Sports => Football => Topic started by: Cocorite on June 12, 2009, 06:09:43 PM

Title: Jaggy on FSC now 8:00pm EST
Post by: Cocorite on June 12, 2009, 06:09:43 PM
Kendall Jagdeosingh (one for the immediate future) on FSC now 8:00pm EST
Title: Re: Jaggy on FSC now 8:00pm EST
Post by: just cool on June 12, 2009, 06:16:34 PM
Jaggy on FSC now 8:00pm EST
Ah didn't eant tuh start ah thread just tuh ask ah question since it have some macomareman on the site who like tuh open dey arse every time certin MEMBERS start ah thread.

BTW, when does the confederations cup starts?
Post by: Cocorite on June 12, 2009, 06:27:44 PM
According to  http://www.fifa.com/confederationscup/matches/index.html

it starts on Sunday June 14th
Post by: Brownsugar on June 12, 2009, 06:45:14 PM
Jagdeosingh get a penalty call for he team....and PR Islanders score...2 - 0...
Post by: Cocorite on June 12, 2009, 06:51:53 PM

Yeah, ah wonder why he din take it himself.

BTW great penalty, clinical finish.

Jaggy causing nuff trouble for that defence
Post by: Babalawo on June 12, 2009, 06:52:01 PM
jaggy giving them pressure on the wing
Post by: Cocorite on June 12, 2009, 06:53:22 PM

left wing at that.

Ah wonder what Jaggy and Glenn would look like up front for T&T boy.
Post by: royal on June 12, 2009, 06:55:17 PM
Jaggy probable too fast for de TnT frontline squad
Post by: WestCoast on June 12, 2009, 07:02:36 PM
Jaggy probable too fast for de TnT frontline squad
allya real good yes
same wid Darryl ;)
Post by: Babalawo on June 12, 2009, 07:54:57 PM

left wing at that.

better than scotty and kenwyne combined speed and constant running wise
Post by: Trinidogg on June 12, 2009, 08:19:37 PM

left wing at that.

better than scotty and kenwyne combined speed and constant running wise

Lmao honestly some of you guys take it way to far but glad we got another good striker out there...
Post by: fari on June 12, 2009, 08:22:41 PM
the man does always impress for islanders (yes i know the league is not the best but still).  tonight he was switching flanks, holding up the ball, running at defenders, playing in teammates...can the TT team do with some of those qualities???
Post by: asylumseeker on June 12, 2009, 08:26:28 PM

Yeah, ah wonder why he din take it himself.

BTW great penalty, clinical finish.

Jaggy causing nuff trouble for that defence

Allyuh is kix yes ... and men does be complaining about why man let Stern take penalty when he was not the designated kicker.

Partner run a good shift. Lil rough round de edges but deserving of being monitored. Anyone have any insight on whether there was any interest from MLS?
Post by: just cool on June 12, 2009, 09:17:40 PM
I FELL ASLEEP, HOW DID THE GAME TURN OUT?
Post by: WestCoast on June 12, 2009, 09:39:41 PM
I FELL ASLEEP, HOW DID THE GAME TURN OUT?
check the match report here
http://www.uslsoccer.com/scripts/runisa.dll?M2.131376:gp::72011+Elements/Display+E+47107+Stats/+1051854
Post by: Controversial on June 13, 2009, 09:11:41 AM
like i said b4, jaggy should be on the team, we need fellahs who could run and dribble, attacking defenders, he also is a ball winner
Post by: Trini-Warrior on June 13, 2009, 09:37:33 AM
I was very very impressed with what i saw of Jagdeosingh. He must find a place in the Warriors lineup. I would love to see him start. He may not be clinical but who is right now. What he will do is run, dribble, tackle and create mayhem in defences. Time for Jones to be converted into a holding midfielder. Can't see much going past him.
Post by: Controversial on June 13, 2009, 09:42:56 AM
I was very very impressed with what i saw of Jagdeosingh. He must find a place in the Warriors lineup. I would love to see him start. He may not be clinical but who is right now. What he will do is run, dribble, tackle and create mayhem in defences. Time for Jones to be converted into a holding midfielder. Can't see much going past him.

jones was originally a defender, not a bad idea, i rather see jaggy in the middle, feeding a fellah like roberts and creating, however dropping jaggy back as a holding mid would be an even better idea bc yorke in the twilight of his career
Post by: Small Change on June 13, 2009, 10:49:27 AM
Jaggy should be given a chance, just like Tinto was. He work rate it good, his speed is good and he looks threatening. Unlike Scotland, Jones and effin Devon. Give Jaggy a chance and if he could transform his efforts to the international stage, he will do well. He has all the good of a dangerous striker..............
Post by: Fyzoman on June 13, 2009, 11:17:20 AM
come bet by de time de next qualifier roll round Jaggy on de team....i believe if ah coach really want to show he true worth, he could take ah man like Jaggy and 'coach' him to play wherever he feel he could fill ah need...be it midfield, RW, LW, RB, LB, Latas have ah few months to decide what he want to do wid dis fella....and i don't think Jaggy is the best thing since slice bread, i just humbly saying dat dis fellah could more than contribute to we football team.
Post by: just cool on June 13, 2009, 02:25:31 PM
Allyuh now seeing this fella's worth?? :o :o  didn't you guys watch the concacaf  finalrounds with the last 8 teams?

jaggy scored  about three or four goals and had a few assist, he's also a very good penalty taker.

i say ist's time for latas tuh introduce the talented yutes and tuh france wid the old boys, what i saw from andrews yorke lawrence was nausiating! them fellas too old tuh be making those text book mistakes.

williams/ phillips

carlos            james        lawrence/ hislop           avery

tinto              hyland          theobald                   jaggy

roberts

jones/ john
Post by: Socapro on June 13, 2009, 02:57:42 PM
Allyuh now seeing this fella's worth?? :o :o  didn't you guys watch the concacaf  finalrounds with the last 8 teams?

jaggy scored  about three or four goals and had a few assist, he's also a very good penalty taker.

i say ist's time for latas tuh introduce the talented yutes and tuh france wid the old boys, what i saw from andrews yorke lawrence was nausiating! them fellas too old tuh be making those text book mistakes.

williams/ phillips

carlos            james        lawrence/ hislop           avery

tinto              hyland          theobald                   jaggy

roberts

jones/ john

Head coach: Latapy
Assistant coach: Yorke ?? (We need to give him some sort of new role you know! ;))