Sports => Football => Topic started by: Flex on May 22, 2009, 05:11:57 AM

Title: Soca Warriors to play a Tobago team in friendly.
Post by: Flex on May 22, 2009, 05:11:57 AM
Soca Warriors vs Tobago at opening.
Tobago News.

Jack explained that the technical staff of the National team which is preparing for their all important CONCACAF Qualifier against Costa Rica at the Dwight Yorke Stadium on June 6, requested a friendly against a Tobago representative team on May 31, the date set for the launch of the season.

He added that his executive jumped at this golden opportunity for Tobago players to showcase their talent against the National team and to the technical staff.

They also believed that because the National team will be on show there will be a significant increase in the number of spectators which will augur well for their coffers.

However, while some of the foreign-based players should be in the squad that is expected to be in Tobago for a one-week camp prior to the CONCACAF Qualifier, Tobago News could not confirm if the Soca Warriors captain and most influential player, Tobago's and Trinidad and Tobago most celebrated player Dwight Yorke, will be in the line-up. Yorke is coming off a two-match ban for an act of ill-discipline during the World Cup Qualifier against Honduras.

The Tobago Representative team whose head coach is Bertille Baird with Terry Williams and James Campbell as his assistants have invited a number of Tobago players who are presently playing in the Trinidad and Tobago Professional Football League and bmobile League to represent Tobago in addition to a few from the Association's League.

Among the Pro League and Super league players invited are; Cyd Gray, Jeremie Wiliams, Kevorn Woodly - Petrotrin United; Handel Manswell, Dale Simon - East West Coaching School, Dwayne Jack (if not in National team line-up), Jamal Jack - Tobago United; Keon Warner, Denzil James, Trevin Caesar, Kino Proctor - Mau Pau, Leandro Williams, Kevin Keith, Andel Noray, Andel Bain - Phoenix, while Kerron and Warren Phillips, Dominique Mc Dougal, Kayode Legall are some of the Tobago-based players.
Title: Re: Soca Warriors to play a Tobago team in friendly.
Post by: Trini _2026 on May 22, 2009, 05:24:12 AM
 ::)
Post by: weary1969 on May 22, 2009, 05:41:38 AM

U on  ::) I  >:( we not even playin WASA but a compilation team who eh know each other Loud Steups
Post by: Babalawo on May 22, 2009, 06:30:01 AM
guyana too busy or what?  :rotfl:
Post by: weary1969 on May 22, 2009, 06:36:21 AM

Yes dem was ok 2 pad Mats win rtio but not good enuff 4 Latas
Post by: injunchile on May 22, 2009, 06:41:19 AM
Call Panama. I saw them against a local Argentina team and even scored against Argentina,
Post by: weary1969 on May 22, 2009, 06:44:50 AM
Call Panama. I saw them against a local Argentina team and even scored against Argentina,

We play dem b4 Honduras
Post by: Small Change on May 22, 2009, 07:11:49 AM
A Tobago Representative team??? WTF? What sort of level it that??
Post by: weary1969 on May 22, 2009, 07:13:21 AM
A Tobago Representative team??? WTF? What sort of level it that??

Doc/Freak your move
Post by: King Deese on May 22, 2009, 07:29:34 AM
so call soca warriors vs tobago all stars = $0
preparation for the wc = clueless
against a world class team = will cost too much
costa rica vs venezuela friendly = priceless
costa rica vs sucker warriors = costa rica 3 points; worryers 0 points
latas ask 4 dis friendly = wow!!!!
Post by: vb on May 22, 2009, 07:39:57 AM
Tobago News.

They also believed that because the National team will be on show there will be a significant increase in the number of spectators which will augur well for their coffers.

A 10 000 seat stadium will offer more spectators and more money...................... ;D

Post by: weary1969 on May 22, 2009, 07:45:29 AM
Tobago News.

A 10 000 seat stadium will offer more spectators and more money...................... ;D

So if u eh get ticket or cyah affordd 06/06 game go c d sw on 31/10
Post by: Star Child on May 22, 2009, 08:00:41 AM
Good going Latapy, this friendly will do wonders for us. I doubt Costa Rica would even waste their time scouting T&T.
Post by: vb on May 22, 2009, 08:13:40 AM
Good going Latapy, this friendly will do wonders for us. I doubt Costa Rica would even waste their time scouting T&T.

Oh gawwd.........you gone and let de cat out o' de bag.

You know ppl does macco this site  :)

Post by: Coop's on May 22, 2009, 09:31:31 AM
     Oh my gosh!! what is it you all want,don't blame Latas,he only doing what Mats and Anton could not do,he is salvaging all the crap the ones before him did,remember he is a magician,JW can't control him or tell him what to do,you all now realizing don't matter who you put there is the same shyt going to happen,Benie was an exception but nobody has any weight in T&T Football except JW,i waiting for someone to find a name for Latas,Mats was dumptist,Anton was cornmeal,come on i'm waiting.
Post by: weary1969 on May 22, 2009, 10:11:40 AM
     Oh my gosh!! what is it you all want,don't blame Latas,he only doing what Mats and Anton could not do,he is salvaging all the crap the ones before him did,remember he is a magician,JW can't control him or tell him what to do,you all now realizing don't matter who you put there is the same shyt going to happen,Benie was an exception but nobody has any weight in T&T Football except JW,i waiting for someone to find a name for Latas,Mats was dumptist,Anton was cornmeal,come on i'm waiting.

All I will call him is naive 4 feelin dat tings to change under he watch
Post by: dreamer on May 22, 2009, 10:25:17 AM
Coops,

I partly agree with you, specifically in terms of the impression that if Latas were to fail to achieve "success" in a hurry, then he will instantly be crowned in classic vulgar self loathing fashion, the next royal shittong extraordinaire according to the we-are-authorized-to-decide-who-is-shittong crew that spend time anointing people oon the message board.

The only thing that somewhat surprised me for a while, was that that kind of hate has not deterred Latas. He is not driven by fear of failure but excitement of contribution as a true patriot. Quite impresive actually.
Post by: weary1969 on May 22, 2009, 10:32:30 AM
Coops,

I partly agree with you, specifically in terms of the impression that if Latas were to fail to achieve "success" in a hurry, then he will instantly be crowned in classic vulgar self loathing fashion, the next royal shittong extraordinaire according to the we-are-authorized-to-decide-who-is-shittong crew that spend time anointing people oon the message board.

The only thing that somewhat surprised me for a while, was that that kind of hate has not deterred Latas. He is not driven by fear of failure but excitement of contribution as a true patriot. Quite impresive actually.

Agree Dreamer knowin what d TTFF gives he still take d wuk. Dat is a PATRIOTTTTTTTTTTT. So I guess he answer yes 2 will he return home.
Post by: palos on May 22, 2009, 10:33:04 AM

Naive?  After all de rhetoric yuh had fuh oddahs?

Careful...some people might call yuh predjudiced... 8)
Post by: weary1969 on May 22, 2009, 10:36:55 AM

Naive?  After all de rhetoric yuh had fuh oddahs?

Careful...some people might call yuh predjudiced... 8)

In he worse state he cyah b worse than dumbtist. So I stickin wit naive. I predjudiced because anybody else I wouid say dotish because he agree 2 wuk 4 d TTFF. But dem fellas is real Patriotic as u must have heard Bish on Andre yday sounding like he best friend died when speakin bout d WI team.
Post by: Sam on May 22, 2009, 10:38:05 AM
According to Lasana. We put we team in the hands of a magician....  :rotfl:

Next thing Latapy pull a rabbit out Yorke ass and we end up beating Costa Rica.

Allyuh, suppose de Tobago team beat we.... allyuh feel Latapy will make them play Costa Rica instead...

At least Maturana got Guyana and El Salvador to practice..... de magician get a surprise bag.
Post by: palos on May 22, 2009, 10:39:01 AM
Coops,

So what's the difference between "Patriot" Latapy who took the wuk despite knowing is the TTFF he dealin with and driven by the "excitement of contribution"

And "Incompetent" Bertille St Clair who did the same thing?  What was he driven by?

How about "Chipmunk" Corneal?  He was driven by something else?

"Waste a space" Shabazz?

"Shithong" Hannibal Najjar?

"Foreign Shithong" Stuart Charles - Fevrier?

Peeps by de dozens callin fuh Terry "Trini" Fenwick to coach de team.  He driven by "Patriotism" too ah guess.

Or is a case of Latas bein a favourite son so he gets a bligh?
Post by: Weh-it-is on May 22, 2009, 10:40:14 AM
Now tell me what team in Tobago could actually help prepare our national team for Costa Rica?  Shouldn’t they be playing one or two teams with the same type of style to help better prepare them?

Latas yuh know better.  :-\
Post by: weary1969 on May 22, 2009, 11:12:00 AM
Now tell me what team in Tobago could actually help prepare our national team for Costa Rica?  Shouldn’t they be playing one or two teams with the same type of style to help better prepare them?

Yes but can he do betta
Post by: Coop's on May 22, 2009, 11:43:09 AM

Aye Latas have a lot of personal buddys on this site,guys who play with him,went to school with him,lime/party with him,guys who can talk to him personally,PM or give him a call nah,he does talk English so we eh have no problem,tell him who to select and what teams to play,it have real Coaches on here with the answers to all our problems.I think he follows this website a lot of good information is posted on here. 
Post by: Weh-it-is on May 22, 2009, 12:08:31 PM

Aye Latas have a lot of personal buddys on this site,guys who play with him,went to school with him,lime/party with him,guys who can talk to him personally,PM or give him a call nah,he does talk English so we eh have no problem,tell him who to select and what teams to play,it have real Coaches on here with the answers to all our problems.I think he follows this website a lot of good information is posted on here. 

Coops that is what people does do on public forums.  Give suggestions. If Latas need to come on to this forum to get answers, then he not ready.  Everybody have their rights to an opinion, don't you think Cooper?
Post by: jai john on May 22, 2009, 12:49:10 PM
A tobago team made up of players who want the coach to get another look at them ...hmmnnn
Now that may sound like a good plan to some but surely we kyah be still scouting ??? Latas eh pick he team yet ?
Wha wrong wid jack dis time ? he looking to pad Latas win/lose record already ? Like he know something we eh know or what ?
Dat game could be played ..I eh have nothing wid dat ..but it come just like de sweat in de stadium among de squad this past week ..it eh nothing to make big announcement bout !

So we sharpening we squad ..dais if over 30's could sharpen ...wid some tobagonian /trinidadian rejects and others including some more over 30's from Tobago now .
Ah tell allyuh already football is for young people ...after yuh build ah side of over 30's is really only ah weaker over 30 side yuh could play .
The recovery time for older players is far greater than for younger players ..so dais why we playing Tobago over 30's now I guess ..we doh have to expend much energy cause dey same age as we and we go rest before de next game ...
I tell allyuh this is bout round 29 for me and it looking just like round one !
It eh have nothing new under dis sun ..whether it rise or eh rise ! is Jackway  or de highway !
Post by: WestCoast on May 22, 2009, 12:57:44 PM
Allyuh, suppose de Tobago team beat we....
:o
Well Doc, Brownsugar and Freak will be happy like Pappy ;D
den people go be saying "Tobago goin SA2010" :rotfl: :rotfl:
Post by: palos on May 22, 2009, 01:18:40 PM
Dis game remind meh of when ah tink we did play a Tobago XI at a camp in Tobago a couple days before we did play a WCQ on Ash Wednesday.

Dat time Bertille was de coach.

Ah tink Devon Leacock did play fuh T&T in dat game

Ah tink a nex Tobago balla did play fuh T&T in dat game too.  Tink he did go Australia to play ball and if ah not mistaken, end up deadin about a couple years ago.  Cyah remember he name.

Nuff controversy because a dem ting.
Post by: ann3boys on May 22, 2009, 01:24:48 PM
yeah well it's clear that perspectives differ greatly on this topic. for instance, what I see is that the coach is taking this opportunity to give his selections a chance to play as a team for the first ?? time. remember right now they are training and partners are changing as they play games during the training session-so he could learn the best combinations/ chemistry etc.
what is wrong with that? what is wrong with a team playing a team they know they should beat, and then actually beating them to gain confidence? yes Mats got to play big teams, but this will be like an exhibition game with the TT warriors going all out to prove something- yes, to prove that they are ready !!!
come on let's give them a chance, nah... ;D
Post by: palos on May 22, 2009, 01:29:05 PM
yeah well it's clear that perspectives differ greatly on this topic. for instance, what I see is that the coach is taking this opportunity to give his selections a chance to play as a team for the first ?? time. remember right now they are training and partners are changing as they play games during the training session-so he could learn the best combinations/ chemistry etc.
what is wrong with that? what is wrong with a team playing a team they know they should beat, and then actually beating them to gain confidence? yes Mats got to play big teams, but this will be like an exhibition game with the TT warriors going all out to prove something- yes, to prove that they are ready !!!
come on let's give them a chance, nah... ;D

If daz de case, shouldn't we be playing de U 17 team?  And is confidence u sayin we want to build?
Post by: ann3boys on May 22, 2009, 01:32:04 PM
now now, don't be mean.. ;D
Post by: Tallman on May 22, 2009, 01:46:52 PM
Dis game remind meh of when ah tink we did play a Tobago XI at a camp in Tobago a couple days before we did play a WCQ on Ash Wednesday.

De game wasn't against a Tobago XI. It was against Haiti at Shaw Park, and we did lorse 1-0 on a penalty.

Ah tink a nex Tobago balla did play fuh T&T in dat game too.  Tink he did go Australia to play ball and if ah not mistaken, end up deadin about a couple years ago.  Cyah remember he name.

Yuh confusing cousins Kevin Nelson and Jason Nelson. Kevin Nelson played for South Melbourne in Australia. Jason Nelson get ah cobo sweat for T&T when we played de Atlanta Silverbacks in Ft. Lauderdale in 2005. He passed away last year.
Post by: palos on May 22, 2009, 01:47:56 PM

De game wasn't against a Tobago XI. It was against Haiti at Shaw Park, and we did lorse 1-0 on a penalty.

Yuh confusing cousins Kevin Nelson and Jason Nelson. Kevin Nelson played for South Melbourne in Australia. Jason Nelson get ah cobo sweat for T&T when we played de Atlanta Silverbacks in Ft. Lauderdale in 2005. He passed away last year.

Thanx fuh de corrections Tallest... :beermug:
Post by: kicker on May 22, 2009, 01:59:24 PM
What if da Tobago squad cut dey ass... How it go look?

:D
Post by: Big Magician on May 22, 2009, 02:06:55 PM

Coops...His name is "The Little Magician"...and forever will be
respect Coops...as always

People this match is a "Training match"...and it is important
I was hoping for Nicaragua...as they in the Gold Cup...but...lets get on with it

BTW....We beating Costa Rica

Post by: vb on May 22, 2009, 02:17:10 PM
What if da Tobago squad cut dey ass... How it go look?

:D

It eh go be no big ting. After all this is not a team in Tobago. These are the best Tobago players in the country. Granted a couple might be abroad.

This is a sweat just before a major encounter. You think men going all out to get injured. This is just a training sweat.

I would a prefer an exhibition a week before, eg. Panama, Guatemala etc.

Post by: iceberg on May 22, 2009, 02:47:36 PM
Fellas this is a scrimmage match, so doh lose no sleep over it. However, I would have rather us play a team like Venezuela (who just as close as Tobago).  Don't know why we never get friendlies with them.  But seems like all the money being invested in the U-20's and righfully so.  Bless up!
Post by: freakazoid on May 22, 2009, 03:08:49 PM
i thought they woulda give rude boy Michael Carrington  ah place in d squad. dont  suprise if d bago team win eh

Post by: Fantastic on May 22, 2009, 04:01:36 PM
What if Latas really considering some drastic changes in personnel or formation? What if he really trying de 3-5-2 or a 5-3-2 or something? It might actually make sense to have a controlled scrimmage for de fellas to work on dey roles, runs, responsibilities etc. Might be too close and not have enough of his starting players available and ready for it to make sense to run down stronger opposition. Right now I see it as a case of we have to worry bout we and not so much bout scouting of Costa Rica or playing of similar opponents. Ah really waiting to see more and hear more bout Latas plans before ah willing to pass judgement. I woulda prefer a higher level game before we meet Costa Rica too, but not if it is deemed that de squad not ready for it. From his comments ah getting a feeling Latas trying to get every last minute to work on this team and preparing to play a serious friendly would take away a lot of the time he has to work on basic shit that international players shouldn't have to work on at this point................in other words it seem to me like a " international fundamental training camp" going on right now
Post by: Babalawo on May 22, 2009, 04:23:55 PM
According to Lasana. We put we team in the hands of a magician....  :rotfl:

Next thing Latapy pull a rabbit out Yorke ass and we end up beating Costa Rica.

Allyuh, suppose de Tobago team beat we.... allyuh feel Latapy will make them play Costa Rica instead...

At least Maturana got Guyana and El Salvador to practice..... de magician get a surprise bag.
Post by: palos on May 22, 2009, 04:30:55 PM
What if Latas really considering some drastic changes in personnel or formation? What if he really trying de 3-5-2 or a 5-3-2 or something? It might actually make sense to have a controlled scrimmage for de fellas to work on dey roles, runs, responsibilities etc. Might be too close and not have enough of his starting players available and ready for it to make sense to run down stronger opposition. Right now I see it as a case of we have to worry bout we and not so much bout scouting of Costa Rica or playing of similar opponents. Ah really waiting to see more and hear more bout Latas plans before ah willing to pass judgement. I woulda prefer a higher level game before we meet Costa Rica too, but not if it is deemed that de squad not ready for it. From his comments ah getting a feeling Latas trying to get every last minute to work on this team and preparing to play a serious friendly would take away a lot of the time he has to work on basic shit that international players shouldn't have to work on at this point................in other words it seem to me like a " international fundamental training camp" going on right now

Yuh know....if was a foreign coach come een and do exactly de same as Latas and did make announcement sayin there will be no friendlies before the Costa Rica game, allyuh woulda done be lookin to run he outta town.  Jes a short couple months ago man was deridin de previous coach bout how he eh scoutin nobody.  When de same coach say I doh study de oddah teams, I does concentrate on what we have to do, de massive ready to hang him.  All kinda dumbtist and numerous Fire de coach NOW threads dominate de board.  Now man sayin we should be concentratin on we and not on oddah teams.   Peeps squirmin, wrigglin, doin all kinda contortion dat would make a chinee acrobat bawl to try and gi Latas a bligh.

Trini sweet too bad... ;D ;D
Post by: weary1969 on May 22, 2009, 05:11:27 PM

Yuh know....if was a foreign coach come een and do exactly de same as Latas and did make announcement sayin there will be no friendlies before the Costa Rica game, allyuh woulda done be lookin to run he outta town.  Jes a short couple months ago man was deridin de previous coach bout how he eh scoutin nobody.  When de same coach say I doh study de oddah teams, I does concentrate on what we have to do, de massive ready to hang him.  All kinda dumbtist and numerous Fire de coach NOW threads dominate de board.  Now man sayin we should be concentratin on we and not on oddah teams.   Peeps squirmin, wrigglin, doin all kinda contortion dat would make a chinee acrobat bawl to try and gi Latas a bligh.

Trini sweet too bad... ;D ;D

4 a while there it did look like we was not even gettin WASA guess what we Tobago XI. Man just thankful. As 4 runnin  Latas out ah town he take dis wuk wit he eyes wide open. So iff he eh get no warm no shock d TTFF. Another coach might get set up and tink is pro's he dealin wit. Latas know is some clown so he take lime and make lime juice. Tobgo xi in oui tail. TFA makin money and a practice scrimmage.
Post by: Fantastic on May 22, 2009, 05:28:42 PM
Trust mih uncle palos, I not giving Latas a bly at all. i only of de opininon that we players so fundamentally inferior that they cyah be competitive unless they form a defensive shell a la Beenhaker. Top level friendlies ain't helping. That only giving de public more shit to talk bout. Whether is Beenhaker, Bertille, Latas, or Mats, we cyah play much constructive ball if we cyah really trap, pass, shoot, head, tackle at a accepatable level. To add to this we not as fit as de other teams. Training camp is what dem fellas need for bout a fecking year before dey play at a decent international level. I just waiting to see what uncle latapy painting look like on de 6th. I not in no lynch mob now, and never been for any of dem coaches. We players not ready to execute no game plan except to line up numbers in de back and hold off dem better teams. Ah hoping ah see a technical improvement by de 6th, then ah go look later for technical/tactical, then fecking coaching tactics
Post by: sjahrain on May 22, 2009, 06:34:58 PM
All I can do is stay positive....Hope that the bleeding will stop with our new coach,he has my support

That being said I have a feeling that we are going to see the Warriors play a brand that will have fans talking about for a long time

Give our coach some support

Rastafari
Post by: Deeks on May 22, 2009, 06:48:57 PM
After the CR game we wil know if his decisions were right or wrong.
Post by: weary1969 on May 22, 2009, 06:59:24 PM
After the CR game we wil know if his decisions were right or wrong.

An improvement from d last fella. We knew longgggggggggg time when we c Wolfe in defence d result
Post by: King Deese on May 22, 2009, 07:50:51 PM
could dis b ah situation where latas actually afraid to find out if he will actually win against ah world class squad wid dis group ah players he pick? success is a scareeeeeee ting u know. what else could dis b. it a makin cents ahtal. somebuddy help meh. tel meh what dis is all about. dis makin meh wanta shout. did vranes actually go along wid d hopalong??????? aye brain and pinky wha happen to allyuh boy how come allyuh a override dis wasteful decision of time and no money. dem warriors doh have all dat time to waste yuh know. if i not mistaken d game is in a couple weeks and yuh playing costa rica and if yuh not one of dem teams to automatically qualify yuh will b playing against a team from south america not bahrain.

wake to f%$k up.
Post by: weary1969 on May 22, 2009, 08:00:06 PM
could dis b ah situation where latas actually afraid to find out if he will actually win against ah world class squad wid dis group ah players he pick? success is a scareeeeeee ting u know. what else could dis b. it a makin cents ahtal. somebuddy help meh. tel meh what dis is all about. dis makin meh wanta shout. did vranes actually go along wid d hopalong??????? aye brain and pinky wha happen to allyuh boy how come allyuh a override dis wasteful decision of time and no money. dem warriors doh have all dat time to waste yuh know. if i not mistaken d game is in a couple weeks and yuh playing costa rica and if yuh not one of dem teams to automatically qualify yuh will b playing against a team from south america not bahrain.

wake to f%$k up.

Peeps concern bout lettin out secrets so wit d 11 hr selection CR eh go now.
Post by: elan on May 22, 2009, 09:09:04 PM
Look how men making excuses for Latapy nah. If was Maturana do this it would have been blade. The thread would have been about 10 pages already. Man talking about is just ah practice game. Their is no such thing as a practice game for we. How Latapy know how the players will react to him under pressure?

I remember when Maturana had the closed door scrimmage vs Guyana at the Ato Boldon Stadium, men went crazy how we cyah get no good team to play and Corneal and Maturana is hounds. Now Latapy scrimmaging a make up team. How them fellas going and get up to game speed is what I want to know. All the intense training could take place their is nothing to replace the game.

I cyah take men serious on this site to much convinience for me. Call a spade a spade man. This has nothing to do with the outcome of 06/06 cause anything could happen in a game, the prep really jokey.
Post by: weary1969 on May 22, 2009, 09:10:36 PM
Look how men making excuses for Latapy nah. If was Maturana do this it would have been blade. The thread would have been about 10 pages already. Man talking about is just ah practice game. Their is no such thing as a practice game for we. How Latapy know how the players will react to him under pressure?

I remember when Maturana had the closed door scrimmage vs Guyana at the Ato Boldon Stadium, men went crazy how we cyah get no good team to play and Corneal and Maturana is hounds. Now Latapy scrimmaging a make up team. How them fellas going and get up to game speed is what I want to know. All the intense training could take place their is nothing to replace the game.

I cyah take men serious on this site to much convinience for me. Call a spade a spade man. This has nothing to do with the outcome of 06/06 cause anything could happen in a game, the prep really jokey.

It pass jokey till Guyana was d good old dayz.
Post by: AB.Trini on May 22, 2009, 10:21:41 PM
Any consideration to play against an all star team from the pro league with Terry coaching? Or  foreign based who were not called up?
Post by: weary1969 on May 22, 2009, 10:26:35 PM
Any consideration to play against an all star team from the pro league with Terry coaching? Or  foreign based who were not called up?

NOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOO NOTTTTTTTTTTTTT GOINNNNNNNNNNNN 2 HAPPENNNNNNNNNNNN
Post by: Sentinel on May 23, 2009, 12:10:18 AM
All I know....is that Latapy set up to fail.......De Powers that may be gave up since the successes we had at the last World Cup....

Dat is pure focckerry!

Yuh cyah tell me that after only two months to prepare....after we in deep shit....that yuh cyah provide some decent opposition to test our upcoming encounter against Costa Rica (who we have never beaten at world cup qualifiying......against Mexico in Azteca) instead to test our fortitude against a Tobago United Opposition). 

Tobago United has been consistently LAST in the Pro League over many years.  Is Dat a test?....Now don't get me wrong...I aren't carrying down my Tobago brederin...but.....the facts speak for themselves!

Big up to we own...Gally...Coops....Sammy....Lincoln....St. Clair....La Foucarde....etc. ...Cornmeal...who is dat....and countless others who I have neglected to mention...but...who have given heart and soul over the years to advance the determination of T&T football.

I just hope that in spite of of all the bullshit....that....we are successful.... FOR WE!....I pray that that Latapy...(The Magician) is able to inspire our own to rise above all adversity...to do the magical....and be successful against all odds!

And if or when we are successful....dem leaches and dem crawl out of the woodwork to advance dey political gains. 

RECOGNIZE AND UNDERSTAND MY PEOPLE!

Love U T&T! 

Post by: Big Magician on May 23, 2009, 01:19:34 AM
cacaholes
Post by: Big Magician on May 23, 2009, 08:05:30 AM
WE BEATING COSTA RICA
Post by: elan on May 23, 2009, 02:07:06 PM
cacaholes

Who is cacaholes? We? For treating Latapy like we treat every other coach?
Post by: Peter on May 23, 2009, 03:19:33 PM

Haha, LMAO !
Post by: AB.Trini on May 24, 2009, 12:08:30 PM

---------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

What do you know dat I eh know? yuh wucking PR for the team? Why  is a game against the pro league all starts not a viable one?

Why is ah game against all foreign based who eh get selected  or a call up not a viable one?

These tow alternatives from my perspective seems  more formidable than  a Tobago X1
Post by: palos on May 24, 2009, 12:53:35 PM

---------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

What do you know dat I eh know? yuh wucking PR for the team? Why  is a game against the pro league all starts not a viable one?

Why is ah game against all foreign based who eh get selected  or a call up not a viable one?

These tow alternatives from my perspective seems  more formidable than  a Tobago X1

Perhaps de primary goal at dis stage of de team preparation is not so much about facing more formidable opposition.

I doh know...jes trowin sumting out dey
Post by: weary1969 on May 24, 2009, 01:51:16 PM

I in town long enuff 2 know dat d team in bgo. D TFA lickin at dey chops d money dey will make from d game. Who flyin d pro league xi. U sure dey coach go release dem. So yuh eh have 2 b doin PR just read d scene
Post by: arrow on May 24, 2009, 11:56:12 PM
this match on fox soccer channel or setanta?
Post by: Bourbon on May 25, 2009, 12:01:33 AM

Tobago Cable
Post by: Brownsugar on May 25, 2009, 10:39:15 AM

Tobago Cable

You Bourbon is a next idle one.... ;D
Post by: weary1969 on May 25, 2009, 11:11:40 AM

Tobago Cable

BE SPECIFIC Channel 5 on Tbgo Cable
Post by: blurpleen3630 on May 25, 2009, 04:47:15 PM

Tobago Cable

ha is bess u listen to dat on d radio den..
Post by: weary1969 on May 25, 2009, 06:55:02 PM

Tobago Cable

Dat is an option plus it will b streamlive on d TTFF website so many options 4 dis all impt warm up.
Post by: Rastaman on May 25, 2009, 07:34:15 PM

Tobago Cable

Dat is an option plus it will b streamlive on d TTFF website so many options 4 dis all impt warm up.
If channel 5 showing that game I go change my name !!!!!!!!
Imagine they are major sponsors of Tobago United and they do not cover their games.....not even an ad leading up to games........
Post by: weary1969 on May 25, 2009, 07:42:11 PM

Tobago Cable

Imagine they are major sponsors of Tobago United and they do not cover their games.....not even an ad leading up to games........

Brudder no need 2 change your name.
Post by: Rastaman on May 25, 2009, 08:32:05 PM

Tobago Cable

Brudder no need 2 change your name.
It is a crying shame what going on here in Tobago
Post by: Tallman on May 28, 2009, 04:41:30 AM
By Shaun Fuentes (TTFF)

In what was a training exercise for the National Senior Team, the "Soca Warriors" comfortably defeated a Tobago XI 10-0 at the Dwight Yorke Stadium on Wednesday evening. Kerry Baptiste netted three while there were other strikes by Collin Samuel, Jason Scotland, Atulla Guerra, Devon Jorsling, Makan Hislop, Khaleem Hyland and  Russell Latapy. The game was played in three 35-minute periods.

Sunderland midfielder Carlos Edwards will enter the “Soca Warriors” for the first time since the end of the Premiership season on Thursday to join preparations going into the June 6 FIFA World Cup
Post by: doc on May 31, 2009, 03:40:16 PM
Sorry folks!! The the game and the opening scheduled for today are off!!!
Post by: Big Magician on May 31, 2009, 03:41:41 PM
jess so??
Post by: doc on May 31, 2009, 03:45:58 PM
It was apparently cancelled a couplr days ago, but I just found out
Post by: Babalawo on May 31, 2009, 03:56:03 PM

Tobago Cable

:rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl:
Post by: freakazoid on May 31, 2009, 04:29:53 PM
i kinna told allyuh that in another thread. .  they are doing work at the stadium so that match has to be postponed . think they doing some big repairs to d lights
Post by: weary1969 on May 31, 2009, 04:31:58 PM
i kinna told allyuh that in another thread. .  they are doing work at the stadium so that match has to be postponed . think they doing some big repairs to d lights

LOUDESTTTTTTTTTTT OF STEUPSSSSSSSSSSSSSS.
Post by: Dinner Mints on May 31, 2009, 05:25:18 PM
Sorry folks!! The the game and the opening scheduled for today are off!!!
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=1ytCEuuW2_A
Post by: Michael-j on May 31, 2009, 06:06:36 PM
The game wasn't called off....just got back from the DYS.  There were some issues with the lights initially but it got sorted at the last minute and the game was played.
The final score was T&T 5 , Tobago united 1, ....T&T scored 4 of their 5 goals in the second half ( Jan Michael Williams was the goalie for Bago in the second half   ???)
The initial uncertainty about the match resulted in Michael Maurice and a next T&T player having to be the linesmen for the match and it's fair to say they don't understand the offside rule at all  ;D
Post by: Dinner Mints on May 31, 2009, 06:32:59 PM
What was the line-up?
Post by: jai john on May 31, 2009, 06:35:24 PM
What was the line-up?

does it really matter ???
you taking anything going on these days serious ??
Post by: Rastaman on May 31, 2009, 06:48:10 PM
Don't worry give me a few mins and I will give the info on the game today
 Pics too !!
Post by: Dinner Mints on May 31, 2009, 06:50:33 PM
What was the line-up?

does it really matter ???
you taking anything going on these days serious ??
As de last "warm-up", I assume something resembling the starting team was playing. Just curious.