Sports => Trinbago, NBA & World Basketball => Topic started by: capodetutticapi on May 31, 2009, 12:42:18 AM

Title: 2009 NBA Finals Orlando Magic V Los Angeles Lakers
Post by: capodetutticapi on May 31, 2009, 12:42:18 AM
maybe i should start supportin LA so they might lose. :devil:
Title: Re: 2009 NBA Finals Orlando Magic V Los Angeles Lakers
Post by: 100% Barataria on May 31, 2009, 07:25:24 AM

Nah nah nah, back Magic   ;D  :beermug: :beermug:
Post by: weary1969 on May 31, 2009, 01:12:18 PM

Not even u could blight oui.
Post by: capodetutticapi on May 31, 2009, 07:46:52 PM
Magic evaluating Nelson's status for NBA finalsAssociated Press
ORLANDO, Fla. (AP) - Orlando is evaluating All-Star point guard Jameer Nelson for a possible return to the Magic lineup for the NBA finals that begin Thursday night in Los Angeles.

Magic spokesman Joel Glass said on Sunday that Nelson's rehabilitation from a shoulder injury is ahead of schedule but that his status remains uncertain.
Nelson has been out since early February with what had been called a season-ending shoulder tear.

Magic president Bob Vander Weide told The Orlando Sentinel after Saturday's win against Cleveland that he wanted Nelson to take another MRI and consult with doctors for a possible comeback.

Nelson has been working out and has said he has full range of motion. But Magic general manager Otis Smith has repeatedly said there is no way Nelson could return this season.

Post by: dwolfman on June 02, 2009, 10:23:51 AM
It's not over yet and Orlando is a dangerous team, but I think the Lakers will win it in 6 games. All that inconsistency talk get a bit quiet at the moment because the bottom line is the important thing. They've won 12 games in the playoffs and that stat is more important than the losses (or how they lost).

It starts on Thursday.
Post by: daryn on June 02, 2009, 02:49:12 PM
The LA Times describes Dr. Daniel Amen as "a brain imaging specialist/psychiatrist/Lakers die hard".  Here is an article he's posted to his website.

The Lakers’ Lamar Odom, Sweet Tooth, and Erratic Play

I have been a huge Los Angeles Lakers fan since I was a child. I am really excited about my team being in the NBA Finals for the second year in a row.

What I’m not as excited about is a video I recently watched on the ESPN website (http://espn.go.com/video/clip?id=4210837) about Lakers star Lamar Odom and his massive addiction… to candy. In it, you can see the 6-foot 10-inch forward gobbling up massive quantities of sugary treats.

Odom has been a giant source of frustration for Lakers fans. He is unbelievably talented, but often acts like a space cadet during games. Once, when he was taking the ball out on the sidelines, he walked onto the court before he threw the ball in, causing a turnover.  During the Lakers last home game against the Denver Nuggets, Kobe Bryant threw him a pass, but the ball hit him on the shoulder because he had spaced out and was not paying attention.

On sports talk shows, Odom is constantly criticized because no one knows if he will play well or not. He can play great, and be worth his 14 million-dollar salary, or he can act like he is “missing in action.”

Odom freely confesses that he just can’t help himself when it comes to the sweet stuff and always keeps a stash on hand of Gummi Bears, Honey Buns, Lifesavers, Hershey’s white chocolate, Snickers bars, cookies, and more. He eats the sugary snacks morning noon and night, and even says he sometimes wakes up in the middle of the night, chows down on some treats, then falls back asleep.

This is bad news for the Lakers. I’ve been telling my patients for years that sugar acts like a drug in the brain. It causes blood sugar levels to spike and then crash, leaving you feeling tired, irritable, foggy, and stupid. Eating too much sugar impairs cognitive function, which may explain why Odom doesn’t always make the smartest decisions on the court.

Excessive sugar consumption also promotes inflammation, which can make your joints ache, and that’s definitely a bad thing for a professional athlete. It is also linked to headaches, mood swings, and weight gain. Weight gain isn’t a problem now for Odom, but it is for the average person who isn’t playing full-court basketball for hours each day.

As a fan and a physician, it concerns me that our professional sports organizations and players are not more concerned about brain health, which includes nutrition. My advice to Odom and to all sugar addicts is to get your sugar consumption under control. You’ll feel so much better and your brain will function better, too. And, maybe the Lakers can get their 15th championship and Odom can get his first.
Post by: fari on June 02, 2009, 05:02:12 PM
LO doh have the fire in him to win, he need a kobe to light a fire under him.  i feel magic could take this series.  they does play good against the good teams.  nelson's return would be welcome, alston does get flashbacks to rucker park and throw up bad shots sometimes.  plus, with good strong point guards we could make the laers work harder, fisher going up in age and farmar never impressed me, even since he was at ucla.
Post by: capodetutticapi on June 02, 2009, 07:03:36 PM
lets go LA. :heehee:
Post by: WestCoast on June 02, 2009, 07:43:55 PM
GOATMOUT

play wid weary
she go hit ya a pot spoon oui :devil:
Post by: capodetutticapi on June 02, 2009, 08:20:34 PM
GOATMOUT

play wid weary
get nuff potspoon and swizzle stick when i was ah lil fella. ;D
Post by: 100% Barataria on June 02, 2009, 08:56:00 PM
GOATMOUT

play wid weary

We guh lite some novena in yuh ass, lemme rounds up de LA fan crew
Post by: Dumplingdinho on June 02, 2009, 09:35:12 PM
Magic winning de title.
Post by: weary1969 on June 02, 2009, 09:42:20 PM
GOATMOUT

play wid weary

I C U is d poster boi 4 y corporal punishment doh wuk. Dey lie it does wuk.
Post by: daryn on June 03, 2009, 08:10:46 AM

WASHINGTON (AP) -- OK, Mr. President, let's see how you do picking the pro game.

Barack Obama was on his way to the Marine One helicopter on the South Lawn on Tuesday when a reporter shouted a question. The topic: Who is going to win the NBA championship, the Los Angeles Lakers or the Orlando Magic?

Said the smiling president: "Lakers in six, I think." In sports terms, that means the Lakers will win the best-of-seven series in six games. The series begins Thursday.

So far so good this year for Obama. A huge basketball fan, he correctly predicted that that the University of North Carolina men's basketball team would win the NCAA championship.

Obama was leaving Tuesday for an overnight trip to the Middle East.

Post by: Andre on June 03, 2009, 01:01:11 PM
Magic winning de title.

change is good. lakers done win bout 20 time already.
Post by: weary1969 on June 03, 2009, 06:44:52 PM
Magic winning de title.

We had change in nov we good 4 a while.
Post by: big dawg on June 04, 2009, 06:32:07 AM
ok peps.....season almost end. an it was a good one..

The Knicks kept dissapointing the fans..

Clippers go pick Blake Griffin with the number one pic...

Iverson and J.Kidd finally out of a contract.

Jemer Nelson like he wasnt to risk permanant injury and come out and sweat in the finals (he cyar take that pressure on the bench)

Lebron gorn fishing with James Dulan to discuss his NY move in 2010

----
Anyway..is showtime..

my prediction:

superman and dem in 6  :beermug:

Post by: davyjenny1 on June 04, 2009, 10:58:22 AM
Magic winning de title.

Oh Yeah! But the Lakers not saying that, including me
Post by: weary1969 on June 04, 2009, 01:38:29 PM
OK lets get it on
Post by: 100% Barataria on June 04, 2009, 05:52:52 PM
OK lets get it on

Fuh real, leh we go 2 for 2 over de nex few days  :beermug: :beermug:
Post by: davyjenny1 on June 04, 2009, 07:05:24 PM
******************************L.A.LAKERS L.A.LAKERS*************************************
******************************ITS SHOWWW TIMEEE*************************************
Post by: capodetutticapi on June 04, 2009, 07:39:14 PM

Jemer Nelson like he wasnt to risk permanant injury and come out and sweat in the finals (he cyar take that pressure on the bench)

----
Anyway..is showtime..

my prediction:

we go drink to that on saturday. :beermug:
Post by: capodetutticapi on June 04, 2009, 07:40:56 PM
ah boy jameer nelson just come in.
Post by: dwolfman on June 04, 2009, 08:59:43 PM
80-55 in the third quarter.

Lakers!!!
Post by: 100% Barataria on June 04, 2009, 09:30:41 PM

----
Anyway..is showtime..

my prediction:

Kryptonite in he backside, 1 down, 3 to go
Post by: fari on June 05, 2009, 06:38:34 AM
i still believe in Magic...the key go be stopping the other lakers(easier said than done i know) let kobe get he points.  also lewis have to start to core some points, i know is tough d he facing but still.  outside  shots as usual go be key b/c they swarming on howard.
Post by: STEUPS!! on June 05, 2009, 08:22:48 AM
even doh ah like lakers i wud prefer magic take it. lakers fed up win. it go be nice to see somebody else wid d trophy. weary et al, doh cuss meh please. 8)

finals shapin up nice. my team (spurs) pop out long time so as a neutral ah go be tunin een
Post by: 100% Barataria on June 05, 2009, 08:40:17 AM
even doh ah like lakers i wud prefer magic take it. lakers fed up win. it go be nice to see somebody else wid d trophy. weary et al, doh cuss meh please. 8)

finals shapin up nice. my team (spurs) pop out long time so as a neutral ah go be tunin een

Nah, you eh really like de lakers
Post by: daryn on June 05, 2009, 09:54:41 AM
Congresswomen Maxine Waters (D-CA) and Corrine Brown (D-FL) debate the nuances of the finals matchup

http://www.youtube.com/v/snnEdabQOvE
Post by: Quags on June 05, 2009, 11:38:59 AM
Memo to Orlando ,find a way to get a finger on Kobes fadeaway jumpshot  :rotfl: he s unconscious .
Post by: weary1969 on June 05, 2009, 07:26:26 PM
1 down now y game 2 is 730 on sun. Dey know I on d boat returnin from bago. LOUD STEUPS
Post by: 100% Barataria on June 07, 2009, 03:24:39 PM
1 down now y game 2 is 730 on sun. Dey know I on d boat returnin from bago. LOUD STEUPS

Yuh come back yet?  Last nite ah set ah laker haters gang up on meh guyl, if yuh check de seen, ah was sendin some vibes to Bacolet so we culd at least rally in spirit  ;D  We ha to set de tone fuh de game tonite  :beermug:
Post by: capodetutticapi on June 07, 2009, 04:11:01 PM

Yuh come back yet?  Last nite ah set ah laker haters gang up on meh guyl, if yuh check de seen, ah was sendin some vibes to Bacolet so we culd at least rally in spirit  ;D  We ha to set de tone fuh de game tonite  :beermug:
magic knottin de series 2nite.
Post by: big dawg on June 07, 2009, 04:30:52 PM

magic knottin de series 2nite.

yes Sir..

Magic in six
Post by: capodetutticapi on June 07, 2009, 07:14:32 PM
halftime 40-35 lakers leadin.
Post by: capodetutticapi on June 07, 2009, 08:45:32 PM
OT.tied at 88 after 48.
Post by: capodetutticapi on June 07, 2009, 09:07:33 PM
i eh know what i will see fuss,ah tnt or magic win.LA lead 2 nil.101-96
Post by: 100% Barataria on June 07, 2009, 09:10:08 PM

Hopefully a TT win  :wavetowel:
Post by: capodetutticapi on June 07, 2009, 09:11:20 PM

Hopefully a TT win  :wavetowel:
i eh know if to agree with yuh or cry. :(
Post by: weary1969 on June 07, 2009, 09:13:07 PM

Back in d big T. Thank u LA 4 savin d weekend. Warriors loose rain Bago so no beach but a Laker win so I go turn less 2 nite.
Post by: capodetutticapi on June 07, 2009, 09:15:13 PM

Back in d big T. Thank u LA 4 savin d weekend. Warriors loose rain Bago so no beach but a Laker win so I go turn less 2 nite.
arrite arrite,go sponge off and hit yuh bed. ;D
Post by: 100% Barataria on June 07, 2009, 09:41:49 PM

:rotfl:  Sponge off yes, you is good kix, WI win, LA win, TT  :frustrated:
Post by: weary1969 on June 07, 2009, 10:18:06 PM

U mistake meh 4 yuh pickney sponge off. At my age and stage is bubble bath.
Post by: dwolfman on June 08, 2009, 09:53:23 AM
Ah man say Orlando in 6. He really believe Lakers going to lost the next 4 games?  :rotfl: I standing by my Lakers in 6 prediction.

Eh, allyuh see how bad Jack Nicholson was getting on along the sidelines last night? He have to be the king of Staples Centre the kind of access he had. He almost end up on the court protesting that Ariza foul. A little again and I say he woulda call timeout too.
Post by: 100% Barataria on June 08, 2009, 12:39:55 PM
Ah man say Orlando in 6. He really believe Lakers going to lost the next 4 games?  :rotfl: I standing by my Lakers in 6 prediction.

Eh, allyuh see how bad Jack Nicholson was getting on along the sidelines last night? He have to be the king of Staples Centre the kind of access he had. He almost end up on the court protesting that Ariza foul. A little again and I say he woulda call timeout too.

Dwolf, is some serious tampee dem men and dem smokin, truss meh  :devil:  Yeah, Jack had meh laffin hard last nite, ah swear he was goin and geh hit wid a technical  :rotfl:
Post by: dwolfman on June 08, 2009, 04:15:19 PM
Yeah, Jack had meh laffin hard last nite, ah swear he was goin and geh hit wid a technical  :rotfl:

I was waiting for that next.  :rotfl:
Post by: davyjenny1 on June 08, 2009, 06:28:24 PM
******************************L.A.LAKERS L.A.LAKERS*************************************
licks in 4 for Orlando
Post by: fari on June 09, 2009, 11:37:18 AM
i proud of magic, they push them hard in that game, courtney lee miss a chance to win it with the alley oop inbounds play but say wha...jj redick is just another duke man who toots dow n in the nba, the man missing shots and fraid to pull the trigger when he open.  he real short on confidence sah.  i is a magic waggonist so if they win cool, if they lorse say wha. 
Post by: 100% Barataria on June 09, 2009, 01:39:35 PM
Now done sweep out meh office, when ah head home goin and sweep de whole house, aye, speakin ah sweep  ;D
Post by: davyjenny1 on June 09, 2009, 06:00:10 PM
Now done sweep out meh office, when ah head home goin and sweep de whole house, aye, speakin ah sweep  ;D

And make sure yuh have ah great big broom cause the city of  Orlando is pretty well spread-out.
Licks in 4.
Post by: daryn on June 09, 2009, 07:57:47 PM
I like Lakers more of the two teams eh, but it go be a shame if these great playoffs end in a sweep.
Post by: Bitter on June 09, 2009, 09:54:16 PM
I predicting no sweep (16.3 seconds left in the 4th Magic up by 4)
Post by: Bitter on June 09, 2009, 09:55:54 PM
1st drill in Orlando practice tomorrow: Rebounding!
Post by: big dawg on June 10, 2009, 06:41:03 AM

In 2006.. when we were in Germany.. and missing the NBA finals.. Dallas went up 2-0 and ppl start to talk broom and sweep talk... remember the results of that series ?!?

Superman doh sweep.. he does vacuum   ;D

Post by: 100% Barataria on June 10, 2009, 07:59:15 AM

In 2006.. when we were in Germany.. and missing the NBA finals.. Dallas went up 2-0 and ppl start to talk broom and sweep talk... remember the results of that series ?!?

Superman doh sweep.. he does vacuum   ;D

Dallas cyar even begin to compare to LA, so yu culd holl dem horses rite dey at de stable, ah sweep trute be told was always going to be difficult, but that is not the goal, the goal is the NBA championship, 1st team to 4 wins, watch de ride meh boy
Post by: Dumplingdinho on June 10, 2009, 06:56:20 PM
I supporting de magic cause i eh like Kobe although he is the best player in de league but magic shoot ah record 62% and only win by 4 points.  Lakers taking this series in 5 if the magic continue to play de arse.
Post by: capodetutticapi on June 10, 2009, 07:46:16 PM
great victory fuh magic lastnite.108-104.de turnaround begins.
Post by: 100% Barataria on June 10, 2009, 09:41:37 PM
great victory fuh magic lastnite.108-104.de turnaround begins.

360 degrees  ;D
Post by: Bitter on June 11, 2009, 10:28:57 PM
The Magic real frustrating.
Miss 14 free throws, let Fisher tie the game.

4 Free throws is the difference between being up 3-1 in this series and being down 3-1
Post by: davyjenny1 on June 11, 2009, 11:13:03 PM
The best part of the show is coming up soon, on Sunday, the climax.
Post by: dinho on June 11, 2009, 11:55:45 PM
steups.. u up 5 points with less than a minute to go and you throw it away? is like de knicks of the 90s all over again..

can someone tell me why rafer alston not getting no burn, and jamir nelson who fraid to take it to the whole getting all that run out?
Post by: big dawg on June 12, 2009, 07:16:32 AM
Oh Well..
Post by: daryn on June 12, 2009, 07:29:50 AM
memories of Nick Anderson missing 4 free throws against the Rockets back in the day.
Post by: big dawg on June 12, 2009, 07:47:10 AM
memories of Nick Anderson missing 4 free throws against the Rockets back in the day.

i study that same thing this morning...

But I still feel this series still on...
Post by: 100% Barataria on June 12, 2009, 07:48:27 AM

i study that same thing this morning...

But I still feel this series still on...

Is Nostrand and Church yuh sey de odder dey rite?  Yeah, ah know ah serious weedist in dem parts, not to mention de pepper at bake and tings does be scorchin, culd cause ah man to day dream bad bad  ;D
Post by: dinho on June 12, 2009, 07:52:58 AM
i eh watch too much ball this season eh, but i take in some playoffs..

i eh go lie, this dwight howard fellah real unpolished yes. He missing some basics..

like i cyah understand why he cyah ketch de government ball above he head and stop bringing it down by he waist where men could strip it. Also he does be catching the ball in the paint with small men around and refuse to wet it with authority..

in a few years, if he develop he go be a monster eh.. but right now as far as i see he eh ready yet.
Post by: fari on June 12, 2009, 08:43:51 AM
dwight too nice...when he start to get a lil nastier he will win some rings.  i still hoping magic could pull off an upset on sunday.  on the real tho jameer nelson need to siddung and rest he blasted shoulder.  alston does pull some costly turnovers (he still feel he playing for and 1 sometimes ;D )  but he is putting up points whereas nelson showing signs of ring rust.   i is a magic waggonist, knicks is my team but i go be kinda hurt if they lorse boy, emotional attachment is a heck of a thing.
Post by: dwolfman on June 12, 2009, 08:46:14 AM
Men getting on as if Orlando just threw away the game. The Lakers actually had something to do with winning the game. Why allyuh didn't blame free throws for the Lakers game 3 loss? Kobe in particular missed some crucial ones. Fact of the matter is game 3 and 4 were won by the team who executed when it mattered. Last night the Lakers turned it up defensively and Ariza and Fisher made some big clutch plays.

Howard was tough and the Lakers had to play some smart basketball to dampen his offensive ability. Men talking about him getting tougher when Kobe, Fisher and Farmar had to basically jump on his arms to make sure he couldn't raise them to score.
Post by: dinho on June 12, 2009, 08:49:42 AM
dwight too nice...when he start to get a lil nastier he will win some rings.  i still hoping magic could pull off an upset on sunday.  on the real tho jameer nelson need to siddung and rest he blasted shoulder.  alston does pull some costly turnovers (he still feel he playing for and 1 sometimes ;D )  but he is putting up points whereas nelson showing signs of ring rust.   i is a magic waggonist, knicks is my team but i go be kinda hurt if they lorse boy, emotional attachment is a heck of a thing.

yeah that is me in a nutshell..

i eh have no horse in this race, i am an observer until the knicks are reborn, then i can be a fan of the game again.

on that note is only last night someone tell me that Ariza was a Knick and never used to hit them kinda shots at the Garden. This knicks is ah real blight boy, between them, soca warriors and west indies, is real hurt with this sports thing.
Post by: sinned on June 12, 2009, 12:17:03 PM
Men getting on as if Orlando just threw away the game. The Lakers actually had something to do with winning the game. Why allyuh didn't blame free throws for the Lakers game 3 loss? Kobe in particular missed some crucial ones. Fact of the matter is game 3 and 4 were won by the team who executed when it mattered. Last night the Lakers turned it up defensively and Ariza and Fisher made some big clutch plays.

Howard was tough and the Lakers had to play some smart basketball to dampen his offensive ability. Men talking about him getting tougher when Kobe, Fisher and Farmar had to basically jump on his arms to make sure he couldn't raise them to score.

I respect your point of view. But Orlando throw way that game. Of course the Lakers had something to do with it - they took their chances. But moreso than the missed free throws was the inexcusable defense by jameer nelson on derek fisher.

lakers down by 3 and clock running down below 7 seconds left. he gave fisher a huge cushion - HUGE. he stood under the 3 point line "defending" fisher. there is just no way you can contest a 3 from there. down by 3 you have to be right up on him with your hands up. if fisher dribbles past you and tries to finish at the rim or make a play, you say good luck to him.

Poor defense against anyone but especially against fisher, a big-time clutch, jump shooter. jameer nelson - what were you thinking?

and wolf, this ent taking nothing away from the lakers eh. all credit to them. they went into orlando and won a big game. gasol play like a man down the stretch. orlando messed up and they took advantage.
Post by: capodetutticapi on June 12, 2009, 12:39:05 PM
 >:(
Post by: dwolfman on June 12, 2009, 01:06:06 PM
I respect your point of view. But Orlando throw way that game. Of course the Lakers had something to do with it - they took their chances. But moreso than the missed free throws was the inexcusable defense by jameer nelson on derek fisher.

lakers down by 3 and clock running down below 7 seconds left. he gave fisher a huge cushion - HUGE. he stood under the 3 point line "defending" fisher. there is just no way you can contest a 3 from there. down by 3 you have to be right up on him with your hands up. if fisher dribbles past you and tries to finish at the rim or make a play, you say good luck to him.

Poor defense against anyone but especially against fisher, a big-time clutch, jump shooter. jameer nelson - what were you thinking?

and wolf, this ent taking nothing away from the lakers eh. all credit to them. they went into orlando and won a big game. gasol play like a man down the stretch. orlando messed up and they took advantage.

I agree with you completely with regards to Nelson. Even Fisher said it post match that he was not looking to shoot until he saw Nelson laying off of him. It was the dagger and while it was bad defending by Nelson it was still good thinking and execution by Fisher, especially given his offensive production.

All series long Orlando has been making some silly mistakes. Fouling unnecessarily, not passing into Howard when he's free, not rotating properly on defense, etc. Even in game 2 they made some critical mistakes that kept the Lakers in the game. That said I think they're doing it the best they could given the pressure they're under from the Lakers. They've even forced the Lakers into mistakes and from game 2 put them under a lot of pressure. The better team has handled it better. That's why I don't think it's completely true to say they've thrown away game 3.
Post by: capodetutticapi on June 13, 2009, 04:59:32 PM
orlando makin meh lose interest in these finals. >:(
Post by: daryn on June 14, 2009, 08:32:22 AM
That said I think they're doing it the best they could given the pressure they're under from the Lakers. They've even forced the Lakers into mistakes and from game 2 put them under a lot of pressure. The better team has handled it better. That's why I don't think it's completely true to say they've thrown away game 3.

yuh hit the nail on the head here.  The reason that professional athletes make mental errors that us sitting at home could identify easily is the pressure that is being put on them.  The basic ingredient in that is having an opponent good enough to put the outcome in doubt.

If Jameer Nelson came to sweat at the court next to my house, he would undoubtedly be the smartest player on the court.
Post by: sinned on June 14, 2009, 08:39:02 AM
That said I think they're doing it the best they could given the pressure they're under from the Lakers. They've even forced the Lakers into mistakes and from game 2 put them under a lot of pressure. The better team has handled it better. That's why I don't think it's completely true to say they've thrown away game 3.

yuh hit the nail on the head here.  The reason that professional athletes make mental errors that us sitting at home could identify easily is the pressure that is being put on them.  The basic ingredient in that is having an opponent good enough to put the outcome in doubt.

If Jameer Nelson came to sweat at the court next to my house, he would undoubtedly be the smartest player on the court.

agreed. but like wes hall, and now mark jackson says, pressure could buss pipe or could make diamonds.
Post by: Bitter on June 14, 2009, 07:10:16 PM
9:09 Sunday Night
12 seconds left in the 2nd qtr
Lal 56, Orlando 46

The fat lady have a next 1/2 to warm up.

Now I cyah set my sig to say "Kobe, How my ass taste?"
Post by: capodetutticapi on June 14, 2009, 08:30:35 PM
sad sad day.
Post by: daryn on June 14, 2009, 08:40:14 PM
sad sad day.

well boy capo, for as long we talking bout the NBA here I know yuh hate Kobe.  you win a few rounds, now he win one.

yuh go bounce back.
Post by: dwolfman on June 14, 2009, 08:44:11 PM
99-86!

Derek Fisher wife is a good looking woman. 15 titles for the Lakers. Phil Jackson now the NBA career leader in titles won as a coach with 10. Great stuff.
Post by: capodetutticapi on June 14, 2009, 08:47:11 PM
sad sad day.

well boy capo, for as long we talking bout the NBA here I know yuh hate Kobe.  you win a few rounds, now he win one.

yuh go bounce back.
say wuh,yuh win some yuh lose some.that is de way de cookie crumble today.
Post by: Dumplingdinho on June 16, 2009, 10:02:17 PM
99-86!

Derek Fisher wife is a good looking woman. 15 titles for the Lakers. Phil Jackson now the NBA career leader in titles won as a coach with 10. Great stuff.

she have ah forehead like ah basketball.
Post by: weary1969 on June 16, 2009, 10:12:58 PM
Congrats 2 meh Laker peeps
Post by: 100% Barataria on June 17, 2009, 07:15:57 AM
Have you seen my four championship rings?  ;D
Post by: weary1969 on June 17, 2009, 11:35:44 AM
Have you seen my four championship rings?  ;D

Well as a Magic fan have u seen my 10 5 as a player and 5 as part owner