: soccerman on May 05, 2011, 01:46:23 PM
Wishing you many more :beermug:

Jah Rastafari, I & I, Selassie I, Yes I....dont forget your history nor your destiny!

In other words Germany '06, now Brazil 2014 :beermug:
Post by: davidephraim on May 05, 2011, 02:07:01 PM
All de best on De I earthday breds. More Love and Light!
Post by: pecan on May 05, 2011, 03:17:07 PM
Post by: Jay10 on May 05, 2011, 03:26:06 PM
Happy Birthday Tallman :beermug:
Post by: Deeks on May 05, 2011, 03:48:55 PM
Happy Birday Tallman!!!!!God Bless!!!
Post by: Trini Madness on May 05, 2011, 05:37:56 PM
happy bday tallman!  :beermug:
Post by: Flex on May 05, 2011, 07:23:04 PM
More than a drink... !!!

Many more Birthdays in great health Tallest....  :cheers:
Post by: royal on May 05, 2011, 08:16:22 PM
Happy birthday Tallman................ enjoy
Post by: Bakes on May 05, 2011, 08:32:37 PM
Happy Earthstrong soldier  :beermug:
Post by: samo on May 05, 2011, 08:48:49 PM
Happy Birthday Tallman!!!   :beermug:
Post by: saga pinto on May 05, 2011, 08:50:36 PM
Happy Birthday my brother stay healthy and strong!!
Post by: Tallman on May 05, 2011, 10:05:29 PM
Yuh know all dis setta long talk about give Tallman ah drink, and meh mout still dry. Steups! Anyhow, ah go take ah cyber swig

http://www.youtube.com/v/CS8nFzqa1ik

http://www.youtube.com/v/2_oXG5qI6yo

Under all de kicks, I-man humbly accept de well wishes extended by allyuh. Jumbie, haul yuh ass  :devil:
Post by: davyjenny1 on May 05, 2011, 10:08:11 PM
Don't stop taking Viento yuh one year older and keep up the good works brother
Post by: Quags on May 05, 2011, 10:33:39 PM
Happy birthday King.
Post by: Big Magician on May 05, 2011, 10:39:15 PM
old school...blessings from the magicians
Post by: palos on May 05, 2011, 10:59:48 PM
Blessings Tallest. Enjoy to de max.....and then some
Post by: DeSoWa on May 05, 2011, 11:13:05 PM
Yuh know all dis setta long talk about give Tallman ah drink, and meh mout still dry. Steups! Anyhow, ah go take ah cyber swig

http://www.youtube.com/v/CS8nFzqa1ik

http://www.youtube.com/v/2_oXG5qI6yo

Under all de kicks, I-man humbly accept de well wishes extended by allyuh. Jumbie, haul yuh ass  :devil:

Ah was waiting for you to pass thru first nah...like yuh real tusty...here, take dat!  :beermug:

http://youtube.com/v/EGcfE2tnZd8

Post by: JDB on May 06, 2011, 05:25:17 AM
Very Best wishes Tallman.
Post by: chinee boi on May 06, 2011, 05:57:57 AM
Happy Birthday Tallman
Post by: injunchile on May 06, 2011, 06:28:51 AM
Hi Brother- Blessings- This world would be a better place if it had more people like you.
 Humble- Talented and Wise.
 Stay Blessed, Remember you are too anointed to be disappointed and too blessed to be stressed.
Post by: supporter on May 06, 2011, 09:38:07 AM
Cheers tallest!  :beermug: :beermug:
Post by: doc on May 06, 2011, 10:36:54 AM
 :beermug: To the host with the most  :beermug:
Post by: STEUPS!! on May 06, 2011, 07:28:15 PM
Health and Strength Tallman  :beermug:
Post by: Socapro on May 09, 2011, 08:12:43 AM
Sorry I'm a bit late! I did not have internet access for a few days!

Hope the Tallman had a great one and enough drinks pass to open a bar!  :beermug:
Title: Tiger' turns 70.
Post by: FireBrand on July 02, 2011, 10:41:43 PM
Tiger' turns 70.
By Inshan Mohammed.

Former Trinidad and Tobago Technical Director Mr. Lincoln Phillips celebrates his 70th birthday tomorrow, July 4th 2011.
Phillips would like to take this opportunity to thank all on SWO for their support in the past. He also hopes of still having some manner of input in football as well. This time intends to contribute on a larger scale as he aims to help football throughout the Caribbean region.

More on this will follow in the near future, but in the meantime the SWO would like to wish Mr. Lincoln Phillips a very happy birthday and hope he enjoys it to the fullest with continued health, strength and happiness. We are also grateful for all the contributions he has made to T&T football, both on the field and off.

Below is a link to the YouTube channel that will allow people to upload video birthday wishes to 'LP' and those videos will be played during a party the family is having for him. We encourage everyone to send their greetings.

Link: - Lincoln Phillips Video (http://www.youtube.com/user/sheldonphillips)
Title: Re: Tiger' turns 70.
Post by: Coop's on July 03, 2011, 05:38:08 AM
70?? thanks for being around this long to share your experience,knowledge and wisdon with all of us,it's sad that we can't have you home though.I just want to wish you good health and a Happy Birthday,all the best. 
Post by: Sam on July 03, 2011, 12:32:13 PM
Big up to LP

Happy birthday breads

Ah go buss some drinks for yuh
Post by: Trini _2026 on July 03, 2011, 02:38:25 PM
threescore and 10 happy birthday LP
Post by: elan on July 03, 2011, 02:44:56 PM
Flex I eh go lie yuh is rel quality meh boy.

Happy Birthday Mr. Lincoln Phillips. Wish you all the best in your continued journey in the beautiful game.  :beermug:
Post by: Mango Chow! on July 03, 2011, 05:10:25 PM
Happy Birthday, Tiger.  Bless we wit some more years.
Post by: Socapro on July 03, 2011, 06:33:10 PM
Big up to the Tiger & many many more healthy & happy returns!

Same day as American Indepenence day!  :beermug:
Post by: Deeks on July 03, 2011, 06:57:05 PM
Happy Birthday, Coach. Actually, I saw Lincoln last night at a QRC reunion fundraiser in downtown, DC. He looked good. He said that his book will be out soon and he will reveal  lot of things.
Post by: just cool on July 03, 2011, 08:11:51 PM
70?? thanks for being around this long to share your experience,knowledge and wisdon with all of us,it's sad that we can't have you home though.I just want to wish you good health and a Happy Birthday,all the best. 
What experience knowledge and wisdom? so far T&T has done worst in the last 5 yrs than any other time in our footballin history. two missed gold cups, which means that we did awfully the the caribbean cup, an area we've dominated in yrs gone by.

players on the team that unfit, lack basic fundamental skill with no sign of improvement. in the past five yrs have not seen an increase on over seas contract for players, with many of them going on trials but failing miserably. last but not least, not one academy in place for yute players development.

so what experience knowledge and wisdom you talkin bout?
Post by: truetrini on July 03, 2011, 09:45:53 PM
What experience knowledge and wisdom? so far T&T has done worst in the last 5 yrs than any other time in our footballin history. two missed gold cups, which means that we did awfully the the caribbean cup, an area we've dominated in yrs gone by.

players on the team that unfit, lack basic fundamental skill with no sign of improvement. in the past five yrs have not seen an increase on over seas contract for players, with many of them going on trials but failing miserably. last but not least, not one academy in place for yute players development.

you is some kinda ka-ka hole extraordinaire!
Post by: Socapro on July 03, 2011, 10:48:50 PM

Hey JC, yuh need to learn how to wish one of our heroes a happy birthday sah!

Did you read Flex's interview with LP?

If not then here it is http://www.socawarriors.net/mens-senior-team/8906-lincoln-phillips-gets-technical.html
Post by: Coop's on July 04, 2011, 06:38:51 AM

Check his background,history and achievements and you will understand what i'm talking about,that anti T&T Football head you does be pushing i hope you get far with it.
Post by: president on July 04, 2011, 08:29:53 AM
Too many angry people on this site. There is a saying: "Anger blows out the lamp of the mind." I am a newcomer, but I also have the distinct impression many people on this site reside in North America, divorced from the daily realities of working in TT and in TT sport. From what I read, a little research, open-mindedness, and humility would go a long way to improving many a SWO member...
Post by: president on July 04, 2011, 08:33:57 AM
...And I might add, I agree with many of you. Whatever his failings - and we all have some - give the man his due. Happy birthday Lincoln!...
Post by: just cool on July 04, 2011, 09:59:19 AM

@ least i don't hide behind ah sheet tuh talk like iza klansman! my shyte out in the open for every one tuh see, and when i talk my thing i don't give ah damn who vex. after all, i not trying to win no popularity contest.

i've said it and i'll say it again, the man did nothing to improve the standard of football on the island for the past five yrs!   who vex lorse!!
Post by: president on July 04, 2011, 10:38:49 AM
@ least i don't hide behind ah sheet tuh talk like iza klansman! my shyte out in the open for every one tuh see, and when i talk my thing i don't give ah damn who vex. after all, i not trying to win no popularity contest.

i've said it and i'll say it again, the man did nothing to improve the standard of football on the island for the past five yrs!   who vex lorse!!

...You belie your name man. Be cool. A little respect for a man who started his contribution to TT football before you were born is in order - whatever you think of his latest effort. Peace...
Post by: just cool on July 04, 2011, 10:43:30 AM
Too many angry people on this site. There is a saying: "Anger blows out the lamp of the mind." I am a newcomer, but I also have the distinct impression many people on this site reside in North America, divorced from the daily realities of working in TT and in TT sport. From what I read, a little research, open-mindedness, and humility would go a long way to improving many a SWO member...
Breddren i don't know how long you've been following T&T football, but if it's more than 10 yrs and you eh angry and fedup then something's seriously wrong with you.

BTW what does livin in a foreign land has tuh do with it? have you ever been to ah T&T game here in foreign? well i have, as ah matter of fact i've been to a couple of games, the most recent being the connection vs redbulls game @ the medowlands, and might i add the stadium was packed with T&T football supporters, as opposed to a semifinal i saw not too long ago @ the HSC with four of the best clubs on the island in ah double header cup semis, and if the stadium had ah thousand ppl it had plenty. and may i also add that the weather was quite conducive for football.

if ppl on this site is angry then they have all right to be, for more than ah generation T&T football has been struggling and the fellas who have it in ah strangle hold has done nothing but embarrass the integrity of the football and make we look like fools on international TV for the world tuh see how slack and complaisant ah ppl we could be.

just imagine ah man wid no prior experience and coaching qualifications was allowed to coach our MNT for two yrs with very little success after one yr and was allowed tuh continue for ah second term. the same mistake was made when maturana was allowed to take us to the hex after he failed tuh qualify for the gold cup in 2008.

it seems like these ppl are prone to making the same mistake over and over, BC right after the maturana fiasco, they turn round and did the same with latas! he failed to to even capture 4th place and finished ded last in the hex and was still allowed to continue coaching making us to miss out on the gold cup for a 2nd consecutive time.

then it took them almost six months before they hire a new coach and now it's been 9 months since we've played any kinda senior team football friendly or other wise, and you expect ppl not to be angry? the only reason we foreign based are angrier than the locals is BC allyuh become used to the half steppin and the foot draggin whereas we in foreign are exposed to so much excellence that our expectations are higher (not meant to be a dis, just a simple fact) and thus demand much more. me eh know bout no one esle but i damn angry and frustrated with trinidad football,  :frustrated: and right full so.
Post by: just cool on July 04, 2011, 11:07:49 AM

...You belie your name man. Be cool. A little respect for a man who started his contribution to TT football before you were born is in order - whatever you think of his latest effort. Peace...
Horse, hear meh and hear meh well, lewwe doh get off on the wrong foot eh, yuh now land so take time tuh learn yuh surroundings before yuh jump out the window.

i'm not saying all this out of hatred or spite, i just think that this man didn't do enough or even scratch the surface. i don't care what kinda contributions he made to T&T in the past, my motto is "what have you done for me lately" the same was asked of maradonna, dunga and javier aguirre.

this is what makes these countries sporting super powers, they don't give ah damn about nostalgia in sports, all they care about is the last result, and if we ever expect to compete with all these other super powers, then we need to adopt that position.

as for these guys, trust meh, lincoln has not contributed half of what they (dunga, maradonna) have done for their countries respectively, and in the end they were discarded like old bedding..

concerning my name and profile, you need tuh understand what cool truly means. it don't mean passive and it definitely don't mean docile. when someone is considered cool it translates to some who is up to date, aware and indulgent, not some super laid back pot head character without an opinion.        who vex forkin lorse, trust meh!
Post by: just cool on July 04, 2011, 11:29:38 AM

I know, ah learned from the best.   :devil:
Post by: truetrini on July 04, 2011, 08:54:14 PM
THIS IS A THREAD wishing a true trini patriot Happy Birthday and thanking him for his contributions over many years to T&T football and yuh come here taking ah setta assholeness as is your usual Modus operandi.

I suppose you have contributed MORE to T&T football because you happened to go watch the team TWICE in the USA...congrats are also in order for you for your unwavering contributionsto the development of Soccer in T^T and sport in general.

As for your "shyte" being out in the open, I applaud you coming out...this is 2011 after all...be proud of your sexuality , you are what you are.
Post by: just cool on July 05, 2011, 07:44:35 AM
THIS IS A THREAD wishing a true trini patriot Happy Birthday and thanking him for his contributions over many years to T&T football and yuh come here taking ah setta assholeness as is your usual Modus operandi.

I suppose you have contributed MORE to T&T football because you happened to go watch the team TWICE in the USA...congrats are also in order for you for your unwavering contributionsto the development of Soccer in T^T and sport in general.

As for your "shyte" being out in the open, I applaud you coming out...this is 2011 after all...be proud of your sexuality , you are what you are.
Ah guess you lorse, BC yuh sounding like yuh vex.  :yawning:
Post by: Sando on July 06, 2011, 05:47:09 AM
Happy belated LP.

Hope yuh had a great time.

Big Up !!!!!
Post by: Errol on July 06, 2011, 09:54:34 AM
Flex I eh go lie yuh is rel quality meh boy.

:applause:  agreed.

And Happy Birthday Lincoln, I had the pleasure of meeting you once, nice guy indeed.
Post by: Sam on July 07, 2011, 07:54:03 PM
I dont have a youtube account, but my wishes was posted here.

Hope LP reads it.
Title: BROWNSUGAR AND EMAN
Post by: weary1969 on August 08, 2011, 10:28:36 AM
Happy bday have a good 1 although it is a Manic Monday.

Mods move it manana plssssssssssssss
Title: Re: BROWNSUGAR AND EMAN
Post by: fitzinho on August 08, 2011, 10:58:58 AM
Happy bday peeps...hope alyuh enjoy it
Post by: asylumseeker on August 08, 2011, 11:01:41 AM
Happy B'day ...

(fuh a minute dey I thought that M was an L)  8)
Post by: Dutty on August 08, 2011, 11:25:08 AM
............sitting in ah tree?

Best wishes to both of you
Post by: palos on August 08, 2011, 11:25:39 AM
Happy Birthday Brown!

DIS JES FUH YOU!!! (http://www.mp3ye.eu/10134_the-mighty-sparrow-all-dem-tobago-gal-mp3-download.html)

Happy Birthday Elan!  Enjoy yuh day breds
Post by: Jah Gol on August 08, 2011, 11:28:17 AM
Happy Birthday to you both.
Post by: Socapro on August 08, 2011, 12:28:39 PM
Was wondering if they were tying the knot when I saw the headline! 

Happy Birthday to both of you!!  :beermug:
Post by: E-man on August 08, 2011, 12:35:49 PM

I don't know if E-Wife would go for that ... hmm I'll have to ask her. But I could at least send you a birthday kiss, Sugar  :-*

Thanks everybody.
Post by: weary1969 on August 08, 2011, 12:38:48 PM

LAWD FADDER
Post by: MEP on August 08, 2011, 12:48:18 PM
Steeuuups I say de get marrid.........is rum I lookin to drink

oh happy bday by the way
Post by: DeSoWa on August 08, 2011, 12:54:23 PM
Happy Birthday Sugar!  :party:

Happy Birthday Eman!  :beermug: Prost!

Post by: Football supporter on August 08, 2011, 12:57:57 PM
Happy Birthday Brown!

DIS JES FUH YOU!!! (http://www.mp3ye.eu/10134_the-mighty-sparrow-all-dem-tobago-gal-mp3-download.html)

Happy Birthday Elan!  Enjoy yuh day breds

Nice selection Palos   :wavetowel: :wavetowel:

:cheers: to Eman & Sugar
Post by: just cool on August 08, 2011, 01:02:24 PM
Happy earthday pumpkin, and you too fella. ;D
Post by: STEUPS!! on August 08, 2011, 01:32:51 PM
Happy Birthday Brownie

Happy Biirthday Eman

Cheers  :beermug:
Post by: kicker on August 08, 2011, 01:50:36 PM
Happy bday both!!

Cheers  :beermug:
Post by: Mad Scorpion a/k/a Big Bo$$ on August 08, 2011, 02:08:48 PM
Bless up on de earthstrong allyuh!!
Post by: Preacher on August 08, 2011, 02:24:38 PM
"There's a Brown girl in the ring..."    Can't find a song for Eman.  ;D Happy Birthday guys.
Post by: FireBrand on August 08, 2011, 02:29:48 PM
Birthday Blessings Sugar and E-man! Live it up!
Post by: diamondtrim on August 08, 2011, 02:49:28 PM
Happy bday guys!!
Post by: supporter on August 08, 2011, 03:03:11 PM
Happy Birthday to you both  :beermug:
Post by: Tallman on August 08, 2011, 03:08:33 PM
"There's a Brown girl in the ring..."    Can't find a song for Eman.  ;D Happy Birthday guys.

http://www.youtube.com/v/7yeA7a0uS3A
Post by: elan on August 08, 2011, 03:54:54 PM
Happy Birthday Brownsugar, I wish you all the best in everything. I hope you keep fighting the fight as the true Warrior you are.

Eman, Happy Birthday to you. Much appreciation for everything that you do.
 :beermug: :beermug: :beermug: :beermug:

Post by: injunchile on August 08, 2011, 03:55:41 PM
Let us Give it up for Brownsugar and Eman- Blessings - Health and Meaning. Today the sun will shi ne who knows what the tide may bring.
Post by: Cowen on August 08, 2011, 04:02:12 PM
I swear is another SW.net hook up too.......

Happy birthday Sugar

Blessings Eman  :beermug:
Post by: Deeks on August 08, 2011, 04:18:39 PM
I thought they were getting married!!. Anyway Feliz Cumpleanos!!!!
Post by: College on August 08, 2011, 04:21:04 PM
I thought they were getting married!!. Anyway Feliz Cumpleanos!!!!

Ah know it have a few men here who secretly breathing a sigh of relief... lol

Happy Birthday E-man and Brownie ..enjoy to the fullest
Post by: giggsy11 on August 08, 2011, 05:06:42 PM
Happy birthday to the both of you; may you enjoy many more in sound mind, spirit and body!
Post by: Jay10 on August 08, 2011, 05:20:52 PM
Happy Birthday Guys!!
Post by: King Deese on August 08, 2011, 11:51:20 PM
Sorry I almost missed it.

Happy belated bday to the both of you. May you live to see many more.
Post by: davidephraim on August 09, 2011, 05:24:10 AM
Happy Birthday Brown sugar and e-man. Hope you live to see 100 more!
Post by: pardners on August 09, 2011, 08:53:37 AM
Happy Birthday guys.
When I see Brown Sugar bring out the cake on Sunday, I thought it was for the anniversary...didn't realise it was for the birthday, otherwise I would another slice  ;D
Post by: dinho on August 09, 2011, 09:47:28 AM
Happy Birthday guys.
When I see Brown Sugar bring out the cake on Sunday, I thought it was for the anniversary...didn't realise it was for the birthday, otherwise I would another slice  ;D

Me too i busy nyamming way cake thinking is anniversary business.. Happy birthday, and i forget to nip the scotch yuh go have to age that some more for the next lime.
Post by: kaliman2006 on August 09, 2011, 09:49:31 AM
Happy belated Brownsugar and E-man.
Title: Mr. Palos
Post by: samo on August 15, 2011, 08:12:30 AM
Happy Birthday palos... Hope you have a good one!!!  :cheers:

Seems like your birthday does come twice a year :)

Title: Re: Mr. Palos
Post by: weary1969 on August 15, 2011, 08:44:53 AM
Happy Birthday palos... Hope you have a good one!!!  :cheers:

Seems like your birthday does come twice a year :)

:beermug: have a good 1
Post by: DeSoWa on August 15, 2011, 08:48:42 AM
Time sure do flies when you are getting old  ;D Happy Birthday Palos!  :beermug:

Post by: Dutty on August 15, 2011, 08:54:44 AM
Blessings Pan Man
Post by: davidephraim on August 15, 2011, 08:56:26 AM
Happy Birthday palos. Long live de Pal man!
Post by: Observer on August 15, 2011, 09:10:00 AM
Big up Birthday Man. What time fete start?
Post by: Socapro on August 15, 2011, 09:13:34 AM
But time does fly yes!!

Leh meh quote meh self from last year!  8)

Many Happy returns to you Palos!!

Health & prosperity!!  :beermug:

Post by: kaliman2006 on August 15, 2011, 09:28:09 AM
Happy birthday.
Post by: injunchile on August 15, 2011, 09:28:37 AM
Blessings Palos- Good health. Age is just a number it is not the number of candles on the cake but the candle power of your life. It can truly be said of you that you lit a candle rather than curse the darkness
Post by: asylumseeker on August 15, 2011, 10:11:47 AM
Post by: vb on August 15, 2011, 10:14:19 AM
Allyuh men resurrecting Happy B'day post from the year before  ;D

Have a good one 'los.

Post by: palos on August 15, 2011, 11:05:04 AM
Thanks everybody!!!!

Respect
Post by: Daft Trini on August 15, 2011, 11:16:14 AM
happy birthday boss...
Post by: Brownsugar on August 15, 2011, 12:30:43 PM
Happy birthday Palos!!   Enjoy!!  :-* :-* :-*
Post by: Jah Gol on August 15, 2011, 01:12:40 PM
Happy Birthday man.
Post by: Arazi on August 15, 2011, 01:17:02 PM
All the best man, have a great one!

Blessings again!
Post by: kicker on August 15, 2011, 01:34:16 PM
I like how this is an annually recurring thread.

Happy bday Palos - enjoy it!
Post by: Deeks on August 15, 2011, 04:04:19 PM
Happy Birday, Stickman!!!!!
Post by: Observer on August 15, 2011, 05:46:32 PM
If this is actually an annually recurring thread, does the Birthday count  ;D

Enjoy to the max! happy birthday
Post by: Trini Madness on August 15, 2011, 07:37:29 PM
happy bday bredrin! hope yuh enjoy it!
Post by: che on August 15, 2011, 08:02:02 PM
A little old band from St. James for you.

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=WcKCF489VZI
Post by: elan on August 15, 2011, 08:26:06 PM
Palos you have 2 birthday ah year or what. I swear just February you celebrated ah birthday. Happy Birthday Man, enjoy.  :beermug:
Post by: Preacher on August 16, 2011, 08:46:20 PM
Palos birthday again?   I thinking I'm liming here more and more every year.  HBD  boy.
Post by: Socapro on August 17, 2011, 07:13:12 AM
Palos you have 2 birthday ah year or what. I swear just February you celebrated ah birthday. Happy Birthday Man, enjoy.  :beermug:

I think he got married! Which is almost like being born again so yes he did celebrate two birthdays this year!  :devil:
Post by: Preacher on August 17, 2011, 09:53:59 AM

I think he got married! Which is almost like being born again so yes he did celebrate two birthdays this year!  :devil:

Oh yeah that's right he get cake and get to wear he birthday suit.  :devil:
Post by: weary1969 on August 17, 2011, 10:43:44 AM

Oh yeah that's right he get cake and get to wear he birthday suit.  :devil:

:heehee:
Post by: vb on March 08, 2012, 03:16:01 AM
Happy Birthday to Truetrini SC

Happy B'day boss.

Your birthday is on International Women's Day.

Couldn't have happened to a nicer guy.  ;D

Title: Re: Happy Birthday to Truetrini SC
Post by: just cool on March 08, 2012, 03:39:35 AM
Happy earth day yuh old fart. ;D
Post by: Daft Trini on March 08, 2012, 04:51:30 AM
Happy Birthday Breds and a grateful thanks for the "Trinbago History Thread", been some of the best reading I have done in a while  :beermug:

Bless Up.
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=xIqx0MOsNfo&feature=related
Post by: Pastor Stuart on March 08, 2012, 05:49:47 AM
"Some friendships do not last, but some friends are more loyal than brothers."

- Proverbs 18:24

Happy Birthday Mr Truetrini SC.

Post by: pecan on March 08, 2012, 07:29:52 AM
have a good day TT   :beermug: :beermug:
Post by: STEUPS!! on March 08, 2012, 07:39:37 AM
Happy Birthday  :beermug:
Post by: Michael-j on March 08, 2012, 08:00:49 AM
Happy birthday breds.. :beermug: :beermug:
Post by: Dutty on March 08, 2012, 08:10:58 AM
It line up perfectly with international womens day

TWO ting for TT to celebrate,,,,,
Blessings breds :beermug: :beermug:
Post by: rotatopoti3 on March 08, 2012, 08:53:57 AM
Happy Birthday  TT....bless............ :beermug:  dat iz not ah beer mug iz Mauby
Post by: palos on March 08, 2012, 08:58:55 AM
Happy B'day boss.

TT treatin it as International Mampee Day  :devil:

Enjoy yuh day breds!
Post by: Jumbie on March 08, 2012, 09:01:50 AM
Happy B'day boss.

Enjoy yuh day breds!

make ah rongs walmart and play yuhself... is your day.

Post by: asylumseeker on March 08, 2012, 09:47:13 AM
Happy B'day boss.

Enjoy yuh day breds!

make ah rongs walmart and play yuhself... is your day

Given de hours he (allegedly) like to do that, he go hadda wait til tomorrow.

VB on top of things on the calendar ... Big up on chalking up a next one.
Post by: pardners on March 08, 2012, 10:32:46 AM
Happy Birthday TT  :party:
Post by: Socapro on March 08, 2012, 10:42:38 AM
This is the day a great clown was born!!  :clown:

Enjoy your Birthday sir and wishing you many many more!!  :beermug:
Post by: soccerman on March 08, 2012, 10:50:52 AM
Happy Birthday :beermug:
Post by: Daft Trini on March 08, 2012, 10:54:16 AM
Viv Richards de master blaster birthday is today also...!
Post by: DeSoWa on March 08, 2012, 12:00:34 PM
Happy Birthday TT and may God bless you on this special day!  ;D  :beermug:

Post by: truetrini on March 08, 2012, 12:05:27 PM
Thank you all for the best wishes and Blessings.  Today is a landmark day....after all it is my 25th Birthday!   ;)
Post by: FireBrand on March 08, 2012, 12:19:05 PM
Thank you all for the best wishes and Blessings.  Today is a landmark day....after all it is my 25th Birthday!   ;)

Birthday blessings TT!  :beermug:   How long now yuh stuck in dat time warp?  ;D
Post by: E-man on March 08, 2012, 12:21:47 PM

Could have sworn you were 24. You don't look a day older! Happy Birthday, TT!
Post by: Mr Fix-it on March 08, 2012, 12:21:52 PM
Happy Bday man
Post by: Bakes on March 08, 2012, 12:29:59 PM
Happy birthday breds... hope you and de family enjoying it well  :beermug:
Post by: palos on March 08, 2012, 12:50:53 PM
Today is a landmark day....after all it is my 25th Birthday!   ;)

Confirming for all on de board to see dat u dyslexic! :devil:
Post by: Preacher on March 08, 2012, 01:00:26 PM
See how much love the good Lord give yuh?  Happy Birthday.  :)
Post by: Deeks on March 08, 2012, 05:00:40 PM
Your parents must be real proud, Boy,  ;D. Happy Birthday Man!!!!!!!
Post by: samo on March 08, 2012, 08:42:07 PM
Happy Birthday True!!!!     :beermug: :beermug:

Post by: lefty on March 08, 2012, 08:52:52 PM
happy birthday man enjoy it
Post by: truetrini on March 08, 2012, 10:02:49 PM
Thank you all for the best wishes.
Post by: capodetutticapi on March 08, 2012, 10:07:47 PM
happy birfday double t  :beermug:
Post by: Dynamite Warrior on March 08, 2012, 10:52:22 PM
Happy Birthday 9 mins left  :rotfl:
Post by: doc on March 09, 2012, 03:03:09 AM
Happy birthday, sir! .... I'm extending it just for you!! :beermug:
Post by: congo on March 09, 2012, 08:26:59 AM
Happy birthday bosss...All the best. :chilling:
Title: Happy Birthday Tallman!
Post by: truetrini on May 06, 2012, 08:30:06 AM
Enjoy to the max!   
Title: Re: Happy Birthday Tallman!
Post by: Mango Chow! on May 06, 2012, 08:31:22 AM
Happy Birthday, Tallman.
Post by: FF on May 06, 2012, 09:05:07 AM
big up Tallman
Post by: palos on May 06, 2012, 10:15:16 AM
Imbibe responsibly Tall........aaaaaaaahhhhhh f**k it!

Get drunk like a skunk!  Enjoy to de max Tallest!  ;D
Post by: boss on May 06, 2012, 10:29:27 AM
Happy Birthday, Tallman!  :beermug:
Post by: theworm2345 on May 06, 2012, 10:42:45 AM
Happy birthday  :beermug:
Post by: vb on May 06, 2012, 10:56:46 AM
Best wishes to you Tallest.

Post by: Bakes on May 06, 2012, 02:31:34 PM
Happy Birthday breds  :beermug:
Post by: kaliman2006 on May 06, 2012, 03:20:43 PM
Happy Birthday
Post by: capodetutticapi on May 06, 2012, 04:51:10 PM
happy bday captain.
Post by: Controversial on May 06, 2012, 04:56:51 PM
happy bday god bless bro :beermug:
Post by: Cocorite on May 06, 2012, 05:41:58 PM
Birthday greetings Tallest

And thanks for all that you do and mean to this fraternity
Post by: Rastaman on May 06, 2012, 06:33:10 PM
Happy earth strong to the tallest of men  ;D
Post by: doc on May 06, 2012, 07:06:09 PM
It eh to late to wish you the very best,Tallest! From the Capital of Paradise!!
Post by: dtool on May 06, 2012, 07:16:21 PM

Happy Birthday Tallman !!!!!!
Post by: andre samuel on May 06, 2012, 08:30:44 PM
Happy Birthday bro!!

Post by: davidephraim on May 06, 2012, 08:55:55 PM
Happy Birthday Tallman!
Post by: Tallman on May 06, 2012, 08:58:52 PM
Much respect for de irie ites!
Post by: lefty on May 06, 2012, 09:16:34 PM
Post by: weary1969 on May 06, 2012, 10:13:25 PM

CO-SIGNNNN
Post by: rotatopoti3 on May 07, 2012, 01:41:23 AM
Have a Cold Carib Talls.... ;D
Post by: Jumbie on May 07, 2012, 06:17:37 AM
play yuhself bongo!
Post by: Deeks on May 07, 2012, 07:04:39 AM
Happy belated, Tallman. I hope you had a great one. You drink ah Tall-12?.
Post by: injunchile on May 07, 2012, 08:09:34 AM
Happy Birthday- To whom much is given -Much is expected. You have surely made a difference in this world. May your life bear fruit a 100% fold. We thank God for people like you, and I am sure I speak for the entire Forum. Stay Blessed.
Post by: King Deese on May 07, 2012, 08:21:05 AM
Happy belated, hope you live to see many more.

Post by: DeSoWa on May 07, 2012, 10:56:32 AM
Happy belated Tallman, I am sure you are still trying to recover from the weekend!  :beermug:

Post by: Preacher on May 07, 2012, 10:57:35 AM
 :beermug:  Happy birthday Rasta. 
Post by: Peong on May 07, 2012, 11:24:46 AM
 :salute: Hope it was a good one.
Post by: royal on May 07, 2012, 01:10:49 PM
Trust you had a wonderful birthday !!!!!
Post by: Dynamite Warrior on May 07, 2012, 02:27:27 PM
Happy belated birthday
Post by: asylumseeker on May 07, 2012, 05:49:46 PM
Belated!!!
Post by: soccerman on May 07, 2012, 06:33:32 PM
 :mackdaddy:
Title: Re: Happy Birthday Latas
Post by: Tallman on August 02, 2012, 02:47:08 PM
De magician turns 44 today.
Post by: Bally on August 02, 2012, 03:09:37 PM
ALL HAIL DE KING HAPPY BORN DAY LATAS
Post by: Mango Chow! on August 03, 2012, 08:08:13 PM
Happy belated, boss. Bless!
Title: Happy Birthday Palos!!!
Post by: samo on August 15, 2012, 07:22:12 PM
Happy Birthday Palos!! Hope you have a good one!
Title: Re: Happy Birthday Palos!!!
Post by: Socapro on August 15, 2012, 07:38:45 PM
Flipping hell! Time does fly yes!

It feels like only a couple months ago that we wished Palos a happy birthday on here!

Happy Birthday Palos, your team beat T&T today!  :beermug:  :devil:
Post by: Mango Chow! on August 15, 2012, 08:24:39 PM
hAPPY b'DAY dRED!
Post by: asylumseeker on August 16, 2012, 08:10:46 AM
Give thx for another, palos :beermug:
Post by: palos on August 16, 2012, 08:23:40 AM
Thanks everybody
Post by: STEUPS!! on August 16, 2012, 08:03:39 PM
Happy Birthday Palos. Blessings  :beermug:
Title: Happy Birthday Touches.
Post by: truetrini on January 21, 2013, 08:57:08 PM
Enjoy!
Title: Re: Happy Birthday Touches.
Post by: davidephraim on January 21, 2013, 09:01:47 PM
Happy birthday Touches. all de best!
Post by: rotatopoti3 on January 22, 2013, 01:51:16 AM
Happy Birthday young man...and blessings for the New Year...look forward to your TNT  Match updates this year....
Post by: just cool on January 22, 2013, 05:02:49 AM
Who name so??  ;D
Post by: asylumseeker on January 22, 2013, 05:43:57 AM
 :beermug: Guidance, Touches!
Post by: injunchile on January 22, 2013, 06:40:05 AM
This is my son in whom I am well pleased.
Post by: Deeks on January 22, 2013, 04:52:42 PM
Blessings from the Almighty on your Bird Day!!!!!
Title: Happy birthday Jack Warner
Post by: Jack Horner on January 28, 2013, 05:48:32 AM
I want to wish Jack Warner a happy and loving 70th birthday today.

Title: Re: Happy birthday Jack Warner
Post by: de_redman on January 28, 2013, 05:54:34 AM
 :party: ... this should be good
Post by: asylumseeker on January 28, 2013, 05:55:54 AM
... a fitting occasion to retire.
Post by: weary1969 on January 28, 2013, 09:28:59 AM
... a fitting occasion to retire.

Post by: King Deese on January 28, 2013, 09:44:27 AM
You mean that motherf&%ker ain't dead yet?......Oh wait, on second thought, nah.....the ugliest working beeyarch has to live until 170, he has remunerations to pay. If you don't know, Jack Arse, go assssss yuh muddah.
Post by: Peong on January 28, 2013, 10:25:25 AM
 :puking:
Post by: maxg on January 28, 2013, 10:41:27 AM
I never expressed this before, however, i personally think Jack Warner did a lot for Football in TT, and in his way brought it a long way. Unfortunately, instead of turning over into capable hands, hung on way to long and messed up the organization of it.
However, i don't think that he is the only cause of our demise in our reduced ability to compete at the international level.
Post by: truetrini on January 28, 2013, 11:05:14 AM
I never expressed this before, however, i personally think Jack Warner did a lot for Football in TT, and in his way brought it a long way. Unfortunately, instead of turning over into capable hands, hung on way to long and messed up the organization of it.
However, i don't think that he is the only cause of our demise in our reduced ability to compete at the international level.

Even a broken clock is right twice a day!
Post by: elan on January 28, 2013, 01:52:20 PM

Care to elucidate?
Post by: maxg on January 28, 2013, 03:39:00 PM

Care to elucidate?
had to look the word up..I have in other post..don't really want to rehash again, especially without suggestions to improve what i think are the main issues at this point.
Post by: Deeks on January 28, 2013, 04:25:52 PM

max, explain...... whoelse?
Post by: D.H.W on January 28, 2013, 04:54:13 PM
Stueps. Racist asshole.
Post by: just cool on January 28, 2013, 07:45:06 PM
I want to wish Jack Warner a happy and loving 70th birthday today.

Once again you have succeeded in riling up the board, so give your self ah hand. don't how how you manage to have such an impeccable record when come to fishing for responses.  :thinking:
Post by: weary1969 on January 29, 2013, 08:28:00 AM
Happy Birthday JW. May you receive what you deserve.

AND MORE
Post by: truetrini on January 29, 2013, 08:57:25 AM
Happy Birthday JW. May you receive what you deserve.

WHat is that?  A brass Pineapple shoved up his rectum?
Title: Happy birthday Mr. Bertille St. Clair
Post by: Richard G. on March 17, 2014, 08:20:39 AM
Mr. Bertille St. Clair's Coaching School celebrated his seventy-something :) birthday this weekend. Now I know many people are dismissive about coach and talk bad about him, but from what I know, Tobago really owes a great thank you to him. Without his vision Tobago would still be the cast-off of Trinidad. I remember when Signal Hill won those Intercol and Big 8 championships, us Tobagonians had a feeling something big was about to happen. Hence my celebration of many years of service and determination by a man who really deserves our respect and admiration.

Thank you Mr. Bertille St. Clair for all you have done for Tobago, Trinidad and Tobago and by extension the Caribbean.

And we must never forget....

1991 U-21 World Cup-

Trinidad and Tobago becomes the first english-speaking nation to send ANY football team to a FIFA World Cup.

This team was made up of at least 5-6 Tobagonians including Dwight Yorke and was coached by Mr. Bertille St. Clair.

History (in this case) will never lie.

Lata and blessings.
Richard G.
Title: Re: Happy birthday Mr. Bertille St. Clair
Post by: asylumseeker on March 17, 2014, 08:47:49 AM
Well, yeah ... Happy birthday!!!  :beermug:
Post by: Big Magician on July 06, 2015, 05:52:50 PM
Happy Birthday SWF Reporter

Birthday Greetings to SWF reporter...all the best man
and thanks for your tireless football news man

Title: Re: Happy Birthday SWF Reporter
Post by: dreamer on July 06, 2015, 06:19:45 PM
Respec' SWF. Keep up the good work speaking truth to power. Your work is needed to rescue the football.
Post by: palos on July 06, 2015, 08:10:04 PM
Respeck Big Man
Post by: Flex on July 06, 2015, 08:45:37 PM
Happy birthday Doc.

Post by: asylumseeker on July 06, 2015, 08:52:08 PM
 Cheers + Happy Birthday!  :beermug:
Title: Re: Happy Birthday Thread
Post by: Flex on July 16, 2015, 04:44:17 PM
Yesterday was Cato birthday..

Post by: Deeks on July 16, 2015, 09:27:02 PM
Happy Bird Day to all the Julios!! God Bless!!!
Post by: Flex on May 07, 2017, 07:10:20 AM
Happy Birthday Tallman - May 5th.

Post by: asylumseeker on May 07, 2017, 10:50:36 AM

Big up, Tallman.

Post by: vb on May 07, 2017, 12:09:16 PM

All the best Tallest.
Post by: 100% Barataria on May 07, 2017, 12:26:48 PM
Respek Tallest!
Title: Happy Birthday Weary.
Post by: vb on August 28, 2017, 04:25:12 PM
Fellahs,

today is Weary's birthday. I know you would want to join me in wishing her the best.
-----------------------

Weary,

I know yuh busy gallerying yuhself in heaven.

Have a great day.  :)

Title: Re: Happy Birthday Weary.
Post by: Deeks on August 28, 2017, 05:47:36 PM
To Weary  :beermug: :wavetowel: :cheers: Happy Birthday and Many More!!!!
Post by: 100% Barataria on August 28, 2017, 05:52:46 PM
funny yes, night before I was watching the TKR match and my mind ran on her with a smile, no surprise now why.

RIP sistren, board not the same w/o you  :beermug:
Post by: palos on August 28, 2017, 06:40:55 PM
Cosign

Enjoy to de max sis.   
Post by: just cool on August 28, 2017, 06:50:20 PM
funny yes, night before I was watching the TKR match and my mind ran on her with a smile, no surprise now why.

RIP sistren, board not the same w/o you  :beermug:
WAIT NAH!! WEARY DED???  :o oh jeezanages wow!!how dat happen? RIP warrior. damn!
Post by: Rastaman on August 28, 2017, 07:19:46 PM
To Weary :cheers:
Post by: Sando prince on August 28, 2017, 07:30:10 PM
Fellahs,

today is Weary's birthday. I know you would want to join me in wishing her the best.
-----------------------

In weary own words

CO_SIGN!!!!

Post by: soccerman on August 28, 2017, 08:22:32 PM
Happy Birthday Weary, I always knew you were good people's but now I know why....we share a birthday :beermug:
Enjoy your day!