Sports => Quizz Time & Facts => Topic started by: E-man on July 16, 2009, 11:01:04 PM

Title: Dick Furlonge name in the 70's
Post by: E-man on July 16, 2009, 11:01:04 PM
What did Dick Furlonge, one of St. Benedict's stars in the 60's, change his name to in the 1970's?
Title: Re: Dick Furlonge name in the 70's
Post by: Tallman on July 18, 2009, 11:24:00 AM
Ah tink it was Mohammed Aleem.

Keith Douglas also adopted Islam. What is his Muslim name?
Post by: E-man on July 20, 2009, 10:31:06 AM

yeah, Muhammad Aleem is right.

I don't know what Douglas's was.
Post by: Tallman on July 20, 2009, 11:13:24 AM

Muhammad Salim.

Ah believe Milton Archibald also has a Muslim name, but me eh know what it is.
Post by: doc on July 20, 2009, 11:36:44 AM

Muhammad Salim.

Ah believe Milton Archibald also has a Muslim name, but me eh know what it is.
Was it Abdul Muhammad?
Post by: Deeks on July 20, 2009, 05:50:03 PM
Yes,Those names sound about right for Furlonge and Douglas. I am not too sure about Milton.
Post by: Pointman on October 29, 2009, 03:27:12 PM
I remember when all the name changes were taking place as these cats were my neighbours. Salim said he ent passing the ball to man if they ent call him by he new name...talk bout kicks. :rotfl:
Post by: Conquering Lion on October 30, 2009, 07:28:08 PM
I remember when all the name changes were taking place as these cats were my neighbours. Salim said he ent passing the ball to man if they ent call him by he new name...talk bout kicks. :rotfl:

Post by: Anbrat on September 02, 2019, 08:42:00 AM
Where is Dick Furlonge now?
Post by: Tallman on September 02, 2019, 08:51:40 AM
Where is Dick Furlonge now?

Actually, I heard he died two days ago.