Sports => Football => Topic started by: FireBrand on July 07, 2009, 04:16:34 PM

Title: Senior footballers meet U-20s in training match
Post by: FireBrand on July 07, 2009, 04:16:34 PM
Senior footballers meet U-20s in training match.

Trinidad and Tobago’s National Senior Footballers will meet with this country’s National Under 20 team in a training match at the Larry Gomes Stadium on Thursday from 9:30am.

The game was arranged to assist in the ongoing preparations of both teams for upcoming competitions. In the case of the Seniors, prior to their next World Cup qualifier, they travel to St Kitts on Friday to meet that country’s National Senior Team in a friendly international on Sunday while the Under 20s are getting ready for the 2009 FIFA Under 20 World Championship in Egypt in October.

National team head coach Russell Latapy will have a squad of local players at his disposal with Puerto Rico Islanders’ striker Kendall Jagdeosingh being the lone overseas-based player. He arrived back in the country last week.

Vranes meantime will be looking to see how some of the partly new faces in his squad perform after rejoining the set up after a lengthy lay off. They include US College-based trio Stephen Knox, Chike Sullivan and Jesse Fullerton. National Under 17 player Shahdon Winchester has also been added to the squad while defender Sheldon Bateau has returned from injury after missing out on the recent far east tour.

“It’s important for us to see how well these guys fit in and every match will help us,” Vranes told TTFF Media.

“There are some players coming back in and of course we want to see how well all of them are progressing. We also have some interest from the boys in England and we are looking forward to see how this develops to help us become better and ready for the first game against Egypt.”

Belgium-based midfielder Khaleem Hyland also confirmed his interest in joining the Under 20s for the World Championship, adding that it was just a matter of the request coming to his club from the TTFF.

“I’m willing to play and once the TTFF and the management of the team request my release then I will be there for the team,” Hyland said.

“For the time being I’m just happy to have signed this new contract and I’m looking forward to playing more games and getting myself in better condition which will help me for international football as well,” he added.

The National Senior Team will depart Port of Spain on Friday for St Kitts for Sunday’s encounter which will be played at the Warner Fax Stadium. The next 2010 World Cup for the “Soca Warriors” is at home to El Salvador on August 12.

Videos

View Under 20s training session (http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=vsmX5j2uHuY&feature=channel_page)

View Vranes Interview  (http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=d9ZR7OiFXu0&feature=channel_page)

Clayton Ince interview  (http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=yzg-e8wza6I&feature=channel_page)
Title: Re: Senior footballers meet U-20s in training match
Post by: vb on July 07, 2009, 04:26:50 PM
The Warner Fax stadium.

Tell me that is not what I think it is nah.

Post by: elan on July 07, 2009, 04:35:50 PM
What preparation.  :applause:
Post by: weary1969 on July 07, 2009, 05:50:48 PM

Co :applause:
Post by: Dumplingdinho on July 07, 2009, 07:45:05 PM
I wonder who is the favourite for this game?
Post by: Sando on July 07, 2009, 07:50:29 PM
AH hope the under 20 put 4 on them....  :rotfl:

What go happen next....  :angel:
Post by: elan on July 07, 2009, 08:03:17 PM
I wonder if the U-17 Girls busy?
Post by: Sam on July 07, 2009, 08:07:34 PM
Latapy desperate for a win.

On a positive note, glad to see Shahdon Winchester get a call up, hope Jerrel get one too.
Post by: weary1969 on July 07, 2009, 08:33:39 PM
AH hope the under 20 put 4 on them....  :rotfl:

cosignnnnnnnnnnnnnnn
Post by: weary1969 on July 07, 2009, 08:34:19 PM

Post by: Bourbon on July 07, 2009, 09:14:34 PM
Hmmm.....i might make dis a gift fuh myself and go and take it in. 9:30....hmmm....
Post by: weary1969 on July 07, 2009, 09:16:19 PM
Hmmm.....i might make dis a gift fuh myself and go and take it in. 9:30....hmmm....

Thxs 4 d report.
Post by: fishs on July 08, 2009, 12:30:21 AM

So it is not preparation ?
The u20's starting back training and Latas have local based in training.
Would this not be a good work out for both teams ?
Why the constant snide remarks when the teams attempting things ?
Practice matchs against different opponents is not always about playing against top teams but is also about the coachs looking at specific things like keeping shape, fitness, set pieces, new players fitting in in a less competeive enviroment.
Post by: injunchile on July 08, 2009, 05:41:04 AM
The under 20's should be playing St Kitts. I would like a friendly against Jamaica and Canada. Guadelope may also be interesting.
Post by: Arazi on July 08, 2009, 05:54:44 AM

Practice matchs against different opponents is not always about playing against top teams but is also about the coachs looking at specific things like keeping shape, fitness, set pieces, new players fitting in in a less competeive enviroment.
thanks fishs, this board does overdo it sometimes with the ignorance..
who knows..a u-20 might imress latas enough to pull in one of the u-20s for aug 12th...
Post by: Dinner Mints on July 08, 2009, 06:32:18 AM
That is the equivalent of pre-season training. We supposed to be 'mid-season' by now.
Post by: Themanfriday on July 08, 2009, 06:57:12 AM

who knows..a u-20 might imress latas enough to pull in one of the u-20s for aug 12th...

COSIGN  ;D
Post by: fishs on July 08, 2009, 07:16:42 AM
That is the equivalent of pre-season training. We supposed to be 'mid-season' by now.

It's a training session if you did not understand.
The senior team is not settled, the coach is relatively new so he needs these sessions.
The u20's are trying players who are coming back from injury and new draftees.
So how does mid season come into the picture ?
If there was not a news release about it we would have been none the wiser.
But you armchair critics think football is as easy as putting 11 men on the field and throwing a ball at them.
Post by: Themanfriday on July 08, 2009, 07:18:09 AM

The senior team is not settled, the coach is relatively new so he needs these sessions.
But you armchair critics think football is as easy as putting 11 men on the field and throwing a ball at them.

COSIGN!!  ;D
Post by: Babalawo on July 08, 2009, 08:12:22 AM
Post by: elan on July 08, 2009, 08:41:13 AM

Alyuh have to be joking. I think I now understand alyuh level yes. For the U-20 yes, but what that doing for the Senior team? Get serious about this thing man. No wonder JW could do what he want. The fans accepting scrumbs and applauding. Give me a break about over doing and they trying ah thing. At this stage and the position we in, it is not about "trying ah thing" is about fine tuning and getting ready.

If alyuh happy fine, but don't ride me about not being satisfied with the shyte that going on. We have different levels, I cannot help if my level higher. Latapy allowing JW and them to do he what he want.
Post by: weary1969 on July 08, 2009, 08:42:28 AM

We next opponents just beat CR and we suppose 2 b doin cartwheels because d national team playin d under 20's.
Post by: Arazi on July 08, 2009, 09:16:34 AM

Alyuh have to be joking. I think I now understand alyuh level yes. For the U-20 yes, but what that doing for the Senior team? Get serious about this thing man. No wonder JW could do what he want. The fans accepting scrumbs and applauding. Give me a break about over doing and they trying ah thing. At this stage and the position we in, it is not about "trying ah thing" is about fine tuning and getting ready.

If alyuh happy fine, but don't ride me about not being satisfied with the shyte that going on. We have different levels, I cannot help if my level higher. Latapy allowing JW and them to do he what he want.

So..we should fly out an international team to come turn up in the early morning training match against our national team?
is a damn training match..steups...

Post by: Quags on July 08, 2009, 09:29:43 AM
men eint realize Jack done bailout on this South Africa journey . Looks like he eint spending on a supposedly lorsed cause .Cant blame him even doh is his fault for keeping Muturana ,now is all latas fault cause he cant get jack to spend for better friendlies .
Just hope Latas stick with the program and keeps churning out flashy prospects ,for this hex ,or for the future . Am still hoping for the best ,win lose or draw ..ect ect

Post by: weary1969 on July 08, 2009, 09:38:38 AM
men eint realize Jack done bailout on this South Africa journey . Just hope Latas stick with the program and keeps churning out flashy prospects ,for this hex ,or for the future . Am still hoping for the best ,win lose or draw ..ect ect

Cosign. Hopin 4 d best but expectin d worse.
Post by: elan on July 08, 2009, 09:57:23 AM

So..we should fly out an international team to come turn up in the early morning training match against our national team?
is a damn training match..steups...

Again, the stage we in, there is no such should be no such thing as a training match. We need games. Whether the International players available or not. Play Venezuela, Play Colombia, Play Guadelupe, Martinque, hell play Bermuda again and see if we improve since then. Let the locals go out and battle. This si what Latapy should be addressing.

Why announce this, just do it in practice if is just a training game. Why the big announcement? Keep accepting scrumbs.
Post by: noize on July 08, 2009, 10:00:54 AM
men eint realize Jack done bailout on this South Africa journey . Just hope Latas stick with the program and keeps churning out flashy prospects ,for this hex ,or for the future . Am still hoping for the best ,win lose or draw ..ect ect

Cosign. Hopin 4 d best but expectin d worse.

As much as I would hate to say this ..I may have to agree with U..I dont see the urgency of us getting quality games against good teams during this break ...no real sense of urgency by the powers that be...look at Mexico as soon as their game was done with us they were playing friendlies ...US played in the Confederations Cup and all the teams in the hex in the Gold Cup ...we playing against an under 20 squad and going to Scotland to play some club teams  very late in the game...We should have been looking to play in Scotland right after that last loss and doing ah mini tour of Europe all until now against some quality teams...right now some players are probably rusty and not in the mind of International football...I hope that all the teams in the Gold Cup "BUN" by the time the Hex start back so that we can have ah chance otherwise we really preparing now for 2014. ::)
Post by: Arazi on July 08, 2009, 10:06:52 AM
Senior footballers meet U-20s in training match.

Trinidad and Tobago’s National Senior Footballers will meet with this country’s National Under 20 team in a training match at the Larry Gomes Stadium on Thursday from 9:30am.

The game was arranged to assist in the ongoing preparations of both teams for upcoming competitions. In the case of the Seniors, prior to their next World Cup qualifier, they travel to St Kitts on Friday to meet that country’s National Senior Team in a friendly international on Sunday while the Under 20s are getting ready for the 2009 FIFA Under 20 World Championship in Egypt in October.

we play plenty friendly under Mats...alyuh quarrel..say the man eh good...

We play the same el salvador team three times under mats..and alyuh wanted to know why we playing that shit side for..

If we play some big team and get we ass cut alyuh go quarrel...

alyuh bum alyuh gum..it always helps the team when you do that...

positive
Post by: FF on July 08, 2009, 10:11:40 AM
Why announce this, just do it in practice if is just a training game. Why the big announcement? Keep accepting scrumbs.

Because Fuentes ent have nothing better to do right now...

Nothing ent wrong with a training match as a exercise... you talking arseness Elan..

Yes we should be playing some friendlies in the build up to WCQ (probably not St.Kitts) but that ent have nothing to do with this training exercise.
Post by: elan on July 08, 2009, 10:19:08 AM

Because Fuentes ent have nothing better to do right now...

Nothing ent wrong with a training match as a exercise... you talking arseness Elan..

Yes we should be playing some friendlies in the build up to WCQ (probably not St.Kitts) but that ent have nothing to do with this training exercise.

Hey, check yuh keyboard yuh  :bs:  key on I think. You eh read what I type. I said nothing wrong with doing, spare the make out scene.
Post by: injunchile on July 08, 2009, 11:03:15 AM
What is the score- the match against the under 20's was played this morning.
Post by: kicker on July 08, 2009, 11:23:48 AM
Sounds like a joint training session (as coaching staffs overlap), and a scrimmage results from it.  No big deal.  

Before we make noise about the poorness of preparation, we should ask ourselves whether or not we're saying anything that Latapy doesn't already know...
Post by: weary1969 on July 08, 2009, 11:24:50 AM

Bourbon where yuh dey.
Post by: Sam on July 08, 2009, 11:31:19 AM

That match is tomorrow....

Here, have another beer.....
Post by: Bourbon on July 08, 2009, 01:00:03 PM
Allyuh anxious or wha? De game is tommorow. De question is if i go be able to make it in time.
Title: SO EFFIN SAD
Post by: GunnerStunner on July 08, 2009, 02:23:21 PM
ALL of our WCQ oppoenents are in the Gold Cup getting valuable experience

what do we get?

a sweat with the under 20's big effin whoop

shitty management for shitty mentality players

and all you supports who say keep the faith and say a prayer shut the eff up n go back to yuh religous studies

God only helps those who help themselves and we doing we self no favors

a set of effin waste of tallent shithounds

i hope they are reading this and prove me wrong and make me look like an ass because 1 ass is better than 11
Title: Re: SO EFFIN SAD
Post by: supporter on July 08, 2009, 02:34:47 PM
amen bro, let it all out!
Post by: Daft Trini on July 08, 2009, 02:50:04 PM
All of our opponents beside TnT is in... so we're getting a good look at our opponents. I know TnT is watching from afar and I'm hoping they can keep up with the rest of teams in the Hex  :beermug:
Post by: palos on July 08, 2009, 03:02:15 PM
Imagine how Canada must feel.

Dem not even in de Hex and beatin a team dat in de Hex and a team dat not even last in de Hex eedah.

But of course....they in de Gold Cup so I sure dem prefer to be in de Gold Cup dan in de Hex.
Post by: Midknight on July 08, 2009, 03:22:55 PM
All of our opponents beside TnT is in... so we're getting a good look at our opponents. I know TnT is watching from afar and I'm hoping they can keep up with the rest of teams in the Hex  :beermug:

This is phase 4 of Operation Cobo

Phase 1: we use to pick teams randomly to make them unscoutable...
Phase 2: For the teams that we can't beat in their own yard we doh even SHOW UP for the first match (USA/Mexico). That way when they come to Trinidad is a serious sucker punch they getting when we bring we REAL game
Phase 3: We get rid of the Cobomaster but in reality nothing ent change...so that IF the opponents figure the plan out, they go think we abort it
Phase 4: we don't qualify for tournaments that all our hex opponents qualify for, so we could scout them while they STILL can't scout us

Stay tuned for phase 5
Post by: weary1969 on July 08, 2009, 03:29:06 PM
Sad nah man is all part of d master plan.
Post by: MEP on July 08, 2009, 03:29:43 PM
guess your glass is always half-full....is that why you sound like yuh drunk? :) :)
Post by: weary1969 on July 08, 2009, 03:33:54 PM
Allyuh anxious or wha? De game is tommorow. De question is if i go be able to make it in time.

Real anxious after all is all part of d training regime and prep for Aug 12.
Post by: Deeks on July 08, 2009, 03:56:56 PM
I kinda glad we did not go to the GC. We don't deserve to be there.
Post by: just cool on July 08, 2009, 04:19:24 PM
We don't deserve to be in the hex niether!!

as for SA 2010, like denise williams said "it's gonna take ah miracle".

my boy who does lime wid ah TTFF executive told me that jack not putting no more money and energy into the this campaign and all his efforts are going towards the under 20 team prep.

he also mentioned that jack looking tuh focus his attention on politics and will soon throw in the towel on the TTFF.
so is scotch and coconut water in we rass cloth.

i could form ah new team wid all the fellas who getting leave out all this time, who would most definatly do ah better job than some of the guys we have now on the roster.

phillips

cyd             J. james     henry          N. daniels

guerra            whitley        pachecco     jagdoesingh

peltier

roberts

the TTFF been fell asleep @ the wheel. FOR SPITE!!!!!
Post by: elan on July 08, 2009, 04:23:08 PM
Alyuh ungrateful, you eh see we playing the U-20. Why alyuh cyah satisfy.
Post by: Socapro on July 08, 2009, 05:50:51 PM
Once you qualify for a tourney then you deserve to be there otherwise to be fair you have to similarly say Ja don't deserve to be in the Gold Cup as well!

Truth is we deserve to be in the Hex as we qualified for it just like how Ja deserved to be in the Gold Cup as they qualified to be in that!

Ask if T&T or Ja deserve to be at the top of our respective groups in the Hex or Gold Cup and that's another story!

Just be cool brother, Latas will reveal his master plan shortly and you will be singing another note!   ;) :chilling:
Post by: Bourbon on July 08, 2009, 06:11:40 PM
Once you qualify for a tourney then you deserve to be there otherwise to be fair you have to similarly say Ja don't deserve to be in the Gold Cup as well!

Truth is we deserve to be in the Hex as we qualified for it just like how Ja deserved to be in the Gold Cup as they qualified to be in that!

Ask if T&T or Ja deserve to be at the top of our respective groups in the Hex or Gold Cup and that's another story!

Just be cool brother, Latas will reveal his master plan shortly and you will be singing another note!   ;) :chilling:

So if de master plan is.....hard luck South Africa...Brazil or Bust....wha you go say?
Post by: palos on July 08, 2009, 07:33:57 PM
Truth is we deserve to be in the Hex as we qualified for it

Thanks to who again?  8)
Post by: Rastaman on July 08, 2009, 07:36:05 PM
Truth is we deserve to be in the Hex as we qualified for it

Thanks to who again?  8)
  :shameonyou:
Post by: King Deese on July 08, 2009, 07:38:40 PM
we doh need d gold cup, we doh need d confederation cup, we doh need ah silver cup or ah bronze cup all we need is jack warner in we corner. he is d man wid d plan.
Post by: elan on July 08, 2009, 07:56:39 PM
http://www.socawarriors.net/forum/index.php?topic=44963.0 (http://www.socawarriors.net/forum/index.php?topic=44963.0)

Take ah gander nah. Stueps.
Post by: weary1969 on July 08, 2009, 09:19:02 PM
we doh need d gold cup, we doh need d confederation cup, we doh need ah silver cup or ah bronze cup all we need is jack warner in we corner. he is d man wid d plan.

Jack in we corner is d same corner dat WI tryin 2 turn. So we up d creek witout a paddle.
Post by: arrow on July 08, 2009, 09:52:11 PM

when yud add all dem cup together you get 4cup
Post by: arrow on July 08, 2009, 10:01:09 PM
real pre-match jitters tonite  :nailbiting:
Post by: boss on July 09, 2009, 03:06:15 AM
Maximus Dan is on Twitter, and these are his thoughts:  :beermug:

IMAGINE ALL THE TEAMS INVOLVED IN CONCACAF WCQ IS AT THE GOLD CUP EXCEPT TRINIDAD AND TOBAGO...........REAL DISAPPOINTING!!

EVEN GRENADA WHO'S NOT IN THE QUALIFIERS IS AT THE GOLD CUP!

WHEN YOU SEND BOYS TO DO A MAN'S JOB SHIT HAPPENS!

USA WENT TO THE FINAL OF THE CONFED. CUP AND GAVE BRAZIL A RUN,ARE GONNA KEEP TALKING ABOUT WHO WE'RE BETTER THAN AND COUGH UP NO RESULTS?

SO THE SOCA WARRIORS HAVE CANCELLED THEIR TRIP TO SCOTLAND,GUESS WHY........LACK OF FUNDS!!!

WE NEVER HAVE MONEY FOR MEANINGFUL THINGS BUT TO HOST A FUNCTION FOR FOLKS TO DRINK AND EAT LAVISHLY WE FIND MONEY!!!

CERTAIN CHARACTERS WENT ON RECORD TO SAY THEY WOULD ALLOCATE FUNDS WHEN IT COMES TO FOOTBALL BUT.......

A FUNDRAISER IS A GREAT IDEA FOR THE SOCA WARRIORS,I ALWAYS SAY WHEN THE PEOPLE SHOW THAT THEY'RE CONCERNED THAT'S WHEN THINGS GET DONE

Post by: just cool on July 09, 2009, 03:15:27 AM

Just be cool brother, Latas will reveal his master plan shortly  and you will be singing another note!   ;) :chilling:
What master plan?!! yuh mean for 2014?? BC ah know yuh not talking bout SA 2010 still!

breds the party dun , go home!! the fat oman dun sing reach home in she bed and forget she sing in ah TTFF party last night!

BTW pancho and latas was the guest of honor, or dishonor i would say!   prove meh wrong nah!
Post by: injunchile on July 09, 2009, 06:02:44 AM
The turn around will be august 12th. Have Faithi n the magician.
Post by: Brownsugar on July 09, 2009, 06:29:09 AM
Wow  :o...no Scotland trip....for me its NOW official, Jackula has given up on this campaign....it was fun while it lasted.....*sigh*
Post by: najee on July 09, 2009, 07:06:53 AM
Maximus Dan is on Twitter, and these are his thoughts:  :beermug:

IMAGINE ALL THE TEAMS INVOLVED IN CONCACAF WCQ IS AT THE GOLD CUP EXCEPT TRINIDAD AND TOBAGO...........REAL DISAPPOINTING!!

EVEN GRENADA WHO'S NOT IN THE QUALIFIERS IS AT THE GOLD CUP!

WHEN YOU SEND BOYS TO DO A MAN'S JOB SHIT HAPPENS!

USA WENT TO THE FINAL OF THE CONFED. CUP AND GAVE BRAZIL A RUN,ARE GONNA KEEP TALKING ABOUT WHO WE'RE BETTER THAN AND COUGH UP NO RESULTS?

SO THE SOCA WARRIORS HAVE CANCELLED THEIR TRIP TO SCOTLAND,GUESS WHY........LACK OF FUNDS!!!

WE NEVER HAVE MONEY FOR MEANINGFUL THINGS BUT TO HOST A FUNCTION FOR FOLKS TO DRINK AND EAT LAVISHLY WE FIND MONEY!!!

CERTAIN CHARACTERS WENT ON RECORD TO SAY THEY WOULD ALLOCATE FUNDS WHEN IT COMES TO FOOTBALL BUT.......

A FUNDRAISER IS A GREAT IDEA FOR THE SOCA WARRIORS,I ALWAYS SAY WHEN THE PEOPLE SHOW THAT THEY'RE CONCERNED THAT'S WHEN THINGS GET DONE

BOSS...THAT WHAT WE REALLY GOOD AT...FETE....F.I..FETE.A   #
Post by: najee on July 09, 2009, 07:09:35 AM
TRINIDAD AND TOBAGO  RANK #1...IN THE F.I.FETE.A STANDING......WE ARE VERY GOOD AND CONSISTANT
Post by: Bourbon on July 09, 2009, 07:51:25 AM
Eh allyuh..hard luck....i get tie up dis morning. I eh make de run up arima again.
Post by: kounty on July 09, 2009, 08:15:57 AM
Eh allyuh..hard luck....i get tie up dis morning. I eh make de run up arima again.
wha kinda setup ting is dat?  I well lookin for de score!  ;D
Post by: Bourbon on July 09, 2009, 08:42:17 AM

I went and sleep late..by de time i organise de tings mums needed...was done half 9. I woulda still make de trod..buh today is my birthday..and me eh able with nuttin dat could potentially sour it. And someting telling me i go be cussing if i go.
Post by: elan on July 09, 2009, 08:43:31 AM

I went and sleep late..by de time i organise de tings mums needed...was done half 9. I woulda still make de trod..buh today is my birthday..and me eh able with nuttin dat could potentially sour it. And someting telling me i go be cussing if i go.

Happy birthday Bourbon   :beermug: :beermug: :applause: :applause:

I eh blame yuh, doh geh sour on yuh day.
Post by: SHOTTA on July 09, 2009, 09:05:54 AM
so wdf nobody aint go???

wam to bm an sm dem always goin dem kinda ting
Post by: socachatter on July 09, 2009, 09:08:10 AM
U20s leading 2 -1.  second half in progress
Post by: Brownsugar on July 09, 2009, 09:10:58 AM

Happy Birthday Bourbon!!....  :cheers: :party:
Post by: Bourbon on July 09, 2009, 09:19:13 AM
so wdf nobody aint go???

wam to bm an sm dem always goin dem kinda ting

Dread.....understand de scene. De only reason i able to make it..is cuz i eh working now. Most locals go be in work or have other commitments. Buh seriously......yuh does reach de point of disgust sometimes. We done eh make no plan for dis period......even doh we did know long time we eh playing in de Gold Cup. Yet de powers dat be eh make no kinda plans for it......den scramble someting last minute..and dat and all fall through.

It come like....yuh have yuh driving test buh yuh feel sitting down playing need for speed good enough. Den two days before yuh driving test...yuh decide to go and find a driving school and actually practice on a real car. Buh when yuh gone to de driving school....yuh find de money is too much..so yuh talk to de instructor....and he tell yuh come back in de evening..and he go work someting out for your pocket. When yuh reach back......yuh see he have a donkey cart inside de L turn box and telling yuh jump in and practice yuh L turn. And den on top of dat.....when yuh pull on de rope to make de donkey move backward......it eh want to move...why? It run out of gas...so you hadda go and dig up and find some bush fuh it.

Dis is rel nonsense. Ah mean show some urgency nah. We did know we wasnt playing in Gold Cup even before de Hex start. You want to tell me dem eh realise de importance of having at least some game of merit during this time? You want to tell me nobody coulda make some kinda preparation? I wasnt exactly satisfied with the Scotland tour..but as i mentioned...it better dan nuttin. For me personally...that Scotland tour instead of Gold Cup was like i gone in Ruby tuesdays and get a goat roti. Den as i deciding to eat de roti cuz i hungry..somebody come and snatch it from me..and give me a pack of stale crix to eat. Yes...it might be a good work out for the U-20's....thankfully they benifiting. Buh wha de ass.....wha bout de seniors? Even if yuh want to say Jack give up on de team..at what point did he give up? Hadda be before de hex start.
Post by: socachatter on July 09, 2009, 09:35:28 AM
now 2 all. 
Post by: Bourbon on July 09, 2009, 09:45:19 AM

Happy birthday Bourbon   :beermug: :beermug: :applause: :applause:

I eh blame yuh, doh geh sour on yuh day.

Thanks. Thanks to you too Brownsugar.

now 2 all. 

Lets see.....we U20's scoring? Or de seniors defence so poor dat a team dat struggling to score normally could do it? Dey fight back...so dat show de Seniors have some resilience..and refuse to let a U20 team beat dem? Or the U-20's is chokers?

Yeah i sounding cynical buh seriously...wha is de point? What gained? De U-20's was supposed to go big tour in Argentina and ting...buh nah...dem does want to make announcement in a big way...and den back out after. The best adjective i could find for both teams preparation right now..is slipshod. And dahs jus me being kind.
Post by: Trinidogg on July 09, 2009, 10:56:53 AM
Am guessing the game ended in a 2-2 draw ???
Post by: palos on July 09, 2009, 11:05:45 AM
I could only imagine de comments dat woulda dominate dis board if was de previous coach in charge wit dah kinda scoreline against de U20's  8)
Post by: ZANDOLIE on July 09, 2009, 11:43:36 AM
I could only imagine de comments dat woulda dominate dis board if was de previous coach in charge wit dah kinda scoreline against de U20's  8)

Those comments would be no diffeent from now. Remember Mats had a long honeymoon period before people start to get fed up, In his first 4-5 games Mats had popular support. Same as Latas. Is only after a few months of rollercoaster football he start getting hard ponging on the site. Same as Latas will get.
Post by: weary1969 on July 09, 2009, 12:36:27 PM

Those comments would be no diffeent from now. Remember Mats had a long honeymoon period before people start to get fed up, In his first 4-5 games Mats had popular support. Same as Latas. Is only after a few months of rollercoaster football he start getting hard ponging on the site. Same as Latas will get.

I get fed up since ash wed 2008. So Latas boi I feel I eh seein Mandela residence for all dem yrs.
Post by: socachatter on July 09, 2009, 12:45:33 PM

3 all. 
Post by: Trinidogg on July 09, 2009, 12:50:38 PM

3 all. 

Thanks socachatter... how them fellas allow U20 to score 3 on them though? then men does complain when the two "slow" overseas CB's gettin pick in front of some locals.
Post by: FF on July 09, 2009, 12:53:14 PM

3 all. 

Thanks socachatter... how them fellas allow U20 to score 3 on them though? then men does complain when the two "slow" overseas CB's gettin pick in front of some locals.

Lewee wait for the squad lists nah... we ent even know if they play 9 against 11 or anything
Post by: Trinidogg on July 09, 2009, 12:54:41 PM

3 all. 

Lewee wait for the squad lists nah... we ent even know if they play 9 against 11 or anything

Aight true that i hope its some like that went down...
Post by: Mad Scorpion a/k/a Big Bo$$ on July 09, 2009, 12:59:35 PM

3 all. 

Aight true that i hope its some like that went down...

They should shame, the U20s have been anemic offensively but score 3 on Senior team hopefuls?  On the bright side they scoring goals now lets see if any gets picked and if they can translate the scoring to our WCQs
Post by: davidephraim on July 09, 2009, 01:02:04 PM

And one day Palos will come to terms with this fact though Im sure it wont stop him from playing devil's advocate time and time again.
Post by: Trini _2026 on July 09, 2009, 01:48:48 PM

3 all. 

and zoran wanted to look at a few new faces also  that means some ah them under 20 players should be going to st kitts