General => General Discussion => Topic started by: warmonga on July 16, 2009, 10:42:50 AM

Title: Will U vote PNm Again
Post by: warmonga on July 16, 2009, 10:42:50 AM
Just wondering after looking at the state of our country allyuh fellas guh still Vote PNM? Or allyuh fellas guh wise up like americans and say . we tiad a di f**kery!!!!!!!!!
Title: Re: Will U vote PNm Again
Post by: Andre on July 16, 2009, 10:45:37 AM
i never vote in mih life. was too young in T&T and never bother in the US.

but as for PNM vs. UNC...both of them full of shit. is a lose-lose situation IMHO.
Post by: Themanfriday on July 16, 2009, 10:46:24 AM
Just wondering after looking at the state of our country allyuh fellas guh still Vote PNM? Or allyuh fellas guh wise up like americans and say . we tiad a di f**kery!!!!!!!!!

Not that i ever voted but, this is a bias thread. Why go after PNM only. Since they are incharge now? You should ask is this time for a change and a new party should step up. If they (PNM and UNC) are the only options should voting be boycotted.

I believe the real question should be which is the lesser of two evils.
Post by: warmonga on July 16, 2009, 10:52:06 AM

Not that i ever voted but, this is a bias thread. Why go after PNM only. Since they are incharge now? You should ask is this time for a change and a new party should step up. If they (PNM and UNC) are the only options should voting be boycotted.

Bias? PNM is in charge and di country is ina state so I just want to know if PPL wise up or sdey till loving Manning.

Post by: fishs on July 16, 2009, 11:13:39 AM

War, nobody going to admit to this.
Post by: warmonga on July 16, 2009, 11:18:30 AM

War, nobody going to admit to this.
LOL . fish It have mad man out here man trust mi..
Post by: Jah Gol on July 16, 2009, 12:01:10 PM
Who you going to vote for ?
Post by: D.H.W on July 16, 2009, 12:05:55 PM
none of the above
Post by: lefty on July 16, 2009, 12:11:50 PM
none of the above

ditto on dat

I'll say it again, dis country could learn alot from france with dealin wit d rulin classes.....opposition included.........err, if only symbolically :angel:
Post by: warmonga on July 16, 2009, 12:17:16 PM
I live foreign but if I had to vote I guh gave COP mi vote. Not voting is actually Supporting Manning and his dutty ways.
Post by: Jah Gol on July 16, 2009, 12:19:08 PM
I live foreign but if I had to vote I guh gave COP mi vote. Not voting is actually Supporting Manning and his dutty ways.
Arite
Post by: weary1969 on July 16, 2009, 12:50:53 PM

Collection of Old Politicians. All yuh cussin bout crime who u tink strt d URP murders Sadiq coke in water tank Baksh. When he was Minister of Works who put up he pardner Sean Francis a a candidate for Local Election. Dat is when d gang warfare intensify when he was Min of Works and Bas was Min of National Security.

So until a viable option appear Manning will continue to get my vote. He is d best option and for those of us who lvin here and know what goin on will vote for he infront ah Bas or Dooks.
Post by: truetrini on July 16, 2009, 12:52:38 PM
PNM AGAIN  not no f**king UNC or COrPse!
Post by: triniairman on July 16, 2009, 01:02:47 PM
Vote for triniairman, I promise equal rights and justice and just to add, I am a Dougla ;D

On a serious note: Their is alot of racism in our country too, not white against black or black against white, it's more like black against indian and indian against black, so when it comes to voting, yuh will find the majority of black people voting PNM and the majority of indians voting UNC... WHY? 

Post by: Bourbon on July 16, 2009, 01:54:25 PM
Last elections i vote PNM...and i cuss before...after and during. Why? I say..until better could be done...let de worst continue. COP and UNC is effectively de same ting....and I could not in good conscience vote UNC. And i could not vote COP knowing full well dat in de event of a tie or anything....COP will not hesitate to form a collation with UNC. I still cussing now.....buh even taking an apathetic view of "none of the above" doh make sense..to me at least.
Post by: weary1969 on July 16, 2009, 02:08:52 PM
Last elections i vote PNM...and i cuss before...after and during. Why? I say..until better could be done...let de worst continue. COP and UNC is effectively de same ting....and I could not in good conscience vote UNC. And i could not vote COP knowing full well dat in de event of a tie or anything....COP will not hesitate to form a collation with UNC. I still cussing now.....buh even taking an apathetic view of "none of the above" doh make sense..to me at least.

Boi in 1995 d first time I vote 4 PNM I felt sick havin 2 put meh x by d baliser. Dat was d 17-17-2 and d UNC was d result. After dat experience I votin 4 PNM because d UNC govt is nutten I want 2 live through again.

Post by: Organic on July 16, 2009, 02:26:21 PM
this is where you wrong they were offered to form a collation and turned panday down. that is why after the elction panday was livid with COP. COP as of the last election doesnt want to have anything to do with the UNC once panday around.
Also speaks to the division in the UNC right now.
Post by: asylumseeker on July 16, 2009, 02:43:11 PM
Fire bun all ah de chatter bcoz when 3rd party agents arrive on de scene iz de same 'lesser of 2 evils' voters who end up blazing ah trail against the 3rd party entrants.

Deal wid de mockery created by your complicity in the state of governance! ... Or, as is 'fashionable', charter a plane and dispatch de entire political class to Costa Rica (personally, I would suggest a country at the bottom of the Human Development Index  :notlistening:) ... and start to expletive again.

Ah sure Bas would unnerstan ... given his recent public pronouncements.
Post by: Andre on July 16, 2009, 02:47:22 PM
whatever happen to NJACC? brother mackandal dagga could run things.

wha about ANR robinson? what he up to?

T&T need some new challengers for the crown yes.
Post by: Daft Trini on July 16, 2009, 02:49:19 PM
I give my vote to the Father of the Modern Republic of Trinidad and Tobago....
Post by: asylumseeker on July 16, 2009, 02:50:21 PM
P.S. part of the problem is "allyuh" the electorate doh believe politics is ah professional activity.
Post by: Bourbon on July 16, 2009, 02:50:27 PM
this is where you wrong they were offered to form a collation and turned panday down. that is why after the elction panday was livid with COP. COP as of the last election doesnt want to have anything to do with the UNC once panday around.

Dis is before de election...cuz they didnt want to be seen as affiliated with UNC. Wha would happen after in the event of a tie? Dat was my concern.

Start to read like here  (http://www.socawarriors.net/forum/index.php?topic=31389.msg361519#msg361519)

And look some of the threads from around dat time.  (http://www.socawarriors.net/forum/index.php?topic=31391.30)

http://www.socawarriors.net/forum/index.php?topic=31181.0

Dis is one place i articulated my concerns:

http://www.socawarriors.net/forum/index.php?topic=31181.msg360028#msg360028

http://www.socawarriors.net/forum/index.php?topic=31971.msg370849#msg370849

Dis was a nice piece of dialog too...
http://www.socawarriors.net/forum/index.php?topic=31971.msg371273#msg371273

Make your own choices.....its your right to.
Post by: Grande on July 16, 2009, 02:52:19 PM

Cosign
Post by: Themanfriday on July 16, 2009, 02:54:40 PM

Bias? PNM is in charge and di country is ina state so I just want to know if PPL wise up or sdey till loving Manning.

If not them who then?

Since you jess like me ( living abroad) you in no position to talk.
Post by: Themanfriday on July 16, 2009, 02:56:47 PM

Cosign

You Cosign that BS  ::)
Post by: Controversial on July 16, 2009, 03:06:40 PM
from a business perspective its wise to vote pnm, too much internal fighting in the unc, a leader must always have their party under control, pnm leaders have been able to keep that control for many years and will continue to do so as long as the opposition is split in internal war with one another.

the reason the country's crime has exploded is not because of the unc but a matter of economics, to those who really understand the situation in the ghetto, in regards to property and land valuation and its correlation to crime; they would understand why crime has escalated and why crime will continue to escalate to facilitate certain business interests in the future.
Post by: Organic on July 16, 2009, 03:36:27 PM

Dis is before de election...cuz they didnt want to be seen as affiliated with UNC. Wha would happen after in the event of a tie? Dat was my concern.

Start to read like here  (http://www.socawarriors.net/forum/index.php?topic=31389.msg361519#msg361519)

And look some of the threads from around dat time.  (http://www.socawarriors.net/forum/index.php?topic=31391.30)

big man i eh going to read one set ah link to thread. wham yuh infected with th WC disease.
 My pt is same way people seem afraid to go for change based on what may happen and then only complaining abut what is happening.
that eh making to much sense in my opnion. is either alyuh want change or allyuh dont.

all the young politician pandering to the older heads and seem to eb fraid to push fo change. the ones who talk seem also go get pushed....where Mr.hinds.
yuh go against manning of panday yuh political future in jeopardy.
Post by: Organic on July 16, 2009, 03:39:25 PM
economics is not an excuse for political will.
Post by: Bourbon on July 16, 2009, 03:44:34 PM

big man i eh going to read one set ah link to thread. wham yuh infected with th WC disease.
 My pt is same way people seem afraid to go for change based on what may happen and then only complaining abut what is happening.
that eh making to much sense in my opnion. is either alyuh want change or allyuh dont.

all the young politician pandering to the older heads and seem to eb fraid to push fo change. the ones who talk seem also go get pushed....where Mr.hinds.

People go be afraid for change when dey seeing it very likely dat it go be 6 of one and half dozen of the other. And de COP wasnt able to assure me of that fact. As i said...until better coulda be done......de only option i saw was letting the worst continue.
Post by: Organic on July 16, 2009, 04:01:41 PM

People go be afraid for change when dey seeing it very likely dat it go be 6 of one and half dozen of the other. And de COP wasnt able to assure me of that fact. As i said...until better coulda be done......de only option i saw was letting the worst continue.

That is your logic letting the worst continue. wow. :o Now this is the reason the country in the state it is..is not any government fault...its thought processes like that.
any way mr. man....rock back and complain what could you do ent.
Post by: Deeks on July 16, 2009, 04:58:00 PM
I in foreign, so I can't vote. The problem is not the party but the head of the party. Everyone wish for Patrick and Bas to step down. They will never. There has to be a constitutional amendment to limit the amount of time a PM stay in power. 2 five yr term is enough.

The reality is Afro-Trinis will vote PNM because their bread and butter lies with the PNM govt. Patrick and PNM knows that. Indo Trini will continue to vote UNC or other. After almost 50 yrs of socalled independence Afro trinis do not have any substantial business companies of their own. The Indotrini is very much secured in this area. What do you expect the Afro trini to do.  He fears if the Indians win the govt he has nothing to fall back on. That is no imaginary fear. That fear is REAL. Black man ain't have no businesses, no money, no land to plant food. He is desperate. Tell me I that ain't so!!!!!!!
Post by: mukumsplau on July 16, 2009, 06:14:14 PM
lesser of d 2 evils is pnm..cop will crash dis country added to that personally i kinda passionate bout dis race ting and dookeran is ah ***ist (this from ppl who work wit d man)
Post by: Bourbon on July 16, 2009, 06:27:13 PM
Interestingly.....people doh look at obvious things dat mean a lot. For example.....the COP logo...the circle of circles......the explanation for that was that its a fully risen sun...the kinda speckled effect you get when you look into light. Den yuh have de devenanth maharaj factor.....ganga singh who was very prominent in the unc when several questionable things went on.....and de likelyhood that when necessary.....unc and cop would unite. Buh nah....dahs change. Like getting a dollar bill for four shillings.
Post by: ribbit on July 17, 2009, 07:03:39 AM
re: black vs. indian - is 2009 and is still de same colonialism politics playing out. dat thing built to last.

vote PNM
vote UNC
vote COP

vote with yuh feet
Post by: truetrini on July 17, 2009, 07:15:37 AM
I in foreign, so I can't vote. The problem is not the party but the head of the party. Everyone wish for Patrick and Bas to step down. They will never. There has to be a constitutional amendment to limit the amount of time a PM stay in power. 2 five yr term is enough.

The reality is Afro-Trinis will vote PNM because their bread and butter lies with the PNM govt. Patrick and PNM knows that. Indo Trini will continue to vote UNC or other. After almost 50 yrs of socalled independence Afro trinis do not have any substantial business companies of their own. The Indotrini is very much secured in this area. What do you expect the Afro trini to do.  He fears if the Indians win the govt he has nothing to fall back on. That is no imaginary fear. That fear is REAL. Black man ain't have no businesses, no money, no land to plant food. He is desperate. Tell me I that ain't so!!!!!!!

fella what nonsense you talking?

how black man bread butter with de PNM?  What imaginary fear?  De fear is real!  But not for the reasons you espouse and postulate.

Is a class ting, under de UNC more blacks in high society (cash people) benefitted..duprey's John's etc.  ask de sugar workers what dem get from Panday government nah.  Steups if anyone does vote based on tribe is indians!
Post by: Controversial on July 17, 2009, 07:48:48 AM

fella what nonsense you talking?

how black man bread butter with de PNM?  What imaginary fear?  De fear is real!  But not for the reasons you espouse and postulate.

Is a class ting, under de UNC more blacks in high society (cash people) benefitted..duprey's John's etc.  ask de sugar workers what dem get from Panday government nah.  Steups if anyone does vote based on tribe is indians!

i fully agree, another thing to add to the conversation would be that many upper class indians in trinidad vote for pnm, which is a fact that i know and have always supported the pnm, its not a mystery, in fact when unc came to power many of the rich indians who were traditionally pnm supporters lost their contracts under the unc regime. More lower class to middle class indians suffered under the unc. some people tend to forget, in the ghetto of port of spain it has always been pnm and the area has gotten worse, which once again is attributed to the economics of it, for those who know.
Post by: weary1969 on July 17, 2009, 08:02:18 AM
Interestingly.....people doh look at obvious things dat mean a lot. For example.....the COP logo...the circle of circles......the explanation for that was that its a fully risen sun...the kinda speckled effect you get when you look into light. Den yuh have de devenanth maharaj factor.....ganga singh who was very prominent in the unc when several questionable things went on.....and de likelyhood that when necessary.....unc and cop would unite. Buh nah....dahs change. Like getting a dollar bill for four shillings.

Cosign. I lost all respect 4 Dooks when he return 2 d UNC. So he and COPout will neva get my vote.
Post by: Deeks on July 17, 2009, 09:06:20 AM
I don't know who the Johns are. But Duprey had money before Panday and them came to power.  He probably got more when UNC was in power. But I stand by my word. When it come to economics and politics in TT both races see the world as night vs day. Nothing has change. Change the constitution. 2 terms, then out.
Post by: Jumbie on July 17, 2009, 01:13:19 PM
Never voted yet.. but Jack Warner getting my vote next time. I done get birthpaper renewed, onto other documents.

He's the only person to rescue TnT. make reservations on the road to recovery via the simpauls express!

Post by: AB.Trini on July 18, 2009, 11:48:46 AM
The more things change politically, the more they remain the same. I recalled the days of  political unrest from the late 50's to the early 60's, the advent of the  national  parties: PNM and the DLP. Even back then , some people aligned themselves to  one or the other based on ethnicity and  cultural affiliations.

As a young person then, I was most influenced and impacted  by the intellectual, the apparent inclusive and  ethnic composition of the PNM. The leader at that time, Dr. Eric Williams had the country at  heart, with his message of nationalism. As I recalled the party had  ministers who represented the cosmopolitan nature of the island. Minister of external Affairs, Kalicharian (sp), ministers like Mahabhiar, Montano, Robinsion.....

On the other hand the DLP, in my humble opinion, appeared to have a more myopic platform. However their leader was another outstanding educator who had the pulse of many to effect change.

If we move from making electoral decisions based on ethnic divide, and look at parties which present some hope, certainty and forward thinking  solutions to the economic, social, health, and educational sectors for the entire nation, I think only then will we begin to see the emergence of a healthy democracy for the people.

No longer could we begin to measure our own sense of accomplishments or access to economic advantage based on the ethnic background of those who possess power. How could one put credence in a leader whose aim is to divide and conquer and publicly make public proclamations along racial divide? How could one put credence in a party who despite the attempts of the ruling party to implement improvements veto bills for the sake of opposing? Would it not restore greater public confidence in a party if the public was to see the opposition party suggesting  viable policies to improve the nation? Would it not be  more worthwhile if  both national parties had concrete and tangible solutions to the ills plaguing our nation? Instead I see parties clamoring for power and then improvising solutions when that power is attained.

As it stands, in my humble opinion, there is not one party that is in fact  sustaining confidence in leading the nation to a path out of what ails the nation, however if and a big if, the opposition party could put it's energy into  working alongside  initiatives for change , and show a willingness to present platforms that suggest  that they could make improvements then and only then will  my vote count . Until then I will keep the sentiments with those that work for the common good of all.

Allyuh read and see that the infighting among the opposition also was a concern back in the 60's.:

http://countrystudies.us/caribbean-islands/40.htm

Post by: Babalawo on July 19, 2009, 11:49:19 PM
pnm is the best of the worst. Out of 10, pnm is a 4 and the rest is 1's.   If there is a new and dynamic party created with young blood i would choose that.  But right now there arnt any
Post by: Sando prince on July 20, 2009, 01:57:36 AM
This is one of de toughest decision any Trinbagonian (who is following what going on in dey country) has to make regardless if you living home or abroad...The problem that is most evident in this dilema, is the fact that we are still voting between the same two men for the last fifteen years..how does the passing of leadership batons take place in dem two parties !...I agree with one of de posters, the problem is not so much the parties (PNM and UNC) but its the leadership..we need new leaders who can relate with today generation of Trinbagonians and leaders who put dem country first before personal and party agendas..
Post by: Deeks on July 20, 2009, 07:51:44 AM
Sando Prince,
                        Like I said before, there has to be a constitutional amendment to resolve( or address) the issue of leadership. Term limits is the solution. A prime minister will not(never, never,never) give up his position for the good of the party or country. When a pm says he no longer running is because he sick(about to dead) very tired(if he stay any longer he feel he go dead) or get overthrown(Gairy and Bishop). The head of the party is a maximum leader, He control everything. He picks people in his cabinet who will only say yes to all his proposal. Rowley was the exception and look what happens to him.

They say we in WI have a Westminster style gov. True to a point. In Britain, both parties have lots of dissenters. They can oppose the pm proposals without retribution(well the pm could get vex for all he wants). The Brits have their Parliament for over 500 yrs. Our parliament is almost 50 yrs. We ain't that mature as yet.
Post by: Brownsugar on July 20, 2009, 03:06:01 PM
I voted for the PNM in the election after the 17-17-2 (not the 18-18, the next one) my rationale was them was the best of the worst of the lot.  But ah got vex with mih self as the years have gone by.....as for the others....somebody could hold ah gun to mih head, threaten to throw mih off the tallest building in POS, I WILL NEVER VOTE UNC....

I considered the COP the last time around, but the Sat Maraj and Devant Maharaj faction and that they just too close to the UNC make mih eh bother....

I used to think I will vote for the lesser of the worst but that eh getting we nowhere so until a real 3rd option comes along, and that eh looking likely in my lifetime, I eh know when next I going back in the voting booth.......
Post by: MarylandTrini on July 21, 2009, 05:28:40 AM
Alot of people choose to ignore it but remember when you had to pass/fail common entrance?
And if you fail as an 11 year old the future wouldn't look so bright.
I give the UNC credit for making sure everyone has a place in a secondary school, and they started the road to free University education.
Post by: truetrini on July 21, 2009, 05:45:09 AM
Alot of people choose to ignore it but remember when you had to pass/fail common entrance?
I give the UNC credit for making sure everyone has a place in a secondary school, and they started the road to free University education.

you on crack!
Post by: MarylandTrini on July 21, 2009, 07:17:16 AM

you on crack!

So it was Manning who build the schools and give every student a place in a secondary school?
Or was it Manning who start dollar4dollar? I see that as a step towards free education.

I would never vote for a man who put his wife as minister of education, without even running for office.
Post by: MarylandTrini on July 21, 2009, 07:22:49 AM

Who is at fault for this? After almost 50 years of independence how can Indotrinidadians be successful and Afrotrinidadians not?
It's not enough to sit back and "fear the indians" and hope the Government butter your bread.
Post by: truetrini on July 21, 2009, 08:11:48 AM

you on crack!

So it was Manning who build the schools and give every student a place in a secondary school?
Or was it Manning who start dollar4dollar? I see that as a step towards free education.

I would never vote for a man who put his wife as minister of education, without even running for office.

YUH ON SERIOUS CRACK!
Post by: pass(10trini) on July 21, 2009, 08:16:29 AM
It's not enough to sit back and "fear the indians" and hope the Government butter your bread.

Your reason for affiliation look very suspect :o
Post by: MarylandTrini on July 21, 2009, 08:37:31 AM

Your reason for affiliation look very suspect :o

Are you looking at everyone's "reason for affiliation" or just those that are different ?
Post by: MarylandTrini on July 21, 2009, 08:53:46 AM

Well at least he ain't have to fear kidnapping, robbery, and the realted murders
Post by: truetrini on July 21, 2009, 09:15:12 AM

Well at least he ain't have to fear kidnapping, robbery, and the realted murders

Boy you talking plenty shit!  UNADULTERATED SHIT!

half de indians dat get kidnap do it deyself to rip off deh mammy, pappy, ganny and gan pa!

FACT 2.  MAny kidnappings not kidnappings but drug reprisals staged to look like kidnappings

FACT3.  More blacks getting killed dan indians.

FACT4.  UNC IS SHIT and all de bullshit about ethnic cleansing is fallacious and downright badmind and divisive.

FACT5.  Ther are MANY INDIAN killers and kidnappers out there..have you ever seen the faces of those charged with kidnapping?  Black and indian together.

FACT6.  yuhy colors showing...back up and re-dress

UNC is shit
Post by: truetrini on July 21, 2009, 09:17:22 AM
not PNM til ah dead..but never UNC while I living
Post by: weary1969 on July 21, 2009, 12:33:43 PM

LOUD STEUPS. Dem chirren who cyah score 30 in d exam in a Secondary school. LOUDDD LOUDDD STEUPS. It also coincide wit d increase of violence in Secondary schools because dem chirren eh fit 4 secondary school.

Not 2 mention d build d school and fill it up wit form 1's so by d next yr blocks had to b added. It was D PM wife who say enuff of d nonesense if yuh eh score 30 go back and do over d exam and if yuh 1 Servol Life Centre 4 u.
Post by: congo on July 21, 2009, 06:30:53 PM
Get them on the road to alcohol dependence..Who could forget the school over the rumshop...VINTAGE unc..
Post by: Deeks on July 21, 2009, 06:51:39 PM
MarylandTrini,
                    I putting the situation the way I see it. I ain't have any grouse with East Indians and their businesses. They build it. That is theirs. When I was living St. Joseph, Miss Vayo, Miss Petit, Poye were all Indians and the entire village supported them. They use to trust who they felt comfortable with. We had no issues with that. There was no percieved racial issues at the time. But times have changed in TT and the black people in general still seem to be in the position that they were in before indepenence time. No economic security. That is their fault. That is just a fact that I am stating.

But when it comes to the kidnapping, robberries and murders, yes Indians are victimisied. But it is a FACT that black people are paying the heaviest price. Everybody is involved in the crime business. Who brings in the drugs? who brings in the guns? Who laundering the money? Who kidnapping? How them kidnappers getting all the info to do their kidnapping. You think is black people alone doing all ah that. Which black man have boats or planes or business to launder the money. Yes, black man have the guns and are paid by these socalled well respected(whover they are)to carry out their dreaded deeds.

I am not here to cast racial aspersions on MY TT people(African, Indian, Chinese,French creole, Portuguese, Douglas,Guyanese and small islanders etc). I just stating the facts as it is.  politics in TT is a racial issue which will not be resolve any time soon. That is the way i see it.
Post by: MarylandTrini on July 22, 2009, 05:04:20 AM
MarylandTrini,
                    I putting the situation the way I see it. I ain't have any grouse with East Indians and their businesses. They build it. That is theirs. When I was living St. Joseph, Miss Vayo, Miss Petit, Poye were all Indians and the entire village supported them. They use to trust who they felt comfortable with. We had no issues with that. There was no percieved racial issues at the time. But times have changed in TT and the black people in general still seem to be in the position that they were in before indepenence time. No economic security. That is their fault. That is just a fact that I am stating.

But when it comes to the kidnapping, robberries and murders, yes Indians are victimisied. But it is a FACT that black people are paying the heaviest price. Everybody is involved in the crime business. Who brings in the drugs? who brings in the guns? Who laundering the money? Who kidnapping? How them kidnappers getting all the info to do their kidnapping. You think is black people alone doing all ah that. Which black man have boats or planes or business to launder the money. Yes, black man have the guns and are paid by these socalled well respected(whover they are)to carry out their dreaded deeds.

I am not here to cast racial aspersions on MY TT people(African, Indian, Chinese,French creole, Portuguese, Douglas,Guyanese and small islanders etc). I just stating the facts as it is.  politics in TT is a racial issue which will not be resolve any time soon. That is the way i see it.

I agree for the most part. And thanks for the pleasant response (hard to find here). Your post just come across a little strong.
Post by: Deeks on July 22, 2009, 12:22:43 PM
Maryland Trini,
                    No sweat,  JAI Trinbago!!!!!!!!!!!
Post by: Saywha on July 24, 2009, 05:59:57 PM
yes, when Manning dead, Hazel dead, Martin dead, Imbert dead, Narace dead and people who could do de job take over. ;D  only then would I reconsider.  :rotfl:
Post by: Sando prince on July 24, 2009, 08:08:42 PM
yes, when Manning dead, Hazel dead, Martin dead, Imbert dead, Narace dead and people who could do de job take over. ;D  only then would I reconsider.  :rotfl:

and thats the point I was making earlier...it looks like we have to wait fuh them to dead or retire to see a change in leadership... :-\
Post by: Sam on July 25, 2009, 05:53:47 AM
Once Panday stay as opposition Manning will win the next election.

I don't care about a Party, I care about who is best for T&T.

I will vote for an individual who can help wether it be PNM, UNC or NJAC....

Right now, Patrick Manning will leave T&T bankrupt and in a deep mess for who ever wins the next election (if not Manning) they will have a mountain to climb.

Our country now is the richest it has ever been and the most corrupted and crime in-feasted in history. NO BALANCE !!!! and NO LAW.... the Police DUNCE !!!!
Post by: Deeks on July 25, 2009, 01:26:12 PM
Sam,
         Term limits. 2 and out!!!!!
Post by: ChipChipSilver on July 26, 2009, 03:04:23 PM
NO!
Post by: Babalawo on July 26, 2009, 10:07:29 PM
time to revive the NAR.  What ever happen to them?
National Alliance for Reconstruction . we need total revolution and reconstruction of the way the government is  leading todays society. its not good for the youths
Post by: Deeks on July 27, 2009, 09:26:32 AM
Term limits! Two and out!!!!
Post by: weary1969 on July 27, 2009, 10:07:27 AM
National Alliance for Reconstruction . we need total revolution and reconstruction of the way the government is  leading todays society. its not good for the youths

Not even Viagra could raise NAR.
Post by: Sando prince on July 31, 2009, 03:18:43 PM
Once Panday stay as opposition Manning will win the next election.

I don't care about a Party, I care about who is best for T&T.

I will vote for an individual who can help wether it be PNM, UNC or NJAC....

Right now, Patrick Manning will leave T&T bankrupt and in a deep mess for who ever wins the next election (if not Manning) they will have a mountain to climb.

Our country now is the richest it has ever been and the most corrupted and crime in-feasted in history. NO BALANCE !!!! and NO LAW.... the Police DUNCE !!!!

its True..once Panday remain in Opposition manning will win..but does not mean he deserve to be in the office of the Pm..just means he is not as worse as his rival..now what does that say about our current policitical structure in the country?..why cant we have the two terms rule for our PM (like Deeks said) ??..if a party knows their leader can only remain in office for two terms then they have no choice but to start grooming future leaders to replace their current leader..but it will take a PM with alot of balls to try and make this two term rule happen..
Post by: Babalawo on July 31, 2009, 05:49:47 PM

well i can vote PNM if they get rid of Patos
Post by: weary1969 on July 31, 2009, 06:08:18 PM

well i can vote PNM if they get rid of Patos

Who is your replacement?
Post by: Deeks on July 31, 2009, 06:29:41 PM
Weary,
            It ain't have no replacement. Let me take that back. Hazel go be the replacement.  Read meh lips. Two terms and out!!!!!!!!
Post by: weary1969 on July 31, 2009, 06:52:23 PM
Weary,
            It ain't have no replacement. Let me take that back. Hazel go be the replacement.  Read meh lips. Two terms and out!!!!!!!!

2 terms 4 d party or d man. Hazel 2 soft
Post by: Deeks on July 31, 2009, 09:43:28 PM
2 terms for the PM. That means every 2 years the ruling party must find a new man. How long Manning there now, almost 10 and if when he runs again it will be 15.
Post by: Saywha on August 07, 2009, 06:56:07 PM

(http://i268.photobucket.com/albums/jj6/kayleighrox101/smiley_lol.gif)
Post by: truetrini on December 13, 2010, 08:31:13 PM
This is an interesting re-visit.
Post by: Deeks on December 13, 2010, 11:03:08 PM
Not with Patos dey!!!!!!
Post by: weary1969 on December 13, 2010, 11:37:56 PM
Not with Patos dey!!!!!!

All yuh still fixated wit Patos?
Post by: rotatopoti3 on December 14, 2010, 02:29:09 AM
Lee Sing wuckin ah ting dey.....he moving towards replacing Rowley..

Stay Tuned.....
Post by: sammy on December 14, 2010, 04:14:07 AM

Stay Tuned.....

lee sing looking like he could get a job done, however, he looking like he go do what he want no matter what...........i feel manning eh wha nutten with he.
He scary.
Post by: Brownsugar on December 14, 2010, 06:31:14 AM
Not at this time.....
Post by: AirMan on December 14, 2010, 11:03:05 AM
I can see alot of people voting PNM again considering the party takes a new direction and also decisions will be based on how the current government performs.
Sure there are people who said they will never vote UNC again because of Panday but changed their mind when Kamla took the helm. Same concept will apply with the PNM
Post by: weary1969 on December 14, 2010, 09:05:30 PM
Say what u want bout d PNM dem know bout governing dem jokers now eh have a clue.
Post by: Die_Hard on December 14, 2010, 09:17:37 PM
Say what u want bout d PNM dem know bout governing dem jokers now eh have a clue.

If I may correct you.

The PNM knows about rules of government, paliamentary protocol and how to keep a party organized.

GOOD governance is something alien to them.
Post by: Die_Hard on December 14, 2010, 11:02:41 PM
http://www.trinidadexpress.com/letters/Bas_right__the_Govt_is_clueless-111897059.html

Bas right, the govt. is clueless
Post by: Babalawo on December 15, 2010, 01:31:30 AM

Stay Tuned.....

lee sing looking like he could get a job done, however, he looking like he go do what he want no matter what...........i feel manning eh wha nutten with he.
He scary.

nah man he's a good feela. that's my fathers good friend.  he's doing what i would do. make extreme measures to stop lawlessness culture and clean up starting with the capital city.  change in culture may seem hard but its change for the best. ... people used to hate mayor guilliani in ny but he cleaned it from being the dump it was in the 80'-early 90's with changes to a strict law culture....  people used to sell on the streets of pos since the 40's-50's and up, while the brits, syrians, chinese, canadian, etc does move in town, work together just so and put up them stores. its time for vendors to learn to do business together and put up a % of their earnings into long term investments, to move from the streets into own their own malls , buildings , etc. you have to force them to learn about the long term. . when you own property no body cant tell anything as they are being told to move so and so today. this move will also clean up the streets and less traffic and confusion. it is 2010. time to organize themselves and stop the lawlessness.
Post by: sammy on December 15, 2010, 04:13:54 AM

Stay Tuned.....

He scary.

nah man he's a good feela. that's my fathers good friend.  he's doing what i would do. make extreme measures to stop lawlessness culture and clean up starting with the capital city.  change in culture may seem hard but its change for the best. ... people used to hate mayor guilliani in ny but he cleaned it from being the dump it was in the 80'-early 90's with changes to a strict law culture....  people used to sell on the streets of pos since the 40's-50's and up, while the brits, syrians, chinese, canadian, etc does move in town, work together just so and put up them stores. its time for vendors to learn to do business together and put up a % of their earnings into long term investments, to move from the streets into own their own malls , buildings , etc. you have to force them to learn about the long term. . when you own property no body cant tell anything as they are being told to move so and so today. this move will also clean up the streets and less traffic and confusion. it is 2010. time to organize themselves and stop the lawlessness.

I agree with everything u say there, but something about the man just scary even from how he used to run his radio station. Maybe thats what we need.
Post by: Bourbon on December 15, 2010, 11:29:39 AM

AHAHAHAHHAHAHAHA! So wait. Yuh go say this:

I agree with everything u say there, but something about the man just scary even from how he used to run his radio station. Maybe thats what we need.

Implying that the man might move like a dictator and doh bizness bout wha people say...after yuh say this:

Stay Tuned.....

He scary.

I thought real PP supporters was concerned about the "dictatorship"?

Trinidadians really doh know what dey want yes.

Post by: Deeks on December 15, 2010, 07:03:00 PM

Stay Tuned.....

He scary.

I agree up to a point. But with the price of real estate in TT, you think them venders can buy a piece of prime reall estate to do business!!!! They only going to get prime real estate in the city unless they fork out some real money to purchase it.
Post by: weary1969 on December 15, 2010, 09:21:09 PM

If I may correct you.

The PNM knows about rules of government, paliamentary protocol and how to keep a party organized.

Did I mention good governance? But simple things like renewing people contract alien to these jokers.
Post by: fishs on December 16, 2010, 10:36:34 AM

If I may correct you.

Did I mention good governance? But simple things like renewing people contract alien to these jokers.

You're a real loyal supporter of a regime that was not corrupt, squandered no money, fixed crime, and did not try to impose spiritual culturism on the nation.
Post by: weary1969 on December 16, 2010, 07:48:20 PM

If I may correct you.

You're a real loyal supporter of a regime that was not corrupt, squandered no money, fixed crime, and did not try to impose spiritual culturism on the nation.

Of course I luv 2 wave meh party card it right next 2 meh ID. GREAT IS D PNM. MY PARTY 4EVER AND EVER.