Sports => Football => Topic started by: Trini-Warrior on June 06, 2009, 06:20:06 PM

Title: T&T vs Costa Rica Players Performances.
Post by: Trini-Warrior on June 06, 2009, 06:20:06 PM
Ince - Solid..defence let him down. (8 )
Dog, Tallest - Too many lapses for this level. Cost us this game. (5)
Avery - Very solid defensively as usual. Not much going forward. We can accept that.(8 )
Carlos - Decent performance but still needs to work alot on crossing.(8.5)
Noel - Really impressed with him. Workrate, hustle, outstanding but needs to improve finishing.(8 )
Yorke - Average...thought he would have been substituted midway second half for Hyland(6.5)
Spann - Very solid game. Started to look like Spann of last campaign. Good hustle, distribution. Opts to shoot to quickly sometimes when better options are available. Should not have been substituted.(8 )
Jones - Worked very hard but still a bit off top form. Was very involved.(7.5)
Scotland - Missed him for the whole first half. Has to link up better with Jones and midfielders. I would have started with Glen.(4)
Tinto - Shows talent but not up to this level as yet to start (based on this performance). I would try him off the bench. (5)
Birchal - Did not do much during time on field.
Glen - Provided something different on top but long ball being played did not suit his game.
Samuel - Decent showing and well taken chance on goal.
Stern - I think we missed him alot with the no. of chances we had ... proven finisher

Title: Re: Players' Performances
Post by: Babalawo on June 06, 2009, 06:23:47 PM

ratings overall out of 10
Ince - 6
Avery - 9
Dog - 3
Tallest - 5
Carlos - 10
Noel - 6
Yorke - 5
Spann - 9
Jones - 8
Scotland - 4
Glen. - inc.
Tinto - 9
Birchal - inc.
Samuel - 9

Post by: truetrini on June 06, 2009, 06:29:25 PM

Ince - 6
Avery - 9
Dog - 3
Tallest - 5
Carlos - 10
Noel - 6
Yorke - 5
Spann - 9
Jones - 8
Scotland - 4
Glen. - inc.
Tinto - 9
Birchal - inc.
Samuel - 9

is ah MINUS 4 yuh meant to give elan man?
Title: Re: T&T vs Costa Rica Players Performances.
Post by: fatimarima on June 06, 2009, 06:40:51 PM
At least the team sc0ring and lookin dangerous......ah have some hope for this squad....they need to lock the defense and score dem dam sitters
Post by: Trini-Warrior on June 06, 2009, 06:45:11 PM
Agreed. Team looks good with fight, hustle and good passing. Except for much of second half when they resorted to long balls when they were behind. Latas has made a big difference. We just need to tighten up at the back and work on concentration for full 90.
Post by: Dumplingdinho on June 06, 2009, 07:13:23 PM
avery and carlos were the best performers.
Post by: Rastaman on June 06, 2009, 07:23:21 PM

Ince - 6     8 Played well could not be faulted for the goals
Avery - 9   9 Why was he not there all the time ??
Dog - 3      8  Not at fault for the goals
Tallest - 5   7 Apart from the mistake he played well
Carlos - 10  6 Was at fault for the first goal and made some bad decisions with the ball
Noel - 6      6 Played well but was out of position (coaching tactic)
Yorke - 5    7 Was crowded by 3 players at times
Spann - 9    8 What a turn around
Jones - 8     7 Did well but Should have done better. Seemed tired at times
Scotland - 4 4 At least he was able to get into scoring positions........(somebody say Stern)
Glen. - inc.
Tinto - 9      9 Saw no reason to take him off but at least Samuel scored
Birchal - inc.
Samuel - 9    7 He is capable of more. The goal was good but needed to use his speed more

Team Score  - 7 We had enough scoring opportunities to win this game end of text....... There were some questionable tactical decisions but we just didn't score our chances.

Turning point i the game - Scotland had just missed one...Jones got a nice ball on top of the box and instead of shooting he pass to Scotland.....miss. After that his confidence was gone and we got no end product after that. The score was still nil - nil at that time.

Coach - 10 The team looked really well. Latapy made some questionable decisions but at the end of the day the team produced enough chances to win the game. The team played the entire game with one winger. Trent Noel was not playing left wing he was playing on the left of three in midfield and had to run out to defend which cost us. In the 2nd half Samuel started on the right then switched out to the left, leaving no right winger.

1st goal - Carlos let the man beat him to the line.
2nd goal - Defence did not clear the ball
3rd goal - 2 defenders tackle  won the ball but left no one to recover the loose ball.

This team could beat real sides the way they playing now....IF THEY SCORE !!!!!!!!
Post by: dreamer on June 06, 2009, 07:27:49 PM
Latas 9.5

Carlos 9.5
Tinto 9
Ince 9 (One mistake)
Avery 9
Yorke 8.5 (could have been higher, but his legs were tiring)
Jones 8.5
Noel 8
Spann 8
Samuel 8
Lawrence 7
Glenn 7
Birchall 7
Scotland 7
Andrews 5

Rarely do so many socawarrior players score so decently in 1 game. Latas is de future
Post by: weary1969 on June 06, 2009, 07:28:35 PM
Agree wit u Rasta
Post by: WestCoast on June 06, 2009, 07:29:08 PM
nice report Rastaman
Thanks
Post by: truetrini on June 06, 2009, 07:30:16 PM
Latas 9.5

Carlos 9.5
Tinto 9
Ince 9 (One mistake)
Avery 9
Jones 8.5
Noel 8
Spann 8
Samuel 8
Lawrence 7
Glenn 7
Birchall 7
Scotland 7
Andrews 5

Rarely do so many socawarrior players score so decently in 1 game. Latas is de future

I mostly agree with yuh ratins  but ah 7 for Scotland?  What dat for?  being invisible for most ah de game?
Post by: Trinidogg on June 06, 2009, 07:31:22 PM
No way carlos is a 6 though... man did er thing today take on nuff men and try to make so many opportunities from rb and he scored one of the 2 goals no way he should be rated a 6...
Post by: Rastaman on June 06, 2009, 07:44:09 PM
No way carlos is a 6 though... man did er thing today take on nuff men and try to make so many opportunities from rb and he scored one of the 2 goals no way he should be rated a 6...
I was in the stadium and he was playing right in front of me..... He was at fault for the first goal and he made some bad decisions........He needs to do better....ok ok not 6 but nothing more than 7
Post by: Dinner Mints on June 06, 2009, 07:53:03 PM
I was in the stadium and he was playing right in front of me..... He was at fault for the first goal and he made some bad decisions........He needs to do better....ok ok not 6 but nothing more than 7
I assuming you watch it live. That first goal was mostly Dog, though. Carlos allow de cross, but Dog lose de man he was marking (the goalscorer) and run back too deep then try to salvage it with a lunging header to cut out de cross. Bad marking/positioning.
Post by: College on June 06, 2009, 07:53:59 PM
team fitness .. 6
Post by: Rastaman on June 06, 2009, 07:57:15 PM
I assuming you watch it live. That first goal was mostly Dog, though. Carlos allow de cross, but Dog lose de man he was marking (the goalscorer) and run back too deep then try to salvage it with a lunging header to cut out de cross. Bad marking/positioning.
Yes I was in the Stadium. That goal started on the right(left). We were playing with out a left winger so Noel had to run out to defend...no pressure on the ball....cross field pass....man takes on Carlos and beats him on the line........after all those mistakes you cannot blame poor Dog... the man had time to make up he mind where to go.
Post by: The_Ice on June 06, 2009, 07:59:14 PM
like some ppl here need to watch this game again especially andrews performance... the only thing that really let down that man was his stupid long balls.defensively he made one mistake w/ the 1st goal... like ya'll forget that right after the equaliser a man get away clean from lawrence (who continue standing in one spot foolishly) and was one on one w/ ince up until andrews buss speed and pressure the man and force him to hit it wide
Post by: Rastaman on June 06, 2009, 07:59:27 PM
team fitness .. 6
Not the whole team but definitely Kenwyne. Probably took too long to come back home after the season finished.
Post by: Rastaman on June 06, 2009, 08:00:33 PM
like some ppl here need to watch this game again especially andrews performance... the only thing that really let down that man was his stupid long balls.defensively he made one mistake w/ the 1st goal... like ya'll forget that right after the equaliser a man get away clean from lawrence (who continue standing in one spot foolishly) and was one on one w/ ince up until andrews buss speed and pressure the man and force him to hit it wide
Thank you...  :beermug: and men here want to give the man 5.
Post by: bajanscout on June 06, 2009, 08:05:42 PM
the tam played very good but kelvin jack need to be back alyuh see y imps never started a game under beenie hes rel shit start jan michael
Title: Random Musings
Post by: PEG on June 06, 2009, 08:09:11 PM
1. The Side is too old.  As I have mentioned time and time again, you cannot have the number of men we have the wrong side of 30 and expect to prevail.  You simply cannot have two old slow centre halfs and not expect to pay for it. Yorke also simply cannot do it at this level or any level anymore.  Assuming that Hyland is not suffering from the effects of his brother's death, simply amazing that he was not played.  Youth must be served.  We continue to pay the price for not making hard decisions

2. Jason Scotland & KJ cannot play together.  They are the same type of player - they cannot create chances but are dependent on service which is non-existent on this team.  KJ more and more reminds me of a boss athlete than a football player.  He simply doesnt score enough for club or country to be rated as highly as he is.

3. Birchall must start on this team.  He is a harrying presence. Midfield looks way to vulnerable with him out of the lineup. CR had all the time when they have the ball.

4.  Carlos Edwards must really learn to deliver a cross.  It is about time.

5. Glen must play he is the only forward we have that can create havoc with runs and stretch the defense

Title: Re: Random Musings
Post by: bajanscout on June 06, 2009, 08:10:41 PM
imps is shit start jan michael
Post by: Trini-Warrior on June 06, 2009, 08:17:07 PM
Very good comments PEG. I agree except with the strong  performances of Noel and Spann today and with Hyland in for Yorke, there is no place for Birchall in the starting eleven right now. Except if you play him for Tinto on the right wing.
Post by: Rastaman on June 06, 2009, 08:22:59 PM
1. Nothing wrong with the age of the players.....let the younger players step up. There was nothing wrong with Yorke's play today...what match were you watching...Ok if Hyland was there he probably comes on for him after 65 or 70 mins but not before.

2. KJ and Scotty played well together.... Scotty just didn't score........and like you watch the match on your computer because i could count at least 6 opportunities that were created by the midfield....they got the service but didn't score.

3. Birchall start or not, today he didn't and the team was able to create chances....had they scored no body would be complaining.

4. Yes Glen must play..... Not necessary to start him though. he came on and contributed to the goal. Also Costa Rica was defending too deep for him to have much impact.
Post by: Babalawo on June 06, 2009, 08:29:29 PM
Ince ole. Should consider Marvin Phillips hard now
Yorke ole - could run a 45 but not an entire game
Dog ole - should be on the bench for emergy sub purpose
Lawrence ole - used just for his height
Avery ole - Play LB until someone beat him out of the starting lineup

Thats nearly half the squad that is a game away from retirement.
Post by: bajanscout on June 06, 2009, 08:30:19 PM
imps is old shit
Post by: Rastaman on June 06, 2009, 08:34:45 PM

Yes but add up all the goals that were as a direct result of these players and we would have won the game....other players made mistakes too.......
Post by: Arazi on June 06, 2009, 08:40:12 PM

I watched this game and I hoped with the usual suspects of blame (stern, akile) missing people would notice some of the overlooked or understated flaws of our game..I have sat silently while ppl have constantly ignored Deenis Lawrence's shortcomings in several matches in this qualifying series...
While partnered with Keyeno..ppl on this board regulaly rated him over Thomas despite Thomas usually having the better game..in fact I compare his partnership with Thomas..which has good chemistry i add...to the partnership between carvahlo and john terry...in that altho terry (tallest) garners more acclaim and attention..it is really carvahlo (thomas) who was cleaning up his errors and making timely interceptions to make the other one look good..

In this game..lawrence could be faulted FOR ALL THREE GOALS...
on the first..he was caught in no man's land..he was ball watching..he did not protect the far post or put proper effort into shallenging saborio's eventual scoffed shot..HE WAS BALL watching on the play and only reacted after saborio mishit the ball..

the second goal..need not be explained  and the third..you are 6'7" there was no need for him to jump to challenge the cross...however the entire defence for that play was horrid...

some might say i am harsh but watch over the earlier qualifiers...
el salvador..apart from his errors on the freekicks...he regularly was dragged out of position by the forwards and left a psace behind which usually had to be filled by spann or akile to save face...
Look at the USA goal in the HCS stadium when we win 2-1...

yet somehow his errors continue to slip past many..as if whenever men rating his performance  all the think about is the goal in bahrain..I don't know how people could say he had a better game than dog today..really...

my ratings

ince 6
avery 6.5 - solid for the most..questions must be asked of him for the third goal..but it was an overall defensive problem..
lawrence 4.5 - see above
dog  6 - good return..he is slow but he reads the game just as well as he did in 05
carlos 7.5 -carlos did put in the odd bad ball..but he was our best player tonight...he showed tinto how to get it done on several occasions
spann 7- i giving latas his  due on this..for very long i have felt spann was used int eh wrong postion..he is deep lying midfielder ala pirlo and he finally got his chance to play there and he did well
noel 6 - good hustle and workrate..he should have buried his chances...buh good performance with distributin in the middle
yorke 5.5 -in my opinion as much class as he is..yorke is a liability as much as he is an asset to this team..if i were coach he would be a fringe player at best
tinto 5 - if he gets the jitters out and puts in crosses we may ahve something
scotland 6 - jones played better than scotland today but alot of good plays made by scottie..he was mistaken for kj  6.5 - good game today..but is still far from the deadly striker we need

subs
samuel  6.5 - good goal..buh he was too out of the game..more due to the collapse of our tactics after the third goal
glenn  6 i admit he changed the game..but like samuel he was out of it and was fortunate not to be sent off for a bad tackle
birchall..5 he was the wrong sub today..not his fault but it was not a game he coudl impacted...hyland should have come on instead...

Post by: just cool on June 06, 2009, 08:44:32 PM

Breds , yorke create ah whole heap of chances for scotty and Kj, yorke was ah boss today. carlos was a defnder tonight not an offensive winger. the only problem tonight came from scotty and lawrence, one threw away easy goals and one gave up easy goals.

KJ also played like ah selfish bastard!!he had an opportunity to pass to scotty who was free as a bird and opted for the shot. plus he was only arguing wid players.

bring in darryl roberts , he scores!
Post by: Dumplingdinho on June 06, 2009, 08:45:59 PM

fellahs imagine our best player is de f**king coach of de team, dat is de blasted problem right there.
Post by: Rastaman on June 06, 2009, 08:52:13 PM

I watched this game and I hoped with the usual suspects of blame (stern, akile) missing people would notice some of the overlooked or understated flaws of our game..I have sat silently while ppl have constantly ignored Deenis Lawrence's shortcomings in several matches in this qualifying series...
While partnered with Keyeno..ppl on this board regulaly rated him over Thomas despite Thomas usually having the better game..in fact I compare his partnership with Thomas..which has good chemistry i add...to the partnership between carvahlo and john terry...in that altho terry (tallest) garners more acclaim and attention..it is really carvahlo (thomas) who was cleaning up his errors and making timely interceptions to make the other one look good..

on the first..he was caught in no man's land..he was ball watching..he did not protect the far post or put proper effort into shallenging saborio's eventual scoffed shot..HE WAS BALL watching on the play and only reacted after saborio mishit the ball..

the second goal..need not be explained  and the third..you are 6'7" there was no need for him to jump to challenge the cross...however the entire defence for that play was horrid...

el salvador..apart from his errors on the freekicks...he regularly was dragged out of position by the forwards and left a psace behind which usually had to be filled by spann or akile to save face...

yet somehow his errors continue to slip past many..as if whenever men rating his performance  all the think about is the goal in bahrain..I don't know how people could say he had a better game than dog today..really...

my ratings

ince 6
avery 6.5 - solid for the most..questions must be asked of him for the third goal..but it was an overall defensive problem..
lawrence 4.5 - see above
dog  6 - good return..he is slow but he reads the game just as well as he did in 05
carlos 7.5 -carlos did put in the odd bad ball..but he was our best player tonight...he showed tinto how to get it done on several occasions
spann 7- i giving latas his  due on this..for very long i have felt spann was used int eh wrong postion..he is deep lying midfielder ala pirlo and he finally got his chance to play there and he did well
noel 6 - good hustle and workrate..he should have buried his chances...buh good performance with distributin in the middle
yorke 5.5 -in my opinion as much class as he is..yorke is a liability as much as he is an asset to this team..if i were coach he would be a fringe player at best
scotland 6 - jones played better than scotland today but alot of good plays made by scottie..he was mistaken for kj  6.5 - good game today..but is still far from the deadly striker we need

subs
samuel  6.5 - good goal..buh he was too out of the game..more due to the collapse of our tactics after the third goal
glenn  6 i admit he changed the game..but like samuel he was out of it and was fortunate not to be sent off for a bad tackle
birchall..5 he was the wrong sub today..not his fault but it was not a game he coudl impacted...hyland should have come on instead...

Your scores a bit low but they are mostly consistent except....
Yorke did not have that bad a game. a few times Costa Rica players crowded him out but he was mre effective than 5.5. Hyland was not there today to replace him.
Tinto played very well from where we were sitting. The only problem was that he was matched up against a physically bigger player.....who had a monster game at left back. Have to give him his props for that.
Post by: The_Ice on June 06, 2009, 08:54:51 PM
the way i see it yorke had a little period where he shat himself down and that eventually lead to the 3rd goal... otherwise he was solid and supported the defence and offense quite well tho he did slow down the game a good bit sometimes
Post by: Fyzoman on June 06, 2009, 08:58:59 PM
ah almost order pay-per-view but ah didn't so ah fight up wid de online feed dem, pressha!

ah wasn't surprised Birchall eh start, ah feel some people might not feel de same way bout Birchall as Beenie did.

ah now seee a replay ah Donovan PK against Honduras, couldn't help but think back to Stern's (sorry but is random musings)

ah shoulda order de damn pay-per-view.
Post by: blurpleen3630 on June 06, 2009, 09:37:20 PM
dem players to old no way dey coulda keep up..or well atleast not for d 90 minutes..
i feel wey we at now is buildin d 2014 team buh honestly i dor tink dem junior players can really step up ..dem mek side n head swell so dem breezing now..is dis caribbean mentality n i see it in all areas of sport.. ..we need some serious help i dunno nah buh we have real work to do..
Post by: Socapro on June 06, 2009, 09:47:51 PM
Breds , yorke create ah whole heap of chances for scotty and Kj, yorke was ah boss today. carlos was a defnder tonight not an offensive winger. the only problem tonight came from scotty and lawrence, one threw away easy goals and one gave up easy goals.

KJ also played like ah selfish bastard!!he had an opportunity to pass to scotty who was free as a bird and opted for the shot. plus he was only arguing wid players.

bring in darryl roberts , he scores!

Yeah yuh talk good here!!
Post by: Preacher on June 06, 2009, 09:51:43 PM
Fellas under all seriousness we played arguably our best football so far with all the right tools, (per say)  Home advantage, Freedom to pick whoever, nice fan vibes.  And we still can't be one goal better than Costa Rica.  In fact we were only a little better than when we played El Sal.   And to be honest we had the same problems; players missing sitters. :(   All the players that would love to do Stern's wuk had the chance and failed.  I don't think we can do better than we played today.  I hope I am wrong.  Everybody doing there own wuk but we. The guy that hit the post should be dropped.  And Scotland should be benched next game and if Mexico blow we out Latas should be fired. No time for friend thing and sentiments, just frickin results.  Make the changes until you get the desired result, talk done. We to sorf in we football that's why all we getting is nice vibes and no results.   >:(
Post by: Preacher on June 06, 2009, 09:52:29 PM
Fellas under all seriousness we played arguably our best football so far with all the right tools, (per say)  Home advantage, Freedom to pick whoever, nice fan vibes.  And we still can't be one goal better than Costa Rica.  In fact we were only a little better than when we played El Sal.   And to be honest we had the same problems; players missing sitters. Sad   All the players that would love to do Stern's wuk had the chance and failed.  I don't think we can do better than we played today.  I hope I am wrong.  Everybody doing there own wuk but we. The guy that hit the post should be dropped.  And Scotland should be benched next game and if Mexico blow we out Latas should be fired. No time for friend thing and sentiments, just frickin results.  Make the changes until you get the desired result, talk done. We to sorf in we football that's why all we getting is nice vibes and no results.   Angry
Post by: truetrini on June 06, 2009, 09:57:55 PM
I was liming with some people from Scotland today, and dey call me behind ah toilet and show me ah little boy playing with some shit, trying to make a stick figure of a man with it...

dey say ask him what he doing..

so I frowing and ah say little boy what de hell yuh doing with dat shit?

He say :  "Ah making allyuh best striker Stern John."

ah say why de hell yuh doing dat?

He tell meh:  "Ah doh have enough shit to make elan or Jason Scotland."
Post by: Preacher on June 06, 2009, 10:01:28 PM
I was liming with some people from Scotland today, and dey call me behind ah toilet and show me ah little boy playing with some shit, trying to make a stick figure of a man with it...

Post by: Socapro on June 06, 2009, 10:06:15 PM

:rotfl: Dat was ah good one, thanks for the lil' cheer-up!
Title: More Analysis - Half Time Blunder.
Post by: Rastaman on June 06, 2009, 10:12:32 PM
I had this problem before when I was doing a little coaching before. At half time everybody goes to sleep. Players and supporters alike

The half time entertainment was poor because of the fact that the main section of the uncovered section (where the rhythm section was) could not hear the entertainment.....speakers poorly positioned. This lead to the most active part of the crowd going to sleep at the half and this carried over into the start of the 2nd half. I was balling out for the music to start to play as I was seeing the lack of atmosphere and intensity being  transfered into the players on the field........not 2 mins later ....goal.

When the rhythm was playing it was fantastic and they were positioned on the half line - unlike in the HS Stadium where they down by the score board.

Hope we learn from we mistakes.......on and off the field.
Post by: Babalawo on June 06, 2009, 10:28:33 PM
no. is Jack Warner fault  >:(
Title: Re: More Analysis - Half Time Blunder.
Post by: bajanscout on June 06, 2009, 10:32:26 PM
get rid ah imps he is shit too fat too old too slow i radda dem young bois shit up in goal
Title: Re: More Analysis - Half Time Blunder.
Post by: truetrini on June 06, 2009, 10:41:05 PM
get rid ah imps he is shit too fat too old too slow i radda dem young bois shit up in goal

yuh damn lie..yuh jes like young boys period!   yuh molester
Title: This is the best I've seen the team play since the World Cup 06 with Beenhacker
Post by: Peter on June 06, 2009, 10:56:02 PM
First things first- the team looked ORGANIZED. That's so good after the time we did with Mats. Latapy did a fine job with the team and management- kudos to him. The team played honourably, and there are many positives we can take. If we play like we did for the 1st half, and fix the defense and some other stuff I mention below, we'll definitely pick up a good many points in the coming games. If we did that from the start we wouldn't be in this position.

WE ARE STILL VERY MUCH IN WITH A GOOD CHANCE OF QUALIFYING, WE ARE AMONG 4 TEAMS WITH NOT MANY POINTS, THE TOP OF THE 4 ONLY HAS 3 MORE POINTS THAN US, MEXICO ONLY HAVE 1 MORE POINT THAN US. IT'S ALL UP TO US, IF WE CAN PLAY CONSISTENTLY TO THE HIGH QUALITY WE DISPLAYED FOR A GOOD PORTION OF THE FIRST HALF VS COSTA RICA AND WITH BETTER DEFENDING, THEN WE WILL QUALIFY, IF NOT WE WON'T AND DON'T DESERVE TO EITHER.

We really need more wing play. It should be carlos on the right, colin samuel on the left. when the costa ricans started packing up their goalmouth with players in the 2nd half, we needed wingplay to get behind them, but we didn't have it so we couldn't fashion any chances.

though there are many places to improve, this is the best I've seen the team play since the world cup. the fellas can hold their heads up. Carlos was the best player by far. Our midfielders played well in the first half.

Yorke played ok. silvio spann and trent noel were very good, i was very impressed by them attacking wise- not defensively. We need to pack our box more when the costa ricans are attacking, men need to run back. replace marvin andrews with keyeno thomas.

I think latapy made a mistake taking off all our midfielders in the second half, because we couldn't build play and make chances like before, but overall latapy did a great job putting together this team. The Tinto substitution for samuel was very good though. I have a feeling Latapy will prove to be a top manager.

kenwyne and scotland combined well for good portions of the first half. that looks promising. on another day i think scotland would have scored a few, it just wasn't his day.

About cornell glenn and baptiste, i'm still not sure. we need to see baptiste play in at least a decent international friendly. cornell glenn is and enigma, he's exceptionally fast and skilled, but doesn't play with a great awareness of what's going on around him and his decision making in many instances is questionable. if the team's defence is crowded, he tends to run head on and lose the ball many times, but he's so skilled i'm sure there's some way we can put him in the mix- or maybe not. cornell glenn and kenwyne jones??  looking forward to daryl roberts coming back too.

In the end we have many skilled players, but it's just about finding the best team, and i think latas came damn close to that today.

1) wingplay and crosses into the box- left colin samuel, right carlos edwards
2)I feel highland can replace yorke for the 2nd half of games
3) keon daniel can be used behind the strikers as a playmaker, his freekicks are an added bonus that
4)we need to hussle whichever opposing player has the ball, like we were doing at the start, but for the whole match. this forces errors, like we saw at the start when the costa ricans constanly lost the ball and couldn't build plays

Keep you heads up fellas, you all played honourably( notwithstanding the defensive errors), and the same for you latas- you did honourably. You all just have to play consistently for whole matches and wit better defense like you did for the first 30 minutes of the first half. The fact that I can even draw a reference to our team's actual play as a benchmark, shows the hope that has risen from this performance, or at least segments of it. You couldn't say something like that since the world cup. Thanks in big part to Mr. Jack Warner- he helped Trinidad take 10 steps forwards in doing a plenty to get us to the World cup 06, then eagerly ensured we took 15 backwards with his jacklist and other vindictive and disgusting things since september 2006 up to about somewhere in 2009. 3 years wasted- 3 years of driving in reverse. Comeon Mr. Warner, you don't have to be like that.

BTW...-
WE BEATING MEXICO IN AZTECA.
Post by: MEP on June 06, 2009, 11:02:05 PM
Allyuh blaming Ince...but if people running through your middle eh much de keeper could do.
This team played well today...this is how we should have been playing at least a year ago. Kenwyne Jones will take about 2 more seasons to develop into that top striker...right now he eh goal hungry enough...
But we defense is de rel problem DOG has been loyal but right now he bark more ferocious than his bite....James is still untested but he cyah be worse than A. Edwards or M. Hislop....even Sancho is worth a hope...Jloyd ah hope yuh readin de site....
Had this team had a good quality warm up game it would have worked out some of the kinks...we have 5 games....we eh winnin in Mexico...and I think our chances are better now than 6 months ago
Post by: Bourbon on June 06, 2009, 11:07:36 PM

Carlos played well eh. Buh with dat first goal...check where he was before de ball get played to de man who get in de cross in.
Post by: Babalawo on June 06, 2009, 11:18:28 PM

Ince - 6
Avery - 9
Dog - 3
Tallest - 5
Carlos - 10
Noel - 6
Yorke - 5
Spann - 9
Jones - 8
Scotland - 4
Glen. - inc.
Tinto - 9
Birchal - inc.
Samuel - 9

is ah MINUS 4 yuh meant to give elan man?
thats not minus bro
Post by: Peter on June 06, 2009, 11:50:52 PM

my ratings

ince 6
lawrence 4.5 - see above

subs

Ey Arazi, I totally agree. It's like you read my mind. Very intelligent and accurate ratings, and great analysis of the game. The best post I've seen so far on the game by miles.

I was as I was watching the match and looked on impressed with how well Marvin was reading the game, it's in stark contrast to any other of our defenders in recent memory. Of course he is a bit slow and made an error that led to a goal, but he was a big positive.

I was also wondering what people was seeing in Avery's defensive performance to give him a 9, he was not as solid as I'd had liked today, but still he was LIGHT YEARS better than Aklie. Not Aklie's fault, he'll be great for us in the future.

Carlos was the best player by a good deal, as he has been in all the previous matches, I hope he gets the time on an EPL team his talent deserves next season.

I also feel that Dwight is now a liability to an extent, as hard as it is to say it, age and lack of high level playing time has caught up with him, but the big advantage he brings is his passing ability, he created a few chances today with good balls. Still, I feel that highland could probably start in front of him.

I agree with what you said about Lawrence to a good extent, I find also that many times his positioning is very suspect, but he has also done very well for us on numerous occasions and has been a great servant of his nation, and we don't really have other options.

Everything you said was spot on ,hit the nail on the head props!!!

Also, I feel Latapy will prove to be a brilliant manager and coach. Big props to him for how he got this team together and got them playing!!!

BTW....-
Post by: Peter on June 07, 2009, 12:19:58 AM
Allyuh blaming Ince...but if people running through your middle eh much de keeper could do.
This team played well today...this is how we should have been playing at least a year ago. Kenwyne Jones will take about 2 more seasons to develop into that top striker...right now he eh goal hungry enough...
But we defense is de rel problem DOG has been loyal but right now he bark more ferocious than his bite....James is still untested but he cyah be worse than A. Edwards or M. Hislop....even Sancho is worth a hope...Jloyd ah hope yuh readin de site....
Had this team had a good quality warm up game it would have worked out some of the kinks...we have 5 games....we eh winnin in Mexico...and I think our chances are better now than 6 months ago

I agree with the Ince part- he saved our asses today with good positioning and super saves on a few sure goals for Costa Rica. Anyone who rates him down based on this performance doesn't know about football, fullstop. Ince was very good and solid today.

BTW MEP...-
Title: Re: This is the best I've seen the team play since the World Cup 06 with Beenhacker
Post by: theworm2345 on June 07, 2009, 12:28:22 AM
WE ARE STILL VERY MUCH IN WITH A GOOD CHANCE OF QUALIFYING, WE ARE AMONG 4 TEAMS WITH NOT MANY POINTS, THE TOP OF THE 4 ONLY HAS 3 MORE POINTS THAN US, MEXICO ONLY HAVE 1 MORE POINT THAN US. IT'S ALL UP TO US, IF WE CAN PLAY CONSISTENTLY TO THE HIGH QUALITY WE DISPLAYED FOR A GOOD PORTION OF THE FIRST HALF VS COSTA RICA AND WITH BETTER DEFENDING, THEN WE WILL QUALIFY, IF NOT WE WON'T AND DON'T DESERVE TO EITHER.
I have to admit its not really looking so bleak if T&T can get anything out of the match on Wednesday, hell a win could put T&T 4th and possibly only 1 point out of 3rd.  Of course Mexico hasn't ever lost a competitive match at the Azteca, but of course no nation as small as T&T had ever qualified for a World Cup either.

EDIT: Mexico has lost there once, to the team who just beat T&T, but the message remains the same. 
Title: Re: This is the best I've seen the team play since the World Cup 06 with Beenhacker
Post by: Peter on June 07, 2009, 01:36:56 AM
I have to admit its not really looking so bleak if T&T can get anything out of the match on Wednesday, hell a win could put T&T 4th and possibly only 1 point out of 3rd.  Of course Mexico hasn't ever lost a competitive match at the Azteca, but of course no nation as small as T&T had ever qualified for a World Cup either.

EDIT: Mexico has lost there once, to the team who just beat T&T, but the message remains the same. 

ahh, nice to see someone else pushing positive vibes and sentiments. like you said, by qualifying for the world cup as the smallest nation, we've illustrated that all records have to be broken some time. Only one team ever beat them in the Azteca, who's to say we can't be the second. Yeh, all the odds are against us, but we have nothing to lose, and we've defied the odds already, so go there and play with no fear fellas. Is Jesus on de Mexico squad?

The least that can happen is that we lose in an honourable way. The best form of defense is offense, I'll add to that pressuring every opposing player everytime he have de ball. If we have to bow out, at least go down playing the best way we can play- and that's attacking-like how Latapy have us playing and esp. like in the first 30mins of the 1st half vs costa rica. Don't try to play the absorbing pressure defensive game that we can't play, like under Mats, and get blown out of the water and out of the running for the World Cup.
Post by: palos on June 07, 2009, 02:01:21 AM
Anybody who thinks that T&T is going to go into Mexico and play attacking football and get a result is a dreamer.

Simply put....this game against Costa Rica is the "best game" we've played in a while and we're simply not good enough, especially defensively.  No amount of positive vibes or "we beatin whoever" mantras going to change that fact.  We just might be LUCKY enough however.  No shame in dat.

Good luck to our team, we'll always support you even when you're not good enough and we know you guys are doing your best.  That's all we ask.  Good luck against Mexico.
Post by: Grande on June 07, 2009, 02:07:53 AM
WE BEATING MEXICO IN DE AZTECA
Post by: Weh-it-is on June 07, 2009, 05:56:05 AM
Peter ah hearing yuh but we must remember that it is the simpleness mistakes that killed us on yesterday. Lastas should have never taken off #10. he was the only threat on the wings in the first half. We had nothing I mean nothing on the LW either. Where was Keon Daniel in the second half?

We played much better than in previous games. ;) Our team was in comand in the first half but they seem to have become more relaxed in the second half. Lapsing on defence assignment. The goals that were scored by Costa Rica was simple ones. Lawrence continues to ball watch, while men sneaking up to score goals. as a defensive player why would you head back a ball on top of the box unto attacking players? Simple mistakes caused us the game. Both him and dogg was to blame for some goals. It seems like they were not communicating in that defensive line up. Someone need to be talking more. Costa Rica was flicking balls over our defence like they where in a circus and we were the clowns.  :clown:

Also we must remember that this is a game of who can convert they chances. If we had done such we we have won by a large margin. Them forwards need to sit down now. Give men like Daryl Roberts, Cornell Glenn and Zamora a chance now. What we have to loose? Samuel and Carlos have to come and score goals?  Them KJ and Scottland getting chances to score and not making it happen as "big time players". ??? Yorke played well but he needed to take ah seat in the second half.  Lastas will make the necessary changes hopefully he learned from that game on yesterday. I seeing a better team than when Pacho was hear.
Post by: Weh-it-is on June 07, 2009, 06:22:45 AM
"The Tinto substitution for samuel was very good though."

I see ah different game ah wah Peter?  Why would you want to take off tha man when he was the only one running down the right wing giving they defence some problems in the first half? He made like two lil mistake while tryna cross, but he should have never been sub out, not on my team! Samuel should have went on de other side as a left winger. Tinto needs more chances and i bet you he will give people beams on that right flank. We had nothing coming down the left wing, it was like we had no one playing over deh.  ???
Post by: Dinner Mints on June 07, 2009, 06:41:47 AM
"The Tinto substitution for samuel was very good though."

I see ah different game ah wah Peter?  Why would you want to take off tha man when he was the only one running down the right wing giving they defence some problems in the first half? He made like two lil mistake while tryna cross, but he should have never been sub out, not on my team! Samuel should have went on de other side as a left winger. Tinto needs more chances and i bet you he will give people beams on that right flank. We had nothing coming down the left wing, it was like we had no one playing over deh.  ???
What was Tinto's end product? He looked exciting, but what came of it?

Nice debut, though. He look like he have something to offer.
Post by: Trini _2026 on June 07, 2009, 06:56:52 AM
Latas 9.5

Carlos 9.5
Tinto 9
Ince 9 (One mistake)
Avery 9
Jones 8.5
Noel 8
Spann 8
Samuel 8
Lawrence 7
Glenn 7
Birchall 7
Scotland 7
Andrews 5

tinto 9 steeps he was ok
Post by: Trini _2026 on June 07, 2009, 06:57:38 AM
Very good comments PEG. I agree except with the strong  performances of Noel and Spann today and with Hyland in for Yorke, there is no place for Birchall in the starting eleven right now. Except if you play him for Tinto on the right wing.

spann eh suppose to be in 20 starting 11
Post by: NUFF on June 07, 2009, 06:58:41 AM
I think Noel and Tinto played well yesterday.  Both were lively and they both help out defensively unlike Keon Daniel. 

The way we played yesterday reminds me of the way we played under Bertille during his first tenure as coach.  We looked good in attack but defensively we were poor.

People keep talking about positive vibes and while I saw some positive vibes yesterday we still have to be realistic.  The age of our team is being exposed.  The altitude of Azteca will be brutal for older players like Yorke, Andrews, Avery John and Dennis Lawrence.  Mexico have only three points from 4 games.  They know that if they don't win on Wednesday they will be crucified.  Mexico will not only be trying to win, they will be trying to destroy us in order to impress their fans.  So far in the hex we have proven that we cannot hold a lead.  We were leading 2-0 in El Salvador and blew the game.  We gave up three goals away to the US.  We had a lead yesterday and couldn't win at home.  We gave up three goals.  What is going to change between now and Wednesday for us to win in arguably the most difficult place to play in Concacaf?  Getting a result is not impossible because anything can happen in any day in football but the only way I see us getting a result in Azteca is by pure luck.
Post by: Weh-it-is on June 07, 2009, 07:08:11 AM
I think Noel and Tinto played well yesterday.  Both were lively and they both help out defensively unlike Keon Daniel. 

The way we played yesterday reminds me of the way we played under Bertille during his first tenure as coach.  We looked good in attack but defensively we were poor.

People keep talking about positive vibes and while I saw some positive vibes yesterday we still have to be realistic.  The age of our team is being exposed.  The altitude of Azteca will be brutal for older players like Yorke, Andrews, Avery John and Dennis Lawrence.  Mexico have only three points from 4 games.  They know that if they don't win on Wednesday they will be crucified.  Mexico will not only be trying to win, they will be trying to destroy us in order to impress their fans.  So far in the hex we have proven that we cannot hold a lead.  We were leading 2-0 in El Salvador and blew the game.  We gave up three goals away to the US.  We had a lead yesterday and couldn't win at home.  We gave up three goals.  What is going to change between now and Wednesday for us to win in arguably the most difficult place to play in Concacaf?  Getting a result is not impossible because anything can happen in any day in football but the only way I see us getting a result in Azteca is by pure luck.

11 vs 11 and the ball round.   ;D
Post by: Sam on June 07, 2009, 07:22:54 AM
All I have to say is if this ass hole of a coach we have had play a friendly or two he would have gotten a few answers instead of going into a game clueless.

Yorke legs cant hold up for 90 mins even though he is the best passer of the ball going forward.

Ince is a problem child, easy goals scoring on him and all he do is whine.

Scotland played decent he just couldn't score. He took over Stern John position, got nuff opportunities and miss them all. International football just wasn't cut out for some people.

Lawrence is a liability. I am surprise, because I like him and I know he can do better.

Jones played better than he normally do.

Glad Keon Daniel didn't play, he needs a reality check.

The rest of the team played well.

I was really pleased with Noel, Glen, Tinto, Edwards and Spann.

Avery was our best defender.

Why didn't Latapy sub Scotland at half time for Glen.

Why did he sub Tinto when Tinto was drawing 2 defenders on him and getting foul alot.
Post by: Weh-it-is on June 07, 2009, 07:32:24 AM
All I have to say is if this ass hole of a coach we have had play a friendly or two he would have gotten a few answers instead of going into a game clueless.

Yorke legs cant hold up for 90 mins even though he is the best passer of the ball going forward.

Scotland played decent he just couldn't score. He took over Stern John position, got nuff opportunities and miss them all. International football just wasn't cut out for some people.

Lawrence is a liability. I am surprise, because I like him and I know he can do better.

Glad Keon Daniel didn't play, he needs a reality check.

Why did he sub Tinto when Tinto was drawing 2 defenders on him and getting foul alot.

That is what I was asking people since yesterday. Why did he take off tha man? That was one of his biggest mistakes, if he had leave him on, Tinto would have made a big difference to us conceding on a goal or two more.  Tinto is my new favorite player.  :) Look for teams to start hounding him very soon.
Post by: NUFF on June 07, 2009, 08:25:59 AM

Agree.  Yorke brings a calming influence to the team and distributes the ball well but defensively he has become a liability.  He also got caught in posession a few times in dangerous areas yesterday too.

So far in de hex the only goal we can blame Ince for is the third goal against the US.

I like Lawrence too but his decreasing speed is becoming a problem.  He looked even worse playing next to Andrews.  I hope I never see Andrews in a T&T uniform again.  Dog has been a true patriot and warrior for us over the years but it's time for him to retire from international football.

I agree with you on this too.  When people were bashing Spann after the USA and El Salvador games I kept saying that his problem is lack of confidence.  Yesterday he looked like he is starting to regain that confidence.

The selection of Tinto and Noel shows that we do have good players locally.  Both players played with confidence.  They were not tentative and their work rate was very high.  I think one of the problems we have on our national team is the "automatic pick policy" where many players seem to have an automatic starting spot on the team.  I would like to see players earn their place.  Keon Daniel performances had been on a steady decline for quite a few matches well but he was never benched.  Did anyone miss him yesterday?  We persist with Jones up front even though he has not been effective.  We have another big man that holds the ball up very well and scores too.  His ball control is way better than Kenwyne Jones.  His name is Errol MacFarlane.  He was our most consistent player in the Digicel cup.  Darryl Roberts languishing in exile while Scotland and Jones get chance after chance.  We need to start have true competition for selection.  When players know someone else is waiting to take away their spot they will work harder on the field.
Post by: freakazoid on June 07, 2009, 08:57:44 AM
ah find no one is rating latapy's performance. believe it or not . or strength in that game was our midfield so reverting to  3 men in d middle when we down not too bad, but after getting the equaliser why did we still play 433 with one of the midfielders being yorke ,who was a spent force after 65mins. that gave the costa ricans all the space they wanted and  i really believe they could have scored another goal if they needed to.

and tinto can only get better, scotland can never play as poorly as he did last nite again. trent u is ah beast. u shoulda atleast score 1 goal. avery had a good game made some bad passes though but i find his teammates were picking him out 4 ah ear full far too often when he wasnt the only one making mistakes. hmmmm like he is ah softie.

or formation against costa rica suggests that we were fully prepared for them. carlos at right back to counter their speedy #2. 2 of the goals came from crosses from his side though( but i chalk them up to poor defending in the 18 yard)
Post by: dreamer on June 07, 2009, 09:03:20 AM
After taking deep breath,

I think about our warriors playing in the dreaded eardrum-busting Azteca stadium.
We will need some defensive formations that sap up pressure without expending too much energy in the thin oxygen depleted air. Probably more zone defenseneeded instead of running wild (english style) all over the midfield chasing the small goal style of the Mexicans. I feel skilled and fast players will help us to keep Mexico off balance and vulnerable and fearful of committing too much in attack to overwhelm us.

Fellahs, we can do it, but serious tactical savviness will be required and guess what, it seems that we have it once again. This eh no romantic gloriication of Latas eh, I really seeing brains in de mans tactics and recognition of good foootballers.

Yuh know how long Tinto has been there for coaches to see but they jess wouldn't pick him. Latas is the first coach since me eh no how long, to reclaim players will skill and tricks as vital. He has departed from the Dunga-type philosophy of seeing just European type workhorses without too much flair as useful. Just because Tinto was tiny nobody felt that they could go with him. Welll Latas was a li'l midget himself when he came into the high-school and national scene and look how he has done. So he has deep understanding of this.

At the same time he has been very pragmatic and seems to have resisted bowng to the pressure of the masses. His selections and subs were very brave. Tobago boy and free kick specialist Daniel not selected. Correct decision. Yorkie played from the beginning and right through. Correct decision in retrospect as Yorkie was vital in the midfield, even if his legs were a little tired later on. Did you see that defense splitting pass he gave Scotland in de second half. Goodness gracious! Yorkie has Teflon whenever the Ricans rush him, he jess shakes them off and they retreat in respect after he teaches them how to shield a ball. Yorkie was always a mildfielder who was so good at striking that he was made a forward in England. Yuh cyah replace that. Latas knows what he can do. To me the other brilliant move was Carlos at right back. He was excellent and dat boy could run and overlap dread.

Furthermore, Latas understands secrecy and the element of suprise. He has not yet used Baptiste, Daniel and soon he will select Guera into the team after mentoring him some more, when there is less pressure on de li'l volatile youth.

I normally feel a kinda depressing sickness after losses like this, but there was something different about this last game. Iz like it was a new dawn in T&T football beginning to peek through. Anyting is possible with visionary leadership so I look forward to Mexico despite the dangers. If Jackula play de ass wit' Latas this time and fires him after Mexico and puts Vranes, then I will call it a day with the Socawarriors, because enough is enough, Have you noticed that Latas is the only coach to defy Jackula and bring back blacklisted players Samuel, Avery. And watch meh, Sancho and Jack, the 2 most hated and despised players by Jackula will slowly be brought back by Latas, if they reach good fitness. And also note that the court case was adjourned till June so that Jackula could time his manipulations of vulnerable players seeking spots for World Cup qualifiers but Latas eh takin' he on. Coop's ... take note eh.

So all 'n all, things looking positive
Post by: weary1969 on June 07, 2009, 09:03:56 AM
ah find no one is rating latapy's performance. believe it or not . or strength in that game was our midfield so reverting to  3 men in d middle when we down not too bad, but after getting the equaliser why did we still play 433 with one of the midfielders being yorke ,who was a spent force after 65mins. that gave the costa ricans all the space they wanted and  i really believe they could have scored another goal if they needed to

Cosign
Post by: Trini _2026 on June 07, 2009, 09:12:39 AM

get real fellah
Post by: Trini _2026 on June 07, 2009, 09:14:17 AM

The selection of Tinto and Noel shows that we do have good players locally.  Both players played with confidence.  They were not tentative and their work rate was very high.  I think one of the problems we have on our national team is the "automatic pick policy" where many players seem to have an automatic starting spot on the team.  I would like to see players earn their place.  Keon Daniel performances had been on a steady decline for quite a few matches well but he was never benched.  Did anyone miss him yesterday?  We persist with Jones up front even though he has not been effective.  We have another big man that holds the ball up very well and scores too.  His ball control is way better than Kenwyne Jones.  His name is Errol MacFarlane.  He was our most consistent player in the Digicel cup.  Darryl Roberts languishing in exile while Scotland and Jones get chance after chance.  We need to start have true competition for selection.  When players know someone else is waiting to take away their spot they will work harder on the field.

:applause: :applause:
Post by: NUFF on June 07, 2009, 09:15:08 AM

Papi is so early in de morning yuh does start smoking?
Post by: weary1969 on June 07, 2009, 09:15:42 AM

These 2 players were used during d blacklist era in fact Trent was captin. But apperentkly when 1 blacklist was lifted another was instituted.
Post by: Patterson on June 07, 2009, 09:34:42 AM
some highlights.... trying to embed it but not getting thru

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Md3LIIIFdgM
Post by: Trini _2026 on June 07, 2009, 09:39:52 AM
http://www.youtube.com/v/Md3LIIIFdgM
Post by: Dumplingdinho on June 07, 2009, 09:45:38 AM
Dreamer,

Latas eh defy no jackula and bring back samuel and avery, the corneals doh like dem men plus dey have ah agenda.

Maturana was coach but anton was calling de shots because they tryin to get caps for some men so dey could get foreign contracts.

But yuh right, jack still have ah say in picking de team but it not ah blacklist scene, jes jack like to be in control.
Post by: dreamer on June 07, 2009, 09:54:41 AM
Nightmare,

Cornmeals, Jackula, Horace Burrell, Camps and the same perpetually recycled folks are one "family" of incestuous corruption and protection. Follow de scene
Post by: Dinner Mints on June 07, 2009, 09:55:23 AM
Ok, ah putting that 3rd goal on Trent. Stand up and watching de ball while a man ghosting into de area behind him to set up de goal.
Post by: bajanscout on June 07, 2009, 09:58:10 AM
and by watching da alyuh go tell me imps save good he is rel shit he coulda get all dem goals it pass rite tru he hands he is rel shit
Post by: Dinner Mints on June 07, 2009, 10:00:15 AM
and by watching da alyuh go tell me imps save good he is rel shit he coulda get all dem goals it pass rite tru he hands he is rel shit
You and truetrini should go out for ice cream sometime. Show each other allyuh picture books.
Post by: bajanscout on June 07, 2009, 10:07:15 AM
imps is shit he aint even making ah effort to get d ball get rid ah him he letting to much easy goal score every game like he doing it for spite
Post by: Arazi on June 07, 2009, 10:14:26 AM
Ok, ah putting that 3rd goal on Trent. Stand up and watching de ball while a man ghosting into de area behind him to set up de goal.
I was now coming to point that out..he rel let the man get up run and take up postion in the penalty area while he was collecting he popcorn and dressing he hot dog and chips for the show...

tough on latas but the defensive problems that have plagued every coach except beenhakker ( and even him ) are still there..

people are saying this is best they've seen in a while..and they are correct..
what impressed me most was the work of or midfielders off the ball in the first half...we were pressuring and trying to win the ball back..as the game went on.. we started doing it less and less (altho credit must be given to costa rica changing tempo of the game to combat our play)

but they've been several times we played well in the past year and lost the game due to these same lapses..the fact is
We need to learn how to kill off a game..

We had guatemala beaten at home under maturana ( we let equalise late )
We had el salvador down 2-0  and we saw what happened
he had several chances to put away CR yday..what happened?
I still think we can get fourth
i think mexico being in the position they are can help us...
and bajanscout is partly correct..though not at faut for many goals..we need a better keeper than ince..his howlers are increasing...
Post by: Dumplingdinho on June 07, 2009, 10:21:10 AM
defense has been a problem but we have problems all over the field (midfield, attack) but i will stick with the topic of defending.

the difference between beenie and the rest is beenie pick his back four, stuck with it and had the team play as a unit.  He had the midfield provide support to the defence which explains why latapy didnt get much playing time in the WC, beenie was only playing men who were committed to his defensive game plan.

Post by: truetrini on June 07, 2009, 10:43:12 AM

yuh clapping, ent yuh god Wim did say we DID NOT have good players locally/

steeeeeeeeereeeeps
Post by: Trini _2026 on June 07, 2009, 10:45:23 AM

steeeeeeeeereeeeps

when wim said that?
Post by: bajanscout on June 07, 2009, 10:48:00 AM
why alyuh aint seeing imps is d problem brazil ha no defence but there keeper keep them in d game so is real madrid imps is shit d man conceed more than he save
Post by: Quags on June 07, 2009, 10:51:31 AM
Who else seing this man is ah troll .Do we just have to just stomach him for the next 48 hours ,or can Tallman suspend him for 48 hrs till his blood lust cools .
Post by: Dinner Mints on June 07, 2009, 10:54:35 AM

steeeeeeeeereeeeps

when wim said that?
You'll wait forever for him to come back with that quote.
Post by: Dinner Mints on June 07, 2009, 10:55:29 AM
Who else seing this man is ah troll .Do we just have to just stomach him for the next 48 hours ,or can Tallman suspend him for 48 hrs till his blood lust cools .
He neck and neck wit de annoying Scotty posts, though. Ent yuh was giggling at those?
Post by: Quags on June 07, 2009, 10:58:04 AM
Giggle ? yah mean like u is do when Scotty dangling he balls on yah nose ?
Post by: Dinner Mints on June 07, 2009, 11:02:08 AM
Giggle ? yah mean like u is do when Scotty dangling he balls on yah nose ?
Clever.
Post by: Quags on June 07, 2009, 11:05:11 AM
See yah in the funny pages .
Post by: Dinner Mints on June 07, 2009, 11:09:45 AM
See yah in the funny pages .
Shh.
Post by: bajanscout on June 07, 2009, 11:18:49 AM
get rid ah imps he is shit boooooooooooo get rid ah impz
Post by: just cool on June 07, 2009, 11:20:58 AM
Boy ! them three goals is definatly the defence fault, and the last goal when avery and yorke collide yorke just stand up and watch the fella blow pass him on the wing and did absolutlely nothing, the man got the pass from the fella who was challenging and he croos it in the middle. horrible defensive errors caused all three goals ! dem men not determin enpough and fit enough!
Post by: bajanscout on June 07, 2009, 11:22:25 AM
is imps fault ball going over he head and all kinda shit get rid ah impsssssssss else we loosing all we games
Post by: truetrini on June 07, 2009, 11:31:49 AM
You and truetrini should go out for ice cream sometime. Show each other allyuh picture books.

ah have pics ah yuh mammy in meh book..whateveryuh have with me doh start, keep it tuh yuhself
Post by: Socapro on June 07, 2009, 11:45:17 AM
imps is shit he aint even making ah effort to get d ball get rid ah him he letting to much easy goal score every game like he doing it for spite

Wha wrong with this man, you made your point so many time and now you starting to make yourself a naissance, why are you so obsessed with Ince? Like he thief yuh gyal or wha?

Moaning about Ince on here will not make any difference to Latas picking or not picking him.

Why don't you write Latas a letter and email it it to him and see if he takes you seriously?

In fact let’s see if Latas has read the forum and taken note of yuh constant moaning!

If Ince does not start in goal against Mexico then more power to you, your moaning on here is effect and was worth it.

If Ince starts against Mexico then please do as I suggest stop moaning on here and write Latas a letter!

Cheers  :beermug:
Post by: bajanscout on June 07, 2009, 11:48:17 AM
dont start imps and how a man could take my gyul and i am a girl that have ah man lol wow ur said :rotfl:
Post by: Quags on June 07, 2009, 11:56:54 AM
Your a female Bajan scout lol .So Troy Marquis was screwing you then lol . Lowd father well atleast you are passionate about your footy for a chick ...weird just weird
Post by: bajanscout on June 07, 2009, 11:59:59 AM
no queerman he cant if he did he would be in jail am 14 u ass ,but i wish i was older tho lol
Post by: Quags on June 07, 2009, 12:01:43 PM
WTF ,girl run from here u smell like pee .....lol yah know what sorry ,just stop with the crazy rants ,cause I see Imp..ah mean ince save our bacon with a bute of a save couple games ago ,so I change my mind on him
Post by: bajanscout on June 07, 2009, 12:11:05 PM
come let me pee in ur mouth
Post by: Quags on June 07, 2009, 12:15:04 PM
am not R kelly batichh.

Post by: bajanscout on June 07, 2009, 12:17:37 PM
eww that aint a good thing to say u child molestar lol hahahaha u set up yuh self for da one
Post by: Quags on June 07, 2009, 12:18:36 PM

anyway bajan scout so weird ,youcould be a man like leroy ,I dont ttrust u leave me alone yah freak.
Post by: Dinner Mints on June 07, 2009, 12:19:03 PM
(http://i165.photobucket.com/albums/u41/Sudsmcgee/ChrisHansen.jpg?t=1244398698)
Post by: Quags on June 07, 2009, 12:22:27 PM
Coolbean why yah eint haul yah mother cont .f**king arse hole.and take psycho rupaul with yah
Post by: bajanscout on June 07, 2009, 12:23:11 PM
i rmember that guy he was funny
Post by: Quags on June 07, 2009, 12:26:43 PM
yah f**k faggit liar ,ah know that

Name:     bajanscout
Custom Title:    bajanscout
Position:    Sr. Warrior
Date Registered:    July 23, 2006, 04:23:27 PM
Last Active:    Today at 12:24:12 PM
MSN:    
YIM:    
Email:    hidden
Current Status:    Online Online
Local Time:    June 07, 2009, 12:25:19 PM
Language:    
Signature:
bajanscout

yah could join cool balls and elan and scotty

doh worry Cool balls hes all yours ,doh get jealous
Post by: Dinner Mints on June 07, 2009, 12:27:22 PM
Coolbean why yah eint haul yah mother cont .f**king arse hole.and take psycho rupaul with yah
Then I'd miss de intelligent conversation.
Post by: Quags on June 07, 2009, 12:29:14 PM
go talk to self if you want that ,yah cheesy pr**k hole and keep me out alyah orgy .
Post by: Dinner Mints on June 07, 2009, 12:33:50 PM
go talk to self if you want that ,yah cheesy pr**k hole.
True dat. I'll leave you to go back and forth wit crazy people.
Post by: bajanscout on June 07, 2009, 12:34:25 PM
am a liar lol ok watever u say like u no who behind this computer bulla,like i said am 14 and am a girl ,put ur real info on here like a fool nah lol and i live in brooklyn biitttch warwick st punk
Post by: vb on June 07, 2009, 12:41:21 PM
Ah needed a day before I could come back here and post.

First of all, ppl saying this is the best football we've played for a long time. Then that must mean we f^%^&*^& shitty.

We played much better vs. Guatemala and did a damn good job vs. El Salv. for 60 mnts. - both away from home.

Of course we looked better offensively. Latas went for an offensive team. TT has always been know for its offense, it's the defense that let's us down.

We should have finished better, but then so should have CR. If we should have scored four goals, they should have scored five.

Do you guys realize that two of those goals were scored with men UNMARKED in the box.

Everytime CR entered our box late in the second half I was clutching meh heart...CR men were running in the f%^%$%^ box UNMARKED.

We created good chances and should have finished better. Add Hyland and even Latas to the mix and we will be better.

But this defense dread??

Avery and Carlos did a good job. However, on more than one occasion as CR came down on  the left side, there was a man on the right post waiting - unmarked.

The low shot from the left, where Imps dropped down and stopped a surity goal, look at the CR player at the far post waiting - unmarked.

Were Dog and Tall Man in this game. TM has looked out of place vs. El Salv and CR.

I was pleased with what I saw in Spann and Noel.
Tinto one for the future, but it was Latas who decided to start him. Perhaps better coming off the bench.

Yorke had a solid game but perhaps should play more defensively.

Yorke played last stopper at the WC and maybe he shoud go back to that position.

Spann played a good right back under Beenie, if he has found form, perhaps he could back there and overlap with Carlos.

Ince, good performance but should lose some weight. I mentioned his stomach six months ago and it has only gotten bigger.

Ince

Spann/Sancho                               Yorke - Birchall                                              Avery

Keon Daniel - S. John

Carlos                                                                                                              Noel/Samuel

KJ/Scotland

People might raise their eyes at my defenders but I eh give a fook, after that kakahold display I see last night, it was like watching SSFL.

We are SOLID in defense. and we have playmakers on the field.
Hyland might start in front of S John. Tinto and Glenn on the bench.

This summer is the time to look at D. Roberts.

THAT DEFENSE WAS FU&^&*& HORRIBLE.

Post by: The_Ice on June 07, 2009, 12:42:41 PM
for all u know tryo marquis is schizo and bajanscout is his split personality... either that or she is a smelly ass hoe who he give anal to w/ his twig and she refuse to admit it b/c no one here willing to pleasure her the same way... she probably once ask ince for a backdoor opener and he run away in fright
Post by: elan on June 07, 2009, 12:44:07 PM

MSN:    
YIM:    
Language:    
Signature:
bajanscout

Wha you calling up my name son, talk yuh talk nah and leave ny name out.

It's not my fault most of alyuh only understand savannah football, or could only watch the player on the ball, or cannot comprehend intelligent football movement without the ball, or that alyuh does beg friend with the popular footballers.

YOu eh realize I leave alyuh dunces alone yesterday in the official thread after you and the next to dumasses keep talking shyte.

Here go crazy

(http://accordionguy.blogware.com/Photos/2006/05/chuck_norris_toilet_paper.jpg)
Post by: Quags on June 07, 2009, 12:50:10 PM

MSN:    
YIM:    
Language:    
Signature:
bajanscout

It's not my fault most of alyuh only understand savannah football, or could only watch the player on the ball, or cannot comprehend intelligent football movement without the ball, or that alyuh does beg friend with the popular footballers.

YOu eh realize I leave alyuh dunces alone yesterday in the official thread after you and the next to dumasses keep talking shyte.

Here go crazy

what ever alyah is use to float alyah boat guys have fun .scotty could use any TP he get to .

Elan yah just get caught up in a running joke .
Post by: elan on June 07, 2009, 12:57:09 PM
All who saying that Scotland is shyte, tell me how mnay entry balls (on the floor or chest height) were played into the box after Scotland sub?
Post by: Quags on June 07, 2009, 12:59:58 PM
All who saying that Scotland is shyte, tell me how mnay entry balls (on the floor or chest height) were played into the box after Scotland sub?
After Tinto came of it had less runs to .and he was stressing that CR defender into multiple fouls .maybe daiz why.
Post by: elan on June 07, 2009, 01:03:47 PM

MSN:    
YIM:    
Language:    
Signature:
bajanscout

Here go crazy

what ever alyah is use to float alyah boat guys have fun .scotty could use any TP he get to .

Elan yah just get caught up in a running joke .

Don't worry I could take talk (I think).
Post by: STEUPS!! on June 07, 2009, 01:48:53 PM
scotland IS not shit....he jus PLAYED shit las nite
Post by: Dumplingdinho on June 07, 2009, 01:54:24 PM

yesterday was scotland's best performance for us in a long while.

however, i was not impressed because he threw easy chances.  i don't care about balls he play into d ebox, i only care about our forwards scoring goals and he and kj not doing that.

dat is why stern is ah boss, he will throw away ah million according to de stern haters but he will still score 1, we can't say de same for scotland and kj,

KJ and scotland does just throw away like dey working in ah abortion clinic.
Post by: STEUPS!! on June 07, 2009, 02:04:20 PM
well doh even start me on KJ. he had a terrible game IMO. latas need to bench him for some games. maybe den he'll appreciate or actually want to play for his country
Post by: weary1969 on June 07, 2009, 10:16:20 PM

yesterday was scotland's best performance for us in a long while.

however, i was not impressed because he threw easy chances.  i don't care about balls he play into d ebox, i only care about our forwards scoring goals and he and kj not doing that.

dat is why stern is ah boss, he will throw away ah million according to de stern haters but he will still score 1, we can't say de same for scotland and kj,

KJ and scotland does just throw away like dey working in ah abortion clinic.

I thought it was Kenwyne related to Philbert Jones but like it is Scotland. I get a 20 yr flashback oui. Talk about a Critical Incidents stress.
Post by: Arimaman on June 08, 2009, 06:35:12 AM

Ince

Spann/Sancho                               Yorke - Birchall                                              Avery

Keon Daniel - S. John

Carlos                                                                                                              Noel/Samuel

KJ/Scotland

VB, I eh trying to pick on yuh but I could tell yuh real emotional about the defeat. That team you listed, yuh cyar be serious?

Take the emotion out of it and pick a proper team man....  I understand the anger but come on....Are we playing against Presentation Chaguanas?

Please.......
Post by: spideybuff on June 08, 2009, 06:49:01 AM
Scotty had a hard job and he do it well. If you notice, we play with 3 CM and a right winger. Scotty job was to drift to the left and then get up to help Kenwyne as well, and he was doing that. Is Kenwyne who was too static and waiting for the perfect ball a lot. Scotty play his role and he had to be sacrficied when we went to the 3-5-2, in search of a goal.

I hope he get the nod over Kenwyne wednesday as the lone striker.

Cornell say he only get call because of Stern injury, otherwise he not in the frame. I hope he get a chance to prove himself too. Kenwyne definitely need a reality check.
Post by: noize on June 08, 2009, 07:08:30 AM
 ??? Wow I watch ah different game or what all yuh really think Scotland had a better game than Jones ...Man was calling for Scotland to sub most of the game he added nuthin to the game...I was the first one to say Jones should not have been startin but the man had a decent game this time round and was working his ass off...I would partner Jones with Glen for the next game although Glen touch eh the best he seem to have a better game than Scotty this time round...INO!!
Post by: Small Magician aka Wazza on June 08, 2009, 09:47:52 AM
Ince- 8... two massive saves in the 1st half but could have done better with the second goal

Carlos- 8... Did very well defensively and offensively.. nice free kick

Dog- 7.5... Massive in the air and had a good game

Lawrence- 5... Just a bad night for the big lad... he cant be any worse than that and their is nobody better than him available...no thomas..no hislop

Avery- 8... Akeil who?  Legend

Tinto- 7... Lively and picked up 4 free kicks which we wasted... but end product was poor

Yorke- 5... Had a good first half.. poor second half

Noel- 7... Did well but shopuld have scored one of those two brilliant chances.... faded around the 60th

Spann- 7.5... Was the best of the trio... posed an attacking threat and was up for the game...

KJ- 7... Better game from the big lad but he needs to pick it up and get more chances

Scotty- 6... Out of most the game... should have done better with his chances

Subs:

Birchall- 6... chasing the game ... he didnt get the ball that much..  he should have started

Glenn- 6... started well.. lively but then faded...

Samuel- 7.5...  was very good.. did good things..energy and end product

We missed Stern badly... Big games call for Big players

Post by: Babalawo on June 08, 2009, 10:06:52 AM
scotty is shit in international football. going againt real defenders. the best defenders out of other nations. not uk championship level defenders.
Post by: Dinner Mints on June 08, 2009, 10:17:09 AM
scotty is shit in international football. going againt real defenders. the best defenders out of other nations. not uk championship level defenders.
He scored two against Fulham and cause trouble against Portsmouth, setting up one. Premiership defenders. So better defenders isn't the problem.
Title: WHAT HAPPEN TO THE TOUCHES MATCH REPORT?
Post by: just cool on June 08, 2009, 11:05:48 AM
HAS ANY ONE SEEN TOUCHES?? is he still getting over ah hang over, or did he meet ah bago gyul and decide to stay. TOUCHES , we want tuh hear yuh report bredder! yuh prospective is sorely missed.
Title: Re: WHAT HAPPEN TO THE TOUCHES MATCH REPORT?
Post by: g on June 08, 2009, 11:09:22 AM
Ah bounce him up on the flight coming back on Sunday, he was in bago for a wedding and couldnt make it to the game.

He say it was the first game he miss in years, real sour on dat one have his game ticket still.
Post by: dinho on June 08, 2009, 11:12:28 AM
yuh unnuhstand wha ah sayin....

:waiting:
Post by: Observer on June 08, 2009, 11:23:04 AM
His visa to enter Tobago was denied  ;D
Post by: Touches on June 08, 2009, 11:37:22 AM
I was in bago...I reach in Fri night.

BUT

It was to attend a fellow forumite wedding. A BESS!

I had a ticket and a ride lined up, however as part of the bridal party I could not do that to meh boy and be absent.

1/4 to six, I on pigeon point jetty snapping pictures...it was memorable.

I must say that I woulda real like to report on this one as Tobago had real vibes. Fri night it was traffic jam and Carib truck in the road. On my way to the church it was traffic and real antics in Scarborough, people were into it and I saw how much it meant everyone across there. I was hoping that we coulda do it and after I get the text that Carlos score...I say to mehself...yes we go hold out for a 1-0.

Lets just say the texts (Thank you Patriot) after were not very pleasing to read.

Coming back over Alvin Corneal and Cyd Gray were on my flight. I talk with "G" as well and he give me the lowdown.

People say we play well and we throw away but I not on that vibes...we lorse a crucial game and give Costa Rica 3 points. Additionally from the U tube things I see, while Scotland and Noel throw away...Costa Rica had more chances. Them 3 goals was real shit...I ent know which one was worse...but from who was there...at 1-0 could we have taken off a fwd, put on birchall and play 4-5-1 for the win and play on the counter?

So I just reading and watching. I glad everyone hopeful but my heart and my head have conflicting views.

Last thing...I had a real frightening experience in Bago. If you want to be the center of attention, feel like prey or feel like Dr. Doolittle...just make the mistake and purchase a snack box from Royal Castle in the airport.

Go outside, turn left and sit down on the lil semi-circular concrete bench/table thingy...dust orf the black biting ants and just go about eating yuh food.

People in less than 20 seconds I get surrounded by one setta chicken, it was real scary, at least 10 of them and they circle the bench and watching you straight in yuh eye. Any lil movement yuh make they shadowing. One was fass and outaplace with heself and jump up on the bench next to me and jess watching. So I say ok lemme get rid of these fowl and I pelt two fries over meh shoulder...braps survival of the fittest...two chicken grab the fries and run off and the rest follow them.

Nice........ I say I good and I could eat meh meal in peace.....I was wrong!

2 Big mangy pothound come and sit down right dey, like them is people and the chickens came back...with a Bigger squad and they circle me again and just was watching.

I tell mehself...suppose one of these birds or the dogs, rush meh and dive in the Royal castle box, wha I go do?

The damn chicken and dem all under the table by yuh foot and on the bench next to you...Fuss this cause a scene a Costa Rican tourist pull out he camera and start FLIMING and rattling off all kinda spanish bawling Pollo es malo.

A airport worker walk pass me and smile and bawl...welcome to Tobago!

till next time

Post by: kiffysmooth on June 08, 2009, 11:57:28 AM
With all due respect and gratefulness........Ah doh tink it have anyting touches could tell we right now, dat we doh know nah.  We need two central defenders "Talk done"
Post by: g on June 08, 2009, 12:08:00 PM
Touches boy doh worry yuh safe with d live stock and pothounds. None ah dem go rush d box, dey just making sure dat when the scraps ready that they first in line.

Thats more than i can say for the folks who cook d Royal Castle for yuh. When i touch down on friday night, meh belly biting so i went looking for a two piece. I reach inside and nuff chicken laid out so i say good ting safe.

When asked short lady who cashing for a two piece and fries she give me the most pained look as if I ask her to pluck d fowl outside and fry it. I totally confused, cause she watching the chicken hemming and hawwing and unsure what to do. I say let me keep quiet yes cause the other lady who was actally taking out the orders nearly bite off a young girl head when she asked for some extra sauce. Eventually i got the box and said my thanks and ride out to eat with the livestock and houds while waiting for meh pick up.

Welcome to Tobago indeed.
Post by: palos on June 08, 2009, 12:31:57 PM
Touches boy doh worry yuh safe with d live stock and pothounds. None ah dem go rush d box, dey just making sure dat when the scraps ready that they first in line.

Thats more than i can say for the folks who cook d Royal Castle for yuh. When i touch down on friday night, meh belly biting so i went looking for a two piece. I reach inside and nuff chicken laid out so i say good ting safe.

When asked short lady who cashing for a two piece and fries she give me the most pained look as if I ask her to pluck d fowl outside and fry it. I totally confused, cause she watching the chicken hemming and hawwing and unsure what to do. I say let me keep quiet yes cause the other lady who was actally taking out the orders nearly bite off a young girl head when she asked for some extra sauce. Eventually i got the box and said my thanks and ride out to eat with the livestock and houds while waiting for meh pick up.

Ah know yuh cyah paint everybody wit same brush, but de service standards I experience in Tobago when I was last dey...in 2008...was de WORST I EVER EXPERIENCE.  And it wasn't jes in one place...aldoh most a de places was in de Crown Point area...(storebay. pigeon point, and environs if u will).  It was simply horrible.  And I tellin myself....dis is supposed to be a tourist destination.

Tobago people are some a de nicest people anywhere.....but de service culture in dem places I went to was de pits.
Post by: Babalawo on June 08, 2009, 12:34:09 PM
no worry touches you aint miss anything.
Post by: spideybuff on June 08, 2009, 01:01:28 PM
Touches...at least u pelt fries. The scariest thing is to see them chicken fighting over the chicken scraps and you realise is cannibal chicken...and then u realise what u now finish eat !!

That cah be healthy, man...

On a next note, a fellow forumite really let he wife put the date of the wedding on the day of a game? I hope you know better than that, eh!
Post by: g on June 08, 2009, 01:02:40 PM
Touches...at least u pelt fries. The scariest thing is to see them chicken fighting over the chicken scraps and you realise is cannibal chicken...and then u realise what u now finish eat !!

That cah be healthy, man...

On a next note, a fellow forumite really let he wife put the date of the wedding on the day of a game? I hope you know better than that, eh!

its a dog eat dog world............ literally  ::)
Post by: fordy on June 08, 2009, 01:03:21 PM

Ah know yuh cyah paint everybody wit same brush, but de service standards I experience in Tobago when I was last dey...in 2008...was de WORST I EVER EXPERIENCE.  And it wasn't jes in one place...aldoh most a de places was in de Crown Point area...(storebay. pigeon point, and environs if u will).  It was simply horrible.  And I tellin myself....dis is supposed to be a tourist destination.

Tobago people are some a de nicest people anywhere.....but de service culture in dem places I went to was de pits.

Palos that's in Trinidad as well....not only Tobago!!! sad to say but it is true.

Touches...yuh had me bawling in meh office here with dem fowl by Royal Castle. Ah call meh wife one time to tell she "yuh see...d fowl and pothound does harrass everybody, not only we!!" We was there last november and as u describe d scene is so it happen to we too. LOL....Tobago sweet too bad oui!!! :beermug:
Post by: Brownsugar on June 08, 2009, 01:13:38 PM
I must say that I woulda real like to report on this one as Tobago had real vibes. Fri night it was traffic jam and Carib truck in the road. On my way to the church it was traffic and real antics in Scarborough, people were into it and I saw how much it meant everyone across there. I was hoping that we coulda do it and after I get the text that Carlos score...I say to mehself...yes we go hold out for a 1-0.

Yes I really wish you were inside the stadium as well....real support for an "away" game, not that funeral type thing that passes for support at "home" in the HCS....
Post by: palos on June 08, 2009, 01:19:14 PM

Palos that's in Trinidad as well....not only Tobago!!! sad to say but it is true.

Truss meh fordy...ah know dat well.  It have a place in Long Circular Mall in de food court dat ah did go too.....jeezan....de woman behind de counter mout long like a clarinet when ah givin meh order.

Dat said....it have a place in Movietown in de back dey round by Woodford Cafe.....me cyah remember de place but is a kinda TGIF stylin except de servers does wear khakis and a kinda australian kangaroo hat. De service there was EXCELLENT!  If ah didn't know ah was in Trini, ah woulda never know ah wasn't someplace in Canada in terms of service.  Attentive, friendly, professional, customer service.  Fuh de most part people eh want yuh to be servile....aldoh it have real asshole customers out dey too....but jes be pleasant & remotely competent and most people quite satisfied wit dat.
Post by: 100% Barataria on June 08, 2009, 01:26:57 PM

Dat said....it have a place in Movietown in de back dey round by Woodford Cafe.....me cyah remember de place but is a kinda TGIF stylin except de servers does wear khakis and a kinda australian kangaroo hat. De service there was EXCELLENT!  If ah didn't know ah was in Trini, ah woulda never know ah wasn't someplace in Canada in terms of service.  Attentive, friendly, professional, customer service.  Fuh de most part people eh want yuh to be servile....aldoh it have real asshole customers out dey too....but jes be pleasant & remotely competent and most people quite satisfied wit dat.

Zanzibar probably
Post by: Controversial on June 08, 2009, 01:27:57 PM
what is there to report, after costa rica tied the game we played like shithounds, our defense is poor, i was surprised our wings did a much better job this time around, now its time to remove dog once more and assess whether lawrence still have it bc they play real shit
Post by: Mad Scorpion a/k/a Big Bo$$ on June 08, 2009, 02:48:42 PM
Ince 7.5 - Good overall positioning and reflexes only 1 major blunder that should have resulted in goal
Edwards 8 - Good movement in attack, sweet FK. Good pressure on his man in defense despite allowing crosses
Lawrence 5 - Often ball watching and commited a rookie blunder in his failed header clearance
Andrews 6 - Slightly better than Lawrence on the day. Lack speed to get into goal preventing positions
Avery 7 - Managed left flank competently for the most part
Tinto 6.5 - Great flank runs to pressure defense but with no end product
Yorke 7 - Good delivery of balls to the frontmen and fairly active for 2/3 of the game.
Spann 7 - Good showing and all around performance for most of the game. Too qick on the trigger
Noel 7.5 - Good runs to get goal scoring opportunites and good tracking back in defense for the most part
Scotland 6 - Had a couple of good opportunities but otherwise invisible.
Jones 7 Most active forward helping to create opportunities

Subs Sammuel - 7, Birchall - 6, Glen - 6
Title: Re: This is the best I've seen the team play since the World Cup 06 with Beenhac
Post by: 7 blessings on June 08, 2009, 03:50:43 PM

get real fellah

WE BEATING MEXICO IN DEM OWN YARD...DEM GO FIRE THE COACH AFTER WEDNESDAY......

Post by: 7 blessings on June 08, 2009, 03:54:10 PM
come let me pee in ur mouth

aye you too young for that slackness...better yuh study yuh book
Post by: NUFF on June 08, 2009, 04:00:14 PM
Ince 7.5 - Good overall positioning and reflexes only 1 major blunder that should have resulted in goal
Edwards 8 - Good movement in attack, sweet FK. Good pressure on his man in defense despite allowing crosses
Lawrence 5 - Often ball watching and commited a rookie blunder in his failed header clearance
Andrews 6 - Slightly better than Lawrence on the day. Lack speed to get into goal preventing positions
Avery 7 - Managed left flank competently for the most part
Tinto 6.5 - Great flank runs to pressure defense but with no end product
Yorke 7 - Good delivery of balls to the frontmen and fairly active for 2/3 of the game.
Spann 7 - Good showing and all around performance for most of the game. Too qick on the trigger
Noel 7.5 - Good runs to get goal scoring opportunites and good tracking back in defense for the most part
Scotland 6 - Had a couple of good opportunities but otherwise invisible.
Jones 7 Most active forward helping to create opportunities

Subs Sammuel - 7, Birchall - 6, Glen - 6

And dais ah bad thing?  That is exactly what we need our midfielders and strikers to do.
Post by: Big Magician on June 09, 2009, 11:45:59 AM
hold on...you and a forumite had a wedding on match day ???

congrats papa...but...come nah man....
Post by: palos on June 09, 2009, 11:48:11 AM

Yes I really wish you were inside the stadium as well....real support for an "away" game, not that funeral type thing that passes for support at "home" in the HCS....

And NO NUTS MEN!!!  >:( :o 8)
Post by: NYtriniwhiteboy.. on June 09, 2009, 01:25:50 PM

Zanzibar probably

nah is trader jack or sumting so. Zanzibar eh bad tho..the pub place next to it the service is de worst tho!
Post by: weary1969 on June 09, 2009, 01:31:04 PM

Cosign
Post by: Swima on June 09, 2009, 01:57:58 PM

Wasn't he who had the wedding, was the fellow forumite who had it. Nevertheless, in early scheduling, mine was supposed to be that day as well, but when I hear the shout, I move mine to May. I still get shit up as I had swim meet whole weekend.