Sports => Football => Topic started by: Tallman on May 18, 2009, 08:16:16 PM

Title: 'Bleeder' chooses country over club trial
Post by: Tallman on May 18, 2009, 08:16:16 PM
'Bleeder' chooses country over club trial
By Shaun Fuentes (TTFF)

National Team midfielder Densill Theobald has turned down a trial and possible contract with American Major League club San Jose Earthquakes giving preference to staying at home to prepare under head coach Russell Latapy for the upcoming 2010 World Cup Qualifier against Costa Rica.

Theobald was invited for training with San Jose last week and it appears that a deal was set to be offered with the club’s head coach Frank Yallop indicating that his club was in quick need of a midfielder. Yallop signed T&T forward Cornell Glen on Thursday and the club also asked the speedy striker to try to convince Theobald to make the trip over.

But Theobald’s said his priorities lie solely with the “Soca Warriors” at the moment.

“They wanted me to come last week but to me, I felt it wasn’t the right timing to go over to a club before these two games we have coming up against Costa Rica and Mexico,” Theobald told TTFF Media on Monday.

“These two games are critical and I think this was one time where I had to put aside my personal interest with regards to getting a contract outside. The midfield area is competitive too and it is one of the more important parts of the team so I was thinking I should stay back and work as hard as possible to try and be in the best shape for the games. We all know how important it is to get three points. We don’t want to be putting too much pressure on ourselves but it’s a critical time,” Theobald added.

Meantime, head coach Russell Latapy is expected to have Scottish-based duo Marvin Andrews and Collin Samuel as well as Belgium-based midfielder Khaleem Hyland in his squad for training on Wednesday morning at the Larry Gomes Stadium.

Sunderland trio Kenwyne Jones, Carlos Edwards and Dwight Yorke will join the team in Tobago following their club’s final Premiership match against Chelsea.

Meantime, in the Costa Rican squad is promising 23-year-old midfielder  Brian Ruiz of Belgium club Gent  and their coach Rodrigo Kenton is a big fan of the rising talent but has placed a big responsibility on  veteran Walter Centeno.

A FIFA.com article on the weekend stated : “The biggest name of this surviving pair is 34-year-old creator-in-chief Walter Centeno, the figurehead of Kenton's young team and a man with appearances at two FIFA World Cup finals under his belt.

Kenton, who once offered his services to T&T while he was in charge of the Costa Rican Under 20 teams a few seasons ago, believes Ruiz is the key to his team’s success.

Centeno meantime feels he has a critical role to play in the team’s chances of getting to South Africa.

"The coach has given me a leadership role within the squad, and that means I always have to be motivated, very enthusiastic and show a lot of wisdom," The Tico captain told FIFA.com. "There was more experience in previous national teams but we're in a new era now. These are young guys who are doing very well."

Not all of the new faces are young, however, with Centeno's veteran status eclipsed by Freddy Fernandez. Unable to be ignored after superb performances for modest Costa Rican outfit Perez Zeledon, the 35-year-old defender only recently forced his way into the national-team picture. But Centeno and Fernandez aside, none of Costa Rica's starters against El Salvador in April were over the age of 28. Meanwhile Michael Umana, who like Centeno appeared in Germany, is still only 26.

The Ticos' metamorphosis is particularly evident in midfield, where two bright young things are fast becoming leading men. Charged with the play-making duties is Celso Borges, who does not turn 21 until 27 May. Indeed, the rangy and elegant Ruiz's performances for club and country have fed rumours he could soon be headed for one of Europe's major leagues.
Title: Re: 'Bleeder' chooses country over club trial
Post by: weary1969 on May 18, 2009, 08:24:00 PM
No comment. Somebody anybody go Larry Gomes wednesday go tell meh how Dog and Colin loookin.
Post by: Dinner Mints on May 18, 2009, 08:49:11 PM
:-/
Post by: Daft Trini on May 18, 2009, 09:05:53 PM
"Why I did not go on trials to San Jose!" the Densil Theobold story...
Post by: Peter on May 18, 2009, 09:50:34 PM
No comment. Somebody anybody go Larry Gomes wednesday go tell meh how Dog and Colin loookin.

What happening on Wednesday?
Post by: D.H.W on May 18, 2009, 09:59:47 PM
 :-\ :-\ :-\
Post by: palos on May 18, 2009, 10:05:44 PM
While I admire Theobald's apparent patriotism, I wonder where his head is at in truth.

Does he really think he'll be starting against either Costa Rica or Mexico?

Let's say by some miracle he does start, how does going for a trial with San Jose Earthquakes be anything but a win win for him and T&T?

He forked up his opportunity with Falkirk

He then spent over a year trying to get a foreign contract

He finally got a contract with a Hungarian club where he hardly played during his time there.

He back playin in de PFL and now gets an opportunity with an MLS team and turns that down.

Oh well....Sancho did the same thing and look how well that turned out for him.
Post by: weary1969 on May 18, 2009, 10:14:08 PM

What happening on Wednesday?

D team  training at Larry Gomes
Post by: weary1969 on May 18, 2009, 10:27:53 PM
While I admire Theobald's apparent patriotism, I wonder where his head is at in truth.

Let's say by some miracle he does start, how does going for a trial with San Jose Earthquakes be anything but a win win for him and T&T?

He finally got a contract with a Hungarian club where he hardly played during his time there.

He back playin in de PFL and now gets an opportunity with an MLS team and turns that down.

He being un Gayle. What else ah go say it just unexplainable.
Post by: NYtriniwhiteboy.. on May 18, 2009, 10:52:28 PM
weary wah time they training? I back so i cud prob pass down
Post by: Kingk on May 18, 2009, 11:48:13 PM
'Bleeder' chooses country over club trial
By Shaun Fuentes (TTFF)

A FIFA.com article on the weekend stated : “The biggest name of this surviving pair is 34-year-old creator-in-chief Walter Centeno, the figurehead of Kenton's young team and a man with appearances at two FIFA World Cup finals under his belt.

Kenton, who once offered his services to T&T while he was in charge of the Costa Rican Under 20 teams a few seasons ago, believes Ruiz is the key to his team’s success.

I wonder how different things would be, if Kenton was in charge befor mats  ???
Post by: PATRIOT on May 19, 2009, 05:04:02 AM

Agree 1000%, somebody giving m'boy BAD ADVICE! Unless Latas tell him he OUT the mix if he go.... which SEEMS to be the case for both Glenn and Birchie??? And Palos I dun know what you gonna tell me  :-X
Post by: injunchile on May 19, 2009, 05:04:59 AM
Latas believe in Bleeder- So bleeder sensing blood- MLS can wait until after the game against Mexico. Bleeder for Birchall.
Post by: PATRIOT on May 19, 2009, 05:46:59 AM
Latas believe in Bleeder- So bleeder sensing blood- MLS can wait until after the game against Mexico. Bleeder for Birchall.
Hope yuh wrong there, but if so, Latas makin a mistake, because even at 60-70% Birchall will add more ON the pitch than Densil in terms of WORK-rate and tackling. A better move would be to start Birchall and bring on Bleeder if Birchall fades IMHO...
Post by: Sam on May 19, 2009, 05:59:00 AM
I love Bleeder ambition, and his strategy to get on the T&T team.

But I hope Latapy do what is right and pick the best possible players.

That million dollars really take some men head. Same with Whitley.

If Bleeder was more consistent, I feel he would be a great addition to T&T team. But he lacking bad.... mentally he is weak and he still gets nervous even after so many games for T&T.

Good luck youth, but de opporunity will not be here forever. Dont waste it..
Post by: PATRIOT on May 19, 2009, 06:08:54 AM
I love Bleeder ambition, and his strategy to get on the T&T team.

But I hope Latapy do what is right and pick the best possible players.

That million dollars really take some men head. Same with Whitley.

If Bleeder was more consistent, I feel he would be a great addition to T&T team. But he lacking bad.... mentally he is weak and he still gets nervous even after so many games for T&T.

Good luck youth, but de opporunity will not be here forever. Dont waste it..
In his first Press conference, Latas said he would pick HIS "Best Team" which may not necessarily have all the "Best Players"...in fairness to Bleeder, he had a decent first 1/2 against Honduras this year...then faded in the 2nd half..I believe that's what Latas saw as well..and now as his coach, he'll be guiding him accordingly everyday in training...let's see which Bleeder shows up...a Practice Match is needed to evaluate all the training before June 6th.
Post by: spideybuff on May 19, 2009, 06:09:14 AM
The man went on nuff trial abroad. He realise that he cah make it over there, whether is his mental approach or because he fraid to leave home or what... so he not bothering to take the chance and lose his spot on the World Cup side as well.

Talent wise, he has no right near the WCQ team anymore but Latas knew what he was and what he could be, I guess, plus he have the experience from a World Cup campaign so that give him the right to at least get an opportunity to try and fail under this "new" regime.

I glad Bleeder didn't go and waste his time tho...he not ready for MLS right now with that ta-ta he playing
Post by: Sando on May 19, 2009, 06:19:35 AM
Theobald cannot step up to big games, if he gets pick for T&T I will be surprise.

I believe he is afraid of the challenge as Quakes will be heavily relying on him and he cant accept that responsibility or produce under pressure.

Stupid move by Theobald. Unless Birchall is not getting pick, Clyde Leon is out and Latapy thinks Theobald can replace them and told him to stay back.
Post by: ann3boys on May 19, 2009, 06:22:03 AM

wait a minute!!! who says Glenn and Birchall are out for the tobago match??? tell me now so I can squish any hopes of a win...
Post by: noize on May 19, 2009, 06:30:16 AM
 ??? Wow...ah must give him props for making that decision...ah doh think it is the right decision for him but to each dey own...I really hope he eh taking that field on the 6th...but ah know he is Latas boy...ah still cah understand why  ::) ...so ah really hoping he change he mind and go on trial for we sake too  :devil:
Post by: PATRIOT on May 19, 2009, 06:34:06 AM

wait a minute!!! who says Glenn and Birchall are out for the tobago match??? tell me now so I can squish any hopes of a win...
I said "SEEMS" Ann...NO FINAL squad announced by Latas, so no need to raise alarm bells...YET...but their names have NOT been mentioned in the media, unlike The Sunderland Trio, Dawg,Hyland and other foreign-based who ain't back home yet, but for whom arrival dates HAVE been confirmed...
Post by: ann3boys on May 19, 2009, 06:36:10 AM
oh well, you mustn't give my heart such a shock - next time ease into it nah...
I have no heart tablets with me :devil:
Post by: PATRIOT on May 19, 2009, 06:49:53 AM
NOT a problem..you know HEALTH is MY business  :rotfl:
Post by: King Deese on May 19, 2009, 06:50:57 AM

aye, if homeboy can't make a simple decision like that how can latas expect him to make defense splitting passes when it matters the most or create plays for other players when no one else sees the play developing??
Post by: Dinner Mints on May 19, 2009, 06:53:07 AM
Men stay bad-talking de man and downplaying his talent, but people want him. Coach after coach want him. MLS want him. He's been on SUCCESSFUL trials on more than one occasion. Yet people still saying he eh good. Me eh know what dem coaches thinking. They need to watch him from de couch like the rest of us, I guess.
Post by: palos on May 19, 2009, 07:02:12 AM
Men stay bad-talking de man and downplaying his talent, but people want him. Coach after coach want him. MLS want him. He's been on SUCCESSFUL trials on more than one occasion. Yet people still saying he eh good. Me eh know what dem coaches thinking. They need to watch him from de couch like the rest of us, I guess.

Who are these coaches that want him?

Shabazz & who?
Post by: Tenorsaw on May 19, 2009, 07:08:18 AM
Nonsense..that's all I have to say.  Who advising these fellas?  I thought it was about playing at a high club level, so as to better equip one's self to play at the international level.
Post by: Dinner Mints on May 19, 2009, 07:10:15 AM

Who are these coaches that want him?

Shabazz & who?
Ah was talking about national coaches. I doh have info on de PFL like dat.
Post by: Bourbon on May 19, 2009, 07:31:16 AM
Coaches seem to like de man....and i eh go doubt he have ability..and that he does some how underachieve. While i kinda like de patriotic zeal behind the decision....de man know latas rel have faith in him..so i think he coulda take that chance. Admittedly that would disrupt preparations..buh the chance to be playing at a higher level is always a plus.
Post by: Tenorsaw on May 19, 2009, 07:36:16 AM
Bleeder looks like he is afraid to leave the shores and take a shot at the next level again.  He will not improve with that mindset.  He is complacent.
Post by: Rodney on May 19, 2009, 08:17:02 AM
Errrr... ??? Like others I aint sure how to take his decision. My first thought was he would only have been there for ah trial so is just making an excuse as he didn't really think he would of get ah contract. But as I aint convinced that him being in the national team is so essential, if I was him I woulda follow Glen, no second thoughts at all. Theobald must have earned ah nice bit ah cash in Hungary to be turning down oppertunities fuh contract at this stage of his career. Didn't know they paid such good wages there.

Oh well, is his career at the end of the day. Good luck and hope you make the right choice man.
Post by: Peong on May 19, 2009, 08:17:58 AM
Maybe they willin to have him for trials after the WCQ next month?
I hope it was not a flat no from Bleeder.
Post by: Tenorsaw on May 19, 2009, 08:55:16 AM
Maybe they willin to have him for trials after the WCQ next month?
I hope it was not a flat no from Bleeder.

Bleeder ain't that good to wait on...sorry
Post by: kounty on May 19, 2009, 09:17:38 AM
Large up Bleeder!!! you do yuh f*&king ting!!!! and F876k all the armchair coaches!
Post by: arrow on May 19, 2009, 09:35:48 AM
Wow San Jose must be in a real bad way
Post by: ckhan on May 19, 2009, 10:03:35 AM
I wish Bleeder all de best with this decision.  At least in San Jose he would have been able to work on his fitness and strength levels but we will see what happens.

On a side note, I am interested to see what Samuel and Andrews have to offer after being out of the squad for so long.
Post by: sub1 on May 19, 2009, 10:07:39 AM

You all really think bleeder that bad? And he thinks he is the greatest. That is his problem. Humility is the better part of valor and bleeder should learn that. As far as I am concerned he is , if fully fit and commited , a damn good player. I mean people on this board speak of Keon Daniel and as for me, this "skillachi" cyah tie bleeder's boots strap. I think he is a very important cog in the wheel for WC2010. HE IS JUST  NOT TOO  BRIGHT. Dont kill him for that.
Post by: TRUwarrior on May 19, 2009, 10:10:51 AM
Does it have ah cure for Dunciness??!?!??!? ???
Post by: spideybuff on May 19, 2009, 10:14:16 AM

You all really think bleeder that bad? And he thinks he is the greatest. That is his problem. Humility is the better part of valor and bleeder should learn that. As far as I am concerned he is , if fully fit and commited , a damn good player. I mean people on this board speak of Keon Daniel and as for me, this "skillachi" cyah tie bleeder's boots strap. I think he is a very important cog in the wheel for WC2010. HE IS JUST  NOT TOO  BRIGHT. Dont kill him for that.

He used to look good 4 years ago. But he always say Hardest better than him, so if he look up to Hardest and see how much he accomplish, he might recognise that he on the same path to nothingness, despite his talent.
Post by: asylumseeker on May 19, 2009, 10:21:16 AM

You all really think bleeder that bad? And he thinks he is the greatest. That is his problem. Humility is the better part of valor and bleeder should learn that. As far as I am concerned he is , if fully fit and commited , a damn good player. I mean people on this board speak of Keon Daniel and as for me, this "skillachi" cyah tie bleeder's boots strap. I think he is a very important cog in the wheel for WC2010. HE IS JUST  NOT TOO  BRIGHT. Dont kill him for that.

In the interest of clarity ... de 'he' in the bold refers to whom ... Bleeder or Keon?
Post by: Coop's on May 19, 2009, 10:38:12 AM
     Breds you take the words out my mouth,i was just wondering if is the same Bleeder clubs outside still offering contracts,don't matter what this guy do he can't please people.Sancho for example did the same thing with his club before the last WC came home to play for T&T everyone big him up as a hero,if those clubs really wants Bleeder,after the qualifying round they will come back.   
Post by: just cool on May 19, 2009, 10:52:12 AM

I said "SEEMS" Ann...NO FINAL squad announced by Latas, so no need to raise alarm bells...YET...but their names have NOT been mentioned in the media, unlike The Sunderland Trio, Dawg,Hyland and other foreign-based who ain't back home yet, but for whom arrival dates HAVE been confirmed...
Not only birchall, but all the U.S. based and roberts name did not appear! it will be really disapointing if jaggy , roberts and avery get left out this squad.
Post by: supporter on May 19, 2009, 10:57:20 AM

amen bredda....it would have been a win win for him and tnt.

Welcome back Dog! glad to see him in the squad
Post by: sub1 on May 19, 2009, 11:05:51 AM

You all really think bleeder that bad? And he thinks he is the greatest. That is his problem. Humility is the better part of valor and bleeder should learn that. As far as I am concerned he is , if fully fit and commited , a damn good player. I mean people on this board speak of Keon Daniel and as for me, this "skillachi" cyah tie bleeder's boots strap. I think he is a very important cog in the wheel for WC2010. HE IS JUST  NOT TOO  BRIGHT. Dont kill him for that.

In the interest of clarity ... de 'he' in the bold refers to whom ... Bleeder or Keon?

Definitely not Keon he seems to be, from the interview i saw of him, to be a pretty bright young man. So to clarify its bleeder. I dont know when I will be able to say that Keon is an important cog on any international wheel. maybe the wheel of fortune because I cant see how they keep calling him back after such atrocious outings.
Post by: elan on May 19, 2009, 11:13:25 AM
     Breds you take the words out my mouth,i was just wondering if is the same Bleeder clubs outside still offering contracts,don't matter what this guy do he can't please people.Sancho for example did the same thing with his club before the last WC came home to play for T&T everyone big him up as a hero,if those clubs really wants Bleeder,after the qualifying round they will come back.   

It easy to see what coaches see in the man. The fella have it, the problem is REALIZING it. Potential is nothing you you cannot actualized that potential into something productive. I believe this is what men alluding to. Pontential can only get you in the door, determination and a will-power to be at the top of your game day in and day out is what keeps you in.
Post by: weary1969 on May 19, 2009, 11:19:25 AM

I am checkin on it will let u know asap
Post by: weary1969 on May 19, 2009, 11:21:19 AM
NOT a problem..you know HEALTH is MY business  :rotfl:

Post by: weary1969 on May 19, 2009, 11:23:18 AM
Does it have ah cure for Dunciness??!?!??!? ???

NOOOOOOOOOOOOOOO
Post by: christiano on May 19, 2009, 11:29:33 AM
Theobald like any other pro baller has a right to dream on for better things in his career. Unlike most of us who have done very little over the few years but criticise him and other talented players, he is working hard at his game to improve himself , maybe he is not as quick to learn as others but what is said here is so unfair to so many of our players who are striving to be the best at their profession.

How many of us are viewed the same way at our workplace , the same way we view Theobald ??
Post by: 7 blessings on May 19, 2009, 11:48:55 AM
wish him all the best with his decision...i could at least respect that good or bad...he made the decision thinking he was doin the best for his country...maybe other players could learn something from at least that.
Post by: Fyzoman on May 19, 2009, 11:57:52 AM
i want to believe (hope) Latas advising dis fellah bout what to do, also, he wouldn't get so much fight down and criticism if he consistently play like ah man dat rep we in de friggin WC already...unless he aim is to be the Makalele of TnT football, man learn to run at de other team and be friggin creative nah!

oh and about Keon Daniel, yes he playing de ass dese days, BUT, when we play US in Chicago last year, (especially in de second half) all i wanted de team to do was pass him de ball so he could TAKE MEN ON!!!! BLEEDER DOH DO THAT!!!!
Post by: Small Change on May 19, 2009, 01:11:16 PM
Not a wise move at all. TTFA don't bout players. He should look after himself. At the end of the day, you are on your own. He should not turn down opportunities like that.

What a poor decision................
Post by: Small Magician aka Wazza on May 19, 2009, 01:38:46 PM
I doubt Birchall will not be in the squad... Stern training with the guys but no mention in the releases... So I guess we'll just hadda wait till Birchall name confirmed but i'm sure he's in the 18 vs CR

Only 1 spot open for a local based this time..(should be 0 in my opinion)

---------------------Ince---

Spann-------Dog---------Tallest------M.Edwards/N.Williams(should be Avery)

Carlos-------Birchy-----Dwighty----Samuel hopefully

------------Stern------Scotty/KJ

I cant see K.Daniel starting over a fit Samuel on the LW... Sammy helps defend and can attack... but Skilla is a special talent and if he's 100% fit then maybe

I cant really say to much about M.Edwards... never seen him but heard he is good.. I hope to God he is.. Anyone better than shithong would be a blessing...thank god that man pick up a yellow vs USA

Cyd Avery Sancho... 3 names to be added to the pot and we shall not be moved
Post by: Small Magician aka Wazza on May 19, 2009, 01:39:59 PM
Oh can anyone confirm the time of Training tomorrow?? I wanna go

I'm guessing 9ish and an afternoon session as well..
Post by: weary1969 on May 19, 2009, 01:58:20 PM

I am checkin on it will let u know asap

Training is at 5:00 pm
Post by: weary1969 on May 19, 2009, 01:59:37 PM

I was told 5 but I taught there was goin 2 b an am as well.
Post by: weary1969 on May 19, 2009, 02:00:39 PM

I await your expert report on the happenings.
Post by: sub1 on May 19, 2009, 02:36:05 PM
I doubt Birchall will not be in the squad... Stern training with the guys but no mention in the releases... So I guess we'll just hadda wait till Birchall name confirmed but i'm sure he's in the 18 vs CR

I cant see K.Daniel starting over a fit Samuel on the LW... Sammy helps defend and can attack... but Skilla is a special talent and if he's 100% fit then maybe

I cant really say to much about M.Edwards... never seen him but heard he is good.. I hope to God he is.. Anyone better than shithong would be a blessing...thank god that man pick up a yellow vs USA

I keep seeing you guys repeating things like Skilla is a special talent. My question to you choir members is , What makes him special? I did not see the game in Cuba but every game I have seen him play he has looked ordinary at best and quite out of place at worst. Am I missing something here or are the various clubs he has been to also are talent blind. Skilla reminds me of a small goal post champ. (s)Kill yuh in small places but the big field is not for him. Maybe I am slow in spotting talent but I have a hard time jumping on the Skilla bandwagon. He should not even be in the first 30 that is called. I am waiting for him to prove me wrong so I can be rediculed by the cognoscenti.
Post by: Fyzoman on May 19, 2009, 03:34:39 PM

I keep seeing you guys repeating things like Skilla is a special talent. My question to you choir members is , What makes him special? I did not see the game in Cuba but every game I have seen him play he has looked ordinary at best and quite out of place at worst. Am I missing something here or are the various clubs he has been to also are talent blind. Skilla reminds me of a small goal post champ. (s)Kill yuh in small places but the big field is not for him. Maybe I am slow in spotting talent but I have a hard time jumping on the Skilla bandwagon. He should not even be in the first 30 that is called. I am waiting for him to prove me wrong so I can be rediculed by the cognoscenti.

ah doh really get into de personal thing eh, but, in all humbleness...Sub1 jed, how come it ok for u to find dat Bleeder is ah "damn good player", but when men like me give Daniel ah lil props (granted i say he playing de ass right now) we is all kinda cognito or congratulators or cogno-something jed ;) how does dat work?
i respect your opinion on Bleeder (Mr. Juggle-de-ball-fifty-time-wid-he-RIGHT-FOOT-ONLY-before-de-last-US-game).... respect other men opinion on Skillachi nah.
at de same time i hoping dat Latas could influence Bleeder to stop playing de ass and play to he potential? respect.
Post by: palos on May 19, 2009, 03:50:22 PM

You hit the nail on the head twice in that post.
Post by: Small Magician aka Wazza on May 19, 2009, 04:21:28 PM

I think he would be better suited as a CAM aka Latas role

He is not a winger..He drifts into CM when on the left... I think cuz he have a gifted Left foot he is being wrongly placed on the left... If we were playing a 4-5-1 and Latapy was not playing I would want Skilla behind the striker
Post by: scooby on May 19, 2009, 04:30:23 PM
bleeder afraid of challenges scared to be away from TnT, some how I get the feeling that he thinks that he a big fish in a small pond. He scared of failure so he does try full heartily and he is not the first player from TnT to do so I give credit to Sancho for sticking it out when a lot us said he should come home
Post by: WestCoast on May 19, 2009, 05:55:05 PM
he right to stay home

the spetial advithor cyar afford to bring home EVERY forren based player to play for the TTFF Team
Post by: Savannah boy on May 19, 2009, 09:29:44 PM
I hope dis dotishness doh ruin him.
Post by: Grande on May 19, 2009, 09:53:57 PM

He is not a winger..He drifts into CM when on the left... I think cuz he have a gifted Left foot he is being wrongly placed on the left... If we were playing a 4-5-1 and Latapy was not playing I would want Skilla behind the striker

(http://www.lazydork.com/movies/friday.jpg)
Post by: sub1 on May 20, 2009, 05:39:58 AM

Sm, Fyzoman thinks that I am dissing peeps who think that Keon is special. No! I am asking for the proof that he is. Didnt he play CM for petrotrin last year? Was he even in the running for player of the year? Alot of peeps saw Keon playing as a youth and maybe he was destructive a la Clauzel but maybe a la Clauzel he is finding difficult to bridge the gap to senior and international level. This happens to many players. I am just awaiting him to show me, and many others like me who consider him a drag on the team, how special he is. If he does I would be the first one here saying I was wrong but judging by what I have seen so far I have a funny feeling that he will be saving me typing time.
Post by: davidephraim on May 20, 2009, 07:11:41 AM
Large up Bleeder!!! you do yuh f*&king ting!!!! and F876k all the armchair coaches!

He is still Bleeder and i dont think he got de name from making defenses sweat and bleed. I believe its more along de pullin stones side of things.

To go from pulling to bleeding is a vast improvement on his part though.
Post by: Marcos on May 20, 2009, 09:36:21 AM

(http://www.lazydork.com/movies/friday.jpg)

HAHAHAHAHHAHAHA
co-sign
Post by: Bourbon on May 20, 2009, 10:31:00 AM

He is still Bleeder and i dont think he got de name from making defenses sweat and bleed. I believe its more along de pullin stones side of things.

To go from pulling to bleeding is a vast improvement on his part though.

Actually he was beating out a gyal and he skin rip..and he run out de house screaming and bleeding.  :rotfl:

Post by: kiffysmooth on May 20, 2009, 10:39:55 AM
I was trying hard to reserve meh comments from this chread, but ah cyah resist de temptation no more....  I glad to see people realize dat if de man getting call up for trials den obviously coaches must be seeing someting in de player...  I figure too dat de men and dem who balling Bleeder cyah play is de men who never kick ah lime in dey life.  All yuh does maybe watch fitball from yuh couch as ah next man suggest or must be does play it on de nintendo....and den it have some who going in de stadium to all de game and talking ah pack ah AS% in front ah meh, liming, cracking joke, drunk, disorderly, quarelling bout offside call and still doh understand what is ah offside - Dem kinda fanatics does get me vex...

BUT, den it have men like touches and TI, Big Mag and odders who does go and really analyze de fitball, and analyze men technical ability and could give yuh ah proper account ah de game....Ah man might make a pass and de player doh receive it...yuh know what de SHithong goh ball? - Oh gwaadd he cyah play ah tall....but de man who know bout fitball goh look and see if de receiver did actually make ah effort to come to ball or if he didnt read de play properly....Dese is de little tings ah does try to get all yuh to understand, but all yuh prefer remain loud mouth fans with no fitball sense.   If all yuh start watching de game as a fitballer and not as somebody who jes want to see good beat (Keon Daniel) or ah man shooting hard and wide all de time.  If all yuh start watching de fitball different, den yuh would see why coaches will continue to request Theobald services.

Nevertheless, now yuh seeing where men heart truly is.....Bleeder aint no pretty boy fitballer with ah big chain rong he neck and ah earing in he ears, showing up late for training or pulling square in de session with de odder men who went de world cup or who play in foreign......Dis player does exercise utmost humility and discipline.  And to make de decision to stay and work hard for his country - Kudos to him.....And for de ignorant.......................................LEARN FITBALL!
Post by: palos on May 20, 2009, 10:45:25 AM
Hmmm...Touches boy...ah never realize yuh is a Theobald fan.

BIG UP!!!  :beermug: ;D ;D
Post by: Big Magician on May 20, 2009, 11:50:12 AM
play yuh fittbal
Post by: Babalawo on May 20, 2009, 01:35:56 PM
Betcha if San Jose was giving him 1million dollars he would walk to them.  he staying because is small money they will offer if he makes it, and think he can get discovered more if he play on the national team
Post by: weary1969 on May 20, 2009, 05:07:17 PM
So anybody went training?
Post by: Brownsugar on May 20, 2009, 05:33:21 PM
I was trying hard to reserve meh comments from this chread, but ah cyah resist de temptation no more....  

Yeah right  ::)....doh try dat...yuh post as soon as yuh see de "chread".... :devil: ;D
BTW, wha is a "chread"??....ah cross between ah thread and ah chair??... ??? :devil: ;D
Post by: maxg on May 20, 2009, 06:55:00 PM

xuse meh, wha game was dat ? ah think I missed it...ah saw most TT games, some ToFC games, must have been the St. Johnstone games...
ah don't like Theobald, because he is too passive, however, an error free (is there such a player in football)version could be a good role player, however, given the juggling and bouncing of the past teams, other than Ince, ah not sure what anybody role is...It's up to Latapy to correct that, and maybe we would see the best of Bleeder, and everybody else...ah have hope. Yet even under such role playing circumstances(BeenE), I found him to out of the picture...he demands the ball yes, controls well yes, and makes 7, 8 passes back and lateral, for every aggresive pass forward, such as when he does, it looks poor, because his own forwards weren't expecting it...I think he works hard and may be capable, but seems to intent on not making mistakes, by to often opting for the safer play...good for a club (regularly coached strategy), but ah thrown together National team, I would prefer who will step up, take the CRicans by the horns, and fling dem whey..Ole, Ole meh rass....I'm still not sure if he/Latapy will recognize and/or able to fix that IMHO...other question is, what are the options..I haven't ever seen Noel (player of the year, PoY), heard of another Oliver, can't Travel...Don't have that much confidence in Daniel (he remind me of one of my kids), talented like Hell, but would rather play alone..I not sure of Leon, can't have a Yorke and a Bleeder, well some might think we could.. I know who ah want, ah Whitley clone(yesterday's Whitley, doh know wha today's about)...who could play that role...Hard back, hard front, cracking pass, blasting shot, make ah mistake, play harder kinda player...Can Bleeder be that, or Bleeder just want to play he fitball, n be himself, or does he want to be better than himself..he not to old to bring it, ALL the time.. ..dah's meh rant, buh ah love dem all still, like meh own.
Post by: Big Magician on May 20, 2009, 11:49:53 PM
cool post max
BTW..we beating Costa Rica
Post by: Rodney on May 21, 2009, 03:58:40 AM

Whoa!! Neither of your comments can have been well thought out. How many pro clubs outside of T&T has Theobald ACTUALLY played for and in what leagues. Do you know how many foreign players go on Trial every year at UK clubs buh get turn down! (I imagine its the same for most leagues that pay a decent wage or provide some level of global exposure) The only place those trials does make news is usually in the players home country, the average fan of the club in question rarely even finds out the player was there unless they is the real hardcore. I have personnally witnessed some completely useless trialists at Forest over the years and always wondered why the club had even bothered in the first place. Why? Agents and Scouts that why. As elan had said is potential they saw and checking and hoping they found ah genuine consistent player. If Theobald as worthwhile as some would make us believe he would at the very least be a regular performer in a European or American league. There has to be some flaw with him somewhere....be honest.

Oh and get it right....Theobald was not offered a contract....he was offered a trail, maybe they hurt his feelings.
Post by: weary1969 on May 21, 2009, 07:31:23 AM

Whoa!! Neither of your comments can have been well thought out. How many pro clubs outside of T&T has Theobald ACTUALLY played for and in what leagues. Do you know how many foreign players go on Trial every year at UK clubs buh get turn down! (I imagine its the same for most leagues that pay a decent wage or provide some level of global exposure) The only place those trials does make news is usually in the players home country, the average fan of the club in question rarely even finds out the player was there unless they is the real hardcore. I have personnally witnessed some completely useless trialists at Forest over the years and always wondered why the club had even bothered in the first place. Why? Agents and Scouts that why. As elan had said is potential they saw and checking and hoping they found ah genuine consistent player. If Theobald as worthwhile as some would make us believe he would at the very least be a regular performer in a European or American league. There has to be some flaw with him somewhere....be honest.

Oh and get it right....Theobald was not offered a contract....he was offered a trail, maybe they hurt his feelings.

Lide d Falkirk coach did back in 06.
Post by: Dinner Mints on May 21, 2009, 08:05:25 AM
Do you know how many foreign players go on Trial every year at UK clubs buh get turn down!
Yeah, like Keon, Tinto, Abu Bakr, Cornell until recently, Whitley in Vietnam... favorites of many in one way or another. But Bleeder is a shithound? Say what you will about how he used his opportunities, but the fact remains that he passed the muster to even be in those positions. But he's a shithound.

Post by: kiffysmooth on May 21, 2009, 08:46:18 AM

Rodney...you sounding like ah real fight down killah....maybe one day yuh would wake up and be happy and supportive of ah fellow soca warrior who trying to do something.....ah could hear de grim and malice in yuh words (Nothing positive)
Respect doh bredrin.......hopefully people doh fight you dong de same way and undermine yuh achievements
Post by: Rodney on May 21, 2009, 05:52:29 PM

Whoa!! Neither of your comments can have been well thought out. How many pro clubs outside of T&T has Theobald ACTUALLY played for and in what leagues. Do you know how many foreign players go on Trial every year at UK clubs buh get turn down! (I imagine its the same for most leagues that pay a decent wage or provide some level of global exposure) The only place those trials does make news is usually in the players home country, the average fan of the club in question rarely even finds out the player was there unless they is the real hardcore. I have personally witnessed some completely useless trialists at Forest over the years and always wondered why the club had even bothered in the first place. Why? Agents and Scouts that why. As elan had said is potential they saw and checking and hoping they found ah genuine consistent player. If Theobald as worthwhile as some would make us believe he would at the very least be a regular performer in a European or American league. There has to be some flaw with him somewhere....be honest.

Rodney...you sounding like ah real fight down killah....maybe one day yuh would wake up and be happy and supportive of ah fellow soca warrior who trying to do something.....ah could hear de grim and malice in yuh words (Nothing positive)
Respect doh bredrin.......hopefully people doh fight you dong de same way and undermine yuh achievements

And proud to be so, if that is what you think I was doing. I don't believe in being blindly supportive of T&T players simply because they play fuh the national team. Call me what yuh like, be Theobald a genuinely good player or not, I am merely pointing out using the number of trails a player has had as a yardstick to measure a players quality is a totally flawed argument, especially in modern football.

Even so, What a dull site this would be if everyone simply used this site to congratulate and praise their favourite players. I hope you realise that criticism is part and parcel of life, sometimes its malicious, sometimes its constructive. You are proof everyone interprets it in their own way.

Do you honestly think Densil Theobald plots his career path on the words in this forum? If you do, well, I'll leave you to the cheerleading.

Post by: Dinner Mints on May 21, 2009, 06:13:41 PM
I am merely pointing out using the number of trails a player has had as a yardstick to measure a players quality is a totally flawed argument
That wasn't the argument I was using, though. I typed the word 'successful' in front of the word 'trials'.
Post by: Rodney on May 21, 2009, 06:38:17 PM
I am merely pointing out using the number of trails a player has had as a yardstick to measure a players quality is a totally flawed argument
That wasn't the argument I was using, though. I typed the word 'successful' in front of the word 'trials'.

I know yuh used the word which is why i also said how many clubs outside T&T has he actually played for. As saying successful usually implies he gained a contract afterwards. And Falkirk doh count for obivious reasons. But before you or others start bristlin, I am yet to see where I said Theobald is ah Shithound, I think he is a competent player, and was once clearly one of our better players. I don't see that currently which is why I think he should have taken the offer from San Jose.

But as I said, is his career and I doubt he does make judgements based on our forum opinions. Ah still could have one though.
Post by: Brownsugar on May 22, 2009, 07:02:58 AM
But as I said, is his career and I doubt he does make judgements based on our forum opinions. Ah still could have one though.

Boy yuh eh hear a player(s) eh get ah contract because ah we??.....our opinions are highly regarded out in the footballing world!!.. :devil: ;D
Post by: weary1969 on May 22, 2009, 07:06:24 AM

Boy yuh eh hear a player(s) eh get ah contract because ah we??.....our opinions are highly regarded out in the footballing world!!.. :devil: ;D

Now we helpin d opposition by postin d training info. All yuh need 2 stop it.
Post by: Brownsugar on May 22, 2009, 07:11:57 AM

Now we helpin d opposition by postin d training info. All yuh need 2 stop it.

Heh heh heh.... ;D
Post by: noize on May 22, 2009, 08:58:54 AM
 ::) My 2 cents... I never thought Theobold was a quality midfielder, he loses the ball too much, he lacks true vision ,touch and commitment for that position ,he makes more errant  passes than good ones and he generally don't make the best decisions when on the field ... If u look at Whitley or even Daniel you can see their natural ability for that midfield position...doh get meh wrong Daniel has a long way to go but he has the raw talent that can get him to become a quality midfielder . Now granted I've never seen Theobold play in the Pro-League so maybe he lighting up the field when he plays then...maybe that is what is getting him in the National team...but not one person could say that this man has been a quality midfielder in any of the games he's played in this campaign and I've watched every game that he's played in twice and each time he was more of a liability than an asset. So what... that he getting all these trials..as somebody said before.. these are trials...which are basically  job interviews...like any other job interview his abilities are assessed then an offer would be made based on his skill level for that job...he hasn't gotten a lot of offers based on all trials he's had..so looking at that alone says ah lot...his ROI(return on investment) is negative so why is he still on the team? ???
Post by: Weh-it-is on May 22, 2009, 10:34:41 AM
 Oh, he passing up on opportunity.  ::)   
Post by: g on May 22, 2009, 11:32:52 AM
::) My 2 cents... I never thought Theobold was a quality midfielder, he loses the ball too much, he lacks true vision ,touch and commitment for that position ,he makes more errant  passes than good ones and he generally don't make the best decisions when on the field ... If u look at Whitley or even Daniel you can see their natural ability for that midfield position...doh get meh wrong Daniel has a long way to go but he has the raw talent that can get him to become a quality midfielder . Now granted I've never seen Theobold play in the Pro-League so maybe he lighting up the field when he plays then...maybe that is what is getting him in the National team...but not one person could say that this man has been a quality midfielder in any of the games he's played in this campaign and I've watched every game that he's played in twice and each time he was more of a liability than an asset. So what... that he getting all these trials..as somebody said before.. these are trials...which are basically  job interviews...like any other job interview his abilities are assessed then an offer would be made based on his skill level for that job...he hasn't gotten a lot of offers based on all trials he's had..so looking at that alone says ah lot...his ROI(return on investment) is negative so why is he still on the team? ???

I cannot agree with this...

He may not have a natural ability like the others but you could never doubt his work rate and dedication. 

I have always said if he was a bit stronger and a better tackler he would actually beat Birchall for that starting spot cause he has better technique and good fitness.

But if Latapy is citing our need to play at a faster pace he definitely will be in the fray cause its that same technique that will serve him in that role.
Post by: kiffysmooth on May 22, 2009, 11:39:59 AM
Well put G man
Post by: noize on May 22, 2009, 02:52:08 PM
 ??? Ok so work rate and dedication....Ah go give him that.. ::) But that is all yuh need to make a National team???...seriously who can say that Theobold has had one good game in this campaign, name the date and time!!!...this is not to shoot down the man as a footballer.. he obviously have  some skill but with that said he is not a National team player. Ah guess we don't want the best players on the field at all times.. just the ones that show dedication..give  me ah break...it should not be on personal preference but that the best team should be on the field for every game period!!!...Who partner vex too fricking bad!!  :o
Post by: Big Magician on May 23, 2009, 08:12:45 AM
WE BEATING COSTA RICA
Post by: Mock de Dread on May 25, 2009, 11:57:04 AM

Whoa!! Neither of your comments can have been well thought out. How many pro clubs outside of T&T has Theobald ACTUALLY played for and in what leagues. Do you know how many foreign players go on Trial every year at UK clubs buh get turn down! (I imagine its the same for most leagues that pay a decent wage or provide some level of global exposure) The only place those trials does make news is usually in the players home country, the average fan of the club in question rarely even finds out the player was there unless they is the real hardcore. I have personally witnessed some completely useless trialists at Forest over the years and always wondered why the club had even bothered in the first place. Why? Agents and Scouts that why. As elan had said is potential they saw and checking and hoping they found ah genuine consistent player. If Theobald as worthwhile as some would make us believe he would at the very least be a regular performer in a European or American league. There has to be some flaw with him somewhere....be honest.

And proud to be so, if that is what you think I was doing. I don't believe in being blindly supportive of T&T players simply because they play fuh the national team. Call me what yuh like, be Theobald a genuinely good player or not, I am merely pointing out using the number of trails a player has had as a yardstick to measure a players quality is a totally flawed argument, especially in modern football.

Even so, What a dull site this would be if everyone simply used this site to congratulate and praise their favourite players. I hope you realise that criticism is part and parcel of life, sometimes its malicious, sometimes its constructive. You are proof everyone interprets it in their own way.

Do you honestly think Densil Theobald plots his career path on the words in this forum? If you do, well, I'll leave you to the cheerleading.

WHAT CAREER????????? he's lame
Post by: rippin on May 26, 2009, 06:50:52 PM
.... Ah guess we don't want the best players on the field at all times.. just the ones that show dedication..give  me ah break...it should not be on personal preference but that the best team should be on the field for every game period!!!

The best TEAM is the players that show dedication. If the stars ride pine for men with more dedication and grit then the stars might get a clue and raise they intensity. I prefer see the team play hard and lose because they just not up to scratch than to see them lose because they pulling stones.
Post by: arrow on May 26, 2009, 09:17:47 PM
I prefer see the team play hard and lose because they just not up to scratch than to see them lose because they pulling stones.

bleeder is the definition of pulling stones
Post by: noize on May 27, 2009, 06:37:46 AM
 ;) The best team is a team that works together using each individual person's talent and strengths to get to one common goal...Winning!!!...right now Theobold lacks that talent but he is fit...so if u want somebody with limited skill but can run around the field for 90 min and make bad passes and wrong decisions then Bleeder is yuh man...in that case why don't we put Ato Bolton on the field he fit and quick...I does see the crazziest statements on here ..."the man fit and have dedication"....again give me ah frickin break!!! :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: