Sports => Football => Fantasy League => Topic started by: andre samuel on July 15, 2009, 06:28:12 PM

Title: 2009-10 Andre Samuel league is here, sign up early!! ah love it!!
Post by: andre samuel on July 15, 2009, 06:28:12 PM
Hi to all,

Andre Samuel, has invited you to play in their Fantasy Premier League called Andre Samuel League.

If you aren't already playing the game then you can register at http://fantasy.premierleague.com

Once you have logged in and entered your team, click on the 'Leagues' link you can find on the the right of the page.

Now enter the code 217186-56038 to join the private league. Enjoy the game.

Lets get the show on the road!!

Title: Re: 2009-10 Andre Samuel league is here, sign up early!! ah love it!!
Post by: andre samuel on July 15, 2009, 06:29:48 PM
Ah dont know why Touches chaining up men with that Lampard, Gerrard, Fabregas, Barry midfield.  lol.

That is ah imbalanced side
Post by: triniairman on July 15, 2009, 06:31:42 PM
Thanks Andre :beermug:.....   AY top 5 finish this season for the Airman Squadron Look out for meh people, is rell missle coming on allure now.
Post by: dinho on July 15, 2009, 08:48:12 PM
Ah dont know why Touches chaining up men with that Lampard, Gerrard, Fabregas, Barry midfield.  lol.

you taking on touches? remember last year it was the "chook een nasri and ballack" song.

i want to know if he serious about barry and pienaar for obvious reasons but anyhow on ah serious note..

andre, how yuh goin and manage without ronaldo this year boy?
Post by: SHOTTA on July 16, 2009, 06:16:16 AM
when rudd and henry buss out it was d same song singing............look around the next bound to score some where there
Post by: andre samuel on July 16, 2009, 06:27:57 AM
when rudd and henry buss out it was d same song singing............look around the next bound to score some where there

Exactly!!

Let's see who finds de bound to score first

Post by: Touches on July 16, 2009, 07:07:35 AM
A balanced side only helping yuh achieve a spot on the 2nd page.

Andre what did your balanced side reward you with last season???  :devil:

Post by: andre samuel on July 16, 2009, 07:22:44 AM
A balanced side only helping yuh achieve a spot on the 2nd page.

Andre what did your balanced side reward you with last season???  :devil:

I ended up either 16th or 15th, which is a massive achievement based on where was for the majority of the season. 

We will see wat going and happen this year, i done pick my side and i intend to be a little more consistant this season.

Post by: dinho on July 16, 2009, 07:31:29 AM

well that is the thing, i wasn't playing when ruud and henry was in the game so i wouldn't know what this is like..

don't let my consistent champions league placings fool you i'm still very much new in the game i not playing the game for over 10 years like some of allyuh men so i still learning..

this season my aim is not to win the ASL, i setting the bar higher its to finish top 1000 in the whole game.. World domination fellahs, thats what its about!  :devil:
Post by: lefty on July 16, 2009, 07:36:36 AM
what is fantasy football ??? one ah dem stats driven, text based RPGs or someting
Post by: Mad Scorpion a/k/a Big Bo$$ on July 16, 2009, 09:14:11 AM

It will only be imbalanced if yuh not paying attention.  I have them all and I eh scared of power outages in other positions cause I pick a solid all around squad.
Post by: scarface on July 16, 2009, 08:39:36 PM
i now sign up dey to try a ting.......billyG Inc. is d name
Post by: 2cents on July 16, 2009, 11:31:09 PM
I saw talk about dinho givin men info and such, I say nothin wrong explainin d new rules to men. War eh start yet so let me wish everyone a good season. I look forward to battle d regular men u know who u r. Everybody can't be top 10 so if is just about movin from page 3 to 2 good luck. I don't really have much advice right now so let me say this...

Failure is instructive. The person who really thinks learns quite as much from his failures as from his successes.
Post by: triniairman on August 09, 2009, 11:36:06 AM
The league about to start people, I hope you all signed up!!!
Post by: triniairman on August 14, 2009, 10:35:50 AM
This is the last chance to join the league from the beginning of the season.... let the shit talk begin!!!!

PS. I was looking at some of your creative designs of the uniforms you guys made and I have to say, they SUCK, JUST LIKE YOUR TEAM   :devil:   :beermug: :beermug:
Post by: SHOTTA on August 14, 2009, 11:05:06 AM
for those of u that new rmember u not allowed to comment on this thread once yuh side not on the first page........doh be actin all tough and u in 63rd an ting aight lolololol

Post by: dinho on August 14, 2009, 11:09:05 AM
for those of u that new rmember u not allowed to comment on this thread once yuh side not on the first page........doh be actin all tough and u in 63rd an ting aight lolololol

come shotta man, how you go put Berris out in front de headlights like that?? lol
Post by: dinho on August 14, 2009, 11:27:43 AM
i season the chicken...

i have the rice...

i cut up de carrots and had de pigeon peas soaking overnight.. have a whole pepper gertrude the neighbor give meh from her garden..

ah get meh lil brother to crack a dry coconut and looking to blend that just now.

yeah fellahs, wet allyuh whistle.. everything good to go..

allyuh going and real nyam pelau this year!!   :bringiton: :challenge: :whip:
Post by: ckhan on August 14, 2009, 12:46:56 PM
Good luck to all - allyuh will need it!!!
Post by: Mad Scorpion a/k/a Big Bo$$ on August 14, 2009, 12:53:26 PM
Hmm rell shit talk aready an de fus ball eh even kick yet.  I will reserve my coments fuh when I in de top 10.  And believe you me I will be in dey!!!
Post by: Marcos on August 14, 2009, 01:21:37 PM
Licks in allyuh tail dis year
Post by: TriniItalian on August 14, 2009, 01:23:54 PM
God boy hadda actually watch them EPL sides say what is level cut ass for all Muarry St FC taking all cummers literally lol :devil:
Post by: triniairman on August 14, 2009, 03:32:24 PM
Fergie F@*&ing me up right now, he taking to long to buy that magical player in Aguerro, Silva or Ronaldinho ;D Yes I said Ronaldinho. I'll have to start without one of those players, Thank god I got some back up talent waiting to crush you all.
Post by: Mad Scorpion a/k/a Big Bo$$ on August 14, 2009, 03:42:59 PM
Fergie F@*&ing me up right now, he taking to long to buy that magical player in Aguerro, Silva or Ronaldinho ;D Yes I said Ronaldinho. I'll have to start without one of those players, Thank god I got some back up talent waiting to crush you all.

Hope yuh backup eh cause yuh to get yuh kakahole break opm eh!! :rotfl:
Post by: triniairman on August 14, 2009, 03:54:51 PM

Hope yuh backup eh cause yuh to get yuh kakahole break opm eh!! :rotfl:
I could see yuh talking from experience, the only difference is yours back up and now it coming out yuh mouth. Yuh talking all that shit :rotfl:
Post by: Midknight on August 14, 2009, 05:12:19 PM
i season the chicken...

i have the rice...

i cut up de carrots and had de pigeon peas soaking overnight.. have a whole pepper gertrude the neighbor give meh from her garden..

ah get meh lil brother to crack a dry coconut and looking to blend that just now.

yeah fellahs, wet allyuh whistle.. everything good to go..

allyuh going and real nyam pelau this year!!   :bringiton: :challenge: :whip:

you ent tired trying to sell man dat same stale pelau three years running dread?
I have a pardner working food safety - is raid in yuh tail just now!
Post by: freakazoid on August 14, 2009, 05:36:39 PM
triniairman check yuh inbox
Post by: triniairman on August 14, 2009, 05:43:08 PM
triniairman check yuh inbox
got it  :beermug:
Post by: scarface on August 15, 2009, 10:10:05 AM
i look like i MIGHT be off to a good start this week  :-\
Post by: andre samuel on August 15, 2009, 10:17:11 AM
Congratulations to all de men who had drogba as they captain.........steups........facking last minute tinkering!!

Post by: Peong on August 15, 2009, 11:33:27 AM
Aresnal defenders rackin up some points too.

I think Almunia just got pts for an assist.

Vermaelen come and dirty the clean sheet.
That was a dumb play.
Post by: triniairman on August 15, 2009, 03:59:54 PM
Reporter: Can you tell us what went wrong for your team today?
Triniairman: Nothing, we had a plan and we stuck to it, I think the lads did well, Figueroa got a silly yellow card costing us a point and Distin can't stop everything. We still got a couple players playing tomorrow and hopefully they bring home the bacon.

Reporter: Who would you say was disappointing today?
Triniairman: I am a straight up kinda guy, so I'll have to say Lamps f@ck up meh captaincy pick today.

Reporter: Were you surprised by the table standings after todays games?
Triniairman:I have to admit I was ah Lil surprised by it, I know we still have a couple ah games tomorrow, I looked at the standings I see teams like (Andre Samuel My Soca Warriors),(Omar"Special One" Romero Sporting Pelau FC) and (Feliz Tobas Real Marabella) etc... on the second page, It's gonna be a long season.

Reporter: Can we see any new faces on your team in the near future?
Triniairman:Why would I tell yuh that?I look sthupid awat? I will tell yuh this, if Fergie done with the transfer market, then I done too.

Repoter: Any regrets from your transfers?
Triniairman:Yea, not buying Fabregas when I had the chance....

Reporter: who do you think is the biggest threat in the league?
Triniairman: I will tell yuh this, I not sure, but I do know is nobody on that second page :devil: Thank you ...no more Questions...

Post by: freakazoid on August 15, 2009, 04:23:39 PM
  :rotfl: LOL the race is not 4 d swiftest. ole ppl say one one cocoa does full basket
Post by: TriniItalian on August 15, 2009, 04:39:52 PM
Congratulations to all de men who had drogba as they captain.........steups........facking last minute tinkering!!

You alone! I drop Cesc for 'that sneaky facking russian' - to quote a line from snatch
Post by: dinho on August 15, 2009, 11:07:05 PM
Triniairman: Nothing, we had a plan and we stuck to it, I think the lads did well, Figueroa got a silly yellow card costing us a point and Distin can't stop everything. We still got a couple players playing tomorrow and hopefully they bring home the bacon.

Triniairman: I am a straight up kinda guy, so I'll have to say Lamps f@ck up meh captaincy pick today.

Triniairman:I have to admit I was ah Lil surprised by it, I know we still have a couple ah games tomorrow, I looked at the standings I see teams like (Andre Samuel My Soca Warriors),(Omar"Special One" Romero Sporting Pelau FC) and (Feliz Tobas Real Marabella) etc... on the second page, It's gonna be a long season.

Triniairman:Why would I tell yuh that?I look sthupid awat? I will tell yuh this, if Fergie done with the transfer market, then I done too.

Triniairman: I will tell yuh this, I not sure, but I do know is nobody on that second page :devil: Thank you ...no more Questions...

lol.. good one..

6 goals and bendtner eh eat nutten..   :-\

ah well...
Post by: berris on August 16, 2009, 12:07:08 AM

come shotta man, how you go put Berris out in front de headlights like that?? lol

It eh me he talking to breds ..I end up on de fuss page eh ,so geh tuh ting right eh. ;D 
Post by: Touches on August 16, 2009, 10:35:12 AM
I dont like being so high up so early...not accustomed.

Only place to go from here is down.
Post by: Feliziano on August 16, 2009, 10:37:53 AM

nice  ;D
Post by: Feliziano on August 16, 2009, 10:38:55 AM
done make meh 1st mistake for the season..dropping Gerrard for Lampsrd cause of injury concerns..steups
Lesson learnt..stick by yuh man  ;)
Post by: g on August 16, 2009, 02:07:34 PM
This thing so globally popular, the site apparently crashes around noon every saturday and sunday. They lock it up properly till about 6 in the evening
Post by: DeSoWa on August 16, 2009, 03:25:04 PM
I dont like being so high up so early...not accustomed.

Only place to go from here is down.

Yeah, ah know how u feel, had the same experience last season...jus doh panic like i did and stick to your instincts  8)

Post by: Mad Scorpion a/k/a Big Bo$$ on August 17, 2009, 09:09:29 AM
This thing so globally popular, the site apparently crashes around noon every saturday and sunday. They lock it up properly till about 6 in the evening

It doh crash, dey doh allow yuh to see certain pages until after all the mathes of that day concluded and they finish update.
Post by: JDB on August 17, 2009, 09:19:10 AM

It doh crash, dey doh allow yuh to see certain pages until after all the mathes of that day concluded and they finish update.

Yeah but that is a new development.

It used to happen only on days when there was exceptionally high traffic like the first day and the last day of a season or days with midweek deadlines.

This year has been worse than previous ones probably due to the new option to generate your own H2H leagues. they have to set up fixtures and process a lot more data. Plus teh game is more popular and people spend a lot more time checking out opposing teams and looking for updates.
Post by: Mad Scorpion a/k/a Big Bo$$ on August 18, 2009, 09:16:38 AM

It used to happen only on days when there was exceptionally high traffic like the first day and the last day of a season or days with midweek deadlines.

This year has been worse than previous ones probably due to the new option to generate your own H2H leagues. they have to set up fixtures and process a lot more data. Plus teh game is more popular and people spend a lot more time checking out opposing teams and looking for updates.

Yeah well that is true wha yuh say doh.  Rell man goin an slip in de rankins today if they eh make some wholsale changes.  I seein teams who have 5,6, & 7 inactive players for todays games, shall we say kakahole buss!! :devil:
Post by: FF on August 18, 2009, 09:25:01 AM

Yeah well that is true wha yuh say doh.  Rell man goin an slip in de rankins today if they eh make some wholsale changes.  I seein teams who have 5,6, & 7 inactive players for todays games, shall we say kakahole buss!! :devil:

hush yuh blasted mouth nah.. oh gawd boy...

oh wait de deadline done pass?  :devil:
Post by: Mad Scorpion a/k/a Big Bo$$ on August 18, 2009, 09:28:04 AM

deadline or not I countin een de subs dat dey have dat could possibly play too.  People play smart and draft permanent bench man so dey could afford Fabs, Van P and Asha now dey ha nobody to sub een even if dey team playin cause dem eh sweatin :devil:
Post by: Mad Scorpion a/k/a Big Bo$$ on August 19, 2009, 09:04:59 AM

Yuh see wha ah tell yuh, watch how many people slippin.  I already up 74 places to 16th from my round 1 position of 90th.  By tomorrow I should be somwhere near or within the top 5
Post by: dinho on August 22, 2009, 09:34:52 AM
4k is dis i really seeing here boy....

watching my Man Utd v Wolves game on TV normal and then all of a sudden taking up space at the bottom of the screen..

Damian Joseph aka Touches is top spot in Fantasy League with 140pts...

Somebody tell Sportsmax the race is not for the swiftest!
Post by: Peong on August 22, 2009, 09:55:38 AM
Wigan defense will be gettin negative pts today.

The fantasy site not even lettin me log in due to traffic.
They say they improvin it.
Post by: fari on August 22, 2009, 11:09:58 AM
tank god i move smart and put them wigan men on de bench
Post by: TriniItalian on August 23, 2009, 07:45:14 AM
niceness d murray st boys on the up and up just for liverpool to show up on monday 18th bitches!!! perfectly poised for a strike in that first ten
Post by: freakazoid on August 23, 2009, 09:39:28 AM
BIg up to touches .I watching fulham vs chelsea (sportsmax) and I see the man flash across the screen. leader of the sportsmax fanzone fantasy league after gameweek 2. BIG UP YUHSELF :applause: :applause: :applause:
Post by: TriniItalian on August 23, 2009, 09:59:25 AM
BIg up to touches .I watching fulham vs chelsea (sportsmax) and I see the man flash across the screen. leader of the sportsmax fanzone fantasy league after gameweek 2. BIG UP YUHSELF :applause: :applause: :applause:

What yuh does win for Sportsmax league again?
Post by: TriniItalian on August 29, 2009, 02:14:18 PM
ah yes 77 pts with ireland to play tom ah love it!
Post by: 2cents on September 10, 2009, 11:27:19 AM
Ok lets forget all this trini bizniz, latapy this and kenwyne that...and get back to what's really important ppl.
Post by: FireBrand on October 04, 2009, 12:27:11 PM

It eh me he talking to breds ..I end up on de fuss page eh ,so geh tuh ting right eh. ;D 

Yuh hit dem rel hard this week meh boy!  105 pts :o,  well done!
Post by: berris on October 04, 2009, 12:38:51 PM

Yuh hit dem rel hard this week meh boy!  105 pts :o

Fuh real Fire .thanx .. Ah trade Gerard and Insua for Fabergas and Vermaelen and make Fabergas meh capt ....

...sniff sniff ...ah cyar smell no pelau ah tall ...and also ah looking fuh de man wey say ah was ah 'fluke' when ah finish 2nd meh fuss year ..ah tink he somewhere on the 3rd page  :devil: :devil:
Post by: dinho on October 04, 2009, 01:11:24 PM
wait nuh i eh realize Berris gettin on dutty and stink like that...

allyuh realize as of today Berris has the highest score in the entire game?? :timeout:

:applause: :applause: :applause: :applause: :applause:
Post by: berris on October 04, 2009, 01:24:53 PM

allyuh realize as of today Berris has the highest score in the entire game?? :timeout:

:notworthy: ...it still have plenty ah football tuh play,yuh know dat, ....buh ah talk b4 ah even see wey yuh was and ah now realize de pot bubbling .. ;D
Post by: Tallman on October 04, 2009, 04:21:02 PM

:notworthy: ...it still have plenty ah football tuh play,yuh know dat, ....buh ah talk b4 ah even see wey yuh was and ah now realize de pot bubbling .. ;D

Berris, I never like you. Haul yuh arse. :devil: Yuh is ah flikkin old teef.
Post by: WestCoast on October 04, 2009, 04:43:02 PM

(http://www.mysmiley.net/imgs/smile/party/party0051.gif)

Post by: triniairman on October 04, 2009, 06:32:38 PM
congrats berris!!!! Onanother note, I finally made it back in the top 50 with a player still to play Phew!!!
Post by: berris on October 04, 2009, 09:49:20 PM

Doh f@ck meh up nah ,you still in dis league  ??? ..I now look and see yuh tie fuh first three times oui !! yuh in position 111   :devil:
Post by: andre samuel on October 05, 2009, 12:23:12 AM
Sigh!
Post by: Tallman on October 05, 2009, 04:26:48 AM

Doh f@ck meh up nah ,you still in dis league  ??? ..I now look and see yuh tie fuh first three times oui !! yuh in position 111   :devil:

Doh study it. Dat 111 yuh seeing is ah optical illusion.  ;D
Post by: Midknight on October 05, 2009, 11:32:03 AM
Took some doing, but I back on the front page and no wild cards ent use yet. Hopefully it ent have too much Aston Villa/Man City men left to play ,This international break is bad timing though. I been on a roll in the Champion's league and it starting to show.
Post by: TriniItalian on October 05, 2009, 03:44:03 PM
Took some doing, but I back on the front page and no wild cards ent use yet. Hopefully it ent have too much Aston Villa/Man City men left to play ,This international break is bad timing though. I been on a roll in the Champion's league and it starting to show.

I new to epl version of fantasy (though i on fuss page since week 2) is how much wild cards yuh does get?
Post by: triniairman on October 05, 2009, 05:13:01 PM

I new to epl version of fantasy (though i on fuss page since week 2) is how much wild cards yuh does get?
1 wild card
Post by: berris on October 05, 2009, 06:32:57 PM
Sigh!

Eh ? ... wha yuh say ? ..ah cyar hear yuh.. Andre!!! ....just now leh meh move over tuh de 2nd page ...yow ..yow  ..what ?... eh ? ah still cyar hear yuh ...wham wey yuh  ??? ...oh shite yuh on de third page ,sorry boss it against the rules ah de game fuh an manager of a team tuh post here when de on the 2nd third page I eh want tuh get in no trouble with de owner ah de league nah  :devil: :devil:
Post by: dinho on October 05, 2009, 06:49:18 PM
Sigh!

you never know...

ronaldo might come back on loan in january to save your season.. :devil:
Post by: andre samuel on October 06, 2009, 06:49:38 AM
Sigh!

you never know...

ronaldo might come back on loan in january to save your season.. :devil:

Whey boy dinho and berris............allyuh hitting hard.............but anyways, remember hull city and remember tottemham last year!!

Remember how they started and how they finished........de season still young!

ah aint love it!! lol
Post by: 2cents on October 24, 2009, 03:38:07 PM
when i join ASL 3 yrs ago i made a post that i will talk whether in 1st or 150st place. so all d panty men who does only talk and stick out their chest when they doin well...do not say a word when your team fiiiinaally start doin well. U KNOW YOURSELVES

(tumbleweeds roll by)
Post by: dinho on October 24, 2009, 04:10:08 PM
when i join ASL 3 yrs ago i made a post that i will talk whether in 1st or 150st place. so all d panty men who does only talk and stick out their chest when they doin well...do not say a word when your team fiiiinaally start doin well. U KNOW YOURSELVES

(tumbleweeds roll by)

i back out of taking a -8 point hit yesterday to bring lampard yesterday and now he gone and score two goals..

so what is there to talk about?
Post by: JDB on October 25, 2009, 05:18:02 AM

(tumbleweeds roll by)

You claim to talk year-long yet every April and May when yuh get bypass nobody can't hear yuh. The only reason yuh does talk early is because that is when yuh knocks does be in. Real contenders kow that everything before the New Year is just jockeying for position.

I hadda give yuh credit though. Every year yuh does bolt out the gates. Yuh like the pace car of the Andre Samuel League.

Lead the pack early and keep the league ranking respectable until the serious contenders come into focus and take it home.

Thanks for your selfless, yeoman service.

I hope that is enough talk for yuh.
Post by: berris on October 25, 2009, 10:01:19 AM

(tumbleweeds roll by)

Ay penny ...why yuh eh hush yuh facking mout...ah man now call yuh de 'pace car of de AS league' yuh eh shame  ??? ..take dah 'panty' orf yuh face and stop worrying bout who talking :devil: :devil:...cool yuh self man it ha plenty football tuh manage ...like u gehing tie up in d shit talk ..

...Andre, wham yuh send out ah mout piece or wha, how de man vex we ponging yuh so   ??? :devil: :beermug:
Post by: Peong on October 25, 2009, 10:20:06 AM
Ah sell Rodallega to get Bent, that is the kinda judgement have meh team floundering.
Post by: ricky on October 25, 2009, 10:53:49 AM

(tumbleweeds roll by)

i back out of taking a -8 point hit yesterday to bring lampard yesterday and now he gone and score two goals..

spaking of which, look like the Pelau boil down like bhaji without the ingredient called Ronaldo lol
Post by: dinho on October 25, 2009, 11:35:18 AM

(tumbleweeds roll by)

spaking of which, look like the Pelau boil down like bhaji without the ingredient called Ronaldo lol

nah, ketch yuhself.. ronaldo was never de key ingredient for me. talk to de league founder about that..

doh worry allyuh self nah i pacing myself this rounds.. want to make sure i peak at the right time.

i lurking in the pack to make a move in january..

A kinda seabiscuit tactic nah..  :beermug:
Post by: berris on October 25, 2009, 12:24:33 PM

(tumbleweeds roll by)

nah, ketch yuhself.. ronaldo was never de key ingredient for me. talk to de league founder about that..

doh worry allyuh self nah i pacing myself this rounds.. want to make sure i peak at the right time.

i lurking in the pack to make a move in january..

A kinda seabiscuit tactic nah..  :beermug:

Crunch..Crunch..Crunch !! ...dah biscuit tasing nice dread ,eating better dan de pelau :devil: :devil:
Post by: andre samuel on October 26, 2009, 09:19:11 AM
Fellas, de season still young...........all could pong me how much allyuh want, i wont be affected until the new yeah.

I gathering ingredients for my very own pelau recipe!!

Post by: Midknight on October 26, 2009, 09:44:20 AM
Dread, i love de picong on this thread....

28th and climbing. We go find out who the intelligent managers is soon enough  :devil:
Post by: 2cents on October 27, 2009, 10:45:30 AM
This wha i like man, d last years d thread keep movin and it stagnant this season. Banter is all in good fun, I don't c y men feel that they need to be in d top 10 or something to talk.
I've been 4th and 8th in my 2 previous seasons of d ASL for those who wanna give me talk, i'm a proven manager so feel free to fire away at me.
Post by: spideybuff on October 27, 2009, 11:05:12 AM
This league is the wuss yes. In one week I went from 2nd to twenty something...steups..
Post by: dinho on October 27, 2009, 11:19:13 AM
This wha i like man, d last years d thread keep movin and it stagnant this season. Banter is all in good fun, I don't c y men feel that they need to be in d top 10 or something to talk.
I've been 4th and 8th in my 2 previous seasons of d ASL for those who wanna give me talk, i'm a proven manager so feel free to fire away at me.

I was 2nd and 6th in my previous 2 seasons, which means that I cut yuh ass going and coming!

i cut down de ole talk plenty since my first season since men was gettin horrors..

but so far this season not much to gloat about. de blasted league so unpredictable this year man.. defenders and midfielders salting, and none ah dem strong teams keeping any kinda consistency.. even defensive teams like everton and fulham getting bore regular..
Post by: triniairman on October 27, 2009, 11:31:43 AM
This league is the wuss yes. In one week I went from 2nd to twenty something...steups..
That's how close this competition is, I finally on the first page , now I just need to climb to the top...alot of people talking, I been watching miss Campo, she climbing fast.
Post by: Midknight on October 28, 2009, 10:28:40 AM
nah nah..i like de ole talk Omar. even when yuh rotten pelau in quarantine an all!

I does respect de no second page rule though, I find it just wrong for men who out of the top 50 to come grand charging, that is why i was so quiet in the earlies...

But serious the league real unpredictable this year. we go see if it stay that way
Post by: berris on October 28, 2009, 09:31:35 PM

I was 2nd and 6th in my previous 2 seasons, which means that I cut yuh ass going and coming!

i cut down de ole talk plenty since my first season since men was gettin horrors..

but so far this season not much to gloat about. de blasted league so unpredictable this year man.. defenders and midfielders salting, and none ah dem strong teams keeping any kinda consistency.. even defensive teams like everton and fulham getting bore regular..

:violin: :violin: :violin:  ;D ;D  ..sniff sniff ..ah cyar smell no lau ahtall ...wham yuh pawn de pot or wha  :devil:
Post by: dinho on November 04, 2009, 03:43:01 PM
what a sour end to the double gameweek!!   >:(
Post by: berris on November 04, 2009, 11:16:42 PM

I make a mistake and leave Hines as meh 3rd sub and de man had 12pts . >:(
Post by: berris on November 04, 2009, 11:23:34 PM
Ah know ah eating ah food in de Europa league this weekend ,ah playing some team name Giddeon Boots,If de manager does manage like he does play ... ah safe :devil: :devil:
Post by: Tallman on November 05, 2009, 05:35:14 AM
Ah know ah eating ah food in de Europa league this weekend ,ah playing some team name Giddeon Boots,If de manager does manage like he does play ... ah safe :devil: :devil:

Ah hope yuh like stew tofu  :rotfl:. Anyway, lemme hush yes, I need Mother Corn Husk tuh beat me wit ah cocoyea broom before de next gameweek. Whole season ah bad lucky wit de choice of captain and subs.
Post by: Midknight on November 05, 2009, 12:00:54 PM

Whole season you saying prayers over that stale pelau you serving and hoping divine intervention will freshen it up. What you expect?

Seriously though, Vila real disappoint me they. If i had keep Fabregas as captain I coulda aim to break the 100 point score. Anyway i destroy all comers, the one man who manage to get higher than me make 3 transfers an down on position number 146...

I break 600 and I in the top 20 now...

De real thing start...
Post by: Tallman on November 07, 2009, 01:16:03 PM
Milner is ah dog  :banginghead:
Post by: dinho on November 07, 2009, 01:27:29 PM
Yes Craddock!!

Thank you for salting the men with Arsenal defenders in the last minute.  :devil: :devil:
Post by: andre samuel on November 07, 2009, 03:35:14 PM
Yes Craddock!!

Thank you for salting the men with Arsenal defenders in the last minute.  :devil: :devil:

Ah was waiting on the first PUNK to come and post this!!
Post by: SHOTTA on November 07, 2009, 06:26:01 PM
milner lucky dunn get an assist cuz it goin an get real serious but is a sad game week wen everybody hav d same captain....yuh cya climb good at all
Post by: berris on November 07, 2009, 09:44:31 PM
Yes Craddock!!

Omar .. f@ck you and craddock   ...if ah only start tuh smell dah pelau ah kick over de facking pot  >:(  :devil: :beermug:
...Lets go Chelsea, ah need points from all yuh 2moro bad, bad, bad !!!
Post by: dinho on November 08, 2009, 01:03:53 AM
Yes Craddock!!

Omar .. f@ck you and craddock   ...if ah only start tuh smell dah pelau ah kick over de facking pot  >:(  :devil: :beermug:

berris, too bad you cyah kick over dis pot.. you know why?

because you play in that Europa league while I play in the WN CHAMPIONS LEAGUE, so we cant meet up.

btw yuh does be reading in we thread? ah hope not eh cause it off limits to third pagers from last year. :devil: :devil:
Post by: triniairman on November 08, 2009, 03:55:41 PM
Yes Craddock!!

Omar .. f@ck you and craddock   ...if ah only start tuh smell dah pelau ah kick over de facking pot  >:(  :devil: :beermug:

berris, too bad you cyah kick over dis pot.. you know why?

because you play in that Europa league while I play in the WN CHAMPIONS LEAGUE, so we cant meet up.

btw yuh does be reading in we thread? ah hope not eh cause it off limits to third pagers from last year. :devil: :devil:
AY AY The Europa league is just as exciting  ;D Doh mind him Berris next season we will see who make it into the Champions League.
Post by: dinho on November 22, 2009, 11:04:41 AM
ok, who in here have defoe and lennon?

9 goals and huddlestone eh eat nutten.. steups!  >:(
Post by: Tallman on November 22, 2009, 11:06:55 AM

I go take de Clown of De Gameweek Award. I had Defoe all de time and trade him fuh Saha  :banginghead:
Post by: ricky on November 22, 2009, 12:13:37 PM

I go take de Clown of De Gameweek Award. I had Defoe all de time and trade him fuh Saha  :banginghead:

Post by: FireBrand on November 22, 2009, 12:41:40 PM

Touches, Ms Campo and Fli gorn clear! Dey have defoe and sorensen. Plus Touches make Bullard his skipper so he or Fli should be 2nd and in triple digits by de end of de week. Well done fellas...and lady!  ;D  Watch yuh back 2cents.

I finally outta de cellar thanks to bullard, sorensen and dunn.  More points to come on Wed!

edit: Trini one actually made defoe skipper yes and is currently ahead of Manvelona on points (with 7pts on bench)  :o
Post by: elan on November 22, 2009, 12:50:52 PM
Drogba eh play, Ballack eh play, Diaby eh play, Huddlestone eh get nutten, I drop down to page 5.
Post by: JDB on November 22, 2009, 01:06:36 PM
Congrats to Touches on a big weekend. And to think I tell the man not to buy Bullard.

That Defoe quint have me feeling sick.

At least I win my H2H with players to spare. Hard luck Cowen.
Post by: 2cents on November 22, 2009, 03:02:16 PM
Wuk all kinda voodoo, cut chicken neck and ting...hopin and prayin Fab 4 eh do anything. It work out for me, Defoe come thru d back door with this nonsense...I eh c score so since Malabar Gov't vs ANG in 89 jed. Time I c Fab and man like Anelka stay quiet I say men dead oui...Wigan yo...dem fellaz wives had ah orgy with a midget and Redknapp threaten to use it unless dey lay dead, no Premiership side suppose to loss by tha score...not even west brom and dem defence was real shit...bless
Post by: dinho on November 22, 2009, 03:54:36 PM
ah try all how to find a way to chook bullard in my side but was only falling a 0.1 short. add in dunn with he jumbie points and is just ah sourness..

and now this defoe come and sour the whole game.. frigging wigan dread, that is a rank eddie hart league score.. whatever faint hopes i had of a top ten get mathematical now.. go have to stop with the patient approach and start pelting some wild vop in this game now yes..
Post by: Trinione on November 22, 2009, 05:48:37 PM

Touches, Ms Campo and Fli gorn clear! Dey have defoe and sorensen. Plus Touches make Bullard his skipper so he or Fli should be 2nd and in triple digits by de end of de week. Well done fellas...and lady!  ;D  Watch yuh back 2cents.

I finally outta de cellar thanks to bullard, sorensen and dunn.  More points to come on Wed!

edit: Trini one actually made defoe skipper yes and is currently ahead of Manvelona on points (with 7pts on bench)  :o

Defoe... big big player, even better had him as captain so I laughing right now.  :devil:
Well done Wigan!
Post by: berris on November 22, 2009, 06:22:45 PM

:rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: Ah weak !!!!
Post by: Trinione on November 25, 2009, 07:12:50 PM
Best week ever... an unbelievable 147 points!
Man like Hunt and Dempsey... big big players yes
Post by: dinho on November 26, 2009, 07:36:13 AM
Best week ever... an unbelievable 147 points!
Man like Hunt and Dempsey... big big players yes

congrats hoss.. that have to be some kinda record. :applause:

well at least dempsey gimme ah small redemption, but lawd boy, real pressure when ah seeing other men scores this week gone.
Post by: andre samuel on November 27, 2009, 06:22:08 AM
Guess who moved from 118th place 3 gameweeks ago to 53rd,  :whistling:

I say no more..........lol
Post by: Midknight on November 28, 2009, 12:59:07 PM
I barely had time to come and brag bout breaking into the top 10 with 100+ points (and no tottenham men)...new gameweek halfway done and like ah popping down big time, I get salt for waking up late this morning - still had Dempsey as captain... I hope Drogba and Fabregas save me tomorrow

there goes my villa clean sheet  :'(
Post by: triniairman on November 29, 2009, 02:56:45 AM
Thanks Rooney, I knew making you captain would be wise this weekend. I tryna make Champions league qualification, top 20 here I come.
Post by: andre samuel on November 30, 2009, 05:50:29 AM
53rd to 80th in one gameweek...........long steups!!
Post by: dinho on December 22, 2009, 08:37:08 PM
steups, this is ah real kinda liverpool-like season i going thru this rounds.. ah cyah ketch ah bly at all is only sourness..

every week ah only seeing red arrow.. and the sour thing is when ah feel i in something, this forkin Dunne only killing meh and if is not he is Bent giving men a lift.

right now it go be a scrape just to make it back into the champions league but that is the revised goal.

top 20.. ah coming!!

Post by: triniairman on December 22, 2009, 11:33:52 PM
steups, this is ah real kinda liverpool-like season i going thru this rounds.. ah cyah ketch ah bly at all is only sourness..

every week ah only seeing red arrow.. and the sour thing is when ah feel i in something, this forkin Dunne only killing meh and if is not he is Bent giving men a lift.

right now it go be a scrape just to make it back into the champions league but that is the revised goal.

top 20.. ah coming!!

You can always play in the Europa cup next season if yuh don't make it  ;D
Post by: Midknight on December 23, 2009, 12:24:50 AM

top 20.. ah coming!!

Doh worry...remember you'll never walk alone....it have plenty other shit side at the bottom

Post by: andre samuel on December 23, 2009, 07:39:58 AM
Ah feel the only thing that will save me is meh wild card..............steups!
Post by: 2cents on December 23, 2009, 12:30:21 PM
Ah feel the only thing that will save me is meh wild card..............steups!

well wha is d point in keepin it?
Post by: berris on December 24, 2009, 05:03:22 PM

top 20.. ah coming!!

Top 20 on which page 2nd or 3rd  :devil: ....Like dah pelau wukking all yuh  belly Omar ? and it look like Andre eat outta de pot too ,as both ah all hah de  shittings   :devil: :devil:
Post by: palos on December 24, 2009, 06:11:25 PM

top 20.. ah coming!!

Top 20 on which page 2nd or 3rd  :devil: ....Like dah pelau wukking all yuh  belly Omar ? and it look like Andre eat outta de pot too ,as both ah all hah de  shittings   :devil: :devil:

Yuh have Stern in yuh Fantasy squad dey Berris?  :devil:
Post by: berris on December 25, 2009, 07:13:40 PM

top 20.. ah coming!!

Yuh have Stern in yuh Fantasy squad dey Berris?  :devil:

Nah, buh ah tink Omar and Andre have him as dey capt  ..every week . ;D ..shhhhhhhhh doh say nutten  :devil: :devil:
Post by: andre samuel on December 25, 2009, 09:12:10 PM
LOLOLOLOL @ berris
Post by: Midknight on December 26, 2009, 03:19:14 AM
2 points to break the 1000 mark, 11th in the league and no wildcard used yet.

Weather behave yourself and top 10 here we come.
Post by: Tallman on December 27, 2009, 09:16:21 AM
Oh shit man Fabregas! Ah leave yuh on de bench because of yuh hamstring injury, now yuh gone and score two goals and me eh getting no points. Steups! >:(
Post by: 2cents on December 27, 2009, 09:45:22 AM
Oh shit man Fabregas! Ah leave yuh on de bench because of yuh hamstring injury, now yuh gone and score two goals and me eh getting no points. Steups! >:(

I am convinced that little spanish boy involve in santaria or obeah jed. I eh have him all season and ah felt good goin into next week knowin he out so everybody wouldnt have him as captain. Now I have to panic...even gone so far in d last 10 minutes as to contemplate wildcard...
Post by: dinho on December 27, 2009, 10:00:55 AM
time to pelt way this friggin crystal ball yes, because this was not supposed to happen!!  >:( >:(
Post by: Midknight on December 27, 2009, 10:02:31 AM

If yuh upset now, wait till he get the three bonus points...
Post by: triniairman on December 27, 2009, 04:16:28 PM
He had me cussing ths morning too >:( Luckily Rooney pull through with the captain arm band for the team :)
Post by: Touches on December 28, 2009, 06:30:43 AM
I sure certain men get ketch sleeping and ent fix they side for todays matches.... :devil: :devil: :devil:

Post by: FireBrand on December 28, 2009, 08:07:03 AM
I sure certain men get ketch sleeping and ent fix they side for todays matches.... :devil: :devil: :devil:

I sure certain men like u and me geh ketch with dat Fabregas performance yesterday and make him captain. Well he may have reaggravated his hamstring and could be out for 3 weeks. Every flippin' week I feeling like Don Music on Seasme Street when it comes to my choice of captain...Ah could never get it, never get it, never get it!  :banginghead:  :banginghead: :banginghead:
Post by: andre samuel on December 28, 2009, 09:01:41 AM

Boy touches, ah try ah ting, ah used meh wildcard and flood meh side with men who playing twice this week.

Fulham, Stoke, Arsenal and Bolton!!

Post by: Touches on December 28, 2009, 09:51:40 AM
Andre....I normally doh check the second page...but as is You I say lemme see what yuh do.  :devil: :devil:

I say lemme start from the bottom come up and I didnt have to look far.

Breds...I can fully understand why yuh in the position yuh in.

Yuh take out Shawcross and bench Sorensen...and sweat Hangeland (vs Chelsea)

Brilliant!

Post by: andre samuel on December 28, 2009, 12:15:50 PM
Andre....I normally doh check the second page...but as is You I say lemme see what yuh do.  :devil: :devil:

Brilliant!

Fulham have two games this week, against Chelsea and Fulham and they are the form side in the league as well as Birmingham hence the reason for schwarzar instead of Sorenson.  Ditto for Hageland. 
Post by: berris on December 28, 2009, 05:19:41 PM

Brilliant!

Fulham have two games this week, against Chelsea and Fulham and they are the form side in the league as well as Birmingham hence the reason for schwarzar instead of Sorenson.  Ditto for Hageland. 

Yeah but Andre, Fulham eh win ah game away yet and the 2games they playing in this GW are both away games ,so maybe that was not the best move ,where as, Man U shud slaughter Wigan at home ..ah hope yuh bring in Rooney and Giggs and Evra ....
Post by: berris on December 28, 2009, 05:20:28 PM

Doh fack meh up nah man ....you still in this league !!!  :devil: :devil:
Post by: berris on December 28, 2009, 05:23:08 PM
time to pelt way this friggin crystal ball yes, because this was not supposed to happen!!  >:( >:(

Crystal ball or 'pot' ???? ......yuh mean time tuh fling way dah 'old pot ah pelau' and come wid ah new brew !! :devil:
Post by: Tallman on December 29, 2009, 07:38:07 PM

Yes, ah still here. Ah aiming tuh move tuh de fuss page sometime in January  :whip:
Post by: berris on December 30, 2009, 03:12:57 PM

Yes, ah still here. Ah aiming tuh move tuh de fuss page sometime in January  :whip:

Which January   ???.....2012  :devil:
Post by: scarface on December 30, 2009, 05:25:30 PM

da is my aim too yes....fabregas mess me up this week tho  >:(
Post by: FF on December 31, 2009, 09:12:40 AM
well i gone to check out which part i was and lo and behold I seeing down to Tallman right in front of meh...  :'(

but de real story is WHAT ANDRE SAMUEL DOING DOWN DEY??  :rotfl: ah start to laugh...

dis man ent have no shame...
Post by: Midknight on January 06, 2010, 10:06:11 AM
So...who else get bore by the Arsenal-Bolton match being suspended?

:cursing:
Post by: DeSoWa on January 06, 2010, 10:48:47 AM
So...who else get bore by the Arsenal-Bolton match being suspended?

Steupsss....last game week ah had Fab4 on de bench...now ah make the lil russian me capt and he eh do crap  :cursing: ah was hoping today's game woulda be my saving grace.... :'(

Post by: ricky on January 06, 2010, 11:21:08 AM
steupps i make Fabergas captain thinking if he dont play i go take in form captain thinking it would be bent...turn out to be dunne  :-\  oh well i stull buss andre in the champion league lol
Post by: dinho on January 06, 2010, 11:28:01 AM
i was having a good week and was hoping for Arshavin to buss a hattrick on manager-less Bolton, especially ah yuh know dem russians like winter.. Steups, a lil snow and dem crying.

anyway, at least ah mash up Feliziano.. still eh understand wha he was trying making Jaaskelainen captain. ???
Post by: DeSoWa on January 08, 2010, 11:45:59 AM
ah wonder if some fantasy teams would be frozen by the weather this weekend? it would be tough creating a team that would actually play....

Post by: ricky on January 08, 2010, 12:16:42 PM
i was having a good week and was hoping for Arshavin to buss a hattrick on manager-less Bolton, especially ah yuh know dem russians like winter.. Steups, a lil snow and dem crying.

anyway, at least ah mash up Feliziano.. still eh understand wha he was trying making Jaaskelainen captain. ???

yuh wondering what a man on the 3rd page doing?  yuh askin answers lol
Post by: dinho on January 11, 2010, 04:08:33 PM
oh gawd, Tevez yuh mudda!!
Post by: berris on January 11, 2010, 04:30:34 PM
Oh Gawd Petrov ...yuh mudda too !!! ...ah had dis biatch as meh capt   >:(
Post by: DeSoWa on January 11, 2010, 04:46:46 PM
oh gawd, Tevez yuh mudda!!

Tevez, my savioir  ;D

Post by: Tallman on January 23, 2010, 04:52:49 PM

2010 yuh bitch, ketch yuhself. Ah reach. Lemme big up mehself quick before ah kilkitay next week. :devil:
Post by: berris on January 24, 2010, 08:14:38 PM

2010 yuh bitch, ketch yuhself. Ah reach. Lemme big up mehself quick before ah kilkitay next week. :devil:

:notworthy: :notworthy:   Ah rite nah yuh eh hah tuh call meh all dat . ;D .140pt game week and move up tuh fuss page tuh  49th ..play yuh self Rasta ..better take ah foto of de page fuh troot  :devil:
Post by: Tallman on January 24, 2010, 08:40:32 PM
Anybody know if Andre Samuel still running dis league? I eh seeing he side. ???
Post by: andre samuel on January 25, 2010, 06:12:29 AM

WHEY sah tallest!! So u wait  until u reach de first page before u open yuh guns on me.......

De season ent done yet........

Right now de search is on for some secret weapons! lol

Post by: Touches on January 25, 2010, 12:56:40 PM

WHEY sah tallest!! So u wait  until u reach de first page before u open yuh guns on me.......

Put een Donovan breds...yuh go make up that ground in no time.
Post by: berris on January 25, 2010, 05:52:43 PM

Put een Donovan breds...yuh go make up that ground in no time.

ouch  :devil:
Post by: Touches on February 28, 2010, 07:15:51 PM
Alyuh see it dey 107 points .... aiming for a top 5 finish.

Post by: dinho on February 28, 2010, 10:10:39 PM

yuh getting on breathless..

the last man who rack up a score like that was on top the league and coasting. but now de way he dropping, it look like he go be liming with me in the Europa league next year. i eh calling no names, but i hear he is ah avid stern john fan. lol
Post by: Tallman on March 10, 2010, 08:19:04 PM

Andre, whey yuh? Like yuh side gone into administration or wha?

Yuh need ah GPS tuh find dem secret weapons.
Post by: Cowen on March 12, 2010, 02:40:47 PM
51st right now, big leap from where i was due to injury  :devil:.......but i realise only a few points away from a top 20  :devil:

throwing in 4th gear now and hope for the best  ;D

check de danger
Post by: triniairman on March 12, 2010, 02:52:05 PM

Andre, whey yuh? Like yuh side gone into administration or wha?

Yuh need ah GPS tuh find dem secret weapons.
Post by: 2cents on March 12, 2010, 08:09:26 PM
Time for the home stretch, ah battlin for d top spot but everybody have they own scene whether top 10 or 50 etc. As i say earlier in d season it will be interesting to c wha men do without Ronaldo captain. Certain men been found out (I eh go call name). All d so call managerial "strategy" been left wantin...oh well
Post by: Touches on March 13, 2010, 09:14:15 PM
2 cents,

I ent feel I could make up them points...buh I aiming for a top 5 finish.

Yuh playing well and the man at the top have yuh sweating.

Right now everybody have the same players so is only captain placement of if yuh have balls of steel and put in a outatiming player nobody else have.

this season was good and somebody please cut and paste the final placings and save it so we know who in Champions league and Europa league next season.

Post by: triniairman on March 13, 2010, 09:35:20 PM
2 cents,

Right now everybody have the same players so is only captain placement of if yuh have balls of steel and put in a outatiming player nobody else have.

this season was good and somebody please cut and paste the final placings and save it so we know who in Champions league and Europa league next season.

The Europa League tight at the top aswell.
Post by: 2cents on March 19, 2010, 07:27:38 PM
Biggest gameweek of the season upon us.....great time for my brain to freeze as far as transfers go. Nooo idea what i'm gonna do...could only play 11 and i want like 17 right now. I think this is d craziest gameweek ever since i playin this game like 8 or so years now. I think this gonna make or break real men season, and that have me nervous as %*$_.
Anybody wanna help mih with mih dilemma hit mih
Post by: dinho on March 19, 2010, 10:05:11 PM
Biggest gameweek of the season upon us.....great time for my brain to freeze as far as transfers go. Nooo idea what i'm gonna do...could only play 11 and i want like 17 right now. I think this is d craziest gameweek ever since i playin this game like 8 or so years now. I think this gonna make or break real men season, and that have me nervous as %*$_.
Anybody wanna help mih with mih dilemma hit mih

i now macco yuh side dey..

take out rooney and bring in yakubu..

take out carragher and bring in gallas.. and yuh good to go.

doh say ah never do nutten for yuh.. :beermug:
Post by: andre samuel on March 19, 2010, 11:56:58 PM
Ah was out of the loop for a little while and now i am back.

I in 80th position, but i still holding out a silent hope since i still have a mathematical chance for the top 20 place. lol

Post by: berris on March 20, 2010, 06:33:59 PM

I in 80th position, but i still holding out a silent hope since i still have a mathematical chance for the top 20 place. lol

Doh fack meh up nah man ...YOU STILL IN DIS LEAGUE !!!! :devil: :devil:
Post by: berris on March 20, 2010, 06:39:45 PM

the last man who rack up a score like that was on top the league and coasting. but now de way he dropping, it look like he go be liming with me in the Europa league next year. i eh calling no names, but i hear he is ah avid stern john fan. lol

You only farse with yuhself ..you eh even sure tuh make it in the Europa League ..if yuh cyar make a massive move this week and yuh below 20 yuh season done .
Post by: triniairman on March 20, 2010, 08:29:08 PM

Doh fack meh up nah man ...YOU STILL IN DIS LEAGUE !!!! :devil: :devil:
Post by: triniairman on March 20, 2010, 08:30:43 PM

You only farse with yuhself ..you eh even sure tuh make it in the Europa League ..if yuh cyar make a massive move this week and yuh below 20 yuh season done .
Remember the cut arse yuh get from meh early in the Europa league? where yuh is in the standing now ;D
Post by: berris on March 20, 2010, 09:04:50 PM
'Airman' ...you only farse with yuh self too ...Ah cutting yuh arse in de AS league and only 1pt behind yuh in the Europa league and it look like you fighting up wid 'killarz inc' this week so most likely ah passing yuh arse in de Europa league too ............buh yeah, ah remember de cut arse yuh geh meh  ;D
Post by: triniairman on March 22, 2010, 01:47:41 AM
'Airman' ...you only farse with yuh self too ...Ah cutting yuh arse in de AS league and only 1pt behind yuh in the Europa league and it look like you fighting up wid 'killarz inc' this week so most likely ah passing yuh arse in de Europa league too ............buh yeah, ah remember de cut arse yuh geh meh  ;D
Yea yuh beating meh in the ASL, my aim is to qualify for the CL, so as long I'm in the top 20 I doh care who beat meh and as for 'killarz inc', as long as Lampard doh do nothing in their next game, I got that 3 points in the bag ;D
Post by: Tallman on March 23, 2010, 09:27:13 AM

What page dat on?
Post by: berris on March 23, 2010, 08:22:07 PM

What page dat on?

Buh wha de arse is dis ..Giddeon Boots kicking up de ladder in 36th position and still have 9 man tuh play in this game week, including he capt...yuh getting on rasta  ;D

Anybody see Andre Samuel ??? De last ah hear he was some wey in Afganistan looking fuh ah secret weapon ...
Post by: Mad Scorpion a/k/a Big Bo$$ on March 24, 2010, 11:19:58 AM

Ah go break opem he kakahole!!  Cah say ah neva do nutten fuh yuh eh!!
Post by: triniairman on March 24, 2010, 11:44:32 AM

:rotfl: :rotfl: yuh better pray Lampard score 2 today!!!
Post by: Mad Scorpion a/k/a Big Bo$$ on March 24, 2010, 11:52:25 AM

Like you eh realize I ha 6 players on the field today guy?  Unless Sun'lan become ah super team Dunn & Cuellar puttin meh over yuh!!
Post by: triniairman on March 24, 2010, 12:07:19 PM

Like you eh realize I ha 6 players on the field today guy?  Unless Sun'lan become ah super team Dunn & Cuellar puttin meh over yuh!!
no worries I got 7 players playing today and one of em is my captain. you have the same captain aswell, I am already leading you by 9 points, the only way you making a come back is if Lampard rip up today and milner do shit for me lol. good luck !!! I did'nt mean that  ;D
Post by: Mad Scorpion a/k/a Big Bo$$ on March 24, 2010, 03:40:58 PM

no worries I got 7 players playing today and one of em is my captain. you have the same captain aswell, I am already leading you by 9 points, the only way you making a come back is if Lampard rip up today and milner do shit for me lol. good luck !!! I did'nt mean that  ;D

Lampard in de gravy yuh sucka!!!
Post by: triniairman on March 24, 2010, 04:05:51 PM

Lampard in de gravy yuh sucka!!!
>:( ;D good 1 on another day yuh woulda get killed lol I got to look at the positives...I should be in the top 8 in the Europa cup and close to the  top 20 in the ASL
Post by: elan on March 24, 2010, 06:22:06 PM
Drogba scored three goals and an assist and get 1 bonus point.  ???
Post by: samo on March 24, 2010, 07:59:15 PM
Drogba had 2 goals, Malouda 2 and Lampard 1 ... Yes drogs also had an assist.. But 1 bonus pt??? They real robbing people..
Post by: FireBrand on March 24, 2010, 09:14:59 PM
Well Red Fire FC took full advantage of de biggest double week and rack up de most points..136.  We finally crack de Top 15 too... This is de saltiest season ever, but we still looking to finish strong.
Post by: elan on March 24, 2010, 09:32:46 PM
Drogba had 2 goals, Malouda 2 and Lampard 1 ... Yes drogs also had an assist.. But 1 bonus pt??? They real robbing people..

Remember he scored in the 1-1 tied over the weekend making it a total of 3 goals for this week play.
Post by: Midknight on March 25, 2010, 05:50:49 PM
2 cents,

For real. I miss the old talk but after this gameweek, that was make or break, I still stuck aound 7th place. Villa real dissapoint some people, myself included, doh mind ah break the 100 point It looks like 5th place is my target too, as well as beating my 2007-2008 tally of 2045 points.

Touches, en garde :devil:
Post by: berris on March 25, 2010, 08:48:44 PM

S.O.S   S.O.S !!  ANYBODY  SEE  THE  OWNER  OF  THE  ANDRE  SAMUEL  LEAGUE !!! S.O.S   S.O.S
Post by: berris on March 25, 2010, 08:52:33 PM
Well Red Fire FC took full advantage of de biggest double week and rack up de most points..136.  We finally crack de Top 15 too... This is de saltiest season ever, but we still looking to finish strong.

Yuh really rock de house Fire ...well done  :applause: :applause:  ..look like the battle is now tuh finish in the top 10 or 5 ...but yuh never know strange things cud happen  ::)
Post by: andre samuel on March 26, 2010, 06:00:35 AM

S.O.S   S.O.S !!  ANYBODY  SEE  THE  OWNER  OF  THE  ANDRE  SAMUEL  LEAGUE !!! S.O.S   S.O.S

lol, i still in 79th, but i back in the mix and i aint give up on a place in the europa league next season as yet!!
Post by: dinho on March 26, 2010, 07:17:56 AM
well i really thought that by capping milner instead of drogba like everybody else, i could do like the commercial and possibly be the most interesting man in the world... thats 20 points i drop with that shit, but so it goes...

i have 60 points to claw back to make it back in the champions league.. looking kinda impossible right now so i focusing on the champions league for joy.

next season ah coming back strong, men go hadda brakes...

allyuh watch allyuh nut!! :devil:
Post by: Tallman on March 26, 2010, 07:21:25 AM

lol, i still in 79th, but i back in the mix and i aint give up on a place in the europa league next season as yet!!

You remind me of dis Calypsonian in Miami named Picoplat. Every year he does come last or close to last, but he does always proclaim "Ah go take it next year".
Post by: Cowen on March 27, 2010, 08:10:28 AM

You remind me of dis Calypsonian in Miami named Picoplat. Every year he does come last or close to last, but he does always proclaim "Ah go take it next year".

tallman watch yuh back............ ah eating rastafor breakfast  :devil:

Post by: FireBrand on March 27, 2010, 08:19:04 AM

Yuh really rock de house Fire ...well done  :applause: :applause:  ..look like the battle is now tuh finish in the top 10 or 5 ...but yuh never know strange things cud happen  ::)

Thanks B...ah see yuh doing yuh ting too and poised to strike de top 10. Well dis week will be interesting.... as everybody have de usual suspects it go be down to dey choice of skipper. Torres, Rooney, Tevez, Arteta, Drogba...who go lash de hardest? My top 10 hopes riding on de little Argentinian this week.  :praying:
Post by: Dumplingdinho on March 27, 2010, 10:41:04 AM
I had Lampard as captain and made a last minute change.....i feeling like ah real imps...i could only hope rooney have a monster game now.
Post by: FireBrand on March 27, 2010, 10:59:24 AM
I had Lampard as captain and made a last minute change.....i feeling like ah real imps...i could only hope rooney have a monster game now.

You feel like ah imps? I got rid him.  :frustrated:  Sums up my whole season.

Come on Rooney and Tevez!!!!  :-\
Post by: ricky on March 27, 2010, 11:03:51 AM

rooney and drogba both on the bench today sah
Post by: dinho on March 27, 2010, 11:11:27 AM
i had arteta as captain and he get injured.. i was screwing...

only to realize that i might get a bly with this new emergency captain see.

lemme wait and see what take place.
Post by: FireBrand on March 27, 2010, 11:17:33 AM

Rooney not even on de bench.... Arteta out, Drogba out and 3 transfers made.. Daz a balls up of epic proportions. Daz it for my top 10 aspirations. Oh...and yuh might as well take win in de Chamions League.
Post by: berris on March 27, 2010, 11:19:47 AM
So wait nah ,fellas ah have a question ..If yuh have Rooney as yuh capt. and he eh play and yuh emergency capt. is by 'form' ...and yuh have Lampard on yuh squad ...and Lampard leading every player pts wise ,then yuh shud get Lampard as yuh capt. right ????    oh gawd ah really hope so  :praying: :praying: ....
Post by: ricky on March 27, 2010, 11:22:58 AM
So wait nah ,fellas ah have a question ..If yuh have Rooney as yuh capt. and he eh play and yuh emergency capt. is by 'form' ...and yuh have Lampard on yuh squad ...and Lampard leading every player pts wise ,then yuh shud get Lampard as yuh capt. right ????    oh gawd ah really hope so  :praying: :praying: ....

yep you and all the arteta men go get real lucky this week
Post by: ricky on March 27, 2010, 11:24:15 AM

Rooney not even on de bench.... Daz it for my top 10 aspirations. Oh...and yuh might as well take win in de Chamions League.

you still in it, depends on what happens with tevez and torres
Post by: dinho on March 27, 2010, 11:30:53 AM
Right now i have a lil fergie doll here and a long pin, and ah chooking him to bring on rooney for a cobo sweat.  :devil:
Post by: ricky on March 27, 2010, 11:32:12 AM
Right now i have a lil fergie doll here and a long pin, and ah chooking him to bring on rooney for a cobo sweat.  :devil:

thats what i wish too, but fire say he not even on the bench
Post by: Tallman on March 27, 2010, 11:33:04 AM

thats what i wish too, but fire say he not even on the bench

Is true, he not in de squad.
Post by: FireBrand on March 27, 2010, 11:34:48 AM

Yuh safe....Lamps is de most in form player in yuh team.
Post by: berris on March 27, 2010, 11:45:17 AM
 :praying: :praying:   ...Thank you lord !!!   ;D
Post by: berris on March 27, 2010, 11:50:24 AM

Right now ah have ah marksman in de stands with ah power rifle and scope ...leh Rooney only play he warming nah .....  ::)
Post by: 2cents on March 27, 2010, 01:16:23 PM
That captain rule lookin to sour my whole season jed...plan carefully and then men gonna get lucky Drogba and Rooney eh playin....uuuuggggghhhh
Post by: Midknight on March 27, 2010, 01:23:54 PM

Yuh safe....Lamps is de most in form player in yuh team.

yes, but was he the most in form player BEFORE he score dat beavertrick? Or do they do the captain switch after they tally up every player scores and recalibrate the stats?

I have it even more complicated. I had Drogba as captain, he ent play, but I think the next in form player before the gameweek was Rooney, who ent play, or maybe it was Arteta who ah just bring in, who ent play...

...or maybe it was Lampard :praying:
Post by: dinho on March 27, 2010, 01:27:13 PM
i think your vice captain will either be the most expensive value man at the start of the gameweek, or the man with the highest form at the start of the gameweek. also, i dont think it does shift down your list, i.e. if the next most in form man is drogba then salt for you.

i not in agreement with the rule. Dem points have nothing to do with me, and study de man who wake up early and see his captain injured and was diligent enough to make a change. This rule rewarding slackness.

But... a bly is ah bly and ah go take it!  ;D
Post by: JDB on March 27, 2010, 02:53:05 PM
i think your vice captain will either be the most expensive value man at the start of the gameweek, or the man with the highest form at the start of the gameweek. also, i dont think it does shift down your list, i.e. if the next most in form man is drogba then salt for you.

i not in agreement with the rule. Dem points have nothing to do with me, and study de man who wake up early and see his captain injured and was diligent enough to make a change. This rule rewarding slackness.

But... a bly is ah bly and ah go take it!  ;D

It does go down the list.

The alternate captain has to be someone that played.

gtggggggg

yes, but was he the most in form player BEFORE he score dat beavertrick? Or do they do the captain switch after they tally up every player scores and recalibrate the stats?

I have it even more complicated. I had Drogba as captain, he ent play, but I think the next in form player before the gameweek was Rooney, who ent play, or maybe it was Arteta who ah just bring in, who ent play...

...or maybe it was Lampard :praying:

They use the form going into the gameweek.

Lampard had decent form though, only Malouda was probably better going into the games.

Is a fluke rule but it just as flukesy as bonus points.
Post by: berris on March 27, 2010, 09:17:37 PM
That captain rule lookin to sour my whole season jed...plan carefully and then men gonna get lucky Drogba and Rooney eh playin....uuuuggggghhhh

Lucky ?????? you on shit yes dread ...If Drogba and Rooney had play,with the cut arse dey teams dis out, both ah dem cudda score a hattrick at least ...stop crying and worry bout catching the man on top ah yuh nah ....if yuh did really 'plan carefully' ,as yuh say,yuh wudda put Lampard as yuh capt. from de start ... :-\
Post by: berris on April 14, 2010, 08:28:52 PM
Down to the final 5 game weeks and it look like the big race is for 5th spot ...

Anybody see de manager with de 'secret weapon' ..Anybody see or smell ah pot ah 'pelau' ...sniff sniff !!!  :devil: :devil:
Post by: FireBrand on April 15, 2010, 08:05:36 AM
De pelau was in de fridge for a while, but like he take it out an try to heat it up again.   But he eh realize de Fire too high! It go be pure bun bun in de pot by de final week.  :devil:

On another note...Wha was dah one 2 weeks ago JDB.... 8 transfers while yuh in de bottom half of de top 20?  :-\
Post by: dinho on April 15, 2010, 08:21:44 AM
why allyuh eh go and look for de pelau over in de champions league and see how it bubbling over there!?!

right now if i make it back in champs league i go be happy yes, ah notice nobody take meh on with the 40 teams idea so ah trying hard to make something happen lol.

Post by: Midknight on April 15, 2010, 03:11:13 PM
Broke the 2000, and on course to break my all time record.

Still aiming for fifth, but Berris breathing hard down mih back and Touches fighting mih charge off valiantly.

time to go for the gusto...
Post by: Touches on April 15, 2010, 04:43:43 PM
I aiming for 4th spot.

Also I feel the pelau could make the champions league next season.

I hope alyuh save the standings on the last game week so we know who in what league.

Berris...I feel yuh could get the prize for mover of the season.

and lastly....is 20 teams per league...only serious managers. If you check it everybody who know what they about still in the mix.

Cowen I find yuh pop down real bad, you and yuh boy Andre...but yuh could make the europa league.

Post by: Cowen on April 15, 2010, 06:43:59 PM
I aiming for 4th spot.

Also I feel the pelau could make the champions league next season.

I hope alyuh save the standings on the last game week so we know who in what league.

Berris...I feel yuh could get the prize for mover of the season.

and lastly....is 20 teams per league...only serious managers. If you check it everybody who know what they about still in the mix.

Cowen I find yuh pop down real bad, you and yuh boy Andre...but yuh could make the europa league.

i trying hard still........europa looking possible. Had a lil slack off period and start to move late. From 100+ to 44 with 5 weeks left not to shabby.

Post by: andre samuel on April 16, 2010, 07:23:43 AM
Well fellas, my team is in a transition phase (just got married), we tried some young players who played well in spurts (bought a house), but they were just not good enough to be consistent throughout an entire season (was in de midst of moving).

The fact that we were in the Champions League this season didnt help a young small squad like mine (no internet for a couple months).

We have not given up and will fight to the bitter end (using meh phone).   

All i can say is that we will be more experienced next season and a serious challenge to the ASL next year is already in the pipeline.

Kudos to all those @ the top and i apologise for not being in the mix. 

I know that high standards are expected of me and as we speak i am in discussions with the board of directors (wife) to increase my transfer budget (time on de computer) to be competitive next season.

Ps: I find de 2nd page aint to bad.............lol

Post by: Touches on April 16, 2010, 07:39:40 AM
Andre...wha bout my wedding...I make meh subs the day before and I register the highest gameweek total...dat was d day defoe score 5.

So arghm...you doh organize yuhself during the day in the office? Dais wha office computer for.

Post by: andre samuel on April 16, 2010, 07:56:11 AM
Andre...wha bout my wedding...I make meh subs the day before and I register the highest gameweek total...dat was d day defoe score 5.

So arghm...you doh organize yuhself during the day in the office? Dais wha office computer for.

I had to move too.........lol.  You forget i working in a Refinery......we doh have time to be on de computer....LOL.

Post by: Tallman on April 16, 2010, 08:38:46 AM
Well fellas, my team is in a transition phase (just got married), we tried some young players who played well in spurts (bought a house), but they were just not good enough to be consistent throughout an entire season (was in de midst of moving).

The fact that we were in the Champions League this season didnt help a young small squad like mine (no internet for a couple months).

We have not given up and will fight to the bitter end (using meh phone).   

All i can say is that we will be more experienced next season and a serious challenge to the ASL next year is already in the pipeline.

Kudos to all those @ the top and i apologise for not being in the mix. 

I know that high standards are expected of me and as we speak i am in discussions with the board of directors (wife) to increase my transfer budget (time on de computer) to be competitive next season.

Ps: I find de 2nd page aint to bad.............lol

:yawning:
Post by: dinho on April 16, 2010, 09:05:34 AM
waaay sah.. a litany of excuses from de founding father lol.. yuh coulda save yuhself all that typing and just say Cristiano Ronaldo buss out on yuh leaving yuh captainless.. lol

well no excuses from me, ah play level shit this season and went back to making the same mistakes i used to make in de first year.. nuff times i buying a man for 2-3 weeks ahead and ignoring the present. Is only since ah start taking double hits every week and playing the fixtures for the last 5 weeks or so ah making some decent scores.

but doh frighten.. every now and then yuh does get ah bun bun pelau in de mix but next year ah coming back strong to wuk allyuh belly wid ah serious menu! :devil:

ps: big up to tallman, from a page 3 dweller to a first page fixture.. :applause:
Post by: Midknight on April 17, 2010, 08:22:08 AM

Buh wha de cudders munt is this? I bring in Arteta to be mih impact player 3-4 weeks ago and the man promptly injure himself. Every week they saying he coming back, and have him taking up valuable money on me wage bill, you know the damn man wouldn't come out the infirmary. Is this week they say he definitely ent playing and when ah sell he ras, you know he come on and done score a goal after 5 minutes?

To add insult to injury, I bring in Myhill for Sorenson to free up some funds and this clueless Brian Laws not even playing him in Hull first game.

Then Hangeland, mih most expensive defender suddenly ent even make the bench?

Etherington injured?

Tevez pop down?

Hunt out for the season and i coulda use any ah them transfers to replace him...

Lord have mercy, like the only good decision i make today was not to take the penalty points to bring in Rooney but I like Pompey right now....I cyah even field 11 men.

I have to hope Chelsea buss up spurs and Villa come through. A lil beavertrick from bent would be nice too :praying:
Post by: Tallman on April 17, 2010, 09:01:18 AM
ps: big up to tallman, from a page 3 dweller to a first page fixture.. :applause:

Oh gawd man. Yuh making it sound as doh I is one ah dem man who does be constantly peepin at dem page 3 gyul on de Sun.
Post by: berris on April 17, 2010, 09:58:43 PM
Wuz dah one Omar ,yuh leave 17pts on de bench   and still put up 35 ??? ...now is not a time to tuh make dem kinda ah ANDRE SAMUEL PLAY   mistake dred...

Midknight, ah feel yuh pain ...hard luck ,doh worry I won't be breeding dong yuh back anymore  8)
Come on Agbonlahor time tuh score some big pts .

Tallman on de front page  ??? doh f**k meh up nah man , I tort he and Andre S had start ah new league on de 3rd page  :devil: :devil:
Post by: dinho on April 18, 2010, 09:11:56 AM
Wuz dah one Omar ,yuh leave 17pts on de bench   and still put up 35 ??? ...now is not a time to tuh make dem kinda ah ANDRE SAMUEL PLAY   mistake dred...

Midknight, ah feel yuh pain ...hard luck ,doh worry I won't be breeding dong yuh back anymore  8)

Tallman on de front page  ??? doh f**k meh up nah man , I tort he and Andre S had start ah new league on de 3rd page  :devil: :devil:

yeah dread, well let me break it down for you young whipper-snapper..

i watch my side and ah actually had competition for places.. it was between huth against bolton or baird against wolves.. and i see fulham coach bawl out dey eh really on de game as dey studying europe so i thought dey woulda get bore. then ah say ah will give duff ah sweat instead of pienaar (away to blackburn) and he get bonus up.. and as for de keeper, well birmingham defence been leaking and hull trying to stay alive so ah was betting on bullard to bore.. so hart had to bench..

yes young upstart, this is the kinda technical analysis dat does go on.. dis is de kinda stirring and ingredient does invest in ah pot ah pelau..

daz why ah say, today for you but next year for me, watch yuh nut ah bussing allyuh ass next year.. :devil: :devil:
Post by: berris on April 18, 2010, 05:42:03 PM
Wuz dah one Omar ,yuh leave 17pts on de bench   and still put up 35 ??? ...now is not a time to tuh make dem kinda ah ANDRE SAMUEL PLAY   mistake dred...

i watch my side and ah actually had competition for places.. it was between huth against bolton or baird against wolves.. and i see fulham coach bawl out dey eh really on de game as dey studying europe so i thought dey woulda get bore. then ah say ah will give duff ah sweat instead of pienaar (away to blackburn) and he get bonus up.. and as for de keeper, well birmingham defence been leaking and hull trying to stay alive so ah was betting on bullard to bore.. so hart had to bench..

yes young upstart, this is the kinda technical analysis dat does go on.. dis is de kinda stirring and ingredient does invest in ah pot ah pelau..

daz why ah say, today for you but next year for me, watch yuh nut ah bussing allyuh ass next year.. :devil: :devil:

All ah dat !!! ....Ah hope yuh win de Europa League next year  :devil: :devil:
Post by: dinho on April 21, 2010, 02:42:18 PM
oh shit man, milner gone and score... exactly what i didnt need to happen.  >:( >:(
Post by: 2cents on April 23, 2010, 05:54:23 PM

Lucky ?????? you on shit yes dread ...If Drogba and Rooney had play,with the cut arse dey teams dis out, both ah dem cudda score a hattrick at least ...stop crying and worry bout catching the man on top ah yuh nah ....if yuh did really 'plan carefully' ,as yuh say,yuh wudda put Lampard as yuh capt. from de start ... :-\

Granny use to always say like some ppl does talk jus to hear d sound ah dey voice. U take me expressin a lil frustration for a moment and run with it. I was over that  like 5 minutes after I said it, back in the lab plottin d downfall of poor managers.

well said dinho...i applaud those statements, u r one of the few managers i rate. alot of men not capable of tha kinda analysis. these roll of the dice ludo managers doh think like that.
Post by: berris on April 23, 2010, 07:21:36 PM

Granny use to always say like some ppl does talk jus to hear d sound ah dey voice. U take me expressin a lil frustration for a moment and run with it. I was over that  like 5 minutes after I said it, back in the lab plottin d downfall of poor managers.

well said dinho...i applaud those statements, u r one of the few managers i rate. alot of men not capable of tha kinda analysis. these roll of the dice ludo managers doh think like that.

Why yuh eh hush yuh chupid arse !! Apparantely yuh eh fuhget bout nuttin 'after 5 mins', is bout ah month now I post dat and is only now yuh replying  ???  Like ah say ,you oh shit dred. Me eh know if yuh feel by pushing yuh head up Omar backside yuh proving anything . Take yuh 'granny' advice and hush yuh cyat,if yuh cyar take talk yuh on on de wrong forum . You voice yuh opinion and I voice mine, wha de f**k  ???.  You gehhin tie up wid de ole talk I givin dem man and dem.
 Anyway bestes manager ,ah hope Omar at least give yuh ah rag tuh wipe off some ah dah shit around yuh mouth. :devil: :devil:
Post by: 2cents on April 23, 2010, 09:38:46 PM

Why yuh eh hush yuh chupid arse !! Apparantely yuh eh fuhget bout nuttin 'after 5 mins', is bout ah month now I post dat and is only now yuh replying  ???  Like ah say ,you oh shit dred. Me eh know if yuh feel by pushing yuh head up Omar backside yuh proving anything . Take yuh 'granny' advice and hush yuh cyat,if yuh cyar take talk yuh on on de wrong forum . You voice yuh opinion and I voice mine, wha de f**k  ???.  You gehhin tie up wid de ole talk I givin dem man and dem.
 Anyway bestes manager ,ah hope Omar at least give yuh ah rag tuh wipe off some ah dah shit around yuh mouth. :devil: :devil:

lol thaz wha i realise with the majority of men on this site...only good for ole talk. nuff time men go come with talk after a game for example "man utd win we is d best", and ah man go reply "fire for allyuh chelsea is d best", and ah next man go say "rooney had a great game he is d best in d world". Then i go say something like "sir alex get d tactics right, playin park on d wing force d right back to defend and allow evra to overlap", and d next post go be "weeey dat was a good game". bunch of jokers!
so yea jed...i rate ah man for thinkin and my head up he ass....hahahahaha oooooo u really got me there. but anyway, i will continue to dominate poor management. as i say 3 yrs ago d only reason i join ASL was cuz when i use to come on this board men use to talk like dey is d greatest fantasy men eveeer and i knew they was poor and wanted to deal with dem
Post by: dinho on April 24, 2010, 12:58:04 AM
yo fellahs, under all the shit talk.. i eh even know who to buy.. my head bad right now and I just put Bullard as my captain and no transfers..

so doh come and ask meh after why ah do dat shit for..just remember rule #1 never touch yuh side under rum in yuh head..
Post by: andre samuel on April 24, 2010, 09:01:12 AM
yo fellahs, under all the shit talk.. i eh even know who to buy.. my head bad right now and I just put Bullard as my captain and no transfers..

so doh come and ask meh after why ah do dat shit for..just remember rule #1 never touch yuh side under rum in yuh head..

Not de same bullard who just missed ah penalty???
Post by: dinho on April 24, 2010, 09:18:04 AM

:banginghead: :banginghead: :banginghead: :frustrated: :frustrated: :frustrated:

if he (and me) want to stay in this league he better step it de 4k up yes!
Post by: FireBrand on April 24, 2010, 10:33:27 AM

:banginghead: :banginghead: :banginghead: :frustrated: :frustrated: :frustrated:

The lesson for today children... Don't drink and manage!  :devil:
Post by: dinho on April 24, 2010, 11:34:33 AM

The lesson for today children... Don't drink and manage!  :devil:

That bushy head mudda &%#@....

Europa league here i come. :salute:
Post by: berris on April 24, 2010, 11:07:24 PM

Buh yuh right ...Bullard mudda c**t ..twice
Post by: FireBrand on April 25, 2010, 04:37:44 PM
98 pts this week for Red Fire FC and top 10 looking like a possibility.  We looking to keep dat Fire blazin'!  :flamethrower:

2 more weeks people!!!
Post by: Trinione on April 25, 2010, 05:04:02 PM
101 this week... thanks again to the legendary (in fantasy football terms) Frank Lampard!
2 more weeks to go... and next week is a double game week so its a big one. Hopefully I have enough to hold off 2 cents but from 4th to 10th looks close, who will get the last champions league spot and who will get to play in europe next year?
Post by: berris on May 06, 2010, 05:31:20 PM
   :applause: :applause: Congrats Trinione ..it look like de trophy is yours ,clear way ah spot on yuh mantle piece.....well done . :beermug:

Fire and BESBHRAN FC  hounding meh down for dah 10th spot ,while from 6 to 12 could end up anyhow ...Last game fellas may de best managers qualify  :praying:  ;D    :beermug:
Post by: Midknight on May 06, 2010, 06:17:47 PM

Thanks for that one eh. I hope you ketch the 10th spot! :devil:

A last day 12 point deficit to make up to ketch tygahkyat and palance, make sure nobody else ent pass me and grab the 5th spot? Impossible is nothing 8)
Post by: berris on May 06, 2010, 10:51:06 PM

Thanks for that one eh. I hope you ketch the 10th spot! :devil:

A last day 12 point deficit to make up to ketch tygahkyat and palance, make sure nobody else ent pass me and grab the 5th spot? Impossible is nothing 8)

Post by: dinho on May 09, 2010, 02:51:44 PM
What a day...

Chelsea beat Wigan 8-0, win the EPL and a monster last day 98 points means i finished 14th and I AM BACK IN THE CHAMPIONS LEAGUE!. YESSSS!!

Anyway congrats to Trini One on winning the league and also to 2Cents for yet another strong showing.. Big up on the top 10 in the league this year..

Next year ah coming back bigger and better ah promise.. Coming to mash up men like berris, touches and 2 cents.. Pelau to de world!

Post by: ricky on May 09, 2010, 03:07:22 PM
ahhh another year another top 5 for ricky.....note acutally tied for 4th this year.

4 years playing 3rd, 4th, 1 top 10 and 1 top 20  8)

congrats to Trini one.
Well done 2 cents, you does talk plenty shit but you could always back it up  :beermug:
And well done omar for reaching the top 20 when i thought you was dead in the water....no ronaldo and all  :devil:
i wonder if feliz going to figure out that rushing Liverpool men not going to put up points....play with your head boy not your heart!
Post by: FireBrand on May 09, 2010, 03:15:10 PM
Congrats to ASL 2010 Champ...Trini One!  :applause:  Big up to de ASL Top 10 and the top 20 teams that qualified for 2011 Champions League! Berris...ah try ah ting but de Poison was too strong for de Fire... dis rounds. Welcome to de League of Champions bro!  ;D 

Omar ah see yuh wait til de last week to dish out a hearty serving of dat Pelau and yuh ketch rel men...nice finish! 2cents... yuh did yuh ting. Congrats on yuh 2nd place finish in de ASL and regaining de Picong title!

This season was pressure for Red Fire, but we were able to achieve a respectable finish to de season. Our top 15 record still intact tho...so is business as usual in de ASL. Till 2011...Red Fire blazin'!!!  :flamethrower:

ASL 2009-2010.
1 Jack in de box FC Trini One 85 2500  
2 Manuvelona Darryl Celestine (2 cents) 88 2447
3 Stark Enterprises Tony Stark 58 2340
4 Tygah Kyat FC Renee Milford 84 2335
5 fc ricky tony s 95 2335
6 The Bombers** Brent Ghouralal 78 2333
7 Touches United Damian Joseph 87 2323
8 Midknights of Terror Fédon Honoré 76 2316
9 FC Palance Night Mare 65 2315
10 Real Poison Mr Berris 85 2301

11 Red Fire FC FireBrand (09 WNCup/ Picong Champ) 85 2292
12 BESBRAHN FC Rene Ribeiro 83 2282
13 Glencoenians Ryan Toby 76 2278
14 Sporting Pelau FC Omar "Special One" Romero 98 2237
15 The Rossoneri Kevin Gouveia 43 2237
16 Plana licks fuh so 61 2236
17 Blackcity United Ryan Simon 51 2232
18 Revenge-of-d-Gunnerz alkanah tuitt 75 2219
19 Real Madness V M 70 2217
20 Luger Masters Riyadh Ali 73 2216
Post by: andre samuel on May 09, 2010, 05:38:42 PM
Congrats to the winner of the Andre Samuel League, 2010......TRINI ONE.

Congrats to the ever consistent 2 cents.

Congrats to TOP 20 regulars like Touches, Firebrand, Berris, Ricky and Omar.

Congrats to Renee (u have the bragging rights over Damian for the next year, lol)

My showing was poor this year, this 61st place is my first outside the top 50 since the inception of the league, but i have excuses galore for all those inteesed.

nb. hard luck dey JDB

Post by: Peong on May 09, 2010, 10:23:51 PM
I run up the table in the last couple months to finish in the top 50!
This thing not easy at all.
Post by: Tallman on May 10, 2010, 04:38:28 AM
My showing was poor this year, this 61st place is my first outside the top 50 since the inception of the league, but i have excuses galore for all those interested.

What about de secret weapons yuh was going to be unleashing whole season? Yuh find dem yet? ::)
Post by: triniairman on May 10, 2010, 12:18:11 PM
I have some bad news fellars....There was a take over bid for Airman Squadron from an unknown group and they plan on changing the name of the team and on top of that I might lose meh job as manager. I tell them it was not my fault, it was Ronaldo's fault and I had no control over the shit meh players was playing. I tell them to give meh a chance, just like how T&T give Latapy a chance and I guarantee a top 4 finish like Benitez guarantee liverpool top four finish, only difference is I'll put the new team in the top four. They tell meh they will discuss the matter over some wine and they will get back to meh. Fingers crossed, I get to keep meh job :praying:
Post by: Trinione on May 10, 2010, 07:17:39 PM
Congrats to ASL 2010 Champ...Trini One!  :applause:  Big up to de ASL Top 10 and the top 20 teams that qualified for 2011 Champions League! Berris...ah try ah ting but de Poison was too strong for de Fire... dis rounds. Welcome to de League of Champions bro!  ;D 

Omar ah see yuh wait til de last week to dish out a hearty serving of dat Pelau and yuh ketch rel men...nice finish! 2cents... yuh did yuh ting. Congrats on yuh 2nd place finish in de ASL and regaining de Picong title!

This season was pressure for Red Fire, but we were able to achieve a respectable finish to de season. Our top 15 record still intact tho...so is business as usual in de ASL. Till 2011...Red Fire blazin'!!!  :flamethrower:

ASL 2009-2010.
1 Jack in de box FC Trini One 85 2500  
2 Manuvelona Darryl Celestine (2 cents) 88 2447
3 Stark Enterprises Tony Stark 58 2340
4 Tygah Kyat FC Renee Milford 84 2335
5 fc ricky tony s 95 2335
6 The Bombers** Brent Ghouralal 78 2333
7 Touches United Damian Joseph 87 2323
8 Midknights of Terror Fédon Honoré 76 2316
9 FC Palance Night Mare 65 2315
10 Real Poison Mr Berris 85 2301

11 Red Fire FC FireBrand (09 WNCup/ Picong Champ) 85 2292
12 BESBRAHN FC Rene Ribeiro 83 2282
13 Glencoenians Ryan Toby 76 2278
14 Sporting Pelau FC Omar "Special One" Romero 98 2237
15 The Rossoneri Kevin Gouveia 43 2237
16 Plana licks fuh so 61 2236
17 Blackcity United Ryan Simon 51 2232
18 Revenge-of-d-Gunnerz alkanah tuitt 75 2219
19 Real Madness V M 70 2217
20 Luger Masters Riyadh Ali 73 2216

Well fellas... after 4 years of toiling dis was a good year (previous best was 3rd). Special thanks to my regular captain Frank Lamps., Drogba, and that one week where I captained the usually useless Defoe and he scored 5!
In the end I finished 207th in the game and 1st in Trinidad so I ent sure I will ever be able to repeat that one again, so until next season I might be gloating a bit.   ;D
Post by: 2cents on May 10, 2010, 09:11:31 PM
Ah have a dread headache right now, seein 2 screens in front of me so let me aplogize in advance if ah wig out on this post.

First of all, Trini One :applause:   What a season king, ah been waitin for u to slip so i can make a moe a long time now. Anytime ah feel like ah gettin close yuh come back and stretch d lead. Brilliant management, all the right moves. 199 pts from first to tenth says it all, cuz these is not jokey men in tha top 10. I am now 3 yrs in this ASL with 4th, 8th, 2nd...so yuh block mih out of top but ah cant argue, is not no fluke. To you and everybody i'm coming again next yr but in d meanwhile   :salute:

I make it into the top 1000 on d last week for my highest finish as well so ah happy bout dat, ASL rank 186 so big up everybody on dat too

Must shout d whole ah d top 10, and also all d names I usually look out for, Ricky, Touches, Berris (puttin u on my personal hitlist along with JDB as men not to beat me), special shout to Firebrand who ah does have real MSN fantays shoutin matches with, and de Pelau (ah man ah have respect for alot cuz he does give talk whether he 5th or 50th). FF big up yuhself ah eh know if yuh remember mih but u tell me in a Red Bulls game last summer de Pelau say watch mih back so yuh know he went on d bulletin board as well.

Andre Samuel...hmmm king, like men was right bout tha no Roanaldo captain
JDB.... :flamethrower:

Well we have the world cup to enjoy so next season soon come...bless
Post by: Midknight on May 11, 2010, 12:05:51 AM
Congrats to all especially the top 5 managers.
Trinione, 2 cents, Mr Stark. Nuff respect.
Ricky :applause:

This is the 2nd time I finish in 8th position, after mih debut showing.

7th position was mine to take, I was supposed to bring in silvestre, fletcher and rooney for defoe, milner and huth. Next thing I know I wake up and is Sunday morning. I woulda make up 11 points after taking the penalty hit...
Next year for yuh touches:

Press Release for Midknights of Terror following their 8th placed finish in the AS 2009-2010
Midknight would like to thank supporters of his team and his players for returning the Midknights to the top 10 after a two year absence, and bringing the team to its highest ever points haul (2316) in the history of the competition.

I especially recognise the contribution of the following among my 62 player squad:
Fat Frank, my team captain who was included in every squad for the season and only missed 5 games bringing in a total of 280 points
Didier Drogba, the go to man up top for my team who netted 166 points
Darren Bent an able strike partner for Didier netting 123 points despite limited playing time
Wayne Rooney, our mid season loan signing who racked up 91 points in only 10 games
Matthew Etherington, an unsung hero who stepped up big in the end of season with 64 points in 12 matches