Sports => Football => Topic started by: theworm2345 on June 03, 2009, 07:02:09 PM

Title: Jlloyd Samuel Now Eligible?
Post by: theworm2345 on June 03, 2009, 07:02:09 PM
FIFA removes age limit on players switching nations
Reuters.

NASSAU, June 3 (Reuters) - Many players could get a new chance to play international football after FIFA's congress surprisingly voted on Wednesday to remove the age limit on changing national teams.
Under established rules players with dual nationality, who had already played for a country's national team at youth level, were only allowed to switch loyalties until the age of 21.
A motion from the Algerian Football Association, removing the reference to the age limit, was passed by 58 percent of the FIFA Congress, opening the way for many players to get a second chance in international football.
The rule change does not affect any player who was played for the full national team as they are barred from switching nations.
The Algerian change was backed heavily by African countries - many of whom will now hope to 'regain' players who have played at youth level for European countries.
Algeria could now have access to several players who have featured in France's youth teams such as Lazio midfielder Mourad Meghni.
Meghni, who was born in France to Algerian parents, represented France at Under-17 and Under-21 level but has never played for the full national side.

http://www.guardian.co.uk/football/feedarticle/8539751

From what I think I've heard on this board he (unlike Zamora according to some views on here) still has a T&T flag hanging at his home and is proud to be Trinidadian.  Why not call him?
Title: Re: Jlloyd Samuel Now Eligible?
Post by: Controversial on June 03, 2009, 07:04:49 PM
yea samuel and i believe zamora are both eligible
Post by: D.H.W on June 03, 2009, 07:10:09 PM
hahahaha looks thing now,  8) men go want a bligh now. i sure they might get call fuss we desperate right about now lol
Post by: Trini _2026 on June 03, 2009, 07:10:38 PM
hoyte jlloyd and bobby zamora and other who could not have switched .... all we need now is tnt  recognize grandparents
Post by: gawd on pitch on June 03, 2009, 07:14:41 PM
Yeah! Could really really use Samuel.
Post by: Dinner Mints on June 03, 2009, 07:17:52 PM
And Hoyte. Assuming either one is interested. Full back is a major problem position for us.
Post by: Quags on June 03, 2009, 07:19:36 PM
Some Americans to like that indian chick Kamani .
Post by: D.H.W on June 03, 2009, 07:21:49 PM
We just get extra players to choose from now
Post by: Themanfriday on June 03, 2009, 07:24:56 PM
This is great news I think

Niceness
Post by: gawd on pitch on June 03, 2009, 07:26:05 PM
And Hoyte. Assuming either one is interested. Full back is a major problem position for us.

Yeah it is. If we get one of them it will be good. Dont need to worry about the forwards, midfield could get a bit stronger, but defense needs sharpening.
Post by: D.H.W on June 03, 2009, 07:30:03 PM
Jamaica go be happy for this  8) SEND MORE BRTIZ  :devil:
Post by: Trinidogg on June 03, 2009, 07:36:40 PM
Great News Samuel will surely help us you guys think he will get a chance?

Samuel cannot play for Trinidad
Aston Villa full-back Jlloyd Samuel
Samuel has not won a full cap for England
Aston Villa full-back Jlloyd Samuel will not be able to play for Trinidad and Tobago after a ruling by Fifa.

Samuel has played for England Under-18s and Under-21s and featured - without playing - in the senior squad for the friendly against Sweden last year.

The 24-year-old was born in Trinidad and wanted to switch allegiance.

But Fifa ruled Samuel is too old to be allowed to play for another country as applications can only be made by players who are under 21.

"We have noted that Samuel has not played for the England senior team but also that he was born in 1981," said Fifa's Heinz Tannler.

I'm sure some people will accuse me of jumping on the bandwagon but I feel Trinidadian
Jlloyd Samuel

"In principle, a player can request once changing the association for which he is eligible to play international matches - but only up until his 21st birthday - and Samuel is 24."

Trinidad and Tobago are in a two-legged play-off against Bahrain for a place in the 2006 World Cup.

"I've played for the England Under-21s and I'm sure some people will accuse me of jumping on the bandwagon but I feel Trinidadian and want to play for them," said Samuel.

"I was born in Trinidad and it would make me proud to play for them."

Samuel is allowed to appeal against the decision, but is thought unlikely to succeed.

Post by: Deeks on June 03, 2009, 07:39:27 PM
Eat crow!!!!!
Post by: FireBrand on June 03, 2009, 07:43:08 PM
Samuel or Akiel Edwards...hmmm tough choice. ;D   I just on kix Akiel...u are one for the future, but right now Samuel could hold dat LB and possibly RB spot.

Samuel is 28 by the way.  
Post by: The_Ice on June 03, 2009, 07:44:34 PM
remember hoyte want to play for england and dont really give a shit abt us... maybe the small one more willing
Post by: sub1 on June 03, 2009, 07:44:45 PM
Only Samuel and hoyte if hoyte is willing. Zamora could stay right where he is. We definetly dont need him at this time. Samuel was interested the last time.

BM GET IN CONTACT WITH LATAPY LET HIM KNOW SAMUEL IS AVAILABLE.
Post by: christiano on June 03, 2009, 07:45:02 PM
Does anyone know the latest vies of J loyd or Zamora regarding playing for T&T ?  Or do we have to wait until near qualifying for them to jump onboard ?
Post by: Trinidogg on June 03, 2009, 07:47:21 PM
Does anyone know the latest vies of J loyd or Zamora regarding playing for T&T ?  Or do we have to wait until near qualifying for them to jump onboard ?

I think Jlloyd for one will love to play for Trinidad but think bout it Zamora case not like he gone cap for England so he would surely wanna cap for us... but we don't really need Zamora we have Jones and Scotty... nice to have the option though...
Post by: weary1969 on June 03, 2009, 07:57:59 PM
All I have 2 say is :thinking:
Post by: Deeks on June 03, 2009, 08:03:57 PM
If J LLoyd can play why not Zamora. If he makes the commitment off course he should.  All yuh full of crap.
Post by: theworm2345 on June 03, 2009, 08:04:10 PM

Just do it yourself
http://www.facebook.com/profile.php?sid=2e94b3a323fc975db41539bcf5acee88&id=645162132&hiq=jlloyd%2Csamuel&ref=search#
 :devil:  :devil:  :devil:
Post by: royal on June 03, 2009, 08:09:25 PM
you'll could imagine what dat could do for Surinam.Looord have mercy !!!!!
Post by: D.H.W on June 03, 2009, 08:12:11 PM

Just do it yourself
http://www.facebook.com/profile.php?sid=2e94b3a323fc975db41539bcf5acee88&id=645162132&hiq=jlloyd%2Csamuel&ref=search#
 :devil:  :devil:  :devil:

HAHAHAA
Post by: Trini _2026 on June 03, 2009, 08:19:36 PM
you'll could imagine what dat could do for Surinam.Looord have mercy !!!!!

but suriname has a sticking point they don't have dual citizenship and thats what keeping them back
Post by: Deeks on June 03, 2009, 08:21:55 PM
CR 2 US 0
Post by: Trini _2026 on June 03, 2009, 09:26:48 PM
and lets not forget robbie findley
Post by: Dinner Mints on June 03, 2009, 09:32:21 PM
Nope. He already played for the US senior team. This rule change is only for youth players who haven't committed to a senior team yet.
Post by: Trini _2026 on June 03, 2009, 09:33:23 PM
Nope. He already played for the US senior team. This rule change is only for youth players who haven't committed to a senior team yet.

yeah but it was not an official fifa match
Post by: FF on June 03, 2009, 09:42:16 PM

what sh!t yuh talking? it was a fete match?
Post by: Trini _2026 on June 03, 2009, 10:01:48 PM

was not a competitive fixture just a friendly
Post by: FF on June 03, 2009, 10:20:01 PM

does not matter... those count
Post by: Bianconeri on June 03, 2009, 10:24:19 PM

Findley has a cap to his name...sad enuff

and study he get put on in the last minute of the game too....cobeau sweat to lock him up

wham to Patterson though? never hear bout him again
Post by: Babalawo on June 03, 2009, 10:51:19 PM
(http://www.bwfc.co.uk/javaImages/97/35/0,,1004~3749271,00.jpg)
coming on a plane
Post by: Sando prince on June 04, 2009, 12:57:18 AM
ah wonder if dey know our national motto
Post by: Carib-Briton on June 04, 2009, 03:48:39 AM
This is great news I think

Niceness

This is great news for people I personally know too  ;D
Post by: Carib-Briton on June 04, 2009, 03:54:04 AM

TBH maybe at CONCACAF standard but I think Hoyte is a poor Right Back, considering the amount of feedback he would have given himself as a result of his poor performances over the past two years I thought he would of improved by now.

Jamaica go be happy for this  8) SEND MORE BRTIZ  :devil:

Post by: Trini _2026 on June 04, 2009, 05:03:33 AM

does not matter... those count

"2.  If a player has been included in a national or representative team of a country for which he is eligible to play pursuant to §1, he shall not be permitted to take part in an international match for another country. Accordingly, any player who is qualified to play for more than one national association (i.e. who has dual nationality) will be deemed to have committed himself to one association only when he plays his first international match in an official competition (at any level) for that association."

but rule have change and findley has not played in an official competiton for the senior team  eg gold cup or WCQ ....

http://www.socawarriors.net/forum/index.php?topic=33917.0
Post by: soca_randy on June 04, 2009, 06:10:41 AM
Hi All,
I have seen Bobby Zamora played on several occasions in the UK and he would be a great addition to the squad. I know his 'Old man'  and I will contact him and pass the message on.

The man is a regular premiership starter at the moment.

socarandy
UK

Post by: Quags on June 04, 2009, 06:38:42 AM
Hi All,
I have seen Bobby Zamora played on several occasions in the UK and he would be a great addition to the squad. I know his 'Old man'  and I will contact him and pass the message on.

socarandy
UK

What u think ,they have interest in wanting to represent us ?
Post by: Weh-it-is on June 04, 2009, 07:22:19 AM
Hi All,

socarandy
UK

Why wouldn’t they? Nobody else not tapping on they shoulder right now. ;D

Did anybody get in touch with any of them on facebook, Myspace etc? We could really do with any additional help in defense. Zamora could play a decent attacking midfield, he kind of reminds me of Daryl Roberts. Jloydd could fine ah spot in defense. Any help would do!!!  Hopefully somebody send ah text before Saturday because Costa Rica coming ready fuh battle..
Post by: soca_randy on June 04, 2009, 07:28:43 AM
Well he  is away at the moment, not to sure what he would say.
socarandy
UK
Post by: Weh-it-is on June 04, 2009, 07:32:06 AM
Well he  is away at the moment, not to sure what he would say.
socarandy
UK

So yuh doh have he number, e-mail, call ah cousin, he grandmother might know weh he is? Time is of de essence.  ;)

Post by: Carib-Briton on June 04, 2009, 08:07:07 AM
Hi All,

socarandy
UK

http://www.socawarriors.net/forum/index.php?topic=7919.0
Post by: Quags on June 04, 2009, 08:10:10 AM
 :rotfl: he have no choice really eh .
Post by: soca_randy on June 04, 2009, 08:14:52 AM
Jack knows these players and he  has contacted them in past.

Therefore with this rulling I know Jack will make things happen for sure this time around.

socarandy
Post by: Dinner Mints on June 04, 2009, 08:23:34 AM

TBH maybe at CONCACAF standard but I think Hoyte is a poor left back, considering the amount of feedback he would have given himself as a result of his poor performances over the past two years I thought he would of improved by now.
I thought Justin Hoyte was a right back. And poor games are relative to where he's playing them. He's in the Prem. Poor at Arsenal or Boro is still a few notches above good at Defence Force or DCU.
Post by: Weh-it-is on June 04, 2009, 08:24:08 AM
Jack knows these players and he  has contacted them in past.

Therefore with this rulling I know Jack will make things happen for sure this time around.

socarandy

Sometimes Jack and them does move to slow, wondered why he took so long to leggo Pacho? He mind does be on other things. :-X
Post by: Themanfriday on June 04, 2009, 08:25:35 AM
Hi All,

socarandy
UK

Did anybody get in touch with any of them on facebook, Myspace etc? We could really do with any additional help in defense. Zamora could play a decent attacking midfield, he kind of reminds me of Daryl Roberts. Jloydd could fine ah spot in defense. Any help would do!!!  Hopefully somebody send ah text before Saturday because Costa Rica coming ready fuh battle..

And you ready tuh bring dem men in now?
Post by: Carib-Briton on June 04, 2009, 08:36:39 AM

TBH maybe at CONCACAF standard but I think Hoyte is a poor left back, considering the amount of feedback he would have given himself as a result of his poor performances over the past two years I thought he would of improved by now.
I thought Justin Hoyte was a right back. And poor games are relative to where he's playing them. He's in the Prem. Poor at Arsenal or Boro is still a few notches above good at Defence Force or DCU.

Accident. Meant Right back.
Post by: Carib-Briton on June 04, 2009, 08:38:31 AM
Hi All,

socarandy
UK

Hoyte is on MySpace and Facebook.
Post by: Weh-it-is on June 04, 2009, 08:42:33 AM
Hi All,

socarandy
UK

If Jlloyd is fit why not plug him in? The tactic's is a lil diffrent in Defence than offence. Zamora could geh ah 10 min bligh if we up by like three in late half. It not hard. Simple briefing.
Post by: Trinidogg on June 04, 2009, 09:17:31 AM
I don't think they could be included in the next squad since the game is 3 days away am not sure if that stands for the Mexico game also... I hope not excited to see them in T&T gear don't wanna wait to long...
Post by: soca_randy on June 04, 2009, 09:19:21 AM
Jlloyd said that he was going to have a website:

http://www.jlloydsamuel.co.uk/

Post by: chelsealife on June 04, 2009, 09:32:23 AM
Allyuh actually want Jlloyd and Hoyte... Seon Power better than Hoyte and everybody know he en good, but last two seasons Jlloyd play good so he go be welcome to come an sweat... Zamora???? Really??? He en good, he get some touches but that is only sometimes. And sombody say he a regular prem starter but thais onl until next season bcuz Fulham want Jason to come in and thais RELL bench 4 Zamora, so dont even run up yuh phone bill to call he "Old Man" cuz u just wasting time. Darryl Roberts have to come back and Jamal Gay en play much bcuz he injured. We dont need to bring in nobody except Jlloyd and i only support that bcuz he is a born Trini
Post by: Trinidogg on June 04, 2009, 09:36:22 AM
Allyuh actually want Jlloyd and Hoyte... Seon Power better than Hoyte and everybody know he en good, but last two seasons Jlloyd play good so he go be welcome to come an sweat... Zamora???? Really??? He en good, he get some touches but that is only sometimes. And sombody say he a regular prem starter but thais onl until next season bcuz Fulham want Jason to come in and thais RELL bench 4 Zamora, so dont even run up yuh phone bill to call he "Old Man" cuz u just wasting time. Darryl Roberts have to come back and Jamal Gay en play much bcuz he injured. We dont need to bring in nobody except Jlloyd and i only support that bcuz he is a born Trini

Its still good to have the option and if i could remember sum Spanish club was after Zamora he is a respectable player, and for Hoyte he playing in the premier league and play a position where Spann usually take up he can't be worst than him for now can he? no disrespect to Spann by the way. Although don't get me wrong i more hype for Samuel also and Hoyte already said he wanna play for England not Trinidad.
Post by: Peong on June 04, 2009, 09:44:06 AM
From what I remember Zamora was more blunt about not being interested.
Bring Jlloyd but let Zamora haul he cyat.
Post by: soca_randy on June 04, 2009, 09:45:20 AM
Well palos I agree that having Jlloyd may be an asset to us.
But yu sounding as if the rest of the forward line that we have are firing on all cylinders. So put all of them in the mix zamora and all and then decide.
Post by: Trini _2026 on June 04, 2009, 09:56:31 AM
But yu sounding as if the rest of the forward line that we have are firing on all cylinders. So put all of them in the mix zamora and all and then decide.

exactly
Post by: Weh-it-is on June 04, 2009, 10:08:53 AM

exactly
Ent!

Is anybody could come for all I care, if yuh could make de team over ah next man, then yuh have he spot. Beenie was willing to look under ah rock when came here. We want the best available players to run out fuh we country.
Post by: Rodney on June 04, 2009, 10:20:11 AM
hoyte jlloyd and bobby zamora and other who could not have switched .... all we need now is tnt  recognize grandparents

Not sure bout that, as that could really open the floodgates. I prefer at least a few homegrown players in a national side, gets them vaulable experience, exposure and a better oppertunity to get a good contract abroad. I agree it would be hypocritical to say foreign born haven't helped our cause but I think some coaches might get carried away with the influx of "international flavour" as our Jamaican neighbours did. Worked for a while fuh them, but currently I wouldn't say their experiment is paying off as it did initially. And I see their numbers of foreign born are dropping (at least fuh now).

As fuh Samuel, Hoyte and Zamora. As far as I am concerned they burned their bridges already as all had oppertunities to play for us before they originally became in-eligible, but all chose not to. But, if the they want to play and the majority of supporters want them as well......who am I to complain about their selection if it happens.
Post by: Babalawo on June 04, 2009, 10:36:21 AM
Jlloyd coming
Post by: Weh-it-is on June 04, 2009, 10:43:14 AM
Jlloyd coming

Babalawo yuh is ah glad man. :rotfl:
Post by: shatta on June 04, 2009, 11:04:26 AM
 :rotfl:.this is f**king funny. is not you guys talking about jamaica brits and now you are so happy to get on board. it seems like it was jelousy as always :rotfl:. any way i do not think much players want to play for T&T any way, mabe one. lookout for Manu defender simpson, he said he would love to play for jamaica and john barns may call him for the summer. alot more are crying to play for us, but we cannot take too much. and we have alot of players going to premairship now just like this

http://www.sportinglife.com/football/news/story_get.cgi?STORY_NAME=soccer/09/06/03/manual_104554.html&TEAMHD=soccer

good luck on your hunting :rotfl:. we have a talented  kid cumming up in west ham and he is jamaican born, already got call up but was on the bench.alot of jamaican athlete compete for england , america and canada, so i see no problem taking back some that has jamaican roots.
Post by: Dinner Mints on June 04, 2009, 11:07:38 AM
:rotfl:.this is f**king funny. is not you guys talking about jamaica brits and now you are so happy to get on board. it seems like it was jelousy as always :rotfl:. any way i do not think much players want to play for T&T any way, mabe one. lookout for Manu defender simpson, he said he would love to play for jamaica and john barns may call him for the summer. alot more are crying to play for us, but we cannot take too much. and we have alot of players going to premairship now just like this

http://www.sportinglife.com/football/news/story_get.cgi?STORY_NAME=soccer/09/06/03/manual_104554.html&TEAMHD=soccer

good luck on your hunting :rotfl:. we have a talented  kid cumming up in west ham and he is jamaican born, already got call up but was on the bench.alot of jamaican athlete compete for england , america and canada, so i see no problem taking back some that has jamaican roots.

shattap
Post by: Trini _2026 on June 04, 2009, 11:12:11 AM

danny simpson please at manu and 22years  and have not  played for england at any level he enevr even considered playing for JA before  until barnes ...  ..   villa scouts are all over europe looking so its nothing to get hyped up about ... and zavon hines a next player who was born in JA and never even though about playing for JA you come here talking up but aint saying nothing ..
Post by: supporter on June 04, 2009, 11:17:21 AM
This is great news...our player pool just increased...Hoyte and Zamora are now eligible and invitations should be extended to them asap.
Post by: chelsealife on June 04, 2009, 03:52:36 PM

Zavon Hines is shit but allyuh might get Mears to play for allyuh again bcuz evn though he play good for Marseille he will never get call for England... And oh yeah T&T #1 in CFU again.. Watch from the back and learn ahtta... allyuh Luddy/....LMAO
Post by: WestCoast on June 04, 2009, 04:00:43 PM

shattap
Cool, Beans  ;D
Post by: Giggsy's Chestwig on June 04, 2009, 06:19:02 PM
This is the same Bobby Zamora who said:

"Trinidad is my dad's country and to play in the finals would be a dream but West Ham are more important. I am only thinking about the club at the moment and do not want to be distracted from that."

A real patriot.

If T&T don't qualify for the World Cup, watch Samuel and Hoyte adopt a similar attitude.

Post by: Sam on June 04, 2009, 07:19:35 PM

Jlloyd was born in Trinidad.
Post by: Big Magician on June 04, 2009, 07:37:33 PM
WE BEATING ZAMORA
Post by: shatta on June 04, 2009, 08:20:47 PM
mi get mi point out already and mi no care what come after :devil:.we only care about fifa ranking because thats what affect some of our players who should be playing in the premeire league but the ranking affect their work permit. i do not care who rank number one, i just hope we could get back in the 60s so morrison and others could get permit. usa rank 14, costa rica rank 41 but last night it show who is the best footballing team, usa defence was saving them for years. ranking position agains other country is the least, even when there is no match they are moving teams, i wonder what criteria they use. and who talkin about hex, any one who knows about football,knows that jamaica is solid but we start the group bad and mist out by goal diference in a strong group. the amount of players we have playing in europ, america and canada we could make more than one team. another thing i am hoping for is that after the world cup qualifiers, we could play some match agains T&T :devil:. in T&T. also hope you win agains costa rica saturday ar els unnu rass unda fire :rotfl: 
Post by: Babalawo on June 04, 2009, 08:38:50 PM
Jlloyd coming

he coming. make sure allyuh have ah pan side and the flag man when he touchdown in Piarco.
Post by: STEUPS!! on June 04, 2009, 08:50:05 PM
zamora cud throw he frame. me eh want he here. nothin wrong wid givin man like samuel a try. but i wud prefer if homegrown men like roberts get a chance before samuel  :-\
Post by: palos on June 04, 2009, 09:36:31 PM
zamora cud throw he frame. me eh want he here. nothin wrong wid givin man like samuel a try. but i wud prefer if homegrown men like roberts get a chance before samuel  :-\
Dat would make sense if roberts and samuel played de same position.

Samuel could play anywhere in the defence.  He was outstanding in central defence for Bolton Wanderers this season but initially made his name and his England appearances as a left back for Aston Villa.

He can also potentially play left side of midfield too.  He would be a wonderful asset to have for T&T and at 28 years of age, is in his prime as a footballer.

Roberts should also be in the mix IMO but he is more of an attacking midfielder / striker.
Post by: Dumplingdinho on June 06, 2009, 03:14:28 PM
fellahs i was trying to stay away from this thread but i go throw in mih 2 cents, mih father related to jlloyd so i met him ah few times, the first time was after the game against wycombe in 2005.

so i ask him if he plan to play for us and his response was trinis real cool but i am english.

now that was when he had high hopes of playing for england, now dem hopes real low so yuh never know, he might change his mind.
Post by: Trini _2026 on June 06, 2009, 03:23:37 PM
fellahs i was trying to stay away from this thread but i go throw in mih 2 cents, mih father related to jlloyd so i met him ah few times, the first time was after the game against wycombe in 2005.

so i ask him if he plan to play for us and his response was trinis real cool but i am english.

now that was when he had high hopes of playing for england, now dem hopes real low so yuh never know, he might change his mind.

what about the other times you met? btw has he ever been to trinidad ?  but back in 2005 he changed his mind but that was when we had a 50 /50 chance ...
Post by: kounty on June 06, 2009, 03:45:38 PM
I don't like this whole business.  It seem like in the future all dem youths who play for brazil under 21, under whatever and didn;t make it to the big side, go be scouted all over the world to come play for their country.  more like a club scene in my opinion.
Post by: fari on June 06, 2009, 06:01:04 PM
i wonder if he could have helped out today...
Post by: Bianconeri on June 12, 2009, 08:35:25 AM
Call up Findley fast!
Post by: Trinidogg on June 12, 2009, 09:20:54 AM
Wonder why we haven't heard any word on Jlloyd and Zamora yet been a while...
Post by: #4 on June 12, 2009, 09:22:20 AM
I don't like this whole business.  It seem like in the future all dem youths who play for brazil under 21, under whatever and didn;t make it to the big side, go be scouted all over the world to come play for their country.  more like a club scene in my opinion.
True... but it seems as if these rules change every 4 or 5 years. I can almost guarantee you that this rule will be changed again before 2014.
Post by: Trinidogg on June 12, 2009, 09:24:50 AM
True... but it seems as if these rules change every 4 or 5 years. I can almost guarantee you that this rule will be changed again before 2014.

Yea i agree Fifa would recognize this activity and address it if it comes down to this...
Post by: Trini Madness on June 12, 2009, 11:22:55 AM
Call up Findley fast!

what about scott sealy? havent heard anything about him in de longest while...

or is he no longer on our radar?
Post by: Trini _2026 on June 12, 2009, 11:52:58 AM

Yea i agree Fifa would recognize this activity and address it if it comes down to this...

doubt it .... all they did is give player options .... before  once a player  played at youth in an official match  they were for life , stuck then they gave them the option to switch before 21 now once you ain't play for the senior national team in an official match you can switch .. which is good .....
Post by: Cocorite on June 12, 2009, 12:22:09 PM
Of all the possible players now made eligible to play for T&T, I think Jlloyd is the option needed most desperately in defence, and who've showed an open mind towards playing for us. Would like to see if he could help bring stability to our back line. The stronger and more cohesive our back line is, the more we will see the Mids and forwards creating opportunities.

Go T&T, NEVER give up

Take It To Them
Post by: Weh-it-is on June 12, 2009, 12:38:39 PM
Jlloyd coming

he coming. make sure allyuh have ah pan side and the flag man when he touchdown in Piarco.

How come he en reach yet? De pan side still up in Piarco waiting?  :rotfl: Like Jlloyd ducking we Boi, he doh wah play fuh we, oh gosh.  :(
Post by: Babalawo on June 12, 2009, 12:46:11 PM
Jlloyd coming

How come he en reach yet? De pan side still up in Piarco waiting?  :rotfl: Like Jlloyd ducking we Boi, he doh wah play fuh we, oh gosh.  :(
the TTFF hired Exodus but Jack couldnt come up with the pre - agreement money.
Post by: Deeks on June 12, 2009, 12:55:09 PM
there is a saying, those who win the war right the history. The 4 nations use to write all the rules to benefit them. Nothing ain't change. If TT go benefit why should we not take advantage of the rule change.
Post by: najee on June 12, 2009, 03:13:31 PM
look what this all boil down to...these guys in England...who for some degree don't really care about Trinidad and Tobago...but England...yet we wanted them so bad to play for us...it go to show the T&TPL...suck...cause it's not producing quality players to represent  our senior team...WHAT A DAMN SHAMN?
Post by: WestCoast on June 12, 2009, 03:16:50 PM
look what this all boil down to...these guys in England...who for some degree don't really care about Trinidad and Tobago...but England...yet we wanted them so bad to play for us...it go to show the T&TPL...suck...cause it's not producing quality players to represent  our senior team...WHAT A DAMN SHAMN?
yeah very interesting point
if at the first approach they dont want to play for TTFF, let dem go
Post by: Deeks on June 12, 2009, 04:03:45 PM
Jermaine Jones, decided he wants to play for the US. You think them US officials wasn't prodding him all the time. The USA talent pool very deep. You would think they will tell Jones " nah, is ok". They see a quality player they could get and they will take him whether they have local players or not.
Post by: Big Magician on June 12, 2009, 04:09:32 PM
meh Hex done going sour...allyuh want to finish me off now with dem cacaholes...
Post by: najee on June 12, 2009, 04:21:02 PM
that good to know the american are stacking up on player personnel...i just think the brazilian who been playing in Trinidad and Tobago Proleague....have more desire  to play for Trini than the one's that born in Trini...but up's to play for England and push Trini aside...even the brazilian who marriage  a Trini woman...would run back and play for  Trini if ask
Post by: Trinidogg on June 12, 2009, 05:05:10 PM
that good to know the american are stacking up on player personnel...i just think the brazilian who been playing in Trinidad and Tobago Proleague....have more desire  to play for Trini than the one's that born in Trini...but up's to play for England and push Trini aside...even the brazilian who marriage  a Trini woman...would run back and play for  Trini if ask

Most likely cause they would never get the chance to play for Brazil... but players who could of played for England had a shot to play for them samuel was actually in england squad he was rated the 2nd best lb in premier league at one time... still sad that they didn't want to play for us over england but aye its a small caribbean Island's compare to a power house in the world. now though just waiting to see how they feel now exactly instead of all the guessing when none of us really know for sure...
Post by: just cool on June 12, 2009, 06:57:21 PM
meh Hex done going sour...allyuh want to finish me off now with dem cacaholes...
We beating everybody next rounds!

BELIEVE BELIEVE BELIEVE! ;D
Post by: just cool on June 12, 2009, 07:01:10 PM
Just send we britz please! we really need dem.

BELIEVE, WE BEATING PPL NEXT ROUNDS!

BELIEVE BELIEVE BELIEVE!! :devil: :devil:
Post by: Big Magician on June 12, 2009, 11:08:01 PM
EL WHO ????
Post by: Peter on June 12, 2009, 11:52:08 PM
Just send we britz please! we really need dem.

BELIEVE, WE BEATING PPL NEXT ROUNDS!

BELIEVE BELIEVE BELIEVE!! :devil: :devil:

I concur, cosign!
Post by: Daft Trini on June 14, 2009, 07:14:52 AM
Avery "Blade" John came on in the 85' min for DC's win over Chicago.... Vamos United....

Doh worry the left back position go be secure by August 12th Jlllllloyd could salt in England.
Post by: spideybuff on June 15, 2009, 12:31:58 PM
According to U.S. Soccer, the new rule eliminating the 21-year-old restriction will not go into effect until October 1, leaving Jones ineligible to represent the U.S. in their summer regional competition, the Gold Cup. However, he could be available for the final two matches of World Cup qualifying, which are games against Honduras and Costa Rica.

Anybody else heard about this?
Post by: Dinner Mints on June 15, 2009, 12:50:43 PM
Avery "Blade" John came on in the 85' min for DC's win over Chicago.... Vamos United....

Doh worry the left back position go be secure by August 12th Jlllllloyd could salt in England.
Yeah! Who needs talent and depth in our defence?! Our feelings are hurt, dammit!
Post by: Trinidogg on June 15, 2009, 12:55:57 PM
According to U.S. Soccer, the new rule eliminating the 21-year-old restriction will not go into effect until October 1, leaving Jones ineligible to represent the U.S. in their summer regional competition, the Gold Cup. However, he could be available for the final two matches of World Cup qualifying, which are games against Honduras and Costa Rica.

Nope didn't know about that by that time if were out of it wonder if they gone still get call up for the last 2 games...
Post by: Deeks on June 15, 2009, 02:51:40 PM
Do we still have games in October? If not, they still young for 2014.
Post by: just cool on June 15, 2009, 04:31:29 PM

Yuh mean Jlloyd.
Post by: FireBrand on June 17, 2009, 10:13:10 AM
I guess Jlloyd Samuel and Zamora are possibilities for the El Salvador game...again.

Jones Door Opens August 2nd
By: Greg Seltzer (Soccer365)

Soccer365 has confirmed that Schalke midfielder Jermaine Jones will be eligible to suit up for the U.S. National Team after August 2nd, provided his international switch has been approved by the FIFA's Player Status Committee.

U.S. Soccer was actually told by a FIFA employee that Jones could not be eligible until October 1st, but a spokesman for the world governing body surmised that the particular messenger might have momentarily confused the international association rule with a club transfer change regarding youth players approved the same day that does not go into effect until that autumn day.

"I can confirm that the decision to lift the age limit in Article 18 of the Regulations Governing the Application of the FIFA Statutes will come into effect 60 days after it was taken at the 59th FIFA Congress," he told Soccer365 on Tuesday afternoon.

The 27-year old Jones, who took his decision to trade his Germany shirt for U.S. colors after Article 18 was stripped of the 21-year old age limit for international switches was ratified with 58% of the vote on June 3rd, is waiting to learn when his Player Status Committee case hearing will occur.

If the central midfielder's swap is given the green light, he would first be available for coach Bob Bradley's selection when the USMNT visits arch nemesis Mexico at Azteca on August 12th.
Post by: just cool on June 17, 2009, 01:07:34 PM
That's good news yes! but it would be better news if JLLoyd wants tuh play for us and greater news if he gets selected, BC the more i see dennis lawrence and dog play, the more i realize i was wrong about them fellas.

they need tuh pass on the knowledge and ride pine Bc they making the same old dotish mistakes they were making ompteen yrs ago when luis hernandes and eddie pope was playing and was beating the dickens out ah we.

i would think with age them men would be less prone tuh making those kinda silly blunders, but unfortunatly for us nothing's change! :-[
Post by: noize on June 17, 2009, 02:24:46 PM
 :) That's really good news ah wonder uncle Jack done trying to work he magic to get him to play..we need that like  a baby need diapers to keep all that Sh!T  we have been playin contained :angel:

If he plays I would feel more comfortable  if we decide to play the 3-5-2 formation that Latas would most likely play I would actually like us to play 3-4-2-1 like this maybe

J .Samuel       lawrence     John

Yorke/Hyland       Spann     
                                 Carlos                                      Daniel

Tinto                      Glen/Samuel
                                                       Jones

But again wishful thinking...we maybe ass out as he blank we ;D

Post by: just cool on June 17, 2009, 03:26:18 PM
:) That's really good news ah wonder uncle Jack done trying to work he magic to get him to play..we need that like  a baby need diapers to keep all that Sh!T  we have been playin contained :angel:

If he plays I would feel more comfortable  if we decide to play the 3-5-2 formation that Latas would most likely play I would actually like us to play 3-4-2-1 like this maybe

J .Samuel       lawrence     John

Yorke/Hyland       Spann     
                                 Carlos                                      Daniel

Tinto                      Glen/Samuel
                                                       Jones

But again wishful thinking...we maybe ass out as he blank we ;D

Yuh mad!!!! denise :devil: lawrence and avery!! jlloyd ain't that good, bredder we need an all out back four to get any kinda stability in the back dey.

i've been taxing my brain and recalling the whole qualifying campaign, did you know most of our goals came from the flanks into the center of defence, and dennis lawrence was @ the middle of all the goals that scored on us. it seem like him and clayton ince is ah match made in hell.

no need for carlos tuh be running up and down the righ flank like ah mad horse, we have tinto now so carlos could stay in the back, that's the kinda pace we need @ the right rare flank anyway.

the midfield needs ah face lift! spann and daniel cannot play @ the same time, we need some pace in the midfield. ah like tinto and samuels/ jagdeosingh,i feel whitley should be fit by then, and should be back in the line up. i also think bleeder or noel should start for yorke with roberts as an attaking mid, yorke could either start or finish the game, he cyar do 90 mins again, he don't have the legs anymore.

phillips/williams

carlos          james/ lawrence       avery

JLLoyd

tinto             hyland        whitley      samuels/ jagdeosingh

roberts

KJ

breds we need positive results from here on in, no more experimentation! time for dat done!
Post by: Deeks on June 17, 2009, 04:33:01 PM
win or stay home!!!!!!