Sports => Football => Topic started by: Touches on June 26, 2009, 01:09:54 PM

Title: ManU fans want their new rugby league-style kit kicked into touch
Post by: Touches on June 26, 2009, 01:09:54 PM
Small Mag...Look a post for you

Source The Sun

By MARTIN BLACKBURN

Published: Today

MANCHESTER UNITED fans want their new rugby league-style kit kicked into touch - before it goes on sale next month.

(http://img.thesun.co.uk/multimedia/archive/00832/rooneychanging_666x_832780a.jpg)
Wayne Rooney shows off the new strip with V-shaped chevron.

(http://img.thesun.co.uk/multimedia/archive/00832/Park_350x475_832757a.jpg)

(http://img.thesun.co.uk/multimedia/archive/00832/RIO_350x475_832779a.jpg)

(http://img.thesun.co.uk/multimedia/archive/00832/Rooneypitch_350x475_832758a.jpg)

But United fan Nick Cooper said: "It looks more like a rugby league strip. It also looks a bit American. I've not been a fan of the United kits for years."

The shirt's design is in tribute to the shirt worn in 1909-10 when Old Trafford opened.

Lifelong Red Devils fan Jim Ferry said: "It won't do anything for Wayne Rooney! It's something you'd expect to see on a rugby league player.''

But Roo said: "I think the kits are really nice. It's always exciting to see the new kit and I'm excited about playing in it."

Ji-Sung Park said: "I like to think of it as V for victory and hopefully we can win every game we play in the new kits!"
Title: Re: ManU fans want their new rugby league-style kit kicked into touch
Post by: acb on June 26, 2009, 01:15:37 PM
I like how AIG is still the sponsor
Post by: kicker on June 26, 2009, 02:21:31 PM

Isn't the AIG deal good through 2010?

I don't remember...just asking.
Post by: Disgruntled_Trini on June 26, 2009, 02:38:14 PM
bitch made waggonist side

dey should play in some Nike made negligees

Post by: Andre on June 26, 2009, 02:47:53 PM
mexico rock it better in 06.

(http://images.skysports.com/images/playerpics05_06/WorldCup2006/Mexico/salcido_carlos.jpg)
(http://images.skysports.com/images/playerpics05_06/WorldCup2006/Mexico/osorio_ricardo.jpg)
Post by: Small Magician aka Wazza on June 26, 2009, 03:50:13 PM
I dont mind it... everyone has their own opinion..I dont love it but I dont hate it either... I would have preferred the black on the collar to be white though... but I am pre ordering my Rooney next week... shipping on the 16th of July  ;)

Post by: Ngozi on June 26, 2009, 04:50:07 PM
Manchesters Kit always looks so ordinary .....so mediocre
Post by: D.H.W on June 26, 2009, 05:53:33 PM
once they winning me aint care what the have on nah
Post by: Deeks on June 26, 2009, 08:14:16 PM
I remember in 06 when TT uniform was intoduced it was the "worse". After our performance it was the "best' uniform the Germany.
Post by: JDB on June 27, 2009, 07:46:27 AM
I don't find the kit so bad. I also don't see what's wrong with an ordinary kit. Solid or striped shirts and solid shorts is all yuh need really.
Post by: Giggsy's Chestwig on June 28, 2009, 01:40:25 PM

Isn't the AIG deal good through 2010?

I don't remember...just asking.

The AIG deal expires out at the end of next season...(2010)