Sports => Football => Topic started by: Flex on October 05, 2005, 04:04:06 AM

Title: Thread for the TRI v PAN Game.
Post by: Flex on October 05, 2005, 04:04:06 AM
Greetings.

As usual, any updates/scores, shout-outs, reports, predictions, views, etc, on the game vs Panama will be posted here, this way, we can maintain the message board and not make it look too scrappy with un-necessary or related headlines and postings on game day.

For the internet users, you can follow the game at;

1. SW Online Forum (http://www.socawarriorssc.com/swonline/smf/index.php?board=2.0).

2. SW Online Live Chat (http://pub31.bravenet.com/chat/show.php/2600553436).

3. Fifaworldcup.com (http://fifaworldcup.yahoo.com/06/en/t/sc/index.html?year=2005&month=10&day=8).

4. Homeviewtnt/CT105fm (http://www.homeviewtnt.com/index.php).

TRI/PAN scorers in the Hex:

Trinidad & Tobago
3 - Stern John (PAN 1 - GUA 2), Dennis Lawrence (1 PAN), Angus Eve (1 USA), Carlos Edwards (1 GUA), Russell Latapy (1 GUA).

Panama
1 - Jorge Dely Valdes (1 GUA), Roberto Brown (1 CRC), Julio Dely Valdes (1 CRC), Luis Tejeda (1 MEX).

Leo Beenhakker Stats:
P    W    L    D    GF    GA.
12   4    6    2    13     15.

Break Down Stats:

Friendly Games: 4.
2 wins - Bermuda (H - 1-0, 4-0).
2 lose - North East Stars (H - 2-0), Alianza Lima (H - 1-0).

World Cup Qualifiers: 5.
2 wins - Panama (H - 2-0), Guatemala (H - 3-2).
3 lose - Mexico (A - 2-0), United States (A - 1-0), Costa Rica (A - 2-0).

Gold Cup Games: 3.
2 draws - Honduras (A - 1-1), Panama (A - 2-2).
1 lose - Colombia (A - 2-0).

Current Standings.
Standings (http://www.socawarriors.net/World_Cup_Page.htm).

T&T Team:

Goalkeepers:
Kelvin Jack, Shaka Hislop, Clayton Ince.

Defenders:
Atiba Charles, Marvin Andrews, Cyd Gray, Anton Pierre, Dennis Lawrence, Avery John.

Midfielders:
Russell Latapy, Anthony Wolfe, Densill Theobald, Christopher Birchall, Silvio Spann, Carlos Edwards, Aurtis Whitley.

Forwards:
Dwight Yorke, Jason Scotland, Stern John, Scott Sealy, Kenwyne Jones.

Panama Team:[/color]

Goalkeepers:
Jaime Penedo, José Calderón.

Defenders:
Ubaldo Guardia, Joel Solanilla, Román Torres, Miguel Olivares, Víctor Miranda, Luis Moreno.

Midfielders:
Gustavo Avila, Engin Mitre, James Brown, Angel Lombardo, Celso Polo, Gabriel Gómez, Julio Medina III.

Forwards:
Anthony Basile, Edwin Aguilar, Gabriel Torres, Julio Dely Valdés, Jorge Dely Valdés.

TV - Listing:
Trinidad & Tobago - Channel 4, 9:00pm EST.
North America - Coming Soon.

Venue (http://www.socawarriorssc.com/swonline/smf/index.php?topic=4385.msg33356#msg33356)/Time:
Estadio Rommel Fernández Stadium in Panamá, 9:00pm EST. (http://www.worldstadiums.com/stadium_pictures/middle_america/panama/panama_city_fernandez.jpg)

News Room/Build-Up:
Up-Dates from Panama. (http://www.socawarriorssc.com/swonline/smf/index.php?topic=4360.msg33072#msg33072)

Scenarios:
TRI/GUA Points comprehensive breakdown and possible scenarios. (http://www.socawarriorssc.com/swonline/smf/index.php?topic=4427.msg33833#msg33833)
Title: Re: Thread for the TRI v PAN Game.
Post by: Big Magician on October 05, 2005, 04:57:41 AM
Local Fans Can watch LIVE action at 9pm on Channel 4   

What is the capacity of that stadium we playing in   it lookin like a bigger marvin lee stadium lol

sm
Post by: Reggaefan on October 05, 2005, 06:23:13 AM
What is the capacity of that stadium we playing in   it lookin like a bigger marvin lee stadium lol
sm

History of Estadio Rommel Fernandez
When most Americans hear about Panama, they recall the canal that the US constructed in the Central American country in 1904. What they don't know is that some of the revenue Panama made from the canal funded the construction of Estadio Revolución (now called Estadio Rommel Fernandez), among other things such as airports, gymnasiums, and freeways. This stadium will host Panama's second home game against the United States on Wednesday.

The 25,000-seater in Panama City has hosted many international matches over the years since it was constructed in the mid 1900's, but the most notable might be the first time Panama decided to participate in World Cup qualifying. It was April 4, 1976 and Panama wanted to make the run to Argentina '78. In Estadio Revolución, they took on Costa Rica and won surprisingly 3-2. But <>The Canaleros, as the Panamanians are sometimes called, were knocked out of qualifying soon after.

The first Panamanian club championship began with six teams in 1988, and Estadio Revolución was host to the Classico home derby match between Plaza Amador and Tauro FC. It still hosts it today. One of the most notable league final matches to be played in the stadium was in 1996 when more than 25,000 fans watched San Francisco FC take on Plaza Amador.

Estadio Revolución was renamed in tragedy when one of the most famous Panamanian soccer players, Rommel Fernández Gutiérrez, was killed in a car accident. He was so beloved by his fans and such a crucial part of Panamanian soccer, that they renamed Estadio Revolución to Estadio Rommel Fernandez.

Even before Fernández' death, the stadium was associated with him as one of the most important sportsman to ever come out of Panama. He represented his national team numerous times. In fact, it was on a trip with the national team to Spain to at the age of 20 that got him his first international recognition. In the Mundialito de la Emigración, a tournament where Spanish club Tenerife played a select squad of players with Spanish ancestry, Fernández played well enough to be offered a contract by the hosts. After five years of hard work in the Panamanian soccer league with Atlético Panamá, Alianza, and Macabi FC, his vast skills were snatched up by Tenerife to play in the second division.

After three years in the Second Division, Fernández helped Tenerife win promotion in 1989. He made his La Liga debut against Sevilla on September 3, 1989. In the 1989-90 season, he scored 10 goals and was named the best South American in the Spanish League.

He played one more season with Tenerife and after scoring 48 goals in five years, Fernandez signed with Valencia in 1991. With Valencia, he was rarely given the opportunity to play and only scored two goals in the first season. After that he landed with Albacete for the 1992-93 season, returning to form. He ended up scoring his 50th Spanish first division goal with Albacete, and notably enough, it was against Tenerife, who had given him his first shot seven years earlier.

Rommel Fernández Gutiérrez' last match with the Panamanian National Team was on August 23, 1992 in Costa Rica. On May 6, 1993, he lost control of his car on the highway and hit a tree, sadly dying in the accident.

As the first Panamanian to ever play soccer in Europe, he became an idol to his fans. He was known for his wonderful nature and kindheartedness. For that, among many other things, the stadium that gave him so much success now honors his memory.

Post by: Jumbie on October 05, 2005, 06:27:32 AM
Good luck to the warriors..one step at a time fellas.
Post by: Flex on October 05, 2005, 06:43:32 AM
Photos By: AP Photo/Arnulfo Franco.

(http://us.news2.yimg.com/us.yimg.com/p/ap/20051005/capt.pan11010050154.panama_trinidad_and_tobago_soccer_pan110.jpg)
Trinidad and Tobago coach Leon Beenhakker speaks with his player during a practice session in Panama City, Panama, Tuesday, Oct. 4, 2005. Panama will face Trinidad and Tobago next Saturday for 2006 World Cup qualifying match.

(http://us.news2.yimg.com/us.yimg.com/p/ap/20051005/capt.pan10910050153.panama_trinidad_and_tobago_soccer_pan109.jpg)
Trinidad and Tobago coach Leon Beenhakker speaks with his players during a practice session in Panama City, Panama, Tuesday, Oct. 4, 2005. Panama will face Trinidad and Tobago next Saturday for a 2006 World Cup qualifying match.

(http://us.news2.yimg.com/us.yimg.com/p/ap/20051005/capt.pan10810050142.panama_trinidad_and_tobago_soccer_pan108.jpg)
Members of Trinidad and Tobago soccer team, practice during a training session in Panama City, Panama, Tuesday, Oct. 4, 2005. Panama will face Trinidad and Tobago next Saturday for 2006 World Cup qualifying match.

(http://us.news2.yimg.com/us.yimg.com/p/ap/20051004/capt.pan10710042019.panama_soccer_pan107.jpg)
Panamas goalkeeper Jaime Penedo tries to stop a ball during a training session at Rommel Fernandez Stadium in Panama City, Panama. Tuesday, Oct. 4, 2005. Panama will face Trinidad and Tobago on Saturday, Oct. 8, in a World Cup qualifying match.

(http://us.news2.yimg.com/us.yimg.com/p/ap/20051004/capt.pan10610041958.panama_soccer_pan106.jpg)
Panamanian soccer player, play with a ball as Jose Hernandez, second from right, direct them during a training session at Rommel Fernandez in Panama City, Panama. Tuesday, Oct. 4, 2005. Panama will face Trinidad and Tobago on Saturday, Oct. 8, in a World Cup qualifying match.
Post by: Cowen on October 05, 2005, 07:34:36 AM
Panama goal keeper looking shaky already.  ;D
Post by: morvant on October 05, 2005, 09:02:36 AM
panama goalie get string up lol :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :beermug:
 :beermug: :beermug: :beermug: :beermug:
Post by: maxg on October 05, 2005, 09:55:07 AM
Yea but in pic 2. One coach telling the fellas go right, and ah next one telling dem go left... :D
Post by: Sam on October 05, 2005, 10:08:43 AM
My Eleven for Panama:

Jack
           Andrews  Lawrence
Spann                                Avery
     Edwards   Birchall   Scotland
            Latapy        Yorke
                     John

Subs:

Jones for John 65th.
Sealy for Edwards 72nd.
Wolfe for Scotland 72nd.
Post by: concerned on October 05, 2005, 10:28:36 AM
Tickets on sale Monday......this is hell, this is hell.....for the true soccer/football fans

Post by: Trini on October 05, 2005, 11:47:13 AM
why is it hell?

Post by: concerned on October 05, 2005, 12:31:50 PM
what is hell, ....when the bandwagonist get tickets that you were suppose to get

Post by: dcs on October 05, 2005, 12:36:10 PM
Allyuh go camp out the night before and you will get.

Dat is what the real die hards is do for dem baseball game up here.
Post by: Hyperhot J on October 05, 2005, 01:40:20 PM
Doh worry we go get tickets relax. Monday is cool. Trust me once you get the tickets by Monday night you safe. At the end of the day ALL Trinis regardless of Waggoners or real fans like us usually real lazy so most of the waggoners go catch they self by Tuesday lunchtime and then run to buy, some true waggoners may not know until Tuesday night sports news or Wednesday newspapers and then they go think how good a lime it go be and will end up they.

Plus if somehow we doh get, I go call Shaun, simple. Done.

Contact meh if all yuh really doh get tickets by Monday. For sure KFC Marabella which is close to me will have!!

Jason.
Post by: d00d on October 05, 2005, 01:50:32 PM
talkin about tickets...wham to tickets for d mexico match nex week friends? i hear all kina ting bout tickets sell out for security measures and stuff...wha really gwan here boi...?
Post by: Trini on October 05, 2005, 01:53:49 PM
what is hell, ....when the bandwagonist get tickets that you were suppose to get

Some of allyuh men does get upset whenever the term WAGGONIST come up.
Why?
When last I check, we were all Trinis supporting our country...
Some may support to a higher degree than others, or more consistent.
But who are you to deny a waggonist a ticket for a game?
The truth is if it was not for waggonist, our stadium will never sell out.
Lets be glad if we reach a stage where tickets hard to get and the stadium actually selling out.
Post by: Hyperhot J on October 05, 2005, 02:50:45 PM
   I agree Trini, once me and meh forumites get tickets and there then I definitely support and second waggonists to fill the stadium they support well and all the players care about is a crowd in red, not to mention all I care about is a hot red gyul, or a hot white, black, mixed, indian, chinee girl in red etc.!! Mmm ah getting hungry again.  :P

Jason.  :D
Post by: SHOTTA on October 05, 2005, 04:15:56 PM
WATCH THEM BIBS AH FEEL THEM IS NONSTARTERS

ONE STEP AT A TIME FELLARS I KNOW WEN WE NEED GOALS BEENIE HAV A TENDANCY TO PUT ALL STRIKERS ON AT THE SAME TIME I HOPE WE UP AN HE CUD GIVE SUM OTHERS A RUN IN THE MIDDLE LIKE THEOBALD AN WOLFE B
Post by: Sam on October 05, 2005, 05:03:06 PM
USA took a MLS team and won the 2005 Gold Cup.....

Lets hope they put 2 on Costa Rica and leave Costa Rica no chance but to beat Guatemala in their last game.

Go T&T, show eh...

U.S. backups get chance to shine with Cup berth sealed.

CORAL GABLES, Fla. (AP) -- U.S. coach Bruce Arena hopes to get a glimpse at the future in his team's World Cup qualifiers against Costa Rica and Panama.
With no need to call on established stars such as Landon Donovan, Brian McBride or Kasey Keller, Arena will get to see first-year national team players Santino Quaranta and Ricardo Clark on Saturday against Costa Rica.
Arena can afford the luxury after the United States secured a World Cup berth with a 2-0 victory over Mexico on Sept. 3.
``I am happy that these next two games we're going to give them a chance to get on the field and show us what they can do,'' Arena said Wednesday. ``Our next game is vitally important for our opponent. If our guys can respond well on that game that speaks volumes for them.''
Meanwhile, Costa Rica can clinch the region's third World Cup berth with a victory over the United States.
``It's a great opportunity for us young guys to try to make a World Cup team,'' said Quaranta, a 20-year-old forward with Major League Soccer's D.C. United. ``Playing every day in MLS has helped me. I just want to keep going forward.''
Quaranta played in the United States' scoreless tie at Guatemala on Sept. 7. Against Costa Rica, he will have his first experience in what is considered one of the most hostile venues in CONCACAF.
``It's going to be fun,'' Quaranta said.
The 22-year-old Clark will make his first appearance with the national team.
``This is a great accomplishment to get called up,'' Clark said. ``When I get the opportunity I have to go in and contribute and do the best I can to help the team.''
With veteran teammates such as Eddie Pope and Eddie Lewis on the current roster, Clark values their experience, even without the need of verbal advice.
``I pick up so much just by seeing how they do things on the field, learning by example,'' Clark said.
Although there is no urgent need for victory on Saturday, the United States will seek to break a road winless streak in the series. The United States is 0-5-1 at Costa Rica, which needs two points in its remaining two matches to clinch a World Cup spot.
``They're in a position we were in, you want to get it done sooner than later,'' Arena said. ``This is a game where their sights are clearly to win, as it was for Guatemala the last time we were in Guatemala. It will be interesting to see.'
Mexico coach La Volpe defends Franco selection.

MEXICO CITY, Oct 4 (Reuters) - Mexico coach Ricardo La Volpe has defended his decision to include Argentine-born striker Guillermo Franco in the national squad for Saturday's World Cup qualifier at home to Guatemala.
"Most of the strikers who play in Mexico, I would say 80 percent, are foreigners and if one of them is a naturalised Mexican, I don't understand why I can't see what he can do," La Volpe told reporters on Tuesday.
"I've seen the others, now I want to see Guillermo," the former Argentina goalkeeper added.
"It doesn't mean he's going to the World Cup."
With two qualifying matches remaining in the final CONCACAF group, Mexico are already assured of a berth at next year's finals in Germany.
The selection of foreign-born players in the national team has become a thorny issue in the country, with a number of locally-born competitors complaining that they are being deprived a chance.
Mario Carillo, coach of Mexican champions America, joined in the debate this week when he suggested that no more naturalised players should be picked.
La Volpe has regularly selected Brazilian-born Antonio Naelson, however, he was not included this time.
Franco was leading scorer for Monterrey in the 2004/5 Apertura championship with 15 goals and he is well aware of the sensitivity surrounding his selection.
"I'm very conscious of what it means to have another naturalised player in the national team," he said. "But I'm just here to do the job and I mustn't be affected by the pressure."
Post by: duscam on October 05, 2005, 07:00:34 PM
I'm very conscious of what it means to have another naturalised player in the national team," he said. "But I'm just here to do the job and I mustn't be affected by the pressure."

i like this..the team under some pressure to perform...i dont think Guatemala gonna get ease up by no stretch of the imagination

I hope franco score some goals!!
Post by: morvant on October 05, 2005, 10:09:17 PM
franco better buss de net
Post by: Sam on October 06, 2005, 04:10:50 AM
USA, Mexico and Panama not using they full teams..... so no excuses here...

The only difference, Mexico will try to win because they coach under pressure and they love to protect that home record. USA dont like to lose either and some of the players they call will try and play hard because they will want to claim a spot on the WC team for next year, if you notice they called some experience defenders it seems they going for a tie.. Panama playing for pride and they will try to play spoils.
Post by: KND2 on October 06, 2005, 07:05:39 AM
Every Body will Play hard
But for us we have the best chance as Panama is the weakest of the bunch so with fight and desire we should beat them. But we must finsish we chances.

Guatemala getting licks in Mexico. Mexico public will ensure that.

America game will be close but given the fact that the big names are not there it may end in a draw or a CR win.

America will play at their consistant level but how CR play is the key. They can go from Very Good to Very Bad

What even happen I think it will be very interesting over the next week.
Post by: Sam on October 06, 2005, 07:15:44 AM
KND wha yuh think bout this line up....

My Eleven for Panama:

Jack
           Andrews  Lawrence
Spann                                Avery
     Edwards   Birchall   Scotland
            Latapy        Yorke
                     John

Subs:

Jones for John 65th.
Sealy for Edwards 72nd.
Wolfe for Scotland 72nd.
Post by: Hyperhot J on October 06, 2005, 09:24:50 AM
    Franco Franco against Guatemala but when they come to T'dad next week lewwe hope is lamo and lamer since I eh want no Franco or others to buss we net here, then we doomed. Hopefully the US will at least pull of a draw, and of course Mexico buss Guat.

J.
Post by: Trini on October 06, 2005, 01:47:41 PM
Somebody tell me again why the US game is of relevance to us?

Does anyone honestly believe that CR can be caught for 3rd place??????????(Guat beating Mex in Mex)???
Post by: Hyperhot J on October 06, 2005, 02:00:49 PM
      Ok listen again please, IF the US beats or DRAWS CR, CR will be very UNHAPPY and will take that UNHAPPINESS to Guatemala!! Once Guatemala does not win against Mexico (yes yes Mexico should win) then they will be gunning for CR. However CR will already be upset not beating the US in Costa Rica, so they will go to Guatemala to war with them for spite!! In that ensuing war, Guatemala will find it difficult to win and if they do not win, even if they draw with CR, that will HELP US. Because if we beat Panama, then once Guatemala do NOT beat CR, we can still make it by tying/drawing with Mexico!! So if after all the fight and blood and tears we put up against Mexico, if we DO NOT BEAT them and at least draw with them, then we WILL STILL come 4th. THANKS TO THE US DRAWING OR BEATING CR thus making CR angry and STOPPING Guatemala from beating them!!

Kapeesh!?!? Get it now!!

Jason.
Post by: Trini on October 06, 2005, 07:57:19 PM
Jason u feel is a game here? U feel is lill children playin?

Boss, this is WCQ's!

Every man who suit up in his country national gear for these games going out there for war.

These men are all professional, they dont need these little things to motivate them..
Post by: d00d on October 07, 2005, 03:54:07 AM
i still wha find out wher i gettin tickets for d mexico match... ???
Post by: concerned on October 07, 2005, 05:06:59 AM
taken from Panama newspapers : La Estrella de Panama....translated

"The national selection of soccer that will dispute the two last parties of the qualifying rounds of CONCACAF set against Trinity and Tobago and United States respectively remained defined yesterday, after the morning training carried out in the This-Gave Rommel Fernández.  The most significant drop will be that of the forward veteran July Caesar Dely Valdés, who was separated of the staff, after being suffered of a wound, but it is expected that be set against the United States for the next week.  In the list was included the youthful one Gabriel Towers, a forward one of 17 years that military in the club San Francisco of The Load and that if came to debut, would be the youngest player in the national selection.  Hernández opted for giving him opportunity to new players, looking to giving him experience and to see the material that has for the future.  The national assembly remained officially concentrated yesterday with the 18 players, with sights al parted of tomorrow Saturday set against the Trinitarian, in a party that for Panama is of mere procedure, but for the Trinitarian is of fundamental importance to aspire to achieve the repesca.  During the training of yesterday, the technical one Eugenio “Cheché” Hernández, practiced them played by high, so much for it. Forward as for the defenders, anticipating the air plan that implements the Caribbean team.  The national team will close its training today, with an evening session. "

"They think we coming with de AIR ATTACK"

Post by: Sam on October 07, 2005, 06:19:52 AM
I more worried about Costa Rica vs Guatemala than T&T games, because I know when we back against de wall we does do good, but if CRC decide to sell out it will be harder for us.

My prediction...

T&T 2 v Pan 0
Gua 0 v Mex 3
Crc 0 v Usa 1

USA 2 v Pan 2
Gua 2 v Crc 2
T&T 1 v Mex 1

Final points between Gua and T&T...

T&T = 11
Gua = 9

I mean I praying we win BOTH games, but ah just trying to be realistic in a sense.
Post by: Skoobibloo on October 07, 2005, 07:10:13 AM
GO WARRIORS!!!!!!!!!!!!!
   :duel:

GOOD LUCK FROM THE GILLS WARRIORS!!!!!!!!!  ;D
Post by: Trini on October 07, 2005, 08:23:47 AM
I more worried about Costa Rica vs Guatemala than T&T games, because I know when we back against de wall we does do good, but if CRC decide to sell out it will be harder for us.

My prediction...

T&T 2 v Pan 0
Gua 0 v Mex 3
Crc 0 v Usa 1

USA 2 v Pan 2
Gua 2 v Crc 2
T&T 1 v Mex 1

Final points between Gua and T&T...

T&T = 11
Gua = 9

I mean I praying we win BOTH games, but ah just trying to be realistic in a sense.

Deep down, if we win these two games, everybody will be a lill surprised.
A win and a draw may be more realistic for T&T.
But that may not be enough.
Somehow we hadda get 6 pts.
Title: Predictions
Post by: vb on October 07, 2005, 12:29:40 PM
CR-US 2-1

Pan-TT 1-2

Mex-Guat: 2-0
----------

TT-Mex: 2-0

Guat-CR:  2-2

Pan-US: 1-2

My only fear is that an already qualified CR might indeed sell out to Guat.

Let's hope  CR don't beat the US to make it realy interesting on Oct. 12

Title: Re: Predictions
Post by: d00d on October 07, 2005, 01:11:44 PM

Pan-TT 1-2

TNT - Mex: 2-0

you very optimistic abou TNT away record eh haha especially with respect to d mexico match. but its possible. gluck tmrw fellas.
AND WHERE TO GET FLIPPIN MEXICO TICKETS!??!?!
Post by: oconnorg on October 07, 2005, 02:27:59 PM
Mexico tickets come out on monday at your regular venues.!!

aka.. KFC  ;D
Post by: Warrior till death on October 07, 2005, 03:51:22 PM
TOMORROW WE GO NO OUR FATE.........................................................................................................................
(whether we goin stadium on Wednesday or not)  :rotfl: jus playing

T & T 1- Panama 0
Post by: d00d on October 07, 2005, 04:37:29 PM
ey tanx breda man oconnorg. yea fur sure tmrw eh...
Post by: Lower St. John on October 07, 2005, 08:39:31 PM
Positive Vibes on De Final Stages of the Road to Germany. We can do it, starting with a vicory tomorrow. 

No Predictions tonight from me only positive vibes.  Victory in Panama.
Post by: JERSEY TRINI on October 07, 2005, 10:40:19 PM
Couple more hours to go people and the Vibes feeling good  ;D

Well later on today I should say as it is now Saturday Oct 8, I will be checking out the result of the first playoff game in Asia.  It should be completed by 10am because it is starting at 8am EST. 

Warriors forever!!!!
Post by: Sam on October 08, 2005, 02:47:06 AM
We meeting up in de chat room for 8:30/9 tonight... ?

Ah feel Nakhid might get ah run....

If Whitley out or not starting, who will take he spot on de left, maybe Wolfe, but I hope not Theobald becasue he prove he cant hold that position a few times well..
Post by: Spitfire on October 08, 2005, 04:22:16 AM
All the best Warriors - we'll be behind you all the way.  Sorry Sancho's not fit (3 weeks apparently).

Post by: Sando on October 08, 2005, 05:42:10 AM
Sancho will be missed, I hope he give his injury time to heal and not rush to get better...

My line up for today....

Jack
Spann, Andrews, Lawrence, Avery
Edwards, Theobald, Yorke
Latapy
John, Jones.

Wolfe for John.
Scotland for Jones
Sealy for Edwards.
Post by: Redditch Valiant on October 08, 2005, 08:35:54 AM
GO WARRIORS!!!!!!!!!!!!!
   :duel:

GOOD LUCK FROM THE GILLS WARRIORS!!!!!!!!!  ;D

And good luck from the Vale too! I just wish Hector Sam was fit enough to give the other forwards a run for their money!!  :(

Oh and can someone tell Chris Birchall that Vale won today!!  ;D Thanks, guys!
Post by: Warrior till death on October 08, 2005, 09:33:27 AM
Dont forget we have to be checkin with the Guatemala Game  2
if they win then i cussin
Post by: Socaman on October 08, 2005, 09:43:38 AM
Anyone in the NY Tri- State area knows if de game coming over any of the Spanish stations? I see the showing the Mexico game but not Trinidad- Panama
Post by: Peong on October 08, 2005, 11:47:28 AM
A Panamanian in Panama City now tell me dat de ppl there are supportin T&T.  He say he hope dat Mexico "beat  f%&kin Guatemala" and that we get the 4th spot.  Also he said that nobody is going to the game, and that we should win 3-0......
Post by: samo on October 08, 2005, 01:47:51 PM
Good Luck Warriors....
Show them what you are made of.... You have the entire nation ( most) supporting...
Just play ball as we know you can.....

Please no negatives posts today...
Post by: NUFF on October 08, 2005, 02:13:26 PM
Is homeview bringing de game tonight?
Post by: Socaman on October 08, 2005, 03:16:29 PM
am hoping homeviewtnt bringing the game tonight and they don't crash like de last game....
Post by: monty on October 08, 2005, 03:53:19 PM
well i figure they will crash from time of kick off to the exact last play of the game...

so we need the forum to be up and running for men to know the deal

Post by: concerned on October 08, 2005, 04:19:05 PM
Campo Elías Estrada
cestrada@prensa.com

TAKEN from LA Prensa NEWSPAPER ...Translated

Panama figure all its hopes in a young staff for its party of this night before a Trinity and Tobago that al will arrive Rommel Fernández with intentions to maintain its paternity before the home team. 

It is going to be a party of mere procedure for the host, and a lot more than three points for the Trinitarian, that aspire for the fourth place of the hexagonal one that gives for a repechaje against a rival one Asian. 

The it selected Panamanian has not been able to gain to the Caribbean in its three parties that carry played in this fights, today, nevertheless, shelters its hopes with the one that would be one of the youngest staffs in the history of the Panamanian soccer in a qualifying world championship athlete. 

Trinity occupies the fifth position of the hexagonal one with 7 points, one less than Guatemala, with the one that is fighting for the room since gives the opportunity of a repechaje.  Panama with two points will do the role of judge. 

Costa Rica with 13 points is almost that classified among the three first of the region that Iran direct al World Germany 2006.  Mexico and United States already are classified

The Trinitarian they arrived Monday in the night and since then they have been maintained coaching hardly with the idea of obtaining a victory.  Yesterday they were in the stadium Rommel Fernández where today the commitment will be played at 8 o'clock at night. 

Panama, in turn, has tried to be gone adapting with a gang of young players. 

For the commitment of today itself is not known on the alignment that will put the Panamanian technician José Hernández, but by it seen in the training is probable that comiencen four of the youths that were called. 

The expectations are large by seeing if the new blood can do him weight al strong Trinitarian staff that on paper lights up favorite to be carried the three points. 

Nevertheless, the Panamanian players have assured that itself do not they feel pressured for the party and that that will do that each one play the party as if was a matter of an end of championship. 

Probable alignments

Panama: Jaime Penedo or José Cauldron in the entrance, Ubaldo Guard, Joel Solanilla, Román Towers, Luis Dark; Gabriel Gómez, James Brown, Angel of Lombardy, July Medina III, Gabriel Towers and Anthony Basile. 

Trinity and Tobago: Kelvin Jack, Marvin Andrews, Dennis Lawrence, Christopher Birchall, Aurtis Whitley, Russell Latapy, Carlos Edwards, Ian Cox, John Stern, Silvio Spann and Dwight Yorke. 

Referee: Mauricio from Navarre, Canada. 

Post by: PATRIOT on October 08, 2005, 05:00:02 PM
The Warriors Coming!
Look Panama running!
Is goals we scoring!!!
Doh talk bout losing!!!

Let's go T&T!!! VICTORY!!!
Post by: vb on October 08, 2005, 06:18:55 PM
As usual I offer the Fatima Chat as a backup

http://www.fatimaboys.homestead.com/chat.html

Just came of the flex Forum and it' working...but dem fellas reach early...allyuh fellas better make reservation.. :)

Post by: NYtriniwhiteboy.. on October 08, 2005, 06:31:53 PM
well warriors we at war tonite..best of luck
Post by: Brej on October 08, 2005, 06:34:33 PM
is do or die time for we
good look fellas
Post by: Socaman on October 08, 2005, 06:38:49 PM
Which station on homeview bringing de game?
Post by: lp on October 08, 2005, 06:46:28 PM
Let's go Warriors....... Make your fellow citizens even more proud!!!!!!!!!

Blessing
Post by: Socaman on October 08, 2005, 06:54:11 PM
Ok people ... Vibe CT 105...bring de game in ah few minutes.....
Post by: maxg on October 08, 2005, 07:07:24 PM
guat-1-0
Post by: arrow on October 08, 2005, 07:08:13 PM
guat-1-0

oh shit
Post by: BigToe on October 08, 2005, 07:08:49 PM
goal guatemala. SHIT.
Post by: BigToe on October 08, 2005, 07:11:48 PM
Mexico looking like rank SHIT.
Post by: NYtriniwhiteboy.. on October 08, 2005, 07:12:18 PM
waaaaaaaaayz dred wah goin on wit mexico?
Post by: monty on October 08, 2005, 07:14:50 PM
mexico real playing shit for real... look like the sell the game

anyhow, back to the matter @ hand. Trinidad
Post by: NYtriniwhiteboy.. on October 08, 2005, 07:19:07 PM
mexico hadda come back...they go be killed if they lose dat game at home..so dey go make sure and pull thru
Post by: biga84 on October 08, 2005, 07:19:34 PM
Any updates on the game so far?
Post by: trinimuse on October 08, 2005, 07:20:34 PM
as usual we getting some strange ref decisions boy!
Post by: Andre on October 08, 2005, 07:20:43 PM
this is all i have.

http://fifaworldcup.yahoo.com/06/en/t/sc/index.html

F5, F5, F5, F5, F5, F5, F5...
Post by: BigToe on October 08, 2005, 07:22:32 PM
this is all i have.

http://fifaworldcup.yahoo.com/06/en/t/sc/index.html

F5, F5, F5, F5, F5, F5, F5...

still goalless 20 or so gone
Post by: Socaman on October 08, 2005, 07:23:09 PM
latas out of de game so far...he had like two touches
Post by: NYtriniwhiteboy.. on October 08, 2005, 07:24:40 PM
besides latas? how we looking? looking positive on de field?
Post by: samo on October 08, 2005, 07:28:20 PM
Mex 1 Gua 1
Post by: BigToe on October 08, 2005, 07:30:26 PM
29 mins gone still 0 - 0
26 mins gone mex gaut 1 - 1
Post by: Feliziano on October 08, 2005, 07:31:30 PM
aye Andre the game on 95.5
http://www.trini.us/
click on the I95.5 link on the right..it LIVE but the commentary real lame yes..yuh might fall alseep lol
Post by: dcs on October 08, 2005, 07:35:04 PM
Direct stream for Windows media Player
mms://moontaxi.net/i955

I eh like the vibe doh.  Dem only complaining again.
Post by: FF on October 08, 2005, 07:36:50 PM
Direct stream for Windows media Player
mms://moontaxi.net/i955

I eh like the vibe doh.  Dem only complaining again.

yeah i had turn it on and turn it off one time
Post by: Andre on October 08, 2005, 07:37:12 PM
aye Andre the game on 95.5
http://www.trini.us/
click on the I95.5 link on the right..it LIVE but the commentary real lame yes..yuh might fall alseep lol

thanks man. mih forefinger was getting numb from pressing F5.
Post by: samo on October 08, 2005, 07:38:37 PM
Worst commentary ever.......
Post by: NYtriniwhiteboy.. on October 08, 2005, 07:39:52 PM
yeah really cudnt listen to that
Post by: lickslikefire on October 08, 2005, 07:40:25 PM
the comentators on 95.5 saying that the mexico 0, guatemala 1...and http://fifaworldcup.yahoo.com/06/en/t/sc/index.html?year=2005&month=10&day=8
website saying the same score.....all yuh playing de ass or what....where all yuh gettin yuh information from..
Post by: Andre on October 08, 2005, 07:40:28 PM
yeah man. real negativity. i wonder if any ah dem ever kick a ball before.
Post by: monty on October 08, 2005, 07:40:51 PM
seems that men not coping well with the field at all.. we need to regroup in the break
7 more mins for the half
Post by: samo on October 08, 2005, 07:41:07 PM
brother it real difficult to listen...  Ah almost prefer to eat barb wire than listen to them...
Post by: FF on October 08, 2005, 07:41:32 PM
i watching it live Mexico equalize

and dey pressing
Post by: dcs on October 08, 2005, 07:41:49 PM
I quicker believe the score on this board than anywhere else.
Post by: biga84 on October 08, 2005, 07:42:14 PM
What Sh*t these boyz talking
Post by: BigToe on October 08, 2005, 07:42:23 PM
the comentators on 95.5 saying that the mexico 0, guatemala 1...and http://fifaworldcup.yahoo.com/06/en/t/sc/index.html?year=2005&month=10&day=8
website saying the same score.....all yuh playing de ass or what....where all yuh gettin yuh information from..

The score is 1 - 1. Never trust the net or a radio personality.
Post by: dcs on October 08, 2005, 07:43:08 PM
Andre baptiste now say Mexico JUST score.   ::)
jokeyness

Someobody roll up in dat studio and hit dem men a planass nah.   >:(
Post by: lickslikefire on October 08, 2005, 07:44:08 PM
ways...they just said mexico scored......it looking like there commentary delayed...unless men guessing tings.....does anyone have anymore more up to date websites..these men on 95.5 killing meh....talking one set ah shit....
Post by: grimm01 on October 08, 2005, 07:46:00 PM
i watching it live Mexico equalize

and dey pressing

these men real annoying
"if i was coach i woulda do this.."
"i woulda do that..."

i doh want to hear ken butcher and edgar vidale coaching tips... what a waste. man coughing up on the air. what kinda jokeyness.
Post by: samo on October 08, 2005, 07:46:09 PM
Mexico did score ... saw it on telemundo... long time now...
Post by: ninixx1 on October 08, 2005, 07:47:00 PM
Dread I had to switch dem commentators off yes. Too much bad vibes. GO T+T!!!!!
Post by: BigToe on October 08, 2005, 07:47:12 PM
Guatemala  just rock the upright.  Pheeeeeeeeew
Post by: samo on October 08, 2005, 07:47:17 PM
Man if ah doh laugh ah will cry... Jokey... Dey invent the word... De coughing was the best... :rotfl:
Post by: biga84 on October 08, 2005, 07:47:32 PM
Can someone give a informed update not these boyz on 95.5?
Post by: che on October 08, 2005, 07:48:07 PM
Them men sounding SAD,SAD,SAD.
Post by: Feliziano on October 08, 2005, 07:48:34 PM
so that is de famous Andre Baptiste..what a joke
they must be getitng the other scores from yahoo or something..they like half hour late
Post by: BigToe on October 08, 2005, 07:48:42 PM
Can someone give a informed update not these boyz on 95.5?

What ya want?

Mex 1 Guat 1 - 44 min
Tri 0 Pan 0 - Half
Post by: biga84 on October 08, 2005, 07:49:32 PM
these men asking for informed callers when they arent too informed
Post by: monty on October 08, 2005, 07:49:59 PM
The game has had no real structure
Men appear to be slipping too much
Latapy/Birchall out of it for the time being
Defense sloppy on occasions.. let a panas run and shoot (thankfully wide)

Beenie will fix them half time
Post by: dcs on October 08, 2005, 07:50:29 PM
They opening for calls from "SENSIBLE" callers    :rotfl:

Must be man who talking shit on their level nah.

Imagine Andre saying if Costa Rica beat the US we cah catch them for 3rd   STEUPSE
Post by: NYtriniwhiteboy.. on October 08, 2005, 07:50:38 PM
these men asking for informed callers when they arent too informed

hahahahhaa yuh damn rite!
Post by: dcs on October 08, 2005, 07:52:23 PM
I go be disappointed in my countrymen if someobody doh put these jokers in dey place.
Post by: monty on October 08, 2005, 07:53:50 PM
men who actually seeing the game, give we a lil run down nah.

I just going off vibe 105, who it seems doing a much better job than 95.5, but still having me pulling out my hair.
Post by: Warrior till death on October 08, 2005, 07:54:01 PM
FIELD RELL SOGGY AND SLOW!!
I HOPE DIS MATCH DONT REMAIN 0-0
Mexico better beat guate
Post by: dcs on October 08, 2005, 07:55:02 PM
Somebody say we need to STAY POSITIVE
Andre joke bout we need to pray.

Thanks to the fellah who call.
Post by: NYtriniwhiteboy.. on October 08, 2005, 07:55:22 PM
i see CR beatin USA..not that it have any big effect on us...jus assuring their own qualification...now we need to step up and fix we own bizness in panama..Don Leo go handle dem boys in de locker room and straighten tings out
Post by: Socaman on October 08, 2005, 07:56:28 PM
Alyuh doh study it...We coming back in de second half and put two goals in the ass...We thinking positive here....Go T&T Go!!!
Post by: monty on October 08, 2005, 07:57:10 PM
i see CR beatin USA..not that it have any big effect on us...jus assuring their own qualification...now we need to step up and fix we own bizness in panama..Don Leo go handle dem boys in de locker room and straighten tings out

it matters somewhat.. we want the US to beat them.
so they have more of an interest in their next game.. guat
Post by: Andre on October 08, 2005, 07:57:58 PM
another score site.

http://www.livescore.com/
Post by: NYtriniwhiteboy.. on October 08, 2005, 07:58:36 PM

it matters somewhat.. we want the US to beat them.
so they have more of an interest in their next game.. guat

true but i also tink dat CR jus playing well on a whole so i doh really tink they gonna ease up on de Guatemalans..but i see where yuh comin from
Post by: SHOTTA on October 08, 2005, 08:00:25 PM
that feild tooo riskey i think we need sumting speedy to come off the bench prob ly kenwyne for theobald i expectin in the firsrt half
Post by: d00d on October 08, 2005, 08:01:28 PM
fkin chat room flippin full fellas, wha allyuh tink of d firs half?
Post by: chinee boi on October 08, 2005, 08:01:55 PM
wait nah dem fellas on CT105 say Mexico ain't score yet
Post by: che on October 08, 2005, 08:02:44 PM
Andre is a real fool. He only bad talking the team. A caller ask him to be more positive and he hang up the phone on him.
Post by: Feliziano on October 08, 2005, 08:03:36 PM
that feild tooo riskey i think we need sumting speedy to come off the bench prob ly kenwyne for theobald i expectin in the firsrt half

we coulda do with Glen speed and muscle now
Post by: monty on October 08, 2005, 08:04:20 PM

we coulda do with Glen speed and muscle now

nothing truer has been said so far tonite
Post by: E.D.R striker on October 08, 2005, 08:04:45 PM
dem spanish speaking people does look out fuh dey own....ah feel once Costa Rica qualify...dey go take it easy on Guatemala....better dem than Trini make it.

Coasta Rica score?
Post by: arrow on October 08, 2005, 08:05:01 PM
bring on scotland jones and sealy.  we old men can't keep up with these Panama youths
Post by: Andre on October 08, 2005, 08:05:45 PM
true dat.

he on de bench in chicago right now.

http://www.mlsnet.com/MLS/scoreboard/game.jsp?match=10082005_CLBCHI
Post by: NYtriniwhiteboy.. on October 08, 2005, 08:08:51 PM
Bring on Kenwyn!!!!!
Post by: E.D.R striker on October 08, 2005, 08:09:05 PM
ah not getting to see de T&T game....how we forward line looking fellas?
Post by: arrow on October 08, 2005, 08:09:40 PM
wait nah according to Fifa Sealy didn't make de final 18 but Cyd Gray, Anton Pierre and Wolfe is there?  Beenie is a lunatic
Post by: samo on October 08, 2005, 08:10:09 PM
ONly 1 forward.. Stern... and he eh getting no ball..
Post by: trinimuse on October 08, 2005, 08:11:00 PM
Ch4 jes say CR1 - US 0...dat true?
Post by: NYtriniwhiteboy.. on October 08, 2005, 08:12:25 PM
yeah wanchope score
Post by: E.D.R striker on October 08, 2005, 08:12:52 PM
livescore.com saying de same ting.....COS 1 - USA 0
Post by: Babalawo on October 08, 2005, 08:13:27 PM
MEXICO SCORE
Post by: BigToe on October 08, 2005, 08:13:38 PM
GOAL MEXICO  2 - 1, C'mon T&T do your part
Post by: maxg on October 08, 2005, 08:13:46 PM
MEXICO 2-1!!!!!!!!!
Post by: arrow on October 08, 2005, 08:14:30 PM
spann yellow 49min.  He missing de Mexico match
Post by: UPRISING on October 08, 2005, 08:14:47 PM
MEX 2 Guat 1

Please warriors handle allyuh business!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Post by: che on October 08, 2005, 08:15:21 PM
If T&T score, watch how Andre and his panel will change they tune.
Post by: biga84 on October 08, 2005, 08:15:43 PM
Hold on game start back and 95.5 still taking calls    lawd!!!!!
Post by: dcs on October 08, 2005, 08:16:04 PM
Let we see how long it take I95.5 to get that news with their technology.

Right now everything is fine scorewise.  Mexico winning and we make it to the half without conceding a goal.

Now in the second half we go for the win with bringing on another striker later on to help Stern.
Post by: NYtriniwhiteboy.. on October 08, 2005, 08:16:43 PM
about time Mexico do their ting for we!!! now let us do ours!
Post by: arrow on October 08, 2005, 08:16:47 PM
MEXICO 3 -1
Post by: maxg on October 08, 2005, 08:16:50 PM
MEXICO 3-1!!!!!!!!!!
Post by: Socaman on October 08, 2005, 08:16:55 PM
Dam!!! Homeview lost singal ....MEX 3 GUA 1
Post by: Babalawo on October 08, 2005, 08:17:03 PM
mEXICO SCORE AGAIN 3-1
Post by: BigToe on October 08, 2005, 08:17:09 PM
3 - 1 mexico. Please, please T&T we want a goal
Post by: UPRISING on October 08, 2005, 08:17:15 PM
Mex3 Guat1.....oh Lord put a hand let Tnt score ah goalllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllll!
Post by: trinimuse on October 08, 2005, 08:17:40 PM
ch4 lose de frickin live feed ...!
Post by: arrow on October 08, 2005, 08:18:19 PM
If the shit Guatemala team makes Germany it will be a real shame
Post by: che on October 08, 2005, 08:18:39 PM
Goooooooaaaal de Mexico, 3-1
Post by: monty on October 08, 2005, 08:19:00 PM
3-2 Mexico
Post by: Babalawo on October 08, 2005, 08:19:03 PM
guatemala score >:(
Post by: maxg on October 08, 2005, 08:19:10 PM
3-2 :-[
Post by: Warrior till death on October 08, 2005, 08:19:13 PM
1-0
Post by: ninixx1 on October 08, 2005, 08:19:22 PM
Good vibes. Good vibes. Good vibes. Lord let T+T put the ball in the back of the net.
Post by: Flex on October 08, 2005, 08:19:36 PM
Goal GUA.... 3-2, MEX....
Post by: UPRISING on October 08, 2005, 08:19:41 PM
Oh shit Guat like a cockroach dey en dying at all..is worries for the rest ah de game

Mex 3 Guat2
Post by: BigToe on October 08, 2005, 08:19:47 PM
we lost the radio feed, updates fellas.

guateshit just score  3 - 2
Post by: dcs on October 08, 2005, 08:19:57 PM

Is table tennis or wha?
Goal scoring by the minute
Post by: Feliziano on October 08, 2005, 08:20:56 PM
boy we need some long ball now..possession ent going to work on that field with them conditions.
go with 3 forwards..Stern on top and assited by Sealy and Jones.
3 in the back..dog,tallest and avery.
and 4 in a diamond midfiled..birchall on the left,yorke and latapy in the middle and edwards on the right.
oh gosh Beens..we coulda done with Glen today.
Post by: BigToe on October 08, 2005, 08:21:32 PM

Is table tennis or wha?
Goal scoring by the minute

basketball.

any update on the t&t game?
Post by: Socaman on October 08, 2005, 08:22:52 PM
dis is de second time homeview did this shit!!! Any updates fellas?
Post by: monty on October 08, 2005, 08:23:52 PM
dis is de second time homeview did this shit!!! Any updates fellas?

is not their fault.. they using ch 4 for dey feed and that went down
Post by: Socaman on October 08, 2005, 08:25:22 PM
updates??? are we looking better in de second half?
Post by: Rotato Poti on October 08, 2005, 08:25:58 PM
CR2 - US0
Title: Trinidad 1-0
Post by: arrow on October 08, 2005, 08:26:00 PM
YES
Post by: BigToe on October 08, 2005, 08:26:03 PM
goal trinidad
Post by: kicker on October 08, 2005, 08:26:08 PM
GOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOL !!!!!!!!!!!!
Post by: monty on October 08, 2005, 08:26:11 PM
trinidad score!!

according to the spanish station
Post by: Flex on October 08, 2005, 08:26:22 PM
I hear T&T score.... ?
Post by: biga84 on October 08, 2005, 08:26:32 PM
who score?
Title: Re: Trinidad 1-0
Post by: monty on October 08, 2005, 08:26:34 PM
Ahhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhh yesssssssssssssssssss
Post by: UPRISING on October 08, 2005, 08:26:36 PM
TNT 1 Pana0...come on tnt
Post by: ninixx1 on October 08, 2005, 08:27:38 PM
yes yes yes yes. 1-0!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Post by: Babalawo on October 08, 2005, 08:27:51 PM
MEXICO SCORE
Post by: arrow on October 08, 2005, 08:27:58 PM
Mexico 4-2
Post by: dcs on October 08, 2005, 08:28:34 PM
Doh make smoke.
Arrow.

is a GOOOALLLLLLLLL

SOCAWARRIORS giddem thunder!!!!!

Flex yuh move arrow post well fast boy....Flex Flash Mohammed   ;)
Post by: Socaman on October 08, 2005, 08:28:41 PM
Come on T&T another one to seal it!!!!
Post by: samo on October 08, 2005, 08:29:01 PM
Mex 4 Guat 2... I see they say T&T score on Telemundo but I aint hear on the radio...
Post by: Babalawo on October 08, 2005, 08:29:18 PM
WHO SCORE FOR TNT?
Post by: Rotato Poti on October 08, 2005, 08:29:29 PM
WHO F-IN SCORE for TT?
Post by: chinee boi on October 08, 2005, 08:29:43 PM
what de muddah ras.....ct 105 lose de feed
Post by: Flex on October 08, 2005, 08:30:11 PM
I didn't move anything, but I like de name..... :devil:
Post by: trinimuse on October 08, 2005, 08:30:28 PM
tt1 in the 59th minit ... de spanish too fast I ent know who score yet
Post by: Rotato Poti on October 08, 2005, 08:30:38 PM
Post by: BigToe on October 08, 2005, 08:30:45 PM
5 - 2 mexico
Post by: Babalawo on October 08, 2005, 08:31:06 PM
mexico scooooooooooooore
 5-2
Post by: samo on October 08, 2005, 08:31:14 PM
Dem jokers aint say goal for T&T yet... AH waiting to hear it before ah jump up.
Post by: arrow on October 08, 2005, 08:31:21 PM
Guatemala is joke.  Dey cyah make no World Cup over we!
Post by: Flex on October 08, 2005, 08:31:31 PM
MEX 5 v 2 GUA....
Post by: SHOTTA on October 08, 2005, 08:31:41 PM
who is d trini whoooooooooooooooooooooooo

let we know nahhhhh post the spanish site link
Post by: biga84 on October 08, 2005, 08:31:50 PM
Dem jokers aint say goal for T&T yet... AH waiting to hear it before ah jump up.

me and you both
Post by: Rotato Poti on October 08, 2005, 08:32:02 PM

hahahaha ... you hear Fervier "intense pressurizing"
Post by: samo on October 08, 2005, 08:32:36 PM
They now confirm we score...  5-2 for Mex and they not in de Azteca...
Post by: che on October 08, 2005, 08:33:12 PM
I want to hear how them fellas on de radio will change there tune.
Post by: Flex on October 08, 2005, 08:33:22 PM
Francisco Fonseca score a hattrick for MEX.... still 15 mins to go...

Lets hope USA atleast tie de game....
Post by: chinee boi on October 08, 2005, 08:33:24 PM
lol ct 105 jus say de score still nil nil
Post by: jr sams on October 08, 2005, 08:33:32 PM
5-2 Mexico winning
Post by: biga84 on October 08, 2005, 08:34:05 PM
CHE   u watching the mexico game?? if so what channel?
Post by: samo on October 08, 2005, 08:34:14 PM
Change they tune... they lost transmission and playing Soca....
Post by: maxg on October 08, 2005, 08:34:17 PM
wats the score for trinidad vs panama????
Post by: Babalawo on October 08, 2005, 08:34:23 PM
GGOOOOOOALLLLLLLL  DE SPANN

Where u getting ur news from?
Post by: Rotato Poti on October 08, 2005, 08:34:28 PM
according to the 'panel' .... goal in the 71st.
Post by: dcs on October 08, 2005, 08:34:48 PM

me and you both

Allyuh eh hear meh or WHAT.

LISTEN TO THIS BOARD.  It will not mislead you or lead you astray.  If you want to know the score listen here.  dem jokers on the radio talking a set of tata about goal difference and THEY WRONG no arse. Andre talking bout catching CR for 3rd.  Dey doh even know the Mexico score and that game showing live in the US.
Post by: samo on October 08, 2005, 08:35:01 PM
T&T 1 vs Panama 0  ah tink Spann score...
Post by: samo on October 08, 2005, 08:35:54 PM
Fools doh know.... they talking about goal difference...
Post by: Flex on October 08, 2005, 08:36:03 PM
MEX making GUA look petty, fellas MEX coming we.....

Good luck T&T...
Post by: biga84 on October 08, 2005, 08:36:13 PM
Fonseca score 4 for Mexico??? wayyyyyyyyy
Post by: NYtriniwhiteboy.. on October 08, 2005, 08:36:39 PM
espn site have we up 1-0 so i assume dat go be correct!
GO T&T
Post by: biga84 on October 08, 2005, 08:37:05 PM
fifa website say stern score
Post by: Warrior till death on October 08, 2005, 08:37:26 PM
John - Goal
Spann - Yellow Card
Post by: trinimuse on October 08, 2005, 08:37:34 PM
Ah hope dat score/loss completely demoralise Guatemala...
Post by: monty on October 08, 2005, 08:37:43 PM
fifa website say is stern score in the 62

http://fifaworldcup.yahoo.com/06/en/t/sc/detail.html?id=2565520&year=2005&month=10&day=8
Post by: Flex on October 08, 2005, 08:37:45 PM
Stern John who score, 62nd.. ?
Post by: samo on October 08, 2005, 08:38:25 PM
The panel say Stern...
Title: STERN SCOREEEE
Post by: Small Magician aka Wazza on October 08, 2005, 08:38:36 PM
he score   fukin channel 4 break down   plzzz update
Post by: arrow on October 08, 2005, 08:38:50 PM
fifa website say is stern score in the 62

http://fifaworldcup.yahoo.com/06/en/t/sc/detail.html?id=2565520&year=2005&month=10&day=8

Dat FIFA website also say Cox got a yellow card ??????
Post by: che on October 08, 2005, 08:39:26 PM
Biga84 I am not watching the Mex game.
Post by: chinee boi on October 08, 2005, 08:39:32 PM
hahahha de now saying that stern score....deh must be refreshing fifa site like we
Post by: NYtriniwhiteboy.. on October 08, 2005, 08:40:37 PM
Stern go be de hero once again...me eh really like him but i happy to bad!
Post by: Flex on October 08, 2005, 08:41:14 PM
Cox, Theobald & Spann yellows....

Ruiz subbed out for GUA.....MEX still leading 5-2...

T&T still 1-0..... 15 mins to go...
Post by: dcs on October 08, 2005, 08:41:22 PM
Big up to Stern John.

Let your boots do the talking boss.
Post by: BigToe on October 08, 2005, 08:42:04 PM
spann had a yellow in the 49th not a goal
Post by: arrow on October 08, 2005, 08:42:21 PM
Cox is not there.  Avery must be get de card
Post by: dcs on October 08, 2005, 08:42:36 PM

Less than 10 mins to go?
Post by: Warrior till death on October 08, 2005, 08:42:43 PM
Good cross by Edwards and John pokes it in
Post by: Saintz on October 08, 2005, 08:43:04 PM
C'mon TnT...!
Stern John... boy wht u could say about ths man...

Post by: BigToe on October 08, 2005, 08:43:36 PM

Less than 10 mins to go?

how ya know?
Post by: Rotato Poti on October 08, 2005, 08:44:46 PM
"It really slippery"
"Like rain was falling all the time"

::) :rotfl: ::) :rotfl:
Post by: arrow on October 08, 2005, 08:45:00 PM

Less than 10 mins to go?

how ya know?

you ever heard of a watch or clock? very useful if you want to tell the time
Post by: Jumbie on October 08, 2005, 08:45:28 PM

Less than 10 mins to go?

how ya know?

Post by: Warrior till death on October 08, 2005, 08:45:44 PM
STERN JOHN ALMOST GET D SECOND GOAL WAT A SAVE BY THE DEFENDER!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Post by: biga84 on October 08, 2005, 08:45:56 PM
Whats up with VIbeCT I hearing soca then a man cell phone ring     where da A** is the game???
Post by: BigToe on October 08, 2005, 08:46:14 PM
somebody throw away big time
Post by: Feliziano on October 08, 2005, 08:46:34 PM
"It really slippery"
"Like rain was falling all the time"

::) :rotfl: ::) :rotfl:

they should hang them commentators lol
Post by: samo on October 08, 2005, 08:46:41 PM
Dem men start to bawl goal... Den say he miss....
Post by: Rotato Poti on October 08, 2005, 08:46:45 PM
well I guess that should have been 2-0 ... lol .. "the final push was too long" ....  :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl:
Post by: arrow on October 08, 2005, 08:46:56 PM
somebody throw away big time

Take a wild guess
Post by: che on October 08, 2005, 08:47:05 PM
Andre and his panel sounding real happy now.
Post by: dcs on October 08, 2005, 08:48:00 PM
Andre sound like he was about to explode and fly out he seat :rotfl:
At least the man entertaining

Anybody post the lineup for the game?  I eh seeing it.
Post by: monty on October 08, 2005, 08:48:05 PM
latapy going off...

autis whitley coming on
Post by: Warrior till death on October 08, 2005, 08:48:14 PM
IT WAS NOT A THROW AWAY ....THE SHOT WAS GOIN IN THE NET
DEFENDER MAKE A LAST MINUTE SAVE ASSHOLE
Post by: NYtriniwhiteboy.. on October 08, 2005, 08:48:23 PM
Of course dey mus change dey tune!
Post by: NYtriniwhiteboy.. on October 08, 2005, 08:49:48 PM
3 mins added on
Post by: monty on October 08, 2005, 08:49:55 PM
~ 6 mins to go including extra time
Post by: Saintz on October 08, 2005, 08:50:08 PM
3 Minz added on Time to go... C'mon Warriorz!!!!
Post by: BigToe on October 08, 2005, 08:50:17 PM
3 mins extra time
Post by: dcs on October 08, 2005, 08:50:25 PM
Meh heart racing.

REF blow the whistle!!!!

3 mins added on time  

Aright...dat is 3 mins for we to score   ;D
Post by: arrow on October 08, 2005, 08:50:54 PM
BLOW IT OFF!!
Post by: Flex on October 08, 2005, 08:51:04 PM
Anybody have de line up and subs for T&T by chance...
Post by: Saintz on October 08, 2005, 08:51:15 PM
Andre say we down to 120 secondz...lol :rotfl: :rotfl:
Post by: Babalawo on October 08, 2005, 08:51:24 PM
 ;D  we will move into 4th place
Post by: NYtriniwhiteboy.. on October 08, 2005, 08:51:32 PM
lewwe hear de TWEET TWEET TWEET plsz
Post by: dcs on October 08, 2005, 08:51:54 PM

BLOW IT ORFF    REFFFFFFFF
Post by: BigToe on October 08, 2005, 08:52:13 PM

Less than 10 mins to go?

how ya know?

If there was no feed...how could you see a clock? doi doi
Post by: Jumbie on October 08, 2005, 08:52:32 PM
stop sucking and blow..ref!
Post by: dcs on October 08, 2005, 08:52:44 PM

Come on Warriors....

Like Panama helping we...man lying on the ground...good...stay dey   ;D
Post by: arrow on October 08, 2005, 08:52:53 PM
jack
spann--andrews--lawrence--avery
edwards--birchall- yorke--theobald
---stern----latas

jones for birchall??
whitely for latas
Post by: Flex on October 08, 2005, 08:53:10 PM
Thanx Arrow...

CRC score again... 3-0.... USA getting blow out, cant remember when last they lose by so much even with an MLS eleven... :devil:
Post by: Warrior till death on October 08, 2005, 08:53:16 PM
WE MOVING STAIUM WEDNESDAY PPL!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
WELL DONE WARRIORS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!1
Post by: Socaman on October 08, 2005, 08:53:35 PM
blow de dam whistle!!!!!
Post by: Saintz on October 08, 2005, 08:54:17 PM
Bring on those Mexican Bitchez.... iz Madness in d stadium!
Too bad i'm in Canada!

We WIN!!!
Title: 1-0 Trinidad. Final Score
Post by: monty on October 08, 2005, 08:54:17 PM
Congrats
Post by: BigToe on October 08, 2005, 08:54:26 PM
GAME OVER, Well done Warriors
Post by: che on October 08, 2005, 08:54:52 PM
game over T&T win .
Post by: samo on October 08, 2005, 08:55:00 PM
Game done 1-0 for T&T..
Congrats!!! Good result..
Post by: Socaman on October 08, 2005, 08:55:05 PM
We One Step Closer fellas!!!!! Go T&T GO!!!!!!!
Post by: Flex on October 08, 2005, 08:55:20 PM
Game done... 1-0.... well done... a win is a win..
Post by: Babalawo on October 08, 2005, 08:55:37 PM
PARTY AT MY HOUSE,
TRINIDAD WIN :o :o
Post by: arrow on October 08, 2005, 08:56:15 PM
2 points ahead of Guatemala.  ITS ALL IN OUR HANDS NOW
Post by: NYtriniwhiteboy.. on October 08, 2005, 08:56:30 PM
WIN is WIn oui....well done
Post by: biga84 on October 08, 2005, 08:56:53 PM
I just wanted to thank everyone for the updates   
Post by: Saintz on October 08, 2005, 08:57:31 PM
We Win... Guatemala Lose... Usa Lose...

Life do get better thn ths...

But it will on Wednesday 12th...

Post by: monty on October 08, 2005, 08:58:02 PM
it kinda tricky now.. america lose.. i sure mexico will want them pts bad to go on top of the region
and that beating they put on guatemala was serious.. but they look real shaky still
costa rica will be at guat.. might be a lil pressah they, but hopefully the do to them what they did to the usa
Post by: trinimuse on October 08, 2005, 08:58:29 PM
If is one ting we does get from de diehard support, iz diehard drama.... 

Congrats T&T.. see you on the stadium Wednesday!
Post by: NYtriniwhiteboy.. on October 08, 2005, 09:00:09 PM
pple represent for us that go be in de stadium in heart and soul but bodies in foriegn
Post by: dcs on October 08, 2005, 09:00:41 PM
I just wanted to thank everyone for the updates

Yea boy.  Wudda dead if it wasn't for this.

Imagine dem clown still talking about goal difference.
And worse yet some of them ASKING what it is.   >:(

WE   WINNNNN

And on Stern John back self.  Man cud coast and boast and puff up he chest all he want now....you the man for tonight dread!!!!!   Bigup to the whole team.  Time for the rest of the squad players to step up and fill in for anyone who missing for the next match.

We not Giving up....the road is long and ruggedd...YEA YEA  yea yea
Post by: fari on October 08, 2005, 09:01:12 PM
thanks for the updates fellas.  now i could go and take off meh lucky red shorts.   Go T & T!!!!
Title: GO WARRIORS!!!
Post by: fitzinho on October 08, 2005, 09:01:34 PM
WE WIN!!!!!!!!!!!
Post by: kounty on October 08, 2005, 09:01:55 PM
horse, I ent hear nobody talk bout how good mexico look in the 2nd.  stern and dem better take a flight tonight and start practicing bright and early in the morning... cuz we ent want no story come wednesday
Post by: fLaSh on October 08, 2005, 09:02:29 PM
pple represent for us that go be in de stadium in heart and soul but bodies in foriegn

Congrats to de fellas. We need to win dat game Wednesday against Mexico but ah confident Costa Rica will beat Guatemala. Gut feeling
Post by: Feliziano on October 08, 2005, 09:02:35 PM
we have to go easy on the celebration till we certain  :beermug:
Post by: Feliziano on October 08, 2005, 09:03:57 PM
horse, I ent hear nobody talk bout how good mexico look in the 2nd.  stern and dem better take a flight tonight and start practicing bright and early in the morning... cuz we ent want no story come wednesday

they going back through Miami again?...geez
they better leave them supporters there and take the BWIA charter flight straight home yes.
Post by: Socaman on October 08, 2005, 09:04:11 PM
ah wonder if ah could get a cheap ticket out of NY wednesday morning to Trini...lol
Post by: fari on October 08, 2005, 09:05:13 PM
we have to go easy on the celebration till we certain  :beermug:

good point dey breds
Post by: dcs on October 08, 2005, 09:05:35 PM
Last I hear they was riding in the charter back to POS.
Post by: Saintz on October 08, 2005, 09:05:39 PM
Big commentator Andre just tell a caller we goin to play sum team call Azerbaijan...!!!
 :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl:
What!!!!!!!!!!!!

Congratz Warriorz and bring on thse Biotchez on Wednesday!!!
It doesn't get any better thn this...!
Post by: Socaman on October 08, 2005, 09:06:20 PM
ah think the team leaving tonight with the Bweee flight
Post by: StoreBayLimer on October 08, 2005, 09:06:53 PM
Gua did not play that badly.  Their Freddy Thompson and Ruiz looked good. Mexico well coordinated and dangerous.

US playing nonsense
Post by: Saintz on October 08, 2005, 09:07:02 PM
Andre say they gonna arrive in Tnt at 5:32 a.m tomorrow!
Post by: Feliziano on October 08, 2005, 09:07:48 PM
well thats good if they coming back on the charter flight  :)
Post by: dcs on October 08, 2005, 09:08:48 PM
Big commentator Andre just tell a caller we goin to play sum team call Azerbaijan...!!!
 :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl:
What!!!!!!!!!!!!

Boss.....the mess these fellahs spewing just nonstop.
Post by: Rotato Poti on October 08, 2005, 09:12:00 PM
(http://us.news2.yimg.com/us.yimg.com/p/ap/20051009/capt.pan10310090249.wcup_panama_trinidad_and_tobago_soccer_pan103.jpg)

Panama's Joel Solanilla (2) fights for the ball with Carlos Edward (11) during their World Cup 2006 qualifying match at Rommel Fernandez Stadium in Panama City, Panama on Saturday, Oct. 8, 2005.
Post by: Saintz on October 08, 2005, 09:12:06 PM
Started off sour
CiC get mash up....

End up on a real High
My Warriorz Represent!
Andre bein himself...lol

:rotfl: :) :rotfl:
Post by: Saintz on October 08, 2005, 09:13:05 PM
Need to get that Away Kit fellas....!
Post by: Rotato Poti on October 08, 2005, 09:13:48 PM
Trinidad and Tobago soccer player Dennis Lawrence (6) run with the ball followed of Gabriel Torres (19) of Panama during their World Cup 2006 qualifying match at Rommel Fernandez Stadium in Panama City, Panama on Saturday, Oct. 8, 2005.

(http://us.news2.yimg.com/us.yimg.com/p/ap/20051009/capt.pan10110090242.wcup_panama_trinidad_and_tobago_soccer_pan101.jpg)
Post by: dcs on October 08, 2005, 09:14:19 PM
Who play for us today?  It have lil condusion if cox get a card when he not even in the squad.

From what I hear:

Kelvin Jack
Marvin Andrews
Stern John
Dwight Yorke
Russel Latapy
Silvio Spann
Carlos Edwards
Chris Birchall
Theobald??

Subs
Kenwyne Jones
Aurtis Whitley (4 name man)

Not sure who else play for sure
Post by: Feliziano on October 08, 2005, 09:14:57 PM
 we was due a victory on the road..Thank God  :)
hope to see a similar scoreline on wednesday but with a better performance  :duel:
ah going to take a five now...Japanese Formula 1 GP race going to start soon...VROOOMMM!!!!!
Post by: Rotato Poti on October 08, 2005, 09:15:32 PM
Trinidad and Tobago soccer player Russel Latapy (10) run with the ball during their World Cup 2006 qualifying match at Rommel Fernandez Stadium in Panama City, Panama on Saturday, Oct. 8, 2005.

(http://us.news2.yimg.com/us.yimg.com/p/ap/20051009/capt.pan10210090240.wcup_panama_trinidad_and_tobago_soccer_pan102.jpg)
Post by: dcs on October 08, 2005, 09:15:41 PM
A man now call and COrrect dem dumb asses that is Head to Head and not overall Goal Difference and dem fools bawl the man WRONG...."I doh think you right Sir"

It legal to be this incompetent?

They Misinforming the whole damn T&T public.
Post by: Feliziano on October 08, 2005, 09:18:14 PM
A man now call and COrrect dem dumb asses that is Head to Head and not overall Goal Difference and dem fools bawl the man WRONG...."I doh think you right Sir"

somebody now call and tell them is Uzbekhistan too lol
Post by: FF on October 08, 2005, 09:19:31 PM

dem fellas jus shameful.... SHAMEFUL  :-\ >:(
Post by: Rotato Poti on October 08, 2005, 09:20:45 PM

I now understand why these fools ratings soo high.
This is murder on the airwaves. Them fellas so wrong, and so consistent at it.
steady steady form.

"Trinidad is a like a donkey in horse race" .. caller ....  :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl:
Post by: Feliziano on October 08, 2005, 09:21:24 PM
ah ent get so entertained ina while..so i still listening  ;D
man like KND should be guests with Andre Baptiste lol
Post by: samo on October 08, 2005, 09:22:00 PM
tHAT WAS ME but calling from the US and I get cut off...
Post by: Rotato Poti on October 08, 2005, 09:23:42 PM
ah ent get so entertained ina while..so i still listening  ;D
man like KND should be guests with Andre Baptiste lol

One commentator bawl dat the reason why Guatemala lose was because their players were thinking about all the people that die in Hurricane Katrina .... wayyyyyyyyyyyyyyyy ... and I thought Americans were bad in Geography .....
Post by: Rotato Poti on October 08, 2005, 09:24:37 PM

... and who was that giggling in the back telling yuh to talk nah?
Post by: dcs on October 08, 2005, 09:24:52 PM

Samo...slip in a quik cuss ON BEHALF OF THE SOCAWARRIORS.NET crew if yuh get thru again  :beermug:
Post by: Kingk on October 08, 2005, 09:25:32 PM
its all about da mex game will they send a really good squad
& will costa rica actually go out 4 a win
Post by: Feliziano on October 08, 2005, 09:25:54 PM
yeah i hear yuh samo lol
Post by: 100% Barataria on October 08, 2005, 09:28:31 PM
What are the dates for the playoff between Uzbek or Bahrain?  Which leg is 1st?
Post by: Flex on October 08, 2005, 09:29:28 PM
12 & 16 of Nov... home first...

Thank you Stern John........
Post by: dcs on October 08, 2005, 09:29:52 PM
Who play for us today?  It have lil condusion if cox get a card when he not even in the squad.

From what I hear:

Kelvin Jack
Marvin Andrews
Stern John
Dwight Yorke
Russel Latapy
Silvio Spann
Carlos Edwards
Chris Birchall
Theobald??

Subs
Kenwyne Jones
Aurtis Whitley (4 name man)

Not sure who else play for sure

Anybody could confirm if Dennis Lawrence and Avery John were the other starters?
Post by: Flex on October 08, 2005, 09:31:00 PM
Well according to arrow, yes......

Maybe it was Avery who got the yellow...
Post by: samo on October 08, 2005, 09:36:00 PM
I had toi record the message and they play it about 2 mins after, but ah get cut off.
Them fellas ream horrible  and know nothing about world football, one fool say we playing Azerbaijan , A caller say no is Usbekistan and he say yes he knew... A man say we probably playing BAlrain??? Is that near Bahrain :rotfl:
Post by: Rotato Poti on October 08, 2005, 09:47:43 PM
(http://us.news2.yimg.com/us.yimg.com/p/ap/20051009/capt.pan10410090304.wcup_panama_trinidad_and_tobago_soccer_pan104.jpg)

(http://us.news1.yimg.com/us.yimg.com/p/rids/20051009/i/r1270179075.jpg)

(http://us.news1.yimg.com/us.yimg.com/p/rids/20051009/i/r2722184693.jpg)

Post by: 100% Barataria on October 08, 2005, 09:54:15 PM
Stern score a nice bullet from at least 20-25 yards out, give him nuff credit
Post by: FireBrand on October 08, 2005, 09:55:08 PM
Congrats T&T Warriors! You gave us our 1st away victory when we needed it most. Now we sitting on 10 and looking good. Well done by Mex for doing their part in assisting in our destiny.

Caution...we have to shut down Fonseca in de next game. If we let da man run wild in de defense is trouble in de dance.

I rhel happy tonight all yuh...now ah could go an hit ah fete in MIA.

Go Warriors!
Post by: Rotato Poti on October 08, 2005, 09:55:46 PM
fuh real .... man say tap it and toe-pee an ting.
For once, he actually score a good bullet with good placement.

.... and wham to that chance that Lawrence or Andrews had?
Post by: Tenorsaw on October 08, 2005, 10:12:02 PM
Out of curiousity, who was in goal for we: Jack, Ince, or Hislop?
Post by: Ponnoxx on October 08, 2005, 11:06:49 PM
 Beenhakker have to get my vote.
Post by: injunchile on October 09, 2005, 03:50:47 AM
When they announce the score in the University Fete in Miami- The crowd went wild. Man drunk for days. Touches pardners only begging me at 10'30 pm to call Touches for the score.
Big fete going down and man biting they nails waiting on results. lADIES IN THEY GLORY AND BIG MEN STRESSED OUT.

Post by: richdavale on October 09, 2005, 04:20:58 AM
Well done yesterday from a Port Vale fan how did Chrissy play?  Anyway good luck against Mexico on Wednesday, just give it your best shot that's all you can do! 
Post by: troy piloy on October 09, 2005, 08:54:57 AM
Congrats Soca Warriors. :applause: 3 more points to go.
Stern you score the big goal for us again.
Cannot wait till Wednesday i  wearing something red from now till wednesday.